View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

nellup
5 Sep 2007, 14:19
VAFA goal kickers in all divs have been published,not only did one of our own take out D4 but topped the whole shooting match,well done Coach

Falcons07
5 Sep 2007, 14:20
Beware of the wounded Turtle;)

Cmon CH get those boys firing!

In regards to the coaching comments, I dont know the Bulleen coaches at all or what sort of a job they did, but I would always think that a coaches postion would be looked at if both sides finished bottom, I guess it would also be looked at what sort of new players they could bring to the club?

Look at Richmond, I know the boys down there have been building the club for years, but a new coach and a few new quality players and you would not ever guess they were the same team, great people off field have obviously helped massively as well.

Coach Hollywood
5 Sep 2007, 14:27
VAFA goal kickers in all divs have been published,not only did one of our own take out D4 but topped the whole shooting match,well done Coach

Thanks Nellup, I never found out what you meant about the boxed ears & kick in the arse for openning your mouth the other week was all about though??

Ozza, I like your thinking mate. Are you interested in assistant role next season;):D

Falcon, won't need to do much to fire the boys up this week but the rocket is ready & waiting....

sixty5
5 Sep 2007, 16:13
Sixty5 - I reckon you're wrong mate. And I'll stick to the Cobra's.

Hi's

Playing more 17 - 22 year olds than have ever been at the Cobra's before.
2 new coaches who learnt a great deal as the year went along.
A great win against South Mornington when they were still up & running.
A courageous win in the final round against North Brunswick.
Courageous wins over Richmond Centrals in both grades.
Around 25 new players to the club this year.
8 committee members from this year committed to going on next year.
A new major sponsor to the club with the potential to have a lasting relationship.
Maintaining financial stability in a tough year on field.Lows

Some games where the teamstruggled to compete.
?????The Cobras didn't have a year where they ever got themselves 'up' & were able to challenge the better teams in the competition (no disprespect to the teams we beat). However, we have been down before & are in a better position to fight back next year than we were in 2002, which was the last year we were struggling.

With the right committment from people, we can recruit & play finals next year. The gap between teams is not that great.

Go Cobras!!:thumbsu:
yes ok...

sixty5
5 Sep 2007, 16:15
I noticed on the VAFA website that Bulleen have advertised for a new coach/s -seniors and reserves. Current coaches not keen for next year? or just seeing whats out there???

Does every club review there coaching stocks every year regardless??
Fishing Ozza, just fishing...

sixty5
5 Sep 2007, 16:18
65 where are the photos from the last few rounds??? Stop slacking off!
You just wanna see yourself on the web, big boy... ay ay ay...
I will have them over to Bonse asap, computer issues.

Is that OK???

huru

what an animal
5 Sep 2007, 16:19
Selwood Rising Star!!!

Good conversation starter this one.

Any suggestions for D4 Rising Star?

Kemp from Sth Morn is a great player only 18 i think.

OZZA
5 Sep 2007, 16:49
I reckon Kemp may be a little older than 18 - judging by him being the captain and his performance in the skolling comp at Allard park.

Surprised Nathan Jones wasn't talked about more in the AFL rising star - was very often the best player in a terrible side, Selwood did it a little easier running with an awesome midfield in a team that hasn't lost since he's been in there.

Ruck Machine
5 Sep 2007, 16:52
Selwood Rising Star!!!

Gatehouse - St Marys

Coach Hollywood
5 Sep 2007, 17:03
Michael Hargrave No.62 only 17 years old. Played about 7-8 games when wasn't playing school footy, look out for him on Saturday.

sixty5
5 Sep 2007, 17:07
Selwood Rising Star!!!

There's this new bloke at Bulleen, one D. Speedie.
I think he should do OK.

huru

what an animal
5 Sep 2007, 17:13
I reckon Kemp may be a little older than 18 - judging by him being the captain and his performance in the skolling comp at Allard park.

Surprised Nathan Jones wasn't talked about more in the AFL rising star - was very often the best player in a terrible side, Selwood did it a little easier running with an awesome midfield in a team that hasn't lost since he's been in there.

Thats his brother.

The one im talking about initially made the u19 VAFA squad.

Had big white dreadies at some point during year.

Murphy - St Marys is another.

W.Smith Uni High:)

nellup
5 Sep 2007, 17:21
Michael Hargrave No.62 only 17 years old. Played about 7-8 games when wasn't playing school footy, look out for him on Saturday.

Going for young legs on sat, eh coach.Ah yes, I remember when :(

nellup
5 Sep 2007, 17:36
Sad to announce to the forum that "jp the chinaman" crossed over to the dark side and umpired the Japan Samurai game with me at BHN last night,lots of spectators,"the crowd are having a go at me" he said,welcome to the club son!! still he went really well and said "he liked umpiring",think he should go back on his medication now:p
If you have some time to kill a combined BHN side are taking on the Samurai,tomorrow night,Thursday at 6:30- at elgar park,Spy has details,If you want to see some verrrrrry quick players,and I don't mean BHN come on down,probably be able to have quiet one,not VAFA rules,and of course you can always entertain yourselves by having an end of season crack at me!!

plugger28
5 Sep 2007, 18:43
You just wanna see yourself on the web, big boy... ay ay ay...
I will have them over to Bonse asap, computer issues.

Is that OK???

huru
You know I do. I reckon I will look hot. Computer issues aren't keeping you off here - get on with it!

spy1
5 Sep 2007, 20:08
Going for young legs on sat, eh coach.Ah yes, I remember when :(

The less said about your legs the better Nelly.

Mostly the BHN veterans (over35s) playing tomorrow night. A few senior and reserve players sprinkled through. A whisper the best boundary umpire in the comp may play as well. Depends how her shins pull up.

Bar open from six. Full canteen running.
The passion these young Japanese play with has to be seen to be believed.

All welcome.:thumbsu:

OZZA
6 Sep 2007, 09:59
I was surprised how hard they went when I played a game in the JAFL. Some of those Japanese guys couldn't get enough of the bumps and tackles and they all went flat out from go to woe.

Its about the only league in the world where I hold down 'key position' too!!

Flowerpower
6 Sep 2007, 10:26
Sad to announce to the forum that "jp the chinaman" crossed over to the dark side and umpired the Japan Samurai game with me at BHN last night,lots of spectators,"the crowd are having a go at me" he said,welcome to the club son!! still he went really well and said "he liked umpiring",think he should go back on his medication now:p
If you have some time to kill a combined BHN side are taking on the Samurai,tomorrow night,Thursday at 6:30- at elgar park,Spy has details,If you want to see some verrrrrry quick players,and I don't mean BHN come on down,probably be able to have quiet one,not VAFA rules,and of course you can always entertain yourselves by having an end of season crack at me!!

If they were looking for pace why wasn't I contacted??? :)

Those Japanese couldn't combat 130kgs of raw muscle!

BoundaryRider24
6 Sep 2007, 13:09
Gday Lads,

Time for some tips this weeks prelims both 1's & 2's

Seniors - Should be a bloddy ripper in my view..Saint's will be chock full after smashing Mt Lilydale, & should be relatively fresh considering the final margin. The turtles ran into a red hot students side last week and would be seething.
All this makes for a good game...I'm taking Eltham by 22 pts and to get another crack at Uni

Ressies - Always beware of a side coming from 4th in the finals. Have seen many a side do it before and looking at the last 6 weeks through results Uni has knocked off both Nth Bruns & Eltham by considerable margins.
Saw prob a half of last weeks 2's 2nd semi and Nth Bruns looked to struggle with a few too many bigger bodies and paid for it in the heat.
I'm taking Uni by 29 pts where the word 'run' is the key will get them over the line as has every winner so far in the finals games both 1's & 2's.

Would be a great atmosphere on gf day if both turtles & students played off in both grades & a decent crowd too which would be great for D4

Any other or different thoughts?

hitdatarget
6 Sep 2007, 13:35
Eley Park and BHN to merge, but the Dragons to split off and form their own senior club.
Yeah looks good. Sharks short on numbers and the combine would solve that. Sharks off field set up a big plus for Box Hill. Win win win.
What about Dragons?

spy1
6 Sep 2007, 15:27
Yeah looks good. Sharks short on numbers and the combine would solve that. Sharks off field set up a big plus for Box Hill. Win win win.
What about Dragons?

Sharks have always appeared to be well run off field and the things they have had to deal with re grounds and social rooms in recent times are testiment to there work ethic.
What specifically is it you credit the off field that sets them as a cut above?

I ask out of genuine interest. moulding players together is never that hard in a combine. The administrations on the other hand can be prickly for good and poor reasons.
BH have developed their club, not just their teams, in the last six years. They were close, very close, to extinction when they entered the VAFA in 2002. They have run at a huge profit this year and look set to finally wipe out the long standing debt. They've worked to develop the 'Dragons' (the mostly asian Clubies team) and have a unique standing second to none in International Football.
For a merger to work well there needs to be a very good understanding of each clubs goals.
I would suggest, with both clubs going forward, why would we want to lose another club to local footy?

Flowerpower
6 Sep 2007, 16:12
Sharks have always appeared to be well run off field and the things they have had to deal with re grounds and social rooms in recent times are testiment to there work ethic.

I ask out of genuine interest. moulding players together is never that hard in a combine. The administrations on the other hand can be prickly for good and poor reasons.
BH have developed their club, not just their teams, in the last six years. They were close, very close, to extinction when they entered the VAFA in 2002. They have run at a huge profit this year and look set to finally wipe out the long standing debt. They've worked to develop the 'Dragons' (the mostly asian Clubies team) and have a unique standing second to none in International Football.
For a merger to work well there needs to be a very good understanding of each clubs goals.
I would suggest, with both clubs going forward, why would we want to lose another club to local footy?

If I could be so bold to suggest that "missdatarget" is a St Marys c*cksmoker who hasn't thought the process through. Very politically correct response though Spy. I wish I could play mirrors as well as you.

But I could be wrong.

But I'm mostly right. :D

If I was "missdatarget", I'd be more concerned about private emails that I have received from St Marys players that are disgruntled with the club.

Look for some fallout when Eltham win on the weekend.....

Flowerpower over and out for the year.

Good luck to all those still in the finals race and may the competition get better and better. And please CH, don't let the masses down!!!! :D

Freebaser
6 Sep 2007, 16:21

From down Elsternwick way there is plenty of discussion of two possible mergers involving D4 clubs and Two clubs from ClubXVIII as well as a couple of suburban clubs wanting to join. They wont give up any specifics though. There is some suggestion also that a higher grade club (c/d) may be jumping ship ; can anyone add anything to these rumours. The BHN and Eley Park one would make sense. St Francis Xavier is obviously one of the clubbies sides. Down my end of town(Sth) there is some suggestion of Parkdale merging yet again. Moorabin Kangaroos and Ashwood have also been thrown around VAFA circles, however not neccessarily involved with Parkdale

guru1
6 Sep 2007, 17:36
If I could be so bold to suggest that "missdatarget" is a St Marys c*cksmoker who hasn't thought the process through. Very politically correct response though Spy. I wish I could play mirrors as well as you.

But I could be wrong.

If I was "missdatarget", I'd be more concerned about private emails that I have received from St Marys players that are disgruntled with the club.

Good luck to all those still in the finals race and may the competition get better and better. And please CH, don't let the masses down!!!! :D

You just worry about your own backyard flower rather than making s*#t up to fill your useless posts. The one good thing to come out of your post is that your over and out for the year.

Guru out!

hitdatarget
6 Sep 2007, 18:05

But I could be wrong.

Over and out FLOURPOWER.
Wallow in the depths of mediocrity forever more. Your posts on here suggest you and your club would not be worthy nor wanted by the strong qualities of the Sharks.
Go Sainters. They son't need to push sh** on this forum to succeed, as this weekend will prove.

Blog
6 Sep 2007, 18:48
Gotta love the forum but just in case anyone at all places any faith in rumours of a Sharks merger, don't.

We'll enter 2008 well stronger off-field than we have been in my six years at EPFC. Our administration have performed superbly over the past three years to place us in such a strong position given the volatility of resources available to us.

It'll be great to concentrate on football at a true home ground...

Watch out for the SHARKERS in '08!

...and Go Eltham '07!

guru1
6 Sep 2007, 19:03
Up until that last comment from Blog i was going to say best of luck to EP next year. But I may just reserve that until a later date now

Abba Lonie
6 Sep 2007, 19:20
Why would anyone barrack for St Mary's? No redeeming qualities as a club whatsoever.

drummerboy
6 Sep 2007, 19:54
It'll be great to concentrate on football at a true home ground...

AMEN!!!!

mrposession
7 Sep 2007, 00:23
Could Eltham go out in straight sets again?? Judging by what i saw last week wouldnt suprise me. There coach is a joke. Personal Glory doesn't win finals, playing as a team and wanting to win for you're mates does and thats what UHS did.

nellup
7 Sep 2007, 00:51
Could Eltham go out in straight sets again?? Judging by what i saw last week wouldnt suprise me. There coach is a joke. Personal Glory doesn't win finals, playing as a team and wanting to win for you're mates does and thats what UHS did.

Just ask any D4 club if Eltham play as a team?Obviously you have not seen what the rest of us have,especially me out in the middle and neutral, you my unobservant,and ill informed person are the joke,any one who has seen them play ,and their coach, could not help but see the respect and trust they have in each other,if their coach is a joke,then I'll be the comedian anytime and there would be many D4 coaches who would love to be as funny:p

Lakey11
7 Sep 2007, 00:54

NO, and No he isn't.

But he doesn't need me to stick up for him! Saturday will tell as the Turtles belt the daylights out of the Sainters. (Big call but one can hope)

And never judge a season by one game. Its asking for egg on your face.

Good luck Turtles! All the best.....

InFineForm
7 Sep 2007, 10:00

There are a few people around here who create new identities (most likely who post under multiple names) & bag teams and people.

Last I'll comment on your shite.

what an animal
7 Sep 2007, 11:01
There are a few people around here who create new identities (most likely who post under multiple names) & bag teams and people.

End of day its a forum people can say what they think.
We dont have to take notice and just let it go.

Im being very dimplomatic about it all, like everyone i have my opinion but no need to vent in a way.

As for tommorow's game and tips.

Starting with the 2s.

Uni High are a very good 2's side, the one thing that may also help is the 1s having a week off hence the borderline guys who are qualified getting a run this week as well.

Uni High overall too strong and will win by 44pts.

1's:

What a game it will be, pity i'll prob be watching the Hawks.

Eltham have been exceptional all year, St Marys started the same but dropped off towards end of year however have they peaked at right time??

I believe this game will be won in the midfield.
Papaluca/Armstrong vs Chapman/Powell?? Very good watching.
Stoppages could be the key.

This game will be won with 13 -15 goals. Forward lines for respective sides make good viewing. Eltham have CH, his brother, Turner and Mclaren and the saints have Dwyer, Tadgell.

In a wrap up im going for the Saints by 9pts.
This will be an awesome match to watch.

Good luck to everyone on weekend.
Someone tape it for me please:thumbsu:

Oh and my tips for AFL:)

West Coast 22pts over Port tonight
Hawks by 3pts over Adelaide
Swans by 33pts over Collingwood
Geelong by 27pts over North.

InFineForm
7 Sep 2007, 11:11
Oh and my tips for AFL:)

West Coast 22pts over Port tonight
Hawks by 3pts over Adelaide
Swans by 33pts over Collingwood
Geelong by 27pts over North.

Agree on both D4 games.

Port to beat WC - say 15 points. (Only thing keeping WC in it is their A graders. Port too even.)
Adelaide over Hawthorn by 21 points. (Adelaide to just shut them down.)
Swans by 40 points over Collingwood. (Late goals to blow out the margin.)
Kangas by 9 points over Cats. (Kangas fan - no more detail required!)

Flowerpower
7 Sep 2007, 11:24

No problems with me then - I always bag under the Flowerpower banner and haven't got time for split personalities! :D

Go Turtles!

guru1
7 Sep 2007, 11:26
Why would anyone barrack for St Mary's? No redeeming qualities as a club whatsoever.

We don't need your support Abba and wouldnt want you jumping on board now anyway! Unlike you the saints, turtles and Uni made the finals and have all done pretty well without you

guru1
7 Sep 2007, 11:31
Flowerpowers back. We all thought you were going to do us a favour and stop posting for the year!

As for CH. from what i've seen he's a terrific coach and player and i wouldnt buy into mr possessions comments

spy1
7 Sep 2007, 11:42
Who did Big Ed go for in the record?

Abba Lonie
7 Sep 2007, 11:57
We don't need your support Abba and wouldnt want you jumping on board now anyway! Unlike you the saints, turtles and Uni made the finals and have all done pretty well without you

Being a bunch of good blokes is just as important as being successful in D4 (remember it is D4 we are talking). Eltham and Uni High manage to do both pretty well so why do St Mary's struggle so much in this regard?

OZZA
7 Sep 2007, 12:08

You're such a poon guru.

As for the AFL this weekend.
WCE to win by less than a goal - I think you'll find they are even enough across the ground as well as Port - with Big cox and Cousins providing the big game credentials.

Adelaide will smash the Hawks - experience and toughness versus flashy, young wannabees. Ricciuto, Goodwin, Edwards, McLeod...these guys win finals - lets not forget these guys were the best team in it last year for the majority.

Collingwood have the wood over Sydney in a big way. Hoping Sydney will break this. Nick davis and Adam Goodes to star, Swans to sneak in by a few points.

Cats vs Kangas....am going to this match and have a conundrum - The missus is a cat supprorter, and one of my best mates plays for the Kangas....no idea who I'd prefer to win really.
Cats will though - 8 goals plus.

Abba Lonie
7 Sep 2007, 12:17
Shannon Watt? Reckon I saw him at a North Bunswick game once.

OZZA
7 Sep 2007, 12:35
Shannon Watt? Reckon I saw him at a North Bunswick game once.

Correct. Well spotted Abba! He's a great supporter of the club and has plenty of mates playing there. Might be a handy pick up in 5-6 years too!!!

Coach Hollywood
7 Sep 2007, 14:35
Who did Big Ed go for in the record?

Turtles by 9 points spy.

Can't wait for tomorrow, should be a beauty against the saints 2 quality teams giving there all for promotion & a Grand Final birth, what more could you ask for??? BTW way I think I may have heard some heckling earlier from behind the fence, but as is the case on a saturday you're always better when you're nothing but a spectator!

Blog
7 Sep 2007, 14:39
Up until that last comment from Blog i was going to say best of luck to EP next year. But I may just reserve that until a later date now

Guru, I'm just sick of travelling out to the College!

InFineForm
7 Sep 2007, 14:49
Turtles by 9 points spy.

Can't wait for tomorrow, should be a beauty against the saints 2 quality teams giving there all for promotion & a Grand Final birth, what more could you ask for??? BTW way I think I may have heard some heckling earlier from behind the fence, but as is the case on a saturday you're always better when you're nothing but a spectator!

I've tipped against you - but good luck Coach....

OZZA
7 Sep 2007, 17:15
Go hard coach - take no prisoners.
"If he dies, he dies"
Cheers
Ivan Drago.

Good luck Turtles, Good luck Nth Brunny two's.

sixty5
7 Sep 2007, 17:23
All I can say is... Get behind the Victory...
And the Storm of course...

Have a lovely weekend won't ya'll

huru

OZZA
7 Sep 2007, 17:40
phark the storm...go Rabbitohs.

guru1
7 Sep 2007, 17:47
Guru, I'm just sick of travelling out to the College!

Fair enough too Blog. I'll say all the best for next year now!

guru1
7 Sep 2007, 17:52
Turtles by 9 points spy.

Well said CH. I think that last sentence may have summed up a few people on this site.

sixty5
7 Sep 2007, 22:29
phark the storm...go Rabbitohs.
u carnt be serious???

bbolt1
8 Sep 2007, 19:41
well done turtles on your win.
be a shame wont get to play agaist you guys next year.
all the best in d3

bigwaz
8 Sep 2007, 19:55
Well done Eltham. Finally got the monkey off the back with a finals win.

It seems the turtles dominated the game, leading by 7 goals heading into the last quarter. St Mary's, bad luck, see you at KB next year... Eltham, I have a feeling only one team will be promoted this year, so you'd better reverse your form against UHS and win it all to be playing in D3 next year.

I reckon it'll be a great game... a few of the centrals boys will be down to watch. Good luck.

hitdatarget
9 Sep 2007, 08:51
Well done Eltham. Finally got the monkey off the back with a finals win.

It seems the turtles dominated the game, leading by 7 goals heading into the last quarter. St Mary's, bad luck, see you at KB next year... Eltham, I have a feeling only one team will be promoted this year, so you'd better reverse your form against UHS and win it all to be playing in D3 next year.

I reckon it'll be a great game... a few of the centrals boys will be down to watch. Good luck.
Eltham were too strong. Well deserved win. Bigwaz, what you said about one team for promotion was doing the circuit at Vermont yesterday. A league official was in talks with our head honchos. If this is to be true there must be more then 1 or 2 new clubs to join the VAFA. Is St Francis among these and any rumours of others?
UHS and Eltham have an awesome GF.

Arkangel
9 Sep 2007, 11:25
Last week's VAFA editorial said "Congratulations also to UHS-VU who have quickly re-grouped after being relegated last year. They, along with Eltham OC and St Mary’s, have been the stand outs in D4 for most of the year and deservedly return to D3". So unless something's going on that the VAFA doesn't know about, I'd see it as unlikely for anything to change (given that UHS could still end up in 2nd spot and it would seem odd to promote the 2nd team ahead the 1st). Or is it being suggested that things may have changed in the couple of days since this was printed?

melbdocker
9 Sep 2007, 12:50
well done turtles on your win.
be a shame wont get to play agaist you guys next year.
all the best in d3

u would be shattered bolt no bolt cup in the 2's next yr

Flowerpower
10 Sep 2007, 11:03
u would be shattered bolt no bolt cup in the 2's next yr

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

bigwaz
10 Sep 2007, 13:12
Last week's VAFA editorial said "Congratulations also to UHS-VU who have quickly re-grouped after being relegated last year. They, along with Eltham OC and St Mary’s, have been the stand outs in D4 for most of the year and deservedly return to D3". So unless something's going on that the VAFA doesn't know about, I'd see it as unlikely for anything to change (given that UHS could still end up in 2nd spot and it would seem odd to promote the 2nd team ahead the 1st). Or is it being suggested that things may have changed in the couple of days since this was printed?

I'm suggesting that the VAFA may not yet know how many teams will be in the VAFA next season, so they would be promoting the status quo until such time that any new teams are accepted.

One thing is for sure, they can't have 13 or 14 sides in d4 and 10 in d3...can they?

crazybear
10 Sep 2007, 13:18
Eltham were too strong. Well deserved win. Bigwaz, what you said about one team for promotion was doing the circuit at Vermont yesterday. A league official was in talks with our head honchos. If this is to be true there must be more then 1 or 2 new clubs to join the VAFA. Is St Francis among these and any rumours of others?
UHS and Eltham have an awesome GF.

Why would only one team go up when two are coming down from D3?

Coach Hollywood
10 Sep 2007, 14:51
Preffy chuffed today after a great performance by all the turtles over the weekend & on finally moving up a grade. But now all the focus turns to winning 2 flags vs UHS.:thumbsu:

In regards to the promotion talk, If it came down to how to manage the grades then they'll stop relegation before changing promotion Bigwaz so Kew & West Brunny will stay up and make D3 a 12 team comp also!

Also anyone heading to the Siebel tonight? Looking forward to hopefully catching up with a few of you for a beer?

bigwaz
10 Sep 2007, 14:55
Preffy chuffed today after a great performance by all the turtles over the weekend & on finally moving up a grade. But now all the focus turns to winning 2 flags vs UHS.:thumbsu:

In regards to the promotion talk, If it came down to how to manage the grades then they'll stop relegation before changing promotion Bigwaz so Kew & West Brunny will stay up and make D3 a 12 team comp also!

Also anyone heading to the Siebel tonight? Looking forward to hopefully catching up with a few of you for a beer?

I know... but if we get one new club next year, they might only promote one d4 club to make it 11 in d3 and 12 in d4.

bigwaz
10 Sep 2007, 14:58

I'll be there!

InFineForm
10 Sep 2007, 15:14
[quote=Coach Hollywood;8710340]Preffy chuffed today after a great performance by all the turtles over the weekend & on finally moving up a grade. But now all the focus turns to winning 2 flags vs UHS.:thumbsu: quote]

Congrats CH & Eltham.

Did you play the ground better? Or chages in personnel?

All rounder
10 Sep 2007, 15:17
I know... but if we get one new club next year, they might only promote one d4 club to make it 11 in d3 and 12 in d4.
I would think more likley to have a bye in the lowest grade if that was the case. d3 12 and d4 11. :confused:

Coach Hollywood
10 Sep 2007, 15:44
If they get 1 new team, they'll have to bide their time in club 18's first or bring a clubbie up with them as they did this season? Surely?

Who got invited from Richmond Bigwaz? So far i know Papa, Armstrong, Powell & Irvine have from other clubs? Papa must be favourite though?

IFF, we just had alot to prove on Saturday mate!

Abba Lonie
10 Sep 2007, 15:56
I will be there masquerading as Irvine in the unlikely event that he wins the award!

bigwaz
10 Sep 2007, 16:10
If they get 1 new team, they'll have to bide their time in club 18's first or bring a clubbie up with them as they did this season? Surely?

Who got invited from Richmond Bigwaz? So far i know Papa, Armstrong, Powell & Irvine have from other clubs? Papa must be favourite though?

IFF, we just had alot to prove on Saturday mate!

Roo Liddle was invited from the Centrals. Strange that he finished 5th or so in our B&F voting.... he's a show pony for sure, taking hangers and throwing no-look handballs :)

buckaz
10 Sep 2007, 17:28
Roo Liddle was invited from the Centrals. Strange that he finished 5th or so in our B&F voting.... he's a show pony for sure, taking hangers and throwing no-look handballs :)

roo's more flashy than boring old nuske! tell nuske if he wants to get noticed by the umps, hes gotta do it with style!:D

Falcons07
10 Sep 2007, 17:31
roo's more flashy than boring old nuske! tell nuske if he wants to get noticed by the umps, hes gotta do it with style!:D

Haha Nuske is a freak, played on him a couple of times and he can be quiet then do something ridiculous, like kick one from the boundary from 50.

No doubt, Bakes and Cowboy will poll pretty well from our club!

Old Bullman
10 Sep 2007, 17:36
Haha Nuske is a freak, played on him a couple of times and he can be quiet then do something ridiculous, like kick one from the boundary from 50.

No doubt, Bakes and Cowboy will poll pretty well from our club!

Which one was invited?

Falcons07
10 Sep 2007, 17:40
Which one was invited?

Pretty sure it was Bakes!!

Coach Hollywood
10 Sep 2007, 17:46
Could have been both as Papaluca & Armstrong both got invited from St Mary's? Unless they tied for most votes?

Abba Lonie
10 Sep 2007, 18:03
Only the top votegetter from each club gets invited so if Papa and Armstrong are both going they have the same votes. That would suggest they won't win? Hard to see 2 guys from the same team polling the most votes but not impossible I suppose.

Old Bullman
10 Sep 2007, 18:04
is it the same with you and Powell?

port-man_fc
10 Sep 2007, 18:24
is it the same with you and Powell?

Coach might be there for the votes, but he'll b picking his goal kicking anyway!! Good luck to all going! Hope the award winners are all well deserved!!

My Top 3

Scissons
Papa
Garrard

oldtimer
10 Sep 2007, 19:14
Only the top votegetter from each club gets invited so if Papa and Armstrong are both going they have the same votes. That would suggest they won't win? Hard to see 2 guys from the same team polling the most votes but not impossible I suppose.

In 2005 2 guys from Ormond won the comp in D1. Again hard to do but not impossible!!

sixty5
10 Sep 2007, 20:59
u carnt be serious???
Brisbane who???

40-0

Abba Lonie
11 Sep 2007, 00:47

29 - Papaluca (StM)
29 - Armstrong (StM)
18 - Baker (AP)
17 - Rhodes (MtL)

Well they did it. And how!

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 11:54
Roo - 12 votes - Go Roo

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 12:01
Rumors continue to fly about the make-up of D3 and D4 next year.

Told to me under the strictest of confidence of course... and 10 beers in... Is there something called drinker/co-drinker confidentiality? :)

Rumors were also flying about the red boots worn by the D4 co-B&F... something about how it reminded people of the robotic shoes lisa simpson gets to improve her dancing :)

Abba Lonie
11 Sep 2007, 12:34
Round 4 St Mary's v Box Hill North

3 - Papaluca
2 - Dwyer
1 - Armstrong

Armstrong was better that day. Robbed!!!

what an animal
11 Sep 2007, 12:34
Massive whisper

Syndal to merge with Salesion and go to D2.

Manny?? please inform us.

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 13:03
Massive whisper

Huge....

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 13:05
Heard a few rumors about the make-up of the d4 team of the year as well. Some surpirse ommisions, and the coaching selection is a ripper!

spy1
11 Sep 2007, 13:08
Rumors continue to fly about the make-up of D3 and D4 next year.

Told to me under the strictest of confidence of course... and 10 beers in... Is there something called drinker/co-drinker confidentiality? :)

Rumors were also flying about the red boots worn by the D4 co-B&F... something about how it reminded people of the robotic shoes lisa simpson gets to improve her dancing :)

Classic quote after Papa got caught late in first quarter on Saturday and pinged for holding the ball:

"Time to click your heels Papa and head back to Kansas.":p

spy1
11 Sep 2007, 13:11
Heard a few rumors about the make-up of the d4 team of the year as well. Some surpirse ommisions, and the coaching selection is a ripper!

Thought you would like that one. Close call between 2 new coaches, but the right guy got the nod (or so I heard):cool:

spy1
11 Sep 2007, 13:19
ignore this if it does not apply to you.
Promise to mention it only once.

One of the young players at BH at started work for a major bank.
His job is to hook people up to their EFTPOS machines.
This bank has under cut the opposittion massively to get bussiness.
If your club or business could benifit, no it does not mean you have to have your account/s with this bank, please Private Mess. me. I will set you up with the lad. He's a good kid and I would like to see him get on.

As a reward, if anyone from the forum signs up with him I will out Spy 1 on the forum!

Thanks guys.

Coach Hollywood
11 Sep 2007, 13:30
Wow! Some massive rumours doing the rounds today?
Great to finally meet you last night Bigwaz. :thumbsu:
Well done to Papa & Cam Armstrong on their wins.

InFineForm
11 Sep 2007, 13:43
Massive whisper

There are some i's to be dotted & some t's to be crossed, but it's almost a done deal. Salesian have no ground & it is a merger that suits both clubs. As long as neither club digs their hells in over small stuff, the merger will happen. There may be a Syndal Club 18's side as well....

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 14:33
There are some i's to be dotted & some t's to be crossed, but it's almost a done deal. Salesian have no ground & it is a merger that suits both clubs. As long as neither club digs their hells in over small stuff, the merger will happen. There may be a Syndal Club 18's side as well....

And the new name? Syndal-Salesian? Salesian? Salesian Tally-Ho?

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 14:34
Wow! Some massive rumours doing the rounds today?
Great to finally meet you last night Bigwaz. :thumbsu:
Well done to Papa & Cam Armstrong on their wins.

You too mate.

Who was that guy from Eley park? Last I saw of him he was headed in to bar 20.

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 14:40
Numbers of players from each team in the D4 team of the year! Official!

E 4
UHS 4
St Marys 3
ML 2
AP 2
RC 1
NB 1
BHN 1
Bull 1
EP 1
Syn 1
SMorn 1

Coach Hollywood
11 Sep 2007, 14:46
Good to see each team represented Bigwaz. How about you post the team though? I don't think i'll incriminate any Eley Park folk in response to that previous question though;)

oc37
11 Sep 2007, 14:49
They were dazzling white shoes last night Coach

InFineForm
11 Sep 2007, 14:52
And the new name? Syndal-Salesian? Salesian? Salesian Tally-Ho?

Chadstone.

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 15:28
Chadstone.

Nice!

spy1
11 Sep 2007, 15:56
Good to see each team represented Bigwaz. How about you post the team though? I don't think i'll incriminate any Eley Park folk in response to that previous question though;)

Given that it will be in the record this Saurday, it would be best to leave posting the team till after the game I suggest.

Several players like to go to the game and see if they or there mates got a gig. Helps add one or two to the gate even.

Waz, you are fast becoming the 'Deep Throat" of the VAFA.

bigwaz
11 Sep 2007, 15:58
Given that it will be in the record this Saurday, it would be best to leave posting the team till after the game I suggest.

Several players like to go to the game and see if they or there mates got a gig. Helps add one or two to the gate even.

Waz, you are fast becoming the 'Deep Throat" of the VAFA.

I agree, hush hush...

But it must be said that Danny Hickey is a superb choice for coach of the year!

crazybear
11 Sep 2007, 16:12
I agree, hush hush...

But it must be said that Danny Hickey is a superb choice for coach of the year!

Scotty Whyte a bit stiff 17-1 in his first year of coaching. All the best on saturday Scotty hope you blokes get up.