View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Pull your head in Goat. No one is banging on anout Sunbury. 1 question asked - 1 question answered. It was asked on this thread so I answered on this thread.
Any country football league chat >>>>>> Debate about tampons V pads >>>>>>> Bendigo cricket league chat.
I have been banned on here with letting a few swear words go but you tell me that a nut job brings up something like that doestn't deserve not only a severe punch to the head but 12 months off the site for bad taste. You are a sick, glasses wearing skinny little computer nerd!
Kings Army
2 Apr 2007, 13:23
I have been banned on here with letting a few swear words go but you tell me that a nut job brings up something like that doestn't deserve not only a severe punch to the head but 12 months off the site for bad taste. You are a sick, glasses wearing skinny little computer nerd!
Ha ha ha ha - that is the funniest thing I have heard - not only do you get banned in your institution but the Big Footy watch dog also bans you!!! You have made my day you smack head - if I could I would shout you a free cap.
PINNACLE HEALTH
2 Apr 2007, 13:35
I heard Gisbourne beat Sunbury by a goal, any other results from other praccy games over the weekend.
bearsboy
2 Apr 2007, 14:32
I heard Gisbourne beat Sunbury by a goal, any other results from other praccy games over the weekend.Apparently South beat Ballarat.
Sandhurst played Darley i believe , dont know the result though .
KingRich
2 Apr 2007, 14:33
How does Lachlan Woodward go from Maryborough, He is playing with Horsham Demons this year who are going for 5 in a row.
Never did much at Maryborough. Hard working and goes ok but beware he cannot kick over a jam tin!
bearsboy
2 Apr 2007, 18:05
Another high quality post Warren.
Any news regarding further reasonable ability signings?I see Trent Zantuck has put in his clearance to the Flat , from St Albans.
max powers.
3 Apr 2007, 12:40
Good to see the Bendigo Clubs with a 100% record over the Ballarat clubs on the weekend....even though they are only practice matches it's good to see.
It would be good to see the league return to a powerfull league like the 80's
fork tongue
3 Apr 2007, 14:54
Good to see the Bendigo Clubs with a 100% record over the Ballarat clubs on the weekend....even though they are only practice matches it's good to see.
It would be good to see the league return to a powerfull league like the 80's
how did golden square go maxy?
did alby and simpson get a kick?
Norfolk & Clew
3 Apr 2007, 15:09
Square's first praccy game is this friday against Eaglehawk at Eaglehawk.
Under 16.5's at 10, Under 18's @ 12 and 6 quarter senior game at 2 from what I can gather.
max powers.
3 Apr 2007, 15:45
Didn't play fork tongue......
Square's first practice match is on Good Friday against the borough.
The Tibbinator
3 Apr 2007, 16:05
The Tibbinator understands that the controversial 'hands in the back' rule will be applied this year to local competitions.
Tibbinator doesnt have a problem with the rule itself, however with some umpires heading towards a pension rarther than their 'P' plates, will they be able to position themselves on the ground to make a correct call...?
The Tibbinator hears rumors.
hey bendigo people. it would be great if you could answer this question for me. why is eaglehawk niknamed the borough?
The fatman
4 Apr 2007, 00:59
hey bendigo people. it would be great if you could answer this question for me. why is eaglehawk niknamed the borough?
I think most of them live under ground. i dont know dazza only thing i can think of or there gold diggers
thatswhatimtalkinabout
4 Apr 2007, 01:27
Answered your own question.
Bendigo was a City.
Eaglehawk was a Borough.
Yeh..... they are thoughtful and inventive folk out that way..... and witty....
bearsboy
4 Apr 2007, 09:14
Whats this business about mergers boys , South ,Sandhurst and Strathfieldsaye ?
Have these gun recruits KF have picked up trained yet ?
learmonth
4 Apr 2007, 09:49
Just wondering if anyone can give me an exact date to when the Bendigo season is starting, and how many grounds will be available.
The season starts on Wednesday April 25th (Anzac Day) with Castlemaine hosting the MIGHTY Kangaroo Flat! :thumbsu:
Yes bearsboy. The gun recruits have trained. Feel free to come down and watch anytime. :thumbsu:
Norfolk & Clew
4 Apr 2007, 11:16
I think only the QEO and Canterbury Park are the only grounds available in Bendigo. Then there is Kyneton, North City, Gisborne, Castlemaine and Maryborough. I think they are all up and running.
The rest of the competition starts on the 5th of May I believe.
West Coburg are looking for a practice match on the 14th of April. Has to be at your ground due to ours being unavailable. If interested please contact the club via the website www.wcfc.com.au
Thanks!
PINNACLE HEALTH
4 Apr 2007, 12:16
I think only the QEO and Canterbury Park are the only grounds available in Bendigo. Then there is Kyneton, North City, Gisborne, Castlemaine and Maryborough. I think they are all up and running.
The rest of the competition starts on the 5th of May I believe.
Are you playing friday pretty boy?
fifth quarter
4 Apr 2007, 13:05
kings army and bearsboy .... gissie has three pretty tough matches in the lightning prem. on april 21st
castlemaine, sandhurst and square. maine and square on princess park and the dragons at jubilee oval
:thumbsd: kings army .... did you get any info on shannon grants goalkicking practise laidley said on ch. 9 monday night hell have to kick for goal at training with all his teammates watching on :thumbsd:
davis 24
4 Apr 2007, 16:09
aaaa
Courageunderfire
4 Apr 2007, 16:19
Wooo BFL RULES
Courageunderfire
4 Apr 2007, 16:26
wOOOO go BFL
Courageunderfire
4 Apr 2007, 16:31
hang on mate i heard on the great vine that you have lost your role as the center half forward this year no need to worry u will get a go in that position at trentham good luck
Ive already got a clearance to Rockbank in. They have got me a good supply of enhancement drugs as an incentive. Great club the Rockbank rams!
davis 24
4 Apr 2007, 16:54
Ive already got a clearance to Rockbank in. They have got me a good supply of enhancement drugs as an incentive. Great club the Rockbank rams!
do aNy people have any news on what teams are sruggling for players courageunderfire wants a game, rockbank dont seem to want him, he is a quality player that is if, he is coming off the bench in the reserves and thats bout it will play in either back pocket or forward pocket..
Norfolk & Clew
4 Apr 2007, 17:11
do aNy people have any news on what teams are sruggling for players courageunderfire wants a game, rockbank dont seem to want him, he is a quality player that is if, he is coming off the bench in the reserves and thats bout it will play in either back pocket or forward pocket..
First of all there is a specific thread for talk in regards to Under 16.5's and if you two just want to continue having a go at each other can you do it with private messages. :thumbsd:
in regards to south they will be good side much suited to the qeo ground though. bergin will be a good pick up good skills smart footy brain and will love the wide spaces of the qeo as will mcleoud zane taylor cam hall. but few of these blokes will get found out on the smaller grounds were its tight no space and have to get the hard ball. sandhurst look good gilliland is a gun hard at it pretty much the full package top leader to have. from all reports gretix is a bit under done but thats to be expected from him at this time of yr normally makes sure he is right for round one brown a massive inclusion. the big question is will there back line be able to stand up unlike past yrs from all accounts its there weakness.
The Messenger
4 Apr 2007, 21:06
in regards to south they will be good side much suited to the qeo ground though. bergin will be a good pick up good skills smart footy brain and will love the wide spaces of the qeo as will mcleoud zane taylor cam hall. but few of these blokes will get found out on the smaller grounds were its tight no space and have to get the hard ball. sandhurst look good gilliland is a gun hard at it pretty much the full package top leader to have. from all reports gretix is a bit under done but thats to be expected from him at this time of yr normally makes sure he is right for round one brown a massive inclusion. the big question is will there back line be able to stand up unlike past yrs from all accounts its there weakness.
Will Mitrovic play forward or back this year for the Dragons. I would think if he and Borchard the two ex Macorna boys play back they will be fairly solid down there. Also is Prowse any chance of returning home later in the year, would be a very handy inclusion.
davis 24
4 Apr 2007, 22:37
go magpies
If prowse gets back thats a big inclusion, if metro gets on the park that will be good but hes always injured. bit like matt stagg likes turing up to the groung every week injured and waitng for everyone to ask how his hammy is. borchard is s gun and last yr best and fairest mick cornish just keeps gettiing better very underated.
BillyBobby
5 Apr 2007, 13:27
Hey boys, What site do you go to 2 find out who's put in clearances in the BFL?
http://www.bendigo.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp :thumbsu:
davis 24
5 Apr 2007, 14:01
Hey just looking at the transfer site and i see that tyler hinck got a clearence to kyneton which was approved by his former club katunga but now has applied for a clearence back there, does anyone no what is the go with this.
Hey just looking at the transfer site and i see that tyler hinck got a clearence to kyneton which was approved by his former club katunga but now has applied for a clearence back there, does anyone no what is the go with this.obviously realised how ordinary the kyneton footy club is
davis 24
5 Apr 2007, 15:49
obviously realised how ordinary the kyneton footy club is
I have heard that there has been alot of work put into the club over pre season and they are going to be one of the better teams this year
BillyBobby
5 Apr 2007, 15:53
Thanks caveman, done well..... Not a good read for the club i play for though.
bearsboy
5 Apr 2007, 16:29
I have heard that there has been alot of work put into the club over pre season and they are going to be one of the better teams this yearCan you give us a bit of an insight into whats happened over the summer at Kyneton ?
Kings Army
5 Apr 2007, 18:06
kings army and bearsboy .... gissie has three pretty tough matches in the lightning prem. on april 21st
castlemaine, sandhurst and square. maine and square on princess park and the dragons at jubilee oval
:thumbsd: kings army .... did you get any info on shannon grants goalkicking practise laidley said on ch. 9 monday night hell have to kick for goal at training with all his teammates watching on :thumbsd:
Can not believe I missed the Gissy practice match to watch a terrible game of AFL football. Roos are clearly the worse team in the comp and the Pies will be lucky to make it above 11th. As bad as the umpires 50 metres was Grant on 500k has to kick that goal.
You must be excited about the doggies - both Gisborne and Western Bulldogs.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
6 Apr 2007, 05:56
Be very interesting to see whether South will bite the bullet here BB.
As you know they seem to come off a pretty low base supporter wise. Seem to be strong financially though, GMFH.
I'd be surprised if it happened next year, the Strathfieldsaye entity seems to be playing hardball and want disapportinate power as opposed to an institution that has thrived for a century (South or Slags).
Talking to a former South committee man tonight who used to live out that way. He wasn't optimistic - 'Strathfieldsaye is probably the only place in Victoria or the World where they had 30 pokies and still managed to go broke, they don't get behind anything'.
They have options though - bringing in a team from another league or trying to form their own. Good Luck with that.
Jock Clark 2
6 Apr 2007, 12:52
Happy Easter, Jett. Not Leroy Jetta, but bigfooty's Jet.
Mick Cornish from the Hurst. Excellent player and highly regarded by his club. Not by the umpies, though.
Snagged the big total of 2 votes (that's right: TWO) in the 2006 Michelsen count. By the same token South's new coach Rick Coburn snared 4 votes, but at least he polled in three games (a two and two ones).
On the S'saye move, I hope a BFL club does bite the bullet. Otherwise Mt Pleasant will move and grab the dozens and dozens and dozens of handy, ready-made under-age players coming through the ranks out at Strath.
I think the licensed club debacle is another matter compared with the aims and ambitions of the sports group out there.
Jock Clark 2
6 Apr 2007, 12:54
FELLAS .... have you heard they are going to use the Maryboro swimming pool water on the surfaces at Princes Park and Jubilee Oval before the lightning prem. on April 21st ??
The Talking Goat
6 Apr 2007, 12:56
Happy Easter, Jett. Not Leroy Jetta, but bigfooty's Jet.
Mick Cornish from the Hurst. Excellent player and highly regarded by his club. Not by the umpies, though.
Snagged the big total of 2 votes (that's right: TWO) in the 2006 Michelsen count. By the same token South's new coach Rick Coburn snared 4 votes, but at least he polled in three games (a two and two ones).
On the S'saye move, I hope a BFL club does bite the bullet. Otherwise Mt Pleasant will move and grab the dozens and dozens and dozens of handy, ready-made under-age players coming through the ranks out at Strath.
I think the licensed club debacle is another matter compared with the aims and ambitions of the sports group out there.
Very impressed with leroy jetta jockstrap, also liked the looks of alwyn davey. added some excitement into the bomber machine in 07 strap. dons on the way back up. will roll the dockers on sunday. looking forward to seeing solly running around against his old side. if your mob don't roll carlton, you are in for a long year.
Jock Clark 2
6 Apr 2007, 13:03
JOCK barracks for the Roo Boys, Goaty. And we're playing Choco Williams' Port mob this Easter weekend.
Easter Sunday to be exact.
The Talking Goat
6 Apr 2007, 13:37
JOCK barracks for the Roo Boys, Goaty. And we're playing Choco Williams' Port mob this Easter weekend.
Easter Sunday to be exact.
could have sworn you were a cats' man jockette, although after that insipid performance against the dogs last week, i don't blame you for wanting to jump ship old son
The fatman
6 Apr 2007, 14:46
obviously realised how ordinary the kyneton footy club is
Must agree the tigers have been a bit ordinary on the field in the last few years but the wheel might be starting to turn some good young kids on the way hopefully with the work of the current commitee to trying to keep them some sides might start to hate the trip to tigerland again.
bigboofer
6 Apr 2007, 18:26
went and watched the e/h g/s game you would think that with the crowd that turned up they both would have fielded better sides it looked as if they both fielded second sides hearing comments from out of towners if this is the standard of bendigo footy no wonder it is in big trouble one saving grace out of the game was young filo for a i think a 16 years old kid great game so please from now on if you want to hold these sort of games please think of the paying publicor im sorry if these were nearly best sides these 2 teams could field forget about the season just give the flag to gisborne now at least the admission went to a good cause the childrens hosp
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 19:43
went and watched the e/h g/s game you would think that with the crowd that turned up they both would have fielded better sides it looked as if they both fielded second sides hearing comments from out of towners if this is the standard of bendigo footy no wonder it is in big trouble one saving grace out of the game was young filo for a i think a 16 years old kid great game so please from now on if you want to hold these sort of games please think of the paying publicor im sorry if these were nearly best sides these 2 teams could field forget about the season just give the flag to gisborne now at least the admission went to a good cause the childrens hosp
Yea totally agree with you there on two things.
Firstly i thought both teams could have at least played a near full strength team for at least 2 quaters. Some of the players that jump to me that didnt play include Aaron Hawkins, Matt O Toole, Luke Rosa, Darren Welsh, Anthony Holdstock form the square Nick Heath, and Damien Brown from the boroughand were many more but don't jump to me at the moment.
Secondly i thought Brodi Filo was the best on the ground kept getting the ball all day and used it as well.
Did anyone see the incident in the under 18s game which say gun player MAtt Jones who was going to play in the seniors collide with his own team mate and came off looking very bad.Does anyone have news on how he is
u ****er, it was one dollar to get into the game today, is that hurting your pocket u povo ****? it was a practice match, as if either side would be fielding their best sides today...especially the square, it was their first hit out, giving everyone a run..a bit of reward for the preseasons efforts!
if anyone expected both sides to field their best sides they must be retarded..good hit out though! everyone is looking forward to the season now though.
bigboofer
6 Apr 2007, 20:43
u ****er, it was one dollar to get into the game today, is that hurting your pocket u povo ****? it was a practice match, as if either side would be fielding their best sides today...especially the square, it was their first hit out, giving everyone a run..a bit of reward for the preseasons efforts!
if anyone expected both sides to field their best sides they must be retarded..good hit out though! everyone is looking forward to the season now though.
read the post again when you promote the game like it was done you expect a bit better show that was put on out there any way tight arse i paid $5 to get in because it was for a good cause and word around was that both teams were going to play a few of there better players and i do admit that just as well for e/h that square didnt play there better players for there sake any way as i said in my post that i didnt expect either sides to play there best sides it just seemed to be a seconds scratch match and when people go to these games and do expect a bit more of agame than what was put on there today and from point of view and others around the ground thats what it was disappointing
Jock Clark 2
6 Apr 2007, 21:34
HOW come you don't list your AFL preference, Kid Goat.
After all the pontifications about the Gliders, though, it's not a hard conundrum to solve.
Big question is --- will Scottie Lucas handball ever again ??
Onto the BFL. My top 5 at this early stage is -- Gissie/Square/South/S'hurst/Kyneton.
What's your BFL 5, Goatling.
HankBolger
6 Apr 2007, 23:14
After squares performance today im tippin it will be very open this year.
With teams such as Gisborne South Sandhurst and C'main taking top of the table.
But expect Kyneton to be a roughy
CranktheAnchors
6 Apr 2007, 23:17
Will Maryborough win a game?
Who against?
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 23:26
Cmon mate square had half a team playing had at least 5 of there best 12 players not playing. Isn't a bit early to start making these predicitions
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 23:26
Will Maryborough win a game?
Who against?
Might challenge North City and Flat that would be it
Junky Bish
6 Apr 2007, 23:28
Yer I think your right about it being very even alot of the talk has been about Gisbourne and Square and while they both will be strong if injuries arrive they might not be as well prepared as say South and Eaglehawk to cover them I suspect.
I still think Eaglehawk will play finals while Kyneton will have a stronger list and if they can win 6 0r 7 games out of 9 at home they give themselves a chance of making the finals.
set to be a good season.
HankBolger
6 Apr 2007, 23:30
It was same with E/h. I just said it will be a open year. Anyone could take the flag. But watch out for the teams i mentioned before.
CranktheAnchors: Maryborugh will beat N/C but couldn't pick another team really this early.
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 23:32
It was same with E/h. I just said it will be a open year. Anyone could take the flag. But watch out for the teams i mentioned before.
CranktheAnchors: Maryborugh will beat N/C but couldn't pick another team really this early.
anyone can win the flag can they, i dont exspect Flat to being able to win the flag either North City or MAryborough
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 23:33
Yer I think your right about it being very even alot of the talk has been about Gisbourne and Square and while they both will be strong if injuries arrive they might not be as well prepared as say South and Eaglehawk to cover them I suspect.
I still think Eaglehawk will play finals while Kyneton will have a stronger list and if they can win 6 0r 7 games out of 9 at home they give themselves a chance of making the finals.
set to be a good season.
Hey can u please give me a insight to why kyneton list is stronger who have they recruited
HankBolger
6 Apr 2007, 23:34
Yes but any of the other teams are a big chance.
But still they wont be easy beats like they were last year.
Who is your tip Davis24?
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 23:39
Yes but any of the other teams are a big chance.
But still they wont be easy beats like they were last year.
Who is your tip Davis24?
Here Are my predictions
Gisborne
Sandhurst
Kyneton
Golden Square
South Bendigo
Eaglehawk
Castlemaine
Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough
North City
Mickleson Medal
Ty Zantuck if he gets through the whole season
Best Young player for the year wil be Brodi Filo
Steven Reaper to win the goal kicking
whats other peoples opinions
HankBolger
6 Apr 2007, 23:44
I think you have got the ladder order pretty much right but with the medals i dont think you have one right.
davis 24
6 Apr 2007, 23:46
I think you have got the ladder order pretty much right but with the medals i dont think you have one right.
Whats yours mate
HankBolger
6 Apr 2007, 23:55
Mickleson Medal: Ben Edmonds Kyneton
Goals: Derrik Filo Eaglehawk
Youngplayer: Harley Honig Golden Square
davis 24
7 Apr 2007, 00:02
MATE MATE MATE Ben Edmonds struggled to get a game in a very weak kyneton seniors team last year and now u expect him to win the Mickleson medal, Harley Honing who is he did he play in todays match
The fatman
7 Apr 2007, 00:03
Ben Edmonds a bit of a smokey could only win if Ash lieth comes back and gets the ball to his end of the ground. goalkicking to Nick Heath all from the top of the square. young player greg Williams back from adelaide
HankBolger
7 Apr 2007, 00:13
You 2 wuld be surprised about Ben Edmonds.
I played juniors with him back in the day and he has the best football brain i have ever seen.
Harley Honig played today played average but is ready for a big year in seniors.
davis 24
7 Apr 2007, 00:15
You 2 wuld be surprised about Ben Edmonds.
I played juniors with him back in the day and he has the best football brain i have ever seen.
Harley Honig played today played average but is ready for a big year in seniors.
where abouts did you play football with benny edmonds hank
HankBolger
7 Apr 2007, 00:18
Oi Fatman who is Greg Williams?
The fatman
7 Apr 2007, 00:19
my predictions are
sandhurst
gisborne
south
golden square
castlemaine
eaglehawk
kyneton
flat
marybourgh
north
with no weeks off injuries will decide anywhere from third to seventh. kyneton may have picked up a few from around the place but they were along way off last year gisborne did kick 16 in a quarter against them. if the drought breaks there could be some very ordinary grounds come june july so could be intresting
The fatman
7 Apr 2007, 00:21
Oi Fatman who is Greg Williams?
21 22 year old played at kyneton a few years back then went to adelaide could be back for start of season tagger type small very fit
HankBolger
7 Apr 2007, 00:21
You have no idea Fatman e/h are probably the best team going around at the moment.
The fatman
7 Apr 2007, 00:25
You have no idea Fatman e/h are probably the best team going around at the moment.
The oldest gate takings will down at there away games with the pensioner cards coming out older than ozzie cricket team. forgot derek is only 29 Brodie must be B J's
HankBolger
7 Apr 2007, 00:28
I dont know what you are talking about but eaglehawk are the surprise packet! I am a passionate supporter and know from inside knowledge that we are in for a big year. Year of the EagleHawk!!
The fatman
7 Apr 2007, 00:45
I dont know what you are talking about but eaglehawk are the surprise packet! I am a passionate supporter and know from inside knowledge that we are in for a big year. Year of the EagleHawk!!
Hank here s some odds i would give you on the season 2007:
sandhurst 4.50
gisborne 4.75
south 6.00
square 6.00
castlemaine 11.00
EAGLEHAWK 33.00
kyneton 81.00
flat 101.00
m'bourgh 101.00
north 501.00
Courageunderfire
7 Apr 2007, 13:08
If I remember correctly ex Kyneton reserves runaround Ash Leith went by the name of Hank Bolger. Hows Macedon treating you?
HankBolger
7 Apr 2007, 13:08
What is everyones view on bfl crowds?
Courageunderfire
7 Apr 2007, 13:10
Hank here s some odds i would give you on the season 2007:
sandhurst 4.50
gisborne 4.75
south 6.00
square 6.00
castlemaine 11.00
EAGLEHAWK 33.00
kyneton 81.00
flat 101.00
m'bourgh 101.00
north 501.00
What odds for Kyneton to make the 5? I'll have $100 on it
Courageunderfire
7 Apr 2007, 13:11
Theres no crowd like one that includes Mr Claude Critchley:thumbsu:
davis 24
7 Apr 2007, 13:14
Well if yesterdays crowd is anything to go by the bfl will have some good crowds maybe yesterdays crowd was a bit to do with no other footy being played and people just wanted somthing to do
Courageunderfire
7 Apr 2007, 13:16
Well if yesterdays crowd is anything to go by the bfl will have some good crowds maybe yesterdays crowd was a bit to do with no other footy being played and people just wanted somthing to do
Spot on Davis, who wants to sit around and count money all day?:thumbsu:
The fatman
7 Apr 2007, 13:51
What odds for Kyneton to make the 5? I'll have $100 on it
not saying they can t make it but courage i would have to give you $8 they have only recruited what i can see blokes from minor leagues. a few from riddell, S A , warrnabool minor league so it s all going to be a step up.will cook see the year out? might be a year or two of finals
Courageunderfire
9 Apr 2007, 11:29
not saying they can t make it but courage i would have to give you $8 they have only recruited what i can see blokes from minor leagues. a few from riddell, S A , warrnabool minor league so it s all going to be a step up.will cook see the year out? might be a year or two of finals
I believe they will make the 5 so ill have $100 at $8:thumbsu:
bearsboy
10 Apr 2007, 09:37
Golden Square
Sandhurst
Gisborne
South Bendigo
Eaglehawk
Castlemaine
Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough
Nth City
Michelson - Gilliland
max powers.
10 Apr 2007, 11:41
Some of the stuff printed on here at the moment is laughable.
For the blokes who lipped off after the game on friday you obviously have no idea on football.
It was a five quarter game that included both senior and reserve players.
Golden square had
M O'Toole, D Walsh, J Brennen, M Adamson. A Hawkins, C MAlone, A Holdstock, L Rosa and a couple more out.
Eaglehawk had
M O'Reilly, K Robbins, N Heath, Brown and maybe Millward?
How could anyone get a indication on the year ahead from that?
It was a practice match, a chance to get some km's into the legs....Remember the season is still a month away.
CranktheAnchors
10 Apr 2007, 11:56
Might challenge North City and Flat that would be it
Look for a depleted maryborough side.
Have lost -
Clarkson to North Ballarat
Crameri to Bendigo Bombers
Noonan to Box Hill
Wills to Newbridge
Few kids to Rebels
HankBolger
10 Apr 2007, 12:44
Max Powers you can stick that comment where the sun don't shine.
Obviously you are the one that knows nothing about football.
Trent the flight Steward
10 Apr 2007, 13:34
Golden Square
Sandhurst
Gisborne
South Bendigo
Eaglehawk
Castlemaine
Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough
Nth City
Michelson - Gilliland
Flat to make a fool of all their ex players switching jumpers and make the five, Zantuck double with ty to win the michelson, and his brother the ron best , will barham play on ty zantuck when there teams meet?
Norfolk & Clew
10 Apr 2007, 14:01
Max Powers you can stick that comment where the sun don't shine.
Obviously you are the one that knows nothing about football.
Maxy clearly knows more about footy that you sunshine, there was also no J Griffen and S Fiske in Square's squad.
To think that Eaglehawk will be a better team during the season is extremely laughable
Junky Bish
10 Apr 2007, 15:01
Flat to make a fool of all their ex players switching jumpers and make the five, Zantuck double with ty to win the michelson, and his brother the ron best , will barham play on ty zantuck when there teams meet?
Doubt it,
Barham usually takes the easy option, he never takes the best forward.
Kings Army
10 Apr 2007, 15:18
Doubt it,
Barham usually takes the easy option, he never takes the best forward.
Why is it he gets named as the preimer CHB in the team of the year each year? Also keeps getting picked in the interleague team. Easy option is rubbish but if that what you think then you don't know a lot about the game. The only easy option he takes is to take one step at a time when being presented with premiership cups.
Go and have a chat to Mark Fitzgerald if you don't think he can play.
Junky Bish
10 Apr 2007, 15:31
Why is it he gets named as the preimer CHB in the team of the year each year? Also keeps getting picked in the interleague team. Easy option is rubbish but if that what you think then you don't know a lot about the game. The only easy option he takes is to take one step at a time when being presented with premiership cups.
He can play, just doesn't play on the best forward often enough for mine.
Kings Army
10 Apr 2007, 15:45
He can play, just doesn't play on the best forward often enough for mine.
He has to coach the side as well. If the best play lines up at CHF and then goes to the goal square Barham will need to leave him and push back up the ground so he has an idea on what is happening in the game. There are enough good backmen at Gisborne to allow him to play where he wants and not where the opposition want him to play.
He is the premier back man in the comp.
frankie.dettori
10 Apr 2007, 16:32
Some of the stuff printed on here at the moment is laughable.
For the blokes who lipped off after the game on friday you obviously have no idea on football.
It was a five quarter game that included both senior and reserve players.
Golden square had
M O'Toole, D Walsh, J Brennen, M Adamson. A Hawkins, C MAlone, A Holdstock, L Rosa and a couple more out.
Eaglehawk had
M O'Reilly, K Robbins, N Heath, Brown and maybe Millward?
How could anyone get a indication on the year ahead from that?
It was a practice match, a chance to get some km's into the legs....Remember the season is still a month away.
Kain Robins out? u sure he is playing for E/Hawk? Heard he is playing the first 3 games for Hopetoun and then deciding from there. If hopetoun played well why wouldnt he wanna stay back and play in a decent team with all his hometown mates? but in saying that i have also heard he is having A LOT of trouble making up his mind.
[quote=frankie.dettori;7177748] obviously saturdays game was a warm up giveing a few blokes some kms in the legs and couple of the young blokes a run. some blokes have no ****in idea about footy and waste there time typeing **** on this site. and ben edmonds and greg williams are 2 of the most putrid footy players i have ever seen.
Courageunderfire
10 Apr 2007, 18:51
[quote=frankie.dettori;7177748] obviously saturdays game was a warm up giveing a few blokes some kms in the legs and couple of the young blokes a run. some blokes have no ****in idea about footy and waste there time typeing **** on this site. and ben edmonds and greg williams are 2 of the most putrid footy players i have ever seen.
AJET!!!:thumbsu: Thanks for finally saying that, i've been biting my lip for a while. You seem to know your footy. Will Gisborne be the same force this year as they have been in previous seasons?
Courageunderfire
10 Apr 2007, 18:55
KA I have to say I disagree with you this time! He runs around the outside looking for a cheap kick. Never backs back with the flight or flies with the big forwards. Mark Fitzgerald can play, but Marcus has ridden his career on a name!
HankBolger
10 Apr 2007, 18:55
Obviously this footy forum site is for stupid losers who wanna be the next 'i know everything about the bfl'. And i do know more about the bfl. I have 2 accounts on this fansite hankbolger and kingsarmy. Ive also been down to watch gissy train and they will be a better side this year than what they have in previous years. Kyneton in for another shocker.
Courageunderfire
10 Apr 2007, 19:00
Obviously this footy forum site is for stupid losers who wanna be the next 'i know everything about the bfl'. And i do know more about the bfl. I have 2 accounts on this fansite hankbolger and kingsarmy. Ive also been down to watch gissy train and they will be a better side this year than what they have in previous years. Kyneton in for another shocker.
Ah alter ego's Kings Army???? That explains it your schizophrenic.
Good luck with that!:thumbsu: