View Full Version : Which club does your club own?

Pages : [1] 2

outback jack
19th November 2005, 11:20
As a crows supporter we have a few clubs we consistently get the better of, richmond is one that we win against fairly regularly. The other that we own in spirit as well as on the field is port power. Their coach can rarely go a press conference without mentioning us.

Some others are probably essendon over hawthorn, freo over wcoast in spirit atleast on bigfooty, sydney over brisbane, wcoast over brisbane, brisbane over collingwood and essendon, any others?

skipper kelly
19th November 2005, 11:21
st kilda

TheGeneral
19th November 2005, 11:22
We owned part of North! :D

purplesoul
19th November 2005, 11:24
Essendon own Freo.

JeffDunne
19th November 2005, 11:24
st kilda
LOL

Blues_Man
19th November 2005, 11:33
Bombers ...it seems no matter how well the Bombers are travelling or how badly we are struggling ..we always seem to be able to get a win over them .

Nightwolf
19th November 2005, 11:40
Freo

Underdog
19th November 2005, 11:41
Brisbane

Underdog
19th November 2005, 11:42
freo over wcoast in spirit atleast on bigfooty
huh?

scotty13
19th November 2005, 12:34
The other that we own on the field is port power.

Yeah i can see that.
head to head = 19 games
Adel = 8wins
Port = 11wins.

But yeah u totally own us. U **********head, get off ur high horse and take ur penile out of ur mouth.

yob
19th November 2005, 12:35
Richmond hasn't beaten us in Melbourne since the 'pathetic pitman' game in 1997.

skywalk750
19th November 2005, 12:38
Richmond are our bitches. meooooww :D

monfries_young-gun
19th November 2005, 12:42
Bombers ...it seems no matter how well the Bombers are travelling or how badly we are struggling ..we always seem to be able to get a win over them .
Like round 20, with one of the least experienced bomber teams ever??

Coyote
19th November 2005, 13:04
We own the hawks and the dogs

Number Eleven
19th November 2005, 13:21
The Smears

Tricky_Ricky2
19th November 2005, 13:22
We kill Freo and the Bulldogs!

The_Bulldogs_Bite
19th November 2005, 13:39

15 other sides owned us in 2003 and 2004. So really, that doesn't count for much.

Yeah you beat us early in 2005, but we beat you later in the year.

Richmond doesn't exactly "own" us.

The_Bulldogs_Bite
19th November 2005, 13:41
The Bulldogs don't really "own" anyone, but I suppose 2 sides that you could say we play well against, are The Kangaroos and Geelong. Last 5 or so years we've had the wood over 'em.

Melbourne, Essendon & Port Adelaide are 3 sides we haven't been able to defeat for a few years. Especially Port.

Rory
19th November 2005, 13:54
Saying Fremantle is cheating, everyone ownz them...

Tredders66
19th November 2005, 13:57
As a crows supporter we have a few clubs we consistently get the better of, richmond is one that we win against fairly regularly. The other that we own in spirit as well as on the field is port power. Their coach can rarely go a press conference without mentioning us.

Some others are probably essendon over hawthorn, freo over wcoast in spirit atleast on bigfooty, sydney over brisbane, wcoast over brisbane, brisbane over collingwood and essendon, any others?

Our coach couldn't give a stuff about your club.. by the way we own you 11-8..

Gets!
19th November 2005, 14:02
Adelaide OWN Port Power in Recent times and in the BIG games the Crows well and truly own the Power.

Richmond are also our biatch.

Tredders66
19th November 2005, 14:06
Adelaide OWN Port Power in Recent times and in the BIG games the Crows well and truly own the Power.

Richmond are also our biatch.

hmm yes the last 3 games you have won.. weldone.. hardly own us though. Since when were showdowns not big games anyway??

Glenno23
19th November 2005, 14:10
West Coast own Brisbane

mrs_richo
19th November 2005, 14:15

Coyote, you better add the "skunks" from the Lexus Centre as well - OOPS I meant Collingwood

Skeptic
19th November 2005, 14:21
We own Richmond at the moment but Port own us

Gasometer
19th November 2005, 14:41
Dunno about owning, but in 2005 the two Roos V Pies clashes were sensational games that on the balance, the Pies should have won.

Gaso

skipper kelly
19th November 2005, 14:42
west coast would surely be on the owned list.

James23
19th November 2005, 14:45
in finals we own the bulldogs

they are our b!tch3s :D

Carn the Coasters
19th November 2005, 14:47
Fremantle and Brisbane.

DaSawx
19th November 2005, 14:49
In all honesty, we own:

Collingwood, Fremantle, Hawthorn, Bulldogs, St. Kilda

owned by:

Brisbane, Melbourne, Kangaroos, Port Adelaide, Sydney

Hawkk
19th November 2005, 15:06
Ahhh no you dont....

2005- rd 21, rd 2

2004- rd 6

2003- rd 5

2002- rd 20

2000- rd 11

2004- rd 21

2003- rd 22

2002- rd 4

2001- rd 14

Hawthorn 4 wins
Richmond 6 wins

Real owning there :confused:

zajicrow
19th November 2005, 15:22
won the last 8 vs Richmond

won last 6/7 vs Sydney

won last 5/6 vs Bulldogs

won last 4/5 vs Port

Tormented Tiger
19th November 2005, 15:30
Tigers own a 1/14 th of the Bulldogs and Norf and after the Waverlys money is gone it looks like we'll get shares in Hawthorn as well. :D

ARDENSTREETforever
19th November 2005, 15:42
North own:
Essendon, Hawthorn, Carlton, Fremantle, Richmond and Port Adelaide.
North are owned by:
The AFL.

docsaint
20th November 2005, 07:49
we are owned by Port

TheBrownDog
20th November 2005, 07:55
Collingwood and Essendon are our bitches.

We are undeniably West Coast's bitch.

Porthos
20th November 2005, 07:57
Hawthorn haven't beaten us since that final in 2001. It'll be a cracker of a match when they finally do, because I think the Port players have no intention of letting that happen.

Fremantle only beat us every five years, and aren't due to again until 2010.

The ********weak Bulldogs spine has seen them winless against us since 2000. Its traditionally the coaches' day off, because all we do is outmark and outskill them with whatever gameplan we feel like using.

St Kilda haven't beaten us since `the battle for the wooden spoon' in mid-2000.

Interesting stat: Port have beaten or drawn with Brisbane at least once every year.

ant555
20th November 2005, 08:46

You hardly own us! The results since the 1999 prelim choke are actually in our favour 8/5

rd5 2000 Ess 123 def Carl 99
rd20 2000 Ess 109 def Carl 83
prelim 2000 Ess 125 def Carl 80
rd3 2001 Carl 93 def Ess 76
rd18 2001 Carl 102 def Ess 95
rd 7 2002 Ess 87 def Carl 62
rd 22 2002 Ess 92 def Carl 37
rd 3 2003 Carl 105 def Ess 94
rd18 2003 Ess 90 def Carl 56
rd 4 2004 Ess 117 def Carl 80
rd 19 2004 Carl 74 def Ess 57
rd3 2005 Carl 110 def Ess 106
rd21 2005 Ess 182 def Carl 83

paul scholes
20th November 2005, 08:48
Tigers own a 1/14 th of the Bulldogs and Norf and after the Waverlys money is gone it looks like we'll get shares in Hawthorn as well. :D
sorry, aren't richmond owned by the n.a.b? Talk about people in glass houses.

ReservoirDog
20th November 2005, 08:52
The ********weak Bulldogs spine has seen them winless against us since 2000. Its traditionally the coaches' day off, because all we do is outmark and outskill them with whatever gameplan we feel like using.

Noted for future reference.

windyhill
20th November 2005, 08:54
We used to own a few, happily collingwood are still our little play things. Norf do nothing but torment us lately.

mudgeathon
20th November 2005, 10:14
We own Brisbane and Freo

But have always struggled against the kangas and essedon

hollis_tom
20th November 2005, 10:24
In all honesty, we own:

owned by:

Exactly right. Kangaroos own us the most at the moment, everytime Bombers play them they seem really flat. Like we smashed St Kilda the week before we played the Kangaroos this year, then didn't even look close to winning against them.

Tredders66
20th November 2005, 10:28
Noted for future reference.

When 2023? :o

Jimthegreat
20th November 2005, 10:29
Like round 20, with one of the least experienced bomber teams ever??They've gone about ~50-50 since 2002, the year we started going crap. In 3 of those 4 years we won a grand total of 12 games (and 10 games in 2004). Certainly haven't owned the Bombers by any means but it's been a record that's not too bad either. Not a hope in hell we were going to win the last time. That would've been Marc Murphy out the window for us. Essendon would have done the same in the same situation.

Maybe the one side we have "owned" is Richmond. Since 2002 they've beaten us once, which isn't real good given our record since that time(admittedly when they did they did a good job of it).

Maybe if they give us a draw that allows us to play Richmond, Essendon and maybe Collingwood exclusively we'd go alot better.

RedLegs#5
20th November 2005, 10:42
It seems to me Richmond are the true b*tches of the AFL.

shaz63
20th November 2005, 10:51
Port own the Cows, 11-8.
We own Brisbane, hell, North Melbourne is probably the only club we don't have a winning record against.

DaSawx
20th November 2005, 11:37
Port own the Cows, 11-8.
We own Brisbane, hell, North Melbourne is probably the only club we don't have a winning record against.

Winning record doesn't mean you own them, decent streaks makes you own them

zajicrow
20th November 2005, 12:08
Port own the Cows, 11-8.

tell that to Sydney & Melbourne who have you locked away at 50% win rates!

Jabsy
20th November 2005, 13:07
won last 4/5 vs Port

The results of the last 4/12 would dispute ownage.

peejay
20th November 2005, 13:14
It seems to me Richmond are the true b*tches of the AFL.

So seeing as you have beaten us 4 times out of the last 11 where does that put you?

dread and might
20th November 2005, 13:42
WE OWN ALL OF Y'ALL.

Well for a year anyway.

Seriously though I reckon we own Brisbane, more through being the most sucessful against them during their dynasty years than anything else.

Richmond seems to me to have beaten us more often than i have enjoyed

Essendon are pretty owned.

Saints is an interesting one we have been smashed by them a lot in the last few years but the BIG results have gone our way. Their supporter behaviour makes winning against them sweeter.

Johnson#26
20th November 2005, 14:11
North and St.Kilda (until 04).

Porthos
20th November 2005, 14:20
Noted for future reference.You've only noticed the poor Dogs' spine now?

Remember the game when we had Monty play CHB on Luke Penny, so we could fill our forward line with talls to take easy marks? IIRC, Penny got a Rising Star nomination out of it, which was pretty funny.

Big Al
20th November 2005, 14:58
Sydney owns Carlton - 7/7 wins
Collingwood - 11/14 wins
St Kilda - 9/14 wins with 1 draw

Sydney's nemesis is Adelaide 1/7 wins

mantis
20th November 2005, 15:17
I'm surprised none of the delusional Hawks fans, have claimed they own the Bombers yet. :eek:

PAFC2004
20th November 2005, 15:19
crows owning the Power? LOL!
7 in a row you moron. Yet another thread criticizing the Power, made by Jack. Choco has better things to do than mention the crows. The only time I hear him say anything about them is pre/post showdowns, so don't make crap up jack. :rolleyes:

Your insecurity is quite entertaining.

PAFC2004
20th November 2005, 15:20
Winning record doesn't mean you own them, decent streaks makes you own them

Like 7 in a row vs the crows? But somehow jack thinks they own us.. right.
And the whole spirit thing... give it a rest mate.

Power21
20th November 2005, 15:22

Seems as though port owns you as i havent seen you post for months without mentioning port or warrent tredrea you tool.

PAFC2004
20th November 2005, 15:24
Seems as though port owns you as i havent seen you post for months without mentioning port or warrent tredrea you tool.

Well said. The number of threads jack creates to give the Power a hard time is getting to be quite funny. And he tries to hide it by mentioning other clubs etc. He talks about us being insecure, but claims his club is superior with every opportunity he gets. We don't bother, because we have better things to do, and are no where near as insecure.

Troy Wingate
20th November 2005, 15:30
Well said. The number of threads jack creates to give the Power a hard time is getting to be quite funny. And he tries to hide it by mentioning other clubs etc. He talks about us being insecure, but claims his club is superior with every opportunity he gets. We don't bother, because we have better things to do, and are no where near as insecure.

Well said. We don't go around thinking or wishing our club is superior because we know it for a fact.

Jack, the Cows beat us 3 times this year, yeah, big deal, you lost when it mattered. But beating us 3 times in a row is not an owning. We beat you 7 straight times, thats an owning.

davey_magik
20th November 2005, 15:49
In all honesty, we own:

owned by:

We don't own Essendon at all :( .
Out of the last 17 times we've played, the Dons have won 14. True, we have won 3 out of the last 4 but until we beat them in a final I won't say we own them.
However, if that day does come, well :D .

RedLegs#5
20th November 2005, 17:21
So seeing as you have beaten us 4 times out of the last 11 where does that put you?
HAHAHAHAHA. We've beaten you the last three times we've played. You just happened to leave that fact out though.

And our most recent win...well...let's just say it was more like a destruction.

B*tch team...and as we can see now...b*tch supporters. :cool:

Blues_Man
20th November 2005, 17:25
You hardly own us! The results since the 1999 prelim choke are actually in our favour 8/5

rd5 2000 Ess 123 def Carl 99
rd20 2000 Ess 109 def Carl 83
prelim 2000 Ess 125 def Carl 80
rd3 2001 Carl 93 def Ess 76
rd18 2001 Carl 102 def Ess 95
rd 7 2002 Ess 87 def Carl 62
rd 22 2002 Ess 92 def Carl 37
rd 3 2003 Carl 105 def Ess 94
rd18 2003 Ess 90 def Carl 56
rd 4 2004 Ess 117 def Carl 80
rd 19 2004 Carl 74 def Ess 57
rd3 2005 Carl 110 def Ess 106
rd21 2005 Ess 182 def Carl 83
yes and Carlton have been a superpower in the years you just posted haven't they ??? :rolleyes:

outback jack
20th November 2005, 17:28
Well said. We don't go around thinking or wishing our club is superior because we know it for a fact.

do i need to say more?

Jack, the Cows beat us 3 times this year, yeah, big deal, you lost when it mattered. But beating us 3 times in a row is not an owning. We beat you 7 straight times, thats an owning.

i didnt but, a showdown final is pretty important isnt it? That would of hurt.

Btw, i joined your sight Troy, bit quiet, but you should see a sports physio to get a program if you want to take up competitive sport again.

ant555
20th November 2005, 17:31
yes and Carlton have been a superpower in the years you just posted haven't they ??? :rolleyes:

Title of the thread was clubs your team has owned :rolleyes: . Correct me i am wrong but isnt this what you posted

"Bombers ...it seems no matter how well the Bombers are travelling or how badly we are struggling ..we always seem to be able to get a win over them ."

The results clearly say that you dont always get a win over us. ;)

Unwritten_Law
20th November 2005, 17:40
Last twenty games v. Richmond: WWWWWWLLWWLLLWWWWWWW

Last twenty games v. Melbourne: WWWWWWWWWWLLLWWWWLLW

The Dees slipped straight back into ownership mode in the finals :D

Games v. Brisbane Lions: LLLLLLLLLLWLL

Not so good :(

shaz63
20th November 2005, 17:47
Of coarse losing a showdown final hurt. If it was the other way round, you would've been upset too

Jarka
20th November 2005, 17:53

He probably posted that because we've beaten you guys the last 3 times we've played by an average of 57 points, but feel free to talk about games from about 5 years ago if that helps you sleep at night.

Jarka
20th November 2005, 17:54

I prefer to look at our record against you guys as winning 2 of the last 3 ;)

For some reason I develop a nervous twitch when I think about all the other games

Troy Wingate
20th November 2005, 17:59
do i need to say more?

i didnt but, a showdown final is pretty important isnt it? That would of hurt.

Btw, i joined your sight Troy, bit quiet, but you should see a sports physio to get a program if you want to take up competitive sport again.

Thanks for joining Power And Proud, if you be nice (assuming you ever post) I'll let you stay.

I don't think I need to see a sports physio I wanna play sport again, I've only been out of it for less than 2 months. Plus, my body is in the best condition ever, just not up to standards of playing a full game of footy. I could play a full game of basketball.

Helix
20th November 2005, 18:07
We own Geelong, Essendon, Adelaide, Carlton and Collingwood. If we didn't get done by Hawthorn this year we would have owned them too. West Coast own us, as do Sydney and Port at the moment.

Groove
20th November 2005, 18:21
We own Geelong, Essendon, Adelaide, Carlton and Collingwood. If we didn't get done by Hawthorn this year we would have owned them too. West Coast own us, as do Sydney and Port at the moment.
I wouldnt say Port owns Brisbane, the games have always been close and only recently have we been able to string a few wins against you.

Bartram_Class
20th November 2005, 18:29
I prefer to look at our record against you guys as winning 2 of the last 3 ;)

For some reason I develop a nervous twitch when I think about all the other games
Geelong always own us, i can honestly say driving back from Geelong after our games were some of the worst times of my life.

They were all worth it for this year though, thankyou Matty Egan, your a legend mate.

Troy Wingate
20th November 2005, 18:31
I wouldnt say Port owns Brisbane, the games have always been close and only recently have we been able to string a few wins against you.

Well, we did OWN them on that last day in September!

outback jack
20th November 2005, 19:09
Thanks for joining Power And Proud, if you be nice (assuming you ever post) I'll let you stay.

i have posted. Whats the address of the site again?

I don't think I need to see a sports physio I wanna play sport again, I've only been out of it for less than 2 months. Plus, my body is in the best condition ever, just not up to standards of playing a full game of footy. I could play a full game of basketball.

ok well you made it sound like you'd been out for a longtime. You need a different program to basketball if you want to take it seriously though. If its just for fun it doesnt matter.

outback jack
20th November 2005, 19:10
Of coarse losing a showdown final hurt. If it was the other way round, you would've been upset too

yes hence saying 'we won the one that counts' doesnt make sense in relation to us.

godees
20th November 2005, 19:18

The last ten games have been even - you don't own us any more.

We own the Bulldogs and Carlton.
We also have a good record against the Kangaroos.

Denno
20th November 2005, 21:12
Bulldogs will own Brisbane for a while now, IMO.

This from a Lions supporter too!

P.S. - We'll still own Ess and Coll though :D

jmorg1
20th November 2005, 21:17
Well now that you mention it, Port Power do have a habit of getting smashed by us, especially after prancing around telling the whole world how much they love to play us and how it would be a dream come true to play in a final against us and their supporters telling the whole world how great it would be to beat us and knock us out of the finals.

TheBrownDog
20th November 2005, 21:18
Bulldogs will own Brisbane for a while now, IMO.

This from a Lions supporter too!

P.S. - We'll still own Ess and Coll though :D

We do seem to struggle against the young, quick sides like the Eagles and the Bulldogs.

docker_azza
20th November 2005, 21:48
Since 2002 we have owned Carlton (won last six) and the Bulldogs (won last four) since 2003.

Glass23
21st November 2005, 01:11
freo over wcoast in spirit atleast on bigfooty

You cannot be serious!

Glass23
21st November 2005, 01:33

99 points!

west coast would surely be on the owned list.

Last 8 WCE 4, Syd 4

We own Brisbane and Freo

But have always struggled against the kangas and essedon

Last 5 WCE 4, NMelb 1

Hawkk
21st November 2005, 02:18
Where to start....

Funny thing those glass houses, especially when you are accusing a club of making 9 profits; along with Essendon the only club to do this, as well as moving into a new base at ironically the location the compensation was named after, new president, and new list. We have never had a handout nor never will.

BTW, that Poor clubs aid for updating facilities is a handout, so Hawthorn, Essendon, Collingwood, Geelong (at least I think) and the interstate teams may ask why are we funding these teams?

So in all honesty Hawthorn will probably own 1/10 of Richmond in the next year or so.

Hawkk
21st November 2005, 02:20
I'm surprised none of the delusional Hawks fans, have claimed they own the Bombers yet. :eek:
Essendon owned by the Hawthorn Football Club since rd 3 2005. You know it.

It will be this way for the next 10 years.

BTW, thanks for reminding me.

Cerpin Taxt
21st November 2005, 02:40
We own Brisbane. That's all.

I'd think most of the other records are pretty similar. Win at home, lose away.

bloodsports
21st November 2005, 02:48
The Swans can pretty much say that they own everybody at this stage of preceedings.

Gotta love that cup.

I personaly own all redandwhiteonline subscribers.

1jasonoz
21st November 2005, 09:02
We owned part of North! :D

Good to see you are up to date, North bought out the scum about 5 years ago, as they needed the cash.

The Shev
21st November 2005, 12:01

Adelaide - Own us with 4 wins from the last 5 matches.
Brisbane - Own us with 4 wins from the last 5 matches, all four of those being heavy defeats at the Gabba.
Carlton - We own them with 10 wins from the last 13, and also the last 3 finals.
Collingwood - Fairly even, although both teams tend to go on little streaks against each other.
Essendon - We squared the ledger recently but they owned us badly before that, with 12 wins from 13 matches.
Fremantle - Own us with 4 wins from the last 5 matches, including two consecutive MCG victories.
Geelong - We are 2 from 3 recently. Since 1994 they won 10 in a row, we won the next 3 and they won the next 4.
Hawthorn - A bit of an edge since 2001, with 6 wins from the last 9 matches.
Kangaroos - We own them with 4 wins from the last 5 matches.
Port Adelaide - We are 5 from 5 at the MCG. They are 7 from 9 at AAMI Stadium. Very even contest.
Richmond - We are 3 from 3, but prior to that they were 7 wins from 8 matches.
St. Kilda - They are 2 from 2 but prior to that we won 7 in a row.
Sydney - Surprisingly, we've won the last 2 in Sydney and they've won the last 2 in Melbourne.
West Coast - Own us with 4 from 5, but prior to that we won 4 from 5 matches.
Western Bulldogs - We own them with 8 from the last 9 matches, but prior to that they won 12 from 15.

Bleed Red Cheer
21st November 2005, 13:02
Eagles.

ant555
21st November 2005, 15:59
Essendon owned by the Hawthorn Football Club since rd 3 2005. You know it.

It will be this way for the next 10 years.

BTW, thanks for reminding me.

You could have atleast got the round correct ;)

D_One
21st November 2005, 17:15
The following are the clubs with an 80% or better win rate since 2000.

Club Opposition Played Wins Draws Losses %
Adelaide Richmond 8 8 0 0 100.0%
Brisbane Lions Geelong 10 9 0 1 90.0%
Essendon Hawthorn 9 8 0 1 88.9%
Port Adelaide St Kilda 9 8 0 1 88.9%
Port Adelaide Bulldogs 9 8 0 1 88.9%
Geelong Richmond 8 7 0 1 87.5%
Sydney Carlton 8 7 0 1 87.5%
Port Adelaide Richmond 8 7 0 1 87.5%
Essendon Collingwood 12 10 0 2 83.3%
Essendon Bulldogs 9 7 1 2 83.3%
Brisbane Lions Collingwood 11 9 0 2 81.8%
Brisbane Lions Essendon 10 8 0 2 80.0%
Brisbane Lions Adelaide 10 8 0 2 80.0%
Essendon Fremantle 10 8 0 2 80.0%
Port Adelaide West Coast 10 8 0 2 80.0%

Port, Brisbane and Essendon have four b!tchs each. Richmond are the most spanked of late.

davey_magik
21st November 2005, 17:25
Also not matter how bad the Crows or Port are travelling we always get spanked at AAMI.
We have a real problem with that ground.

RedLegs#5
21st November 2005, 17:30
The following are the clubs with an 80% or better win rate since 2000.

Club Opposition Played Wins Draws Losses %
Adelaide Richmond 8 8 0 0 100.0%
Brisbane Lions Geelong 10 9 0 1 90.0%
Essendon Hawthorn 9 8 0 1 88.9%
Port Adelaide St Kilda 9 8 0 1 88.9%
Port Adelaide Bulldogs 9 8 0 1 88.9%
Geelong Richmond 8 7 0 1 87.5%
Sydney Carlton 8 7 0 1 87.5%
Port Adelaide Richmond 8 7 0 1 87.5%
Essendon Collingwood 12 10 0 2 83.3%
Essendon Bulldogs 9 7 1 2 83.3%
Brisbane Lions Collingwood 11 9 0 2 81.8%
Brisbane Lions Essendon 10 8 0 2 80.0%
Brisbane Lions Adelaide 10 8 0 2 80.0%
Essendon Fremantle 10 8 0 2 80.0%
Port Adelaide West Coast 10 8 0 2 80.0%

Port, Brisbane and Essendon have four b!tchs each. Richmond are the most spanked of late.
Well...it seems my assessment of B*tchmond was quite accurate. Can't argue with the facts.....

Pj,Rj,Hj
21st November 2005, 17:47
West Coast own Freo and Brisbane.

We've traditionally be owned by Essendon and we've traditionally owned Freo and Collingwood.

In the late 90's we were the bitches of Richmond, and the Adelaide teams seem to have had more success of us then vise versa over the past 5+ years.

Helix
21st November 2005, 21:02
Last 8 WCE 4, Syd 4

Agreed, Sydney do not own WC. You have been going win for win since 2002.

Also, there is no need to go back that far, otherwise Brisbane v WC is 4-6. :)

Bleed Red Cheer
21st November 2005, 22:58
Agreed, Sydney do not own WC. You have been going win for win since 2002.

Owned in the one game that counted.

Also, there is no need to go back that far, otherwise Brisbane v WC is 4-6. :)

You're only as good as your last game.

DaSawx
22nd November 2005, 06:25

Then what's the point of his whole thread??? :confused:

Helix
22nd November 2005, 06:59
Owned in the one game that counted.

Yes, I agree.