View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
WhoWonIt?
30 Mar 2007, 12:00
Yeah he did, u from therry ??
yes.
Is Matthew Best the same Besty who was a wannabe DJ?
port-man_fc
30 Mar 2007, 13:29
Is Matthew Best the same Besty who was a wannabe DJ?
Yeah now u say that i think so....
And he was a thug on the field??? Hard for me to believe that. Always thought he'd struggle to knock the skin off a rice pudding.
Old Warrior
30 Mar 2007, 17:23
So someone yelled at u from the bounary line, and u got a knock to the head in a marking contest in 2001 - 2004, so 6-3 years ago, and u still use a box of Kleenex every time you hear the name Eltham?????
Your a sook mate....
Yeah, I do use a box of Kleenex everytime I hear the name Eltham, so I think I better stay away from all things D4 as that is where you blokes are destined to stay.
As someone else posted on this thread a while back your club has a history of reserves flags and honourable finals defeats in the seniors - I can't see that changing anytime soon.
However, if you do make it to the same grade as Old West you be sure to look me up. Number 24.
port-man_fc
30 Mar 2007, 17:55
Yeah, I do use a box of Kleenex everytime I hear the name Eltham, so I think I better stay away from all things D4 as that is where you blokes are destined to stay.
As someone else posted on this thread a while back your club has a history of reserves flags and honourable finals defeats in the seniors - I can't see that changing anytime soon.
However, if you do make it to the same grade as Old West you be sure to look me up. Number 24.
Sounds good, i couldn't think of anything better, your a sook, keep sleeping with the lights on, dont get on your high horse about D3 mate your no better than D4 in the scale of things, hopefully see u next year, thats if you can still get a kick old man....
I last played against Eltham in 2004. The first time we played you that year at your ground one of your blokes belted me in the back of the head when I was standing under a mark. That in itself is okay, as I mentioned earlier footy is a contact sport and there are times when you want your opponent to earn their kicks. However, on this occasion I saw red and thumped him back - at least he got to see his coming. A small scuffle followed, no damage done, the game went on.
The bloke who was coaching you along with the runner couldn't leave it at that though and spent the next two quarters telling me how I was f*cked - from the safety of the boundary line. I didn't mind that too much as the dills couldn't concentrate on coaching their team and we proceeded to win comfortably.
Couldn't help but think not too much has changed from the Matthew Best days. Hopefully they're not involved with your club anymore also.
In itself an isolated incident, but when looked at along with others is pretty typical from a club I don't have much respect for.
ahhhhh the lads from sayers rd, what a great place to play that was, not one tuft of real grass (just weeds) the goal posts not aligned, the changerooms looking circa 1950, the wind whipping over the hill in the centre, the king hits................. the memorys just come flooding back.
Any game that is played in any leauge in Australia is always going to have hecklers on the sidelines, the fools are the ones who actually take notice of it!!!
Old Warrior
30 Mar 2007, 19:49
Sounds good, i couldn't think of anything better, your a sook, keep sleeping with the lights on, dont get on your high horse about D3 mate your no better than D4 in the scale of things, hopefully see u next year, thats if you can still get a kick old man....
Didn't mention anything about D3 champ. Just don't think you guys have the heart to make it out of D4.
Old Warrior
30 Mar 2007, 19:52
ahhhhh the lads from sayers rd, what a great place to play that was, not one tuft of real grass (just weeds) the goal posts not aligned, the changerooms looking circa 1950, the wind whipping over the hill in the centre, the king hits................. the memorys just come flooding back.
Any game that is played in any leauge in Australia is always going to have hecklers on the sidelines, the fools are the ones who actually take notice of it!!!
I reckon if the hecklers are the senior coach and his runner when their team is getting a flogging then they would be the fools lout.
As for our facilities, if you get the chance again to make it down to Sayers Rd I think you will be impressed with what the club has to offer now.
:pYou're all bitching like a pack of old tarts:p
"DESTINY ISN'T A MATTER OF LUCK,IT'S A MATTER OF CHOICE"
:pYou're all bitching like a pack of old tarts:p
"DESTINY ISN'T A MATTER OF LUCK,IT'S A MATTER OF CHOICE"
Look out, Nelly is going through his desk calender again.
BTW Nelly, what's the situation with our favourite whistler. Have you and Benny kissed and made up?
Lakey11
31 Mar 2007, 03:28
Lakey11 that is one of the more pathetic posts I've seen on BigFooty.
I played against Nth Brunnie for 10 years 95-04 and thoroughly enjoyed the contest they gave. Football is a contact sport and generally speaking they didn't overstep the line anymore than some of the other ammo teams running around in that time. Eltham for one was a much dirtier, cowardly team than Nth Brunnie.
warrior and co.
no I am not a racist, bigot, or otherwise. just a regular ammo player of 15 years who got sick of being threatened by certain factions of a particular cub. this has involved threats both to myself and family....on and off the ground! now we all know that is totally unacceptable (as some of my comments MAY have been....I admit and apologise) never the less I know I am not the only one to have been subject to such. as I stated, nth brunny have been working VERY hard to overcome these elements, so best of luck to them and I hope it works! on the other hand, if it doesn't work then bring it on!
for the record I have never had any dramas with any other club in 15 years like this. its western district crap and their league is far more receptive to this type of behaviour. (nth brunny wouldn't last 2 minutes there!)
anyway, back to footy its raining and hopefully game on! best of luck to you all.......yes, even nth brunny!
Look out, Nelly is going through his desk calender again.
BTW Nelly, what's the situation with our favourite whistler. Have you and Benny kissed and made up?
;)I'm not like that lovey:D
"I'LL BE BACK"
00:32 in the blessed AM,Spythere are pills available today!!!!!!
Anyone want to share their practice match results from this weekend?
crazybear
2 Apr 2007, 11:26
St Mary's have picked up a superstar - Papaluca
Watched him for a half yesterday where he would have had 25 touches with everyone hitting the target.
port-man_fc
2 Apr 2007, 11:34
Watched him for a half yesterday where he would have had 25 touches with everyone hitting the target.
How did the rest of the side look and who did they play???
Coach Hollywood
2 Apr 2007, 12:59
He'd want 2 be for $800 a game???:D :D
Son of a Gun
2 Apr 2007, 13:20
Mt Lilydale beat Whitefriars clubbies side by about 5 goals (having been 1 goal up at 3/4 time). They had a lot of new players from last year which made it difficult for them to play a free flowing game and were missing a few good on-ballers from last year.
Their leading goalkicker (Pat Carolan) and comp B&F winning ruckman (Michael Rhodes) from last year both played. The latter will be a handful for most sides in D4 as he is hard to beat in the ruck and even harder to keep up with around the ground.
On the D3 thread it says that St Marys flogged Monash from D3....
JP the Chinaman
2 Apr 2007, 14:20
was it Mt. Lilydale 1s Vs Whitefriars clubbies?...interesting...SOG you playing Wed?
Son of a Gun
2 Apr 2007, 14:52
was it Mt. Lilydale 1s Vs Whitefriars clubbies?...interesting...SOG you playing Wed?
It was their 1's vs our clubbies. I hope to be at the game on Wednesday night and might even have a run depending on the numbers.
Look forward to seeing you then.
crazybear
2 Apr 2007, 15:19
How did the rest of the side look and who did they play???
They are small and quick, they played Monash Gryphons
Falcons07
2 Apr 2007, 15:23
Boys,
Still hearing rumours of a cancelled season, anyone got some good news or heard any different!
Apparently the councils just wont take the risk on insurance and injuries.
Ace High
2 Apr 2007, 15:25
Did Richmond play Hawthorn in a practice match on saturday? Interested to know the results to see if the talk coming out of KB reserve was produced on the field?
JP the Chinaman
2 Apr 2007, 15:27
I've heard that Richmond recruited well, this is from a Hawk...so yeah, must have done well...
I don't think VAFA can afford to cancel the season, there are other leagues that will just swell with numbers if they do...
JP - The Centrals had a crack at Hawthorn on the weekend. Good competitive game up until the 4th of 6 quarter of the game. 38 was good for Hawthorn. No sign of you......
bowman11
2 Apr 2007, 15:42
Heard Kew beat Univ High easily in ones and twos. Anyone got any news about this one??
JP the Chinaman
2 Apr 2007, 15:49
Burgo, I've gone to Clubbies playing with Elgar Park Dragons under the banner of Box Hill North...so you won't see me...good luck anyway...
InFineForm
2 Apr 2007, 16:26
Burgo, I've gone to Clubbies playing with Elgar Park Dragons under the banner of Box Hill North...so you won't see me...good luck anyway...
JP - why have you done that? Mate's or what?
There's a few that have left Hawthorn - not sure how many of them are one's players or whatever, but, unless they've recruited well.... Is there a reason?
Boys,
Still hearing rumours of a cancelled season, anyone got some good news or heard any different!
Enough of that... We seem to be getting our fair share of rain at the moment so its looking good.
JP the Chinaman
2 Apr 2007, 18:49
can't comment much on the Hawks, I dont' really know the ins and outs there...but rest assured they will be alright...made my move for the development of the game in the Asian Australian community...so all good...
They are small and quick, they played Monash Gryphons
Also had alook at St Mary's, impressive skills for this time of the year, run hard and link up well to create multiple options. Not much in it at half time left early in 3rd Q not sure what happened after that. Monash had a few missing from what I could remember from last year - Wells still dominates.
On the drought, latest rain must of helped as Monash Council has just granted us permission to play praccy games on 21st April when we will be playing Bulleen.
Manny DeBono
Falcons07
3 Apr 2007, 15:26
Looking positive, we have now confirmed a couple of praccy games on the 14th and 21st.
Neither on our ground but hopefully if councils are allowing 2 games practice matches there should not be much problem with the season proper.
Used to play against Sth Yarra in the SFL and there were no to flash, we play them on the 21st and have heard they are back stronger than ever, good to hear an it will be a decent hitout if they gave Hawthorn a good run!
yes our council seems to have given us the go ahead for the season.
Falcons07
3 Apr 2007, 16:50
Here is something new, top 3 worse captains in the AFL.
1. Whitnall (I am a Carlton supporter but he is hopless)
2. Vandenberg (Hawks)
3. Simpson (Nth Melbourne)
Anyone agree/disagree???
JP the Chinaman
3 Apr 2007, 18:18
the Brisbane Lions...
they make the captaincy a big F...ing joke... it's sacred...:mad:
Common_Hawk
3 Apr 2007, 23:27
Heard Kew beat Univ High easily in ones and twos. Anyone got any news about this one?? Apparently Kew won by about 8 goals. Rumour is both teams have improved by about 10 goals on last season.
InFineForm
4 Apr 2007, 09:42
Here is something new, top 3 worse captains in the AFL.
1. Whitnall (I am a Carlton supporter but he is hopless)
2. Vandenberg (Hawks)
3. Simpson (Nth Melbourne)
Anyone agree/disagree???
Simpson (Yep - Kangas fan)
Vandenberg
Harley (maybe a bit harsh after one game - but as Cats fans would understand - another injured captain)
onebigmoon
4 Apr 2007, 11:01
Any word on the recruiting done at Syndal this year? I hear the Richardson Brothers will be back at some stage. Should boost the team as they're important to the strcture.
And did any Swinny players follow Debono??
Could be a very even comp. Centrals,Nth Brunny UHSOB, Syndal, and BHN have all picked up good players- could be some surprises
time for some more tips
Promoted
BHN
UHSOB
smokies Nth Brunswick Richmond.
wouldnt it be great to Richmond play finals??
Falcons07
4 Apr 2007, 12:41
I would have Eltham and St Marys in my tips for finals well before Nth Brun or Richmond.
And dont forget Albert Park :thumbsu:
Ifeellikechickentonight
4 Apr 2007, 12:46
Could be a very even comp. Centrals,Nth Brunny UHSOB, Syndal, and BHN have all picked up good players- could be some surprises
time for some more tips
Promoted
BHN
UHSOB
wouldn't it be great to Richmond play finals??
Don't hear too much about Syndal or BHN especially the latter. Any word on what players they picked or other info regarding these clubs!
Big call for promotion given all the positive talk about St Mary's and Eltham
in particular!
Falcons07
4 Apr 2007, 12:49
Don't hear too much about Syndal or BHN especially the latter. Any word on what players they picked or other info regarding these clubs!
in particular!
Syndal are still chasing numbers which to me isnt the best sign.
BHN will be up there even with the same team as last year, a couple of decent recruits and they will be hard to beat!
[quote=oc37;7121144]And did any Swinny players follow Debono??
G'day all, as I have stated before always happy to assist in rumors/questions regarding Syndal.
1. I have a policy that I do not actively persue players from the club I last coached - No Swinburne Players have come across.
2. Richardson Brothers are overseas and to the best of my knowledge will be back in Aust around end of May.
3 New recruits, speaking to a few, but like I'm sure other clubs still trying to get signatures.
4 Numbers at the club have improved greatly, no more talk of Clubbies, but focusing on have 2 competative teams this year.
From what I am hearing there are a few D4 clubs out there really struggling for players at the moment, based on this information Syndal is going very well.
Regards
Manny DeBono
callitasitiz
4 Apr 2007, 13:33
in particular!
Good to see UHS showing some early form and maintaining much of their list with some added incentive this season. In calculations.
St Marys are all guns blazing and Eltham look to take the next step.
With UHS and Albert Park smokies to contend? Little word on Syndal and Box Hill North and hope both are competitive and can shrug the battlers tag. Snakes showing the vast improvement and well deserved plaudits which we hope can carry into the season. Sure to be applauded by rival clubs.
David Payne for back to back comp b&f's, looks the goods.
totally forgot St Mary's.. swap them and UHSOB.. then put UHSOB in the smokies category isntead of Nth Brunswick- stand by BHN though
Jeese... we haven't heard the song down at the club much in the past three years...
"Oh we're from Central land..."
Cant wait.
Falcons07
4 Apr 2007, 15:15
totally forgot St Mary's.. swap them and UHSOB.. then put UHSOB in the smokies category isntead of Nth Brunswick- stand by BHN though
Written of Albert Park already haha
Fine with us, we are happy to fly under the radar.
Written of Albert Park already haha
Fine with us, we are happy to fly under the radar.
Flying under the radar is boring...talk yourselves up!
It'll be interesting to see how much people open up after round 1.
Falcons07
4 Apr 2007, 15:44
Flying under the radar is boring...talk yourselves up!
It'll be interesting to see how much people open up after round 1.
Haha yeah makes for more interesting read, I will say we have a new recruit from Mordy and he will be very handy plus a couple of real good kids from Uni Blacks.
Lost a few blokes though, including one of our best onballers to Albion.
time for some more tips
Promoted
BHN
UHSOB
wouldnt it be great to Richmond play finals??
So bulleen has quietly slipped under the radar as well?
From what I hear Mt Lilydale will put a very solid senior squad on the pitch... may not have much depth though?
Whats the score on Sth Mornington? Didn't win a game last year in their old comp... might struggle?
Falcons07
4 Apr 2007, 16:04
In all honesty I can see the 2 teams who were relegated and the 3 who just missed out last year (Bullen, BHN and Albert Park) plus big improvers Eley Park being the strongest and vying for the top 4, I know alot of teams may of recruited well but like we found last year it takes a little while to gel and with 12 teams, by the time you get it together it might be to late.
From the talk on here, besides maybe Sth Mornington there will be 11 teams in the running for finals, doubt it will pan out that way.
Boys,
Apologies for the late response but managed to score a seat at the presidents dinner Monday night and from what I remember before the alcohol kicked in, the talk was still about kicking things off April 28th.
oldtimer
4 Apr 2007, 22:45
Anyone interested in playing a night practice match next Friday night 13/4 at Northcote Cricket Ground against Kew please PM me. The team we were suppose to play were unable to play on this night.
Thanks
bowman11
4 Apr 2007, 23:18
Anyone interested in playing a night practice match next Friday night 13/4 at Northcote Cricket Ground against Kew please PM me. The team we were suppose to play were unable to play on this night.
Thanks How did you go against the Uni boys??
Falcons07
5 Apr 2007, 09:43
Thanks
We are looking for one, I let my coach know this morning and he will be giving Kews Prez a call, we were meant to play Hawthorn on the Sat but the council pulled the pin on there ground.
oldtimer
5 Apr 2007, 09:55
How did you go against the Uni boys??
Uni will be very good, they had 16 new players playing and would be suprised if they weren't a top 4 contender. They are tall and run the ball very well. Have a new coach and have picked up a lot from the uni.
goal kicking wingman
5 Apr 2007, 13:07
Anyone looking for a practice match on saturday 14th of april against South Yarra div 3 SFL, we wanna play you:thumbsu: . send me a message if your keen no time wasters please. We have got alot of new recruits and look one of the strongest teams in our division. cheers GKW.
Falcons07
5 Apr 2007, 13:17
Anyone looking for a practice match on saturday 14th of april against South Yarra div 3 SFL, we wanna play you:thumbsu: . send me a message if your keen no time wasters please. We have got alot of new recruits and look one of the strongest teams in our division. cheers GKW.
Playing you boys on the 21st already!
Worth your while advertising in D2 and D3 GKW.. few sides out there looking for games....Found a ground for the season yet??
oldtimer
5 Apr 2007, 14:16
Guys, thanks to all those who replied for Practice Match against Kew. It has been organised. Good Luck to all in D4.
Falcons07
5 Apr 2007, 14:34
Guys, thanks to all those who replied for Practice Match against Kew. It has been organised. Good Luck to all in D4.
Who did you end up getting??
oldtimer
5 Apr 2007, 14:35
Who did you end up getting??
Bentleigh in D2.
Well, your club didn't play last year, so of course you're going to have lots of recruits!
Archangel17
8 Apr 2007, 19:23
http://www.efl.org.au/index.php?id=98&view=single_thread&cat_uid=1&conf_uid=1&thread_uid=930
have a look at this thread- Mt Lilydale have obviously picked up a pretty handy player
callitasitiz
8 Apr 2007, 19:29
http://www.efl.org.au/index.php?id=98&view=single_thread&cat_uid=1&conf_uid=1&thread_uid=930
have a look at this thread- Mt Lilydale have obviously picked up a pretty handy player
Comments don't sond too flash. Why not build up some hype?
Archangel17
8 Apr 2007, 19:54
I dont know.. the following sounds pretty good - re Peter Ward
saw this bloke play last year quite a bit,very versatile can play anywhere.lead the goalkicking last year he should dominate in that league.would love to see him return to efl tho we could all learn alot from him by watching him play
Did you get a praccie match organised yet Manny? We've had all ours cancelled until after Easter, but were lucky enough to reschedule with Warrandyte & Mernda for the 14th & 21st.
Have any other clubs played yet or got games on this weekend?
Are you playing at Mernda's ground Coach?
Coach Hollywood
10 Apr 2007, 09:25
Are you playing at Mernda's ground Coach?
No both games at the lush College ground Harps..
Falcons07
11 Apr 2007, 12:00
Pretty quiet on here boys, any news to report??
Hopefully not saying anything I shouldn't (it's on our website so guess not) but Vicroads have just finished laying turf on Whitehorse reserve, so all going well we'll be back and playing there a few rounds into the season. Should be one of the better playing surfaces going round if the conditions stay favourable. Looking forward to it!
InFineForm
11 Apr 2007, 19:19
Hopefully not saying anything I shouldn't (it's on our website so guess not) but Vicroads have just finished laying turf on Whitehorse reserve, so all going well we'll back back and playing there a few rounds into the season. Should be one of the better playing surfaces going round if the conditions stay favourable. Looking forward to it!
Drove past it the other night & it looked very good. Don't know what effect a good rain might have (not much of a basis to hold together under traffic), but certainly greener than most!
port-man_fc
12 Apr 2007, 13:52
Just to get things going for anyone who wants to have a go:
Premiers: Eltham
Runners Up: St Marys
Biggest Improvers: most teams not one in particular
Biggest Sliders: Bulleen
Most Goals: J Garrad (Eltham)
Comp B&F: Papaluca (St Marys)
Wooden Spoon: Hate to say it but Richmond, with news of NB picking up some handy players they should win a few!!
Falcons07
12 Apr 2007, 14:19
Just to get things going for anyone who wants to have a go:
Runners Up: St Marys
Biggest Improvers: most teams not one in particular
Biggest Sliders: Bulleen
Most Goals: J Garrad (Eltham)
Comp B&F: Papaluca (St Marys)
Wooden Spoon: Hate to say it but Richmond, with news of NB picking up some handy players they should win a few!!
Premiers: St Marys
Runners Up: Eltham
Big Improvers: Eley Park
Biggest Slidders: Syndal
Most Goals: Dan Penny
Comp B & F: Will McIndoe (Albert Park)
Wooden Spoon: Sth Mornington
Kept my team (Albert Park) out of predictions.
Abba Lonie
12 Apr 2007, 15:05
Premiers: St Marys
Runners Up: Eltham
Big Improvers: Eley Park
Biggest Slidders: Syndal
Most Goals: Dan Penny
Wooden Spoon: Sth Mornington
Did I see the name W McIndoe in the best alot for SM Districts last year?
Wasn't on SMD's list last year.
Abba Lonie
12 Apr 2007, 15:21
My mistake, i think that was McGee instead.
Falcons07
12 Apr 2007, 15:33
My mistake, i think that was McGee instead.
Nah he was APs Ruckmen last year, missed the first few games.
Runners Up: UHS
Big Improvers: Elley Park followed by BHN
Biggest Slidders: Hawthorn
Most Goals: St Marys full fwd
Comp B & F: Richard Franc (UHS)
Wooden Spoon: :confused: Hopefully all teams are competitive.
Falcons07
12 Apr 2007, 17:56
Hawthorn D3 mate!
InFineForm
12 Apr 2007, 18:10
Hawthorn D3 mate!
It'd still be good to see them slide!
JP leaves Hawks and they fall apart eh?
Lucky Mr Ed is now at the helm to steady the ship.
If BH are to join Eley Pk as biggest improvers, taking into account they finished 4th and Eltham 3rd (2006), then they would improve more than Eltham and finish above them. So what is the position ahead of Premier?
Just messin wit ya head.:p
JP the Chinaman
12 Apr 2007, 19:50
Comon' give the Hawks a rest, they will do alright up in D3 I reckon...I reckon my departure won't impact the slidest to their side. But on another matter...BHN to feature in Sept action again and Richmond to improve...Mornington is unknown so far, anyone played them in a praccy?
Hawthorn D3 mate!
oops - well spotted Falcon. They will be back at some stage no doubt.
Bulleen then as the slider
Hello
Premiers: Syndal Tally Ho:)
Runners Up: ANZ Albert Park:(
Big Improvers: Richmond AFC
Biggest Slidders: Eley Park Sharks.. Cheers.. Circling.:D
Most Goals : BigWaz
Comp B & F: Falcons07
Wooden Spoon: Yep. Nah. You guessed it. Eltham.:thumbsd:
Happy to contribute to the forum any time.
Be sure to tip your waitress.
Cheers
:thumbsu:Smash:thumbsu:
Cheers
:thumbsu:
Your wooden spoon prediction is far too diplomatic and h0m0 sects you all.
I hope your mum's competitive tonight when i drop over to pick up my butt plug.
ah.... no you didn't.
Your wooden spoon prediction is far too diplomatic and h0m0 sects you all.
I hope your mum's competitive tonight when i drop over to pick up my butt plug.
gold :D
Falcons07
13 Apr 2007, 09:41
ah.... no you didn't.
I meant I keep my team out of the finals predictions, one player does not equal team!
Falcons07
13 Apr 2007, 09:42
Hello
Cheers
:thumbsu:Smash:thumbsu:
Cheers
:thumbsu:
Hahaha thanks mate, woulldnt put any cash on that B & F though. Odds at about 10,000 to 1.
knackers_2
13 Apr 2007, 11:38
Hello
Premiers: St Mary's
Runners Up: Bulleen
Biggest Sliders: Eltham
Most Goals : Tait (UHS - VU)
Comp B & F: Leigh Mellington, Eley Park Sharks
Wooden Spoon: North Brunswick
[quote=smash;7202865]Hello
Cheers
I suspect a case of white line fever at play here. And I aren't talking about the boundary line.
Don't automatically pity the insane; some live a lot closer to utopia than we ever could.
Hahaha thanks mate, woulldnt put any cash on that B & F though. Odds at about 10,000 to 1.
I think he's on the money for most goals though... hot tip :p
I'm phoning my Indian bookmaker to get on right now BW.:)
Hey JP.
Just heard from the coach at BH that he is keen for any of your Dragon boys to have a run at Mt Maverly tomorrow.
BTW, Congratulations on being appointed the innaugural Skipper of the Dragons. Should be a great flagship for multicultural football at suburban level.
kekavich
13 Apr 2007, 13:28
Hello
Word from saints land is Club record goal kicker has returned to play this year. Eltham boys you might remember this lad as he kicked 17 goals in a games against you.
JP the Chinaman
13 Apr 2007, 13:44
Thanks Spy, get down to watch some of the games when you can, heard the canteen has some nice hot dogs and pies...
Premiers: St.Marys
Runners Up: BHN
Big Improvers: BHN and Richmond
Biggest Slidders: Eltham
Most Goals : full forward.
Comp B & F: Dan of BHN
Wooden Spoon: Give it to Mornington.
kekavich
13 Apr 2007, 13:56
Thanks Spy, get down to watch some of the games when you can, heard the canteen has some nice hot dogs and pies...
Premiers: St.Marys
Runners Up: BHN
Big Improvers: BHN and Richmond
Biggest Slidders: Eltham
Most Goals : full forward.
Comp B & F: Dan of BHN
Wooden Spoon: Give it to Mornington.
does anyone one have praccy matches this weekend against other D4 sides
knackers_2
13 Apr 2007, 14:02
BTW, Congratulations on being appointed the innaugural Skipper of the Dragons. Should be a great flagship for multicultural football at suburban level.
Flagship? Is that a prediction for the flag this year?
Funkygriff
13 Apr 2007, 14:11
Hello
Cant wait for us to prove all you toe rags wrong.
Wooden Spoon.....pfffft!
Keep giving us ammo boys....