12 Feb 2008, 12:58
The fence of the Telegraph perhaps?
Really fellas, give it a miss!
Who really cares a toss!
fifth quarter
12 Feb 2008, 14:09
jenna jay
agree about the hurst is anyone giving them any chance this year
already gone are skipper mitro, coach gilly, gun onballer vigus CHB Mattie Keown, the 2 weeklys (one forward, one back), seamus young to try out with perth club in the wafl and prolly mark fitzie to melb., as well
now it seems another gun onballer in luke cartr is going
theyll struggle the maroons
jenna jay
already gone are skipper mitro, coach gilly, gun onballer vigus CHB Mattie Keown, the 2 weeklys (one forward, one back), seamus young to try out with perth club in the wafl and prolly mark fitzie to melb., as well
is that the vigus that didnt play last year, due to travel over sea,which cclub he heading to, how does he go.
Go Gully
13 Feb 2008, 12:43
is that the vigus that didnt play last year, due to travel over sea,which cclub he heading to, how does he go.
No he played the majority of the year only missing a couple of games late due to injury.
Playing in Queensland this year. goes well very hard tough player.
Up The Calder
14 Feb 2008, 07:44
Can anyone from the kennel confirm that Steven Reaper has walked out on the Bulldogs?
Can anyone from the kennel confirm that Steven Reaper has walked out on the Bulldogs?im not sure if this is true but not surprised if he has . it wouldnt be the 1st time hes walked out on a club . i saw him at gissy training recently and he looks fat and unfit anyway .
Can anyone from the kennel confirm that Steven Reaper has walked out on the Bulldogs?
My mail was it was work (with VCFL) or play footy
melbdocker
14 Feb 2008, 20:17
hey guys got a bit of family up at kyenton and always kind of follow them, hasnt been the best of times the last couple of years. Will this yr be any different for the tigers?
BenBal Plugger
15 Feb 2008, 10:21
jenna jay
Luke Carter quit halfway through last season, so he was expected to go. Zac Perez is off to Melbourne I heard. And of course, the reserves made the Granny, so a few senior/fringe players have been offered $'s out at the LVFL and HDFL.
It will be a year of re-building for the Dragons. Positive is they have kept a few gun under 18's to develop as senior players.
darryl 23
15 Feb 2008, 11:05
hey guys got a bit of family up at kyenton and always kind of follow them, hasnt been the best of times the last couple of years. Will this yr be any different for the tigers?
Looks to be a rebuilding stage for the tigers melbdocker. They have cleared the decks of some highly paid players and look to be recruiting youngsters to compliment their tremendous bunch of younger talent. Now they need to hang on to as many of these talented youngsters and build around them a-la early 90's IMO.
im not sure if this is true but not surprised if he has . it wouldnt be the 1st time hes walked out on a club . i saw him at gissy training recently and he looks fat and unfit anyway .
He was given an ultimatum work or footy and he has choosen work(which Im sure most of us would do) Not defending the guy because I dont know him but I was speaking to another gisborne player a couple of days ago and he has told me that this is what happened.
Trueblueroo
15 Feb 2008, 12:32
Well his clearance has been approved!
Jock Clark 2
15 Feb 2008, 13:18
ANYONE know much about one of the Maine's newest recruits.
Guy named Mark Ramsey (or Ramsay) who could be a ruckman to assist Guy Marshall or maybe a key possy player.
Goat .... can you shed any light on this player ?? Culpitt we already know a bit about.
bloodhound!
15 Feb 2008, 13:22
ANYONE know much about one of the Maine's newest recruits.
Guy named Mark Ramsey (or Ramsay) who could be a ruckman to assist Guy Marshall or maybe a key possy player.
Goat .... can you shed any light on this player ?? Culpitt we already know a bit about.
Rambo is a young bloke who has been playing Newstead seniors for a while now played alot as a CHB and pinch hits with good effect in the forward line. Big leap and good skils takes a good grab. Also represented Division 2 Victorian side last year or the year before I think.
melbdocker
16 Feb 2008, 09:20
Looks to be a rebuilding stage for the tigers melbdocker. They have cleared the decks of some highly paid players and look to be recruiting youngsters to compliment their tremendous bunch of younger talent. Now they need to hang on to as many of these talented youngsters and build around them a-la early 90's IMO.
thanks for that yeah it hasnt been great over the past few yrs looking at the scores every week
My club has picked up a new playing assistant coach damien truslove from mayborough? what was he like last yr?
bigchop
17 Feb 2008, 14:13
hey all,
just letting you know how im fairing up north of the border. extremelly well as a matter of fact, my foot is coming along nicely and i am reasonably fit.
we have an intra club on feb 22nd and then some praccy's in late march. ill let u all know how i go....and how many go through the big sticks. haha!
catchya all,
Damo xoxo
for starters if your trying to be another person try spelling your name right.
tossa
Panther Pete
17 Feb 2008, 17:44
Will James Burke be a big lost for South Bendigo
The Tossa
19 Feb 2008, 09:32
KYNETON FOOTBALL NETBALL CLUB
with the support of local business and tradies proudly presents
THE AUSTRALIAN EGG TOSS TITLE AND FAMILY FUN DAY
AT THE SHOWGROUNDS ON MARCH 2ND FROM 1 PM TO 5 PM
The egg toss is a simply game were 2 people throw a raw egg to each other
to see who can get the furtherest without the egg breaking. There will be heats
semi final and final. This is a chance for all to enter and win from the junior footballers
netballs cricketers lawn bowlers and senior footballers as the egg can be unforgiving.
For the kids there will be face painter, jumping castle, footy kick, bungee basketball,
bucking bull and sumo suits.
Music will be performed by international artist HAYDEN EVANS.
Cost of the day is a very reasonible $20 for a family $10 adults $5 for a student.
This includes all rides face painting ect. there is a cost of $10 a team for the egg toss
The bar will be open with dry areas inforced BBQ and tea and coffee available.
Hope to see plenty there as alot of the town has been very keen on the idea.
It is believed Davis 24 has been training very hard for this
The Tossa
19 Feb 2008, 09:42
melbdocker hope you tell your family about our family day maybe you can come up? the tigers like has been said are going with younger players which all seem keen just got to hope that we have a better run with injury
this year to be competitive this season. Still may not have the depth of some other clubs but with full line up may surprise a few sides looking at an easy win.
derrick7
19 Feb 2008, 10:25
Harsh assessment. Not many Losers play in 4 premierships, win 4 B & F, Five League goalkicking awards. Your obviously not a Reaper fan.
The Tossa
19 Feb 2008, 12:56
Harsh assessment. Not many Losers play in 4 premierships, win 4 B & F, Five League goalkicking awards. Your obviously not a Reaper fan.
Derrick7 you forgot cricket table tennis and golf championships he has won.
Sad news today with the passing of Peter Pianto just wondering if he was a well respected figure up in the B'GO fl and moreso at E'hawk !!!?
I think with his record at Geelong he was a well known great especially amongst the older generation....
BoroughBoy
19 Feb 2008, 22:24
Well said BIGANT - Peter Pianto had a huge impact at the Eaglehawk Football Club in his playing days and the time since he was here. He stayed actively involved in the club up until his sad passing and was a guest speaker at Eaglehawk's 2006 Grand Final Breakfast. His legacy as a fantastic player and even better bloke inspired generations of footballers that pulled on the two-blue jumper. Club legend Rod Ashman attributed Peter's career as an inspiration to him when he was growing up and playing junior footy at the borough.
Peter will be sadly missed by all in Eaglehawk. His profile reads as such:
Name: Peter Pianto
Played at Eaglehawk: 1947 50
Position/s: Rover, Wing
Honors:
Eaglehawk club Best and Fairest (1949)
Played in two VFL Premierships with Geelong (1951, 52)
Geelong club Best and Fairest (1953)
Represented Victoria nine times
All-Australian (1956)
Coached Geelong for five years (1966-70)
Coached Geelong in 1967 Grand Final
Coached 1970 Victorian State-of-Origin team
Peter Pianto is one of the most decorated players the Eaglehawk Football Club has produced. A local lad, as a 15 year old Peter would sneak off from school to train with the seniors and played his first senior game with Eaglehawk in 1947. He considers his first game with Eaglehawk as one of his highlights and being awarded the Best and Fairest with the club was another thrill. Over his four seasons with Eaglehawk, Peter fielded offers from VFL clubs Hawthorn, Essendon, Collingwood and Carlton but settled on Geelong because of the country atmosphere that it possessed. Immediately Peter formed a combination with another rover, Neil Tresize establishing what was possibly the greatest on ball combination to have represented the Club. In his first two seasons with Geelong he played in the 1951 and 52 premierships. He won Geelongs club Best and Fairest in 1953 and represented Victoria on nine occasions. He was a class player with all the attributes of a great competitor. A brilliant rover he maintained superb fitness and possessed exceptional skills. At just 28, after 121 games and 144 goals with Geelong, Peter somewhat prematurely retired at the end of the 1957 season. He coached Colac and Claremont before returning to Geelong to coach in 1966. He coached Geelong for five seasons, including the 1967 Grand Final, seven finals appearances, 105 games for 70 wins. In his last season as Geelong coach he also coached Victoria in 1970. He was named in a forward pocket in the Geelong Team of the Century and Rover in Eaglehawks Team of the Century.
Up The Calder
20 Feb 2008, 07:57
That is an impressive record.
It seems he has won more Ron Bests than he has friends.
I was wondering where he has won his four B&fs?
The Tossa
20 Feb 2008, 08:38
I was wondering where he has won his four B&fs?
Stephen won 1 if not 2 B&Fs at the tigers i think he won one at the pioneers where he won the under 18 goal kicking 2 years in a row after starting as a full back in his first year.
derrick7
20 Feb 2008, 10:59
I was wondering where he has won his four B&fs? How many have you won?
Kings Army
20 Feb 2008, 11:11
J Barham is the premier player in the comp and every team would love to have him at their club. All this crap about in fighting at the club is joke. Ling and Johnson had a wrestle so the cats are going to self destruct?
And saying Gissy choked is a slap in the face to Eaglehawk who were to good on the day. Your not happy with Gisborne winning 4 out of the last 6 flags?
J Barham is the premier player in the comp and every team would love to have him at their club. All this crap about in fighting at the club is joke. Ling and Johnson had a wrestle so the cats are going to self destruct?
And saying Gissy choked is a slap in the face to Eaglehawk who were to good on the day. Your not happy with Gisborne winning 4 out of the last 6 flags?
Jordy will tear the bendigo comp apart, anyone who says otherwise needs to have a good hard look at them selves. anyone shed some light on if if Darren Farujia is still running around for the dogs?
Hawker28
21 Feb 2008, 07:21
Jordy will tear the bendigo comp apart, anyone who says otherwise needs to have a good hard look at them selves. anyone shed some light on if if Darren Farujia is still running around for the dogs?
Have heard maybe links to Macedon where younger brother is going to play in 08
Sayitaintso
21 Feb 2008, 13:04
Can anyone tell me if any of castlemaine,s recuits go alright. All seem to be from mdfl at this stage?
fifth quarter
21 Feb 2008, 13:08
tossa, UTC and boys .... reapy kicked the ton three times, that's 3, not five as he claimed recently
the 1st 2 came when playing for kynton in 98 and 99 .... remember that mich. medal night when he told the crowd his ron best medal was worth more than paul frews michelsen that was in 98 the kynton bus drove off and left him behind that night youll recall
the 3rd ton came on grand final day in 2003 he went into the finals series for gissie on 86 h and a goals
then got the 14 needed in the finals series
he did win the best medal another time when at gardner resrve but didnt make the 100 goals that season
steven oliver has won the ron best medal 5 times .... reapy four
bearsboy
21 Feb 2008, 15:36
Have heard maybe links to Macedon where younger brother is going to play in 08Darren is playing at Gisborne.
Macedon have had a crack at just about every player at Gisborne i reckon (and offered some fair coin as well). It would have to take a whole lot of dollars for anyone to leave Gisborne FC for a club like Macedon.
Hawker28
21 Feb 2008, 16:14
Darren is playing at Gisborne.
Macedon have had a crack at just about every player at Gisborne i reckon (and offered some fair coin as well). It would have to take a whole lot of dollars for anyone to leave Gisborne FC for a club like Macedon.
Macedon ain't going to be Sh1t kickers this year Bears. From all reports things ain't to crash hot in down the hill.
Itsmyshow
22 Feb 2008, 09:16
Keep it to footy thanks guys, anyone trolling on here for a bite will sit out for a week.
Thanks
IMS
aussiemauler
22 Feb 2008, 09:38
Macedon ain't going to be Sh1t kickers this year Bears. From all reports things ain't to crash hot in down the hill.
where do you people get your mail from????
Hawker28
22 Feb 2008, 11:27
where do you people get your mail from????
The Horse's mouth. Macedon have tried to entice some of it's younger talent back which has filtered across to the dogs the last couple years, however it has been extremely difficult when they have been paying 2's players more money that what Macedon have offered them.
aussiemauler
22 Feb 2008, 11:44
The Horse's mouth. Macedon have tried to entice some of it's younger talent back which has filtered across to the dogs the last couple years, however it has been extremely difficult when they have been paying 2's players more money that what Macedon have offered them.
so the offer is obviosly nothing cause they only pay twos players $20.00 a game. and what i ment was where is your mail coming from saying things arent good in the gissy camp??
the man
22 Feb 2008, 12:13
A one word response is the go here " CRAP"
napoleon
22 Feb 2008, 14:00
can anyone remember mark or troy williams playing for Kyneton? trying to find out what sought of players they are.
davis 24
22 Feb 2008, 21:28
can anyone remember mark or troy williams playing for Kyneton? trying to find out what sought of players they are.
Troy is alot better than Mark, when Troy is fully fit he's a gun one of the best kicks i have seen in the bfl... Mark struggles at Senior level
angryone
23 Feb 2008, 11:50
A Town That Doesnt Support Its Team Will Struggle For Another
Season (kyneton).no Exciting Players Or Changes Yet Again ?
Its Not What You Know At Kyneton ,but Who You Know. As The Old Saying Goes.same People In Charge With No Light At The End
Of The Tunnel.
zakster
23 Feb 2008, 14:43
think the goat who talks and types on the keybord took reaps word for his stats .... reaps stats, that is
its true that reaps won only four ron bests in the bfl
:eek:as for his b and f trophys did he win one at the pioneers in his younger days :confused:
meltdown
23 Feb 2008, 14:51
Its Not What You Know At Kyneton ,but Who You Know. As The Old Saying Goes.same People In Charge With No Light At The End
Of The Tunnel.
Hold on a minute. Kyneton may have had that type of mentallity over the past few years, but I can say for fact that they are on the rebuilding stage. I personally spoke to a club leader and his words were "we got rid of stale, negitive and over paid players and are looking to rebuild" The players that got $400-$700 per game, were offered, by the new coach and committee, what they were really worth $100-$150 per game. These players didnt like it and or prehaps they didnt like where the club might be going so they pissed off. No exciting players? 3 young guns from the riddle league have signed on, and yes its only 3 but you have to start somewhere. Supporters might not be able to see light at the end of the tunnel, but if you had nothing to start off with and you start initioning a move to go foward then every move you make to better the club has to be a positive.? They might not finish in the top 5, they might not even get higher than what they were last year, but at least its different and they gave it a go. I see optimisim and positive attitudes at Kyneton FC. Patientce is a waiting game.
Sayitaintso
23 Feb 2008, 17:54
Of The Tunnel.
They havent even started and youre potting them. Give Cooky a go.
Jock Clark 2
24 Feb 2008, 11:11
I BELIEVE Reaps kicked the ton of goals in the BFL four times.
In 2000, finals tallies included, three f-f snagged 100 goals or more.
From C'maine Ollie got 135 for the season, Hollywood Dave Lancaster from the Flat finished with 111 and Reaps, in his 1st season at Gisborne, got 104.
Reaps got to 100 goals for the 3rd consecutive season --- he'd got the ton in 1998 and 1999 when playing for the Tiges --- with 4 sausage rolls vs E'hawk in Rd. 18. E'hawk went on to win that game by 33 points.
After those 3 seasons Reaps got the 100 for the 4th time in the 2003 season when he got to 100 in the grannie, As has been pointed out on this thread he finished the home and away games in 2003 on 86.
Jock Clark 2
24 Feb 2008, 12:14
GOOD effort from Reaps to kick 100+ in 2000.
He sat out Round 1 that year because his clearance from Kyneton hadn't come through.
Reaps spent the first round that season --- Gis. vs. the Tigers --- sitting in the Gardiner Reserve coaches box, wearing his new Gisborne jacket.
Needless to say the big fella copped plenty of jeers and catcalls from the Tiger supporters at the end of each quarter when he bobbed into view wearing the blue, white and red jacket !!
It was Gissie's 1st game in the BFL and they won easily --- even without Reaps.
angryone
24 Feb 2008, 12:48
we all understand that kyneton over paid players and coach's for years without a return.
three years ago it was rebuilding . It had a icon Bob Beare as a res /coach (sacked because of senior coach) under 18's coach Cross (quit because of senior coach)
under 16's coach Ackroyd (quit unhappy with treatment from senoir coach)
under 15's coach John Forder (quit because he was told he coach for his own benifit,and not the kids .senoir coach again) good people .
fifth quarter
24 Feb 2008, 14:04
angry -- u have given the ex coach a decent old serve, as far as losing coaches or causing walkouts of coaches from the lesser grade teams r concerned
will that ex-coach still be in the shadows as cooky does his thing with the tigers this year :eek:
meltdown
25 Feb 2008, 07:50
we all understand that kyneton over paid players and coach's for years without a return.
three years ago it was rebuilding . It had a icon Bob Beare as a res /coach (sacked because of senior coach) under 18's coach Cross (quit because of senior coach)
under 16's coach Ackroyd (quit unhappy with treatment from senoir coach)
under 15's coach John Forder (quit because he was told he coach for his own benifit,and not the kids .senoir coach again) good people .
Kyneton for once is not overpaying players this year, as I mentioned, they have cut player payments (not saying they dont have any money) and are not afraid to tell club leaders or new players that they not pulling their weight. As for the coaches you mentioned, thats all said and done, I think if you were to have a look at any struggling club in another league, they would have had their fair share of good clubman leave due to sour negotiations from a coach weather it be senior or junior. In your post all you have mentioned is the bad taste that has been left behind from the wake of Massina. He's not there any more nor does he have anything to do with the club, personally, I didnt like his coaching style and what he did to the club. Look forward, stay positive and trust the big guy at the helm angryone.
napoleon
25 Feb 2008, 12:00
Troy is alot better than Mark, when Troy is fully fit he's a gun one of the best kicks i have seen in the bfl... Mark struggles at Senior level
thanks for the info
Kyneton for once is not overpaying players this year, as I mentioned, they have cut player payments (not saying they dont have any money) and are not afraid to tell club leaders or new players that they not pulling their weight. As for the coaches you mentioned, thats all said and done, I think if you were to have a look at any struggling club in another league, they would have had their fair share of good clubman leave due to sour negotiations from a coach weather it be senior or junior. In your post all you have mentioned is the bad taste that has been left behind from the wake of Massina. He's not there any more nor does he have anything to do with the club, personally, I didnt like his coaching style and what he did to the club. Look forward, stay positive and trust the big guy at the helm angryone.
Is that the same Massina that coached Maryborough?
The Tossa
26 Feb 2008, 09:07
Of The Tunnel.
Angryone it depends which end of the tunnel you are looking at. it seems you are looking back down the tunnel and of course there is going to be no light there. No exciting players there may be a few surprises there to come and there has been changes made with the playing group being more responsible with goes on around the club. (i.e bingo rosters helping out with training juniors ect)
All players have offered there support to help out at the family day this sunday. To make it a very enjoyable day for all .Many local bussiness and tradies have supported the day. Which shows not all the town seem to be as down on the club as you.
As for changes it is first in many a year that last years under 18 s that are going up have been at senior training. Which is something that has been missing for sometime. The lack of players aged from 19 - 26 at the club is some what of a problem which can cannot help your depth.
Angryone would like to see you at the family day or the first practice match at home against scoresby on march 29
davis 24
26 Feb 2008, 10:44
Angryone it depends which end of the tunnel you are looking at. it seems you are looking back down the tunnel and of course there is going to be no light there. No exciting players there may be a few surprises there to come and there has been changes made with the playing group being more responsible with goes on around the club. (i.e bingo rosters helping out with training juniors ect)
All players have offered there support to help out at the family day this sunday. To make it a very enjoyable day for all .Many local bussiness and tradies have supported the day. Which shows not all the town seem to be as down on the club as you.
As for changes it is first in many a year that last years under 18 s that are going up have been at senior training. Which is something that has been missing for sometime. The lack of players aged from 19 - 26 at the club is some what of a problem which can cannot help your depth.
Angryone would like to see you at the family day or the first practice match at home against scoresby on march 29
Great post "the tossa" these are the people we need down at our club not people like you "angry one" hopefully with the help of the local community and local families we get a huge crowd down to the show grounds on Sunday to support the club with its family fun day.. what better of a way to kick off the year with a huge crowd.... Cmon Kyneton community lets show your support and get this club heading upwards
how did russel and simon weekly go for sandhurst last year? good players?
angryone
27 Feb 2008, 10:13
thanks for the invite i maybe there in the shadows.tossa
angryone
27 Feb 2008, 10:21
as for you davis ,and i have left the club like many players over the last three years.
but i still hope the club does turn things around as promised 3 years ago.
i do have a question for you davis you seem to be a person involved in the club.
what do you think of the treatment the great BOB BEARE ?? Who bleeds the paws
of leather.
BenBal Plugger
28 Feb 2008, 07:56
how did russel and simon weekly go for sandhurst last year? good players?
Simon won the BFL Rising Star Award, kicked 40 odd goals. Was hot and cold.
Russell played off the bench most of the year as a strong backman or fill-in ruck. Dodgy knee means he can't kick as far as he used to. Tough.
darryl 23
29 Feb 2008, 10:35
as for you davis ,and i have left the club like many players over the last three years.
i do have a question for you davis you seem to be a person involved in the club.
of leather.
Bob would be the first to tell you angryone that the club (in this case the Tigers) is bigger than the individual.
Sayitaintso
29 Feb 2008, 16:55
Is that the same Massina that coached Maryborough?
Seemed to cause angst where ever he goes .
doogey wondall
1 Mar 2008, 08:59
of leather.angryone the reason kyneton struggles year in year out is the mass turnover of players. "take gisbourne for example" at most from there senior lineup 4-5 players they lose but easily replace a year. kyneton however have lost to many good players over the years. yes i agree they have to go back to the start and work from there but the board must identify this problem and work harder to retain players. just a few names i will throw up that have left the club over the years,think you would be able to make a very handy side out of it. OBRIEN,ELSE,NOLTE,BAKER,BELL,WATERS,TOBIN,POTTER,FLETCHER,NE ALE,SCHMIDT,FLEMMING
LEATCH,YOUNG,HEATH AND RENYOLDS JUST TO NAME A FEW. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
angryone
3 Mar 2008, 08:40
i think you need to check your facts .the 18's had 14 players last year.
i believe maybe 6 are still going to play from last year.hardly a res/side
phil lobb are you out there?? if so where are u playing this yr??
Carnaborough
4 Mar 2008, 12:51
phil lobb are you out there?? if so where are u playing this yr??
Lobb to Kangaroo Flat , will be interesting to see how he goes this year , can play but has a few flaws easily exploited.
meltdown
5 Mar 2008, 14:56
i think you need to check your facts .the 18's had 14 players last year.
i believe maybe 6 are still going to play from last year.hardly a res/side
Who are you telling to check thier facts angryone? If the what you are saying about the 18's is true, then 6 is better than 0, inst it? Give credit to the reserve side, they'll have a go and with 6 young blokes in the side they might just find a new lease of life. Hardly a res/side is better than not having one at all!
investor
5 Mar 2008, 20:17
any maryborough people out there, did A Fiorini play in maryborough, how does he go.:thumbsu:
KingRich
6 Mar 2008, 08:12
any maryborough people out there, did A Fiorini play in maryborough, how does he go.:thumbsu:
That would be Jade Fiorini??? Kicks a mean barrel!
Norfolk & Clew
6 Mar 2008, 09:26
Who is playing who in the praccy matches?
Kings Army
6 Mar 2008, 10:11
Who is playing who in the praccy matches?
Gisborne are playing Heidleberg and Sunbury
For kangaroo Flat practice matches visit
http://www.kangarooflatfnc.com/practicematches.html
:thumbsu:
investor
6 Mar 2008, 15:09
That would be Jade Fiorini??? Kicks a mean barrel!
king rich, how does he play
For kangaroo Flat practice matches visit
http://www.kangarooflatfnc.com/practicematches.html
:thumbsu:
Could have just told us caveman. Now we have to go to a totally different site :D
Mate the more promotion for the mighty Rooers the better! :D
KingRich
7 Mar 2008, 10:41
king rich, how does he play
Not a bad player. I dont think he has played for a while. I had a beer with him the other night but cant really recall what was said. He would be a serviceable senior player I would think, haven't seen him play since juniors.
Trent the flight Steward
10 Mar 2008, 16:39
Things seem very quat the flat this year, is that hehir the former coach of moama and O&M interleague player, with the lobster they could form formbible forward half if they can get enough supply, they could be sleepers for the up for grabs 5th spot
yeah Im pretty sure it's brendan hehir
Go Gully
10 Mar 2008, 21:36
IMO opinion flat should get the available 5th spot on the ladder but a lot of pre season hype surrounded them last year also.
i think flat and castlemaine will fight it out for 5th.
IMO opinion flat should get the available 5th spot on the ladder but a lot of pre season hype surrounded them last year also.
What goes with Ty Zantuck? No clearance out of the club yet, is he any chance of playing on?
GG Rides Again
10 Mar 2008, 22:04
Is Strathfieldsaye definitely going to make the 10th team next year in the league. If not who should the BFL be talking to in trying to attract a club?
thatswhatimtalkinabout
10 Mar 2008, 23:54
What goes with Ty Zantuck? No clearance out of the club yet, is he any chance of playing on?
Bit early yet - you don't get a decent offer unless you go really deep into DEAL OR NO DEAL.
He is training at heidelberg so we might find out if he is playing there when Gisborne take them on later in the month
Kings Army
11 Mar 2008, 10:39
No chance of Flat playing finals. You did not win a game last year.
KingRich
11 Mar 2008, 10:43
He is training at heidelberg so we might find out if he is playing there when Gisborne take them on later in the month
Is leaving from all reports. Rombotis a chance to return though. Warry gone.
Go Gully
11 Mar 2008, 13:14
Is Strathfieldsaye definitely going to make the 10th team next year in the league. If not who should the BFL be talking to in trying to attract a club?
The Strathfieldsaye board put it to the local community to get their thoughts on whether to enter the BFL or go to the HDFL. Sent out questions along the line of..
Would you or your business be interested in sponsoring the SFC if they joined the BFL or HDFL?
Would you or a family member be interested in getting on the commity or involving yourself within the club if it was to chose BFL or HDFL?
And ultimately would you prefer to see the SFC join the BFL or the HDFL?
Will be interesting to see how the community votes.
Sayitaintso
11 Mar 2008, 13:24
yeah Im pretty sure it's brendan hehir
I think you will find this will be his 17th or 18th club. More than anyone in the history of the game?
the man
11 Mar 2008, 15:11
No chance of Flat playing finals. You did not win a game last year.
No hope eh?
What odds then?
PINNACLE HEALTH
11 Mar 2008, 15:43
I think you will find this will be his 17th or 18th club. More than anyone in the history of the game?
I reckon i might come close to that many.
Hampton Park
Rowville
Narre Warren
Frankston (vfa)
Berwick
Tooradin
Neerim Neerim sth
Nar Nar Goon
Koo Wee Rup
Southern Cobra's
Morwell East
Newborough
Toolybuc
Murabit
Golden Square
Nth Bendigo
White Hills.
Still got a few more years left in me to add to that list maybe!
bearsboy
11 Mar 2008, 16:16
No hope eh?
What odds then?We must be due for a Premiership and Michelson market.
Kingy, Goat ?
Hampton Park
Rowville
Narre Warren
Frankston (vfa)
Berwick
Tooradin
Neerim Neerim sth
Nar Nar Goon
Koo Wee Rup
Southern Cobra's
Morwell East
Newborough
Toolybuc
Murabit
Golden Square
Nth Bendigo
White Hills.
Not sure that playing for that many clubs would be a feather in someones cap Pinnacle!!
cant get rite
11 Mar 2008, 20:56
Hampton Park
Rowville
Narre Warren
Frankston (vfa)
Berwick
Tooradin
Neerim Neerim sth
Nar Nar Goon
Koo Wee Rup
Southern Cobra's
Morwell East
Newborough
Toolybuc
Murabit
Golden Square
Nth Bendigo
White Hills.
so how many teams on this list did you get the arse from mate
We must be due for a Premiership and Michelson market.
Kingy, Goat ?
Flag E/HAWKE
medal Loch
ROOTA#6
11 Mar 2008, 22:41
Hampton Park
Rowville
Narre Warren
Frankston (vfa)
Berwick
Tooradin
Neerim Neerim sth
Nar Nar Goon
Koo Wee Rup
Southern Cobra's
Morwell East
Newborough
Toolybuc
Murabit
Golden Square
Nth Bendigo
White Hills.
Is the fact that you have mis spelt both of these an indication of how long you spent at each club Pinnacle :D
The sloth
11 Mar 2008, 23:00
Hampton Park
Rowville
Narre Warren
Frankston (vfa)
Berwick
Tooradin
Neerim Neerim sth
Nar Nar Goon
Koo Wee Rup
Southern Cobra's
Morwell East
Newborough
Toolybuc
Murabit
Golden Square
Nth Bendigo
White Hills.
I think its fair to say PH that you are a footballing whore....
Kings Army
12 Mar 2008, 10:37
No hope eh?
What odds then?
50/1 top 5
1.6 million for the flag
Kings Army
12 Mar 2008, 10:38
Gis V Marbo Park this Sunday at Gis. Seniors start at 12.30pm.
PINNACLE HEALTH
12 Mar 2008, 11:25
Not sure that playing for that many clubs would be a feather in someones cap Pinnacle!!
The number of different clubs was mainly due to relocation with work or family, there was'nt many clubs i left disgruntled.
PINNACLE HEALTH
12 Mar 2008, 11:27
so how many teams on this list did you get the arse from mate
3 out of the 17 mate, i'm pretty sure all of the other clubs would'nt have a problem if i returned, maybe!