View Full Version : C Section Amateur Football

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Richard Clay Torpedoes
11 Jul 2006, 14:45
Look at it another way...Reds struggled to beat Parade who Red agrees are 'in the relegation zone' and could not get over Hampton Rovers another he has in that category..with only 5 wins to date the Reds are by no means out of the woods just yet...lose a couple more and the are right in the thick of it...big game this week at Parkdale will tell all just what they have to offer.

wonderman
11 Jul 2006, 15:00
Now THAT I'm willing to bet against ... even if the Reds don't steamroll into the finals, they certainly aren't going to start losing enough games to drop to 9th. :p And if we're winning the odd couple of games, then those other clubs will be losing them.

Wandered past your 17's playing at Binnak Park on Sunday. Unfortunately they played against a side that had 4 of their 5 best players out and the Club doesn't grade their players , so they have 3 or 4 who would be playing in this side if they were allowed.So that result was always going to be ugly
But you guys have a kid(no.20),mate never got a kick, butj ust yelled and showed total lack of sportmanship to his opponents, when he was told to shut it by a parent he threatened to"knock his head off".

If this is what Amatuers is like whe he plays nxt season with you, then the propaganda that it is all clean and sanitised will be shot out of the water, he was a disgrace.

eddiesmith
11 Jul 2006, 15:15
Wandered past your 17's playing at Binnak Park on Sunday. Unfortunately they played against a side that had 4 of their 5 best players out and the Club doesn't grade their players , so they have 3 or 4 who would be playing in this side if they were allowed.So that result was always going to be ugly
But you guys have a kid(no.20),mate never got a kick, butj ust yelled and showed total lack of sportmanship to his opponents, when he was told to shut it by a parent he threatened to"knock his head off".

If this is what Amatuers is like whe he plays nxt season with you, then the propaganda that it is all clean and sanitised will be shot out of the water, he was a disgrace.
Dont the 17's play in the Yarra league?

Three Malugas
11 Jul 2006, 16:49
Good Afternoon all,

Roy is here to wrap up the weekend of football.

Firstly - 'we waz robbed' - If you reckon the socceroos v italy was a shocker then the jackas theft of 4 points on Saturday was a travesty. What it did show was that the Roys are right up there with the best in the comp, the Jackas.

Huge win from Parkdale - as predicted - no loats no OC.

Ormond too good for the students my spy tells me. No depth down at Monash, will battle from here on end. Its a shame that Ormond will have to play the reds in the 1st semi...............

NOBS v Hampton - enjoy D Grade Rovers

Parade what did you do to me !! Shocking effort from all reports - bad news about Rowdy if true, a terrific player and the competition is worse for not having him. Unfortunately the boys in Green cannot stay up without him, will join Hampton (who also wear green) in D Grade.

The four will end up as follows:

STBMT - will finish top even after they lose to Ajax and the Reds on the way home. Amazing early season draw with 4 out of the first 6 at home gave them a huge advantage.

Jackas - will close the gap on the tigers and be the first team promoted to B Grade

Ormond - will sneak into 3rd

Reds - to finish 4th - play ormond in the 1st semi (ha, ha) then the tigers in the prelim

JACKAS and REDS to play GF and go to B Grade.

Reds to expand trophy cabinet yet again.

Thanks for your time

Roy Hi Roy, I'm new to the C section forum. Enjoyed reading thru the posts. Seen a few C Section games this year and generally the standard is poor. A lot of good players, but the last five or six in most teams are just. The only side that has depth when I saw them were the Tigers who had a lot of good players. Unless the other sides can improve on those bottom five and add again they would be kidding themselves in B Section and are grasping at straws if they think they will scrap through the finals. Some of you guys should go and have a look at the next step. You might be in for a rude surprise. That's why a side like the Tigers is so far out in front. It is not by accident.

Mobbenfuhrer
11 Jul 2006, 16:50
Dont the 17's play in the Yarra league?

Yep, and the Fitzroy Jrs were in papers recent years refusing to play a player whose parent was vocally abusive. So it seems its pretty much the reverse of the above implication.

pazza
11 Jul 2006, 17:32
Can't wait for Sunday and what would appear to be the grand final preview at headquarters between Tigers and Jackas. To me, the move by the Jackas to headquarters for home games has given them a huge advantage come finals time.

Three Malugas
11 Jul 2006, 18:02
Can't wait for Sunday and what would appear to be the grand final preview at headquarters between Tigers and Jackas. To me, the move by the Jackas to headquarters for home games has given them a huge advantage come finals time. Where are the C Sections Finals played?

Three Malugas
11 Jul 2006, 18:05
Where are the C Sections Finals played?Who are the best five players to watch in each club in C Section?

Alphonse
11 Jul 2006, 19:11
Who are the best five players to watch in each club in C Section?

NOBSPC

Glenn Maxton
Tommy Roberts
Chris Hosking
Scott Sleep
Daniel Tonkin

Bigfootyfan
11 Jul 2006, 21:44
SBMT Best 5 to watch

1). Sam Anstey - A class above
2) Brett Collins - 17 yrs old and is a freak
3) Luke Wintle - Hasnt been beaten at CHB all year
4) Paul Wintle - Brilliant whether forward or back
5) Luke Terrell - Loves a hanger week in week out

Anyone disagree?

Guru Joffa
11 Jul 2006, 21:52
Parkdale Vultures

1) Paul Sullivan
2) Steve Sullivan
3) Mick Sullivan
4) Sam Hecker
5) Shane Rowley
6) & 7) Mark Sainsbery & Shane Hesline

richoooo
11 Jul 2006, 22:09
I hope the finals are played at Sandy, its a far better ground than the frozen tundra that is Elsternwick Park. No aptmosphere and the roundness of a Synagogue. Quite spooky really.

eddiesmith
11 Jul 2006, 22:13
I hope the finals are played at Sandy, its a far better ground than the frozen tundra that is Elsternwick Park. No aptmosphere and the roundness of a Synagogue. Quite spooky really.
Sandy has atmosphere? :confused:

Richard Clay Torpedoes
12 Jul 2006, 08:45
C Section Finals will in all likelihood be played exclusively at Sandringham as was the case last year. VAFA preference is for all grades to play at the same venue throughout the finals series and with a 3 week finals campaign and ground availability C Section will play at Sandringham, A & B will play at Elsternwick Park.

THE BEACON
12 Jul 2006, 10:13
Parkdale Vultures

1) Paul Sullivan
2) Steve Sullivan
3) Mick Sullivan
4) Sam Hecker
5) Shane Rowley
6) & 7) Mark Sainsbery & Shane Hesline

Question Guru, how old is this Shane Hesline?

NBULTY
12 Jul 2006, 11:41
Can't wait for Sunday and what would appear to be the grand final preview at headquarters between Tigers and Jackas. To me, the move by the Jackas to headquarters for home games has given them a huge advantage come finals time.

It's a shame that the C Section finals are played at Sandringham, giving the Jacka's absolutely no advantage what so eva!!!

juicyskipper
12 Jul 2006, 12:33
SBMT Best 5 to watch

Anyone disagree?

You must be drunk? Juicy is number 1,2,3,4 and 5 best to watch at SBMT. 6 would be my little mate down back, D.Kinsella.

Mobbenfuhrer
12 Jul 2006, 13:03
You must be drunk? Juicy is number 1,2,3,4 and 5 best to watch at SBMT. 6 would be my little mate down back, D.Kinsella.

Most. Fullbacky. Fullback. Ever.

Three Malugas
12 Jul 2006, 15:12
Who are the best five players to watch in each club in C Section? Quotes from Parkdale, NOBS and Tigers. What about the other clubs?

NBULTY
12 Jul 2006, 16:42

I've been to a few SBMT games this year. Is D. Kinsella the fat bloke with the really skinny bowed legs, who mouths off all day?

greentree
12 Jul 2006, 18:07
Question Guru, how old is this Shane Hesline?
Shane must be forty and yes hes the same hack that played for highett in the late 80s

richoooo
12 Jul 2006, 20:01
Sandy has atmosphere? :confused:

Sandy has atmosphere in spades! for those of us lucky enough to play there in front of thousands with the likes of Brewer, Gags, Morrow, Gorra, and many other premiership players. The crowd on Can Hill gave the best sledges of all time. A real suburban ground steeped in history. Go Zebras as they head for their threepeat.

Guru Joffa
12 Jul 2006, 20:50
That'a a bit harsh greentree calling Hesline a hack??!!!!!!!!!!!

greentree
12 Jul 2006, 21:55
That'a a bit harsh greentree calling Hesline a hack??!!!!!!!!!!!
No more harsh than you have been on the rest of Parkdales players nameing him in the best. ( and I know you were only joking )

Guru Joffa
12 Jul 2006, 22:27
But he has been in their best... in the Magoos!!!! hehehe:thumbsu:

zoofest43
13 Jul 2006, 02:41
OC's top five this year IMO

Loats
Mitchell
Heffernan
Hough
De Sanctis

clearly would include Lowerson should he return.

THE BEACON
13 Jul 2006, 10:29
Shane must be forty and yes hes the same hack that played for highett in the late 80s

He played his juniors at Mentone in the early 80's

GetSmart
13 Jul 2006, 10:39
SBMT Best 5 to watch

Anyone disagree? Tyquin must easily be in the best five to watch along with Sawyers and Michael Wintle. Scafidi is not bad to watch either when he is in full flight.

Red Roy
13 Jul 2006, 11:16
Morning all,

Red will be the first in with his 5 winners this week:

Rovers v Monash - must go with the students who are in serious trouble of joining the two green teams int he rlegation battle if they drop this one

parade v nobs - nobs in a canter. With Rowdy going under the knife the poor OP will not enter the winners circle again this season. D section next year and here's an early tip, get on them for the flag in that comp - boundy in D Grade (will be unstoppable ) plus a very good crop of U/19's coming up.

Parkdale v Reds - the roy does not mind Parkdale - but this is a huge game and could go a long way to deciding 4th place. Reds will begin their surge to september in this one - must watch that Sullivan lad though Burgs (I know the coach with the best spies in the land will already know this but it doesn't hurt to remind him) - he can seriously play - word is he had 40 odd touches against the OC. Reds to win by 5 goals.

the OC v Ormond - monders by a mile and the OC are in strife. They may have the giant in the square but that is all and reds mail is that he is still out.

Jackas v Tiggies - sunday game at headquarters. Roy may even venture south of the river twice in the one weekend (not sure if this requires a visa) to look at this one. Jackas use the space at EP very well, Lewski, Ritterman and co will carve up the tigers and we will see the lack of tiger pace exposed. Jackas by 6 goals.

Enjoy the weekend,

Roy

overtheline
13 Jul 2006, 11:39
Morning all,

the roy is here to brighten everyones day. I see quitely confident has made some interesting remarks. I agree with his theme of the tigers faltering (last 2 weeks show that they are indeed vulnerable) but I don't know that a personal attack on the coach is the way to go. Roy considers himself above such things, come on quitely confident, have ago at the whole lot of em not just the coach!!

The roys will be back on track this week, and here are my tips

Roy Boys v Parade - 10 goals in round 1 - closer to 20 this time. No Boundy, no parade

Ormond v Nobs - killer is a gem in the burgo mould and the nobs are starting to hit their straps. Nobs by 20 points

OC v Blues - OC have lost the plot. Doesn't matter how many the giant in the goal square kicks, they are gone. Blues in a canter.

Jackas v Parkdale - Jackas will avenge round 1 loss in style. 10 goal win coming up

Rovers v Tigers - TAC week off, rovers will be young quick and hungry on the big ground and the tigers faltering form will be exposed. The tigers won't be ale to keep up with the pacy rovers.

That is all

Red Roy
Roy, you know you I am one of your biggest fans but I just thought I would revisit your predictions of a few weeks ago. The parade game was much closer than you predicted. The Blues in a canter prediction was way off the mark in hindsight( oc won by 40!) and Hampotn got pumped.
In light of this weeks predictions, I just thought I would remind you of these.
Reds are due for some luck though.

Richard Clay Torpedoes
13 Jul 2006, 11:41
Weekend selections

Rovers v Students...rovers won the correspoding game at Uni easy last time - more pain for the students as Rovers will just win

Vultures v Reds - Bayside suburbs and travel in 2006 are not good recipe for success for the 2005 promotion team - Parky by 28 points

Jackas v Tigers - the for and against points of both teams says it all - Tigers by 33 points (just love the Red Roy trying to find a new Tiger theory don't ya)

Cobs v Parade - corn on the cobs easy - 50 points

Monders vs The OC's - former Tour de France winner Greg Le' boys in a stroll - by 48 wheel spokes

greentree
13 Jul 2006, 14:41
Weekend selections

Rovers v Students...rovers won the correspoding game at Uni easy last time - more pain for the students as Rovers will just win

Vultures v Reds - Bayside suburbs and travel in 2006 are not good recipe for success for the 2005 promotion team - Parky by 28 points

Jackas v Tigers - the for and against points of both teams says it all - Tigers by 33 points (just love the Red Roy trying to find a new Tiger theory don't ya)

Cobs v Parade - corn on the cobs easy - 50 points

Monders vs The OC's - former Tour de France winner Greg Le' boys in a stroll - by 48 wheel spokes

Sorry RCT my picks wont be as witty as yours but here goes,

Monash to win, they should be over their holiday hangover
Parkdale, if for no other reason than being able to hang it on RED for a week.
Tigers, Ajax disappointing last week,Thought they would win by more.
NOBs at home
Ormond to be too good.

Saintly5
13 Jul 2006, 15:59
Jackas disappointing last week? They won with 16 fit men down by 4 goals with 7 minutes to go. It sounded like the most courageous win you could imagine. Will test SBMT, no doubt about it, but neither team at full strength i am hearing.

greentree
14 Jul 2006, 11:00
Jackas disappointing last week? They won with 16 fit men down by 4 goals with 7 minutes to go. It sounded like the most courageous win you could imagine. Will test SBMT, no doubt about it, but neither team at full strength i am hearing.

Didn't know the details, thought they would beat the Reds by at least 10 goals.

Mobbenfuhrer
14 Jul 2006, 11:25
Rovers v Monash - Rovers
Parkdale v Reds - Reds (but yeah, danger game, definitely)
Jackas v St Bedes - StBedes
Nobs v Parade - NOBS
Ormond vs OC - Ormond

wonderman
14 Jul 2006, 15:57
Yep, and the Fitzroy Jrs were in papers recent years refusing to play a player whose parent was vocally abusive. So it seems its pretty much the reverse of the above implication.

Obviously it's one rule for the parents and another for the players. His name is Michael M, go watch him play an absolute goose.

He'll play C grade amatuers next season, which even though it's ordinary footy would be too good for his ability, he'd fit right in in the WRFL or DVFL

eddiesmith
14 Jul 2006, 16:00
Well seeing at the start and end of the game they practically kicked 10 goals to none, they did get beaten pretty heavily in the 2nd and 3rd qtrs, were not very convincing

Is Loats playing this week for OC?

greatguy
14 Jul 2006, 16:18
Obviously it's one rule for the parents and another for the players. His name is Michael M, go watch him play an absolute goose.

He'll play C grade amatuers next season, which even though it's ordinary footy would be too good for his ability, he'd fit right in in the WRFL or DVFL

If he's the turkey with the fuzzy black hair and built like Bert Newton, mate "goose" is too nice a word, what an absolute disgrace he is, saw him get taken off by the President of Fitzroy once, after mouthing off and trying to bash playes, the Pres told the coach not to give him a run for the rest of the game.

Big Red is back
14 Jul 2006, 16:22
The mail is the students are good things tomorrow. You may laugh now but just hold off on posting any replies until Monday.

Red Roy
14 Jul 2006, 16:32
Righto you blokes enough bashing of the young bloke. There are issues that will be addressed by the master coach burgo when he takes control of the young man.

More importantly the Roy is just letting you know that he has cleared his schedule and is a certain starter for Sunday at Elsternwick Park to witness the Jackas dismantle the tigers.

Look out for me, i'll be flitting between both camps to assess the mood, i think I will finish up with the jackas crowd who will be the happier group.

It is going to be a big weekend, the Roy Boys will cement their place in the four and I will be on hand to view our future grand Final opponents (ajax) to pick their game apart.

Roy

THE BEACON
14 Jul 2006, 17:29
Righto you blokes enough bashing of the young bloke. There are issues that will be addressed by the master coach burgo when he takes control of the young man.

More importantly the Roy is just letting you know that he has cleared his schedule and is a certain starter for Sunday at Elsternwick Park to witness the Jackas dismantle the tigers.

Look out for me, i'll be flitting between both camps to assess the mood, i think I will finish up with the jackas crowd who will be the happier group.

It is going to be a big weekend, the Roy Boys will cement their place in the four and I will be on hand to view our future grand Final opponents (ajax) to pick their game apart.

Roy

Ever the opportunist you are Roy!

Look forward to your incisive match report!

Bigfootyfan
14 Jul 2006, 17:35
Snipers have been placed in position at EP and are awaiting the arrival of Roy

GetSmart
14 Jul 2006, 17:46
Roy, I've finally sobered up after that drop of red I had a few weeks back after one of your predictions. Will be there to watch the Jackas V Tigers. Will you have your bennie on and your bottle of Penfolds Red Port with you as usual?

overtheline
15 Jul 2006, 12:02
Sorry RCT my picks wont be as witty as yours but here goes,

Monash to win, they should be over their holiday hangover
Parkdale, if for no other reason than being able to hang it on RED for a week.
Tigers, Ajax disappointing last week,Thought they would win by more.
NOBs at home
Ormond to be too good.

Well, here are the predictions after now knowing the weather.
Rovers too string for Monash
Parkdale will relish these conditions...hate to admit it but the Reds to lose
Ajax love the wet but will still lose....sbmt
Parade.wet track specialists.will win
Fancy Oc now as Loats no loss in these conditions and their home record is pretty good.
It will be interesting!

Bigfootyfan
15 Jul 2006, 18:43
Morning all,

Red will be the first in with his 5 winners this week:

Rovers v Monash - must go with the students who are in serious trouble of joining the two green teams int he rlegation battle if they drop this one

parade v nobs - nobs in a canter. With Rowdy going under the knife the poor OP will not enter the winners circle again this season. D section next year and here's an early tip, get on them for the flag in that comp - boundy in D Grade (will be unstoppable ) plus a very good crop of U/19's coming up.

Parkdale v Reds - the roy does not mind Parkdale - but this is a huge game and could go a long way to deciding 4th place. Reds will begin their surge to september in this one - must watch that Sullivan lad though Burgs (I know the coach with the best spies in the land will already know this but it doesn't hurt to remind him) - he can seriously play - word is he had 40 odd touches against the OC. Reds to win by 5 goals.

the OC v Ormond - monders by a mile and the OC are in strife. They may have the giant in the square but that is all and reds mail is that he is still out.

Jackas v Tiggies - sunday game at headquarters. Roy may even venture south of the river twice in the one weekend (not sure if this requires a visa) to look at this one. Jackas use the space at EP very well, Lewski, Ritterman and co will carve up the tigers and we will see the lack of tiger pace exposed. Jackas by 6 goals.

Enjoy the weekend,

Roy

Roy Roy Roy,

congrats on another solid week of verbal poo. Im finding it hard to reach back in time and find something that you have said that is worthwhile reading.

Grandstand Guru
15 Jul 2006, 19:02
Results lads???

All I've got is Monash did it easy over Hampton - apparently held the Rovers to 4 goals and won by 5+. Not a day to be out watching footy - Fox Footy the answer today!!

eddiesmith
15 Jul 2006, 19:10
Parkdale smashed the Reds, Old Camberwell in a tight, low scoring game against Ormond, 6.5.41 - 3-16- 34

OCs ground is bad usually, today it was shocking, worst conditions I have ever seen

Red Roy
15 Jul 2006, 19:46
Snipers have been placed in position at EP and are awaiting the arrival of Roy

A tad harsh Big Footy Fan, not a fan of my work I take it.

Well there was a deluge in Parkdale today, Red has only just returned to the safety of the Northern suburbs, bloody long way too. Back to the deluge, I'm not talking about the rain, i'm talking about the deluge of goals kicked by a very impressive parkdale in these conditions. Red did mention in his pre-game that he liked the Vultures but I was disapointed in the Reds performance. Worst of the year and needs addressing Burgo - by the way, where were you standing o great mustacha ? Roy could not spot you from my vantage point? Would have been fair enough if you went home at half time the way we were going. Not your fault fearless leader, you can't run out on the ground for them, but I did wonder why you let the opposition coach just cruise around the backline by himself all bloody day without an opponent - who does he think he is, Patrick bowden! jarred Rivers !

It would be remiss of me not to mention the multitude of stars not playing for the Reds, Davis, all the Williamstown lads etc, etc. Any team with it's best 6 out will battle.

Anyway, just a hiccup for the juggernaut, nice day to be out injured and with the stars coming back in the ensuing weeks the Reds will resume their climb up the ladder towards ultimate glory.

Other results as predicted !!! Except bloody parade, the wet did suit them but I expected the resurgent Nobs to account for them. Killer would not be happy, keeps the relegation battle very intersting.

Righto, early night for the redsta, have to trek back down south tomorrow for the top of the table clash. I will be signing autographs before the game for any Tigers supporters who want a signature of my goodself.

See you then

RR

greentree
15 Jul 2006, 20:06
[quote=Red Roy]A tad harsh Big Footy Fan, not a fan of my work I take it.

Well there was a deluge in Parkdale today, Red has only just returned to the safety of the Northern suburbs, bloody long way too. Back to the deluge, I'm not talking about the rain, i'm talking about the deluge of goals kicked by a very impressive parkdale in these conditions. Red did mention in his pre-game that he liked the Vultures but I was disapointed in the Reds performance. Worst of the year and needs addressing Burgo - by the way, where were you standing o great mustacha ? Roy could not spot you from my vantage point? Would have been fair enough if you went home at half time the way we were going. Not your fault fearless leader, you can't run out on the ground for them, but I did wonder why you let the opposition coach just cruise around the backline by himself all bloody day without an opponent - who does he think he is, Patrick bowden! jarred Rivers !

Well done Red, didnt think you would show up here for a while after that thumping.
Reds one game off the bottom, need to start winning from here on in or it could be hello D grade.
quote]

overtheline
15 Jul 2006, 20:27

What a dirty day for the Reds....very disappointing. Red, I am losing all faith in you when you say all "as predicted", other than nobs. There were four games and you got three wrong. Your said oc were" gone"( for the second time!) and Ormond would win by plenty and you tipped Nobs. Get it right Red! Did anyone read my tips posted this morning? I tipped Parade, Parkdale and OC and I wonder how many others on here did????
Come on Roy, it wasn't all "as predicted"

FIEMJO
15 Jul 2006, 21:40

What a dirty day for the Reds....very disappointing. Red, I am losing all faith in you when you say all "as predicted", other than nobs. There were four games and you got three wrong. Your said oc were" gone"( for the second time!) and Ormond would win by plenty and you tipped Nobs. Get it right Red! Did anyone read my tips posted this morning? I tipped Parade, Parkdale and OC and I wonder how many others on here did????
Come on Roy, it wasn't all "as predicted"

best centre half back in the league the old man Tony Macgeorge:thumbsu:

eddiesmith
15 Jul 2006, 21:42
Interesting to see Kane kicking 5 goals for the Willy 2nds today, usually always plays for the Reds doesnt he?

Son of a Gun
15 Jul 2006, 22:55
A tad harsh Big Footy Fan, not a fan of my work I take it.

It would be remiss of me not to mention the multitude of stars not playing for the Reds, Davis, all the Williamstown lads etc, etc. Any team with it's best 6 out will battle.

Anyway, just a hiccup for the juggernaut, nice day to be out injured and with the stars coming back in the ensuing weeks the Reds will resume their climb up the ladder towards ultimate glory.

Other results as predicted !!! Except bloody parade, the wet did suit them but I expected the resurgent Nobs to account for them. Killer would not be happy, keeps the relegation battle very intersting.

Righto, early night for the redsta, have to trek back down south tomorrow for the top of the table clash. I will be signing autographs before the game for any Tigers supporters who want a signature of my goodself.

See you then

RR

Don't worry Roy, I'm a fan of yours, love nothing more than reading your rantings and ravings which are nearly always wrong. B Grade used to have Brian Speaking and you are the next best thing - someone who blindly believes their club is better than the other 9 teams in their grade. Every grade has a team whose supporters think they are well above their spot and you are clearly the one. Reds will struggle to stay in C Grade for next year - and then the wheels will fall off the reds juggernaut (if they haven't already).

My tip to you is start thinking of a good reason for getting relegated. Maybe it's injuries (everyone has them), bad luck (everyone has some) or if you are really struggling blame the opposition and say the pay their players.

Either way, you won't make the GF so it is a shocking season whichever way you look at it.

Guru Joffa
15 Jul 2006, 23:27
Well, where do I start...

Enjoyed my trip to Gerry Green Reserve to see Parkdale play the Reds. Interestingly, Fitzroy decided to play their Seniors in the 'curtain raiser' given they thought that it was a forgone result in the main game!!

Mistake Number 1...

What I witnessed was a game of Aussie Rules Footy versus 'The World Game' of soccer. Was there any chance a Reds player could pick up the ball? No, apparently it was easier to kick the ball off the ground even when they were 10 yards in the clear. And that happened time after time... Fair dinkum, what has the 'Super Coach' of the Reds been teaching his tribe at training. Word has it that 'Burgs' is a distant relation of Lucas Neill and has tried to impart a bit of the 'wog ball' into his team. Any Reds supporter at the game could only have been impressed watching the skills of Parkdale in the wet as opposed to what the Reds were doing out on the park.

Mistake Number 2... You were out coached... nothing need more be said!!

As for the Sullivan lads who the infamous Red Roy and others have been keen to criticise since their inclusion in the best 'C' Grade Team at the Half Way Mark. Bet you'd love to have them running around for you at Brunswick Street? Yet another game where they smashed the opposition!!

Mistake Number 3... My 3 daughters show more heart than what the Reds showed today!!!

All in all, a good game of football (one sided) with a great score kicked by Parkdale in the average conditions. Congratulations to Parkdale on 'taking back' the Norm Johnstone Trophy.

As a reminder to Red Roy and the other Fitzroy Reds supporters who continually bag all other teams in 'C' Grade on this forum, perhaps you need to realise that your team is not as good as you would like to expect they are. Don't come up 'here' claiming you are everything, when clearly you are not!!

Mistake Number 4... To all the Parkdale bashers, keep posting crap you belligerent, sanctimonious, priggish gits who are full of malarkey. You are maladroits with oversized excresence!! Get over it!!!!!

Mistake Number 5... "Don't f..... mess with the Guru's"

Mistake Number 6... "Here comes the Vultures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Local Boy
16 Jul 2006, 00:37
Not your fault fearless leader, you can't run out on the ground for them, but I did wonder why you let the opposition coach just cruise around the backline by himself all bloody day without an opponent - who does he think he is, Patrick bowden! jarred Rivers !

Roy dont use injuries as a excuse your boys are just soft.Do you thing Parky dont have injuries. what they do have is desire to play for each other which your blokes dont have. And the coach doesnt think he is one of the above players he just cant believe how ordinary the SELF CALLED SUPER COACH was today.Macgeorge touched him up.

bigwilly
16 Jul 2006, 01:00
Dear Red Roy

Long time listener first time caller. After watching the game at Gerry Green today, I understand why you will always be University Reds to me.

Bigfootyfan
16 Jul 2006, 02:51
Well, where do I start...

Enjoyed my trip to Gerry Green Reserve to see Parkdale play the Reds. Interestingly, Fitzroy decided to play their Seniors in the 'curtain raiser' given they thought that it was a forgone result in the main game!!

Mistake Number 1...

What I witnessed was a game of Aussie Rules Footy versus 'The World Game' of soccer. Was there any chance a Reds player could pick up the ball? No, apparently it was easier to kick the ball off the ground even when they were 10 yards in the clear. And that happened time after time... Fair dinkum, what has the 'Super Coach' of the Reds been teaching his tribe at training. Word has it that 'Burgs' is a distant relation of Lucas Neill and has tried to impart a bit of the 'wog ball' into his team. Any Reds supporter at the game could only have been impressed watching the skills of Parkdale in the wet as opposed to what the Reds were doing out on the park.

Mistake Number 2... You were out coached... nothing need more be said!!

As for the Sullivan lads who the infamous Red Roy and others have been keen to criticise since their inclusion in the best 'C' Grade Team at the Half Way Mark. Bet you'd love to have them running around for you at Brunswick Street? Yet another game where they smashed the opposition!!

Mistake Number 3... My 3 daughters show more heart than what the Reds showed today!!!

All in all, a good game of football (one sided) with a great score kicked by Parkdale in the average conditions. Congratulations to Parkdale on 'taking back' the Norm Johnstone Trophy.

As a reminder to Red Roy and the other Fitzroy Reds supporters who continually bag all other teams in 'C' Grade on this forum, perhaps you need to realise that your team is not as good as you would like to expect they are. Don't come up 'here' claiming you are everything, when clearly you are not!!

Mistake Number 4... To all the Parkdale bashers, keep posting crap you belligerent, sanctimonious, priggish gits who are full of malarkey. You are maladroits with oversized excresence!! Get over it!!!!!

Mistake Number 5... "Don't f..... mess with the Guru's"

Mistake Number 6... "Here comes the Vultures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

No No No Guru,

MISTAKE 1: Support a team like Parkdale. A team that will be languishing unfortunately in D1 or D2 in a few years. That is only because the club has nothing to feed on in terms of recruiting players. A pat on the back for the mid season revival but pull your head out of your butt and look at where you are really at

Guru Joffa
16 Jul 2006, 09:57
Hey, Bigfootyfan - Thanks for your "Nostradamous like" prediction in relation to the Parkdale Vultures. Do you have a suggestion and reasons as to who I should be supporting??

Three Malugas
16 Jul 2006, 11:39
Great win to Parkdale. Terrible result for the REDS. Question.....How would Parkdale go in B Section next year if they can get up? They seem to be barely fielding a two's team. Would those guys want to play at all given they are taking a pounding now. What are the Vulture thoughts on this? Would it be good for the club.

Mobbenfuhrer
16 Jul 2006, 13:27
Rovers v Monash - Rovers
Parkdale v Reds - Reds (but yeah, danger game, definitely)
Jackas v St Bedes - StBedes
Nobs v Parade - NOBS
Ormond vs OC - Ormond

Well please St Bedes you must win today, I don't want to have to drop my dacks!

More the point, youse lot wouldn't want me to drop my dacks!

Attn Red Roy, never mind the 1HWs, very reminiscent of some Prahran fans last year, sit in the shadows until the Reds have one loss then come in for their one post in a year as if that they've been there through thick and thin :D Maybe if they weren't so Reds this Reds that, they might find time to actually support their own team rather than apport another's :D Belsar Island in drought comes to mind Roy.

This is my favourite :As a reminder to Red Roy and the other Fitzroy Reds supporters who continually bag all other teams in 'C' Grade on this forum, perhaps you need to realise that your team is not as good as you would like to expect they are. Don't come up 'here' claiming you are everything, when clearly you are not!!

I just fail to work out where you get your information, feller :)

Sorry, just saw it was trumped by Either way, you won't make the GF so it is a shocking season whichever way you look at it.

Interesting! Lets just do everything this sudden arrival tells us to do, including believe consolidation is a shocking season!

C'arn St Bedes, keep my dacks on, otherwise it'll be hell in here!

(Yes Maghamez is on Willy list, but this must be almost first time this year he's been called up. Him, Dullard and some1 else are on their list. I think he played about matches last year)

richoooo
16 Jul 2006, 13:55
I think the Reds should be sponsored by McCains Peas to highlight the size of their hearts. Not one player brave enough to put their head over the ball and pick the damn thing up! Their next opponents only need to write "Boo!" on the front of their jumpers and that should be about game, set and match.

greentree
16 Jul 2006, 15:17
No No No Guru,

MISTAKE 1: Support a team like Parkdale. A team that will be languishing unfortunately in D1 or D2 in a few years. That is only because the club has nothing to feed on in terms of recruiting players. A pat on the back for the mid season revival but pull your head out of your butt and look at where you are really at

Bit harsh Big ( save that sort of stuff for RED )Parkdale is working hard to build a U19s team and to forge a relationship with local junior clubs.
Are you saying a local club should roll over and die just because they dont have a school behind them. I think you will find Parky will stick around, Have a good ground, good rooms, and good people behind them.
And after looking a bit shaky now are well in the mix for finals, can not see them beating St Bedes but I think one their day they could beat everyone else. Last 2 weeks have been real good, hope they can keep it up.

Guru Joffa
16 Jul 2006, 15:47
Totally agree greentree. Obviously you are someone with some intelligence who doesn't waste their posts!! :thumbsu:

scroda
16 Jul 2006, 20:56
Back from a cracker of a game at EP today that saw the Tigers down the Jackas by 7 points (including a goal after the siren).

The game looked shot at half time with the Tigers comfortably leading by 3-4 goals. With the Jackas missing half a dozen from their starting 18 (including their two full forwards), having two go down in the game and playing four debutants, a four goal gap for the rest of the day would have been a courageous game for the jackas.

But battle they did and four goals in the second half of the third quarter saw ajax take a one point lead into the last quarter. We were set for a rip snorter. The tigers were looking tired.

The Tigers again pulled clear in the last quarter only for ajax to slam on two goals, one during time on, to take a one point lead. A point made it even and the ball was sent from half back line to half back line until the Tigers snapped another point to take the lead.

Two questions:
1) Is it true that Lewski had 53 posessions? What a game.
2) Can anyone remember three debutants each kicking goals with their first kicks in football all in the one game?

And a comment - The Tigers now know they have competition come September. They may not be so confident now.

Bigfootyfan
16 Jul 2006, 21:14
Back from a cracker of a game at EP today that saw the Tigers down the Jackas by 7 points (including a goal after the siren).

The game looked shot at half time with the Tigers comfortably leading by 3-4 goals. With the Jackas missing half a dozen from their starting 18 (including their two full forwards), having two go down in the game and playing four debutants, a four goal gap for the rest of the day would have been a courageous game for the jackas.

But battle they did and four goals in the second half of the third quarter saw ajax take a one point lead into the last quarter. We were set for a rip snorter. The tigers were looking tired.

The Tigers again pulled clear in the last quarter only for ajax to slam on two goals, one during time on, to take a one point lead. A point made it even and the ball was sent from half back line to half back line until the Tigers snapped another point to take the lead.

Two questions:
2) Can anyone remember three debutants each kicking goals with their first kicks in football all in the one game?

And a comment - The Tigers now know they have competition come September. They may not be so confident now.

The Tigers know there is competition but i think the weather levelled things a lot today. On a dry day things may have been different but Ajax played well but not well enough.

overtheline
16 Jul 2006, 21:32

Two questions:

Excellent summary. I thought Bloom was their regular full forward and he played? Even if Lewski's numbers are slightly out, it begs the question why did Beveridge leave him unchecked all day? Didn't he notice him?
Is it true the Jacka's coach has resigned(effectively immediately) due to a change in employment? Can anyone confirm or deny?

SweetMeats
17 Jul 2006, 04:52
don't get too ahead of yourself guru. yes the reds had a shocker and you played the wet far better but keep in mind you only played against 6 or 7
regular senior players on saturday.

Scribe
17 Jul 2006, 09:29
don't get too ahead of yourself guru. yes the reds had a shocker and you played the wet far better but keep in mind you only played against 6 or 7

From an objective point of view, I think you should also keep in mind:

1. the Reds lost 101 to 38 on a day when the sides who were willing to play tough committed team footy would always prevail.

2. Accordingly to the Reds' coaching staff, the middle rounds were to be where they made their surge. This clearly hasn't occurred.

3. the run home for the Reds includes games against 3 sides above them in STBMT, Ormond and Monash. The others are Hampton, NOBSPC and Old Camberwell.

4. If Reds can't win 4 of their remaining six, which means beating all those below and prevailing against (realistically) either Ormond or Monash, then they won't finish in the finals. As it stands, something must change in order for a top 4 spot to be achieved, as the narrow win over Parade coupled with the last two losses points to a team on the slide.

5. On the other hand, at least two wins will be required in order to avoid the trapdoor back to D Section. Wins over NOBSPC and Hampton are a must.

May I suggest a modicum of reason and a touch of humility be taken prior to posting this week? Mobbs tends to err on this side, and I find him to be the most reasonable of Redders posters.

Cheers

Scribe

THE BEACON
17 Jul 2006, 10:02
Red Roy waiting for your unbiased match report of the Tigers v Jackas match or did you have other commitments!!

Red Roy
17 Jul 2006, 10:02
"As for the Sullivan lads who the infamous Red Roy and others have been keen to criticise since their inclusion in the best 'C' Grade Team at the Half Way Mark. Bet you'd love to have them running around for you at Brunswick Street? Yet another game where they smashed the opposition!!"

Guru - if you read my pre-game post on this game I actually say that Parkdales most dangersous Player is P. Sullivan and that the Reds would have to watch him closely. I also say that the red actually likes Parkdale but I expected Reds to win. If you read my post match report I actually give some credit to Parkdale. I understand that some of my reporting tends to upset the odd person but on this occassion I must protest my innocence!!!

I see local boy was also very fired up after my post. Red may be from the north but after some of the by - play between Richard Clay Thorpedoes (from tigerland) and LB I think everyone on big footy knows who local boy is, no need to gloat about yourself quite so much is their LB??

As for Burgos absence, I have since found out that he was O/S with work committments and thus unable to attend. A significant blow for the Reds.

Enough of that - Red doens't normally feel the need to justify himself but on this occassion it was clearly required!!!

As for yesterday, well Red clocked up the frequent flyer points and headed south again, (i am thinking of billing big footy for my petrol bill) to see the much anticipated 1 v 2 clash. The jackas looked to be in trouble with an array of regulars out including the pacy ritterman adn the Tigers began well. Red was disapointed that no Tigers supporters sought him out for a pre-game autograph as offered, anyway...........

A cracking game given the conditions and the jackas were dead set stiff not to get over the line. What they did do though was expose the Tigers vulnerabilty on big grounds for all to see.

As for the Brunswick Boys - I see Scribe has done his sums and painted the picture - good to see they still teach people to count at Trinity. Reds will play finals, put about 12 players back into our line up (which is happening in the next couple of weeks) and we will return to the winners circle.

Already looking foward to two weeks time.

That is all.

The Red

Guru Joffa
17 Jul 2006, 10:09
Valid points you all make, however, please keep in mind that I am throwing my support behind a club who have copped a fair bit of unwarranted posts leading up to this point of the season.

Like all teams who go out and play on a weekly basis, they are to be congratulated. I am certainly not getting ahead of myself and acknowledge that there are some quality football teams going around at the minute, suffice to say, that my summation of the game at Gerry Green Reserve must have been correct given other posts who also concurred with my views. :)

Three Malugas
17 Jul 2006, 10:45

Two questions:

And a comment - The Tigers now know they have competition come September. They may not be so confident now. Also saw the game. Evidently they counted Lewski's kick ins. The Tigers kicked 18 points again. The Tigers inaccuracy continues to plague them. What will happen if they start to ice them? Tigers clearly won the last quarter. They kicked 2 goals 8 to 2 straight and had all the control. They than had the ability to still come back after the jackers hit the front in time on. This included kicking three points stright, not two. Of which one hit the post. Great game by both sides. Tigers were evidently close to :) full strength which is a good sign for the jackers if they had all those players out.

NBULTY
17 Jul 2006, 10:46

Hey SweetMeats, it's hardly Parkdale's fault that the Red's have no depth! Every team at this time of year is missing players who would usually walk straight into the starting 18. Injuries are not an excuse!

Keen Observer
17 Jul 2006, 11:03
Very poor performance from NOBSPC on Saturday - not one player, official or supporter attended the post match drinks.
Very un-NOBs like !!

GetSmart
17 Jul 2006, 11:04
Great game of football at Elstrenwick yesterday. Competiton continues to grasp at straws for the SBMT to fail. Agree with Three Malugas Tigers ability came through to win. Elsternwick is the Jackers home ground and they had it all for them yesterday. Heavy track and home ground advanatge.

On paper they lost the first, second and fourth quarters. The last with 10 shots to 2.

I think that Sandy will suit the tigers a lot more than the conditions of yesterday.

The Hunting Coach
17 Jul 2006, 11:53
With the inclement weather on the weekend. I have to think which club has the best away changerooms?

Some are quite small and let a nasty draft in. Yet some are massive, and some have heaters.

Personally i beleive that the students at Monsash have a pretty good set-up. The heaters would have been a nice addition to have with a weekend like the one just past.

Son of a Gun
17 Jul 2006, 11:57
Well please St Bedes you must win today, I don't want to have to drop my dacks!

More the point, youse lot wouldn't want me to drop my dacks!

Attn Red Roy, never mind the 1HWs, very reminiscent of some Prahran fans last year, sit in the shadows until the Reds have one loss then come in for their one post in a year as if that they've been there through thick and thin :D Maybe if they weren't so Reds this Reds that, they might find time to actually support their own team rather than apport another's :D Belsar Island in drought comes to mind Roy.

This is my favourite :

I just fail to work out where you get your information, feller :)

Sorry, just saw it was trumped by

Interesting! Lets just do everything this sudden arrival tells us to do, including believe consolidation is a shocking season!

C'arn St Bedes, keep my dacks on, otherwise it'll be hell in here!

(Yes Maghamez is on Willy list, but this must be almost first time this year he's been called up. Him, Dullard and some1 else are on their list. I think he played about matches last year)

Mobbs, easy to take one line from someone's post and "think" you are making a good point (see below). My comments are spot on (whether I've posted once, twice or 50 times on this thread) re Red Roy's statement about moving on to ultimate glory this year. I think I made the same point in May on this thread but guess you were on a roll with your 1HW's. Also, couldn't support my team on the weekend as they had the week off.

If I started talking up premierships in pre season and continued on with this when my side's been given a hiding and sitting not far from the drop zone I'd expect people to jump on my back.

Never suggested consolidation is not a good result after promotion unless of course someone's (read Red Roy) said you will take all before you in C grade. If that's the case then failing to make the GF (maybe not even the finals or staying in the grade) then it is a "shocking season".

I've got nothing against the Reds, well coached, good list and a club fielding teams at all levels. They are going places but not this year.

Is this your quote:
“I....want to…..drop my dacks…More the point, youse….want me to drop my dacks!:D

Mobbenfuhrer
17 Jul 2006, 12:06
From an objective point of view, I think you should also keep in mind:

1. the Reds lost 101 to 38 on a day when the sides who were willing to play tough committed team footy would always prevail.

2. Accordingly to the Reds' coaching staff, the middle rounds were to be where they made their surge. This clearly hasn't occurred.

3. the run home for the Reds includes games against 3 sides above them in STBMT, Ormond and Monash. The others are Hampton, NOBSPC and Old Camberwell.

4. If Reds can't win 4 of their remaining six, which means beating all those below and prevailing against (realistically) either Ormond or Monash, then they won't finish in the finals. As it stands, something must change in order for a top 4 spot to be achieved, as the narrow win over Parade coupled with the last two losses points to a team on the slide.

5. On the other hand, at least two wins will be required in order to avoid the trapdoor back to D Section. Wins over NOBSPC and Hampton are a must.

May I suggest a modicum of reason and a touch of humility be taken prior to posting this week? Mobbs tends to err on this side, and I find him to be the most reasonable of Redders posters.

Cheers

Scribe

Hard to fault, Scribe, apart from two points :

... as the narrow win over Parade coupled with the last two losses points to a team on the slide.

Note that the 'last two losses' did include a narrow loss to AJAX. You could state instead that "the narrow loss to AJAX coupled with the wide loss to Parkdale."

The other point is this :

Remember that I am a mod on this board and as such must show more decorum than I would otherwise like to. Sometimes it really hurts. Rest assured that in other circumstances I'd be an utter tool :)

PS : To the Parky fans, yeah they'd been given little to no chance at the start of the season, and in the early rounds, but have recently fired right up. Credit where due, they've been winning a lot of matches recently, and some of them very, very well. You're on a good thing and should be comfortable with their performance. Sounds like they smashed the Reds, and notwithstanding any outside influences, a win's a win and we (the Reds) didn't. Congrats.

Mobbenfuhrer
17 Jul 2006, 12:28
Thanks Son Of A Gun, appreciate the clarification. Just irks me when folk stay silent and wait for deeds to be done before commenting, instead of putting themselves out there. At least Roy makes his calls, whether they're right or wrong.

Technically :
reminder to Red Roy and the other Fitzroy Reds supporters who continually bag all other teams

As Red Roy is pretty much the only one who 'bags' other clubs, 'other Fitzroy Reds supporters' must refer to all Reds fans, not just the ones who bag other clubs. So

Don't come up 'here' claiming you are everything, when clearly you are not!! is therefore going to be an frail comment from my point of view.

Then Either way, you won't make the GF so it is a shocking season whichever way you look at it. would be a quite appropriate sentence, as you argue, if it did not have whichever way you look at it. in it! See where I'm coming from?

Agreed that context is a wonderful thing. I think it was Bigfooty fan who back in May said that Reds would make the GF (tho not win it, but I could leave that bit out for effect). And earlier, it was Roy who said St Bedes would take the flag.

I still don't think your comments are "spot on". Its by no means a shocking season as consolidation is the intention. Scribe himself quoted that Reds brains trust as that being the case. I said the same thing.

Maybe I have the gripe wrongly labelled here. Maybe I'm just spewing you've cast all reds fans per generalisation as believing that C Grade is their oyster.

They are going places but not this year. Fair call. And they dacks spin was platinum :D Thank god for St Bedes.

pazza
17 Jul 2006, 13:52
Yesterday's game was easily the best game I have done for the year in terms of quality. It was as good as any A or B Grade game I have done in the last 5 years.

Lewski and Anstey were everywhere all day. I rewckon about 100 touches between them (not counting Lewski's kick-ins!)

Excellent crowd at HQ. 600+. Sone A Grade games don't get that (and it was a lot larger than the crowd at the State Game on the Saturday!)

Speaking to a couple of Ajax and St. Bedes officials afterwards, we agreed that the Jackas now know where they are at (apparently they 14 down on their best side yesterday), whereas St. Bedes were happy to have a hard fought win, something they hadn't had and will stand them in good stead (they were about half a dozen short of their best too was the mail I got).

overtheline
17 Jul 2006, 13:57
"As for the Sullivan lads who the infamous Red Roy and others have been keen to criticise since their inclusion in the best 'C' Grade Team at the Half Way Mark. Bet you'd love to have them running around for you at Brunswick Street? Yet another game where they smashed the opposition!!"

Guru - if you read my pre-game post on this game I actually say that Parkdales most dangersous Player is P. Sullivan and that the Reds would have to watch him closely. I also say that the red actually likes Parkdale but I expected Reds to win. If you read my post match report I actually give some credit to Parkdale. I understand that some of my reporting tends to upset the odd person but on this occassion I must protest my innocence!!!

I see local boy was also very fired up after my post. Red may be from the north but after some of the by - play between Richard Clay Thorpedoes (from tigerland) and LB I think everyone on big footy knows who local boy is, no need to gloat about yourself quite so much is their LB??

As for Burgos absence, I have since found out that he was O/S with work committments and thus unable to attend. A significant blow for the Reds.

Enough of that - Red doens't normally feel the need to justify himself but on this occassion it was clearly required!!!

As for yesterday, well Red clocked up the frequent flyer points and headed south again, (i am thinking of billing big footy for my petrol bill) to see the much anticipated 1 v 2 clash. The jackas looked to be in trouble with an array of regulars out including the pacy ritterman adn the Tigers began well. Red was disapointed that no Tigers supporters sought him out for a pre-game autograph as offered, anyway...........

A cracking game given the conditions and the jackas were dead set stiff not to get over the line. What they did do though was expose the Tigers vulnerabilty on big grounds for all to see.

As for the Brunswick Boys - I see Scribe has done his sums and painted the picture - good to see they still teach people to count at Trinity. Reds will play finals, put about 12 players back into our line up (which is happening in the next couple of weeks) and we will return to the winners circle.

Already looking foward to two weeks time.

That is all.

The Red

Hey Roy, is TD back this week? He will be needed and the willy boys after saturday! Anyone confirm or deny that the Jackas coach has/is quitting?

Three Malugas
17 Jul 2006, 14:13
Yesterday's game was easily the best game I have done for the year in terms of quality. It was as good as any A or B Grade game I have done in the last 5 years.

Lewski and Anstey were everywhere all day. I rewckon about 100 touches between them (not counting Lewski's kick-ins!)

Excellent crowd at HQ. 600+. Sone A Grade games don't get that (and it was a lot larger than the crowd at the State Game on the Saturday!)

Speaking to a couple of Ajax and St. Bedes officials afterwards, we agreed that the Jackas now know where they are at (apparently they 14 down on their best side yesterday), whereas St. Bedes were happy to have a hard fought win, something they hadn't had and will stand them in good stead (they were about half a dozen short of their best too was the mail I got). Good post......Hard to believe that the Jackers had 14 out. If they had 14 out their twos would have got smashed and they didn't. Ajax didn't seem to have anyone that could take the big grabs like those Wintles who were affected by the wet conditions. Also that kid 18 the Tigers put into the ruck in the last quarter looked really good as well.

pazza
17 Jul 2006, 16:15
He was up forward early on and got a couple in the first term I think.

Looked like Jackas got a couple of lads up from their 19's (#52 I'm sure was 1 of those - saw him a month ago at the Saturday night 19's game).

Thankfully the rain held off basically long enough to get the game through. Good call re: the Wintles. Luke seemed to take a lot of marks at CHB in particular.

One thing that the "Split Round" does is that the umps from A and B come down and help out. Good to have, particularly for a match like that.

All up, I think I've had 3 Ajax matches at home in C this year. The question has to be asked - who will the 6 day break hurt the most...Ajax (who head to the Brunswick glue-pot) or St. Bedes, who host Parkdale at home in a huge local derby. I can't pick it.

goallinegg
17 Jul 2006, 19:17
[quote=pazza]He was up forward early on and got a couple in the first term I think.

Hes name Porter, did pretty well for a bloke who didnt much sleep on firday night!

and as for those umpires! A grade?! you have got to be kidding me. One of the worst performances of the men in white i have ever seen. One of them did not pay one free kick in the last qtr. I tell ya weak.

goallinegg
17 Jul 2006, 19:19
adding to thing about the umpires, it seems they are trying to make stbedes lose with the lob sided free kick count.

Red Roy
17 Jul 2006, 19:20
Hey Roy, is TD back this week? He will be needed and the willy boys after saturday! Anyone confirm or deny that the Jackas coach has/is quitting?

I bloody hope the Great Backman is bact OTL !!!. I can't confirm or deny same. He was sadly missed, without him on the gound and burgo on the sideline we looked like a rudderless ship out there.

As for the Ajax coach pulling the pin - no news from reds spies on that one - seriously doubt it though. Why would you leave a team that is destined for a Grand Final!

Red Roy
17 Jul 2006, 19:31
adding to thing about the umpires, it seems they are trying to make stbedes lose with the lob sided free kick count.

Rubbish. Red thought it was a superb umpiring display, Benny goodman should be proud of his lades efforts.

tommy1979
17 Jul 2006, 20:33
Tim(Ajax coach) has been appointed head coach at the AIS of distance running. Position is vacant at end of july but he will begin in September after the school term and when football is completed.

pazza
17 Jul 2006, 21:17
Tommy's on the ball there.

Everyday Spelling
18 Jul 2006, 11:58
Anyone got any injury news??? Red surely your in the know at most clubs......

Boundy done for year
Ritterman for a couple more
Davis two more
Groves indefinite
Loats who knows

Everyday Spelling
18 Jul 2006, 12:02
Also is there any truth to the rumour that no.24 J.Tyqun has been reported for striking in the second quarter underneath the scoreboard. Apparently Ajax complained and after watching their video he has been called up only this morning. Hasn't been on the website yet though.

scroda
18 Jul 2006, 13:10
Anyone know the date of the C-Section Grand Final? Not getting ahead of myself or anything, but just interested!

overtheline
18 Jul 2006, 13:30
Anyone got any injury news??? Red surely your in the know at most clubs......

Boundy done for year
Ritterman for a couple more
Davis two more
Groves indefinite
Loats who knows

How do you know the various weeks to missed of all these guys? Boundy is obvious but the others?

pazza
18 Jul 2006, 18:57
Also is there any truth to the rumour that no.24 J.Tyqun has been reported for striking in the second quarter underneath the scoreboard. Apparently Ajax complained and after watching their video he has been called up only this morning. Hasn't been on the website yet though.

Can't recall any reportable incident out of the match at all E_S (and I was at that end).

Bigfootyfan
18 Jul 2006, 18:58

Cant confirm or deny but how typical of Ajax. Biggest bunch of whinging raciest sore losing prats involved in man kind.

Keen Observer
18 Jul 2006, 21:59
Cant confirm or deny but how typical of Ajax. Biggest bunch of whinging raciest sore losing prats involved in man kind.

Interesting bunch.
Called us after our game against them to reveal a few of our players "roughed up" a few of their forwards behind play. Told us they wld not report it this time, like they were doing us a favour.
Great to see them take the moral high ground !

Bigfootyfan
18 Jul 2006, 22:23
Interesting bunch.
Called us after our game against them to reveal a few of our players "roughed up" a few of their forwards behind play. Told us they wld not report it this time, like they were doing us a favour.
Great to see them take the moral high ground !

Moral high ground a side you are the dirtiest pieces of waste around. I can tolerate a lot but Ajax year in year out a a damn disgrace. You cheat you fight you abuse, what dont u do......win games when it counts

Three Malugas
18 Jul 2006, 22:56
Hey Big Footy Fan........Your normally quite controlled with your posts. This must have hit a nerve....... What comes around goes around..........Class always comes through in the end.

zoofest43
19 Jul 2006, 01:10
Just wanted to make mention of OC's fighting win against the Monders last week.In the trying conditions it was great to see the OC commit to the cause in the manner they did. Without so many 'automatic' starters ,the boys called up gave it their all and were rewarded for their efforts.

Special mention to 'Crystal' whose game was a pearler. A full knee reco sometimes takes a while to overcome ,but he's on the right track.

Wouldn't panic to much if I was an Ormond fan,it was hard to gain solid conclusions about anything in the rotten conditions.

CFE
19 Jul 2006, 08:54
Just wanted to make mention of OC's fighting win against the Monders last week.In the trying conditions it was great to see the OC commit to the cause in the manner they did. Without so many 'automatic' starters ,the boys called up gave it their all and were rewarded for their efforts.

Special mention to 'Crystal' whose game was a pearler. A full knee reco sometimes takes a while to overcome ,but he's on the right track.

Wouldn't panic to much if I was an Ormond fan,it was hard to gain solid conclusions about anything in the rotten conditions.

Agreed Zoo,

The OC boys did very well in the worst conditions. Your backmen should be congratulated, the ball would have been in our forward line 80% of the 2nd half. If we had of kicked straight instead of 3.16, things would have been different, but we didn't so well done OC.

What's whith your facilities though? Terrible, the worst i've come across. It didn't help with 3/4 of the ground covered in mud.