View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

nellup
10 Aug 2007, 20:39
I hear none of the coaches fancied auditioning for Oz Idol last night. Several approached by BH boys. All declined. Some of the stuff they did with Benny Goodman and the boys in white down at VAFA HQ was hilarious.
Turns out the umpires DO have a sense of humour.

Maintain that thought for the game tomorrow spy:p

buckaz
11 Aug 2007, 19:19
Centrals on a roll!! 5 in a row!
Bring on St. Marys

sixty5
11 Aug 2007, 21:07
Well done centrals...

Round 16

Richmond over Albert Park YEP
North Brunswick over South Mornington YEP
Eltham over UHS-VU NOPE
St Marys over Box Hill YEP
Syndal over Eley Park YEP
Bulleen over Mt Lilydale NOPE

Getting better... 4 out of 6

huru

Ruck Machine
11 Aug 2007, 21:22
My Round 16 Tips

Nth Brunswick vs Sth Mornington - Nth Brunswick by 2 Goals Correct
UHS-VU vs Eltham - UHS by 1 Goal Correct
BHN vs St Mary's - BHN by 1 Goal Wrong
Syndal vs Eley Park - Eley Park by 2 Goals Wrong
Bulleen vs Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale by 8 Goals Correct
Richmond vs Albert Park - Richmond by 1 Goal Correct

4/6

Tagell = soft.

Manny
12 Aug 2007, 13:20
My Round 16 Tips

Nth Brunswick vs Sth Mornington - Nth Brunswick by 2 Goals Correct
UHS-VU vs Eltham - UHS by 1 Goal Correct
BHN vs St Mary's - BHN by 1 Goal Wrong
Syndal vs Eley Park - Eley Park by 2 Goals Correct
Bulleen vs Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale by 8 Goals Correct
Richmond vs Albert Park - Richmond by 1 Goal Correct

5/6

Tagell = soft.
Sorry to disappoint mate, but Syndal won their game against Ely Park. Also I would like to congratulate the 2 umpires yesterday, never had these guys before but they were by far the best combination we've had this year - consistent and generally up with the play all day.

Disappointed that only one Ely Park player came in for a drink after the game - maybe they had a club function to go to.

Manny

Manny
12 Aug 2007, 17:46
Sorry to disappoint mate, but Syndal won their game against Ely Park. Also I would like to congratulate the 2 umpires yesterday, never had these guys before but they were by far the best combination we've had this year - consistent and generally up with the play all day.

Disappointed that only one Ely Park player came in for a drink after the game - maybe they had a club function to go to.

Manny

Apologies Ruck Machine misread

bigwaz
12 Aug 2007, 19:10

Manny
Four in a row Manny? Well done! Fancy, Albert Park playing two sides in a row on 4 game winning streaks.

They were good. A couple of times we had them on the ropes and they kept fighting back. Saunderson (sp?) and their full forward were terrific.

Blog
12 Aug 2007, 19:59

Manny

Agreed, two umpires on Saturday were far and away the best we've had all year and possibly the best during my involvement in Ammo footy with the Sharks over the last 6 years. Restored some lost faith in the ranks following some recent performances.

Sharks did have a function to get to Satdy evening but I can't help but feel the behaviour of Syndal's reserves may have left some feeling just a little unwelcome.

btown
12 Aug 2007, 20:46
Agreed, two umpires on Saturday were far and away the best we've had all year and possibly the best during my involvement in Ammo footy with the Sharks over the last 6 years. Restored some lost faith in the ranks following some recent performances.

Sharks did have a function to get to Satdy evening but I can't help but feel the behaviour of Syndal's reserves may have left some feeling just a little unwelcome.

More blogging please Blog??????? Syndal Reserves??:confused:

OZZA
13 Aug 2007, 09:10
Retired players are being sort as potential umpires ozza,what are the chances of us getting ange to have a go at the dark arts?:p

Don't know about that one Nelly - I know he's a white maggot in the cricket season - but would suggest he'll play a couple more years, plus he's coaching a women's footy team too. Dirty bugger he is.

OZZA
13 Aug 2007, 09:14
A good weekend had at Allard Park. Our ressies held on by 4pts with Sth Mornsa coming home with a wet sail. And an 11 goal win in the seniors was great for us. South are really battling with numbers - but have some very talented players - just ran out of legs a bit their guys. Good performance from Sth. Morn in the bar afterwards - good fun all those yound blokes.

Interesting to see Eltham went down to UHS and St.Mary's to BHN. Really stuffed my tips those did! UHS are shaping up a bit like Powerhouse of last year - not as many stars or dangerous forwards as others- but a good solid team that knows how to win and plays a great team game.

Looking forward to watching the finals.

Coach Hollywood
13 Aug 2007, 10:29
Tipping Board Round 16.

CH (73) - 69 + 4.
PortMan FC (70) - 68 + 2?.
Ozza (69) - 65 + 4.
Catscratches (69) - 64 + 5.
Animal (66) - 62 + 4.
Ruck Machine (64) - 60 + 4.
FatChicksNLT (60) - 58 + 2?.
BigWaz (49) - 44 + 5.
SudsMcDuff (49) - 47 + 2?.
Sixty5 (47) - 43 + 4.
Away Teams (38) - 36 + 2.

A few missing tips this week, strange with only 2 rounds left??

Manny
13 Aug 2007, 10:31
A good weekend had at Allard Park. Our ressies held on by 4pts with Sth Mornsa coming home with a wet sail. And an 11 goal win in the seniors was great for us. South are really battling with numbers - but have some very talented players - just ran out of legs a bit their guys. Good performance from Sth. Morn in the bar afterwards - good fun all those yound blokes.

Interesting to see Eltham went down to UHS and St.Mary's to BHN. Really stuffed my tips those did! UHS are shaping up a bit like Powerhouse of last year - not as many stars or dangerous forwards as others- but a good solid team that knows how to win and plays a great team game.

Looking forward to watching the finals.

Guys, where are D4 final being played?

Manny

OZZA
13 Aug 2007, 10:38
Believe they are in Vermont Manny, not sure of any other details.

btown
13 Aug 2007, 11:23
Tipping Board Round 16.

CH (73) - 69 + 4.
PortMan FC (70) - 68 + 2?.
Ozza (69) - 65 + 4.
Catscratches (69) - 64 + 5.
Animal (66) - 62 + 4.
Ruck Machine (64) - 60 + 4.
FatChicksNLT (60) - 58 + 2?.
BigWaz (49) - 44 + 5.
SudsMcDuff (49) - 47 + 2?.
Sixty5 (47) - 43 + 4.
Away Teams (38) - 36 + 2.

A few missing tips this week, strange with only 2 rounds left??

Coach, what happened in your game - what was the difference? Did you have any players out or injuries? You got another 6 & did your job from the scores - what are the Uni strengths?? :confused:

Coach Hollywood
13 Aug 2007, 11:41
Coach, what happened in your game - what was the difference? Did you have any players out or injuries? You got another 6 & did your job from the scores - what are the Uni strengths?? :confused:

Had a few out from our backline btown which made a few matchup's harder but the main difference was our skills where shocking in the wind & we weren't accountable enough which we'll need to learn from come finals time. Although we lost, i'm not that disappointed as it was the well needed "kick in the ass" before finals that we needed & the boys will be better for it!

Manny
13 Aug 2007, 13:11
Had a few out from our backline btown which made a few matchup's harder but the main difference was our skills where shocking in the wind & we weren't accountable enough which we'll need to learn from come finals time. Although we lost, i'm not that disappointed as it was the well needed "kick in the ass" before finals that we needed & the boys will be better for it!

Accept what you say Coach, but interesting point for discussion - is there such thing as a loss that you needed to have?, especially this close to finals. To give a strong contender and rival a belief and confidence that they can win against what I believe is the best side in D4. I think it would be better to win and keep the doubt in their minds on whether they are good enough to beat Eltham.

You hear it alot, but I'm still to be convinced there is a loss you need to have, especially this close to season end.

Good luck anyway mate

Manny

OZZA
13 Aug 2007, 13:40
There's probably good points either way. Now that Eltham lost - they won't finish top - so they didn't need to lose. However, it is a kick in the pants they may make some of their players realise whats required and have them work a little harder perhaps.

Coah H, are you excited or nervous at all to be notching the 100 goals this week? I'm not even going to entertain the notion of Bulleen keeping you to 3 or less (no offence Bulleen crew - but chances are Coach will snag at least 4).
When's the last time you kicked a ton?

InFineForm
13 Aug 2007, 13:49
There's probably good points either way. Now that Eltham lost - they won't finish top - so they didn't need to lose. However, it is a kick in the pants they may make some of their players realise whats required and have them work a little harder perhaps.

Coah H, are you excited or nervous at all to be notching the 100 goals this week? I'm not even going to entertain the notion of Bulleen keeping you to 3 or less (no offence Bulleen crew - but chances are Coach will snag at least 4).
When's the last time you kicked a ton?

Coach - bring your mates, family, old team mates & anyone else you know. The canteen & bar will be well stocked!!!

Hopefully the Cobras can pull one out of the bag & spoil your party......

bigwaz
13 Aug 2007, 13:51
- they won't finish top -

Assuming of course that UHS don't suffer a "loss they had to have" :)

Flowerpower
13 Aug 2007, 14:17
Assuming of course that UHS don't suffer a "loss they had to have" :)

Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

1st quarter against the wind BHN kicked terribly and could have been up a couple.
2nd quarter situation was reversed - St Marys holding BHN when they had the wind. St Marys up by a goal.
3rd quarter BHN sucked in by "diving" and "acting" of St Fairys I mean Marys. Skipped out to a 4 goal lead.
4th quarter - status quo.

To say they dominated (on their website) was a little far fetched - perhaps the last 5 minutes when the sting was out of the game and blokes were picking up easy kicks out wide like Aaron Fiora in row 22.

But, the better team won on the day, as the scoreboard indicated.

I also noted most St Marys blokes were drinking VB cans after the game - considering BHN sells only stubbies, personally I think pretty poor bringing your own beer - but perhaps thats just me????? :confused:

bbolt1
13 Aug 2007, 14:32
cobras to knock off the turtles.:thumbsu: and hollywood to kick 3 hehe

Ruck Machine
13 Aug 2007, 14:37
Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

1st quarter against the wind BHN kicked terribly and could have been up a couple.
2nd quarter situation was reversed - St Marys holding BHN when they had the wind. St Marys up by a goal.
3rd quarter BHN sucked in by "diving" and "acting" of St Fairys I mean Marys. Skipped out to a 4 goal lead.

To say they dominated (on their website) was a little far fetched - perhaps the last 5 minutes when the sting was out of the game and blokes were picking up easy kicks out wide like Aaron Fiora in row 22.

I also noted most St Marys blokes were drinking VB cans after the game - considering BHN sells only stubbies, personally I think pretty poor bringing your own beer - but perhaps thats just me????? :confused:

Their report seemed a little deluded if you ask me.

OZZA
13 Aug 2007, 15:01

None of the above surprises me. Every match report they do is absolute rubbish, and their is very little to like about them as a club. A ****ier bunch of front runners I have yet to see.

There it is, I've said it.

Flowerpower
13 Aug 2007, 15:28
None of the above surprises me. Every match report they do is absolute rubbish, and their is very little to like about them as a club. A ****ier bunch of front runners I have yet to see.

Yeah - no flies on St Marys Ozza - spot on.

Perhaps a few lessons in respect and humility could go a long way.

WhoWonIt?
13 Aug 2007, 15:36

Wouldn't surprise me one bit if they brought their own beers.

cretins.

Anyway, BHN v Lilydale looks like match of the round. A place in the finals is up for grabs. I only played the first 5 mins against Lilydale and the first game against BHN, so from what i've seen i think Lilydale will win. Plus by playing at home, they won't lose players through the inability to travel.

plugger28
13 Aug 2007, 15:48
Hey Coach H, can you have two loses - our guys certainly will appreciate it! I look forward to catching up after the game and hopefully not celebrating your ton, but may the 3 as bolt said. Leave the excitement to the final round!

King_Cobra
13 Aug 2007, 15:54
Coach - bring your mates, family, old team mates & anyone else you know. The canteen & bar will be well stocked!!!

Hopefully the Cobras can pull one out of the bag & spoil your party......

I think if you look at the fixture In Fine Form you will realise that its probally not the best idea to stock the bar and get pappas to open the canteen this week!!!!!!

InFineForm
13 Aug 2007, 17:43
I think if you look at the fixture In Fine Form you will realise that its probally not the best idea to stock the bar and get pappas to open the canteen this week!!!!!!

Damn! Dreaming of two home games in a row!

Just so long as it's not 4 degrees like a couple of years ago....... damn that was cold!

flosso
13 Aug 2007, 18:16
Yeah - no flies on St Marys Ozza - spot on.

Perhaps a few lessons in respect and humility could go a long way.

Have to agree with that - I remember reading their match report when they played us (EP), threw in a comment that the best thing we did all day was accidentally kicking the ball backwards into their forward 50.

Albeit it was a 199 point drubbing, but as the saying goes if you can't say something nice...

King_Cobra
13 Aug 2007, 18:35
Damn! Dreaming of two home games in a row!

Just so long as it's not 4 degrees like a couple of years ago....... damn that was cold!

predicting cold & wet on the news last night!!!!!!

Lakey11
13 Aug 2007, 18:49

That's a pisser Ozza, but they do bring their own beer......(Must be Toorak trash or Glen Iris tight asses)

Anyway, maybe its got something to do with those Jumpers.....they do seem to breed arrogance!

Flowerpower
13 Aug 2007, 19:01
That's a pisser Ozza, but they do bring their own beer......(Must be Toorak trash or Glen Iris tight asses)

Anyway, maybe its got something to do with those Jumpers.....they do seem to breed arrogance!

Gee, and I thought it might be isolated.

General consensus seems like they are a bunch of total w*nkers.

How anyone can be that up themselves playing D4 is well beyond me!

Do D4 a favour Snakes, make sure the scumsaints know they have been in a contest next week and keep that streak going!!!!!!

Arkangel
13 Aug 2007, 19:30
I can understand why a team's match reports may appear arrogant or lack humility, because after all, the intended audience is presumably the team's own players and supporters.

Lakey11
13 Aug 2007, 19:39
Gee, and I thought it might be isolated.

General consensus seems like they are a bunch of total w*nkers.

How anyone can be that up themselves playing D4 is well beyond me!

Do D4 a favour Snakes, make sure the scumsaints know they have been in a contest next week and keep that streak going!!!!!!

Mate, we will do everything we can to upset the Saints apple cart.....smash their dreams and **** their little red wagons. Oh, and we may even set up a mobile canteen to make up for the cash we lost over the bar at our last home game.....

Great point Flower, how can anyone in D4 be arrogant about their football at all? (Unless they are playing below their standard......!!!)

SO MUCH NOT TO LIKE ABOUT THAT CLUB!

Abba Lonie
13 Aug 2007, 20:39
Their coach must write the match reports, A-grade flog he is.

Burgarama
13 Aug 2007, 21:23
I thought it was just me who hated St Marys.

Lets hope they make it to the grand final and get pumped. Then we can all get some joy in their humiliation and not have to put up with those ****heads next year.

bbolt1
13 Aug 2007, 22:25
I thought it was just me who hated St Marys.

Lets hope they make it to the grand final and get pumped. Then we can all get some joy in their humiliation and not have to put up with those ****heads next year.
dont have time 4 st marys there tools

Ifeellikechickentonight
13 Aug 2007, 22:38
Anyone from BHN tell us what condition the St Mary's mob left your change rooms in? The last time we played them home, even pigs would have been disgusted by what we were confronted after they left.

If they are too good for D4 and no where near good enough for D3, then where does that leave them?

For all the other descent people and members of D4 clubs, here's something to look forward: Forget about them getting pumped in the grand final, imagine if they don't make the grand final at all! I'm sure that given the heartache that Eltham have experienced over the years, they won't give up a spot so easy and frankly UHS-VU have been in quite strong form. So that leaves the Saints in D4 next year. Great opportunity to repay some favors right from the start of the season. Somehow with the limited integrity the club possesses, they won't be too hurt from opposition sides leaving straight after the SM home games. I look forward to bringing both the contents of my garbage and recycling bin to their change room!
Look forward also to postings on this forum, if and when they get knocked out of the semis.

sixty5
13 Aug 2007, 23:11
cobras to knock off the turtles.:thumbsu: and hollywood to kick 3 hehe
oh bolty... how was your coming of age party saturday night. I heard she had a willy... ha ha ha and a big one at that...

huru

sixty5
13 Aug 2007, 23:13
predicting cold & wet on the news last night!!!!!!
ya'll are girls, what's wrong with a bit of cold weather ay???

Flowerpower
14 Aug 2007, 08:50
Anyone from BHN tell us what condition the St Mary's mob left your change rooms in? The last time we played them home, even pigs would have been disgusted by what we were confronted after they left.

If they are too good for D4 and no where near good enough for D3, then where does that leave them?

For all the other descent people and members of D4 clubs, here's something to look forward: Forget about them getting pumped in the grand final, imagine if they don't make the grand final at all! I'm sure that given the heartache that Eltham have experienced over the years, they won't give up a spot so easy and frankly UHS-VU have been in quite strong form. So that leaves the Saints in D4 next year. Great opportunity to repay some favors right from the start of the season. Somehow with the limited integrity the club possesses, they won't be too hurt from opposition sides leaving straight after the SM home games. I look forward to bringing both the contents of my garbage and recycling bin to their change room!
Look forward also to postings on this forum, if and when they get knocked out of the semis.

Chicken, the rooms at BHN were an absolute disgrace. Worst I have ever seen. I took pictures and will send to the w*nkers club president - but he has probably been tarred with the arrogant brush too and won't care.

Lakey, I'll buy you blokes 3 slabs if you beat these below average blokes. Thats about the worst comment you could give a club a reckon - sh*t blokes.

Make sure you throw your cans and rubbish everywhere, perhaps if they supply a bin throw it outside and start trashing the place.

I cannot believe how arrogants these pr*cks are. They have a "little" integrity chicken? Where or who is hiding that?

Arkangel - "I can understand why a team's match reports may appear arrogant or lack humility, because after all, the intended audience is presumably the team's own players and supporters".

Case in point - absolute flogs. :thumbsd:

King_Cobra
14 Aug 2007, 09:26

Sorry we all dont have an inbuilt thermal layer and a fur like covering to keep ourselves warm on the cold days like your good self!!!!!!!!!!

hitdatarget
14 Aug 2007, 10:10

How true. Guess you are right Flowerpower, just you.
Sounds like sour grapes from a lacking player in a losing club.

Flowerpower
14 Aug 2007, 10:16
How true. Guess you are right Flowerpower, just you.
Sounds like sour grapes from a lacking player in a losing club.

Seems like plenty of others agree with me Offtarget????? Or do you pretend nobody else exists in your little make believe world?

Loser Club? Gee, once again the arrogance is overflowing. Is that a directive from your committee, coach, or do you take the individual honour as king St Marys w*nker? :confused:

bigwaz
14 Aug 2007, 10:18
Boy.... St Mary's is copping a fair flogging. They're not all that bad surely. Plenty of teams have left our change rooms in a state, so thats no indication. There Prez Mick is a nice guy.

Not sure abot bringing their own beer though... if there is any truth to it, not only is it rude but it's illegal. It also presumes you're going to win, bad form.

I said the last time we played them that I hope they get promoted. Its pretty tough to bag a team that beats you by 20+ goals!

They could still win the flag too...

All rounder
14 Aug 2007, 10:21
[quote=Flowerpower;8395281]Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

quote]

Sounds pretty accurate summary from St Mary mob, expect they hardly dominated, would also add the umps were also sucked in a little during the 3rd quarter. Played the game and the difference was the 5-10 min period BHN got "sucked in" in the back half giving away 3 goals.

InFineForm
14 Aug 2007, 10:24

So - with a comment like that, you'd better have the shorts & jumper on come Saturday........:D

All rounder
14 Aug 2007, 10:35
Great match up at times too see Papa and D.Penny go head to head

quote from St.Mary website "One rare occasion when Penny of Box Hill baulked Papa and left him standing wrong footed. This does not happen very often as was evident throughout the game."
Could this almost be a compliment coming from the St Mary mob:eek:
Lead to think which one would I prefer in my side?

any thoughts??
The fact the are both are great in the middle is awesome however with Dan's marking ability (never saw Papa get near spoiling Dan) and the fact that Dan can play various positions and could, as done in the past kick big big bags of goals. He would get my vote. Great leader too.

Flowerpower
14 Aug 2007, 10:46
Boy.... St Mary's is copping a fair flogging. They're not all that bad surely. Plenty of teams have left our change rooms in a state, so thats no indication. There Prez Mick is a nice guy.

Not sure abot bringing their own beer though... if there is any truth to it, not only is it rude but it's illegal. It also presumes you're going to win, bad form.

I said the last time we played them that I hope they get promoted. Its pretty tough to bag a team that beats you by 20+ goals!

They could still win the flag too...

Bigwaz, you are always diplomatic, as I try to be, but St Marys don't deserve that respect anymore. Its taken nearly all year but enough is enough.

They show no respect to any club which has been substantiated by many on this forum.

bbolt1
14 Aug 2007, 12:04
oh bolty... how was your coming of age party saturday night. I heard she had a willy... ha ha ha and a big one at that...

huru
so funny number 65 sat night was good got pissed so i herd you got some c@#$ as well

what an animal
14 Aug 2007, 12:14
Bigwaz, you are always diplomatic, as I try to be, but St Marys don't deserve that respect anymore. Its taken nearly all year but enough is enough.

They show no respect to any club which has been substantiated by many on this forum.

I think we should move on to a very important round coming up as personally im sick of hearing about St Marys and what they do and what they dont do.

Box Hill destiny is in your hands this week you win you meet them again in elimination final.

However will be no easy match againt the moutain men on there home ground.

Coach Hollywood
14 Aug 2007, 12:40
Yeah good call Animal.
The first elimination final begins this weekend between Mt Lilydale & BHN who will win??

port-man_fc
14 Aug 2007, 12:57
Yeah good call Animal.
The first elimination final begins this weekend between Mt Lilydale & BHN who will win??

I think BHN will win by 2 goals

Ruck Machine
14 Aug 2007, 13:14
Yeah good call Animal.

BHN can't lose this one, too much on the line.

BHN by 1 point or more.

smokingjoe49
14 Aug 2007, 13:34
BHN can't loose this one, too much on the line.

BHN by 1 point or more.

BHN have the best draw out of anyone, they only play UHS and Eltham once, and still fighting to make finals... Mt Lilydale for me!

I agree with BigWaz, most away clubs don't leave the room in the same state that it was at the start of the day... For those who took the bait, shame on you!:confused:

sixty5
14 Aug 2007, 15:00
Sorry we all dont have an inbuilt thermal layer and a fur like covering to keep ourselves warm on the cold days like your good self!!!!!!!!!!
your just jealous KC...

sixty5
14 Aug 2007, 15:03
So - with a comment like that, you'd better have the shorts & jumper on come Saturday........:D
yeah, I'll wear 'em over me trackies and jacket ha ha ha

bigwaz
14 Aug 2007, 15:25
BHN have the best draw out of anyone, they only play UHS and Eltham once, and still fighting to make finals... Mt Lilydale for me!

Its too close to call... Gotta go with home field advantage, though i'd like to see BHN get up.

OZZA
14 Aug 2007, 16:07
Will be barracking for BHN - but think that Mt.Lilydale will just fall over the line by less than 2 goals.

Ruck Machine
14 Aug 2007, 16:42
Its too close to call... Gotta go with home field advantage, though i'd like to see BHN get up.

Any Tips for playing Mt Lilydale? Players to watch etc.

Also I hear their ground is very 'interesting' can anyone give me more info.

InFineForm
14 Aug 2007, 17:10

Go the shortest way home - straight down the guts...

Also - avoid kicking it to # 7 - he'll win more contests than he loses..... And he uses it better than most....

bigwaz
14 Aug 2007, 17:28

Ok... seeing as how its a final and all...well...sort of...

The goals don't face each other... they're at an angle of about 15 degrees pointing away from each other if you stand in the center. So... all the goals seem to come from the club house side which is also a deeper wing.

The coaches for Mt Lilydale stand up in a viewing platform (ala Bulleen) and so have an advantage on their opposition coaches.

hitdatarget
14 Aug 2007, 22:02
Seems like plenty of others agree with me Offtarget????? Or do you pretend nobody else exists in your little make believe world?

Loser Club? Gee, once again the arrogance is overflowing. Is that a directive from your committee, coach, or do you take the individual honour as king St Marys w*nker? :confused:
Flour, you are very apt with the w**nk word. Sits well with you.
Maybe just concentrating on your own club instead of others would be a more positive move.
True, many here agree with some of your points, but who are they? Flourpower creampuff groupies.
Very good therapy to see you vent your frustration on this forum if you can't win games of footy?

hitdatarget
14 Aug 2007, 22:07
Smokinjoe49 - Box Hill have the softest draw = true. And will still miss. Have a good cry on Saturday night Box Hill.
Ruck Machine used a key word in his match prediction. Loose. aka LOSE

bigwaz
14 Aug 2007, 22:51
Maybe just concentrating on your own club instead of others would be a more positive move.
True, many here agree with some of your points, but who are they? Flourpower creampuff groupies.
Very good therapy to see you vent your frustration on this forum if you can't win games of footy?

ha. sorry flowerpower.

pointblank
15 Aug 2007, 10:09
Now that your identity has been discovered continue with your well reputed poojabbing.

ClarencePooCD
15 Aug 2007, 10:11
ha. sorry flowerpower.

Waz in an attempt to re-invigorate the s*x appeal in the D4 amatuers football league I have converted my football playing shorts into a new form of spanish knicker.

I hope St Marys will appreciate the gesture come Saturday, as I am sure our loyal snakes fans will.

port-man_fc
15 Aug 2007, 10:57
Can anyone tell us what happened here???:

"Christopher Bartlett, St. Marys (Reserves). Attempting to make contact with an umpire, 6 matches"

6 weeks for 'attempting' must have been a good attempt?

And this was interesting also:

"St Mary’s and Bulleen Cobras charged with a major melee which allegedly occurred in their senior match on Saturday August 4 at Ferndale Park."

bigwaz
15 Aug 2007, 11:39
Waz in an attempt to re-invigorate the s*x appeal in the D4 amatuers football league I have converted my football playing shorts into a new form of spanish knicker.

I hope St Marys will appreciate the gesture come Saturday, as I am sure our loyal snakes fans will.

I'll get a photo on saturday to post here in this thread.... just so we can all appreciate what "spanish knickers" are!

I don't think St Mary's will appreciate it as much as Nellup and the other umps do. However, they are developing a cult following at KB. As is the changeroom celebration. I heard a few of the girlfriends asking if they could get backstage passes last weekend. :)

Flowerpower
15 Aug 2007, 11:42

"Christopher Bartlett, St. Marys (Reserves). Attempting to make contact with an umpire, 6 matches"

"St Mary’s and Bulleen Cobras charged with a major melee which allegedly occurred in their senior match on Saturday August 4 at Ferndale Park."

Major Melee? Did the St Fairies all fall to the ground crying?

Have a look at this rubbish posted on their website from last time they played Centrals. I'll just post the last line to save you loyal forum users reading the rest of the garbage.

Pleasing thing was the saints played disciplined footy and let our sublime skills and running do the talking compared to the "mouthy" Richmond Centrals

Again - w*nkers. Sublime in D4? Where are those flies again? :D

I reckon we didn't hear boo from Richmond when we played them because perhaps we aren't complete and utter tosspots like St Fairies?

And for the record, I don't care one bit offtarget and shootblanks if you have a go at me - thats fine. I'll take it on the chin and move forward.

I'm just sick of St Fairies having a crack every other D4 club in the comp because they think they are better than everyone else.

InFineForm
15 Aug 2007, 11:59
I'm just sick of St Fairies having a crack every other D4 club in the comp because they think they are better than everyone else.

18-0.

Or does my memory deceive me? (Again!)

bigwaz
15 Aug 2007, 12:01
And for the record, I don't care one bit offtarget and shootblanks if you have a go at me - thats fine. I'll take it on the chin and move forward.

touche flowerpower....

I don't want to sound PC about the St Mary's game reports, but I agree that they can write what they want... I write match reports in a similar veign (sp?) that are sent out to our players and supporters via email.

If you really want to get up them, head out to the finals and barrack for BHN or Lilydale to knock them off in the first round. Then we'll all get them back next year, yippee!

spy1
15 Aug 2007, 12:05

He attempted to hit the yellow card out of the umpires hand.
The senior umpire waiting to do his game saw the incident clearly.
The umpire offended against is an independent VAFA ump. who BH pay to do their reserves.
Considering the abuse he was subjected to during the last term of that game he should probably be umpiring a lot higher standard. Strong cool and paid what was there.
I saw it as well and I think the Saints player was lucky he got just six.

what an animal
15 Aug 2007, 12:17
18-0.

Or does my memory deceive me? (Again!)

I think we all just need to get over it.
As i said yesterday lets move on.

How about we all get our rd 17 tips in.

Uni High to beat Sth Morn by 77pts
Nth Bwick to beat Eley Park by 21pts
Eltham over Bulleen by 93pts
St Marys by 3pts over Richmond (Whiting to kick 10)
Mt Lilydale by 19pts over Box Hill and to claim 4th on % making an interesting last rd.
Albert Park by 11pts over Syndale

Ruck Machine
15 Aug 2007, 12:23
My Round 17 Tips

UHS-VU vs Sth Mornington - UHS By 20 Goals
Nth Brunswick vs Eley Park - Nth Brunswick by 1 Goal
Eltham vs Bulleen - Eltham by 16 Goals
St Marys vs Richmond - St Marys by 4 Goals
Mt Lilydale vs BHN - BHN by 1 Point
Albert Park vs Syndal - Albert Park by 2 Goals

InFineForm
15 Aug 2007, 12:28
I think we all just need to get over it.

Animal - no worries mate. Not trying to provoke anything - just got caught responding to the vitriol.

Didn't see what happened in the melee v the Cobras, so not in a position to comment on it..

bigwaz
15 Aug 2007, 12:31
My tips....

UHS over SM by 10+ goals
Eley Park over NB by 1 goal
Eltham over Bulleen by 15+ goals
Richmond over St Marys by 1 point :)
Mt Lilydale over BHN by 1 goal
Albert Park over Syndal by 2 goals

what an animal
15 Aug 2007, 12:33
Animal - no worries mate. Not trying to provoke anything - just got caught responding to the vitriol.

Didn't see what happened in the melee v the Cobras, so not in a position to comment on it..

Yeah sweet mate was just replying to last comment i saw about it all so not directed at you at all.

As i said yest time we all moved on and focus on this weekend.

Massive importance for Box Hill, they win 4th is home. Loose will come down to %.

Ruck Machine you will have a day out this sat on big ground.

Ruck Machine
15 Aug 2007, 12:39
Yeah sweet mate was just replying to last comment i saw about it all so not directed at you at all.

As i said yest time we all moved on and focus on this weekend.

Massive importance for Box Hill, they win 4th is home. Loose will come down to %.

Ruck Machine you will have a day out this sat on big ground.

Lets Hope I Have a Big One

I'm looking forward to playing on Michael Rhodes, should be a great contest (around the ground anyway).

Lakey11
15 Aug 2007, 12:54

Good call Flower.

Waz could at times be mistaken for that other great President.....Richard Nixon. Nice on the surface and very diplomatic but we know he is evil at heart! (Not!!)

Ifeellikechickentonight
15 Aug 2007, 12:59
Pleasing thing was the saints played disciplined footy and let our sublime skills and running do the talking compared to the "mouthy" Richmond Centrals

Sorry Animal, not done yet.

According to the Heinemann Australian Dictionary:
sublime adjective
lofty or noble: a) 'sublime music'; b) 'sublime mountain scenery'
Usage: 'we tried to regain that sublime moment of happiness'

sublime verb
Chemistry, physics: to cause a solid substance to convert to a gas, and then to solidify again without passing through a liquid phase, by the application of heat or pressure.

Do you reckon the SM reserves player, St. Christopher was having a lofty, noble moment or did the pressure of the game turn him from a solid into a gas (explosion)?

Lakey11
15 Aug 2007, 13:00
Major Melee? Did the St Fairies all fall to the ground crying?

Have a look at this rubbish posted on their website from last time they played Centrals. I'll just post the last line to save you loyal forum users reading the rest of the garbage.

Again - w*nkers. Sublime in D4? Where are those flies again? :D

I reckon we didn't hear boo from Richmond when we played them because perhaps we aren't complete and utter tosspots like St Fairies?

Funny thing is we didn't mouth off during that game! Must be their "guilty conscience's doing the talking for us! (Soft cocks!)

Sad thing is if they win the flag they will only be back down the following year......

Up and down like a wankers elbow! God bless em'

what an animal
15 Aug 2007, 13:08
Funny thing is we didn't mouth off during that game! Must be their "guilty conscience's doing the talking for us! (Soft cocks!)

Sad thing is if they win the flag they will only be back down the following year......

hey lakey nothing wrong with the elbow:)

I had it a lot in the my younger days as most would.

bigwaz
15 Aug 2007, 13:12

ahm.....maybe just a little....

Lakey11
15 Aug 2007, 13:15
hey lakey nothing wrong with the elbow:)

I had it a lot in the my younger days as most would.

Wait until you married.........!

Lakey11
15 Aug 2007, 13:16
ahm.....maybe just a little....

Oh yeah,......maybe a little!:D

Ifeellikechickentonight
15 Aug 2007, 13:44
Have always been a fan of the centrals even though I'm not part of their club. I've watched the pain and heartache they've experienced over the years and am very pleased with the success they've experienced this season.
Five in a row (correct me if I'm wrong) is awesome which no one would have predicted at the start of the season. Six in a row would be even better and would be a great booster for the club knowing they took the scalp of ST. Mary's along the way.

Win or lose, I'm more interested in seeing how much they've developed and I think this game will give us all a good indication of that. If they lose, I hope it's not a 10+ goal drubbing but I suspect not.

Go Centrals, looking forward to a sublime performance from you.

ClarencePooCD
15 Aug 2007, 13:45
Oh yeah,......maybe a little!:D

Some players let the ball do the talking, some players don't.

Other players let their attire do the talking.

bigwaz
15 Aug 2007, 14:09

I let my balls do the talking....

Lakey11
15 Aug 2007, 15:25

Will you be taking Spanish Fly with those Spanish pants on Saturday??? I suspect so. As such, the Sainters best refrain from bending over the ball! For your own sakes! God help you all.....

Ruck Machine
15 Aug 2007, 15:33
Will you be taking Spanish Fly with those Spanish pants on Saturday??? I suspect so. As such, the Sainters best refrain from bending over the ball! For your own sakes! God help you all.....

I dare say some of the Sainters will be bending over in hope, especially Tagell.

Abba Lonie
15 Aug 2007, 16:25
Its about this time of year that some teams might be lamenting the fact that despite D4 having 12 teams it will be a 4-team finals series (as a result of the drought) when on other occasions a 5-team finals series has been played.

This probably won't interest anybody, but I have compiled a list of all clubs to have finished one spot out of the finals in the last 4 seasons. Whichever team out of Box Hill North and Mount Lilydale misses the finals could probably be called unlucky seeing as they have finished 5th in a 12 team comp, and in the 2s it looks as though Box Hill North are a good chance of winning 13 games for the season and still missing the finals, something that hasn't occurred in recent history.

2006 D2R WERRIBEE 144.54 48
2006 D3 OLD WESTB 144.34 48
2005 D2R PENINSULA 120.37 48
2006 D1 BULLEEN T 107.85 48
2003 CR CAULFIELD 172.41 44
2004 U19 (1) OLD SCOTC 157.21 44
2003 D1R UNIVERSIT 146.13 44
2004 D4 ELSTERNWI 135.2 44
2005 D4 ELTHAM CO 133.71 44
2004 D4R NORTH BRU 120.83 44
2003 C MENTONE V 120.58 44
2005 U19 (3) MHSOB..... 119.81 44
2005 C PARKDALE 118.47 44
2006 D3R STH MELB. 117.82 44
2004 U19 ® EMMAUS ST 116.54 44
2006 BR OLD ESSEN 114.51 44
2005 D3 SOUTH MEL 113.74 44
2003 U19 (2) OLD TRINI 105.85 44
2004 D3 SOUTH MEL 105.69 44
2005 A MARCELLIN 100.73 44
2004 D1R AQUINAS O 98.56 44
2003 A OLD TRINI 98.31 44
2004 U19 (2) OLD ESSEN 91.85 44
2004 CR MHSOB..... 153.04 42
2003 D4 OLD WESTB 153.32 40
2003 U19 ® BENTLEIGH 131.16 40
2006 D4R SYNDAL TA 120.78 40
2006 D4 BULLEEN C 120.14 40
2003 BR NORTH OLD 119.82 40
2004 B OLD BRIGH 115.02 40
2005 D4R BULLEEN C 114.71 40
2003 D2 OLD GEELO 114.37 40
2004 U19 (B) BULLEEN T 113.49 40
2005 U19 (1) OLD XAVER 110.11 40
2005 D3R WEST BRUN 109.44 40
2004 U19 (3) OAKLEIGH 108.54 40
2005 D1R PRAHRAN 107.02 40
2003 AR OLD HAILE 105.4 40
2004 A OLD SCOTC 104.2 40
2004 AR OLD HAILE 103.14 40
2005 AR UNIVERSIT 98.49 40
2006 A DE LA SAL 98.05 40
2006 B UNIVERSIT 95.36 40
2003 D1 YARRA VAL 94.49 40
2006 U19 (1) RUPERTSWO 94.13 40
2004 C OLD CAMBE 105.18 38
2006 D1R THERRY PE 141.33 36
2005 BR MAZENOD O 121.61 36
2006 CR OLD PARAD 120.89 36
2006 AR ST BERNAR 118.05 36
2005 D1 EMMAUS ST 115.17 36
2004 D1 YARRA VAL 109.69 36
2006 U19 (2) OLD BRIGH 106.66 36
2003 U19 (B) ST LEOS E 105.06 36
2004 D3R WERRIBEE 102.15 36
2003 U19 (1) ST KEVINS 101.7 36
2004 D2 LA TROBE 101.42 36
2005 B MHSOB... 101.31 36
2006 C OLD CAMBE..........99.94 36
2003 D3R KEW 98.65 36
2005 D2 OAKLEIGH 98.3 36
2005 U19 ® BULLEEN T 98.08 36
2006 D2 GLEN EIRA 94.59 36
2003 B MAZENOD O 94.54 36
2003 U19 (3) AJAX...... 90.85 36
2005 U19 (2) CAULFIELD 90.77 36
2006 U19 (3) LA TROBE 89.41 36
2006 U19 (B) HAMPTON R 86.78 36
2004 BR ST BEDES 82.58 34
2006 U19 ® THERRY PE 78.33 34
2005 U19 (B) PENINSULA 96.34 32
2003 D3 WERRIBEE 96.12 32
2003 D4R MT LILYDA 91.76 32
2004 D2R BULLEEN T 86.88 32
2003 D2R LA TROBE 80.42 32
2005 CR HAMPTON R 70.87 32

Ruck Machine
15 Aug 2007, 16:29
Its about this time of year that some teams might be lamenting the fact that despite D4 having 12 teams it will be a 4-team finals series (as a result of the drought) when on other occasions a 5-team finals series has been played.

This probably won't interest anybody, but I have compiled a list of all clubs to have finished one spot out of the finals in the last 4 seasons. Whichever team out of Box Hill North and Mount Lilydale misses the finals could probably be called unlucky seeing as they have finished 5th in a 12 team comp, and in the 2s it looks as though Box Hill North are a good chance of winning 13 games for the season and still missing the finals, something that hasn't occurred in recent history.

I assume this is a list of Teams that missed out on finals on %, correct?

13-5 (potentially) BHN Reserves and probably won't make finals, travesty!

Lakey11
15 Aug 2007, 16:35
I dare say some of the Sainters will be bending over in hope, especially Tagell.

Thanks Ruck Machine. Was feeling a little down today but you have certainly brought a smile to my face....Just fell orf me chair with laughter! GOLD!

Shik Ticker
15 Aug 2007, 16:39
You are a tosser

Abba Lonie
15 Aug 2007, 16:53
I assume this is a list of Teams that missed out on finals on %, correct?

13-5 (potentially) BHN Reserves and probably won't make finals, travesty!

Nah most of those teams missed by a game or 2.

13-5 and not making finals would be pretty hard to top in any comp I would think. Needed to do as the others above them and only lose to teams in the top group (wins against South Mornington and Syndal would have solved all problems!).

sixty5
15 Aug 2007, 17:19
You are a tosser
Who's the tosser???

huru

nellup
15 Aug 2007, 17:28
I'll get a photo on saturday to post here in this thread.... just so we can all appreciate what "spanish knickers" are!

I don't think St Mary's will appreciate it as much as Nellup and the other umps do. However, they are developing a cult following at KB. As is the changeroom celebration. I heard a few of the girlfriends asking if they could get backstage passes last weekend. :)

May I remind you waz of the strict rules of this forum against posting any material that is grossly offensive,especially photos!!!!!!!!!

ClarencePooCD
15 Aug 2007, 17:32
May I remind you waz of the strict rules of this forum against posting any material that is grossly offensive,especially photos!!!!!!!!!

Come on Nellup, let's not be shy about it.

I do look phenomenal in the white spanicker-shorts.