View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
Some of you are starting to "eat you own" here,and its not a good look.
Manny got close to the mark saying the GF was "tame",I watched from go to wow,kept an eye on the umps,of course, and by me if there had been any cheapies going they would have been on it,2 A graders,both very quick on the trigger,especially behind play stuff,and the luxury they had of each other backing up they had plenty of time to look.Manny it wasn't tame,it was a cake walk,and I've seen a few.
The only thing "cheap" I see are some leveling criticism at things that if they had been in the GF ,[you know,the all or nothing game of the year],they would have been trying,tell me it isn't so,tell me you wouldn't have tried anything and everything to win that game.
That's were my lot come in,and as I said,it was a cake walk.
Bring back Moloney
18 Sep 2007, 20:53
I have had just about enough of all this crap going on!!! I have been sitting back reading this all season, and enough is enough! I play for the turtles in the ones and have been at the club for 3 years now!
My first point our average age would be no older than 21-24 we have a heap of boys that finished year 12 around 2002 and some 2003. There would be no team younger than us thats a fact!!!!! And we even had a 17yr old who killed papa in a prelim.
Second fact saying CH is dirty and does not play in the spirit, over the last 3 years we have been known as being a tad soft (Which i dont agree with, but that was the feel you got from other clubs) and thats how sides got the better of us in previous seasons ( Most obvious Powerhouse last years Prelim) CH this season has led from the front in every way possible, he attacks the footy hard and expects nothing less of his team.
Too say he was dirty on the weekend makes me sick, he was playing on one leg and a man dropping in the whole all day and still kicked 5.
B-Town have you ever heard the term jelousy is a curse?! Cause you are living proof that statement is right!!!! CH kicked 125+goals and got the club out of d4 for the first time ever, to say his 3/4 time methods were strange you must be a goose!!! Get a life mate really who are you?!!!!!! And what have you ever done that is of any worth?!
And too the other haters, the fact is the Turtles are going up to D3 and will give it a shake dont worry about that, we already know where we went wrong and will be having a massive crack next season!!!!! We are youthfull and all wanting the same thing!!!!
That is all!
I have had just about enough of all this crap going on!!! I have been sitting back reading this all season, and enough is enough! I play for the turtles in the ones and have been at the club for 3 years now!
My first point our average age would be no older than 21-24 we have a heap of boys that finished year 12 around 2002 and some 2003. There would be no team younger than us thats a fact!!!!! And we even had a 17yr old who killed papa in a prelim.
Second fact saying CH is dirty and does not play in the spirit, over the last 3 years we have been known as being a tad soft (Which i dont agree with, but that was the feel you got from other clubs) and thats how sides got the better of us in previous seasons ( Most obvious Powerhouse last years Prelim) CH this season has led from the front in every way possible, he attacks the footy hard and expects nothing less of his team.
Too say he was dirty on the weekend makes me sick, he was playing on one leg and a man dropping in the whole all day and still kicked 5.
B-Town have you ever heard the term jelousy is a curse?! Cause you are living proof that statement is right!!!! CH kicked 125+goals and got the club out of d4 for the first time ever, to say his 3/4 time methods were strange you must be a goose!!! Get a life mate really who are you?!!!!!! And what have you ever done that is of any worth?!
And too the other haters, the fact is the Turtles are going up to D3 and will give it a shake dont worry about that, we already know where we went wrong and will be having a massive crack next season!!!!! We are youthfull and all wanting the same thing!!!!
That is all!
Where did you go wrong??
[Happy to let it go - from what I saw it wasn't spiteful - even the bloke who snotted the Uni bloke at least was front on!]
Some of you are starting to "eat you own" here,and its not a good look.
Manny got close to the mark saying the GF was "tame",I watched from go to wow,kept an eye on the umps,of course, and by me if there had been any cheapies going they would have been on it,2 A graders,both very quick on the trigger,especially behind play stuff,and the luxury they had of each other backing up they had plenty of time to look.Manny it wasn't tame,it was a cake walk,and I've seen a few.
The only thing "cheap" I see are some leveling criticism at things that if they had been in the GF ,[you know,the all or nothing game of the year],they would have been trying,tell me it isn't so,tell me you wouldn't have tried anything and everything to win that game.
That's were my lot come in,and as I said,it was a cake walk.
What about the point in the ressies as I arrived through the little gate - it was just below the post height [clear point] - field ran in to advise & .... goal to Eltham? Hot one Nelly. The bloke on the mark ran down & punched the post & the bloke who kicked it laughed!
I have figured out who you really are btown... You are the INSTIGATOR...
What about the point in the ressies as I arrived through the little gate - it was just below the post height [clear point] - field ran in to advise & .... goal to Eltham? Hot one Nelly. The bloke on the mark ran down & punched the post & the bloke who kicked it laughed!
The query from the fieldy was did it hit the post,I was right under it and it did not,at least if you are going to level criticism,get you facts correct.
Just done some research on a hunch,remember Thailandteaser,last post June 07,
btown joined in Aug 07,similar styles,could they be one and the same.
Falcons07
19 Sep 2007, 10:17
I cant believe all the rubbish being said about Eltham and CH, instead of bagging them on this forum you would be better off using Eltham as a role model on how to improve next year.
I have played against and actually on CH, nothing dirty about him, great player and from what I saw has great respect from his teamates, even if the idiots are just trying to get a rise off everyone what sort of a person gets there thrills from that.
Well done Eltham and UHS, both teams of good blokes and good luck next year!!
It was definitely stated by the CEO at VAFA presentation night that the Dragons had applied along with St Frances Xavier- does not mean they will definitely get a spot. Any more news on Syndal and Salesian or was that just scuttlebut?
Surely he was joking!
vegemite
19 Sep 2007, 10:54
That is all!
Congrats Maloney on telling it as it is. Eltham failed in finals last year as they were a bit soft and ripe for the killing - a definite fact which I personally witnessed.
Despite not seeing a D4 match in 2007 and by looking from afar only, it appears apparent that by winning a final against good opposition in 2007, the monkey is off the back - well done to Eltham and CH on taking the next step and let's remember, it seems like it was a pretty good side that defeated them in the granny.
Btown, gotta love a troublemaker, but it's probably time to give it a rest now.
what an animal
19 Sep 2007, 10:58
dude I so agree:
How about we forget it move on, and start talking about how hot Jennifer Hawkins is
http://www.igintl.com/images/Jennifer_Hawkins/home-jennifer-01.jpg
Coach Hollywood
19 Sep 2007, 11:10
What is the average age of Eltham anyway? Challenge you to put it up b/c the reason you gave for losing was an older more experienced team - hope that is correct or is it a stat you just made up hoping people would believe it???:confused:
You challenge me? Wow, a challenge was once considered a duel to the death going back 200+ years ago. Based on previous posts I think you'd cry if you broke a nail let alone challenged me?? Seeing as this was the only question asked of me and everything else was just a statement, I'll answer you.
The average age of the Turtles on Saturday was 24 boosted only by the inclusions of Ferns & Maloney both about 32 to add some experience that we lacked the previous match Vs UHS. If you remove those 2, Blagrove & Duggan who are also both about 32 and unlikely to play next season. Then our average age would drop to 22 with no one playing more than about 60 games for the club & only about 5 players over 25 I'd call that inexperienced.
InFineForm
19 Sep 2007, 11:11
Animal - you've got me out of hibernation at that!
Monkeyboy
19 Sep 2007, 11:13
Dont know CH very well, but have shared a beer with a few Turtleites over the recent season. B-Town, i think it is safe to say 99.9% of people disagree with your observations. The people have spoken. Ruck M has not backed you up. You are alone with this wimpy 1 man attack.
Can see both promoted clubs doing very well in D3 next season. Very well indeed.
port-man_fc
19 Sep 2007, 12:03
Firstly wanna thank CH and the team for a top year, i think that we did ourselves proud by getting the club into D3 and winning a ressies Flag to go with it, overall you'd have to say we've had a succesfull year!!
As the seniors captain on Satday i want to say well done to Uni High, top effort on bringing home the major prize, they were 'good winners' and didnt rub it in at all, i know myself and many of my team mates will respect that for a long time!!
Bring on D3, altho it is sad to leave the good parts of D4, like this forum and the members on it!!
Cheers Fooey
Firstly wanna thank CH and the team for a top year, i think that we did ourselves proud by getting the club into D3 and winning a ressies Flag to go with it, overall you'd have to say we've had a succesfull year!!
As the seniors captain on Satday i want to say well done to Uni High, top effort on bringing home the major prize, they were 'good winners' and didnt rub it in at all, i know myself and many of my team mates will respect that for a long time!!
Bring on D3, altho it is sad to leave the good parts of D4, like this forum and the members on it!!
Cheers Fooey
We're only a mouse click away :)
Have fun in D3.
fatchicksneedlovintoo
19 Sep 2007, 14:11
Animal your such a wealth of knowledge, Jennifer Hawkins is very hot, but lets not forget our freind Fatchicksneedlovintoo, surely he can make mention of Casey Donovan or any of the contestants on the biggest loser before they've started the show!
Guru1 FYI... *Casey donovan both male and female are hot.
* good point about the biggest loser hopefuls because i love them as they are and if they change to much then i just would not find it my interest to persue a relationship.
Was devastated this week to learn that there will be no Banga on the footy trip. Thus black armbands will worn by all in recognition.
Fooey,
I saw you boys play back in 03 or 04, can't quite remember, but you were towelled up severly by Old Westbourne. At that time I thought you boys would be down there for a very long time but obviously your list of players has improved greatly in the past few years. Having a FF who can kick 100+ always helps but to me it appears the Turtles are headed in the right direction.
Bad luck on the GF but you are definately headed in the right direction. Keep believing in yourselves and if momentum is anything, then you should give D3 a pretty good shake.
By the way, keep a leash on BOO BOO Mason if he is going on the footy trip
Ruck Machine
19 Sep 2007, 15:13
CH will you be playing on next year?
Coach Hollywood
19 Sep 2007, 15:18
CH will you be playing on next year? Certaintly will be RM as long as my knee isn't too bad? I've had a crack at D2 then D4, so it's only reasonably that I check out what it's like in between??? Spewing I won't be playing against btown though;)...
It was definitely stated by the CEO at VAFA presentation night that the Dragons had applied along with St Frances Xavier- does not mean they will definitely get a spot. Any more news on Syndal and Salesian or was that just scuttlebut?
Won't argue with what you heard, but the only thing the Box Hill Nth club 18 people have asked for next year is another team in the clubies.
'The Dragons' is the brainchild of BHN player Tri Thoi.
Tri originally got a team of Vietnamese parented players together to compete in the Multi Cultural Cup. This was back in 2003 I think.
The interest this generated amongst a lot of young players led Tri to dream of a day when young Vienamese and other Asian background kids could walk into a club to follow there love of footy.
BHN have had stated in their long term plans to make use of the local Asian community in Box Hill. Together they worked on the idea of a team of mostly Asian players for several years. Last year was the culmination, in playing terms, of that process.
BHN have always known the long term goal of Tri and his assistants is to have their own Club. BH are happy to support Tri and are happy to have all the 'Dragons' as part of our club. It is in no small measure of contribution from 'Dragons' that BHN will field an u/19 team next season.
Going forward it has been agreed that if, and when the Dragons become a club in their own right, they will remain members of the Elgar Park Sports Club. Thereby still a working partner of BHN.
There is a lot still to learn about the full time running of a club outside of the running of a team. The VAFA will be helping with this education but at this stage they would be looking to enter as a stand alone club no sooner than 2009.
Interesting that the VAFA had already met with and approved a 2nd team for BHN 'Dragons' in 2008 clubies well before the Presentation Night.
Lakey11
19 Sep 2007, 16:12
Bugger, I think TT was a centrals guy. We never did find out who he was!!!
what an animal
19 Sep 2007, 17:03
Cats by 44pts this friday
North Melbourne to upset Port 7 pts.
Oh and another, had to do it!
http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2004-06/02/xinsrc_330601030904829229665.jpg
what an animal
19 Sep 2007, 17:18
Ok i have started AFL tips.
Whats everyone's thought & Top 3 for Brownlow.
Brownlow;
1. G.Ablett
2. J.Brown
3. B.Harvey
Ruck Machine
19 Sep 2007, 17:19
http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5461188,00.jpg
One for FCNLT.
Ruck Machine
19 Sep 2007, 17:21
Ok i have started AFL tips.
Whats everyone's thought & Top 3 for Brownlow.
Brownlow;
1. G.Ablett
2. J.Brown
3. B.Harvey
My Brownlow Tips
1. G. Ablett Jr
2. B. Harvey
3. J. Bartel
4. C. Cornes
5. K. Cornes
Dee Snider
19 Sep 2007, 17:27
Cats by 44pts this friday
North Melbourne to upset Port 7 pts.
Oh and another, had to do it!
http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2004-06/02/xinsrc_330601030904829229665.jpg
Needs to lose some pounds if you ask me.
sadlife
19 Sep 2007, 18:00
the most sensible thing on this site has been the pictures of lovely Jen. Who are you going to talk about when Hollywood is in D3? Is he the pin up idol of D4 or what. I am sick of hearing about his exploits. He is an excellant player but it is D4 or G grade football. Don't hang too much on Papa and do not forget UNI won. I would have hated to have seen the comments if Hollywood, sorry Eltham had won. Excellant work by Uni and Eltham on their year and all the best anyway.:o
Half Back Pocket
19 Sep 2007, 18:12
the most sensible thing on this site has been the pictures of lovely Jen. Who are you going to talk about when Hollywood is in D3? Is he the pin up idol of D4 or what. I am sick of hearing about his exploits. He is an excellant player but it is D4 or G grade football. Don't hang too much on Papa and do not forget UNI won. I would have hated to have seen the comments if Hollywood, sorry Eltham had won. Excellant work by Uni and Eltham on their year and all the best anyway.:o
You are lining up to your name, Sadlife. Surely anyone who kicks over 100 goals, is Coach and takes his team to a GF deserves a little exposure? I don't know where you come from, but the standard of the "G grade" Grand Final was excellent. Both teams should be confidently looking forward to next season.
Guru1 FYI... *Casey donovan both male and female are hot.
* good point about the biggest loser hopefuls because i love them as they are and if they change to much then i just would not find it my interest to persue a relationship.
Was devastated this week to learn that there will be no Banga on the footy trip. Thus black armbands will worn by all in recognition.
It truely is a sad sad day to her that banga is not going on the footy trip because he really lives up to your name! Maybe it was just a little too close to Narracourt!
ANIMAL, UR THE MAN...
huru
http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2006/02/11/jenniferhawkins_narrowweb__300x410,0.jpg
How's this one???
http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2006/02/11/jenniferhawkins_narrowweb__300x410,0.jpg
How's this one???
Noice
what an animal
20 Sep 2007, 11:52
Noice
Im going to have to duck off to the dunny for 2mins i reckon with all these Jen pics!!:thumbsu::)
Intersting one here
Jen Hawkins vs Jessica Alba??
http://au.wrs.yahoo.com/_ylt=Asi4FEf0TgWUhRIGjy9Y3lAW5gt./SIG=128342u5f/**http%3A//www.abstracthiphop.com/hip-hop-honeys/jessica_alba_beach.jpg
what an animal
20 Sep 2007, 11:53
Bugger cant get the picture i want on here!!
Ruck Machine
20 Sep 2007, 12:30
You might need to split the pics into separate posts animal.
Lakey11
20 Sep 2007, 14:11
You might need to split the pics into separate posts animal.
http://img90.exs.cx/img90/9057/jennifer_hawkins_02_09_2004_03.jpg
what an animal
20 Sep 2007, 14:36
http://img90.exs.cx/img90/9057/jennifer_hawkins_02_09_2004_03.jpg
HELLO!!:eek:
AWESOME WORK LAKEY!!
No LAKEY11... UR THE MAN..
http://www.down.co.il/DB/MORE/Selebrity/jessica_alba/Z_jessica_alba272822173105.jpg
LOOK OUT...
Ruck Machine
20 Sep 2007, 16:30
Best Post All Year.
I'm an Alba-holic.
what an animal
20 Sep 2007, 16:42
Im right with you RM.
How God Damn hot is she!
Now I cant concentrate at all!
Lakey11
20 Sep 2007, 17:00
Im right with you RM.
How God Damn hot is she!
Now I cant concentrate at all!
Another load gone!
melbdocker
20 Sep 2007, 18:59
i wish they were boundry umpires in d4 thats the only think i miss about the diamond valley there is some great talent boundry umpiring over there
Ruck Machine
20 Sep 2007, 20:49
A Little Article from MX
Bets over beers often backfire.
Such is the case for Carlton discard Ross Young.
It seems he was making plans for next year months ago.
At a suburban footy club function,
Young bet a mate he would play for that club next year if
he was delisted at seasons end.
The club, West Brunswick, has just been relegated to the
bottom section of the VAFA.
A Little Article from MX
Bets over beers often backfire.
Such is the case for Carlton discard Ross Young.
It seems he was making plans for next year months ago.
At a suburban footy club function,
Young bet a mate he would play for that club next year if
he was delisted at seasons end.
The club, West Brunswick, has just been relegated to the
bottom section of the VAFA.
Classic. I hope he does play!
Ruck Machine
21 Sep 2007, 10:59
Would be good if he did play but I can't see it happening.
Heard a rumour from down Glen Iris way that both senior and reserves coaches, not continuing on next year. Wonder if it's their decision or fall out from the saints failing to return to D3?
Ruck Machine
21 Sep 2007, 14:10
Heard a rumour from down Glen Iris way that both senior and reserves coaches, not continuing on next year. Wonder if it's their decision or fall out from the saints failing to return to D3?
I can't see why they would leave seeing they have a young talented team that will be a strong contender for the premiership.
Falcons07
21 Sep 2007, 14:45
I can't see why they would leave seeing they have a young talented team that will be a strong contender for the premiership.
Because they were all guaranteed a premiership this year, do you really think guys like Papa will hang around in D4, he is far to good a footballer and its a cop out for him when he could quite easily be playing a better standard!
Ruck Machine
21 Sep 2007, 15:23
Because they were all guaranteed a premiership this year, do you really think guys like Papa will hang around in D4, he is far to good a footballer and its a cop out for him when he could quite easily be playing a better standard!
So what you're saying is that they are all sore losers and there will be a mass exodus.
Falcons07
21 Sep 2007, 15:28
So what you're saying is that they are all sore losers and there will be a mass exodus.
Dont know about mass exodus as I know they have a few young guys from the local cricket club playing who wont leave, but I really think there were blokes playing there becasue they thought they had a medal all sewn up before the season started!
port-man_fc
21 Sep 2007, 15:31
Agreed, there is no fact behind this statement, but i think Papa will move on, just i vibe i got from him, i dont think hes there for the social side, i think he was there to win a flag and take a year to have fun and not take footy so seriously!! I think he will realise that he is gotta reach a bit higher!
Ruck Machine
21 Sep 2007, 15:34
Dont know about mass exodus as I know they have a few young guys from the local cricket club playing who wont leave, but I really think there were blokes playing there becasue they thought they had a medal all sewn up before the season started!
The only one I can see them losing is Papa.
Big loss... perhaps the difference in a handful of games. I know it was against us in round 17.
Why did their president leave after last season, when they were so sure of winning a GF?
Falcons07
21 Sep 2007, 17:06
Why did their president leave after last season, when they were so sure of winning a GF?
Because they won one game all year???
Our president is leaving this year, has nothing to do with a GF!
Guys, my birdie told me that Jedda their senior coach is heading overseas next year - that why its been advertised, not sure what the assistant coach is doing (Vaughan Ryan).
Manny
I just want to beat them that's all. The way they carried on when we (Bulleen) played them at their ground was disgraceful. No sportsmanship at all...
Who gives a sh*t anyway...
huru
phantom13
23 Sep 2007, 13:58
Any word on the non-merger with syndal/salesian? Maybe Manny could shed some light on whether some salesian boys will come down as it looks less and less likely they will get a team up?
I'm hearing a few of their young guys might be keen?
A couple aren't bad footballers either.
ihatehollywood
23 Sep 2007, 17:08
i cant believe all the hype this hollywood guys gettin i went to watch him in the final and all he did was sook and tell people to get outta his way,if ur gonna play like that you should be kickin 12 every week.Hollywood should hang the boots up next year and do the right thing by the team.
The Tiger's Nuts
23 Sep 2007, 23:12
^^^^ Semi-literate stooge. We won't pay any further attention to you.
Back to matters D4, there was a special presentation at the A Section Grand Final Luncheon today, the annual tongue-in-cheek Lame Duck Award for the ugliest, most digraceful, and worst-performing umpire of the year.
I wonder which ump, not a million miles from here, received the little yellow ducky to loud applause and placed it tenderly in the pocket of his very natty blue suit jacket?
Who could it be?
Any word on the non-merger with syndal/salesian? Maybe Manny could shed some light on whether some salesian boys will come down as it looks less and less likely they will get a team up?
I'm hearing a few of their young guys might be keen?
A couple aren't bad footballers either.
Phantom,
Salesians only option as far as I am aware is to play out of Parkmore which I am lead to believe is not the preferred option amongst players. I am still waiting on official confirmation either way if I have the job next year, certainly if appointed and if they decide to play out of Parkmore, we will endeavour to speak to whoever from Salesian is interested
Manny
Back to matters D4, there was a special presentation at the A Section Grand Final Luncheon today, the annual tongue-in-cheek Lame Duck Award for the ugliest, most digraceful, and worst-performing umpire of the year.
I wonder which ump, not a million miles from here, received the little yellow ducky to loud applause and placed it tenderly in the pocket of his very natty blue suit jacket?
Who could it be?
Go Nelly!
Who could it be?
Worst Performing would be a long way from the mark.
Disgraceful, well I let you know after we see what he gets up to in Japan next week.
Ugliest? No comment here.:cool:
Who could it be?
Go Nelly!
Worst Performing would be a long way from the mark.
Disgraceful, well I let you know after we see what he gets up to in Japan next week.
Ugliest? No comment here.:cool:
Thanks for the backhanded support spy;:)
Waz,very disappointed that you would immediately think it was me:cool:
As for Tigers nuts,this is an umpires function you write of,there are some invitees,some from clubs,mainly in the alphabet range,and some VAFA officials,so I am thinking you were one of them;
Don't worry,I'm not going to get S#itty,the day is for fun and jokes and we raised several dollars for charity on the day,I do however have a very long memory:p
The Tiger's Nuts
25 Sep 2007, 00:29
I gatecrashed. I felt distinctly underdressed wandering about in my Westbourne Warriors fleecy top, surprised I wasn't kicked out!
Didn't mind supporting the Sneddon Foundation for sick kids, its great to be able to lend a hand to such a worthwhile cause.
I don't think Santo needs to give up his day job just yet. I was going to see if I could make a little speech about an incident involving Johnny Cahir and Peter Griffiths but chickened out. Maybe next year!
I gatecrashed. I felt distinctly underdressed wandering about in my Westbourne Warriors fleecy top, surprised I wasn't kicked out!
Didn't mind supporting the Sneddon Foundation for sick kids, its great to be able to lend a hand to such a worthwhile cause.
I don't think Santo needs to give up his day job just yet. I was going to see if I could make a little speech about an incident involving Johnny Cahir and Peter Griffiths but chickened out. Maybe next year!
Really now Jeremy
Nuh,was never in the room btown,try again.
footyfan_joe
25 Sep 2007, 14:22
Really now Jeremy
Jeremy has had his computer taken away from him whilst Victoria Police scan his hard drive and assemble a case against him for Posses Underage Pornography so I don't think he could be posting right now...
The person you have mistaken him for likes to wave the flags ... in D4 GF's.
sadlife
25 Sep 2007, 22:13
really, really, really. sir this is a appreciation thread. How dare you say those things about him. We will still talk about him even when he has gone to D3 or heaven whichever. At least he does not get on and shot off like some other legends on this thread. Like I said earlier, when I got bagged, good luck and success to him and Eltham in D3. Who will be the new talking point in 2008?http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif
ihatehollywood
26 Sep 2007, 18:14
You have got to be kidding,you all sound like your in love with this guy hollywood,they didnt even win, hes a tool and so are all you football illiterate people.The talking piont next year will be how hollywood will go when he comes back to d4
InFineForm
26 Sep 2007, 18:28
You have got to be kidding,you all sound like your in love with this guy hollywood,they didnt even win, hes a tool and so are all you football illiterate people.The talking piont next year will be how hollywood will go when he comes back to d4
In the nicest way - Hollywood is gone. He's off to play in D3. Which is exactly where every club in D4 wants to go. Eltham didn't win the flag, but they played pretty good footy all year & deserve their go at a higher grade.
As for the person, I don't know Hollywood & while the nickname could be construed as being a bit of a wank, I have no idea how it came about, so I won't judge him on that.
The Hollywood I know is through this forum. The two coaches that I know to have posted on here are Manny & Hollywood. Each of them has at times given considered responses to questions posed of them &/or have raised issues pertinenet to us in D4. For that, they earned respect. Neither of them has got involved in mud-slinging (as I recall - except for Hollywood with a bit of mad-Monday hangover anger!), and neither of them have come across as arrogant flogs.
As for you, you're just attempting to get a rise. Good luck to you in getting a life.
Ruck Machine
26 Sep 2007, 18:31
He is a good player who has excellent delivery and good footy smarts, not as good as Paul Edwards, I'd say he's Dan Lauletta level.
(I have played on Lauletta 5 or 6 Times and Edwards 3)
sadlife
26 Sep 2007, 20:47
enough. Need more naked pictures of Jessica Alba:D
Dude... Do you have any stalking charges against your name???
With a moniker like ihatehollywood you must, must have issues...
huru.
P.S Where did your club end up??
King_Cobra
27 Sep 2007, 09:17
Dude... Do you have any stalking charges against your name???
With a moniker like ihatehollywood you must, must have issues...
huru.
P.S Where did your club end up??
Im tipping probally not below ours sixty5....lol....
Just for you sadlife...
http://www.np2k.com/gal/images/jessica_alba_1.jpg
And one more for ya'll dribblers out there (sadlife & RM)
http://www.coolbuddy.com/gallery_pics/imgs/jessica_alba_in_gq.jpg
ay KC, by looking at this photo of YOU on the web, I reckon long hair is not for you. Dunno what your missus would think tho... ha ha ha...
http://uglypeople.com/voting.php?image_id=ODI0Ng==
melbdocker
27 Sep 2007, 18:53
Im tipping probally not below ours sixty5....lol....
i would like to put a lazy $100 on the fact that they didnt finish below us
Liable provoking abuse and insults,photos of hot naked women,and now illegal gambling;Gotta love D4:D
sadlife
28 Sep 2007, 10:29
1. from a happy sadlife. thank you :)
& 2. who will be the early picks for D4 premiers 2008? :confused:
St Mary's,
Mt Lilydale,
Kew,
BHN,
AP,
RC,
STH,
SM,
NB,
BC,
and
St Francis Xavier
port-man_fc
28 Sep 2007, 11:00
Dont think it will be the Saints, i believe they will lose:
Papaluca, Gatehouse, Jedda(might go around again but doubt it).
Cant see Tadgell doing much without the support of these guys!!
I have no idea on the clubs coming down being, but from the sounds of things they will both be in the mix!!
My top 5 for next year
1) West Brunny (Premiers)
2) Kew
3) Saints
4) Albert Park
5) Richmond Centrals
St Mary's,
Mt Lilydale,
Kew,
BHN,
AP,
RC,
STH,
SM,
NB,
BC,
and
St Francis Xavier
Not sure whether you have actually ranked St Frances Xavier, but they will be strong
St Frances Xavier
St Mary's,
Mt Lilydale,
BHN,
Kew
AP,
RC,
STH,
SM,
NB,
BC,
zeroseven
28 Sep 2007, 16:02
I do not agree with everything btown is saying, but i can see where he is coming from.
I did see CH elbow a st marys defender to the head before half time of the second semi. And did see the incident with the uni player being kicked.
CH is a brilliant player but not the best role model.
I didnt rate his skills as a coach either for a few reason:
-one of the reasons uni beat etham 3 out of 4 games was because they had more avenues to goal. I cant believe such a great player would put so much pressure on him self by being the only way to goal.
-dont know if it was CHs fault or the coaching staff on the bench, but in the qual final, his brother (43) was played loose on the wing for a half and didnt touch it. Uni had Leach(40) on a 2 on 1 and he beat the two almost every time and that set up the win for uni.
There was no move made.
- eltham had two chances to change their game style to beat uni in the two finals, but never did. they were not hard enough, fit enough or smart enough.
It will be good to see if CH, with the help of the coaching staff, can turn it around next year because i think both etham and uni high can both be very competative next year.
all the best ZEROSEVEN
Ruck Machine
29 Sep 2007, 05:17
One of the reasons uni beat etham 3 out of 4 games was because they had more avenues to goal. I cant believe such a great player would put so much pressure on him self by being the only way to goal.
I agree.
In one of my very early posts this season I inquired as to why McClaren didn't play Seniors in Round 1. He kicked 60+ goals last season and was one of the main reasons for there success last season. I would've liked to have seem him play in the seniors all season and especially in the finals. He would've taken the 3nd best defender and he has the class to kick 5 against the better teams. McClaren would've taken the pressure off Hollywood allowing him to focus more on tactical changes.
phantom13
30 Sep 2007, 11:56
St.Mary's to merge with Salesian and go straight to D2, no chance of a D4 Premiership for them.
Phantom, beat me to it. Just heard the news myself as my son was at a 21st last night and Salesian guys were there. St Mays are keen to go straight to D2 which was the main sticking point in discussions with Syndal. If my other info is correct regarding Jedda going overseas, would not be surprised if Salesian coach of this gear ends up coaching the club.
Good luck to them, nobody wants to see any one fold, good 'Win Win' for both clubs, St Mary's young players will adjust quickly and mixed with a reasonable list of Salesian will do well - there goes any thoughts I had of picking up a few Salesian players.
Manny
Abba Lonie
30 Sep 2007, 14:09
Good news for St Mary's, and for everyone who had to play against them this year.
What a crock of horse sh*t...
what an animal
1 Oct 2007, 12:31
Phantom, beat me to it. Just heard the news myself as my son was at a 21st last night and Salesian guys were there. St Mays are keen to go straight to D2 which was the main sticking point in discussions with Syndal. If my other info is correct regarding Jedda going overseas, would not be surprised if Salesian coach of this gear ends up coaching the club.
Good luck to them, nobody wants to see any one fold, good 'Win Win' for both clubs, St Mary's young players will adjust quickly and mixed with a reasonable list of Salesian will do well - there goes any thoughts I had of picking up a few Salesian players.
Manny
Manny
Jedda is not going overseas, you have both coaches around the wrong way!
phantom13
1 Oct 2007, 15:27
Manny
I reckon there would still be a good chance a few aren't going to stay, from all reports most are happy with this merge but i would still say some aren't sure about it, its a clicky group and if you get one or two ring leaders you'll get most of them.
InFineForm
1 Oct 2007, 15:31
I reckon there would still be a good chance a few aren't going to stay, from all reports most are happy with this merge but i would still say some aren't sure about it, its a clicky group and if you get one or two ring leaders you'll get most of them.
Does anyone know what the timeframe for this sort of thing would be?
Obviously the VAFA would need to rubber stamp the change within the timeframes of admitting other teams to the comp & preparing draws etc. Is there anything else that would need to happen?
footyfan_joe
1 Oct 2007, 18:25
Obviously the VAFA would need to rubber stamp the change within the timeframes of admitting other teams to the comp & preparing draws etc. Is there anything else that would need to happen?
Slightly over jealous me thinks ... the only that really needs to happen is a possible name change in D2 to the relevant club and notification that D4 will be minus one team. Not that big a deal.
InFine Form,
I know from when we met VAFA over the proposed Syndal - Salesian merg it didn't sound like it was too complicated - where the difficulty will be is getting it through AGMs. Salesian not an issue, but St Mary might be differant depending on what they are prepared to give away (e.g. name change, jumper). As a merged club would both have to wind up operations officially and reform as a new club identity?...this was a proposal put to Syndal, which was not going to happen.
With one new team wanting to come in, should not cause too many issues, but as I stated before the challenge will be at AGM.
Manny
ihatehollywood
1 Oct 2007, 20:48
Now u guys are talking some real sense how many teams do you see win a flag with one avenue to goal,i dont play in the ammos but ive seen a couple of his games and hes hungry
bigmouth21
2 Oct 2007, 00:32
I don't even play D2 or D4 ammos, but after reading these posts, how could any club knock back an opportunity to jump 2 divisions in a pre-season?! Particularly if ur sitting in D4. Lucky buggers! Good luck to both.
InFineForm
2 Oct 2007, 10:03
I don't even play D2 or D4 ammos, but after reading these posts, how could any club knock back an opportunity to jump 2 divisions in a pre-season?! Particularly if ur sitting in D4. Lucky buggers! Good luck to both.
There is a small question of club identity & history which is a mountain to climb for some clubs. Mergers are very rarely smooth sailing. And that's not even in the first year.... It can linger for some time..
I agree, good luck to them, but there will nearly always be some residual fallout from the change. Someone gives up their name, someone their jumper, players walk, committee's fracture & there is a massive amount of work that goes on in the background that plenty of players are never aware of. It's not as easy as signing some papers & over.