View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

spy1
21 Aug 2007, 14:07
I'll add my congratulations to Holly on bringing up the 3 figures.
Like making a ton in cricket, the grade is irrelevant. If you were not batting well you would have missed a straight one and been bowled. I'm sure Holly can testify that there are some handy key defenders in D4.
There's the lead in for Machine to ask you who you thought were your toughest opponents.
The other thing here is, as a leader it would definitely not be in your mind to be selfish. I know from watching you play you are all about your team. So your ton is more than deserved and earned on merit.

So with one game to go we see the scenario the VAFA hoped would not happen when they cut our 12 team comp to a final four. The only reason this was done was to keep the A and B grade grand finals segregated and not tainted by us common D4 guys hogging the limelight in the last weekend of VAFA activity. It appears likely that BH and Mt L will finish equal on wins and separated by %.
Rather than rant about the unfairness of this situation, most honest BH people would say fair enough.
No excuses here, but were BH to make it they would be limping in to teams much better prepared than themselves. Their injury toll in recent weeks has been one to rival poor old Albert Park. They gave it a red hot crack but the effort has seen many of their quality players playing at well below 100% fitness. Realistically they would be no more than cannon fodder against a Eltham or a UH.
Yes, I know finals are a funny ball game, and maybe a few of their guns might take this week off and make incredible recoveries, but it is too much to expect the Sharks to upset the Dales up there or for BH to beat Syndal by 200 odd points. The competition has shown these sort of blow outs are extremely rare now. And I know BH realise they have a job just getting a victory this Saturday, let alone considering huge margins.
BH have some quality players and good depth, they will look to recruit better in the summer and come back stronger next year I have no doubt.

Mt Lilydale have a fighting quality that may see them at least put in a mighty effort. They lack for tall quality and some midfield polish, but with Carolan returning last week and what appears to be a full list, I fancy they could progress past week 1 of the finals.
St Marys, although back on the winning list in recent times, have cracks appearing. Though their game plan is disciplined it is also predictable. They don't seem to have a plan 'B'. A heavy reliance on a quality midfield and limited goal kickers should see them strangled out in week one or two.

Eltham, like their coach, are the 'Hollywood' of the comp. They have an array of stars on every line and play an extremely watchable game of football. Given good weather and the ability to stay calm when pressured physically they should take the flag out. I would be amazed to see a repeat of last year's folding in the finals. So a D3 passport is assured. Like Hawthorn, I think they will acquit themselves well in the next level and be gone from D4 for some good amount of time.
The last time Uni were in D4 they played a flashy, confidence style of footy. Their coaching staff have created a very even team that has a massive work rate. They grind opposition teams into submission, rather than blowing them away. This brand of football should be too much for the 3rd and 4th placed finalists, should they meet Uni.
So I feel confident we will have a Eltham v Uni GF. A tough close fought contest with the team that can perform under pressure will win out. Just fancy Eltham have too many class acts, and enough of them will rise and shine to over run Uni late on.

To those not competing in the finals this year. Get down to the games and experience the atmosphere. It could be you and your mates on the stage next year. Why not run a funniest banner comp for our regulars on this board? We can set up a pole the week after the GF and take nominations on banners as they appear. Suggest you be clever not straight out nasty though. No matter how much some from a nameless club have disrespected their opponents this year.
Mad Monday approaches for most, although it is probably more like no undies Sundies to our Ammo players. Enjoy and be safe.

OZZA
21 Aug 2007, 14:29
Wow, fair thesis Spy - I liked it.

I find it hard to separate Eltham and UHS for the flag also.
UHS remind me so much of Powerhouse last year in the way they went about it - and whilst Eltham will perform better in D3 if they get there - I just reckon UHS will take some beating on GF day as they seem to 'know how to win'.

Would be very interested to watch and genuinely do not have a preference to either side. Perhaps whoever's supporters put me off the least I'll barrack for on GF day!

As far as BHN I guess they'll just look back on the two Mt.Lilydale games as the difference as to what seperated the two sides. I'm sure you'll be well in contention next year. However, if anyone over 6"2 at BHN wants to come down to North Brunswick - we can accomodate you no worries.

InFineForm
21 Aug 2007, 14:44
However, if anyone over 6"2 at BHN wants to come down to North Brunswick - we can accomodate you no worries.

Bluddy hell Ozza - down at Bulleen we love em if they're over 5"10'........

6"2' is just bluddy greedy:eek: :D

Ruck Machine
21 Aug 2007, 15:02
I'll add my congratulations to Holly on bringing up the 3 figures.
Like making a ton in cricket, the grade is irrelevant. If you were not batting well you would have missed a straight one and been bowled. I'm sure Holly can testify that there are some handy key defenders in D4.
There's the lead in for Machine to ask you who you thought were your toughest opponents.

Thats a hard question Spy but I will try to list them in order of who I think the toughest forward to play on is.

I Have played 5 Games at FB and 5 in the Ruck Since Round 7. I have had 2 goals kicked by my direct opponent in that time (1 vs RC, 1 vs Bulleen (both Lucky)).

In my first 6 games I had 20 Goals Kicked against me (2 D. Viola (EP), 3 (Mt L), 10 Jeremy Dwyer (SM), 5 Hollywood (EC))

I was injured when playing on Dwyer and Hollywood, so its difficult to say but here I go.

1. J. Garrard (EC)
2. J. Dwyer (SM)
3. T. Whiting (RC)
4. D. Viola (EP)
5. Thorpe (UHS)(Forgotten Fwd at UHS but was tougher than Kirk or Whyte)

bigwaz
21 Aug 2007, 15:03
Bad luck. Pray for pouring rain and hope the sharks are better swimmers.

Coach Hollywood
21 Aug 2007, 15:29
Tipping Board Round 17.

CH (78) - 73 + 5.
PortMan FC (74) - 70 + 4.
Ozza (73) - 69 + 4.
Catscratches (72) - 69 + 3.
Animal (71) - 66 + 5.
Ruck Machine (68) - 64 + 4.
FatChicksNLT (61) - 60 + 1?.
BigWaz (54) - 49 + 5.
SudsMcDuff (50) - 49 + 1?.
Sixty5 (48) - 47 + 1?.
Away Teams (39) - 38 + 1.

Coach Hollywood
21 Aug 2007, 15:48
Well Done Hollywood! 16 is that the most you've kicked in a Senior Game?

Yes 16 is my biggest bag RM & it's my first time to make a hundred, which is lucky because I was never going to make one in the summer ;).

D Penny (C)
C Riscalla (VC)
A Steele (VC)
S Irvine (VC)
R Ball (VC)
M Penny (VC) and likely culprit. Has more nicknames than handballs.:p

Still haven't figured this one out Spy?? It's not Penny or Steele! RM can help you out if required??

just wondering are the wheels going to fall off the turtles for the 3rd yr in a row around finals time....they have a big point 2 prove
Just wondering how it could be 3 years in a row when the Turtles won the Reserves flag in 05 & the seniors didn't make finals????

Anyone else got any updates on their D4 team of the year, since a few weeks back? I'll update a new one later in the week if i get time? Interested to see some others though??

bigwaz
21 Aug 2007, 16:49
So has anyone heard anymore about the possibility of a D5? I've heard of at least one new side that has been promised a spot next year... so unless someone drops down to clubbies they may make us a 13 team comp... or they could promote 4 sides to make 10 in D3 and 11 or 12 in D4 (probably more likely)... So, the way I figure it, Mt Lilydale may only have to beat Eley park to be promoted.

Hey...something interesting is gonna happen anyway !

what an animal
21 Aug 2007, 17:11
Yes 16 is my biggest bag RM & it's my first time to make a hundred, which is lucky because I was never going to make one in the summer ;).

Still haven't figured this one out Spy?? It's not Penny or Steele! RM can help you out if required??

Just wondering how it could be 3 years in a row when the Turtles won the Reserves flag in 05 & the seniors didn't make finals????

Anyone else got any updates on their D4 team of the year, since a few weeks back? I'll update a new one later in the week if i get time? Interested to see some others though??

Hollywood who would u select at full back?

You would be best judge for this

spy1
21 Aug 2007, 18:23

Holly. Is this the guy? I'm running out of VCs.

http://www.boxhillnorthfc.com.au/files/boxhillnorth/photos/cowboys/thumbs/IMG_3097.JPG (http://www.boxhillnorthfc.com.au/files/boxhillnorth/photos/cowboys/IMG_3097.JPG)

spy1
21 Aug 2007, 18:29
So has anyone heard anymore about the possibility of a D5? I've heard of at least one new side that has been promised a spot next year... so unless someone drops down to clubbies they may make us a 13 team comp... or they could promote 4 sides to make 10 in D3 and 11 or 12 in D4 (probably more likely)... So, the way I figure it, Mt Lilydale may only have to beat Eley park to be promoted.

Hey...something interesting is gonna happen anyway !

Aw, come on WAZ. Don't be a tease. Who have you heard.
I'm outing the whisper I heard about Sth Yarra.
I've shown you mine ... you show me yours.

Manny
21 Aug 2007, 20:18

Guys, isn't there a clubbies team from Beaconsfield wanting to come into D4?

If we do have 2 to come in my guess would be
* 2 up from D4 + 2 new teams = 12 team comp
* 2 up from D3 + 0 down + 2 down from D2 = status quo, 12 team comp
both D3 and D4 play final 5 system

I think my maths are correct

Manny

spy1
22 Aug 2007, 00:59

Manny
St Franks?

hitdatarget
22 Aug 2007, 01:36
St Franks?
There are some Clubbie sides that have seemingly sought interest from HQ.
If Mt Lilydale were to do in Eley Park this week big Wazz your top 4 in D4 this season moving a grade is right in there with a real chance.

junior1
22 Aug 2007, 08:03

Doubt South Yarra would be allowed to go to the ammo's next season. They have only got back into the SFL this year and they would also have to give a seasons notice like noble park and balwyn did. There was a little bit of noise on the SFL board about this move but it was created by a player who was suspended for 6 weeks for abusive language to an umpire. The bloke doesn't realise that he would get more in the vafa.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 09:49

Manny

Yes i guess its more likely that the two d3 sides wont be relegated rather than 4 d4 sides going up...duh...

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 10:12
Holly. Is this the guy? I'm running out of VCs.

http://www.boxhillnorthfc.com.au/files/boxhillnorth/photos/cowboys/thumbs/IMG_3097.JPG (http://www.boxhillnorthfc.com.au/files/boxhillnorth/photos/cowboys/IMG_3097.JPG)

Definetly not him Spy.. That's a Wolf Creek type photo isn't it? Scary stuff!

Tigerarmy88
22 Aug 2007, 10:13
Doubt South Yarra would be allowed to go to the ammo's next season. They have only got back into the SFL this year and they would also have to give a seasons notice like noble park and balwyn did. There was a little bit of noise on the SFL board about this move but it was created by a player who was suspended for 6 weeks for abusive language to an umpire. The bloke doesn't realise that he would get more in the vafa.
south yarra have no interest in moving to the ammos we are happy playing in the sfl(except for one player!!).we have been pretty competetive this year without winning a heap of games.plus there are quite a few of us that won a premiership playing for powerhouse in d4 last year...
also how is ryan foo for eltham going this year i enjoyed playing against him last year?? i hope they win the flag they are overdue

Old Bullman
22 Aug 2007, 10:55
A few years ago it was in the VAFA constitution that they could only have 74 senior clubs. Has this changed? If not, fairly major issue to change.

Old Bullman
22 Aug 2007, 10:57
CH, just putting together my D4 side for the forum. Your thoughts on R Foo's year? Is John Galvin travelling ok? Also, didnt manage to see Sissons play from SM, any views?

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 11:15
CH, just putting together my D4 side for the forum. Your thoughts on R Foo's year? Is John Galvin travelling ok? Also, didnt manage to see Sissons play from SM, any views?

Bullman, R.Foo's year has been very good and will definetly be in our top 5 B&F. J.Galvin is travelling literally in Germany at the minute but may be back for finals??? Sissons was SM's only match winner that I felt we needed to stop when we played them last time, of course we play them again on Saturday so I can have another look for you. Below is an update of my team for to look at. (And yes I can now say I think 100 goals warrants my own selection??) cheers.

My D4 League Team

FF: D.Penny (BHN) J.Garrard (EC) B.Tagell (St.M)
CHF: T.Whiting (RC) R.Kirk (UHS) T.Powell (EC)
C: R.Foo (EC) A.Chapman (EC) S.Dimond (UHS)
CHB: R.Baker (AP) W.Smith (UHS) A.Murphy (St.M)
FB: D.Payne (EP) C.Liston (BHN) D.Pizzari (Nth)
R: M.Rhodes (MtL) R.Sissons (SM) A.Papaluca (St.M)
Int: M.Blagrove (EC) L.Hannemann (Syn) N.Nuske (Rich) D.Bennett (AP)
Em: T.Conn (Bul)

King_Cobra
22 Aug 2007, 11:37
Bullman, R.Foo's year has been very good and will definetly be in our top 5 B&F. J.Galvin is travelling literally in Germany at the minute but may be back for finals??? Sissons was SM's only match winner that I felt we needed to stop when we played them last time, of course we play them again on Saturday so I can have another look for you. Below is an update of my team for to look at. (And yes I can now say I think 100 goals warrants my own selection??) cheers.

My D4 League Team

C: R.Foo (EC) A.Chapman (EC) R.Baker (AP)
CHB: W.Smith (UHS) A.Murphy (St.M) S.Dimond (UHS)
Int: M.Blagrove (EC) L.Hannemann (Syn)N.Nuske (Rich) D.Bennett (AP)

Tyson Powell in now I have seen everything, was this done just to get a rise out of me!!!!!!

what an animal
22 Aug 2007, 11:48

My D4 League Team

C: R.Foo (EC) A.Chapman (EC) R.Baker (AP)
CHB: W.Smith (UHS) A.Murphy (St.M) S.Dimond (UHS)
Int: M.Blagrove (EC) L.Hannemann (Syn)N.Nuske (Rich) D.Bennett (AP)

A Murphy CHB? he plays wing as is 5'11???

No Cracknell from Uni High? I would take him over Smith who has never played on a man all year

out west
22 Aug 2007, 11:58
Yes i guess its more likely that the two d3 sides wont be relegated rather than 4 d4 sides going up...duh...

BW who is to say that all D4 sides from 07 will be there in 08. I know of one D4 side that is currently looking at different options in 08 - whether it be stand alone, or get together with a VAFA side in a higher grade.

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 12:03
A Murphy CHB? he plays wing as is 5'11???

No Cracknell from Uni High? I would take him over Smith who has never played on a man all year

No Murphy meant to be HBF, have updated it now for you Animal.

Tyson Powell in now I have seen everything, was this done just to get a rise out of me!!!!!!

Maybe?? But Tys has had an awesome season KC with 20 odd goals resting in the forward line as an on baller.

King_Cobra
22 Aug 2007, 12:27
No Murphy meant to be HBF, have updated it now for you Animal.

Maybe?? But Tys has had an awesome season KC with 20 odd goals resting in the forward line as an on baller.

There's no doubt that he has had a good season but i would have thought connie would have him covered on the half forward flank but that could be a biased and also the fact i dont have listen to Tys bang on about it for the next 6 months may also way into the debate.....LOL.

spy1
22 Aug 2007, 12:40
Definetly not him Spy.. That's a Wolf Creek type photo isn't it? Scary stuff!
Yeah. That was BH b&f winner from 06.
Got him now though Holly. Got to club and did some digging last night.
http://www.boxhillnorthfc.com.au/files/boxhillnorth/lookalikes/corey_geyer.jpg

spy1
22 Aug 2007, 12:45
No surprise this bloke paid $100 so he didn't have to get his head shave the other week.
American Indian nick name is 'Dances with Mirrors'.

hitdatarget
22 Aug 2007, 13:00
VAFA are very pleased with the way a couple of new entrants in the Clubbies conducted themselves this season.
Our team knocked out one of them and although vanquished they were a credit to the game and themselves.
Plenty of room in D4 to accommodate such quality.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 13:17
BW who is to say that all D4 sides from 07 will be there in 08. I know of one D4 side that is currently looking at different options in 08 - whether it be stand alone, or get together with a VAFA side in a higher grade.

This is the kind of rumor mongering that this board is all about! I love it.

Spill the beans OW!

Of course, I hope all the clubs in D4 come back. I have enjoyed playing them all.

what an animal
22 Aug 2007, 13:23

Spill the beans OW!

Of course, I hope all the clubs in D4 come back. I have enjoyed playing them all.

Brunswick Power back into D4 next year:)

Imagine!

King_Cobra
22 Aug 2007, 13:23
This question was brought up on radio on friday and has cause a stir between my friends so i thought i would put it out to the experts....

Which part of the Dim Sim is top the folded part or the smooth part?

I know this is a strange question to ask a footy forum but i iknow a quite a few of these mystary bags have been concusmed by many D4 forum regulars....Im looking at you Sixty 5, In fine Form and plugger28....LOL.

port-man_fc
22 Aug 2007, 13:38
This question was brought up on radio on friday and has cause a stir between my friends so i thought i would put it out to the experts....

I know this is a strange question to ask a footy forum but i iknow a quite a few of these mystary bags have been concusmed by many D4 forum regulars....Im looking at you Sixty 5, In fine Form and plugger28....LOL.

The top is the smooth bit, and the base is the folded part!! Surely

OZZA
22 Aug 2007, 13:39
The smooth part is definitely the top. Definitely. No question. And its definitely the part you bite through first.
Cheers
Passionate about Dimmy consumption.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 13:45
The smooth part is definitely the top. Definitely. No question. And its definitely the part you bite through first.
Cheers
Passionate about Dimmy consumption.

Ahh... but when you make a dim sim the "top" starts on the bottom when you put the filling in! So the ends must be the top....

edit: could that be any more confusing?

InFineForm
22 Aug 2007, 13:50
Im looking at you Sixty 5, In fine Form and plugger28....LOL.

You should know me better than that mate.

Dedicated hot dog man. Cheese in first (onion as well if available), then the dog, then sauce & mustard (American) over the top. (If the available mustard is English, it must be applied to the bread roll.)

As for Dimmy's - steamed & in a bag with soy sauce. Eaten bum first - the smooth part...:thumbsu:

LennyLeonard
22 Aug 2007, 14:00

Spill the beans OW!

Are Syndal merging with Salesion?

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 14:05
Are Syndal merging with Salesion?

Are UHSVU merging with NKOTB?

plugger28
22 Aug 2007, 14:08
You should know me better than that mate.

Dedicated hot dog man. Cheese in first (onion as well if available), then the dog, then sauce & mustard (American) over the top. (If the available mustard is English, it must be applied to the bread roll.)

As for Dimmy's - steamed & in a bag with soy sauce. Eaten bum first - the smooth part...:thumbsu:
As a predicted expert i reckon they must be fried and the top is the smooth bit. Now to really make it good you need a good helping of tomato sauce on a fried dimmy.
But as a favourite for me - get to the Canteen at Koonung and get a roast beef roll - bit of cheese and some mustard. Can't be beaten and I may need more than one this weekend to sustain me through the off season.

King_Cobra
22 Aug 2007, 14:10
The top is the smooth bit, and the base is the folded part!! Surely

Well i have to disagree with there. Like the top of a penis the top of the dim sim is where the 4 skins meet!!!!!!!

plugger28
22 Aug 2007, 14:12
Well i have to disagree with there. Like the top of a penis the top of the dim sim is where the 4 skins meet!!!!!!!
My dimmy eating days are numbered if we keep with these sorts of analogies.

OZZA
22 Aug 2007, 14:25
As a predicted expert i reckon they must be fried and the top is the smooth bit. Now to really make it good you need a good helping of tomato sauce on a fried dimmy.
But as a favourite for me - get to the Canteen at Koonung and get a roast beef roll - bit of cheese and some mustard. Can't be beaten and I may need more than one this weekend to sustain me through the off season.

Is Koonung Bulleen's ground. If so, I'm all over these Roast beef rolls this week. Can't wait. Tom. sauce on Fried dimmies = a must. Soy on steamed of course, but try plum sauce - its a winner.

So hungry right now.

plugger28
22 Aug 2007, 14:39
Is Koonung Bulleen's ground. If so, I'm all over these Roast beef rolls this week. Can't wait. Tom. sauce on Fried dimmies = a must. Soy on steamed of course, but try plum sauce - its a winner.

So hungry right now.
Just make sure you leave me a couple of rolls Ozza. We will be looking to have a beer with you - so I guess that is a round about way of saying Yes Koonung is Bulleens ground.

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 16:13
Enough about Dim Sims guys the flat part is the top no doubt!
How about we move onto discussing a comp medal winner? I doubt anyone from Eltham will win it as we have just had a consistant group of players all year.

Maybe each team could nominate who they think will be there best 3 chances and we can get a list together for Ed Sill.;)

Flowerpower
22 Aug 2007, 16:23
How about we move onto discussing a comp medal winner? I doubt anyone from Eltham will win it as we have just had a consistant group of players all year.

Maybe each team could nominate who they think will be there best 3 chances and we can get a list together for Ed Sill.;)

Andrew Beaumont will get a few for BHN, as will Penny and Martini.

Abba Lonie
22 Aug 2007, 16:26
Hood should get a few for BHN but probably won't, effective but not much flair.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 16:29

DENT

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 16:33
D4 Comp Medal Chances:

UHS-VU
W.Smith
S.Dimond
L.Corringe

Eltham
A.Chapman
R.Foo
M.Blagrove

St Mary's
A.Papaluca
C.Armstrong
A.Murphy

Mt Lilydale
M.Rhodes
C.Gibson
P.Carolan

Box Hill North
D.Penny
D.Martini
A.Beaumont

Albert Park
R.Baker
S.Bennett
S.Thompson

N.Nuske
D.Speakman
B.Dagge

Eley Park
D.Payne
C.Creswell
M.Viola

South Mornington
R.Sissons
S.Wright
B.Price

North Brunswick
D.Pizzari
M.Lacorcia
S.Care

Syndal Tally Ho
F.George
L.Hannerman
K.Conrau

Bulleen
T.Conn
B.Cookson
M.Mann

Abba Lonie
22 Aug 2007, 16:41
I fancy Rhodes will go well.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 16:46
I fancy Rhodes will go well.

True.. though he got injured in the first 2 mins against us so I haven't seen him... heard lots though!

Ruck Machine
22 Aug 2007, 16:49
Box Hill North
D. Penny
A. Beaumont
D. Martini

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 16:53
Box Hill North
D. Penny
A. Beaumont
D. Martini

Updated RM, any other suggested changes?

OZZA
22 Aug 2007, 16:58
D4 Comp Medal Chances:
North Brunswick
D.Pizzari
M.Lacorcia
S.Care

Would think that even though he only played half a season, Rob Santacroce would nearly poll the most for Nth Brunny, Holdstock, Pizzari and Williams to follow him. Lacorcia played Full Back mostly so would be hard - though he does wear a helmet - maybe that takes the umps attention!!

Think you can probably slot yourself into Eltham's 3, Coach. You'd have to be some chance.

Flowerpower
22 Aug 2007, 17:10

What, no white / blue / red boots or coloring in the hair Abba Lonie? ;)

Abba Lonie
22 Aug 2007, 17:12
'Old school footballer' is the term I believe. 'Workhorse' maybe?

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 17:23
Would think that even though he only played half a season, Rob Santacroce would nearly poll the most for Nth Brunny, Holdstock, Pizzari and Williams to follow him. Lacorcia played Full Back mostly so would be hard - though he does wear a helmet - maybe that takes the umps attention!!

Think you can probably slot yourself into Eltham's 3, Coach. You'd have to be some chance.

Was that the guy big Ned Grubisic picked up by the head with one hand?

Ruck Machine
22 Aug 2007, 17:24

His Bald Head from Round 15 onwards may have caught the attention of the umpires.

Ruck Machine
22 Aug 2007, 17:34
Updated RM, any other suggested changes?

Maybe take out Dagge from RC and add Whiting.

Also Remove Alexandridis from EP and add Corey Cresswell.

Flowerpower
22 Aug 2007, 17:40
His Bald Head from Round 15 onwards may have caught the attention of the umpires.

Doubt it Ruccky.

But the influx of females in the clubrooms is worth more than umpires votes!!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 17:41
Maybe take out Dagge from RC and add Whiting.

Also Remove Alexandridis from EP and add Corey Cresswell.

I'll tell you after Sunday.... Dagge could win the B&F... he's been sensational on the wing for us this year. We're looking forward to a great vote count on Sunday... any one of 7 players could win it and I am told ,by the one person who knows, that its still up for grabs this weekend. look out UHS!

sixty5
22 Aug 2007, 17:44

Yes KC I have taken the bait, only to insult you though...
What must go through your mind for you to worry about dim sims, ay ay ay...
Speaking of dim sims, anyone tried the South Melbourne Market dimmys? The best in Melbourne me thinks.
It doesn't matter which is top or bottom, as long as YOU enjoy them...

huru

sixty5
22 Aug 2007, 17:44
Are UHSVU merging with NKOTB?
Richmond merging with NSYNC???

sixty5
22 Aug 2007, 17:46

I take it you had a bad experience with dim sims coach. How's the leg??

Coach Hollywood
22 Aug 2007, 17:52

Good by you 65! I like it.

The Leg is fine mate, probably take this week off though to be 100% for finals the following week.

Ruck Machine
22 Aug 2007, 17:55
I'll tell you after Sunday.... Dagge could win the B&F... he's been sensational on the wing for us this year. We're looking forward to a great vote count on Sunday... any one of 7 players could win it and I am told ,by the one person who knows, that its still up for grabs this weekend. look out UHS!

I have no doubt Dagge could win your B&F but as far a League B&F goes Whiting gets my vote over Dagge. He kicked a few bags and would've caught the umpires attention (as would Speakman and Nuske)

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 17:56

JT has been running water for us since round 6, so its on the cards.

Ace High
22 Aug 2007, 17:58
For what its worth I don't think a dimmie has a 'top' as such, but instead comprises 2 ends (folded parts) and an outer surface (smooth part), in a similar fassion to a common cylinder.

I'd like to think my opinion holds some weight after setting a modest record of 30 steamed dimmies consumed in a single sitting at my club.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 17:59
I have no doubt Dagge could win your B&F but as far a League B&F goes Whiting gets my vote over Dagge. He kicked a few bags and would've caught the umpires attention (as would Speakman and Nuske)

Thats true... quiet achieving type. The umpires in our games always comment on Roo Liddle. The boy from Alice.

plugger28
22 Aug 2007, 18:10
I reckon the three from the cobras will be Cookson, Mann, Conn.

melbdocker
22 Aug 2007, 19:55
there is a filthy rumor that the man running for pres at the cobras next yr if he gets in will use his power kick 2's coach robert mundy out of the number 39 jersey for him self now someone at bulleen help me out here and tell me that he wouldnt do that. in fine form, plugga28, king cobra or SIXTY5 one of u lot would have to know the inside goss down there

spy1
22 Aug 2007, 19:59
First off dim sims have neither a top or a bottom. When you put a dim sim down it lays with the ends at right angles to the surface it sits on. And when they go in my mouth the only thing that is first is the first dimmy I pick up, next is dimmy 2 followed by dimmy 3 and so on. Nibblers need not reply.

30 is a fair effort. What did you have for your main?

B&F. Corey Cresswell always plays well when I see him, pity that he is a serial umpire abuser. Best players don't always get the nod from the umps.

Fancy Papa will take some beating. The 2 times I saw him this year he got an incredible arm chair ride from the umpires. Always a goos indication of who they like. They are not ammuned to the hype, no matter what they say.

bigwaz
22 Aug 2007, 21:28
First off dim sims have neither a top or a bottom. When you put a dim sim down it lays with the ends at right angles to the surface it sits on. And when they go in my mouth the only thing that is first is the first dimmy I pick up, next is dimmy 2 followed by dimmy 3 and so on. Nibblers need not reply.

B&F. Corey Cresswell always plays well when I see him, pity that he is a serial umpire abuser. Best players don't always get the nod from the umps.

Fancy Papa will take some beating. The 2 times I saw him this year he got an incredible arm chair ride from the umpires. Always a goos indication of who they like. They are not ammuned to the hype, no matter what they say.

They were given a free kick down field after he kicked the ball, ran into one of our players and fell down.... must have gotten about 10 free kicks on the day. Very good player though.

nellup
22 Aug 2007, 21:42

Umps biased against someone who has a crack at them,would never never happen;)shame on you Spy:eek:
Blokes who go in to get the ball [Papa]and make the ball their objective,that's what the game is about isn't it?The spirit of the laws sais we are to allow these players to play:cool:

Freebaser
22 Aug 2007, 21:52
Cobras to merge with BT
Nth Brunswick to Merge with NOBS- what would this make- NOBSPCNB wearing blue purple and green.?
Richmond Central to merge with St Marys
BHN to merge with Eley Park-
any others??

sixty5
22 Aug 2007, 22:02
Good by you 65! I like it.

The Leg is fine mate, probably take this week off though to be 100% for finals the following week.
Best of luck for the finals Coach. I will be barracking for Eltham, you guys thoroughly deserve it. It's a pitty I didn't get the chance to shake your hand and congratulate you on your ton on the weekend. Maybe next time...

huru

sixty5
22 Aug 2007, 22:04

Spy1, you have too much time on your hands...

sixty5
22 Aug 2007, 22:07
there is a filthy rumor that the man running for pres at the cobras next yr if he gets in will use his power kick 2's coach robert mundy out of the number 39 jersey for him self now someone at bulleen help me out here and tell me that he wouldnt do that. in fine form, plugga28, king cobra or SIXTY5 one of u lot would have to know the inside goss down there
There could be some truth in that melbdocker. I had a chat to said player possibly future president, he/she told me that they intend on getting onto bigfooty and maybe calling themselves onehundred&4... What do you think of that???

Lakey11
22 Aug 2007, 23:36

65, that is the most hurtful sledge ever....I love it.

Lakey11
22 Aug 2007, 23:40
[quote=Freebaser;8492545]Cobras to merge with BT

As per above: I stand corrected. Give me a mic......

spy1
22 Aug 2007, 23:53
Umps biased against someone who has a crack at them,would never never happen;)shame on you Spy:eek:
Blokes who go in to get the ball [Papa]and make the ball their objective,that's what the game is about isn't it?The spirit of the laws sais we are to allow these players to play:cool:

Papa is a very good player. He does not need the prefered treatment he gets.

The laws also state the player has to actually be TOUCHED to get a free kick.:thumbsd:

When people asked me who my fav actor was I always said Matty Lloyd.
I think I will now say Papa.

OZZA
23 Aug 2007, 09:42
The fact that every time Papa goes near the ball the St.Mary's players and supporters cream themselves will probably mean he gets noticed more as having a good day. This carry on also means he's a protected species. No doubt he's a very good finisher, with good skills though - but there's other players at St.Mary's that work harder without the recognition.

bigwaz
23 Aug 2007, 09:45
Best of luck for the finals Coach. I will be barracking for Eltham, you guys thoroughly deserve it. It's a pitty I didn't get the chance to shake your hand and congratulate you on your ton on the weekend. Maybe next time...

huru

I agree.... Its good to see a side win that wasn't relegated the season before. Its like... Go D4 of 2006!!! Go Turtles, but please change your song tune...please.

And hey... NSYNC has nothing on NKOTB :)

what an animal
23 Aug 2007, 10:22
One big rumour i have heard is that quite a few of the sth morn players are sick of the travel every 2nd week hence numbers have dropped right off. The possibility is that some of quality players for them will head back and play the footy down that way.

Ok im going to start top 5 in the league b&f

My top 5 in league b&f

1. C.Armstrong (StMarys)
2. M.Blagrove (Eltham)
3. S.Dimond (Uni)
4. J.Gerrard (Eltham)
5. D Payne (E/Park)

tobyg
23 Aug 2007, 10:46
Papa is a very good player. He does not need the prefered treatment he gets.

The laws also state the player has to actually be TOUCHED to get a free kick.:thumbsd:

When people asked me who my fav actor was I always said Matty Lloyd.
I think I will now say Papa.

Papa will take alot of beating in the B&F, as for the umps loving him - from what i have seen he is a little bloke who goes in hard, those blokes always attract alot of free kicks.

what an animal
23 Aug 2007, 11:08
Papa will take alot of beating in the B&F, as for the umps loving him - from what i have seen he is a little bloke who goes in hard, those blokes always attract alot of free kicks.

As is C.Armstrong who may steal some votes of him though

what an animal
23 Aug 2007, 11:15
Good to see the match report of St Marys vs Richmond game credits the centrals outfit.

Big waz you would happy.

Flowerpower
23 Aug 2007, 11:39
Good to see the match report of St Marys vs Richmond game credits the centrals outfit.

Big waz you would happy.

WOW !!!! - somebody can spell "humility" out there........:thumbsu:

It doesn't hurt........:)

Ruck Machine
23 Aug 2007, 13:07
My top 5 in league b&f

1. C.Armstrong (StMarys)
2. M.Blagrove (Eltham)
3. S.Dimond (Uni)
4. J.Gerrard (Eltham)
5. D Payne (E/Park)

Top 5 League B&F
1) A. Papaluca (SM)
2) M. Rhodes (MtL)
3) J. Garrard (EC)
4) R. Baker (AP)
5) W. Smith (UHS)

port-man_fc
23 Aug 2007, 14:13
My Top 4

1. A.Papaluca (st marys) - hate to say it he will win it
2. J.Garrard (Elth) - come close - will get @ least 4-5 BOG's
3. S.Dimond (UHSVU) - a stand-out for UHSVU
4. C.Armstrong (St marys) - MVP in comp - the workhorse of the Staints

what an animal
23 Aug 2007, 14:26
My Top 4

1. A.Papaluca (st marys) - hate to say it he will win it
2. J.Garrard (Elth) - come close - will get @ least 4-5 BOG's
3. S.Dimond (UHSVU) - a stand-out for UHSVU
4. C.Armstrong (St marys) - MVP in comp - the workhorse of the Staints

Great minds think alike Port Man as per my tips

Ruck Machine
23 Aug 2007, 16:31

Not if you're Dan Penny.

WhoWonIt?
23 Aug 2007, 18:33
For what its worth I don't think a dimmie has a 'top' as such, but instead comprises 2 ends (folded parts) and an outer surface (smooth part), in a similar fassion to a common cylinder.

I'd like to think my opinion holds some weight after setting a modest record of 30 steamed dimmies consumed in a single sitting at my club.

Battered dim sims are by far the best type of dimmy. Closely followed by a bbq'd dim sim.

such a food

oc37
23 Aug 2007, 19:23
Cobras to merge with BT
Nth Brunswick to Merge with NOBS- what would this make- NOBSPCNB wearing blue purple and green.?
BHN to merge with Eley Park-
any others??

no offence, but doubt the bullants could see any advantage in merging with the cobras. The Nth Brunswick one makes an amusing read, though location makes sense.

Coach Hollywood
24 Aug 2007, 11:27
Final Round tips.
Turtles, UHS, Saints, Mt Lily, BHN, Nth Bruns.

Sorry BHN to miss out on % but only have themselves to blame losing to Mt Lilydale twice & Nth Brunswick away.. Just had to win one of those I guess??

Let's hope a injury free final round for those in finals & lot's of drinks for those who aren't..

Conduct Unbecoming
24 Aug 2007, 11:48
no offence, but doubt the bullants could see any advantage in merging with the cobras. The Nth Brunswick one makes an amusing read, though location makes sense.

Apparently Bulleen Temp already field a Club18 plus a FIDA side, so you are right....no real benefit in merging with the Cobras.;)

Ruck Machine
24 Aug 2007, 11:49
Final Round tips.

Sorry BHN to miss out on % but only have themselves to blame losing to Mt Lilydale twice & Nth Brunswick away.. Just had to win one of those I guess??

Let's hope a injury free final round for those in finals & lot's of drinks for those who aren't..

It was the Nth Brunswick game which really cost us.

COME ON SHARKS!

OZZA
24 Aug 2007, 11:49
[quote=Coach Hollywood;8506114]Final Round tips.

quote]

Those three losses were all about 10 goals each - so that also hurt the percentage for the BHN boys too. i wouldn't discount Eley Pk this week though - they were flying last week - and with Viola's, Payne and Cresswell firing they can push anyone on their day. Hope for your sakes (BHN) they do you a favour.
can't remember if I put my tips in - but they are:

Turtles, UHS, Saints, Eley pk, BHN and North Bruns now in any case. Reckon Mt.Lilydale might drop the ball so to speak in their last for the year. Plus I have ground to make up on the leaders in the tips.

Good luck to most....look forward to hanging back at Bulleen for some stubs and watching the seniors with a roast beef roll in hand. Stop it Bulleen canteen, you ol' dog!

OZZA
24 Aug 2007, 12:23
It was the Nth Brunswick game which really cost us.

The first half of that game was the only time for the year we had Clifton, O'connor, Santacroce, Holdstock and Lacorcia playing at the same time - we were on fire that day and you were stiff to get us at close to full strength. You were the only ones though!

Ruck Machine
24 Aug 2007, 12:27
The first half of that game was the only time for the year we had Clifton, O'connor, Santacroce, Holdstock and Lacorcia playing at the same time - we were on fire that day and you were stiff to get us at close to full strength. You were the only ones though!

Not to Mention that Ange and Moose played very well early (until I got on the ground http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif)

Coach Hollywood
24 Aug 2007, 14:13
Any clubs having there B&F Vote count on sunday? If so what are the top 3 predictions from your club? The Turtles includes finals so still a fair way off (hopefully) but I'd expect A.Chapman to be leading ours.