View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

ablett
14 Jun 2007, 15:39
Interesting observation Bearsboy. I had a chance to come up and have a look at the game. There seemed like there was a few there but what caught my attention is that the Gisborne crowd did not applaud or beep a horn for any of the Gisborne goals. There was much more noise when a Kyneton goal was kicked. Are Gisborne supporters dis-enchanted with their dominence of the league?
Thought Saunders was best on by a street, Olly and Davis were more than handy. Thought Kyneton, with what they had, fought it out really well and I don't think Gisborne would have been overly happy with beating what resembled a two's side by only 12 goals.
Another tick to Saunders who after the game acknowledged that Kyneton were undermanned and put in a good fight. It showed a bit of class rather than saying Gisborne had a bad day.

The reason gisbourne supporters dont beep their horn when a goal is kicked is because the cars are stolen and they dont want to bring any unwanted attention to themselves.

ablett
14 Jun 2007, 15:44
Spot on mate, its an absolute priviledge getting to watch this bloke play every week. He's playing as well as ive seen him at the moment, the word that best describes him would be "freak". Ollie Messoudi's probably in career best form as well, the two hardest blokes you'll ever see in my opinion.

Huge crowd at Gisborne on Saturday (and i'm not exagerating) for our family day, Biggest crowd ive seen at Gisborne since we hosted the 1999 RDFL grand final i reckon.

The gate wouldnt of took much money if it was a family day , because all the gisbournes supporters wouldve got in on the one family ticket!

Norfolk & Clew
14 Jun 2007, 15:52
Looks like we have a comedian on our hands ladies and gents!

ablett
14 Jun 2007, 15:59
Looks like we have a comedian on our hands ladies and gents!

the only comedian here is you when you try and play.

Dr Kenneth Noisewater
14 Jun 2007, 17:20
The gate wouldnt of took much money if it was a family day , because all the gisbournes supporters wouldve got in on the one family ticket!

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!:D:D:D
As the great Homer Simpson says, "It's funny 'cos it's true.".

You appearing on Rove Live next week Ablett? Comedic genius...:thumbsu:

ablett
14 Jun 2007, 17:24
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!:D:D:D
As the great Homer Simpson says, "It's funny 'cos it's true.".

You appearing on Rove Live next week Ablett? Comedic genius...:thumbsu:

rove is the last place you'll see me, i cant stand that goose, the only positive from belinda emmits tragic passing was rove cancelled his show for awhile.

Itsmyshow
14 Jun 2007, 17:51
Yeah, there were a heap of RDFL boys at the Game. Gee i copped a hiding on their thread for inviting them to the game for a look, i think i know were our mate warrens gone, he's changed his name to itsmyshow and lobbed on the RDFL thread, this bloke has some real issues. I reckon he wanted to become a cop but missed out and became a bigfooty moderator instead.

At least I didn't become a sniper that hides on other threads and mouths off, I didn't realise that it was upsetting to you BB that people were allowed to support an opinion or comment on thier own opinion without having cheap shots dealt out elsewhere. But there you go, who said Gissy had changed since shafting leagues.

Good luck for the rest of the year...

Kings Army
14 Jun 2007, 18:30
At least I didn't become a sniper that hides on other threads and mouths off, I didn't realise that it was upsetting to you BB that people were allowed to support an opinion or comment on thier own opinion without having cheap shots dealt out elsewhere. But there you go, who said Gissy had changed since shafting leagues.

Good luck for the rest of the year...

Gee it must be handy to be able to delete posts that you do not like. You can snipe all you like and then when somone fires back just hit the delete button. That must take a hell of alot of courage.

Itsmyshow
14 Jun 2007, 18:32
Gee it must be handy to be able to delete posts that you do not like. You can snipe all you like and then when somone fires back just hit the delete button. That must take a hell of alot of courage.

What you wrote was unacceptable... I also have the ban button ready if you like. When did I snipe? I answered a question... Wasn't hiding from you...

OMNIPOTENT_1
14 Jun 2007, 19:06
What you wrote was unacceptable... I also have the ban button ready if you like. When did I snipe? I answered a question... Wasn't hiding from you...

Good job Mr Moderator, someone has to censor the pointless abuse !

danielkerr
14 Jun 2007, 21:34
on another topic have the 2 frewbackers from south been playing? also at south whats goin on wiht havin the ginger ninja (nev clarke) in the scooby doos
big frew played his first game last week, a game the week before in the 2's of course. little frewie hasn't played much, or yet?, because of a dodgy knee. big red had an op supposedly over the off-season on his back and has been playin solid footy in the 2's, 1 more game then he'll be up im informed...

Kings Army
15 Jun 2007, 09:10

I thought the "ban button" was for serious breaches of the rules. I did not realise that disagreeing with something you posted and having my own opinion was a serious breach?

Never said you sniped - just mention you can snipe and delete anyone that comes back at you. People have to tip toe around you or be threatened with the ban button. Not sure this web site was set up to run like this. But that is my opinion and I could be wrong.

Gissy V South should be a cracker tomorrow. Gissy face South, Square and Eahlehawk in the next 3 weeks. This will really sort out the pecking order!

Itsmyshow
15 Jun 2007, 09:56
I thought the "ban button" was for serious breaches of the rules. I did not realise that disagreeing with something you posted and having my own opinion was a serious breach?

Never said you sniped - just mention you can snipe and delete anyone that comes back at you. People have to tip toe around you or be threatened with the ban button. Not sure this web site was set up to run like this. But that is my opinion and I could be wrong.

Gissy V South should be a cracker tomorrow. Gissy face South, Square and Eahlehawk in the next 3 weeks. This will really sort out the pecking order!

Never banned anyone for having a serious opinion, nor would I, but I would for the type of behaviour you have shown in previous posts... At least when BB posts he can keep his comments levelled toward football in the most, and refrain from uncalled for personal attacks on other posters, which is a serious breach.. Is it not??? :rolleyes:

Norfolk & Clew
15 Jun 2007, 10:40
Can you two pm each other? Don't see what this has to do with the BFL

Dr Kenneth Noisewater
15 Jun 2007, 11:49
TIPS FOR ROUND SEVEN

KFlat vs North City - Kangaroo Flat at home
Can't see North winning. Let's face it, they don't know how to win
South v Gisborne - Gisborne by 30+ points
South are coming good, but not THAT good
E/hawk v GSquare - Square by 30+ points
Everyone seems pumped over E/hawk, but their big win last week was
an exaggeration. Square too strong after their wake up call.
M/B v Sandhurst - Sandhurst by 50+ points
Had an off day against the Hwks and did not look interested all day.
Got a wake up call, feel sorry for Mary/b to meet them on the rebound.
Kyneton v Cmaine - Kyneton in an upset
This is it for Massina & co - if they can't beat Castlemaine at home,
then they're definately just making up the numbers.

max powers.
15 Jun 2007, 12:27
the only comedian here is you when you try and play.

Gold.

Junky Bish
15 Jun 2007, 23:55
TIPS FOR ROUND SEVEN

Might have a go reckon your a bit off with some of your margin predictions
Flat will handle North City by 7 points in a real struggle
Gisbourne to beat South by 8 points in a cracking match
Eaglehawk to roll Golden Square in a tight one by 6 points the burra play well against the Bulldogs
Sandhurst by 3 points over Marybrough they have given them a good run their b4 and with the personnel missing from the Dragons line up this could an upsef
Kyneton I would go with them at home also against the Pies by 14 points should be a great round.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
16 Jun 2007, 02:41
TIPS FOR ROUND SEVEN

What's the story with the colored crayons Dr. Ken?

North City to win by 7 points and open their account and show that pride in the jumper is what it is all about.

Gisborne by 13 in a hard fought match. South match up pretty well on Gisborne.

Eaglehawk by 49 against GS. Golden Square are a great side on paper but elimination final aside, Eaglehawk have been the form side of the comp for the last 12 months and are only better this season.

Sandhurst by 35, must do better if they are going make a contribution in the finals, but won't find this a training run.

Kyneton by 18 - for either side to have any hope of playing finals - must win tommorrow.

TWITA out.

Kings Army
16 Jun 2007, 11:05
Never banned anyone for having a serious opinion, nor would I, but I would for the type of behaviour you have shown in previous posts... At least when BB posts he can keep his comments levelled toward football in the most, and refrain from uncalled for personal attacks on other posters, which is a serious breach.. Is it not??? :rolleyes:

I just tell it like it is. If people get rattled then maybe they should turn off their computer.:rolleyes: < Did you create these pretty faces? :eek: This is my favourite one.

zakster
16 Jun 2007, 17:00
wot will cavey do now boys
north city leads the rooers ... shood that be joeys .... three-quarter time --- northies 14.7 (91) to flat 6.2 (38)
wot a year this is turning out for rombie and marty

Jock Clark 2
16 Jun 2007, 18:16
SACKCLOTH and ashes for the Flat supporters.
Final scores: North City 21.12 (138) d Kang. Flat 8.7 (55). That's not a win, that's a belting. North City boys got to sing the song for the first time in the BFL after a season and a bit without a senior victory!!:D
I won't be surprised to see a few players bailing out of Dower Park by June 30, but we'll have to wait and see.
Other results: Maine too good for the Kyneton Tiger Cubbbies 20.12 to 16.12, Gissie 8.11 to South's 7.8 in a tight one, Hurst 14.10 to Maryborough 8.10 at Princes Park and Eaglehawk remain unbeaten (like Gissie) downing G Square 14.9 (93) to 12.14 (86).

Dr Kenneth Noisewater
16 Jun 2007, 20:00
SACKCLOTH and ashes for the Flat supporters.
Final scores: North City 21.12 (138) d Kang. Flat 8.7 (55). That's not a win, that's a belting. North City boys got to sing the song for the first time in the BFL after a season and a bit without a senior victory!!:D
I won't be surprised to see a few players bailing out of Dower Park by June 30, but we'll have to wait and see.
Other results: Maine too good for the Kyneton Tiger Cubbbies 20.12 to 16.12, Gissie 8.11 to South's 7.8 in a tight one, Hurst 14.10 to Maryborough 8.10 at Princes Park and Eaglehawk remain unbeaten (like Gissie) downing G Square 14.9 (93) to 12.14 (86).

North's win is great news! Good on 'em. How many did Zantuck kick? :thumbsd:
What's happened to Square?? Hurst by 36 points is a good win down there. Eaglehawk v Gissy will be a massive game!

bearsboy
16 Jun 2007, 20:11
North's win is great news! Good on 'em. How many did Zantuck kick? :thumbsd:
What's happened to Square?? Hurst by 36 points is a good win down there. Eaglehawk v Gissy will be a massive game!Trent kicked 2 Ty kicked 1, Rombotis and Warry played i believe.
Very dissapointing for all concerned at KF, after a fair bit of hype preseason.

caveman
16 Jun 2007, 21:33
First of all I must say congratulations to North City on their first ever win.

I am a shattered man after the effort that was put in by my club today. It was downright disgraceful and it has been the worst ever I have ever seen by the rooers in the last few years.

Rombo and Warry have alot of soulsearching to do but as I have said before I will stick with the Rooers no matter what but it is tough times ahead! Things can only get better! :thumbsu:

bawkedya
16 Jun 2007, 23:08
good game today at the qeo, with gissy too good early in the game being the difference. south fought back hard in the 2nd half and should be excited for the rest of the yr ahead, both clubs look good. what was almost the difference was the matchup of barham on frew, frew almost won it off his own boot if not for a free against him late in the last.

why would barham put himself, gisbornes 21st best player, on frew, souths best, and in my probably bias opinion, the leagues best player!

sharp would of been a better matchup.

JennaJ
17 Jun 2007, 11:18
sharp would of been a better matchup.[/quote]

Sharp is not a full back, has never played there and never will.

howzat
17 Jun 2007, 11:22
good game today at the qeo, with gissy too good early in the game being the difference. south fought back hard in the 2nd half and should be excited for the rest of the yr ahead, both clubs look good. what was almost the difference was the matchup of barham on frew, frew almost won it off his own boot if not for a free against him late in the last.

why would barham put himself, gisbornes 21st best player, on frew, souths best, and in my probably bias opinion, the leagues best player!

sharp would of been a better matchup.good game ? ugliest game ive seen this year . barhams got a foot injury the umpires did their best to keep south in the game to many south blokes wont put there heads over the footy .

The Talking Goat
17 Jun 2007, 18:08
apologies to julian lake for getting his name wrong at level 2 on saturday night. sorry stubb. goat out. would like to praise the dancing efforts of a calivil united premiership player who was the last off the dance floor.

as i see it
17 Jun 2007, 18:13
tigers have added another loss to the list big match against ballarat next weekend for them. Looks like massina may be finished as a coach... Great to see south up there with gisborne.

bawkedya
17 Jun 2007, 21:05
barham has a foot injury... well that just strengthens the point, dumb matchup!

Captain Massive Sword
17 Jun 2007, 21:50
tigers have added another loss to the list big match against ballarat next weekend for them. Looks like massina may be finished as a coach... Great to see south up there with gisborne.

Yeah I think North City Vs Kyneton should be a good game but I think the city will prevail in the end. Some of their young guys are starting to develop into good players.

fifth quarter
18 Jun 2007, 14:42
:eek: wots going on goaty out till after midnite when you hve got a missus goat and a kid (goat) at home did the rellie goats get trucked over from the freezin city to do a spot of kid-minding :confused:

fifth quarter
18 Jun 2007, 14:44
yep i agree with the sword i will go for the northies to beat kyneton over at austar and to think some tipsters actually put the kyneton tiger cubs in their top fives back in march and april :thumbsd:

Xterminator
18 Jun 2007, 16:48
CONGRATULATIONS To the North City boys posting their first win in the Bendigo Footy Leauge!! :thumbsu: Looks like everything is working for the club and they are improving every week. With such a young team (average age on the weekend was 19) the future looks bright!

Want to mention the dismal effort of the flat tho.... Ty Zantuck was nothing more than a mouth, to the umpires, opposition and his own team mates. Several flat players were also arguing on the ground with each other regularly! Where too from here for the flat.... They have just wasted their whole season and 30k on Zantuck... Can they recover from this???

HankBolger
18 Jun 2007, 16:59
Kyneton will get up for sure.
Mark Scerri for Mickelson Medal.

HankBolger
18 Jun 2007, 17:06
CONGRATULATIONS To the North City boys posting their first win in the Bendigo Footy Leauge!! :thumbsu: Looks like everything is working for the club and they are improving every week. With such a young team (average age on the weekend was 19) the future looks bright!

Want to mention the dismal effort of the flat tho.... Ty Zantuck was nothing more than a mouth, to the umpires, opposition and his own team mates. Several flat players were also arguing on the ground with each other regularly! Where too from here for the flat.... They have just wasted their whole season and 30k on Zantuck... Can they recover from this???

I agree they wont recover from this.
K/Flat are very flat at the moment. haha get it flat and flat.
North are still very average but K/Flat are worse.
Kyneton will win with ease.

Xterminator
18 Jun 2007, 17:24
North City vs Kyneton should be a great game, with Kyneton only beating the Flat at home by 57 points.. and North City pounding the flat by 82 at the home of flat.... North City have shown they can play some good footy, but will they be able to turn it on this weekend??? The impressive Cameron Tate will be looking to kick a few and may cause to be a headace up forward for North.

I agree they wont recover from this.
K/Flat are very flat at the moment. haha get it flat and flat.
North are still very average but K/Flat are worse.
Kyneton will win with ease.

sculls_6
18 Jun 2007, 17:30
north city played four qtrs for the first time on saturday... and although the opposition was poor the signs were good for the rest of the season... to think 3 of the better players on the ground were under 18 shows that the future is bright for our club

HankBolger
18 Jun 2007, 18:08
North City vs Kyneton should be a great game, with Kyneton only beating the Flat at home by 57 points.. and North City pounding the flat by 82 at the home of flat.... North City have shown they can play some good footy, but will they be able to turn it on this weekend??? The impressive Cameron Tate will be looking to kick a few and may cause to be a headace up forward for North.

Dont beleive your own publicity. K/Flat are just very poor. All this talk about young players, every other bendigo team has outstanding young players coming thorugh. If you have a good group of young players coming thorugh why arn't you on top of the table in the 18s??

fevs boys
18 Jun 2007, 18:10
i was at the city v flat game and north did play their best game in the short history i would say. but ty did nothing and would it be better for flat if they got rid of him now rather than try persist with him going around mouthing off at every1 and doing nothing?
flat's coach seemed more interested sometimes to argue with the crowd than worry bout the game.
also from watchin on the sidelines they way flat acted during the game was the way north have been acting all year so hopefully it teaches the kids that it looks stupid and only harms you and your team
the true test for city now is can they back the good performance of the flat game and play at the same level this weekend

HankBolger
18 Jun 2007, 18:13
i was at the city v flat game and north did play their best game in the short history i would say. but ty did nothing and would it be better for flat if they got rid of him now rather than try persist with him going around mouthing off at every1 and doing nothing?
flat's coach seemed more interested sometimes to argue with the crowd than worry bout the game.
also from watchin on the sidelines they way flat acted during the game was the way north have been acting all year so hopefully it teaches the kids that it looks stupid and only harms you and your team
the true test for city now is can they back the good performance of the flat game and play at the same level this weekend

Ty should **** off and go back were he came from..
the bendigo league doesn't need that shit.

Truck
18 Jun 2007, 18:59

You can tell the type of player buy the way they listen to the crowd, or argue with the crowd, its nevr a good sign for the footy club.... looks freaking stupid when some one argues with the crowd, but when the coach does it when their on the bottom of the ladder and getting beat by another celar dwelar the club is up a certain creek with out arms let alone paddels. the flat to seriously look at joining HDFL or LVFL. too low to long

Xterminator
18 Jun 2007, 21:33
Dont beleive your own publicity. K/Flat are just very poor. All this talk about young players, every other bendigo team has outstanding young players coming thorugh. If you have a good group of young players coming thorugh why arn't you on top of the table in the 18s??

I think the talk about young players is aimed at the 18,19 and 20 year olds that make up 90% of the North City team. No other bendigo team has 90% of their senior list aged 18-20. Give this group another year or two senior experience and they will be making their own publicity.

If you look at their u/18's - Their captain and leading goal kicker and tallest player all played senior footy against flat... The captain got best on! It must be hard for the under u/18's to have the best players out from week to week, thats why they arn't on top... But they are performing fairly well by the look of it. I'd suggest North will drop the boys back to the u/18's so they can qualify for finals.

Kings Army
19 Jun 2007, 09:13

sharp would of been a better matchup.

Leagues best player was up the other end.

Marcus is in the leagues best 21 so that must say alot about Gissy then. Didn't South beat Gissy in the same game last year? Finals are a little different to the kick to kick on the weekend.

caveman
19 Jun 2007, 12:16
You can tell the type of player buy the way they listen to the crowd, or argue with the crowd, its nevr a good sign for the footy club.... looks freaking stupid when some one argues with the crowd, but when the coach does it when their on the bottom of the ladder and getting beat by another celar dwelar the club is up a certain creek with out arms let alone paddels. the flat to seriously look at joining HDFL or LVFL. too low to long

What are peoples honest thoughts on the Flat moving leagues? I would be interested to hear what you all think? I realise that we havent won many games at all but once you leave the BFL you pretty much wont be coming back! Do we hold out for another couple of seasons and hope that we do improve?

I can honestly see positives and negatives of both and to be honest I will support them no matter what league they are in. If you do think we will leave what league would be better to join?

bawkedya
19 Jun 2007, 12:54
frew missed the first 6 games of last year, played rounds 7 and 8 at centre half back and then went forward and still managed to kick over 60 goals, imagine what he could do with a full season up foward. to add to his versitility he has also played ruck and ruck rover for the bloods, as well as spending 2 years in the TAC cup as a full back where the biggest bag kicked on him was 3 by cameron croad. i think that saunders is ahead of him in his pack marking ability but one on one u couldnt go past either of them. i just think frew is better value than saunders.

gisborne are an awesome side, have been for years, but they have carried barham for years

Kings Army
19 Jun 2007, 13:31
frew missed the first 6 games of last year, played rounds 7 and 8 at centre half back and then went forward and still managed to kick over 60 goals, imagine what he could do with a full season up foward. to add to his versitility he has also played ruck and ruck rover for the bloods, as well as spending 2 years in the TAC cup as a full back where the biggest bag kicked on him was 3 by cameron croad. i think that saunders is ahead of him in his pack marking ability but one on one u couldnt go past either of them. i just think frew is better value than saunders.

gisborne are an awesome side, have been for years, but they have carried barham for years

You post was good until your last line. Why is he picked as the CHB in the team of the year? These are independant BFL people - not supporters that see him once or twice a year.

Frew was very impressive on the weekend but you won't get many people on here taking him in front of Saunders.

bearsboy
19 Jun 2007, 14:55

gisborne are an awesome side, have been for years, but they have carried barham for yearsThats your opinion and thats fine but i agree with KA that i dont think youll find one other person taking Frew in front of Saunders.
Where do you think Frew is better value than Saunders, is it his work at ground level, marking, kicking for goal or his leadership ?

Luke Saunders a big chance to captain VCFL side this year after being vc last year. Your Barham comment is terrible.

Conspiracy Theory
19 Jun 2007, 15:08
This site is congested with ill informed, uneducated arm chair experts as far as I am concerned. Demoting struggling teams to "inferior" leagues is not the solution nor is it as simple as some of you make it seem. A healthy football league consists of strong teams, middle of the road teams and weak teams, all at different stages of their development. Adopting the theory suggested by some I dare say some of the stronger teams of the present day would not exist as they too have struggled at some stage in there past.

Kyneton will not allow themselves to lose to Nth Ballarat this weekend as the future of the club depends on a victory.

Xterminator
19 Jun 2007, 15:20
Thats your opinion and thats fine but i agree with KA that i dont think youll find one other person taking Frew in front of Saunders.
Where do you think Frew is better value than Saunders, is it his work at ground level, marking, kicking for goal or his leadership ?

Luke Saunders a big chance to captain VCFL side this year after being vc last year. Your Barham comment is terrible.

I agree totally with BB and KA, Frew maybe great value to his team and would be a value to any other BFL team! But to say he is better value than Saunders is an absolute joke, Saunders brings more value to a team than any other player in Country Victoria... He deserves the VCFL Captaincy!!

Xterminator
19 Jun 2007, 15:31
This site is congested with ill informed, uneducated arm chair experts as far as I am concerned. Demoting struggling teams to "inferior" leagues is not the solution nor is it as simple as some of you make it seem. A healthy football league consists of strong teams, middle of the road teams and weak teams, all at different stages of their development. Adopting the theory suggested by some I dare say some of the stronger teams of the present day would not exist as they too have struggled at some stage in there past.

Kyneton will not allow themselves to lose to Nth Ballarat this weekend as the future of the club depends on a victory.

Fair enough a healthy Football league needs a collaboration of all types of teams... But how long do the struggling teams give them selfs before saying enough is enough and moving to a lower leauge.... Take Daylesford for example.... When they were in the Ballarat FL they struggled and only made 2 finals appearance in 10 years, for the future of the club they moved into the CHFL and are now a dominant force and maybe one day the club will be able to re-build and make it back to a higher league.

Not sure how many games Kangaroo Flat have won in the past 5 years... But it couldn't be many, maybe it is time to do what Daylesford did and move to a lower league to save the future of the club......

More Than a Game
19 Jun 2007, 15:32

As an outsider looking in, I could not agree more CT. With a great interest in the BFL but unable to see more than a few matches a year, I thought this thread would be more than a cellar dwellar bashing site. Not to mention the wind all you blokes are blowing up the arses of Saunders and Frew. Noted, they are both great, leave it at that, or Private message each other if you want to argue further! Keep this thread to the goings-on of the LEAGUE, not individuals.
Now I have that off my chest, can someone tell me where Square has gone wrong in the last 2 weeks? heard Hawkins was playing good footy but has gone Overseas for a couple of weeks, do they miss his hardness at the ball?

bawkedya
19 Jun 2007, 15:43
saunders is a gun and like i said it is my BIAS opinion but i would take frewy. but i realise that i might be the only one so im just sayin my choice, both superstars though. but frewy is only 22 and ticks all the boxes so in time others might agree with me.

maybe my comment on barham is harsh, and obviously people in the gisborne inner sanctum know his worth. im just looking at games against south he's done nothing.

aussiemauler
19 Jun 2007, 15:44
As an outsider looking in, I could not agree more CT. With a great interest in the BFL but unable to see more than a few matches a year, I thought this thread would be more than a cellar dwellar bashing site. Not to mention the wind all you blokes are blowing up the arses of Saunders and Frew. Noted, they are both great, leave it at that, or Private message each other if you want to argue further! Keep this thread to the goings-on of the LEAGUE, not individuals.
Now I have that off my chest, can someone tell me where Square has gone wrong in the last 2 weeks? heard Hawkins was playing good footy but has gone Overseas for a couple of weeks, do they miss his hardness at the ball?

Hardness at the ball?? you have to be joking dont you! one of the biggest cats going round...

my mail is that he was told if he wants to keep playing footy thinking of himself and not the team that he was not welcome in the seniors and he could kick the dew of in the magoos!!!

Truth Hurts
19 Jun 2007, 15:51

What a boring thread this would be if that was the case! What are you sick?

Whats wrong with comparing a couple of great players?

Now help me out here do you want to talk about the LEAGUE? or individuals?

Sick.

Xterminator
19 Jun 2007, 16:01

What a ridiculous comment "Keep this thread to the goings-on of the LEAGUE, not individuals. " - An individuals goings-on influences a league, i am new to big footy and dont know Saunders or Frew but have no hesitation in saying they are good players, but i dont think i am "blowing up the arses".

Also you have just contradicted your self and talked about the goings-on of an individual "hawkins"

This thread is as much about the Leauge as it is about its players and clubs!

Captain Massive Sword
19 Jun 2007, 16:17
What a ridiculous comment "Keep this thread to the goings-on of the LEAGUE, not individuals. " - An individuals goings-on influences a league, i am new to big footy and dont know Saunders or Frew but have no hesitation in saying they are good players, but i dont think i am "blowing up the arses".

Also you have just contradicted your self and talked about the goings-on of an individual "hawkins"

This thread is as much about the Leauge as it is about its players and clubs!

i agree Ben:thumbsu:

HankBolger
19 Jun 2007, 17:32
Who are the best onballers in the league?
Why doesnt the bendigo league play their best in interleague??

MasterOfRoc
19 Jun 2007, 21:13
@ Hank - Probably for the same reason why most leagues aren't able to play their best side - Guys with lame excuses not to play interleague

zakster
19 Jun 2007, 21:18
i thought they had a few gun onballrs in there on that freezin tues nite, hanko
griffo/gilly/matty fitzg/kiel robertson/farrugia/vigus

u mite disagree with vigus being placed in the gun list, but he was there in the interleague pokrovsky was used as a running halfback and he went very well perhaps in bgos best 2 or 3 that nite

The_KID
19 Jun 2007, 23:49
Anyone know of how sam "the bronx brawler " bentley is going at kangaroo flat?

the man
20 Jun 2007, 10:59

Your comments re Marcus Barham defy belief. Surely you can not be serious! In nthe last 5 years, he has captained 2 Premierships, coached 2 Flag wins also, with one as a novice coach.
I think he has represented the league, for 6 years in row, with at least two as captain or vc. He is a master of match ups. The Stewie Hamilton, and Casey Summerfield scenarios are a good example from last weeks game. You seem to forget who won last years flag, and why!
To " bag " Barham shows exactly how much you know about football in the BFL. Finally, see if you obtain a qoute from any other key position forward in the BFL, who has played on Marcus in the last 5 years to substantiate your argument.
In your defence, he did have a quiet day on Saturday last, and probably Saunders was a little the same. Perhaps there was a damm good reason.
However, who won the game!

danielkerr
20 Jun 2007, 14:59
In your defence, he did have a quiet day on Saturday last, and probably Saunders was a little the same. Perhaps there was a damm good reason.
However, who won the game!

Saunders was a little the same....? Saunders would have had no more than 5 possessions and gave away around 5 free kicks. Was extremely well held by brad wright then became very frustrated and gave away silly free kicks

bearsboy
20 Jun 2007, 15:55
Saunders was a little the same....? Saunders would have had no more than 5 possessions and gave away around 5 free kicks. Was extremely well held by brad wright then became very frustrated and gave away silly free kicks Yes, he was beaten on the day (which he's entitled to occassionally) he gave away 1 free and 1 50 (for disagreeing with the ump), so lets not get carried away old mate.

I'd like to see a market for the flag, with the form Eaglehawk are in, are they the new Favourites ?

Jock Clark 2
20 Jun 2007, 16:28
LATEST flag market from sportsbet.com.au

Gisborne .... 2.15 (steady)
Eaglehawk .... 2.75 (in from 3.25)
Square ..... 3.50 (out, from 3.00)
South .... 8.00 (out from 5.00, so really eased out the door)
Sandhurst ..... 10.00 (out from 9.00)
Maine .... 26.00 (out from 21.00 despite beating Tigers)

North City 8th fave, at 51.00 :thumbsu:

Warren
20 Jun 2007, 21:28
LATEST flag market from sportsbet.com.au

Gisborne .... 2.15 (steady)
Eaglehawk .... 2.75 (in from 3.25)
Square ..... 3.50 (out, from 3.00)
South .... 8.00 (out from 5.00, so really eased out the door)
Sandhurst ..... 10.00 (out from 9.00)
Maine .... 26.00 (out from 21.00 despite beating Tigers)

North City 8th fave, at 51.00 :thumbsu:

I'm getting a loan from my mates at the Windee to put $500 on south. Just think they may be a little underrated. Although they may be having a slowish start i just think the more they are playing together the better they are getting! Be silly to underestimate. They have played some big games in recent years so they have the experience to go on with it now!

Truck
20 Jun 2007, 21:51
I'm getting a loan from my mates at the Windee to put $500 on south. Just think they may be a little underrated. Although they may be having a slowish start i just think the more they are playing together the better they are getting! Be silly to underestimate. They have played some big games in recent years so they have the experience to go on with it now!

Still got little Frewbacker to come back into i believe as well as the Ginger Ninja (nev clarke) any more, south should be in the mix again

Truck
20 Jun 2007, 21:55
Who are the best onballers in the league?
Why doesnt the bendigo league play their best in interleague??

only seen a little of little frewbacker but if he can run all day he woud be a very handy onballer to have in any side, especially of his age, still under 21 i believe, his attack is second to none

Rog the Ramjet
21 Jun 2007, 10:14
I see the General Manager has resigned from the League.

Wouldn't be a bad gig i reckon. Anyone know (or have an educated guess) of what kind of coin he would have been on?

Knowledge Tree Tosser
21 Jun 2007, 14:13
What truly is happening at Dower Park?

Last season at the mid way point crisis hit when Shannon Milward departed, this season the club has bottomed out against a team that had never won a game of football.

I have five questions and I know you guys will share your thoughts because I have been watching bigfooty for quite some time.

Q – Is it the culture of the football club that is resulting in poor performance?
Q – Why has Jason Stevens (under 18 coach and under 18 inter-league coach) been replaced on the senior coaching staff?
Q – How can our Under 18’s remain competitive (highest losing margin being 20 points or something like that) when 5 Under 18 players have played 1 or more games this season? What are they doing that the senior team isn’t?
Q – Why are we paying players that can’t play midfield?
Q – What is it going to take to turn this club around?

I hope someone out there can answer these questions; I have followed Kangaroo Flat since I was 8 years old and to see the club at rock bottom cuts me deep.

The Wombat
21 Jun 2007, 15:01
@ Hank - Probably for the same reason why most leagues aren't able to play their best side - Guys with lame excuses not to play interleague
Take a lead from Ballarat and reward them after the game with a few small incentives like Best On- 4 new tyres worth $1500.00, second a new Telly and third and fourth meal vouchers for 6-8 at various sponsors and the Bendigo Boys may show some more interest. Ballarat boys were supplied with their own rugby top and bag for the occasion.
Bendigo Football League should take a leaf out of Ballarats cap and spend some cash and promote the game. Blokes may be more interested in the future if small things were done to make putting up your hand worthwhile.
Losing Tony Pierce today can only improve the BFL. We need a passionate man like Rod Ward to get this league up and running.

The Wombat
21 Jun 2007, 15:04
I see the General Manager has resigned from the League.

Wouldn't be a bad gig i reckon. Anyone know (or have an educated guess) of what kind of coin he would have been on?

60 Gees plus car mate to administer the Central Admin Hub. That is a fact.

Trickle Frigwod
21 Jun 2007, 17:39

Last season at the mid way point crisis hit when Shannon Milward departed, this season the club has bottomed out against a team that had never won a game of football.

I have five questions and I know you guys will share your thoughts because I have been watching bigfooty for quite some time.

Q – Is it the culture of the football club that is resulting in poor performance?
Q – Why has Jason Stevens (under 18 coach and under 18 inter-league coach) been replaced on the senior coaching staff?
Q – How can our Under 18’s remain competitive (highest losing margin being 20 points or something like that) when 5 Under 18 players have played 1 or more games this season? What are they doing that the senior team isn’t?

I hope someone out there can answer these questions; I have followed Kangaroo Flat since I was 8 years old and to see the club at rock bottom cuts me deep.

Flat have allot of problems that need to be sorted out.

Firstly they need to start from the top with the Pres.. i am sure he means well and is a decent bloke but the flat need someone in this role who is a doer and with a Marketing background. They need to find someone with business smarts and contacts that can recruit people to the club with a vision to improve it. Hence why a marketing person because at the moment it would be very hard to attract players and sponsors to get on board and waste their hard earned money and time on a rabble.

Once they find this person they then need to recruit his helpers all need good ideas but need people who are going to help perform the work. (Many hands make light work) Perferable people with expertise eg Accountants for treasury positions and successful people who have experiance with Business and footy clubs. Because despite what you might think a footy club is a business.

Once they get this right then they need to attempt to find quality players and coaching staff who are there with the aim of taking the club somewhere and not taking all their money. Players who are loyal and honest and are team and club orientated.. there are allot around.. hard to get but possible..

I would imagine this stage would take a couple of years. In the mean time they should be building the best relationship possible with the Junior clubs and promote as many as possible to the senior ranks. I would have people searching the junior ranks for kids that are not going to make league footy or perhaps be walk up starts at the major clubs in Bendigo and start recruiting.

Lots of hard work needed but acheivable i imagine if the club started now they could be a top 5 side in 5 years.

Trickle Frigwod
21 Jun 2007, 17:40

Firstly they need to start from the top with the Pres.. i am sure he means well and is a decent bloke but the flat need someone in this role who is a doer and with a Marketing background. They need to find someone with business smarts and contacts that can recruit people to the club with a vision to improve it. Hence why a marketing person because at the moment it would be very hard to attract players and sponsors to get on board and waste their hard earned money and time on a rabble.

Once they find this person they then need to recruit his helpers all need good ideas but need people who are going to help perform the work. (Many hands make light work) Perferable people with expertise eg Accountants for treasury positions and successful people who have experiance with Business and footy clubs. Because despite what you might think a footy club is a business.

Once they get this right then they need to attempt to find quality players and coaching staff who are there with the aim of taking the club somewhere and not taking all their money. Players who are loyal and honest and are team and club orientated.. there are allot around.. hard to get but possible..

I would imagine this stage would take a couple of years. In the mean time they should be building the best relationship possible with the Junior clubs and promote as many as possible to the senior ranks. I would have people searching the junior ranks for kids that are not going to make league footy or perhaps be walk up starts at the major clubs in Bendigo and start recruiting.

Lots of hard work needed but acheivable i imagine if the club started now they could be a top 5 side in 5 years.

Warren
22 Jun 2007, 09:35
Take a lead from Ballarat and reward them after the game with a few small incentives like Best On- 4 new tyres worth $1500.00, second a new Telly and third and fourth meal vouchers for 6-8 at various sponsors and the Bendigo Boys may show some more interest. Ballarat boys were supplied with their own rugby top and bag for the occasion.
Bendigo Football League should take a leaf out of Ballarats cap and spend some cash and promote the game. Blokes may be more interested in the future if small things were done to make putting up your hand worthwhile.
Losing Tony Pierce today can only improve the BFL. We need a passionate man like Rod Ward to get this league up and running.

Find your hole Fatso! If you had any idea of the type of genuine bloke Tony Peirce is and what he has recently been through as well as keeping the league going in a forward manner, you would be congratulating the man! He deserves a huge payout!
As far as you interleague views; What is the go with blokes these days only playing for incentives? Do you play for Golden Square Wombat? When i was growing up interleague meant proving yourself against better opposition. Representing your league with a bit of pride. Challenging yourself in a higher level of competition to improve your football. The best thing i ever got out of interleague was meeting new people who were generally your enemy every sat and then becoming mates. That is the best thing about Country footy as far as im concerned!;)

Warren
22 Jun 2007, 09:37

Totally agree! THey are the blokes who genuinely want to improve their own and their clubs football. They are people without a huge name and EGO!

bearsboy
22 Jun 2007, 11:15
In our local paper this week, Sunbury coach Mark Power expressed his disapointment at Luke Beattie not being included in the VCFL squad, thinks he'd be a walk up start. I'm pretty sure he only kicked 40 odd goals from FF last year in a good side. From what ive seen of him, i would have thought he'd be a fair way off VCFL standard. What do you South boys think ?

Big game at Gisborne this week, whats the betting on this one ?

Congratulations to Matty McKenzie on his 250th game tomorrow

woof woof
22 Jun 2007, 11:24
When do Gisborne & Eaglehawk play?

Are there many Sunday games coming up in the comp that are played in Bendigo?

bearsboy
22 Jun 2007, 12:21
When do Gisborne & Eaglehawk play?

Are there many Sunday games coming up in the comp that are played in Bendigo?Gisborne v Eaglehawk next week at Eaglehawk

Trickle Frigwod
22 Jun 2007, 12:27
In our local paper this week, Sunbury coach Mark Power expressed his disapointment at Luke Beattie not being included in the VCFL squad, thinks he'd be a walk up start. I'm pretty sure he only kicked 40 odd goals from FF last year in a good side. From what ive seen of him, i would have thought he'd be a fair way off VCFL standard. What do you South boys think ?

Big game at Gisborne this week, whats the betting on this one ?

Congratulations to Matty McKenzie on his 250th game tomorrow

I think Beatie was one of the best forwards in the BFL over the past 2 years i saw him kick bags of goals on quality opponents on a number of occasions. If my memory serves me right he made the VCFL squad (Not team) After kicking 7 goals in 2 matches in an undermanned BFL team in Mt Gambier in 2005. Last year he was plagued with injuries and found himself playing off Half forward when Frew set himself as a goal kicking ace. And missed the Interleague carnival as a consequence.

I reckon he is a very good player far from a walk up start but worth consideration.

Good effort 250 games. is that 250 games for gissy? or has he had stints at other clubs? Warren these are the sorts of blokes flat need.

The Wombat
22 Jun 2007, 12:33
Find your hole Fatso! If you had any idea of the type of genuine bloke Tony Peirce is and what he has recently been through as well as keeping the league going in a forward manner, you would be congratulating the man! He deserves a huge payout!
As far as you interleague views; What is the go with blokes these days only playing for incentives? Do you play for Golden Square Wombat? When i was growing up interleague meant proving yourself against better opposition. Representing your league with a bit of pride. Challenging yourself in a higher level of competition to improve your football. The best thing i ever got out of interleague was meeting new people who were generally your enemy every sat and then becoming mates. That is the best thing about Country footy as far as im concerned!;)

We are not talking about Interleague Darts where the Windy and Flat regulars get together to play against the Vic and the Camp Hotel Wazz or Woogie?? I am not talking about compensating all the blokes but a few things done for them when they go out and risk injury and potentially effect their clubs long term prospects would be appreciated.

I am not judging the man on what has happened in BFL footy over the past 3 months. I am looking over the past two years. Where are the initiatives like Friday Night Footy. I dont play at Golden Square mate, but from a far at least they have the foresight to promote their games and try to get more people along. Why are we playing a BFL game of Football at Clunes this weekend? Because the Administration haven't got the balls to tell Kyneton to play at Austar on Sunday. Simple as that. Irrespective of the guys problems and I am sympathetic to that the league has been floundering for years, putting out spot fires. Get a proactive man for the job and I am sure BFL footy will propsper even more.

If you can scrape together enough funds in this arvos butt run, catch the bus to Wade St next time they play Eaglehawk and you will get to see a decent crowd watching some quality Football. No coincidence that some of the GSFC initiatives are working.

bearsboy
22 Jun 2007, 12:34
I think Beatie was one of the best forwards in the BFL over the past 2 years i saw him kick bags of goals on quality opponents on a number of occasions. If my memory serves me right he made the VCFL squad (Not team) After kicking 7 goals in 2 matches in an undermanned BFL team in Mt Gambier in 2005. Last year he was plagued with injuries and found himself playing off Half forward when Frew set himself as a goal kicking ace. And missed the Interleague carnival as a consequence.

I reckon he is a very good player far from a walk up start but worth consideration.

Good effort 250 games. is that 250 games for gissy? or has he had stints at other clubs? Warren these are the sorts of blokes flat need.250 at Gisborne, great clubman and allround nice guy is Matty.

pentium1111
22 Jun 2007, 14:13
[ Mate, your reference to the Clunes game is a disgrace. How can you expect a club to agree to a Sunday game, in Ballarat on one weeks notice. Why would North schedule a BFL game at Austar on the same day as a VFL game. If you look at it with a broader mind, if north ballarat cant get access to their ground on the day the game is scheduled - the opposition team should be able to hold the game at their ground.
Sunday footy between Kyneton and Ballarat isnt going to set any records, enough exemptions for Nth city juniors - there in the BFL now.

I am not judging the man on what has happened in BFL footy over the past 3 months. I am looking over the past two years. Where are the initiatives like Friday Night Footy. I dont play at Golden Square mate, but from a far at least they have the foresight to promote their games and try to get more people along. Why are we playing a BFL game of Football at Clunes this weekend? Because the Administration haven't got the balls to tell Kyneton to play at Austar on Sunday.

The Wombat
22 Jun 2007, 15:42
[ Mate, your reference to the Clunes game is a disgrace. How can you expect a club to agree to a Sunday game, in Ballarat on one weeks notice. Why would North schedule a BFL game at Austar on the same day as a VFL game. If you look at it with a broader mind, if north ballarat cant get access to their ground on the day the game is scheduled - the opposition team should be able to hold the game at their ground.
Sunday footy between Kyneton and Ballarat isnt going to set any records, enough exemptions for Nth city juniors - there in the BFL now.

I am not judging the man on what has happened in BFL footy over the past 3 months. I am looking over the past two years. Where are the initiatives like Friday Night Footy. I dont play at Golden Square mate, but from a far at least they have the foresight to promote their games and try to get more people along. Why are we playing a BFL game of Football at Clunes this weekend? Because the Administration haven't got the balls to tell Kyneton to play at Austar on Sunday.

The draws weren't put out last week Einstein surely the League could have the foresight to work with a club prior to setting the draw so the game is scheduled at the start of the year for a Sunday. I am not blaming the Kyneton Football Club just trying to highlight the short comings of the Administration of the League and I think your point highlights it further.

One weeks notice is inadequate when this could have been done post season. The VFL & Tac Draws aren't top secret are they???

Warren
22 Jun 2007, 17:33
The draws weren't put out last week Einstein surely the League could have the foresight to work with a club prior to setting the draw so the game is scheduled at the start of the year for a Sunday. I am not blaming the Kyneton Football Club just trying to highlight the short comings of the Administration of the League and I think your point highlights it further.

One weeks notice is inadequate when this could have been done post season. The VFL & Tac Draws aren't top secret are they???

Ok know it all, put your hand up and have a crack yourself. Or would you just like to be a big man and sit behind a computer?

The Wombat
22 Jun 2007, 18:02
Ok know it all, put your hand up and have a crack yourself. Or would you just like to be a big man and sit behind a computer?

Interesting coming from the Great Wazza. Sounds like you have been involved in some form of Administration at some stage or are you just piss and wind as usual.

First hand info gives me the right to form an opinion, I am sure Tony hasn't been to the KFlat Caravan Park for quite a while.

Let us all in on your credentials Woogie.

PS Don't bother me until Monday I will busy working hard making sure the body I volunteer for is successful once again.

Dr Kenneth Noisewater
22 Jun 2007, 18:44
Everyone is on the angry pills by the look of it, so I'll just keep to this weeks games:

Round 8
Sandhurst v KFlat - big win for the Hurst
M/B v E/hawk - 2 Blues by a mile
North v Kyneton - Can't believe I'm saying this but... North? 15 points
Cmaine v South - South by 25 points
Gis v GSquare - Good game expected - Gis at home by 30 points

Captain Massive Sword
22 Jun 2007, 23:10
Round 8
Sandhurst v KFlat - Sandhurst by 147points
M/B v E/hawk - E/w by 56 points
North v Kyneton - North City by 35
Cmaine v South - South by 60 points
Gis v GSquare - Square scrape home by 15 points

It's been good

William Wallace III
23 Jun 2007, 07:02
kyneton will beat north by 100 points this week.

Dr Kenneth Noisewater
23 Jun 2007, 18:22
Watched Kangaroo Flat today - came out hard and matched Sandhurst in the first Qtr trying to redeem themselves from last weeks effort... but then went back to normal.

Got done by 100+ and Ty Zantuck got sent off for abusing the umpire (and I think was reported?). Seriously, he is a quality player and was stiff not to be picked up by Carlton at the start of the year, but damn... his attitude STINKS:thumbsd:.

He just strolls around with his hands on his hips, yelling at the KFlat bench constantly. He doesn't have to run b/c KFlats game plan is "Kick it to Ty" at all costs, so it makes his stats look better than what they should be if he actualy had to earn a kick.

What were other results today?

matt_nicholls
23 Jun 2007, 19:18
Kyneton got rolled by North City!!!!
11.16 (82) d 9.3 (57).

Sandhurst 24.18 (162) d Flat 7.12 (54).

Eaglehawk 12.13 (85) d Maryborough 9.7 (61).

South 19.10 (124) d Castlemaine 15.8 (98)

Gisborne 17.14 (116) d Goldren Square 11.9 (75).

fifth quarter
23 Jun 2007, 19:20
i think i mite have got 5 out 5 like yourself noiseybone
north city 11.16 (82) def kyneton pussycats 9.3 (57)
nify nev in deep trouble down at the showgrounds you wood have to think

gissie led 10 goals to 1 at the half and altho square might have outscored the graveyard dogs by a cuppla goals in the last 2 quarters it was all over red rover by then
hurst won by 100 points but zantuck might have taken close to 20 marks south beat maine by about your predicted margin ... 24 or 25 points ...

and burra boys not super impressive at maryboro but still got home by about 4 goals
round 9 showdown coming up at canterbury park --- the 2 unbeaten sides gissie and eagleburra

bearsboy
23 Jun 2007, 20:50
In the words of Gretel Kileen.....Its time to go...........................Neville !

as i see it
23 Jun 2007, 21:31
In the words of Gretel Kileen.....Its time to go...........................Neville !

Kyneton what a joke......................................Talked up pre-season.
Some changes have to be made at tiger land they acctually have a reasonable list of players..All time low for Kyneton Football Club you would think..

davis 24
23 Jun 2007, 23:15
Kyneton what a joke......................................Talked up pre-season.
Some changes have to be made at tiger land they acctually have a reasonable list of players..All time low for Kyneton Football Club you would think..

As a Kyneton supporter. I think it's a bit hard on blaming Nev on Kyneton's poor start to the season. Yes they do have quality players there top ten players are real good but there next 10 struggle. Today North City just seemed like they were playing for much more than Kyneton was. Every time a goal was kicked the whole team would be around to pat the player on the arse. I think North City in the next few years will be a competive team if they can keep all the players. As for us tigers I think we just need to lift our intensity and try and pull of a few upsets in the second half of the season. But blaming Nev i dont think is acceptable because he is doing everything he can to try and win us games.

as i see it
24 Jun 2007, 00:40
As a Kyneton supporter. I think it's a bit hard on blaming Nev on Kyneton's poor start to the season. Yes they do have quality players there top ten players are real good but there next 10 struggle. Today North City just seemed like they were playing for much more than Kyneton was. Every time a goal was kicked the whole team would be around to pat the player on the arse. I think North City in the next few years will be a competive team if they can keep all the players. As for us tigers I think we just need to lift our intensity and try and pull of a few upsets in the second half of the season. But blaming Nev i dont think is acceptable because he is doing everything he can to try and win us games.

Three years at a club and only a hand full of wins i don't see that there is anyone else to blame....He can't coach

thatswhatimtalkinabout
24 Jun 2007, 00:52
Three years at a club and only a hand full of wins i don't see that there is anyone else to blame....He can't coach

Yep, he may be a good bloke - although thats debatable depending on who you are talking too, and he might get the big names to the club, but FFS - he can not coach. The blokes who pulled on the jumper today would be unbeaten under Derek Filo, and I know that is a very big statement.

as i see it
24 Jun 2007, 10:24
Yep, he may be a good bloke - although thats debatable depending on who you are talking too, and he might get the big names to the club, but FFS - he can not coach. The blokes who pulled on the jumper today would be unbeaten under Derek Filo, and I know that is a very big statement.

You have to comend him though he is good at one thing and that is dodging the bullet. I have been supporting Bendigo footy for a number of years and I just hope Kyneton can recover from this situation that he has put them in. Brett Cook needs to step up and take the reigns...

Captain Massive Sword
24 Jun 2007, 17:11
kyneton will beat north by 100 points this week.

Only a touch out William:thumbsu:

davis 24
24 Jun 2007, 17:55
You have to comend him though he is good at one thing and that is dodging the bullet. I have been supporting Bendigo footy for a number of years and I just hope Kyneton can recover from this situation that he has put them in. Brett Cook needs to step up and take the reigns...

Brett Cook would be a great coach his speeches during the game and before the game are excellent. But i still think Nev at the moment is the best person to have in the job. He does alot of work around the club that people dont see. Kyneton just have to make sure they hold on to as many young kids as possible. With the under 16s sitting on top of the ladder and hardly being challenged means there must be good juniors coming through, but chances are we will lose a few to pioneers cannons etc. so we need to develop the ones that arnt going to make it to that level into good senior footballers.