View Full Version : Woewoeful

Qsaint
28 Nov 2005, 08:07
Apparantly (the age) pickering is trying to talk to St Kilda about woewoeful being picked up by the saints, hopefully no one answers the phone

SaintsSupporter
1 Dec 2005, 20:39
If Woewodin played for St. Kilda I'd be absolutely heartbroken, because I love every single Saints player - and I've hated Woewodin for a long time. I wouldn't even be able to like him.

sainter
2 Dec 2005, 03:20
There's only about 3 other clubs that have a spot left on their list and haven't committed themselves to another player so it's no surprise that Liam Pickering will be doing all he can to convince one of our teams to take him.

It would fly in the face of everything Thommo has claimed to be about so we won't be seeing him in a Saints jumper. Even if we were to waver from our policy of only recruiting young players with plenty of footy left in them, you'd reckon it would have to be for a real quality player. Certainly not Shane Woewodin.

demondavey
2 Dec 2005, 16:22
Apparantly (the age) pickering is trying to talk to St Kilda about woewoeful being picked up by the saints, hopefully no one answers the phone

he is a brownlow medallist you moron. dont be so arrogant. god i hate your overrated team.

Qsaint
2 Dec 2005, 16:49
he is a brownlow medallist you moron. dont be so arrogant. god i hate your overrated team.

I thought you be glad, melbourne did the right thing offloading him. Hes so good thats why someone didn't even offer a 6 pack for him in the trade period

sainter
2 Dec 2005, 17:17

It was your club that screwed him over and are a big part of why his career has ended. Not ours.

panthers
4 Dec 2005, 09:21

Guess what idiot...we hate ur f###ing pea hearted team as well so crawl back under your rock

Rhombus
4 Dec 2005, 20:53
Absolutely no chance of being picked up.

Thomas won't compromise on courage.

bangers35
5 Dec 2005, 13:28
my mate is good friends with woewoeful, and he told me over the weekend he is optomistic they the saints are going to pick him up.

brian speaking
5 Dec 2005, 14:55
u guys are kidding. Saints will not pick up woeful Thomas has repeadedl said that. No pre season draft picks. The biggest person to ******** their career up is Cupido. Shows that all talent with no application will get you nowhere. Michael Stevens a **************** also.

narthola_04
6 Dec 2005, 10:18
I feel a bit sorry for Woey, think he's gotten a bad run since he's been at the pies, bit of a whipping boy. I wouldn't be outraged if we picked him up, personally i think he's still got a bit to give. But it won't be by us. Good luck to him though, i'd like to see him get back into some good form.

Falchoon
6 Dec 2005, 17:48

Ian Stewarts got 3, we're not considering him either.