View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46

Conduct Unbecoming
8 Nov 2007, 07:55
HTT,

I understand where you are coming from, but it's the job of the committee of the club to ensure that the players understand what is acceptable behaviour on & of the field when representing the footy club.

If anyone gets out of line then there are a range of options open to discipline players.

We shouldn't look at this year as too much of an example. It's pretty hard to discipline blokes when there are only 15-16 players in the magoos. When numbers are better, which it's looking they will be this year, the committee is able to work much closer with the coaches to ensure that discipline is maintained.

Give the committee & coaches a chance before you start making statements on BF. Or even better still, if you've got any issues, take them up with the coaches or committee off-line.

Cheers

Sorry if this has been posted before guys, but who is coaching Bulleen Cobras in 2008?

Abba Lonie
8 Nov 2007, 08:06
Is it only guys at Bulleen who play with blokes they don't like? I play with guys who might have some annoying traits and habits, but I reckon I like and get along well with pretty much all of them.

InFineForm
8 Nov 2007, 08:25
Is it only guys at Bulleen who play with blokes they don't like? I play with guys who might have some annoying traits and habits, but I reckon I like and get along well with pretty much all of them.

Abba - don't read too much into it... I think the distinction being made is 'mates' as opposed to 'teammates'. Our social side is good & the blokes get along as well as the next club, but I think we've been talking about guys that socialise in the off season as well...

bigwaz
8 Nov 2007, 08:25
When you take 100 blokes you're going to get 5 idiots. But at the end of the day they're in the minority. So I don't see it as even worth considering.

InFineForm
8 Nov 2007, 08:26
Sorry if this has been posted before guys, but who is coaching Bulleen Cobras in 2008?

It may be 'out' but as far as I am aware the announcement is next Monday at the AGM.

Plenty to be excited about....

spy1
8 Nov 2007, 08:44
When you take 100 blokes you're going to get 5 idiots. But at the end of the day they're in the minority. So I don't see it as even worth considering.

And we always thought those logorythems in math class would never be useful.:p

spy1
8 Nov 2007, 08:48
It may be 'out' but as far as I am aware the announcement is next Monday at the AGM.

Plenty to be excited about....

"out" ! :eek:
Now that would be an appointment to get excited about.
Can we assume the white strip will be gone and something in pink is on the drawing board ?:p

King_Cobra
8 Nov 2007, 09:38
Look i think people may have taken what i said the wrong way, like IFF said when i refferr to the "mates" I mean off the field away from the club, there is no 1 i have played with that i wouldn't have a beer with after the game. And as for the hawthorn guys coming across, let them get here before we past judge ment on them, lets face it we finished bottom last season so any help we get will be good. The old saying beggers cant be choosers.

Melbdocker not trying say anything there mate, as for blue collar v white collar i wouldn't even know where i would fit this days....lol..

I will down for a run as soon as im allowed!!!!!! You will know what i mean if you find that special someone day, you never know with all these new guys coming down 1 of them maybe 1 of your type if you know what i mean:D:D:D:D:D

Red Gum
8 Nov 2007, 10:26
And we always thought those logorythems in math class would never be useful.:p

Probably less useful than spelling :p

bigwaz
8 Nov 2007, 12:01
Look i think people may have taken what i said the wrong way, like IFF said when i refferr to the "mates" I mean off the field away from the club, there is no 1 i have played with that i wouldn't have a beer with after the game. And as for the hawthorn guys coming across, let them get here before we past judge ment on them, lets face it we finished bottom last season so any help we get will be good. The old saying beggers cant be choosers.

Melbdocker not trying say anything there mate, as for blue collar v white collar i wouldn't even know where i would fit this days....lol..

I will down for a run as soon as im allowed!!!!!! You will know what i mean if you find that special someone day, you never know with all these new guys coming down 1 of them maybe 1 of your type if you know what i mean:D:D:D:D:D

Wasn't there a rumor similar to this one last year? Hawthorn had too many players and some didn't think they would cut it in D3, hence a potential move to Bulleen? I'm sure of it... but I dont have time to go back over the thread and find it :) Not yet anyway :)

HIT THE TARGET
8 Nov 2007, 16:25
HTT,

I understand where you are coming from, but it's the job of the committee of the club to ensure that the players understand what is acceptable behaviour on & of the field when representing the footy club.

If anyone gets out of line then there are a range of options open to discipline players.

We shouldn't look at this year as too much of an example. It's pretty hard to discipline blokes when there are only 15-16 players in the magoos. When numbers are better, which it's looking they will be this year, the committee is able to work much closer with the coaches to ensure that discipline is maintained.

Give the committee & coaches a chance before you start making statements on BF. Or even better still, if you've got any issues, take them up with the coaches or committee off-line.

Cheers

fair comment IFF, I more than anyone want success. its not the Hawthorn players i really have the issues with. i will give them every chance to fit in & will be the first person to have a beer with them (didnt say i would buy).

what gets up my nose is that some people will say something to one then do a total turnaround when their name is linked with it.

KC you claim that there is no one you wouldnt have a beer with at the club.
You seem to have a short memory, think back to Thursday nights.

IF YOU WONT STAND BY WHAT YOU SAY DONT SAY ANYTHING.

I will now pull my head in.

I will still take the beer when your buying.

melbdocker
8 Nov 2007, 16:53

very funny my young fat man, just trying to be nice and help u out because u have a long way to get to playing weight!!!!!!!! and long weekends away water skiing in boagun nsw country towns wont help, how ever loving early easter this yr that means 2 trips up north to get the boat out
is sixty5 out new coach?

Manny
8 Nov 2007, 17:43
Guys I was wondering what the plans are for preseason training - not sure about your situation but council has already banned all summer training including clinics on all reserves, and I also believe Parks Victoria have also warned clubs not to use public areas (e.g. Jells Park) - not many options left....looks like lots of road runs.

Anyone else in the same situation - if schools were clever that could make a $ hiring their ground out.

Manny

nellup
8 Nov 2007, 18:48
Guys I was wondering what the plans are for preseason training - not sure about your situation but council has already banned all summer training including clinics on all reserves, and I also believe Parks Victoria have also warned clubs not to use public areas (e.g. Jells Park) - not many options left....looks like lots of road runs.

Anyone else in the same situation - if schools were clever that could make a $ hiring their ground out.

Manny

Many councils have large pool complexes,one near you Manny,one thought would be to approach them for a bulk discount rate,swimming,aerobics,weights,grassed areas also,could even be beneficial in keeping training interesting.BHN have started a boxing training scheme,also using social rooms for aerobics,instructors give discounts for regular bookings,these ideas cannot replace drills and skills of course but may keep fitness up until grounds become available.
As a side benefit those aerobics ladies are pretty easy on the eye;)

spy1
8 Nov 2007, 21:09
Many councils have large pool complexes,one near you Manny,one thought would be to approach them for a bulk discount rate,swimming,aerobics,weights,grassed areas also,could even be beneficial in keeping training interesting.BHN have started a boxing training scheme,also using social rooms for aerobics,instructors give discounts for regular bookings,these ideas cannot replace drills and skills of course but may keep fitness up until grounds become available.
As a side benefit those aerobics ladies are pretty easy on the eye;)

That water aerobics can be a tough work out too.
I witnessed one elderly traverler doing a session in Japan at my hotel.
Not sure about the instructer being easy on the eye though.
More mince than I prefer.:D

nellup
8 Nov 2007, 22:51
That water aerobics can be a tough work out too.
I witnessed one elderly traverler doing a session in Japan at my hotel.
Not sure about the instructer being easy on the eye though.
More mince than I prefer.:D

Spy I am becoming increasingly worried about you,your last few post have a distinct "batting for the other side" about them,also some of the Cobras blokes are making some posts with hints along those lines,has D4 entered a new age lovies?:D:D:D

bigwaz
9 Nov 2007, 08:56
Wasn't there a rumor similar to this one last year? Hawthorn had too many players and some didn't think they would cut it in D3, hence a potential move to Bulleen? I'm sure of it... but I dont have time to go back over the thread and find it :) Not yet anyway :)

No one at bulleen wants to comment on this?

King_Cobra
9 Nov 2007, 09:11

A few of the hawthorn boys did come across last year and 1 coached our 2s

InFineForm
9 Nov 2007, 09:14

No issues Waz...

I think you may be right - there may have been a few spruiked last year (don't really remember). We did get a couple of guys across, Rob Mundy - our two's coach & Marcus Aitkin who played mainly two's (apologies to anyone I've forgotten!).

I haven't been around for a few weeks, but there are rumours about a few guys coming. As with all clubs at this time of year, you believe it a bit more when they come to training, a litle bit more once they've signed their paperwork, a little more when the VAFA gives them their permit & it's confirmed once they play round 1.

The Cobras will definitely be a better unit next year than in 2007. How much we won't know for a few months yet...;)

King_Cobra
9 Nov 2007, 09:17
very funny my young fat man, just trying to be nice and help u out because u have a long way to get to playing weight!!!!!!!! and long weekends away water skiing in boagun nsw country towns wont help, how ever loving early easter this yr that means 2 trips up north to get the boat out
is sixty5 out new coach?

Not much water up there to get the boat out in!!!!

Ruck Machine
9 Nov 2007, 10:29
AP have announced their new coach.

http://www.vafa.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=127411

tricky50
9 Nov 2007, 10:35
New coaches, new players, no grounds, homosexual jokes and the fixture isn't drawn up yet. If the forum is anything to go by Bulleens new coach will have his hands full keeping the different egos in check. There are some great cross country runs that are still open running tracks that could mix up all the road running for this preseason. Good luck all.

sixty5
9 Nov 2007, 15:14
Just because we like to wash each other's stretch marks and scrub each other's scrotums, this does not necessarily mean we are on the other side the fence. I for one like to give a free back, crack and sack wax when ever I can. Would anyone like one???

huru

InFineForm
9 Nov 2007, 17:26
Just because we like to wash each other's stretch marks and scrub each other's scrotums, this does not necessarily mean we are on the other side the fence. I for one like to give a free back, crack and sack wax when ever I can. Would anyone like one???

huru

For the record - NO.:eek:

sixty5
9 Nov 2007, 17:31
For the record - NO.:eek:
oh come on IFF...

melbdocker
9 Nov 2007, 17:43

huru

nah this is going to far one more and i'm getting a clearance back to the valley

sixty5
9 Nov 2007, 18:30
nah this is going to far one more and i'm getting a clearance back to the valley
MB, the valley only back and crack, no sack. I do everything;);););)

spy1
9 Nov 2007, 18:49
Spy I am becoming increasingly worried about you,your last few post have a distinct "batting for the other side" about them,also some of the Cobras blokes are making some posts with hints along those lines,has D4 entered a new age lovies?:D:D:D

I am merely reporting my observations you ol' tart. Not buying a membership.
The last person I saw wear a dress in public (u can call it a kilt all you want) was actually you ducky.:rolleyes:

nellup
9 Nov 2007, 19:42
I am merely reporting my observations you ol' tart. Not buying a membership.
The last person I saw wear a dress in public (u can call it a kilt all you want) was actually you ducky.:rolleyes:

That's it Spy,were finished,I'm going with 65,he does everything;):)

spy1
9 Nov 2007, 21:18
That's it Spy,were finished,I'm going with 65,he does everything;):)

So does that mean I can put in a claim for half your whistles or what?:confused:

HIT THE TARGET
9 Nov 2007, 22:21
No issues Waz...

I think you may be right - there may have been a few spruiked last year (don't really remember). We did get a couple of guys across, Rob Mundy - our two's coach & Marcus Aitkin who played mainly two's (apologies to anyone I've forgotten!).

I haven't been around for a few weeks, but there are rumours about a few guys coming. As with all clubs at this time of year, you believe it a bit more when they come to training, a litle bit more once they've signed their paperwork, a little more when the VAFA gives them their permit & it's confirmed once they play round 1.

The Cobras will definitely be a better unit next year than in 2007. How much we won't know for a few months yet...;)

The question would have to be whats gone wrong at Hawthorn, or is there more to it. why would players want to leave with the success thay have had in the last few years. or is the club happy for them to go? if Marcus Atkin played ones i could see that him & his brother Lee (why would a player of his ability want to drop down a grade) would get to play together but i cant see this happening.
I just cant work it out?????????.

Good for us?????????? bad for Hawthorn???????????

Hey KC dont leave me out to dry, I have been waiting for your support for 2 pages

a little bit of leverage
9 Nov 2007, 23:32
A few of the hawthorn boys did come across last year and 1 coached our 2s

Didn't those players originally come from Bulleen in 2005?

nellup
10 Nov 2007, 06:05
So does that mean I can put in a claim for half your whistles or what?:confused:

I wonder what all these blokes would be thinking if they had been present at the bath houses in Japan, us and the team Spy,enjoying each others company:eek::eek::eek::eek:.

out west
10 Nov 2007, 07:02
Obviously this thread is now dedicated to Bulleen, Box Hill North and Umpires. How about you guys talk footy and save the rest of your crap for personal messages. Who cares about Japan and steam baths or how many dwarfs Nellup managed to pull while he was away. Waz can you start a new thread as you seem to be the only one with sense.

On a footy note - Albert Park's new playing coach is a gun! - can play. Will be interesting to see if he can bring any players with him.

tricky50
10 Nov 2007, 08:55
Well if this isn't the place for a bit of an in joke and isn't the place to celebrate the achievements of each others clubs... like 25 blokes paying their own way to fly to Japan and promote international football, new coaches and recruits at a number of clubs like Bulleen... still waiting on the announcement I think, then maybe I have missed the point of footy altogether, particularly at the humble D4 level. Or perhaps I should buy a few sheep stations and then we can have something to play for... in the off season... we could call it the sheep station cup no less...
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gifhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
I have also heard that Albert Parks new coach is a serious player and a coach of some reputation. That will certainly put Albert Park right amongst it, particularly if the rest of their list is still in tact. Do you know what position the new coach will play?http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif

hitdatarget
10 Nov 2007, 10:41
Obviously this thread is now dedicated to Bulleen, Box Hill North and Umpires. How about you guys talk footy and save the rest of your crap for personal messages. Who cares about Japan and steam baths or how many dwarfs Nellup managed to pull while he was away. Waz can you start a new thread as you seem to be the only one with sense.

On a footy note - Albert Park's new playing coach is a gun! - can play. Will be interesting to see if he can bring any players with him.
Good stuff Saints and Salesian working through many egos and emotions in getting the unity confirmed.
A lesson to Box Hill and Bulleen that whatever you wish to publicise, yes no one else gives a crap.
Take note of the Snakes efforts and get your clubs out of the poo off the paddock.
Luck won't help you in D4 '08. Survive.
Over 'n out.

tricky50
10 Nov 2007, 15:18
Which club or clubs are you suggesting are in the poo hitthetarget? I know that the two clubs you were referring to in your previous post have no issues with their survival in the short term and I would suggest both teams will be happy to play in D2 after they have earn't it through winning premierships unlike St mary's who are more than happy to ride on another teams coat tails and give up much of their own identity to play a higher grade of football. What a joke. Can't wait to see you guys get a reality check.

sixty5
10 Nov 2007, 19:48
Ladies and Gentlemen,

After reading through some of these posts, I can only say this:

It's the off season. It's 5 or 6 months of letting hair down and having playful banter amongst each other. I am sure when we get closer to the next season the serious stuff will come out. Until then enjoy the off season and enjoy the shit you/we cop. I have gotten over who is coaching who, mergers and player recruitment. If you don't like it, start your own thread and argue with yourself, because negativity is not welcome hear. Only gay fun, isn't that right nellup???

huru

nellup
10 Nov 2007, 22:33
Ladies and Gentlemen,

After reading through some of these posts, I can only say this:

It's the off season. It's 5 or 6 months of letting hair down and having playful banter amongst each other. I am sure when we get closer to the next season the serious stuff will come out. Until then enjoy the off season and enjoy the shit you/we cop. I have gotten over who is coaching who, mergers and player recruitment. If you don't like it, start your own thread and argue with yourself, because negativity is not welcome hear. Only gay fun, isn't that right nellup???

huru
Well 65,I am really hesitant to open my mouth now,so to speak,as some seem to have lost their sense of fun,what target,out west and other critics haven't picked up,but I'm sure cobras,Manny, and others have, is that in amongst all this banter have been some incite into what is happening amongst the clubs re coaches and new players etc.and the astute one's have put this info into the memory bank ready for 2008.But then it does take intelligence to pick up on life's little subtleties doesn't it;as for letting my hair down 65,well you all know the answer to that one,sorry target and out west,hope i haven't upset you by having a joke:p

HIT THE TARGET
10 Nov 2007, 23:18

Laurie Zaffar? coached at parkside in the dvfl, dont know anything about him. i will post on the dvfl & see whats his back ground.
word is he will be bringing a load of players with him, all can play.

add the Hawthorn guys, all looking good. then if guys like me & KC dont like it. we could always go to Hawthorn or Parkside they might be short of numbers lol.

Hey 65
what do you do at the club? i'm not being smart i've only ever seen you hanging around. your not a player?, your not a committee man?, your not a supporter?

Out west l understand you might not care but big footy is the only way some of us get to have our say. we have our agm monday, ours are pre arranged so pointless going or having your say. say to much & you end up on the outer.

sixty5
11 Nov 2007, 08:51
Laurie Zaffar? coached at parkside in the dvfl, dont know anything about him. i will post on the dvfl & see whats his back ground.

add the Hawthorn guys, all looking good. then if guys like me & KC dont like it. we could always go to Hawthorn or Parkside they might be short of numbers lol.

Hey 65
what do you do at the club? i'm not being smart i've only ever seen you hanging around. your not a player?, your not a committee man?, your not a supporter?

Out west l understand you might not care but big footy is the only way some of us get to have our say. we have our agm monday, ours are pre arranged so pointless going or having your say. say to much & you end up on the outer.
HTT,

I am a player.
I am a committee member.
I am and always will be a supporter.

huru

out west
11 Nov 2007, 08:56

Hey 65

You have obviously missed the point. The forum is big footy which means talk about footy is great, it is the constant tripe about stretch marks, steam baths, backs and cracks that I am opposed to and if nellup and 65 think it is amusing then they can send themselves private messages and get a laugh out of that.

Laurie Zarafa coached Parkside (not sure whether he coached last year), whether he can bring players with him will be interesting considering he is coming from a club that pays players. What is Bulleen's coach from last year going to do!!

Finally, Box Hill North should be commended on what they have done overseas, however, this has been mentioned for the last 3 - 4 weeks now.

Manny, in regards to pre season look at getting hold of an aths track. As all have an oval in middle where you can do light skills.

sixty5
11 Nov 2007, 11:45
You have obviously missed the point. The forum is big footy which means talk about footy is great, it is the constant tripe about stretch marks, steam baths, backs and cracks that I am opposed to and if nellup and 65 think it is amusing then they can send themselves private messages and get a laugh out of that.

Laurie Zarafa coached Parkside (not sure whether he coached last year), whether he can bring players with him will be interesting considering he is coming from a club that pays players. What is Bulleen's coach from last year going to do!!

Finally, Box Hill North should be commended on what they have done overseas, however, this has been mentioned for the last 3 - 4 weeks now.

Manny, in regards to pre season look at getting hold of an aths track. As all have an oval in middle where you can do light skills.
As you have the right to type what ever you want/like, I have the right to do the same. If you don't like it, I am sorry. I am sorry that I am trying to bring some light hearted humor to this forum. I am sorry that you cannot accept the fact that the footy season is over and all you want to do is talk footy. Going on what I have been reading over the past few weeks, I don't think that there a lot of people who want to talk footy all of the time. Get's boring after a while. It's November, that means non-footy part of the year.

huru

melbdocker
11 Nov 2007, 12:43

not he didnt peter dean coached parkside last yr, not the peter dean(carlton) but a parkside club legend
i dont know where everyone is getting there info from i went for a run on wed with the current pres and i havent been informed of any coaching changes

plugger28
11 Nov 2007, 21:27

Hey 65

What on earth are you talking about. There is very rarely anything pre-arranged at the Cobra's AGM's. I should bloody know, I normally try to find the minutes from last years meeting the day before the bloody meeting, and this year is no different. If anyone knows where they are - ring me please!!!!
The AGM is a great place for any Bulleen Member to have their say. I can say from past meetings that there have been many heated discussions about many issues and as far as I know, no-one has ended up "on ther outer" after one. Pot shots don't help - especially anonymous ones on Bigfooty. I look forward to seeing you at the meeting tomorrow night and discussing any issues that you feel you need to.

HIT THE TARGET
11 Nov 2007, 21:41
HTT,

I am a player.
I am a committee member.
I am and always will be a supporter.

huru

I stand corrected,
I no you filled in when the numbers were short in the 2s, a few times.
didnt no you were a committee member.
never see you around the team supporting on game day. doent mean your not a supporter.

looks like i was wrong

HIT THE TARGET
11 Nov 2007, 21:53
As you have the right to type what ever you want/like, I have the right to do the same. If you don't like it, I am sorry. I am sorry that I am trying to bring some light hearted humor to this forum. I am sorry that you cannot accept the fact that the footy season is over and all you want to do is talk footy. Going on what I have been reading over the past few weeks, I don't think that there a lot of people who want to talk footy all of the time. Get's boring after a while. It's November, that means non-footy part of the year.

huru

Sorry some of us still want to talk about footy, this is the big FOOTY forum. the joke & humor forum is on the main page. if we are so boring why dont you stop your bitching & post there?

HIT THE TARGET
11 Nov 2007, 22:37
What on earth are you talking about. There is very rarely anything pre-arranged at the Cobra's AGM's. I should bloody know, I normally try to find the minutes from last years meeting the day before the bloody meeting, and this year is no different. If anyone knows where they are - ring me please!!!!
The AGM is a great place for any Bulleen Member to have their say. I can say from past meetings that there have been many heated discussions about many issues and as far as I know, no-one has ended up "on ther outer" after one. Pot shots don't help - especially anonymous ones on Bigfooty. I look forward to seeing you at the meeting tomorrow night and discussing any issues that you feel you need to.

I wont be comming to the agm normally i would, but from what i have been told its already arranged.
no one has ended up on the outer? are you joking, you were there last year.
Maybe your not aware, but a few of our old & new committee members are doing a lot of talking, so there shouldnt be any surprises. inc our future Pres. a current & long standing committe member has told me & others that he is arranging next years committie this started before the season ended & was talking about it at presentation night. you dont need to look far, if you dont already know who i'm talking about.
I have always paid my subs in full so i will not sit & watch players (non members) who dont pay anything, or do anything around the club do the talking & in the past even been voted onto committee.

before you say i should come & bring it up, i know this was brought up to the pres this season, it was passed on to another committee member the 1 above & told not to worry about it. no subs free gear for some not for others. players that get looked after openly joke about it, you can not be that blind.

But dont worry the club will still get my subs paid in full, for the 2008 season.

If i felt that there was someone at the club i could talk to i would.

a little bit of leverage
11 Nov 2007, 22:46

Bulleen have been known to pay players in the past so these PArkside players would be getting the brown paper bags each saturday like they are used to.

sixty5
12 Nov 2007, 05:34
I stand corrected,
I no you filled in when the numbers were short in the 2s, a few times.
didnt no you were a committee member.
never see you around the team supporting on game day. doent mean your not a supporter.

looks like i was wrong
dude,

how do you think all the top quality photos of the seniors end up on our website each week???

huru

OZZA
12 Nov 2007, 07:35
North Brunswick's Pre-Season starts this Wednesday under new coach Joe D'Angelo. If anyone out there is looking to have a kick or to start the fitness campaign before Xmas - we'll be having 11 sessions at Allard park on Monday's and Wednesday's until the Christmas break - then taking it up a notch after that.

spy1
12 Nov 2007, 09:52

Hey 65

Before going to Parkside Laurie was an Ass. Coach at BHN. That was back in the early to mid 90's. I beleive he went to Parkside after missing out on the senior gig at BHN in 94/95. My memory is not perfect though.
My memorie of Laurie is of a well spoken good bloke who was a keen student of the game.

Leverage,
As for what is written on this forum, in particular in this thread, the appearance of which clubs dominate the discussions purely relies on who has something to talk about.
Bulleen are going through a fair bit of re birthing at present, with AGMs, new Prez and Coach. So obviously they have alot to talk about.
BHN boys will talk a lot about their success overseas because it has had a big impact on them and they want to share it.
As for Nelly, we are lucky that a white maggot has the guts to post with out the cloak of anonymity.
He has done a fantastic job promoting football and umpires in his trips to Japan and here on this board, always willing to try to answer any question thrown at him. If he wants to have a laugh with several of the posters on this board that traveled with him to Japan I think he has earnt that right.

When Saints and Saleasian merged recently it dominated discussion.
Before that there was a lot of talk about Syndal and their proposed merger with Salesian.
Again, the topics are what is uppermost in the minds of the posters. It takes at least two to make a discussion relevant. If I post that my missus broke my favourite drinking glass, no one gives a flying flip. And so it will be unlikely to get a reply.
This little thread we have is a virtual community. Whenever you get members of a community together they will discuss different things. They may all be brought together by the common theme of D4 footy, but that does not mean they don't have the ability to interact on other subjects.

Imagine this is like a party with all your mates. In one part of the room people are talking about Ben Cousins. This conversation will be of interest to many people and lots of people at the party will want to voice an opinion.
Meanwhile a smaller group may be talking about something that happened to them at the pub last week. There may only have been 6 people at the pub at the time (from those at the party), but it does not mean they should not be allowed to recall this event and have a laugh about it.

If you are not interested in a post by any of the people here, then don't read it. If you want to talk about something else, post it. If it is of interest to anyone else on the thread you will get a reply and maybe a discussion going.

To this end, I agree with the athletics track suggestion. These are an ideal option for out of season training with both the chance to do some track work on a surface that is kind to the body as well as having a decent amount of grassed area for a bit of ball work.
Do the athletics clubs usually charge a fee to use these facilities though?

spy1
12 Nov 2007, 09:57
North Brunswick's Pre-Season starts this Wednesday under new coach Joe D'Angelo. If anyone out there is looking to have a kick or to start the fitness campaign before Xmas - we'll be having 11 sessions at Allard park on Monday's and Wednesday's until the Christmas break - then taking it up a notch after that.

Hope the improvement in Brunswick Nth continues down at Allard for you guys Oz. Would be good to see a coach stick for a few years. Been chopping around a bit since Ang. You guys sound like you recruited some decent young talent last year. They will need a stable leadership to develop under.

bigwaz
12 Nov 2007, 10:52
I think its great that I can find out what goes on at other teams AGMs. I've gotta say I'd be mortified if someone from the Centrals posted anything about our committee meetings on this board.

spy1
12 Nov 2007, 10:58
I think its great that I can find out what goes on at other teams AGMs. I've gotta say I'd be mortified if someone from the Centrals posted anything about our committee meetings on this board.

If 'Brutas' was lurking behind you with a few mates and sharp daggers it may be handy to have a sooth sayer warn you, to "beware the ides of March", on the board.:D

Think you back is safe for the moment Waz.

bigwaz
12 Nov 2007, 12:13
Ran into Rod Butterereres in the city the other day. Had a few lines after work. Nice bloke
:)

Lakey11
12 Nov 2007, 13:33

Sounds like a good positive step Ozza. Nice and early training should keep some of the x-mas pudding at bay.

Good luck with the new coach too. Sound slike exciting times at Nth Brunny. Is that psycho prez of yours going around again and if so, say G'day for me!

nellup
12 Nov 2007, 13:53
Quite correct about us becoming a "community" Spy, but even in the best of families sometimes some of them need to be spanked,
I am reminded by some of the posts on here of a line from the "Godfather"
"never let anyone outside the family know what your thinking again"very surprised by some of the grumbles being aired here rather than within the clubs,I would be annoyed if I were running one of these clubs,frankly,more loyalty needed,always admired AFL Hawthorn FC from years back they were known for not washing their dirty linen in public.

Sherrin_it_around
12 Nov 2007, 14:12
HIT THE TARGET and cobras woes from last season sound as if they are 1 of the same if you ask me!!!!!!!!

guru1
12 Nov 2007, 15:16
righto guys lets get to the serious issues here! Spy1 what type of glass did your missus break and how?

From Concerned

OZZA
12 Nov 2007, 15:24
Sounds like a good positive step Ozza. Nice and early training should keep some of the x-mas pudding at bay.

Good luck with the new coach too. Sound slike exciting times at Nth Brunny. Is that psycho prez of yours going around again and if so, say G'day for me!

Lakey, i believe the Prez will be a spectator once more this year. He serves us best as an off field adminstrator type I think anyways!

I'll pass on your regards mate.

melbdocker
12 Nov 2007, 16:55
well its only a couple hours away b4 the most talked about agm in local sporting history, i wonder what will be on this forum tomoz because mostly nothing will really happen tonight, if anyone does have a prob wit the direction of the club plz attend and give ur 2 cents because nothing will get changed from whats said big footy. now thats not a crack at anyone thats for every bulleen person on here
sixty5
melbdocker
infineform
rustybrooks
hit the target
king cobra
plugga28
hopefully see u all there and only positives from tonight meeting

spy1
12 Nov 2007, 18:49
righto guys lets get to the serious issues here! Spy1 what type of glass did your missus break and how?

From Concerned

Appreciate your concern guru.
It was one of those metaphore glasses.

sixty5
12 Nov 2007, 21:38
Before going to Parkside Laurie was an Ass. Coach at BHN. That was back in the early to mid 90's. I beleive he went to Parkside after missing out on the senior gig at BHN in 94/95. My memory is not perfect though.
My memorie of Laurie is of a well spoken good bloke who was a keen student of the game.

Leverage,
As for what is written on this forum, in particular in this thread, the appearance of which clubs dominate the discussions purely relies on who has something to talk about.
Bulleen are going through a fair bit of re birthing at present, with AGMs, new Prez and Coach. So obviously they have alot to talk about.
BHN boys will talk a lot about their success overseas because it has had a big impact on them and they want to share it.
As for Nelly, we are lucky that a white maggot has the guts to post with out the cloak of anonymity.
He has done a fantastic job promoting football and umpires in his trips to Japan and here on this board, always willing to try to answer any question thrown at him. If he wants to have a laugh with several of the posters on this board that traveled with him to Japan I think he has earnt that right.

When Saints and Saleasian merged recently it dominated discussion.
Before that there was a lot of talk about Syndal and their proposed merger with Salesian.
Again, the topics are what is uppermost in the minds of the posters. It takes at least two to make a discussion relevant. If I post that my missus broke my favourite drinking glass, no one gives a flying flip. And so it will be unlikely to get a reply.
This little thread we have is a virtual community. Whenever you get members of a community together they will discuss different things. They may all be brought together by the common theme of D4 footy, but that does not mean they don't have the ability to interact on other subjects.

Imagine this is like a party with all your mates. In one part of the room people are talking about Ben Cousins. This conversation will be of interest to many people and lots of people at the party will want to voice an opinion.
Meanwhile a smaller group may be talking about something that happened to them at the pub last week. There may only have been 6 people at the pub at the time (from those at the party), but it does not mean they should not be allowed to recall this event and have a laugh about it.

If you are not interested in a post by any of the people here, then don't read it. If you want to talk about something else, post it. If it is of interest to anyone else on the thread you will get a reply and maybe a discussion going.

To this end, I agree with the athletics track suggestion. These are an ideal option for out of season training with both the chance to do some track work on a surface that is kind to the body as well as having a decent amount of grassed area for a bit of ball work.
Do the athletics clubs usually charge a fee to use these facilities though?
Spy, could not agree with you more...

huru

HIT THE TARGET
12 Nov 2007, 22:56
Spy, could not agree with you more...

huru

Make a call 65, first you post that you dont want to talk footy, lets all just tell jokes & talk about about whos gay. (strange)
Now you think its ok for us to talk footy again??????? (thankyou)

Just had a look at your photos on our site their crap

huru dick h***

sixty5
13 Nov 2007, 05:51
Make a call 65, first you post that you dont want to talk footy, lets all just tell jokes & talk about about whos gay. (strange)

huru dick h***

WHY? What is your modus operandi? What are you trying to prove by insulting me by calling me a ****head?
So, are you looking forward to new and exciting times at Bulleen, or are you going to hide behind anonymity and cause what you may seem to think would be trouble?
Were not happy as a child? Did Santa not bring you any toys? Do girls laugh at the size of your manhood, because it seems to me you are not man enough to call me ****head to my face. You had a chance last night at our AGM.

To my fans (there arent' many), I am taking an extended break. This will be my last HURU for a while.

huru

The Tiger's Nuts
13 Nov 2007, 06:47
http://railsimpro.com/junk/totw1.jpg

King_Cobra
13 Nov 2007, 06:53

huru dick h***

Hahahahaha arent u surpose to**** the swear word

spy1
13 Nov 2007, 07:19
Heard a whisper that the 'Burrough of BoxHill Battle', Sharks v Demons, will be one of the rivalry games.

tricky50
13 Nov 2007, 08:12
Huru mate more power to you...

HTT mate it is people like you that make people ask why they bother to play footy or put in any work at all to a club. You are an absolute loser in the truest sense of the word. You winge, you curse and you moan but you contribute nothing. Mate go find a new league to play in, can I recommend the prison league. When people talk the way you do there they spend a week in the infirmary. Might do you some good.

Ruck Machine
13 Nov 2007, 08:15
Heard a whisper that the 'Burrough of BoxHill Battle', Sharks v Demons, will be one of the rivalry games.

That's good, always exciting battles vs the Sharks.

Spy, anymore rivalry games you know of?

HIT THE TARGET
13 Nov 2007, 08:50

huru dick h***

Hahahahaha arent u surpose to**** the swear word

Looks like i am a loser, as of now i will only post my own views, & not someones who already has a user name that others no, who he is at the club.

the messager has been shot.

dont take it to heart. i.m the **** head (is that how you wanted me to write it) KC. for doing someones dirty work

I dont want to cause any problems, if my partner is willing to out himself so will i.

but if he continues to post on here like he supports everyone & everything, I will out him. if he stops i will stop

I would be happy to front the committee with him, & air his our concerns in private.

no more from me

The Touring Pro
13 Nov 2007, 09:30
The Pro wants to know the activities of the D4 clubs. When does training start for each club, what are the numbers like and has any club signed any big recruits?
The Pro thinks we should get onto footy matters and away from the shenanigans the usually consume this thread.

The Pro says enjoy your day and I will see out on the Golf Course.

OZZA
13 Nov 2007, 09:57
North Brunny starts tomorrow night. Not sure about new recruits yet.
I've heard strong rumours about a couple good players coming down - but until they sign the rego/clearance form - I won't be shooting my mouth about town.

We are losing a couple of players that are going overseas though - which is disappointing but all part of local footy.

crazybear
13 Nov 2007, 10:04
Kew start tomorrow night. Not having grounds to train on will be tough. I am with you Ozza about the O/S thing, we will get a couple back from O/S but lose a couple in the process.

Rusty Brookes
13 Nov 2007, 10:11
We had our AGM at Bulleen last night and can officially announce that Laurie Zarafa has taken up the position of senior coach. Our 2008 committee was formed last night with four new members coming on board. A lot of hard work was done by the committee behind the scenes this year which should see Bulleen become a stable and financially secure club in the coming years.

In terms of pre-season Laurie will be meeting with the playing group next week to start formal pre-season but several players have taken it upon themselves to start their own training. Mondays and Wednesdays at Bulleen Park - light run and a kick of the footy at 6.00pm.

Despite not having much success on the field in 2007, we had the largest number of young players coming to the club in recent memory. Most of these players were kids still doing their VCE so they've got plenty of time to develop. A couple actually did break through to play senior footy - one even kicked a goal on debut. Both Box Hill North and Richmond Centrals have shown that you can get off the canvas and be competitive in D4 with a bit of hard work and I expect we'll do the same.

nellup
13 Nov 2007, 11:12
We had our AGM at Bulleen last night and can officially announce that Laurie Zarafa has taken up the position of senior coach. Our 2008 committee was formed last night with four new members coming on board. A lot of hard work was done by the committee behind the scenes this year which should see Bulleen become a stable and financially secure club in the coming years.

In terms of pre-season Laurie will be meeting with the playing group next week to start formal pre-season but several players have taken it upon themselves to start their own training. Mondays and Wednesdays at Bulleen Park - light run and a kick of the footy at 6.00pm.

Despite not having much success on the field in 2007, we had the largest number of young players coming to the club in recent memory. Most of these players were kids still doing their VCE so they've got plenty of time to develop. A couple actually did break through to play senior footy - one even kicked a goal on debut. Both Box Hill North and Richmond Centrals have shown that you can get off the canvas and be competitive in D4 with a bit of hard work and I expect we'll do the same.

Yes you will rusty;
Early predictions;2008
Cobras,win 8 ,or 10 games finish 5th or 6th
Syndal, ditto
Centrals in finals with BHN,Mt Lillies,4 th spot between Kew and AP

Flowerpower
13 Nov 2007, 11:19
Yes you will rusty;
Early predictions;2008
Cobras,win 8 ,or 10 games finish 5th or 6th
Syndal, ditto
Centrals in finals with BHN,Mt Lillies,4 th spot between Kew and AP

Is that the Laurie Zarafa that played at Donvale (EFL) ?

Very good player............

bigwaz
13 Nov 2007, 11:21
No West Brunswick in the finals? Big call!

The Centrals wont start pre-season officially till the new year.

Its a long enough season as it is, and everyone has xmas parties, holidays, etc over the next 6 weeks.

InFineForm
13 Nov 2007, 11:32
Is that the Laurie Zarafa that played at Donvale (EFL)

It is the same person...

He is apparently an extremely good communicator who is mad keen to develop our list of young blokes.

nellup
13 Nov 2007, 12:28
No West Brunswick in the finals? Big call!

The Centrals wont start pre-season officially till the new year.

Its a long enough season as it is, and everyone has xmas parties, holidays, etc over the next 6 weeks.

My opinion Kew to lift after poor season and WBruny to suffer relligation blues.

Ruck Machine
13 Nov 2007, 13:13
My opinion Kew to lift after poor season and WBruny to suffer relligation blues.

Any Reasoning behind this Nelly? Or is it just a gut feeling?

I thought you said in an earlier post that Kew would need to improve discipline significantly if they were to be competitive at D4. Do you think that they can make this turn around?

TheMalachiCrunch
13 Nov 2007, 13:22
Played against both Kew and West last year. Kew were poor but had a lot of injuries to key players compared with West who won half a dozen games but had their Key players playing week in week out. Both should go ok in D4.

Suds_Mcduff
13 Nov 2007, 13:30
[quote=King_Cobra;9460528]

Looks like i am a loser, as of now i will only post my own views, & not someones who already has a user name that others no, who he is at the club.

the messager has been shot.

dont take it to heart. i.m the **** head (is that how you wanted me to write it) KC. for doing someones dirty work

I dont want to cause any problems, if my partner is willing to out himself so will i.

but if he continues to post on here like he supports everyone & everything, I will out him. if he stops i will stop

I would be happy to front the committee with him, & air his our concerns in private.

no more from me

From being an observer on this site, Hit The Target looks like just another pretender slagging off on another club (than their own) from behind the keyboard. just like others (arvo's junior, sausage roll) probably best to take no interest in their comments and hope they fade away.

tricky50
13 Nov 2007, 15:53
Should be an interesting year again. What do people think of stability in coaching and committee compared to freshness and new ideas, ie/ new coach and new committee faces. Obviously there are some clear advantages to both but in the opinions of those who post here what has seen the most success and what wins premierships?

bigwaz
13 Nov 2007, 15:55
It is the same person...

He is apparently an extremely good communicator who is mad keen to develop our list of young blokes.

Jesus... enough already with the proverbial smoke blowing. Haven't you guys got your own website to do that on :)

nellup
13 Nov 2007, 15:57
Any Reasoning behind this Nelly? Or is it just a gut feeling?

I thought you said in an earlier post that Kew would need to improve discipline significantly if they were to be competitive at D4. Do you think that they can make this turn around?

Kew had many injuries last year and would be unlucky to strike that again.And not a lot of difference in the points for and against them and W Brunny,Kew also lost many games by a very small margin.

Yes I did say that about Kew discipline,but have been convinced by their coach that the match that drew my comment was a one off.Had their 2's in a final this year and it was a fantastic game for players and umps,Old Westy's the other side.

InFineForm
13 Nov 2007, 16:05
Jesus... enough already with the proverbial smoke blowing. Haven't you guys got your own website to do that on :)

Yep - we do have our own website... And there is a fair bit of shite spoken on there as well!!!:thumbsu:

nellup
13 Nov 2007, 16:13
Should be an interesting year again. What do people think of stability in coaching and committee compared to freshness and new ideas, ie/ new coach and new committee faces. Obviously there are some clear advantages to both but in the opinions of those who post here what has seen the most success and what wins premierships?

Can only speak of one club in D2 that i have personal knowledge of,some younger ones came onto committee,new ideas and practices and it is going ok with the mix of young and old,personally every know and then a good shake up can be needed,everyone can get stuck in a rut,the trick is getting the right mix,what clubs need to do is develop a succession plan so new people are coming on all the time,this keeps things fresh, and current players know the people that are guiding the club off field as they have probably played with them.Assistant,treasures,secretaries,vp's etc. are a good way to keep people at the club and let them get some admin experience.7 ,9 and 11 person committees are a way of having assistants.

jimmymaher
14 Nov 2007, 23:30
does anyone know where cameron armstrong will be playing next year?

what an animal
15 Nov 2007, 09:30
does anyone know where cameron armstrong will be playing next year?

St Marys/Salesian i would imagine.

He loves the club along with his brother.
Great bloke and great footballer.

Any talk on Sth Mornington?

There local rag down there a few weeks ago mentioned a fair chunk of players heading back to local leagues down there??

crazybear
15 Nov 2007, 10:28
St Marys/Salesian i would imagine.

He loves the club along with his brother.
Great bloke and great footballer.

Any talk on Sth Mornington?

There local rag down there a few weeks ago mentioned a fair chunk of players heading back to local leagues down there??

It must be very hard for them with the travel every second week. It must be hard to keep players.

Red Gum
15 Nov 2007, 16:51

I trust the umpiring will be fair and impartial even if it's down to Q and WB playing for a final spot and you don't want egg on your face?

Red Gum
15 Nov 2007, 16:53
Played against both Kew and West last year. Kew were poor but had a lot of injuries to key players compared with West who won half a dozen games but had their Key players playing week in week out. Both should go ok in D4.

You must have picked your games well if you saw our "key players... week in week out"

TheMalachiCrunch
15 Nov 2007, 17:02
You must have picked your games well if you saw our "key players... week in week out"
Redgum the beauty of the ammo website is that you can se the team sheets every week. Don't have to attend the games just look on the web. The joys of modern technology.

nellup
15 Nov 2007, 22:17
I trust the umpiring will be fair and impartial even if it's down to Q and WB playing for a final spot and you don't want egg on your face?

Red Gum;
You have given yourself away by saying"our players",so with previous posts in the last 2 pages you are obviously from West Brunny,don't have to confirm or deny,makes no difference to me,BUT,even giving you some leeway in that you are new to the forum and probably don't know me,any suggestion, even as a "joke" that my umpiring would not be fair and impartial is going to get my back up.
I'll put my cards on the table to make my point,I umpire Bentleigh,but used to be on committee there,they know they get no quater and none is asked for,Goodman knows of my history and still appoints me to their games,even a final one year,how close do you think the observers would have been looking at me in those games,closer to home,I umpire Box Hill Nth.Yes I have tagged on the back of their travel deals so I could umpire for AFL Japan for 3 years,to keep costs under control,and yes because of this I know many players there,Try asking them if I am impartial when over the recent years I have reported a player who got 6 weeks,written the whole side up for below par behavior,and they knew I was the ump that did it not my partner,and on the odd occasion players have had a pretty good crack on field.
Yes I've gone in hard on this and I'm not saying we always get every decision correct, but any suggestion that any umpire would be anything but fair and impartial will get a vigorous response from me,reason,they are MY team .

bigwaz
16 Nov 2007, 08:33
Red Gum;
You have given yourself away by saying"our players",so with previous posts in the last 2 pages you are obviously from West Brunny,don't have to confirm or deny,makes no difference to me,BUT,even giving you some leeway in that you are new to the forum and probably don't know me,any suggestion, even as a "joke" that my umpiring would not be fair and impartial is going to get my back up.
I'll put my cards on the table to make my point,I umpire Bentleigh,but used to be on committee there,they know they get no quater and none is asked for,Goodman knows of my history and still appoints me to their games,even a final one year,how close do you think the observers would have been looking at me in those games,closer to home,I umpire Box Hill Nth.Yes I have tagged on the back of their travel deals so I could umpire for AFL Japan for 3 years,to keep costs under control,and yes because of this I know many players there,Try asking them if I am impartial when over the recent years I have reported a player who got 6 weeks,written the whole side up for below par behavior,and they knew I was the ump that did it not my partner,and on the odd occasion players have had a pretty good crack on field.
Yes I've gone in hard on this and I'm not saying we always get every decision correct, but any suggestion that any umpire would be anything but fair and impartial will get a vigorous response from me,reason,they are MY team .

You've finally cracked nelly! I'm surprised you held on this long. Send me a postcard from you padded cell :)

the_saint
16 Nov 2007, 09:56
Red Gum;

I don't see the relevance

Ruck Machine
16 Nov 2007, 10:20
Red Gum;

I am trying to remember a time when you've umpired and I haven't had a crack at you......nope nothing.

I can assure you all that Nelly shows no bias for any team, especially not BHN.

InFineForm
16 Nov 2007, 12:05
I am trying to remember a time when you've umpired and I haven't had a crack at you......nope nothing.

I can assure you all that Nelly shows no bias for any team, especially not BHN.

I read it as I (Nelly) make lots of bad decisions, but they're just shit decisions, & I share them out equally.

That was it wasn't it Nelly?:D:D:D:D:D