View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
bearsboy
7 Mar 2007, 12:59
What the hell is going on with this page? Who really gives a **** about the Flat? They are bottom feeders, it does not matter who the sign the club is really just a peice of ****. Lets get some good talk going about the real Bendigo clubs South, Square, Sandhurst. Who cares what is going on down the highway they will never be real Bendigo clubs. All you ever hear about is who they are signing, players only come for money. There is still heart in the Bendigo clubs. Again who gives a **** about Flat????????Junky boy Warren might .
jumpingjackflash
7 Mar 2007, 13:34
Nice fella Evey, but i think most would agree that he has been known to throw the odd one when no ones looking.
i would agree that he's thrown his fair share, though saying they have been when no ones looking is a pretty big statement. everyone knows that in order to be able to throw them you've gotta be prepared to take them.
as for throwing them when no ones looking, i'd say most thrown on the footy ground are done "when no ones looking" ie bottom of packs, backs of blokes heads going for marks. how often do you see blokes just shape up to a guys face on the ground and throw one (Nathan Lovett-Murray excluded)
Where is he playing this year ?
not quite sure..heard he has been spotted training with kangaroo flat?
jumpingjackflash
7 Mar 2007, 13:39
What the hell is going on with this page? Who really gives a **** about the Flat? They are bottom feeders, it does not matter who the sign the club is really just a peice of ****. Lets get some good talk going about the real Bendigo clubs South, Square, Sandhurst. Who cares what is going on down the highway they will never be real Bendigo clubs. All you ever hear about is who they are signing, players only come for money. There is still heart in the Bendigo clubs. Again who gives a **** about Flat????????
it's blokes like you that make us happy we are not from bendigo.
wouldn't be much of a league without them would it bfb. considering half of the sides don't come from bendigo, and the country sides have basically dominated proceedings since the mid 90's, do i suspect a bit of jealousy is the reason for this post?
bendigofootyboy
7 Mar 2007, 17:21
Not A chance that is true. Out of town clubs have brought success. Look at South this year. Hardigne, Connaughton, Jones, Frew, Frew, Childs, Galea, Galea, Keely, Strange, Wright, Clark, Lake, Bergin. All south Boys through and through 14 of the Starting 18, and they will go very close to all the way this year.
bigboofer
7 Mar 2007, 18:19
just wondering whether the dahl clearence has gone cold or is he still on the move there hasnt been one lodged since the last one was rejected back on the 12th of feb is he still training at square
Another cracker night on the track at the GFNC pissing down rain during the night and some exceptional skills shown by many special mentions to Luke (cyril,silky i can adapt to anything) Saunders and Big Anthony (Camel) Belcher.
Sh*t its exciting the season is less than 8 weeks away i cant wait we all cant wait.
Warren is your sister your mum ?
or is your mum your sister?
or other?
and as if i would bye you a can i wouldnt even throw my empty at you idiot.
Has anyone got any news on the maine how are they looking?
Yes their is only one mad dog and that is you ollie dont worry about ablett he wares red boots and jjf we know who he is now nothing to worry about.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
7 Mar 2007, 20:46
Another cracker night on the track at the GFNC pissing down rain during the night and some exceptional skills shown by many special mentions to Luke (cyril,silky i can adapt to anything) Saunders and Big Anthony (Camel) Belcher.
Sh*t its exciting the season is less than 8 weeks away i cant wait we all cant wait.
or other?
Yes their is only one mad dog and that is you ollie dont worry about ablett he wares red boots and jjf we know who he is now nothing to worry about.
And at the end of the day all your premierships will be remembered for the spitter, the sook and the sniper - enjoy!
jumpingjackflash
8 Mar 2007, 06:35
Not A chance that is true. Out of town clubs have brought success. Look at South this year. Hardigne, Connaughton, Jones, Frew, Frew, Childs, Galea, Galea, Keely, Strange, Wright, Clark, Lake, Bergin. All south Boys through and through 14 of the Starting 18, and they will go very close to all the way this year.
maybe if they had bought some players, like almost every other club around tries to do these days, and they might have had some success since the Peter Tyack era.
can't belive i'm going to say this, but i think you would find a pair portion of the gisborne starting 18 are local players as well, and a decent enough percentage of their premiership sides have been locally based.
bloodhound!
8 Mar 2007, 08:15
or other?
I wouldn't be calling someone an idiot when you cannot correctly spell a simple 3 letter word. If your going to insult someone try not to make yourself look like you have the mental capabilities of an infant.
Just a tip there pal. Good luck in the future:thumbsu:
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 08:18
maybe if they had bought some players, like almost every other club around tries to do these days, and they might have had some success since the Peter Tyack era.
can't belive i'm going to say this, but i think you would find a pair portion of the gisborne starting 18 are local players as well, and a decent enough percentage of their premiership sides have been locally based.
Send me your address JJF and I will post you a membership form. I thought you were a closet Doggies lover.
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 08:33
Alex I can see, but Ben? Brad Wright? Good enough players not saying they are bad, but starting 18?
PINNACLE HEALTH
8 Mar 2007, 10:16
just wondering whether the dahl clearence has gone cold or is he still on the move there hasnt been one lodged since the last one was rejected back on the 12th of feb is he still training at square
He was moving like a gazelle at Square training last night, apparently Dahl's last clearance attempt was all but faxed trhought with the tick of approval until at the last minute the Flat prez intervened stopping the process.
Unfortunately it could be fun'n'games getting him cleared although there is still plenty of time before the first bounce.
Suprisingly Huntly's ground was quite barable to train on and its a fair size i might add.
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 10:21
He was moving like a gazelle at Square training last night, apparently Dahl's last clearance attempt was all but faxed trhought with the tick of approval until at the last minute the Flat prez intervened stopping the process.
Unfortunately it could be fun'n'games getting him cleared although there is still plenty of time before the first bounce.
Suprisingly Huntly's ground was quite barable to train on and its a fair size i might add.
How are the numbers at training Pinacle??
PINNACLE HEALTH
8 Mar 2007, 10:45
How are the numbers at training Pinacle??
In the 30's with some 3rd's kids.
There training monday morning if your keen?
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 11:19
In the 30's with some 3rd's kids.
There training monday morning if your keen?
Won't be in town... fortunately!!
Off to Inverloch with the mrs for the long weekend
:thumbsd:
:eek: (under the thumb)
Won't be in town... fortunately!!
Off to Inverloch with the mrs for the long weekend
:thumbsd:
:eek: (under the thumb)
Thanks for letting us all know what you're up to for the weekend mate!
Your missus must be a very lucky girl! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
bearsboy
8 Mar 2007, 12:07
Your missus must be a very lucky girl! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:Shut up crack head.
or other?
Its going to be a long year if you're giving votes for every training session. Give us a break.
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 12:30
Your missus must be a very lucky girl! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Spot on there Wazzinator!! Very lucky girl, just a caring bloke I am!
PINNACLE HEALTH
8 Mar 2007, 12:36
Spot on there Wazzinator!! Very lucky girl, just a caring bloke I am!
Your kiddin are'nt ya, your better half told me she's has to drive, pay for the petrol, accommodation and meals.
Typical tighta$$ Bendigo bank worker!
No doubt you'll be up at the crack of dawn doing sprint training each morning your down there(yeah right).
jumpingjackflash
8 Mar 2007, 13:03
Send me your address JJF and I will post you a membership form. I thought you were a closet Doggies lover.
i live near you KA, though don't bother about the membership form, i bought dunny rolls last time i was at the supermarket, thanks anyway.
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 13:14
Your kiddin are'nt ya, your better half told me she's has to drive, pay for the petrol, accommodation and meals.
Typical tighta$$
But she is still clinging on, can't be doing much wrong!!
goatt ... u r going to have to listen in, tied up in the back of the old mans ute
radio boys mite have scooped u on the south bendigo--will they adopt strathfielsay juniors -- yarn last nite
and after some bigfooty sledging they went through their history of footy darts files played juniors at north bendigo cood have been the same era as when doley held down fullback with the north doggies
The Talking Goat
8 Mar 2007, 13:23
goatt ... u r going to have to listen in, tied up in the back of the old mans ute
radio boys mite have scooped u on the south bendigo--will they adopt strathfielsay juniors -- yarn last nite
and after some bigfooty sledging they went through their history of footy darts files played juniors at north bendigo cood have been the same era as when doley held down fullback with the north doggies
so they should have scooped me zaccahriah. meeting was on tuesday night, so of course they should have it on wednesday night show. due to deadlines though, i obviously can't get it in until thursday's paper though. those blokes on the radio are kidding themselves if they are taking any notice of what is written on big footy and then alluding to it on their radio show. i presume that's what you mean when you said they talked about their footy careers.
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 14:14
Anyone willing to post up odds for this years flag?
max powers.
8 Mar 2007, 14:23
But she is still clinging on, can't be doing much wrong!!
Stop talking crap and get on the treadmill Clew, this is a footy thread not what your doing with your girlfriend thread.....
You and your mate Pinnacle are embarrasing the GSFC.:mad:
PINNACLE HEALTH
8 Mar 2007, 14:32
Stop talking crap and get on the treadmill Clew, this is a footy thread not what your doing with your girlfriend thread.....
Embarrasing, the standard of training has lifted 10 fold since i've been back, thats why Joffa has offered me top dollar to train mondays aswell.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 14:42
A lot of talk about the Flat and Kyneton. Time to post the odds for this years flag and we can see where they sit.
Golden Square $2.50
Gisborne $3
South Bendigo $7
Eaglehawk $14
Sandhurst $20
Castlemaine $35
Marybourogh $100
Kyneton $500
North City $500
Kangaroo Flat 1.6 million to one
I posted this in Jan - I would push Eaglehawk out to 20/1 and Sandhurst in to 10/1. North city to join the Flat at 1.6 million to one
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 14:55
Valid point Maxy, I might have to start up a seperate thread for that! I'll blame Pinnacle for turning it into a conversation though!
Give me news from around the club, haven't heard a thing for a while.
Is this year going to be hard for Dangerous Dave Edwards with the no hands in the back rule? He can't do his trademark grab in the square no more!
As for getting on the treadmill mate I have been training the house down in the big smoke and ready for a big year.
Norfolk & Clew
8 Mar 2007, 15:09
I posted this in Jan - I would push Eaglehawk out to 20/1 and Sandhurst in to 10/1. North city to join the Flat at 1.6 million to one
Good to see you had square as favourite mate!! Hope we can prove those odds right
The Talking Goat
8 Mar 2007, 15:34
hey fellas, i can't seem to find the bendigo footy league page on the main big footy page. what page is the thread on. a confused goat out:confused:
So Robins is leaving to go to Hopetoun. Just saw this on Mallee transfer page.
7/3/2007n/aROBINS, Kain From EXT.: AFL Northern Territory > Warratah Hopetoun In Progress
http://www.malleefl.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp
Is this widely known? Pretty big news i reckon
On The Money
8 Mar 2007, 16:25
Kings A be careful with the Tigers Premiership odds($500) the mail is they have recruited a couple of abosolute jets amongst their recruits and should make the finals easy enough.
bearsboy
8 Mar 2007, 17:05
Kings A be careful with the Tigers Premiership odds($500) the mail is they have recruited a couple of abosolute jets amongst their recruits and should make the finals easy enough.The key word here is "couple" the Tiger's were a long way off the mark last year , but your right i have also heard the player's they have recruited are very handy . I heard there's some big, big dollar's on offer at Kyneton this year.
Its going to be a long year if you're giving votes for every training session. Give us a break.
Might be getting a bit much just excited sorry if you have no excitment at trainning or with your club.
Once the season starts i wont be talking about trainning it will be about the fight for 3 in a row.
bearsboy
8 Mar 2007, 17:10
So Robins is leaving to go to Hopetoun. Just saw this on Mallee transfer page.
7/3/2007n/aROBINS, Kain From EXT.: AFL Northern Territory > Warratah Hopetoun In Progress
http://www.malleefl.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp
Is this widely known? Pretty big news i reckonThis is the second biggest story of the year, massive new's . Thing's looking shaky out at Eaglehawk . Any word on what S. Milward is doing ?
I wouldn't be calling someone an idiot when you cannot correctly spell a simple 3 letter word. If your going to insult someone try not to make yourself look like you have the mental capabilities of an infant.
Got me bloodhound stick this up ya :thumbsu:
bigboofer
8 Mar 2007, 17:36
This is the second biggest story of the year, massive new's . Thing's looking shaky out at Eaglehawk . Any word on what S. Milward is doing ?
tell me bears boy what was the biggest
bloodhound why dont you stay on your own site you hdfl 2d's spaz
bearsboy
8 Mar 2007, 17:46
tell me bears boy what was the biggestWarren's carrying Bloodhounds child !!!
This is the second biggest story of the year, massive new's . Thing's looking shaky out at Eaglehawk . Any word on what S. Milward is doing ?
its ok borough people.. robins is stayn put. guarantee. here we go here we go here we go. sing it with me guys. here we go here we go here we go. hey who ha hey who ha
robins stayn. milward stayn. borough to win flag. train to kik a ton! go train go
hpvectra
8 Mar 2007, 20:01
its ok borough people.. robins is stayn put. guarantee. here we go here we go here we go. sing it with me guys. here we go here we go here we go. hey who ha hey who ha
robins stayn. milward stayn. borough to win flay. train to kik a ton! go train go
matt matt matt dont you realise to kick a ton you have to be out on the ground for the whole season not reported or injured to kick a ton matt matt matt you poor soul where theres hope blah blah blah you nearly cried when you first heard robins was leaving
hpvectra
8 Mar 2007, 20:06
matt im still waiting for one of your great no one can understand comebacks he hah he hah he hah i dont know what im doing or saying most times
whos matt?
hpvectra
8 Mar 2007, 20:23
so matt now what about doley is he leaving to
dole to stay. whos matt
BackPocketBattler
8 Mar 2007, 20:38
dole to stay. whos matt
hay weet, your obviously a supporter of the 'burra, do you know something we all don't?
PINNACLE HEALTH
8 Mar 2007, 20:38
Valid point Maxy, I might have to start up a seperate thread for that! I'll blame Pinnacle for turning it into a conversation though!
Give me news from around the club, haven't heard a thing for a while.
Is this year going to be hard for Dangerous Dave Edwards with the no hands in the back rule? He can't do his trademark grab in the square no more!
As for getting on the treadmill mate I have been training the house down in the big smoke and ready for a big year.
I hear Dangerous won't need to use his hands in their back this year as he will jumping on their
shoulders.
Jesalenko you beautyyyyyyyyy!
[quote=weetbix;6896328]dole to stay. whos matt[/QUOTE
Matti (Weetbix) Gretrix.
Talk yourself up stinger. Kaino your little bum chum just cant make his mind up himself can he, without you he couldn't survive the big bad world. Ok go play in your school yard you pathetic kids. Tossers
i hear they love havn fun the boys.
hpvectra
8 Mar 2007, 21:17
so whats happening with all these clearences from flat are they still all going or have they all changed there mind since a so called champ from the afl signed there i ask fellows why and at 3200 a game hell wanna win the flag by himself thats where youre pokie money goes peoples
thank u
Norfolk & Clew
9 Mar 2007, 09:11
I hear Dangerous won't need to use his hands in their back this year as he will jumping on their
shoulders.
Jesalenko you beautyyyyyyyyy!
That is something I am looking forward to seeing, borrowing the Bendigo Bank buildings crane would be a must!
When is the first praccy match for square?
PINNACLE HEALTH
9 Mar 2007, 10:16
That is something I am looking forward to seeing, borrowing the Bendigo Bank buildings crane would be a must!
When is the first praccy match for square?
There's talk of a 6 quarter game against e/hawke on good friday.
Are you available or do you have church commitments?
Norfolk & Clew
9 Mar 2007, 10:47
There's talk of a 6 quarter game against e/hawke on good friday.
Are you available or do you have church commitments?
Just eating fish mate, i should be able to make an appearance. Might play a few pracccy matches with the club i am training with before then too!
PINNACLE HEALTH
9 Mar 2007, 11:56
Just eating fish mate, i should be able to make an appearance. Might play a few pracccy matches with the club i am training with before then too!
Please leave your sex life out of this , please!
Truth Hurts
9 Mar 2007, 12:38
Would you two fcuk off!
The Talking Goat
9 Mar 2007, 13:06
looks like a couple of good bdca semi-finals being played, pretty hard to tip a winner.
buccs v strathdale and square v eaglehawk. who do we like?
bearsboy
9 Mar 2007, 13:10
Would you two fcuk off!Great to have you back Truth..... and showing some good form early in the season .
Norfolk & Clew
9 Mar 2007, 13:44
Would you two fcuk off!
Pipe down mate, i'm not the one with idiotic comments. I can't control Pinnacles posts
Truth Hurts
9 Mar 2007, 13:49
Great to have you back Truth..... and showing some good form early in the season .
Cheers,
Someone had to say something.... you two should go find a private chat room.
Norfolk & Clew
9 Mar 2007, 13:53
Cheers,
Someone had to say something.... you two should go find a private chat room.
it's a valid point mate, point is taken. my bad. back to footy
[QUOTE=weetbix;6896759]
Forgot to pay your internet bill Matti G, or has the weetbix gone soggy since the milk was poured on you. Here's to Gretrix, the red faced fool. ha ;)
Mate at least spell it right please...
GretGrix ;)
Does anyone know what castlemaine has lined up in the way of praccy matches ?
Also has anyone got any news if the BFL is going to adopt any rule changes the AFL has bought in this year ? ie hands in the back
jumpingjackflash
10 Mar 2007, 05:20
looks like a couple of good bdca semi-finals being played, pretty hard to tip a winner.
buccs v strathdale and square v eaglehawk. who do we like?
buccs in an upset with the ex kyneton connection lenny schmidt to do the damage with the new aggot, and unless Hetherington pulls out one of the all time great innings surely the borough will be to strong for the square.
now, back to footy. whats the latest on the water situation at HQ, are they going to get it up and running for this season or has all hope gone??
Also has anyone got any news if the BFL is going to adopt any rule changes the AFL has bought in this year ? ie hands in the back
The hands in back and protection of the head has been adopted by the VCFL.
jumpingjackflash
10 Mar 2007, 07:23
KA are you unemployed, or employed by big footy itself?? I've come in on a saturday to rack up some o/t while the bosses aren't here, and i've been flicking through some other leagues threads, and it seems all day every day you are just bagging blokes left right and centre. are you at war with the world. do you do any work during the week?? surely Sr Mary taught you a better work ethic than that??
Anyone heard how Mark Adamson is going down at G-Square? Any injuries yet?
PINNACLE HEALTH
10 Mar 2007, 17:45
Anyone heard how Mark Adamson is going down at G-Square? Any injuries yet?
Addo is moving along like a stream strain, look out opposition forwards.
Goes well in front of the big sticks also, so Square might be best to not pigeon hole him to the back half just yet.
zakster
12 Mar 2007, 15:51
nice one goat
gazzumped the trollers stating k robins about to head off to hopetoun or some such far flung outpost
but only a few lines in sat paper about robins and then onto the junior footy saga -- also wotz going to happen to the bendi bombers now the afl wants the senior clubs to have their own ressies running around
is it back to windy hill and goodby to the qeo experiment :confused: :confused:
Junky Bish
12 Mar 2007, 21:17
nice one goat
gazzumped the trollers stating k robins about to head off to hopetoun or some such far flung outpost
but only a few lines in sat paper about robins and then onto the junior footy saga -- also wotz going to happen to the bendi bombers now the afl wants the senior clubs to have their own ressies running around
Junky doesn't think it will happen but it would be good to see consistent curtain raisers again.
Eaglehawk will keep themselves in the finals mix with word that Robbins and Millward will be on board and some good kids from the 18's coming through to give depth.
The Talking Goat
13 Mar 2007, 09:07
nice one goat
mail from the bendigo bombers is they don't think these changes will happen, basically, so that's where they are at.
as for robins, he said he was staying at eaglehawk, regardless of what is on transfer list. not much more else to write.
bearsboy
13 Mar 2007, 10:01
mail from the bendigo bombers is they don't think these changes will happen, basically, so that's where they are at.
as for robins, he said he was staying at eaglehawk, regardless of what is on transfer list. not much more else to write.How are the new change room's going at the QEO goat ? I havent seen them since grand final day last year .
The Talking Goat
13 Mar 2007, 11:28
How are the new change room's going at the QEO goat ? I havent seen them since grand final day last year .
haven't been in the new change rooms yet bear man as they are a bit reluctant to let goats walk over thenew carpet. but from what i have been told, the quality changing facilities and are going to be a hell of a lot better than the old swimming pool rooms, which were no good.
Kings Army
13 Mar 2007, 12:04
KA are you unemployed, or employed by big footy itself?? I've come in on a saturday to rack up some o/t while the bosses aren't here, and i've been flicking through some other leagues threads, and it seems all day every day you are just bagging blokes left right and centre. are you at war with the world. do you do any work during the week?? surely Sr Mary taught you a better work ethic than that??
Left right and centre? Wassa on this thread and Learmonth on the other. Both loud mouths that love to put down Gisborne or Sunbury. The rest is kid stuff.
Predictions on where Flat will end the season in 2007?
jumpingjackflash
13 Mar 2007, 13:44
haven't been in the new change rooms yet bear man as they are a bit reluctant to let goats walk over thenew carpet. but from what i have been told, the quality changing facilities and are going to be a hell of a lot better than the old swimming pool rooms, which were no good.
goat i would have thought you would have enjoyed the swimming pool rooms, all that lush green grass out the back and the reeds over near the big bendi, you would have been in your element warming up out there.
KingRich
13 Mar 2007, 13:51
Predictions on where Flat will end the season in 2007?
Will beat Burra and North City. Not sure if they can beat anyone else but time will tell.
max powers.
13 Mar 2007, 14:44
better bloody not.
Shaggy Rogers
13 Mar 2007, 15:10
Yoinks....Scooby has told me that the two Zantuck boys will start training tonight at the Flat.
I'll see you there Mr Goat with the camera.
PINNACLE HEALTH
13 Mar 2007, 15:20
better bloody not.
I hope the rule doe's come into play in country footy, it will stop the cheating backman always trying to push me out of the way illegally when i'm in prime position.
jumpingjackflash
13 Mar 2007, 16:09
better bloody not.
i agree max. if they do they won't have to worry about the hardness of the grounds, won't be long before it's a non contact sport and we are replacing all the lush green grass with bloody ashpalt to play on.
jumpingjackflash
13 Mar 2007, 16:13
what does everyone make of the departure of the great G Morris from the Fresh?? is it all over for them, can they fight on without him?? big big shoes to fill.
The Talking Goat
13 Mar 2007, 16:15
can confirm the vcfl has adopted the new rules of the afl, including ahnds in the back rule, and therefore will be brought into the bfl for this year. can also confirm ty zantuck will not be at kangaroo flat training tonight. is apparantly crook, so there will be no cameras at dower park tonight. goat out
On The Money
13 Mar 2007, 16:49
better bloody not.
I read a statement the other day saying that the V.C.F.L had adopted this rule so hopefully common sense prevails before the season starts and it's changed back.
Shaggy Rogers
13 Mar 2007, 16:51
Must have been a sudden case of the Essendon flu
Kings Army
13 Mar 2007, 17:00
Hey Was - looks like you had a big day at the Kangaroo Flat family day.
Maybe 1 too many at the Windie before hand? At least you add some class to your caravan park.
http://www.yourdailymedia.com/media/1140785736/Drunk_Guy_Vs_Gravity
Norfolk & Clew
13 Mar 2007, 17:01
Is the VCFL finally going to play by the same rules as the AFL does? I don't know any other sporting code that has different rules for their country leagues to their top league. Last year they introduced the kicking out rule, where you could kick before the goal ump waved his flag. Yet this wasn't the rule in the VCFL run comps. All leagues should have the same rules.
PINNACLE HEALTH
13 Mar 2007, 17:34
Apparently Sharpy made the trip up from melbourne to train with G.Square yesterday, the word is he struggled with his foot skills infact an epileptic bull could kick straighter!
He tried his best and AT THE END OF THE DAY, thats all that matters.
BackPocketBattler
13 Mar 2007, 17:48
Apparently Sharpy made the trip up from melbourne to train with G.Square yesterday, the word is he struggled with his foot skills infact an epileptic bull could kick straighter!
He tried his best and AT THE END OF THE DAY, thats all that matters.
Were u there pinnacle? Heard coach joffa wasnt too happy. Seems a few of the more senior players neglected to turn up. Something to do with their activities sunday night perhaps..?
Whos looking the goods this year round havnt heard much except flat have got zantuck! where will every one finish?
PINNACLE HEALTH
13 Mar 2007, 21:35
Were u there pinnacle? Heard coach joffa wasnt too happy. Seems a few of the more senior players neglected to turn up. Something to do with their activities sunday night perhaps..?
To me it seemed like a good turn out concidering it was at 11.am on a public holiday, possably a few more should've made an appearance but AT THE END OF THE DAY it was a fairly solid session and the standard except sharpy was good in windy conditions.
Something was going on with the Anderson brothers cos Clayton was wearing his girlfriends t-shirt and Dillion did'nt wear one at all!
ROOTA#6
13 Mar 2007, 21:39
To me it seemed like a good turn out concidering it was at 11.am on a public holiday, possably a few more should've made an appearance but AT THE END OF THE DAY it was a fairly solid session and the standard except sharpy was good in windy conditions.
Something was going on with the Anderson brothers cos Clayton was wearing his girlfriends t-shirt and Dillion did'nt wear one at all!
Bloody Anderson's they have been doing that for years. Even way back when they were at Cohuna and their Dad would dress them for training
The sloth
13 Mar 2007, 22:09
I hope the rule doe's come into play in country footy, it will stop the cheating backman always trying to push me out of the way illegally when i'm in prime position.
PH if i could give you a tip, it would be remove that compressor hose from out of your arse and let your football do the talking!!!:eek:
PINNACLE HEALTH
13 Mar 2007, 22:47
PH if i could give you a tip, it would be remove that compressor hose from out of your arse and let your football do the talking!!!:eek:
Mate i'm only serious.
what does everyone make of the departure of the great G Morris from the Fresh?? is it all over for them, can they fight on without him?? big big shoes to fill.
I would question what he actually did at the fresh in recent years, footy: panel show was ok maybe out dated though and he was only part of it? As for being in the comentary box cant remember him calling a game in the last few years dont know what that bit was about, think he had a country or bluegrass show on at sometime too, im sure it had a few listeners but when you think about it he has left them showless, they obviously meant a lot to him. I liked jocks comments in the addy story though, when ever there is change someone is not happy and doesn't want it, think this is a case of that. I think it is not over for the fresh either and certanly hope not, there footy product is excellent and they certanly do more for local footy than some of the big large financed networks in town. how much local footy coverage would we have without them?
max powers.
14 Mar 2007, 09:17
Is the VCFL finally going to play by the same rules as the AFL does? I don't know any other sporting code that has different rules for their country leagues to their top league. Last year they introduced the kicking out rule, where you could kick before the goal ump waved his flag. Yet this wasn't the rule in the VCFL run comps. All leagues should have the same rules.
Disagree. AFL Is sanitised crap,i'd say die hard football fans are starting to get disenchanted with watching this garbage and would rather go to their respective local leagues to watch a good old fashioned hard fought game which can only be for local footy.
thoughts?
Truth Hurts
14 Mar 2007, 09:20
Disagree. AFL Is sanitised crap,i'd say die hard football fans are starting to get disenchanted with watching this garbage and would rather go to their respective local leagues to watch a good old fashioned hard fought game which can only be for local footy.
thoughts?
I would agree with that for sure Maxy..... I becoming very uninterested in afl matches. I look at the scores, thats about it.