View Full Version : It is so quiet . . .
Cove Cobra
25 Nov 2005, 10:44
in here I just heard a mouse fart!!! :D
What's happening people?
After all the shyte I've been through this year (divorce) the torch is still shining brightly.
Feel free to express how you feel about the year 2005 and lay down in words your dreams and hopes for 2006.
Myself, I will be going full-time in my current employment position next year. It will enable me to get a house/apartment/flat which I am looking forward to. I look forward to securing a couple of Membership tickets so I can see my Crows every home game. I look forward to my Son succeeding at his schooling and watching his life evolve. I look forward to the World Cup where I can FINALLY take an interest in my OWN Country, not just Ireland.
Isn't life grand people!! Without any thumbprints of course!! (apologies to any ladies who post)
:) :thumbsu:
topjars
25 Nov 2005, 11:11
My dream for 2006 is to play off in a Grand Final.
Bugger the top four; we are better than that!
Sure, we will having the odd injury and poor decision and sh* thouse draw etc and etc BUT anything short of a GF playoff will be soooooo disappointing for me personally.
The clock has ticked past the hour for quite a few of our front line players and if we dont grab a flag this year we'll struggle for the next five or six.
CROWS TO CLICK IN 2006 :thumbsu:
outback jack
25 Nov 2005, 11:30
Sure, we will having the odd injury and poor decision and sh* thouse draw etc and etc BUT anything short of a GF playoff will be soooooo disappointing for me personally.
The clock has ticked past the hour for quite a few of our front line players and if we dont grab a flag this year we'll struggle for the next five or six.
That wont happen, this yr was the yr. Saints, wcoast and geelong all have alot of improvement in them while we dont. Never know though, the saints are a bit incompetent, and if ottens falls over for geelong they'll struggle a bit. Say we do ok in the next two drafts then it might mean we have a shot with roo and co in their last yrs, but realistically it was the drafting/trading from 3-5 yrs ago that hurts us now.
Cove Cobra
25 Nov 2005, 11:35
Spot on mate.
Unfortunately you are giving the smears a good laugh with your slogan for next year though . . .
IN THE MIX FOR 2006 . . . .
Mad Dog
25 Nov 2005, 11:52
That wont happen, this yr was the yr. Saints, wcoast and geelong all have alot of improvement in them while we dont. Never know though, the saints are a bit incompetent, and if ottens falls over for geelong they'll struggle a bit. Say we do ok in the next two drafts then it might mean we have a shot with roo and co in their last yrs, but realistically it was the drafting/trading from 3-5 yrs ago that hurts us now.
Hasn't Jack learnt anything from season 2005?
After the season we've had .......out of the ashes of 2004....how can anyone accurately predict what will happen in 2006. Yes other sides will have their improvement - but I'm not convinced that it will necessarily be Geelong, West Coast, and St Kilda.....all have already been at the top of their game for some years without producing the goods and could conceivably be ready to decline. Who would have thought Port Power and the Lions would roll over as they did ?
Prophesying on top 4 top 2 bottom 4 etc is a guess at best.
I think we have tons of improvement in us with the younger fellas pushing through....The Count / Boogie / Liam / Ivan......also there's plenty of improvement in Trentschell, Reilly, Bock etc.
All clubs need heaps of luck with injury, umpiring, reports etc....but I certainly don't subscribe to the theory that we did our dash in 2005.
After all - we exist to win premierships.....and I expect nothing less.
AdelaideFan
25 Nov 2005, 11:55
Spot on mate.
Unfortunately you are giving the smears a good laugh with your slogan for next year though . . .
IN THE MIX FOR 2006 . . . .
World Cup 06 Here Come The Skips!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I had already planned a ten week jaunt through Europe with the missus and a couple of mates next year. Aussies qualified just hoping I dont have to sell my first born to get a ticket.
Highly unlikely but anyone that can help me out would be great.
Hope the crows have an awesome year will be looking forward to tom draft to find out how we fair. Hope Hurn slides to pick 16 we will be laughing. I reckon the crows can get to a GF. Saying there is no room for improvement for us is a croc. We have a coach who has proven himself in the first year. Will be awesome to see what he can back it up with. He has had more time to get the team together and playing his style. Hope you get ya tickets CC so you and ya boy can enjoy the home matches. Offers always open to grab ya some guest passes for matches when ya want to go. ;)
Exciting times at Crow Land.
Macca19
25 Nov 2005, 12:04
I got engaged. I had a good year.
Mad Dog
25 Nov 2005, 12:08
^^^^^^ congrats Macca19 !!!
My second daughter was born
Crows finished top 4
Got a promotion at work
Finished my second degree
Doggies scored their 5th flag in 6 years
2005 - not a bad year
outback jack
25 Nov 2005, 12:30
Hasn't Jack learnt anything from season 2005?
After the season we've had .......out of the ashes of 2004....how can anyone accurately predict what will happen in 2006. Yes other sides will have their improvement - but I'm not convinced that it will necessarily be Geelong, West Coast, and St Kilda.....all have already been at the top of their game for some years without producing the goods and could conceivably be ready to decline. Who would have thought Port Power and the Lions would roll over as they did ?
Prophesying on top 4 top 2 bottom 4 etc is a guess at best.
I think we have tons of improvement in us with the younger fellas pushing through....The Count / Boogie / Liam / Ivan......also there's plenty of improvement in Trentschell, Reilly, Bock etc.
All clubs need heaps of luck with injury, umpiring, reports etc....but I certainly don't subscribe to the theory that we did our dash in 2005.
good point, but its a more realistic view i think. Not sure how you think geelong, wcoast and the saints dont all have their best infront of them though. Maybe the saints with gehrig and harvey to go, but theres alot of talent there still. NC found maybe an extra 20% this yr, mainly through organisation, but with our stars tapering off a bit he'll need another 10-15% next yr. Dont think VB and co are ready yet, they are just kids. As long as NC introduces a bit of trading, pretty confident we'll get a flag within 5 yrs with him.
outback jack
25 Nov 2005, 12:30
Very true, we dont just say that either.
Cove Cobra
25 Nov 2005, 12:35
World Cup 06 Here Come The Skips!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I had already planned a ten week jaunt through Europe with the missus and a couple of mates next year. Aussies qualified just hoping I dont have to sell my first born to get a ticket.
Highly unlikely but anyone that can help me out would be great.
Hope the crows have an awesome year will be looking forward to tom draft to find out how we fair. Hope Hurn slides to pick 16 we will be laughing. I reckon the crows can get to a GF. Saying there is no room for improvement for us is a croc. We have a coach who has proven himself in the first year. Will be awesome to see what he can back it up with. He has had more time to get the team together and playing his style. Hope you get ya tickets CC so you and ya boy can enjoy the home matches. Offers always open to grab ya some guest passes for matches when ya want to go. ;) .
You are a bloody good bloke AF. I will keep in touch my good man.
This is what life is all about, helping people in need. God bless you and your family.
:)
Cove Cobra
25 Nov 2005, 12:37
I got engaged. I had a good year.
Good luck mate.
Mr_Smooth
25 Nov 2005, 12:44
my year
crows finished top 4
daughter started talking (i've got her saying go crows)
got married
didn't get fired
we belted port in the semi
pretty good year....
2006 - year of the crow! :thumbsu:
spice18
25 Nov 2005, 12:50
Very true, we dont just say that either.
Its a fair snipe Jack, but its not as if you guys have collected heaps of them and across the road there is none. The premiership cabinet count is 2 to 1 in your favour at the moment. The next one becomes very important in that either the gap really begins to show, or its even Stevens...
spice18
25 Nov 2005, 12:53
I'm starting to agree with Mike Sheehan that the Saints wont win a premiership with GT as coach. They have talent to burn but really cant seem to deliver when expectations rise. FWIT, how do you think the Saints would have gone this year if they had one N Craig as coach?
crows98
25 Nov 2005, 13:28
2005 was a good year and still 35 odd days to go
Socceroos qualify for the world cup
Adelaide Crows finished top and smashed the scum from Alberton by a record margin (sick of port ATM)
Finished my degree and looking for a job (still 35 days to top the year off)
And the AFC crowd came of age (I hope)
But had some bad thing happen as well. 3 punks ransacked our house whilst we on holidays on the Gold Coast and the cops have done squat about it (caught on surveillance camera and still nothing). But life goes on and betters things around the corner.
Cove Cobra I hope you can get a few season tickets as you seem like the bloke who will fire up and generate more atmosphere in your area of seating. Good luck mate.
Markthirtytwo
25 Nov 2005, 13:35
I got married again.
Then honeymoon's over. ;) :p
outback jack
26 Nov 2005, 13:02
I'm starting to agree with Mike Sheehan that the Saints wont win a premiership with GT as coach. They have talent to burn but really cant seem to deliver when expectations rise. FWIT, how do you think the Saints would have gone this year if they had one N Craig as coach?
NC was outcoached by GT this yr, with no key defenders and Fisher as his only defender of reasonable height, so thats a pretty good effort really. So NC has his flaws (some of his finals tactical moves were poor). What he did with us this yr though its safe to say he would get more out of the saints with their talent than GT. It also shows how poorly gary ayres coached our stars when he had 5 yrs of macca and co in their prime. Such wasted yrs too!
Crowz Gal
26 Nov 2005, 21:03
As you have mentioned:
Crows.
Enjoyed first yr Uni
NEWS JUST IN: Found out I passed Chemistry with a Credit:D
Sorry, not bragging but was really expecting a fail especially after seeing the exam!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)