View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
Red Gum
16 Nov 2007, 14:00
Red Gum;
You have given yourself away by saying"our players",so with previous posts in the last 2 pages you are obviously from West Brunny,don't have to confirm or deny,makes no difference to me,BUT,even giving you some leeway in that you are new to the forum and probably don't know me,any suggestion, even as a "joke" that my umpiring would not be fair and impartial is going to get my back up.
I'll put my cards on the table to make my point,I umpire Bentleigh,but used to be on committee there,they know they get no quater and none is asked for,Goodman knows of my history and still appoints me to their games,even a final one year,how close do you think the observers would have been looking at me in those games,closer to home,I umpire Box Hill Nth.Yes I have tagged on the back of their travel deals so I could umpire for AFL Japan for 3 years,to keep costs under control,and yes because of this I know many players there,Try asking them if I am impartial when over the recent years I have reported a player who got 6 weeks,written the whole side up for below par behavior,and they knew I was the ump that did it not my partner,and on the odd occasion players have had a pretty good crack on field.
Yes I've gone in hard on this and I'm not saying we always get every decision correct, but any suggestion that any umpire would be anything but fair and impartial will get a vigorous response from me,reason,they are MY team .
Sorry mate,
I've obviously taken the apparently light and jovial mood of this thread a little for granted.
I have never tried to hide my allegiance. Every post I've made on here has made my allegiance clear and all you would have to do is recognise the timing of my arrival and the fact that I've left the D3 board. If you've a good knowledge of Australian music and a sharp eye for tangential links you'll know me specifically and we can shake hands before the first time you do umpire WB.
Sorry if I got your back up mate. I probably should have put an inane smiley after my comment. I forget that sarcasm (my usual mode of communication) can translate poorly on the net. I've nothing but respect for the umpires. Without them we'd be playing kick to kick in the park. I've never been in trouble with any umpires and hope not to be. I've read your posts and your passion and involvement is obviously an asset for D4 footy.
No hard feelings. I'll get you a beer after our first game. (Not as a bribe ;))
InFineForm
16 Nov 2007, 14:11
Like your work Red Gum. You'll fit in OK.
Nelly gets a bit precious about umpires (and umpiring in general) as most of us do when interlopers trash talk our clubs.
Red Gum
16 Nov 2007, 14:28
Redgum the beauty of the ammo website is that you can se the team sheets every week. Don't have to attend the games just look on the web. The joys of modern technology.
Really... I've never been on the VAFA website (there's that sarcasm again). I'm pretty narky for a friday arvo.
My original point was that we hardly went unscathed last year. True Kew were hit hard by injuries but we played on LaTrobe's monster oval with one recognised ruckman due to injury. We had to call a former player out of retirement to help cover injuries in our forward line. One of our best midfielders played two quarters in the season, another cracked a vertabra early in the season. The coach had to pull the boots on in a couple of games. I personally broke a bone for the first time in my life. etc... etc...
These aren't excuses, but if you think our best players played "week in week out" you're dreaming. That almost never happens at our level of footy.
tricky50
16 Nov 2007, 15:51
Was just reading the Whitehorse local paper at work today and what should I find but an article about one of our favorite topics on this forum. Some pics and information about box hill norths trek over to Japan. Talk about the school clinic they ran and a little more information about the tour.
Sorry mate,
I've obviously taken the apparently light and jovial mood of this thread a little for granted.
That's it RG use the smileys,no problems mate my bark is worse than my bite.:D:D:D:D:D:D
Just look for the bald headed old ba@t#rd who answers to white maggot and you'll find me
That's it RG use the smileys,no problems mate my bark is worse than my bite Just look for the bald headed old ba@t#rd who answers to white maggot and you'll find me
Yes Nelly, you knew I would come in and support you:rolleyes:.
I can testify with my hand on my heart to Nelly's fairness and impartial umpiring.
When he started umpiring he had a partial head of black hair.
So in a truely selfless act, he got rid of that hair. It was niether fair nor im-partial. So it had to go.
Talk about dedication to the cause.
Now if I could just work out the reason for those knobbly knees.....:confused:
Over The Post
18 Nov 2007, 10:16
Now if I could just work out the reason for those knobbly knees....
It's a genetic research project, the scientists grafted some mini-lungs into Nelly's kneecaps to provide oxygen to his legs when he's running. Something to do with chainsmoking affecting the aerobic coefficient of his blood.
BTW hi guys, long time lurker first time poster.
It's a genetic research project, the scientists grafted some mini-lungs into Nelly's kneecaps to provide oxygen to his legs when he's running. Something to do with chainsmoking affecting the aerobic coefficient of his blood.
BTW hi guys, long time lurker first time poster.
Welcome aboard.
Over The Post
19 Nov 2007, 11:23
Thank you, Wazzer. I predict good things for Richmond next year.
InFineForm
19 Nov 2007, 11:54
Thank you, Wazzer. I predict good things for Richmond next year.
Your turn for a big Rcihmond love in Waz!
what an animal
19 Nov 2007, 12:03
Any Truth Bulleen Boys That Cooky Has Headed Over To Nth Brunswick?
port-man_fc
19 Nov 2007, 12:49
I heard Ivanhoe Assumption
InFineForm
19 Nov 2007, 13:25
Haven't heard, but Joe D'A is coaching there, so I suppose there is some chance. To be honest though, I'd be surprised if Cooka didn't go to a higher grade somewhere.
Absolute Muppets
19 Nov 2007, 15:35
Rumour has it some key Bulleen players (past and present) may be making the move to North Brunswick.
Some handy country pickups also rumoured to have started pre-season down there last week
melbdocker
19 Nov 2007, 16:35
well in fine form are u going to nth brunswick
i think football would be the furthest thing on his mind at the moment
HIT THE TARGET
19 Nov 2007, 22:04
well in fine form are u going to nth brunswick
i think football would be the furthest thing on his mind at the moment
does this mean only Bulleen committee members can post now?
Just had a detailed look at the Ben Cousins ruling,says that he cannot play with any AFL club for 12 months,D4 recruitment officers to your telephones quickly.
Playing devil's advocate,he has not been convicted by any court but has been booted for a year,not saying I condone his behavior but if he has been booted,what of Richard Pratt who has been convicted,will the AFL boot him,or is it one rule for some again?Is it a case of the players who make the game coping it but club Presidents who have a quid and friends in high places able to tough it out?:rolleyes:
InFineForm
20 Nov 2007, 08:03
There are a few of the committee who do post on here, but you're not from the committe are you? And you've said that you are from Bulleen?
And Melb Docker, no my loyalties are to Bulleen. I've been there for 17 years, don't see any reason to move on.
Just had a detailed look at the Ben Cousins ruling,says that he cannot play with any AFL club for 12 months,D4 recruitment officers to your telephones quickly.
Playing devil's advocate,he has not been convicted by any court but has been booted for a year,not saying I condone his behavior but if he has been booted,what of Richard Pratt who has been convicted,will the AFL boot him,or is it one rule for some again?Is it a case of the players who make the game coping it but club Presidents who have a quid and friends in high places able to tough it out?:rolleyes:
Whether he was found guilty of a crime is irrelevent. He has brought the game into disrepute. Of that there can be no doubt.
He's a d*ck.
Red Gum
20 Nov 2007, 09:03
A duck?
A dock? Dockers? Freo? is this a hint? Do you know something?
Nellup's point I think was that Pratt had brought the game into disrepute too. I agree. He shouldn't play for 12 months either.
RESERVES COACH Glen Eira AFC
Looking to get into coaching, we will assist you in achieving your coaching aspirations.
A progressive, friendly club with state of the art facilities.
If interested contact President Matt D'Zilva <mdz@ozemail.com.au>
booooo
A duck?
A dock? Dockers? Freo? is this a hint? Do you know something?
Nellup's point I think was that Pratt had brought the game into disrepute too. I agree. He shouldn't play for 12 months either.
Now be careful RG,your only new and don't want to be getting a reputation for agreeing with maggots my son:cool:
melbdocker
20 Nov 2007, 16:29
i am certainly not on the committee and i post
melbdocker
20 Nov 2007, 16:30
There are a few of the committee who do post on here, but you're not from the committe are you? And you've said that you are from Bulleen?
And Melb Docker, no my loyalties are to Bulleen. I've been there for 17 years, don't see any reason to move on.
i know its was just a play on words because he asked about cooky rather than cooka/cookson
HIT THE TARGET
20 Nov 2007, 22:24
If true Thursday night before Nth Brunswick game power ball winner,
1st prize, fix up Cookson, sure we would get record sales
plugger28
21 Nov 2007, 07:29
That really is not helpful.
Bulleen needs to focus on Bulleen. If we play good footy we will win games. If we concentrate on any one player we won't. i would much rather play in a good fair contest and win on the scoreboard than to target certain players. Hit the Target you need to get over your issues with individuals who may or may not be at the clubin '08. Come down tonight and see what you are in for. We want to make a positive start to the season starting tonight.
By the way - i thought you were going to be positive about the club and the negaitive comments came from elsewhere. Time to put up or shut up!
TheMalachiCrunch
21 Nov 2007, 08:21
That really is not helpful.
Bulleen needs to focus on Bulleen. If we play good footy we will win games. If we concentrate on any one player we won't. i would much rather play in a good fair contest and win on the scoreboard than to target certain players. Hit the Target you need to get over your issues with individuals who may or may not be at the clubin '08. Come down tonight and see what you are in for. We want to make a positive start to the season starting tonight.
By the way - i thought you were going to be positive about the club and the negaitive comments came from elsewhere. Time to put up or shut up!
How many players will the Cobras lose to North Brunswick?
Absolute Muppets
21 Nov 2007, 12:31
How many players will the Cobras lose to North Brunswick?
Rumour has it, a few from their B&F results this year and a few from their B&F results of recent seasons
For their sake I hope not. There's too much going on down there to let that happen. Perhaps they could offer up a few "Assistant Coach" positions!
But I think you're full of it Muppets :)
Absolute Muppets
21 Nov 2007, 13:07
For their sake I hope not. There's too much going on down there to let that happen. Perhaps they could offer up a few "Assistant Coach" positions!
But I think you're full of it Muppets :)
If it be "full of it" meaning the truth then you would be spot on. Head down to North's pre-season to see for yourself.
Then bring it on NB, I hope we get you guys in rivalry round!
It was a nice change to beat you twice last year.
Are you a North Brunswick player, Absolute Muppets?
Hopefully I'll see you at training tonight. And I really hope we see some of the players you've mentioned come down.
I wouldn't want to be crowing too early about picking up players that haven't been down to the club yet - but I hope there is something behind the rumours!
melbdocker
21 Nov 2007, 16:57
Seriously if u know what good for u, u wont let anyone know who u are because if its gets back to the guy who does powerball (let me just say a magnificent job) that u are trying to invade on his turf u might find yourself inj for a few weeks
Rain here all day at Mt Waverley,must have done your ground some good Manny,hope the rest of you got it,may sway the councils to allow you back on grounds if we get some follow up rain.:)
Ozza did your dust bowl get the rain,no offence intended, and are you still on the bike track for training?
phantom13
21 Nov 2007, 18:44
not sure it would make any difference to the council but the ground looked in great nick when i saw i the other day. I also dont think footy teams would do nearly as much damage as the lads playing golf etc on the ground.
Councils need to manage grounds not ban teams from them!! anyway i'll jump off the soapbox right now.
Absolute Muppets
22 Nov 2007, 08:14
Hopefully for yours and Bulleen's sake you would have more to worry about than belting Cookson. Maybe focusing on winning a game.
Rain here all day at Mt Waverley,must have done your ground some good Manny,hope the rest of you got it,may sway the councils to allow you back on grounds if we get some follow up rain.:)
Ozza did your dust bowl get the rain,no offence intended, and are you still on the bike track for training?
Plenty of rain at KB... but the council doesn't seem interested in seeding the bare patches unfortunately. It should have come back to its former glory by now :(
Anyway... How's pre-season training going everyone? We've been bending the elbows a little too much lately. Maybe time to organise a tan run or two.
We are on allard park at the moment mate. I din't end up making training last night so I'm not sure what sort of rain coverage the ground got - hopefully shitloads Nelly!
Sherrin_it_around
23 Nov 2007, 07:45
Me thinks Muppets and HIT THE TARGET might be working together or one of the same!!!!!!!!
Peter_Pan
23 Nov 2007, 10:21
Anyone willing to throw out an preseason ladder prediction?
Here are my thoughts
top few:
BHN - On the way up
Eley Park Sharks - big off season recruiting I hear
Mt Lilydale - dark horse finals contenders
middle of road:
West Brunswick - not sure how they'll react to the drop
North Brunswick - early preseason = April champions = No games in September
Albert Park - can't see them going that well. New coach might change
that though
Syndal - Manny hanging around?
down there:
Richmond Centrals, will be OK but nothing special.
Bulleen Cobras - big changes required
South Mornington - exodus of players is on the cards
Kew - merger did nothing for them last year, they won't improve any this season
Just a thought anyway, I look forward to finding out how close my predictions are when the season gets underway in 5 months
Ruck Machine
23 Nov 2007, 11:00
2008 Predicted Ladder
1. West Brunswick
2. BHN
3. Mt Lilydale
4. Richmond
5. Kew
6. Albert Park
7. Eley Park
8. Syndal Tall-Ho
9. Nth Brunswick
10. St Francis Xavier
11. Bulleen
12. Sth Mornington
Eltham? in D4?
Here are my thoughts
top few:
Eltham - will do better at the end of the year this time around
BHN - On the way up
middle of road:
that though
down there:
Just a thought anyway, I look forward to finding out how close my predictions are when the season gets underway in 5 months
Eltham - wont play D4 finals this year...
BHN - Decent side could go a long way
Eley Park - Ageing stars and a few retirements?
Mt Lilydale - Who knows?
West Brunswick - Flag favourites
North Brunswick - Need a new ruckman badly.
Albert Park - New coach = Dark Horse
Syndal - Could have been in D2, they're just that good.
Richmond - Finals or bust!
Bulleen - Rumors abound
South Mornington - could struggle for numbers?
Kew - D4 wil suit them
St Francis - See Mt Lilydale.
Absolute Muppets
23 Nov 2007, 13:07
Me thinks Muppets and HIT THE TARGET might be working together or one of the same!!!!!!!!
Me thinks while one of us is causing trouble and spouting inside club information, the other (yours truly) is simply providing D4 thread readers with rumours on some D4 player movements.
Don't shoot the messenger!
Rufus Red
23 Nov 2007, 15:01
2008 Predicted Ladder
1. St Francis Xavier
2 Kew
3 BHN
4 Mt Lilydale
5. West Brunswick
6. Richmond
7. Albert Park
8. Eley Park
9. Syndal Tall-Ho
10. Nth Brunswick
11. Bulleen
12. Sth Mornington
triathlete
23 Nov 2007, 18:11
its good to see bulleen has been given a go
bhn
mt lilydale
richmond
albert park
eley park
syndal tally ho
bulleen
north brunswick
st mornington
kew
west brunswick
st francis
bulleen will not finish last, thats what i think
out west
23 Nov 2007, 18:58
its good to see bulleen has been given a go
bhn
mt lilydale
richmond
albert park
eley park
syndal tally ho
bulleen
north brunswick
st mornington
kew
west brunswick
st francis
bulleen will not finish last, thats what i think
Interesting to note that in 06, Uni and St Mary's won 3 games between them in d3 and finished 1st and 3rd in 2007 in d4.
Here are my thoughts
top few:
BHN - On the way up
middle of road:
that though
down there:
Peter Pan,
Was I suppose to be going anywhere? Looking forward to a big trouble free pre-season and a significant improvement in 2008.:thumbsu:
Manny
G'day Nellup,
Not sure been interstate most of this week, but must admit ground had a tnge of green about it on Monday when we started training. Frustrating that we cannot run around the ground, yet there must of been at least a dozen people either running around the ground or kids kicking the footy, yet the footballers cannot train........there is a thought, split the players into small groups and send them out to local grounds for a run and a kick, we'd look like Mr Joe public.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif
Manny
G'day Nellup,
Not sure been interstate most of this week, but must admit ground had a tnge of green about it on Monday when we started training. Frustrating that we cannot run around the ground, yet there must of been at least a dozen people either running around the ground or kids kicking the footy, yet the footballers cannot train........there is a thought, split the players into small groups and send them out to local grounds for a run and a kick, we'd look like Mr Joe public.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif
Manny
I've seen this too mate;think it's time that all clubs put meetings together with councils and pointed out to them that the grounds are being used for golf and other things when inspectors aren't there and that footy players would do far less damage,one concession may have to be no boots,but lets at least try,we would look after our own grounds far better than the general public,what about a delligation of coaches to contact HQ with the view to getting a press conference called,pointing out what is happening to the press,the squeaking wheel gets the grease,about time we made our voices heard.There are a few coaches on here,get together and make some noise collectively.
phantom13
24 Nov 2007, 09:02
I've seen this too mate;think it's time that all clubs put meetings together with councils and pointed out to them that the grounds are being used for golf and other things when inspectors aren't there and that footy players would do far less damage,one concession may have to be no boots,but lets at least try,we would look after our own grounds far better than the general public,what about a delligation of coaches to contact HQ with the view to getting a press conference called,pointing out what is happening to the press,the squeaking wheel gets the grease,about time we made our voices heard.There are a few coaches on here,get together and make some noise collectively.
Wow, i am new to D4 but they must have the most intelligent whistleblowers in any comp anywhere!!! that is actually one of the best ideas i have heard spruiked with alot of good points, i have never been one to agree with the man in white but good call, coaches get on this one, cause i for one dont look forward to another pre-season of nothing but road runs.
Thanks so much for the compliment Phanto,it is almost ,but not quite, more than I deserve,however I am tightening my seat belt waiting for comments to come from this lot,you are new and like your mate Red Gum from Westy's ,while your are new be careful of getting a reputation for agreeing with Maggots mate.
I was wondering, recently I'm sure the State Government announced that recycled water was to be made available to councils free of charge and threw in money so sporting grounds could be watered - interested to know has anyone seen this occur as yet......or is the water going on gardens and lawns at council properties.
Manny
phantom13
24 Nov 2007, 10:45
Thanks so much for the compliment Phanto,it is almost ,but not quite, more than I deserve,however I am tightening my seat belt waiting for comments to come from this lot,you are new and like your mate Red Gum from Westy's ,while your are new be careful of getting a reputation for agreeing with Maggots mate.
Dont worry nell, I'd say it's the first and last time. Look forward to abusing you on a field somewhere soon.....:thumbsu:
oldtimer
24 Nov 2007, 11:14
I was wondering, recently I'm sure the State Government announced that recycled water was to be made available to councils free of charge and threw in money so sporting grounds could be watered - interested to know has anyone seen this occur as yet......or is the water going on gardens and lawns at council properties.
Manny
Booroondara bought tanks last year and most clubs were able to train on grounds, however, this year the council have said no training before xmas and then they will decide when clubs can begin pre season. Our ground is being watered, however, we are still unable to train on it.
jumpman5
25 Nov 2007, 17:08
2008 Predicted Ladder
1. St Francis Xavier
2 Kew
3 BHN
4 Mt Lilydale
5. West Brunswick
6. Richmond
7. Albert Park
8. Eley Park
9. Syndal Tall-Ho
10. Nth Brunswick
11. Bulleen
12. Sth Mornington
Rufus, interesting to see you have St.Francis finsihing first in D4 next year, coming from a debut season 4th in the clubbies....
our first year in the comp was a great success on field and massively off field...the club has some really passionate people doing some extremely hard work to build this club into an ammo's future-force, will be interesting to see how we fare in D4...
how has the quality of the two grades, D4 and Club 18(1) compared to each other in the past???
Rufus, interesting to see you have St.Francis finsihing first in D4 next year, coming from a debut season 4th in the clubbies....
our first year in the comp was a great success on field and massively off field...the club has some really passionate people doing some extremely hard work to build this club into an ammo's future-force, will be interesting to see how we fare in D4...
how has the quality of the two grades, D4 and Club 18(1) compared to each other in the past???
I believe Mt Lilydale finished in a similar position to you guys in 2006. then finished 4th in D4. Their reserves struggled for numbers though.
Ruck Machine
26 Nov 2007, 09:55
I believe Mt Lilydale won the GF in Club 18 (2).
Can anyone confirm?
I believe Mt Lilydale won the GF in Club 18 (2).
Can anyone confirm?
Sounds right? In that case SFX should do better... scary thought.
Rusty Brookes
27 Nov 2007, 09:43
Manny
Manningham Council have released their list of reserves that are to be watered. Luckily for us Koonung Park is on the list. Essentially the grounds will be watered twice a week - this might not be enough to keep them pristine but it should at least help. In the event of significant rain, the grounds will not be watered.
We're pretty happy with that arrangement. We are already banned from using the ground but if that means it will be available for football next year then so be it.
Ruck Machine
27 Nov 2007, 16:01
Sounds right? In that case SFX should do better... scary thought.
Not sure if they'll do any better than Mt Lilydale but will probably finish higher than where I predicted them to finish.
D4 seems to be getting stronger and stronger each year.
triathlete
27 Nov 2007, 20:43
Not sure if they'll do any better than Mt Lilydale but will probably finish higher than where I predicted them to finish.
D4 seems to be getting stronger and stronger each year.
thats because i play in d4 ruckmachine
Peter_Pan
28 Nov 2007, 08:05
thats because i play in d4 ruckmachine
Yes, the strength of the league is based solely on the performance of one modest player
More likely, the D4 quality improves with a few retirements :) Such as my own!
Tunnelball
28 Nov 2007, 10:09
I believe Mt Lilydale finished in a similar position to you guys in 2006. then finished 4th in D4. Their reserves struggled for numbers though.
Mt Lilydale won the club 18 in 06, having to field a reserves side this season was challenging, injuries didn't help and some heavy losses saw some reserve players drop off.
The club should shape up better in 08.
The Touring Pro
29 Nov 2007, 14:32
The Pro would like to know when the fixtures come out?
golden31
30 Nov 2007, 00:00
will kew bounce back in 08', i know that stmarys and uhs were in a similar position in 06 when they were relegated and from all reports seemed to produce good footy this year and were successful..
triathlete
30 Nov 2007, 05:23
will kew bounce back in 08', i know that stmarys and uhs were in a similar position in 06 when they were relegated and from all reports seemed to produce good footy this year and were successful..
uhs worked their butts of to get back to d3 st marys got a free ride to d2
Abba Lonie
30 Nov 2007, 07:59
Club secretaries have received preliminary copies of the 2008 draw but it will be officially released next week.
Richmonds first few games: (off the top of my head)
Kew
West Brunswick
Bulleen
Nth Brunswick
Sth Mornington (rivalry round - thank god we're at home)
TheMalachiCrunch
30 Nov 2007, 09:13
Richmonds first few games: (off the top of my head)
Kew
West Brunswick
Bulleen
Nth Brunswick
Sth Mornington (rivalry round - thank god we're at home)
Tough draw first 2 big waz. Jumper clash with Kew in round 1.
Didn't think of that... I suppose the brown and gold is pretty similar to the black and gold. Well... We're at home that week so they can enjoy the purple and green hoops.
Maybe we should try and make our own clash jumper.. with Kew and South Morn sporting the same (or similar) strip....
Damnation.
crazybear
30 Nov 2007, 11:45
Didn't think of that... I suppose the brown and gold is pretty similar to the black and gold. Well... We're at home that week so they can enjoy the purple and green hoops.
Maybe we should try and make our own clash jumper.. with Kew and South Morn sporting the same (or similar) strip....
Damnation.
With the merge last year we have 3 sets of jumpers so thankfully no green and purple hoops for us.
crazy, i remember you looking quite good in the old purple and green hoops when we wore them once a few years back
crazybear
30 Nov 2007, 14:09
crazy, i remember you looking quite good in the old purple and green hoops when we wore them once a few years back
KB's,
That is a low blow and won't be forgotten.
With the merge last year we have 3 sets of jumpers so thankfully no green and purple hoops for us.
Nice. So you won't mind wearing Nth(?) Kews jumper when we play at your ground later in the year then?
There was no finer experience than travelling all the way to South Mornington to wear itchy crappy woolen jumpers and change in a wooden dungeon. No offence Sth Morn! The clubhouse was terrific :)
At any rate, I think the league has gone all out and bought new clash jumpers for this year.
Ruck Machine
3 Dec 2007, 20:47
Spoke to a Nth Brunswick player tonight and he tells me that they have a sweet draw and that Richmond are playing all home games at Punt Rd.
Can anyone confirm the 2 points above?
Spoke to a Nth Brunswick player tonight and he tells me that they have a sweet draw and that Richmond are playing all home games at Punt Rd.
We (Richmond) think we have a pretty decent draw as well. Two home games to start the season and two to finish. I wonder why Nth B's think their draw is so good? Are there some teams they think are weak this year, or are they in a similar situation to us?
At any rate... While it would be nice to play every home game at PRO, I cant see it happening. BHN seem to be in the right place in the season to get the gig again. Though we might be asking for a favour in return ;)
Flowerpower
4 Dec 2007, 09:19
We (Richmond) think we have a pretty decent draw as well. Two home games to start the season and two to finish. I wonder why Nth B's think their draw is so good? Are there some teams they think are weak this year, or are they in a similar situation to us?
At any rate... While it would be nice to play every home game at PRO, I cant see it happening. BHN seem to be in the right place in the season to get the gig again. Though we might be asking for a favour in return ;)
Any chance you can broker a deal with the local pub Waz????? :)
crazybear
4 Dec 2007, 09:44
How do people know if they have a decent draw? We are happy because we don't have to travel to South Mornington.
Ruck Machine
4 Dec 2007, 10:16
I think they think it's good becuase of the travel, Sth Mornington once at home and Mt Lilydale once at home.
fair enough... We have to go to Sth Mornington and lilydale... long trips... but at least no SFX trip as well.
Any chance you can broker a deal with the local pub Waz????? :)
Exactly... It costs us a fair amount each time we play there...
InFineForm
4 Dec 2007, 14:56
Is the draw out - or are these discussions about the 'draft' version?
crazybear
4 Dec 2007, 15:06
Is the draw out - or are these discussions about the 'draft' version?
Draft Version I believe.
Ruck Machine
4 Dec 2007, 15:11
THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!
Sorry couldn't help myself.
300 Pages Up!
triathlete
4 Dec 2007, 16:06
THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!
Sorry couldn't help myself.
300 Pages Up!
you are really king leonidas aren't you?
melbdocker
4 Dec 2007, 16:31
Draft Version I believe.
where can i view this draft version?
I'm sure something can be worked out to benifit all.
BH have ground rationalisation issues with so many teams running out this year. May be a possibility to give up our home game to let you host at KB as well.
I'll pass it on to BH pres and see what he thinks.
where can i view this draft version?
it hasn't been released yet. was only sent to each club secretary.
I'm sure something can be worked out to benifit all.
BH have ground rationalisation issues with so many teams running out this year. May be a possibility to give up our home game to let you host at KB as well.
I'll pass it on to BH pres and see what he thinks.
Can we get the Royal Hotel to sponsor the day...maybe they can get a couple of their "Ladies" to do the bar work at PRO.......Followed by a "Massage" for BOG..............
just a thaught!
Ruck Machine
5 Dec 2007, 10:40
I like your thinking there Lakey!
Anyone willing to post a 'draft' draw?
Flowerpower
5 Dec 2007, 11:28
Majority of BHN stuck around for a quick couple and to hear the presidents wrap up.......probably more than other weeks?
Central Mental
5 Dec 2007, 12:14
I like your thinking there Lakey!
Anyone willing to post a 'draft' draw?
I would, but there's not a lot of point. Too many clubs must have moaned about it. I thought consecutive home games to both start and finish the season was too good to be true, and that's how it's turned out!
Nth Brunswick were not impressed with the proposed draw. I'm not sure who you spoke to - but odds on they haven't seen the draft version - because it didn't suit us whatsoever..
Majority of BHN stuck around for a quick couple and to hear the presidents wrap up.......probably more than other weeks?
True.
Ruck Machine
6 Dec 2007, 12:08
Nth Brunswick were not impressed with the proposed draw. I'm not sure who you spoke to - but odds on they haven't seen the draft version - because it didn't suit us whatsoever..
Not Sure who it was Ozza. He did say that there was no trip to Sth Mornington or Mt Lilydale (he may of even said no trip to SFX).
We were actually down to travel to Berwick (SFX), South Mornington and Mt.Lilydale within the first 4 rounds from what I hear.
Doesn't really matter though - the revised version should be out soon.
Was good to see some more new players at Nth Brunswick last night. Hopefully we keep building on these.
oldtimer
6 Dec 2007, 14:50
We were actually down to travel to Berwick (SFX), South Mornington and Mt.Lilydale within the first 4 rounds from what I hear.
Doesn't really matter though - the revised version should be out soon.
Was good to see some more new players at Nth Brunswick last night. Hopefully we keep building on these.
NthBrunswick have to travel away to all 3 furthest grounds - sth, mount, and st f. However only have to play both d3 sides coming down once.
InFineForm
7 Dec 2007, 14:03
To all of the Kangaroos fans out there - I hope that you jump on board and get a membership. Support the club - even if you've never done it before. We want to still be North Melbourne in 100 years, you need to be a part of it to make it happen!
Go Kangas!!!!
Ruck Machine
8 Dec 2007, 12:12
The fixtures are out on the VAFA site.