View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46

phantom13
28 Oct 2007, 11:48
It is probably too early to ask about any new recruits to teams but has there been any standout retirements that are worth mentioning?

Also does anyone know whether we are going to be as resricted as last year with our pre season activities due to drought. Once again very early to ask this question.

P.S. Great news about Albert Park getting a new coach. Not sure how you Falcons felt but he was definitely starting to give you guys a bad name.

In short yes, it will depend obviously on your grounds location/ownership if its a city council ground more than likely you will have little if any access to it, i know that monash city council and boorondara have already cracked down with a threat of hefty fines for anyone caught training on their grounds, as has melbourne parks (eg. Jells Park) if your ground is privately owned (eg School grounds etc) then it's up to the owners but for council grounds i dont think there is a snowballs chance in hell we'll be going anywhere a football ground until at least march..... and thats if were lucky.

sixty5
28 Oct 2007, 11:51
for a few of the boys pre season has already started have we even had the agm?
and I am one of those boys, melbdocker...

King_Cobra
29 Oct 2007, 10:16
for a few of the boys pre season has already started have we even had the agm?

Do tell more melb docker. When where and how? Because an early start to preseason might go some way to losing the 50kg that many on this forum seam to think i need to lose.....PMSL.:D:D:D:D

footy Hack
29 Oct 2007, 11:32
B&F winners.
Eley Park - M.Viola
Richmond - N.Nuske
Syndal Tally Ho - F.George
Albert Park - S.Bennett
Bulleen - T. Conn
UHS-VU - A. Leach
St Mary's - A. Papaluca
Eltham - J. Garrard
North Brunswick - D. Pizzari
BHN - A. Beaumont

South Mornington - ?
Mt Lilydale - ?

Anymore B&F Winners?

Mt Lilydale results:

Chris Gibson
Hayden Moyes
Leigh Kellett

All seperated by 1 vote

After_thought
29 Oct 2007, 11:58
What position do the Lilydale boys play??? Is the ruckman amongst that group? Cheers

Red Gum
29 Oct 2007, 11:59
West Brunswick may be the talk of the town but there's no posters on here I recognise as representing WB. Last year at this stage there was talk that we'd do well in D3 and look at the results of that. We're confident of re-building. We'll be recruiting and looking to hit the season running and all the other cliches but no one's counting their chickens just yet. It should be a challenge. I've personally not played against any of the teams in D4 so like the guy from StFX I'm looking forward to the unknown.

Ruck Machine
29 Oct 2007, 13:09
Mt Lilydale results:

Chris Gibson
Hayden Moyes
Leigh Kellett

All seperated by 1 vote

Surprising not to see Rhodes in the top 3.

Coach Hollywood
29 Oct 2007, 14:00
Good to see that Moyes featured, I thought he pretty good against us.
Only waiting on South Mornington now & based on there Round 18 antics they could still be partying the end to there season at the moment! Could take a while for that result to come through if ever?

crazybear
29 Oct 2007, 14:36
West Brunswick may be the talk of the town but there's no posters on here I recognise as representing WB. Last year at this stage there was talk that we'd do well in D3 and look at the results of that. We're confident of re-building. We'll be recruiting and looking to hit the season running and all the other cliches but no one's counting their chickens just yet. It should be a challenge. I've personally not played against any of the teams in D4 so like the guy from StFX I'm looking forward to the unknown.
Redgum is Rich Peoples coaching in 2008?

tricky50
29 Oct 2007, 15:04
I don't think they have broadband in Mornington yet if their change rooms were anything to go by I am not sure if they even have power yet...

roostertalk
29 Oct 2007, 15:13
Welcome Rooster,I'm the resident Maggot here,you may have me in the centre next season so be nice:D;Congrats on making the move to D4 you will find despite the, back biting,insults and personal attacks on performances that D4 are a great bunch of blokes[excuse me while I get a glass of water,I'm nearly gagging].

Notice you won 10 out of 15 in clubbies,yes I looked you up,Moggots do that sort of thing:cool:,going by that you should worry many sides in D4,especially as you stated it was your debut year.

You say you are looking forward to another year of the "complete unknown'"that means you will fit right in here.
The others will no doubt welcome you,gird your loynes for Spy,Waz and 65,they are harmless really,look forward to having you and yours abuse the bejeezus out of me next season:p

cheers nellup look forward to the banter mate, be sure to stay for a beer or seven when you make the arduous trip down to beaconsfield to the house of pain...we love it but the skevs,xavs, and scotchmans didnt think much of our hallowed turf. What club are you at mate, a good battle in the guts could be on the cards!

footy Hack
29 Oct 2007, 15:31
What position do the Lilydale boys play??? Is the ruckman amongst that group? Cheers

No ruckman, just some onball vote hoggers:rolleyes:

nellup
29 Oct 2007, 16:39
cheers nellup look forward to the banter mate, be sure to stay for a beer or seven when you make the arduous trip down to beaconsfield to the house of pain...we love it but the skevs,xavs, and scotchmans didnt think much of our hallowed turf. What club are you at mate, a good battle in the guts could be on the cards!

Now Rooster my son,"what club am I from"you ask?you are going to have to get your specs checked,in my opening welcome to you I was up front and told you I was the resident Maggot ,You know an umpire!You are going to fit in here no worries:p

Only kidding,thought I'd give you a little idea of the good hearted comments in D4,except towards me of course:D

roostertalk
29 Oct 2007, 17:00
Now Rooster my son,"what club am I from"you ask?you are going to have to get your specs checked,in my opening welcome to you I was up front and told you I was the resident Maggot ,You know an umpire!You are going to fit in here no worries:p

Only kidding,thought I'd give you a little idea of the good hearted comments in D4,except towards me of course:D

haha fair enough mate, thought you might have been just a maggot in general, but that definitely confirms your maggot status. Look forward to your adjudicating, I'll be the one with the horace grant style specs:D Hopefully this lip is consistent with your on field character...love man in white that gives it back ten fold! all the best mate.

melbdocker
29 Oct 2007, 19:35
Just came back from a run and a bit of a kick and there was a few numbers that joined in down around bulleen park, also a few blokes that live around the essendon area have been running around princess park, The Cobras to be the fittest side in d4 next yr because go knows we need it

spy1
29 Oct 2007, 20:27

"Get his specks checked"????

Was this question being asked by the bloke I saw in Tokyo.... reading with one pair of reading glasses over another pair of reading glasses?

And those poor Samurai are still wondering about that handball mark in the semi final.

Rooster, just look for the bloke wearing white with much more personality than hair.

sixty5
29 Oct 2007, 21:24
Do tell more melb docker. When where and how? Because an early start to preseason might go some way to losing the 50kg that many on this forum seam to think i need to lose.....PMSL.:D:D:D:D
hullo,

monday and wednesday nights at 6 at bulleen park be there or be round...

huru

sixty5
29 Oct 2007, 21:26
I don't think they have broadband in Mornington yet if their change rooms were anything to go by I am not sure if they even have power yet...
apparently water and gas is still to be connected down south

roostertalk
29 Oct 2007, 21:58
Just came back from a run and a bit of a kick and there was a few numbers that joined in down around bulleen park, also a few blokes that live around the essendon area have been running around princess park, The Cobras to be the fittest side in d4 next yr because go knows we need it

even without the fitness machine "ranga" pearson lining up for you?! very handy asset for the sfx old boys,kicked many a bag last season.

The Tiger's Nuts
29 Oct 2007, 22:50
Well my preseason started tonight, mum across the road comes flying over all hysterical, her 3 year old daughters gone missing. Turned the house over, get the neighbours looking and doorknocking, cops on the way, whole nine yards. I got to sprint down to the local park to check out the playground and back again. We found her ten minutes later, she'd somehow climbed the back fence and was wandering around the neighbours - right on a main road.

Sheesh, its only five weeks since my last game and its amazing how quickly the condition goes!

nellup
29 Oct 2007, 22:58
Well my preseason started tonight, mum across the road comes flying over all hysterical, her 3 year old daughters gone missing. Turned the house over, get the neighbours looking and doorknocking, cops on the way, whole nine yards. I got to sprint down to the local park to check out the playground and back again. We found her ten minutes later, she'd somehow climbed the back fence and was wandering around the neighbours - right on a main road.

Sheesh, its only five weeks since my last game and its amazing how quickly the condition goes!

You Tigers!!Conditon???? would that be thyroid or a skin condition???:p

nellup
29 Oct 2007, 23:21
"Get his specks checked"????

Was this question being asked by the bloke I saw in Tokyo.... reading with one pair of reading glasses over another pair of reading glasses?

And those poor Samurai are still wondering about that handball mark in the semi final.

Rooster, just look for the bloke wearing white with much more personality than hair.
You see Rooster,I warned you about Spy did'nt I

Spy you are one of nature's Ba#ta@ds

Ok,Ok, everyone please note,during the 12 th game I had umpired on my own in one day at Narita in Japan on 6th 0ct 2007 at approx. 4:35 pm Japan time I Peter "Tugger "Pullen VAFA umpire, paid a mark when the ball was hand balled,but even Spy agreed I was blocked by players crossing my view,
There,everyone knows what happened,happy know:D:D:D:D,

Rooster,this is only the prelim.wait till the season starts,then they get really nasty:cool:;Can't wait till April when I have the whistle in my hand,Ah the sweet taste of power and revenge:D

The Tiger's Nuts
30 Oct 2007, 00:04
would that be thyroid or a skin condition???:p

Oh ha ha. Skin condition, I'm green with envy. Not.

You wait until you see me next season. Strong as an elephant, quick as a cat.

That, or if this goddamn hammy doesn't let up, I'll be buried with an epitaph:
Here lies poor Tigernuts
Victim of a farce
Tried too hard at training
Died of a broken arse

bigwaz
30 Oct 2007, 00:59
hullo,

monday and wednesday nights at 6 at bulleen park be there or be round...

huru

talk about KEEN! Pre-season in October? I was at the airport this weekend and there were still teams coming back from their end of season trips!

Anyway, good luck.

Red Gum
30 Oct 2007, 13:18
Redgum is Rich Peoples coaching in 2008?
Yes. We're looking forward to having him at the helm now that's he's spent a season with us and knows the boys.

melbdocker
30 Oct 2007, 18:47
even without the fitness machine "ranga" pearson lining up for you?! very handy asset for the sfx old boys,kicked many a bag last season.

ha didnt get to meet the bloke only came down to the club last yr but good bloke from what i've heard

Ruck Machine
31 Oct 2007, 10:57
Rumour has it David Payne has retired.

Can any Shark confirm this?

buffalohunter
31 Oct 2007, 11:31
yeah....

tricky50
31 Oct 2007, 13:07
David Payne would be a huge loss. Regularly gets in excess of 30 possesions. Tell us Sharks is this true or not the league needs to know. I am wondering what people think is the optimal time for a club to start pre season. Before christmas helps to build a base but doesn't give people much time for a life outside of footy. What do the gurus think?

Blog
31 Oct 2007, 16:48
Rumour has it David Payne has retired.

Can any Shark confirm this?

True. You'll find it quickly mentioned under 'Presentation Night Honours' at www.thesharksfc.com.

phantom13
31 Oct 2007, 17:20
David Payne would be a huge loss. Regularly gets in excess of 30 possesions. Tell us Sharks is this true or not the league needs to know. I am wondering what people think is the optimal time for a club to start pre season. Before christmas helps to build a base but doesn't give people much time for a life outside of footy. What do the gurus think?

In terms of fitness for the individual to the team it dosen't make a huge difference over three months so having said that if you can convince guys in your side to do 20 minutes of moderate excercise (eg Jog) twice-three times a week during off season, starting pre-season at the very start of January wont hurt you.

sixty5
31 Oct 2007, 21:49
Today's joke of the day:

This blonde was walking down a road carrying a bag, when a guy came along.
The guy asks, ''What are you carrying?''
''Melons,'' the blonde replies.
''Cool," the guy says. "If I can guess how many there are, can I have one of them?''
The blonde giggles and says, ''If you can guess how many there are, you can have BOTH of them.''

Thank you.

bigwaz
31 Oct 2007, 23:47

The xmas period is crap due to all the work functions and drinking etc.
The new year resolution seems to get everyone motivated for pre-season training.

sixty5
1 Nov 2007, 06:31
The xmas period is crap due to all the work functions and drinking etc.
The new year resolution seems to get everyone motivated for pre-season training.
how about having a really shite season, winning one game, losing the rest by an average 10 goals+. That to me is enough motivation...

cjay
1 Nov 2007, 11:27
Although David 'PIGGA' Payne has officially retired, don't be surprised if you see him lining up against you. He will remain registered and play the odd game here and there - and we'll be happy to have him!!

spy1
1 Nov 2007, 11:28
Just wondering if Ruck Machine is ok?

Flowerpower
1 Nov 2007, 11:51
Just wondering if Ruck Machine is ok?

Why Spy with my little Eye?

Ruck Machine
1 Nov 2007, 12:14
Although David 'PIGGA' Payne has officially retired, don't be surprised if you see him lining up against you. He will remain registered and play the odd game here and there - and we'll be happy to have him!!

I thought that might be the case.

Spy, I am alright. Thanks for the concern.:thumbsu:

spy1
1 Nov 2007, 15:17
I thought that might be the case.

Spy, I am alright. Thanks for the concern.:thumbsu:

Just the cricket club seem to have you listed on the unavailable list with a rather serious reason next to it.

http://www.elgarparkcc.com/index.php?type=page&ID=1215

nellup
1 Nov 2007, 18:36
Just the cricket club seem to have you listed on the unavailable list with a rather serious reason next to it.

http://www.elgarparkcc.com/index.php?type=page&ID=1215

Glad to hear and read that Rucky is ok,don't have time to go to a funeral next week,bet tobin bros.are disappointed ,then there have been some games when he has looked a bit crook.:cool:

"The news of his demise was grossly miss reported".

tricky50
2 Nov 2007, 06:54
Always knew Ruck machine was out of this world. Now we know he is a "special" visitor from the after life.

bigwaz
2 Nov 2007, 10:11
The VAFA is asking for teams to nominate an opponent they'd like to play in the round 5 "Rivalry Round" this year.

Anyone keen to play the Centrals? :)

port-man_fc
2 Nov 2007, 10:17
The VAFA is asking for teams to nominate an opponent they'd like to play in the round 5 "Rivalry Round" this year.

Hope its the same in D3... Would love to play Hawthorn in rivalry round

Ruck Machine
2 Nov 2007, 10:28

How about BHN, we've had a lot of great battles over the years especially when we were both languishing at the bottom.

Punt Road again?

spy1
2 Nov 2007, 11:33
How about BHN, we've had a lot of great battles over the years especially when we were both languishing at the bottom.

Punt Road again?

Without wanting to assume BHN would be invited, were Richmond to offer a Punt Rd match up again this year, I would think that game was a promoters dream on it's own.

Better to promote the Punt Rd game as it's own entity.
Then play a rivalry round against someone else.
Thereby automatically having 2 big games to promote before the season starts.

Your thoughts Waz ?

King_Cobra
2 Nov 2007, 11:42

Bulleen Vs North Brunswick might be a good 1 for next year.

Kew would be a good 1 personaly for me next year aswell but maybe not for the team.....;););)

OZZA
2 Nov 2007, 11:48
Bulleen Vs North Brunswick might be a good 1 for next year.

Kew would be a good 1 personaly for me next year aswell but maybe not for the team.....;););)

Bulleen vs North brunswick - would be a good one this year for a couple of reasons (i.e coaches)

West Brunny v North Brunny local derby would be a cracker too!!

tricky50
2 Nov 2007, 13:41
Given the positions on the ladder last year and some facts from last season how about this...

Mt Lilydale VS BHN - BHN knocked out of finals by Mt lilydale second last round.
Albert Park VS Centrals - Inner city suburbs with long historys should both be there abouts.
West Brunswick VS Kew - The battle of the old D3 crew.
St Francis Xavier VS South Mornington - They are both from Whoop WHoop and both are newish still.
North Brunswick VS Bulleen - Been around a while, close to each other and similar positions last year.
Syndal Tally Ho VS Eley Park - Both local again and similar positions on the ladder last year.

What do we all think?

Ruck Machine
2 Nov 2007, 13:44
Given the positions on the ladder last year and some facts from last season how about this...

Mt Lilydale VS BHN - BHN knocked out of finals by Mt lilydale second last round.
Albert Park VS Centrals - Inner city suburbs with long historys should both be there abouts.
St Francis Xavier VS South Mornington - They are both from Whoop WHoop and both are newish still.
North Brunswick VS Bulleen - Been around a while, close to each other and similar positions last year.
Syndal Tally Ho VS Eley Park - Both local again and similar positions on the ladder last year.

What do we all think?

Nice work Fiddy, looks good to me.

Abba Lonie
2 Nov 2007, 13:53
Eley Park v Box Hill North is a natural matchup for Rivalry round - the rivalry goes back a bir further than their time in the VAFA and the game of the year might just have been the 1-point thriller between these two sides last year.

I think both clubs would consider the other their 'traditional' rival.

vegemite
2 Nov 2007, 14:31
Hope its the same in D3... Would love to play Hawthorn in rivalry round

Hey Port Man, the problem is everyone wants to play Hawthorn in the Rivalry round

tricky50
2 Nov 2007, 14:39
Good point re: BHN and Eley Park but on balance...

I would also like another shot at Hawthorn.

Can we start a new forum footballers who want to clean up Jackomos...

Ruck Machine
2 Nov 2007, 14:46
Fiddy you could have a poll when you start the new thread.

Who Do You Want to Clean Up The Most From Hawthorn Ammos?
1. Jackomos
2. Tyson Jnr
3. Tyson Snr
4. Ridley
5. Other

EddietheEagle
2 Nov 2007, 16:30

1. Jackomos
2. Tyson Jnr
3. Tyson Snr
4. Ridley
5. Other
Surely S Lauletta would have to be the fifth guy....

melbdocker
2 Nov 2007, 17:32

What do we all think?

as much as us v nth bruns would be good u would have to go
West Brunswick v North Brunswick
Bulleen v Kew - nice and close to each other now no eltham in d4
Richmond v South Mornington and the winner doesnt have to wear the away stip next season
Albert Park V Eley Park need i say more
Box Hill North v Mt Lilydale as tricky said
Syndal Tally Ho v St Francis just because they were the last 2 teams left

bigwaz
2 Nov 2007, 17:52
as much as us v nth bruns would be good u would have to go
West Brunswick v North Brunswick
Bulleen v Kew - nice and close to each other now no eltham in d4
Richmond v South Mornington and the winner doesnt have to wear the away stip next season
Albert Park V Eley Park need i say more
Box Hill North v Mt Lilydale as tricky said
Syndal Tally Ho v St Francis just because they were the last 2 teams left

I dont mind Albert Park v Richmond... we had two very close games last year and there is a bit of history.

Spy, I think we'd save bhn for later in the season at Punt Rd. Of course it matters on when/if we can get the ground and when the tigers are playing at home.

cheers

spy1
2 Nov 2007, 18:40
I dont mind Albert Park v Richmond... we had two very close games last year and there is a bit of history.

Spy, I think we'd save bhn for later in the season at Punt Rd. Of course it matters on when/if we can get the ground and when the tigers are playing at home.

cheers

Latter in the season; yes and I know why.
Going on last year, by the latter half of next year, you Snakes will be devouring everyone in you path lol.:eek:

smokingjoe49
3 Nov 2007, 02:35

1. Jackomos
2. Tyson Jnr
3. Tyson Snr
4. Ridley
5. Other

#35? Psycho

tricky50
3 Nov 2007, 14:53
#35 definitely psycho if he wants to play against all those players named again. How many total matches would that crew have missed from suspension... More so the top 3.

Chewbacca
4 Nov 2007, 08:13
#35 definitely psycho if he wants to play against all those players named again. How many total matches would that crew have missed from suspension... More so the top 3.

To be honest i reckon they would love the fact that people are still talking about them on another forum as some big hard arses. You know the old saying "Any publicity is good publicity"

I say we let c*ck heads be c*ck heads....sorry i mean bygones be bygones and just forget about the w**kers.

We will see them again in the future and we can chat about them then.

Anyway it is the VAFA. People saying "oh i can't wait to play on that guy again". What does that actually mean?? That the fact you will play on someone like that instantly means you will beat the crap out of them.

Those guys are used to being dirty and fighting so they would probably knock you out. The less selfish thing to say is:

"Can't wait to beat that Team"
"Can't wait to get fit for next year to support my team mates"
" I am going to try my absolute guts out to help win as many games next year as possible"

Sorry to have a go boys but it is real easy to write things on a forum and then not respectfully back them up out on the field. Let's stop inflating these ********s ego's by talking about them. That goes for nobs like St Mary's as well.

nellup
4 Nov 2007, 09:42
To be honest i reckon they would love the fact that people are still talking about them on another forum as some big hard arses. You know the old saying "Any publicity is good publicity"

I say we let c*ck heads be c*ck heads....sorry i mean bygones be bygones and just forget about the w**kers.

We will see them again in the future and we can chat about them then.

Anyway it is the VAFA. People saying "oh i can't wait to play on that guy again". What does that actually mean?? That the fact you will play on someone like that instantly means you will beat the crap out of them.

Those guys are used to being dirty and fighting so they would probably knock you out. The less selfish thing to say is:

"Can't wait to beat that Team"
"Can't wait to get fit for next year to support my team mates"
" I am going to try my absolute guts out to help win as many games next year as possible"

Sorry to have a go boys but it is real easy to write things on a forum and then not respectfully back them up out on the field. Let's stop inflating these ********s ego's by talking about them. That goes for nobs like St Mary's as well.

Chewy;You have hit the nail on the head mate,and from my very tunnel visioned point of view,the people making their ,not so veiled ,desires public are the very people that would be jumping on me to control what they are saying they would like to do.
I know I am getting heavy here,but,ammo footy is about having a kick with your mates,not ending up in emergency because of some idiot.

Beatings on the score board hurt far more than anything else,and would anyone like to dispute with me how often it is the one that retaliates that gets pinged.

All joking aside,there are some really smart footy people on here, as evidence I put forward the gains by several clubs this year that will be evident next season,build your clubs and work on your own games and leave this crap alone,I've got far better things to do with my Tuesday nights.

bigwaz
4 Nov 2007, 10:04
Hmmm. Yeah. Footy is violent and exciting enough without having a fight on your hands.

tricky50
4 Nov 2007, 20:47
I agree with all your points. I would just like to say in my defence that I actually said I would like to play them again and when someone called RM a psycho I just pointed out the number of games that a number of players have missed through suspension. I love the spirit of the amateurs and whichever club Chewbacca is from is lucky to have him. I think your comments were right on the money. So someone give us something new to talk about. Getting to that stage where topics are slim.

a little bit of leverage
5 Nov 2007, 02:02

1. Jackomos
2. Tyson Jnr
3. Tyson Snr
4. Ridley
5. Other

It's quite obvious that Ruck Machine doesn't have the balls to confront these people face to face or he has tried to and has been beaten hands down.

Concentrate on talking footy and leave the threats for when you see these people in person and have a go at them then.

sixty5
5 Nov 2007, 05:31
Don't lower yourself to levels you are not accustom to. Play the game. You are there for your team-mates, for your club, not for your own benefit. If you want to beat people up take up boxing or go to Noble Park, tis your choice. There should no room for violence on the footy field.

huru

spy1
5 Nov 2007, 07:42
[quote=sixty5;9408170]Don't lower yourself to levels you are not accustom to. Play the game. You are there for your team-mates, for your club, not for your own benefit. If you want to beat people up take up boxing or go to Noble Park, tis your choice. There should no room for violence on the footy field.

Here,here 65.
Although long retired, I remember myself as a true ball player.
The umpires and I always got on really well.
So much so that they often invited me to meet up with them on a Tuesday night after the game.:p

nellup
5 Nov 2007, 09:22
So someone give us something new to talk about. Getting to that stage where topics are slim.

Something new eh Tricky,well lets talk about about Umps,and I am being serious for once.
Recruiting of new umps has to be a priority and all clubs can help,all clubs must have some players that are retiring or who are struggling with injuries that may keep them from playing,I know it's not popular but these players make excellent umpires,we have had ,and still do have ex players umpiring at very high levels in the alphabet range,they bring a wealth of experience and knowledge with them and many say it keeps them in the game.
Think about it that's all I ask,and ,there is the financial incentive to think about,clubs that recruit an umpire get fee discounts for doing so!!!

nellup
5 Nov 2007, 09:31
Here,here 65.
Although long retired, I remember myself as a true ball player.
The umpires and I always got on really well.
So much so that they often invited me to meet up with them on a Tuesday night after the game.:p

Tempted but I'm not going to do it.

Yes I am,One of your mates made the comment here that you were a "tad ard"and I have seen this for myself,and it was caught on video;), little Japanese bloke doesn't know how close he came to dreamtime.

damo03
5 Nov 2007, 09:55
#35? Psycho
32 D.Moss

bigwaz
5 Nov 2007, 11:38
Something new eh Tricky,well lets talk about about Umps,and I am being serious for once.
Recruiting of new umps has to be a priority and all clubs can help,all clubs must have some players that are retiring or who are struggling with injuries that may keep them from playing,I know it's not popular but these players make excellent umpires,we have had ,and still do have ex players umpiring at very high levels in the alphabet range,they bring a wealth of experience and knowledge with them and many say it keeps them in the game.
Think about it that's all I ask,and ,there is the financial incentive to think about,clubs that recruit an umpire get fee discounts for doing so!!!

I'm retired this year and one of our reserves umpires has given it away. So what do I need to do to get accreditiation? (Just in case I cant find a replacement mind you!)

Ruck Machine
5 Nov 2007, 11:55
It's quite obvious that Ruck Machine doesn't have the balls to confront these people face to face or he has tried to and has been beaten hands down.

Concentrate on talking footy and leave the threats for when you see these people in person and have a go at them then.

I would gladly confront all of them face to face.

nellup
5 Nov 2007, 12:00
I'm retired this year and one of our reserves umpires has given it away. So what do I need to do to get accreditiation? (Just in case I cant find a replacement mind you!)

Waz,you need to contact Goodman and arrange to attend one of the reserve grade umpire courses run by VAFA,pre season,and get in early is my tip,this gets you accredited,if you pass,that was nasty,I'm sure you will pass with flying colours:p even if they are Yellow and Black.

Lakey11
5 Nov 2007, 16:38

Dont do it Waz....you might break your index finger holding onto the whistle............AND I would hate to have to call you a blind white maggot! I would just hate it!!!

Bring back Johnny Salter! (Former RCAFC reserve B & F winner!!)

melbdocker
5 Nov 2007, 16:46
one question for you nellup when are the vafa going to move wit the times and give u bloke orange shirts? we got told not to wear white shorts away because we clash wit u bloke and then all the umps now where blue shorts? every other league have the umps in a diff colour y cant the vafa follow suit?
and i no for a fact that a certain some one handballed the ball to u when u helped fill in for the 2's against eltham college this yr

nellup
5 Nov 2007, 17:25
Dont do it Waz....you might break your index finger holding onto the whistle............AND I would hate to have to call you a blind white maggot! I would just hate it!!!

You make sure you be nice to Johnny S Lakey, put his heart and sole into it.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

nellup
5 Nov 2007, 17:36
one question for you nellup when are the vafa going to move wit the times and give u bloke orange shirts? we got told not to wear white shorts away because we clash wit u bloke and then all the umps now where blue shorts? every other league have the umps in a diff colour y cant the vafa follow suit?
and i no for a fact that a certain some one handballed the ball to u when u helped fill in for the 2's against eltham college this yr

Well MD,I won't sit on the fence,in my opinion there should be a system put in place for Clashes between ump shirts and club jumpers,eg Cobras,we no longer have numbers on our backs so it should not be too hard,T shirts a simple and cheap solution.Yes the game you refer to was Cobras V Eltham 2's second half,but the players are the ones whose opinion should be taken into account, not mine,they are the one's who are looking for a team mate when under pressure.

spy1
5 Nov 2007, 19:33
Tempted but I'm not going to do it.

Yes I am,One of your mates made the comment here that you were a "tad ard"and I have seen this for myself,and it was caught on video;), little Japanese bloke doesn't know how close he came to dreamtime.

I resemble that remark.
And the Japanese lad was an absolute accident. If I still had the option of moving sideways I would have.
The one on the video was an ex-pat aussie, who was sniping our small blokes behind the play. But that was a mistake as well. He got up.

Let me say this. I played in a different era.
I can honestly say I never started anything.
And I would have loved to have played in this era.
The hardness is still there, but it is nearly always in a fair manner in ammos. The speed, skill and vision of today's suburban and country footballers is far ahead of what we used to do. And long may it continue to be such a exciting style of play to view.

HIT THE TARGET
5 Nov 2007, 22:32

1. Jackomos
2. Tyson Jnr
3. Tyson Snr
4. Ridley
5. Other

Not a happy team at Hawthorn,we look like picking up a few next season.

nellup
5 Nov 2007, 22:59
I resemble that remark.
And the Japanese lad was an absolute accident. If I still had the option of moving sideways I would have.
The one on the video was an ex-pat aussie, who was sniping our small blokes behind the play. But that was a mistake as well. He got up.

Let me say this. I played in a different era.
I can honestly say I never started anything.
And I would have loved to have played in this era.
The hardness is still there, but it is nearly always in a fair manner in ammos. The speed, skill and vision of today's suburban and country footballers is far ahead of what we used to do. And long may it continue to be such a exciting style of play to view.

Amen to that spy,the ammos may not be perfect but we do try,and most involved are reasonable people,from what I hear from fellow maggots in other places our comp.is pretty good.
I too played in that era you speak of and seeing as we are fessing up,I too enjoyed the umps company on the odd Tuesday night,not too proud of some of them,that's why I am so down on the crap stuff now.

ihatehollywood
5 Nov 2007, 23:53
fai enough was merely observation of watching the game didnt think that he was that high in his impact but everyone do view things differntly like i said nothing against eltham and their players just how i saw it.

but to more important things how accurates the source that St marys is merging with salesian will be glad to see the back of them... for now i guess
i say its probably unfair to say i hate hollywood without givingg my name sieng that i know his well im travis mccrea my phone number is 0431138405 and if u think im playn 2s in dvfl then u should come watch u weak dog anytime fella dont get sooky because people dont agree with u

InFineForm
6 Nov 2007, 17:33

Don't even mention his name around Bulleen!!!

When he last umpired he made Nelly look like a youthful teenager..... :eek:

Abba Lonie
6 Nov 2007, 20:50
i say its probably unfair to say i hate hollywood without givingg my name sieng that i know his well im travis mccrea my phone number is 0431138405 and if u think im playn 2s in dvfl then u should come watch u weak dog anytime fella dont get sooky because people dont agree with u

Gotta love drunk posting.

a little bit of leverage
6 Nov 2007, 22:08
Not a happy team at Hawthorn,we look like picking up a few next season.

Why would you want players from the most hated team in the lower grades of the Ammos?? Who is coming to you guys

HIT THE TARGET
6 Nov 2007, 22:42
Why would you want players from the most hated team in the lower grades of the Ammos?? Who is coming to you guys

Not saying that they are wanted by all at our club. i for one could live without them, & i'm sure KC would be reluctant to have them after what happened to him. but we got a few last year & a brother (GUN) of one of them will be comming down with a few mates. not sure if we are going down the right track with Hawthorn players comming across. Time will tell.

InFineForm
7 Nov 2007, 07:54
Not saying that they are wanted by all at our club. i for one could live without them, & i'm sure KC would be reluctant to have them after what happened to him. but we got a few last year & a brother (GUN) of one of them will be comming down with a few mates. not sure if we are going down the right track with Hawthorn players comming across. Time will tell.

Our club has always had & will always have an open door policy. Let bygones be bygones & manage our clubs affairs internally, with very few exceptions.

Apart from the individual involved in the incident (KC got eye-gouged) I believe that KC would be fine with any of the Hawthorn boys. KC plays it hard & fair(ish!!!!) & is old school in that what goes on the field stays on the field, except in the very worst of incidents, of which eye-gouging is one.

KC - correct me if I'm wrong....

crazybear
7 Nov 2007, 09:02

They may have some good blokes but the lead the ammos for **** wits. We played against them this year and they are a terrible club.

bigwaz
7 Nov 2007, 09:11
Sounds like big things are happening down at BC... good to hear. Don't improve too much though!

sixty5
7 Nov 2007, 10:02
Sounds like big things are happening down at BC... good to hear. Don't improve too much though!
yes biggy, yes indeed...

looking forward to next year with BC...

huru

sixty5
7 Nov 2007, 10:03
Don't even mention his name around Bulleen!!!

When he last umpired he made Nelly look like a youthful teenager..... :eek:
IFF, your back and alive. How were the post nuptial celebrations???

See you soon...

huru

Lakey11
7 Nov 2007, 10:16
You make sure you be nice to Johnny S Lakey, put his heart and sole into it.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hey Nell, no need to be said. Ol' JS is a club legend down our way. A great supporter of the snakes and a top bloke to boot. He is though of VERY highly at centrals. Now as for you...... (HA HA)

InFineForm
7 Nov 2007, 12:20
How were the post nuptial celebrations???

See you soon...

huru

Not bad mate. I got told the tap gets turned back on for the first 12 months & so far so good...:thumbsu:

See you at the AGM...

King_Cobra
7 Nov 2007, 14:18
Our club has always had & will always have an open door policy. Let bygones be bygones & manage our clubs affairs internally, with very few exceptions.

Apart from the individual involved in the incident (KC got eye-gouged) I believe that KC would be fine with any of the Hawthorn boys. KC plays it hard & fair(ish!!!!) & is old school in that what goes on the field stays on the field, except in the very worst of incidents, of which eye-gouging is one.

KC - correct me if I'm wrong....

Im not one to hold a grudge, to me a grudge is just a place to park your car. In all seriousness you dont have to like everyone that you play with and im sure everyone here does or has played with people they dont like but personal feeling/ opions about people shouldn't get in they way of whats best for the club, whether that be on the field, like not giving off a hand ball to the person in the best position, or off the field by not selecting someone, everyone should be treated on merit. In the end its whats best for the club that counts.

guru1
7 Nov 2007, 14:26
They may have some good blokes but the lead the ammos for **** wits. We played against them this year and they are a terrible club.

Sounds like they would fit in well at bulleen then!

InFineForm
7 Nov 2007, 14:51
[/b]Sounds like they would fit in well at bulleen then!

Why don't you just F off to the D3 forum....... Oh no, that's right, you had to merge with a D2 club to get out of D4.

F off. We don't want you around here.

Bulleen is the same as most clubs, there's a few of 'them', but the numbers not disproportionate like St Mary's. Although, to be fair tothe players, it seems as though the general consensus is that the players are OK on the field, it's their supporters who are the tossbags.

Where do you fit Guru?

guru1
7 Nov 2007, 15:17
Why don't you just F off to the D3 forum....... Oh no, that's right, you had to merge with a D2 club to get out of D4.

F off. We don't want you around here.

Bulleen is the same as most clubs, there's a few of 'them', but the numbers not disproportionate like St Mary's. Although, to be fair tothe players, it seems as though the general consensus is that the players are OK on the field, it's their supporters who are the tossbags.

Where do you fit Guru?

Good to see the fish are biting today

melbdocker
7 Nov 2007, 16:39
Im not one to hold a grudge, to me a grudge is just a place to park your car. In all seriousness you dont have to like everyone that you play with and im sure everyone here does or has played with people they dont like but personal feeling/ opions about people shouldn't get in they way of whats best for the club, whether that be on the field, like not giving off a hand ball to the person in the best position, or off the field by not selecting someone, everyone should be treated on merit. In the end its whats best for the club that counts.

u trying to say something there kc? is it on between the blue color and white color down here mate? speaking of which when u coming for a run?

InFineForm
7 Nov 2007, 16:55
Good to see the fish are biting today

Fair crack.

Like most blokes on here, when someone directly criticises my club, I'll bite. Too much blood sweat & tears (mainly frustration!) to allow cheap shots...

sixty5
7 Nov 2007, 16:59
Fair crack.

Like most blokes on here, when someone directly criticises my club, I'll bite. Too much blood sweat & tears (mainly frustration!) to allow cheap shots...
and that's a lot of sweat from your BIG frame ha ha ha

HIT THE TARGET
7 Nov 2007, 22:26

Well said KC, glad to see you didnt pull the old we are all mates crap. We both know what i was saying in the post. IFF can play the open door, everyones welcome & i no he means it. but Hawthorn blokes will not be the answer for us. dont we already have enough Hawthorn tools around.if we are going down this track maybe the players should have a say. Hey KC i no we play with blokes that we wouldnt call mates, but this would be a big ask.

InFineForm
8 Nov 2007, 06:47
Well said KC, glad to see you didnt pull the old we are all mates crap. We both know what i was saying in the post. IFF can play the open door, everyones welcome & i no he means it. but Hawthorn blokes will not be the answer for us. dont we already have enough Hawthorn tools around.if we are going down this track maybe the players should have a say. Hey KC i no we play with blokes that we wouldnt call mates, but this would be a big ask.

HTT,

I understand where you are coming from, but it's the job of the committee of the club to ensure that the players understand what is acceptable behaviour on & of the field when representing the footy club.

If anyone gets out of line then there are a range of options open to discipline players.

We shouldn't look at this year as too much of an example. It's pretty hard to discipline blokes when there are only 15-16 players in the magoos. When numbers are better, which it's looking they will be this year, the committee is able to work much closer with the coaches to ensure that discipline is maintained.

Give the committee & coaches a chance before you start making statements on BF. Or even better still, if you've got any issues, take them up with the coaches or committee off-line.

Cheers