View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 12:07
:p GUYS, I think u will find South Hawk is unhappy with the Fresh over last year's BFL ressies grand final call. Eother South Hawk or an offsider rang the Fresh to complain about the ressies call last September.
Fair enuf too, if the player identification wasn't up to scratch.
But u know wot is always sed lads ---- its far easier to call AFL footy than bush footy because everyone knows the AFL players. No one except regular attendees know a quarter of the bush footy faces !!
Yerss Picklish Fresh's team will call the entire lightning series, I've been told. Right from the first bounce at 10 am to the last kick in the grand final.
Its ludicruous to suggest 3bo wood do local footie ... they are only interested in the $$$$$ bottom line, not about supporting local footy and netball. They r your once a year job.
And if up to 5 broadcast organisations cover AFL games from the MCG or the Phone Dome, why not 2 Bendigo radio stations doing the Ess v Hawthorn kick and giggle ?? :confused: That was the proposal suggested to Tynan-Eyre organisers, I've been told..

Two radio broadcasts of a practice game in bendigo ................ come on strap

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 12:08
O'Bree or Darren Walsh??? Who do we rate higher?
why are you so keen to rate the coaches toad. you aren't one of them yourself are you

south_hawk
14 Mar 2006, 12:09
:p GUYS, I think u will find South Hawk is unhappy with the Fresh over last year's BFL ressies grand final call. Eother South Hawk or an offsider rang the Fresh to complain about the ressies call last September.
Fair enuf too, if the player identification wasn't up to scratch.
But u know wot is always sed lads ---- its far easier to call AFL footy than bush footy because everyone knows the AFL players. No one except regular attendees know a quarter of the bush footy faces !!
Yerss Picklish Fresh's team will call the entire lightning series, I've been told. Right from the first bounce at 10 am to the last kick in the grand final.
Its ludicruous to suggest 3bo wood do local footie ... they are only interested in the $$$$$ bottom line, not about supporting local footy and netball. They r your once a year job.
And if up to 5 broadcast organisations cover AFL games from the MCG or the Phone Dome, why not 2 Bendigo radio stations doing the Ess v Hawthorn kick and giggle ?? :confused: That was the proposal suggested to Tynan-Eyre organisers, I've been told..

Unfortunately wasn't me mate, I was quite drunk at the game and even worse after the game :thumbsu:

south_hawk
14 Mar 2006, 12:11
why are you so keen to rate the coaches toad. you aren't one of them yourself are you

I'm also thinking the same Pickles, my bet is on Neville Massina or some Kyneton player that wants to coach

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 12:23
I'm also thinking the same Pickles, my bet is on Neville Massina or some Kyneton player that wants to coach
Toadster, how about you give us some opinions of coaches:D

Norfolk & Clew
14 Mar 2006, 12:35
Toadster, how about you give us some opinions of coaches:DLooks as thought Toady as has gone all quiet!! How is school holidays treating ya pickles any good cartoons on?:thumbsu:

Mountain_Boy
14 Mar 2006, 12:54
South_Hawk are you a player?

south_hawk
14 Mar 2006, 13:02
South_Hawk are you a player?

Maybe I am, sussing out whats going on in the league, anyone guess who I could be? :eek:

Are you a Mountain my friend?

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 13:08
Looks as thought Toady as has gone all quiet!! How is school holidays treating ya pickles any good cartoons on?:thumbsu:
yeah, i watched that striparella last night. quite good. i also like rugrats.:p

Toadfooty
14 Mar 2006, 13:24
No Pickles I am not a coach or a player but I have had encounters with Massina in Bendigo. By the way hows the Midland express? Blues Bogan seemed to know who you were?

Toadfooty
14 Mar 2006, 13:27

I was talking as players not as coaches mate.

Jock Clark 2
14 Mar 2006, 13:31
PICKSTER ..... would you mind if I printed out your markets (on earlier pages on this thread) for Wallace Teasdale and his Fresh FM team to read out tomorrow nite.
I'm talking here of the 2006 flag/Michelsen medal/Ron Best Medal quotes but more importantly as April 1 is not far away, the Litening Prem. odds ?
I'd print them out and drop them off before the 5 pm show tomorrow.

south_hawk
14 Mar 2006, 13:45
Good for you pickles mate, keep yaself busy

Toadfooty
14 Mar 2006, 14:38
buddy, why don't you give me your assment of your coahces. what am i, the bloody Minister for Assessing Coaches around here:rolleyes:

I can't blame Davis from what i've read you have the best knowledge of Bendigo Footy in here.

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 14:46
I can't blame Davis from what i've read you have the best knowledge of Bendigo Footy in here.
thanks for those kind words today. i do my homework.

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 14:48
thanks for those kind words today. i do my homework.
you can't expect me to be nice to davis though after he wanted people to stop talking to me, that's fair enough isn't it

Toadfooty
Pickles how do I get in on your odds and betting? Are we playing for keeps?

Toadfooty
Cant blame you there mate, Behind ya 100%

Norfolk & Clew
14 Mar 2006, 15:12
Agree with ya pickles that it is a bit bizarre that old strap wants to put your odds over the radio, for all we know you could be claude! (no offence mate). Jock strap, why are you so keen to get his odds on the radio?:confused:

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 15:21
Pickles how do I get in on your odds and betting? Are we playing for keeps?
you will have to go back through previous pages to find them all. i can't remember when they were. playing for keeps, what do you reckon?

Picklesmeoldmate
14 Mar 2006, 15:51
Agree with ya pickles that it is a bit bizarre that old strap wants to put your odds over the radio, for all we know you could be claude! (no offence mate). Jock strap, why are you so keen to get his odds on the radio?:confused:
you would have to credibility of the show if they do run those odds wouldn't you. but lets be honest, all my odds have been pretty spot on, havent they.:thumbsu:

davis24
14 Mar 2006, 17:12
you will have to go back through previous pages to find them all. i can't remember when they were. playing for keeps, what do you reckon?

Pickols
wat odds would u give me for S. Reaper leading goal kicker Eaglehawk to win the flag Double

south_hawk
14 Mar 2006, 17:16
So who do we all think will be the young stars of the year?

Jock Clark 2
14 Mar 2006, 17:18
I WILL just hand the odds in, boys --- final ladder, Michelsen, Ron best medal and Lightning Premiership odds.
If they use them well and good ... if not, no harm done.
Claudie can't get in the station building Norf, I hear.
He doesn't know the keypad ID security numbers at the front door to key in !! But he's around there, and the chemist, and the pub, and the ........ !

Norfolk & Clew
14 Mar 2006, 17:59
I WILL just hand the odds in, boys --- final ladder, Michelsen, Ron best medal and Lightning Premiership odds.
He doesn't know the keypad ID security numbers at the front door to key in !! But he's around there, and the chemist, and the pub, and the ........ !

Haha mate, Bendigo would not be bendigo without claude, in regards to young stars, I think Chris Bell from wycheproof his is now at square could be a handy player, only 18 or 19 i think!

Picklesmeoldmate
15 Mar 2006, 14:01
r u stalking claud strap

Picklesmeoldmate
15 Mar 2006, 14:02
Pickols
wat odds would u give me for S. Reaper leading goal kicker Eaglehawk to win the flag Double
$29 for that double cocko

Toadfooty
15 Mar 2006, 19:41
Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?

spoke4923
16 Mar 2006, 05:40
Hey Pickles

have u got the sh****s that werve found out who you really are

Matthew Nicolls

Works for the midland exprees

coaches the local Lancefield Romsey under 16s cricket tEAM now what do u have to say for your self

I can say with great certainty that "Pickles" Nicholls and Picklesmeoldmate, the grand master of BF are indeed two completely different people. Not only do i doubt the intelligence of Matt Nicholls to use BF as a reliable footy source, I have a strong suspicion of the true identity of oldmate. BTW, M. Nicholls is soon to leave the offices of the Midland to begin his new life as a cattle rustler. A wise move me thinks.

Toadfooty
16 Mar 2006, 10:28
I can say with great certainty that "Pickles" Nicholls and Picklesmeoldmate, the grand master of BF are indeed two completely different people. Not only do i doubt the intelligence of Matt Nicholls to use BF as a reliable footy source, I have a strong suspicion of the true identity of oldmate. BTW, M. Nicholls is soon to leave the offices of the Midland to begin his new life as a cattle rustler. A wise move me thinks.

I suspect you are correct Spoke, there is strong suspiscion that Nicholls isn't leaving on free will either.

Picklesmeoldmate
16 Mar 2006, 19:35
Who do you think i am fella ???????

Picklesmeoldmate
16 Mar 2006, 22:13
by the way, can anyone tell me if my odds were on the radio yesterday. i didn't hear the show, so i'm not sure. if they were, were they attributed to me. if i didn't get credit, i might have to speak to gareth keenan about getting some legal advice.

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 08:24
[QUOTE=Toadfooty]Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?[/QU
Today, keen to have a little nibble on the punt are you mate. Good for you. That is quite a good multiple you have put up there, and i am prepared to quote you at $10 for that. I agree with you that gisborne will win the flag and beattie the ron best. o'bree is an interesting one. obviously didn't capture the attention of the umpires last year because he polled stuff all votes. but i reckon he is going to have a big year this year, so is certainly in with a chance for the michelsen. how much do you want to wages todad man

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 08:27
[QUOTE=Toadfooty]Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?[/QU
Today, keen to have a little nibble on the punt are you mate. Good for you. That is quite a good multiple you have put up there, and i am prepared to quote you at $10 for that. I agree with you that gisborne will win the flag and beattie the ron best. o'bree is an interesting one. obviously didn't capture the attention of the umpires last year because he polled stuff all votes. but i reckon he is going to have a big year this year, so is certainly in with a chance for the michelsen. how much do you want to wages todad man
by the way friends, any praccy matches on this weekend. i see square is going to play kyabram this weekend. from what i hear, kye is really going to struggle in the gvfl this year, so you would expect square to take the bikkies there.
here are some odds.
square - $1.40
Kyabram - $4.80
Square under 39.5 - $1.80
Square over 39.5 - $2.15
Kyabram under 39.5 - $5.20
Kyabram over 39.5 - $12

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 09:46
$20 PMOM, I just think it always takes a year for the BFL umpires to pick up on players, and I think they will catch on to O'Bree this year.

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 09:50
$20 PMOM, I just think it always takes a year for the BFL umpires to pick up on players, and I think they will catch on to O'Bree this year.
good point mate, thanks for having a wager with me. i also see you barrack for geelong. do you want to get on the cats for tomorrow night at $3.70 with me, or take the crows at $1.50. i'm confident the crows will win at home, even if ottens does play. latest bdca grand final betting.
bendigo united $1.90
eaglehawk $2

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 10:33
good point mate, thanks for having a wager with me. i also see you barrack for geelong. do you want to get on the cats for tomorrow night at $3.70 with me, or take the crows at $1.50. i'm confident the crows will win at home, even if ottens does play. latest bdca grand final betting.
bendigo united $1.90
eaglehawk $2

I'll have $10 on Adelaide, and $10 BUCC.:thumbsu:

*Also can I have a bet on Behrens making a ton in the final?

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 11:57
I'll have $10 on Adelaide, and $10 BUCC.:thumbsu:

*Also can I have a bet on Behrens making a ton in the final?
stay tuned for more grand final odds later this afternoon. there will be odds on high bat, best bowling first streaker, and so on. they will becoming this afternoon after i have analysed the form. stay tuned

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 12:06
Ten on Claude streaking yelling "I love Daniel Schmidt!"

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 15:14
Ten on Claude streaking yelling "I love Daniel Schmidt!"
Righto my fellow punters, here is some odds on the bdca grand final tomorrow.
High bat
$4 Heath Behrens
$7 Jason Abbott
$9 Neil Williams
$12 Linc McRae
$16 Nick Crawford
$16 Daniel Schmidt
$17 Andrew Smith
$18 Ashley Brown
$20 Wayne Fidler
$23 Matt Ford
$25 Matt White
$33 Matt Fitt
$40 David Bicknell
$45 Cory Jacobs
Now, let's talk a look and see who will take the most wickets.
$3 Nic Balic
$3 Richard Webb
$7 Daniel Schmidt
$8 Marcus Smalley
$10 Andrew Smith
$13 Glenn Daly
$13 Nick Crawford
$15 Linc McRae
$16 Cory Jacobs
$17 Sam Mildren
$23 Jared Kum Too
$26 Ricky Mannix
Do I have any takers on those odds there. Perhaps it will give the triple c boys something to talk about during the day.

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 15:16
Righto my fellow punters, here is some odds on the bdca grand final tomorrow.
High bat
$4 Heath Behrens
$7 Jason Abbott
$9 Neil Williams
$12 Linc McRae
$16 Nick Crawford
$16 Daniel Schmidt
$17 Andrew Smith
$18 Ashley Brown
$20 Wayne Fidler
$23 Matt Ford
$25 Matt White
$33 Matt Fitt
$40 David Bicknell
$45 Cory Jacobs
Now, let's talk a look and see who will take the most wickets.
$3 Nic Balic
$3 Richard Webb
$7 Daniel Schmidt
$8 Marcus Smalley
$10 Andrew Smith
$13 Glenn Daly
$13 Nick Crawford
$15 Linc McRae
$16 Cory Jacobs
$17 Sam Mildren
$23 Jared Kum Too
$26 Ricky Mannix
Do I have any takers on those odds there. Perhaps it will give the triple c boys something to talk about during the day.
punters, just been a massive plunge on behrens for the most runs. i have no choice but to shorten him into $2.20. still good value though i reckon.

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 15:29
PMOM i'll have $5 on behrens for high bat, and $10 on Schmidty for most wickets

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 16:27
PMOM i'll have $5 on behrens for high bat, and $10 on Schmidty for most wickets
no worries mate, good luck. i bet you schmidt doesn't take the most wickets. in fact, i guarantee it

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 16:32
no worries mate, good luck. i bet you schmidt doesn't take the most wickets. in fact, i guarantee it

What is your theory behind that? Not a big game player? Pressure?

Johnny Tapp
17 Mar 2006, 17:11
[QUOTE=Picklesmeoldmate]
by the way friends, any praccy matches on this weekend. i see square is going to play kyabram this weekend. from what i hear, kye is really going to struggle in the gvfl this year, so you would expect square to take the bikkies there.
here are some odds.
square - $1.40
Kyabram - $4.80
Square under 39.5 - $1.80
Square over 39.5 - $2.15
Kyabram under 39.5 - $5.20
Kyabram over 39.5 - $12

I wouldn't write Ky off that easy.... $10 on ky under 39.5 and $10 on Ky over 39.5 - too good odds to pass up.....:rolleyes:

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 17:18
[QUOTE=Picklesmeoldmate]

I wouldn't write Ky off that easy.... $10 on ky under 39.5 and $10 on Ky over 39.5 - too good odds to pass up.....:rolleyes:
no worries tappy, you're on. in fact, i'm that confident schmidt won't be the leading wicket-taker this weekend, i'll drift him out to $45. :p

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 17:47
What is your theory behind that? Not a big game player? Pressure?
no, nothing to do with pressure or anything like that. lets just say, i reckon he might go missing for a couple of hours at some stage ???????????

Wisper
17 Mar 2006, 18:40
Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?

Pickles - what odds for South Flag, Nick Knight - Michelson, and Beattie Ron Best...

Picklesmeoldmate
17 Mar 2006, 18:53
Pickles - what odds for South Flag, Nick Knight - Michelson, and Beattie Ron Best...
wisper, your obviously a closet south supporter. let me see, south for the flag, fair choice, knight for the michelsen, not sure, haven't seen much of him, and beattie for the ron best, that's a good selection.
I'm going to give you $30 for that multiple. just not quite sure of knight's capabilities of winning the michelsen, but your other selections are quite good. are you happy with that

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 19:02
PMOM are you doing multiples on the cricket tommorow?

Wisper
17 Mar 2006, 19:09
wisper, your obviously a closet south supporter. let me see, south for the flag, fair choice, knight for the michelsen, not sure, haven't seen much of him, and beattie for the ron best, that's a good selection.
I'm going to give you $30 for that multiple. just not quite sure of knight's capabilities of winning the michelsen, but your other selections are quite good. are you happy with that

I like those odds, 20 clams on that.... I actually think Gisbourne will win, but just trying to bump up their odds...... I haven't seen South play too much but like their colours... ;)

b birmingham
17 Mar 2006, 19:12
Pickles
If we all get to start with $200 as you said a while back, i'll have $100 on BUCC's at $1.90, i reckon they're a monty!:thumbsu:

b birmingham
17 Mar 2006, 19:14
Pickles,
If we all get to start with $200 like you said a while back, i'll have $100 on BUCC's at $1.90, I reckon they're a monty:thumbsu:

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 19:20
PMOM, if you drift schmidt out to $45 i'll have $15 on him:thumbsu:

b birmingham
17 Mar 2006, 19:22
I wonder why pickles is so sure D Schmidt won't take the most wickets, maybe he has to duck off for a wedding perhaps.

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 19:28
I knew that mate. I wasn't seriously going to put money on after he said he might have to duck out for a couple of hours.

davis24
17 Mar 2006, 19:34
toad footy sent me a privet messsage saying that he herd on the radio that kangaroo flat folded today at about 7.50 is that true

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 19:48
It's a silly rumour that was sent to me by someone by the name of Sth bird or something like that, I'm sure theres no truth in the rumour just someone being stupid.

b birmingham
17 Mar 2006, 19:48
that would be a huge story davis but would be very doubtful, read the addy tomorrow i guess to find out. Where did you hear that from again?

Australia going well in the cricket, 1/128 Hayden and Ponting both passed 50

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 19:53
Don't worry B.B, I just fowarded it on to Davis because he is very good with news so i just asked him if there was any truth in the rumour, Sth Bird or something sent it to me.

davis24
17 Mar 2006, 19:55
that would be a huge story davis but would be very doubtful, read the addy tomorrow i guess to find out. Where did you hear that from again?

Australia going well in the cricket, 1/128 Hayden and Ponting both passed 50

TOAD FOOTY TOLD ME AND HE SWORE IT WAS TRUE BUT IM NOT SURE

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 19:58
Davis, now your being childish, I just asked you what you knew and if you could find out some facts, don't be stupid, i wanted facts mate not you making gossip:thumbsd:

davis24
17 Mar 2006, 20:05
toad footy im just writing to say that ive put in a complaint at the language towards me it wasnt called for

boney
17 Mar 2006, 20:05
toad footy sent me a privet messsage saying that he herd on the radio that kangaroo flat folded today at about 7.50 is that true

Yeah i've heard its true... apparently a mob has gathered at the kangaroo flat ground and is tearing the grand stand down...

Seriously.... Have another can bro... and then u might make some sense....

davis24
17 Mar 2006, 20:09
Yeah i've heard its true... apparently a mob has gathered at the kangaroo flat ground and is tearing the grand stand down...

Seriously.... Have another can bro... and then u might make some sense....

Yea i thought that was wat was happening toad footy tried to explain but i coulndt understand is spelling

boney
17 Mar 2006, 20:11
Yea i thought that was wat was happening toad footy tried to explain but i coulndt understand is spelling

Just talking to someone from the club at the moment... they trained tonight... and had very good numbers... so i don't think they have folded yet

davis24
17 Mar 2006, 20:13
Never listin to wat BONEY SAYS HE JUST TOLD ME THAT LUKE SAUNDERS GOT RECRUITED BY COLLINGWOOD THATS THE BIGGEST LOAD OF S****T IVE HERD HE SHOULD BE BANNED

boney
17 Mar 2006, 20:14
Never listin to wat BONEY SAYS HE JUST TOLD ME THAT LUKE SAUNDERS GOT RECRUITED BY COLLINGWOOD THATS THE BIGGEST LOAD OF S****T IVE HERD HE SHOULD BE BANNED

LOL what are u smoking my brother??? i think u should be sharing it around a bit... get a life....

davis24
17 Mar 2006, 20:16
LOL what are u smoking my brother??? i think u should be sharing it around a bit... get a life....

dont even write anything its all s******t that ur takling

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 20:26
Davis, Davis, Davis?:o. Settle down mate your embarrasing the whole thread. I thought you were a good source of information, was I wrong? I hope not and you redeem yourself.

boney
17 Mar 2006, 20:37
Davis, Davis, Davis?:o. Settle down mate your embarrasing the whole thread. I thought you were a good source of information, was I wrong? I hope not and you redeem yourself.

I think your source toady enjoyed too much sauce and made a mess of himself...

by the way who does luke saunders play for???

Toadfooty
17 Mar 2006, 20:44
Gisborne

south_hawk
18 Mar 2006, 07:11
It's a silly rumour that was sent to me by someone by the name of Sth bird or something like that, I'm sure theres no truth in the rumour just someone being stupid.

Is that suppose to be me?
I'm starting to wonder if he's for real.
Whats this bloke on?..............I want some

Norfolk & Clew
18 Mar 2006, 08:00
Is that suppose to be me?
I'm starting to wonder if he's for real.
Whats this bloke on?..............I want some

Who'd know, seriously guys this thread is turning into utter rubbish, nothing to do with footy apart from betting and crap rumors, now lets talk some proper footy, any goss from the clubs, anything worth talking about? Practise matches? We know about square and Ky, anyone else?:thumbsu:

boney
18 Mar 2006, 08:38
Who'd know, seriously guys this thread is turning into utter rubbish, nothing to do with footy apart from betting and crap rumors, now lets talk some proper footy, any goss from the clubs, anything worth talking about? Practise matches? We know about square and Ky, anyone else?:thumbsu:
Here here... :D

Norfolk & Clew
18 Mar 2006, 09:13
Here here... :D

Thanks mate :thumbsu:. Any knews of other praccy matches?

boney
18 Mar 2006, 09:17
Thanks mate :thumbsu:. Any knews of other praccy matches?

Not sure of many in the BFL, but i would say there would be a few going on around the state today... I know a few Loddon Valley clubs are having hit outs today...

Picklesmeoldmate
18 Mar 2006, 10:59
just trying to have a bit of fun here. righto, let's just talk footy now. nothing else.

Norfolk & Clew
18 Mar 2006, 11:21
just trying to have a bit of fun here. righto, let's just talk footy now. nothing else.

I like the betting mate, but it was just getting a bit out of hand, good to see the thread ticking over, but I'd just like to see more talk about footy, feel free to tell me where to stick it. I have had my b*tch for the day

Toadfooty
18 Mar 2006, 11:24
PMOM, I'd say Davis was tanked last night, on a footy front Bendigo has gone very quiet. Not alot in the papers not much on radio, I sense something big is coming?

south_hawk
18 Mar 2006, 13:28
All the action will start in 2 weeks, is Lightening Premiership on the Saturday or Sunday??

davis24
18 Mar 2006, 15:50
First of all i would like to aplogise about the other night for my stupidity comments

back to the real stuff do use think teams will play there full strength teams in the lighting cup

Toadfooty
18 Mar 2006, 18:33
No!!!!

Picklesmeoldmate
19 Mar 2006, 09:44
No!!!!
i don't think they will either. i can tell you this friends, i won't be reading anything into the results of the lightning premiership, that's for sure. i don't care if gisborne don't win a game in a couple of weeks, they will stay as my favourites for the flag. do people agree.

Toadfooty
19 Mar 2006, 12:34
Yes!!!!

Picklesmeoldmate
19 Mar 2006, 18:53
Yes!!!!
today footy, please be more insightful with your answers. let's get some value out of you on here my friend.

Toadfooty
19 Mar 2006, 18:57
Sorry PMOM, I agree with you with Gisborne. I can't see them being dethroned this year, they still just have too many good core players to build a side around. I don't completely agree with the South hype, I think Golden Square will finish above them.

Picklesmeoldmate
19 Mar 2006, 20:30
Sorry PMOM, I agree with you with Gisborne. I can't see them being dethroned this year, they still just have too many good core players to build a side around. I don't completely agree with the South hype, I think Golden Square will finish above them.
thanks for expanding toady, much appreciated. i agree golden square will be a good side this year and one of the challengers, but i'm expecting big things from south bendigo after their superb recruiting. bloods to finish second.

Toadfooty
19 Mar 2006, 20:37
Yeah thats fair to say but i'm still not 100% they will stand up all september with the loss of Matthews up front, they were just to small last year and will be smaller this year. Square have recruited what they needed- A ruckmen, and by all accounts a good one in Wes Pye. PMOM how do you think the outter towners will shape up?

T.Perry
20 Mar 2006, 09:53
I was just wondering - I know it's probably been posted already, but how much $ is up for grabs to the winner of the lightning premiership? Will be interesting to see how it goes, I know that Rochy plan on fielding a pretty strong team..

Do you think many clubs will get any quality "ring-ins" to play?

Norfolk & Clew
20 Mar 2006, 09:57
I was just wondering - I know it's probably been posted already, but how much $ is up for grabs to the winner of the lightning premiership? Will be interesting to see how it goes, I know that Rochy plan on fielding a pretty strong team..

Do you think many clubs will get any quality "ring-ins" to play?

$2000 mate to the winner, doubt clubs would get ring ins to play in a praccy match if they are not gonna play for the season

On The Money
20 Mar 2006, 15:49
i don't think they will either. i can tell you this friends, i won't be reading anything into the results of the lightning premiership, that's for sure. i don't care if gisborne don't win a game in a couple of weeks, they will stay as my favourites for the flag. do people agree.

I would think sides would be playing at pretty much full strength. There is a handy 2 Gorillas in prize money and I don't think blokes will stop and think gee its the lightning Premiership when there running for a ball against a rival opponent. It will be game on look at Geelong saty nite they pulled out all stops. The only thing that is hard to guage on the games is that they are short games. The board should look at running this comp over 3 weeks next year with full scale games on Wed & Fri nites.

Toadfooty
20 Mar 2006, 15:54
I would think sides would be playing at pretty much full strength. There is a handy 2 Gorillas in prize money and I don't think blokes will stop and think gee its the lightning Premiership when there running for a ball against a rival opponent. It will be game on look at Geelong saty nite they pulled out all stops. The only thing that is hard to guage on the games is that they are short games. The board should look at running this comp over 3 weeks next year with full scale games on Wed & Fri nites.

OTM I think you will get quite a surprise when you see how some sides line up. Most sides like a hit out two weeks before the season but not in a round robin format. As most people say it is better to come into the season a little underdone then to peak in April.

Picklesmeoldmate
20 Mar 2006, 16:22
can't agree with your OTM. don't think the sides will be all that flash running around in a couple of weeks.

Jock Clark 2
20 Mar 2006, 17:26
HELLO again, guys. Been away from the keyboard for a few days.
Norf ... not only 2 gorillas for the litening winner. One gorilla for the runner-up and half a gorilla each for the 2 semi-finalists.
Over at the netties court, half a gorilla there for the winner.
Thumbs up, eh, :thumbsu: for the Bendy Bank. They r the official sponsors.
How's the work situation, Norf. Good to c u can sneak away now and again.
I agree with your views on the thread discussing footy matters -- not happy with the "disclosure" stuff.

Toadfooty
20 Mar 2006, 17:40
Jock my firend good to see you back! Bendigo has seemed to go a little quiet on a football front, have you any insites?

Jock Clark 2
20 Mar 2006, 18:19
TOADEY: remember back in December, Maryboro thought they wood have Jamie Bond for each home game at Princes Park ?
Well, now much closer to the season expect them to feel it is a bonus if they can get him back for a mere handful of games. Reason --- Bondy's very busy with work as a builder.
Simon Elson WON'T be coming back for Gissie. He's staying at the Stars own in Doutta.

Toadfooty
20 Mar 2006, 18:48
Thanks Jock, I knew Elsum was staying but wasn't sure about bondy. Have you heard about his house in Maryborough? 85 building squares!!!

Picklesmeoldmate
21 Mar 2006, 08:36
TOADEY: remember back in December, Maryboro thought they wood have Jamie Bond for each home game at Princes Park ?
Well, now much closer to the season expect them to feel it is a bonus if they can get him back for a mere handful of games. Reason --- Bondy's very busy with work as a builder.
Simon Elson WON'T be coming back for Gissie. He's staying at the Stars own in Doutta.
strap my facial-haired friend, i don't think elsum was ever going back to gisborne

Norfolk & Clew
21 Mar 2006, 09:09
HELLO again, guys. Been away from the keyboard for a few days.
Norf ... not only 2 gorillas for the litening winner. One gorilla for the runner-up and half a gorilla each for the 2 semi-finalists.
Over at the netties court, half a gorilla there for the winner.
Thumbs up, eh, :thumbsu: for the Bendy Bank. They r the official sponsors.
How's the work situation, Norf. Good to c u can sneak away now and again.
I agree with your views on the thread discussing footy matters -- not happy with the "disclosure" stuff.

Good to see your back keeping the thread alive mate! Start the new job next monday, so this is my last week of Big Footy during business hours! Dunno how I will survive to be honest!
Thanks for backing me up there mate, didn't want to be a spoil sport but she was getting a tad out of hand!
Square looked pretty good on Sunday, bit biased but against a GVFL club even if Ky are gonna be weak they looked alright for their first game together!:thumbsu: