View Full Version : C Section Amateur Football

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18]

Spencer Johnson
27 Nov 2006, 11:47
Go back to Xavs ? Bizarre. Surely not.

Monkeyboy
27 Nov 2006, 13:00
Rumours were around that Parton may have been Xav bound for 2007??

Poor rumour. I know a few blokes at the club and he will be there till he retires.

Any news yet on Old Camberwell recruiting a few Old Scotch players? Including 06 Captain?

Jack Mihocek
27 Nov 2006, 13:10
Poor rumour. I know a few blokes at the club and he will be there till he retires.

Any news yet on Old Camberwell recruiting a few Old Scotch players? Including 06 Captain?

Beranger has definitely quit Scotchies and will play there if Balwyn don't lure him with some $.

Spencer Johnson
28 Nov 2006, 16:13
What about Monash ? Rumours are surfacing they have lost several key contributors in 2006 including C Gregory - MASSIVE LOSS

I am putting them in my bottom 2 from now right thru until March - can not have them at all - missed their window - poor juniors - losing key characters round the club - not impressed by their capacity to recover such losses.

Is this the side who will battle in 2007 ?

Won 2 games in their last 10 games of 2006 I think ? Their record second half of the year was officially poor.

Us3
29 Nov 2006, 13:15
RE: old carey

parton will not play all year, not midseason, not finals.... NOTHING.
hasn't even started rebuilding the wasted muscle in his leg, let alone any kind of impact work or running.

jogga, going o/s, unlikely to play much, if any part in season.

Jack Mihocek
29 Nov 2006, 13:50
Heard that Old Camberwell have signed up Rayden Tallis can anyone confirm?

Spencer Johnson
29 Nov 2006, 14:05
Did he play at all in 2006 ? I thought he coached somewhere now (assistant at least somewhere)

Parton massive loss for Carey.

Grandstand Guru
1 Dec 2006, 09:19
What about Monash ? Rumours are surfacing they have lost several key contributors in 2006 including C Gregory - MASSIVE LOSS

I am putting them in my bottom 2 from now right thru until March - can not have them at all - missed their window - poor juniors - losing key characters round the club - not impressed by their capacity to recover such losses.

Is this the side who will battle in 2007 ?

Won 2 games in their last 10 games of 2006 I think ? Their record second half of the year was officially poor.

Spencer - have heard similar murmurings...believe they have lost 5-6 of their best 22 and with no depth last year heaven help them. In addition to Gregory, I believe Captain and regular state player, Julian Smith has retired after an illustrious career. Need to do something radical after an abysmal second half of '06

Archangel17
1 Dec 2006, 17:11
Jogga and Parton will be big losses for OC , but they pounded sides in the finals (inc us-oggers) without Parton. Apparently handy centreman Ratcliffe has also gone o/s. On the other side of things.. big rumours on the recruiting side. with Kent, Evans returning, and rumours of OS FF, Murphy ( ex mitcham Sth Croydon), some bloke/s from Coburg... and other OS names..now i know every club is good at blowing steam, and i have only heard this third hand.. but these would more than cover losses i would think and put them in upper levels Kent and Evans are very very good. Reckon parton will play last 5 or 6 but could be wrong.. he takes good care of himself, and is physically strong. 9 months is safely do-able

Is it true no more Loats?? that would be a blow ,even with Tallis, but have heard the Tallis rumour before.

I know you C-graders may not be interested, but anyone seen rambo ramsdens brother play- he is coming to us from OT.?

Well back to D grade-- least til 2007

Archangel17
1 Dec 2006, 17:21
and while i am at it.. did this for D-grade where i know a little more.. but here is a pie in the sky prediction

Reds
Carey
Friars
Camberwell

Ormond
NOBS
Parkdale
Rupertswood
Mazenod
Monash

overtheline
1 Dec 2006, 18:16
and while i am at it.. did this for D-grade where i know a little more.. but here is a pie in the sky prediction

Reds
Carey
Friars
Camberwell

Ormond
NOBS
Parkdale
Rupertswood
Mazenod
Monash

Not bad angel! fFinally someone has also put the right team on top! Need to swap Ormond with camberwell and parkdale with Mazenod. Reds humming along very nicely under the radar since the departure of Red Roy!

A strict no spruiking policy now at the Reds!

Scribe
3 Dec 2006, 09:28
Overtheline,

Notwithstanding your note about not spruiking the chances of the Reds - what does this "clean out at the top" mean? Is that the entire coaching staff and several players?

What sort of "aggressive recruiting" are they taking which may mean they can jump 4 or 5 rungs of the ladder given the gaps which have to be filled?

Quiet time of the year, so we need something to keep us going!!

:thumbsu:

Red Roy
3 Dec 2006, 09:52
Not bad angel! fFinally someone has also put the right team on top! Need to swap Ormond with camberwell and parkdale with Mazenod. Reds humming along very nicely under the radar since the departure of Red Roy!

A strict no spruiking policy now at the Reds!

OTL - never fear, the Red is here !!!

I have been a tad quiet since the season conlcuded, trying to keep a lid on things - however the ladder prediction of angel was very close.

Agree with you - Ormond will make the four (only to choke - again!!)

Reds spies down south tell him Parkdale had about 24 on the track on Wednesday night - about 6 who can actually play though. Have lost plenty - Hecker back to the Tigers ad B Grade, Captain and full back Corey Stehens to Skye in the Southern league, Tully retired, Local boy - undecided but unlikely to remain - long year ahead. Not ahell of a lot coming through their reserves from last year either!

Big talk of Camberwell picking up a few including Scotchs Captain from last year - unsure of the giants future though. no doubt they will pull out all stops to get Batzloff back.......... Have got a good crop of under 19's coming through as well but Red questions their mental toughness against good opposition

Red has sources at mazenod who tell him they are pretty happy with their top 25 but a poor culture exists beyond that and they will be focusing on not making the double drop.

Monash may as well book themselves into D Grade for 08 - horiible second half of the year - no depth, Gregory and smith gone - bye bye and back to where you belong students

Will you be giving us your weekly thoughts again Scribe ?

If so - good luck - you ahve copped a bit of a spray post grand final (some of it fully deserved Red might add !) but it is a tough job and someone has to do it.

there you go C sectioners - the Roy returns to brighten you summer months - stay tuned for more from the great man.........

The Roy

overtheline
3 Dec 2006, 10:02
Overtheline,

Notwithstanding your note about not spruiking the chances of the Reds - what does this "clean out at the top" mean? Is that the entire coaching staff and several players?

What sort of "aggressive recruiting" are they taking which may mean they can jump 4 or 5 rungs of the ladder given the gaps which have to be filled?

Quiet time of the year, so we need something to keep us going!!

:thumbsu:

Well, yes I was referring to the coaching staff. They had done a super job but their time was up and probably went a year too long. The club needs to pull its head in and focus on footy and a sustainable rise through the grades.
The recruiting has been primarily quality country guys but also an ex afl player with 100 games experience. Note the clubs record in its second year in a grade in recent years.
I am sure you will see ( and have already!) a more low key approach from the club. It will be easier to jump those rungs on the ladder when some of the ones around us are in free fall ( monash, parkdale).

Are you going on Scribe?

zoofest43
3 Dec 2006, 20:33
"Big talk of Camberwell picking up a few including Scotchs Captain from last year - unsure of the giants future though. no doubt they will pull out all stops to get Batzloff back.......... Have got a good crop of under 19's coming through as well but Red questions their mental toughness against good opposition"

Red ,how can you pose questions of mental toughness when Fitzroy's efforts along those lines bordered upon disgraceful on more than one occassion? Pot calling the kettle black IMO.

Old Camberwell will have plenty of young goers next year and the returning youth will have a good year last year under their collective belts.No news on Loats or our talks to Scotch's captain,but like all clubs I'm sure OC are working hard to bolster their ranks.Doubt if Kane is in the mix though.

Be afraid Red VERY AFRAID. I said 06 would be a building year for OC and I was proven correct. No prisoners in '07 my good friends and you heard it first here. DEC 3rd '06. You'll remember it mate ,cause I'll keep bringing it up.

FitzroyRamone
4 Dec 2006, 06:16
I have heard some troubling news on the grapevine regarding the Redders, with champs Vinnie Cahill and Chrissie Meighan not fronting up in 2007...is anybody in a position to confirm or deny?

Flanker
5 Dec 2006, 07:08
I have heard some troubling news on the grapevine regarding the Redders, with champs Vinnie Cahill and Chrissie Meighan not fronting up in 2007...is anybody in a position to confirm or deny?
Chrissie Meighan will be playing for the Old Trinity Reds, sorry i meant to say Fitzroy. It is interesting that the Parkdale coach is ringing as many Old Trinity players as he can and yet they seem to be heading to Brunswick st.

Spencer Johnson
5 Dec 2006, 11:35
I reckon D Loats must have struggled with fitness 2006 - hence the number of games played. Knee history problems obviously well documented but soft tissue now also ?

2007 wouldn't be any easier - begs the question will he only contribute OFF the field . . .

Under 19's had the leading goalkicker from Camberwell, may have to step in for Loats sooner rather than later.

Concrete boots
5 Dec 2006, 15:56
Chrissie Meighan will be playing for the Old Trinity Reds, sorry i meant to say Fitzroy. It is interesting that the Parkdale coach is ringing as many Old Trinity players as he can and yet they seem to be heading to Brunswick st.

Care to divulge any names Flanker?

Trinity would be keen to ensure none of their best 25 or 30 players drifted up the freeway.

Mind you, Trinity's next best 20 would still be handy acquisitions in C Grade (either as regular seniors or depth players to keep the reserves' side average age under 30!!!)

Brian has spoken
5 Dec 2006, 22:58
"Big talk of Camberwell picking up a few including Scotchs Captain from last year - unsure of the giants future though. no doubt they will pull out all stops to get Batzloff back.......... Have got a good crop of under 19's coming through as well but Red questions their mental toughness against good opposition"

Red ,how can you pose questions of mental toughness when Fitzroy's efforts along those lines bordered upon disgraceful on more than one occassion? Pot calling the kettle black IMO.

Old Camberwell will have plenty of young goers next year and the returning youth will have a good year last year under their collective belts.No news on Loats or our talks to Scotch's captain,but like all clubs I'm sure OC are working hard to bolster their ranks.Doubt if Kane is in the mix though.

Be afraid Red VERY AFRAID. I said 06 would be a building year for OC and I was proven correct. No prisoners in '07 my good friends and you heard it first here. DEC 3rd '06. You'll remember it mate ,cause I'll keep bringing it up.

OC may think they have Breretons doormat but I believe he is under the pump to go to Balwyn. By the way, does OC still have that same tosser of a coach?

Scribe
6 Dec 2006, 09:39
Well, yes I was referring to the coaching staff. They had done a super job but their time was up and probably went a year too long. The club needs to pull its head in and focus on footy and a sustainable rise through the grades.
The recruiting has been primarily quality country guys but also an ex afl player with 100 games experience. Note the clubs record in its second year in a grade in recent years.
I am sure you will see ( and have already!) a more low key approach from the club. It will be easier to jump those rungs on the ladder when some of the ones around us are in free fall ( monash, parkdale).

Are you going on Scribe?

Good chance I will be involved in C section again in 2007 - just not sure in what capacity. ;)

Paul Kaos
6 Dec 2006, 12:48
Good chance I will be involved in C section again in 2007 - just not sure in what capacity. ;)

Maybe you should play in C Grade............that way when you play the early game you might get a kick!

Scribe
6 Dec 2006, 13:01
Maybe you should play in C Grade............that way when you play the early game you might get a kick!

Thanks for the tip PK - fortunately, I didn't have too much difficulty last season as the OT's backline was rather busy!!!!

Spencer Johnson
7 Dec 2006, 11:37
OC may think they have Breretons doormat but I believe he is under the pump to go to Balwyn. By the way, does OC still have that same tosser of a coach?

I don't think Camberwell changed their coach from 2006. Did many C Grade teams actually change coaches ?

Parkdale - yes
Fitzroy - yes

Others ?

oldtimer
7 Dec 2006, 17:07

Scribe will be involved in C Section next year as Fitzroy Reds Reserve Playing Coach!!!

Flanker
7 Dec 2006, 17:23
Scribe will be involved in C Section next year as Fitzroy Reds Reserve Playing Coach!!!
Well scribe this is a big surprise!!!! Now Red Roy what have you got to say about the scribe.

Concrete boots
10 Dec 2006, 12:50
Flanker - looking back through your postings, it appears in early November you stated outright in the D3 forum that Fitzroy wouldn't be able to get Paul Harris over as senior assistant. You claimed Fitzroy were deluding themselves in thinking he would come on board. Two weeks later, you ask Red Roy to give us some info on Harris after confirming he IS on board as their senior assistant.

With Fraser Cameron appearing to come across from Old Trinity to join the coaching panel, perhaps Steven Maus has a little more 'pull' within VAFA ranks than you give him credit for? I've also heard about another 5 or 6 OTs players have, off their own bat, also indicated a desire to move to the Reds.

Perhaps you'd like to reassess your earlier prediction of doom and gloom at Brunswick Street because it appears the gaps are being filled as we speak, and they have plenty to look forward to.....

Thoughts anyone?

Monkeyboy
10 Dec 2006, 20:17
Flanker - looking back through your postings, it appears in early November you stated outright in the D3 forum that Fitzroy wouldn't be able to get Paul Harris over as senior assistant. You claimed Fitzroy were deluding themselves in thinking he would come on board. Two weeks later, you ask Red Roy to give us some info on Harris after confirming he IS on board as their senior assistant.

With Fraser Cameron appearing to come across from Old Trinity to join the coaching panel, perhaps Steven Maus has a little more 'pull' within VAFA ranks than you give him credit for? I've also heard about another 5 or 6 OTs players have, off their own bat, also indicated a desire to move to the Reds.

Perhaps you'd like to reassess your earlier prediction of doom and gloom at Brunswick Street because it appears the gaps are being filled as we speak, and they have plenty to look forward to.....

Thoughts anyone?

One of the teams to beat. Certain finlists. Think the twin OC's will also be strong.

overtheline
10 Dec 2006, 21:57
One of the teams to beat. Certain finlists. Think the twin OC's will also be strong.

As I have said for some weeks now, beware the Reds! Recruiting going very,very well and a new coaching panel will see the needed improvement. Reds v Whitefriars for the GF, don't share you enthusiasm for the twin OC's ( carey maybe....).

Reds to once again dominate their second year in a section!

eddiesmith
10 Dec 2006, 22:01
Reds will be very lucky to finish 2nd, but then again maybe C section is weaker than I thought, the Friars should win a few by 100+ if the Reds are near the top

Monkeyboy
10 Dec 2006, 22:03
Agree with the reds. But dont underistimate the OC's x 2. Have heard recruiting at both camps has been solid. They both have some excellent unders coming through, plus some older guys returning. Both will be better than last year. For Camb, this should ensure finals. For Carey, i guess it depends on how hard the jump in grades is.

Monkeyboy
10 Dec 2006, 22:05
Reds will be very lucky to finish 2nd, but then again maybe C section is weaker than I thought, the Friars should win a few by 100+ if the Reds are near the top

Whats your connection ES with the ammos and this section? You must be loving the Collingwood double meaning!:thumbsu:

overtheline
10 Dec 2006, 22:14

Happy to have you guys underestimate the Reds. Definite top two finish. Oc times 2 not in the hunt.

Do either of you (monkey or eddie) care to show us your ladder?

Monkeyboy
10 Dec 2006, 22:26
Reds
Friars
Camb
Carey

Ormond
Parkdale
Rupo
NOB
Monash
Maz

overtheline
10 Dec 2006, 22:30
Reds
Friars
Camb
Carey

Ormond
Parkdale
Rupo
NOB
Monash
Maz

Swap ormond with camb and move parkdale to the bottom. mazenod will not get relegated.
Why do you think ormond will drop?

eddiesmith
10 Dec 2006, 22:41
Happy to have you guys underestimate the Reds. Definite top two finish. Oc times 2 not in the hunt.

Do either of you (monkey or eddie) care to show us your ladder?
Nah, didnt see much of C section this year, only saw a few Old Camberwell games and they didnt show me much to think they will be anywhere near the top 4

Reds were very disappointing at times, especially that thriller at Brunswick St, although it was my most enjoyable game they were disappointing so hard to see them threaten. Saw alot of B grade including quite a few Friars games and were very impressed by them, I know what they have coming up and its very good, pushed the top teams but obviously struggled for consistency, the games I did they were better than what their other results suggested.

eddiesmith
10 Dec 2006, 22:42
Whats your connection ES with the ammos and this section? You must be loving the Collingwood double meaning!:thumbsu:
Definately, I couldnt not love Paul Collingwood with a name like that, been a huge fan since I saw him playing for Richmond and the name got me

As for the Ammos, been involved for the last 5 years, followed Friars strongly in that time when I could, spent the last couple of years seeing alot of B grade and C grade games

Monkeyboy
10 Dec 2006, 22:53
Swap ormond with camb and move parkdale to the bottom. mazenod will not get relegated.
Why do you think ormond will drop?

I'm guessing a little. Dont know too much about Ormond. Deledios cousin still play? Will be watching C this year and looking forward to it. Not easy putting a ladder together. Have heard OCamb have a few coming in from Scotch. And was impressed with their unders side.

Bigfootyfan
11 Dec 2006, 20:04
As I have said for some weeks now, beware the Reds! Recruiting going very,very well and a new coaching panel will see the needed improvement. Reds v Whitefriars for the GF, don't share you enthusiasm for the twin OC's ( carey maybe....).

Reds to once again dominate their second year in a section!

I remember seeing posts like this 12 months ago. Makes me laugh, they would have to improve 10 fold to be a contender. you guys should start talking it up on field instead of off the field.

eddiesmith
12 Dec 2006, 02:07
Damn I like the look of that fixture, would be disappointed in anything other than a big win for the Friars in rd1 :)

zoofest43
13 Dec 2006, 17:05
Please spare me the fitzroy reds ramping this far out.
Last year (06)we heard pre-season about this wonderfully,talented, tough side. What we got was a rabble.

refer to my post dec 3 and be afraid,be very very afraid.

Attended last years DSection final and liked Carey,but Ruppo were small and very young,looked over awed by it all. I figure Carey to be competitive and both sides coming down will need to be assessed, but those existing C section teams will need to 'find' plenty to challenge Old Camberwell.

eddiesmith
13 Dec 2006, 17:14
Old Camberwell will have to worry about relegation not finals

zoofest43
13 Dec 2006, 18:00
baseless dribble mate.

you're lack of knowledge is amazing.Speak about something you have some comprehension of.

eddiesmith
13 Dec 2006, 23:51
Not at all, everytime i saw OC last year they were poor, even Loats couldnt get a kick the couple of times he actually played

Menages
14 Dec 2006, 04:52
Saw Rayden Tallis having coffee with a bloke I didn't know but someone told me was O'Shaughnessy who is coach of Old Camberwell (??).

Overheard Tallis say he wanted to play in the forward pocket next to Loats and then take OC up to A grade.

Flanker
14 Dec 2006, 09:18
Please spare me the fitzroy reds ramping this far out.
Last year (06)we heard pre-season about this wonderfully,talented, tough side. What we got was a rabble.

refer to my post dec 3 and be afraid,be very very afraid.

Attended last years DSection final and liked Carey,but Ruppo were small and very young,looked over awed by it all. I figure Carey to be competitive and both sides coming down will need to be assessed, but those existing C section teams will need to 'find' plenty to challenge Old Camberwell.
I agree superfeest. There is no doubt that Maus will make a difference, but the Reds have lost a number of key players and they showed in 2006 that they did not have the depth or the quality to support a long season. They have 3 big away games (Whitefriars, Rupo and Monash) in their first 5 games, and i think that by round 6 they will not be fighting for a spot in the finals but a return to D1. Old Camberwell, Ormond and Old Carey will be very good and do not forget the 2 sides coming down from B grade. The Reds are in for a long year.

zoofest43
14 Dec 2006, 09:47
Saw Rayden Tallis having coffee with a bloke I didn't know but someone told me was O'Shaughnessy who is coach of Old Camberwell (??).

Overheard Tallis say he wanted to play in the forward pocket next to Loats and then take OC up to A grade.

C'Mon Brian ,fess up, Tallis doesn't drink cpffee,doesn't talk loud enough to be overheard,you know how to spell Paul's name and Menages is just one of your Psuedos.

However Tallis can play footy and if he does suit up at OC's in '07 will just strengthen an already formidable line-up.

Be afraid,be very afraid.

overtheline
14 Dec 2006, 11:48
I agree superfeest. There is no doubt that Maus will make a difference, but the Reds have lost a number of key players and they showed in 2006 that they did not have the depth or the quality to support a long season. They have 3 big away games (Whitefriars, Rupo and Monash) in their first 5 games, and i think that by round 6 they will not be fighting for a spot in the finals but a return to D1. Old Camberwell, Ormond and Old Carey will be very good and do not forget the 2 sides coming down from B grade. The Reds are in for a long year.

Writing the Reds off again!
I would hardly call Monash and Rupo hard away games, given they are widely tipped to be in the bottom half of the ladder. Reds have also gained a number of key players and importantly, a new coach.
Write off the Reds at your own peril!

eddiesmith
14 Dec 2006, 13:00
Damn there are some deluded fools in here

Mappa
14 Dec 2006, 13:30
...but the Reds have lost a number of key players

Name names please.

eddiesmith
14 Dec 2006, 13:41
Well that would be interesting, could be a positive if they lost some players

Jack Mihocek
15 Dec 2006, 09:51
Well that would be interesting, could be a positive if they lost some players

ES you are pretty confident about a team that has dropped 2 grades in 3 years! With all that success over the past couple of years what is your confidence based on? Perhaps they will be the shock of 2007 and continue their slide! From what I hear they were small, young unfit & poorly organised last year!

Big recruits for Old Camberwell could really see them as the danger team. Friars first 3 games next year Reds & 2 OC's will see if their any good, could be 0-3.

eddiesmith
15 Dec 2006, 17:58
Friars will be 3-0 without a doubt

Unfit? Thats funny, played a very hard running game and often ran over teams in the last, competed with all the top teams in B grade but just couldnt win with some inaccurate kicking being costly, wont have a problem against the crap in C Grade

As for unorganised, yep, thats why with a new coach next year they will be unstoppable

overtheline
15 Dec 2006, 18:11

Unfit? Thats funny, played a very hard running game and often ran over teams in the last, competed with all the top teams in B grade but just couldnt win with some inaccurate kicking being costly, wont have a problem against the crap in C Grade

As for unorganised, yep, thats why with a new coach next year they will be unstoppable

Tend to agree Eddie. Friars and Reds to play off......the rest can please themselves. All on here like to talk it up a bit but the Reds will actually deliver.
Whitefriars the only danger.

tommahawk
15 Dec 2006, 21:13
reds all the way for me they realised they needed to recruit hard. with the new coach and assistent coach in a great player in harris. they also secured the services of macleod on baller beaver those 2 pick ups in the middle of the ground will be hard to stop. finnally they have a very smart coach! go reds

Brian has spoken
15 Dec 2006, 21:25
C'Mon Brian ,fess up, Tallis doesn't drink cpffee,doesn't talk loud enough to be overheard,you know how to spell Paul's name and Menages is just one of your Psuedos.

However Tallis can play footy and if he does suit up at OC's in '07 will just strengthen an already formidable line-up.

Look at Menages previous posts you dill and you will see I am not him.
I have had many a spat with POS over the years, however, he used to be one of my closest friends.
I rate OC to win it this year, I know he will be recruiting his bum off and if they can have some luck, then I believe that in a weak C Section they are the team.

zoofest43
16 Dec 2006, 10:04
my most humble of apologies to Menages and even to you Brian for getting my wires crossed.

Nevertheless your negativity towards POS is obvious (did he sleeo with your wife or something?).Last year you launched a scurrilous attack on him and already in prep for '07 you describe him as a tosser.

Move on mate, some people in footy change clubs often ,for a variety of reasons.
Only the supporters stay at the same joints.
You seem very well informed and very well connected,your posts are often full of good info,just give the bagging blokes a rest for a few months.IMO.

Archangel17
16 Dec 2006, 14:53
Watched a couple of games late last year, in the hope that we would be joining C(OGS), and the only real difference between 3 and 4, and the top couple in D to me was depth in a couple of key areas. OC need a couple more genuine onballers-if Kent or Evans were returning from cricket , this would go a long way toward solving this, they have plenty of strength and depth in other areas. Rupo are young and very quick , but need 3-4 big talls, and a couple of big bodied mature age footballers . My tip is that OC will challenge for finals and Rupo hold their spot.

Any rumours regarding these teams or any others? I know OC (carey) picked up a couple of OS last year- could this lead to others this year. What about other sides?

Bigfootyfan
16 Dec 2006, 23:27
Watched a couple of games late last year, in the hope that we would be joining C(OGS), and the only real difference between 3 and 4, and the top couple in D to me was depth in a couple of key areas. OC need a couple more genuine onballers-if Kent or Evans were returning from cricket , this would go a long way toward solving this, they have plenty of strength and depth in other areas. Rupo are young and very quick , but need 3-4 big talls, and a couple of big bodied mature age footballers . My tip is that OC will challenge for finals and Rupo hold their spot.

Any rumours regarding these teams or any others? I know OC (carey) picked up a couple of OS last year- could this lead to others this year. What about other sides?

3-4 big talls, i know its christmas but they dont grow on trees or come in santas stocking.

Archangel17
17 Dec 2006, 07:56
3-4 big talls, i know its christmas but they dont grow on trees or come in santas stocking.
True but they may come in St Bernards' jumpers. It may sound far fetched but they are a club that continually suprise.

Concrete boots
17 Dec 2006, 21:06
reds all the way for me they realised they needed to recruit hard. with the new coach and assistent coach in a great player in harris. they also secured the services of macleod on baller beaver those 2 pick ups in the middle of the ground will be hard to stop. finnally they have a very smart coach! go reds

Who the hell is this Beaver guy and what does he bring to the table coming from an ordinary DVFL Div 2 side like Macleod? Would be looking to be a "depth" player at best....

Menages
18 Dec 2006, 04:26

A few points :

1. I'm not Brian;

2. I did see Tallis having "coffee" (although didn't see exactly what he was drinking - it may have been hot chocolate) at Car Park Cafe in Camberwell;

3. I was sitting at an adjacent table, he could have been whispering and I would still have heard him.

Mappa
18 Dec 2006, 08:10
....coming from an ordinary DVFL Div 2 side like Macleod?
Saying that Macleod is an ordinary Div 2 side is a bit extreme. They have run Greensborough to within 8 points in the Grand Final, and had the DVFL been like the Ammos, Macleod would be training for Div 1 right now.
A wise man once said "beware of false dawns". I have no idea who the guy is, so I can't comment on him personally, but I challenge you to have a game against a side like Macleod, Greensborough or Whittlesea and tell them that they are ordinary to their face !!

Jack Mihocek
18 Dec 2006, 09:04

Earth to Ed, by my reckoning they didn't kick more the 13 goals in a game last year and as for pushing top teams didn't they have a 16 goal to 1 scoreline at half time v Collegians last year!!

Ed don't get ambition and ability mixed up!

UBD1
18 Dec 2006, 10:32
A few points :

1. I'm not Brian;

2. I did see Tallis having "coffee" (although didn't see exactly what he was drinking - it may have been hot chocolate) at Car Park Cafe in Camberwell;

3. I was sitting at an adjacent table, he could have been whispering and I would still have heard him.

How are OC going to go with a forward of line of Loats & Chard (ex-SKOB)???

Spencer Johnson
18 Dec 2006, 12:51
How are OC going to go with a forward of line of Loats & Chard (ex-SKOB)???

Chard ? He is more A Grade than C Grade as per his record.

That would be interesting . . . been at SKOB since school days. Would he leave SKOB - don't think so.

Loats - they will need more games from him in 2007.

tommahawk
18 Dec 2006, 20:41
hahaha trust me macleod would beat any side in a low grade like c grade ammos for sure the only good ammos are A and B grade! macleod would flog any team in this comp

eddiesmith
18 Dec 2006, 20:45
Earth to Ed, by my reckoning they didn't kick more the 13 goals in a game last year and as for pushing top teams didn't they have a 16 goal to 1 scoreline at half time v Collegians last year!!

Ed don't get ambition and ability mixed up!
Well I would say you are very confused then

They werent 16 goals to 1 down against Collegians, I certainly dont remember it being that one sided and I remember 1 sided games as half of it is boring for me :D

I do remember them going down by a kick against OEG and Brighton who finished 2nd and 3rd and beating Caulfield who were 4th

overtheline
18 Dec 2006, 20:52
Well I would say you are very confused then

They werent 16 goals to 1 down against Collegians, I certainly dont remember it being that one sided and I remember 1 sided games as half of it is boring for me :D

I do remember them going down by a kick against OEG and Brighton who finished 2nd and 3rd and beating Caulfield who were 4th

And then they got relegated! Do you remember that?

eddiesmith
18 Dec 2006, 20:55
Yeah, they didnt play too well when I wasnt out there, might be onto something there :D

I talk you listen
18 Dec 2006, 21:10
Chard ? He is more A Grade than C Grade as per his record.

That would be interesting . . . been at SKOB since school days. Would he leave SKOB - don't think so.

Loats - they will need more games from him in 2007.

Hahaha, Chard has gone to Camberwell. All you SKOB losers on this forum who doubted me, in particular Bob Down, well I have been proven right.
Chard was always leaving, despite his denials. They breed them well at St Kevins, DVC for one year and he then goes and jumps ship.

UBD1
19 Dec 2006, 09:26
Hahaha, Chard has gone to Camberwell. All you SKOB losers on this forum who doubted me, in particular Bob Down, well I have been proven right.
Chard was always leaving, despite his denials. They breed them well at St Kevins, DVC for one year and he then goes and jumps ship.

Considering you are the same person as Bob Down & Brian Speaking, you are therefore calling yourself a loser, which in my opinion is spot on.
Why dont you get back to work & stop talking rubbish about SKOB as I dont know what you are trying to achieve.

Brian has spoken
19 Dec 2006, 11:29
Considering you are the same person as Bob Down & Brian Speaking, you are therefore calling yourself a loser, which in my opinion is spot on.
Why dont you get back to work & stop talking rubbish about SKOB as I dont know what you are trying to achieve.

So now I have four alias? Brian, Bob, Menages and I talk you listen? If you are going to post and then send me emails, why dont you put your real name on here?

Spencer Johnson
19 Dec 2006, 11:46

SKOB have had a pretty solid last decade - had some long term players with very solid VAFA careers . . . .

December trade talk - I'd like to see some of these so called 'player moves' come to fruition ! !

Camberwell need a lot more for 2007 to be a contender - a lot more.

Monash - have they run out of exit visas - they will struggle bigtime in 2007. I am tipping them to be D bound !

UBD1
19 Dec 2006, 14:36
So now I have four alias? Brian, Bob, Menages and I talk you listen? If you are going to post and then send me emails, why dont you put your real name on here?

I am sure the administrator of this site could prove you are all the same person by your e-mail address. I am happy to reveal your name to all if you would like.
If you go through your posts, one of your alias' bags SKOB & then another one sticks up for SKOB. Can you advise what you gain out of doing this? It certainly doesnt help SKOB in any way.
Anyways don't think this belongs on a C Grade thread any longer, but hopefully a lot of people see through your posts as utter lies & garbage.

UBD1
19 Dec 2006, 14:46

Mate your game is up. I just hope people see through the rubbish that your 4 usernames put up as the utter garbage & lies that they are. It is comedy that you reply to yourself. What does SKOB gain out of what you are doing on here? No doubt you will create a new user but it won't be hard to spot you NS.
Apologies to C grade thread users but this bloke needs to be outcasted ASAP.

Brian has spoken
19 Dec 2006, 14:50
Mate your game is up. I just hope people see through the rubbish that your 4 usernames put up as the utter garbage & lies that they are. It is comedy that you reply to yourself. What does SKOB gain out of what you are doing on here? No doubt you will create a new user but it won't be hard to spot you NS.
Apologies to C grade thread users but this bloke needs to be outcasted ASAP.

Most people on this site who are avid people know that Bob and Brian are in fact the same person numbnuts. I dont hide behind either of those identities. How about you tell the world who you are befroe talking crap about people like myself.
Quite funny that this starts happening again after I write a post referring to the Old Camberwell coach.
I look forward to my old mate Menages and sparring partner I talk you listen proving you wrong. I suggest you study both of their profile history moron.
And as creating new users, the only reason the original Brian dissapeared weas because of your mate complaining to admin. Brian will not be leaving the building. I know who you are UBD, you little man with short person syndrome.

Brian has spoken
19 Dec 2006, 15:01
SKOB have had a pretty solid last decade - had some long term players with very solid VAFA careers . . . .

December trade talk - I'd like to see some of these so called 'player moves' come to fruition ! !

Camberwell need a lot more for 2007 to be a contender - a lot more.

Monash - have they run out of exit visas - they will struggle bigtime in 2007. I am tipping them to be D bound !
SKOB have been very good since the Dollman era came to Righetti. Most clubs would be happy to achieve what they have. Will be intersting to see player movements and how many actually happen.

UBD1
19 Dec 2006, 16:08
Most people on this site who are avid people know that Bob and Brian are in fact the same person numbnuts. I dont hide behind either of those identities. How about you tell the world who you are befroe talking crap about people like myself.
Quite funny that this starts happening again after I write a post referring to the Old Camberwell coach.
I look forward to my old mate Menages and sparring partner I talk you listen proving you wrong. I suggest you study both of their profile history moron.
And as creating new users, the only reason the original Brian dissapeared weas because of your mate complaining to admin. Brian will not be leaving the building. I know who you are UBD, you little man with short person syndrome.

I have nothing to do with OC. I actually think its quite sad that a senior coach of a football club would be posting on this website, bagging other clubs.

Monkeyboy
19 Dec 2006, 16:14
Who does he coach?? Let's out him!!!

Brian has spoken
19 Dec 2006, 16:48
Who does he coach?? Let's out him!!!
Lets not go there Monkey. Lets try and enjoy this forum. The final thing I will say on this forum re the whole issue is that Ryan Chard is a very good person, a person I am happy to refer to as a mate. If he does leave SKOB, and I have a little feeling that he wont, then he, along with the Matt Lucas' of this world, will always be welcome at SKOB and my house.
St Kevins loves the Ryan Chards and Matt Lucas' of this world, they went to school there and are and always will be St Kevins people. Look at one M Blood. President of the SKOB cricket club and a sensational person.
I only hope that the people on here who are trying to smear my name and SKOBs name are seen for what they are doing, trying to create anti SKOB feelings.

Frappe
20 Dec 2006, 21:43
And then they got relegated! Do you remember that?

2004 in A Grade an absolute disaster due to playing 40+ players due to injuries mainly. Since then have gone through a rebuilding phase. Not sure how they'll fare in C Grade but they will catch a few side napping if taken lightly due to playing A/B Grade football for the past 4 seasons. Alot quicker than C Grade and lower grades that is alot more stop/start style.

overtheline
21 Dec 2006, 08:30
2004 in A Grade an absolute disaster due to playing 40+ players due to injuries mainly. Since then have gone through a rebuilding phase. Not sure how they'll fare in C Grade but they will catch a few side napping if taken lightly due to playing A/B Grade football for the past 4 seasons. Alot quicker than C Grade and lower grades that is alot more stop/start style.

I am with you Frappe. I am tipping a Reds/Friars GF. Any side who played A grade only a few years before will be strong, as MHSOB were a few years ago when they came down.

The two contenders....Reds and Friars then a gap to the rest. It will be similiar to Ajax and St Bedes.

Spencer Johnson
21 Dec 2006, 16:01

C Grade - stop start football ? ? Didn't look that way last season with certain teams. I understand the top TWO from 2006 were far better than the rest but the footy is still 'quick' generally ? ?

Interesting. I am not sure that the Friars will do well for that reason. I do agree they will fare well in this grade - home ground is their big ticket. I think they will go well at home . . . quirky venue for some of their opponents.

C Grade appears much weaker without St Bedes and Ajax but we may be proved wrong ? Carey for example might keep rising ? Reds ? Never know !

Spencer Johnson
21 Dec 2006, 16:02

C Grade - stop start football ? ? Didn't look that way last season with certain teams. I understand the top TWO from 2006 were far better than the rest but the footy is still 'quick' generally ? ?

Interesting. I am not sure that the Friars will do well for that reason. I do agree they will fare well in this grade - home ground is their big ticket. I think they will go well at home . . . quirky venue for some of their opponents.

C Grade appears much weaker without St Bedes and Ajax but we may be proved wrong ? Carey for example might keep rising ? Reds ? Never know !

eddiesmith
21 Dec 2006, 16:03
I'd have to agree with the stop start football and I saw every team in C grade

The_Cat
21 Dec 2006, 16:24
I'd have to agree with the stop start football and I saw every team in C grade

And which 2 teams do you AFL Legends play for.

eddiesmith
21 Dec 2006, 16:26
Wow, dont tell me you lot actually thought that C grade was played at the same pace as the top grades? Hilarious :D