View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
Ruck Machine
24 Aug 2007, 14:39
Number of Player Who Have Played 17 Senior Games By Club
and
Total Number of Players Used in the Seniors by Club
St Marys - 6 (39 Players Used)
UHS - 4 (43 Players Used)
Eltham - 4 (50 Players Used)
Mt Lilydale - 4 (37 Players Used)
Nth Brunswick - 4 (45 Players Used)
Bulleen - 4 (50 Players Used)
Albert Park - 3 (49 Players Used)
Box Hill North - 2 (40 Players Used)
Richmond Central - 2 (46 Players Used)
Eley Park - 2 (45 Players Used)
Syndal - 0 (47 Players Used)
Sth Mornington - 0 (52 Players Used)
The first half of that game was the only time for the year we had Clifton, O'connor, Santacroce, Holdstock and Lacorcia playing at the same time - we were on fire that day and you were stiff to get us at close to full strength. You were the only ones though!
It was close only till quarter time.
Penny kicked four in the first but popped a shoulder.
NB hit targets from then on and BH lost confidence. Ended up very onesided.
It is so pleasing to see the lower half narrowing the gap on the top. Encourages a good spectator turn out if most games are up for grabs.
Any clubs having there B&F Vote count on sunday? If so what are the top 3 predictions from your club? The Turtles includes finals so still a fair way off (hopefully) but I'd expect A.Chapman to be leading ours.
Yes... MAD SUNDAY shaping up to be huge, with nice weather forecast as well. I'm expecting a few nude runs come mid afternoon!
Nuske, Speakman, Dagge, Whiting, Dent... and possibly a few others could win it still...
topturtle
24 Aug 2007, 15:16
Number of Player Who Have Played 17 Senior Games By Club
and
Total Number of Players Used in the Seniors by Club
St Marys - 6 (39 Players Used)
UHS - 4 (43 Players Used)
Eltham - 4 (50 Players Used)
Mt Lilydale - 4 (37 Players Used)
Nth Brunswick - 4 (45 Players Used)
Bulleen - 4 (50 Players Used)
Albert Park - 3 (49 Players Used)
Box Hill North - 2 (40 Players Used)
Richmond Central - 2 (46 Players Used)
Eley Park - 2 (45 Players Used)
Syndal - 0 (47 Players Used)
Sth Mornington - 0 (52 Players Used)
Interesting data Ruck Machine....Spy, can you anaylse this data and report back with your findings please.
We await your thoughts.
It was close only till quarter time.
Penny kicked four in the first but popped a shoulder.
NB hit targets from then on and BH lost confidence. Ended up very onesided.
It is so pleasing to see the lower half narrowing the gap on the top. Encourages a good spectator turn out if most games are up for grabs.
Clifton's first quarter and a half was the best I've seen in my two years at North Brunny. Went down with a knee in the second - and we were shattered to only get 3 and a half games out of him for the year. I thought your guys took it up a notch the second time around and were much more fierce - plus your CHF absolutely starred without Holdstock playing for us - not sure what his name is - (veteran, fairly heavy set**diplomacy**) . He had a day out.
Ruck Machine
24 Aug 2007, 16:13
Clifton's first quarter and a half was the best I've seen in my two years at North Brunny. Went down with a knee in the second - and we were shattered to only get 3 and a half games out of him for the year. I thought your guys took it up a notch the second time around and were much more fierce - plus your CHF absolutely starred without Holdstock playing for us - not sure what his name is - (veteran, fairly heavy set**diplomacy**) . He had a day out.
CHF - Lance Keillor #15
what an animal
24 Aug 2007, 16:31
So where are all clubs heading on there Footy Trips?
What costs are each club's out of interest?
Abba Lonie
24 Aug 2007, 16:33
CHF - Lance Keillor #15
I reckon he played 2s that day?
Ruck Machine
24 Aug 2007, 16:42
I reckon he played 2s that day?
Nope, he played 1's. Kicked 2 Goals.
Abba Lonie
24 Aug 2007, 16:56
Oops, thought we were talking about the first game.
Second time around he was sensational - just 'in the zone' - though I'm getting the feeling Lance may be a contributor on this thread!!
Ruck Machine
24 Aug 2007, 17:16
Second time around he was sensational - just 'in the zone' - though I'm getting the feeling Lance may be a contributor on this thread!!
Can't remember him being in the 'zone' but I did received a hand pass from him that resulted in a goal, probably my highlight play for the year. Thanks Lance.
port-man_fc
24 Aug 2007, 17:20
My Tips round 18
BHN
Eltham
Saints
Nth Brunswick
UHS-VU
Mt Lilydale
[quote=Coach Hollywood;8506114]Final Round tips.
Turtles, UHS, Saints, Mt Lily, BHN, Nth Bruns.
Sorry BHN to miss out on % but only have themselves to blame losing to Mt Lilydale twice & Nth Brunswick away.. Just had to win one of those I guess??
quote]
Those three losses were all about 10 goals each - so that also hurt the percentage for the BHN boys too. i wouldn't discount Eley Pk this week though - they were flying last week - and with Viola's, Payne and Cresswell firing they can push anyone on their day. Hope for your sakes (BHN) they do you a favour.
can't remember if I put my tips in - but they are:
Turtles, UHS, Saints, Eley pk, BHN and North Bruns now in any case. Reckon Mt.Lilydale might drop the ball so to speak in their last for the year. Plus I have ground to make up on the leaders in the tips.
Good luck to most....look forward to hanging back at Bulleen for some stubs and watching the seniors with a roast beef roll in hand. Stop it Bulleen canteen, you ol' dog!
just wanted to let you know ozza, we have STOCKED up on the alcohol, i mean really STOCKED up. So there will be plenty for your boys after the game...
huru
Would that be the canteen zone:D
He will be treated like a god in Japan later this year by the ladies,they love summo's over their,just ask spy;)
Flowerpower
24 Aug 2007, 17:30
[QUOTE=OZZA;8506326]
just wanted to let you know ozza, we have STOCKED up on the alcohol, i mean really STOCKED up. SO there will be plenty for your boys after the game...
huru
Only one comment to make...................
"GO YOU ELEY PARK SHARKS!!!!!!!!!
Abba Lonie
24 Aug 2007, 19:02
Yeah go EEPRSAK
Would that be the canteen zone:D
He will be treated like a god in Japan later this year by the ladies,they love summo's over their,just ask spy;)
They don't make enough viagra for me to deal with all the offers I got over there. Good job I showed self control. Mrs Spy is very handy with a knife.
Interesting data Ruck Machine....Spy, can you anaylse this data and report back with your findings please.
We await your thoughts.
It proves once and for all that most contributors to this board have far too much time on their hands.
Interestingly though it shows, contrary to my belief, some ruckman can count.:p
It proves once and for all that most contributors to this board have far too much time on their hands.
Interestingly though it shows, contrary to my belief, some ruckman can count.:p
Well SPY1, I do at times play in the ruck for Bulleen and I am very proud to announce that just the other day I discovered for the first time that there is another number after 10. How cool is that???
huru
buffalohunter
24 Aug 2007, 20:21
dont just rely on us (eley park) ruck......we played syndal a couple weeks ago and they were lookin mighty fine.....
They don't make enough viagra for me to deal with all the offers I got over there. Good job I showed self control. Mrs Spy is very handy with a knife.
Now I know it is the end of the season!!!,spy is tired and is hallucinating:cool:
That's it.
I'm definately not rooming with you this year.:mad:
It will be a pleasure not to wake up and see those those bloody white or bright orange maggott uniforms staring at me.:p
And as for sleeping with your whistle, well some things are best left unsaid.:cool:
King_Cobra
25 Aug 2007, 09:12
Well SPY1, I do at times play in the ruck for Bulleen and I am very proud to announce that just the other day I discovered for the first time that there is another number after 10. How cool is that???
huru
Well u wouldn't have discovered that by counting your touches for the year!!!!!!!
InFineForm
25 Aug 2007, 10:22
Well u wouldn't have discovered that by counting your touches for the year!!!!!!!
He may have had a chance of counting the 25's paid against him?;)
melbdocker
26 Aug 2007, 14:20
well done cobras good way to finish the yr!!!!!!!! the only way is up now hopefully the new pres doesnt turn us in to a taliban rule and make us blow stuff up
Congratulations to Cisco on winning the B&F - very well deserved had a great year both as a midfielder and half back. Runner up was Kieran Conrau, with Paul Aggnello (Aggers) third - all young guys with big futures.
Manny
Well done to the Bulleen seniors for a great win on the last game of the year, a great way to finish off an awful year. Commiserations to North Brunswick who went down gallantly. I would like to thank the North Brunswick boys and gals for hanging around for a drink or five after the game. Your kind words of support really meant a lot to us, thank you.
It has been a very tough year for the club, especially for those new blokes who came down to play for us. To get beaten every week by 100 points or more really hurts, so for those guys who stuck by the club, I personally thank you. Having new faces at the club during this miserable year means a lot to the people who have been involved with Bulleen for many years. We will take this year on the chin and more forward.
I/we hope that this will be the beginning of a new future, new culture and new successes for the mighty Bulleen Cobras.
Last but not least, I would like to thank myself for taking some of, if not, the best photos in D4. I have really out done myself I think.
Good luck to the teams in the finals, may the best team win (Eltham).
We (Bulleen) will see you in 2008 bigger, better, stronger and bloody well more competitive.
huru
65; You say the year was awful?
The word awful is a colloquialism and does mean extremely bad ,but it literally means,very great,inspiring or solemnly impressive.
What I saw was a club that struggled, yes,but had a crack at it week after week and were inspiring and impressive:thumbsu:.yes ,you did have an awful year,literally!!!
Coach Hollywood
27 Aug 2007, 10:30
CH, just putting together my D4 side for the forum. Your thoughts on R Foo's year? Is John Galvin travelling ok? Also, didnt manage to see Sissons play from SM, any views?
Bullman,
Sissons could win the comp medal in my opinion, by far Souths best player! A must for the team of the year in my opinion..
St Mary's hickup on Saturday? I wonder what there match report will say this week??, lucky for them the finals are on the small Vermont ground which will suit them. Tips for finals guys?
Coach Hollywood
27 Aug 2007, 10:41
Tipping Board Round 18.
CH (82) - 78 + 4.
PortMan FC (78) - 74 + 4.
Ozza (76) - 73 + 3.
Animal (75) - 71 + 4.
Catscratches (74) - 72 + 2?.
Ruck Machine (71) - 68 + 3.
FatChicksNLT (63) - 61 + 2?.
BigWaz (56) - 54 + 2.
SudsMcDuff (52) - 50 + 2?.
Sixty5 (50) - 48 + 2?.
Away Teams (41) - 39 + 2.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/statusicon/user_online.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/report.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/report.php?p=8477265) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/misc/progress.gif
Ruck Machine
27 Aug 2007, 10:50
Bullman,
Sissons could win the comp medal in my opinion, by far Souths best player! A must for the team of the year in my opinion..
St Mary's hickup on Saturday? I wonder what there match report will say this week??, lucky for them the finals are on the small Vermont ground which will suit them. Tips for finals guys?
Sissons will pick up league votes early in the count but will drop away in the 2nd half of the season.
Tips for Finals.
UHS vs Eltham - UHS by 1 Point
St Marys vs Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale by 4 Goals
Flowerpower
27 Aug 2007, 11:21
Sissons will pick up league votes early in the count but will drop away in the 2nd half of the season.
Tips for Finals.
UHS vs Eltham - UHS by 1 Point
St Marys vs Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale by 4 Goals
Good luck to those teams competing in finals. May the footy be fair and the best team win on the day.
Having played the Vermont ground multiple times, it is a tricky set-up.
BTW, am still having nightmares about some of the get-ups from BHN's "select few" that fought for the title of Mr Box Hill North.
The beach at Tootgarook - Lance would feel right at home.........
Ruck Machine
27 Aug 2007, 12:00
Good luck to those teams competing in finals. May the footy be fair and the best team win on the day.
Having played the Vermont ground multiple times, it is a tricky set-up.
BTW, am still having nightmares about some of the get-ups from BHN's "select few" that fought for the title of Mr Box Hill North.
The beach at Tootgarook - Lance would feel right at home.........
Yes, there were some quite disturbing outfits worn by a few of the "Magnificent 7" but what was more disturbing was those contestants who chose not to wear anything at all. (NOTE TO ALL: Mankini's are very uncomfortable)
Flowerpower
27 Aug 2007, 15:35
Yes, there were some quite disturbing outfits worn by a few of the "Magnificent 7" but what was more disturbing was those contestants who chose not to wear anything at all. (NOTE TO ALL: Mankini's are very uncomfortable)
I'm tipping Eltham to take the flag if the sun keeps shining (how good is it today!!!!!) over the Uni students.
It could go either way... UHS has a terrific D. Eltham a powerful attack...
Congrats to Nuske for winning our B & F... it came down to the last round, bad luck Troy.
Was St Mary's resting any players Albert Park? Either way it was an upset and a great way to finish the season.
Ruck Machine
27 Aug 2007, 16:39
It could go either way... UHS has a terrific D. Eltham a powerful attack...
Congrats to Nuske for winning our B & F... it came down to the last round, bad luck Troy.
Was St Mary's resting any players Albert Park? Either way it was an upset and a great way to finish the season.
I think little Papaloma was rested.
Thanks for an enjoyable day at Koonung on the weekend Sixty 5 and the other Bulleen boys. Well done on your win in the seniors. Highlights were the roast beef roll and the half a dozen cold stubbies and snagging a couple of goals in sun. What a day for footy...and drinking.
It was the umps end of season dinner last night,and no I am not going to work today,just managing to breath at this stage.
BUT
Come on TURTLES fess up,who was the streaker at your RD 18 game:cool:
what an animal
28 Aug 2007, 10:31
I think little Papaloma was rested.
He's injured, apparently they had 6 of there seniors out including skipper as well.
Talking to skipper of Albert Park sunday he said the park boys really turned the heat up that day in a bid to send Bedford off in style who is stepping down
port-man_fc
28 Aug 2007, 10:38
It was the umps end of season dinner last night,and no I am not going to work today,just managing to breath at this stage.
BUT
Come on TURTLES fess up,who was the streaker at your RD 18 game:cool:
Was NOT a Turtle.... Best u start looking south...
The Tiger's Nuts
28 Aug 2007, 11:58
I wonder how Nick Brown is getting on? He was a little unsteady on his feet when collecting the Golden Whistle. Must have been lightheaded with the flu, poor guy.
Yep. that VB flu sneaks up on you alright ,especially if you go out hard at the start,has to learn to pace himself for the entire night,i mean game:cool:
Coach Hollywood
28 Aug 2007, 16:43
Finals Tips:
Eltham & St Marys.
Comp B&F:
R.Sissons, R.Baker, A.Papaluca, A.Chapman.
Any other D4 Teams? Bit quiet on here. Mad Monday recovery is it?
I can't think of anything but footy ATM, so pumped for Saturday....
He's injured, apparently they had 6 of there seniors out including skipper as well.
Talking to skipper of Albert Park sunday he said the park boys really turned the heat up that day in a bid to send Bedford off in style who is stepping down
Big news... I heard a few of their boys were disgruntled. Perhaps it was the Coach or the Players... players always win!
hmmmm... very interesting waz, very interesting.
port-man_fc
28 Aug 2007, 17:08
Every time ive played albert park when he has coached he has made poor moves, his team doesnt play to their advantages and to be honest last week he didnt have them playing how i would have them playing at all, AP players/team are pretty handy and should b in the top 4!
May have been a champion player, might b a good coach, but he has been poor every time we play them!!!
Since when do u need 2 b coached by someone to be able to comment and analyse a coach?? Obviously u dont have the mental capacity to do so!!
Bedford gone = No suprise to Portman
InFineForm
29 Aug 2007, 10:46
Thanks for an enjoyable day at Koonung on the weekend Sixty 5 and the other Bulleen boys. Well done on your win in the seniors. Highlights were the roast beef roll and the half a dozen cold stubbies and snagging a couple of goals in sun. What a day for footy...and drinking.
Twas a fine day for football and drinking.
Sunday, Monday & Tuesday were not so comfortable days recovering... Must have gone too hard on the immune system!
plugger28
29 Aug 2007, 13:38
It was a great day at Koonung, very well done to all the cobra boys for a win in the seniors.
Has anyone had any thoughts about the clubs to join d4 next year in Kew and West Brunswick?
what an animal
29 Aug 2007, 13:41
It was a great day at Koonung, very well done to all the cobra boys for a win in the seniors.
Has anyone had any thoughts about the clubs to join d4 next year in Kew and West Brunswick?
Just shows the Kew merger did nothing for them!
West Bwick had fall from grace, in 4 all last year and just missed finals to relegation year after!
Fist thought that comes to mind with West Brunny is.......
Local Derby.
Cheers
Blood bath.
Kew will have to improve their discipline to an enormous extent to be competitive in D4,that's from a maggots point of view though:cool:
Flowerpower
29 Aug 2007, 17:00
Kew will have to improve their discipline to an enormous extent to be competitive in D4,that's from a maggots point of view though:cool:
I know a few of the old West Brunswick boys and they are good blokes. Even been to a couple of their social functions in another life a few years back..........
Do they still have the bus? ;)
Ruck Machine
29 Aug 2007, 17:53
Does anyone know whether Kew still have that massive Ruckman?
what an animal
29 Aug 2007, 17:59
Does anyone know whether Kew still have that massive Ruckman?
pretty suer he coached the 2s last yr and not playing
Ruck Machine
29 Aug 2007, 18:06
pretty suer he coached the 2s last yr and not playing
Pity, would love to have played against him.
what an animal
29 Aug 2007, 18:28
Pity, would love to have played against him.
big lurch he was.
melbdocker
29 Aug 2007, 19:49
sat was fantastic and sat night was even better i think or so everone tells me i had a good time
sunday was ave didnt win $2000 and i wanted to die
sat was fantastic and sat night was even better i think or so everone tells me i had a good time
lol so not winning the$ 2000 are you still spewing over it.:D
ay melbdocker, there's this new bloke at the club. He came down for the 2K draw on sunday, I think his name was Spewie or Seedie, can't remember. Maybe you might have met him...
huru
Bigwaz won the Reverse Draw at Central Land and still wanted to die on Monday. Spent the whole day trying not to projectile vomit onto the keyboard and talking in the 3rd person..... He's feeling a little better now.
Ruck Machine
30 Aug 2007, 10:20
Any Other B&Fs
Syndal - Cisco
RC - Nuske
Bigwaz won the Reverse Draw at Central Land and still wanted to die on Monday. Spent the whole day trying not to projectile vomit onto the keyboard and talking in the 3rd person..... He's feeling a little better now.
Only one step from the 'Royal We' there Waz.
We all know you have led a herculian effort down there at KB, but don't lose touch with the common people mate.:D
Coach Hollywood
30 Aug 2007, 13:03
B&F winners.
Eley Park - M.Viola
Richmond - N.Nuske
Syndal Tally Ho - F.George
Albert Park - S.Bennett
Predicted.
St Mary's - A.Papaluca
South Mornington - R.Sissons
Eltham - A.Chapman
UHS-VU - S.Dimond/W.Smith
BHN - A.Beaumont/M.Hood
North Brunswick - D.Pizzari
Bulleen - T.Conn
Mt Lilydale - C.Gibson/M.Rhodes
Falcons07
30 Aug 2007, 13:05
B&F winners.
Eley Park - M.Viola
Richmond - N.Nuske
Predicted
St Mary's - A.Papaluca
Albert Park - A.Baker
Eltham - A.Chapman
BHN - ?
Bulleen - T.Conn
S. Bennett (Cowboy) won APs
Ruck Machine
30 Aug 2007, 14:13
B&F winners.
Eley Park - M.Viola
Richmond - N.Nuske
Albert Park - S.Bennett
Predicted.
St Mary's - A.Papaluca
Eltham - A.Chapman
BHN - ?
Bulleen - T.Conn
BHN - A. Beaumont/M. Hood
Also I thought Manny Posted that Cisco won the Syndal B&F (Page 229)
BHN - A. Beaumont/M. Hood
Also I thought Manny Posted that Cisco won the Syndal B&F
Cisco's name is listed RM - Francisco George is his full name.
Ruck Machine
30 Aug 2007, 14:23
Ok, I thought Cisco was his last name.
Coach Hollywood
30 Aug 2007, 14:26
To quick for me Ozza.
Don't worry Ruck Machine I had to check the Syndal list to findout who Cisco was when Manny originally posted that also.
Pizzari shoe in for North Ozza?
Falcons07
30 Aug 2007, 14:33
To quick for me Ozza.
Don't worry Ruck Machine I had to check the Syndal list to findout who Cisco was when Manny originally posted that also.
Good luck in the finals CH, would love to see you boys get a win in the GF, hopefully you and UHS make it, although almost wish StMarys make it so we never have to play them again.
Flowerpower
30 Aug 2007, 14:58
Good luck in the finals CH, would love to see you boys get a win in the GF, hopefully you and UHS make it, although almost wish StMarys make it so we never have to play them again.
Thats a bit harsh Falcon. Why the negativity towards the Saints?????? :D
They even gave AP sort of a wrap in their last match review.......
Flowerpower
30 Aug 2007, 15:03
Ok...ok...ok......sorry..............just couldn't resist!!!!!!
Its like you threw the hook out with no bait Falcon!:D:D:D
InFineForm
30 Aug 2007, 15:13
[quote=Coach Hollywood;8574563]
Predicted.
Bulleen - T.Conn
I don't know that you'd find many at Bulleen that have a clue who will win the B&F...
Timmy Conn will poll well, Cookson will poll pretty well in the games he played, Tags will poll well, Cam Terpanis will poll well (probably not enough to win it). Dales the same. And I'm probably missing a couple..
We're doing the first half of the season tonight, but then won't knnow the winner until 12 October.
what an animal
30 Aug 2007, 15:17
And richmond the week before!!! Times are changing... There alright just breath some arrogance which never hurts.
My tips for finals:
1's
Uni High vs Eltham - Uni High by 29pts
St Marys vs Mt Lilydale- Saints by 11pts
2's
Eltham Vs Nth Bwick- Eltham 35pts
St Marys vs UNi High- Uni High 3pts
what an animal
30 Aug 2007, 15:18
[quote=Coach Hollywood;8574563]
Predicted.
Bulleen - T.Conn
I don't know that you'd find many at Bulleen that have a clue who will win the B&F...
Timmy Conn will poll well, Cookson will poll pretty well in the games he played, Tags will poll well, Cam Terpanis will poll well (probably not enough to win it). Dales the same. And I'm probably missing a couple..
We're doing the first half of the season tonight, but then won't knnow the winner until 12 October.
Is it true cooky took off again a few weeks ago?
Or purelly cause of cricket? or injured?
Falcons07
30 Aug 2007, 15:28
Ok...ok...ok......sorry..............just couldn't resist!!!!!!
Its like you threw the hook out with no bait Falcon!:D:D:D
Haha yeah they are not that bad, just a few said some ridiculous things (Ruck Machines favourite bloke being the main offender) and one of our blokes got belted from behind and split his lip up to his nose, no report.
Coach Hollywood
30 Aug 2007, 15:33
And richmond the week before!!! Times are changing... There alright just breath some arrogance which never hurts.
My tips for finals:
1's
Uni High vs Eltham - Uni High by 29pts
St Marys vs Mt Lilydale- Saints by 11pts
2's
Eltham Vs Nth Bwick- Eltham 35pts
St Marys vs UNi High- Uni High 3pts
Kidding yourself Animal:confused:
what an animal
30 Aug 2007, 15:54
Kidding yourself Animal:confused:
Haha thought that would get you. To be honest its toss of the coin game... Only reason i went uni high was the last time you guys met.:)
I reckon it will be a cracker of a game and if weather nice, quick game.
InFineForm
30 Aug 2007, 15:58
[quote=InFineForm;8575703]
Is it true cooky took off again a few weeks ago?
Or purelly cause of cricket? or injured?
I haven't spoken to Cooka - but I know that he was going to get serious about cricket this year. He'd been having shoulder problems all this year....
Hopefully he'll be at the Cobras next year.:thumbsu:
Coach Hollywood
30 Aug 2007, 15:59
Haha thought that would get you. To be honest its toss of the coin game... Only reason i went uni high was the last time you guys met.:)
I reckon it will be a cracker of a game and if weather nice, quick game.
Mark my words animal "you'll be wrong"!!!!!!
Coach & Captain to come back into a Turtles team that has kicked 67 goals to 3 and hell bent on revenge since we last met Uni! D3 & A grand final awaits!
Ruck Machine
30 Aug 2007, 16:02
Coach & Captain to come back into a Turtles team that has kicked 67 goals to 3 and hell bent on revenge since we last met Uni! D3 & A grand final awaits!
Vermont is a small ground and I believe it will suit UHS better than Eltham, I predict UHS to win but Eltham to win the Grand Final Rematch.
Falcons07
30 Aug 2007, 16:02
Good to see CH, just shows you can be confident, a great team and a good bunch of blokes, dont need to be a bunch of w@nkers to be successful!
To quick for me Ozza.
Not a shoe in mate - but definitely one of the favourites.
Pize will poll in the most number of games I'd say. He played all 18 and played really well.
Many others will poll in bursts - and then get/got injured!! Clifton will lead after 4-5 rounds, Holdstock will poll a lot early, Williams has some best on's, and Santacroce was our best player over the last 10 rounds once he started playing, and Christie is another show at the prize. Pize's consistency may well get him over the line - but I'll say Santacroce 1st, pizzari second, Christie third.
Can't wait for Saturday Eltham v Nth brunny in the 2's semi.
what an animal
30 Aug 2007, 16:18
The next Rupertswood!
How good have they been
D4 2001 or 02 i think?
Now C Grade finals beckon and potentially B Grade next yr!!
Coach Hollywood
30 Aug 2007, 16:21
The next Rupertswood!
How good have they been
D4 2001 or 02 i think?
Now C Grade finals beckon and potentially B Grade next yr!!
I hope not animal, I believe they may have played in 4 grand finals in a row but lost them all? Still being good enough to move up the grades each year but you'd want that premiership medal around your neck!!
Conduct Unbecoming
30 Aug 2007, 16:25
Not a shoe in mate - but definitely one of the favourites.
Pize will poll in the most number of games I'd say. He played all 18 and played really well.
Many others will poll in bursts - and then get/got injured!! Clifton will lead after 4-5 rounds, Holdstock will poll a lot early, Williams has some best on's, and Santacroce was our best player over the last 10 rounds once he started playing, and Christie is another show at the prize. Pize's consistency may well get him over the line - but I'll say Santacroce 1st, pizzari second, Christie third.
Can't wait for Saturday Eltham v Nth brunny in the 2's semi.
Ozza - were Holdstock, Williams, Clifton and Christie at the club last year? If not, where did each come from and will they be in the Green & Gold next year? Cheers.
Holdstock - hadn't played in 5 yrs or so - will play next year.
Williams - Second year of footy ever. Will play next year.
Clifton - from therry - had 2 yrs off because of injury - did a knee this year - and prob overseas next year,
Christie - from therry - will play next year.
All of these guys are mates of mine and have been terrific for the club on and off the field.
Coach Hollywood
30 Aug 2007, 17:31
Seeing I have to much time on my hands & love footy too much, I've done some investigating Animal..
Rupertswood.A.F.C
2001 - D4 - 3rd (Syndal def Swinburne).
2002 - D4 - 1st (Def Werribee 27 points).
2003 - D3 - 3rd (Swinburne def Monash).
2004 - D3 - 2nd (Def by Oakleigh 9 points).
2005 - D2 - 2nd (Def by Old Geelong 21 points).
2006 - D1 - 2nd (Def by Old Carey 38 points).
2007 - C - 2nd (currently 2nd behind Old Camberwell).
Predicted to have won only 1 flag in 7 years of being in the top 3???
port-man_fc
30 Aug 2007, 17:53
Seeing I have to much time on my hands & love footy too much, I've done some investigating Animal..
Rupertswood.A.F.C
2001 - D4 - 3rd (Syndal def Swinburne).
2002 - D4 - 1st (Def Werribee 27 points).
2003 - D3 - 3rd (Swinburne def Monash).
2004 - D3 - 2nd (Def by Oakleigh 9 points).
2005 - D2 - 2nd (Def by Old Geelong 21 points).
2006 - D1 - 2nd (Def by Old Carey 38 points).
2007 - C - 2nd (currently 2nd behind Old Camberwell).
Predicted to have won only 1 flag in 7 years of being in the top 3???
Ill take that Hollywood!!
Sure any D4 club would
Apologies guys, I only call him Cisco.
Coach good luck this week, for what its worth here is my two bobs worth:
Eltham to beat UHVS - we had opportunities to beat UHVS on both occassions, very even team with limited options to goal. Eltham on the other hand have class on every line. Vermont may be a smallish ground, but play it smart and you can open sides up.
St Mary's v Mt Lilydale - St Mary's have certainly dropped off, if they bring their 'A' grade game they will win as they like Eltham have too many good players. The start of this game will be a factor, if Mt lilydale get off to a flyer I think they will win - tough one, but I'll pick St Mary's.
Good luck to all coaches, no doubt a tough day in the office will be had by all 4 coaches and their assistants.
Manny
Apologies guys, I only call him Cisco.
Coach good luck this week, for what its worth here is my two bobs worth:
Eltham to beat UHVS - we had opportunities to beat UHVS on both occassions, very even team with limited options to goal. Eltham on the other hand have class on every line. Vermont may be a smallish ground, but play it smart and you can open sides up.
St Mary's v Mt Lilydale - St Mary's have certainly dropped off, if they bring their 'A' grade game they will win as they like Eltham have too many good players. The start of this game will be a factor, if Mt lilydale get off to a flyer I think they will win - tough one, but I'll pick St Mary's.
Good luck to all coaches, no doubt a tough day in the office will be had by all 4 coaches and their assistants.
Manny
Sorry coach but I'm going with UHS to win tomorrow. Good defense always beats good attack.
St Mary's look like they're done but it will be very close.
Finals tips:
1's
Eltham by 3 points over UHS in a cracker - GF preview.
St.Mary's by 40 points over Mt.Lilydale
2's
Nth Brunswick by 8 points over Eltham
UHS by 10 points over St.Mary's.
Do both Eltham teams play on the Saturday? Might hang around to watch the seniors semi.
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2007, 10:19
Yeah Ozza both Eltham teams play Saturday..
I mention a while ago we should run a funniest banner competition for the finals.
As it would be difficult to organise a prize for the winner, I suggest the winner be allowed to use the signature on their posts of '2007 Wit of the Year'.
To enter get a photo of your banner at the finals and post on this thread. We will set up a vote for the best of them after the GF.
Oh BTW, sticking a "Who is Spy1" sign next to the canteen is not considered a banner.
Flowerpower
31 Aug 2007, 11:55
I mention a while ago we should run a funniest banner competition for the finals.
As it would be difficult to organise a prize for the winner, I suggest the winner be allowed to use the signature on their posts of '2007 Wit of the Year'.
To enter get a photo of your banner at the finals and post on this thread. We will set up a vote for the best of them after the GF.
Oh BTW, sticking a "Who is Spy1" sign next to the canteen is not considered a banner.
What about,
"This canteen lane is reserved for those that Spy"?? :D
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2007, 12:09
Anyone interesting get invited to the VAFA B&F vote count from your clubs?
Myself & T.Powell were the nominated attendees from Eltham College! Proves my selection of him in the team of the year warranted now King Cobra??? Congratulations to Tyson should be in order! Well done mate...:thumbsu:
what an animal
31 Aug 2007, 12:32
Myself & T.Powell were the nominated attendees from Eltham College! Proves my selection of him in the team of the year warranted now King Cobra??? Congratulations to Tyson should be in order! Well done mate...:thumbsu:
There goes your tip for Champan in top 5.
Am i right in saying guys invited are top vote getters at each club?
Ruck Machine
31 Aug 2007, 12:40
Holly, it looks like you may have an league B&F medal hanging around you neck soon.
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2007, 12:46
There goes your tip for Champan in top 5.
Am i right in saying guys invited are top vote getters at each club?
Yeah you're correct Animal.
Holly, it looks like you may have an league B&F medal hanging around you neck soon.
I'll get the goal kicking medal that's about it RM. How did Edwards go last year?? Umps rate the On Ballers more than the Backs or Forwards simple as that.. Nellup can confirm this, without naming names or anything of course?;)