View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
InFineForm
7 Jun 2007, 12:36
We have tried to ignore you for years but you keep coming back!!!!!
Yeah - g'day KC - where have crawled out from????!!!
Missed you last week mate - you about this week?
Silverbullet
7 Jun 2007, 12:51
Kekavich, Hollywood, King Cobra and anyone else
On the subject of training numbers, what is it like down there at Saint Mary's, Eltham and all the other teams, is it following form or do all the teams get good numbers on the track??
North will be the winner even if they loose? Good clever tipping Ozza!!:)
Ahhh you know its a 'Norf Brunny' Coach.
Can't wait til 2pm Saturday at Allard Park !!!
Was there a general in the village people? If so what did happen to him? I'm confused...i hate it when people have to explain jokes to me.
General Frivolity
King_Cobra
7 Jun 2007, 16:56
Yeah - g'day KC - where have crawled out from????!!!
Missed you last week mate - you about this week?
That was some return fire for the blonde comment....lol..
Unforunatly i will not be around again this week as it is a long weekend and im going away. How ever i reckon that i will be travelling less klms than the guys that play seeing we are playing sth mornington down there...lol...Not my fault i wasnt there last week i got left out of the team.
Have heard on the grapevine that a couple of former guns for the centrals who have been playing in the bush for a couple of years are set to return next year. If the centrals hang on to the new recruits and pick up a few more next year along with some players returning they will be a very good side.
hopefully said players will get to return to a successful snakes team, everyones working very hard behind the scenes for that to happen. A few former players will be good to even out the huge influx of newbies this year. Also some country hardness would be welcomed aswell.
Looking to get our season back on track against syndal this weekend. But its going to be a hard fought match for both sides. should be a cracker!
ItchyFeet
7 Jun 2007, 18:13
I've just read the comments of the week to catch up and TT you are way out of line! How can you bag Bigwaz who has brought so much pride to the snakes this year he works his butt off 110% for the club which by the sounds of it you do a 1/1millionith of on the field. Footy is a team game and in D4 it's a mates game, i can't see you having to many mates if anyone finds out who you are!!!
That was some return fire for the blonde comment....lol..
Unforunatly i will not be around again this week as it is a long weekend and im going away. How ever i reckon that i will be travelling less klms than the guys that play seeing we are playing sth mornington down there...lol...Not my fault i wasnt there last week i got left out of the team.
That's ok your majesty... I got dumped as well. I didn't mind actually, it gives the young ones a chance to play and see where they're at with their footy.
I have packed a lunch for the trip down south, I will probably have to leave home at 3am, dam it.
Looking forward to having you back in the team. Bloody coach has put me in the ruck, dam it again...
I obviously didn't pay the coach enough money to keep me out of the ruck.
Anyways, to all those bug footy nutters out there, may your team win and well done for playing on this long weekend.
huru
My tips for this round:
Norf Brunswick to upset Box Hill Norf
St Marys over UHS-VU
As much as I hate doing this, but Souf Mornington to have an upset win over the mighty cobras (go cobras)
Richmond will be to good for Syndal Tall Ho
Albert Park over Mt Lilydale
And last but not least, Eltham to smash Eley Park.
huru
I'm still picking UHS-VU to fire up for the upset of St Marys... never know how many players each team might be missing due to the long weekend!
fatchicksneedlovintoo
8 Jun 2007, 09:34
My tips for the weekend: Saint Marys to crush Uni in a shootout.
Can uni find an avenue to goal with the defence that the saints have shown all year. i believe not. I am tipping a 46 pont win to the saints.
Syndal will beat richmond and eltham might scrape through this week.
I think the vafa u19s will get flogged by Qld. big age difference and stronger bodies. Will be good to see the young talent run around on sunday.
in other games Lilydale over Albert park and the BHN side to get flogged 4 weeks in a row.
Looking fwd to seeing our new recruits play tomorrow.
One of them in the seniors for his first game at the club.
Good to have a bloke with 'A' Division experience.........
Ruck Machine
8 Jun 2007, 10:57
Lots of people tipping Nth Brunny to beat BHN, any reasons for these tips?
Looking fwd to seeing our new recruits play tomorrow.
One of them in the seniors for his first game at the club.
Good to have a bloke with 'A' Division experience.........
When did he get out Oz?:rolleyes:
Sincerely hope I don't have to explain that joke.
Heard you loud and clear Spy. i'll let that one through to the keeper - its too early for Kung Fu anyways!
InFineForm
8 Jun 2007, 12:10
Heard you loud and clear Spy. i'll let that one through to the keeper - its too ealry for Kung Fu anyways!
Kung Fu?
I would have though more likely a billiard ball in a sock or a broken bottle. Bluestone college educated?
You guys have got it all wrong! Plenty of us are the suit wearing types at North and I'm pretty sure no current players have done time.......though I could be wrong!!
InFineForm
8 Jun 2007, 12:40
You guys have got it all wrong! Plenty of us are the suit wearing types at North and I'm pretty sure no current players have done time.......though I could be wrong!!
Always loved playing you guys. Always felt a win was hard earned & even when things were antsy on the ground, over a beer all was forgotten.
As for doing time; who cares? It's about footy, not anything else. NB has had a few incidents over the time, but so have most other clubs. Good luck to your boys... (I just liked Spy1's line....)
Coach Hollywood
8 Jun 2007, 12:43
When did he get out Oz?:rolleyes:
Maybe you could have added "are you sure it wasn't 'H' division experience?" to joke to help you out Spy? I still enjoyed though..:D
Who is this new recruit anyway Ozza? Also has Pezza been down the club at all this year?
His identity will be revealed on saturday arvo Coach H! Don't want to put undue pressure on the kid.
Pezza isn't playing anywhere this year as far as I know - he came down to training one night but only to watch. We'd happily have him back down though. good player and a good fella too.
My tips for the weekend: Saint Marys to crush Uni in a shootout.
Can uni find an avenue to goal with the defence that the saints have shown all year. i believe not. I am tipping a 46 pont win to the saints.
Syndal will beat richmond and eltham might scrape through this week.
I think the vafa u19s will get flogged by Qld. big age difference and stronger bodies. Will be good to see the young talent run around on sunday.
in other games Lilydale over Albert park and the BHN side to get flogged 4 weeks in a row.
Nice tips mate (Except for tipping Syndal against the snakes...just plain wrong)and love the nickname too!
You've never hung out at Retro have you???
port-man_fc
8 Jun 2007, 15:37
My tips for this round:
Box Hill North
St Marys
South Mornington
Syndal Tall Ho
Albert Park
Eltham
:thumbsu:
King_Cobra
8 Jun 2007, 16:42
Always loved playing you guys. Always felt a win was hard earned & even when things were antsy on the ground, over a beer all was forgotten.
As for doing time; who cares? It's about footy, not anything else. NB has had a few incidents over the time, but so have most other clubs. Good luck to your boys... (I just liked Spy1's line....)
I thought the reason you liked playing Nth was the fact that they have the best hot dogs in d4. It use to be 3 before the game didnt it? I would hate to see the damage your gunna do this year when u dont have to play......lol...
Maybe you could have added "are you sure it wasn't 'H' division experience?" to joke to help you out Spy? I still enjoyed though..:D
Who is this new recruit anyway Ozza? Also has Pezza been down the club at all this year?
Funny enough, first game I ever played at senior level (just turned 16) was on a heavily tatooed bloke called Kevin Rhodes who was on day release from Beechworth Jail. I had five to 3/4 time. Rhodes walks up to me to start the last and says "One more goal and I'll do another 10 years for manslaughter."
Ran more than the road runner in that quarter. Away from Kevin and no where near the forward line I was supposed to be in.
Ended up good friends with Kevin a few years later, after being recruited to Beechworth. Turns out he was inside for non payment of traffic fines.:o
I thought the reason you liked playing Nth was the fact that they have the best hot dogs in d4. It use to be 3 before the game didnt it? I would hate to see the damage your gunna do this year when u dont have to play......lol...
Well KC, I can vouch for the best hotdogs in D4...
Sausage roll
8 Jun 2007, 20:55
Saints to smash Uni at the Zoo. Papa to get 60 touches and Dywer to kick a lazy dozen.
Siants to remain undefeated on top of the ladder. Uni High will be in disarray
Arkangel
9 Jun 2007, 18:10
Just as Ed Sill predicted in the record, 6 in a row for St Mary's!
Pity for them it's round 7...
no results on the vafa website yet.
who won em boys??
North Brunswick had a good 10 goal win over Box Hill North at home. The boys clicked for 4 quarters of footy. was awesome.
i'm clearly the only nerd who's not on the beers tonight.. but if i'm not.. tell me who won boys..
Cheers
Bat.
no results on the vafa website yet.
who won em boys??
North Brunswick had a good 10 goal win over Box Hill North at home. The boys clicked for 4 quarters of footy. was awesome.
i'm clearly the only nerd who's not on the beers tonight.. but if i'm not.. tell me who won boys..
Cheers
Bat.
gday bats,
I had to leave the Bulleen v South Mornington game half way through the third quarter, South were up by 4 goals at that time. They were pretty much under the pump by a rejuvinated Bulleen side. It would not surprise me if Bulleen won. I know that in the Bulleen v South Mornington reserves, South Mornington won convincingly even though Bulleen came out in the second half a much hungrier team than they were in the first half.
That's all I know...
huru
Syndal def Centrals
Only by a few,inaccuracy costing Centrals.
Great disciplined game by both sides,obviously both stuck to game plans,
and employed training drills to good effect on many occations.
the_observer
9 Jun 2007, 22:01
Uni High got over St.Marys by 5 goals in a hard fought game.
Thailandteasers
9 Jun 2007, 22:03
Just as Ed Sill predicted in the record, 6 in a row for St Mary's!
Pity for them it's round 7...
Not quite Christmas but, merry christmas all and everyone. Pop go the wheels. This week vs North Brunswick (the in-form team) this should spell the beginning of the end for the saints/sooks as they rest players this week. Well done I hear you students were laughing them off the ground:p. I'm sure there were tears from those cocky saints.:( Priceless would have loved to have been there. D4 is your home pretenders;). Oh wait there are always excuses from these guys:mad:. Go on, the umps, you dont say. Might be time to change the game plan; Papa to full forward. How did MP.15 go?:thumbsd: Come on Saints lets hear from you guys always plenty to say when your winning. Hmmm what now?:confused: Keka or MrECA are you still excited about the game you saw today? Wanna tell us about it?
I feel so good. I just might hang up the pen for a while all my bent up anger has some how disappeared can't wipe my smile. cheers all TT out! change of font for a change in mood.:D
gday bats,
I had to leave the Bulleen v South Mornington game half way through the third quarter, South were up by 4 goals at that time. They were pretty much under the pump by a rejuvinated Bulleen side. It would not surprise me if Bulleen won. I know that in the Bulleen v South Mornington reserves, South Mornington won convincingly even though Bulleen came out in the second half a much hungrier team than they were in the first half.
That's all I know...
huru
We lost by 94.
Arkangel
9 Jun 2007, 23:14
Not sure about laughing them off the ground... Saints started very well with a couple of quick goals early, but after that it was a good and tight match, always looked winnable for both sides until the clock ran down.
Ninja Turtle
9 Jun 2007, 23:56
Not quite Christmas but, merry christmas all and everyone. Pop go the wheels. This week vs North Brunswick (the in-form team) this should spell the beginning of the end for the saints/sooks as they rest players this week. Well done I hear you students were laughing them off the ground:p. I'm sure there were tears from those cocky saints.:( Priceless would have loved to have been there. D4 is your home pretenders;). Oh wait there are always excuses from these guys Go on, the umps, you dont say. Might be time to change the game plan; Papa to full forward. How did MP.15 go?:thumbsd: Come on Saints lets hear from you guys always plenty to say when your winning. Hmmm what now?:confused: Keka or MrECA are you still excited about the game you saw today? Wanna tell us about it?
I feel so good. I just might hang up the pen for a while all my bent up anger has some how disappeared can't wipe my smile. cheers all TT out! change of font for a change in mood.:D
TT you are really a battler arnt you?! A case of tall poppy syndrome here.
I hear St Marys were beaten by a better team on the day. They are still a force and ****ers like you only fuel the beast.
The turtles expecft a showdown with the saints on our home turf later in the season and your childish 'tall poppy' inspired crap only makes it harder for the other teams to knock St Marys off again. Cant you see your attention will only make them more determined!
Keep your trap shut and focus on footy not sledging. This may be hard as you have shown the maturity and intelligence of a peanut! But good luck anyway
Shame on VAFA for not updating results:thumbsd:
port-man_fc
10 Jun 2007, 01:13
Good win again by the turtles!!!
fatchicksneedlovintoo
10 Jun 2007, 05:42
cmon vafa???
what going on???
results please, need it more than a root!!!!!
hehehe!!!
i live for footy, go the blues!!!
smokingjoe49
10 Jun 2007, 06:58
cmon vafa???
what going on???
hehehe!!!
same here, cant believe what tt is saying... vafa web admin a disgrace, someone taking the long weekend off and we all suffer...
D4 SECTION:
North Brunswick 19.18 d Box Hill North 10.9,
Sth Mornington 25.14 d Bulleen Cobras 10.11,
UHS-VU 13.10 d St Marys 9.11,
Eltham 23.25 d Eley Park 11.7,
Syndal Tally Ho 10.8 d Richmond Centrals 6.14,
Albert Park 16.13 d Mt Lilydale 10.14.
D4 RESERVE:
North Brunswick 10.4 d Box Hill North 7.11,
Sth Mornington 20.24 d Bulleen Cobras 1.5,
UHS-VU 13.11 d St Marys 3.7,
Eltham 12.14 d Eley Park 3.1,
Syndal Tally Ho 15.17 d Richmond Centrals 2.6,
Albert Park 16.18 d Mt Lilydale 2.5.
People I Cannot believe you are all getting sucked into TT's posts. He is clearly only come on here to take the P!ss. I highly doubt he is affilated with the centrals or any other team in D4. I reckon he is probably sitting behind his keyboard in hysterics.
He gets his kicks out the the repsonses he gets. So here is a novel idea-Don't give him any..
Agreed on the vafa. Very ordinary not posting scores in a long weekend. No doubt the person in charge is a melbourne supporter probably has an association with somone like xavs(no offence xavs) and is up at buller for the snow ball.
cmon vafa???
what going on???
hehehe!!!
:DSomething wrong with your priorities here Fat Chicken:D
I'd see a phsyc. if I were you and quickly.
cmon vafa???
what going on???
hehehe!!!
:DSomething wrong with your priorities here Fat Chicken:D
I'd see a phsyc. if I were you and quickly.
Thanks for the scores VL
Abba Lonie
10 Jun 2007, 14:09
We lost by 94.
Told you you'd play 1s sooner rather than later.
Didn't help that one of our tall blokes got suspended last week.
Straight back down I reckon this week, if I'm playing that is. Got a corked calf, been told to rest it during the week, see how we go on Thursday night but at the moment it is pretty sore and can't really walk any sort of distance on it without it hurting.
stingers
10 Jun 2007, 16:49
Didn't help that one of our tall blokes got suspended last week.
Straight back down I reckon this week, if I'm playing that is. Got a corked calf, been told to rest it during the week, see how we go on Thursday night but at the moment it is pretty sore and can't really walk any sort of distance on it without it hurting.
thanks for the update!hope it gets better!
Huge win by North Brunny. So many winners across the board and we're two from 2 at Allard Park this year. Both 11 goal wins there - and we're already excited for St.Mary's to come on down to Brunswick next week.
Good to see UHS-VU get up - just for the fact that it opens up the ladder again.
Its always a good week after a big win. Go North!!
Saints to smash Uni at the Zoo. Papa to get 60 touches and Dywer to kick a lazy dozen.
Siants to remain undefeated on top of the ladder. Uni High will be in disarray
Just for the record Snagga Roll:
Uni High winners;
Papa not named in the best.
Dwyer - no goals (may not have played I'm tipping)
Just thought I'd update you, you know, just in case you didn't read about it yet.
Lakey11
10 Jun 2007, 19:46
People I Cannot believe you are all getting sucked into TT's posts. He is clearly only come on here to take the P!ss. I highly doubt he is affilated with the centrals or any other team in D4. I reckon he is probably sitting behind his keyboard in hysterics.
He gets his kicks out the the repsonses he gets. So here is a novel idea-Don't give him any..
Agreed on the vafa. Very ordinary not posting scores in a long weekend. No doubt the person in charge is a melbourne supporter probably has an association with somone like xavs(no offence xavs) and is up at buller for the snow ball.
Spot on Ants.........TT is more than likely sitting in front of his PC switching between this and some dodgy gay porn site cranking his handle and making a god awful mess!
Results just show the comp is well open and in a pretty healthy position.....
Looking forward to some more big upsets next weekend.....go snakes!
Spot on Ants.........TT is more than likely sitting in front of his PC switching between this and some dodgy gay porn site cranking his handle and making a god awful mess!
Results just show the comp is well open and in a pretty healthy position.....
Looking forward to some more big upsets next weekend.....go snakes!
Good game by you blokes on sat,Lakey,very competitive,a couple of those shots on goal that were a bit rushed could have made all the difference,tricky wind though.
Lakey11
11 Jun 2007, 12:09
Good game by you blokes on sat,Lakey,very competitive,a couple of those shots on goal that were a bit rushed could have made all the difference,tricky wind though.
Thanks Nellup. Boys did ok, but we let ourselves down in the third which cost us, but well done to STH and Manny. Good bunch of blokes and surprisingly a pretty young senior side. I can see where they are going and its all up. I was happy with our discipline which we stepped up a notch on the weekend. Was helped by some good umpiring. To be honest, we hardly noticed them.....Best type of umpiring.
Lakey11 both sides squandered opportunities with the strong wind - truth is I thought we played better into the wind which is usually the case as sides think the wind will do it all for them. Yeah we are a young side which still has plenty to learn, but each week there is some improvement and I cannot ask for more than that - great opportunity for the younger ones especially with most of our experienced players out injured and wont be returning for a few weeks....exciting stuff
You guys have a couple of handy types - No3 is a bit of a handful across the midfield, not sure why he went up forward and the big guy No20(?) very mobile could push forward more as he would cause a bit of trouble.
Thanks to the Richmond guys and both umpires for hanging around after the game - frustrating not knowing who you or BigWaz look like as it would have been great to have a beer.....next time.
With regards to the umpires, both Ron and Peter were consistant in their decisions and certainly wont tolerate any crap. Well done to both.
Manny
bowman11
11 Jun 2007, 15:18
Just for the record Snagga Roll:
Uni High winners;
Papa not named in the best.
Dwyer - no goals (may not have played I'm tipping)
Just thought I'd update you, you know, just in case you didn't read about it yet.
Was at my game but checked Team Sheet for St Mary's & Dwyer did play - might have got hurt???
Surely someone can give us a report on this game? Did St Mary's cop some injuries?? Are Uni that good?
Who played well? etc:confused:
knackers22
11 Jun 2007, 19:27
There were impressive.
Thoughts go out for no 24 Sweeney of Uni High who we have been told is in an induced coma due to heavy fall on the hard ground saturday.
Sincerley hope everything is positve news from here.
Was at my game but checked Team Sheet for St Mary's & Dwyer did play - might have got hurt???
Surely someone can give us a report on this game? Did St Mary's cop some injuries?? Are Uni that good?
Who played well? etc:confused:
Lakey11 both sides squandered opportunities with the strong wind - truth is I thought we played better into the wind which is usually the case as sides think the wind will do it all for them. Yeah we are a young side which still has plenty to learn, but each week there is some improvement and I cannot ask for more than that - great opportunity for the younger ones especially with most of our experienced players out injured and wont be returning for a few weeks....exciting stuff
You guys have a couple of handy types - No3 is a bit of a handful across the midfield, not sure why he went up forward and the big guy No20(?) very mobile could push forward more as he would cause a bit of trouble.
Thanks to the Richmond guys and both umpires for hanging around after the game - frustrating not knowing who you or BigWaz look like as it would have been great to have a beer.....next time.
With regards to the umpires, both Ron and Peter were consistant in their decisions and certainly wont tolerate any crap. Well done to both.
Manny
Ha... Thanks for the purse Manny!
Can anyone from Uni give us an update on Sweeney?
the_observer
11 Jun 2007, 21:02
Update on Mitchell Sweeney... I went in to see him tonight. He was in a medically induced coma for a day and half. Had cat and brain scans and all good news with those and they came back clear. Is now coming out of coma and is feeling sick and sorry. Will be in hospital for the next two days at least.
Thanks for the thoughts and well wishes and I will pass them on to him.
Old Bullman
11 Jun 2007, 22:07
Dwyer and Papaluca were shut down by Dwyer and Creak. Lacy is a newcomer to UHS whilst Creak has been around the ammo's for a long time
Update on Mitchell Sweeney... I went in to see him tonight. He was in a medically induced coma for a day and half. Had cat and brain scans and all good news with those and they came back clear. Is now coming out of coma and is feeling sick and sorry. Will be in hospital for the next two days at least.
:thumbsu::)Great to hear observer:):thumbsu:
All connected with the game will be happy he is on the mend
:thumbsu::)Great to hear observer:):thumbsu:
All connected with the game will be happy he is on the mend
Wow yeah... good to hear he's ok. Must have been some fall! Was that ground particularly hard?
Nth Bwick vs Box Hill - North by 15pts
Uni High vs St Marys - St Marys by 19
Sth Morn vs Bulleen; Sth Morn by 56pts
Syndal Vs Richmond; Syndal by 2pts
Alb Park vs Mt Lilydale; Albert Park by 5 pts
Eley park Vs Eltham; Eltham by 66pts
Syndal only based on home ground - to hard to split. Albert Prk - just because they play their ground so well.
St.Mary's fitness to get them there after being close all day.
5 out of 6; just missing UHS-VU this week.
Suds_Mcduff
12 Jun 2007, 10:07
BHN over Nth Bruns 37 points
St.Marys over UHS 45 points
Sth Morn over Bulleen 51 points
Syndal over Richmond 7 points
Albert Park over Mt Lilydale 22 points
eltham over Eley Park 78 points
4/6 not bad :thumbsu:
catscratches
12 Jun 2007, 10:45
4/6 not bad :thumbsu:
3/6 for me.. am i allowed to blame the long weekend?
this weekend
St Marys to be fired up after their first loss of the year over North Brunnie (or is this where the Saints fall in a bundle?)
UHS over Eley Park - unfortunately not a close game - UHS to definitely fight it out for a top two with Saints and Turtles
South Mornington at home over Albert Park (thanks for being so up and down AP)
Bulleen to get over BHN (until proven otherwise by BHN, what happened there??)
Syndal over Mt Lilydale in the match of the round, will be a close tight tussle
Eltham over Richmond
what an animal
12 Jun 2007, 10:53
2/6 for me! Terrible.
Top 3 all 6-1 now.
Not much between them all.
Some serious injuries from Uni High i hear?? Can anyone fill us in?
Falcons07
12 Jun 2007, 11:16
How are we up and down???
We just lost to BHN through our own lack of discipline and were beaten by Eltham who are obviously a top notch side.
Big test for us down the coast this week, massive battle to grab that 4th spot early on, I dont think any team are going to let that go easily.
No bad feeling towards St Marys, just good to see everyone is beatable (not easily though) gives the rest ofthe comp hope.
Really sorry to hear about that bloke from UHS, but also glad to hear he is on the mend, best of luck!
catscratches
12 Jun 2007, 11:27
How are we up and down???
We just lost to BHN through our own lack of discipline and were beaten by Eltham who are obviously a top notch side.
only 'just' beat Richmond, who were accounted for by Mt Lilydale, and BHN beat AP but lost to Mt Lilydale, BHN haven't shown the best of form this year. Just make it hard to pick, which is a good thing (for the competition)
Sounds pretty bad, glad he's on the mend. what happened?
Lakey11
12 Jun 2007, 12:08
Great news......! Hopefully he can get back on the track again very soon.
what an animal
12 Jun 2007, 12:58
Ok Rd 8 TIPS
Nth Bwick vs St Marys St Mary's to bounce back 66pts
Uni High Vs Elley Park Uni High by 88pts
Sth Morn Vs Albert Park Too big a drive for A/Pk, Sth Morn by 33pts
Box Hill vs Bulleen Box Hill to have 1st win a month by 43pts
Syndal Vs Mt Lilydale Mt Lilydale to keep in touch of top 4 by 44pts
Rich Central Vs Eltham Eltham by 85pts
Suds_Mcduff
12 Jun 2007, 14:56
Ok Rd 8 TIPS
Nth Bwick vs St Marys St Mary's to bounce back 66pts
Uni High Vs Elley Park Uni High by 88pts
Sth Morn Vs Albert Park Too big a drive for A/Pk, Sth Morn by 33pts
Box Hill vs Bulleen Box Hill to have 1st win a month by 43pts
Syndal Vs Mt Lilydale Mt Lilydale to keep in touch of top 4 by 44pts
Rich Central Vs Eltham Eltham by 85pts
St.Marys over Nth Bruns 70 points
Uni over Eley park 85 points
Sth Morn over A.Park 50 points
Bulleen over BHN 25points
Mount Lilydale over Syn 30 points
Eltham over Rich 90 points
Archangel17
12 Jun 2007, 15:03
How about some revised final four tips everyone now that the season is well underway
in order
St Marys
UHSOB
Eltham
Sth Mornington
i suppose this doesnt take much brainpower considering the ladder but can any of the sides outside.. Albert Park, BHN, Nth Brunny challenge?
what an animal
12 Jun 2007, 15:12
I believe 5 in contention maybe 6 inc Lilydale.
Agree top 3 will be Eltham, Uni and St Marys in order im not sure.
Interesting to see St Marys play Uni High again in 4 weeks so that will go along way to determine double chance. Im leaning towards Sth Morn for 4th however Alb Park as said if getting more players back may edge them out.
So;
Eltham
St Marys
Uni High
Sth Morn
---------------
Albert Park
Mt Lilydale
How about some revised final four tips everyone now that the season is well underway
in order
St Marys
UHSOB
Eltham
Sth Mornington
i suppose this doesnt take much brainpower considering the ladder but can any of the sides outside.. Albert Park, BHN, Nth Brunny challenge?
InFineForm
12 Jun 2007, 16:01
Eltham
St Marys
Uni High
Sth Morn
---------------
Albert Park
Mt Lilydale
Personally, of the three I'd say Sth Mornington. The Cobras gave good contests to both Mt Lilydale & Sth, but I thought Sth showed a bit more capacity to step up & challenge the current high flyers. I'm pretty sure Albert Park were better than Lilydale as well....
A bit soft - but I'm with the animal here.....:thumbsu:
catscratches
12 Jun 2007, 17:14
Eltham
St Marys
Uni High
Sth Morn
---------------
Albert Park
Mt Lilydale
Spot on with the top four, but I don't think either AP or Lilydale will push too hard on getting into the top four unless teams change fairly heavily (which is entirely possible).
I think on a good day some of the lower teams (Eley Park, Richmond, North Brunnie, Syndal, BHN) could challenge AP or Lilydale, but they'd need more than a good day to challenge South Mornington.
port-man_fc
12 Jun 2007, 17:21
Spot on with the top four, but I don't think either AP or Lilydale will push too hard on getting into the top four unless teams change fairly heavily (which is entirely possible).
I think on a good day some of the lower teams (Eley Park, Richmond, North Brunnie, Syndal, BHN) could challenge AP or Lilydale, but they'd need more than a good day to challenge South Mornington.
I also agree, Can South Morn def Eltham, Saints or UHSVU on there day??
InFineForm
12 Jun 2007, 17:43
I also agree, Can South Morn def Eltham, Saints or UHSVU on there day??
On what I saw on the weekend, Sth can provide a fair contest for the top teams. Admittedly the Cobras are not strong, but they were able to score a lot of 'soft' goals where Bulleen hands didn't touch the ball. I was reasonably impressed, because I actually thought Bulleen were OK on the day. At the start of the third quarter the Cobras challenged strongly with 3 goals in a row & Sth came back & won convincingly. They had good run through the midfield & a couple of excellent targets up forward.
Neither Eltham or UHS absolutely blew me away & I missed the St Mary's game. I reckon that Sth will mount a decent sort of challenge to the top teams. I suspect Eltham might have another gear against good competition. I don't think the season is the write off for everyone else that was predicted....
melbdocker
12 Jun 2007, 23:19
On what I saw on the weekend, Sth can provide a fair contest for the top teams. Admittedly the Cobras are not strong, but they were able to score a lot of 'soft' goals where Bulleen hands didn't touch the ball. I was reasonably impressed, because I actually thought Bulleen were OK on the day. At the start of the third quarter the Cobras challenged strongly with 3 goals in a row & Sth came back & won convincingly. They had good run through the midfield & a couple of excellent targets up forward.
Neither Eltham or UHS absolutely blew me away & I missed the St Mary's game. I reckon that Sth will mount a decent sort of challenge to the top teams. I suspect Eltham might have another gear against good competition. I don't think the season is the write off for everyone else that was predicted....
from what u saw how did u see didnt u get something in ur eyes early in the 2's game
well me thinks that 4 out of 6 isn't bad tippin for a first timer ay....
yus are the big pot stirrer ay melbdocker...
tubby didn't have 'is speckies on to protect 'is eyes...
huru
melbdocker
13 Jun 2007, 00:37
well me thinks that 4 out of 6 isn't bad tippin for a first timer ay....
yus are the big pot stirrer ay melbdocker...
tubby didn't have 'is speckies on to protect 'is eyes...
huru
tell u what wasnt bad the ruckmen's game in the 2's he went ok for the cobras
InFineForm
13 Jun 2007, 09:43
tell u what wasnt bad the ruckmen's game in the 2's he went ok for the cobras
Covered the SPACE well at CHB - movement in any direction not a strong point........
knackers22
13 Jun 2007, 09:58
Any updates on Sweeney from Uni High?
Is he fully out of induced coma yet? Fingers crossed.
keep_I_on_spy1
13 Jun 2007, 11:58
with a full squad BHN have already beaten Sth and AP, had very bad day againts Mt Lilydale and have since been missing some important personal due to injury and illness. Work to be done but BHN could make a solid return to some form soon.
the_observer
13 Jun 2007, 14:06
Any updates on Sweeney from Uni High?
Is he fully out of induced coma yet? Fingers crossed.
Released from hospital yesterday ahead of schedule. Will be at home recovering for a while but the worst is behind him and he will make a 100% recovery. :)
Coach Hollywood
13 Jun 2007, 14:52
Tipping Board Round 7.
CH (32) - 28 + 4.
Ozza (32) - 27 + 5.
Catscrathces (28) - 25 + 3.
Animal (25) - 23 + 2.
Ruck Machine (23) - 21 + 2
PortMan FC (9?) - (Add them up for us) + 3.
Sixty5 (?) - (add them up for us) + 4.
SudsMcDuff (16) - 12 +4.
FatChicksNLT (?) - 4.
Away Teams (13) - 12 + 1.
Snag Roll has been quiet this week? Any thought on the saints performance mate?
InFineForm
13 Jun 2007, 15:32
Snag Roll has been quiet this week? Any thought on the saints performance mate?
Swimming in a pool of his own tears.
And all this talk of ripping the opposition a new a-hole each week. 18-0 and undefeated through the GF.
If only we could get rid of TT as easily....
"And all this talk of ripping the opposition a new a-hole each week. 18-0 and undefeated through the GF.
If only we could get rid of TT as easily"....[/quote]
I'm not too sure Snag Roll is a St.Mary's player. He seems to have an opinion on teams from each division as he posts on every VAFA thread I've looked at - and regularly makes ridiculous statements - eg. Saints 18-0.
Coach and Oz neck and neck in the tipping. North Brunny wins will be the key!!
Released from hospital yesterday ahead of schedule. Will be at home recovering for a while but the worst is behind him and he will make a 100% recovery. :)
Please pass on the good wishes of the Syndal Tally Ho FC to him and we all hope he is back playing again as soon as possible.
No one likes to hear of serious injuries regardless of what club you follow - as an old timer it makes you realise how lucky you are to have got through relatively unscathed though the body still reminds me each morning.
Manny
what an animal
13 Jun 2007, 15:42
Great news Observer!
Heard a whisper you guys lost a few from the game?
Watts - Knee
Gorringe - shoulder?
Both missing a few months?
Good to see wazza still can get plenty of it, in best again the old fella:)
quote=the_observer;7823494]Released from hospital yesterday ahead of schedule. Will be at home recovering for a while but the worst is behind him and he will make a 100% recovery. :)[/quote]
Covered the SPACE well at CHB - movement in any direction not a strong point........
well tis pretty hard to move when yus have 4 tonne of gut trying to pull yus down... but hey, eye is workin on gettin rid of it tho. see wot happens in 2nd harf of the year ay... tubby...
InFineForm
13 Jun 2007, 16:45
well tis pretty hard to move when yus have 4 tonne of gut trying to pull yus down... but hey, eye is workin on gettin rid of it tho. see wot happens in 2nd harf of the year ay... tubby...
I refer to it on the missus as love fat. Wot do I refer to it on myself as?
me missus calls it the pillow...
Self Love Fat, digs - Self Love Fat.
Its the cornerstone of local footy.
owen who?
13 Jun 2007, 18:18
Vaughnie is reething at the loss on the weekend, as it reduces his chances of getting "coach of the week" in the VAFA record.
Ruck Machine
13 Jun 2007, 18:34
My Round 7 Tips: 2/6
Good to see wazza still can get plenty of it, in best again the old fella:)
I hope you don't mean me.... :)
Hey, to anyone from Box Hill North - last year you had a young Japanese guy playing in your two's (Genki I think his name was) and I noticed he wasn't playing this time so I figure he has headed home by now.
Reason I ask is that I spent some time in Japan last year and actually played a game on his Japan AFL team (Osaka Dingoes!) - and just wondered how he finished up last year, if he stayed on in Oz etc..
Hey, to anyone from Box Hill North - last year you had a young Japanese guy playing in your two's (Genki I think his name was) and I noticed he wasn't playing this time so I figure he has headed home by now.
Reason I ask is that I spent some time in Japan last year and actually played a game on his Japan AFL team (Osaka Dingoes!) - and just wondered how he finished up last year, if he stayed on in Oz etc..
BHN have a scholarship player every year from Japan. Though this year there is no player due to a lot of the Japan AFL budget being spent on 20 year celebrations of the league over there.
Genki finished his season with BH and went to Darwin and played in the main competition up there before heading back to Osaka in March I think. While in Australia he kept a detailed blog of his experiences. If interested I will PM you with the link, I don't have it to hand right now.
You probably know that the Elgar Park lads send a team over each year to play in the Narita Cup. Usually held over the Queens B'day weekend, this year it is being held early October. I'm sure you would be welcome to go on this unique trip if you so desired. Afterall; they take a white maggott with them each year. The representative from the Seeing Eye Dog School loves it over there as the Japanese actually believe he is correct in every decision. Unlike a frustrated BHN player Tri Thoi (the lesser no.11) who must be the only player in Aussie Rules history to be red carded for umpire abuse twice in one game.
Sorry Nelly.:p
Starting last year, and already booked in for this, the players and trainers (and the umpire) run a Clinic at a Elementary School in Osaka with the help of Adam Reid of Osaka Dingoes.
Hope that answers your question Oz.
I'm sure some of the younger BH posters may be able to give you more info if you ask. Genki like all the scholarship lads before him love to party when in Australia.
King_Cobra
14 Jun 2007, 12:34
me missus calls it the pillow...
Thats 1 f*#king hairy pillow!!!!!!!
BHN have a scholarship player every year from Japan. Though this year there is no player due to a lot of the Japan AFL budget being spent on 20 year celebrations of the league over there.
Genki finished his season with BH and went to Darwin and played in the main competition up there before heading back to Osaka in March I think. While in Australia he kept a detailed blog of his experiences. If interested I will PM you with the link, I don't have it to hand right now.
You probably know that the Elgar Park lads send a team over each year to play in the Narita Cup. Usually held over the Queens B'day weekend, this year it is being held early October. I'm sure you would be welcome to go on this unique trip if you so desired. Afterall; they take a white maggott with them each year. The representative from the Seeing Eye Dog School loves it over there as the Japanese actually believe he is correct in every decision. Unlike a frustrated BHN player Tri Thoi (the lesser no.11) who must be the only player in Aussie Rules history to be red carded for umpire abuse twice in one game.
Sorry Nelly.:p
Starting last year, and already booked in for this, the players and trainers (and the umpire) run a Clinic at a Elementary School in Osaka with the help of Adam Reid of Osaka Dingoes.
Hope that answers your question Oz.
I'm sure some of the younger BH posters may be able to give you more info if you ask. Genki like all the scholarship lads before him love to party when in Australia.
Thanks Spy1 - thats great info. Was wondering how it all turned out for Genki - thought he had potential with all his pace! My best mate had been teaching him English while in Japan (this was what led to me having a kick for Osaka!) and whilst there was a fair language barrier we had a good chat when BHN played North Brunny last year. If you find the link and can PM it to me that would be great.
cheers