View Full Version : D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)
My top four for next year:
1. St.Mary's
2. Eltham
3. UHS
4. Richmond
take that!!!:thumbsu:
I think that the Richmond tip is a long punt at best, though I will tip them to come off the ass end of the comp next year. I would be placing Boxhill Nth into the fray.
Eltham should use their finals campaign this year as a steep learning curve, and with another year under their youthful belts I can see them being a force next season. I've a feeling there will be an influx of new talent into the team, with some big bodies being picked up.
St Marys are an aging team, but one that has been there & done that of the last couple of seasons, and I think they will be smarting from their D3 failure this year, looking to make ammends.
Who knows..... St Marys may suffer the same fate that became Mt Lilydale once they were relegated back down, a severe shortage of players and retirements onmass.
UHS as peviously mentioned, and from my past dealings with them are a proud club and will be looking to get back to D3 asap, though they may make the usual relegation illness of yapping way too much, as has been their downfall previously. Though the stench from the zoo (or is it the rugby players nextdoor??) can be rather reched on a windy day.;)
Flowerpower
21 Sep 2006, 17:02
Eltham until the grounds get wet will be thereabouts.
St Marys may struggle to find the passion anfter the yo-yo.
UHS - know nothing about them.
Bulleen - internal turmoil but top 6 players are equivalent to any in the comp.
Box Hill North - Top 4.
Albert Park - tall, strong bodied and play a good brand of footy. Early pick.
Richmond - no.
Syndal - will need to recruit heavily.
North Brunswick - moose on the loose will be better than 2006.
:)
JP the Chinaman
21 Sep 2006, 17:15
Where is that Richmond carpet snake when I ever needed one...oh well, there goes my coin...you know I love a gamble...word is that beef and black beans are easier to get at Boccy Hill...if not for the sand trap at their ground, it'd make a nice home...:thumbsu:
Coach Hollywood
21 Sep 2006, 17:37
Eltham until the grounds get wet will be thereabouts.
St Marys may struggle to find the passion anfter the yo-yo.
UHS - know nothing about them.
Bulleen - internal turmoil but top 6 players are equivalent to any in the comp.
Box Hill North - Top 4.
Albert Park - tall, strong bodied and play a good brand of footy. Early pick.
Richmond - no.
Syndal - will need to recruit heavily.
North Brunswick - moose on the loose will be better than 2006.
:)
Eley Park folding or you just don't rate them enough to even mention them Flowerpower? Or maybe those acid trips from the 70's are still having their effects on you?
Also doubt Bulleen's top 6 are equivalent to any other teams in the comp? That's a big call or is it referring to just D4?
Centrals07
21 Sep 2006, 23:51
Considering you love a roughy JP, I reckon you should come down to Richmond Centrals for a kick in '07. The food at the canteen is hard to beat, especially when served up by the lovely Tina; our resident Chinese canteen staff member!
In all seriousness though, we do have a good club at the Centrals, just couldn't crack that elusive win this year. The fact that players stuck around until the end of the season and we had enough to fill two sides each week was a great sign, and testiment to the character of all the players this season.
The club pretty much had to start from scratch at the start of '06, with lots of senior players leaving from the year before. Most of the players this year have vowed to be back in '07, which should at least give us a better chance of getting a win on the board.
Well done to all teams in D4 in 2006. Despite our lowly position on the ladder we found all our games to be played in good spirit, and we look forward to fronting up to the challenge again next year.
Where is that Richmond carpet snake when I ever needed one...oh well, there goes my coin...you know I love a gamble...word is that beef and black beans are easier to get at Boccy Hill...if not for the sand trap at their ground, it'd make a nice home...:thumbsu:
Have you heard the same things I have JP? Sounds like there may be a club 18 at BH next year. Led by the #11 from their ones. The majority of this team is tipped to be Vietnamese/Chinese. Lots of sponsors from the Richmond business community.
BTW, Istrongly suspect Chickee babe was responsible for that sign last Saturday. I know you were there early enough. My second choice would be a left handed batsmen friend of yours.
I think we should start a campaign to keep JP in D4. We will miss his contributions too much. Come on guys, who will put in the first bid on behalf of their club.
Oops, looks like Richmond have already offered good food and attractive service.
Who's next.
JP the Chinaman
22 Sep 2006, 09:26
haha...you're indeed a spy mate...I reckon Scottland Yard may be ready to sign you up for your services mate...impressed to say the least...I am not too sure how far they are into the whole idea...How and where do you get your info is what I'd like to know...do you work for VAFA? ...BHN already has a few Asian background players, and Try the No.11 is certainly a great candidate to head off this new venture...saw most of the boys play at the 2005 Multicultural cup at Optus oval...I was impressed.:thumbsu:
Na Central mate...not a big fan of canteen food all together...it'll be a good year for the Snakes in 07 mate...keep ya spirits up like this past season...it shows resolve to be beaten and getting up from it week after week...so it will tough you up...just need to learn how to win, once you win and have a taste of it...success will follow...
rightfoot_sloth
22 Sep 2006, 13:07
Considering you love a roughy JP, I reckon you should come down to Richmond Centrals for a kick in '07. The food at the canteen is hard to beat, especially when served up by the lovely Tina; our resident Chinese canteen staff member!
In all seriousness though, we do have a good club at the Centrals, just couldn't crack that elusive win this year. The fact that players stuck around until the end of the season and we had enough to fill two sides each week was a great sign, and testiment to the character of all the players this season.
The club pretty much had to start from scratch at the start of '06, with lots of senior players leaving from the year before. Most of the players this year have vowed to be back in '07, which should at least give us a better chance of getting a win on the board.
Well done to all teams in D4 in 2006. Despite our lowly position on the ladder we found all our games to be played in good spirit, and we look forward to fronting up to the challenge again next year.
Hey Centrals07 - Why type of coach are you guys targeting ? One with senior experience ? Or another background ?
Cheers,
RFS
:D
joe_joe
22 Sep 2006, 13:50
PWOAH!
Richmond to jump up into the four is a MASSIVE call.
I'm very sorry but I do not see that see happening in 2007. They won't be able to drag themselves off the bottom unless they field a very different team next year or they will not fair much better than a clearly last performance again.
"Baby steps" should be the 'word of the day' for a long time around Richmond AFC.
That is of course assuming they even want to get of the bottom and play some finals football. My impression of the club is that it is very much a socially orientated club.
Turbs23
22 Sep 2006, 17:23
St Marys are an aging team, but one that has been there & done that of the last couple of seasons, and I think they will be smarting from their D3 failure this year, looking to make ammends.
From what I saw of StMarys this year they have quite a few young lads coming through who probably just lacked a bit of experience. Quite a good 'never say die' type of side imho.
The funny thing about relegation is the amount of confidence it can give a side to drop a level and whallop a few lesser sides (like richmond, sorry). The passion comes back pretty quickly after a few good wins. I think i read somewhere they are setting up a u19 side which is step in the right direction.
I wouldn't rule out UHS. Still a long way till 2007. A decent coach will set them on the right track again.
PointPaul
23 Sep 2006, 00:22
Eley Park folding or you just don't rate them enough to even mention them Flowerpower? Or maybe those acid trips from the 70's are still having their effects on you?
Also doubt Bulleen's top 6 are equivalent to any other teams in the comp? That's a big call or is it referring to just D4?
Dead right Hollywood,
Eley Park can barely field 2 teams, their gun won the comp B&F and they were still demolished by top group of sides.
Contenders with confidence.....1.Eltham 2.Albert Park 3.4.5.between St Marys, UHS and St Marys as an outsider. Bulleen anywhere from 4 to 8 then.....the rest is a raffle. Box Hill North, Syndal and a long gap to Eley Park, Richmond and North Brunswick.
Yeah Vegemite, Eltham need a couple of in and unders and if they do they will dominate comp and if not still top 2 by a street as previous history attests.
Rome wasn't built in a day. Don't forget the marg!
Flowerpower
25 Sep 2006, 14:44
My apologies to the Sharks.
Eley Park - comp B&F winner, new clubrooms, new trainline upgrade out the back, and a few more numbers should see them improve.
Acid in the 70's man - you young ones missed out........:D
Redders_i.d.
25 Sep 2006, 17:20
My apologies to the Sharks.
Eley Park - comp B&F winner, new clubrooms, new trainline upgrade out the back, and a few more numbers should see them improve.
Acid in the 70's man - you young ones missed out........:D
Yes, was an impressive effort year 1 by the Sharks. Look for further improvement in 2007. Whipping of the Bullen Boys early in year was impressive.
haha...you're indeed a spy mate...I reckon Scottland Yard may be ready to sign you up for your services mate...impressed to say the least...I am not too sure how far they are into the whole idea...How and where do you get your info is what I'd like to know...do you work for VAFA? ...BHN already has a few Asian background players, and Try the No.11 is certainly a great candidate to head off this new venture...saw most of the boys play at the 2005 Multicultural cup at Optus oval...I was impressed.:thumbsu:
This research was easy JP. Ripped sraight from the front page of BH website......
(25/9/06) Get aboard the Dragonboat! The Elgar Park Dragons are aiming to join Club 18 next season as part of Box Hill North and Elgar Park Sports Club. Free BBQ, social footy and cricket match from 11:30 this Sunday (1 October)
marcojulian
25 Sep 2006, 21:02
Yes, was an impressive effort year 1 by the Sharks. Look for further improvement in 2007. Whipping of the Bullen Boys early in
year was impressive.
well redders so where is the big mouth king cobra.
pass this on to him should shut his mouth because someone is.
we know the king cobra got punched up from hawthorn.
but watch your back as i hear you open your mouth to much
this is a message
Sorry to report we are to lose another charactor from the our competition. Word has it Peter 'Tugger' Pullen is hanging up the whistle.
Centrals07
25 Sep 2006, 23:27
Hey Centrals07 - Why type of coach are you guys targeting ? One with senior experience ? Or another background ?
Cheers,
RFS
:D
Hi RFS,
At the risk of sounding like someone churning out cliche after cliche, the Richmond Centrals would simply be looking to find the best possible fit for the club. That person may well have senior experience but undoubtedly there are some candidates without senior experience out there who would still make excellent coaches.
Next year will be a real challenge for us, and we need somebody who sees the role as such. It is a challenge and an opportunity to play an important role in helping to turn things around.
The players showed great strength and resilience fronting up each week to give it their best. Any potential coach would need to embody the spirit that our players have shown this year.
Being at the bottom of the table, we actually find ourselves in a position of a bit of a niche market. There are many people in Melbourne who have wanted to try playing the game but never had the opportunity. The club welcomes all players and supporters and it is important, therefore, that any potential candidate have the communication skills required to address players of all experience.
There is a committed and enthusiastic group of players who are looking forward to fronting up to the challenge again next year. It was interesting reading other notes on this web board about confidence. Clearly the Richmond Centrals were lacking in confidence last season, but hopefully this will turn around. When it does, the Richmond Centrals will be a respected club both on and off the field.
JP the Chinaman
26 Sep 2006, 09:17
Spy1, that dissappointed me mate...surely you'd know that I'm more intellegent than that...that was posted 25/09/2006 and your comment came before this thing was ever posted, so you were in the "know" before that...and I say this with all due respect...but YOU ARE IN THE KNOW....
Anyway...I wonder how this will be received by the football public...no doubt some people will be saying that this is reverse racism or whatever, interesting to see what the feedbacks would be like...although I don't think this is an exclusive Asian background team...but certainly a great way to get a part of the community involved in something that they have been interested in for a long time but never quiet sure where to voice their interest...good on the boys...
You coming down for a sausage or two Spy1? no doubt you will...:thumbsu:
JP the Chinaman
26 Sep 2006, 09:19
Centrals...I think you're right mate...it gives many people the chance to have a crack, especially people without the footy background, foreigners and also FOBs ( fresh off the Boats ), I'd market this way...head off to the University's and start my campaign there...with the Yanks and Germans I'd start with...or Irish...they'd eat it up...:thumbsu:
Redders_i.d.
26 Sep 2006, 16:19
Hi RFS,
At the risk of sounding like someone churning out cliche after cliche, the Richmond Centrals would simply be looking to find the best possible fit for the club. That person may well have senior experience but undoubtedly there are some candidates without senior experience out there who would still make excellent coaches.
Next year will be a real challenge for us, and we need somebody who sees the role as such. It is a challenge and an opportunity to play an important role in helping to turn things around.
The players showed great strength and resilience fronting up each week to give it their best. Any potential coach would need to embody the spirit that our players have shown this year.
Being at the bottom of the table, we actually find ourselves in a position of a bit of a niche market. There are many people in Melbourne who have wanted to try playing the game but never had the opportunity. The club welcomes all players and supporters and it is important, therefore, that any potential candidate have the communication skills required to address players of all experience.
There is a committed and enthusiastic group of players who are looking forward to fronting up to the challenge again next year. It was interesting reading other notes on this web board about confidence. Clearly the Richmond Centrals were lacking in confidence last season, but hopefully this will turn around. When it does, the Richmond Centrals will be a respected club both on and off the field.
The way Richmond played the game and umpired was a huge improvement this year (especially the 2nds compared to recent years). Not a lot of success but certainly a lot more respect from this member of another D4 side. Keep up the good work Centrals and it will turn around.
Redders_i.d.
26 Sep 2006, 16:42
Dead right Hollywood,
Eley Park can barely field 2 teams, their gun won the comp B&F and they were still demolished by top group of sides.
Contenders with confidence.....1.Eltham 2.Albert Park 3.4.5.between St Marys, UHS and St Marys as an outsider. Bulleen anywhere from 4 to 8 then.....the rest is a raffle. Box Hill North, Syndal and a long gap to Eley Park, Richmond and North Brunswick.
Yeah Vegemite, Eltham need a couple of in and unders and if they do they will dominate comp and if not still top 2 by a street as previous history attests.
Rome wasn't built in a day. Don't forget the marg!
Interesting that Corey Creswell won the Eley B&F rather than comp B&F Payne.
The way Richmond played the game and umpired was a huge improvement this year (especially the 2nds compared to recent years). Not a lot of success but certainly a lot more respect from this member of another D4 side. Keep up the good work Centrals and it will turn around.
And a new siren to boot.... the pot and wooden spoon has been retired! Club definatley on the move! Nah best of luck to them, from what I have read they wil be on the up next season.
JP, your sniffing a much better trail than KC, with regard to Spy 1's information infostructure.
My understanding is this is not an exclusive team, rather it is to encourage those who may feel uncomfortable in an mainly anglo/euro enviroment. Obviously it won't hurt to base it in BH where there is a largely untapped youth and business community.
Spy1, that dissappointed me mate...surely you'd know that I'm more intellegent than that...that was posted 25/09/2006 and your comment came before this thing was ever posted, so you were in the "know" before that...and I say this with all due respect...but YOU ARE IN THE KNOW....
Anyway...I wonder how this will be received by the football public...no doubt some people will be saying that this is reverse racism or whatever, interesting to see what the feedbacks would be like...although I don't think this is an exclusive Asian background team...but certainly a great way to get a part of the community involved in something that they have been interested in for a long time but never quiet sure where to voice their interest...good on the boys...
Look for the shady bloke dressed in trench coat, dark glasses, hat pulled down and a sausage sanger in each hand. ;)
formaggio
26 Sep 2006, 19:49
Look for the shady bloke dressed in trench coat, dark glasses, hat pulled down and a sausage sanger in each hand. ;)
Well, I hear that the cobras have a new committee, let's see what they can do next year.
JP the Chinaman
26 Sep 2006, 20:17
are you sure Spy1 that it is a good idea to be wearing a trench coat, dark glasses and hat pulled down looking shady in Box Hill??? haha...:thumbsu:
Redders_i.d.
26 Sep 2006, 20:23
JP, you may be onto something but I have noticed the Box Hill North websites dates are very unreliable. Sometimes backdated, sometimes moved forward.
Spy, I have heard on the grapevine that you actually pulled on the boots this year. Not in D4 but in a whitish guernsey not unlike the Swans. What say you?
Redders_i.d.
26 Sep 2006, 20:27
Well, I hear that the cobras have a new committee, let's see what they can do next year.
Was it a promising new committee or hard to fill the spots??
Ifeellikechickentonight
26 Sep 2006, 21:48
JP, you may be onto something but I have noticed the Box Hill North websites dates are very unreliable. Sometimes backdated, sometimes moved forward.
Spy, I have heard on the grapevine that you actually pulled on the boots this year. Not in D4 but in a whitish guernsey not unlike the Swans. What say you?
Was that around the time I felt the earth rumble?
Ifeellikechickentonight
26 Sep 2006, 21:54
Hey Redders, what does the "i.d." stand for?
And hey Redders, what the hell does "Redders" mean?
I may have attempted to partake in a social match, but it took so long to pull the jumper down over my 18 gallon pack, the game was over.
- identity
-indignant
-idiot dreamer
-indisposed
-indisicive
-in drag
-insurance due
-introvenous drip
-i dol
-in dispute
:confused:
Ifeellikechickentonight
26 Sep 2006, 22:43
I may have attempted to partake in a social match, but it took so long to pull the jumper down over my 18 gallon pack, the game was over.
If you're that big Spy1, than why coudn't anyone spot you at the D4 Grand final, even with the signs up next to canteen?
Who are you?
If you're that big Spy1, than why coudn't anyone spot you at the D4 Grand final, even with the signs up next to canteen?
Who are you?
Yes, those hot chips were quality.:rolleyes:
JP the Chinaman
27 Sep 2006, 09:21
Fellas I reckon Spy1 likes to lead us down the wrong path, so when he says he is this big that fat, what he really is, just a skinny man...you know how when someone's so skinny they'd say they are fat, just like someone buffed would call themselves Tiny, someone small calls themselve big boy....that sort of reverse psych sort of thing...:thumbsu:
arvosjunior
27 Sep 2006, 10:25
It was good to see that a couple of the Eltham players were on the end of a couple of right hooks from Jason Jackomos at The Grand in Glenelg on Sunday.... Both of their noses were bent out of shape and pissing blood.... Not one of the "teammates" helped them get even with Jacko. It was only once Jacko left were they asking for his number to settle the score.
Flowerpower
27 Sep 2006, 10:30
It was good to see that a couple of the Eltham players were on the end of a couple of right hooks from Jason Jackomos at The Grand in Glenelg on Sunday.... Both of their noses were bent out of shape and pissing blood.... Not one of the "teammates" helped them get even with Jacko. It was only once Jacko left were they asking for his number to settle the score.
The civil claim was just made easier !:)
Redders_i.d.
27 Sep 2006, 10:56
Surely not - I heard Jacko spends his Sundays field umpiring.
I like in dispute.
Redders_i.d.
27 Sep 2006, 11:25
Not sure now - bit like you I suspect, starting to regret my ridiculous login name.
port-man_fc
27 Sep 2006, 11:37
Jacko has just revealed himself as arvosjunior,
anyone there would know that you Jacko went home crying like a baby by yourself without ur team mates who actually stayed and had a beer with eltham... Jacko i knew it was you all along u r a loser go to the Westgate and do ur club a favour as the all clearly watched u cop a hiding as you were such a tool!!!!
arvosjunior
27 Sep 2006, 11:51
Jacko has just revealed himself as arvosjunior,
anyone there would know that you Jacko went home crying like a baby by yourself without ur team mates who actually stayed and had a beer with eltham... Jacko i knew it was you all along u r a loser go to the Westgate and do ur club a favour as the all clearly watched u cop a hiding as you were such a tool!!!!
It is not Jacko......
port-man_fc
27 Sep 2006, 12:23
It is not Jacko......
Jacko ur a donkey, get a life... u got smashed in S.A, ur team mates didnt care, u got dropped for the granny is what ive heard, just go away and get on the D3 forum
Good bye Jacko!!!
arvosjunior
27 Sep 2006, 13:24
Jacko ur a donkey, get a life... u got smashed in S.A, ur team mates didnt care, u got dropped for the granny is what ive heard, just go away and get on the D3 forum
Good bye Jacko!!!
Jacko didn't have a mark on him, Hargy and #3 had blood pissing from there noses
All of a sudden there was a silence in the forum room........ arvosjunior wasn't an Eltham player? How could this be? He knew nothing about the club, yet maintained his membership to the turtles! Tisk tisk tisk arvosjunior you should have remained under that rock you crawled from after all huh?
So he is going on up to D3? Best of luck keeping your head on your shoulders now that your identity is out and you've been spouting off in the D3 forum, d1ckhead!:eek:
Didn't even see the Spy sign at the canteen let alone see the Spy hisgoodself!:confused:
JP the Chinaman
28 Sep 2006, 09:17
Ok, as someone who knows a little bit about Jacko, I must say this, Arvosjunior can't be Jacko, because Jacko wouldn't be on a computer at the times that the postings are coming out...it is not possible...and I'm not trying to defend Arvosjunior or anything, I'm trying to say that you guys got it wrong...:o
the_saint
28 Sep 2006, 10:31
Ok, as someone who knows a little bit about Jacko, I must say this, Arvosjunior can't be Jacko, because Jacko wouldn't be on a computer at the times that the postings are coming out...it is not possible...and I'm not trying to defend Arvosjunior or anything, I'm trying to say that you guys got it wrong...:o
Jacko's 486 wouldn't have a modem either
Good luck for next season jacko you definately left your mark on this forum.
What is it with these teams who couldn't cut it in a higher grade that ended up being relegated? They seem to yap a whole lot, but if it were me, I would just shut up and concentrate on getting my pride back. Hawthorn did it last season, and had the entire comp against them and they failed, looking all the more sad. They have, from what I've seen over the season pulled their heads in and should easily account for a bunch of blokes who spend all their energy telling other teams how great they are! Remember, you were relegated!
Sheesh seems like I was wrong about the Hawks eh?? J.P as the PR man from Hawthorn you must be disappointed that all your hard work has been undone by one egg?? Then again, can't tar you all with the same brush.
are you sure Spy1 that it is a good idea to be wearing a trench coat, dark glasses and hat pulled down looking shady in Box Hill??? haha...:thumbsu:
34 turn out for the Dragons. Great start. Fantastic to see JP there. Did you end up getting that can of coke JP?:cool:
Flowerpower
2 Oct 2006, 09:06
Spy1,
Have just figured out who you are.
Your current line of employment involves a good deal of working on the tools and hammers.
Your identity remains safe.
:) :)
JP the Chinaman
2 Oct 2006, 09:33
I reckon 34 played but about 45 were there, i didn't get that can of coke because BHN locked the bar up man!!! Had to drive down to the servo to get me a drink and some ice cream for me lady...was good to see the boys having a crack...jeez it was fast...:thumbsu: yeah, Spy 1, I am still not sure who you are but you were there?
Just a friend.:rolleyes:
bob down
2 Oct 2006, 22:22
Just a friend.:rolleyes:
When will Richmond Central finally call it quits or merge?
Ace High
2 Oct 2006, 23:28
Who is going to replace "the window" as scribe for D4 in season 2007? Perhaps your infinite wealth of knowledge about all things D4 would make you the ideal candidate spy1?
bob down
2 Oct 2006, 23:34
Who is going to replace "the window" as scribe for D4 in season 2007? Perhaps your infinite wealth of knowledge about all things D4 would make you the ideal candidate spy1?
Massive rumour that Richmond Central have been relegated to the FIDA comp next year, are they a chance to pinch a win?
Bobby, there is an old Belfast proverb which goes like this:
NEVER THROW A STONE DOWN A STREET FULL OF YOUNG
FOR FEAR YOU MAY HIT ONE OF YOUR OWN :D
You flatter me Ace.
The truth is, most of those on this thread could easily carry off the role with flare and appeal.
BTW, the only hammers I am interested in play in sth east london. Go you irons.
Flowerpower
3 Oct 2006, 12:36
I see Box Hill North Presentation night this Saturday.
Who will win?
Surely that small guy in the forward line (Penny) would be a big chance. Riscalla always plays well against us, as did a new face (no.40) in the middle.
Any Box Hill North blokes in the know?
knackers22
3 Oct 2006, 13:02
st marys have announced new joint coaches for next season, jedda the big tough onballer and the full fwd from 05 g.f are them. jedda is playing again and rumour has it will be bringing some very good players with them
When will Richmond Central finally call it quits or merge?
Why would they Bob down?? The club has been financial every year and even this year they were still having 4 on the bench in the 2s at the end of the year. The club definately needs to get some wins on the board but there is more to running a successful local footy club than winning games. The commitee needs to be commended for the way the club operated not bagged by morons like you who have no idea what your talking about
Abba Lonie
3 Oct 2006, 13:30
Who will win?
Surely that small guy in the forward line (Penny) would be a big chance. Riscalla always plays well against us, as did a new face (no.40) in the middle.
Without having any inside knowledge I'd install that small guy in the foward line as a warm favourite. Probably had a better season than last year although in my experience new players tend to poll a bit better than established players so that means no.40 is also a chance. There's a skinny bloke in the backline who may surprise some people too.
Strong Rumour that Richmond and South Yarra( who pulled out of SFl ) are goign to merge- this is not a joke- or a dig at either club. South have a strong committee adn already have 30 plus blokes with some footy talent keen to play- but CLubbies is their only option as they are nto sure they will get two teams.. It might work.
bob down
3 Oct 2006, 20:24
Why would they Bob down?? The club has been financial every year and even this year they were still having 4 on the bench in the 2s at the end of the year. The club definately needs to get some wins on the board but there is more to running a successful local footy club than winning games. The commitee needs to be commended for the way the club operated not bagged by morons like you who have no idea what your talking about
Moron, an unfortunate way to describe someone you dont know. RC are the laughing stock of world football, a bunch of serial losers who need to merge(as suggested below) or recruit and give us local Richmond citizens something to be proud of. Personally, I think it is sad that they get smashed every week, every year, every decade...
The quicker they bring respect to themselves or dissapear the better for the VAFA...and FIDA. Millions prefer the former...nah, nah, nah, nah, hey, hey , hey, goodbye.
Ace High
3 Oct 2006, 23:02
Moron, an unfortunate way to describe someone you dont know. RC are the laughing stock of world football, a bunch of serial losers who need to merge(as suggested below) or recruit and give us local Richmond citizens something to be proud of. Personally, I think it is sad that they get smashed every week, every year, every decade...
The quicker they bring respect to themselves or dissapear the better for the VAFA...and FIDA. Millions prefer the former...nah, nah, nah, nah, hey, hey , hey, goodbye.
pull your head in, fool. what exactly are you hoping to achieve with your slanderous comments?
As a Richmond resident, maybe you should get down to the club, pull up the sleeves and do some work for them Bobby.
Or would that involve something a bit like hard work?
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 00:13
pull your head in, fool. what exactly are you hoping to achieve with your slanderous comments?
Slanderous? You are kidding. Richmond Central are the only slanderous beings on this thread. Oh yeah, you called me a fool, I am going to sue you. wake up and get a life d i c k h e a d.
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 00:18
As a Richmond resident, maybe you should get down to the club, pull up the sleeves and do some work for them Bobby.
Or would that involve something a bit like hard work?
Mc Glede, it's a long way back for a club that appears to have no idea how to recruit, win games and create a happy environment. I read in a post on this thread that footy is not all about winning games and that the club is making money...that is laughable. A club only needs to balance the books each year, not make money. This club is an embarrassment to the suburb of Richmond, and hopefully they wake up and smell the stench because they have no future.
The best thing that can hapen is that they fold and we can turn the oval into another soccer pitch.
You wouldn't be from St Kevin's would you? Still trying to steal Richmond Central's ground from them by hoping they fold.
knackers_2
4 Oct 2006, 08:54
Slanderous? You are kidding. Richmond Central are the only slanderous beings on this thread. Oh yeah, you called me a fool, I am going to sue you.
As far as my knowledge of Victorian Law extends, a comment isn't slanderous if it's true
Tell me Bob down, what have you ever done for a footy club?? Your quick to bag so why not reveal youself?
Let me tell you a little bit about the Richmond central footy club. This club you have described as serial losers. I played at the club for 10 year and while it doesn't really matter what people do I can assure you that over the last 10-15 years the majority of the playing group has been made up of some pretty successful people. If this was not the case the club would have folded by now . 5 years ago the club had some gun players(by d4 standards) but unfortunately a big slice of the senior playing group where around the age of 30 and as a result the club lost its whole side over a 2-3 year period. Granted the club has not been able to recruit many good footballers but I can only assume you have never been involved in a committee at this level because if you have you would realise it is bloody hard. It takes a ***** load more character to turn up week in week out and support a footy club that struggles to win a game than to turn up only when you know your side is a chance to win the big one(and we all know there are many players who do this) . The club is made up of a teriffic bunch of blokes(not the losers you make them out to be) and a very passionate committee who are committed to getting the centrals back to where they belong. These blokes have more character in the pinky toe that I reckon yuo have in your whole body as clearly you would not be prepared to do what they are doing.
As someone else suggested perhaps you are from St Kevins and perhaps you have an agenda. If your going to throw stones atleast have the guts to tell us who you are.
One could argue that all the D4 clubs are losers because they are in the lowest division but who cares. I have alot more respect for the people who run these clubs than the people who run the clubs in the a's and b's
You are a Richmond local and say the club should give you something to be proud of but clearly you havn't done a thing to help. You have no idea.
So if you are a member of a D4 club pull you head in because what is happening at the centrals could happen to your club and if you are up in one of the higher divisions P1ss off to where you came from.
Oh and as for your first comment. I have come to the conclusion that you are a Moron because of your P!ss weak comments and I am glad I don't know you because you seem like a real *****head. And cleary a few people on here agree with me.
Just been on the b grade website and guess who's a regular.....suprise suprise its bob down himself. St Kevs in b grade????
Its pretty easy when you get private school funding.
I think I can safely say on behalf of all real D4 supporters -Stay on your own board unless you have something constructive to contribute.
vegemite
4 Oct 2006, 09:52
Mc Glede, it's a long way back for a club that appears to have no idea how to recruit, win games and create a happy environment. I read in a post on this thread that footy is not all about winning games and that the club is making money...that is laughable. A club only needs to balance the books each year, not make money. This club is an embarrassment to the suburb of Richmond, and hopefully they wake up and smell the stench because they have no future.
The best thing that can hapen is that they fold and we can turn the oval into another soccer pitch.
Bob, As a past player of a high level old boys team and a current player of a D4, soon to be D3 club, I'd rather play at a D4 club any day including Richmond than a club that gains it success purely from the fact that it has a school feeding them.
Too many clicks and too many big heads at Old Boys teams, whereas at the lower D grade clubs, everyone bands together. The Centrals played off for a D3 flag in 2000 I think. They'll turn it around.
Obviously you are a superstar Bob. Reveal who you are and we'll look forward to coming to see you revel in your own brilliance.
Any clubs in D4 doing a Nth Melb and starting training soon?
Ifeellikechickentonight
4 Oct 2006, 11:13
Who will win?
Hi Flowerpower ;)
Word has it that the big fella, no. 46 will be in for a few votes. One of the smartest footballers going around. Would have done some major damage if he started the season injury free.
Would be an awesome site seeing him in full flight from the word go.
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 11:24
Bob, As a past player of a high level old boys team and a current player of a D4, soon to be D3 club, I'd rather play at a D4 club any day including Richmond than a club that gains it success purely from the fact that it has a school feeding them.
Too many clicks and too many big heads at Old Boys teams, whereas at the lower D grade clubs, everyone bands together. The Centrals played off for a D3 flag in 2000 I think. They'll turn it around.
Obviously you are a superstar Bob. Reveal who you are and we'll look forward to coming to see you revel in your own brilliance.
Hello fellas, I can tell you that I am not involved at any ammo club. I used to be in the past but now have other interests.; In all seriousness, if someone is looking to pot a club, all you have to do is look at the D4 ladder. If it was Powerhouse I would be saying the same thing. You cannot honestly tell me that the Centrals have got much of a future can you? I know that Old Xavs and Scotch College(not Old Scotch) have been making serious overtures re KB reserve for a num,ber of years...my statements are based purely on the losing culture and seemed acceptance of it.
Who's the big fella? Dave martinini? will the boots again next year. He played a few games with us last year.
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 11:28
Fair point, but at the end of the day, dont you play footy to enjoy success on the field also? If the Centrals could turn it around, I would be the first to say well done, but the reality is this has been happening too long. As a point, my eldest son and I were hanging on a Saturday and I asked him if he wanted to stroll down to KB and watch the boys and his answer was' nah, they always lose'...a local kid who may be a future palyer at the snakes.
I will happily reveal who I am if every one else on bigfooty will, its not about that boys...
Bob, In some ways i understand what you are saying . They are easy targets, however doesnt this make it pointless to have a dig at them? I have been in a reserves team that has won two games for the season and it was no fun whatosever, but three season later, both senior and reserves were competing in finals in higher grades, after the nucleus of the team stuck together. YOu talk about losing culture, and again you may be correct in the sense that once you start losing badly, it is hard to pull out of the rut, however if they manage to bring in a few good senior players, maybe only two or three, they could well turn the corner quickly, It may only result in two or three wins next year, however if they learn from this who knows where they may head? If the South Yarra rumour was correct, this may gain them a few senior footballers and start them on teh right track. Instead of bagging them maybe you should lend your support.
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 11:33
Tell me Bob down, what have you ever done for a footy club?? Your quick to bag so why not reveal youself?
Let me tell you a little bit about the Richmond central footy club. This club you have described as serial losers. I played at the club for 10 year and while it doesn't really matter what people do I can assure you that over the last 10-15 years the majority of the playing group has been made up of some pretty successful people. If this was not the case the club would have folded by now . 5 years ago the club had some gun players(by d4 standards) but unfortunately a big slice of the senior playing group where around the age of 30 and as a result the club lost its whole side over a 2-3 year period. Granted the club has not been able to recruit many good footballers but I can only assume you have never been involved in a committee at this level because if you have you would realise it is bloody hard. It takes a ***** load more character to turn up week in week out and support a footy club that struggles to win a game than to turn up only when you know your side is a chance to win the big one(and we all know there are many players who do this) . The club is made up of a teriffic bunch of blokes(not the losers you make them out to be) and a very passionate committee who are committed to getting the centrals back to where they belong. These blokes have more character in the pinky toe that I reckon yuo have in your whole body as clearly you would not be prepared to do what they are doing.
As someone else suggested perhaps you are from St Kevins and perhaps you have an agenda. If your going to throw stones atleast have the guts to tell us who you are.
One could argue that all the D4 clubs are losers because they are in the lowest division but who cares. I have alot more respect for the people who run these clubs than the people who run the clubs in the a's and b's
You are a Richmond local and say the club should give you something to be proud of but clearly you havn't done a thing to help. You have no idea.
So if you are a member of a D4 club pull you head in because what is happening at the centrals could happen to your club and if you are up in one of the higher divisions P1ss off to where you came from.
Oh and as for your first comment. I have come to the conclusion that you are a Moron because of your P!ss weak comments and I am glad I don't know you because you seem like a real *****head. And cleary a few people on here agree with me.
Ant, stick to the facts and dont get angry. I dont doubt the lads are good fellows, all clubs are a great place to be, but for Gods sake, turn it around and dont get personal. You guys are the butt of all things ammo when it comes to jokes...this is fact and if you werte outside of the club you would understand why. I hope you dont merge with Sth Yarra as that would be a bad option.
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 11:36
Bob, In some ways i understand what you are saying . They are easy targets, however doesnt this make it pointless to have a dig at them? I have been in a reserves team that has won two games for the season and it was no fun whatosever, but three season later, both senior and reserves were competing in finals in higher grades, after the nucleus of the team stuck together. YOu talk about losing culture, and again you may be correct in the sense that once you start losing badly, it is hard to pull out of the rut, however if they manage to bring in a few good senior players, maybe only two or three, they could well turn the corner quickly, It may only result in two or three wins next year, however if they learn from this who knows where they may head? If the South Yarra rumour was correct, this may gain them a few senior footballers and start them on teh right track. Instead of bagging them maybe you should lend your support.
OC, finally a sensible answer. However, is a merger with Sth Yarra the answer? Or will they lose their identity completely?
JP the Chinaman
4 Oct 2006, 11:51
Spy, training never really ended at the China camp...hahaha...
Ant, stick to the facts and dont get angry. I dont doubt the lads are good fellows, all clubs are a great place to be, but for Gods sake, turn it around and dont get personal. You guys are the butt of all things ammo when it comes to jokes...this is fact and if you werte outside of the club you would understand why. I hope you dont merge with Sth Yarra as that would be a bad option.
Don't get personal?? . Did you not call the players from centrals a bunch of losers and yet you say not to get personal. Mate, you are a hypocrite. You have offended the entire Richmond central football club. If I was outside the club. I think what you mean to say is if I was at St Kevins I would see the centrals as a Joke. Read over your first couple of posts again and then ask yourself why I reacted the way I did.
Stick to the facts. Mate I know the facts. The club is struggling because they(I have not played at the club or been on the committee for 3 years) cannot attract quality players, the same we we could not attract many quality players earlier this decade. I can assure you it is not through lack of trying. I don't see how being taken over by a giant like St Kevins would do much good. I reckon most of the blokes would rather fold than see that happen.
The facts are that small local ammos clubs struggle to attract good players because there is no great incentive to came to our clubs. They are not financed by wealthy schools and unlike alot of the higher clubs it costs alot of money for players to actually play the game(memberships, jumpers and gear-none of whichy is subsidised by the club) . On top of this the clubs don't have a high profile or brand. Most of these clubs are newer clubs(comparded to the old boys) and are run by blokes still playing from the president right down to the waterboy(if your lucky enough to find someone to do the water)
If you have not been invovled in a D4 club or a lower grade distict club yu have no right to criticise because you have no idea what its like. Most of the clubs currently in D4 have had there turn on the bottom. when the centrals first started players had to park around the ground and turn the car lights on to be able to train and were getting thumped the same way they were now. Not to long after this the club managed to win a flag. Things can turn around.
What has changed since those early days is the culture of ther footy club . Great bucnh of blokes who pay there way. So what if alot of them can't play footy. winning is great but so is mateship. If the club is paynig its way then what right has someone like youself got to go around saying the things you have said.
You should look at the facts!!
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 12:18
Don't get personal?? . Did you not call the players from centrals a bunch of losers and yet you say not to get personal. Mate, you are a hypocrite. You have offended the entire Richmond central football club. If I was outside the club. I think what you mean to say is if I was at St Kevins I would see the centrals as a Joke. Read over your first couple of posts again and then ask yourself why I reacted the way I did.
Stick to the facts. Mate I know the facts. The club is struggling because they(I have not played at the club or been on the committee for 3 years) cannot attract quality players, the same we we could not attract many quality players earlier this decade. I can assure you it is not through lack of trying. I don't see how being taken over by a giant like St Kevins would do much good. I reckon most of the blokes would rather fold than see that happen.
The facts are that small local ammos clubs struggle to attract good players because there is no great incentive to came to our clubs. They are not financed by wealthy schools and unlike alot of the higher clubs it costs alot of money for players to actually play the game(memberships, jumpers and gear-none of whichy is subsidised by the club) . On top of this the clubs don't have a high profile or brand. Most of these clubs are newer clubs(comparded to the old boys) and are run by blokes still playing from the president right down to the waterboy(if your lucky enough to find someone to do the water)
If you have not been invovled in a D4 club or a lower grade distict club yu have no right to criticise because you have no idea what its like. Most of the clubs currently in D4 have had there turn on the bottom. when the centrals first started players had to park around the ground and turn the car lights on to be able to train and were getting thumped the same way they were now. Not to long after this the club managed to win a flag. Things can turn around.
What has changed since those early days is the culture of ther footy club . Great bucnh of blokes who pay there way. So what if alot of them can't play footy. winning is great but so is mateship. If the club is paynig its way then what right has someone like youself got to go around saying the things you have said.
You should look at the facts!!
You look at the facts Ant, where have I mentioned St Kevins? It was stated on this thread that Sth Yarra and the cenrals are preparing to merge, is this true? Answer the question and stop the St Kevins b u l l s h i t because that clearly isnt going to happen, is Sth Yarra???
As far as struggling etc, I think you will find all clubs in the comp have the same problems, even 'giants' like Old Xavs and Scotch...everyone is a volunteer, look at OH ressies side...
You look at the facts Ant, where have I mentioned St Kevins? It was stated on this thread that Sth Yarra and the cenrals are preparing to merge, is this true? Answer the question and stop the St Kevins b u l l s h i t because that clearly isnt going to happen, is Sth Yarra???
As far as struggling etc, I think you will find all clubs in the comp have the same problems, even 'giants' like Old Xavs and Scotch...everyone is a volunteer, look at OH ressies side...
Sorry didn't realise you even asked me a question, if you had I would have answered it, if i missed it I am sorry.
Firstly as I mentioned I know longer play or are involved in the club. I am a past player who has fond memories of the centrals. I go to the odd game and support the club where I can but I now live out of Melbourne and work most weekends so it is hard for me. So to answer your question I know nothing about the Sth Yarra merge other than what has been written on this site.
I am aware you have not mentioned St Kevins. I suspect you either have or had some involvment in st kevins. Is this correct??? If not I am fairly confident you have or have had some involvement with a club in wither A or b grade.
It P1sses me off when people from a and b grade(assuming this is where you are from) come on here and bag the crap out of a club like the centrals. Sure all ammos clubs face some of the same problems but there can be no doubt it hell of a lot harder to stay alive in the lower grades and unless you have been there I dno't think it is fair to make the comments you have made.
I agree the club struggles big time on field but atleast they have a crack . I don't enjoy seeing the club get pumped week in week out but some of the suggestions you have made are just wrong. I know the blokes who are running the club are doing everything possible to turn it aruond. They have made mistakes and I am sure will continue to. But your comments earlier where very insultanting towards these people and I think you need to pull your head in.
a little bit of leverage
4 Oct 2006, 13:48
I heard that during the season just gone that apparently Richmond were summond to the league regarding their on field performances. The league were worried that they would have to forfiet games due to players getting sick of losing by a big margin week in week out and leaving the club.
Is there any truth behind this?
Ace High
4 Oct 2006, 14:01
Slanderous? You are kidding. Richmond Central are the only slanderous beings on this thread. Oh yeah, you called me a fool, I am going to sue you. wake up and get a life d i c k h e a d.
as a player from another D4 club i can say that the centrals are a good bunch of blokes who have the respect of all in D4, not because they are a successful side at the moment, but because they turn up week in, week out and have a crack. any club that is able to keep blokes on the track despite not succeding on a saturday has alot to be proud of.
obviously you are unaware of this as you have crawled out from under a rock somewhere to pot the club.
no one asked for your opinion in the first place and i'm fairly sure that no one really cares that you, bob down, have some sort of compulsive obsession with bagging a D4 amateur football club.
...and your telling me to wake up and get a life?
InFineForm
4 Oct 2006, 14:11
I agree the club struggles big time on field but atleast they have a crack .
Clubs which are struggling like RC have over the last few years do not need people like BOBDOWN getting on forums like this bagging the efforts of their committee. It is difficult enough when clubs go through challenging periods - especially attracting players to 'non winning' clubs without too much derision.
It is one thing to point out where they may have gone wrong (too much focus on social/finances and not enough on football or ill considered decisions on coaches), but to actually sledge the blokes trying to get a kick is just ill considered & not beneficial to the club.
Good luck to RC for season 2007 & beyond.
arvosjunior
4 Oct 2006, 14:18
I totally agree with Bob Down. Richmong are a disgrace and should fold. Or they should start a soccer club
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 14:24
Clubs which are struggling like RC have over the last few years do not need people like BOBDOWN getting on forums like this bagging the efforts of their committee. It is difficult enough when clubs go through challenging periods - especially attracting players to 'non winning' clubs without too much derision.
It is one thing to point out where they may have gone wrong (too much focus on social/finances and not enough on football or ill considered decisions on coaches), but to actually sledge the blokes trying to get a kick is just ill considered & not beneficial to the club.
Good luck to RC for season 2007 & beyond.
Name me one person I have sledged at RC? They are settling for mediocrity, whether you guys admit it or not.
Ace High
4 Oct 2006, 14:39
Name me one person I have sledged at RC? They are settling for mediocrity, whether you guys admit it or not.
so what if they are? they're a bunch of blokes who enjoy being part of a club with their mates.
in the end, if they are happy (and i fail to see evidence of them being otherwise), who cares.
I totally agree with Bob Down. Richmong are a disgrace and should fold. Or they should start a soccer club
Get back in your box egghead! No one pulled your chain.
I think there would be the majority of people on this forum who have been involved in a club that has a couple of off seasons, Richmond have just had more than a few, but that doesn't mean that they are a bunch of loosers etc etc.
All it takes is for a few good players to be recruited and they end up bringing a few mates down and the snowball gathers speed from there. That's all Richmond need to do, snag a couple of youngsters! Now how they will do that without a feeder school or local comps I don't know.
Everyone at the club you called them a bunch of serial losers. Is this not a sledge.
There not settling for anything. There is not one bloke at the club who is happy about getting pumped. They are working hard to get out of this slump.
You still havn't answered my question. Do you or have you had anything to do with St Kevs??
coming from this Biggest F wit on bigfooty.com I reckon most people will take this comment with a grain of salt.
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 15:27
Everyone at the club you called them a bunch of serial losers. Is this not a sledge.
There not settling for anything. There is not one bloke at the club who is happy about getting pumped. They are working hard to get out of this slump.
You still havn't answered my question. Do you or have you had anything to do with St Kevs??
No, I have been involved with Old Hailebury in the past though, might be again next year. I really hope they pull their s h i t together at Richmond, I hope this fires those lads up...but until they do, they have to accept 'morons' like me getting stuck into them.
Next week I will look at the other cellar dwellar in D4, so keep the faith!!!
arvosjunior
4 Oct 2006, 15:28
coming from this Biggest F wit on bigfooty.com I reckon most people will take this comment with a grain of salt.
I think that it is quite funny that some of the Richmond juniors who can play a bit are going to play for Marcellin under 19's. One of them being Michael Mcoll... he is bringing some of his mates across with him, they said they don't want to play for a club that have no future
Spy, training never really ended at the China camp...hahaha...
Running around in 27 degree heat with that bunch of greyhounds was suicidal.
Almost as stupid as me playing cricket that day without a hat.;)
Sshhhhh.
port-man_fc
4 Oct 2006, 21:50
No, I have been involved with Old Hailebury in the past though, might be again next year. I really hope they pull their s h i t together at Richmond, I hope this fires those lads up...but until they do, they have to accept 'morons' like me getting stuck into them.
Next week I will look at the other cellar dwellar in D4, so keep the faith!!!
Bob u would have to be the one of the most ordinary blokes going around, i rekon u definatly sleep with animals, touch minors, and have no mates, posting stuff on another tread requesting support on here, ur a loser and i suggest u and arvos go into mental hospital and touch eachother!!!
Richmond Central whilst losing by 10+ Goals most weeks have the following attributes:
1) Committed - always numbers
2) Good Blokes - always have had beers with them after game and have never gone the knuckle when down by 10 goals!!!
3) On the Improve - the way they played this year was not to defend against teams and flood/bottle it up, i found when playing them that this year they had an attacking side which was great to see, it paid dividends on the score board. In our (eltham) first game they got closer than any other team at that time, we'd just beaten BHN by 20 goals and beat RC by 8-10 Goals, they clearly are getting better and couple of handy players and they'll by fine!!!
4) Good Oval - makes some A, B, C grounds look second rate
Add a bit more talent to the list and there away, i predict Richmond for finals in 4-5 years which is more than i can say for another D4 Club who have more talent but little of the above.
All it takes is one bloke, who knows another who brings two or three, etc etc and there away!!!:thumbsu:
bob down
4 Oct 2006, 22:06
Bob u would have to be the one of the most ordinary blokes going around, i rekon u definatly sleep with animals, touch minors, and have no mates, posting stuff on another tread requesting support on here, ur a loser and i suggest u and arvos go into mental hospital and touch eachother!!!
Richmond Central whilst losing by 10+ Goals most weeks have the following attributes:
1) Committed - always numbers
2) Good Blokes - always have had beers with them after game and have never gone the knuckle when down by 10 goals!!!
3) On the Improve - the way they played this year was not to defend against teams and flood/bottle it up, i found when playing them that this year they had an attacking side which was great to see, it paid dividends on the score board. In our (eltham) first game they got closer than any other team at that time, we'd just beaten BHN by 20 goals and beat RC by 8-10 Goals, they clearly are getting better and couple of handy players and they'll by fine!!!
4) Good Oval - makes some A, B, C grounds look second rate
Add a bit more talent to the list and there away, i predict Richmond for finals in 4-5 years which is more than i can say for another D4 Club who have more talent but little of the above.
All it takes is one bloke, who knows another who brings two or three, etc etc and there away!!!:thumbsu:
Your not convincing me port man, they had a worse year this year than last. Why would you go there as a recruit? The worst team in H Grade who is a serial loser? Go and merge with a C or D grade club like St Bedes have and Parkdale have...otherwise go under...
I talk you listen
4 Oct 2006, 22:27
Sorry mate, but I have to agree with Bob, improve your on field or give it away. You have no feeder system and I would not want my children playing for your club. Also, dont bag me for having an opinion that you guys in this forum dont like, you should encourage Bob as he sounds like he is very knowledgable about the VAFA.
Thanks