View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
1. Golden Square
2. Gisbourne
3. South Bendigo
4. Sandhurst
5. Kangaroo Flat (Hawker to Holt/Warry/Harrington to Zantuck = goal)
6. Castlemaine
7. Eaglehawk
8. Kyneton
9. Maryborough
10. North City
pretty sure belz has gone to play with millward at ehawk. The mail I have on brown that is he wont be playing this season...
May have realised after training at G/Square that he would be playing magoos.....Eaglehawk look like they may need players.
lualdeng
21 Feb 2007, 20:33
My ladder end of home and away for 2007
1 Golden square. (New players a bit more depth)
2 Gisborne (lost a couple but wins when it counts)
3 Soth Bendigo (Improve? Maybe)
4 Sandhurst (Young players will take them well into September)
5 Kyneton (Some good recruits should see them have a better year)
6 Eaglehawk (Old age policy will see them go down and down)
7 Castlemaine (Grey goast could finish better finals?)
8 Kangaroo Flat (If Zantuck plays i just dont no how he will win the ruck Tap,Hit himself on the chest,Make his way to full forward and deliver it to himself up forward)
9 Maryborugh (Out of touch for a while now)
10 North city (Young list may win one,but i hear on the grape vine numbers are down.Tell me if i am wrong)
September is a diffrent game again though and this year with no breaks i belive Youth is the key.
Correct about North. Not many numbers at training and those that are are mainly 2's players. Will rely on some good talent that is coming through from the u-18's. A few of their best players have gone to qld also. recruiting also struggling. There was talk of a merge with lake wendouree in the ballarat league there a while back..
gutted rabbit
21 Feb 2007, 21:08
North City will struggle to field 2 senior teams unless they find players in a hurry, especially key position players. Was not impressed with their coaching last year as well.
Blues1995
21 Feb 2007, 23:46
North City will struggle to field 2 senior teams unless they find players in a hurry, especially key position players. Was not impressed with their coaching last year as well.
check out the news from the vcfl website re Football Victoria Awards.
What an absolute Joke about Nth City, best new club, didnt they win donuts and get flogged by heaps, this further insults the competition as i read somewhere that the senior coach McCarty won the coach of the year for winning donuts.
what a joke I hope that they fold, my anger is directed at them because when i went to lakers training last week a couple of the lakers committee people i spoke to told me that they had had preliminary talks and it was all one way traffic. NORTH BALLARATS WAY AND THATS IT.
They are struggling for numbers alright, 12 onthe track and thats its.
I urge all past lakers to get behind the club and dont ever entertain the thought of merging again.
iwantanotherflag
22 Feb 2007, 07:35
What a joke for even letting them into the Bendigo League! Try to keep Bendigo in the centre of the league not at the far north.
fifth quarter
22 Feb 2007, 09:48
footy victoria now known as AFL Victoria
see the home page of what until a few days ago was called football victoria --- name 'vfl' has now been consigned to history it seems
so nthn bullants, frankston, bendigo bombers, casey scorpions, willy, port melbourne etc ...... will now be battlng it out 4 the AFL victoria flag ;) ;)
matt_nicholls
22 Feb 2007, 10:00
footy victoria now known as AFL Victoria
see the home page of what until a few days ago was called football victoria --- name 'vfl' has now been consigned to history it seems
so nthn bullants, frankston, bendigo bombers, casey scorpions, willy, port melbourne etc ...... will now be battlng it out 4 the AFL victoria flag ;) ;)
It'll still be called the Victorian Football League
Trent the flight Steward
22 Feb 2007, 11:09
I was surprised to see Chris Belz name slotted on the transfer list to play with Eaglehawk after the talk was of him going around with Square.
Could this be the work of a link with Daimien Brown who may be headed to the two blues? Make for good reading for the paper to ring him direct and see where he is at with his decision making as the Mounts guy didn't seem to sure when interviewed the other week.
Anyway Belz would figure in their senior squad and could come in handy with several depth type players in doubt to go around.
Im sure the jing is just disapointed with the flats results since hes being there, hes always looking fo ways to improve his footy and im sure under the tutorledge of derrick and his mentor ash wilson, the paddlepop lion will take another step in becoming a bonafide senior player in a good side
weekend warrior
22 Feb 2007, 14:52
NICE one, You-ey.
I'm with you with the exact same Top Five, but in slightly different order.
Gissie ... they are amazing as we know; Square ... Brennan knows his stuff and gets recruits; South .... plenty of recruits and the 2 Frews together will be dynamite; Hurst ... would have put them hi'er but not sure about Mark Fitzie's movements and losing Sam Barnes to Wedderburn will hurt backline; Kyneton: with Cookie back, Sammy Young in, maybe Dodd from Riddell league all good, but losing deserthead S. Carroll to Footscray Dist. Leage weakens backline.
Agree that E'hawk looks old and already Lobb, Linton Jacobs, Matt Pollock have bailed out. Plus Wayne Burchell is asst. coach at Maldon, so Dexter Filo and Mighty Mick McKern have big recruiting jobs to do.
Read a article in the local not too long ago that stated sam young had signed for the Sunbury Lions. Dodd was a average RDFL player at best and will struggle to have an impact in the BFL. I highly doubt Kyn will improve very much this year, also heard rumours that a few of there young one's players may be ready to head elsewhere.
youknow
22 Feb 2007, 15:49
NICE one, You-ey.
Gissie ... they are amazing as we know; Square ... Brennan knows his stuff and gets recruits; South .... plenty of recruits and the 2 Frews together will be dynamite; Hurst ... would have put them hi'er but not sure about Mark Fitzie's movements and losing Sam Barnes to Wedderburn will hurt backline; Kyneton: with Cookie back, Sammy Young in, maybe Dodd from Riddell league all good, but losing deserthead S. Carroll to Footscray Dist. Leage weakens backline.
Agree that E'hawk looks old and already Lobb, Linton Jacobs, Matt Pollock have bailed out. Plus Wayne Burchell is asst. coach at Maldon, so Dexter Filo and Mighty Mick McKern have big recruiting jobs to do.
Good work jock i still think Gisborne will come home with the goods in september the boys can take it to another level when it counts.
A few losses through the year wont do them any harm and square have matched them well in the past. (regular season).
Its a shame to hear nth city is down maybe we will get 2 bye's through the year, i dont hink anyone would complain.
bigboofer
22 Feb 2007, 17:04
still not much happening on the so called big clearences such as robins milward zantuck and so on all piss and wind or are they all going to happen any thoughts not bull sh it ones because if they are eventuating you would think they would get them going because i cant see most of themjust getting sudden approvals like jeremy browns today
bigboofer
22 Feb 2007, 17:13
NICE one, You-ey.
on those from eaglehawk apparently they bailed out because pollock only played seconds for most of last year he would play seniors permanantly at a lot of other clubs jacobs knew his time was finished half way through last year and lobb remember was sacked and given an open clearence early on in the season but stayed was never going to play there this year who knows they may come back next year when there is a complete overhaul of the coaching panel by all accounts
b birmingham
22 Feb 2007, 21:37
My ladder end of home and away for 2007
1 Golden square. (New players a bit more depth)
2 Gisborne (lost a couple but wins when it counts)
3 Soth Bendigo (Improve? Maybe)
4 Sandhurst (Young players will take them well into September)
5 Kyneton (Some good recruits should see them have a better year)
6 Eaglehawk (Old age policy will see them go down and down)
7 Castlemaine (Grey goast could finish better finals?)
8 Kangaroo Flat (If Zantuck plays i just dont no how he will win the ruck Tap,Hit himself on the chest,Make his way to full forward and deliver it to himself up forward)
9 Maryborugh (Out of touch for a while now)
10 North city (Young list may win one,but i hear on the grape vine numbers are down.Tell me if i am wrong)
September is a diffrent game again though and this year with no breaks i belive Youth is the key.
I still think Sandhust will go better than what most people think.
They had some injuries to key players last year and still won a final.
A few handy recruits and plenty of youth will see them go well.
All depends on Mark Fitz of course, if he stays, they're a big show, especially if he stays injury free. So too Metro and Seamus Young - the other guns that were missing/injured at the end of the year.
Still a chance for my tip - South v Sandhurst GF
What do you think??:confused:
bearsboy
22 Feb 2007, 21:39
Kyneton's new CHF Cameron Tate apparently goes alright played for Apollo Bay i believe . Great pickup for the Tigers . Along with Reaper and Eve , will make a very handy forward set up .
b birmingham
22 Feb 2007, 21:54
Kyneton's new CHF Cameron Tate apparently goes alright played for Apollo Bay i believe . Great pickup for the Tigers . Along with Reaper and Eve , will make a very handy forward set up .
How is big Evey's knee? I heard he did some pretty bad damage when he hit the deck after Barham collected him.
I've been looking at the EDFL thread, Zantuck is playing for everyone from Noosa to Kalianna! Apparently last year Rombotis thought he had him and put an article in the paper about his big name recruit, only to find out about a week or 2 before footy started that he was staying in Queensland.
Don't get too excited Warren and Co, he's the type that will leave you high and dry. Wait till he dons the bottle green guernsey and runs out onto your dustbowl before you get too excited:thumbsu:
True or not Zantuck trained at the flat tonight with some other melbourne blokes???
thatswhatimtalkinabout
23 Feb 2007, 03:10
Good to see gisborne had 50 + on the track the other night things going along nicelly.
Out of trainning one name springs to mind and that is ollie(mad dog) missoudi.I have never in my years seen such a display of mental toughness as was witnessed by many.
The last drill of the night involved the pyramid sprint a killer of a drill organised by matty (you got a fivea) fitzgerald. And on the last leg the 100m sprint it was all tied between you got a fivea,Danno(the new disco)Saunders and mad dog.
And it would not have mattered if the SAS the SOG or Megan gale stepped on the track Mad dog would have run through you all. An absolute brillant display of fitness and 90% mental tougness and to ollie's tally he has not lost yet but plenty are gainning.
This is what i belive is the diffrence, Gisborne players play for the club and will do anything for the RED,WHITE and BLUE and their mental strength will get them over the line every time.
Bendigo clubs recruit ********s that are their for the minute and find it easy to jump ship when things are down and get tuff.
Just my opinion.
Shane you are the real Dog ,Ollie your just a mad Dog.
It's probably not as well known that it should be that Gisborne has an annual turnover somewhere in the region of 400% of all other clubs in the BFL. Good on them and good luck to them. However do yourself a favour and do not lower yourself to celebrating the spitter. He has no credibility and is hated in the league - never will be respected.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
23 Feb 2007, 04:06
How is big Evey's knee? I heard he did some pretty bad damage when he hit the deck after Barham collected him.
I've been looking at the EDFL thread, Zantuck is playing for everyone from Noosa to Kalianna! Apparently last year Rombotis thought he had him and put an article in the paper about his big name recruit, only to find out about a week or 2 before footy started that he was staying in Queensland.
Don't get too excited Warren and Co, he's the type that will leave you high and dry. Wait till he dons the bottle green guernsey and runs out onto your dustbowl before you get too excited:thumbsu:
Bova assures me he is playing for boiled lollies in QLD and there is no room for chocolates for the Zantucks from what he has seen. I seem to remember the last time Flat blew all the Centrelink and Pokie money on recruits. I wish them more luck this time.
bearsboy
23 Feb 2007, 06:35
It's probably not as well known that it should be that Gisborne has an annual turnover somewhere in the region of 400% of all other clubs in the BFL. Good on them and good luck to them. However do yourself a favour and do not lower yourself to celebrating the spitter. He has no credibility and is hated in the league - never will be respected. Here's another c o c k smoker that's been smashed by Gisborne and Ollie Messoudi .
Who's getting excited? i said he won't play a game!
There too much hype around about the club at this stage, we might be better just to work hard on the track, whoever plays, plays and whatever 21 we go out there with works together as a team and improves on last year... can't expect too much, but if the hard work is done, the results will be on the board.... who's to say. It doesn't matter what your name is, you can win!
The sloth
23 Feb 2007, 08:20
pretty sure belz has gone to play with millward at ehawk. The mail I have on brown that is he wont be playing this season...
Not sure about that Big Chop how reliable is your sauce?
(Sorry boys just had to):D
bigchop
23 Feb 2007, 09:02
[/b]
Not sure about that Big Chop how reliable is your sauce?
(Sorry boys just had to):D
thinking about it sloth he is full of ******** most of the time...
thatswhatimtalkinabout
23 Feb 2007, 09:04
Here's another c o c k smoker that's been smashed by Gisborne and Ollie Messoudi .
In years to come Messoudi will be remembered for what he is.
rat1234
23 Feb 2007, 10:35
blues im sure you know that gisbourne werent the gun team when they come into the bfl, but look now?? probably the best team in the last 10 years in the bfl, the bfl had to go outside of bendigo to find a team what team would have came into the league ?? no one else is good enough or has the backing. North City Has the best facilities and can only get better the youth is only going to get better with more games maybe a joke that they win best new club. all they need is pointed in the right direction a few key ex afl vfl players and im sure in the next 5 years north city will be like a gisbourne!
check out the news from the vcfl website re Football Victoria Awards.
What an absolute Joke about Nth City, best new club, didnt they win donuts and get flogged by heaps, this further insults the competition as i read somewhere that the senior coach McCarty won the coach of the year for winning donuts.
what a joke I hope that they fold, my anger is directed at them because when i went to lakers training last week a couple of the lakers committee people i spoke to told me that they had had preliminary talks and it was all one way traffic. NORTH BALLARATS WAY AND THATS IT.
They are struggling for numbers alright, 12 onthe track and thats its.
I urge all past lakers to get behind the club and dont ever entertain the thought of merging again.
rat1234
23 Feb 2007, 10:39
can anyone tell me why eaglehawk are going for older players and not promoting there youth they are have or had there is about 5+ players that are either playing vfl or at another bfl club that are doing well from eaglehawk that could be still there if they didnt have a veteran policy
on those from eaglehawk apparently they bailed out because pollock only played seconds for most of last year he would play seniors permanantly at a lot of other clubs jacobs knew his time was finished half way through last year and lobb remember was sacked and given an open clearence early on in the season but stayed was never going to play there this year who knows they may come back next year when there is a complete overhaul of the coaching panel by all accounts
noticed in the addy today that zantuck was at training but still has'nt signed due to a "glitch"?
More like i'll need way more cash to play up here.
bigchop
23 Feb 2007, 12:52
noticed in the addy today that zantuck was at training but still has'nt signed due to a "glitch"?
or he may have met warren
Maybe he met you!
big chop? trying to compensate for something?
thatswhatimtalkinabout
23 Feb 2007, 13:38
can anyone tell me why eaglehawk are going for older players and not promoting there youth they are have or had there is about 5+ players that are either playing vfl or at another bfl club that are doing well from eaglehawk that could be still there if they didnt have a veteran policy
It's not a veteran policy or a superannuation rout for Filo's mates Rat, just born out of necessity more than anything. Quite simply the prez (now resigned) decided he knew more about football than the coach and ultimately wanted Filo dumped. When the season finished and Derrick started recruiting there was no cash for players. Filo finally regained control of the football department but it was too late. As for five players playing at VFL level, well you would have cause for complaint if he tried to hold them back wouldn't you? Isn't it all about competing at the highest level you can?
Big BOJ
23 Feb 2007, 14:17
yep i agree play at the highest level you can but the problem most have left to other teams before playing vfl either played 4 golden sqaure sandhurst white hills and in melbourne will they return to the club when they have finished at vfl. players that are 35+ playing in front of players like tilburn, daley,and many others that are quite capable of playing seniors and have played there, the problem they seem to have the more they recruit the older they get, and the younger players leave been pushed out of oppurtunity like a linton jacobs, dont get me wrong experience is good but when you have players in the centre in eaglehawk playing against say a gilland or vigus or sam richarson experience means nothing when you cant keep up. why dont they be a sandhurst or a flat and promote what they have in there youth eaglehawks u/18 team has been up there for they past 5 to 6 years in finals with plenty of talent then they get to senoirs and go else where not just other clubs in bfl but bush league team which kills the future of teams, not every one plays for money plenty of young good enough players would play bfl for around 100 bucks. the bets team eaglehawk had was when there average age was 22. not 30
It's not a veteran policy or a superannuation rout for Filo's mates Rat, just born out of necessity more than anything. Quite simply the prez (now resigned) decided he knew more about football than the coach and ultimately wanted Filo dumped. When the season finished and Derrick started recruiting there was no cash for players. Filo finally regained control of the football department but it was too late. As for five players playing at VFL level, well you would have cause for complaint if he tried to hold them back wouldn't you? Isn't it all about competing at the highest level you can?
hdflhawkfan
23 Feb 2007, 14:50
I heard today that Zantuck may NEVER sign and is only helping out his mate John by getting his face out Kangaroo Flat hoping to get a few signings out of him hanging around the club. Believe the Roos are hoping to re-sign Dahl and others gone to Newbridge by having them believe Zantuck will be playing there.... Anyone else hear this one?:confused:
bigboofer
23 Feb 2007, 15:03
what was the necessity as someone said before there u/18s have been up in the top 2or3 for thelast 5or6 years players like tilburn daley pollock nicholson monaghan and others could all be senior regulars by now if given a bit more of an oppurtunity instead of being in and out week after week plus young reiffel was dropped for the elimination for eyles who was injured for most of the season also remember bowles was in and out a few years back
Big BOJ
23 Feb 2007, 15:26
I heard today that Zantuck may NEVER sign and is only helping out his mate John by getting his face out Kangaroo Flat hoping to get a few signings out of him hanging around the club. Believe the Roos are hoping to re-sign Dahl and others gone to Newbridge by having them believe Zantuck will be playing there.... Anyone else hear this one?:confused:
the reason dahl is going from k/flat is not just the losing side the club has stuffed around droping his brother after playing about 50 games he wont play for k/flat again if he doesnt go to g/s he will find his way to a club outside bfl zantuck wont lure him there
So what are you saying, that players with brothers who can play should not be dropped? How did Jakob Dahl go in the weeks leading up to being dropped? Was he the only player dropped that year? And if H Dahl was so keen on supporting his brother, why didn't he ask to be dropped as well?
rat1234
23 Feb 2007, 15:42
So what are you saying, that players with brothers who can play should not be dropped? How did Jakob Dahl go in the weeks leading up to being dropped? Was he the only player dropped that year? And if H Dahl was so keen on supporting his brother, why didn't he ask to be dropped as well?
same as every other flat player that doesnt get a kick pretty hard when u get flogged every week. i think jake finished in the top 10 in bf and didnt play the last half, im not saying that he is going cos of that there is plenty of other stuff that happened at the club like when he has applied for a clearence flat have not spoken a work to him? how does a club want to keep him when they dont talk to him bit hard dont u think. does help if help if your football club does the right thing if jake got dropped why didnt say the likes a milward ? and others who probably had the same as jake in possessions also jake is a back man and a chb. in fact the job of chb isnt he ment to stop the chf get the ball? when its coming down as often into the backline as it did for flat pretty hard to stop? dont you think? how can can you stop the likes of a gisbourne centre line kicking lace out to there fowardsno one can stop that ??
Amazing reply. Jake deserved to be dropped when he was. Could have taken the attitude of playing in the 2's and fighting for his spot. Him spitting the dummy was out of character, as Jake is a great guy. The problem is that 5 or so other guys should have been dropped along with Jake, spread over a couple of weeks. Hamish is going to play with his mates, nothing more or less. And that is fine... I'm sick of hearing about clubs not ringing players; they are all grown men, who knew that they were respected and required players, and when training was starting. Some of the senior players should get behind the attitude of other clubs. Gisbourne players play for the pride of wearing the jumper and playing with your mates...
Hamish and Jake will be cleared, along with the other guys who want to go elsewhere. End of story. Moving on...
youknow
23 Feb 2007, 16:04
It's probably not as well known that it should be that Gisborne has an annual turnover somewhere in the region of 400% of all other clubs in the BFL. Good on them and good luck to them. However do yourself a favour and do not lower yourself to celebrating the spitter. He has no credibility and is hated in the league - never will be respected.
IDIOT
caveman
23 Feb 2007, 18:35
You are a joke and it is pathetic to think what you have said may be happening. The club would be in a WORSE situation if players signed because we were tricking them into it and then it didnt happen.
Just take note that NO ONE from Kangaroo Flat has said that Zantuck is a Kangaroo Flat player. We are just as keen to get his signature so we can then go and promote the club either further.
Make no mistake though Kangaroo Flat are on the right track no matter what happens with Zantuck. :thumbsu:
Tommy07
23 Feb 2007, 18:58
Is brown still training with eaglehawk ? has he signed. Heard that eaglehawk is struggling with the numbers. Filos day should have been up a few years ago.
Just take note that NO ONE from Kangaroo Flat has said that Zantuck is a Kangaroo Flat player. We are just as keen to get his signature so we can then go and promote the club either further.
Make no mistake though Kangaroo Flat are on the right track no matter what happens with Zantuck. :thumbsu:
Exactly right. The Zantuck issue bears no relationship to those players who have put in transfers.
ballsandbumpers
24 Feb 2007, 01:11
hows it all shaping up for season 2007?
i see theres a few ins and outs about in all clubs i hear some good news is around the corner for Kangaroo Flat.
"Roofan" guessin your a fan of the K/Flat footy club reading so in a few posts above was wondering if u have had or seen the looks of Travis Nolan as of yet have only really been told by a few locals that he put in a clearence out at flat which does state that on the website of the BFL
by what i have seen and heard that his a handy midfielder but heard that he lost abit of interest in the game which has gotten out to a few clubs in the MCDFL a week or so ago and found out that newstead and carisbrook as well as Campbells Creek are trying to hunt him down again despite the fact he didnt play last year was wondering if u knew much more about his were abouts?
Marty and Robo would be a handy bunch togather and a bonus to the club
Zantuk would be a great help out there as well if he was to join with the roos in 07
hows it all shaping up for season 2007?
i see theres a few ins and outs about in all clubs i hear some good news is around the corner for Kangaroo Flat.
"Roofan" guessin your a fan of the K/Flat footy club reading so in a few posts above was wondering if u have had or seen the looks of Travis Nolan as of yet have only really been told by a few locals that he put in a clearence out at flat which does state that on the website of the BFL
by what i have seen and heard that his a handy midfielder but heard that he lost abit of interest in the game which has gotten out to a few clubs in the MCDFL a week or so ago and found out that newstead and carisbrook as well as Campbells Creek are trying to hunt him down again despite the fact he didnt play last year was wondering if u knew much more about his were abouts?
Marty and Robo would be a handy bunch togather and a bonus to the club
Zantuk would be a great help out there as well if he was to join with the roos in 07
Don't know that I know him, but i dont get to training often. Is he any good?
bigchop
24 Feb 2007, 19:43
Is brown still training with eaglehawk ? has he signed. Heard that eaglehawk is struggling with the numbers. Filos day should have been up a few years ago.
hasnt been seen out there for a couple of weeks. Word has it he has been down in melb..
eaglehawk should shape up o.k if milward and robins play out there..
hasnt been seen out there for a couple of weeks. Word has it he has been down in melb..
eaglehawk should shape up o.k if milward and robins play out there..
Kangaroo Flat supporters will be hoping that Milward chases $ in Bendigo so that we can enjoy some across-the-fence banter.
Courageunderfire
25 Feb 2007, 08:42
Kangaroo Flat supporters will be hoping that Milward chases $ in Bendigo so that we can enjoy some across-the-fence banter.
Won't be across the fence he spends that much time on the supporters side.
WEAK CAT:thumbsd:
scoreboard
25 Feb 2007, 12:46
probably still 3 times a player u are or ever were. its not weak to find space its called football smarts. is nick dalsanto weak? i beleive not he is just a step ahead of his oponent and finds space and time. so courage boy u may not be the smartest man on bigfooty. face the facts 10 votes halfway through the year in league and then finishing 4th in kerang b and f, he isn't exactly weak
Courageunderfire
25 Feb 2007, 16:41
probably still 3 times a player u are or ever were. its not weak to find space its called football smarts. is nick dalsanto weak? i beleive not he is just a step ahead of his oponent and finds space and time. so courage boy u may not be the smartest man on bigfooty. face the facts 10 votes halfway through the year in league and then finishing 4th in kerang b and f, he isn't exactly weak
Mate who casts the votes in the michelson?:o I rest my case?
No disrespect to Kain Robins and passed winners:thumbsu:
Mate who casts the votes in the michelson?:o I rest my case?
No disrespect to Kain Robins and passed winners:thumbsu:
Exactly.
scoreboard
25 Feb 2007, 20:10
he still came 4th in kerangs b and f after 9 games or somthing, in a side that played of for the flag. so u boys dont rate the man as a player?
And so he should of when your getting a lazy grand a game.
AC Rocket
26 Feb 2007, 15:25
Another quick fire 40 odd on the weekend goat. You're really stiking some form. How was the White Hills ground? I hear they will be very glad to be connected to the recycled water pipeline.
The Talking Goat
26 Feb 2007, 16:03
Another quick fire 40 odd on the weekend goat. You're really stiking some form. How was the White Hills ground? I hear they will be very glad to be connected to the recycled water pipeline.
rocket man, that white hills ground is the worst i have encountered so far in my return to cricket. it's even worse than my paddock at the moment, which doesn't have much green grass at all. they will be desperate to get water on there, i'm sure
he still came 4th in kerangs b and f after 9 games or somthing, in a side that played of for the flag. so u boys dont rate the man as a player? Not that good of a player, not a game winner thats for sure, when he plays the best team in the bfl he's just never done a thing but try make he's appearance look good.
Rojer_Ramjet
26 Feb 2007, 18:51
And so he should of when your getting a lazy grand a game.
Money aside he is a talented footballer. You can't say his votes in the michelson medal weren't warranted. He is obviously a good footballer if he is creating discussion from you Mike Sheahan's. Plenty of opinion not much behind it.
Pratt = Premiers
26 Feb 2007, 20:57
Not that good of a player, not a game winner thats for sure, when he plays the best team in the bfl he's just never done a thing but try make he's appearance look good.
He did get BOG in a grand final, also trained with Melbourne until he had his ankle broken, must be an ordinary player.
He did get BOG in a grand final, also trained with Melbourne until he had his ankle broken, must be an ordinary player. who hasnt been boig in a grand final and who hasnt trained with an afl side, its not hard. realy easy to float across half back and be a shep dog and get a kick..... achieved way more than he has.
AC Rocket
27 Feb 2007, 13:55
Hey Goat, hear you have been in touch with Campbell's Creek president Daryl Best? They are desperate for a coach at this late stage. Did you get the job? What will you bring to the club?
iwantanotherflag
27 Feb 2007, 14:55
Why do people hate Sandhurst?:cool:
The Talking Goat
27 Feb 2007, 15:09
Hey Goat, hear you have been in touch with Campbell's Creek president Daryl Best? They are desperate for a coach at this late stage. Did you get the job? What will you bring to the club?
he doesn't reckon a goat would command respect of the players. i'm not convinced though
Courageunderfire
27 Feb 2007, 16:28
who hasnt been boig in a grand final and who hasnt trained with an afl side, its not hard. realy easy to float across half back and be a shep dog and get a kick..... achieved way more than he has.
He is soft, but you must go alright, give us a run down of your cv
bigboofer
27 Feb 2007, 16:40
just going thru the transfers young doley to white hills surprise one although early talk may have been mitiamo but nothing since so this was out of the blue so another youngy gone you dont think herdman too nah nah nah or could he still nothing on the robins one also whats happened to the zantuck one it has been boring for the last week or so so just maybe it might start warming up again
Pratt = Premiers
27 Feb 2007, 20:33
who hasnt been boig in a grand final and who hasnt trained with an afl side, its not hard. realy easy to float across half back and be a shep dog and get a kick..... achieved way more than he has.
So because you can write stuff in bold writing, does that make you some sort of superstar. Fact is, even if you have done more than him, you're obviously still a washed up nobody who never quite made it, otherwise you wouldn't be on here bagging other people.
At best you probably played senior footy for Gisborne in a practice match, and that was probably because you were one of those bogan's who trained every night of the preseason and the coach felt sorry for you.
jumpingjackflash
28 Feb 2007, 06:43
do you have the same opinion as Ty Elliot and Rod Sharp, who do exactly the same thing???
bearsboy
28 Feb 2007, 07:13
do you have the same opinion as Ty Elliot and Rod Sharp, who do exactly the same thing???Sharpy's changed the way he play's his footy , with his new huge body he goes as hard at it as anyone and definetily in the BFL'S best 21 . If i recall correctly he kicked 5 against Kyneton from half back last year .
Shaggy Rogers
28 Feb 2007, 09:14
I have been informed by one of those present that both Ty and Trent Zantuck officially signed up at the Flat last night. Also there was an ex North Melbourne mystery man training the house down.
Hey get off Millward's case- nah just joking.
Go the Roo's. Dont forget, the knowledge tree rulzzzzzzzz.....
P.S Talking Goat- too busy eating grass to get the scoop? How are the numbers at training going?
The Talking Goat
28 Feb 2007, 09:20
I have been informed by one of those present that both Ty and Trent Zantuck officially signed up at the Flat last night. Also there was an ex North Melbourne mystery man training the house down.
Hey get off Millward's case- nah just joking.
Go the Roo's. Dont forget, the knowledge tree rulzzzzzzzz.....
P.S Talking Goat- too busy eating grass to get the scoop? How are the numbers at training going?
i was also at kangaroo flat last night and was aware of the signing. spoke to both john and ty myself.
Shaggy Rogers
28 Feb 2007, 10:15
Super- can't wait to see the article
jumpingjackflash
28 Feb 2007, 11:00
Sharpy's changed the way he play's his footy , with his new huge body he goes as hard at it as anyone and definetily in the BFL'S best 21 . If i recall correctly he kicked 5 against Kyneton from half back last year .
he won't do it against the new look tigers this year.
KA where are you mate?? word from the showgrounds is things are looking brighther than they have in a long while, and finals are no longer a hope, they are well and truly an expectation. looks like you might owe me an apology.
Tweezersthegreat
28 Feb 2007, 11:10
Hear Massina has a kid running around.
Is he any good?
Is he in the senior comp this year?
If he has the slightest bit of talent he would rate himself i reckon.
Jock Clark 2
28 Feb 2007, 11:21
GOAT: presume you're not going to have a run in the ruck down at the Creek in the MCDFL. Forward or back pocket, maybe the latter, would be more of your go. Speed over the first 10 metres not so vital ---- ability to play close very important.
And will the troops c u at the radio station a..g.m. this evening :confused: :confused:
Word is there's so many people expected to attend they have had to shift the meeting venue OUT OF the Hurst rooms and into the bigger South rooms
Couple of surprise noms. on the ticket wanting directional and personnel changes down at Baxter Street !! All will be revealed just after 6 pm tonight.
Kings Army
28 Feb 2007, 12:26
KA where are you mate?? word from the showgrounds is things are looking brighther than they have in a long while, and finals are no longer a hope, they are well and truly an expectation. looks like you might owe me an apology.
You will be 15 goals behind the better sides. But that is good seeing you were 30 goals behind last year.
But Kyneton have had trouble in the past - mixing ability and expectations up. Their expectations maybe finals but their ability is more like 7th.
donwooganowski
28 Feb 2007, 13:16
does anyone know where i can score some good ice?
does anyone in the league deal it?
Kings Army
28 Feb 2007, 13:20
does anyone know where i can score some good ice?
does anyone in the league deal it?
Warren
The Talking Goat
28 Feb 2007, 14:41
GOAT: presume you're not going to have a run in the ruck down at the Creek in the MCDFL. Forward or back pocket, maybe the latter, would be more of your go. Speed over the first 10 metres not so vital ---- ability to play close very important.
And will the troops c u at the radio station a..g.m. this evening :confused: :confused:
Word is there's so many people expected to attend they have had to shift the meeting venue OUT OF the Hurst rooms and into the bigger South rooms
Couple of surprise noms. on the ticket wanting directional and personnel changes down at Baxter Street !! All will be revealed just after 6 pm tonight.
i reckon i'd have you covered for speed jockstrap, don't worry about that.
So because you can write stuff in bold writing, does that make you some sort of superstar. Fact is, even if you have done more than him, you're obviously still a washed up nobody who never quite made it, otherwise you wouldn't be on here bagging other people.
At best you probably played senior footy for Gisborne in a practice match, and that was probably because you were one of those bogan's who trained every night of the preseason and the coach felt sorry for you.
not going to waste my brief on a guy who cant even play interleague in the bfl which is a easy competition.
If the league was'nt easy then Gisbourne would'nt of won any flags.
Josh Mcloud
28 Feb 2007, 16:31
Has anyone got any info on Matt Crocker from square?
youknow
28 Feb 2007, 19:12
If the league was'nt easy then Gisbourne would'nt of won any flags.
Go on piss off locky you tool
youknow
28 Feb 2007, 19:29
Another cracker night on the track at Dog town very exciting indeed. JJF you are a tool Trucks sharp has made Kyneton look like an RDFL seconds team many a time and as for Ty (Ill sign autographs later) Elliot you blokes have been begging for his services for a long time he even moved to kyneton to piss you all off.
As for kyneton i put them in my five Maybe studid time will tell but the top 3 are a ten goal better team than 4th to 7th.
Possible big recruit to Sandhurst, on-baller bash and crash sean potter from Albury. Played against me last season while I was at Rutherglen, can go a bit, loves a goal. Looking for a Bendigo club having moved for uni.
Pratt = Premiers
28 Feb 2007, 20:39
not going to waste my brief on a guy who cant even play interleague in the bfl which is a easy competition.
What do you mean he didn't play interleague, i think if you have a look at the sides a few years ago, you'll find S Milward running around. i don't think you have much idea about the BFL, why don't you piss of back to the riddell league.
jumpingjackflash
1 Mar 2007, 07:05
Another cracker night on the track at Dog town very exciting indeed. JJF you are a tool Trucks sharp has made Kyneton look like an RDFL seconds team many a time and as for Ty (Ill sign autographs later) Elliot you blokes have been begging for his services for a long time he even moved to kyneton to piss you all off.
As for kyneton i put them in my five Maybe studid time will tell but the top 3 are a ten goal better team than 4th to 7th.
"trucks" sharp hahaha, has anyone ever heard a bloke put tickets on himself like this. big arms don't help you get the pill, just have a look at Courtney Johns. now i know your comeback, old "trucks" must know how to get the pill if he kicked 5 off the half back flank against a sub standard kyneton last year, but if it wasn't for the hard nuts like fitzy and ollie and lukey saunders and dillon and so on then Sharpy and his "arms" would still be running around in the aforementioned RDFL.
As for Ty, i think you'll find he moved to kyneton to live with his wife, he had a look around gisborne for a misses for a while but couldn't find a female with a full set of teeth and the same two shoes on, so he had to look elsewhere.
jumpingjackflash
1 Mar 2007, 07:06
Right then Wazza, it's time for you to unleash mate. If it's in the addy it must be true..... are the flat back!!!!!!!!
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 07:31
"trucks" sharp hahaha, has anyone ever heard a bloke put tickets on himself like this. big arms don't help you get the pill, just have a look at Courtney Johns. now i know your comeback, old "trucks" must know how to get the pill if he kicked 5 off the half back flank against a sub standard kyneton last year, but if it wasn't for the hard nuts like fitzy and ollie and lukey saunders and dillon and so on then Sharpy and his "arms" would still be running around in the aforementioned RDFL.
As for Ty, i think you'll find he moved to kyneton to live with his wife, he had a look around gisborne for a misses for a while but couldn't find a female with a full set of teeth and the same two shoes on, so he had to look elsewhere.Do you play for Kyneton JJF ? I hope so !!!
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 07:48
What do you mean he didn't play interleague, i think if you have a look at the sides a few years ago, you'll find S Milward running around. i don't think you have much idea about the BFL, why don't you piss of back to the riddell league.Wouldnt there be some dancing in the street's of Bendigo if that happened .
I just hope Ty runs through a few of those gissy f u ck heads and puts them away!
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 08:15
KA where are you mate?? word from the showgrounds is things are looking brighther than they have in a long while, and finals are no longer a hope, they are well and truly an expectation. looks like you might owe me an apology.Kyneton still have alot of work to do , you won 5 games last year and that included 2 wins against Nth City, 1 against K-Flat, Castlemaine and Maryborough . You lost 1 game by 200 points, 4 games by over 100 points, 4 games by over 60 point's and to top it off, also were beaten by K-Flat.
One area they need to improve is their discipline, ive never seen a side lay so many late hits (generally on kid's) and tackle's in my life. I don't think you'll find KA apoligising just yet. as for my tip Kyneton 7th.
Here you go boys. have a look for yourselves. Go Flat!
http://www.bendigo.yourguide.com.au/detail.asp?class=sport&subclass=other&story_id=561508&category=Other
I have it stuck on my wall caveman......
How are things down at training anyway mate?
Kings Army
1 Mar 2007, 10:33
[quote=Warren;6791453]Who's getting excited? i said he won't play a game!
Have you this quote on your caravan wall as well? Good to see your in the know. This confirms you a nuffy and hated by all at the flat.
Norfolk & Clew
1 Mar 2007, 10:42
As for Ty, i think you'll find he moved to kyneton to live with his wife, he had a look around gisborne for a misses for a while but couldn't find a female with a full set of teeth and the same two shoes on, so he had to look elsewhere.
Went to Kyneton to find a girl with a full set of teeth? Guess she wasn't a local?:D
If flat pick up a few more capable players and some how finish in the five there's gunna be alot people on here with egg on their face.
until we see a clearance request for brown , the more flat recruit the more chance he is of staying you would think.
lovethepill
1 Mar 2007, 11:09
Here you go boys. have a look for yourselves. Go Flat!
http://www.bendigo.yourguide.com.au/detail.asp?class=sport&subclass=other&story_id=561508&category=Other
read this article and have mail on the 2 unmentioned on ballers being from roxburgh park, can anyone confirm that, what are there names n how have they trained, if they have trained
[quote=Warren;6791453]Who's getting excited? i said he won't play a game!
Have you this quote on your caravan wall as well? Good to see your in the know. This confirms you a nuffy and hated by all at the flat.
Fcuk off queenie! or Bares Boy or whoever you are you fat ass fcuk.
Go suck Oli off!
I have it stuck on my wall caveman......
How are things down at training anyway mate?
Wazza things are pumping down at Dower Park. The excitement is up and there is a really good feel at the club mate. This is just the beginning! :thumbsu:
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 12:58
JJF,what can you tell us about Kyneton's new CHF, Cameron Tate i think his name is ? I've heard he is an absolute gun .
silvermagpie
1 Mar 2007, 13:15
Lap it up flat supporters you will be broke in 12 months.Easy to offer big money harder to keep finding it.Roxburgh park players are both wingman offered 400 agame to play.You know who they are lovesthepill.One of them on crutches with a broken foot and has not done any preseason
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 13:17
Wazza things are pumping down at Dower Park. The excitement is up and there is a really good feel at the club mate. This is just the beginning! :thumbsu:Hopefully they dont forget about the local's down there Caveman . Riddells Creek brought a side one year, won a flag, the money ran out and they folded the very next year because all the local's had moved on. I'm not saying that this will happen to the Flat , but club's need to be careful when going down this track . I hear that there is a lot of money being offered to average player's to sign at Kangaroo Flat this year.