View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

ROOTA#6
22 Oct 2007, 20:00
matt brown signed on weekend, rabb and flat mateys
on a 1 to 100 scale if big j. brown was rated 97, say, wot would bro. matt be worth
would he be a 70 or maybe hi'er in your opinions
IMHO he'd be a fair bit behind the big bloke

R we sure that he is Jonathan Brown's brother. There are many blokes running around in country footy with the name Matt Brown

Trent the flight Steward
22 Oct 2007, 22:58
R we sure that he is Jonathan Brown's brother. There are many blokes running around in country footy with the name Matt Brown
Correct Rootos he could be Damien's Brother

Warren
23 Oct 2007, 07:53
You said they would play finals at the start of this year. Right track - they did not win a game this year. Have they had you sedated and hidden in a padded cell for the last 6 months?

I think i was a year out!!!

Boyd
23 Oct 2007, 09:46
Correct Rootos he could be Damien's Brother
100% Jonathan Brown's brother. Did have talks with other clubs and went to the Roo's.

ablett
23 Oct 2007, 11:49
100% Jonathan Brown's brother. Did have talks with other clubs and went to the Roo's.

Yeah , he spoke to a few clubs, it came down to which club could find him work and he went to Flat due to Austins earthmoving employed him but don't hold too much expectation on him cos of his surname, i believe he failed to get a game in sth warnabools granny team this year.

Thoroughbred
23 Oct 2007, 15:23
Yeah , he spoke to a few clubs, it came down to which club could find him work and he went to Flat due to Austins earthmoving employed him but don't hold too much expectation on him cos of his surname, i believe he failed to get a game in sth warnabools granny team this year.

I thought he was actually on an AFL rookie list but didn't get a game. He can't be too bad if that was the case.

weetbix
23 Oct 2007, 21:26
D lock to eaglehawk. OFFICIAL. Thank U

BackPocketBattler
23 Oct 2007, 21:53
D lock to eaglehawk. OFFICIAL. Thank U
Weetbix, will this see Sammy Hill and Cheesle Johnston sign up also? With possibly the return of the White Wizard himself??

Truth Hurts
24 Oct 2007, 09:50
Weetbix, will this see Sammy Hill and Cheesle Johnston sign up also? With possibly the return of the White Wizard himself??

The wizard has a new name - "Slasha"

He's losing it!

Boyd
24 Oct 2007, 10:33
Just heard that Jamie Elliott named coach of Castlemaine

Junky Bish
24 Oct 2007, 10:42
Just heard that Jamie Elliott named coach of Castlemaine

Playing or non- playing??. Would he have much pulling power do you think?

Kings Army
24 Oct 2007, 11:46
I think i was a year out!!!

Try 5 years.

BackPocketBattler
24 Oct 2007, 18:25
The wizard has a new name - "Slasha"

He's losing it!

How is diesel incidentally? Stiches? Clarification, he's not losing it, he's LOST IT.:eek:

foxdoog50
24 Oct 2007, 22:11
Is Malcom Borchard still playing for the Dragons next year???

matt_nicholls
24 Oct 2007, 22:27
wouldnt expect much from matt brown. played a bit of footy with him at south warrnambool and he is nothing special...at most he is a good seconds player in the hampden league. he did go up and do a pre season with lions a few years back but got that cause he was stayin with jonno in brisbane for the summer. but as i say has never played much seniors in hampden! good bloke to get round the club tho:thumbsu:

Hampden league is better than Bendigo league at the moment.

The Beaks Gossip 07
25 Oct 2007, 00:52

Article from Ballarat Football League, has there ever been a bigger signing for the reported money deal that sunbury have announced.

http://ballarat.yourguide.com.au/images/masthead_default_logos/94.jpghttp://ballarat.yourguide.com.au/images/general/space.gifLibba signs on with Sunbury
http://ballarat.yourguide.com.au/images/general/space.gif

FORMER Western Bulldogs star Tony Liberatore will coach Sunbury next year.

And in a second major coup, former East Point star and 2005 Henderson Medallist Ben Jordan will join Liberatore as a playing assistant coach with the eastern Lions for the 2008 RegionalOne Ballarat Football League season.

Liberatore, who finishes up in his role as an assistant coach at Carlton this week, has been recommended by Sunbury's current committee for a full-time role that combines football manager and coaching duties with the club.

The appointment needs only to be ratified by the club's incoming committee at the club's annual general meeting on November 13, a formality given the current committee is likely to be re-instated at the AGM.

Club president Greg Allen described the announcement as good news not just for Sunbury, but also for the BFL in general.

"At Sunbury we like pushing the bar and we think that country football does need full-time people now. Having someone like Tony around the club full-time will be great for our young players and when it comes to fitness we don't think you could do better," he said.

"He's still on Carlton's payroll as we speak so it's a pretty big appointment. It's awesome for country footy to have coaches like Tony and John Northey."

At this point the appointment is for one year. Allen said Liberatore and Jordan would play a major role in developing Sunbury's younger players in the post-Mark Power era.

"There is no expectation of flags. While Sunbury likes to play in grand finals, we recognise this starting point," he said.

"Serge' (Power) did a terrific job but we're now starting a new era. Our research has shown Tony is one of the best people you could get to coach and develop young players.

"Ben Jordan is the icing on the cake. His leadership on the field is something we will really benefit from."

Jordan, who lives in Sunbury, has joined the Lions for family reasons and leaves East Point with the club's blessing, Red Lion Kangaroos president Gerard O'Keefe said yesterday.

Sunbury is also hoping to retain 2007 captain Daryl Griffin, who retired along with Mark Power at the end of the season.

"Daryl played with Tony at Footscray, so we're hoping Daryl will reconsider his decision to retire and play another year," Allen said.
"Tony will have his game plan so we're going to talk to the players and hopefully we will keep a lot of our players." An early front-runner for the Sunbury position, Mark Johnson, is believed to be intending to nominate for the AFL draft, effectively ruling himself out of the running for the job.

Total Package believed to be $90k, not to challenge for a premiership and pay that sort of money for 1 year for 2 people is flipping crazy, but if they can afford that money then watch out when they start throwing the cash at players to virtually buy a premiership.

Hats off to the Redan FC you have shown both Sunbury and East Point on how you win flags, its about getting the right people on a limited budget and building the club around people wanting to be part of the place, Ballarat are right in the mix next season as they have done the same.

Truth Hurts
25 Oct 2007, 09:49
How is diesel incidentally? Stiches? Clarification, he's not losing it, he's LOST IT.:eek:

No stiches, just a nice battle scar for not drinking at his own sunday session, fully deserved!

smasher100
26 Oct 2007, 12:43
How would you know that Nicho? How many Hampden games have you seen before? F*** all!!

matt_nicholls
26 Oct 2007, 12:52
How would you know that Nicho? How many Hampden games have you seen before? F*** all!!

Ah I went and watched my cousin play for Port Fairy twice this year and watched the Warrnambool Sunday derbies the same weekend. So four games this year. I also had a run for the Port Fairy magoos the year before under some other blokes name. I grew up in Penshurst (40 minutes north of Warrnambool).

smasher100
26 Oct 2007, 16:08
Ah I went and watched my cousin play for Port Fairy twice this year and watched the Warrnambool Sunday derbies the same weekend. So four games this year. I also had a run for the Port Fairy magoos the year before under some other blokes name. I grew up in Penshurst (40 minutes north of Warrnambool).
I knew where you were from hence why your sticking up for Hampden to be better than the BFL.

At least you could have watched some decent teams this year before commenting - like Terang or Koroit going head to head instead of some team giving Port a thumping!

Up The Calder
26 Oct 2007, 16:40
Steven Reaper has been approached to assist at Gisborne. Surely the great man would see it as an insult to take orders from Billy?

Kings Army
26 Oct 2007, 17:12
Steven Reaper has been approached to assist at Gisborne. Surely the great man would see it as an insult to take orders from Billy?

You may find it was the other way around.

peddles
26 Oct 2007, 18:57
Why wouldn't big Steve go back, its the last place that he had ANY success on the footy field.

the man
26 Oct 2007, 19:56

Reaper would probably prefer to play at a club that is successful on and off the field.
The ' crack " at Billy, defies belief!
Two flags and runner up by 2 points in 3 years, is surely testament to his coaching skills.
I have no idea if Reaper, will be at Gisborne under the capacity you nominated, but if your mail is correct, they would no doubt work as a team, thats what Gisborne is all about, and the difference between the two clubs....Reapers a smart man, and when fit, one of guns in the Bendigo League. He is probably sick of playing with losers....in more way than one!

andypipkin
26 Oct 2007, 21:46
cam cail from elmore to the burra, solid mid-fielder?

thatswhatimtalkinabout
28 Oct 2007, 03:32
Reaper would probably prefer to play at a club that is successful on and off the field.
The ' crack " at Billy, defies belief!
Two flags and runner up by 2 points in 3 years, is surely testament to his coaching skills.
I have no idea if Reaper, will be at Gisborne under the capacity you nominated, but if your mail is correct, they would no doubt work as a team, thats what Gisborne is all about, and the difference between the two clubs....Reapers a smart man, and when fit, one of guns in the Bendigo League. He is probably sick of playing with losers....in more way than one!

Reaper as a coach couldn't convince my left ball to tell my right ball to shoot one into Jennifer Hawkins. Knows a fair bit about footy but his bedside manner is lacking.

Rumour has it the assistant coach job at Kangaroo Flat is worth 20 large if you're good enough.

andypipkin
28 Oct 2007, 18:05
have also heard a former bomber will head to dower park for a reported 700 large

Myka
28 Oct 2007, 20:49
have also heard a former bomber will head to dower park for a reported 700 large

heard dale young from bendigo is chosing btw gs and flat but leaning to flat due to wilson
has played senoir footy at vfl not last season but season b4 player 7 or so games would be a good p/up good running CHB

PINNACLE HEALTH
29 Oct 2007, 10:53
heard dale young from bendigo is chosing btw gs and flat but leaning to flat due to wilson
has played senoir footy at vfl not last season but season b4 player 7 or so games would be a good p/up good running CHB

Dale is from Golden Square and has alot of mates there, his football would benefit fiurther at Golden Square but i dare say K/Flat's cash offer would not be matched by Square and hard to refuse, also his younger brother will follow i'd imagine.
Dale can play forward aswell.
They Young's would be a very good get for Flat, with many years of good footy ahead, these are the types of recruits Flat need to succeed.

PINNACLE HEALTH
29 Oct 2007, 10:54

Weeks?

acer91
29 Oct 2007, 21:12
Dale is from Golden Square and has alot of mates there, his football would benefit fiurther at Golden Square but i dare say K/Flat's cash offer would not be matched by Square and hard to refuse, also his younger brother will follow i'd imagine.
Dale can play forward aswell.
They Young's would be a very good get for Flat, with many years of good footy ahead, these are the types of recruits Flat need to succeed.
His dad is also one of the main men in Golden Squares committee isnt he?

Myka
29 Oct 2007, 22:09
His dad is also one of the main men in Golden Squares committee isnt he?

nah nothing to do with it they signed with Mounts this year b'cos gs stuffed them around his dad has nothing to do with it he is president of Huntly cricket club thats it no footy

Hardluck Harry
30 Oct 2007, 11:13
I see in the Addy today that Jeff Brennan is the new general manager of the Bombers and he won't be coaching Square.
Who'll take over?? Nick Carter or Darren Walsh would be most likely wouldn't they??

The Wombat
30 Oct 2007, 11:28
I see in the Addy today that Jeff Brennan is the new general manager of the Bombers and he won't be coaching Square.
Who'll take over?? Nick Carter or Darren Walsh would be most likely wouldn't they??
Walshy would find it hard coaching from Melb I would suggest???

HDFL Big Footy are suggesting Rod Sharp is signing with Mount Pleasant, find hard to believe.

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 12:25
Walshy would find it hard coaching from Melb I would suggest???

HDFL Big Footy are suggesting Rod Sharp is signing with Mount Pleasant, find hard to believe.

Why would this be hard to believe???

matt_nicholls
30 Oct 2007, 12:27
I see the Gisborne ressies job is advertised this week. Who got the seniors and U18s jobs?

max powers.
30 Oct 2007, 14:43
nah nothing to do with it they signed with Mounts this year b'cos gs stuffed them around his dad has nothing to do with it he is president of Huntly cricket club thats it no footy

How did GS stuff them around?

PINNACLE HEALTH
30 Oct 2007, 14:44

My tip would be Mark Adamson unless Nic Carter wanted it.

PINNACLE HEALTH
30 Oct 2007, 14:49

Possibly because they did'nt get a game when the bombers had a bye.

The young brothers were about to speak to GS this week which will now be postponed due to the coach moving on, they'll be spoken asap once a new coach is appointed i'd imagine.

Norfolk & Clew
30 Oct 2007, 14:58
Possibly because they did'nt get a game when the bombers had a bye.

The young brothers were about to speak to GS this week which will now be postponed due to the coach moving on, they'll be spoken asap once a new coach is appointed i'd imagine.

In the seniors

Myka
30 Oct 2007, 14:59

wouldnt even play them in the twos when they had the bye or when one got dropped from bendigo.

Hardluck Harry
30 Oct 2007, 15:08
In the seniors

Aaron Hawkins has always been highly regarded in BFL. Could he coach Square??

Norfolk & Clew
30 Oct 2007, 15:17
Aaron Hawkins has always been highly regarded in BFL. Could he coach Square??

Lives in Melbourne mate, would be to difficult.

Hardluck Harry
30 Oct 2007, 15:54
Lives in Melbourne mate, would be to difficult.

Do you think he'd want to be a coach of a side in Melbourne??
Is he a big money man? A mate of mine is involved with a club in Melbourne and they are looking for a good playing-coach.
The standard is not as good as BFL. I told him about Hawkins but i wasn't sure how hold he is. I thought 33-34.

Norfolk & Clew
30 Oct 2007, 15:58
Do you think he'd want to be a coach of a side in Melbourne??
Is he a big money man? A mate of mine is involved with a club in Melbourne and they are looking for a good playing-coach.
The standard is not as good as BFL. I told him about Hawkins but i wasn't sure how hold he is. I thought 33-34.

No idea, sorry mate

JennaJ
30 Oct 2007, 16:17
I see the Gisborne ressies job is advertised this week. Who got the seniors and U18s jobs?

Same as this year Matt. Marcus and Steve Simpson

tom nixon
30 Oct 2007, 16:31
big news to come out of gisborne today. ex ben bomber Tim O'keefe has been rumour to be having talks with the club. has a mate who he wants to play with. would be a good get for gisborne

peddles
30 Oct 2007, 17:14
Same as this year Matt. Marcus and Steve Simpson
Jenna you seem to know a bit from around Gisborne, why would they not reappoint the ressies coach seems they had a fair year, knowing the 1sts and 3rds made the grand final and have kept the same coaches the ressies got knocked out in the prelim. any ideas?

Kings Army
30 Oct 2007, 19:59
Jenna you seem to know a bit from around Gisborne, why would they not reappoint the ressies coach seems they had a fair year, knowing the 1sts and 3rds made the grand final and have kept the same coaches the ressies got knocked out in the prelim. any ideas?

You have asked the right person. Well JJ?

JennaJ
30 Oct 2007, 20:10

Not sure if he has put his hand up again to do the job. He was talking about senior coaching somewhere during the year

ablett
30 Oct 2007, 20:37

Because he was'nt liked and could'nt get a kick.

dazza_vic
30 Oct 2007, 20:47
Because he was'nt liked and could'nt get a kick.

would you like to elaborate more...... ^^^^^

i was under the impression he was a non playing coach???????

ablett
30 Oct 2007, 21:08

I thought he was the little tubby guy who played on the ball, any i know a few of his oppenents and they mentioned his team mates were'nt a big fan of him and were suprised he even got the gig in the first place so no suprised if he's not re-appointed.

dazza_vic
30 Oct 2007, 22:25
yeah reckon u'd be right about him not being re appointed. I still reckon he didn't play tho.... Maybe the gissy boys here can sought this one out....

danielkerr
30 Oct 2007, 23:41

he was a non-playing coach, may be because he didnt have the respect of his team, when we played in gisborne he was fighting with one of his best players on the sideline and told him to f*ck off to the showers...

The Beaks Gossip 07
31 Oct 2007, 11:03
The North City boys were pretty shocked by his decisions as it has come out of the blue. Spoke to a player last night and he had no idea what the reasons were but the boys were told in a meeting this week about it. The boys respected him as coach.

Keep your eyes open and ears to the ground as their is mumblings coming to light about Noth City and what their intensions are for the Bendigo FL.

Third Man Up
31 Oct 2007, 11:37
Woohoo, the Beak's secrecy and insight is astounding!

Hardly a secret that North City covet membership of the Ballarat FL and will bugger off there as soon as they are eventually accepted. The now annual discussion between the Ballarat FL hierarchy and North City FC is on again. Big Wardy will be trying to get his member clubs to accept North City into the fold, his clubs with long memories will be keen to make 'em wait a bit longer.

Stay tuned Beaky....

Cjkirbs19
31 Oct 2007, 14:35
They arent mumblings mate...and North City FC didnt instigate the conversation the Ballarat FL. Also, look out for the new coach, set to be named Friday.

cockroach
1 Nov 2007, 07:59
They arent mumblings mate...and North City FC didnt instigate the conversation the Ballarat FL. Also, look out for the new coach, set to be named Friday.

dose anyone know if jonny robeetas still is going around in this comp
how is he travelling or past his best ?

The Wombat
1 Nov 2007, 08:55
dose anyone know if jonny robeetas still is going around in this comp
how is he travelling or past his best ?
Roachy are you talking about John Rombotis, if not mate jonny robeetas has never played in the BFL. If Rombotis clearly past it as his body has packed it in.

Rust
2 Nov 2007, 10:02
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

meltdown
2 Nov 2007, 11:32
Heard that the kyneton boys have started training already, any truth to the rumor? Wouldn't ya get a little sick of hittin the paddock every week from now till the first bounce next year.

darryl 23
2 Nov 2007, 11:45
Heard that the kyneton boys have started training already, any truth to the rumor? Wouldn't ya get a little sick of hittin the paddock every week from now till the first bounce next year.
Seems to me that kyneton need to do something! Hopefully the recruiting staff are hard at it as well.

meltdown
2 Nov 2007, 12:08
Seems to me that kyneton need to do something! Hopefully the recruiting staff are hard at it as well.
True, maybe the recruiting staff might look a little closer to home in 08 it all seemed to go a bit pear shaped this year. Kyneton has had some great talent over the years exit the club and also has some great talent within 30 mins of the town, hopefully they can rebuild and taste a little success in 08.

darryl 23
2 Nov 2007, 12:38
Seems to me that one of the problems at tigerland is player retention. It would be an interesting exercise to list locals who have gone elsewhere to pursue their careers or are not playing at all.

Rust
2 Nov 2007, 16:55
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

Jock Clark 2
3 Nov 2007, 13:19
YOU boys would be aware that Benders has missed out on staging the 2008 Aust. Country Footy championships. We did hold it on the QEO in the mid-90s. Only used the QEO that time --- I think they might need more grounds and facilities a decade on.
It seems the choice for the venue next year comes down to either Geelong or the Goulburn Valley.
As for Kyneton training already, the Tiges have already held their meeting (similar to South's on Wed. night this week) to spell out problems and issues with sponsorship, committee membership, recruitment of volunteers, administration, involvement of players off field and a whole raft of topics.
At the South meeting BFL CEO Steve Oliver and VCFL regional director Alan Davies presided. They said they had filled the same roles at the Kyneton meeting.

roast beef roll
4 Nov 2007, 00:12
i've heard c anderson has signed with lavi panthers, good get for them. can he play or not

andypipkin
4 Nov 2007, 16:41
rohan warfe signed on as a playing assistant coach under wilson at the flat. if the body holds up, will be a good recruit for the roos

Norfolk & Clew
5 Nov 2007, 09:47
i've heard c anderson has signed with lavi panthers, good get for them. can he play or not

Can someone confirm this? I wouldn't think it is true

PINNACLE HEALTH
5 Nov 2007, 11:42
Can someone confirm this? I wouldn't think it is true

He has'nt relocated due to work has he?

Norfolk & Clew
5 Nov 2007, 12:09
He has'nt relocated due to work has he?

It is confirmed, massive loss for the club, clearly one of the better players over the last few years. Always puts his body on the line and although still young was a great role model for the other players. Great pick up my Lavington:thumbsu:

gutted rabbit
5 Nov 2007, 13:32
rohan warfe signed on as a playing assistant coach under wilson at the flat. if the body holds up, will be a good recruit for the roos

What has warfe been up to since leaving the swans? Can he still play?

gutted rabbit
5 Nov 2007, 13:34
When are clubs starting pre-season?

PINNACLE HEALTH
5 Nov 2007, 14:50
It is confirmed, massive loss for the club, clearly one of the better players over the last few years. Always puts his body on the line and although still young was a great role model for the other players. Great pick up my Lavington:thumbsu:

I might have to delay retiring for another season now the club will need a new rover!

zakster
5 Nov 2007, 15:30
you gotta get ur hed in the ben. footy book grannie editon pinnacle
u missed out this year aftr winning the ressy sausage role kicking trophy so stay in the goal sqare and forget rovering

PINNACLE HEALTH
6 Nov 2007, 10:56
you gotta get ur hed in the ben. footy book grannie editon pinnacle
u missed out this year aftr winning the ressy sausage role kicking trophy so stay in the goal sqare and forget rovering

Mate i was doing the footy public a favour by keeping my head out of the record.

andypipkin
6 Nov 2007, 17:27
gavin bowles signed sealed and delivered at south as of today

blown budget
6 Nov 2007, 17:59
Can anyone confirm that kangaroo flat are after dave mccormack would be a very handy inclusion? also heard that they are after former players sam mildren and craig nicholls who are playing in the loddon valley?

ablett
7 Nov 2007, 10:29
gavin bowles signed sealed and delivered at south as of today

Yes Bowles signed at Sth and Mark Adamson(non playing) is the new coach of Golden Square with Nic Carter as his assistant.

D.McCormick will play for the highest bidder, he spoke to Flat and put his hand up to be an assistant, probably to get more cash, and E/Hawke have offered a bit supposably.

The Tibbinator
7 Nov 2007, 16:00
Lobb to Flat?

Rumours Rock!

ablett
7 Nov 2007, 16:29
The Bourke brothers from Sth are gone,
Leigh overseas and his brother back to Donald.

Clayton Anderson gone from Square , signed at Lavington.

Flat to name a few handy recruits very soon.

Truth Hurts
9 Nov 2007, 14:28
The Bourke brothers from Sth are gone,
Leigh overseas and his brother back to Donald.

Clayton Anderson gone from Square , signed at Lavington.

Flat to name a few handy recruits very soon.

Leigh will be back before the season starts. He willl be playing again next year.

Good to see the flat getting some people around the club, hope they go well this year.

ablett
9 Nov 2007, 16:26
Leigh will be back before the season starts. He willl be playing again next year.

Good to see the flat getting some people around the club, hope they go well this year.

When do you start training at Bridgewater?

Junky Bish
10 Nov 2007, 10:37
When do you start training at Bridgewater?

I would have a decent dollar that J Lake fronts with the Bloods again.

Interesting to see in the paper that The talking goat had Kain Robbins down for a non playing assistant coach!!

All signs point to a pretty even 2008 season at this stage most sides appear they will similar strength if not a little better except Sandhurst who would seem set to slide.

The Talking Goat
10 Nov 2007, 11:48
I would have a decent dollar that J Lake fronts with the Bloods again.

Interesting to see in the paper that The talking goat had Kain Robbins down for a non playing assistant coach!!

All signs point to a pretty even 2008 season at this stage most sides appear they will similar strength if not a little better except Sandhurst who would seem set to slide.
mistake there by the talking goat. he was very upset with himself when he saw what he had done the next day. obviously robins will be playing

ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2007, 23:39
mistake there by the talking goat. he was very upset with himself when he saw what he had done the next day. obviously robins will be playing

Good man Goat, was going to ask about that :thumbsu:

Rojer_Ramjet
11 Nov 2007, 10:19
Is Paul Eyles A/C at Eaglehawk next year?

hank1
11 Nov 2007, 10:33
Whats the latest at Sandhurst, have the got a coach yet?

The Wombat
12 Nov 2007, 08:04
Whats the latest at Sandhurst, have the got a coach yet?
Rojer and Hank you both need to go and buy Goats reputable local rag and all the answers to your questions would have been known some time ago.

Robbins AC at burra announced mid last week and Nihill coach of Sand Sat Addy idea floated in Addy a week and a half ago. The Goat has his ear to the ground especially chomping on the little grass left at Dower Park on the weekends.

ablett
13 Nov 2007, 11:24
Dave McCormick a big chance at Mt.Pleasant i hear.

Steve Cox was annouced has Serps coach according to the LV board.

woops meant to post it in the Heathcote section.

darryl 23
14 Nov 2007, 10:31
Kyneton start training tonight, hopefully with good numbers. I have heard that Guy Orten may be looking elsewhere though.

Jock Clark 2
14 Nov 2007, 14:52
ORTON will be a serious loss, Dazz.
What about Tate and Ruffell, though ?? Those 2 blokes kicked the Tiges home to a win at Dower Park mid-winter.
Not a huge result you wouldn't think beating the Rooers. Still a win is a win.
Without Tate and Ruffell however the Yellow and Blacks wouldn't have snagged a win that day.

doogey wondall
14 Nov 2007, 16:58
ORTON will be a serious loss, Dazz.
What about Tate and Ruffell, though ?? Those 2 blokes kicked the Tiges home to a win at Dower Park mid-winter.
Not a huge result you wouldn't think beating the Rooers. Still a win is a win.
Without Tate and Ruffell however the Yellow and Blacks wouldn't have snagged a win that day. orton is a dud and so are the rest of the tiger boys, take out cook,tate and ruffle and big eve the tigers will fail to kick enough goals to win some games.

blown budget
14 Nov 2007, 17:52
Guy Orton and Wayne Eve are playing at mitiamo

doogey wondall
14 Nov 2007, 18:24
Guy Orton and Wayne Eve are playing at mitiamo guy might get a kick out there. eve might kick some goals to:thumbsu::thumbsu:

doogey wondall
14 Nov 2007, 20:45
Yes Bowles signed at Sth and Mark Adamson(non playing) is the new coach of Golden Square with Nic Carter as his assistant.

D.McCormick will play for the highest bidder, he spoke to Flat and put his hand up to be an assistant, probably to get more cash, and E/Hawke have offered a bit supposably. why would the burra go after McCormick when they have the gtrain. or could it be the gtrain would need some help up forward. asking for opinions do you think the gtrain is overated?

MasterOfRoc
15 Nov 2007, 10:42
I dont think the train has had enough opportunities.

He certainly failed in the Grand Final, but they weren't quite the right conditions for Train Rides! The G Train was kept in the station!

Take a look at other games during the year, he will stand up when needed

Also, rumour has it that Eaglehawk has signed a couple of other Charlton Alumni, both of which were at one stage on the Pioneers list. Will add some depth to the 2's ;)

The Wombat
15 Nov 2007, 15:23
I dont think the train has had enough opportunities.

He certainly failed in the Grand Final, but they weren't quite the right conditions for Train Rides! The G Train was kept in the station!

Take a look at other games during the year, he will stand up when needed

Also, rumour has it that Eaglehawk has signed a couple of other Charlton Alumni, both of which were at one stage on the Pioneers list. Will add some depth to the 2's ;)

The G is probably the most deceptive mark in the league. Very dangerous when he floats to the footy without making body contact on the opposition backmen. I bet backmen are wary all day coz they would struggle to find him in the marking contest. He is a champion and your right conditions on GF day did not suit his type of play.

BackPocketBattler
15 Nov 2007, 16:01
Kyneton start training tonight, hopefully with good numbers. I have heard that Guy Orten may be looking elsewhere though.
Likely to be at Mitiamo with Eve I heard..