View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73

The Wombat
12 Dec 2007, 11:02
Steve Dean.....Can anyone shed some info on him !? whats his background and where is he now.

Just racking up flags out at Calivil. Apparently lining up for Calivils 6th in a row

Kings Army
12 Dec 2007, 11:09
As far I'm concerned we had Davis and Hall from Gisborne. Gretrix and Nicholson from the Borough and CJ Malone from Square signed!!! They all posed for the shots which are to run in the local rag and until I hear otherwise I think you should prepare a side with these blokes in it Doona. Clearances are a mere formality.

I think Davis met with Gisborne Wednesday to break them the bad news face to face.
G-train and Nico are yet to front Derick with the news, hopefully he reads this and I've saved them the job!

Davis has signed at Gisborne.

Looking forward to round 1 clash between Gisborne and Eaglehawk. This game is palyed a week before the season starts and a week before most leagues start. Eaglehawk always get a good crowd so there sould be a lot of people there.
Great to have the Grand Final replay to kick the season off. Some big recruits from both sides with Lock coming back to Eaglehawk and Jordan Barham and Reaper back to Gissy!

The goat has been quiet - have you got any more big signings that have not been released? Have not heard much from a lot of the Bendigo clubs in regards to signings. Maybe this week will more names will come out with most clubs back at training.

Junky Bish
12 Dec 2007, 13:35
Davis has signed at Gisborne.

Looking forward to round 1 clash between Gisborne and Eaglehawk. This game is palyed a week before the season starts and a week before most leagues start. Eaglehawk always get a good crowd so there sould be a lot of people there.
Great to have the Grand Final replay to kick the season off. Some big recruits from both sides with Lock coming back to Eaglehawk and Jordan Barham and Reaper back to Gissy!

The goat has been quiet - have you got any more big signings that have not been released? Have not heard much from a lot of the Bendigo clubs in regards to signings. Maybe this week will more names will come out with most clubs back at training.

Aaron Conaughton has signed with South Bendigo, as has David McCormick

iwantanotherflag
12 Dec 2007, 19:54
Aaron Conaughton has signed with South Bendigo, as has David McCormick

Back home again!

PINNACLE HEALTH
13 Dec 2007, 11:46
you can add colbo's cheezl johnston to the list aswell as handy g square midfielders luke thompson and marty bremner, the latter winning an u18 league b&f in th bfl.

I spke to Marty Bremner the other day at gym and he said he is staying out and has spoken to no other clubs, as for Thommo i hear he is a possible starter at Colbo.

B.O.G
14 Dec 2007, 12:11
hey guys just want to kno some info, im from the city but lived alot of my life in the gisborne area and now dont ever get to see them play, jusyt wondering if anyone can let me know if they have picked up some players and who they have lost
cheers guys.
and also if there have been any big name signings for any other bfl club,
happy xmas to all footy followers of any leauge!

The Talking Goat
14 Dec 2007, 13:03
very professional position that brett vernon is holding at gisborne.
how many other bfl clubs have a general manager of playing personnel and list management??

PINNACLE HEALTH
14 Dec 2007, 14:16
Gisbourne are'nt leaving any stoned unturn to shortening it's 2008 premiership odds, i just read in today's addy they've also signed gun onballer Chris Atkins.
I know G.Square were very keen on his services, Atkins did play a few seasons under Adamson at Kyabram but obviously Gisbourne had a bigger carrot to dangle infront of him.

The Gisbourne v Eaglehawke game scheduled two weeks prior to the actual season is gunna be a ripper, especially if E/Hawke pick up a few more recruits.

max powers.
14 Dec 2007, 14:19
very professional position that brett vernon is holding at gisborne.
how many other bfl clubs have a general manager of playing personnel and list management??

I was thinking that when i read it Goat, or are they just trying to come across as professional?

Norfolk & Clew
14 Dec 2007, 14:19
Gisbourne are'nt leaving any stoned unturn to shortening it's 2008 premiership odds, i just read in today's addy they've also signed gun onballer Chris Atkins.
I know G.Square were very keen on his services, Atkins did play a few seasons under Adamson at Kyabram but obviously Gisbourne had a bigger carrot to dangle infront of him.

The Gisbourne v Eaglehawke game scheduled two weeks prior to the actual season is gunna be a ripper, especially if E/Hawke pick up a few more recruits.

No good at all, i thought Afro was gonna come to square!

GETONCONNORS
14 Dec 2007, 14:28

The offers from both clubs were pretty much identical and he has mates at both clubs, was a tough decision for him but at the end of the day the hours less travel to Gissy from Melbourne got them over the line. Greath pick up for Gisborne, will do very well in the BFL.

guru1
14 Dec 2007, 16:50
does matt dillon still play in the BFL. if so ho does he go?

max powers.
15 Dec 2007, 08:57
does matt dillon still play in the BFL. if so ho does he go?
Matt Dillon Hasn't played at Golden Square since 2003, he lives in QLD and plays for Broadbeach.
C Carter hasn't been the same since his boyfriend left...
Seriously he is missed around the footy club though.

Kings Army
15 Dec 2007, 16:14

Great get from Bears Boy. GS offer of big day out tickets was not the hardest to beat.

ablett
15 Dec 2007, 16:22
Matt Dillon Hasn't played at Golden Square since 2003, he lives in QLD and plays for Broadbeach.
C Carter hasn't been the same since his boyfriend left...
Seriously he is missed around the footy club though.

Max, i beieve your good freinds with Calyton Anderson, can you ask him if his brother Dillion has signed on as the ass.coach at Cohuna.
$500.00 big ones i'm told!

peddles
15 Dec 2007, 20:03
you would think even the great goal kickinking machine (early game or not) would be able to spell GISBORNE correct by now, would have have to have seen it spelt right a millon times.

Banggoal1
15 Dec 2007, 22:37
Great get from Bears Boy. GS offer of big day out tickets was not the hardest to beat.

Not another season of this mutual admiration society please.

6from7
16 Dec 2007, 10:03
Max, i beieve your good freinds with Calyton Anderson, can you ask him if his brother Dillion has signed on as the ass.coach at Cohuna.

I think you will find Dillon will be lining up at his beloved Square this year alongside some of his closest mates. This time of year Dillon is generally talking of going here and there but generally ends up staying at Square. Would be too much of a change for Dillon to move on.

max powers.
17 Dec 2007, 08:17

He's had some discussions with them, but for nowhere near that money.
Agree he will find it hard to leave his mates.

Trickle Frigwod
17 Dec 2007, 13:00
Was just wondering how D Edwards from golden square went this year? I heard a couple of LVFL clubs that are really cashed up are looking for a Full Forward who doesn't know how to handball.. thought he might be ideal.

Norfolk & Clew
17 Dec 2007, 13:53
Was just wondering how D Edwards from golden square went this year? I heard a couple of LVFL clubs that are really cashed up are looking for a Full Forward who doesn't know how to handball.. thought he might be ideal.

I doubt there would be any better candidate for that role Trickle. If they provided the sunscreen i reckon they'd be in with a shot!

PINNACLE HEALTH
17 Dec 2007, 14:21

He reckons why hanball to some one so they can kick a goal when you can kick it yourself, regardless if he's on the boundary 60m's out being tackled by 4 opponents!

I did se him play one game against Gisbourne, did'nt do much bar the hanger and banana from the boundary line to win the game!

PINNACLE HEALTH
17 Dec 2007, 14:21
I doubt there would be any better candidate for that role Trickle. If they provided the sunscreen i reckon they'd be in with a shot!

500 a week plus a litre of sunscreen would get him there i reckon.

blown budget
17 Dec 2007, 17:16
what lvfl clubs are after him

andypipkin
17 Dec 2007, 19:06
flat apparently throwing a fair wad of cash at former bendigo bomber big man joel west

Trickle Frigwod
18 Dec 2007, 12:42
500 a week plus a litre of sunscreen would get him there i reckon.

Is that a litre of sunscreen per week? I heard D edwards can get sunburnt indoors he is that pale.

Big J West is heading out LV saw him the other day and he has been in a pretty good paddock still would be very handy big men are hard to find.

See M Pilcher is fav as bendigo bombers captain.. Rumour has it he is tearing the track apart.

Anyone heard any news on D anderson? Hear he is a 60/40 cohuna's way. I even heard that he had pretty much made up his mind on cohuna but just hasn't told anyone about it.

darryl 23
18 Dec 2007, 12:43
R.D.F.L. thread is claiming that Elliot Massina is being chased by Macedon. Can this be correct, and if so how can the Tigers stop it happening? Kyneton seems to have a great bunch of young talent and needs to attempt to bring them through as they did through the late 80's until the late 90's.

Trickle Frigwod
18 Dec 2007, 12:45

Apparently square have a big bloke who won a seconds league B&F a couple of years back who is extremely fit and may take second ruck duties to H Dahl. Does anyone know who this is?

Norfolk & Clew
18 Dec 2007, 13:21
Is that a litre of sunscreen per week? I heard D edwards can get sunburnt indoors he is that pale.

Big J West is heading out LV saw him the other day and he has been in a pretty good paddock still would be very handy big men are hard to find.

See M Pilcher is fav as bendigo bombers captain.. Rumour has it he is tearing the track apart.

[B]Anyone heard any news on D anderson? Hear he is a 60/40 cohuna's way. I even heard that he had pretty much made up his mind on cohuna but just hasn't told anyone about it.

If he hasn't told anyone, how could you hear about it?

fifth quarter
18 Dec 2007, 14:21
jeff morris n sum familiar voices will be bak on 895 fm when phoenx starts up for 2 weeks in early jan
u blokes wont hav to change your tuning dial
same channel --- new shows

PINNACLE HEALTH
18 Dec 2007, 14:54

Anyone heard any news on D anderson? Hear he is a 60/40 cohuna's way. I even heard that he had pretty much made up his mind on cohuna but just hasn't told anyone about it.

Did'nt Maxpower get on here and confirm D.Anderson is staying at Square.

Personally i think it would be very hard for Dillion to leave Square due to he has alot good friends there and loves the club.

rat1234
18 Dec 2007, 15:14

trickle where do u get ur info west is the same size as he was in pios and had the best 20m sprint, he wont head out to LV i know this. looking at rochy and flat !!! he would dominate bfl cos he is a ruckman who will go get his own ball.

and pilcher mate u are way off, he has to worry bout how to learn to kick and handle ball, to be a captain of any team u have to have a football brain, he doesnt, he still learning he is a long way off playing a full year in senoirs and has alot of comp this year compared to last year, wouldnt be surprised if he is the 4th ruckman for bendigo this year!!!! and can only play ruck cos he cant mark or kick or handball

there is plenty of other blokes for captain including ex afl player skipworth, bowe geary flaherty weeks plummer, they will be the leadership group barring any new players come cant see pilcher being captain infront of blokes like these who have been leaders since they came or leaders of other clubs ??? pilcher has to concentrate on his skills not a captain of the team maybe twos yes not of a club

u make me laugh even thinking that

Norfolk & Clew
18 Dec 2007, 15:23
haha did u here that pilcher is in the running for captain form here he has more to worry bout then that. has to improve a hell f alot to get a game in the ones let alone captain there is plummer and the new ruckmand dave martin before he gets a game in the one let alone captain. tear up the track yes in running thats good but everytime he gets it. it his the ground needs to have some half decent skills. there is plenty of better option then him like plummer, skipworth, geary, bowe, weeks, flaherty before he even gets a loo in thoe blokes will be the leadership group and h wouldnt get a look in to young and doesnt have a football brain he is still learning and has alot of work to do before he passes plummer who has had a pre season with essendon and the new ruckman martin.

trickle where do u get ur info west is the same size as he was in pios and had the best 20m sprint, he wont head out to LV i know this. looking at rochy and flat !!! he would dominate bfl cos he is a ruckman who will go get his own ball.

and pilcher mate u are way off, he has to worry bout how to learn to kick and handle ball, to be a captain of any team u have to have a football brain, he doesnt, he still learning he is a long way off playing a full year in senoirs and has alot of comp this year compared to last year, wouldnt be surprised if he is the 4th ruckman for bendigo this year!!!! and can only play ruck cos he cant mark or kick or handball

Mate he is clearly taking the piss, don't worry about it, not even claude would think Pilch could be captain.

rat1234
18 Dec 2007, 15:26
Mate he is clearly taking the piss, don't worry about it, not even claude would think Pilch could be captain.

its prob is pilcher, not short of putting himself up there !! or jumping on for a photo or interview with win tv just ask him he will do an interview for anyone

claude would be better than pilcher

The Highlighter
18 Dec 2007, 16:15
[
Keilor Prk Football Club (Essendon DFL) are seeking new players for season 2008. Mark Mercuri signed with the club recently for 2008.

On ballers and forwards the main priority. Finance will offered to the right applicants.

All enquiries to adamkpfc@gmail.com

Trickle Frigwod
19 Dec 2007, 07:42
its prob is pilcher, not short of putting himself up there !! or jumping on for a photo or interview with win tv just ask him he will do an interview for anyone

claude would be better than pilcher

Pilch is a gun... you blokes are unreal i would have him over Skipworth.. Imagine the inspirational talks from him... Skipworth doesn't even want to be there he signed thinking Rosa, Carter, Azza were playing and then found out they had left.

On a slightly more serious note will T Elliot coach Gissy 2's? Heard that he was in for the job.

Also does anyone think N Carter might want to inflict pain on C Atkins now that has burnt the square bulldogs?

eromsil
19 Dec 2007, 15:03

is he all there????? lol

Norfolk & Clew
20 Dec 2007, 09:49
is he all there????? lol

Who Pilch or Trickle?

aussiemauler
20 Dec 2007, 10:56
Pilch is a gun... you blokes are unreal i would have him over Skipworth.. Imagine the inspirational talks from him... Skipworth doesn't even want to be there he signed thinking Rosa, Carter, Azza were playing and then found out they had left.

On a slightly more serious note will T Elliot coach Gissy 2's? Heard that he was in for the job.

Also does anyone think N Carter might want to inflict pain on C Atkins now that has burnt the square bulldogs?

Carter couldnt fight his way out of a wet paper bag!

Trickle Frigwod
20 Dec 2007, 15:17

Oh i didn't say fight.. If he puts his head over the ball there is a fair chance that carters 95kg frame will just knock him into next week. Heard he burnt square pretty badly told em one thing and led em on and then jumped ship last minute im sure it won't be forgotten.

PINNACLE HEALTH
20 Dec 2007, 16:30

Well then tuff guy why don't you attend training next week and try to put a wet paper bag over him and see if he can or not.
I'm tipping he'd tear through you just as easy has the wet paper bag!

I guess i'll see at training next week then will i, i'll even bring the bag for you if you like.

danielkerr
20 Dec 2007, 19:17
Well then tuff guy why don't you attend training next week and try to put a wet paper bag over him and see if he can or not.
I'm tipping he'd tear through you just as easy has the wet paper bag!

I guess i'll see at training next week then will i, i'll even bring the bag for you if you like.

haha so you'll see him at trainin next week...? thought you said you only witnessed dangerous in one match last year, wear a blind fold playing the rest did ya....?

PINNACLE HEALTH
21 Dec 2007, 10:57
haha so you'll see him at trainin next week...? thought you said you only witnessed dangerous in one match last year, wear a blind fold playing the rest did ya....?

I said i'll see him at training , did'nt say i'd be training.

zakster
24 Dec 2007, 17:16
u guys redy for phoenx fm sign is up on the studio at 150 stricklnd rd in east bgo b/casts start early jan 4 two weeks
two saturdays of sports shows hosted by jeff morris cuming up
rekon hell hav plenty of footy goss on there

jets06
27 Dec 2007, 09:00
[
Keilor Prk Football Club (Essendon DFL) are seeking new players for season 2008. Mark Mercuri signed with the club recently for 2008.

On ballers and forwards the main priority. Finance will offered to the right applicants.

All enquiries to adamkpfc@gmail.com

Keilor Park are playing B Grade in 2008.
If you want to play a better standard then consider playing A Grade football.
Send me a private message if interested.

P E S T
27 Dec 2007, 09:19
Any news on recruits for Eaglehawk? Do they need anyone?
Is there any truth to the rumor that B.Herdman is thinking of moving interstate maybe to play SANFL?

Jock Clark 2
29 Dec 2007, 19:29
SPOT on Zakkee.
I'd say Morris and Co. have got quite a line-up ready to go.
How long since we've had a Midnight to Dawn show. hosted from the Benders studio, on 89.5 FM.
Looks like Morris has that one all pencilled in, according to the full page report in Friday's Bendigo giveaway.
Sports panel shows on the Saturdays could be entertaining.

gutted rabbit
30 Dec 2007, 09:19
Any news on recruits for Eaglehawk? Do they need anyone?
Is there any truth to the rumor that B.Herdman is thinking of moving interstate maybe to play SANFL?

Milward to Kerang, to be replaced by his brother who is back from overseas.

Herdman to Port Adelaide. Belz to Kerang with Birchmore.

Anyone know when transfers will be listed on the BFL site? Lots of players on the move.

Doona2
30 Dec 2007, 16:25

Anyone know when transfers will be listed on the BFL site? Lots of players on the move.

Pretty sure they dont officially open until February 1st.

dartstruth
30 Dec 2007, 20:06
any truth behind joel west asking for 1500 a game at flat ......if so what drugs has he been on as he is an absolute joke and the softest player in country victoria

The Messenger
31 Dec 2007, 06:09
Dylan Anderson is returning to Cohuna as assistant coach.

dartstruth
1 Jan 2008, 18:43
wedderburns 100 goal fullforward stenhouse headin 2 slags, huge $$$

rat1234
2 Jan 2008, 17:30
any truth behind joel west asking for 1500 a game at flat ......if so what drugs has he been on as he is an absolute joke and the softest player in country victoria

no like a 1/4 of that a game how many nlokes would be on 1500 in BFL prob less then the fingers on my hand? who is worth that ? who told u that ?
not really soft mate fairly good player mate, good ruckman who will go get the ball after he has tapped it. how many times have u seen him play ?

theleak
2 Jan 2008, 18:15
Notice no one has mentioned it so far but this is worth making note of. Martin Dell will coach the Maryborough under 16's in 2008. Congrats on the job go to Delly, he has been a great part of the Maryborough Football Club for several years and it is good to see him rewarded with a coaching position. All the best, the clubs behind you mate!

edfl2006
3 Jan 2008, 07:34
Can someone give me a rundown on Mark Fitzgerald from Sandhurst. How tall is he? How old is he and how did he go at Sandhurst last year?

Any news would be great!

derrick7
3 Jan 2008, 08:17
on those from eaglehawk apparently they bailed out because pollock only played seconds for most of last year he would play seniors permanantly at a lot of other clubs jacobs knew his time was finished half way through last year and lobb remember was sacked and given an open clearence early on in the season but stayed was never going to play there this year who knows they may come back next year when there is a complete overhaul of the coaching panel by all accounts Maybe you could suggest to the Eaglehawk Football Club that if they get rid of Filo they will be able to get Lobb & Jacobs back. Why was LObb sacked? Polly is coming back to Eaglehawk for the 2008 season and is actuallygood mates with the coach.

derrick7
3 Jan 2008, 08:34
yep i agree play at the highest level you can but the problem most have left to other teams before playing vfl either played 4 golden sqaure sandhurst white hills and in melbourne will they return to the club when they have finished at vfl. players that are 35+ playing in front of players like tilburn, daley,and many others that are quite capable of playing seniors and have played there, the problem they seem to have the more they recruit the older they get, and the younger players leave been pushed out of oppurtunity like a linton jacobs, dont get me wrong experience is good but when you have players in the centre in eaglehawk playing against say a gilland or vigus or sam richarson experience means nothing when you cant keep up. why dont they be a sandhurst or a flat and promote what they have in there youth eaglehawks u/18 team has been up there for they past 5 to 6 years in finals with plenty of talent then they get to senoirs and go else where not just other clubs in bfl but bush league team which kills the future of teams, not every one plays for money plenty of young good enough players would play bfl for around 100 bucks. the bets team eaglehawk had was when there average age was 22. not 30 This seems to be a very Eaglehawk Negative comment considering that at the time you wrote it Eaglehawk had played finals for the previous four years. Lets be honest, the players who left Eaglehawk had chances but did not take them. Fact: Statistically Jaco was third in minutes played for the year so opportunities were not the reason he left. Older players are selected the same as younger players, on performances. By the way we did play Sandhurst and the older guys had no problems keeping with Vigus & Gilliand. Are you suggesting that we should be more like Flat, average of 1 win over the past four years. Maybe u should check how many eaglehawk players originated from their under18s and compare this with other teams. By the way, the average age at Eaglehawk has never been over 26 over the past 5 years so please check your fact before writing. It is good too hear that plenty of young players would play for 100 considering th base payment at clubs is 40-50. The problem with alot of younger players in the bendigo region is that they walk around with big heads and do not want to work hard. Good players work hard!

derrick7
3 Jan 2008, 08:44

Anyone know when transfers will be listed on the BFL site? Lots of players on the move. Millward & Herdman both contracted for 2008, end of story

jets06
3 Jan 2008, 09:06
Big news from Gisborne. Jordan Barham is doing a pre-season with Melbourne- a chance of getting on the rookie list. At the very least will play V.F.L .Simon Elsum (Michelson Medalist) and David Power (premiership defender) will be back at Gisborne next year. Both players did not enjoy their year at Dooda Stars. Chris Curcio may make a comeback. Adam Potroskvy is trying his luck at Coburg and Rick Watts at Williamstown- Both wont make it-Adam too slow (good player but too slow). Tai Elliot may not play. I know Elsum did not return to Gisborne, but did Dave Power ?

fifth quarter
3 Jan 2008, 11:50
jet some1 has mentiond this b4 but the j. barham working out ovr summr at pie park is:
jaxson barham, NOT jordan barham

fifth quarter
3 Jan 2008, 11:57
also wondr if gareth kenan who rekons hes based in adelaide has herd the radio station ructions going on all ovr summer
gareth posted on here a while back to try and get sum up to date info on the situatn

dartstruth
3 Jan 2008, 14:57
well rat have a couple of friends who played bombers with him.......had no player respect and more than that no coach or commitie respect.......so not that great of a player so i ask when have u seen him play

rat1234
3 Jan 2008, 15:09
well rat have a couple of friends who played bombers with him.......had no player respect and more than that no coach or commitie respect.......so not that great of a player so i ask when have u seen him play

hahah so why did he player VFL seniors?????? have seen him play and few of games played juniors with him (doesnt count i know) but yeah seen most likely more then u and for the lack of respect i doubt that mate how people u spoken 2 blokes who didnt like him ?? he hated bombers because of wat days they played and trained didnt suit him... besides the point no way would he of asked for that much i know how much he asked and its somewhere around a 1/4 of that which is wat he is worth providing he does the pre season at flat. ur pretty much a joke if anyone asks for 1500 a game, couldnt think of anyone on the market who would even think of that even 1k ??? where did u here that he asked for 1500. maybe $1500 sign on fee.????

dartstruth
3 Jan 2008, 22:34
hahah so why did he player VFL seniors?????? have seen him play and few of games played juniors with him (doesnt count i know) but yeah seen most likely more then u and for the lack of respect i doubt that mate how people u spoken 2 blokes who didnt like him ?? he hated bombers because of wat days they played and trained didnt suit him... besides the point no way would he of asked for that much i know how much he asked and its somewhere around a 1/4 of that which is wat he is worth providing he does the pre season at flat. ur pretty much a joke if anyone asks for 1500 a game, couldnt think of anyone on the market who would even think of that even 1k ??? where did u here that he asked for 1500. maybe $1500 sign on fee.????

any truth 2 your mate meetin a Golden Rivers club in echuca, maybe as a coach n takin 2 mates from central murry...
the ppl i spoke 2 played rite along side him at bombers, 1 hit he would go 2 ground n then run off...scared...not a great way 2 earn respect...

rat1234
5 Jan 2008, 12:29
any truth 2 your mate meetin a Golden Rivers club in echuca, maybe as a coach n takin 2 mates from central murry...
the ppl i spoke 2 played rite along side him at bombers, 1 hit he would go 2 ground n then run off...scared...not a great way 2 earn respect...

dont think that is that easy to upset him he aint the hardest player but alot of big blokes arnt, and have got away with it there whole career doesnt matter anyways
nah havent heard the golden rivers, some ballarat bendig GV teams thats it,
plenty of worst softer players playing in the BFL get more then wat any club would offer J West cant be that bad runner up or winner of pios B&F

Tonyfatman
5 Jan 2008, 16:35

bigchop
7 Jan 2008, 09:40
Millward & Herdman both contracted for 2008, end of story

One bloke e/hawk wouldnt want to lose would be J.Ketterer underrated player who had outstanding season would be in top 5 midfielders in the comp. Rumours growing that he could be close to signing elsewhere....

Also e/hawk should encourage herdman to play sanfl . huge talent

zakster
7 Jan 2008, 17:44
have we got some1 on here with tagline darts truth
isnt that non correct
to have darts n truth in the 1 tag seems 2 b pushng it a bitt far

max powers.
8 Jan 2008, 09:28
have we got some1 on here with tagline darts truth
isnt that non correct
to have darts n truth in the 1 tag seems 2 b pushng it a bitt far

Had a laugh at that one myself.

FencePainter
8 Jan 2008, 12:44

Wrong thread Powers!

PINNACLE HEALTH
8 Jan 2008, 13:47

Max is it true with the departure of Clayton Anderson to Albury and now Dillion Anderson to Cohuna that club went out and bought two garden gnomes to replace their height?

Norfolk & Clew
8 Jan 2008, 13:51
Max is it true with the departure of Clayton Anderson to Albury and now Dillion Anderson to Cohuna that club went out and bought two garden gnomes to replace their height?

Pinnacle it is spelt Dillon, no second I. Just hate it when blokes can't spell... that is my rant

What is that hairy white 2's full forward doing do we know? Big Dangerous going around again?

PINNACLE HEALTH
9 Jan 2008, 11:19
Pinnacle it is spelt Dillon, no second I. Just hate it when blokes can't spell... that is my rant

What is that hairy white 2's full forward doing do we know? Big Dangerous going around again?

Apparently his groin is still playing up a bit and is contiplating his future.
He said he has no trouble riding and rooting but not able to run at this stage.

puffpuffgivemo
9 Jan 2008, 14:53
May have already been mentioned but is it true Brett Cook is coaching Kyneton and not playing this year.

Close mate Leigh Woods (ex Abers - Donvale) a chance to pull on the boots with Kyneton also.

davis 24
9 Jan 2008, 20:26
May have already been mentioned but is it true Brett Cook is coaching Kyneton and not playing this year.

Close mate Leigh Woods (ex Abers - Donvale) a chance to pull on the boots with Kyneton also.

Cooky is coaching kyneton but will be playing as well.. please fill me in on details about how leigh woods goes

Doona2
9 Jan 2008, 22:35

I thought Woods may have been heading to Balranald?

ROOTA#6
10 Jan 2008, 07:20
I thought Woods may have been heading to Balranald?

There may not be a Balranald for him to go to mate

QLDFOOTY
10 Jan 2008, 09:07
COME TO WILSTON GRANGE!! - POSITIONS VACANT for
Local, QLD or Interstate Players!! - Move to sunny Brisbane!!! Jobs, housing assistance and $$$ available!!!!!!!!!
Just send me a private message with your contact details

waugh17
10 Jan 2008, 09:54
COME TO KILLARNEY VALE!! - POSITIONS VACANT
Senior players wanted for Killarney Vale Bombers Australian Football Club for season 2008.

The Killarney Vale Australian Rules Football Club is located on the Central Coast of NSW and offers a tremendous lifestyle with adjacent beaches and ample work available in a growing area.

The facilities at the club are second to none with a great clubroom, bar, gym etc.

Work and accommodation opportunities available.

$$$$ Payments negotiable.

For more details about the club see www.kvbomers.com (http://www.kvbomers.com/)

bombersbackwards06
10 Jan 2008, 15:36
COME TO WILSTON GRANGE!! - POSITIONS VACANT for
Local, QLD or Interstate Players!! - Move to sunny Brisbane!!! Jobs, housing assistance and $$$ available!!!!!!!!!

Can vouch for this club if anyone was thinking of moving up to Brissy - awesome club - (no I'm not a player or member there - have played against them though!) just know of the club and how they treat people and players and facilities etc...

http://www.gorillas.com.au (http://www.gorillas.com.au/)

:)

derrick7
11 Jan 2008, 07:17
One bloke e/hawk wouldnt want to lose would be J.Ketterer underrated player who had outstanding season would be in top 5 midfielders in the comp. Rumours growing that he could be close to signing elsewhere....

Also e/hawk should encourage herdman to play sanfl . huge talent Which SANFL club has approached Herdman?

fifth quarter
11 Jan 2008, 13:16
derrick7 and boys ... get ready for the real derrick, derrick filo, new marong coach b. rogers n bfl boss drummie on jeff morris radio show saturday
morris goes to air 8 am on 895 phoenix fm emu vall crickt blokes will be on during that early part
footy section including the 3 named above goes to air 9 to 10 am saturday

second footy segment a week later on jan 19th @ the same time ---- 9 to 10 am

bradrowe#32
11 Jan 2008, 15:56
Can vouch for this club if anyone was thinking of moving up to Brissy - awesome club - (no I'm not a player or member there - have played against them though!) just know of the club and how they treat people and players and facilities etc...

http://www.gorillas.com.au (http://www.gorillas.com.au/)

:)

We'd probably believe you more if you didn't write this response after every one of QLDFOOTY's posts, you fraud.

ant22
12 Jan 2008, 05:33
I know Elsum did not return to Gisborne, but did Dave Power ?

yes mate but in 2006(retired at the end of that year) not sure where you pulled that post from but its a couple of years old now.

Kings Army
12 Jan 2008, 09:15
With most teams now settled I will kick off my season ladder predictions. Looking forward to the Goats top 50 players to be released shortly.

Gisborne
Eaglehawk
Golden Square
South Bendigo
Casltlemaine

Sandhurst
Marybourough
Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat

gutted rabbit
12 Jan 2008, 13:24
Golden Square
Gisborne
South Bendigo
Sandhurst
Eaglehawk

Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough
Castlemaine
Kyneton

GG Rides Again
12 Jan 2008, 18:10
Gisborne
Eaglehawk
South Bendigo
Sandhurst
Golden Square

Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat
Castlemaine
Maryborough

matt_nicholls
13 Jan 2008, 08:59
Gisborne
Eaglehawk
Sandhurst
Golden Square
South Bendigo

Castlemaine
Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough

The Talking Goat
13 Jan 2008, 14:15
Gisborne
Eaglehawk
South Bendigo
Golden Square
Sandhurst
Castlemaine
Kyneton
Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough

theleak
13 Jan 2008, 19:19
Find it hard to take some of your predictions seriously. Maryborough will clearly be stronger in 08' and i would expect them to play finals. Rating Kangaroo Flat above them is a joke!
Mark my words we (M'borough) will play finals this year.

gutted rabbit
13 Jan 2008, 20:31
Find it hard to take some of your predictions seriously. Maryborough will clearly be stronger in 08' and i would expect them to play finals. Rating Kangaroo Flat above them is a joke!
Mark my words we (M'borough) will play finals this year.

Don't take any of our predictions seriously...how can anyone make any sort of accurate prediction when so much is unknown ie ins and outs. We are just speculating, for something to do. Top 4 never changes anyway, just the order.

davis 24
14 Jan 2008, 09:31
Would i be able to get a list of confirmed players that are leaving and arriving at the clubs throughout the bfl.... need this before i do my ladder prediction

derrick7
14 Jan 2008, 10:56
Golden Square
Gisborne
South Bendigo
Sandhurst
Eaglehawk

Kangaroo Flat
Maryborough
Castlemaine
Kyneton Eaglehawk to sneak into 5th?

derrick7
14 Jan 2008, 11:02

Also e/hawk should encourage herdman to play sanfl . huge talent This is an Interesting one. On one hand Eaglehawk should work hard to keep a player but on the other they should encourage a player to leave to a competition that has not even contacted him. Can't win at the Borough. If young players leave their not looking after their locals but if they get a good one they should encourage them to go

derrick7
14 Jan 2008, 11:52
Fantastic finish.....Gisborne didn't look like winning in the final quarter, could not score when it counted. Crime stats will be down for the Bendigo region for the week, as most of E/H was at the game, and most will be too sauced-up to do much damage during the week. Cash Converters will be short of stock for the near future... Say what you want about E/Hawk supporters but at least they are LOYAL. When E/Hawk was struggling their supporters still turned up to support their Team. I have noticed the attendances of some clubs has dropped off now that their teams are struggling. I reckon there are some clubs who would not mind Eaglehawks supporter base!!!! As far as i am concerned, Best Supporter base in the league.

gutted rabbit
14 Jan 2008, 12:27
Eaglehawk to sneak into 5th?

Post premiership slump into 5th....finals are a different story again.

derrick7
14 Jan 2008, 12:36
Post premiership slump into 5th....finals are a different story again. Were will Eaglehawk finish after the finals & reasons for your educated assessment

gutted rabbit
14 Jan 2008, 12:46
Were will Eaglehawk finish after the finals & reasons for your educated assessment

I'll let you know when their last game will be, whether it is a win/loss and the margin after I see the lists of players at each club........ ;)

max powers.
14 Jan 2008, 13:27
Say what you want about E/Hawk supporters but at least they are LOYAL. When E/Hawk was struggling their supporters still turned up to support their Team. I have noticed the attendances of some clubs has dropped off now that their teams are struggling. I reckon there are some clubs who would not mind Eaglehawks supporter base!!!! As far as i am concerned, Best Supporter base in the league.

Mate i'm not sure how long you've been around for but i remember no bastard going to watch Eaglehawk when they were struggling under Teasdale about 5 years ago, so don't bang on about how loyal your supporters are because you have the biggest bunch of "bandwagon jumpers" in this league.

gossipgirl
14 Jan 2008, 13:33
Too many w a n k e r s have crept onto this thread! Used to be a good read. Too many blokes making up different alias's and talking crap!

If you think that this thread is bad read the loddon valley league talk about bitch session, the boys are just as bad as the girls and they like the talk sh*t about anyone and everything.