View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

zakster
23 Apr 2007, 22:10
didnt matter wot pool u were in
the rules and regs sed 2 best performed teams on the day made the grannie
south had pretty handy side on the park in the grannie ... coburn, big john, bergin, dan frew, childs, shadbolt, sullivan, dawson, j burke, s. beattie, tasca, new recruit eddy dickins
dont think anywun could say it was a ressies outfit
dekka filo gave inspirational after match speech in boro clubrooms after his side had snaffled the bgo bank cup and milroy had won b.o.g. medal
must have gone downhill quick, eh tibbsey ??

bearsboy
24 Apr 2007, 09:16
Any chance of you making your mind up about Kynetons immediate future Bolger?:confused:Ill help Hank out here .

Kyneton are an absolute joke . They may beat Nth City and Maryborough.

matt_nicholls
24 Apr 2007, 09:30
Anyone think that its unusual that Jarrod Plowman has gone overseas and we have heard nothing from Jumping Jack Flash????

Norfolk & Clew
24 Apr 2007, 10:47
Kyenton are shit so are kangaroo flat wouldnt even beat a good loddon valley side. gisbourne are a power house, how about some team put there hand up and challenge them they laugh when they come to bendigo its a wallk in the park

Gisborne were looking very worried while playing against square. Mark Adamson gave Marcus Barham a football lesson as well. To think that square still have Matt O'Toole, Jeff Brennan and a few others to come into the side (can't remember who else), I can't wait to see the two clubs go at it during the season.

I'll be one of many people, very happy to see Gisborne finally get a hiding

Junky Bish
24 Apr 2007, 10:50
Gisborne were looking very worried while playing against square. Mark Adamson gave Marcus Barham a football lesson as well. To think that square still have Matt O'Toole, Jeff Brennan and a few others to come into the side (can't remember who else), I can't wait to see the two clubs go at it during the season.

Well said...

pigmy
24 Apr 2007, 11:15
Kyneton has lots of work to do, they were beaten by Whittlesea in a praccy (at home) last week and didnt have many missing i'm told.

I believe Riddells Creek beat Whittlesea a couple of weeks ago.

whittlesea should win div 2 flag this year and beat riddels creek by 2 goals.

kynenton wont go far i think

Kings Army
24 Apr 2007, 13:26

You may need to join Jumping Jack Flash overseas for a couple of years before you may finally get your wish.

Heard Cannard played on the weekend - a few of the Bendigo boys get very twitchy when his name is mentioned. Is he palying BB?

Also BB - Nicky Luscott's sister - Haley is on Big Brother - will be very happy if she showers nude - she is ****ing hot!

Warren
24 Apr 2007, 13:45
You may need to join Jumping Jack Flash overseas for a couple of years before you may finally get your wish.

Heard Cannard played on the weekend - a few of the Bendigo boys get very twitchy when his name is mentioned. Is he palying BB?

Also BB - Nicky Luscott's sister - Haley is on Big Brother - will be very happy if she showers nude - she is ****ing hot!

I can imagine you sitting there tweaking your little pin watching a housemate shower nude!!

What a fat loser! but i guess at least that way you don't feel rejected!

Norfolk & Clew
24 Apr 2007, 13:46

I may only have to wait until square play's them again. Did you see the game mate? It is going to be a fantastic game the next time the two teams play and I for one can't wait to see it!

bearsboy
24 Apr 2007, 13:48
Gisborne were looking very worried while playing against square.

This is a very interesting comment .

bearsboy
24 Apr 2007, 13:57

Also BB - Nicky Luscott's sister - Haley is on Big Brother - will be very happy if she showers nude - she is ****ing hot!If she's as good as her sister is nude we are all in for a treat !!

Norfolk & Clew
24 Apr 2007, 14:09
This is a very interesting comment .

Why is that mate?

bearsboy
24 Apr 2007, 14:21
Why is that mate?In what way did they looked worried, were they scared, intimidated ?

Norfolk & Clew
24 Apr 2007, 15:13
In what way did they looked worried, were they scared, intimidated ?

Good point, i might have just got a tad excited!! I tend to do that. They still had a dip so i will take it back that they were looking worried, i was probably just noticing how much more physical square was and just excited by how square played. Apart from the 8 or so 50 metre penalties.

My bad for going overboard.

bearsboy
24 Apr 2007, 15:22
Good point, i might have just got a tad excited!! I tend to do that. They still had a dip so i will take it back that they were looking worried, i was probably just noticing how much more physical square was and just excited by how square played. Apart from the 8 or so 50 metre penalties.

My bad for going overboard.No worries mate .

Lets not forget Gisborne still did win the game with a fair bit of quality missing .

Norfolk & Clew
24 Apr 2007, 15:50
No worries mate .

Lets not forget Gisborne still did win the game with a fair bit of quality missing .

Yeah i know. Who'd they have missing?

Square cost themselves a bit with the 50's given away.

KingRich
24 Apr 2007, 17:59
Square were great until they got the ball to half forward. They bombed away so many times and generally to nothing or the small guy with a helmet on (who played well but cant be expected to compete in the air). Does Square have any forwards to come in?

bearsboy
24 Apr 2007, 18:10
Square were great until they got the ball to half forward. They bombed away so many times and generally to nothing or the small guy with a helmet on (who played well but cant be expected to compete in the air). Does Square have any forwards to come in?Sounds like Norfolk has got a little excited again , stating Adamson (CHF)gave Barham a football lesson .

Kings Army
24 Apr 2007, 18:20
If she's as good as her sister is nude we are all in for a treat !!

Good luck when you get home BB - Mrs Bear is on the war path! You have a lot of designer clothes on your front lawn at the moment.

PINNACLE HEALTH
24 Apr 2007, 22:19
Square were great until they got the ball to half forward. They bombed away so many times and generally to nothing or the small guy with a helmet on (who played well but cant be expected to compete in the air). Does Square have any forwards to come in?

Mat O'toole did'nt play neither did D.Walsh and there as good as any forwards going around.

KingRich
25 Apr 2007, 01:19
Sounds like Norfolk has got a little excited again , stating Adamson (CHF)gave Barham a football lesson .

I will slightly correct myself and say Adamson was good. I remember checking in the program a couple of times to confirm who he was and apparently is the new ass coach?? He did play quite well but other than him there forward line wasn't very productive I didn't think.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
25 Apr 2007, 21:57
Yea i could.
Even though teams were undefeated they were in the same pool. This is why Kyneton made it through. Im not quite sure what happened witht them leaving early without them clarifying whether or not they did make the grand final.
Although Kyneton should've played off in the grand final, they played some sides that had basically their reserves in. Kyneton in for another long year.

Thanks Bolger for the vote of confidence - the longer the year, the more finals we are playing. :D :D :D

Courageunderfire
26 Apr 2007, 00:53
Thanks Bolger for the vote of confidence - the longer the year, the more finals we are playing. :D :D :D

I must say in the wake of your optimism TWITA i hope the year doesnt end! Great work again Bolger:o

Norfolk & Clew
26 Apr 2007, 10:39
Sounds like Norfolk has got a little excited again , stating Adamson (CHF)gave Barham a football lesson .

Not overly excited BB, definitely in the first half of the game Barham could do nothing on him. He will be a very handy pick up for square. Just what I saw, honest opinion.. maybe biased...

Anyway what happened yesterday? Wasn't there a game on?

matt_nicholls
26 Apr 2007, 10:50
Anyway what happened yesterday? Wasn't there a game on?

Castlemaine won by 30 odd points.

Ty Zantuck booted six majors (five in the first two terms) from full-forward, but was well blanketed in the second half.

Norfolk & Clew
26 Apr 2007, 11:15
Castlemaine won by 30 odd points.

Ty Zantuck booted six majors (five in the first two terms) from full-forward, but was well blanketed in the second half.

Thanks mate

How'd his brother fare? Did Rombotis play?

matt_nicholls
26 Apr 2007, 11:17
Thanks mate

How'd his brother fare? Did Rombotis play?

His brother was a front runner and didn't do much.

Rombotis started on the bench, before playing limited roles in the midfield and forward line. Will be okay for the Roos this year.

Norfolk & Clew
26 Apr 2007, 11:35
His brother was a front runner and didn't do much.

Rombotis started on the bench, before playing limited roles in the midfield and forward line. Will be okay for the Roos this year.

So long as they are more competitive it will make it more interesting which will be good.

Thanks for the info:thumbsu:

Jock Clark 2
26 Apr 2007, 12:33
NORFOLK --- to give Trent Zantuck his due, he was suffering from a bit of a groin strain so wasn't 100 per cent.
Ty Zantuck took a bit of a run on the ball in the 3rd and was very handy. Marty Warry was extremely ordinary and looks like he could lose a fair bit of pudden.
Caveman will be devastated. After pacing it with the Maggies for the 1st half, the Roo field kicking in the 3rd quarter was atrocious.
Time and time again they kicked the ball into the forward line --- straight to a Maine defender. But cuppla young blokes looked OPK -- Daniel manning and Jarryd Wiegard.

caveman
26 Apr 2007, 12:53
NORFOLK --- to give Trent Zantuck his due, he was suffering from a bit of a groin strain so wasn't 100 per cent.
Ty Zantuck took a bit of a run on the ball in the 3rd and was very handy. Marty Warry was extremely ordinary and looks like he could lose a fair bit of pudden.
Caveman will be devastated. After pacing it with the Maggies for the 1st half, the Roo field kicking in the 3rd quarter was atrocious.
Time and time again they kicked the ball into the forward line --- straight to a Maine defender. But cuppla young blokes looked OPK -- Daniel manning and Jarryd Wiegard.

Thanks for the mention Jock! Yes I was at the game and I totally agree that our field kicking let us down. In no way am I devaststed though. It is very early days and it is a new beginning for the club. We have had a huge turnover of players and we will only get better as the weeks go on!

Go ROOERS! :thumbsu:

Kings Army
26 Apr 2007, 13:07
My early season odds had Square as favourites but after talking to a major sponsor on the weekend I am definately off the Square. Not sure he knew I was the Army but said GS could not win this years flag with Walsh and Hawkins at the club. I thought this was a massive call and totally unexpected.

These 2 could be under a lot of pressue come mid season if GS's results are not as good as they hoped.

PINNACLE HEALTH
26 Apr 2007, 13:36
I't always amaze's how people can make predictions this time of year based on practise matches.
Firstly, no club plays their best side and anyone with half a footy brain realises that even with only one key senior player out , that can make a big difference to a sides game plan or balance.
Secondly the tempo of a practise match is well below a home and away game and then finals tempo is another level again.

After round 10 then maybe people can start jumping to conclusions but after round 18 should give you a better indication and then anything can happen in finals as we all know.

So people riding of sides at this time of year need to be careful you don't end up with egg on your face.

The Talking Goat
26 Apr 2007, 14:40
Castlemaine Will Be All Right This Year. Prickles Martin Very Good Player.

Mobbenfuhrer
26 Apr 2007, 15:05
On the "predictions so early" point, I presume most people who make the big calls so early know pretty well that they may end up with egg on their faces.

Sure, its going out on a limb, but that's what a prediction is! I wouldn't have much credibility prophesising (sp?) the final ladder after the season's finished, would I?

While it can be a bit silly making big calls early, if those who do make those calls are here posting right through the season, there's a bit of gumption there, as well :)

That's me thoughts on it, anyways. Carry on ...

thatswhatimtalkinabout
26 Apr 2007, 15:21
My early season odds had Square as favourites but after talking to a major sponsor on the weekend I am definately off the Square. Not sure he knew I was the Army but said GS could not win this years flag with Walsh and Hawkins at the club. I thought this was a massive call and totally unexpected.

These 2 could be under a lot of pressue come mid season if GS's results are not as good as they hoped.

Oh well, if has come from the inner sanctum of knowledge about footy clubs - a sponsor, must have merit then.....

Norfolk & Clew
26 Apr 2007, 15:44

I disagree, losing these players would servely dent the chances of square taking home the flag. Can't understand how having good players in the team is bad?

Tigerland07
26 Apr 2007, 16:55
Can anyone tell me how Chris Johns goes as a footballer? I believe he played for South Bendigo. He has come to our club (Werribee Amateurs) this year.

More Than a Game
26 Apr 2007, 17:42

That certain Major Sponsor might wanna keep quiet I reckon. Loose lips sinks ships don't they

bearsboy
26 Apr 2007, 19:23
That certain Major Sponsor might wanna keep quiet I reckon. Loose lips sinks ships don't they! (wouldn't wanna jeopardise his/her relationship with such a club) My mail is that the recently married Hawk is very fit and rarin' to go. I'm told he will be batching it for most of the season as his Mrs has moved to the US for work for most of footy season, will have plenty of time to cencentrate on footy. Great bloke, great player, and will play a big role in Squares attempt to win a GF again.
As I have also said before, with no Coaching responsibilities on his back, Woosha will carve, mark my words! I reckon Walsh and Hawkins are both overdue, 2 of the most overated players in the league IMO. What has D.Walsh ever done in the Bendigo league ?

This may seem harsh but its only my opinion !

howzat
26 Apr 2007, 20:58
I reckon Walsh and Hawkins are both overdue, 2 of the most overated players in the league IMO. What has D.Walsh ever done in the Bendigo league ?

This may seem harsh but its only my opinion !he seems like a nice fella but i know two guys who played under walsh and they both say hes a cat .

Roar38
27 Apr 2007, 00:39
Can anyone tell me how Chris Johns goes as a footballer? I believe he played for South Bendigo. He has come to our club (Werribee Amateurs) this year.

just ask him tell ya...... nah goes alright, no super star, needs to demand the footy a bit more pretty quite on the ground. good bloke tho

FencePainter
27 Apr 2007, 15:29
I reckon Walsh and Hawkins are both overdue, 2 of the most overated players in the league IMO. What has D.Walsh ever done in the Bendigo league ?

This may seem harsh but its only my opinion !

You must be a good player Bears Boy!

bearsboy
28 Apr 2007, 13:12
You must be a good player Bears Boy!No mate, pretty average actually .

Neither of these two have done much against Gisborne in the past .
Walsh (cant coach) was lucky enough to snag a few by hangin out the back in the granny last year (in time on in the last quarter).

Dont get me wrong they're both handy players, but they are not the superstars they are made out to be .

sculls_6
28 Apr 2007, 14:44
wat r peoples thoughts on the sandhurst v north city game tomoz? to most would look like a mis match, but north city hav put together by far there strongest line up in there short history, so much improvement is on the cards this year

Mobbenfuhrer
28 Apr 2007, 20:41
Hey who's North City? Is that a new club?

fifth quarter
29 Apr 2007, 16:44
c'mon mobbsie
wot r u on :confused: :confused:
this is North City's 2nd season in the bendigo league
its the old north ballarat junior f.c. the entity wasn't accepted into the ballarat f.l. in nov-dec 05 so they applied both to bendigo and geelong f. leagues for acceptance

bendigo accepted them and they played throughout 2006, winning NO senior games
not surprising but their under-18s went prety well
lack of senior grade success not a surprise really as their oldest player was prolly only about 23-24 they got a few former NBJFC players back from places such as daylesford, central highlands etc .... but it was pretty hard to get their ex footballers, now senior players in their 20s, back into the fold

sculls_6
29 Apr 2007, 18:03
sandhurst beat city by about 15 goals.... promising signs by north in the first qtr, dominating play but failing to convert with roughly 2.8 to there name, after that sandhurst dominated the rest of the game

pentium1111
29 Apr 2007, 22:00
hey, new to big footy. Bendigo league follower - what's everyones thoughts on first round next weekend.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
30 Apr 2007, 02:22
hey, new to big footy. Bendigo league follower - what's everyones thoughts on first round next weekend.

All right, i'll have a go.

Golden Square: Major step up this year in they have a ruckman and a bloke who can coach. Have also improved in the clinches and are the team to beat.

Gisborne: Awesome team over the last five years, strong all over the park. Haven't recruited many big names, confident in the progression of the youngsters. Equal favorites.

South Bendigo: South are always there and about and can't ever be underestimated. Have lost some quality players but also picked up quality. Would think they will play finals.

Sandhurst: Sandhurst can be a year to year proposition as they usually pick the crop of the Bendigo Junior League. That combined with some very good senior players can provide you with the chocy's or some hard boiled lollies.

Eaglehawk: Should be playing SuperRules apparently, the list is that old. Nah, they honestly looked the best side in Bendigo Footy for probably half the season last year. Failed in the finals. The man with the big lips would be making a big effort in his last year.

Kyneton: Last year in Nev's contract and god knows what sort of car he got for it, but he has recruited pretty well by the looks. Brett Cook back and some absolute jets around the park. Needless to say, questions asked if not finals material.

Castlemaine: Dark horse, always seems to just do enough to sneak under everyone's radar and all of a sudden you are at the Camp and 8 goals down. Not to be underestimated.

Kangaroo Flat: Boom side. Four ex-AFL players so four wins, against Maryborough and North City x 2. Rebuilding after exodus of players.

Maryborough: Still rebuilding after Nev's last car. How did you fellows go through that much tape? Seriously, a few senior players have gone back to the MCFDL but the addition of Bond and some good young kids will not make them the pushover that some believe.

North City: An unknown quantity. May be uncompetitive like last year. If that is the case; enjoy it while you can. Will be seriously competitive within 2 years.

Mobbenfuhrer
30 Apr 2007, 08:12
c'mon mobbsie
wot r u on :confused: :confused:
this is North City's 2nd season in the bendigo league
its the old north ballarat junior f.c. the entity wasn't accepted into the ballarat f.l. in nov-dec 05 so they applied both to bendigo and geelong f. leagues for acceptance

bendigo accepted them and they played throughout 2006, winning NO senior games
not surprising but their under-18s went prety well
lack of senior grade success not a surprise really as their oldest player was prolly only about 23-24 they got a few former NBJFC players back from places such as daylesford, central highlands etc .... but it was pretty hard to get their ex footballers, now senior players in their 20s, back into the fold

Wow, no I didn't know this! That's something!

max powers.
30 Apr 2007, 16:19
No mate, pretty average actually .

Neither of these two have done much against Gisborne in the past .
Walsh (cant coach) was lucky enough to snag a few by hangin out the back in the granny last year (in time on in the last quarter).

Dont get me wrong they're both handy players, but they are not the superstars they are made out to be .

Very very harsh bearsboy on both these blokes.

D walsh was in Squares best 2 players grand final day, on a day when there forwards struggled he stood up as good coaches do. 5 goals in a losing side is a good effort.
I'm a little bit confused how a bloke at full forward can actually "hang out the back" as you put it???? From my memory he kicked most of his goals from 1 on 1 contests mainly against Your coach.

A Hawkins had a bad Grand Final but he wasn't on his own, and i remember a day in Gisborne a few years ago where he had a blinder 40 odd touches ....tagged and all. If he gets another chance on the big stage it won't happen again.

bearsboy
30 Apr 2007, 17:05
Very very harsh bearsboy on both these blokes.

D walsh was in Squares best 2 players grand final day, on a day when there forwards struggled he stood up as good coaches do. 5 goals in a losing side is a good effort.
I'm a little bit confused how a bloke at full forward can actually "hang out the back" as you put it???? From my memory he kicked most of his goals from 1 on 1 contests mainly against Your coach.

A Hawkins had a bad Grand Final but he wasn't on his own, and i remember a day in Gisborne a few years ago where he had a blinder 40 odd touches ....tagged and all. If he gets another chance on the big stage it won't happen again.Fair enough. Like i said, only my opinion .
I dont suppose you've watched the Grand final again Max ? Walsh does enjoy hanging out, no doubt about that !

pentium1111
30 Apr 2007, 18:52
Think your being a bit harsh Bearsboy. Both players have some ability. Maybe their consistancy could be questioned. I think every team has players like them - you need to have a mix of all sorts. In and under ball winners and aswell as ball users

pentium1111
30 Apr 2007, 18:56
Great wrap up. Think your spot on with most teams. Who do you think are the most intimidating teams in the BFL and why?

pentium1111
30 Apr 2007, 18:57
Sorry fellas still learning the system. I was commenting on TWITA's wrap of of the season.

Roar38
30 Apr 2007, 19:05
how did c/main an the flat go on anzac, did teh flat stand up an play some good foot or were they still no good

bearsboy
30 Apr 2007, 20:51
Think your being a bit harsh Bearsboy. Both players have some ability. Maybe their consistancy could be questioned. I think every team has players like them - you need to have a mix of all sorts. In and under ball winners and aswell as ball usersI clearly stated both blokes could play. I'm just saying they are not the superstars they are made out to be and that may have something to do with the inconsistancy you mention .
Which part of "my opinion" dont you Golden Square morons understand ? In the games i have seen against Gisborne neither of these blokes have impressed me at all . It is general knowledge in the BFL that Walsh was an ordinary coach, Golden Square people have admitted this.

Thats why this thread is F u c k ed , Half a bad word about anyone up your way and you bunch of p oofs start crying .

crybaby
30 Apr 2007, 20:59
ha ha
love it bear

ROOTA#6
30 Apr 2007, 21:04
How did i know FinalWord was going to respond to my comments .

How is my old mate Ross Brodie travelling down there in Gisborne town Bear???

pentium1111
30 Apr 2007, 21:13
Not crying BB. I too have thought at times they may be over rated but I have seen them perform well on occasions. Havent really ever seen them dominate a game. Would say Griffo would be a much bigger asset.
The way Gisborne have played over the last 5 years you would struggle to see any opposition player dominate against them, that however doesnt mean they cant play. Fair call?

bearsboy
30 Apr 2007, 21:44
Not crying BB. I too have thought at times they may be over rated but I have seen them perform well on occasions. Havent really ever seen them dominate a game. Would say Griffo would be a much bigger asset.
The way Gisborne have played over the last 5 years you would struggle to see any opposition player dominate against them, that however doesnt mean they cant play. Fair call?Yeah sorry mate wasnt really directed at you . I never said they couldnt play i just question their ability in the big games and against top sides .

Like we've just seen in the cricket, the big boys stand up when it counts !!

Mobbenfuhrer
30 Apr 2007, 22:29
A reminder to keep posts clean, don't abuse other posters, and let the swear filter do its work. :thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
30 Apr 2007, 22:57
The way Gisborne have played over the last 5 years you would struggle to see any opposition player dominate against them, that however doesnt mean they cant play. Fair call?

Good call. He is a great big game performer

pentium1111
1 May 2007, 00:34
Yeah sorry mate wasnt really directed at you . I never said they couldnt play i just question their ability in the big games and against top sides .

Like we've just seen in the cricket, the big boys stand up when it counts !!

Mate, I couldn't agree more. Blokes who perform well in finals are always remembered as good players - and so they should be. Those who don't have to live with the stigma of failing under pressure. Tough call but I don't think that will ever change. You often see blokes dominate when their side is smashing a team but the same bloke can't find it when they are the ones under the pump. Good way to judge a blokes football character.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
1 May 2007, 01:06
Is this concerted bagging of Hawkins by Gisborne posters some sort of payback for him actually keeping his mouth shut re Interleague a couple of years ago and your top man?

The sloth
1 May 2007, 09:20
Is this concerted bagging of Hawkins by Gisborne posters some sort of payback for him actually keeping his mouth shut re Interleague a couple of years ago and your top man?

I heard he was the man that put him in.

bearsboy
1 May 2007, 09:25
Is this concerted bagging of Hawkins by Gisborne posters some sort of payback for him actually keeping his mouth shut re Interleague a couple of years ago and your top man?Gee, theres some slow learners on here .
I'm not bagging either player, just making comments on what i have seen over the years especialy when they have played against Gisborne.

I actually believe most followers of the BFL would agree with what i've posted.

bearsboy
1 May 2007, 09:48
How is my old mate Ross Brodie travelling down there in Gisborne town Bear???Champion bloke Rosco, but hasnt been sited since presentation night . Must be spending all his time in the gym working on that physique . :thumbsu:

Norfolk & Clew
1 May 2007, 12:17
Gee, theres some slow learners on here .
I'm not bagging either player, just making comments on what i have seen over the years especialy when they have played against Gisborne.

I actually believe most followers of the BFL would agree with what i've posted.

I don't agree mate but thats your opinion, Woosha has had alot of niggling injuries and if he gets his body right i know he will be great for us up forward with Tooley and Stace Fiske.

In my opinion I think Hawk is sometimes under-rated, alot of blokes bag him and remember someone here last year calling him a sheepdog who just roves the packs. I think this is just a tag that has been put on him and he may not chuck his body in like a Clayton Anderson but he has red hot crack and never leaves the team down.

My opinion

Norfolk & Clew
1 May 2007, 12:59
New subject? Square at evens to win this years flag

RapidSicBo
1 May 2007, 14:17
Champion bloke Rosco, but hasnt been sited since presentation night . Must be spending all his time in the gym working on that physique . :thumbsu:

i heard a rumour ross brodie retired as gisborne runner and quit his job to analyse footy stats 24/7 so his AFL Dream team would be competitive this season?

bearsboy
1 May 2007, 15:31
New subject? Square at evens to win this years flagLooking forward to the odds for this weeks games .
KingsArmy or the Goat ?

Big call there Norfolk, you sound very confident .

Norfolk & Clew
1 May 2007, 16:04
Looking forward to the odds for this weeks games .
KingsArmy or the Goat ?

Big call there Norfolk, you sound very confident .

I am confident mate, might be going a tad overboard with the odds but i am confident we are in for a very good year.

You know me mate, can get a bit excited at times...

matt_nicholls
1 May 2007, 16:37
Eaglehawk $1.40 v Kangaroo Flat $3.50
Maryborough $2.40 v Kyneton $1.60
Sandhurst $1.85 v South Bendigo $1.85
Golden Square $1.04 v North City $7.50
Castlemaine $4.50 v Gisborne $1.20

thegrach
1 May 2007, 17:33
Any idea on who won the Herald Sun Shield game today, goat? Better players?

crybaby
1 May 2007, 18:45
any early betting for the michelson medal boys???

A_JET8
1 May 2007, 21:43
any early betting for the michelson medal boys???
Early michelson lucke saunders at $3.5o, mark fitzgerald and kain robins at $4.50, and jason griffin ian martin and shane davis at $8.00. but the best bet would me the big train matt gretrix at$15 bucks looks the goods and jock clark called it 2 months ago out the front of the match!

b birmingham
1 May 2007, 22:03
Just wondering what you Gisborne boys thoughts are on "Big Duff"
I think with a promising young ruckman like Belcher playing well these days, where are you going to hide the big fella?
He's too big and slow and if he plays deep in the forward line, good sides will run off him all day.
Should he think about pulling the pin?
His best footy is well behind him

fifth quarter
1 May 2007, 22:40
mich. medal odds --- wot about n. gilliland of the hurst and j. burke of the bloods

qeo was passed at 5 oclock tonite boys for the south-sandhurst match on saturday bfl ceo and blood and dragon presidents inspected the surface

jock clark wont have to shout the mich medal odds out the front of the match he could mention them while hes calling saturdays game

On The Money
1 May 2007, 23:41

Those odds look pretty spot on. I reckon I would be all over Kyneton at $1.60 to roll Marybrough looks the bet of the round I think.

KingRich
1 May 2007, 23:46
Those odds look pretty spot on. I reckon I would be all over Kyneton at $1.60 to roll Marybrough looks the bet of the round I think.

Kyneton to beat Burra would easily be the best bet of the round. They should account for them easily! I think the Maine will be quite competitve against Gisborne also and may surprise a few!

The fatman
2 May 2007, 05:13

Some nice odds there Matt but heres a few to think about betting at $1.90 line betting with starts
Eaglehawk v Flat (+48.5)
Marybourgh (+30.5) v kyneton
Sandhurst v south (+6.5)
Square v North City (+90.5)
Castlemaine (+37.5) v Gisborne
Michelson medal : What odds could i get on Brad Else?

bearsboy
2 May 2007, 09:23
Just wondering what you Gisborne boys thoughts are on "Big Duff"
I think with a promising young ruckman like Belcher playing well these days, where are you going to hide the big fella?
He's too big and slow and if he plays deep in the forward line, good sides will run off him all day.
Should he think about pulling the pin?
His best footy is well behind himDuff was awarded best player in finals last year, coming off a major achilles injury. In tandem with Belcher, i'm sure the big fella still has plenty to offer dont worry about that .

bearsboy
2 May 2007, 09:29
It would be good to see a market for the Michelson .
Interested to see where Ty Zantuck will fit in. My tip is N.Gilliland, by all reports "absolute jet"

Norfolk & Clew
2 May 2007, 11:32
mich. medal odds --- wot about n. gilliland of the hurst and j. burke of the bloods

qeo was passed at 5 oclock tonite boys for the south-sandhurst match on saturday bfl ceo and blood and dragon presidents inspected the surface

jock clark wont have to shout the mich medal odds out the front of the match he could mention them while hes calling saturdays game

Is J. Burke that bloke who wears number 2? If so, he looks handy but not a Michelsen chance, that's my thoughts from only seeing him play a few times.

andypipkin
2 May 2007, 13:15
what odds seamus young?? starred before he got injured mid last year.

Roar38
2 May 2007, 16:52
Is J. Burke that bloke who wears number 2? If so, he looks handy but not a Michelsen chance, that's my thoughts from only seeing him play a few times.

dunno what number jimmy wears but very handy footballer every chance of giving the michelsen a shake big, tough and smart very rarley does his opponant get the better of him.

Norfolk & Clew
2 May 2007, 17:03
dunno what number jimmy wears but very handy footballer every chance of giving the michelsen a shake big, tough and smart very rarley does his opponant get the better of him.

What position does he play? The one i am thinking of played ruck i think

Roar38
2 May 2007, 23:18
What position does he play? The one i am thinking of played ruck i think

yeah big enough to have a run in the ruck, but i think he plays his best footy at chf or chb, will make a few of the opposition earn their kicks. but i havnt seen the big fella play for a while know

pentium1111
2 May 2007, 23:19
Keep your eye out for a bloke called Fungston from the tigers. Gritty in and under type, no fuss and doesnt take a backward step. From Warnambool way, not sure if he will grab the attention of umpires but may grab the attention of opposition coaches. Any other tiger players you boys see as dangerous

bearsboy
3 May 2007, 09:16
Keep your eye out for a bloke called Fungston from the tigers. Gritty in and under type, no fuss and doesnt take a backward step. From Warnambool way, not sure if he will grab the attention of umpires but may grab the attention of opposition coaches. Any other tiger players you boys see as dangerousCameron Tait from Apollo Bay, CHF very handy apparently . If Massina gets this blokes head right he could be a real handful for the opposition . As ive said before with Eve, Reaper and Tait it looks to be a very handy forward line for the Tigers .

B.O.G
3 May 2007, 11:23
hey guys just wondering who the big signings are for the BFL clubs this year, any major names???
what about players left to go else where??

where is ZANTUCK playing just heard on the news he is in a bit of strife with the police again...........old habits die heard!!!!

fifth quarter
3 May 2007, 15:22
well the zantuck bros. signing for the flat would be two of the biggest, best on the park
also coach and asst. coach rombotis and warry 2 more good uns for the flat, altho warry looked very fat at castlemain on anzac day
shaun bergin ex hawthorn rookie list is at south
how about greg 'diesel' williams' young bloke jye williams signing at gissie
as we all know diesel was special at collecting medals ..... 2 mich medals in bfl, 2 brownlows in afl and a norm smith medal on afl grannie day
ryan curtis from geelong ammos is at square n matthew peake is back at the maine and brett cook is back at kynton after a bit of an upheaval there last year

OUTS: sipthorpe gissie to riddell league, michael dillon gissie to ben bombers, wes pye square to l. boga, glenn keast and mark lloyd both square to north shore in geelong f.l., hamish dahl flat to the square, shannon carroll kynton to sunshine, l beattie south to sunbury, breezer obree south to mildura, james flaherty south to ben bombers, dylan clarkson maryboro to nth ballarat roosters, sam barnes s'hurst 2 wedderburn.

candy man
3 May 2007, 17:05
well the zantuck bros. signing for the flat would be two of the biggest, best on the park
also coach and asst. coach rombotis and warry 2 more good uns for the flat, altho warry looked very fat at castlemain on anzac day
shaun bergin ex hawthorn rookie list is at south
how about greg 'diesel' williams' young bloke jye williams signing at gissie
as we all know diesel was special at collecting medals ..... 2 mich medals in bfl, 2 brownlows in afl and a norm smith medal on afl grannie day
ryan curtis from geelong ammos is at square n matthew peake is back at the maine and brett cook is back at kynton after a bit of an upheaval there last year

OUTS: sipthorpe gissie to riddell league, michael dillon gissie to ben bombers, wes pye square to l. boga, glenn keast and mark lloyd both square to north shore in geelong f.l., hamish dahl flat to the square, shannon carroll kynton to sunshine, l beattie south to sunbury, breezer obree south to mildura, james flaherty south to ben bombers, dylan clarkson maryboro to nth ballarat roosters, sam barnes s'hurst 2 wedderburn.

dont count young dildo out of pulling on the beloved magpies strip just yet

Fists of Rage
4 May 2007, 13:25
I don't agree mate but thats your opinion, Woosha has had alot of niggling injuries and if he gets his body right i know he will be great for us up forward with Tooley and Stace Fiske.

In my opinion I think Hawk is sometimes under-rated, alot of blokes bag him and remember someone here last year calling him a sheepdog who just roves the packs. I think this is just a tag that has been put on him and he may not chuck his body in like a Clayton Anderson but he has red hot crack and never leaves the team down.

My opinion

Is stace male or female?

Kings Army
4 May 2007, 13:28
Very quiet leading into the first game. Where has Final Word gone? Surely he has not gone missing like Walsh or Hawkins in the big games. Maybe there is a connection there?

Sould be a good season with the easy beats in Kyneton and the Flat improving. It is wide open this year with Gissy, GS, Sth Bendigo, Sandhurst and Eaglehawk all having a legitimate claim for this years flag.

Norfolk & Clew
4 May 2007, 16:17
Is stace male or female?

Female mate

pentium1111
4 May 2007, 19:12
In my opinion Gisborne must go into season early favourites, my reason is on depth alone. For the last five years they have fielded sides that are even across the board. Havent had a good look at the bendigo sides yet however did see a little of south, think they will shape the 5. Hopefully Kyneton can get some momentum early in the season and have a crack at the . Would be great to see the Tigers winning again and getting the club back to where it should be. Looking forward to tomorrow and hearing some results. Good Luck to anyone playing.

zakster
5 May 2007, 19:21
bak to the drawing board bloods boys
only booted a handful of goals and hurst smashed ur lot
ruedin kicked half a doz. snag rolls 4 the dragons
kyneton boys might not be as good as tipped earlier on
maryboro won at p park and if tiges going to be any good would have to win that one
maine very competitive against gissie
two blueboys smashed flat at canterbury park

bearsboy
5 May 2007, 21:05
The best players on the BFL website for the Gisborne v Castlemaine have been entered the wrong way round (both teams).

Luke Saunders best on by a mile followed by J.Duff-Tytler (b birmingham please take note).

Not a bad unit Castlemaine, had a real crack all day .