View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 13:20
read this article and have mail on the 2 unmentioned on ballers being from roxburgh park, can anyone confirm that, what are there names n how have they trained, if they have trainedOne maybe from Marby Park ?
As soon as a club starts recruiting high profile players to improve their ladder status every ones comeback is the same old," whats gunna happen when the money runs out".
Majority of clubs have been spending up big for years and really not many clubs fold from over spending, clubs fold from lack of support or mismanagement.
lets all be honest, you would wan't 400 a week to play in a pale green out of date looking jumper!
galloping gasometer
1 Mar 2007, 14:32
As soon as a club starts recruiting high profile players to improve their ladder status every ones comeback is the same old," whats gunna happen when the money runs out".
Majority of clubs have been spending up big for years and really not many clubs fold from over spending, clubs fold from lack of support or mismanagement.
lets all be honest, you would wan't 400 a week to play in a pale green out of date looking jumper!
Agree Ablett. Clubs are a small business now and have good turnover that provides money to pay players. KF would be in a better position than most as they get money from the Club which is not for profit. All money goes into sporting clubs and worthwhile causes........and just remember that early 90's jumpers used to be worse than they are now......not that they are a fashion statement!!
One maybe from Marby Park ?Is that Jai William's ? i heard he trained at kangaroo flat.
Hopefully they dont forget about the local's down there Caveman . Riddells Creek brought a side one year, won a flag, the money ran out and they folded the very next year because all the local's had moved on. I'm not saying that this will happen to the Flat , but club's need to be careful when going down this track . I hear that there is a lot of money being offered to average player's to sign at Kangaroo Flat this year.
chubby,
the rooers have picked up 3 or 4 players so far and lost 7 or 8 of course the players we picked up are high profile and are on good money... but the top 4 or 5 players at every club would be on serious money!! There was nobody there last year that was really worth the big $ so why not grab a few.... its not like we have picked up 12 new players to win a flag, we picked up 3-4 good leaders to help rebuild the onfield performance and bring the younger guys to a new level..... the days of paying good players 200 bucks a game are gone, everyone knows that. You can't carry on making statements like you have and expect people to listen to you!
You are fat!
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 16:12
You can't carry on making statements like you have and expect people to listen to you!
That's an interesting comment Warren .
chubby,
the rooers have picked up 3 or 4 players so far and lost 7 or 8 of course the players we picked up are high profile and are on good money... but the top 4 or 5 players at every club would be on serious money!! There was nobody there last year that was really worth the big $ so why not grab a few.... its not like we have picked up 12 new players to win a flag, we picked up 3-4 good leaders to help rebuild the onfield performance and bring the younger guys to a new level..... the days of paying good players 200 bucks a game are gone, everyone knows that. You can't carry on making statements like you have and expect people to listen to you!
You are fat!
Get off it warren heaps of money to fork out for five wins thats a proud club.You guys struggle to keep any young blokes around,your club is a shambles you have recruited for the minute.A couple of the blokes you have recruited or not far off signing other clubs didnt want so you throw them big cash.
Zantuck big get you still have to get it to him he is only one player and will provide a bit a nightmare for coaches.
Face it its the Zantuck Roo's thats it it is all you have got.
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 16:30
lets all be honest, you would wan't 400 a week to play in a pale green out of date looking jumper!Maybe not fold but can spend a long time at the wrong end of the ladder after it .I'm not trying to put a dampener on the whole K.F thing , i think it's great for the club and in particular the league that they have picked up some high profile player's . But Caveman did say "this is just the beginning " my understanding of this is there are more player's being recruited . I'm just suggesting they be careful not to alienate the locals , like Riddell did .
. But Caveman did say "this is just the beginning " my understanding of this is there are more player's being recruited . I'm just suggesting they be careful not to alienate the locals , like Riddell did .
Mate I totally agree with you about if we alienate the locals then there will be no club! When I said this is just the beginning I was not talking in terms of recruiting but I was talking about the positive feeling around the club.
Kangaroo Flat is turning it self around and I am proud to be part of it! :thumbsu:
"trucks" sharp hahaha, has anyone ever heard a bloke put tickets on himself like this. big arms don't help you get the pill, just have a look at Courtney Johns. now i know your comeback, old "trucks" must know how to get the pill if he kicked 5 off the half back flank against a sub standard kyneton last year, but if it wasn't for the hard nuts like fitzy and ollie and lukey saunders and dillon and so on then Sharpy and his "arms" would still be running around in the aforementioned RDFL.
As for Ty, i think you'll find he moved to kyneton to live with his wife, he had a look around gisborne for a misses for a while but couldn't find a female with a full set of teeth and the same two shoes on, so he had to look elsewhere.
Must have been the only girl in kyneton without two heads
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 16:46
chubby,
You are fat!Warren , i think you'll find that K.F have lost a few more than 7 or 8 my good friend, the transfer's list suggest's at least 15 and i'm led to believe there could be more . But surely with you being so deeply involved down there at the Flat you should know this .:confused:
Im watching you Bearsboy im watching you
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 16:52
Mate I totally agree with you about if we alienate the locals then there will be no club! When I said this is just the beginning I was not talking in terms of recruiting but I was talking about the positive feeling around the club.
Kangaroo Flat is turning it self around and I am proud to be part of it! :thumbsu:Sorry about the misunderstanding there Caveman . Keep up the good work , you sound like a very passionate supporter ,player or commitee person .
bearsboy
1 Mar 2007, 16:59
Im watching you Bearsboy im watching youLike i said, it's only a matter of time . The crack's are starting to appear..... I'm just waiting for a rise in the reward money.
Sorry about the misunderstanding there Caveman . Keep up the good work , you sound like a very passionate supporter ,player or commitee person .
No worries mate! I am just a passionate supporter but I do run the clubs official website. www.kangarooflatfnc.com :thumbsu:
I would also like to state that yes Kangaroo Flat have spent a bit of money to improve the club. I have COMPLETE faith in the committee that are now at that club.
They are very smart and have thoroughly thought through all the decisions that the club are making. They are NOT just spending and hoping things will work out.
The amount of support at committee level and lower is just amazing at the Flat and for these people to work as hard as they do is a real credit to themselves. With these kind of people working hard the club will only get stronger and stronger!
The Tibbinator
1 Mar 2007, 19:14
The Tibbinator is questioning Ty Zantucks remuneration for season 2007. I've heard he's getting 25k plus a car for the season? can anyone confirm this?
Also whilst on Kangaroo Flat, would they be a chance to secure the services of Jonathon Hay?
The Tibbinator is questioning Ty Zantucks remuneration for season 2007. I've heard he's getting 25k plus a car for the season? can anyone confirm this?
Also whilst on Kangaroo Flat, would they be a chance to secure the services of Jonathon Hay?
The word is Jonathon Hay will be playing up with Shane Harvey the ex kangaroo player around the swan hill area.
Thanks for the info Tibbinator but why stop there. Zantuck will be on at least 50k plus 2 cars in case 1 breaks down plus 30% of the gate takings! :D
All these rumours about what he is getting paid. Just leave it between the club and himself. I dont think Kangaroo Flat publicly announce what their players are getting!
Tibbinator :thumbsd:
The Tibbinator
1 Mar 2007, 19:58
Thanks for the info Tibbinator but why stop there. Zantuck will be on at least 50k plus 2 cars in case 1 breaks down plus 30% of the gate takings! :D
All these rumours about what he is getting paid. Just leave it between the club and himself. I dont think Kangaroo Flat publicly announce what their players are getting!
Tibbinator :thumbsd:
pure speculation cavebeast! after all isn't this hole forum rumours.:D
I know mate. I was just playing around. Bigfooty is definately for speculation and rumours! :)
lovethepill
1 Mar 2007, 23:08
Is that Jai William's ? i heard he trained at kangaroo flat.
wasnt he from strathmore?
Warren , i think you'll find that K.F have lost a few more than 7 or 8 my good friend, the transfer's list suggest's at least 15 and i'm led to believe there could be more . But surely with you being so deeply involved down there at the Flat you should know this .:confused:
When did i say i was deeply involved chubby?
I said i was a supporter that gets to a few games..... you're are deepy involved in a kfc megga feast bucket as we speak no doubt you fat fcuk!
"you are lead to believe there could be more" who is "leading" you chubs? what are you the ******* don of the bfl..... go od on saturated fats!
bearsboy
2 Mar 2007, 07:56
I said i was a supporter that gets to a few games..... you're are deepy involved in a kfc megga feast bucket as we speak no doubt you fat fcuk!
"you are lead to believe there could be more" who is "leading" you chubs? what are you the ******* don of the bfl..... got od on saturated fats!Well done mate, your going really well but i just need you to explain the comment's that are in bold for me please .:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Well done mate, your going really well but i just need you to explain the comment's that are in bold for me please .:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
od as in over dose you fat blubber guts pig!
are you going to log on as Queenie now and jump to your own defence?
Norfolk & Clew
2 Mar 2007, 08:58
od as in over dose you fat blubber guts pig!
are you going to log on as Queenie now and jump to your own defence?
Can't you two just kiss and make up, I thought school holidays were over?? Take a chill pill Wazzanator
fifth quarter
2 Mar 2007, 09:06
anyone go to the radio station meeting on wednesdy night
herd it was packed with a few blokes waving papers quoting figures and $$$$$$ amounts
i was told cuppla people were told to sit down as the chairman tried to keep contrl
jumpingjackflash
2 Mar 2007, 10:42
happy friday boys. here are my reply's to all those barbs and questions fired at me in the last 24-48hours:
to bearsgirl: no i no longer play at kyneton, however have many close links to the place. you can take the boy out of kyneton, but you can't take the kyneton out of the boy.
to bearsgirl again: your prediciton of 7th for kyneton in my opinion is incorrect. this years kyneton is nothing like last years kyneton, so don't worry about who they beat, who they lost to, by how much from last year. This year, pencil in 2 wins against the following teams: North City, Zantuck Flat, Castlemaine, Maryborough and Grandpa's Army (Eaglehawk). Pencil in 1 win against Sandhurst (at the showgrounds) and that should see them in the finals. Thats a successful season, even if they get bundled out in the elimination if that's where 12 wins see's them finish.
to bearsgirl again: Cameron Tate is a strong CHF from down Geelong way, is appartenly extremely fit and well built (i'm yet to see him in person myself) but reports from a few of the boys is that throw him up forward along with Evey (so long as he steers clear of cheap shots from behind) and Reaper and backlines could be in for a tough time this year.
to norfolk&clew or whatever your name is: go away.
to Wazza: i can only hope your prediction of the Zantucks sitting a few of those southerners on their a.ss happens sooner rather than later. My season will be made when you blokes beat Gissy by 3 goals both times this season.
Kings Army
2 Mar 2007, 12:49
happy friday boys. here are my reply's to all those barbs and questions fired at me in the last 24-48hours:
to bearsgirl: no i no longer play at kyneton, however have many close links to the place. you can take the boy out of kyneton, but you can't take the kyneton out of the boy.
to bearsgirl again: your prediciton of 7th for kyneton in my opinion is incorrect. this years kyneton is nothing like last years kyneton, so don't worry about who they beat, who they lost to, by how much from last year. This year, pencil in 2 wins against the following teams: North City, Zantuck Flat, Castlemaine, Maryborough and Grandpa's Army (Eaglehawk). Pencil in 1 win against Sandhurst (at the showgrounds) and that should see them in the finals. Thats a successful season, even if they get bundled out in the elimination if that's where 12 wins see's them finish.
to bearsgirl again: Cameron Tate is a strong CHF from down Geelong way, is appartenly extremely fit and well built (i'm yet to see him in person myself) but reports from a few of the boys is that throw him up forward along with Evey (so long as he steers clear of cheap shots from behind) and Reaper and backlines could be in for a tough time this year.
to Wazza: i can only hope your prediction of the Zantucks sitting a few of those southerners on their a.ss happens sooner rather than later. My season will be made when you blokes beat Gissy by 3 goals both times this season.
JJF for a SHC boy your maths is terrible 2+2+2+2+2+1 = 12?? Anyway have booked mark this and will have a look at seasons end - lets hope the 12 wins is achieved!
But you are a funny boy - "bearsgirl" must have kept you up half the night. The hits just keep on coming with your play on words. Let me have a go - Jumping Jack Cat, Pumping Jacks Back, Jumping Jack Fag. How did I go??
Tate maybe be needed in the goal square with the way Eve bleeds like a pig. More time getting stiched up than playing FF. Which is also strange as most SHC boys are tougher than that??
jumpingjackflash
2 Mar 2007, 14:12
JJF for a SHC boy your maths is terrible 2+2+2+2+2+1 = 12?? Anyway have booked mark this and will have a look at seasons end - lets hope the 12 wins is achieved!
But you are a funny boy - "bearsgirl" must have kept you up half the night. The hits just keep on coming with your play on words. Let me have a go - Jumping Jack Cat, Pumping Jacks Back, Jumping Jack Fag. How did I go??
Tate maybe be needed in the goal square with the way Eve bleeds like a pig. More time getting stiched up than playing FF. Which is also strange as most SHC boys are tougher than that??
yeah i realised after i sent that post that my maths was out. must go back to when fat Garry Daly confiscated my calculator in year 10 maths.
i can't believe how quick you were to jump to the bears defence. you gisborne ferals hey, always right up one another aren't you now.
If you get out of the house to watch the tigers vs the dogs this year, you will notice that the scar from evey's attack is at the back of his ear. that's usually where scars are when you get king hit from behind. at least when your blokes get there jaws broken it fair and square. by the way, is that bloke going to be "injured" both times the kyneton game comes around this year??
as for my new nicknames, they sound very gisborne like - pumping each others back, fag etc etc - sound like they would be familiar pastimes of yours.
Kings Army
2 Mar 2007, 14:32
yeah i realised after i sent that post that my maths was out. must go back to when fat Garry Daly confiscated my calculator in year 10 maths.
i can't believe how quick you were to jump to the bears defence. you gisborne ferals hey, always right up one another aren't you now.
If you get out of the house to watch the tigers vs the dogs this year, you will notice that the scar from evey's attack is at the back of his ear. that's usually where scars are when you get king hit from behind. at least when your blokes get there jaws broken it fair and square. by the way, is that bloke going to be "injured" both times the kyneton game comes around this year??
as for my new nicknames, they sound very gisborne like - pumping each others back, fag etc etc - sound like they would be familiar pastimes of yours.
Thats ok - you don't need a brain to work at the abattoir.
Now it is "the bear"? What happened to bearsgirl? Did the penny final drop you look like a nuffy?
Obvisouly Eve did not take our song about Tip Toeing into Gisborne very seriously. Might be time for someone to get a helmet!
A couple of gay joke JJF. Very clever - once again your material is 1st class. Do you do your own material or are you getting help?
The Tibbinator
2 Mar 2007, 15:25
The Tibbinator hears things:
Aparently a well known bendigo based organisation is coming down hard on it's net users, and in particular has got wind of BF's usage!
Could this spell the end of the Bendigo League Thred as we know it?
The Tibbinator knows things.....
A.K.A kenny
2 Mar 2007, 16:01
"you are lead to believe there could be more" who is "leading" you chubs? what are you the ******* don of the bfl..... go od on saturated fats!
I have been reading these threads for months now and its good to hear about footy gossip to see whats happening around the traps, i didnt want to sign up but when losers like you WARREN get on hear and carry on like a fcuk wit i couldnt help myself.
you havent stop going on about how fat people are..... you must be so over weight and just insucure about it that you have to blame other people for your eating habits, its people like you that McDonalds had to change there menu to a healthier one......... i bet you were one of those fat kids when you were at school and all the kids threw food at you for fun....
so wipe the brown stain of you chin and start talking a bit more about football rather than how many crude words you can fit in a thread
bearsboy
2 Mar 2007, 16:38
what are you the ******* don of the bfl..... "The Don of the BFL" I like it . Thanks Warren !!!
What do you mean he didn't play interleague, i think if you have a look at the sides a few years ago, you'll find S Milward running around. i don't think you have much idea about the BFL, why don't you piss of back to the riddell league. how bout hold the cup with me in 07 or whatch me spit roast your sister or mum wile ill drink out of the cup!
grunt 02
2 Mar 2007, 19:36
Piss off and go plough a paddock man you know what i mean you were crap on the radio and you struggled to get a game in the twos your full of sh*t
bearsboy
2 Mar 2007, 21:29
Piss off and go plough a paddock man you know what i mean you were crap on the radio and you struggled to get a game in the twos your full of sh*tHaHa this is the funniest thing ever to grace the pages of big footy,you continually s hi t can Gisborne fc and all of it's player's , forever telling us how s h it and soft Barham and his mates are and then we find out that jumpingjackflash is Jarrod Ploughman one of the biggest w a nk e r's this world has ever seen ( all of Kyneton fc will agree ) you didnt get a kick playing 2's at Kyneton . I know a few of the Gisborne boy's read big footy and a couple have asked me who JJF is . Maybe you can save me the hassle of telling them and come and introduce your self at the Gisborne v Kyneton game this year . I'm sure Barham , Curcio and Messoudi would love to catch up for a chat after some of the things youve posted about them.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
The Tibbinator
2 Mar 2007, 23:00
The Tibbinator would like to know the movements of former Golden Square lad Rowan Warfe. The Tibbinator hears that there could well be a Fitzroy Reunion out at the Flat.....
cavebeast, can you comment on this?????
The Tibbinator would like to know the movements of former Golden Square lad Rowan Warfe. The Tibbinator hears that there could well be a Fitzroy Reunion out at the Flat.....
cavebeast, can you comment on this?????
I sure can comment on this. He would be more than welcome at the Flat but I havent heard anything.
PINNACLE HEALTH
3 Mar 2007, 08:16
What do guys think about the interleague game scheduled against the Ballarat league on the first tuesday in june at the QEO underlights.
Doe's the league reaslise that clubs train on tuesday nights so do they expect them to forgo their training to watch the game and support their team representitives.
The Tibbinator
3 Mar 2007, 12:02
I sure can comment on this. He would be more than welcome at the Flat but I havent heard anything.
Thanks Cavemeister
The Tibbinator will keep the left ear to the ground and delve further into this rumor.
This whole Damien Brown thing is interesting, The Tibbinator believes that he is only using Eaglehawk's facilities, but has no intentions of playing there. Aparently it is between Mounts and Keilor (east?). Maybe you could shed some more light on this Cavemeister? Is it possible flat can retain him???
The Tibbinator awaits your response
if jjf is jarred p. bearsman n boy that would be plowman for the surname wouldnt it
i rekkon he did get a couple of runs in the ones during his time on the kyneton list
didnt he go o/s for a while last time i knew of JP he was living and working in the ess district leag region .... maybe keilor or keilor east or somewhere
and on the radio scene -- thats the meeting held this week not jjf's involvment with it --- the second part of the postponed ann general meeting will be held on april 11th financial report has to be tabled
cood be another packed house like this weeks
Thanks Cavemeister
The Tibbinator will keep the left ear to the ground and delve further into this rumor.
This whole Damien Brown thing is interesting, The Tibbinator believes that he is only using Eaglehawk's facilities, but has no intentions of playing there. Aparently it is between Mounts and Keilor (east?). Maybe you could shed some more light on this Cavemeister? Is it possible flat can retain him???
Damien Brown would be awesome to have alongside the Zantucks at the Flat. There is still hope but I dont know where he will end up. Keilor are very keen as he played there and did really well before he came up to the Flat! I have no doubt that there are more offers than what you mentioned on the table for Browny but I really couldnt see him playing at Eaglehawk!
Thats ok - you don't need a brain to work at the abattoir.
Now it is "the bear"? What happened to bearsgirl? Did the penny final drop you look like a nuffy?
Obvisouly Eve did not take our song about Tip Toeing into Gisborne very seriously. Might be time for someone to get a helmet!
A couple of gay joke JJF. Very clever - once again your material is 1st class. Do you do your own material or are you getting help?
I cant believe that you continually bag blokes when you are a four eyed gimp with few friends. You sit in front of a computer all day you nerd, get a life, no one likes you!
PINNACLE HEALTH
4 Mar 2007, 12:23
Can't you two just kiss and make up, I thought school holidays were over?? Take a chill pill Wazzanator
Norfolk&Clew, when are you gunna get to training son, or do you train mondays , my night off.
BackPocketBattler
4 Mar 2007, 17:43
hey fellas, been readin 4 a while now n thought it was bout time i got involved. 1st up, what does every1 think bout the fresh's "1 week at a time" program, wed nights. no offence to th blokes on there but do ne of em know anythin at all bout local footy? seems as if they jst make up half th **** they say. richard jones is not 2 bad, thats bout it tho!!
Copa Mundial
4 Mar 2007, 18:51
Pinnicle Health, think norfolk & clew is in melb, his new job must be easier then his first because he posts more then ever now.
Interesting post backpocketbattler, have not heard the one week at a time progarm, perhaps a few of the bigfooty elders could help me but do any of the fresh radio guys have a creditable playing career or a proven experince in the game?
In other news, Eaglehawk football clubs very own association keeper was spotted at the gym the other night. He must of went missing for a few weeks and imported some quality steroids because he is looking massive.
PINNACLE HEALTH
4 Mar 2007, 20:01
Is it true the new Golden Square coach puts grey tips in his hair or do the come naturally?
jumpingjackflash
5 Mar 2007, 07:21
HaHa this is the funniest thing ever to grace the pages of big footy,you continually s hi t can Gisborne fc and all of it's player's , forever telling us how s h it and soft Barham and his mates are and then we find out that jumpingjackflash is Jarrod Ploughman one of the biggest w a nk e r's this world has ever seen ( all of Kyneton fc will agree ) you didnt get a kick playing 2's at Kyneton . I know a few of the Gisborne boy's read big footy and a couple have asked me who JJF is . Maybe you can save me the hassle of telling them and come and introduce your self at the Gisborne v Kyneton game this year . I'm sure Barham , Curcio and Messoudi would love to catch up for a chat after some of the things youve posted about them.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
your nearly there bb, close but no cigar. I am a good mate of his however, your on the right track. He did play a few games in the ones at kyneton though so he must have got a kick at some stage. I'll see him through the week he'll pis* himself about this!! If he cops the hidng for the stuff i've been saying he's the unluckiest man in the world!
As for MY opinions about gisborne, i can cop the Barham and Curcio ones, but i don't think i've ever said anything about Messoudi. In fact, i rate him, up there with Fitzy and Lukey Saunders as the bulldogs best.
Kings Army
5 Mar 2007, 08:26
I have been reading these threads for months now and its good to hear about footy gossip to see whats happening around the traps, i didnt want to sign up but when losers like you WARREN get on hear and carry on like a fcuk wit i couldnt help myself.
you havent stop going on about how fat people are..... you must be so over weight and just insucure about it that you have to blame other people for your eating habits, its people like you that McDonalds had to change there menu to a healthier one......... i bet you were one of those fat kids when you were at school and all the kids threw food at you for fun....
so wipe the brown stain of you chin and start talking a bit more about football rather than how many crude words you can fit in a thread
I think you may have it wrong - Wassa is a skinny little junky that lives his life rotating through rehab, jail and a mental institution. He only gets access to communal computer in rehab - if he is good. That is why he goes missing so often.
His hatred of the world stems from a terrible childhood and his only realease for his pain is to abuse people on this site. You should pity Wassa not abuse him. It took me a while to learn this.
A.K.A kenny
5 Mar 2007, 09:07
I think you may have it wrong - Wassa is a skinny little junky that lives his life rotating through rehab, jail and a mental institution. He only gets access to communal computer in rehab - if he is good. That is why he goes missing so often.
His hatred of the world stems from a terrible childhood and his only realease for his pain is to abuse people on this site. You should pity Wassa not abuse him. It took me a while to learn this.
aaahhhh i see! thanks for the insite KA...:thumbsu: i must of confused him with his mum
The Talking Goat
5 Mar 2007, 09:12
Thanks Cavemeister
Tibbinator - is it the Bendigo Bank that has come down hard on its employees who frequent big footy. keep up the good working tibbsy, enjoying your posts. goat out
Kings Army
5 Mar 2007, 09:36
your nearly there bb, close but no cigar. I am a good mate of his however, your on the right track. He did play a few games in the ones at kyneton though so he must have got a kick at some stage. I'll see him through the week he'll pis* himself about this!! If he cops the hidng for the stuff i've been saying he's the unluckiest man in the world!
As for MY opinions about gisborne, i can cop the Barham and Curcio ones, but i don't think i've ever said anything about Messoudi. In fact, i rate him, up there with Fitzy and Lukey Saunders as the bulldogs best.
JJF you have been exposed - no need to start back peddling now. There are holes all through your reply. Firstly JP has no mates - let alone good ones. You are defending JP's football ability - no one except for Ploughman would be dumb enough to do that. For the 1st time you have said something positive about a Gissy player - your getting rattled now.
Might be a good idea to swap from Jumping Jack Flash to Jumping Jack Turtle. Time to pull you head in!
jumpingjackflash
5 Mar 2007, 10:15
JJF you have been exposed - no need to start back peddling now. There are holes all through your reply. Firstly JP has no mates - let alone good ones. You are defending JP's football ability - no one except for Ploughman would be dumb enough to do that. For the 1st time you have said something positive about a Gissy player - your getting rattled now.
Might be a good idea to swap from Jumping Jack Flash to Jumping Jack Turtle. Time to pull you head in!
exposed hey, if that's who you think i am, then good luck to you. Not for the first time, and no doubt not for the last, you are completely and utterly wrong. wrong in the fact that i am not who you think i am, wrong in the fact that you can't spell my GOOD mates surname, and wrong in the fact that for the first time i have said something positive about a gisborne player. If you check back, there aren't a great deal of individuals at gisborne i have said negative things about. Just the ones i don't rate.
Kings Army
5 Mar 2007, 10:28
exposed hey, if that's who you think i am, then good luck to you. Not for the first time, and no doubt not for the last, you are completely and utterly wrong. wrong in the fact that i am not who you think i am, wrong in the fact that you can't spell my surname, and wrong in the fact that for the first time i have said something positive about a gisborne player. If you check back, there aren't a great deal of individuals at gisborne i have said negative things about. Just the ones i don't rate.
Only the real J Plodmann would worry about how his name was spelt!
Norfolk & Clew
5 Mar 2007, 11:12
Pinnicle Health, think norfolk & clew is in melb, his new job must be easier then his first because he posts more then ever now.
Pays better though!!:thumbsu:
How is training progressing down Square way? Any surprises on the dustbowl? Good numbers?
Kings Army
5 Mar 2007, 11:12
Hey Bearsboy can you confirm that the $1,000 is still on for the winner of the Gissy V Sunbury game. Shane Davis may be the man to speak to.
Tweezersthegreat
5 Mar 2007, 11:28
Just here to ask an opinion from the members of this thread of CFU, CourageUnderFire. He posts on the RDFL and comes across as a complete w*nker who knows nothing, would i be right in thinking that this is a correct assessment of him or does he take this thread a bit more seriously.
bearsboy
5 Mar 2007, 13:27
Just here to ask an opinion from the members of this thread of CFU, CourageUnderFire. He posts on the RDFL and comes across as a complete w*nker who knows nothing, would i be right in thinking that this is a correct assessment of him or does he take this thread a bit more seriously.I think you'll find he's from Kyneton so that should explain a few thing's .
Courageunderfire
5 Mar 2007, 17:49
I think you'll find he's from Kyneton so that should explain a few thing's .
Good on you for the support bear:D
BillyBobby
5 Mar 2007, 18:27
HaHa this is the funniest thing ever to grace the pages of big footy,you continually s hi t can Gisborne fc and all of it's player's , forever telling us how s h it and soft Barham and his mates are and then we find out that jumpingjackflash is Jarrod Ploughman one of the biggest w a nk e r's this world has ever seen ( all of Kyneton fc will agree ) you didnt get a kick playing 2's at Kyneton . I know a few of the Gisborne boy's read big footy and a couple have asked me who JJF is . Maybe you can save me the hassle of telling them and come and introduce your self at the Gisborne v Kyneton game this year . I'm sure Barham , Curcio and Messoudi would love to catch up for a chat after some of the things youve posted about them.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Everyone can bag Gisborne but the Premiership list is doing the talking, I could start bagging them but how can I when we haven't beaten then in about 4 years......
bearsboy
5 Mar 2007, 18:31
exposed hey, if that's who you think i am, then good luck to you. Not for the first time, and no doubt not for the last, you are completely and utterly wrong. wrong in the fact that i am not who you think i am, wrong in the fact that you can't spell my GOOD mates surname, and wrong in the fact that for the first time i have said something positive about a gisborne player. If you check back, there aren't a great deal of individuals at gisborne i have said negative things about. Just the ones i don't rate .Jarrod old mate, a little late to be changing your tune now , i estimate about 80% of your post's relate to your hatred for Gisborne and that's ok . I just think it's p i ss weak of you to continually hammer individual player's whilst hiding at home or work (especially with a playing resume as ordinary as your's). As for your above comment's, thats just rubbish, i went through some of your previous posts and there arent many player's you havent attacked at some stage. I can tell you that before training tonight there was a little bit of talk about this , luckily most of the blokes had never heard of you and the ones that did, didnt rate you anyway ( as a player or person). My guess is the player bagging from you will ease up a little or may even stop completely now that we all know who you are !!!!
bearsboy
5 Mar 2007, 19:24
Hey Bearsboy can you confirm that the $1,000 is still on for the winner of the Gissy V Sunbury game. Shane Davis may be the man to speak to. Negative K.A no money involved old mate . Looking forward to the game though always a ripper match between the old rivals, practice match or not . Everyone know's the hate that Sunbury coach Mark Power has for Gisborne ( i personally think he wishes he was born in Gissy ). Also get to see former Gisborne 2's team manager Paul (shrek) Turner in action coaching against his old side .
I think Eaglehawk play Sunbury in a praccy as well .
jumpingjackflash
6 Mar 2007, 05:40
Jarrod old mate, a little late to be changing your tune now , i estimate about 80% of your post's relate to your hatred for Gisborne and that's ok . I just think it's p i ss weak of you to continually hammer individual player's whilst hiding at home or work (especially with a playing resume as ordinary as your's). As for your above comment's, thats just rubbish, i went through some of your previous posts and there arent many player's you havent attacked at some stage. I can tell you that before training tonight there was a little bit of talk about this , luckily most of the blokes had never heard of you and the ones that did, didnt rate you anyway ( as a player or person). My guess is the player bagging from you will ease up a little or may even stop completely now that we all know who you are !!!!
your right, 80% of my posts might have been hatred for Gisborne, but find someone with any association, previous/current or otherwise with kyneton, who like them.
second, i'd love to see you dig up some of the names of individuals that i've stated opinions about. you seem to think there are alot of them, well, give me a list along with some quotes to boot.
bearsboy
6 Mar 2007, 08:01
your right, 80% of my posts might have been hatred for Gisborne, but find someone with any association, previous/current or otherwise with kyneton, who like them.
second, i'd love to see you dig up some of the names of individuals that i've stated opinions about. you seem to think there are alot of them, well, give me a list along with some quotes to boot.Firstly, your obviously Jarrod Plowman . Secondly , it will take me to long to bring up all the posts with all the quote's but i will throw up some name's that you have S hit canned - Marcus and Jordy Barham , Sharp,Hamilton,Moss,Fitzgerald,Elliot,Curcio,Duff-Tyler and you even got into one of your own - Harry Elsum, these are off the top of my head i'm sure there's more . I reckon we could probably leave this hear JJF it's getting a bit boring what do you think ? I just wanted you to know how weak it is potting bloke's from your computer.
Chubs Chubs Chubs....
Have you every potted anyone? i'm pretty sure you would have never potted a female!!
Who cares if someone puts sh1t on a gissy rat..... everyone is allowed a say on here.... The rooers have copped a hiding and do you see anyone having a cry about it??
Can't believe you bunch of girls have a mothers club meeting before training and talk about who's name got mentioned on big footy!! ha ha... oh no mummy mummy...
Kings Army
6 Mar 2007, 08:45
Negative K.A no money involved old mate . Looking forward to the game though always a ripper match between the old rivals, practice match or not . Everyone know's the hate that Sunbury coach Mark Power has for Gisborne ( i personally think he wishes he was born in Gissy ). Also get to see former Gisborne 2's team manager Paul (shrek) Turner in action coaching against his old side .
I think Eaglehawk play Sunbury in a praccy as well .
Sunbury will be disappointed - a few of the Gissy boys were all for it after a few beers.
Have you the date and venue of the game?
jumpingjackflash
6 Mar 2007, 09:17
Firstly, your obviously Jarrod Plowman . Secondly , it will take me to long to bring up all the posts with all the quote's but i will throw up some name's that you have S hit canned - Marcus and Jordy Barham , Sharp,Hamilton,Moss,Fitzgerald,Elliot,Curcio,Duff-Tyler and you even got into one of your own - Harry Elsum, these are off the top of my head i'm sure there's more . I reckon we could probably leave this hear JJF it's getting a bit boring what do you think ? I just wanted you to know how weak it is potting bloke's from your computer.
HA, meetings before training to talk about big footy, the biggest s hit spinning website of all time.
i'd love to know what i've said about Fitzy, that's an interesting one.
and, for the last time, if you think you are convinced you know who i am, good luck to you.
enough of this anyway, the kyneton gisborne thing could have thread of it's own, your actually right for once it is a bit boring.
A.K.A kenny
6 Mar 2007, 09:58
Sunbury will be disappointed - a few of the Gissy boys were all for it after a few beers.
Have you the date and venue of the game?
i think you will find it is 31st march and at sunbury KA, but i could be wrong on venue... bearsboy can you confirm this???
Norfolk & Clew
6 Mar 2007, 10:31
What other praccy matches are confirmed for other BFL teams?
Kings Army
6 Mar 2007, 10:53
What other praccy matches are confirmed for other BFL teams?
Gissy V Sunbury
Gissy V Melton South
Sunbury V Eaglehawk - 6 quarter match.
Gissy V Sunbury
Gissy V Melton South
Sunbury V Eaglehawk - 6 quarter match.
I'll take Sunbury into Melton South for the double!
bearsboy
6 Mar 2007, 12:45
i think you will find it is 31st march and at sunbury KA, but i could be wrong on venue... bearsboy can you confirm this???Correct Kenny me boy !!!
Jock Clark 2
6 Mar 2007, 13:05
YOU wont get a comment re radio programs from the Addy boys, BPBattler.
Goaty and the crew say they cant pick up the frequency down at Queen Street.
Must be in a bunker or a lead-lined building or sumthink.
I get the impression the wed. night show is meant to be pretty light hearted. Altho one club prezzy wants to have talks about too much unresearched stuff getting a mention.
The Talking Goat
6 Mar 2007, 15:05
I get the impression the wed. night show is meant to be pretty light hearted. Altho one club prezzy wants to have talks about too much unresearched stuff getting a mention.
jock strap, feel free to come up to the offices any time you like. we will get a radio in here and put it on to your frequency and see how we go being able to hear it. you know where we are, so as the say on the price is right, come on down. goat out from his queen street premises
HA, meetings before training to talk about big footy, the biggest s hit spinning website of all time.
i'd love to know what i've said about Fitzy, that's an interesting one.
and, for the last time, if you think you are convinced you know who i am, good luck to you.
enough of this anyway, the kyneton gisborne thing could have thread of it's own, your actually right for once it is a bit boring.
ssssssshhhhhhhh go away jjf know one likes you
A.K.A kenny
6 Mar 2007, 15:48
ssssssshhhhhhhh go away jjf know one likes you
youknow your back!! thought you had gone quiet for a while with a bounty on your head..... you will be caught
Chubs Chubs Chubs....
Have you every potted anyone? i'm pretty sure you would have never potted a female!!
Who cares if someone puts sh1t on a gissy rat..... everyone is allowed a say on here.... The rooers have copped a hiding and do you see anyone having a cry about it??
Can't believe you bunch of girls have a mothers club meeting before training and talk about who's name got mentioned on big footy!! ha ha... oh no mummy mummy...
Look hear trailer trash at least we have players at trainning which are tight knit and are that keen and eager to knock off all Bendigo scum for a third in a row flag.
You should come down one night warren and have a look at what a tight knit unit and great club functions like.You might be amazed what hard work and pride in a club and its jumper can achive.
Ill even shout you a beer if you can find out who i am !
Correct Kenny me boy !!!
Will Gisborne be at full strength for this match?
BackPocketBattler
6 Mar 2007, 16:24
i know the fresh have very limited resources so that probably explains the lack of research, but if they cant confirm some of the **** they say, they should just say nothing, as the saying goes.. (sort of) Its almost as if they are all tryin to out-do each other with how much they are "in the know" I dont suppose you could come in off the bench to try to give the show some respectability jock?
Goat, doesnt the wireless in th back of the old man's pick-up truck work..?
thatswhatimtalkinabout
6 Mar 2007, 17:53
I just wanted you to know how weak it is potting bloke's from your computer.
Is it weaker than king hitting a bloke (Evey)?
The Talking Goat
6 Mar 2007, 17:54
i know the fresh have very limited resources so that probably explains the lack of research, but if they cant confirm some of the **** they say, they should just say nothing, as the saying goes.. (sort of) Its almost as if they are all tryin to out-do each other with how much they are "in the know" I dont suppose you could come in off the bench to try to give the show some respectability jock?
Goat, doesnt the wireless in th back of the old man's pick-up truck work..?
it's only an am radio backpocket battler, so can't listen to the dulcet tones of richard jones unfortunately when i am out in the paddock. mind you, i do get to enjoy the work of good old drew morphett.
The Talking Goat
6 Mar 2007, 17:56
would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all in the bfl thread on reaching 300 pages. we have had some fun times haven't we over the past 300 pages. here's to another successful 300 pages of bfl footy news. goat is going to have a celebratory drink to mark this memorable occasion. goat out
Is it weaker than king hitting a bloke (Evey)?
Not if he is a sh*t bloke that loves to snipe and hit when the other player is turned away this is not tuff just weak. Eve = Weak
Look hear trailer trash at least we have players at trainning which are tight knit and are that keen and eager to knock off all Bendigo scum for a third in a row flag.
You should come down one night warren and have a look at what a tight knit unit and great club functions like.You might be amazed what hard work and pride in a club and its jumper can achive.
Ill even shout you a beer if you can find out who i am !
As much as i love beer i wouldnt take it from a filthy Gisborne scumbag and more importantly i couldnt give a **** who you are cause i know one thing, you are a dirty filthy Gisborne SCUMBAG!!:D
AC Rocket
7 Mar 2007, 06:31
would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all in the bfl thread on reaching 300 pages. we have had some fun times haven't we over the past 300 pages. here's to another successful 300 pages of bfl footy news. goat is going to have a celebratory drink to mark this memorable occasion. goat out
What are you drinking goat? Managed to source some water? or has the old man sunk a bore in the paddock?
jumpingjackflash
7 Mar 2007, 07:00
goat of all the "rumours" and so on that have graced these past 300 pages, what percentage would you think might have actually bared some sort of truth. i was taught from a young age that honesty was the best policy. big footy has all but killed that.
p.s - did you manage to barge your way through the paddock fence and up to the loungeroom window on saturday night, you would have had a heart attack seeing all that water on the park.
A.K.A kenny
7 Mar 2007, 08:24
As much as i love beer i wouldnt take it from a filthy Gisborne scumbag and more importantly i couldnt give a **** who you are cause i know one thing, you are a dirty filthy Gisborne SCUMBAG!!:D
did he hit a sore spot there warren????? sounds like you are low on crack and need a hit to settle down........
BB or Queenie and now Kenny...... Gissy Runner!!
How many log ins do you have?
You feel the need to back yourself up... with yourself!
I might smoke the odd reefer but you my friend are nothing but a gissy retard nut!!
i hear that Jai "Buzzy" Williams is a superstar. Any club would be very lucky to have him. Ripped it up in the wimmera league last year and was a tip for league B+F, although the umpires there do not know talent if it bit them on the a r s e. He will have a very good year with whatever club is lucky enough to pick him up.
The Talking Goat
7 Mar 2007, 08:59
goat of all the "rumours" and so on that have graced these past 300 pages, what percentage would you think might have actually bared some sort of truth. i was taught from a young age that honesty was the best policy. big footy has all but killed that.
p.s - did you manage to barge your way through the paddock fence and up to the loungeroom window on saturday night, you would have had a heart attack seeing all that water on the park.
there's no dispute there has been a hell of a lot of **** written on here over the past 300 pages, but there has also been quite a bit of substance to what has been written as well. i think jack, as i'm sure everyone knows, you don't take a hell of a lot of notice of what is written on here, but it's certainly good for a laugh.
AC Rocket, the old man doesn't have enough coin to sink a bore, he spends all his money on buying jim beam, especially around taxes time, he gets royally ****face when he realises he has to pay money.
A.K.A kenny
7 Mar 2007, 09:06
BB or Queenie and now Kenny...... Gissy Runner!!
How many log ins do you have?
You feel the need to back yourself up... with yourself!
I might smoke the odd reefer but you my friend are nothing but a gissy retard nut!!
Warren, Warren, Warren???? if for some stupid reason you think that we are all the same person you are much dumber than i thought. you weak insipid little man... get off the weed you stoner!!!!
Kenny where have been been for the past year?
Why have you bobed up all of a sudden?
Do you play for Gissy? or are you the drink boy? soon we will have all the gissy support staff on here gobbing off!
A.K.A kenny
7 Mar 2007, 09:56
Kenny where have been been for the past year?
Why have you bobed up all of a sudden?
Do you play for Gissy? or are you the drink boy? soon we will have all the gissy support staff on here gobbing off!
i actually play for rockbank 2's......
Good for you, hope you have a great year.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
7 Mar 2007, 10:47
Not if he is a sh*t bloke that loves to snipe and hit when the other player is turned away this is not tuff just weak. Eve = Weak
Well thought out, intelligent, witty, factual and entertaining response.
I have known Wayne quite well for more than twenty years and you are the first bloke I have ever heard to say a bad word against him - I suspect that says more about your character than his.
bearsboy
7 Mar 2007, 12:50
Well thought out, intelligent, witty, factual and entertaining response.
I have known Wayne quite well for more than twenty years and you are the first bloke I have ever heard to say a bad word against him - I suspect that says more about your character than his.Nice fella Evey, but i think most would agree that he has been known to throw the odd one when no ones looking.
bearsboy
7 Mar 2007, 12:52
i hear that Jai "Buzzy" Williams is a superstar. Any club would be very lucky to have him. Ripped it up in the wimmera league last year and was a tip for league B+F, although the umpires there do not know talent if it bit them on the a r s e. He will have a very good year with whatever club is lucky enough to pick him up.Where is he playing this year ?
bendigofootyboy
7 Mar 2007, 12:57
What the hell is going on with this page? Who really gives a **** about the Flat? They are bottom feeders, it does not matter who the sign the club is really just a peice of ****. Lets get some good talk going about the real Bendigo clubs South, Square, Sandhurst. Who cares what is going on down the highway they will never be real Bendigo clubs. All you ever hear about is who they are signing, players only come for money. There is still heart in the Bendigo clubs. Again who gives a **** about Flat????????
bearsboy
7 Mar 2007, 12:58
It's probably not as well known that it should be that Gisborne has an annual turnover somewhere in the region of 400% of all other clubs in the BFL. Well thought out ,intelligent,witty,factual and entertaining .... coming from you !!