View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

The Playmaker
20 Jul 2006, 14:37
King Cobra... I am the Playmaker

King_Cobra
20 Jul 2006, 17:49
King Cobra, I see you and your fellow Cobras are in fine form. Looked at your draw for the next 6 weeks. Playing all 3 teams in the 4. Dreams about a top 2 finish could be shattered. With all you boys pumping up the Cobras some might say you are trying to bluff your opposition. Only time will tell.

well when things are travelling as good as they are done here at the cobras its hard for us not to get exicted!!!! cookson30 has been walking around with half a mongrel for 2 weeks now thats how exicted he is.

on a more serious note at least we will know where we are at after those games.

bamawmbandit
20 Jul 2006, 19:33
King Cobra..
I think that most of the division knows exactly where u are at..and you will probably stay there!

cats35
20 Jul 2006, 21:02
Don't get too serious on me KC. I always look forward to mixing it up with you. Point taken though, the next few weeks for the Cobras will be huge.

I also hope Cookson30 is having cold showers after the game to settle down his one eyed trouser snake or is he getting a special rub down post match

Hudson 26
23 Jul 2006, 23:54
I see you boys at Bulleen had a loss. whats your run home like?, are you still a chance to make the 4?

King_Cobra
24 Jul 2006, 09:53
I see you boys at Bulleen had a loss. whats your run home like?, are you still a chance to make the 4?

Yer we can still make it but cant drop another i wouldnt think. Boxhill has a better run home than us.

The Playmaker
24 Jul 2006, 10:16
Yer we can still make it but cant drop another i wouldnt think. Boxhill has a better run home than us.

I agree with King Cobra. It was a setback, but not a season ending loss. Currently sitting 5th one game outside the four. Cobra's playing 4th this coming week for a spot in the four.

Box Hill North may have a slightly easier run home. The Cobras run home was considered tough, but Eltham seem to have slipped over the last couple of weeks and the Cobras playing Eltham at Bulleen should be a huge chance for a Cobras win. Likewise with the Cobras playing Hawthorn at Bulleen.

Should be a cracking finish to the season with regards to the battle for 4th spot as any team that makes the four at seasons end would be a chance for the flag given the even competition this season.

cats35
24 Jul 2006, 15:20
KC, Obviously a disappointing loss on Saturday. I hope this means you won't go into your shell. You boys were very confident last week but seems you don't have too much to say today.

Let's hope for your sake you guys hang in there as the last game against Eltham could be the match of the season. Big few weeks ahead.

King_Cobra
24 Jul 2006, 15:27
KC, Obviously a disappointing loss on Saturday. I hope this means you won't go into your shell. You boys were very confident last week but seems you don't have too much to say today.

Let's hope for your sake you guys hang in there as the last game against Eltham could be the match of the season. Big few weeks ahead.

lot of disapointed guys down here at the moment. loss has made it very hard for us now, big game this week against boxhill to keep the season alive.

cats35
25 Jul 2006, 13:35
KC, Some big games this week. Obviously a huge day for both BHN and the Cobras. Let's not forget Eltham who come up against Hawthorn who are hitting form at the right time. 3 losses in a row and they could slip to 3rd. Maybe the season is catching up to the young Eltham brigade but if they get through this test then a top 2 finish is all but sewn up.

King_Cobra
25 Jul 2006, 23:01
KC, Some big games this week. Obviously a huge day for both BHN and the Cobras. Let's not forget Eltham who come up against Hawthorn who are hitting form at the right time. 3 losses in a row and they could slip to 3rd. Maybe the season is catching up to the young Eltham brigade but if they get through this test then a top 2 finish is all but sewn up.

yes the turtles looking very shaky the last couple of weeks. they must be very disapointed at losing to power house and hawthorn are travelling as good as anyone. lets hope the turtles get up this week because i could think of a worse bunch of blokes to win a flag if hawthorn were to win it.....As for us versus the boys from boxhill well there is no bigger game this year than this and i know they would have great pleasure in putting our finals hopes to rest. be worth a look if ur in the area cats35..... or even better u could come to our big $$$$$ draw on sunday for just $25 with 1/2 price drinks all day......Sorry thought it would be a good chance for a cheap plug!!!!!!!!!

Archangel17
25 Jul 2006, 23:50
yes the turtles looking very shaky the last couple of weeks. they must be very disapointed at losing to power house and hawthorn are travelling as good as anyone. lets hope the turtles get up this week because i could think of a worse bunch of blokes to win a flag if hawthorn were to win it.....As for us versus the boys from boxhill well there is no bigger game this year than this and i know they would have great pleasure in putting our finals hopes to rest. be worth a look if ur in the area cats35..... or even better u could come to our big $$$$$ draw on sunday for just $25 with 1/2 price drinks all day......Sorry thought it would be a good chance for a cheap plug!!!!!!!!!Good to see the Cits have maintained their reputation as they have slipped down the grades.

Ratfink
26 Jul 2006, 11:53
Couple of hefty suspensions handed out by the VAFA tribunal last night to 2 North Brunswick reserves players. 5 weeks for threatening an umpire and 8 weeks for striking. Rumour has it that the entire NB reserves side initially refused to come out after half time they felt the Hawthorn umpire was so blatantly biased.

cats35
26 Jul 2006, 13:23
KC, Obviously Hawthorn don't have many fans throughout the lower grades. Played them a few years ago and they got a bit personal with me but would not take up my offer of a chat behind the rooms after the game. Like your cheap plug. Buy me a couple of tickets and i'll pay you back. PROMISE.

Good luck Saturday
PS. even though i'm enjoying the friendly banter I had you pencilled in as my arch enemy. Would appreciate a PUSSY call now and then

King_Cobra
26 Jul 2006, 13:47
Couple of hefty suspensions handed out by the VAFA tribunal last night to 2 North Brunswick reserves players. 5 weeks for threatening an umpire and 8 weeks for striking. Rumour has it that the entire NB reserves side initially refused to come out after half time they felt the Hawthorn umpire was so blatantly biased.

That does not surprise me 1 bit. Any unpire the tries to provide a stat. dec. to the tribunal justifying y a hawthorn player eye gauged another player should be banned from umpireing any game.

Squeak
27 Jul 2006, 12:30
It's no surprise that Hawthorn aren't liked by anybody, they have maybe 2 or 3 people at their whole you could consider likeable. Unfortunately they are in the best form of any team at the moment by quite a margin.

And yeah, their twos umpire is a tosser of the highest order.

King_Cobra
27 Jul 2006, 13:32
just wandering if anyone knows who the guy from nth brunswick hit to gets his 8 weeks?

David_02
27 Jul 2006, 14:37
how has Adam Chapman been going down at the turtles?

stand out player?

ant22
27 Jul 2006, 15:27
It's no surprise that Hawthorn aren't liked by anybody, they have maybe 2 or 3 people at their whole you could consider likeable. Unfortunately they are in the best form of any team at the moment by quite a margin.

And yeah, their twos umpire is a tosser of the highest order.

Does that Jacko Wa%^ker still play for Hawthorn, I played on him a couple of times a few years back and no one comes close to him in the Tosser stakes.

The umpiring situation will never go away. Its bloody hard to find good umpires. I am sure many on this site would remember Johnny salter. He was umpiring with us at the centrals for a couple of years, umpired at a couple of other clubs in D4 before this. We knew he was not a very good umpire but he did his best. We tried everything to get other people to do it but it was either have johnny, forfiet(which most sides did not want because we meant % for them) or play with 1 ump. I umpired a few games and until you do it you do not realise what a hard thankless job it is. I tried to be as fair as possible. The worst thing is if you make sure your not biased you risk giving a few against your own side that are not there and they give it to you worst then the opposition do. You just can't expect clubs to provide good umpires in the 2s when the ammos can't even provide good umps in the 1s

For what its worth johnny did his best and for a bloke that age to still be running around you have to take your hat off I reckon. He is a terrific bloke.

Squeak
27 Jul 2006, 16:28
Does that Jacko Wa%^ker still play for Hawthorn, I played on him a couple of times a few years back and no one comes close to him in the Tosser stakes.

The umpiring situation will never go away. Its bloody hard to find good umpires. I am sure many on this site would remember Johnny salter. He was umpiring with us at the centrals for a couple of years, umpired at a couple of other clubs in D4 before this. We knew he was not a very good umpire but he did his best. We tried everything to get other people to do it but it was either have johnny, forfiet(which most sides did not want because we meant % for them) or play with 1 ump. I umpired a few games and until you do it you do not realise what a hard thankless job it is. I tried to be as fair as possible. The worst thing is if you make sure your not biased you risk giving a few against your own side that are not there and they give it to you worst then the opposition do. You just can't expect clubs to provide good umpires in the 2s when the ammos can't even provide good umps in the 1s

For what its worth johnny did his best and for a bloke that age to still be running around you have to take your hat off I reckon. He is a terrific bloke.

Jacko is still around and still makes it very difficult for I'm sure even his own teammates to appreciate his existence.

Is Johnny that 104-year-old man who umpired Richmond games until about a year ago? It was fun playing when he was umpiring because you never knew what would happen!

ant22
27 Jul 2006, 18:21
Jacko is still around and still makes it very difficult for I'm sure even his own teammates to appreciate his existence.

Is Johnny that 104-year-old man who umpired Richmond games until about a year ago? It was fun playing when he was umpiring because you never knew what would happen!

Its funny you say that because when I played on him he tried to swing a couple and I just laughed and said "even your own team mates don't like you" I looked at one of his team mates to which he replied "No comment"

Yer thats johnny, shaky we used to call him. He really is a great bloke who would do anything for the footy club.

Lucky7
31 Jul 2006, 01:47
just wandering if anyone knows who the guy from nth brunswick hit to gets his 8 weeks?

Having watched all of the Hawks v NB match, I am not surprised that the guy copped 8 weeks. He ran 10-15m to hit the Hawks forward and suceeded in breaking his nose pretty badly, then pushed the trainers away when they went out.

As for the umpire, he was doing the game on his own (NB didn't have one) and copped a fair bit of stick from NB - certainly not the worst umpiring I've seen in D4 ammos. The guy who got reported for threatening him had refused to leave the ground on a yellow card after he ran alongside the umpire abusing him after a free kick. When he was warned by the ump, he told him that if he wanted him off the ground he'd have to come over and carry him off - and that he'd be killed trying. All of this was heard from behind the coaches box, so I can kinda see where the tribunal was coming from with these clowns.

Has anyone else had much trouble with NB this season?

Squeak
31 Jul 2006, 01:50
They weren't too bad with us this year but we have had trouble with them most times we play them. I think at least 1 NB player has been yellow carded in every game we've played against them in the last 4 seasons!

King_Cobra
31 Jul 2006, 11:16
Has anyone else had much trouble with NB this season?[/quote]

Found them quite good this season, alot better than in past years!!!!!

But if the umpiring was as bad as what it was against us im not surprised that with the few hot heads that NB do have that they reacted the way they did. This in no means condones there actions. But the hawthorn umpire does let his players get away with alot of behind the play stuff.

Squeak
31 Jul 2006, 15:14
The Hawthorn guy has a very thin skin comapred to alot of the other club-supplied umpires.

King_Cobra
31 Jul 2006, 16:38
The Hawthorn guy has a very thin skin comapred to alot of the other club-supplied umpires.

Your umpire was very good on the weekend!!! might poach him next year lol.

Squeak
31 Jul 2006, 17:35
Haha yeah he's a copper so he's used to being in a position of authority. We don't like your bloke very much, but he does a good job for the most part.

spy1
31 Jul 2006, 19:32
That umpire for Box Hill on the weekend is an ex 1st div. ump in the Southern Footy league.
From what I've seen he would crap all over most senior umps at all levels in VAFA. He umpires with common sense. And yes I have been a resi ump in the past and it certainly gives you a different perspective on how difficult the job is. I was amazed how many times a player would block my view of the play at the crucial moment.
The Hawthorn lad is not the worst I've seen in my travels but he can be very tolerant with the brown and gold and not so with the other colors.

spy1
31 Jul 2006, 19:41
Hey King Cobra, saw you start well on Sat, it appears you did the job all the way. Certainly put new life into the race for 4th spot in D4.
Albert Park were well pleased with you guys.
Even the Syndal chaps are keeping faint hope of slipping in the back door after a return to good footy on Sat.
Squeak, can't get a handle on your form in the resies. Think you are going to be hard pushed to 'squeak' into the September stuff now.

Squeak
1 Aug 2006, 00:24
Oh in the 2s we'll have to win every game from now on and hope for other results. We really needed to beat Bulleen as that would've put us 1 win out of the 4 with a handy percentage break on the pack. My pick is Albert Park to take 4th spot in the 2s, they are travelling beautifully at the moment.

In the seniors I still think we'll make it, should only lose the game to Powerhouse and win the rest but of course the other teams won't be taken lightly, especially Albert Park who again are lifting a couple of notches at exactly the right time.

Fosters
1 Aug 2006, 02:00
The NB player that rightfully copped 8 weeks didn't actually turn up to the tribunal to defend himself so I'm sure that added to his penalty.
As far as that Hawthorn reserves ump goes, he's certainly not the worst I've seen this year. I think some people need to realise that this bloke isn't a professional umpire and he's officiating in the reserves of lowest div in the comp. You can't expect too much.
On a lighter note, anyone brave enough to tip a reserves and seniors Flag double?

Fosters
1 Aug 2006, 02:05
North Brunswick Football Club is also on report for making death threats to that umpire and the results of the investigation will be heard tomorrow night at the tribunal. The NB soccer club was thrown out of their league 2 years ago, and most of the trouble makers from that club are now playing footy for them, so will be interesting to see if they get the same treatment.

arvosjunior
1 Aug 2006, 10:18
i play for eltham and we will win the flag by an absolute street in 1's and 2's

arvosjunior
1 Aug 2006, 10:44
yet another report in a nth brunswick game...... what a suprise

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 10:52
The NB player that rightfully copped 8 weeks didn't actually turn up to the tribunal to defend himself so I'm sure that added to his penalty.
As far as that Hawthorn reserves ump goes, he's certainly not the worst I've seen this year. I think some people need to realise that this bloke isn't a professional umpire and he's officiating in the reserves of lowest div in the comp. You can't expect too much.
On a lighter note, anyone brave enough to tip a reserves and seniors Flag double?

i will take an unbias opion on this and say Eltham in the 2s and in 1s i hate to say it Hawthorn.....

Fosters
1 Aug 2006, 10:53
Hey KING, Think you blokes will make the finals? who you got in your run home?

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 10:55
i play for eltham and we will win the flag by an absolute street in 1's and 2's

In present form the turtles 1s will be lucky to make it...Unother elsterwick of 2004 coming up i think!!!!!!

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 10:58
Hey KING, Think you blokes will make the finals? who you got in your run home?

It will be disapointing to miss if we do having beaten boxhill twice this year quite easily.....with our run home if we make it we will be a real chance of taking it out as we play all three teams ahead of us....

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 11:03
Haha yeah he's a copper so he's used to being in a position of authority. We don't like your bloke very much, but he does a good job for the most part.

We dont like him much either.......lol

Fosters
1 Aug 2006, 11:04
It will be disapointing to miss if we do having beaten boxhill twice this year quite easily.....with our run home if we make it we will be a real chance of taking it out as we play all three teams ahead of us....
Tough run home. I think you blokes are a better side than box hill though unfortunately I can't see you beating any of the top 3. I think they might just be a bit better than the rest.

arvosjunior
1 Aug 2006, 11:31
bulleen would want to make the finals seeing as they pay some of their players

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 11:32
Tough run home. I think you blokes are a better side than box hill though unfortunately I can't see you beating any of the top 3. I think they might just be a bit better than the rest.

Ithink we will beat eltham at home in round 18 which could be the game of the year for D4 and i also like our chances against hawthorn at home but will be a tough ask against powerhouse at there ground but if we do get up we will be right in the mix....Albert park is a lot better team than boxhill and should beat them and boxhill should also lose to powerhouse so it will be a great race to the final spot in the 4.

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 11:34
bulleen would want to make the finals seeing as they pay some of their players

prepared to name the players?

We would all like to know if this is true?

arvosjunior
1 Aug 2006, 11:57
no chance of beating us (eltham) and i wish you luck against hawthorn

King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 12:01
no chance of beating us (eltham) and i wish you luck against hawthorn

come on avro name the guys u think are being paid at bulleen because i am very interested to know. private message me if u dont want to name them on the forum.

arvosjunior
1 Aug 2006, 12:21
banajeck is one, ivan baccini told me a few others

Pat Bateman
1 Aug 2006, 16:41

Arcoraci is another.

Lucky7
1 Aug 2006, 17:03
I certainly agree with your comments regarding the Hawk's reserves umpire. He's by no means the worst running around D4 - something reinforced by the fact he's umpired at least 3 times (that I've seen) by himself. Other clubs are quick to complain, yet can't supply an umpire themselves....

Regarding the NB investigation, it will be very interesting to see if the VAFA are prepared to take a stand against this sort of behaviour and take some significant action

Lucky7
1 Aug 2006, 17:06
On a lighter note, anyone brave enough to tip a reserves and seniors Flag double?[/quote]

Seniors - have to say Hawks, don't think they're good enough in the reserves though - Eltham are my pick (outran and out played the Hawks last weekend)

Boomeroo
2 Aug 2006, 11:00
yet another report in a nth brunswick game...... what a suprise

Have a good look Arvo's... It wasn't a Nth Brunswick player that got reported, it was a Syndal player. Good to see those jerks get a $500 fine though... They'll be lucky to find 500 cents. Carn the House

Fosters
2 Aug 2006, 13:16
The fine was actually $1000, but $500 is suspended. This is quite a significant fine for the ammo's. I was speaking to a guy from the league this morning who said the VAFA tore shreads off their president (who surprisingly is a nice bloke).

Fosters
2 Aug 2006, 15:04
Have a good look Arvo's... It wasn't a Nth Brunswick player that got reported, it was a Syndal player. Good to see those jerks get a $500 fine though... They'll be lucky to find 500 cents. Carn the House
Hey Boomaroo, heard a rumor there is a couple of gay guys running around for the house... (not that there's anything wrong with that) apparently one in the 1's and one in the 2's. Heard this from a very reliable source. Can you confirm?

Lucky7
2 Aug 2006, 15:41
What the hell is the relevance??? It's 2006, NOT 1956

arvosjunior
2 Aug 2006, 18:37
I think that Albert Park will steal 4th spot from Bulleen and Box Hill Nth. They seem to have been playing some half decent football at the moment. I would like to see who has the toughest draw out of the 3 sides going for 4th spot...

Ratfink
2 Aug 2006, 19:00
They all have tough draw;

Albert Pk: Syndal (A), Box Hill Nth (H), Powerhouse (A), Hawthorn (H)
Box Hill Nth: Eley Pk (H), Albert Pk (A), Syndal (A), Powerhouse (H)
Bulleen: Powerhouse (A), Hawthorn (H), Nth Brunswick (A), Eltham (H)

Bulleen have to play the top 3, Albert Pk 2 of the top 3. Rd 16 match between Albert Pk & Box Hill Nth is huge, however it might come down to Rd 18 and whether one of them can upset one of the top 3.

Fancy Box Hill Nth to sneak 4th if all the matches go according to current ladder positions.

spy1
2 Aug 2006, 20:00
If you look at the three teams in isolation, they each have different reasons to think they can grab 4th spot.
Bulleen- Not tall but quality players all over who use the ball very well. Use their home spaces very well and are capable of knocking off any team on their day. Away performances don't inspire as much. Probably the most experienced. Look to have the toughest run home. Also seem to perform well against certain sides, witness the wood they have on Box Hill.
Albert Park- Legend for a coach, how inspirational this is remains to be judged. Good balance of speed and quality forwards. Looked to have lost their way when a few key players were missing mid season, but now seem to be fit and in hot form on the back of several home games in a row. Their defence worries a little and they will need to kick big scores to win enough games to grab the last spot. They do appear to be the form team of the trio though.
Box Hill North- They have a lot of players around 20 to 23 who have been there four to five years. This year they grabbed some quality talls to fill what was a poor spine in previous years. Like a lot of youth oriented teams, they are inconsistent and can look great one week and hopeless the next. Could win all games as easily as lose to the Sharks this week.

Like any race for season places, the biggest influence may unfortunately be injuries. Keep your guns on the paddock and you are a chance. Lose 2 or 3 of your prime movers and mediocrity is common.

McIndoe and Venables are key to Albert Park's push. The former is my smokey for the D4 B&F.
Arcoraci and Badanjec will be hopeful of kicking bags, though the big fella seems to be playing as a sweeper behind play a bit in recent weeks. And Cookson's use of the nut is top draw and if he gets it enough Bulleen are in any game.
D. Penny has gone a little quiet but is a match winner. Incredibly powerful for his size. Box Hills capt. Odza just missed out by a vote on the D4 B&F 2 years ago, if he can find that form again he is similar to Cookson. There trump card has hardly been seen but D.Martini has been hard to stop when he has put in his brief appearances. Not sure weather it's injury or a motivation problem there.
I think I'll sit on the fence for another week.

Ifeellikechickentonight
2 Aug 2006, 23:31
That was very insightful spy1! How much influence do you think each one of their coaches will have on getting them in to the final spot?
At the D4 level, how much of a difference does the coach actually make?

spy1
3 Aug 2006, 00:47
They are as integeral to a clubs performance as every member of a club. Even the secretary is important.

Ifeellikechickentonight
3 Aug 2006, 00:57
It seems to me that the secretaries are the ones that hold the club together!
Goooooo secretaries!

spy1
3 Aug 2006, 01:04
Yes, thank god for the secretary at each club.
Always the person who puts in the most hours.

bamawmbandit
3 Aug 2006, 17:12
Never underestimate a good leader.
U only have to go back a couple of years to see what Playing coach Marty Hook done for Eley Park..U had to be at both finals to believe it.

Captn Coach's whilst not popular in higher footy, can be paramount in D grade.

That's where I rekn the Turtles maybe onto a good thing

spy1
3 Aug 2006, 17:32
A good on field leader is just that, an on field leader. I have seen many times the advantage a non playing coach has over one who is out in the trenches. The sought of leadership you rightly honour, is that of a Captain; not of a coach. The actions in those finals may have been performed by the coach, but they were actions of a Captain or another on field leader.
Sadly many clubs chase instant success by offering coaching positions to present day quality players, using the lure of a start in career coaching to gain that persons playing talents. This can be a long term mistake for both club and the individual.
The pressure to perform onfield can weigh heavy when things start to go amiss, injury to your team or lack of form.
I do not not doubt the playing qualities of Matt Blagrove, he is an inspiration to those he plays with. But having tried to be a playing coach myself (many years ago) I know how difficult it can be.

no31
3 Aug 2006, 17:44
A good on field leader is just that, an on field leader. I have seen many times the advantage a non playing coach has over one who is out in the trenches. The sought of leadership you rightly honour, is that of a Captain; not of a coach. The actions in those finals may have been performed by the coach, but they were actions of a Captain or another on field leader.
Sadly many clubs chase instant success by offering coaching positions to present day quality players, using the lure of a start in career coaching to gain that persons playing talents. This can be a long term mistake for both club and the individual.
The pressure to perform onfield can weigh heavy when things start to go amiss, injury to your team or lack of form.
I do not not doubt the playing qualities of Matt Blagrove, he is an inspiration to those he plays with. But having tried to be a playing coach myself (many years ago) I know how difficult it can be.

Regardless if he's coaching or not, Matt Blagrove is probably the best player in D4. With the ability he's got, he should be coaching/playing at a higher standard.

Boomeroo
4 Aug 2006, 11:47
Hey Boomaroo, heard a rumor there is a couple of gay guys running around for the house... (not that there's anything wrong with that) apparently one in the 1's and one in the 2's. Heard this from a very reliable source. Can you confirm?

There is a couple but whats wrong with that.

Is that any of your business??

Boomeroo
4 Aug 2006, 11:48
Regardless if he's coaching or not, Matt Blagrove is probably the best player in D4. With the ability he's got, he should be coaching/playing at a higher standard.

You seem to forget the bath he got against the House a couple of weeks ago.

Boomeroo
4 Aug 2006, 11:59

Cookson and Conn are others

King_Cobra
4 Aug 2006, 14:33

f**k i must be the only player not getting paid at bulleen!!!! I would like to know where u guys get your info and dont say Ivan again because i dont who the bigger fool is Ivan or the person listening to his s**t.

Hudson 26
5 Aug 2006, 00:29

Ivan told me that all Bulleen players are paid $100 a Win $50 a loss. plus a job for wife & or girlfriend 30,000 @ year

Ressie only get a flat $30 a game

This must be true Ivan told me, why would he lie ?

WHO THE #$@#@ IS IVAN ?

Hudson 26
5 Aug 2006, 00:40
Ivan told me that all Bulleen players are paid $100 a Win $50 a loss. plus a job for wife & or girlfriend 30,000 @ year

Ressie only get a flat $30 a game

This must be true Ivan told me, why would he lie ?

WHO THE #$@#@ IS IVAN ?

Ivan update

Ivan just told me that the following club are paying players.

Bulleen all
Eltham 19
Box Hill 17
Albert Park 10
Hawthorn 18
Richmond all
Research under 15s 7

must be true Ivan told me.

Squeak
6 Aug 2006, 02:10
Yep that sounds about right lol the Richmond players are really earning their money.

spy1
6 Aug 2006, 03:22
Bulleen v Power House........ what the??????.

spy1
6 Aug 2006, 03:23
See the finals venues are posted for D4.

Ifeellikechickentonight
6 Aug 2006, 16:42
See the finals venues are posted for D4.

Where are the venues posted?

no31
7 Aug 2006, 08:54
Heard from a mate at the Syndal V Albert Park game, that the Syn senior team pretty much played two players short and the ressie had the full complement. Stacking is alive and well in D4.

arvosjunior
7 Aug 2006, 10:10
We did the same thing at Eltham last year. We were a couple of games out going with a few games left so we dropped players back to qualify them. We won the flag from 4th spot

no31
7 Aug 2006, 10:19
We did the same thing at Eltham last year. We were a couple of games out going with a few games left so we dropped players back to qualify them. We won the flag from 4th spot

No problem with a team stacking their ressie's if the one's don't make finals, but surely you don't have the senior team play short.

Boomeroo
7 Aug 2006, 10:37

I saw that... You had around 8 players that played in that flag that are running around in the 1s this year.

Don't worry about the House we have injuries but will be sniffing around finals time. Hawthorn will drop a game somewhere along the line.

Rusty Brookes
7 Aug 2006, 11:07
Bulleen v Power House........ what the??????.

The Cobras were excellent on the weekend. Our senior side will be very hard to stop if they keep playing that kind of footy.

Boomeroo
7 Aug 2006, 11:10
The Cobras were excellent on the weekend. Our senior side will be very hard to stop if they keep playing that kind of footy.

Plus they must have got their pay.

I know I would play better if I got coin.

arvosjunior
7 Aug 2006, 15:48
No problem with a team stacking their ressie's if the one's don't make finals, but surely you don't have the senior team play short. I don't agree with the senior side playing short eithier. I thought that there would of been a ruling about your senior side coming out to play with half a bench!! I think something should be said about that to the league.......

King_Cobra
7 Aug 2006, 17:20
I saw that... You had around 8 players that played in that flag that are running around in the 1s this year.

Don't worry about the House we have injuries but will be sniffing around finals time. Hawthorn will drop a game somewhere along the line.

Is this the best excuse u could come up with for being absoultly smashed on saturday.....The cobras out played the house from start of the game and even though we didnt have a bench by the end of the game, including 1 player heading to hospital, we contiued to out play them all day!!!!!

bamawmbandit
7 Aug 2006, 20:11
Powerhouse hey...should change to Sh@thouse!

I hear that a couple of their halffwds sleep with the light on..

Archangel17
7 Aug 2006, 21:20
f**k i must be the only player not getting paid at bulleen!!!! I would like to know where u guys get your info and dont say Ivan again because i dont who the bigger fool is Ivan or the person listening to his s**t.

King_Cobra
7 Aug 2006, 21:51
That's interesting as Ivan was down sniffing around D1 talking about White, Chivers and Casboult being paid under the table( dont know if i believe this, all three could earn a lot more in DV or EFL).
Interestingly he said Jones for Richmond is being offered a $100 win bonus and $5000 finals bonus for coaching-This may take him a few years -and that Turtles were offering West from Rupo big bikkies, and he actually agreed in principle, walked out on the sharks, and then reappeared when Eltham hit the skids.. Ivan is in the know.

Ivan is a F**K wit and as i said earlier if u believe his s**t fair chance u r a F**K wit aswell.. Just ask urself this y does he know so much about so many clubs my guess is that he has been booted out more clubs in the ammos than i have had hot dinners the last we heard of Ivan was he was a skills coach at richmond ..... obviously a job that is going extremely well!!!!!

King_Cobra
7 Aug 2006, 22:00
Powerhouse hey...should change to Sh@thouse!

I hear that a couple of their halffwds sleep with the light on..

Think the whole club might suffer from the same problem, seen a player in theres take a dive even an italian soccer player would have been proud of after a scuffle with a bulleen player.

King_Cobra
7 Aug 2006, 22:06
Plus they must have got their pay.

I know I would play better if I got coin.

Just ask yourself this boomeroo why does a player drop down from C grade, ie Paul Edwards, to play D4 footy before u go accusing other clubs of paying there players, although Connie is very flattered that u think he is good enough to earn coin

Boomeroo
7 Aug 2006, 23:59
Just ask yourself this boomeroo why does a player drop down from C grade, ie Paul Edwards, to play D4 footy before u go accusing other clubs of paying there players, although Connie is very flattered that u think he is good enough to earn coin

I dont think he is good enough coin but there is ample about at Bulleen. Shouldnt talk yet cobra... your finals chances are still slim. Especially after the belting Hawthorn will give you this week.

Archangel17
8 Aug 2006, 01:35
Sorry everyone. A certain colleague of mine decided to post the Ivan comment while i was logged on. He has apparently apologised to King C privately, if i believe that.. anyway.. says he was just having fun.. that's the last time i leave my computer logged on

The Playmaker
8 Aug 2006, 10:33
Ivan update

Ivan just told me that the following club are paying players.

Bulleen all
Eltham 19
Box Hill 17
Albert Park 10
Hawthorn 18
Richmond all
Research under 15s 7

must be true Ivan told me.

Gezz.... I've played 10 senior games at Bulleen this season and have not seen a single cent. As a close friend of many of the names being thrown around as being PAID players, I can inform everyone that this is bullsh1t. The Cobras do not pay players to play. Cookson and Connie are close mates of the coach and used to play under him at another club.

Like I said, as for coin.... there is none. Not any senior players.

King_Cobra
8 Aug 2006, 15:52
Sorry everyone. A certain colleague of mine decided to post the Ivan comment while i was logged on. He has apparently apologised to King C privately, if i believe that.. anyway.. says he was just having fun.. that's the last time i leave my computer logged on

just like to confirm he did apologise to me privately...

cats35
9 Aug 2006, 08:53
KC, What's all this talk about paying blokes at the Cobras. I go away for a week and all hell breaks loose. Who the hell is Ivan anyway. Did he have anything to do with the Cobras in the past.

Saw you boys had a massive win last week. Momentum starting to kick in. Another huge game Saturday. Hawthorn are the form side at the moment but after last week confidence would be sky high.

Half way through the season it was Eltham by how far. Remember lat year they were travelling along nicely and ended up missing out. Yes they will play finals but some doubts must be creeping into their minds.

spy1
9 Aug 2006, 19:32
Looks to me that D4 has the possibility of some real cracking last round encounters. All soughts of possible outcomes could see many mobile phone calls going back and forth at the quarter breaks.

King_Cobra
9 Aug 2006, 22:07
Yes the last round does seem like it could be a real cracker. deepending on results in the the next a couple of weeks we could end up with fourth spot being decided on a very small percentage between 3 clubs.

InFineForm
10 Aug 2006, 13:39
Yes the last round does seem like it could be a real cracker. deepending on results in the the next a couple of weeks we could end up with fourth spot being decided on a very small percentage between 3 clubs.

Hawthorn could be a bit nervous coming up against Bulleen this week. Cobras play thier home ground well & a few boys have a few scores they'd like to settle with some of the Hawthorn lads. Last time they played them the focus was all wrong. Far too much focus on evening scores and not enough on winning the game.

Confidence will be sky high after last week & you can be sure Supercoach will have them focussed on winning the aggot in tight & making sure Hawthorn pay on the scoreboard.

Cobras to make the four & a few nervous teams about the Cobras being in the running come September.

** Remember that they were picked to win the flag before Round 1 **

flosso
10 Aug 2006, 13:45
I hear that Elley Park will not have a home ground next season due to construction works due to start at the Middlebough Rd railway underpass last this year.

Too bad for Elley Park after building the new expensive club rooms. Might be hard to play on the oval under 8,000 tonnes of dirt.

Will U blokes still be in D4, or thinking of dropping back due to no ground and lack of numbers??

Regarding OnThEmOvE's question on July 20 regarding the Eley Park ground being covered in dirt during the off-season.

From what I have read/heard the construction work is meant to take 5 weeks around December - January. No idea if the construction workers will put the effort in to remove the dirt ASAP but hopefully it doesn't inconveneince us too much.

We've already been looking into alternate arrangements should the ground be out of commision so shouldn't be any dramas there. My bigger concern is what they are planning on doing with Laburnum station as a few guys (myself included) use it to get to training from working in the city and sometimes the games as well.

While the numbers have been disappointing at times (thanks in no part to a bad run of injuries), to my knowledge there's been no talk at all of dropping out of D4's.

bamawmbandit
10 Aug 2006, 17:30
Can't imagine D4 without Eley Park, after all they did win the flag a couple of years back and then decide to stay there!

..as for Laburnam Station, are we trying to blame Connex for the poor performances during this season?

spy1
10 Aug 2006, 18:23
The three way battle for fourth just gets more intriguing the further it goes, but the 3 way battle at the top is just as up in the air. Double chance looks like it will all be to play for come round 18 as well.
The only honour wrapped up is the wooden spoon. But given where Richmond were this time last year and the attempted take over by St Ks; congratulations should be given to the leaders of this club. They have worked very hard to refloat the Snakes ship. Well done and long may you front up for a kick each Saturday.

flosso
11 Aug 2006, 12:54
..as for Laburnam Station, are we trying to blame Connex for the poor performances during this season?

Not exactly - if you read my post you would see that my concern was for what happens to Laburnum station after they start the rail/road constructions in December / January - so my concern is how a few of the guys who work in the city are going to get to training NEXT season.

Not blaming Connex at all for our form this season which has been up and down and has been partly due (as it would for most clubs with similar form) to a bad run of injuries.

hansie
11 Aug 2006, 13:31
Not exactly - if you read my post you would see that my concern was for what happens to Laburnum station after they start the rail/road constructions in December / January - so my concern is how a few of the guys who work in the city are going to get to training NEXT season.

Not blaming Connex at all for our form this season which has been up and down and has been partly due (as it would for most clubs with similar form) to a bad run of injuries.

Yes, a lot of us are concerned with what happens at Laburnum - such as those who live there! (like me)

Good to see the Sharks are battling along, nearly went there myself this year given how close they were to home. Good luck with it all!

Cheers

Archangel17
11 Aug 2006, 13:46
Hawthorn Amateurs are no doubt joined by the rest of
the D4 amateur community in congratulating Jason
Jackomos on his 100th game. ‘Jacko’ announced
himself by kicking 6 goals on debut, a feat he is still
aiming for 99 games later. A quiet achiever, a joy to
coach and a man judged by his deeds rather than words,
the Hawks wish him well on his way to the next 100.

Before i say anything. Congratulations to Jacko. It takes a fair bit of work to hit 100 games. BUT...
Does anyone else think someone is taking the **** with this description "...deeds rather than words"? " ...the rest of the D4 community"

how accurate are these?