View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73

thatswhatimtalkinabout
9 Apr 2008, 13:27
That doesn't make sense... Thirds footy is far superior to twos, yet bring the quality of thirds down by throwing 2's in the mix?

Operational nightmare with the team sheets.

No - definately too many teams / leagues. That's the problem. Western Plains and Lexton merged b/c of this exact problem.

How does that not make sense?

WTF about the team sheets?

I'll bet you London to a brick that what I'm suggesting gets up and has more hope of having long term success than amalgamating leagues and taking the soul out of towns like Talbot, Serpentine, et al.

What's that going to do to the team sheets when these little towns have no team? Idjit.

ORACLE 69
9 Apr 2008, 13:50
That doesn't make sense... Thirds footy is far superior to twos, yet bring the quality of thirds down by throwing 2's in the mix?

Operational nightmare with the team sheets.

No - definately too many teams / leagues. That's the problem. Western Plains and Lexton merged b/c of this exact problem.

Typical North Ballarat d**khead comment. It was a suggestion to a problem and you are worried about teamsheets!!!!!

Norfolk & Clew
9 Apr 2008, 14:34
Maryborough has no thirds, Sandhurst has no twos....

Who on this thread would support amalgamating some of the second tier leagues? (MCDFL, LVFL & HDFL)

Bendigo has to sustain 4 leagues - not enough players to go around.

Maybe if Sandhurst had a better club enviroment they'd be able to keep their juniors after under 18's and field a reserves team. Some might argue that most of them move for uni, but look at square's 2's team from the weekend, 4 players travelled from Melbourne to play because they enjoy being at the club. It would of been 5 if Brendan Fraser hadn't broken his leg.

If clubs can create a good enviroment they will not struggle for numbers.

KingRich
9 Apr 2008, 16:39
Maryborough has no thirds, Sandhurst has no twos....

Who on this thread would support amalgamating some of the second tier leagues? (MCDFL, LVFL & HDFL)

Bendigo has to sustain 4 leagues - not enough players to go around.

MCDFL is probably stronger than ever with full complements of teams at all clubs. Doubt they'd consider a merge of any kind.

WeHateTheDrummer
9 Apr 2008, 17:05
Gisborne is a lot different to Sunbury - one have 90k from Pokies handed to them - the other doesn't. No doubt Sunbury and Redan pay there players very well. Gisborne would be no where near either of them.

The reason Redan gets bagged as well as Gisborne is all to do with tall poppy syndrome! People get jealous of sustained success - take Ablett for example.
KA, I enjoy reading your posts majority of the time. But...

If your suggesting Redan are a big paying club and that is why we have had success in recent years then you are kidding yourself.

Have you ever played in a premiership Y or N?

Creeker35
9 Apr 2008, 17:24
I beg to differ. Fish has told everyone about his experience at east point and his story is the same as the previous coaches who he talks with regularly. Maybe you are getting so shitty as you are one of the peckerheads fish talks about.:mad:

KA look out for some coloured in tats this year!!!!:D

In all seriousness can we give him a chance and let up on the previous error of his ways as these errors were also allowed by people at east point. He reckons most of the posts shitcanning him on this arena are from east point so let up!!!!!!
1) You can differ but your not right.
2) Wrong again, Fisher had my support all the way through.
3) Wrong again, will repeat...good luck to him.

Sorry Oracle, three strikes and your out!:p

JennaJ
9 Apr 2008, 17:55
Close, the last time i played around Bendigo was for the bulldogs but not them.

Don't go bragging about six grand finals in a row, if every other club spent the cash you guys did they would've made six aswell.

When you pay mcguane 60,000 a year plus an open cheque book for players then your destined for success.

I like how you try and back peddle about your loss.
The reason gissy kicked bad is cos they were'nt used to having shots on grass , their used to kicking for goal in mud( your disgrace home surface)
or they were under pressure and not front running as per usual.
Just face it you were beaten by a better side on the day and guess what, get use to it cos its gunna happen alot this year.

I can assure you that Gisborne would pay the least amount of money out of any of the top 5 sides from last year and even a few outside the 5

lakers
9 Apr 2008, 18:31
Daniel Bailey from Kangaroo Flat has just moved into our league. Can anyone reveal what sort of player he is? Ones/twos? key position/midfielder? Etc...

Cheers

blown budget
9 Apr 2008, 18:34
Daniel is a twos player probably back pocket or flank

the moth
10 Apr 2008, 10:03
I can assure you that Gisborne would pay the least amount of money out of any of the top 5 sides from last year and even a few outside the 5

And how can you assure us of this, have you seen the annual report for all football clubs within the BFL. Answer, NO. No one is privvy to what all clubs spend, you could not surely think you have any idea as to where gisborne ranks in spending opposed to all other clubs. You have no facts to base this on, your statement is based on rumor, innuendo and what people write on this site.

Kings Army
10 Apr 2008, 10:06
KA, I enjoy reading your posts majority of the time. But...

If your suggesting Redan are a big paying club and that is why we have had success in recent years then you are kidding yourself.

Have you ever played in a premiership Y or N?

List what you think Edwards, Fields, Blomley, Dwyer, Murrihy, Snibson and Nunn get paid. Redan would only be behind Sunbury and on par with East Point with player payments last year.

I spent hours on video tape watching the Redan game plan - the reason of your success is that you are extremely well drilled. Each on baller runs to an exact spot at each ball up or throw in and they all know there role and work for each other. Your ruckman would hit the ball the opposite way every time (the same way the opposition ruck was trying to hit it). You then get numbers behind the ball and then have options to release to a number of players - fields being the number 1 option. You would also nearly always get 1 or 2 extra players to each contest freeing up a loose man. This is just you teams extra work rate. No doubt your success has come via a well drilled unit but please don't tell me your gun players are not compensated well.

Do you really hate the drummer?

WeHateTheDrummer
10 Apr 2008, 10:41
List what you think Edwards, Fields, Blomley, Dwyer, Murrihy, Snibson and Nunn get paid. Redan would only be behind Sunbury and on par with East Point with player payments last year.

I spent hours on video tape watching the Redan game plan - the reason of your success is that you are extremely well drilled. Each on baller runs to an exact spot at each ball up or throw in and they all know there role and work for each other. Your ruckman would hit the ball the opposite way every time (the same way the opposition ruck was trying to hit it). You then get numbers behind the ball and then have options to release to a number of players - fields being the number 1 option. You would also nearly always get 1 or 2 extra players to each contest freeing up a loose man. This is just you teams extra work rate. No doubt your success has come via a well drilled unit but please don't tell me your gun players are not compensated well.

Do you really hate the drummer?
You have been busy watching our games KA.

Would it suprise you to say field & edwards would be on $400ea???

And yes, the drummer sh*ts us the wall!!!

*Also, maybe back to ballarat thread.... getting very interesting on there at moment.

Kings Army
10 Apr 2008, 12:42
You have been busy watching our games KA.

Would it suprise you to say field & edwards would be on $400ea???

And yes, the drummer sh*ts us the wall!!!

*Also, maybe back to ballarat thread.... getting very interesting on there at moment.

It did my head in watching tapes of your team. I have pages on them if you like - it did not matter as they were that well drilled we knew what they were doing and still could not stop it. No lazy players at Redan.

Try 800. That includes the $3,000 bonus paid to Edwards after the Grand Final last year.

I only see a couple of Redan games - I thought the drummer added some value.

Wombat44
10 Apr 2008, 14:07
Anyone associated with Maryborough... after some info on a player

KingRich
10 Apr 2008, 14:18
Anyone associated with Maryborough... after some info on a player

I'm not associated but come from the area so might be able to help.

howzat
10 Apr 2008, 14:37
It did my head in watching tapes of your team. I have pages on them if you like - it did not matter as they were that well drilled we knew what they were doing and still could not stop it. No lazy players at Redan.

Try 800. That includes the $3,000 bonus paid to Edwards after the Grand Final last year.

I only see a couple of Redan games - I thought the drummer added some value.are u doing any work at gissy this year kings

ablett
10 Apr 2008, 14:44

You definately know what gisbourne players get paid because your the general manager who pays them.

Gisbourne and e/hawke would've been the only two teams to pay over 100grand last year with maybe south behind them.

To think gisbourne paid less than all the over finalists is a joke , do you think we are all fools you idiot!

Gisbourne is the only club in the bfl to pay their 2's players $50- a week win loose or draw, its a good idea to hold some depth but there's nearly $18,000 just on 2's players for the year.

I know what some of recruits knocked back from other clubs to play at gissy and it was close to ten gorilla's.

Sandhurst pay sfa so to think you paid less than them last year is funnier than you trying to touch your toe's big boy.

Kings Army
10 Apr 2008, 16:38
You definately know what gisbourne players get paid because your the general manager who pays them.

Gisbourne and e/hawke would've been the only two teams to pay over 100grand last year with maybe south behind them.

To think gisbourne paid less than all the over finalists is a joke , do you think we are all fools you idiot!
Gisbourne is the only club in the bfl to pay their 2's players $50- a week win loose or draw, its a good idea to hold some depth but there's nearly $18,000 just on 2's players for the year.

I know what some of recruits knocked back from other clubs to play at gissy and it was close to ten gorilla's.

Sandhurst pay sfa so to think you paid less than them last year is funnier than you trying to touch your toe's big boy.

No Ablett - we just think your a fool. And one of the reason why your a fool is that you think Jenna J is Bears Boy. Jenna is a player at Gisborne Bears Boy was the football manager last year.

Now - about that bet to never hear from either you or me again? 5 losses for Gissy in 08? In or out nuffy?

GREENMAN
10 Apr 2008, 21:51
Just as I thought - sh!t your pants.

Allias are for the weak. Now I am going to type this as slow as I can so even a nuffy like you may be able to understand.

Jenna J - Is a player
Bears Boy - was the football manager.
They are 2 different people. Was that slow enough 4 you??

Will back KA up here, his facts above are true, as far as what Gissy pay........well there seconds get $20 per game, not $50, and most of it goes in membership and over the bar, so money well spent by the club if you ask me, and there senior payments.....well if you got the coin why not spend it.........reckon close to 100k would be accurate, most successful clubs have a 300 turnover. Its all about the committee, work hard, get success and watch the coin roll in. I might be the most hated man in the BFL and the Gissy footy club, but I know what Im talking about here.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
10 Apr 2008, 23:22
Will back KA up here, his facts above are true, as far as what Gissy pay........well there seconds get $20 per game, not $50, and most of it goes in membership and over the bar, so money well spent by the club if you ask me, and there senior payments.....well if you got the coin why not spend it.........reckon close to 100k would be accurate, most successful clubs have a 300 turnover. Its all about the committee, work hard, get success and watch the coin roll in. I might be the most hated man in the BFL and the Gissy footy club, but I know what Im talking about here.

Would you like to elaborate on what Gisborne's turnover actually is?

Vitalogy
10 Apr 2008, 23:28
Can anyone tell me the cut of date for age in the under 18s?

What month?

Trickle Frigwod
11 Apr 2008, 09:25
Can anyone tell me the cut of date for age in the under 18s?

What month?

they can turn 18 after Jan 1 to still qualify

Junky Bish
11 Apr 2008, 21:11
they can turn 18 after Jan 1 to still qualify

I thought it was what age you were on Jan 1 that determined that. If your 17 your in if your 18 your out.

hank1
12 Apr 2008, 09:17
I thought it was what age you were on Jan 1 that determined that. If your 17 your in if your 18 your out.

Both have said the same thing.
But if you turn 18 on Jan 1, my belief is that you qualify for U/18

Norfolk & Clew
12 Apr 2008, 10:12
Both have said the same thing.
But if you turn 18 on Jan 1, my belief is that you qualify for U/18

Correct, if you turn 18 on or after Jan 1 you qualify.

caveman
12 Apr 2008, 23:23
Anyone know how Kangaroo Flat went against Wyche today?

Made4September
13 Apr 2008, 12:48
Nil all draw? :D

a slight incling says Flat by the length of the straight

The fatman
14 Apr 2008, 20:51
very quiet on here one week out from round 1 any tips for first round. i cant see why the tigers wont be 3 and zip and ready for a block buster in round 4 against another unbeaten team.
my tips for this week
flat by 16
gisborne by 23
marybourgh by 5
kyneton by 11
i think it will be a close round which should be good for footy:)

The fatman
14 Apr 2008, 20:53
anyone got odds on brad else to win the michelson?

bjah#3
14 Apr 2008, 23:29
very quiet on here one week out from round 1 any tips for first round. i cant see why the tigers wont be 3 and zip and ready for a block buster in round 4 against another unbeaten team.
my tips for this week
flat by 16
gisborne by 23
marybourgh by 5
kyneton by 11
U do realise that kyn play e/hawk??

Norfolk & Clew
15 Apr 2008, 09:54
U do realise that kyn play e/hawk??

And that flat play Square...

davis 24
15 Apr 2008, 10:26
my tips for this week
flat by 16
gisborne by 23
marybourgh by 5
kyneton by 11

Good to see your faith in the Kyneton football club fatman... but could please give me a few reason on why you think the tigers will get up

MickGatto
16 Apr 2008, 09:51
anyone wanna try and name the top 5 players in each club?

who do you think the players are ready to take the next step?

Kings Army
16 Apr 2008, 10:30
anyone wanna try and name the top 5 players in each club?

who do you think the players are ready to take the next step?

Gis:

M Fitzgerald
J Barham
M Barham
O Messoidi
D Furrigia

Step up - TWISTIES

randallbone
16 Apr 2008, 13:21

Anyone know how Matthew Bourke from Square goes? He has stated that since his layoff he is super fit and rip raring ready to go! From all reports he should be a handy pick up for the Square 2's. :thumbsu:

howzat
16 Apr 2008, 14:59
has or is the ady doing a top 50 players this year

Norfolk & Clew
16 Apr 2008, 15:44
Anyone know how Matthew Bourke from Square goes? He has stated that since his layoff he is super fit and rip raring ready to go! From all reports he should be a handy pick up for the Square 2's. :thumbsu:

Don't want to give to much away before the start of the season proper but flat 2's would be very silly not to tag Bourkey, he is in great nick.

JennaJ
16 Apr 2008, 16:54
Gis:

M Fitzgerald
J Barham
M Barham
O Messoidi
D Furrigia

Step up - TWISTIES

Fitzy
J Barham
Ollie
A Belcher
R Sharp

Step up S Comerford

max powers.
16 Apr 2008, 18:01
Fitzy
J Barham
Ollie
A Belcher
R Sharp

Step up S Comerford

Shane Davis isn't rated by you Gisborne blokes?

howzat
16 Apr 2008, 18:20
Shane Davis isn't rated by you Gisborne blokes?when at his best -yes certainly top 5 - probably top 5 in the league

hasnt bean at his best for a couple a years .

JennaJ
16 Apr 2008, 19:05
Shane Davis isn't rated by you Gisborne blokes?

Who are you going to take out of that 5 then

JennaJ
16 Apr 2008, 19:08
Who's everyone tipping this week
My tips this week are
Gisborne
Eaglehawk by plenty
South by enough
Square to give Flat a reality check

naughts
16 Apr 2008, 19:58

to the blokes from square, how is Aaron Randall looking? Is he likely to line up in the backline for the seniors?

davis 24
16 Apr 2008, 22:22
How many games are you allowed to play in the Pioneers befroe not being allowed to play finals for your local club... IS there a limit

flatrat49
16 Apr 2008, 23:40
Kangaroo Flat will go into the opening round full of steam...
after 3 great pgames the flat are pumped, seniors thru to 18s

My tips for round 1

Seniors:
Kang flat by 2 pts
Gissy by 41 pts
South by 29 pts
Ehawk by 50 pts

Ressies:
K/Flat by 13 pts
Gissy by 49 pts
south by 30pts
ehawk by 80 pts

MickGatto
17 Apr 2008, 09:34
flatrat, are you aware that your team played against sides that most bendigo teams would beat?

square will beat you comfortably

max powers.
17 Apr 2008, 10:17
Who are you going to take out of that 5 then

Belcher??

Don't really care just wondered why you didn't have him in?

max powers.
17 Apr 2008, 10:20
How many games are you allowed to play in the Pioneers befroe not being allowed to play finals for your local club... IS there a limit

You can play them all and come back and play finals.

Norfolk & Clew
17 Apr 2008, 11:06
Kangaroo Flat will go into the opening round full of steam...
after 3 great pgames the flat are pumped, seniors thru to 18s

My tips for round 1

Seniors:
G Sq by 70 pts
Gissy by 41 pts
South by 29 pts
Ehawk by 50 pts

Ressies:
G Sq by 60 pts
Gissy by 49 pts
south by 30pts
ehawk by 80 pts

That is better

Norfolk & Clew
17 Apr 2008, 11:19
to the blokes from square, how is Aaron Randall looking? Is he likely to line up in the backline for the seniors?

I can't help you sorry mate, hopefully someone else can shed some light.

FencePainter
17 Apr 2008, 12:33
I can't help you sorry mate, hopefully someone else can shed some light.

Going really well, might just miss this week due to limited preparation (cricket finals etc) but will play alot of senior football this year.

He is a real competitor and a bloke who is already well respected at the club!

zero2hero
17 Apr 2008, 13:38
Anyone have any thoughts on how my old "china plate" Gerrard Liddell will go at Kyneton this season?

darryl 23
18 Apr 2008, 10:25
Anyone have any thoughts on how my old "china plate" Gerrard Liddell will go at Kyneton this season?
He'll have his work cut out this week. The tigers go in against last years premiers without a recognised ruckman and I don't think Liddell is the answer.

Kings Army
18 Apr 2008, 10:49
Fifth generation Pat Fitzgerald playing his first senior game at Gisborne this week. Good luck Patty.

matt_nicholls
18 Apr 2008, 11:16
Fifth generation Pat Fitzgerald playing his first senior game at Gisborne this week. Good luck Patty.

That gene pool has produced some terrific sportsmen. Last time I saw Patty he was a twig, but that was probably two years ago. Good luck to him, and I know the Fitzgerald clan will be out in full force to support him.

Norfolk & Clew
18 Apr 2008, 11:17
Flatrat49, just had a look at the square teams in both the ones and twos and can't see how Flat will win either. Stranger things have happened mate but don't like your chances.

PINNACLE HEALTH
18 Apr 2008, 12:57
Flatrat49, just had a look at the square teams in both the ones and twos and can't see how Flat will win either. Stranger things have happened mate but don't like your chances.
Just looking at the square 2's side and if flat where to gain any advantage in would be in the ruck!

Trickle Frigwod
18 Apr 2008, 13:05
Goat are you out there in cyberworld?
Just wondering about your source with N Carter not playinig this week.
Wonder if you want to have a wager.
I bet he lines up for the square tomorrow!

PINNACLE HEALTH
18 Apr 2008, 13:16

Yeah i thought he got through alright last night and then reading the back page of the addy it states he will be out.

Trickle , i don't think the goat could cover your wager infact not many in Bendigo could, your loaded!

The Talking Goat
18 Apr 2008, 13:20
Yes, big ____ up by the goat. overlooked carts' name in the square side. he will be out there playing. poor form by the goat. lot of work to be done to redeem himself

Trickle Frigwod
18 Apr 2008, 13:29
Yes, big ____ up by the goat. overlooked carts' name in the square side. he will be out there playing. poor form by the goat. lot of work to be done to redeem himself

Your better than that goat.. I expect more.

Pinnacle i was going to buy you a spray tan with my winnings but looks like you lucked out..

PINNACLE HEALTH
18 Apr 2008, 13:37
Your better than that goat.. I expect more.

Pinnacle i was going to buy you a spray tan with my winnings but looks like you lucked out..

Your just jealous you don't have a glowing white complexion, on that i'll be definately slappin on the sunscreen tomorrow although i move that quick the sun does'nt get a chance to burn!

gutted rabbit
18 Apr 2008, 19:36
Kangaroo Flat by 2pts
Gis by 60pts
South by 26pts
E/h by 45pts

Go Gully
20 Apr 2008, 13:46
Any results?

danielkerr
20 Apr 2008, 14:33
Seniors:
Square 32.19 (211) def Flat 10.7 (67)
Gisborne 19.17 (131) def Castlemaine 9.8 (62)
South 16.14 (110) def Maryborough 6.7 (43)
Eaglehawk 28.21 (189) def Kyneton 12.4 (76)

Reserves:
Square 14.12 (96) def Flat 3.7 (25)
Gisborne 15.13 (103) def Castlemaine 6.2 (38)
South 11.19 (85) def Maryborough 5.6 (36)
Eaglehawk 18.15 (123) def Kyneton 6.3 (39)

Go Gully
20 Apr 2008, 15:27
People weren't actually serious when saying flat could win were they?:rolleyes:

buddy buddy
21 Apr 2008, 09:18
Seniors:
Square 32.19 (211) def Flat 10.7 (67)
Gisborne 19.17 (131) def Castlemaine 9.8 (62)
South 16.14 (110) def Maryborough 6.7 (43)
Eaglehawk 28.21 (189) def Kyneton 12.4 (76)

Reserves:
Square 14.12 (96) def Flat 3.7 (25)
Gisborne 15.13 (103) def Castlemaine 6.2 (38)
South 11.19 (85) def Maryborough 5.6 (36)
Eaglehawk 18.15 (123) def Kyneton 6.3 (39)

how did mark loyd and the two o'toole boys go for square?

and how did joel west go in the ruck for flat?

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 10:37
A new season but nothing has changed. Kanagroo Flat are terrible as is Kyneton. Flat will be luck to win 2 games this year. Maybe in the off season next year the flat supporters will stop there yapping about how good they will be until they have played a game. Start building towards 2009.

Norfolk & Clew
21 Apr 2008, 11:38
A new season but nothing has changed. Kanagroo Flat are terrible as is Kyneton. Flat will be luck to win 2 games this year. Maybe in the off season next year the flat supporters will stop there yapping about how good they will be until they have played a game. Start building towards 2009.

Yes they (the supporters) are idiots, although i didn't see the second half of the seniors but the flat did put up a fight in the first 2 quarters. They seemed to have improved from what i saw... but as i said i didn't see the second half.

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 12:40
Yes they (the supporters) are idiots, although i didn't see the second half of the seniors but the flat did put up a fight in the first 2 quarters. They seemed to have improved from what i saw... but as i said i didn't see the second half.

Improved?? They lost by 144 points - in the same game last year they lost by 113 points. Not sure how you were taught adding and subtracting at school by that is going backwards to me!

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 14:17
Alot of talk about Fisher over the pre-season - can anyone at the game comment on how he went?

Norfolk & Clew
21 Apr 2008, 14:25
Improved?? They lost by 144 points - in the same game last year they lost by 113 points. Not sure how you were taught adding and subtracting at school by that is going backwards to me!

As i said mate i left just before halftime and didn't see the second half, when i left they were only losing by 3 or 4 goals. Commenting on what i saw...

The Wombat
21 Apr 2008, 14:55
Alot of talk about Fisher over the pre-season - can anyone at the game comment on how he went?

He didn't pull on the boots a bit lame from last praccy match, but to his and the burras credit put on a real good show. Definitely in the mix for that fifth spot.

The Wombat
21 Apr 2008, 15:01
As i said mate i left just before halftime and didn't see the second half, when i left they were only losing by 3 or 4 goals. Commenting on what i saw...

Last year they lost by 113pts, having been there they played a Sydney/St Kilda type of game trying to minimise the damage. They were successful in doing this for nearly three qtrs hence the lesser margin. If they played an attacking brand of footy on the weekend just gone I would suggest the numerical difference is irrelevant and Norfolk may have a good point. Doesn't read well I must admit but hopefully the club is playing a brand of footy that gives them a chance to win, as supporters this is what we want to see and none of the negative sanitised stuff we see during AFL games on occassions.

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 15:01

13.13 to 6.4 - 26 scoring shots to 10. Try 8 and a half goals - you sure you were there? Or just drifted off when maths was the subject?

Norfolk & Clew
21 Apr 2008, 15:20
13.13 to 6.4 - 26 scoring shots to 10. Try 8 and a half goals - you sure you were there? Or just drifted off when maths was the subject?

Left just before halftime, it was 10 goals to 6 at that stage, which from my view is a massive improvement. As i said KA, didn't see the second half, clearly we tore them apart but i am only commenting on what i saw. Now I'm a square man so its not biased or anything, you weren't there mate so if anyone who who was at the game cares to disagree on my thoughts of the first one and a half quarters we'll see.

As for your gisborne, only 8 or 9 goal win from memory... Have the maine improved that much or did the dogs have a bad day??

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 15:30
Left just before halftime, it was 10 goals to 6 at that stage, which from my view is a massive improvement. As i said KA, didn't see the second half, clearly we tore them apart but i am only commenting on what i saw. Now I'm a square man so its not biased or anything, you weren't there mate so if anyone who who was at the game cares to disagree on my thoughts of the first one and a half quarters we'll see.

As for your gisborne, only 8 or 9 goal win from memory... Have the maine improved that much or did the dogs have a bad day??

They played the 3rd or 4th best team in the comp and were smacked by 144 points. They will be lucky to win a game and nothing has changed.

Gis dominated and it was 11 and a half goals (did the maths) Gis missed alot of shots at goal - 36 scoring shots to 17.

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 15:37
He didn't pull on the boots a bit lame from last praccy match, but to his and the burras credit put on a real good show. Definitely in the mix for that fifth spot.

When you said lame were you referring to his tattoo's and an ink poisoning issue?

This weeks result prove there are 4 good teams - E/hawk, Gis, South and Square. 2 below average sides Mary and Castle and 2 embrassing teams Kyneton and the Flat. Sandhurst is the wild card. If they have dropped off then Mary and Castle can make the 5 but what a one sided final 4 v 5 would be.

max powers.
21 Apr 2008, 15:47
They played the 3rd or 4th best team in the comp and were smacked by 144 points. They will be lucky to win a game and nothing has changed.

Gis dominated and it was 11 and a half goals (did the maths) Gis missed alot of shots at goal - 36 scoring shots to 17.

Only time will tell on the with that call KA but i agree it's not a good start for the flat rats.

Re Gisborne KA

remember the old saying "bad kicking is bad football"

Isn't that what cost you the game a fortnight before?

Norfolk & Clew
21 Apr 2008, 15:54

I'm glad you're good at maths KA, because that is about all you having going for you at the moment. You have no idea how the flat were performing during the time I saw them play. Sorry i was wrong about the margin but when I saw the score on footy scoreboard Saturday night I didn't really take much notice of any score other than squares.

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 15:57
Only time will tell on the with that call KA but i agree it's not a good start for the flat rats.

Re Gisborne KA

remember the old saying "bad kicking is bad football"

Isn't that what cost you the game a fortnight before?

Very true - but to play as bad as we could and still beat the Maine by 11 goals is a good sign.

PINNACLE HEALTH
21 Apr 2008, 16:55
I saw the whole game , 12 of the 17pts kicked by Square where in the first half thats one reason why the scores where closer at halftime.
I think Square kicked 6.7 in the first quarter and the points where from missed shots not rushed behinds, Square had roughly the same scoring shots in the second half as they did in the first but kicked straighter in the second half obviously.

The flat where very young and had enough of the ball at times, but it will take the young guys a few weeks to learn about senior pressure and intensity, things that are very hard to replicate at training.
Flat where a bit stiff to cop a ,raring to go Square, first up and i'm sure they will be more competitive next time.
I'm confident Flat will win some home games, they've got capable forwards who will kick goals when they play lesser opposition due to the onballers will be able to get inside 50 more often.

Square where impressive but the coaching staff are smart enough to compare the win with the opposition at hand and with Sandhurst and Kyneton in the next two weeks, which should be wins, then after the bye the game against Eaglehawke at home will be the measure/gauge to se where they are at.

pentium1111
21 Apr 2008, 17:06
When you said lame were you referring to his tattoo's and an ink poisoning issue?

This weeks result prove there are 4 good teams - E/hawk, Gis, South and Square. 2 below average sides Mary and Castle and 2 embrassing teams Kyneton and the Flat. Sandhurst is the wild card. If they have dropped off then Mary and Castle can make the 5 but what a one sided final 4 v 5 would be.

Good on KA for potting Kyneton after you guys have a medioca win against Castlemaine. From all reports your mob arent the side they once were and will probably up against it at the pointy end of the season. Especially against a class out fit like Eaglehawk. Was at the Kyneton game and yes, Kyneton were out of there depth against a well drilled, super talented side that still has 4 or 5 to come back into it however still won some praise of the reigning premiers coach about the way they went about it. Dissapointing Kyneton let them kick 6-8 goals in the last 10 minutes to blow the score wide open.

Write as much as you like about your team, a team that has done extremely well over the last few years but dont kick sides when they're down. Ever heard the saying "Be good to those you meet on the way up, cause your bound to meet them on the way down".

ablett
21 Apr 2008, 17:21
Very true - but to play as bad as we could and still beat the Maine by 11 goals is a good sign.

You might not be the GM anymore but your still a FW.

You've seeme to have played bad against e/hawke too the last 3 times you've played them, mabye gissy played bad cos they have bad players.

Instead of stating that, you did'nt play great but it was still a good win , you stated it in your usual arrogant words.

I was at another game on the weekend but my sources who seen the g.square v k/flat game said there was a big crowd that witnessed a substandard k/flat.
They said flat had more coaching support staff than an afl team and didnt see they point in it all.
Wilsons obviously trying to copy from his bombers experience and atleast he is used to copping a hiding.
Poor Rowan Warth will think he's back playing for fitzroy!
Flat will be one of the most expensive bottom sides going around victoria, lets hope for their sake they give castlemaine a run for their money this friday under lights or its another long year ahead

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 17:34
Good on KA for potting Kyneton after you guys have a medioca win against Castlemaine. From all reports your mob arent the side they once were and will probably up against it at the pointy end of the season. Especially against a class out fit like Eaglehawk. Was at the Kyneton game and yes, Kyneton were out of there depth against a well drilled, super talented side that still has 4 or 5 to come back into it however still won some praise of the reigning premiers coach about the way they went about it. Dissapointing Kyneton let them kick 6-8 goals in the last 10 minutes to blow the score wide open.

Write as much as you like about your team, a team that has done extremely well over the last few years but dont kick sides when they're down. Ever heard the saying "Be good to those you meet on the way up, cause your bound to meet them on the way down".

You would love a medioca win against the Maine away. It would be celebrated like you had just won the flag.

What praise?? - I can hear it now "I would like to thank Kyneton on doing a great job at boosting our percentage".

When is this way up going to happen - been waiting for 6 years and nothing is different????? Kick you when your down - you can't get up and are years from being competitive.

You do realise that Gisbourne's average winning margin against Kyneton is 116 points in the last 3 years. You are already rattled about tip toeing into Graveyard this weekend. Got a tip for the end result??? - I will go with Gisborne by 117 points - just to be different to the average.

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 17:46
[quote=ablett;10750696]You might not be the GM anymore but your still a FW.

You've seeme to have played bad against e/hawke too the last 3 times you've played them, mabye gissy played bad cos they have bad players.

Instead of stating that, you did'nt play great but it was still a good win , you stated it in your usual arrogant words.

____________________________________________________________ ____

You are that stupid it is a real concern.

Not certain how many times you need to be told. I try to type slow so a nuffy like you can understand.

In 2007
Bears Boy was the football manager
Kings Army helped with the stats.

You seem to struggle to grasp basic concepts and when you do they seem to disappear from your mind. I think they call that Bi-polar schizophrenia. Take a pill and have a good rest.

And when you post do some research because it make you look very stupid. You want to skip over the round 18 clash last year when Gissy won 22.16 - 148 to 8.7 - 55 - but hey why let the truth get in the way of a good story.

Now find a quiet spot and have a little sleep - things aren't as bad as when your awake.

bearsboy
21 Apr 2008, 18:13
[quote=ablett;10750696]

____________________________________________________________ ____

You are that stupid it is a real concern.

Not certain how many times you need to be told. I try to type slow so a nuffy like you can understand.

In 2007
Bears Boy was the football manager
Kings Army helped with the stats.

You seem to struggle to grasp basic concepts and when you do they seem to disappear from your mind. I think they call that Bi-polar schizophrenia. Take a pill and have a good rest.

And when you post do some research because it make you look very stupid. You want to skip over the round 18 clash last year when Gissy won 22.16 - 148 to 8.7 - 55 - but hey why let the truth get in the way of a good story.

Now find a quiet spot and have a little sleep - things aren't as bad as when your awake.Some of your finest work there KA

pentium1111
21 Apr 2008, 18:38
I hope your players read these posts of your and realise why some people have sub standard views of the Gisborne Football Club. The success there is unquestionable, and the majority of the players you have are genuine good blokes, good footballers and modest at what they have achieved.
However the thought that you represent this team in some official capacity is embarrasing, not only for the the blokes that actually do the hard work on the ground but the way you talk and portray yourself probably is a true reflection of your personality in everyday life.

As far as the Kyneton comments - the results speak for themselves and you cant really defend the disapointment of the last 5 or 6 years. God help you if Gisborne ever have the unfortunate experience of being near the bottom of the ladder I expect that you wouldnt hang around during the bad times anyway.

bearsboy
21 Apr 2008, 19:17
Cant remember if KA is Brett Vernon or not but if it is - I hope your players read these posts of your and realise why some people have sub standard views of the Gisborne Football Club. The success there is unquestionable, and the majority of the players you have are genuine good blokes, good footballers and modest at what they have achieved.
However the thought that you represent this team in some official capacity is embarrasing, not only for the the blokes that actually do the hard work on the ground but the way you talk and portray yourself probably is a true reflection of your personality in everyday life.

As far as the Kyneton comments - the results speak for themselves and you cant really defend the disapointment of the last 5 or 6 years. God help you if Gisborne ever have the unfortunate experience of being near the bottom of the ladder I expect that you wouldnt hang around during the bad times anyway.

No pentium, KA is not Brett Vernon, i am.

Kingsarmy is a mate of mine but i can assure you and everbody else he has no official role at the Gisborne FNC, like he posted earlier, he gave us a chop out last year with some stats (there are plenty of people around that will confirm both these points).

The views expressed in KA's posts are those of his own, they are not mine and are not those of the Gisborne FNC.

I hope this makes things a little clearer.

pentium1111
21 Apr 2008, 19:49
No pentium, KA is not Brett Vernon, i am.

My apologies Bears

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 20:18
Cant remember if KA is Brett Vernon or not but if it is - I hope your players read these posts of your and realise why some people have sub standard views of the Gisborne Football Club. The success there is unquestionable, and the majority of the players you have are genuine good blokes, good footballers and modest at what they have achieved.

Alot of players read the post and they take like most normal people would. It is a bit of fun but when the truth is spoken peanuts like you cannot get to a tissue box fast enough.

The reason Kyneton is open to get potted is that nothing has changed in 6 years. You limp through year after year and add no value to this competition. Sorry - thats right as per Eaglehawks speech you boost percentage and maybe give Flat a win this year. You now accept that from your team and I think I can say what I like until you at least show your trying.

But hey if this is to tough for you to read I will give you one really good piece of advise.

TURN YOUR COMPUTER OFF NUM NUTS!!!!!!!

GREENMAN
21 Apr 2008, 20:34
Alot of players read the post and they take like most normal people would. It is a bit of fun but when the truth is spoken peanuts like you cannot get to a tissue box fast enough.

The reason Kyneton is open to get potted is that nothing has changed in 6 years. You limp through year after year and add no value to this competition. Sorry - thats right as per Eaglehawks speech you boost percentage and maybe give Flat a win this year. You now accept that from your team and I think I can say what I like until you at least show your trying.

But hey if this is to tough for you to read I will give you one really good piece of advise.

TURN YOUR COMPUTER OFF NUM NUTS!!!!!!!

Good work KA, and BB comming clean with an id.............my god the worlds changing. Thought I was good a kicking the worst football club in central victoria, but you 2 have taken my hard earned title, Kyneton your rabble, and another 100 point plus smashing is on the way, bring cushions Kyneton supporters you will need it as a sore ass from a kicking is all you will get out of the Graveyard this week. RIP 2008 Kyneton Football Club

bearsboy
21 Apr 2008, 20:38
Good work KA, and BB comming clean with an id.............my god the worlds changing. Thought I was good a kicking the worst football club in central victoria, but you 2 have taken my hard earned title, Kyneton your rabble, and another 100 point plus smashing is on the way, bring cushions Kyneton supporters you will need it as a sore ass from a kicking is all you will get out of the Graveyard this week. RIP 2008 Kyneton Football ClubHey, leave me out of this.
I havent kicked anyone !

GREENMAN
21 Apr 2008, 20:46
Hey, leave me out of this.
I havent kicked anyone !
Dont go to ground now mate, hold your head up, gutsy move comming clean. Come join the most hated men in the BFL club, our AGM is this Sat at Gardiner Reserve, invite KA as well ,free t shirt in your size with your name on it for all to see, many other benifits such as, complete ban from the club, radio stations taking cheep shots at you, coaches and committees hating you, able to spread rumours with one touch of a key board...........its all good fun

bearsboy
21 Apr 2008, 21:08
Dont go to ground now mate, hold your head up, gutsy move comming clean. Come join the most hated men in the BFL club, our AGM is this Sat at Gardiner Reserve, invite KA as well ,free t shirt in your size with your name on it for all to see, many other benifits such as, complete ban from the club, radio stations taking cheep shots at you, coaches and committees hating you, able to spread rumours with one touch of a key board...........its all good fun

No, your on your own there.

No one could upset as many people in the BFL as you have.

Unless you wear a disguise you may have to change the location of the meeting.

CarefulObserver
21 Apr 2008, 23:33
I havent kicked anyone !

i tend to disagree with that Brett.. have read your posts on the other forums.

bearsboy
22 Apr 2008, 09:10
i tend to disagree with that Brett.. have read your posts on the other forums.I never kicked you Darren. I put across my opinion of what i thought of you as a coach (in kind enough words).

And i can guarantee you wont find anyone at Gisborne that will disagree with what i posted.

Good luck at Sunbury Kangaroos.:thumbsu:

CarefulObserver
22 Apr 2008, 09:37
I think ur sadly mistaken there my friend.

I have never claimed to be him. Albeit i do know him from past footy days at Melton But i am just reading what you posted. Nothing more nothing less. I just thought it was amsing thats all. No hard feelings mate..

aussiemauler
22 Apr 2008, 14:01
You would love a medioca win against the Maine away. It would be celebrated like you had just won the flag.

What praise?? - I can hear it now "I would like to thank Kyneton on doing a great job at boosting our percentage".

When is this way up going to happen - been waiting for 6 years and nothing is different????? Kick you when your down - you can't get up and are years from being competitive.

You do realise that Gisbourne's average winning margin against Kyneton is 116 points in the last 3 years. You are already rattled about tip toeing into Graveyard this weekend. Got a tip for the end result??? - I will go with Gisborne by 117 points - just to be different to the average.

KA i wish you would stop going on about gisborne like you know whats going on down there!

You only waffle on about things that you think you know!!
From what??
Reading the paper??
or someone else who sore the game telling you what happened??

Stop bull s**ting on and making the GFC look like were superior to everyone else, were not!! we have got to were we are from F*8kin hard work not from sprooking off on a computer... every team on weekends is out there having a crack on the ground, which you only seem to be able to do from behind your computer screen.

Norfolk & Clew
22 Apr 2008, 14:02
KA i wish you would stop going on about gisborne like you know whats going on down there!

You only waffle on about things that you think you know!!
From what??
Reading the paper??
or someone else who sore the game telling you what happened??

Stop bull s**ting on and making the GFC look like were superior to everyone else, were not!! we have got to were we are from F*8kin hard work not from sprooking off on a computer... every team on weekends is out there having a crack on the ground, which you only seem to be able to do from behind your computer screen.

Good:D