View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
Coach Hollywood
31 May 2007, 15:21
My Tips have gone 4-4-5-5-4 (22) If anyone else wants to check back through there's then I'll keep a running total from now on for you. :)
I can't be bothered checking back through other people's posts though!
Good luck to all the teams tomorrow, i'm looking forward to catching up with a few BHN guys after the match for a beer:thumbsu:
what an animal
31 May 2007, 15:37
ok Coach as i missed first 2 rds happy to take the away team wins which ended up being
rd.1 2wins
rd.2 2 wins
(unless your generous for 3 and 3:thumbsu: )
I got 3/4 and 5 in for 4, 6 and 3 respectively = 17
And this was my tips for this week as well
Eltham vs Box Hill Eltham by 79pts
St Marys vs Syndal St Marys by 88pts
Bulleen vs Uni High Uni High by 110pts
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond Mt Lilydale by 95pts
Albert Park Vs Nth Bwick Alb Park by 22pts
Eley Park vs Sth Morn Sth Morn by 47pts
My Tips have gone 4-4-5-5-4 (22) If anyone else wants to check back through there's then I'll keep a running total from now on for you. :)
I can't be bothered checking back through other people's posts though!
Good luck to all the teams tomorrow, i'm looking forward to catching up with a few BHN guys after the match for a beer:thumbsu:
Coach Hollywood
31 May 2007, 16:21
Thanks animal, anyone else? If you missed a week then you get away teams.
Scoreboard then reads:
CH-22
Animal-17
Bigwaz-?
PortMan-?
Ruck Machine-15
Sixty5-?
Gazbats?
If joining now - 10
King_Cobra
31 May 2007, 16:44
Thanks animal, anyone else? If you missed a week then you get away teams.
Scoreboard then reads:
CH-22
Animal-17
Bigwaz-?
PortMan-?
If joining now - 10
I havent been posting my tips but i promise u im on 25;) If the cobras had 1 a game or 2 it would be more.
You trust me dont you.:D :D :D
Anyone feel like brats and hot chips?
Its my turn to cook for selection night... cant wait!
Man am I hungry....
InFineForm
31 May 2007, 17:35
I havent been posting my tips but i promise u im on 25;) If the cobras had 1 a game or 2 it would be more.
You trust me dont you.:D :D :D
I only believe natural blondes..............
gazbats
31 May 2007, 17:45
Anyone feel like brats and hot chips?
Its my turn to cook for selection night... cant wait!
Man am I hungry....
i like your style wazburger.
We don't give out slabs to just anyone GazBats!
Gotta support the team :)
Ruck Machine
31 May 2007, 18:08
Coach
My Tip Results so far.
Round 1. Away Teams 2/6
Round 2. Away Teams 2/6
Round 3. Away Teams 2/6
Round 4. 5/6
Round 5. 4/6
Total: 15
My ridiculous tips for the sixth round:
Box Hill over Eltham
Syndal over St Marys
Bulleen over UHS-VU
Richmond over Mount Lilydale
North Brunswick over Albert Park
South Mornington over Eley Park
Obscure yes... Possibility yes... Actually happening, probably not...
Huru
owen who?
31 May 2007, 23:19
I physically cannot believe you are still posting thailandteaser. I welcome you to come down to st. mary's training to see what really is going on down at the club this year. there is no boasting of 18 - 0 or us gallavanting around spruking our depth of players. all the saints are looking for is an improvement on last years disappointing season, and as a richmond centrals player/affiliate/gay lover, you should see where we as a club are looking forward.
thailandteaser has nothing better to do but to annoy others eye suppose
I physically cannot believe you are still posting thailandteaser. I welcome you to come down to st. mary's training to see what really is going on down at the club this year. there is no boasting of 18 - 0 or us gallavanting around spruking our depth of players. all the saints are looking for is an improvement on last years disappointing season, and as a richmond centrals player/affiliate/gay lover, you should see where we as a club are looking forward. JUST LET IT GO, don't worry about him bigger fish to fry. The Saints like all other teams taking it one week at a time.
My ridiculous tips for the sixth round:
Box Hill over Eltham
Syndal over St Marys
Bulleen over UHS-VU
Richmond over Mount Lilydale
North Brunswick over Albert Park
South Mornington over Eley Park
Obscure yes... Possibility yes... Actually happening, probably not...
Huru
nothing ridiculous or obscure about it mate. FACT.
I physically cannot believe you are still posting thailandteaser. I welcome you to come down to st. mary's training to see what really is going on down at the club this year. there is no boasting of 18 - 0 or us gallavanting around spruking our depth of players. all the saints are looking for is an improvement on last years disappointing season, and as a richmond centrals player/affiliate/gay lover, you should see where we as a club are looking forward.
Gold.
knackers22
1 Jun 2007, 10:00
In Thaiteasers credit, he wasnt the one that said 18-0 it was the alledged St Mary's man in Sausage Roll.
I think Thaiteasers comments are atleast productive since the weekend and by further baiting him will only cause more drama's in this forum.
port-man_fc
1 Jun 2007, 10:23
My tips,
Eltham
St Marys
UHS VU
Mount Lilydale
Albert Park
Sth Mornington
keep_I_on_spy1
1 Jun 2007, 11:03
BHN, ST Marys, UHS-VU, Mt Lilydale, Albert Park, Sth Mornington.
Pitty we dont have the top 5 final series this year. Seems an even comp, while St.Mary and Eltham seem miles ahead we also thought the same of Hawthorn and Etham last season and looked what happened.
With the recent rain and more predicted I would think grounds would only improve, dont see why we too couldn't have the same final series as the other grades. More so with 12 teams in our comp.
Pitty we dont have the top 5 final series this year. Seems an even comp, while St.Mary and Eltham seem miles ahead we also thought the same of Hawthorn and Etham last season and looked what happened.
With the recent rain and more predicted I would think grounds would only improve, dont see why we too couldn't have the same final series as the other grades. More so with 12 teams in our comp.
You're absolutely right... I don't know if it was scheduling concerns or water restrictions (or both) that caused us to miss a round of finals, but it does seem that we've gotten the raw end of the kebab.
Still... thats what you get being in D4... Perhaps they need a D5? If they keep getting new teams you never know, and if D4 had 14 teams they would have to do it. South Morningtons success (if they have any) could lead the way for other SFL teams like South Yarra.
Interesting.:thumbsu:
Gold.
No its not!
Thailandteasers has apologised, and time to move on and also time to back your team mates.
It not his fault he's gay! Its his dad's!
I'm pretty sure that D4 was the only league that was going to have a final 5 this year due to the expanded 12 team comp, every other league was going to stick with a final 4 for their 10 teams. So now that our league is back to a final 4 we do in fact have the same finals series as the other grades, alebit with more teams fighting for those spots.
That's just off the top of my head, feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
keep_I_on_spy1
1 Jun 2007, 13:52
You're absolutely right... I don't know if it was scheduling concerns or water restrictions (or both) that caused us to miss a round of finals, but it does seem that we've gotten the raw end of the kebab.
Still... thats what you get being in D4... Perhaps they need a D5? If they keep getting new teams you never know, and if D4 had 14 teams they would have to do it. South Morningtons success (if they have any) could lead the way for other SFL teams like South Yarra.
Interesting.:thumbsu:
Bigwas,
I believe it was both, due to ground conditions they couldn't guarantee the grounds required in the finals if their was no improvement. I couldn't see why this couldn't be change if more rain falls in the next few weeks if the VAFA was keen to treat all grades as even as possible.
keep_I_on_spy1
1 Jun 2007, 14:08
I'm pretty sure that D4 was the only league that was going to have a final 5 this year due to the expanded 12 team comp, every other league was going to stick with a final 4 for their 10 teams. So now that our league is back to a final 4 we do in fact have the same finals series as the other grades, alebit with more teams fighting for those spots.
That's just off the top of my head, feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
could be right there, dont really take too much interest, 5 team final would of been good with 12 teams this year however.
No its not!
Thailandteasers has apologised, and time to move on and also time to back your team mates.
Meh... I just thought it was funny Lakey.
Perhaps I should just chuck a fit about it instead?
@#$@!^%$#@^@#$@^$%^$@%^$% Thailand @#!@#$%#! Teasers !@#$#$@!#$:D :D :D :D
hitdatarget
1 Jun 2007, 14:47
could be right there, dont really take too much interest, 5 team final would of been good with 12 teams this year however.
Final 4 this year looks suited.
Mediocrity would be rewarded for a fifth team to play finals looking at results and efforts at this stage.
No more precipitation predicted gurus?
Final 4 this year looks suited.
Mediocrity would be rewarded for a fifth team to play finals looking at results and efforts at this stage.
No more precipitation predicted gurus?
Which teams are suited for top 4? I can see any of 4 other teams making the 4th spot... (assuming UHSVU are in the third spot)
BHN
AP
STH MORN
Mt LILY (just defeated BHN)
And who knows how the Centrals, Syndal and Brunny will go in the second half of the season?
I'll bet that percentage will determine the 4th spot...
Which teams are suited for top 4? I can see any of 4 other teams making the 4th spot... (assuming UHSVU are in the third spot)
BHN
AP
STH MORN
And who knows how the Centrals, Syndal and Brunny will go in the second half of the season?
Interesting to note you don't mention the sharks BigWaz. Have you written them off?
Ahh.... Because they'll be stuffed once we beat them a second time :)
A long long way to go until finals, but nothin wrong with a bit of speculation! Suspect in a 12 team comp it will take 12 or 13 wins minimum to make the 4, so much will depend on the uneven draw and who plays who twice vs once. Following everyone's talk on here assuming St Marys, Eltham and UHSVU will be the top 3, it may all come down to Rd 18 when Albert Pk travel to St Marys and South Morny go to Eltham. Early call - if either of those away sides can win they will finish 4th, if not BHN will get in.
Then again I could be completely full of sh*t!
Good luck this weekend all.
quote=keep_I_on_spy1;7703881]BHN, ST Marys, UHS-VU, Mt Lilydale, Albert Park, Sth Mornington.
With the recent rain and more predicted I would think grounds would only improve, dont see why we too couldn't have the same final series as the other grades. More so with 12 teams in our comp.[/quote]
:thumbsu:Contact the VAFA about it, put your case,but do it quickly before we are too far into the season.
No its not!
;)Now ,now,Lakey darling,no need to be nasty lovey:D
Since I have had the rare honour of sharing a bedroom with Nelly, I can definitely vouch for the fact that he is certainly not GAY.
His boyfriend is, but no way is Nelly.:p
Abba Lonie
1 Jun 2007, 17:10
I hear he likes to go the tug every now and again, though.
oh stopit. I'm blushing.
good luck tomorrow everyone. especially the snakes ressies. lets get our first win!
yes, good luck tomorrow to all combatants... may god smile upon those at cobraland and bless them with their first win of the season.
huru
I hear Mt Lilydale is a little chilly this time of year. That can't be good for cold blooded critters can it?
Good luck everyone... Except the top seven sides, who should all show up with the flu :)
oh stopit. I'm blushing.
good luck tomorrow everyone. especially the snakes ressies. lets get our first win!
:pSee you at the Peel Hotel for the after match Lakey:p
Won't see you today Lakey or Waz, I will be seeing another member of the snake species today,as they seek some tertiary education:rolleyes:?I love being cryptic.
The mighty sainters are headed for an 18-0 season. Can't see who will beat this super team, especially when the coach starts playing again.
Premiers and champions for the saints- I know that it is seriously being spoken about down at Ferndale park.
Bring on the next poor club to incur their wrath.
Can they do it? 18-zip!
Hey Sausage can you stop posting comments re: St.Marys. The coaches insist on making the players run 400m's everytime they read st.marys comments from people who claim to be from the Saints. I just invite you to join them(the players) on the training track if you really want to be associated with the Saints.
Sausage you are more than welcome to comment on other teams (deLa maybe). I'm sure they will enjoy written involvement much more than the Saints have.
Sausage Roll are you still enjoying playing two's at DeLaSalle?
Thailandteasers
2 Jun 2007, 23:10
BHN
AP
STH MORN
I believe Mt.Lilydale will fill 4th after seeing them first hand.
Sadly my snakes fell victim to them today and I feel we will be lucky to win another 4 games this season. Esp. with back-stabbers such as Big waz.
BHN goneski's - confidence shot.
AP - will be the biggest teasers of all falling just short. typically
South Morn. seem to be improving each week reserving my judgement for a couple more weeks but remain unlikely.
Eley Park - nobody talks about them for a reason, not worth it.
Nth Brun. the best home run but the worst start to the season. Coach must be under pressure.
Any coach who can't get more than 26 on the track doesn't have the respect of his players. changes iminent.
TT out!
Sadly my snakes fell victim to them today and I feel we will be lucky to win another 4 games this season. Esp. with back-stabbers such as Big waz.
South Morn. seem to be improving each week reserving my judgement for a couple more weeks but remain unlikely.
Nth Brun. the best home run but the worst start to the season. Coach must be under pressure.
Any coach who can't get more than 26 on the track doesn't have the respect of his players. changes iminent.
TT out!
What would you know about respect TT!? You show little for others, and it appears even less for yourself.
How'd Eley Park go against the Tigers? Not results on the VAFA site.
Box Hill North losing 3 on trot is strange. But we've done the same so I cant say much about that.
How'd Eley Park go against the Tigers? Not results on the VAFA site.
Box Hill North losing 3 on trot is strange. But we've done the same so I cant say much about that.
After seeing St marys first hand, it will take a very disciplined and fit team to beat them - very well coached, and a team that really work for each other. Skills by both hand and foot second to none - they actually reminded me of Old Geelong a couple of years ago when they destroyed teams in D2.
Papaluca, well you would go to local footy to watch him play, but beware they are not a one man show with all players contributing - scary part is they had a number players missing yesterday.
From Syndals perspective it was a disappointing day, but as I stated to the players after the game it was disappointing but there was much to learn from their work rate a stoppages, running from defence, manning up on turn overs and delivery to forwards (at 50 I think I would have kicked goals with passes like what was on show yesterday) and tackling.
Manny DeBono
After seeing St marys first hand, it will take a very disciplined and fit team to beat them - very well coached, and a team that really work for each other. Skills by both hand and foot second to none - they actually reminded me of Old Geelong a couple of years ago when they destroyed teams in D2.
Papaluca, well you would go to local footy to watch him play, but beware they are not a one man show with all players contributing - scary part is they had a number players missing yesterday.
From Syndals perspective it was a disappointing day, but as I stated to the players after the game it was disappointing but there was much to learn from their work rate a stoppages, running from defence, manning up on turn overs and delivery to forwards (at 50 I think I would have kicked goals with passes like what was on show yesterday) and tackling.
Manny DeBono
:thumbsu:Honest,accurate and above all a sportsmanlike assessment Manny,I too have seen them up close and their discipline and commitment to each other as a team is to be admired in sporting terms.
Can't agree with you though when you say "a disappointing day",many players and coaches will look at this team and try to emulate what they see.
Any day you learn something cannot be disappointing.
The desk calender is out again Spy:D
Hey ThailandT, I don't like that I'm weighing in to your rubbish but:
"Nth Brun. the best home run but the worst start to the season. Coach must be under pressure.
Any coach who can't get more than 26 on the track doesn't have the respect of his players. changes iminent."
Don't know what you are basing this on - you germ. North Brunswick's numbers on the track have been terrific all year, we are having former players come back to the club and have attracted new players down this year also - with a further 3 signing up just last Thursday.
Last year we often had players doubling up on saturdays in ressies then seniors and regularly played without a full 22 in the early game.
This year - With 17 players across the board to come back over the next 2-3 weeks we are actually going to have plenty miss out on games and obviously have a pretty full list. I think this a better representation of where the coach is at with the group and the respect he has as a past player who has come back down to rebuild the club from a playing perspective.
With any luck in rounds 1 & 2 - where we lost by 6 & 4 points, we could be 3 and 3 - so I can assure you - the only thing the coach has to worry about is keeping the club moving along the right path and improving.
TT out!
TT, suggest you have a real hard think about your future at the Snakes. If you only think we can win another 4 games this year, then what the hell are you doing playing? Play to win, play fair and play hard for sure, but don't go into battle expecting to lose.....its pointless and lets your hard working teammates down (not to mention yourself). And TT if you don't respect your opponents on all levels, you will never figure out how to beat them...... Oh, and don't bag Bigwaz.....he has brought our great club back from the brink! Now behave!
Blue_4_Life
4 Jun 2007, 11:36
TT out!
Maybe you can offer some advice at training on Tuesday night TT. I for one am very keen to hear what you have to say and I'm sure the boys will be too given you've written us off for the rest of the season after just 6 games.
Although something tells me you won't be there.....
Coach Hollywood
4 Jun 2007, 12:14
Interesting to note that North Brunswick must be doing something right TT if they only have 26 on the track, disrespect their coach and are still 6-0 in the reserves and a bit unlucky in a few in the seniors??
It doesn't exactly sound like a crisis situation with changes iminent to me??:confused: :confused:
:mad:Who is this TT peanut???
Don't think he has even seen a game this year,let alone played in one,and he sure as hell has a problem with memory recall!!!
As I recall Nth Brunny lost the first couple by 6 or 4 points,hardly call that being flogged,and if they have so few on the track the coach must be performing miracles and the players dedication must be exceptional.
He also writes off the Centrals,can't be seeing the same team I have.
It's a long haul to the end of the season,injuries and changing ground conditions that no-one has had to cope with before,the differences between home ground conditions this year is unprecedented.You go from grassed luxury at Cobra land to patchy weeds and sand at BHN,no offence BHN.If heavy rain sets in with no seeding we will have some mud heaps to cope with.
Anyone who starts counting or killing chickens at this stage is on thin ice.
Coaches in trouble my Ar!e.
what an animal
4 Jun 2007, 13:10
Agree no coach would be in trouble, were not playing AFL here!
Im tipping one coach not in any trouble would be St Marys coach, actually and Coach Hollywood:thumbsu:
Tadgell 15 goals for St Marys? Interesting to see no Dwyer in goal kicking either.
Anyhow Coach Hollywood hows the tipping chart?
Pretty sure got myself 6 out of 6.
This week.
Nth Bwick vs Box Hill Box Hill by 22 pts
Uni High vs St Marys St Marys by 29pts
Sth Morn vs Bulleen Sth Morn by 110pts
Syndal Vs Richmond Richmond by 21pts
Alb Park vs Mt Lilydale Mt Lilydale by 29pts
Eley park Vs Eltham Eltham by 108pts
Don't think he has even seen a game this year,let alone played in one,and he sure as hell has a problem with memory recall!!!
As I recall Nth Brunny lost the first couple by 6 or 4 points,hardly call that being flogged,and if they have so few on the track the coach must be performing miracles and the players dedication must be exceptional.
He also writes of the Centrals,can't be seeing the same team I have.
It's a long haul to the end of the season,injuries and changing ground conditions that no-one has had to cope with before,the differences between home ground conditions this year is unprecedented.
Coach Hollywood
4 Jun 2007, 13:27
Thanks Animal & St Mary's have joint coaches, so they'd have 2 safe BTW.
Believe I got 6/6 also, but the Eley Park Vs South Mornington game wasn't on the web yet so I haven't updated the scores. Getting in early with the tips mate? Must be pretty confident of another 6 then? I think AP Vs Mt L will be tough & hopefully UHS-VU go well against St Mary's? Sydnal Vs Rich could also be tough???
He also writes off the Centrals,can't be seeing the same team I have.
It's a long haul to the end of the season,injuries and changing ground conditions that no-one has had to cope with before,the differences between home ground conditions this year is unprecedented.You go from grassed luxury at Cobra land to patchy weeds and sand at BHN,no offence BHN.If heavy rain sets in with no seeding we will have some mud heaps to cope with.
Guys while you keeping taking the bait and react, TT will continue - he is sitting back enjoying the reaction.
St Mary's Dwyer didn't play, work commitments I believe.
Manny
Yes, agree - some tough games this week.
AP vs Mt.Lilydale will be very close - AP play there home ground really well - our guys got sucked into the wrong areas at times on the small ground and AP were good at having blokes wider, in space. I'll say Albert Park - just.
Syndal/Richmond is really too close to call. If it was at KB I'd say Centrals, maybe the Sinners to get their 2nd for the year.
Sth morn and St. Mary's should both get there - UHS-VU will take some shaking off though. Eltham should account for the Sharks and North Brunswick will take the points at Allard Park.
Falcons07
4 Jun 2007, 14:37
I tell you what boys, this compeitition is alive and kicking, there has not been a lot of difference between any teams we have played this year (excluding Eltham and no offence intended Bulleen), obviously St Marys are all quality and I dont know much about UHS, we will probably know more after this weekend.
If it does come down to the final spot in the four its going to be a fierce battle for it, we have not played anywhere near our best footy or had the best team on the paddock, but if what some people are saying on here we are not the only ones.
Its a long year and I am sure there will be a couple of upsets along the way, good luck to everyone and great to see such a compeititive comp, despite what a few morons have said.
catscratches
4 Jun 2007, 15:43
Syndal/Richmond is really too close to call. If it was at KB I'd say Centrals, maybe the Sinners to get their 2nd for the year.
Just can't imagine that being said last year. Is great to see the competition throwing up some challenging games each week (to pick), even if there are a couple of teams that are well ahead.
On another note, there appears to be some disparity between seniors and reserves results over the past couple of rounds, wondering what the main cause of that is? (depth??)
Will be a tough weekend ahead, with plenty of people already having holidays locked in from months ago. Good luck on the tipping.
North Brunswick over BHN by a few goals
St Mary's by about 10 goals over UHS
Mornington by about 25 goals over Bulleen
Richmond by a couple over Syndal
Lilydale by a few over AP
Eltham by plenty over Eley Park
Ruck Machine
4 Jun 2007, 15:47
My Tips
BHN over Nth Brunswick by 24 Points
St Mary's over UHS by 20 Points
Sth Morny over Bulleen by 110 Points
Richmond over Syndal by 12 Points
Mt Lilydale over Albert Park by 30 points
Eltham over Eley Park by 140 Points
Suds_Mcduff
4 Jun 2007, 16:10
My Tips
BHN over Nth Brusnwick by 24 Points
St Mary's over UHS by 20 Points
Sth Morny over Bulleen by 110 Points
Richmond over Syndal by 12 Points
Mt Lilydale over Albert Park by 30 points
Eltham Over Eley Park by 140 Points
BHN over Nth Bruns 37 points
St.Marys over UHS 45 points
Sth Morn over Bulleen 51 points
Syndal over Richmond 7 points
Albert Park over Mt Lilydale 22 points
eltham over Eley Park 78 points
I want to talk about St Marys so they have to run, run, run..
If only I had some decent goss on the club.. someone must have something for me about the Saints (surely this alone is worth a k?)
what an animal
4 Jun 2007, 17:55
There a quality side pert.
What sort of things do u need to know?
There evenly spread, good midfield, good forwards and good backline.
If only I had some decent goss on the club.. someone must have something for me about the Saints (surely this alone is worth a k?)
key position players? any major injuries? who can beat them/ what are their weaknesses?
They play exciting football, it's great for the competition.
pointblank
4 Jun 2007, 19:30
Apart from that they have many deficiencies!
Careful guys, if you give any correct answers to this question, I know what St Mary's will be doing at training! :D
A stated here before the St.Mary's coaches are making their charges do a 400 every time St.Mary's are mentioned here,you bast@#ds are killing the players.:mad:
St.Mary's, St Mary's, St.Mary's, St.Mary's:D
A stated here before the St.Mary's coaches are making their charges do a 400 every time St.Mary's are mentioned here,you bast@#ds are killing the players.:mad:
St.Mary's, St Mary's, St.Mary's, St.Mary's:D
Killing them...or feeding the beast? How fit are they going to be?
Abba Lonie
4 Jun 2007, 23:37
St Mary's go alright.
Not too much talk about UHS? What are their strengths, what are their weaknesses? This should be a very good game two fierce sides that have both come down from D3 last season. The honours last season split evenly. I hear No.1 and No.4 control the UHS midfield with great dash. The results tell me there must be more to their game than the hard work of two gun midfielders. I'm sure J.Dwyer will be back for this clash but, who knows with work commitments these days. The football purists will enjoy a hard fought contest with football being the winner. I agree with other posts football is alive and well.:)
Now come on guys, no more pumping up the saints, be fair. Coach is only concerned with genuine saints pumping it up not those who have already declared an interest in other sides.:D
Coach Hollywood
5 Jun 2007, 16:32
Not much talk on here full stop at the moment MrECA.
Anyone have any Comp B&F predictions seeing it's a bit quiet at the moment? Or maybe even some Team of Year early candidates?
I think A.Chapman & H.Dillon would be the Turtles best chances so far?
hitdatarget
5 Jun 2007, 17:57
Anyone have any Comp B&F predictions seeing it's a bit quiet at the moment? Or maybe even some Team of Year early candidates?
Not a real issue at this stage most would think.
Your team will need plenty of luck as the year progresses Hollywood if this is your mindset.
TT out!
hey TT, put your jumper number here on the forum so we know who to look out for. I'm sure everyone would like to know about the most unpopular d#ckhead in D4. Sharks not posted for a reason? you're clearly not one of the snake's main men as they are a good club and have a number of great players, imagine taking a snipe at one of your club legends, BIGWAZ, how low could you possibly stoop???
sharks will come good!!!
hey TT, put your jumper number here on the forum so we know who to look out for. I'm sure everyone would like to know about the most unpopular d#ckhead in D4. Sharks not posted for a reason? you're clearly not one of the snake's main men as they are a good club and have a number of great players, imagine taking a snipe at one of your club legends, BIGWAZ, how low could you possibly stoop???
sharks will come good!!!
Cheers Gammy!
My Tips...
BHN to get back on the winners list by just a goal... Nth Brunny are a good side and getting back to form.
UHS-VU to upset St Marys... if there was ever a round for an upset it'll be this one... maybe a few sides missing senior players this round due to the long weekend?
Unfortunately for Bulleen, Sth Mornington will win easy. Any light on the horizon for the cobras?
Eltham should account for Eley Park pretty easily, but hopefully not by too much as we have them the next week :)
All the best guys... Hope you have plenty of numbers on the track on Thursday.
If Lilies star ruckman is back from a twisted ankle this weekend they should account for albert park.... if not it will be close. I'll go with the lilies to keep the streak intact.
Comp B&F's are a tough one to predict - no idea at this stage. Watts from UHS, probably several at Eltham/St.Mary's, hard to say until I see all the teams.
Team of the year I'm in the same boat til I see some more teams. From some of the teams I've seen, 19 and 21 from Sth Mornington (Kemp and Pullen I think) impressed me, Speakman is consistently one of the best for Richmond, Holdstock and Clifton would be in the mix for us.
Sausage roll
6 Jun 2007, 10:09
Comp B&F's are a tough one to predict - no idea at this stage. Watts from UHS, probably several at Eltham/St.Mary's, hard to say until I see all the teams.
Team of the year I'm in the same boat til I see some more teams. From some of the teams I've seen, 19 and 21 from Sth Mornington (Kemp and Pullen I think) impressed me, Speakman is consistently one of the best for Richmond, Holdstock and Clifton would be in the mix for us.
Ahh, let's try Papaluca for a start, followed by Dwyer and the rest of the St mary's team.
upset brewing this week against Uni high? I don't think so.
InFineForm
6 Jun 2007, 10:33
Any light on the horizon for the cobras?
Cobras have had 25+ new signings this year, many of whom are under 21. While they are not all going to be star footballers, they will all be better for playing games & they certainly are the future of the club.
It's been a difficult transitional year for the Cobras (plenty of their old timers - me included - have hung up the boots), but the results in the 2nd half of the year will be better than the first. Some of the guys have not played much footy, or not played senior footy. The improvement since round one against Eley Park is enormous.
The clubs (new) leaders are working very hard to make the year as positive as they can for the boys around the club. It's funny - years when our club has really struggled, we've actually gone pretty well off the field. There is a bit of a similar feel this year.
Don't worry - the Cobras will rebound.......
Coach Hollywood
6 Jun 2007, 11:41
Good to hear InFineForm, looking forward to Round 18 and seeing how much you blokes you have improved by then.
Sausage Roll, as expected you didn't disappoint with your love of Papa although he maybe getting jealous of your crush for Dwyer now also??
Ozza, cheers mate I was hoping someone would mention the guys from South Mornington as we haven't played them yet & richmond for that matter.
Hitdatarget, obviously you don't realise the difference between a forum & being out on the track? This is a place for discussion, prediction & hypertheticals where as the football field is were actions speak louder than words! Maybe you need to learn this, then you could possibly improve as a player if you're actually one????
A tipping board will be up soon.:thumbsu:
Reckon I wouldn't have missed too many in the tips so far.
Although North have lost 5 - so thats 5 incorrect.
Looking back - only others I would've gone with were:
Eltham to beat St.Mary's
Eley Pk to beat Richmond
&
Mt.Lily beating BHN was a massive surprise.
Up to you what my first few rounds are Coach - but only missed Norh Bruns on the weekend and 5 the week before also.
Falcons07
6 Jun 2007, 15:39
Coach H, I know you dont seem like the sort of bloke that would say it ever, but after playing on you for a bit in the first game and seeing you kick a bag first hand, plus seeing you have been pretty consistently kicking goals I would be amazed if you had not polled a few votes yourself.
Coach Hollywood
6 Jun 2007, 15:57
Thanks Falcon, but I'd much rather have a Premiership Medal than anything else.. (i'm sure most people would agree) Being able to share that experience with 22 other mates for the rest of your life is something that money can't buy or beat!:cool:
I also only singled out Dillon & Chapman in an earlier post as I feel they deserve the praise for there performances so far this season, everyone else at the turtles will now being trying to repeat & surpass their efforts for the rest of the season.
Cobras have had 25+ new signings this year, many of whom are under 21. While they are not all going to be star footballers, they will all be better for playing games & they certainly are the future of the club.
It's been a difficult transitional year for the Cobras (plenty of their old timers - me included - have hung up the boots), but the results in the 2nd half of the year will be better than the first. Some of the guys have not played much footy, or not played senior footy. The improvement since round one against Eley Park is enormous.
The clubs (new) leaders are working very hard to make the year as positive as they can for the boys around the club. It's funny - years when our club has really struggled, we've actually gone pretty well off the field. There is a bit of a similar feel this year.
here here... you really are "in fine form"
the more experience the better.
let's just hope that these young kids stick around to enjoy the fruits of their labour.
huru
Good luck in fine form and Cobras. Great club that always playes in good spirits!
From one club rebuilding to another we share your pain for now, however know will be competing in finals with you guys in a couple of years!
Looking forward to round 9.......
Reckon I wouldn't have missed too many in the tips so far.
Although North have lost 5 - so thats 5 incorrect.
Looking back - only others I would've gone with were:
Eltham to beat St.Mary's
Eley Pk to beat Richmond
&
Mt.Lily beating BHN was a massive surprise.
Up to you what my first few rounds are Coach - but only missed Norh Bruns on the weekend and 5 the week before also.
Mount Lilydale might be a surprise for you. Anyone who has played them already will know that they have a game on their hands. These guys are very good one on one, it took the saints 4 quarters to put this game to bed. They will be a handful for anyone. They play as a team thats the key here. Many like to single out good players but its good teams that are the ones to be wary of. Having said that their ruckmen was awesome lol(HAHA). Just can't wait for this weekend's match between the saints and uni high. This time last year winless uni won the corresponding match by 95 points. The Saints will have learned not to take this game as lightly. Must remind myself to take something for the Zoo animals. (No offence intended uni) If you get the chance check out the st.marys website looking pretty spif. http://www.saintmarysfc.com/
Coach Hollywood
6 Jun 2007, 16:54
Tipping Board So Far?
CH (28) - 22 + 6.
Animal (23) - 17 + 6.
Catscrathces (25) - 19 + 6.
Bigwaz (?) - ? + 6.
PortMan FC (?) - ? + 6.
Ruck Machine (21) - 15 + 6.
Gazbats (?) - ? + 3.
Nellup (?) - ? + 6.
Ozza (27) - 22 + 5.
Sixty5 (?) - ? + 0.
Mr.ECA - just to respond,
Mt. Lilydale was only a surprise - at the time - given their form from the first few rounds as opposed to BHN. Mt. Lily only just got home vs Bulleen and some forumers were tipping that game as a Wooden Spoon affair - it is now no longer surprising to see them win - as obviously they've hit their straps in a big way.
As for UHS V St.Mary's...go the Students!
Mr.ECA - just to respond,
Mt. Lilydale was only a surprise - at the time - given their form from the first few rounds as opposed to BHN. Mt. Lily only just got home vs Bulleen and some forumers were tipping that game as a Wooden Spoon affair - it is now no longer surprising to see them win - as obviously they've hit their straps in a big way.
As for UHS V St.Mary's...go the Students!
No dramas, Oz
I just really rate lilydale they had a tough start early R1,2,3, fair assumption on bulleen match though I must have missed that one.
I still can hardly wait for this weekend to come any sooner. It's the Mr Whippys match of the round. UHS silent achievers. I'm sure you are abit like TT(please forgive me for mentioning its name or for associating you to it) and hoping the fall from grace for the Saints is a swift one.
Coach;I will have to stay out of the tipping,slight conflict of interest.
With cobras,lillies,centrals,and north,all showing big changes in form as youngsters get a few games under their belts,and with each other,look out for the second half of the season,this D4 ladder will be very close.Some here will be eating their early words,last nine places will be a log jam and many separated by percentage alone.Every goal will count.
Mark Purcell could come up for discussions in team of the year. Have you seen a better kick of a ball? Vision and reading of the play are second to none, controls the backline like a general. Courage of Glen Archer maybe I should say shades of Glen Archer there, as Glen is an unbelievably courageous player. Slot him in for half back or CHB. Purse you can slip me that $20 later
In addition, trainer of the year must go to Amy Wynne "wynnie" who has been a fantastic contributor for our club. Not sure if the coaches give her due diligence.
Ruck Machine
6 Jun 2007, 18:23
D4 Team Analysis
ST MARYS - Undeafeated, excellent midfield, plenty of options up forward. The team to beat. Will make finals.
ELTHAM - Only one loss to the undefeated ST Mary's. Good on ball brigade, more options than you can poke a stick at up forward. 4 guys that have the potential kick 50 or more goals for the season (J.Garrard, B.Garrard, McClaren and Blagrove) only question is can they share? Will be there come september.
UHS-VU - In there only loss (vs Eltham) were ahead at 3 quarter time. Look to be the real deal. Look for them to make finals.
SOUTH MORNINGTON - Excellent start for the D4 new comers, young and will only get better with experience. However can the young Morners keep it up for an entire season? Still look for them to be fighting for that 4th spot.
ALBERT PARK - Currently 4-2, could be 5-1 if you take away the narrow loss to BHN. With big names to return will definately be around the mark come september.
MT LILYDALE - Played the current top 3 in the 1st 3 rounds and looked to be struggling. A huge win vs BHN has kick started there season. Look for Mt Lily to be in contention for that elusive 4th spot.
BOX HILL NORTH - Form for BHN has been up and down like a yo yo, beat what turned out to be a very good Sth Morn in Rnd 1, have also beaten Albert park, big losses to Mt Lily, Eltham and St Mary's have hurt them. However still in strong contention for the number 4 spot.
ELEY PARK - Have played some ok footy at times but mostly struggling. Lack of a stable home ground has hurt the sharks this season and I don't think they can recover. Won't make finals.
RICHMOND CENTRAL - Finally winning games which is great for the comp but there not there quite yet, maybe next year. Won't make finals.
NORTH BRUNSWICK - Coming into some form, could be 3-3 with a bit of luck (2 losses by less than a goal). Nth Brunny will cause a few upsets this year and give some of the middle road teams good games. Won't make finals.
SYNDAL TALLY HO - May give some teams good games but will not cause any problems for the better teams in the comp. Similar level to North Brunny. Will not make finals.
BULLEEN COBRAS - Gave Mt Lilydale a scare, will cause a few upsets this year but will not make finals
Summary
Eltham, ST Mary's and UHS will probably make finals. Huge pack fighting for the 4th spot Sth Morn, Albert Park, Mt Lilydale and BHN.
D4 is kicking.
hitdatarget
6 Jun 2007, 19:15
Thanks Falcon, but I'd much rather have a Premiership Medal than anything else.. (i'm sure most people would agree) Being able to share that experience with 22 other mates for the rest of your life is something that money can't buy or beat!:cool:
I also only singled out Dillon & Chapman in an earlier post as I feel they deserve the praise for there performances so far this season, everyone else at the turtles will now being trying to repeat & surpass their efforts for the rest of the season.
Well said Hollywood.
Money can't buy or beat. hahaha now pewk!
All for the love of the guernsey Coach? September will tell.
Well articulated Ruck Machine!
Coach Hollywood
6 Jun 2007, 20:22
Good analysis Ruck Machine.
Hitdatarget, obviously never played in a premiership team??
catscratches
6 Jun 2007, 21:15
Tipping Board So Far?
CH (28) - 22 + 6.
Animal (23) - 17 + 6.
Catscrathces (?) - ? + 6.
Bigwaz (?) - ? + 6.
PortMan FC (?) - ? + 6.
Ruck Machine (21) - 15 + 6.
Gazbats (?) - ? + 3.
Nellup (?) - ? + 6.
Ozza (27) - 22 + 5.
Sixty5 (?) - ? + 0.
rd 1 5/6
rd 2 1/6
rd 3 5/6
rd 4 6/6
rd 5 3/6
rd 6 5/6
I think I should have skipped round 2 and 5 and just gone with the away teams (would have got more right).
BHN and South Mornington have been the thorns in my side mostly this year. Some pretty good close games (well until 3/4 time at least in some), so is a good year for enjoying your local football me thinks.
Thailandteasers
6 Jun 2007, 22:50
Mark Purcell could come up for discussions in team of the year. Have you seen a better kick of a ball? Vision and reading of the play are second to none, controls the backline like a general. Courage of Glen Archer maybe I should say shades of Glen Archer there, as Glen is an unbelievably courageous player. Slot him in for half back or CHB. Purse you can slip me that $20 later
You make me spew MrECA, he is a wimp. Courage I laugh at that comment. Smallest Kahunas in the game. He'll have blurred vision next time. The only general he could be, would be one out of the village people and we know what happened to him. Hearing aids without the hearing.:mad: go uni give me the upset of the round. If the saints win I will shut up until the eltham rematch.
TT out!
Well said Ruck machine,
TT I pray the saints will win then even better than the win itself you keep your word and #uck off not just till then but forever
get help you blasphemous, sacrilegious, irrelevant, profane idiot
I haven't been on this website long but, long enough to know your imput is not welcomed or required.
you are gutless and scared please don't reply as this is the last word i will have with you. regardless your imput will be ignored by all.
Was there a general in the village people? If so what did happen to him? I'm confused...i hate it when people have to explain jokes to me.
No dramas, Oz
I'm sure you are abit like TT(please forgive me for mentioning its name or for associating you to it) and hoping the fall from grace for the Saints is a swift one.
Ah, Mr ECA - its not that I'm hoping specifically for a fall from grace for St. Mary's - but UHS-VU winning (from an outside perspective) would be great for this division as it would open up the already competitive field a bit more. Bit like when the West Coast get beaten - it reminds the rest of the pack that everyone is a chance. We have a pretty exciting comp this year and the top side getting beaten would only spice it up some more I think.
what an animal
7 Jun 2007, 09:54
Does he kick in for Saints?
I watched him vs Box Hill, consistantlys hit targets from 50metres.
Dan Penny from Box Hill would have to feature in side?
In addition, trainer of the year must go to Amy Wynne "wynnie" who has been a fantastic contributor for our club. Not sure if the coaches give her due diligence.
You make me spew MrECA, he is a wimp. Courage I laugh at that comment. Smallest Kahunas in the game. He'll have blurred vision next time. The only general he could be, would be one out of the village people and we know what happened to him. Hearing aids without the hearing.:mad: go uni give me the upset of the round. If the saints win I will shut up until the eltham rematch.
TT out!
Can we all pitch in and pay for UHS-VU's footy trip if they lay down against St Mary's to shut this moron up....oh wait...we won't have to. Saints to do it easy.
Hey TT.....Here is a challenge for you.....if your ballsy enough....
Everyone on this web-board who is a central knows each other via the tag....so come on out of your closet tonight at training...if not to everyone, then come into the selection room after training......if you have the balls and if you really are a centrals player.
Promise we won't hurt you!
Coach Hollywood
7 Jun 2007, 10:37
Round 7 tips.
By far the toughest round yet with 2 that I can't pick and UHS-VU with a possible upset? Toss a coin for AP Vs MtL & SydTH Vs Rich but I'll go with the homes teams for those & St Mary's on form.
Eltham, BHN, Albert Park, South Mornington, Sydnal & St Mary's.
InFineForm
7 Jun 2007, 11:37
TT out!
The only thing more annoying than you is the $%&*#@ font you use.
Nth Bwick vs Box Hill - North by 15pts
Uni High vs St Marys - St Marys by 19
Sth Morn vs Bulleen; Sth Morn by 56pts
Syndal Vs Richmond; Syndal by 2pts
Alb Park vs Mt Lilydale; Albert Park by 5 pts
Eley park Vs Eltham; Eltham by 66pts
Syndal only based on home ground - to hard to split. Albert Prk - just because they play their ground so well.
St.Mary's fitness to get them there after being close all day.
King_Cobra
7 Jun 2007, 11:54
Bulleen has had their share of w*nkers writing inflammatory posts under the cover of different pseudonyms.
If we ignore their posts in the first instance they get bored and go away. Sometimes it's hard to ignore the morons & we have to reply to 'douse fires'. Reply to the statements, but don't attack them personally or it just invites more of their inaneness....
We have tried to ignore you for years but you keep coming back!!!!!
Coach Hollywood
7 Jun 2007, 11:58
Nth Bwick vs Box Hill - North by 15pts
North will be the winner even if they loose? Good clever tipping Ozza!!:)
Ruck Machine
7 Jun 2007, 12:13
Box Hill will need to play better than they have in the past 3 weeks to beat Nth Brunny.