View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
hpvectra
10 Apr 2007, 19:23
After squares performance today im tippin it will be very open this year.
With teams such as Gisborne South Sandhurst and C'main taking top of the table.
But expect Kyneton to be a roughy
whats changed your mind in the last few days about kyneton today your saying there in for a shocker a couple of days they were roughys also e/hawk were gonna be the best side also a couple of days ago
davis 24
10 Apr 2007, 19:27
whats changed your mind in the last few days about kyneton today your saying there in for a shocker a couple of days they were roughys also e/hawk were gonna be the best side also a couple of days ago
Yea geez mate if your going to say facts that are utter rubbish at least back them up a couple days later. We always new hankbulger aka kings army that your a stupid ****er that no's nothing about football except that gisborne is entered in the bfl
Courageunderfire
10 Apr 2007, 19:57
Yea geez mate if your going to say facts that are utter rubbish at least back them up a couple days later. We always new hankbulger aka kings army that your a stupid ****er that no's nothing about football except that gisborne is entered in the bfl
I'm gunna agree with Bulgers last post. But you say some good things to Davis:thumbsu:
Bulger there is a rumour you will play in Adelaide this year for big money is this true?
HankBolger
10 Apr 2007, 20:05
Thinkin about it, theyve been at me for a while.
Not sure wether i wanna go to Adelaide or Port yet?!
b birmingham
10 Apr 2007, 20:09
Max Powers you can stick that comment where the sun don't shine.
Obviously you are the one that knows nothing about football.
Why don't you just fcuk off Hank "Johnny Come Lately" Bolger!!
Max is right, people have criticised the two clubs for the game on Friday for all the wrong reasons, mainly because they didn't get to see as good a game of football as they wanted. Boo ******* hoo!!
The next time these two clubs play perhaps you should get them to put an article in the Addy and get feedback from the public on who should/shouldn't play:thumbsd:
No team anywhere in country Vic plays their best team in praccy games.
If you want to see some good footy, wait til the real stuff starts!!
HankBolger
10 Apr 2007, 20:13
U must feel real big mate all these big words.
Sound like a hero!!
Wish we could all be like u!
Courageunderfire
10 Apr 2007, 20:22
Why don't you just fcuk off Hank "Johnny Come Lately" Bolger!!
Max is right, people have criticised the two clubs for the game on Friday for all the wrong reasons, mainly because they didn't get to see as good a game of football as they wanted. Boo ******* hoo!!
The next time these two clubs play perhaps you should get them to put an article in the Addy and get feedback from the public on who should/shouldn't play:thumbsd:
No team anywhere in country Vic plays their best team in praccy games.
If you want to see some good footy, wait til the real stuff starts!!
Birmingham you've made 54 posts under your name, and your yet to lift your credability:thumbsd: Ive made over 100 in this name and 500 in an old name, and I have had a few discussions with you, and you seem never to be wrong. When most of the time you are!
Bulger's a quality player! and judge show some respect:thumbsd:
[quote=A_JET8;7178684]
AJET!!!:thumbsu: Thanks for finally saying that, i've been biting my lip for a while. You seem to know your footy. Will Gisborne be the same force this year as they have been in previous seasons?
gisbourne will always be a force man there got money there so close to melbourne and they have a winning culture people want to play there. definetly top 2 id say i reckon square and gisbourne top to then bit of a raffle after that. south sandhurst and eaglhawk all around the mark. burra might be better than first thought cause they might be forced to blood the kids could be a blessing. south recruited well good young fit side
[quote=Courageunderfire;7179379]
gisbourne will always be a force man there got money there so close to melbourne and they have a winning culture people want to play there. definetly top 2 id say i reckon square and gisbourne top to then bit of a raffle after that. south sandhurst and eaglhawk all around the mark. burra might be better than first thought cause they might be forced to blood the kids could be a blessing. south recruited well good young fit side
from what iv seen an heard in bendigo footy barham is as good as any chb in this comp,
who are the big ins and outs for gissy, sandhurst, south, square and the bura, sounds like every one else is here to make up numbers.
bearsboy
11 Apr 2007, 09:24
KA I have to say I disagree with you this time! He runs around the outside looking for a cheap kick. Never backs back with the flight or flies with the big forwards. Mark Fitzgerald can play, but Marcus has ridden his career on a name!Pretty ordinary post . Are you runner again this year courage ?
Courageunderfire
11 Apr 2007, 10:34
Pretty ordinary post . Are you runner again this year courage ?
Yeh your right, probably was a touch harsh there mate, though i dont rate him very highly as a player, i never took away from his coaching ability.
Runner? What are you on about bear?
Kings Army
11 Apr 2007, 10:41
Obviously this footy forum site is for stupid losers who wanna be the next 'i know everything about the bfl'. And i do know more about the bfl. I have 2 accounts on this fansite hankbolger and kingsarmy. Ive also been down to watch gissy train and they will be a better side this year than what they have in previous years. Kyneton in for another shocker.
What drugs are you on?? You wish you were the real King!
Kings Army
11 Apr 2007, 10:45
KA I have to say I disagree with you this time! He runs around the outside looking for a cheap kick. Never backs back with the flight or flies with the big forwards. Mark Fitzgerald can play, but Marcus has ridden his career on a name!
Then each year the people who are the best judges of the BFL get it wrong in by naming him the best CHB in the comp?
Barham took 15 marks and kicked 2 goals from CHB playing on Fitzgerald.
Barham is a gun and if money talked he would be lining up for Sunbury this year on triple what Gissy are paying him as Sunbury know he is the premier CHB in the Bendigo league.
[quote=A_JET8;7181592]
from what iv seen an heard in bendigo footy barham is as good as any chb in this comp,
who are the big ins and outs for gissy, sandhurst, south, square and the bura, sounds like every one else is here to make up numbers.
There not makeing up the numbers mate just a question mark over there list and wether they can play consistently good footy week in week out. having such young list im not sure. on there day all 3 teams could beat gisbourne and square but im not sure if they can produce it consistently
tommahawk_07
11 Apr 2007, 18:17
got a praccy match against sth bendigo in bendigo this week guys how did they go last year? who are the players to watch?
zakster
11 Apr 2007, 20:41
got to prelim final last year tomahawwk but thrashed by gisborne in the seasons penultimate game
if they play look out 4 the 2 burkes coach coburn the 2 frews childs backman linc sullivan connaughton
the red n whites have a heap of quality players
boys herd on radio tonite the april 21st lightning prem. at maryborough no certainty big doubt about ground surface at jubilee oval and the 2nd oval is needed for the lightning format
tommahawk_07
11 Apr 2007, 20:58
got to prelim final last year tomahawwk but thrashed by gisborne in the seasons penultimate game
if they play look out 4 the 2 burkes coach coburn the 2 frews childs backman linc sullivan connaughton
the red n whites have a heap of quality players
great info zakster i'll be sure to pass that on to the coach ahead of saturdays match! any idea on their numbers big fella?
Linc Sullivan 17
Leigh Burke 16
Dayne Frew 39
Ricky Coburn 25
Ryan Connaughton 21
They were these blokes no's last year mate.
KingRich
12 Apr 2007, 00:44
I'd imagine the Bendigo League will struggle to get on Jubilee oval for the Lightning premiership. Is not close to passing last I heard.
max powers.
12 Apr 2007, 10:07
Linc Sullivan 17
Leigh Burke 16
Dayne Frew 39
Ricky Coburn 25
Ryan Connaughton 21
They were these blokes no's last year mate.
Good to see the real Hank back....not that other dud bulger.
HankBolger
12 Apr 2007, 11:07
Hey neck up mate.
Max Powers, what you think your a superhero or something?
Oh and by the way the Lightning Premiership is being called off.
davis 24
12 Apr 2007, 11:59
Hey neck up mate.
Max Powers, what you think your a superhero or something?
Oh and by the way the Lightning Premiership is being called off.
hankbuldger how do u no that the lighning premiership is being called of. I would be surprized even if you knew what the format of the tournement is and where it is being played
Trent the flight Steward
12 Apr 2007, 13:32
Then each year the people who are the best judges of the BFL get it wrong in by naming him the best CHB in the comp?
Barham took 15 marks and kicked 2 goals from CHB playing on Fitzgerald.
Barham is a gun and if money talked he would be lining up for Sunbury this year on triple what Gissy are paying him as Sunbury know he is the premier CHB in the Bendigo league.
To bad the best player in the league plays in the same side as barham, would love to see saunders v Barham im sure on the training track if the ball was thrown out to those ten times, saunders would bring it back at least 8 times, if gisborne finish in the top 3 then with their finals experience to prevail once again, im sure they will be licking their lips with all the other teams talking up their chances thsi stage of the year with only sandy the side i think they will be worried about as they are strting to look very similar to their premiership side with the only difference gilly replacing gathers
Mobbenfuhrer
12 Apr 2007, 13:46
Any of you folks interested in taking the cyber-field in a pretend team? :p
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314342
Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League?
Seeking interest in players for a Regional Leagues fantasy footy comp.
This is a) not real footy and b) not pick-a-team-of-AFL-players footy. Its even lazier!
All you do is express interest, I'll do the rest via QOOTY, a crappy random aussie rules simulator I created years ago and have been trying to bring up to speed. FAQs here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75728
I'll try to collate a league of teams that are representative of the more popular local leagues here, so I need raised hands from the posters. I won't make up any names, I won't allow any sudden new arrivals.
So either post here or PM me if you want your Bigfooty alter-ego registered for a team.
Hopefully we can turn some rivalries into some even more potent partnerships!
I'll probably aim for starting the season, say, end of next week. I MAY have to be an inflexible prick with okaying a team and treating latecomers.
For this season, hopefully the inaugural season of an ongoing league, all we need are 20 players per team. There is already a Fantasy league, more closely based on the AFL clubs, at Bigfooty, here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=30 - its into its 7th season and has developed a bit of history! There is also another league at another footy forum site, this year with only 3 teams but had been as strong as 5 clubs in its 3 year tenure.
So get in touch if you're interested. Remember you don't have to do anything apart from dob your Bigfooty nickname in for a spot. Please tell me which club/league of regional footy you would prefer to be aligned with (please state both).
We'll see how we go. If it doesn't happen, ah well, if it happens later than I hope ... I'll still give it a burl.
Onward lads! ...
Any of you folks interested in taking the cyber-field in a pretend team? :p
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314342
im interested mate
Mobbenfuhrer
12 Apr 2007, 17:31
Ok I'll put you down as a Bendigo FL board player. :)
Putting the teams together here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314342
Norfolk & Clew
13 Apr 2007, 12:52
Get involved guys, it sounds like a bit of fun, just let Mobbenfuhrer know.:thumbsu:
danielkerr
13 Apr 2007, 17:42
got a praccy match against sth bendigo in bendigo this week guys how did they go last year? who are the players to watch?
South are fielding a side with around 12 senior players sitting out. A great chance for some border line players to play against a GFL team.
caveman
13 Apr 2007, 18:25
Hey Goat,
Can you tell me the date that the Addy will bring out the local footy guide. Last years guide was a sensational presentation. Hopefully we get the same quality this year!
tommahawk_07
13 Apr 2007, 21:11
South are fielding a side with around 12 senior players sitting out. A great chance for some border line players to play against a GFL team.
i hope for south bendigo's sake that is not the case...
bell park will not be at full strength but even they wont have 12 missing from their regular line up and the game is 3 hrs away! should be a treat for the ravenwood locals whatever the case...
The Talking Goat
15 Apr 2007, 13:25
Hey Goat,
Can you tell me the date that the Addy will bring out the local footy guide. Last years guide was a sensational presentation. Hopefully we get the same quality this year!
caveman, 20-page colour guide coming out in the paper this friday. previews the bfl, lvfl and hdfl. unfortunately, due to decisions made my people above me, magazine not as big as last year, but hopefully, it still does the job. got a big week this week putting it together
caveman
15 Apr 2007, 15:43
caveman, 20-page colour guide coming out in the paper this friday. previews the bfl, lvfl and hdfl. unfortunately, due to decisions made my people above me, magazine not as big as last year, but hopefully, it still does the job. got a big week this week putting it together
Thanks mate. I look forward to it. I attended the Kangaroo Flat jumper presentation/player auction last night and it was a great event.
Matthew Richardson spoke really well and plenty of money was raised. Not long to see the Mighty Roos in action!
AC Rocket
15 Apr 2007, 18:02
No interest in the MCDFL goat? :)
The Talking Goat
15 Apr 2007, 21:23
No interest in the MCDFL goat? :)
they will get a write up closer to the season rocket man.
b birmingham
16 Apr 2007, 06:38
Birmingham you've made 54 posts under your name, and your yet to lift your credability:thumbsd: Ive made over 100 in this name and 500 in an old name, and I have had a few discussions with you, and you seem never to be wrong. When most of the time you are!
Bulger's a quality player! and judge show some respect:thumbsd:
It's all about the numbers is it?????
Just let me know when I've been wrong Courage
PINNACLE HEALTH
16 Apr 2007, 12:36
Square hasd a good win y/day against West Preston, how did E/hawke go against St.Joseph's or any other praccy games for that matter?
tommahawk_07
16 Apr 2007, 12:40
Square hasd a good win y/day against West Preston, how did E/hawke go against St.Joseph's or any other praccy games for that matter?
eaglehawk got beaten by about 7 goals...
sth bendigo got beaten by bell park by about 5 goals...
Trueblueroo
16 Apr 2007, 12:53
Aren't these two teams that are suppose to be taking it up to Gisborne?
I have watched both the Sunbury and Intra club game on the weekend, and from what i see! Gisborne once again seem to be stronger than any of the previous years!
They have some real good kids coming through and with new arrivals to Gardiner reserve, i can't see a new challenger for 2007!!!
Don't be misguided with the poor perfromances of their 2's, some awesome signs for Barham and his boys!
Junky Bish
16 Apr 2007, 13:02
Aren't these two teams that are suppose to be taking it up to Gisborne?
I have watched both the Sunbury and Intra club game on the weekend, and from what i see! Gisborne once again seem to be stronger than any of the previous years!
They have some real good kids coming through and with new arrivals to Gardiner reserve, i can't see a new challenger for 2007!!!
Don't be misguided with the poor perfromances of their 2's, some awesome signs for Barham and his boys!
I wouldn't take too much out of eaglehawk and south losing on the weekend champ. The burra blooded some kids and have a few out while south had 12 senior players out.... thats nearly a full side.
imalive
16 Apr 2007, 14:21
pinnacle, did damian SMITH play for West Preston on the weekend? If so how did he go?
PINNACLE HEALTH
16 Apr 2007, 16:08
pinnacle, did damian SMITH play for West Preston on the weekend? If so how did he go?
I was'nt to familiar with any of w/prestons players names i must admit, what type of player or position did he play?
They did have some quality players.
Norfolk & Clew
17 Apr 2007, 11:36
I was'nt to familiar with any of w/prestons players names i must admit, what type of player or position did he play?
They did have some quality players.
Pinnacle, sounds like we played well, would ya mind giving a bit more info on the game seeing as though i couldn't make it.
[quote=Junky Bish;7239976]I wouldn't take too much out of eaglehawk and south losing on the weekend champ. The burra blooded some kids and have a few out while south had 12 senior players out.... thats nearly a full side.
got any good kids?
hpvectra
17 Apr 2007, 20:41
three in a row in 07, south go's ok and the hawks blooded kids hey is that beacause the word on the street is that thier realy old guys cant play week in and week out cos they will miss out on bingo to win money cos the club is in the red with money! can anyone tell me if this is true about money problems with d-brown getting $800 a game.
800 ha ha ha try putting another 200 on top of that thats why there not keeping there young blokes 800 ha ha ha ha he didnt go to mounts because they only offered him 700 noticed no mention of lobby on here but bog last saturday would have been a cheap keep but a cry of no money but we will throw money at old players at no expense
thatswhatimtalkinabout
18 Apr 2007, 02:42
Rather than every one goffing off about how much they "know" players are getting paid this year, how about they post their club's Annual Report. If it discloses Total Players Payments it would be great - if not we can read between the lines.
Would shut a lot of people up.....or prove some points.:D
bearsboy
18 Apr 2007, 09:02
If any Bendigo league administrators read big footy i ask you to please take a look at the Ballarat thread to see what peoples thoughts are on lightning premierships .
max powers.
18 Apr 2007, 10:42
Pinnacle, sounds like we played well, would ya mind giving a bit more info on the game seeing as though i couldn't make it.
Best players and Goalkickers on the Club website Norfolk.
And no it isn't a error in the Goalkicking column.
[quote=hpvectra;7259383]800 ha ha ha try putting another 200 on top of that thats why there not keeping there young blokes 800 ha ha ha ha he didnt go to mounts because they only offered him 700 noticed no mention of lobby on here but bog last saturday would have been a cheap keep but a cry of no money but we will throw money at old players at no expense, thats alot, wasnt he going back to essenden way!
Junky Bish
18 Apr 2007, 11:32
have to keep the young blokes other wise they will wait another 20 odd years to win a flag, sound like things are messed up. 08 should clean the club out and start a new leaf like the direction down here we done years ago. so brown and robbins $1000 each and the coach proble to, millward $600, heath, cox, gretgrix, oriely,wilson, hurdman $350 to $400 button is on $200 know wonder they broke. when jacobs only got $70 or $90 and he in inter league squad and hynse is playin for free i here! the capton should play down here for half a k! ps, 3 in a row in 07!
What grade did you make it to champ?
Norfolk & Clew
18 Apr 2007, 11:51
Best players and Goalkickers on the Club website Norfolk.
And no it isn't a error in the Goalkicking column.
West Preston must have had an understrength defence on the weekend, or the delivery must have been perfect into the forward line. Dangerous will not let anyone forget about it for the next few weeks!
Good win though:thumbsu:
William Wallace III
18 Apr 2007, 12:17
What grade did you make it to champ?
good question JB. hows about them talking about paying players when if it wasn't for some rich bloke out the road with his own mansion and private golf course and some IT company some call him the "Freake" half the gisborne boys would be at different clubs that fitzy guy would still be at darley where he was the other year the coach guy baham or whatever would be anywhere he could play hide and seek that is his favourite hide from the football.
they might have the wood over us here at the burra, but not this year, the year of the two blues. we have got them covered, the man with the massive lips has told me he is going out a winner. and i believe him.
if you don't wanna ride you can walk.
Junky Bish
18 Apr 2007, 12:43
good question JB. hows about them talking about paying players when if it wasn't for some rich bloke out the road with his own mansion and private golf course and some IT company some call him the "Freake" half the gisborne boys would be at different clubs that fitzy guy would still be at darley where he was the other year the coach guy baham or whatever would be anywhere he could play hide and seek that is his favourite hide from the football.
they might have the wood over us here at the burra, but not this year, the year of the two blues. we have got them covered, the man with the massive lips has told me he is going out a winner. and i believe him.
Where to?
[quote=Junky Bish;7265037]Where to?[/quote
bearsboy
18 Apr 2007, 18:29
have to keep the young blokes other wise they will wait another 20 odd years to win a flag, sound like things are messed up. 08 should clean the club out and start a new leaf like the direction down here we done years ago. so brown and robbins $1000 each and the coach proble to, millward $600, heath, cox, gretgrix, oriely,wilson, hurdman $350 to $400 button is on $200 know wonder they broke. when jacobs only got $70 or $90 and he in inter league squad and hynse is playin for free i here! the capton should play down here for half a k! ps, 3 in a row in 07!gisman you are clearly a disgruntled (former)Eaglehawk player or supporter trying to make out your from Gisborne . Please go away and stop talking s h i t.
gisman you are clearly a disgruntled (former)Eaglehawk player or supporter trying to make out your from Gisborne . Please go away and stop talking s h i t. actually i do play for the dogs, just here some eaglehawk guys mouthin off and talkin it up, you here it all when you on different buildin sites and meet so many. not happy with know respect from use retards who cant win a flag, is this g-train whos heads on the chopping board! sticks and stones , want some tissues!
thatswhatimtalkinabout
18 Apr 2007, 20:21
Example of Bendigo Footy League post
fi yuo cna raed tihs, yuo hvae a sgtrane mnid too
Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55 plepoe out of 100 can.
i cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg.
The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at
Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a
pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by
istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot
Seriously, some of you are harder to understand than that.
hpvectra
18 Apr 2007, 20:44
i see kirk eddy has lodged for a clearence from eaglehawk to rochester didnt he play a few senior games at e/hawk last season he still lives in bgo i think
youknow
18 Apr 2007, 21:56
Covered im sure you will be right up their for 3 quaters.
The freake, nice bloke but dont talk about him on here WWIII he controls the web and may well be looking over your house now he is the chossen one.
bradrowe#32
19 Apr 2007, 10:57
i see kirk eddy has lodged for a clearence from eaglehawk to rochester didnt he play a few senior games at e/hawk last season he still lives in bgo i think
What position does he play? Is he any good?
Footy Maniac
19 Apr 2007, 11:30
I see Reed Wills has transferred to Newbridge. Haven't seen him play before, how does everyone rate him??
Junky Bish
19 Apr 2007, 11:48
I see Reed Wills has transferred to Newbridge. Haven't seen him play before, how does everyone rate him??
Who?
Junky Bish
19 Apr 2007, 11:49
What position does he play? Is he any good?
His fav position is upstairs at the Universal and he is very goog, i'm mean good!
i see kirk eddy has lodged for a clearence from eaglehawk to rochester didnt he play a few senior games at e/hawk last season he still lives in bgo i think never even in my life seen that name, im gathering he would be a seconds player if he not rated in my memory of good players. our 2's will win the 07 flag, they look better than we ever had befor! player to whatch for in 07 darren walsh of square for the league medle!
Footy Maniac
19 Apr 2007, 12:04
Who?
Played for Maryborough last year. Was just wondering if he's a handy pick up??
fifth quarter
19 Apr 2007, 13:38
maryboro coach thomson sed in an interview 10 days back reed wills a good forward, not too keen on major league training so would be best suited to a district league
hence newbridge would be a good spot for him, in thommo's opinion
kirk eddy a more than handy midfielder for e'hawk ones last year when he got a guernsey i wood think dekka filo wood be keen to keep him
eddy has a fair bit of pace
Footy Maniac
19 Apr 2007, 14:28
maryboro coach thomson sed in an interview 10 days back reed wills a good forward, not too keen on major league training so would be best suited to a district league
kirk eddy a more than handy midfielder for e'hawk ones last year when he got a guernsey i wood think dekka filo wood be keen to keep him
Thanks Quarter. Newbridge should be pretty happy with him then, heard they needed a handy forward!:thumbsu:
actually i do play for the dogs, just here some eaglehawk guys mouthin off and talkin it up, you here it all when you on different buildin sites and meet so many. not happy with know respect from use retards who cant win a flag, is this g-train whos heads on the chopping board! sticks and stones , want some tissues!how will gissy go this year gisman , what can you tell us about any of their new recruits ?
bradrowe#32
19 Apr 2007, 15:27
His fav position is upstairs at the Universal and he is very goog, i'm mean good!
Haha, sounds very promising!
Johnny Tapp
19 Apr 2007, 18:43
I haven't seen him, but would imagine he may struggle to get a gig in the Rochester midfield - one of the strongest midfields in the GV...
Lobb had a ripper of a first game for Rochy over the weekend and I assume he may have had a hand in convincing Eddy to have a look down the road which is a good sign.
Thanks mate. I look forward to it. I attended the Kangaroo Flat jumper presentation/player auction last night and it was a great event.
Matthew Richardson spoke really well and plenty of money was raised. Not long to see the Mighty Roos in action!
Had the pleasure of speaking to some flat players told me coach left early after the event and some players were pissed off not a good start Also got told ty zantuck trained last week looks unfit did couple laps and that was it big dollars for little work or is that what its like down there now its easy street cause your ex Afl
Mobbenfuhrer
20 Apr 2007, 12:40
Starting to wind up the recruiting period for the Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League ... applications are drying up ... but would still love to get at least to four teams!
(69 players, 11 more to enable a fourth team!)
METRO VIC (25 players)
Diamond Valley FL (10)
1. Kickass (Div 1 / Eltham)
2. mattyr (Div 1 Bundoora)
3. Iceman27 (Div 2 / Wallan)
4. Force (Div 2 / Watsonia)
5. Bubble Wrap (Div 2 / Watsonia)
6. Giveyathemail (Div ? / Lalor)
7. Jewelsandbullet (Div ? / Montmorency)
8. Dv_Worm (Div ? / Coburg Amateurs)
9. rompermfc (Div 2 / Macleod)
10. ifyoucandodgeawrench
VFL & VAFA (Vic) (7)
1. can't mark can't kick (VAFA / D1)
2. harper (VAFA / D2 / South Melbourne Districts)
3. youngblood (VAFA / D2 / Aquinas)
4. The Tigers Nuts (VAFA / D3 / Old Westbourne)
5. the lemon wedge (Port Melbourne / VFL)
6. Joe Dirt (VAFA / A Grade)
7. FitzroyRamone (VAFA / C Grade / Fitzroy Reds)
Essendon DFL (5)
1. Subway (Essendon DFL)
2. colgate (Essendon DFL / Strathmore)
3. coreybrown (Essendon DFL)
4. litening (Essendon DFL / Airport West)
5. oldfashiondefender (Essendon DFL)
Western Region FL (3)
1. Gemini17 (WRFL Div 2)
2. Blueboy16 (WRFL Div 2)
3. thesilkmeister (Western Region FL)
x. the lemon wedge (WRFL Div 1 / Port Colts) - VFL / Port Melbourne (Bigfooty RL FFL)
WEST MELB & WEST VIC (20 players)
Riddell DFL (4)
1. billylid (Riddell DFL)
2. Itsmyshow (Riddell DFL)
3. Trublueroo (Riddell DFL)
4. Bluecrew #2 (Riddell DFL)
Western, Mallee, Wimmera (9)
1. Bakers_Patrons (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
2. Centre Sqaure (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
3. clifton's lookalike (Central Murray FL / Tyntynder)
4. Whispers (Geelong FL)
5. The Prawn (Millewa FL)
6. MasterOfROC (North Central FL / St Arnaud)
7. ALWHTE (Mininera & DFL)
8. theopacman (Western Border FL / Hamilton Imperials)
9. sheep dogger (Geelong FL)
Bendigo FL / Loddon Valley FL (7)
1. gerta (Loddon Valley FL)
2. A_JET8 (Bendigo FL)
3. Norfolk & Clew (Bendigo FL / Golden Square)
4. max powers. (Bendigo FL)
5. The fatman (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
6. davis 24 (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
7. Courageunderfire (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
x. caveman (Bendigo FL / Kangaroo Flat) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)
x. maroon and blue (Bendigo FL / Eaglehawk) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)
EASTERN MELB, EASTERN VIC & OUTSIDE VIC (24 players)
Northern, North-Eastern, Eastern & Gippsland regions (15)
1. FOOTYBOSS (Goulburn Valley FL)
2. Johnny Tapp (Goulburn Valley FL)
3. Zippa (Goulburn Valley FL)
4. Joeyboy (Kyabram DFL)
5. VT#23 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
6. sparra (Kyabram DFL)
7. The Iceman #49 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
8. iwantanotherflag (Picola & DFL / Katandra)
9. Slush Puppy (Kyabram DFL)
10. Darc21 (Ovens & Murray FL / Wangaratta Rovers)
11. goodies (Ellinbank DFL)
12. Marto121 (Picola & DFL)
13. slugga (YVMDFL)
14. MadMan V1.2 (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
15. More Than A Game (Tallangatta DFL)
x. Pie4Life (MPNFL) - Dragons (Sweet FA)
x. OldMav (MPNFL) - Bigfooty Bombers (Sweet FA)
x. Frankston Rover (MPNFL) - Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)
x. diablo14 - (MPNFL) Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)
Outside Victoria (9)
1. Bella Buffalo (South Africa)
2. cckid (Ontario AFL / Canada)
3. roorat (Northern Tasmanian FA / Deloraine)
4. bakerman (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Kingborough)
5. head67 (Riverina FL)
6. morphous (Queensland)
7. SJM41 (Queensland / ? FL / Redland)
8. Injury prone (WAFL / Perth)
9. billybrownless16 (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Lauderdale)
x.Ljp86 (WAFL / Subiaco) - Dragons FC (Sweet FA)
Note : Players numbered x. are players who are only available under permit. They do not count amongst the 20 players required for a team, as if they are unavailable just one week, then that team will be unable to field a full contingent. The team's for which these players are primarily registered, are listed alongside the players' names.[/QUOTE]
Junky Bish
20 Apr 2007, 13:16
Had the pleasure of speaking to some flat players told me coach left early after the event and some players were pissed off not a good start Also got told ty zantuck trained last week looks unfit did couple laps and that was it big dollars for little work or is that what its like down there now its easy street cause your ex Afl
I think you will find he is as fit as a greyhound!
Looking good,
so what if the coach had to leave early.... how do you know what his commitments were on the night!
knob.
max powers.
20 Apr 2007, 14:02
Reed Wiils was a gun when he played on Maryboroughs ground,just didn't really show up for away games.......a bit like Guinness doesn't travel well.
PINNACLE HEALTH
20 Apr 2007, 15:00
He kicked 7 on you in half one game did'nt he?
bearsboy
20 Apr 2007, 15:09
Kyneton has lots of work to do, they were beaten by Whittlesea in a praccy (at home) last week and didnt have many missing i'm told.
I believe Riddells Creek beat Whittlesea a couple of weeks ago.
bearsboy
20 Apr 2007, 15:19
$3000 up for grabs tomorrow boys.
Anyones team having a crack ?
matt_nicholls
20 Apr 2007, 15:22
Kyneton has lots of work to do, they were beaten by Whittlesea in a praccy (at home) last week and didnt have many missing i'm told.
If they can't beat Whittlesea they'll be in some strife in the BFL this season.
The top six sides in the second division of the Diamond Valley are about the same as the RDFL's top five.
The fatman
20 Apr 2007, 17:14
had alook at the game last week the tigers full strength except for cook played a few young kids. i did nt know but maybe first run they have to get used to each other. former twos player nolte looked fit and did kick a huge barrel goal from just outside the 50. (a big effort for those old little legs).
The fatman
20 Apr 2007, 17:26
If they can't beat Whittlesea they'll be in some strife in the BFL this season.
The top six sides in the second division of the Diamond Valley are about the same as the RDFL's top five.
Matt Nicholls your old boss Mr Gunn may have taught you to give it to the tiges but Mr Gunn has recently been to a trivia night at the club and put in a very nice artical about the club trying to get the boat going the right way which was appreciated.
I agree they might struggle at times in the BFL but they will be more than competive with most sides which is all we can ask for. as for your remark about the RDFL s top five i think you would find the tiges easily despose of all them with no disregard to any of them.
B y the way where will your name be appearing in the best players this year? Are you backing a winner because i know Mr Gunn is on a roll.
Thank you
More Than a Game
20 Apr 2007, 17:45
never even in my life seen that name, im gathering he would be a seconds player if he not rated in my memory of good players. our 2's will win the 07 flag, they look better than we ever had befor! player to whatch for in 07 darren walsh of square for the league medle!
I agree on Darren Walsh Gisman!
My tip is Square to win the flag but unfortunately not get to play a home game!
GO SQUARE!!
matt_nicholls
20 Apr 2007, 18:01
Matt Nicholls your old boss Mr Gunn may have taught you to give it to the tiges but Mr Gunn has recently been to a trivia night at the club and put in a very nice artical about the club trying to get the boat going the right way which was appreciated.
I agree they might struggle at times in the BFL but they will be more than competive with most sides which is all we can ask for. as for your remark about the RDFL s top five i think you would find the tiges easily despose of all them with no disregard to any of them.
B y the way where will your name be appearing in the best players this year? Are you backing a winner because i know Mr Gunn is on a roll.
Thank you
I know Kyneton is on the comeback trail, which is good! Last year they would have had a good clash with Riddell. But this year they look to have improved a lot.
By the way, I am impartial to other influences when it comes to forming an opinion. I like the Kyneton Footy Club, just not a couple of people within it. But it didn't change the way I saw the Tigers' footy games and write about them.
My name, if it does appear in the best players, will be at Lancefield this year. Although I'll probably struggle to play in away games that take me too far away from my afternoon work.
Courageunderfire
20 Apr 2007, 22:50
I know Kyneton is on the comeback trail, which is good! Last year they would have had a good clash with Riddell. But this year they look to have improved a lot.
By the way, I am impartial to other influences when it comes to forming an opinion. I like the Kyneton Footy Club, just not a couple of people within it. But it didn't change the way I saw the Tigers' footy games and write about them.
My name, if it does appear in the best players, will be at Lancefield this year. Although I'll probably struggle to play in away games that take me too far away from my afternoon work.
You don't like the Kyneton lads do you Matthew! How old is Don by the way???
acefootballer1217
21 Apr 2007, 10:13
I think you will find he is as fit as a greyhound!
Looking good,
so what if the coach had to leave early.... how do you know what his commitments were on the night!
knob.
you know what heard that excuse before
KingRich
21 Apr 2007, 20:10
Went and saw the Lightning Premiership today. Weather was a shame but good for the grounds. Didn't hang around for the final but the Gisborne v Square game was easily the most entertaining for the day. Gisborne were the better side and I felt that Square struggled for an avenue to goal at times. Not sure who was out for both teams.
K/Flat were woeful. I assume they had a number of senior players out as they looked very young. Maryborough will be very young this season and will struggle. North City looked great in their first game before resting senior players for the rest of the day. I would expect them to improve.
Eaglehawk were the other side that looked impressive. They have many options up forward and they are very well coached. Disciplined open forward line and their run out of the backline was great considering the conditions.
Who ended up playing off in the final and winning?
silvermagpie
21 Apr 2007, 22:07
Get used to it rombotis never stays always reckons gotta be somewhere.All you will see is the dust in the car park when final siren goes.
andypipkin
22 Apr 2007, 12:45
heard that kyneton were meant to play of in the finals but had been told they couldnt make it, so they jumped on the bus and took off home, so south nd sandhurst played off after some rejigging of percentages. any truth??
also does anyone knoe how south coach rick coburn ended up??? heard he knocked himself out a ripper
Jock Clark 2
22 Apr 2007, 18:42
GEEZ, Andy. Some of that stuff needs some explanation.
The Eaglehawk Burra Boys won all three of their games so had a spot pretty securely booked in the grannie.
Hurst lost to M'boro in their 3rd game 4.2 to 6.5 after winning the closest game of the 15 round matches --- Hurst 6.5 to Gissie 6.1.
Here's the rundown of three clubs' results ---
Eaglehawk: def. Square 12.7 to 2.2; def. Maine 12.4 to 1.0; def. North City 10.2 to 4.2.
South: lost to S'hurst 3.6 to 5.3; def. Square 6.5 to 4.1 (Square's 4.1 came in the 2nd half -- they had zilcho on the board, 1st half); def. Kyneton 8.2 to 2.5.
Kyneton: def. M'boro 8.4 to 2.3; def the Flat 4.12 to 0.2; lost to South 2.5 to 8.2.
Grand final: E'haw 5.4 (34) def. South 4.2 (26).
Incidentally Josh McLeod (not McLoud) booted a handy 2nd half goal for South. The Bloods 1st goal came after the half-time siren when Big Johnnie marked at CHF on the siren. The gap was only 2 points when Hawks' Matt Monahan booted the sealer at the city end. Ricky Coburn didn't come off on the stretcher, 2nd half, but looked groggy as he limped off.
North City looked OK. Beat the Flat 6.6 to 1.2 and only lost by 14 points to Maryborough: 6.2 to 8.4.
Junky Bish
23 Apr 2007, 10:01
Any news on the biffo between Gissy and Square?
What happend there?
bearsboy
23 Apr 2007, 10:18
Any news on the biffo between Gissy and Square?
What happend there?I didnt get up to Maryborough but heard on the radio that Square were very undisciplined .
Ten 50m penalties (both sides) in 40 minutes of footy.
Norfolk & Clew
23 Apr 2007, 10:38
Was a very entertaining biffo, L Saunders got a cheap bump on D Anderson and it started from there, Ryan Curtis a new bloke for the square was not afraid to throw his weight around. Will be a good addition to the team:thumbsu:
PINNACLE HEALTH
23 Apr 2007, 13:08
I spoke to a south bloke y/day and he said that south were'nt aware they made they granny, every one had showered and some players had left then next minute they to gather a side together with what was left and front up for another game.
Most payers opinion seem to think it's a waste of time , maybe the league should ask the people who play not the people who wan't to go watch.
showusya
23 Apr 2007, 15:23
Went and saw the Lightning Premiership today. Weather was a shame but good for the grounds. Didn't hang around for the final but the Gisborne v Square game was easily the most entertaining for the day. Gisborne were the better side and I felt that Square struggled for an avenue to goal at times. Not sure who was out for both teams.
K/Flat were woeful. I assume they had a number of senior players out as they looked very young. Maryborough will be very young this season and will struggle. North City looked great in their first game before resting senior players for the rest of the day. I would expect them to improve.
Eaglehawk were the other side that looked impressive. They have many options up forward and they are very well coached. Disciplined open forward line and their run out of the backline was great considering the conditions.
Who ended up playing off in the final and winning?
KingRich,
Did you watch all the Maryborough games? If so were there any good players or positives to look for this season?
The Tibbinator
23 Apr 2007, 17:47
The Tibbinator understands that Eaglehawk's senior coach was involved in a late night fracas at the Universal on saturday night. It took several esteemed bouncers to restrain the great man...........
did anyone see this?
The Tibbinator hears rumors
KingRich
23 Apr 2007, 18:04
KingRich,
Did you watch all the Maryborough games? If so were there any good players or positives to look for this season?
I saw the two that were played on Princes Park. The first against Kyneton they played their reserves and under 18s by the looks of it and were reasonably competitive in a sloppy game. I didn't know too many players so no one really stood out for me.
Second game was against North City and they acquitted themselves quite well. Cassidy presented well up forward. Young Josh Malone surprised me in the ruck. Never seen him play and while he didn't get much of it around the ground his ruckword was very good. I think it was young Dylan Clarkson??? correct me if I'm wrong but he played up forward and looked very good, probably the pick of the youngsters on the day. The usual suspects of Aston, Malone etc were very good but I just dont think they have the experience and talent across the board to challenge many sides. Hopefully they can remain competitive as they rebuild and challenge the lower sides such as North and Flat.
BackPocketBattler
23 Apr 2007, 18:20
I spoke to a south bloke y/day and he said that south were'nt aware they made they granny, every one had showered and some players had left then next minute they to gather a side together with what was left and front up for another game.
Think thats pretty close to the mark pinnacle, apparently it was actually kyneton who were supposed to be in the grand final, but they had already left and were about 4 cans down when notified. South were preparing to go and as the next best team were asked to play. several players had already downed some of the colonels finest chicken before having to pull on the boots once more. Though from what was said at the time only leigh rees failed to return on time (must have left early). Does anyone else know of any notable players missing? Don't know if many other boys will be able to shed much light on the situation as i think there were approx. only 20 people there who were watching!
davis 24
23 Apr 2007, 18:26
Think thats pretty close to the mark pinnacle, apparently it was actually kyneton who were supposed to be in the grand final, but they had already left and were about 4 cans down when notified. South were preparing to go and as the next best team were asked to play. several players had already downed some of the colonels finest chicken before having to pull on the boots once more. Though from what was said at the time only leigh rees failed to return on time (must have left early). Does anyone else know of any notable players missing? Don't know if many other boys will be able to shed much light on the situation as i think there were approx. only 20 people there who were watching!
Could someone actually completely fill me in on what happend to the kyneton side
HankBolger
23 Apr 2007, 20:26
Could someone actually completely fill me in on what happend to the kyneton side
Yea i could.
Even though teams were undefeated they were in the same pool. This is why Kyneton made it through. Im not quite sure what happened witht them leaving early without them clarifying whether or not they did make the grand final.
Although Kyneton should've played off in the grand final, they played some sides that had basically their reserves in. Kyneton in for another long year.
Courageunderfire
23 Apr 2007, 21:33
Yea i could.
Even though teams were undefeated they were in the same pool. This is why Kyneton made it through. Im not quite sure what happened witht them leaving early without them clarifying whether or not they did make the grand final.
Although Kyneton should've played off in the grand final, they played some sides that had basically their reserves in. Kyneton in for another long year.
Any chance of you making your mind up about Kynetons immediate future Bolger?:confused:
[quote=The Tibbinator;7320512]The Tibbinator understands that Eaglehawk's senior coach was involved in a late night fracas at the Universal on saturday night. It took several esteemed bouncers to restrain the great man...........
did anyone see this?
If this rumour is true thats not good for the mighty burra. they are already known for there off filed bad behaviour the great man being 40 soon sjould be home in bed
Kyenton are shit so are kangaroo flat wouldnt even beat a good loddon valley side. gisbourne are a power house, how about some team put there hand up and challenge them they laugh when they come to bendigo its a wallk in the park