View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73

Kings Army
22 Apr 2008, 16:43
KA i wish you would stop going on about gisborne like you know whats going on down there!

You only waffle on about things that you think you know!!
From what??
Reading the paper??
or someone else who sore the game telling you what happened??

Stop bull s**ting on and making the GFC look like were superior to everyone else, were not!! we have got to were we are from F*8kin hard work not from sprooking off on a computer... every team on weekends is out there having a crack on the ground, which you only seem to be able to do from behind your computer screen.

Well this is what I think I know - please let me know where I have made a mistake.

Gis have an average winning margin of 116 points over Kyneton since 2005.
Kyneton have won more wooden spoons in the 2000's than played in finals.
Gisborne have been the premier/superior team in the since joining the Bendigo league.

Which part of that did I get from fairy land??

Carnaborough
23 Apr 2008, 08:50
Well this is what I think I know - please let me know where I have made a mistake.

Gis have an average winning margin of 116 points over Kyneton since 2005.
Kyneton have won more wooden spoons in the 2000's than played in finals.
Gisborne have been the premier/superior team in the since joining the Bendigo league.

Which part of that did I get from fairy land??

Laughing at Gisborne being the premier/superior team since joining the BFL , youse have done very well but i dont think i would say premier/superior team since joining , just glad that the majority of gissy players havent got your attitude at least they have always been gracious in both victory and defeat

Kings Army
23 Apr 2008, 13:56
Laughing at Gisborne being the premier/superior team since joining the BFL , youse have done very well but i dont think i would say premier/superior team since joining , just glad that the majority of gissy players havent got your attitude at least they have always been gracious in both victory and defeat

Name a team that has out performed them?

Actually name a team that is even close? Really looking forward to this response.

Youse? Italian Rocky?

Carnaborough
23 Apr 2008, 14:15
Name a team that has out performed them?

Actually name a team that is even close? Really looking forward to this response.

Youse? Italian Rocky?

Youse struggled in the early days (you said since joining you were superior) and from memory the mighty Eaglehawk was the premier team last season.

Kings Army
23 Apr 2008, 14:16

Stuff it - I am not going to wait for you to finish your salami roll.

Gisborne joined the BFL in 2000.

Premierships since 2000.

2000 - Castlemaine
2001 - Golden Square
2002 - Gisborne
2003 - Gisborne
2004 - Sandhurst
2005 - Gisborne
2006 - Gisborne
2007 - Eaglehawk.

Still laughing at the comment?
Lets break it down so it amy be easier for you to comprehend.

Flags

Gisborne - 4
Square - 1
E/Hawk - 1
Sandhurst -1
Castlemaine -1
South Bendigo - 0
Borough - 0
Flat - 0
Kyneton -0

Now unless you can point out a team that has out performed Gisborne I will wait for your apology. ;)

Carnaborough
23 Apr 2008, 14:25
Stuff it - I am not going to wait for you to finish your salami roll.

Gisborne joined the BFL in 2000.

Premierships since 2000.

2000 - Castlemaine
2001 - Golden Square
2002 - Gisborne
2003 - Gisborne
2004 - Sandhurst
2005 - Gisborne
2006 - Gisborne
2007 - Eaglehawk.

Still laughing at the comment?
Lets break it down so it amy be easier for you to comprehend.

Flags

Gisborne - 4
Square - 1
E/Hawk - 1
Sandhurst -1
Castlemaine -1
South Bendigo - 0
Borough - 0
Flat - 0
Kyneton -0

Now unless you can point out a team that has out performed Gisborne I will wait for your apology. ;)

Impressive record but still laughing at superior/premier team comment

Kings Army
23 Apr 2008, 14:26
Youse struggled in the early days (you said since joining you were superior) and from memory the mighty Eaglehawk was the premier team last season.

Please do some research because your starting to look stupid as f*ck.

Gisborne played finals in there 1st year in the BFL.

Played finals in all but once in the last 8 years and have finsihed top of home and away ladder for the last 6 years. Played in every Grand Final for the last 6 years and won 4 flags.

Now is Eaglehawk your tip for being the premier/superior team since 2000??

OR

Has it suddenly dawned on you that you should maybe speak to someone before you post and hopfully they will delete it before you hit the submit button??

Kings Army
23 Apr 2008, 14:30
Impressive record but still laughing at superior/premier team comment

Someone has to be - who is your selection?? Hang on - who is yourse selection.

I am sticking with Gisborne. Go to the Ballarat League and it is Redan, Riddell in the Riddell league etc etc

Vineyard
23 Apr 2008, 14:31
Please do some research because your starting to look stupid as f*ck.

Gisborne played finals in there 1st year in the BFL.

Played finals in all but once in the last 8 years and have finsihed top of home and away ladder for the last 6 years. Played in every Grand Final for the last 6 years and won 4 flags.

Now is Eaglehawk your tip for being the premier/superior team since 2000??

OR

Has it suddenly dawned on you that you should maybe speak to someone before you post and hopfully they will delete it before you hit the submit button??

good to see that you are stirring up the computer nerds on the Bendigo forum as well as the Ballarat one. Long live KA.

Kings Army
23 Apr 2008, 14:39
good to see that you are stirring up the computer nerds on the Bendigo forum as well as the Ballarat one. Long live KA.

Just don't tell the Sunbury boys I listed Redan as the premier Ballarat team.

Jock Clark 2
23 Apr 2008, 14:40
GISSIE-based boys r being a touch hard on the Kyneton Tiger Cubbies.
They tried hard and had a crack last Sat. Admittedly Cameron Tate was far and away their best, but a couple of the younger guys looked OK.
With Cookie, Brad Else and Jock Allan back this week they'll be better again.
Hands up --- how many of you guys knew Jock Allan worked with Reapy at VCFL HQ ?? I didn't until Sat. afternoon.

max powers.
23 Apr 2008, 14:45
I don't think anyone can argue with you KA.

Your stats got me thinking about Grand Final Appearances since 2000. with only 3 sides having not featured in a GF.

Gisborne-6 appearances
Eaglehawk-3
Golden Square-3
Sandhurst-2
Castlemaine-1
Kangaroo Flat-1
South Bendigo-0
Kyneton-0
Maryborough-0

You wouldn't think South would be too happy about this stat, having had some handy sides over the years.

Kings Army
23 Apr 2008, 16:41
I don't think anyone can argue with you KA.

Your stats got me thinking about Grand Final Appearances since 2000. with only 3 sides having not featured in a GF.

Gisborne-6 appearances
Eaglehawk-3
Golden Square-3
Sandhurst-2
Castlemaine-1
Kangaroo Flat-1
South Bendigo-0
Kyneton-0
Maryborough-0

You wouldn't think South would be too happy about this stat, having had some handy sides over the years.

Agree Max - South have been a good team for a while now.

KingRich
23 Apr 2008, 17:30
I hope your players read these posts of your and realise why some people have sub standard views of the Gisborne Football Club. The success there is unquestionable, and the majority of the players you have are genuine good blokes, good footballers and modest at what they have achieved.
However the thought that you represent this team in some official capacity is embarrasing, not only for the the blokes that actually do the hard work on the ground but the way you talk and portray yourself probably is a true reflection of your personality in everyday life.

Agreed! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
23 Apr 2008, 20:13
Anyone able to tell me how Zac East went for South on Satdy???

GREENMAN
23 Apr 2008, 21:51
Agree Max - South have been a good team for a while now.
KA ............ur underfire, good to see u swinging telling blows to the fools in Bendigo and Kyneton. Heard on the radio the other day someone giving directions to the grounds for wayward supporters , let me tell u wot I heard

Eaglehawk - look for the mocco up the flag pole
South Bendigo - look for a ground with no supporters
Castlemaine - look for a club thats living in the 70s
Kyneton - just look for the worst club in central victoria
Maryborough - look for a club thats trying to recover from Neville the wrecker still
Sandhurst - just look for Danny Ellis (and no crowd)
Kangaroo Flat - look for the club with more coaches than players
Gisborne - fill your car up in Bendigo and drive down the hwy, when u run out of fuel your at Gisborne
Golden Square - look for a big crowd, overpaid players and a under achieving team

Junky Bish
23 Apr 2008, 21:52
Anyone able to tell me how Zac East went for South on Satdy???

Did some good things showed enough to suggest he could go well at the level.

Carnaborough
24 Apr 2008, 08:10
KA ............ur underfire, good to see u swinging telling blows to the fools in Bendigo and Kyneton. Heard on the radio the other day someone giving directions to the grounds for wayward supporters , let me tell u wot I heard

Eaglehawk - look for the mocco up the flag pole
South Bendigo - look for a ground with no supporters
Castlemaine - look for a club thats living in the 70s
Kyneton - just look for the worst club in central victoria
Maryborough - look for a club thats trying to recover from Neville the wrecker still
Sandhurst - just look for Danny Ellis (and no crowd)
Kangaroo Flat - look for the club with more coaches than players
Gisborne - fill your car up in Bendigo and drive down the hwy, when u run out of fuel your at Gisborne
Golden Square - look for a big crowd, overpaid players and a under achieving team

No mocco's up flag pole , thats the 07 premiership flag ya wanker. Must have to scared to get close enough to see it.

bunna
24 Apr 2008, 09:14
It's interesting how you barely hear from the Gisborne supporters when they lose to Eaglehawk in a classic a couple of weeks ago when they played a ripper game and just got pipped by a good side yet gob off and pot shot just about everyone when they defeat Castlemaine. Don't like losing hey boys? A good supporter is there when there team is down and from what i see when Gisborne have there down time you wont be there, and Gisborne will have a down time, every team does.

Bunna out

PS Bet this generates some insults, questions of who i am and what team i support so to help you out im Bunna and support Golden Square but i'm a fan of good footy in the BFL no matter who is playing.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
24 Apr 2008, 09:32
^^^There's no worries there. The 'Kray brothers' of the BFL board only come out to play in company and only have one comeback between them.

You'd have a little bit of respect for them if they weren't such arrogant tossers grandstanding on the deeds of others who, quite frankly would be embarrassed by their carry on.

Been quite funny watching them self destruct over the last week.

aussiemauler
24 Apr 2008, 10:32
It's interesting how you barely hear from the Gisborne supporters when they lose to Eaglehawk in a classic a couple of weeks ago when they played a ripper game and just got pipped by a good side yet gob off and pot shot just about everyone when they defeat Castlemaine. Don't like losing hey boys? A good supporter is there when there team is down and from what i see when Gisborne have there down time you wont be there, and Gisborne will have a down time, every team does.

Bunna out

PS Bet this generates some insults, questions of who i am and what team i support so to help you out im Bunna and support Golden Square but i'm a fan of good footy in the BFL no matter who is playing.

Bunna,

You have to take notice who actually gets on hear and sprokes...
its always KA which i have said earlier we dont all have the same views as him..

yea his stats are usually right, but to carry on like he knows the club and portray that we are superior to others when he has only ever spent one year there.... BIG DEAL!

KA

you may love the club but stop making us out to look like we think we are the heros of the league!!!! maybe Redan and Sunbury do that!
Stick to facts which you are good at, rather than the 'puffed out chest' we are the best approach...

Kings Army
24 Apr 2008, 10:55
Bunna,

You have to take notice who actually gets on hear and sprokes...
its always KA which i have said earlier we dont all have the same views as him..

yea his stats are usually right, but to carry on like he knows the club and portray that we are superior to others when he has only ever spent one year there.... BIG DEAL!

KA

you may love the club but stop making us out to look like we think we are the heros of the league!!!! maybe Redan and Sunbury do that!
Stick to facts which you are good at, rather than the 'puffed out chest' we are the best approach...

If things on this web site are diffcult to read it maybe time to jump on www.wiggles.com.au (http://www.wiggles.com.au) - maybe you can add some value and finally wake up Jeff?

your comments are flimsey - "we don't all have the same views" well guess what Aussie "we all don't have the same views as you" that is what this forum is about.

Stats are usaually right? Can I have the wrong ones?

And I have never once got on hear and sproked. Spruiked maybe but sproked never.

Don't worry if I over step the mark Emu is quick to call.

aussiemauler
24 Apr 2008, 12:48
If things on this web site are diffcult to read it maybe time to jump on www.wiggles.com.au (http://www.wiggles.com.au) - maybe you can add some value and finally wake up Jeff?

your comments are flimsey - "we don't all have the same views" well guess what Aussie "we all don't have the same views as you" that is what this forum is about.

Stats are usaually right? Can I have the wrong ones?

And I have never once got on hear and sproked. Spruiked maybe but sproked never.

Don't worry if I over step the mark Emu is quick to call.

I understand everyone has there own opinion and thats fine, what i was pointing out was that from what i read on this forum is that everyone from your views thinks that Gisborne players/supporters think they are the best and are not gracious in defeat. your stats are good that you post, your footy related questions are good that you post just stop making out that gisborne are superior, yes stats look very in favour for us but why brag and brag about it one day will may be on the bottom....

As soon as someone gives you a little criticism you get your back up IE: spelling mistakes..... WHO F**KIN CARES IF A WORD IS SPELT WRONG you obviously knew what it ment to make yourself feel intelligent by pointing out the right way to spell it as your have done on numerous posts..

You probably havent even played the game and just judge on armchair experience, from what i read you only spent one year doing stats but you act like your around the club all the time knowing exactly whats going on!

Now let me guess you will reply with a new message with more abuse because thats easy from behind a computer screen and stating how many mistakes i have made or a silly little non relevant web site link

Sockit151
24 Apr 2008, 15:17
I understand everyone has there own opinion and thats fine, what i was pointing out was that from what i read on this forum is that everyone from your views thinks that Gisborne players/supporters think they are the best and are not gracious in defeat. your stats are good that you post, your footy related questions are good that you post just stop making out that gisborne are superior, yes stats look very in favour for us but why brag and brag about it one day will may be on the bottom....

As soon as someone gives you a little criticism you get your back up IE: spelling mistakes..... WHO F**KIN CARES IF A WORD IS SPELT WRONG you obviously knew what it ment to make yourself feel intelligent by pointing out the right way to spell it as your have done on numerous posts..

You probably havent even played the game and just judge on armchair experience, from what i read you only spent one year doing stats but you act like your around the club all the time knowing exactly whats going on!

Now let me guess you will reply with a new message with more abuse because thats easy from behind a computer screen and stating how many mistakes i have made or a silly little non relevant web site link
Stick it to him guys, KA has been wrecking this forum for years.. If he ever left i might tune in a bit more!!

bunna
24 Apr 2008, 16:29
Stick it to him guys, KA has been wrecking this forum for years.. If he ever left i might tune in a bit more!!

thatswhatimtalkinabout, aussie mauler, the chieftan, Sockit151... Love your work you make me laugh.

this week i tip

Kangaroo Flat 18
Gisborne 64
Golden Square 48
Eaglehawk 72

bunna out

fifth quarter
24 Apr 2008, 21:00
round 2 tips
maine to get over the flat in front of huge anzac day crowd
square to belt hurst .... the maroons and blue boys have lost an entire senior side over summer
eaglehawk to account for maryboro but not as easily as many think
gisborne to b far 2 polished for kyneton, even with cooky and else back in

davis 24
24 Apr 2008, 22:04
round 2 tips
maine to get over the flat in front of huge anzac day crowd
square to belt hurst .... the maroons and blue boys have lost an entire senior side over summer
eaglehawk to account for maryboro but not as easily as many think
gisborne to b far 2 polished for kyneton, even with cooky and else back in

Right lets put a few things into prespective..... Yes Kyneton have struggled the last few years and everyone on here gets pleasure out of bagging the tigers.... For 2 weeks in a row Kyneton is gonig to fill a reserve team with 22 players and having players not get a game.... the under 18s have a large list but with players at the pioneers, injured and seniors, this makes the team short on players but after the eaglehawk game in which many consider eaglehawk as the strongest team Kyneton were in it for 3 quaters but just got over ran in the last quater..... And to the seniors yes they might not win many games this year but at least there looking in the right direction my playing a team that is alot younger than lasts yr team.....

So how bout everyone on here gives the tigers a bit of credit for trying to re build and not just criticize the club at every opportunity

Jock Clark 2
25 Apr 2008, 11:15
LOOK back at my post #7113, Davis.
I gave the young Kyneton side a bit of credit for their performance against the Eaglehawk machine last Sat.
The fact that the Tiges kicked the 1st 3 goals of the last quarter when they were a long way behind proved they have quite a bit of spirit.

JennaJ
25 Apr 2008, 21:26
Tips this week
Castlemaine by 4-5 goals
Gisborne over Kyneton
Square to comfortably beat the slags
Eaglehawk by 10 goals

The fatman
25 Apr 2008, 21:59
tips for this week
castlemaine by 32
tigers by 11
square by 37
eaglehawk by 26
I think the tigers may fire this week. Cant disagree with stats put on here but the wheel may be starting to turn slowly. Was a good crowd last week at home got be seen to be having a go to get them back next week against square. Still some good kids on show last sunday must look after them to get this big wheel slowly into motion it aint going to be easy but have too keep on having ago. I agree that it would be great for the whole league to be alot more even but that is not going to happen in this day and age if you dont look after the youngsters. look for the fatman in the fluro top tommorrow at the graveyard.

GIMP2
26 Apr 2008, 00:31
Flat by 14pts at dower under the new lights. Great win in a fast paced match.

flatrat49
26 Apr 2008, 01:26
Kangaroo Flat have WON!! all three grades,

under 18s won by well over 100 pts
ressies won by 50 odd pts
and seniors for there first win in sometime by 14 pts

could this be the start of something??:):thumbsu:

Norfolk & Clew
26 Apr 2008, 10:15
Kangaroo Flat have WON!! all three grades,

under 18s won by well over 100 pts
ressies won by 50 odd pts
and seniors for there first win in sometime by 14 pts

could this be the start of something??:):thumbsu:

Good to see the flat have a win, I knew from what i saw last week that they had improved.

GREENMAN
26 Apr 2008, 14:39
LOOK back at my post #7113, Davis.
I gave the young Kyneton side a bit of credit for their performance against the Eaglehawk machine last Sat.
The fact that the Tiges kicked the 1st 3 goals of the last quarter when they were a long way behind proved they have quite a bit of spirit.

Well Im man enough to admit I was wrong........Just watched the young Kyneton side (u18) and I admit that there is light at the end of the tunnel for Kyneton.........a big bright one, they were sensational, disiplined , well coached and played an exciting brand of footy.......Especially a ff who worn No 7.....the kids got talent

SO TO ALL KYNETON PEOPLE, I ANNOUNCE MY RETIREMENT AS A KYNETON BAGGER, NO MORE NEGITIVE KYNETON COOMENTS FROM THE GREENMAN, YOUR FUTURE LOOKS BRIGHT AND EXCITING......JUST BE PATIENT

GREENMAN
26 Apr 2008, 17:50
Okay...............just got back from the GIS V KYN senior game............not gonna bag KYN, but lets just say the supporters will have to be very very very very patient, good disipline by the Tigers, and they tried, but it was boys against men, and they can thank the rain in the last 1/4 to stop Gis kicking a record score. Remember Gis had out ELSUM, FITZGERALD, HAMILTON, BELCHER, DAVIS, ELLIOT, or in laymans terms, 2 Michelson Medalists (3 medals in total), 1 VCFL REP player, 1 capt, and 1 BOG in GF PLAYER.
OWWWWWWWWWWWWWW, lucky they didnt play

Kings Army
26 Apr 2008, 17:50
Well Im man enough to admit I was wrong........Just watched the young Kyneton side (u18) and I admit that there is light at the end of the tunnel for Kyneton.........a big bright one, they were sensational, disiplined , well coached and played an exciting brand of footy.......Especially a ff who worn No 7.....the kids got talent

SO TO ALL KYNETON PEOPLE, I ANNOUNCE MY RETIREMENT AS A KYNETON BAGGER, NO MORE NEGITIVE KYNETON COOMENTS FROM THE GREENMAN, YOUR FUTURE LOOKS BRIGHT AND EXCITING......JUST BE PATIENT

Looking for a coaching role at Kyneton PT?

176 to 30 - good to see Kyneton on the improve!! Shame the rain came could have made thing really bad for Kyneton..

davis 24
26 Apr 2008, 19:57

Can say i was also at the match and kyneton played well and would be there first under 18s win against gisborne in a long time.. but they do have alot of improvement needed and can play much better.... playing without 3 of ur 5 best players could be a reason the tigers wernt at full strength.....
#7 is a gun and lets just say he wasnt at full fitness and had alot more to come this year.... when hes firing hes the best forward in the league my a mile... yes the tigers are very well coached and i can say that every player at the club has great respect for the coach

As for the seniors they were beaten by a far better said...... only things can improve form them

The fatman
27 Apr 2008, 12:53

You a right Greenman be patient the under 15 s and 16.5 are good as well just got to keep them all happy and hope that they will all come thru. The seniors tried but as u mentioned they still had plenty out it is a huge gap between us and the top sides. can only hope we look after our best asset our kids

BartSimpson
27 Apr 2008, 17:56
Long time listener, first time caller.

Kings Army, i've noticed that any time you get asked a question about your football credentials, you seem to forget to answer. So once and for all, how about you lay your cards on the table. You go on and on about the powerhouse that Gisborne was, is, and will continue to be. Tell us all, how much have you contributed to this dominaition of the BFL. How many senior games, senior goals, senior premierships?? Have you been at all a contributor, or merely one to feed of the success of others?? Are you indeed a bandwagon jumper, or have you been with the club through thick and thin?? All questions that i'm sure everyone would like answered. It's all well and good to come up with more stats that the chew man on MMM, but if your just feeding of what others have done, then others can judge for themselves what to make of your continual bagging of any side you feel like.
And before you start, don't come back with the rebuttal that i'm probably some sore Kyneton loser seeking some form of comeback after the weekends result. I'm not connected with them what so ever. Nor am i connected with any of the other sides you continually bag, who, despite poor result after poor result, i'm sure are trying their darndest to climb back up the ladder and have success once again. It wasn't all that long ago that the Kynetons, the Kangaroo Flat's and the Maryborough's were the force of the league. Sure now it's your beloved Gisborne, and to a lesser extent Eaglehawk, enjoying the riches, however it's inevitable that at some stage down the track the tides will turn again.
Now, some answers to those questions please.

Bart has spoken. Eat my footy shorts.

Kings Army
28 Apr 2008, 11:59
Long time listener, first time caller.

Kings Army, i've noticed that any time you get asked a question about your football credentials, you seem to forget to answer. So once and for all, how about you lay your cards on the table. You go on and on about the powerhouse that Gisborne was, is, and will continue to be. Tell us all, how much have you contributed to this dominaition of the BFL. How many senior games, senior goals, senior premierships?? Have you been at all a contributor, or merely one to feed of the success of others?? Are you indeed a bandwagon jumper, or have you been with the club through thick and thin?? All questions that i'm sure everyone would like answered. It's all well and good to come up with more stats that the chew man on MMM, but if your just feeding of what others have done, then others can judge for themselves what to make of your continual bagging of any side you feel like.
And before you start, don't come back with the rebuttal that i'm probably some sore Kyneton loser seeking some form of comeback after the weekends result. I'm not connected with them what so ever. Nor am i connected with any of the other sides you continually bag, who, despite poor result after poor result, i'm sure are trying their darndest to climb back up the ladder and have success once again. It wasn't all that long ago that the Kynetons, the Kangaroo Flat's and the Maryborough's were the force of the league. Sure now it's your beloved Gisborne, and to a lesser extent Eaglehawk, enjoying the riches, however it's inevitable that at some stage down the track the tides will turn again.
Now, some answers to those questions please.

Bart has spoken. Eat my footy shorts.

Thanks for taking an interest me BS - it must be the Kanagroos connection. Before I talk about me just wanted to know if you celebrated the 96 and 99 Roos premierships?? I know I certainly did but now not sure if I should have as I did not play any senior games or kick any senior goals in those years.
I grew up in Gisborne and played junior football there - no star. I worked at the Richmond footabll club under John Northey and Peter Schawb who was the 2's coach at the time. Then went to the Roos under the great Denis Pagan (sorry blues fans but I thought he could coach). Now with a young family helped Gissy out with some stats last year and also Sunbury as my good friend was coaching there at the time.

You may notice that this web site is set up to stir other teams, players etc. Most posts are "fishing posts" that try to get people on the hook. I think it is amusing the way people react to a dig at there team. But welcome to big footy -- it can be addictive so once you start posting it may be hard to stop.

Kings Army
28 Apr 2008, 13:58
tips for this week
castlemaine by 32
tigers by 11
square by 37
eaglehawk by 26
I think the tigers may fire this week. Cant disagree with stats put on here but the wheel may be starting to turn slowly. Was a good crowd last week at home got be seen to be having a go to get them back next week against square. Still some good kids on show last sunday must look after them to get this big wheel slowly into motion it aint going to be easy but have too keep on having ago. I agree that it would be great for the whole league to be alot more even but that is not going to happen in this day and age if you dont look after the youngsters. look for the fatman in the fluro top tommorrow at the graveyard.

Now Bartman you maybe be able to help me out here.

This persons tip is out by 170 points? I could tip every game, the winner and margin in Australia on the weekend and not be out by 170 points in a game. So do I just ignore this post or give some friendly advise like "never post your tips on this web site ever again"??

Thanks in advance.

Norfolk & Clew
28 Apr 2008, 14:37
Did notice that the flat had a good win on the w/e after I made the so called stupid call of saying they had improved. Just thought i might bring up KA's comment again...
They played the 3rd or 4th best team in the comp and were smacked by 144 points. They will be lucky to win a game and nothing has changed.
Good for the competition to have them being more competitive against ther other struggling teams in the league at least. They have definitely improved and won't finish on the bottom from what i have seen of them. Another good win for square though!:thumbsu:

ORACLE 69
28 Apr 2008, 14:38
Maryborough seem to be more competitive this year. What's news out of Princess Park?

Kings Army
28 Apr 2008, 15:16
Maryborough seem to be more competitive this year. What's news out of Princess Park?

Big chance for 5th - now that Sandhurst have dropped away.

The fatman
28 Apr 2008, 17:22

This persons tip is out by 170 points? I could tip every game, the winner and margin in Australia on the weekend and not be out by 170 points in a game. So do I just ignore this post or give some friendly advise like "never post your tips on this web site ever again"??

Thanks in advance.
KA do you ever see Akka tip against the dogs in the sun? No so i wont tip against the tigers. 170 points and rain late should have been 220 + for a game were there was little pressure on the fowards i thought more accurate kick should have been an easier feet to achieve. This should be distressing when you come to sides that can apply pressure.
Interesting J.Barham best in addy and his opponet third best for tigers. Tell Marcus i would be available for goal kicking practice if needed for a small fee to the tigers of course. Although i did miss my last shot at goal at Gisborne in the 2's last year.
1 postitive for the day was both our young sides winning in footy and netball.
GO THE TIGER CUBS.

bunna
28 Apr 2008, 18:41

Thanks in advance.

Look forward to all your tips this week KA, how about you just start with all Victorian leagues.

bunna out

Jock Clark 2
28 Apr 2008, 19:10
OH DEAR, Davis/PT and others: Cooky's Tiges have their 3rd big assignment in as many weeks.
Kyneton has played the 07 grand finalists in the opening 2 weeks.
Now comes the Square, fresh from an absolute shellacking of the Hurst in the rain Sat. nite.
The Country Vet Dogs have plenty of options in the front half --- the 2 Carter boys, Tooley O'Toole, Leigh Davies, Matty Tyrrell and young Matt Jones just to list a few.
Big ask for Edmonds/Leigh Erwin and the troops to match up on.

BartSimpson
28 Apr 2008, 19:26
Thanks for taking an interest me BS - it must be the Kanagroos connection. Before I talk about me just wanted to know if you celebrated the 96 and 99 Roos premierships?? I know I certainly did but now not sure if I should have as I did not play any senior games or kick any senior goals in those years.
I grew up in Gisborne and played junior football there - no star. I worked at the Richmond footabll club under John Northey and Peter Schawb who was the 2's coach at the time. Then went to the Roos under the great Denis Pagan (sorry blues fans but I thought he could coach). Now with a young family helped Gissy out with some stats last year and also Sunbury as my good friend was coaching there at the time.

You may notice that this web site is set up to stir other teams, players etc. Most posts are "fishing posts" that try to get people on the hook. I think it is amusing the way people react to a dig at there team. But welcome to big footy -- it can be addictive so once you start posting it may be hard to stop.

O.K - so i may be slightly addicted. Again, your right.
However, i do not hear/read of you rambling off stats about Richmond or North Melbourne as i do about you Gisborne.
So all you have had to do with Gisborne is help out with stats, yet you feel that that is enough ammunition to belt other teams and supporters on their behalf??
Also, i quote this from you in bold above..
Do you think the fatman may have had you taste your own medicine by tipping Kyneton to beat Gisborne?? I think he may have the wood on you there!

Bart has spoken... Eat my footy shorts.

Kings Army
29 Apr 2008, 11:34
O.K - so i may be slightly addicted. Again, your right.
However, i do not hear/read of you rambling off stats about Richmond or North Melbourne as i do about you Gisborne.
So all you have had to do with Gisborne is help out with stats, yet you feel that that is enough ammunition to belt other teams and supporters on their behalf??
Also, i quote this from you in bold above..
Do you think the fatman may have had you taste your own medicine by tipping Kyneton to beat Gisborne?? I think he may have the wood on you there!

Bart has spoken... Eat my footy shorts.

You asked me to answer your questions however you forgot to answer mine.

Did you celebrate the Roos 96 and 99 premierships?

Kings Army
29 Apr 2008, 11:34
Look forward to all your tips this week KA, how about you just start with all Victorian leagues.

bunna out

Deal - I will post them on Friday.

Kings Army
29 Apr 2008, 13:41

Can you not post this crap again. I have received 15 private messages from other people on here requesting I keep posting so you "don't tune in a bit more".

thatswhatimtalkinabout
29 Apr 2008, 14:38
Can you not post this crap again. I have received 15 private messages from other people on here requesting I keep posting so you "don't tune in a bit more".

Would you believe 10 people and my dog rubbed up against my leg?

Um, how about 3 people and I used my intuition?

Errr...what about bearsboy and he blew me a kiss?

wceagles
29 Apr 2008, 14:54
what happened to the chieftant posts first it was a red card and now deleted i was enjoying it . you didnt get him banned did you kings army:thumbsd: . ithought you enjoyed the banter maybe you are not as intelligent as i hoped . i may have to find someone else to jump on the riddell bandwagon with.

KINGS ARMY SAY IT ISNT SO PLEASE TELL ME YOU DIDNT LODGE A COMPLAINT AGAINST ANOTHER POSTER :( OH WELL I GUESS WHAT THEY HAVE ALL BEING SAYING ABOUT YOU MUST BE TRUE.:confused:

Kings Army
29 Apr 2008, 16:04
what happened to the chieftant posts first it was a red card and now deleted i was enjoying it . you didnt get him banned did you kings army:thumbsd: . ithought you enjoyed the banter maybe you are not as intelligent as i hoped . i may have to find someone else to jump on the riddell bandwagon with.

KINGS ARMY SAY IT ISNT SO PLEASE TELL ME YOU DIDNT LODGE A COMPLAINT AGAINST ANOTHER POSTER :( OH WELL I GUESS WHAT THEY HAVE ALL BEING SAYING ABOUT YOU MUST BE TRUE.:confused:

No complaint WCE - post a name and it gets deleted. You can only ban people if your a moderator - to become a moderator you can not have any yellow or red cards - unfortuately that counts me out. The stuff about the Barham's was over the top.

No need to find someone else for the riddell bandwagon. What happened to picking up my drum kit? sat?

GREENMAN
29 Apr 2008, 16:26
OH DEAR, Davis/PT and others: Cooky's Tiges have their 3rd big assignment in as many weeks.
Kyneton has played the 07 grand finalists in the opening 2 weeks.
Now comes the Square, fresh from an absolute shellacking of the Hurst in the rain Sat. nite.
The Country Vet Dogs have plenty of options in the front half --- the 2 Carter boys, Tooley O'Toole, Leigh Davies, Matty Tyrrell and young Matt Jones just to list a few.
Big ask for Edmonds/Leigh Erwin and the troops to match up on.

Your right Jock.....whoever done the draw must hate Kyneton, and unfortunatly another belting is on its way down to Tigerland. Im sure Cookie has enough tricks up his sleave to keep the young tigers heads up, as long as they achieve there team objectives this sat then they can get something out if the game. As for the Dragons............maybe its a long year ahead, just goes to prove how important Danny Ellis was to the club. As both you and I know being the pres of a club or league is a thankless and friend loosing job, seams more than a coinsidence that once Danny left so did half the team.

As for Square, well close enough isnt good enough, and they have been close for the last few years, but this year might be the year of the Northern Dog, with N Carter in they would have to be a 3 -4 goal better side, they still lack a big 70 to 80 goal per year fwd, but if supply means anything then an forward at Squre will have plenty of it from Carts and crew.

The Maine are poor, they are in more trouble than anyone thinks, there young, but they are now paying a heavy price for having poor U18 sides for the last few years, and this will hurt them for a few years to come. Once they sort out the junior mess can they then begin to rebuild from within, they are my tip for the spoon this year

howzat
29 Apr 2008, 17:18
KA do you ever see Akka tip against the dogs in the sun? No so i wont tip against the tigers. 170 points and rain late should have been 220 + for a game were there was little pressure on the fowards i thought more accurate kick should have been an easier feet to achieve. This should be distressing when you come to sides that can apply pressure.
Interesting J.Barham best in addy and his opponet third best for tigers. Tell Marcus i would be available for goal kicking practice if needed for a small fee to the tigers of course. Although i did miss my last shot at goal at Gisborne in the 2's last year.
1 postitive for the day was both our young sides winning in footy and netball.
GO THE TIGER CUBS.who do kyneton have to come back in the side to make them more competitive .

you would have to be a chance yourself bigfella :thumbsu:

zakster
29 Apr 2008, 17:31
if else cook and jocky allen played last sat. cant be many mre to cum bak in howzat

BenBal Plugger
29 Apr 2008, 20:08
As for the Dragons............maybe its a long year ahead, just goes to prove how important Danny Ellis was to the club. As both you and I know being the pres of a club or league is a thankless and friend loosing job, seams more than a coinsidence that once Danny left so did half the team.

Firstly, D Eliis didn't leave, he's the secretary, so you've got no argument there. The guys that left Hurst last year did so b/c they were a tight group and decided they'd all moved to Melb for work. SH simply dont have the $ to make it worth the trip back.

S Young is in the WAFL, Gilliland / Vigus in QLD and half the Grand Final reserves side got offered $ to play out bush....the list goes on. Walshy is doing a great job and I hear the club is in the black

thatswhatimtalkinabout
29 Apr 2008, 21:14
No complaint WCE - post a name and it gets deleted. You can only ban people if your a moderator - to become a moderator you can not have any yellow or red cards - unfortuately that counts me out. The stuff about the Barham's was over the top.

No need to find someone else for the riddell bandwagon. What happened to picking up my drum kit? sat?

What a load of bullshit KA - you are digging yourself deeper and deeper into that hole.

Red & Yellow cards have no bearing on whether you can be a mod or not.

You are a tool.

GREENMAN
30 Apr 2008, 11:44
Firstly, D Eliis didn't leave, he's the secretary, so you've got no argument there. The guys that left Hurst last year did so b/c they were a tight group and decided they'd all moved to Melb for work. SH simply dont have the $ to make it worth the trip back.

S Young is in the WAFL, Gilliland / Vigus in QLD and half the Grand Final reserves side got offered $ to play out bush....the list goes on. Walshy is doing a great job and I hear the club is in the black

Hes not the boss anymore.........he doesnt call the shots, nor is he the face of the club anymore. Hes back off his commitment to the club and he deserves to after 10yrs as the boss.........new pres, new eara , new reputations to forge, didnt say Walshy was doing a bad job, its just a change of the guard

fifth quarter
30 Apr 2008, 13:28
thats probably all true pt but the fact remains .....
an entire senior team was out the door cum sept 30th 2007
dont 4get blokes like sammy richardson luke cartr lucas ruedin brenton dillon trav fitzpatrick marc millard
were all thinking of hi profile guys like mitro gilly vigus the 2 weeklies seamus young etc....
but the 2nd tier guys make up player numbers 13 to 21

GREENMAN
30 Apr 2008, 14:11
[quote=fifth quarter;10860260]thats probably all true pt but the fact remains .....
dont 4get blokes like sammy richardson luke cartr lucas ruedin brenton dillon trav fitzpatrick marc millard
were all thinking of hi profile guys like mitro gilly vigus the 2 weeklies seamus young etc....
but the 2nd tier guys make up player numbers 13 to 21[/quote

Fair point. All clubs go through it, as I believe Gis will next year, but as I was once told ......players are on a big wheel.............they hop on and then after time they fall of, but always new players hop on.....just depends if the wheel a Perralli or a retread

The Wombat
30 Apr 2008, 15:19
if else cook and jocky allen played last sat. cant be many mre to cum bak in howzat
Else didn't play

Jock Clark 2
30 Apr 2008, 16:48
THE Frisky Goat, backpocketbattler, The Wombat and a cast of dozens would have seen the Gissy-Kyneton game.
Cooky's boys would have sorely missed Bradley Else. The little fella hasn't played yet and we're 2 rounds in.
Hurst has a mile of work to do. Big blokes Thornton and Cozens didn't do much last Sat. night with H. Dahl dealing out a comprehensive thumping, and today K. Nihill is spruiking the Dragons could yet make the top 5.
Fair bit of work to do, IMHO.
I'll go for Maryboro to beat the Hurst Sat night. The Princes Park Pies clearly are the season's big improvers already.
I dips me lid to those tipsters who slotted them into their Top Fives for '08.

BenBal Plugger
30 Apr 2008, 17:58
[quote=fifth quarter;10860260]thats probably all true pt but the fact remains .....
but the 2nd tier guys make up player numbers 13 to 21[/quote

Good call. We're only focussing on the marquee players.

Don't forget Zac Perez, Mark Fitzgerald also gone... both WAFL players now in Melbourne. Matt Keown gone, so is Sam O'Conner BFL Reserves B&F, Tim Hebbard, Daniel Allen... it's unbelievable.

Tony Holdstock
30 Apr 2008, 18:45
Here are my predictions for the week ahead:

Kyneton to lose to Golden Square by 20 plus goals. Third week in a row that the tigers will play against a quality side. They will have their eyes on the following week to try and post a win against the flat.

Sandhurst to lose to Maryborough by 17 points. Maryborough just lost to Eaglehawk last week and look to have some good players covering most positions on the ground. This however can not be said about Sandhurst who will suffer their second defeat in a row.

South Bendigo to defeat Kangaroo Flat by 7 points. The flat will be on a high after last weeks win over Castlemaine however I think the likes of the Connaughton brothers and co they will have to much spit and polish for the roos. Should be a close contest all day.

Over and out.

Tony Holdstock.

Junky Bish
30 Apr 2008, 19:40
Here are my predictions for the week ahead:

Kyneton to lose to Golden Square by 20 plus goals. Third week in a row that the tigers will play against a quality side. They will have their eyes on the following week to try and post a win against the flat.

Sandhurst to lose to Maryborough by 17 points. Maryborough just lost to Eaglehawk last week and look to have some good players covering most positions on the ground. This however can not be said about Sandhurst who will suffer their second defeat in a row.

South Bendigo to defeat Kangaroo Flat by 7 points. The flat will be on a high after last weeks win over Castlemaine however I think the likes of the Connaughton brothers and co they will have to much spit and polish for the roos. Should be a close contest all day.

Over and out.

Tony Holdstock.

Tony The Connuagton boys aren't brothers and they will roll Flat by a much bigger margin around the 40 point bracket I reckon.
Marybrough will dice Sandhurst by 30 odd.
And Square will drill Kyneton

Jock Clark 2
30 Apr 2008, 19:41
THE bloke in the No. 26 blue and gold Square jumper I know is actually "Anthony Holdstock".
How come the new forumer's moniker has been reduced to "Tony Holdstock".

Then again you might say the broadcast bloke is Jock Clark One. Touche.

Open Forward Line
30 Apr 2008, 21:16

Giililand is at Mt Gravatt - what a gun - goalkicking inside the game midfielder. Has impressed all that have come to see him.

Vigus hasnt been as good for Labrador.

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 11:52
Tony The Connuagton boys aren't brothers and they will roll Flat by a much bigger margin around the 40 point bracket I reckon.
Marybrough will dice Sandhurst by 30 odd.
And Square will drill Kyneton

Thanks for your help JB. Not sure South will defeat Flat by 40 points but only time will tell.

max powers.
1 May 2008, 15:25
Any "Friday night footy" Lately Tone?

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 15:36
Any "Friday night footy" Lately Tone?

you know me max. don't want to brag or anything pal but, i was best on last wend. have a bit of a hamstring injury at the moment though so looks like a may miss a couple.

max powers.
1 May 2008, 15:39
smashing tone, hope your looking after that hamstring & keeping out of the Bendigo Social Pages.....

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 15:45
smashing tone, hope your looking after that hamstring & keeping out of the Bendigo Social Pages.....

i will try my best max, can't help it when they are asking for really really good looking people though. you wouldn't know what that is like though would you max. your just lucky that the old prized dairy cow of cohuna can see past physical appearences.

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 16:32
Okay boys how about we put our brains trust together and come up with an interleague squad to take out the div 2 championships.

here is a start:

Eaglehawk: Brady Herdman, Shannon Millward, Matt Gretgrix, Kain Robins, Brad Rogerson, Damien Lock.

Gisborne: Marcus Barham (c), Jordan Barham, Darren Farrugia.

Golden Square: Jason Griffin, Mark Lloyd, Anthony Holdstock, Leigh Davies, Christian Carter, Nick Carter, Hamish Dahl.

South Bendigo: Dayne Frew, John Hardinge, Aaron Connaughton, Neville Clark, Michael Leech.

Maryborough: Joel Malone. (Haven't seen enough of Maryborough)

Kangaroo Flat: Tyrone Downie.

Castlemaine: Brody Culpitt, Luke Walters.

Kyneton: Cameron Tate.

Sandhurst: Malcom Borchard, William Barnes.

There is a squad of 28. Initially named on from alone in season 2008. Who would you add or get rid of from this squad.

max powers.
1 May 2008, 16:34
i will try my best max, can't help it when they are asking for really really good looking people though. you wouldn't know what that is like though would you max. your just lucky that the old prized dairy cow of cohuna can see past physical appearences.

Touche.
Don't think gisborne would be real happy about only having 3 in that squad Tony.
Nice to see you included yourself in there with that dodgy twanger.

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 16:41
Touche.
Don't think gisborne would be real happy about only having 3 in that squad Tony.
Nice to see you included yourself in there with that dodgy twanger.

Who else would you have in there from gisborne max, fitzy is a great player but is under an injury cloud everytime he steps out on to the park. elsum would be to old for the format the interleague is under and from what I hear Shane Davis is far from being physically capable to perform during three matches over one weekend.

Yeah I included myself, some same I am the best backmen in the league. Its just a given that I would be named.

PINNACLE HEALTH
1 May 2008, 17:19
Tony, i'm a bit concerned your not modest enough and need to come out of your shell.

Max, the bloke you live with is gay and i would'nt sleep with him again if i was you.

Trickle Frigwod
1 May 2008, 17:26
Who else would you have in there from gisborne max, fitzy is a great player but is under an injury cloud everytime he steps out on to the park. elsum would be to old for the format the interleague is under and from what I hear Shane Davis is far from being physically capable to perform during three matches over one weekend.

Yeah I included myself, some same I am the best backmen in the league. Its just a given that I would be named.

Mate your kidding yourself if you think your the best backman in the league i could name heaps that have got you covered.. You would be lucky to be in the top 6 best backman in your side let alone the league you parrot.

Stick to the Bendigo Magazine mate you make a slightly better model than you do a footballer..

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 17:36
Mate your kidding yourself if you think your the best backman in the league i could name heaps that have got you covered.. You would be lucky to be in the top 6 best backman in your side let alone the league you parrot.

Stick to the Bendigo Magazine mate you make a slightly better model than you do a footballer..

heaps you reckon, name them then!

if you think i am lucky to be in the top 6 backs for square your a joke. obviously don't play football. must be to busy sitting behind the fence feeding your face with pies.

Trickle Frigwod
1 May 2008, 17:43
heaps you reckon, name them then!

if you think i am lucky to be in the top 6 backs for square your a joke. obviously don't play football. must be to busy sitting behind the fence feeding your face with pies.

J Curtin
L O'Toole
A Randall
M Bateman
A Hawkins
C Malone

You probably won't even get a game this weekend ferrit. Have fun under 18's assistant coach your a joke.

Tony Holdstock
1 May 2008, 17:47
J Curtin
L O'Toole
A Randall
M Bateman
A Hawkins
C Malone

You probably won't even get a game this weekend ferrit. Have fun under 18's assistant coach your a joke.

Yeah your right, if you read what max and I were talking about you would realise that im out due to doing my hammy last wend. i guess you wouldn't know because your to buzy worrying what you are going to eat next. oh im so hungry, what to eat, what to eat. EAT UP FAT BOY then we might be able to talk football!

updaduff
1 May 2008, 18:16
Okay boys how about we put our brains trust together and come up with an interleague squad to take out the div 2 championships.

here is a start:

Eaglehawk: Brady Herdman, Shannon Millward, Matt Gretgrix, Kain Robins, Brad Rogerson, Damien Lock.

Gisborne: Marcus Barham (c), Jordan Barham, Darren Farrugia.

Golden Square: Jason Griffin, Mark Lloyd, Anthony Holdstock, Leigh Davies, Christian Carter, Nick Carter, Hamish Dahl.

South Bendigo: Dayne Frew, John Hardinge, Aaron Connaughton, Neville Clark, Michael Leech.

Maryborough: Joel Malone. (Haven't seen enough of Maryborough)

Kangaroo Flat: Tyrone Downie.

Castlemaine: Brody Culpitt, Luke Walters.

Kyneton: Cameron Tate.

Sandhurst: Malcom Borchard, William Barnes.

There is a squad of 28. Initially named on from alone in season 2008. Who would you add or get rid of from this squad.

I would have that young Brown kid from KF. Red headed fellow I think he is the presidents son.

PINNACLE HEALTH
1 May 2008, 18:27
I would have that young Brown kid from KF. Red headed fellow I think he is the presidents son.

Tim Brooks is whom your refering to.

danielkerr
1 May 2008, 22:22
can anybody from square tell me how lach o'toole is travellin at fullback...? played all his footy at full forward at ultima...

doogey wondall
1 May 2008, 22:42
Yeah your right, if you read what max and I were talking about you would realise that im out due to doing my hammy last wend. i guess you wouldn't know because your to buzy worrying what you are going to eat next. oh im so hungry, what to eat, what to eat. EAT UP FAT BOY then we might be able to talk football! maybe its a heart string not a hamstring you goose. if they wanna win you wont be picked your as soft as butter.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

bunna
2 May 2008, 08:16
tips this week

golden square by 85
maryborough by 11
sth bendigo by 39

have a feeling that eaglehawk will beat gisborne in a classic by 4 points in the other round 3 game

bunna out

zakster
3 May 2008, 23:01
big boy bunna and 2 or 3 of his offsidrs will be off to the brook 2moro for redbaks v avoca 2nite hursts misrable season got more misrable as maryboro won:- 12.7 (79) to nihillys boys 6.12 (48) the hurst machine managd just the 1 goal after 1/2 time thats 9 goals in two matches ----8 quartrs of footy --- for the hurst

EchucaBomber
4 May 2008, 16:20
Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player

PM me for more information

fifth quarter
4 May 2008, 17:37
big jamie bond geting on in age these days had a picnik agaist hurst boys sat nite jamie naild three goals not a bad return when maryboro pies scored 12 for the evening

bunna
5 May 2008, 07:43
big boy bunna and 2 or 3 of his offsidrs will be off to the brook 2moro for redbaks v avoca 2nite hursts misrable season got more misrable as maryboro won:- 12.7 (79) to nihillys boys 6.12 (48) the hurst machine managd just the 1 goal after 1/2 time thats 9 goals in two matches ----8 quartrs of footy --- for the hurst

ya got me confused for someone else i was watching the mighty dees win there first game of the year with my offsiders, nothing against the mcdfl but why the hell would i go there no interest what so ever for me

bunna out

ps pretty sure you wouldn't have been watching the footy zacster, woof woof

MickGatto
5 May 2008, 14:09
so was jock clark serious when he said flat would beat south?

and was anyone on here serious when they said it would be 7 point margin?

fifth quarter
5 May 2008, 15:00
the sunday age was wrong a while bak mick when it sed u were back from singapore with 'no cash and no comment' re the failed stokbroker thing
here u r bobbing up on bigfootie with a little bit of comment askng about ex flat prez jock and his special comments

zakster
5 May 2008, 18:01
any1 know whose been telling the goat and bourkie at the addy that mount pleasant would beat flat and castlmaine bit of a row blowing about last sat nite and sum remarks in 2days papr but not the entire answr

ROOTA#6
5 May 2008, 20:17
any1 know whose been telling the goat and bourkie at the addy that mount pleasant would beat flat and castlmaine bit of a row blowing about last sat nite and sum remarks in 2days papr but not the entire answr

Who cares who said it. I think the reaction of some people regarding these comments is quite laughable. The have been some massive over reactions which has meant that the debate has continued when we all she be concentrating on opponents from our own leagues :thumbsu:

max powers.
6 May 2008, 10:32
Who cares who said it. I think the reaction of some people regarding these comments is quite laughable. The have been some massive over reactions which has meant that the debate has continued when we all she be concentrating on opponents from our own leagues :thumbsu:

I was listening to the fresh on Sat and heard Jock very fired up about the comments......offered $10k to the winner if the game went ahead.
For starters Flat shouldn't be trusted with that kind of Money as we all saw what they did with it last year.

PINNACLE HEALTH
6 May 2008, 11:07
Is'nt that what your getting paid to be an assistant coach?

ROOTA#6
6 May 2008, 11:09
I was listening to the fresh on Sat and heard Jock very fired up about the comments......offered $10k to the winner if the game went ahead.
For starters Flat shouldn't be trusted with that kind of Money as we all saw what they did with it last year.

I think Jock's reaction to these comments is why it has received so much attention. It has created quite a bit of amusement to some at Mounts

Jock Clark 2
6 May 2008, 12:35
THAT was Jock Clark One you're referring to Maxy and boys.
He was fired up last Sat. night but reasonably careful not to bag Mounts.
Last night Jock and the DartieFile were worked up about BFL clubs holding onto young netballers or making sure they couldn't -- or wouldn't --- go to other clubs.
Jock Clark One has a 2008 renewed interest in netball. His missus coaches one of the South teams and he did a stint as president of a Bendigo netball association. Might have been the Strathdale association.

theleak
6 May 2008, 14:16
Unfortunately Shane Fisher is retiring from football. He showed great pre season form but his knee is shot and needs an operation. He will remain on at the borough as off field coach. Very disapointing for the club, because as a player he would have dominated for us.