View Full Version : C Section Amateur Football

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

overtheline
8 Aug 2006, 08:18
Spencers quote " if they win their last three they must finish 4th" is simply not true and his parents should demand a refund whilst his maths teacher should be made to assume the spanking position in he headmasters office. if he was to change his statement to "if they win the last three they will probably finish 4th" he would go a long way in redeeming his school's integrity as a quality educational facility. Given the cost of the school fees, spencer was better off getting daddy to simply buy him a uni place preferably in the humanities sector and nowhere near a calculator.

touch your toes and ten of the best old ****!

Pretty funny richoo. Quite like it. You didn't, however, answer my questions re Monash and Ormond beating St bedes? You assumed that monash would do so.
Do I detect a little chip on the shoulder there Rich?

CFE
8 Aug 2006, 08:22
Good to see Reds supporters thinking they are back!

Wow you beat NOB's, who hasn't this year, they really are a quality top 4 side.

Your next 2 weeks will tell the story, drop one & it's no finals, but if you win them, obviously they deserve to be there

Richard Clay Torpedoes
8 Aug 2006, 09:38
A successful weekend holding the bag allowed RCT to enjoy a round of golf yesterday at Moonah...the draw at the Uni was the big winner for the bagman as the students punted heavily in an attempt to pay off their HECS fees early...little punting interest in the game at the Gunn and likewise, punters shied away from taking a set against the Tigers and wisely so. All the pre match talk of a REDS plunge was just that...surprising given the massive number of in's for them on Saturday and playing one of the few teams they have beaten this year...NOBS did part with some hard earned though based on their recent form which helped pay for lunch yesterday...Was right on the money tipping the Rovers by 24 points and also suggested Parade were some value if you get get some a few goals start which looked good early.

Happy in many ways that REDS did win or we might have been attending a wake for our good old mate this week.

The battle for the third & fourth spot get's hotter this week and I'll put together a market for such later in the week.

RCT

Mobbenfuhrer
8 Aug 2006, 10:00

Your next 2 weeks will tell the story, drop one & it's no finals, but if you win them, obviously they deserve to be there

Exactly right, CFE, nail right on the head. The Reds have won matches this year, but none have been against quality sides.

( :P ) :D

But all slanging aside, I wasn't thinking the Reds could make the finals if they won all of their last four ... I may have to go back and check the figures. I was assuming they'd finish around honourable 5th/6th.

With Ormond, from what I hear, its the midfield that switches on and off like a politician's promise. The only missing link seems like consistent focus. We've come a long way scrapping and scraping up the grades together, and the establishment of a rivalry with fan aggro can only be good for football!

Three Malugas
8 Aug 2006, 10:04

Your next 2 weeks will tell the story, drop one & it's no finals, but if you win them, obviously they deserve to be there Reds.....no hope. Parky will take 4th spot and deserve too. Rovers will stay up. NOBS percentage will be destroyed with tigers this week. Sorry to see them go, but really can't see any other senario. Hope I'm wrong.

Mobbenfuhrer
8 Aug 2006, 10:13
I have revised my predictions in the light of recent events, and here's what i now re-reckon :

OP v OC
Parkdale v Ormond
StBM v NOBS
AJAX v Hampton
Reds v Monash

Hampton v Parkdale
Ormond v Reds
Monash v StBM
OP v AJAX
OC v NOBS

NOBS v Monash
Parkdale v OP
StBM v Ormond
AJAX v OC
Reds v Hampton

StBM 18 wins
AJAX 13
Parkdale 9.5
Ormond 9
---
Reds 9
OC 9
Monash 7.5
NOBs 6
Hampton 5
OP 4

Yay!

THE BEACON
8 Aug 2006, 10:14
I assume that spencer was working on the very good assumption that Monash will lose to St bedes( you are assuming they will beat them if you give them 10.5 wins!) and if Parkdale have 10.5 wins that will mean they will have beaten Ormond, who also play St bedes( another loss). This scenario will put OC above both Ormond and Moansh, so I think his maths is pretty sound.

You think both Monash and Ormond will beat St bedes do you? That will have to happen for Oc to miss should they win the last three( a somewhat big ask!) Don't rule out the Reds!

It's all semantics, as it is out of the top two, third & fourth making up the numbers.

Spencer Johnson
8 Aug 2006, 10:14
Maths is not my strong point - just working on logic.

Is Monash playing Holloway again ? ? Did it make a difference ? ?

I can't see Monash beating Bedes - I can't see anyone beat Bedes . . . so if you have them left it's a loss in my very useless opinion

What about Reds ? Maybe I forgot about them ?

C Section is so confusing - been more sides in and out of the bottom 2 of the top 4 in the past 8 games that it would take Pythagoras to keep up !

I think he was some sort of math guy . . . . but how you spell his name have no idea.

C Grade - confusing grade

Mobbenfuhrer
8 Aug 2006, 10:43
... it would take Pythagoras to keep up !

I think he was some sort of math guy . . . . but how you spell his name have no idea.

C Grade - confusing grade

I think you got it right, from what I can make of it! I might have to give Young Guns another look!

It seems to be right what people have warned me about C Grade, consists of mainly clubs that belong in either the grade below, or above. Very true, "Confusing Grade" :D ... also "Confounding Grade", "Circular Motion Grade", "Carousel Grade", "Cor Blimey Grade".

Prince Ashton
8 Aug 2006, 11:35
Some DNS changes that I couldn't be bothered fixing. Probably going to let it go.

about footypedia. thats a shame thats its not now available. i liked looking thru that website, even though it was a little behind. can it be retreived. im sure that others would like it as well, especially as you still list it when you post.

CFE
8 Aug 2006, 11:38
Exactly right, CFE, nail right on the head. The Reds have won matches this year, but none have been against quality sides.

( :P ) :D

But all slanging aside, I wasn't thinking the Reds could make the finals if they won all of their last four ... I may have to go back and check the figures. I was assuming they'd finish around honourable 5th/6th.

With Ormond, from what I hear, its the midfield that switches on and off like a politician's promise. The only missing link seems like consistent focus. We've come a long way scrapping and scraping up the grades together, and the establishment of a rivalry with fan aggro can only be good for football!
Haha, very funny Mobbs, but your right, there is we do struggle to beat you guys & I have no idea why???

The midfield is the thing that stops us more than often, Saturday was a prime example, if it wasn't for the 2nd qtr freeze then we may well have won the game, our 3rd qtr was awesome. We do lack a consistent focus too. Our regular FF Chisholm has been injured for the last 6-7 weeks, but Russell is doing a great job in his absence, has kicked 30-40 in the last 7-8 weeks.

Who knows, time will tell

greentree
8 Aug 2006, 12:01
Haha, very funny Mobbs, but your right, there is we do struggle to beat you guys & I have no idea why???

The midfield is the thing that stops us more than often, Saturday was a prime example, if it wasn't for the 2nd qtr freeze then we may well have won the game, our 3rd qtr was awesome. We do lack a consistent focus too. Our regular FF Chisholm has been injured for the last 6-7 weeks, but Russell is doing a great job in his absence, has kicked 30-40 in the last 7-8 weeks.

Who knows, time will tell

How do the Ormond boys go travelling, glad Parky are playing you at home, but I still think we will make it even if we lose.
Any Parky folk out there that can tell me where Rowly, China, and Wacker are, Thought China was due back and the other 2 didnt play last week, makes the Monash game away look like a good effort.

CFE
8 Aug 2006, 12:46
How do the Ormond boys go travelling, glad Parky are playing you at home, but I still think we will make it even if we lose.
Any Parky folk out there that can tell me where Rowly, China, and Wacker are, Thought China was due back and the other 2 didnt play last week, makes the Monash game away look like a good effort.

We travel ok, have won games away this year, we just can't travel to Fitzroy :confused: :mad:

GetSmart
8 Aug 2006, 23:22
How would the Reds of last year go against this years Tigers? ...Red Roy..... and the same for others.. How would have Beauy and the Blacks have gone....against the Tigers. Be careful guys your responses will test your credibility!

Mobbenfuhrer
9 Aug 2006, 10:13
How would the Reds of last year go against this years Tigers? ...Red Roy..... and the same for others.. How would have Beauy and the Blacks have gone....against the Tigers. Be careful guys your responses will test your credibility!

FI haven't seen much footy of late, but from the 3 matches I've seen, I reckon the Reds are playing at about 3% mark-up over last year. When we thumped Parade in the first match, not really looking that much a hotter side than last season, I was thinking ... "here we go ...". Then I saw the match at Brindisi, and thought ... "there we went ..."

Last year's side, you can add about 10 points to our oppositions' scores for lower placed teams, 30 points to them for the better sides.

Richard Clay Torpedoes
9 Aug 2006, 10:30
Good to read a frank/honest assessment Mobbe.
This isn't a vintage C section year by any stretch of the imagination...the compressed ladder from 3-10 illustrates such perfectly and having watched a lot of B/C Section over a number of years I believe I can justify my comments. The teams that were in C Section 2005 - Ajax & Monash have improved a little, Parky are around the same mark as last year, OC have declined a little, Hampton & Parade gone backwards a lot...Promoted teams - Ormond have improved with some experience and youth developing, Reds have not improved and with players out struggle...Relegated teams - SBMT have clearly made the biggest yards by a long way and would be in the same/similar position they are in currently in C Section in any of the past 10 years, NOBS are a club trying to reestablish itself to a degree and find themselves a niche and probably treading water is their best description.

RCT

judburyjets
9 Aug 2006, 12:40
Red Roy (or any other Reds supporters), hows Jimmy O'Reilly going this year? I caught up with him when I was over in Melb on Fri night and he said he was playing on some bloke opn Sat that has snagged a few in recent weeks. How did he go with it? Also, how are Greeny and Kelleher going for the mighty Reds?

Throwing Thoughts
9 Aug 2006, 12:54
Red Roy (or any other Reds supporters), hows Jimmy O'Reilly going this year? I caught up with him when I was over in Melb on Fri night and he said he was playing on some bloke opn Sat that has snagged a few in recent weeks. How did he go with it? Also, how are Greeny and Kelleher going for the mighty Reds?

Bloke jimmy played on had kicked 18 in last 2 rounds. 9 and 9 respectively. JO kept him to 1 goal for the day and for memory it was a free kick. nothing else needs to be said. kels and greeny have struggled with injury but both great value down at the reds...not a bad tassy return for the roy boys

Bede me up
9 Aug 2006, 15:04
One thing that has flown under the radar from the weekend was the shock loss by the Tigers reserves to OC. I understand both sides were down on personnel, but I'm sure OC will happily take that prized scalp into this year's finals.

Boutros Boutros Serafini
9 Aug 2006, 15:29
Bede me up

It didn't go unnoticed down Fitzroy Reds way, where the Reserves are slowly but surely returning to a full list - to the point where it is entirely possible that only one or two of the players who played against St Bedes on 29 July will be there again should the Reds meet St Bedes in the finals...

That said, a great effort by OC as St Bedes are a quality outfit - the best the Reds Twos have come up against this year by a long way.

However, I can't say I'm overly pleased by it, as a loss may strengthen their resolve as they enter the business end of the season...

Spencer Johnson
9 Aug 2006, 15:32
I didn't get a Camberwell education - I learnt to read and write while watching daytime TV. . . .

I reckon C Grade has only life this year because of the Reds.

How boring at St Bedes - winning every week

Ajax - thrilling side to watch. Their coach is the epitomy of boredom

Ormond, OC, hampton, Monash - all racing nowhere

Parade have just not huffed and puffed enough wins at all

THEN THERE ARE THE REDS !

What a side - coming of 100 wins in 6 seasons it seems and they just give hope that they will progress again ! Take them away and this comp. is dull for mine.

No disrespect for what others are doing - but good footy down at W T Petersen far outweighs the Brindisi st boys or other venues.

It's not like anyone can really get 'exicited' by the side who goes up with St Bedes at this stage - unless it's the Reds ?

CFE
9 Aug 2006, 15:39
I didn't get a Camberwell education - I learnt to read and write while watching daytime TV. . . .

I reckon C Grade has only life this year because of the Reds.

How boring at St Bedes - winning every week

Ajax - thrilling side to watch. Their coach is the epitomy of boredom

Ormond, OC, hampton, Monash - all racing nowhere

Parade have just not huffed and puffed enough wins at all

THEN THERE ARE THE REDS !

What a side - coming of 100 wins in 6 seasons it seems and they just give hope that they will progress again ! Take them away and this comp. is dull for mine.

No disrespect for what others are doing - but good footy down at W T Petersen far outweighs the Brindisi st boys or other venues.

It's not like anyone can really get 'exicited' by the side who goes up with St Bedes at this stage - unless it's the Reds ?

Surely this is a crank?

Where is this "hope" that they will progress again? And what good footy? You have won 6 games!

As for Ormond, Hampton & Monash racing nowhere?

Ormond - we have improved a lot more than the Reds this year
Hampton - Well they are racing towards D grade
Monash - About the same as last year?

It's not like anyone can really get 'excited' by the Reds at this stage - unless it's the Reds supporters?

Bede me up
9 Aug 2006, 16:13
Bede me up

It didn't go unnoticed down Fitzroy Reds way, where the Reserves are slowly but surely returning to a full list - to the point where it is entirely possible that only one or two of the players who played against St Bedes on 29 July will be there again should the Reds meet St Bedes in the finals...

That said, a great effort by OC as St Bedes are a quality outfit - the best the Reds Twos have come up against this year by a long way.

However, I can't say I'm overly pleased by it, as a loss may strengthen their resolve as they enter the business end of the season...

Yes Boutros,

You would imagine the Tigers 2's to bounce back and bounce back hard in the final 3 weeks - as coach and players were quite filthy on losing and ruining what must have been their only meaningful goal for the home and away season - to go through undefeated and beat each team twice.

The loss may strengthen their resolve, but it also provided valuable insights.

Do you believe a full strength Red's 2's outfit could topple a full strength Tiger's team?

Richard Clay Torpedoes
9 Aug 2006, 16:17
Board Odds I'll lay...ah the great man 'Ray Boundy' fielding at Caulfied calling the prices and anything else...not like these computer nerds who stand around like stunned mullet these days...bring back the real bookie!!

Battle for Bronze playoff:

Ormond 4/6
Vultures 4/5
Blues - Evens
OC 5/4
Reds - 3/1

Battle for survival (odds are for the team to be relegated)

Parade - 2/7
Rovers - 4/6
NOBS - 4/5
Reds - Evens
Others - 10/1

This weeks games market sees:

SBMT 1/10 vs NOBS 4/1 - almost fav out betting here
AJAX 2/7 vs Rovers 5/2 - foamers to win again
Vultures Evens vs Monders 4/6 - Monders won easily last time and should win but the margin will be closer
Parade 5/4 vs OC's - 4/6 - Parade may be value but OC's with Loats should win
Reds Evens vs Students 4/6 - At home Reds can win but Blues have lot a stake a win is a must.

Looking for value appears difficult on paper with two games non betting propostions...maybe the Reds are value depending on their line up and if the track watcher suggests Loats is out maybe Parade can pull out something..maybe water the track and bring OC's back to their speed!

RCT

Boutros Boutros Serafini
9 Aug 2006, 16:25
Do you believe a full strength Red's 2's outfit could topple a full strength Tiger's team?

Anything's possible - but regardless who the Reds Reserves get back, the fact remains that St Bedes have soundly beaten them, not once, but twice.

When they have been close-to-reasonable strength over the past 8 weeks they have had some pretty handy wins.

Ormond at Ormond will be the game that holds the key to where they go this year.

You've got to admire the spirit of those Ormond boys - who else would play in that God-awful jumper.

Baby-blue and brown - what where they thinking??!!

Saintly5
9 Aug 2006, 17:48
Board Odds I'll lay...ah the great man 'Ray Boundy' fielding at Caulfied calling the prices and anything else...not like these computer nerds who stand around like stunned mullet these days...bring back the real bookie!!

Ormond 4/6
Vultures 4/5
Blues - Evens
OC 5/4
Reds - 3/1

Parade - 2/7
Rovers - 4/6
NOBS - 4/5
Reds - Evens
Others - 10/1

Vultures Evens vs Monders 4/6 - Monders won easily last time and should win but the margin will be closer
Reds Evens vs Students 4/6 - At home Reds can win but Blues have lot a stake a win is a must.

Looking for value appears difficult on paper with two games non betting propostions...maybe the Reds are value depending on their line up and if the track watcher suggests Loats is out maybe Parade can pull out something..maybe water the track and bring OC's back to their speed!

RCT

RCT- love your posts, but that Bronze playoff market is a bit dicey !! Your betting to about 500% !! What hope the punter !!!! Give us a spoil !!!!

What's your Grand Final quinella market? And the premiership odds??

Come on RCT Global !!!

Bigfootyfan
9 Aug 2006, 21:51
Does this suprise anyone!!!! Our wonderful folk at Ajax have put themselves at the top of the bunch again.

'AJAX and Old Essendon charged with a major melee which allegedly occurred in their under-19 match on Saturday July 29 at Elsternwick Park.
AJAX also charged with conduct unbecoming in that during the above match interchange steward listed as Yoel Rosenbaum (a registered player) allegedly pushed Old Essendon player no. 8'

Prince Ashton
9 Aug 2006, 22:05
Does this suprise anyone!!!! Our wonderful folk at Ajax have put themselves at the top of the bunch again.

'AJAX and Old Essendon charged with a major melee which allegedly occurred in their under-19 match on Saturday July 29 at Elsternwick Park.
AJAX also charged with conduct unbecoming in that during the above match interchange steward listed as Yoel Rosenbaum (a registered player) allegedly pushed Old Essendon player no. 8'

yeah, but theyve got plenty of mula to splash around

Quietly Confident
9 Aug 2006, 22:17
I have revised my predictions in the light of recent events, and here's what i now re-reckon :

OP v OC
Parkdale v Ormond
StBM v NOBS
AJAX v Hampton
Reds v Monash

Hampton v Parkdale
Ormond v Reds
Monash v StBM
OP v AJAX
OC v NOBS

NOBS v Monash
Parkdale v OP
StBM v Ormond
AJAX v OC
Reds v Hampton

StBM 18 wins
AJAX 13
Parkdale 9.5
Ormond 9
---
Reds 9
OC 9
Monash 7.5
NOBs 6
Hampton 5
OP 4

Yay!
I reckon your close to the mark but if your a reds supporter I just don't get it. Ormond couldn't win their last 3 games 7-9( first half of year ) what makes you think 16-18 will be any different.They will lose the last 3 and miss the finals and finish with 8 wins , 4 in the first half of the year and four in the second half. For all these arm chair experts who reckon they have improved more than the reds , you have got to be joking...both have gone backwards reds with the loss of talent such as Cianci, Galvin, Ritchie Drury and Clarke and Ormond because at last they are blooding youth/legspeed over pie eaters. Couldn't agree more with someone who said it is an ordinary C Grade year and the tigers are just a B Grade side.... for a few more weeks anyway

CFE
10 Aug 2006, 09:01
I reckon your close to the mark but if your a reds supporter I just don't get it. Ormond couldn't win their last 3 games 7-9( first half of year ) what makes you think 16-18 will be any different.They will lose the last 3 and miss the finals and finish with 8 wins , 4 in the first half of the year and four in the second half. For all these arm chair experts who reckon they have improved more than the reds , you have got to be joking...both have gone backwards reds with the loss of talent such as Cianci, Galvin, Ritchie Drury and Clarke and Ormond because at last they are blooding youth/legspeed over pie eaters. Couldn't agree more with someone who said it is an ordinary C Grade year and the tigers are just a B Grade side.... for a few more weeks anyway

If you had a clue QC, we actually thumped Parkdale by 15 goals in Rd 7 & lost the following 2 against Reds & SBMT.

For a team to come up from D1 & be in the top 3-4 teams in C section for most of the following year obvously shows improvement.

I suppose your a deluded Reds follower, got your head so far up your own asses you fail to think that any other team outside Brunswick St can be any good.

Mobbenfuhrer
10 Aug 2006, 09:08
Well I've picked Ormond to win 1 of their last 3 versus your picking them to win 0, so its not exactly a major conflict between us!

CFE
10 Aug 2006, 09:33
Mobbs,

that was no crack at you, your probably the only Reds supporter who is realistic

Boutros Boutros Serafini
10 Aug 2006, 09:56
As I've alluded to before, I think there is a fundamental problem down there that needs to be addressed.

How can anyone there "play for the jumper"?

Win, lose or draw over the next three weeks, the one constant is that it is just an awful, awful jumper...

Oh, and one other thing - they hate kids.

When they played at Brunswick Street they walked right through the middle of three or four Auskick clinics, bringing them to a standstill. When asked to get out of the way, they politely responded by telling those dads (who give up their time to teach little kids how to play) to f@#* off...

Charming.

CFE
10 Aug 2006, 11:04
As I've alluded to before, I think there is a fundamental problem down there that needs to be addressed.

Win, lose or draw over the next three weeks, the one constant is that it is just an awful, awful jumper...

When they played at Brunswick Street they walked right through the middle of three or four Auskick clinics, bringing them to a standstill. When asked to get out of the way, they politely responded by telling those dads (who give up their time to teach little kids how to play) to f@#* off...

Charming.

I was there that day, you failed to add that some of the parents who were running it came out with "F@#ing hell, can't you F#@ing walk around?" Great example you are setting out there at Brunswick Street. (I suppose they give up their time to teach them to swear too?)

Yes we hate kids, that's why we have over 200 Auskick kids on our ground every Saturday.

Get over the colours mate, at least we have a history regarding our colours, yeah they may not be the best but they clearly aren't the worst.

Boutros Boutros Serafini
10 Aug 2006, 11:09
Get over the colours mate, at least we have a history regarding our colours, yeah they may not be the best but they clearly aren't the worst.

True - that honour must go to Parkdale, surely. Maybe not so much for colours though - more for the "dog's breakfast' composition.

I withdraw the 'hate kids' remark.

THE BEACON
10 Aug 2006, 14:21
Very touchy about the jumper!!

Mobbenfuhrer
10 Aug 2006, 16:55
I'll see your Ormond guernsey and raise you a UHSOB.

Red Roy
10 Aug 2006, 17:22
Afternoon All,

Roy has red (get it) the above posts with interest and has a few comments:

Firstly someone asked - would a full strength Reds reserves beat the tigers twos - answer yes. Justification - we smashed OC then had 16 changes prior to the Tigers game and got rolled by only 10 goals and the following week OC beat the tigers. Can't wait for the 2nd semi (reds 2's will finish 2nd)

Secondly - a lot of banter between various reds and ormond supporters. to those of us on the side of good, I offer this advice - don't bother with those that are inferior.

To those on the side of evil (in case you were wondering - thats CFE and co0horts) - see you in round 17 - Roy may just watch the Grand final replay from last year or better still the first tiem we met this year as a prelude to what will occur.

As previously stated Reds = Warnie, Ormond = Cullinan.

As for these weeks tips:

Osteitus Pubis v Orange County

The Giant should play this week after apparently resting last week (good move that one!) The sore groins are going to D grade and have nothing to play for. Teh giant may kick 15 playing on one of the large waisted ones frum bundoora - The OC by a mile

Vultures v Monders - local Boy will have his lads fired up as a win here will see them make the finals in Roys opinion (have hamtpn and OP to follow) Could also see the start of a disastrous finish to the year for the boys from the Gunn as lose the last 3 - Parkdale in a tight one

Tiger lillies v the Nobs - tipping against them hasn't worked so Red will go with the tiggies. Nobs were pretty shabby last week but they are in a dangersous position and will be hard to beat with their backs to the wall - can't see them enjoying the trip to the postage stamp by the sea at this time of the year though.

Hungry Jackas v Ruck Rovers - if the jackas turn up to play this will be ugly, but if they put in an effort akin to their performance at the Nobs anything could happen. Can't see it though - hungry jackas by about 15 goals

Reds v Students - I'll give you one guess who the Roy thinks will get the chocolates here. Students playing to stay in the 4 will be dangerous but they will not have enough at Brunswick Street, Reds by 8 goals.

Thankyou for your continued support

The Roy

overtheline
10 Aug 2006, 18:14
Afternoon All,

Roy has red (get it) the above posts with interest and has a few comments:

Firstly someone asked - would a full strength Reds reserves beat the tigers twos - answer yes. Justification - we smashed OC then had 16 changes prior to the Tigers game and got rolled by only 10 goals and the following week OC beat the tigers. Can't wait for the 2nd semi (reds 2's will finish 2nd)

Secondly - a lot of banter between various reds and ormond supporters. to those of us on the side of good, I offer this advice - don't bother with those that are inferior.

To those on the side of evil (in case you were wondering - thats CFE and co0horts) - see you in round 17 - Roy may just watch the Grand final replay from last year or better still the first tiem we met this year as a prelude to what will occur.

As previously stated Reds = Warnie, Ormond = Cullinan.

As for these weeks tips:

Osteitus Pubis v Orange County

The Giant should play this week after apparently resting last week (good move that one!) The sore groins are going to D grade and have nothing to play for. Teh giant may kick 15 playing on one of the large waisted ones frum bundoora - The OC by a mile

Vultures v Monders - local Boy will have his lads fired up as a win here will see them make the finals in Roys opinion (have hamtpn and OP to follow) Could also see the start of a disastrous finish to the year for the boys from the Gunn as lose the last 3 - Parkdale in a tight one

Tiger lillies v the Nobs - tipping against them hasn't worked so Red will go with the tiggies. Nobs were pretty shabby last week but they are in a dangersous position and will be hard to beat with their backs to the wall - can't see them enjoying the trip to the postage stamp by the sea at this time of the year though.

Hungry Jackas v Ruck Rovers - if the jackas turn up to play this will be ugly, but if they put in an effort akin to their performance at the Nobs anything could happen. Can't see it though - hungry jackas by about 15 goals

Reds v Students - I'll give you one guess who the Roy thinks will get the chocolates here. Students playing to stay in the 4 will be dangerous but they will not have enough at Brunswick Street, Reds by 8 goals.

Thankyou for your continued support

The Roy

As usual roy, you haven't disappointed us with your posts. I tend to agree with most of your tips but I reckon the redders will win by more. Monash haven't been in any sort of form and we all know their last away "effort". With many quality players back in the Reds line up, i willl go for 12 goals not 8.
Parky/Ormond could go either way but I too fancy Parky..just. Ormond seem to have struggled agaisnt any quality this year, particualry away.

My oil is the giant Won't be there for oc. Its a hamstring Roy and they take longer than a week. Still can't see them losing given the fine weather predicted and they have won several without him.
Tigers by plenty, ditto for Jackas.

Cameo King
10 Aug 2006, 20:19
Kane what's his face, the hyped forward from Uni Reds. Saw him last week at the COBBERY, and boy is he a front runner.

Is his only trick in the book the sit at the back of the pack and wait for the cheap handball over the top?

Certainly seems that way as his goals last week all came via that fashion. Contested marks = ZERO. I didn't realise VFL 2nds was that bad.

Tim Davis & Ronchi- they can play.

zoofest43
10 Aug 2006, 21:15
OC's will have Brent Christie back for sure ,for the clash at Garvey Oval. Unfortunately he will replace another quality midfielder who has a 'hammy' twinge. Speaking of hammy's ,David Loats is only a marginal possibility this weekend.

OC's should have enough to win a game without himbut it may well be a close call.

Good Luck to all players.

Bede me up
11 Aug 2006, 10:06
Finally a largely unchanged line up this week down at Brunswick - should see a comfortable defeat of the students, whilst I can forsee a thrashing being dealt out by the 2's.

Looking forward to hearing about Parky's win over Ormond, which will soften them up nicely for the BIG clash the following week.

Also, I feel there may be some fireworksout at the Parade v OC clash. Its no secret that the boys from Garvey (albeit resigned to D Grade) hate OC with a passion and will be pulling out all stops to dent their finals chances. The game may be somewhat more even given there will be NO large (read : Loats) shadows cast from the goal squares at Garvey.

greentree
11 Aug 2006, 10:45

Ormond 4/6
Vultures 4/5
Blues - Evens
OC 5/4
Reds - 3/1

Parade - 2/7
Rovers - 4/6
NOBS - 4/5
Reds - Evens
Others - 10/1

RCT
Dont mind those odds on Parky, only need to win 2 of last 3 and play the 2 bottom sides, should finish third.
Ormond should win at least 1 of there last 3 either Parky or more than likey the Reds, but none are easy.
If Reds can get over Ormond away they can make it.

Parky 1/5
Ormond 2/7
Reds evens
Monash 3/1
OC 5/1

CFE
11 Aug 2006, 12:03
Not only are they up themselves, I too have found them a prick of a club, but then again they love to be hated. I was involved with them for awhile and left when my sons and I were treated like s**t
Someone's a bit bitter, what couldn't you or your sons get a game? Must be pretty ordinary then!

We're the Collingwood of C Grade, good, you either love us or hate us. who cares what anyone else thinks of us. Especially you.

Richard Clay Torpedoes
11 Aug 2006, 13:16
Wow....so much angst out there in C Section Cyberland this week...and the Ormond vs Reds game isn't til next week...Gus Mercurio coming out of retirement to referee the game has been rumoured...

Phone are running hot today with much interest in weekends games..punters seem cashed up and ready to part with their hard earned...I'll frame more markets next week including a Grand Final quinella and Competion Best and Fairest player chart.

Just remember guys...at the end of the day it is just red leather bag filled with air.

RCT

The Tiger's Nuts
11 Aug 2006, 13:44
Just remember guys...at the end of the day it is just red leather bag filled with air.

... shouldn't that be hot air?

So it seems around here.

Looking forward to the Jackas/Rovers game tomorrow, wonder if overconfidence will play a part?

Tigernuts

CFE
11 Aug 2006, 14:04
RCT,

I agree with you, i'm not firing up, I just don't like it when someone who thinks he knows our club, or has an opinion such as his (Phantom Strobler), bags us with all his claims of payments etc...

Whatever, he needs to get over whatever "issues" he may have, move on, if they were any good then i'm sure like any club they are played. They probably play for some SFL Divvy 2-3 club now...

schwarta
11 Aug 2006, 14:11
acording to some close sources in the north, 21 large pizzas were delivered to old paradians last night.... before training....

THE BEACON
11 Aug 2006, 14:47
Think you forgot the rather large amount of Dim Sims that were also consumed followed by diet cokes all round as they are watching their weight!!!

schwarta
11 Aug 2006, 14:52
get back to work beacon, you fool.....

GetSmart
11 Aug 2006, 20:15
Crunch time boys. We need RCT and others to do a comprehensive analysis of the teams to tell us how close to full strength this weekends teams were. Next two weeks are make or break. We need to know where the comp is at before we lay our bets............Red, Do you have another 14 changes to come? Tigers just roll along. They can't get any better surely. Parky is there anyone left... Where was Big Jack last week. What about the Jackers, Ormond and the rest of the field?

Quietly Confident
12 Aug 2006, 00:04
If you had a clue QC, we actually thumped Parkdale by 15 goals in Rd 7 & lost the following 2 against Reds & SBMT.

For a team to come up from D1 & be in the top 3-4 teams in C section for most of the following year obvously shows improvement.

I suppose your a deluded Reds follower, got your head so far up your own asses you fail to think that any other team outside Brunswick St can be any good.

Lets just have a little look at where the mighty monds have actually come from shall we. A ...woops...B....woops .......C....woops....D.....smashed in a GF and back to C and whats this I read" in the four for most of the year" sounds like Ormond are conceding their spot already.....woops here we go again,

better beat Parkdale

Quietly Confident
12 Aug 2006, 00:08

Charming.

Hey BBS ..... CFE was there that day....hope he stayed for the main game they actually had a crack for a quarter

oc37
12 Aug 2006, 00:39
acording to some close sources in the north, 21 large pizzas were delivered to old paradians last night.... before training....

Rather than question the fitness, maybe question the mentality of a coach who get sone of their best flankers to tag an opposition 'backman'. Not only does this happen regularly, but the tagger is told to be totally negative, so Parade already are down one player effectively.. very defensive minded.

The Tiger's Nuts
12 Aug 2006, 12:14
I've noticed that across a lot of teams - they stop playing to win, and instead concentrate on not losing. It never works unless you're already ten goals in front with a quarter of an hour to go.

Look at Essendon last night - tried to hold onto the lead and ten minutes later Collingwood had it. Reverted to attacking football and they won.

Tigernuts

freddiefenster
12 Aug 2006, 13:36
why do the Ammos continue to turn a blind eye to the group of guys who drink under the tree on the far forward flank at Ormond.

enough is enough.

Mobbenfuhrer
12 Aug 2006, 19:38
I just read this on the Vafa site :
OLD PARADIANS 8.11-59 OLD CAMBERWELL 19.13-127
PARKDALE VULTURES 14.10-94 ORMOND AFC 22.16-148
ST BEDES/MENTONE TIG 22.19-151 NOB/ST PATS COLL 8.15-63
AJAX AFC 16.15-111 HAMPTON ROVERS 11.15-81
FITZROY REDS 14.13-97 MONASH BLUES 9.8-62

Which looks surprising similar to my tips :
OP v OC
Parkdale v Ormond
StBM v NOBS
AJAX v Hampton
Reds v Monash

:thumbsu:

Reds reserves had a huge win. U19s won but both clubbies lost including aspies which bombed out of the 1st semi to the tune of a 1 pt loss :(

But I believe the Reds seniors are now pretty safe from relegation.

BlindedByTheLight
12 Aug 2006, 23:19

well, didn't help with todays effort. another honorable loss as the faithful say.

The Tiger's Nuts
12 Aug 2006, 23:58

Incorrect. It was 16.16.112 to 11.14.80, according to my source. I wonder when it will be fixed up?

Excellent game for three quarters, Hampton really took it to Ajax and had a significant lead that Ajax only clawed back in the third. Last quarter was all the Jackas, Rovers only managed five behinds. Injuries and tiredness were the alleged culprits.

Tigernuts

Quietly Confident
13 Aug 2006, 02:45
OLD PARADIANS 8.11-59 OLD CAMBERWELL 19.13-127
PARKDALE VULTURES 14.10-94 ORMOND AFC 22.16-148
ST BEDES/MENTONE TIG 22.19-151 NOB/ST PATS COLL 8.15-63
FITZROY REDS 14.13-97 MONASH BLUES 9.8-62

Which looks surprising similar to my tips :
OP v OC
Parkdale v Ormond
StBM v NOBS
AJAX v Hampton
Reds v Monash

:thumbsu:

Reds reserves had a huge win. U19s won but both clubbies lost including aspies which bombed out of the 1st semi to the tune of a 1 pt loss :(

But I believe the Reds seniors are now pretty safe from relegation.

Great Tipping four 2/1 on winners and the Reds salute for you at last.....awesome display by you Mobs. Reds can't go down a grade ,but mathematically can still go up. Tigers have them all covered. I heard a very strong rumour from the Lord Newry Hotel that Fitzroy Reds coach Bergs is prepared to put $1000 on the bar at Hampton next week if they can knock off Parkdale....2 games to go and all roads lead to Ormond for next Saturday.I'd rub the whiteboard off Thursday night if I was Dave Matthews

Three Malugas
13 Aug 2006, 12:23
Exciting time of the season with a number of clubs futures resting in the hands of others. How close to full strength will the respective sides be for next weeks rounds?

NBULTY
13 Aug 2006, 12:58
What's the story with the Parky coach having a go at te Parkdale supporters last night after the game? Wasn't a crack at you Guru Joffa, was it?

Red Roy
13 Aug 2006, 13:22
What's the story with the Parky coach having a go at te Parkdale supporters last night after the game? Wasn't a crack at you Guru Joffa, was it?

Red does not believe that Local Boy would do such a thing?

Red Roy
13 Aug 2006, 13:31
Predictable sort of round really.

Reds still in the hunt with the bunnies and hampton to come.

Red will get in early with his top 10 in the comp B&F:

1. Lewski - (hungry Jacks) - anyone who can get 53 posessions in a game as he did against the tigers (the drink obviously doesn't care if his players man up!) can play. He is also an ammos and umpires favourite.

2. Anstey (tigers) - has got blonde hair, his team wins and he is a name player.

Equal 3rd : Miller (Ormond) kills me to say it, but... Proven vote winner
The Giant (OC) enough 3 vote games when he kicks a bag to sneak into 3rd

5th (no 4th due to =3rd lads) Tim Davis (Reds) the best backmen in amateur footy has missed a few but will poll well

6th: P.Sullivan (parkdale) best player at his club by a mile - hard at it and uses the ball well

7th: gregory (monash) great hands and evasion - pity he can't kick to save himself - eye catching though

8th: Wintles (stbedes) they are just going to add all three of them together, will get a fair few that way

9th: Ritterman (jacks) has got jets for legs and is another name player - missed too many to win it

10th: Boundy ( OP) I know they are last and he has missed the 2nd half of the year but would have a lot of 2 votes and will make the top ten

That is all for now

Come on RCT / CFE / Guru / IMS and others : what do you reckon??

The red

Bigfootyfan
13 Aug 2006, 13:55

1. Lewski - (hungry Jacks) - anyone who can get 53 posessions in a game as he did against the tigers (the drink obviously doesn't care if his players man up!) can play. He is also an ammos and umpires favourite.

2. Anstey (tigers) - has got blonde hair, his team wins and he is a name player.

5th (no 4th due to =3rd lads) Tim Davis (Reds) the best backmen in amateur footy has missed a few but will poll well

6th: P.Sullivan (parkdale) best player at his club by a mile - hard at it and uses the ball well

7th: gregory (monash) great hands and evasion - pity he can't kick to save himself - eye catching though

8th: Wintles (stbedes) they are just going to add all three of them together, will get a fair few that way

9th: Ritterman (jacks) has got jets for legs and is another name player - missed too many to win it

10th: Boundy ( OP) I know they are last and he has missed the 2nd half of the year but would have a lot of 2 votes and will make the top ten

That is all for now

The red

Red,

as mentioned previously Lewski's supposed 53 touches included all the kick ins for the day which was about 20. Still had a good though

SeymourLions
13 Aug 2006, 18:02

I think anyone who can rack up 20+ touches in the VFL ones nearly every week has a better stake for it. Also i heard ansty had around 46 touches that same day, and he didnt do the kicking in.

Three Malugas
13 Aug 2006, 19:30
Would have thought that Anstey has been the stand out all year. Saw him against Parade. Class player that everyone in the competition notices.

Guru Joffa
13 Aug 2006, 21:01

The Parkdale Coach would not have had a go at me - he loves the Guru Joffa!!

richoooo
13 Aug 2006, 21:19
hmm, Red Roy attempting b&f picks. He has conceded the year. An honourable "avoided relegation" for the Reds for 2006.

next week........

ormond. forget the past, reds are rank

st.bedes. print the flag, home & hosed, forgone conclusion

ajax. way too good for parade and setting themselves for promotion

old camberwell. club credit card working overtime to get them over the line. yuppies will beat boguns in a time of our lives when "haves" have it over the "have-nots". johnnie howard will be proud

hampton. at home, good form leading in & too proud to go to D grade

once apon a time you looked so fine in your prime, didn't you

overtheline
13 Aug 2006, 22:00
Dont mind those odds on Parky, only need to win 2 of last 3 and play the 2 bottom sides, should finish third.
Ormond should win at least 1 of there last 3 either Parky or more than likey the Reds, but none are easy.
If Reds can get over Ormond away they can make it.

Parky 1/5
Ormond 2/7
Reds evens
Monash 3/1
OC 5/1

Great win by the Reds but helped by the early injury to Gregory. They won't win again poor old Monash. Burgs certainly a happy man last night!

Green, I think I like the 5/1 on offer about the OC. Are you still offering it? They could be sealed in the four as early as this week( should parky lose(possible?), ormond win(likely) and they win-likely, Monash lose-definate) so I reckon the 5/1 is pretty attractive!
Reds should be 5/1 as well!!

We need your thoughts Roy!
Gregory will poll well in b and f!

CFE
14 Aug 2006, 08:36
Bizzare incident at Parkdale v Ormond just on 3/4 time.

Parkdale captain MacGeorge had a shocker of a third qtr, turing the ball over 3 times which resulted in 2 Ormond goals. He copped the usual heckling from supporters & he obviously has a hot head or just can't take a bit of banter.

He had the ball at the 3/4 siren & booted the ball into the crowd where the hecking was coming from so the umpire gave him a red card & reported him for misconduct. 1 week.

Great leadership down there at Parkdale.

How can so many pie eaters play in the 1's? Parkdale are pretty ordinary, credit to them for somehow making it so high on the ladder. If they make the finals, you'd love to be the team playing them on a big ground...

Richard Clay Torpedoes
14 Aug 2006, 09:11

Morning Punters...the book carried well again at the weekend...No money for the Jackas but the Rovers looking to fund their end of season trip away parted with a little and looked likely for a fair portion of the game...did suggest Reds were a value bet at the evens I was offering but no takers from the Hille Socialists...results set up another intriguing week...Parky vs Rovers game with the Coach now unlikley to start after a booming torpedo at 3/4 time siren vs Ormond (RCT suggests kicking in from points are a better use of such) may give the Rovers the lift they need but they have injuries also. Gregory injury if serious really knocks the Students around and now very shakey to make the four...big one at the Gunn and could be shown live on Foxtel in Pubs around Australia with a viewing audience to match the Mundine v Green bout...some suggestion Ormond may wear an all white alternate strip with a large Blue 'O' to confuse Burgs coaching crew...will post an updated final four/relegation and B&F market later in the week..got to go and set the Spinnaker for the run down the Bay to Sorrento for a counter lunch with Maxwell,Stewart & Phil and perhaps a couple of Quadies somewhere....RCT

Richard Clay Torpedoes
14 Aug 2006, 10:33
Sorry fellas...forgot to mention that as a result of the good 'result' for the bagman again at the weekend, the 'Long Torp' currently just off Rickett's Point sailing a steady 8 knots is being crewed by a delightful group of young ladies from an agency known as 'Bar 20'..."Another Chardonnay please Chastity...and do something around that mast for us...there's a good girl"

RCT

torpedo9
14 Aug 2006, 10:40
Hey guys,

New to the site and very impressed by the level of banter that goes on. RCt, your comprehensive knowledge of the competition is unsurpassed and Red Roy, your passion for the Reds is unbeatable!

Tigerooo. You've got to stop with this bullsh*t about the OC paying blokes. Mate, the OC works with people to help them find jobs so they have something to fall back on after footy. That's what they do.

isn't it more likely that suburban clubs that have to compete with local leagues for players pay players??

Also RCT, you were spot on about the OC on saturday, the Loat-show returned, kicking 9 in the first half before being rested in the second half!

CFE
14 Aug 2006, 15:09
Sorry moolah boys we are in a higher div than you and we are all amateurs.
Still whinging I see... As I said, get over it mate

Red Roy
14 Aug 2006, 19:14
Hey guys,

New to the site and very impressed by the level of banter that goes on. RCt, your comprehensive knowledge of the competition is unsurpassed and Red Roy, your passion for the Reds is unbeatable!

Tigerooo. You've got to stop with this bullsh*t about the OC paying blokes. Mate, the OC works with people to help them find jobs so they have something to fall back on after footy. That's what they do.

isn't it more likely that suburban clubs that have to compete with local leagues for players pay players??

Also RCT, you were spot on about the OC on saturday, the Loat-show returned, kicking 9 in the first half before being rested in the second half!

Torpedo 9,

welcome to c Section - as you can see there are a significant number of passionate people involved in the most even comp in the VAFA. As you have correctly ointed out - mine is for the Reds - however please do not give RCT too much credence - he is prone to outrageous suggestions at times and does not keep his predictions in the realms of probability at all times as the Red does.

Question for you - why rest the Giant after half time? May have kicked 20 odd for the game. Strange bunch the OC - must be those spacious and well kept facilities they have out there, or is it hte pristine oval they have the joy of playing on?

I see no-one else has bothered to offer their top 10 for the comp B & F - come on people, lets have it? Or have you all finally come around and agree with the master?

Until I see some replies I'll take it that its the latter

Thanks for your support

The Roy

Surly23
15 Aug 2006, 10:58

That is all for now

The red

My C grade B&F predictions
1.Anstey in a canter.
2.Tyquin
3.Loats
4.Lewski
5.P.Sullivan
6.Gregory
7.JuicySkipper
8.Miller
9.Davis
10.The Bloke that plays HF for Parade. You couldn't miss him his that fat, so he is bound to get votes.

Guru Joffa
15 Aug 2006, 11:35
C Grade B&F

1. P.Sullivan
2. S.Sullivan
3. D.Kelly
4. T.Macgeorge
5. M.Sullivan
6. S.Hecker
7. B.Richards
8. C.Stephens
9. M.Hayes
10. G.Crilley

Oh, sorry, did you mean for the competition!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

greentree
15 Aug 2006, 12:36
C Grade B&F

1. P.Sullivan
2. S.Sullivan
3. D.Kelly
4. T.Macgeorge
5. M.Sullivan
6. S.Hecker
7. B.Richards
8. C.Stephens
9. M.Hayes
10. G.Crilley

Oh, sorry, did you mean for the competition!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

Hey Guru, Wheres China, Wacker,Jack, nitey and co, didnt realise the 1s were missing so many players, are any due back for this must win game.

I'll go for Paul Sull too.
Ansteys got too many taking votes off him.

Bluesnews43
15 Aug 2006, 12:47
lewski must be the favourite...
should of won it last year..

runs all day
gets plenty of the ball
uses it well
top 2 side my hinder his chances will other vote getters from the jackas likely

ritterman, jankie, rosen, bloom, routman etc

Guru Joffa
15 Aug 2006, 12:51
Good call, Greeny, yes they are obviously quality players and are due back any 'tick of the clock' hopefully to assist the team in the Finals campaign.

Having said that, the second half of the season has been pretty good given there have been some injuries.

I look forward to September action!! :)

The Guru :thumbsu:

CFE
15 Aug 2006, 13:46

That is all for now

The red

Red your top 10 looks pretty good to me, maybe swap Anstey & Lewski, Miller could get up, but top 3-4 more than likely

greentree
15 Aug 2006, 13:49
Good call, Greeny, yes they are obviously quality players and are due back any 'tick of the clock' hopefully to assist the team in the Finals campaign.

Having said that, the second half of the season has been pretty good given there have been some injuries.

I look forward to September action!! :)

The Guru :thumbsu:

Thanks ,,,I think, you could be a Poly, sort of answering with out letting too much out. Will China play this year? and how many ticks of the clock for the others, 1 weeks worth or 2 or is the club under the cone of silence re orders from Macca.

overtheline
15 Aug 2006, 13:59
Thanks ,,,I think, you could be a Poly, sort of answering with out letting too much out. Will China play this year? and how many ticks of the clock for the others, 1 weeks worth or 2 or is the club under the cone of silence re orders from Macca.

Hey green, are you still offfering 5/1 about the OC? Reckon that is very good value!

Hampton to cause an upset this week. Three of their last four weeks have been very good. 9 point loss at Ormond, win against Parade and they were 5 goals up at half time against the jackas. Thats good enough form to worry the macgeorgeless vultures who are nuffers away and struggle on big grounds.

greentree
15 Aug 2006, 14:28
Hey green, are you still offfering 5/1 about the OC? Reckon that is very good value!

Hampton to cause an upset this week. Three of their last four weeks have been very good. 9 point loss at Ormond, win against Parade and they were 5 goals up at half time against the jackas. Thats good enough form to worry the macgeorgeless vultures who are nuffers away and struggle on big grounds.

Sorry OTL,

Looks like Parky may have done a fetlock, bringing the odds way in on OC.
Still they have to beat Ajax away last game to sew it up.

But your are right, Hampton have been playing well, this is a very tough one. Parky need a few guys back this week cause next week maybe too late.
So Guru whats the real story??

Guru Joffa
15 Aug 2006, 14:30

You know how it is Greeny, can't say too much at the minute, suffice to say that 'the clock is ticking'!!;)

greentree
15 Aug 2006, 14:42
You know how it is Greeny, can't say too much at the minute, suffice to say that 'the clock is ticking'!!;)

You having much luck with your betting program or am I thinking of someone else.

goallinegg
15 Aug 2006, 21:53
can anyone elighten me about the outburst by parkdales coach, heard that the ormond twos were giving him an a very hard time and as a result it is the reason he is before the vafa tribunal tonight? What did eventuate? And will a sepension damage parkdales run for the finals?

Does that mean he can't coach either? Maybe they will be better off without him off the field? Getting too Old?

Three Malugas
15 Aug 2006, 22:34
Given Macca's VAFA record the tribunal shud let him off with a suspend sentence. If they don't it is a disgrace!

Guru Joffa
15 Aug 2006, 22:54
can anyone elighten me about the outburst by parkdales coach, heard that the ormond twos were giving him an a very hard time and as a result it is the reason he is before the vafa tribunal tonight? What did eventuate? And will a sepension damage parkdales run for the finals?

Does that mean he can't coach either? Maybe they will be better off without him off the field? Getting too Old?

Oh, pleeaaaaseeee, Goallinegg, were you at the game? The Coach of the Vultures is a legend of the Ammo's and should be treated accordingly!

What about your comment, "Does that mean he can't coach either?" Where do you come up with a statement like that from? Are you serious? Do you know his coaching credentials and ability?!

Fair dinkum, wouldn't mind half a gram of what you're on Goalli? Get off the stuff it's not doing you any good!!

P.S. Any chance you actually went to school??!! Where do I find elighten and sepension in the Oxford Dictionary??!! :(

Guru Joffa
15 Aug 2006, 22:55
You having much luck with your betting program or am I thinking of someone else.

Sorry greentree, I'm a good on the bet, so you must be thinking of someone else!!

Boutros Boutros Serafini
15 Aug 2006, 23:23
BRUNSWICK STREET, FITZROY: News just in, two Ormond 'spies' watching Fitzroy training from the Heritage-listed grandstand have taken ill after accepting a nip of something-or-other from one of the locals who call the grandstand home.

Doctors at St Vincent's Hospital downgraded their condition to 'serious' after they were considered to be dillousionary after claiming that Ormond could actually get over the top of the Reds on Saturday, and have been kept them in overnight.

In what can only be considered grim news for Ormond, the young man Cianci - their nightmare from last year's Grand Final - reappeared on the track and despite training in a blind-fold, was still dobbing them from 60m out - including one of the back of his boot while heading into the community rooms for a rub.

Boutros Boutros Serafini
15 Aug 2006, 23:30
RATHDOWNE STREET, CARLTON: Iy would appear that the Fitzroy Reds have moved fast to replace coach Graham Burgen. Key Fitzroy connections were tonight seen at a mob-run pizza joint that has had a ‘renovations’ sign in the window for sixteen years.

Word is the candidate they spoke to may be visiting the coaching staff and players of Parkdale before their game at Hampton this week.

goallinegg
16 Aug 2006, 09:55
Guru Joffa, what i meant was If he is suspended does that mean he able to coach on game day? from the sidelines

greentree
16 Aug 2006, 10:12
What happened to Macca, it doesn,t mention him it the results from last night.

Sorry Guru, I thought you may have been Burra.

Mobbenfuhrer
16 Aug 2006, 10:33
Coollest word competition leaders :
dillousionary
sepension

Coollest word group competition leader :
... and have been kept them in overnight.

:D :p

It's all getting very exciting!

Boutros Boutros Serafini
16 Aug 2006, 11:04
Apologies for my bastardisation of the English language - if you would note the time of my postings it would be clear that I was simply taking a break from downloading pornography and was clearly not of sound mind...

crownies2
16 Aug 2006, 11:14
Macca got off as he rightfully should of......

crownies2
16 Aug 2006, 11:17
Believe he even had Tommy Brain down there giving character evidence for him.....

Boutros Boutros Serafini
16 Aug 2006, 11:50
On second thoughts, I am going to stand up for myself, and for my fellow C-Grade posters such as goalinegg.

If I want to say that 'dillousinary' is a word - than that is my right as a proud C-Grader.

Sure some of the word police - the 'wordinistas' - over at Websters are going to say "hey, that's not a word". Well anyone who knows me knows that I'm no fan of dictonaries or reference books - they're 'elitist'. Who's Brittanica to tell me that that Carlton have won 16 premierships - if I want to say 61, that's my right.

I don't trust books, they're all fact, no heart, something relied upon by the 'country-club crowd' found in A- and B-Grades.

Anyway, before I forget, this just in: Apparently the VAFA drug testers were down at Brunswick Street last night, and the A-samples have revealed each and every Fitzroy player has tested positive to exorbitant amounts of testosterone, and may need to forfeit this weeks game.