View Full Version : Blue murder

*PAF
30 Nov 2005, 17:34
Posters on here keep saying how they have been banned from the Port board.
My understanding is that very very very few have, albeit some have been banned a number of times using multiple user names.
Overall though, probably less than have been banned on this board.

Perhaps I am wrong, but it is easy to get to the truth.

If you have been banned say "I".

By the way Jack, you only need to say I once. :D

Cove Cobra
30 Nov 2005, 18:37
Oops sorry, I thought this thread was about Carlton.

:D

topjars
30 Nov 2005, 18:52
Im surprised you havent been banned from the Pork board for being a crow sympathiser:p
Lets face it, you have more shots at goal on this board than Tredrea has all season:D

jmorg1
30 Nov 2005, 19:01
What's it going to take to get me unbanned?

topjars
30 Nov 2005, 19:07
A packet o :cool: Rothmans and a sweet cherry goon

noddy
30 Nov 2005, 19:49
Hand go's slowly up toward the sky. :)

*PAF
30 Nov 2005, 20:48
Im surprised you havent been banned from the Pork board for being a crow sympathiser
Lets face it, you have more shots at goal on this board than Tredrea has all season
I'm usually a better shot though. :D

I think I am fighting a losing battle on both boards though.

Personally I would not tolerate personal abuse and "one topic ponies" that usually hijack threads from no matter what they were about to their personal "fancy". Everything else would be fair game.
I actually think the mods on here and on the Port board could get even stricter when it comes to those two things.

But alas both boards will eventually become insular and this one will have threads turn into anti Port ones on an even more regular basis.
I started a couple of these "stupid topic" threads myself last week to show just how stupid they really were, but the point got missed by most with mine being deleted but the original ones still going strong. :thumbsd:

Ah well, if that's the way most want it to be (on both boards) then so be it. Again IMO :thumbsd:

sapaul
1 Dec 2005, 00:52
Never been banned from the Port board, just bigfooty altogether.:rolleyes:

Crow-mosone
1 Dec 2005, 03:52

you're joking right?

Mr Magoo
1 Dec 2005, 05:22
What's it going to take to get me unbanned?

An act of god & then a few dates with your sister if she's really hot. :eek: :o ;)

SpringChoke
1 Dec 2005, 07:24

Now this says it all. You can understand others being banned, myself inlcuded, but Noddy, c'mon.

Markthirtytwo
1 Dec 2005, 07:46

But did it go all the way? :p :thumbsd:

Kane McGoodwin
1 Dec 2005, 12:29
I'm usually a better shot though. :D

I think I am fighting a losing battle on both boards though.

Personally I would not tolerate personal abuse and "one topic ponies" that usually hijack threads from no matter what they were about to their personal "fancy". Everything else would be fair game.
I actually think the mods on here and on the Port board could get even stricter when it comes to those two things.

But alas both boards will eventually become insular and this one will have threads turn into anti Port ones on an even more regular basis.
I started a couple of these "stupid topic" threads myself last week to show just how stupid they really were, but the point got missed by most with mine being deleted but the original ones still going strong. :thumbsd:

Ah well, if that's the way most want it to be (on both boards) then so be it. Again IMO :thumbsd:
It's the stupid irrelevant threads that I have been deleting / locking. I know it is off-season, but try & keep the threads with at least some interest to the Adelaie Board. ie. I don't have an issue with friendly banter (as long as it doesn't turn into over-the-top personal abuse), but some of the stuff posted has been complete irrelevant rubbish.

PS. I haven't been banned, but just had all my posts one day deleted on the teal board ... but that's in the past.

outback jack
1 Dec 2005, 14:20
*PAF's post:thumbsd:

once again bit over dramatic *PAF. Those threads were rubbish, you were being a pain they had to go, even the ones from crows supporters were main board stuff. The difference is if threads of a similar nature were made on your board the poster would be taking a holiday from the board too. Your normal posts/threads arent altered. A change happened on the port board when this season started, you were all good fun then the season to most supporters shock went wrong and some had bitten off more than they could chew .:cool: There was a definite change. I never minded port supporters before that. The different agendas came out when things werent going smoothly. Toots_hibbert was a example of this, i used to think he was good fun, but really he is just jealous of us.

Anyway, my favourite quote from the thread port board about this was:

'we are no different to any other board, but we just cant work out why no one posts here.'*

They seem to be trying to reassure each other, brings a tear to my eye almost.

Mad Dog
1 Dec 2005, 15:30
*PAF you are always welcome here as long as you have nice things to say about our fantastic club.

I agree that there is much to be learned and enjoyed from sharing thoughts and opinions from all walks of life...even you lot. I definately enjoy discussion on topics where we can find common ground - even if it's only on 1% of the issues. Off season is a time where we "come out of the trenches" so to speak....have a chat, smoke, drink, share old army stories...then get back in the trenches in late March ready to blow each others heads off again.

I certainly don't support petty bans from either side and would discourage petty personal abuse from anyone....unless it's called for..

So - I agree with your sentiments *PAF....now get your ****ing maggoty ****** ing arse back to the Port board where you belong....:p

ps - the only board I came close to getting banned from was the Richmond Board - and all I said was their club was a bunch of losers and that I felt sorry for Kane Johnson having to be captain of a stinking rabble like that. Got a please explain from the Mods. :o Touchy lot over there...:D

pps only joshing with ya *PAF

*PAF
1 Dec 2005, 19:21
... more Jack stuff ...
Bullcrap Jack. I'm just posting what a lot of others are thinking.

Also wrt noddy if it's the time I'm thinking of it did cause a bit of commotion on our board and we ended up having one of "these" discussions over it. Then again that big eared fella is a pest in various parts of the world. :D

So apart from noddy, jmorg1 (nuf said) and various Jacks (nuff said) not too many more have had holidays.
Lots of cries of blue murder but not much substance behind it hey? ;)

outback jack
1 Dec 2005, 20:08

Also wrt noddy if it's the time I'm thinking of it did cause a bit of commotion on our board and we ended up having one of "these" discussions over it. Then again that big eared fella is a pest in various parts of the world. :D

So apart from noddy, jmorg1 (nuf said) and various Jacks (nuff said) not too many more have had holidays.
i think there are others, springy, maccas_no1, chinaman, jumping_jimmy, me theres 4-5, not 2. If noddy was banned its quite funny actually. Its the general pouncing on anything slightly borderline though that does it. I've told DK but he assures me you are growing at a normal rate, regardless of outside input, so he must be right.

i think you took offense cause how i quoted you, unfortunately bigfooty doesnt seem to accept long posts from me from this computer for some reason so thats the only reason.:) Other than that cant see what your actual point was to be totally honest. Port v crows boards are very different, you can feel the love here. You don’t get anything deleted here normally. I am actually a naive victim of the port board, but we’ll leave that for another time.

portentous
2 Dec 2005, 07:42
How many Port posters have been banned from the Adelaide board? And why aren't I one of them?? :)

Seriously though, how did Noddy get banned? Is that cousin of yours causing trouble again noddy?

The only place I've been banned from, that I know of, is a Port site. Come close on MANY other occasions at other places though I suspect. Now I'm just trying to be a "good" girl, but sometimes it's much more fun to be "bad"!

I don't have a problem with how either board is moderated as they are those club's boards. I've been REALLY unimpressed with the AFL forum though. Some threads should simply be locked, or deleted, much sooner. Too much "same old, same old" there for my liking. Oh, and some people take things far too seriously.

Markthirtytwo
2 Dec 2005, 07:45
I am actually a naive victim of the port board, but we’ll leave that for another time.

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha, :eek: shock horror, its an Oxy Moron.

Toots Hibbert
2 Dec 2005, 11:30
i think there are others, springy, maccas_no1, chinaman, jumping_jimmy, me theres 4-5, not 2......

.....I am actually a naive victim of the port board, but we’ll leave that for another time.
I think this is an indication that you have a high External Locus of Control, Jack. You attribute bad things that happen to you to powerful external forces rather than taking responsibility for your own actions.

For instance when your posts are deleted you attribute this to the work of the mythical Port Big Footy Gang. When you are banned from a board or BF altogether it's due to mods being unfair. When Crows fans get irritated with you it's them being arrogant MBA's or stuck up would be journos. When you get caught out claiming to have just logged on after posting 50 times in 12 hours it's the fact that you are being stalked rather than that you have spent a year seeking every possible opportunity to get up Port people's noses and that therefore when they see an opportunity they give you a good kicking.

BTW the Chinaman wasn't banned from the Port board. He was banned from BigFooty. As you were in cahoots at the time he escalated into telling others what sexual exploits he was performing with their mothers and sisters, you should be well aware that his banning was inevitable. If you can't see that then it's further evidence of your external locus of control. More likely though is that you will make up anything just to keep an argument going.

For my own part I've done some sh*t stirring this year mixed in with more serious posting but if you can't understand that the airport stuff for instance was written in mock outrage then you have a problem. If you look back over the year you'll find that for most of it I wasn't present on this board and that I've been supportive of Andrew McLeod all year, on this board, the Port board and the main board. When Pickett was an issue I had the same position that most of us had that he had done wrong but the punishment was too harsh. I enjoyed some of the responses in the Tredrea and Pickett threads I started because they were clever attempts to subvert what the thread was for.

Because I have a high internal locus of control I recognise that by responding to you as I've done recently people are likely to forget that for most of the year I ignored your nonsense. That's my choice. You need to understand that when you spout rubbish people may laugh and enjoy the trouble you cause. It's just that most of the time they are not laughing with you.

Pafloyul
2 Dec 2005, 12:04
Speaking of user-names, mine often get's shortened to Paf so who is ripping-off who? ;)

arrowman
2 Dec 2005, 12:20
Off season is a time where we "come out of the trenches" so to speak....have a chat, smoke, drink, share old army stories...then get back in the trenches in late March ready to blow each others heads off again.Well put!
http://www.1914-1918.net/PIX/xmas1914.JPG

GoSarge
2 Dec 2005, 12:55
I think this is an indication that you have a high External Locus of Control, Jack. You attribute bad things that happen to you to powerful external forces rather than taking responsibility for your own actions.

For instance when your posts are deleted you attribute this to the work of the mythical Port Big Footy Gang. When you are banned from a board or BF altogether it's due to mods being unfair. When Crows fans get irritated with you it's them being arrogant MBA's or stuck up would be journos. When you get caught out claiming to have just logged on after posting 50 times in 12 hours it's the fact that you are being stalked rather than that you have spent a year seeking every possible opportunity to get up Port people's noses and that therefore when they see an opportunity they give you a good kicking.

BTW the Chinaman wasn't banned from the Port board. He was banned from BigFooty and as you were in cahoots at the time he escalated into telling others what sexual exploits he was performing with their mothers and sisters you should be well aware that his banning was inevitable. If you can't see that then it's further evidence of your external locus of control. More likely though is that you will make up anything just to keep an argument going.

For my own part I've done some sh*t stirring this year mixed in with more serious posting but if you can't understand that the airport stuff for instance was written in mock outrage then you have a problem. If you look back over the year you'll find that for most of it I wasn't present on this board and that I've been supportive of Andrew McLeod all year, on this board, the Port board and the main board. When Pickett was an issue I had the same position that most of us had that he had done wrong but the punishment was too harsh. I enjoyed some of the responses in the Tredrea and Pickett threads I started because they were clever attempts to subvert what the thread was for.

Because I have a high internal locus of control I recognise that by responding to you as I've done recently people are likely to forget that for most of the year I ignored your nonsense. That's my choice. You need to understand that when you spout rubbish people may laugh and enjoy the trouble you cause. It's just that most of the time they are not laughing with you.

Some people would pay a shrink a couple of hundred dollars an hour for that kind of advice.

Mad Dog
2 Dec 2005, 13:17

BTW the Chinaman wasn't banned from the Port board. He was banned from BigFooty. As you were in cahoots at the time he escalated into telling others what sexual exploits he was performing with their mothers and sisters, you should be well aware that his banning was inevitable. If you can't see that then it's further evidence of your external locus of control. More likely though is that you will make up anything just to keep an argument going.

Here Here - and I would just like to add that most locusts I've come across are usually completely out of control and play havoc with the cooling system in the car, especially when driving at night.

;)

outback jack
2 Dec 2005, 14:11

Thats a bitter response toots and factually incorrect too. You've said a few times on the main board that the majority of adelaide board respects your opinion and finds you funny, plz show me the posters who feel this way. i must say for this high internal locus control you claim to have, you havent been displaying too much of that on the main board recently, if at all really. You werent that bad though, dont worry. Well thats not true, you were, but i wont tell anyone.:p :)

I had good fun atleast, going by this not sure you did though. Keep trying with Rory's help you'll be ok. :)

outback jack
2 Dec 2005, 14:21
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha, :eek: shock horror, its an Oxy Moron.

Mark the port board was a very dangerous place if you were a crows supporter this season. Dont think too many of them were happy how the season went, it was genuinely thought back-2-back at the start of the yr, but it all went downhill from there. As the anger grew they got nasty, there were the calls for their captain to suffer a serious injury and then they jumped at anything critical at all. The calls for a stricter board grew by a select few, ironically usually trolls like total_power and toots were leading the charge, they've got it now, although appear to be admitting was the wrong move. I was unfairly banned for no particular reason at all, a great shame too as i feel i have so much to offer really.

Toots Hibbert
2 Dec 2005, 14:32
Thats a bitter response toots and factually incorrect too. You've said a few times on the main board that the majority of adelaide board respects your opinion and finds you funny, plz show me the posters who feel this way. i must say for this high internal locus control you claim to have, you havent been displaying too much of that on the main board recently, if at all really. You werent that bad though, dont worry. Well thats not true, you were, but i wont tell anyone.:p :)

I had good fun atleast, going by this not sure you did though. Keep trying with Rory's help you'll be ok. :)
No Jack, I haven't said that. What I did say was that I could post on my own board without fear of being attacked.

outback jack
2 Dec 2005, 14:45
No Jack, I haven't said that. What I did say was that I could post on my own board without fear of being attacked.
no you did say that, i remember quite clearly and so do you. You said the adelaide board respects your opinion and wit. They were your exact words, especially the wit bit i thought that was funny. When i asked for an example you avoided the subject and continued your obsession bringing up quotes in a incorrect context trying to defame me. I am sure you remember now.

Toots Hibbert
2 Dec 2005, 15:01
no you did say that, i remember quite clearly and so do you. You said the adelaide board respects your opinion and wit. They were your exact words, especially the wit bit i thought that was funny. When i asked for an example you avoided the subject and continued your obsession bringing up quotes in a incorrect context trying to defame me. I am sure you remember now.
Well perhaps you can supply a quote Jack. Whatever you come up with won't match the fabrication I highlighted. In any case I see that I'm not Jonah on this board in the opinion I posted earlier.

outback jack
2 Dec 2005, 15:16
Well perhaps you can supply a quote Jack. Whatever you come up with won't match the fabrication I highlighted. In any case I see that I'm not Jonah on this board in the opinion I posted earlier.

you know i am not going to the trouble to get a direct quote, i'm not like you. You would definitely remember you are a stickler for these things after all. Just find it interesting you deny it now. Just puts another little piece in the puzzle.:)

dA Crow
2 Dec 2005, 15:18
We need a deja Vu board, I am sure I've read this thread before...

Kane McGoodwin
2 Dec 2005, 15:24
Hmmm, the off-season & people with too much time on their hands...

Mad Dog
2 Dec 2005, 15:33
Mad Dog thinks Toots and Jack are in love.

Toots Hibbert
2 Dec 2005, 15:37
Mad Dog thinks Toots and Jack are in love.
:eek: I'm out of here. :D

Mad Dog
2 Dec 2005, 15:39
Thread closed...:D

*PAF
2 Dec 2005, 18:19
*PAF you are always welcome here as long as you have nice things to say about our fantastic club.
I would never say bad things nor mock any club that has won back-to-back flags . :p

... So - I agree with your sentiments *PAF....now get your ****ing maggoty ****** ing arse back to the Port board where you belong....:p
but but but ... not my fault, I thought I was.
I just got confused because of the number of Port related threads on this board in the last month or two. :D

*PAF
2 Dec 2005, 18:31
It's the stupid irrelevant threads that I have been deleting / locking. I know it is off-season, but try & keep the threads with at least some interest to the Adelaie Board. ie. I don't have an issue with friendly banter (as long as it doesn't turn into over-the-top personal abuse), but some of the stuff posted has been complete irrelevant rubbish.
Mate you still haven't got it.

It is the over the top deleting of "some" posts on both board that is annoyng.

Things like:
Me making smart arsed remakes about Wisbey's review of Darren Pfeiffer (Norwood) is deleted, yet Perth Crow's very similar remarks are fine.

On the Port board there have been many similar remarks about our new recruits, but if you were to post similar it would probably be deleted.

Frk me, bit over the top compared to how it used to be isn't it?

Anyway, last post on this subject from me.

noddy
2 Dec 2005, 20:10
I was very unfairly banned from the Port board some years back but i have forgiven those involved & even offered to sit down & share a nice cup of tea & a tim-tam with them all. :)

SpringChoke
3 Dec 2005, 13:03

There you go again Toots, you yet again assume you are the spokesman for the masses. I see alot of "we", "us", "they" and "eveyone" in your postings. For once just use "I" or else you run the risk of being accused of being part of the good old Port mob mentality. Surely you don't need the gang to back you up every time you debate?

And as for your comment re the PAFCBFG, they really do exist, look here.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=142420&highlight=PAFC+bigfooty+gang

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 13:20
I think the bannings of late have represented a somewhat contrasting difference between the lighthearted approach to the off season of the AFC board, compared to the 'Oh-so-serious' approach that the Port Adelaide board has taken.

Cheap shots by people like Toots trying to create a revenge type atmosphere with no actually facts or material worth reading and laughingat being directed at the AFC board have been appropriately dealt with, but threads like this one have been kept on due to the ability of the people of the AFC to actually take a joke.

The Port board has been laden with people who cant take anything from supporters of a differnet team, creating threads whinging about how Port Adelaide always gets the rough end of the stick. Toots Hibbert, how are you?

I think its about time Port Adelaide supporters really decided between whether they want to be the serious, arrogant club they really are and continue to take everything so seriously but then take cheap shots at the AFC with ridiculous threads, or they wake up to themselves and realised that their not god's gift and took some of the light hearted material somewhat light heartedly.

Until then, enjoy the continous threads made about the PAFC.

*PAF
3 Dec 2005, 13:35
I think the bannings of late have represented a somewhat contrasting difference between the lighthearted approach to the off season of the AFC board, compared to the 'Oh-so-serious' approach that the Port Adelaide board has taken.

What bannings of late? :confused:

This thread is titled Blue Murder because that is what keeps getting screamed on here about the "bannings" on the Port board, however not too many hands went up did they?

And apart from a plethora of Jacks how many have been recent?
By recent meaning over the last year or so.
How many posters have been banned from this board over the same period?
Off the top of my head I can think of 3 with one of them being Jack as well. :D

Also when answering the original question do not confuse being banned from BF (like chinaman has been) as being banned by the Port board, that is totally different.

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 13:46

Don't know how many you want???

Noddy is an absolute credit to this board with his posting, jmorg1 and Jack have been banned no where except the port adeliade board. Jack does not only have a go at the Port Adelaide board, he has goes at St kilda, Richmond etc etc.

The only board to take Jack's light hearted approach, but true posts so seriously and offensively is the PAFC board. Jack did not get banned from the st kilda board, nor the richmond board.

Before you continue, just remember, the PAFC board has become an absolute farce with its posters as well as its moderators. I'm sure they are probably good people, but you guys just need to seriously tone down your approach, its the off season.

Total Power
3 Dec 2005, 13:54

Noddy is an absolute credit to this board with his posting, jmorg1 and Jack have been banned no where except the port adeliade board. Jack does not only have a go at the Port Adelaide board, he has goes at St kilda, Richmond etc etc.

The only board to take Jack's light hearted approach, but true posts so seriously and offensively is the PAFC board. Jack did not get banned from the st kilda board, nor the richmond board.

Before you continue, just remember, the PAFC board has become an absolute farce with its posters as well as its moderators. I'm sure they are probably good people, but you guys just need to seriously tone down your approach, its the off season.
Welcome back rooch ;) lets hope you last longer than a week this time :D

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 13:57
Welcome back rooch ;) lets hope you last longer than a week this time :D
Thanks TP.

I never said the Port board banned me (although they did with a very old account...probably February this year).

I have no problems with Port posters, I just enjoy their company when they become insecure about Warren Tredreas appointment as captain.

Total Power
3 Dec 2005, 14:37
I just enjoy their company when they become insecure about Warren Tredreas appointment as captain.
we are not insecure about his appointment, stay on bigfooty for a while, its things like these which get you banned.

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 14:50
we are not insecure about his appointment, stay on bigfooty for a while, its things like these which get you banned.

haha, ill try.

- PC -
3 Dec 2005, 15:04
I think ..Cheap shots create a revenge type atmosphere directed at the The Port board

I think its time Port Adelaide supporters enjoy the continous threads made about the PAFC.
Welcome back me old China man I missed your left arm deliveries

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 15:10
Welcome back me old China man I missed your left arm deliveries
Cheers PerthCrow.

Giving Toots Hibbert a run for misquotes there I see!

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 15:41

DP as a new poster to this board i should warn you that, TP is a troll just not a very good one, anything he says is usually clouded with bias/bitterness. Good to see you took my advice on your avatar too TP:)

crazy_big_al
3 Dec 2005, 15:44
DP as a new poster to this board i should warn you that, TP is a troll just not a very good one, anything he says is usually clouded with bias/bitterness. Good to see you took my advice on your avatar too TP:)

if u were to look in the mirror Jack you would see that, you are the same

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 15:48
if u were to look in the mirror Jack you would see that, you are the same
thankyou big_crazy_al, but you are incorrect.

crazy_big_al
3 Dec 2005, 15:49
thankyou big_crazy_al, but you are incorrect.

I beg to differ Jackie

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 15:59
I beg to differ Jackie

when jack goes fishing its just a matter of how many he catches.:)

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 16:24
Posters on here keep saying how they have been banned from the Port board.
My understanding is that very very very few have, albeit some have been banned a number of times using multiple user names.
Overall though, probably less than have been banned on this board.

Perhaps I am wrong, but it is easy to get to the truth.

If you have been banned say "I".

By the way Jack, you only need to say I once. :D

add drummond to the list as well it seems. The list is growing.

Jmorg1
Springchoke
Noddy
Chinaman
Maccas_no1
outback_jack
drummond

All quality posters too. Sure theres a couple more keeping quiet for fear of association.:cool:

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 16:28

Jmorg1
Springchoke
Noddy
Chinaman
Maccas_no1
outback_jack
drummond

All quality posters too. Sure theres a couple more keeping quiet for fear of association.:cool:
i wouldnt mind adding ferguswatts to that list. he was banned for bringing up port adelaide history.

*PAF
3 Dec 2005, 17:12
... The only board to take Jack's light hearted approach, but true posts so seriously and offensively is the PAFC board. Jack did not get banned from the st kilda board, nor the richmond board.
Hmmm.
The first time Jack got banned from the Port board he was told that he could post there as long as he behaved.
Why was he posting there?

Because he was banned from the AFC board at the time. One of the very few people on BF to be banned from his own board. :D

*PAF
3 Dec 2005, 17:14

Jmorg1
Springchoke
Noddy
Chinaman
Maccas_no1
outback_jack
drummond

Name them.

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 17:25
Name them.

*PAF you seem to be losing that sense of humor you're famous for. I am sure they would be others though as that grp didnt exactly put there names foward did they.

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 17:29
Hmmm.
The first time Jack got banned from the Port board he was told that he could post there as long as he behaved.
Why was he posting there?

Because he was banned from the AFC board at the time. One of the very few people on BF to be banned from his own board. :D

That was before you all turned nasty too *PAF, the good old days.:D Lots of port supporters like to point that out to bag me, but i wasnt banned for anything said on the board it was a disagreement between dyertribe and myself. The ban being only 5 days showed how small the issue/ the actual supposed offense was too.

outback jack
3 Dec 2005, 17:33

I actually have a go at no boards DP. Port supporters or a section of them at insecure so they like to ban lots of ppl (the list is growing). The only board where you do this is the main board as this is its purpose really.

darren pfieffer
3 Dec 2005, 17:36
I actually have a go at no boards DP. Port supporters or a section of them at insecure so they like to ban lots of ppl (the list is growing). The only board where you do this is the main board as this is its purpose really.
im sure you get my drift jack. by having a go, i mean 'mentioning something that may not be good about the club, but is true'. by having a go, i didnt mean making stuff up just to get a response. why bother when the bait is always taken anyway?

portentous
3 Dec 2005, 18:05
*yawns and stretches*

Come on guys, we're not all bad-on either side.

Least the Redbacks did us proud today :)

Total Power
3 Dec 2005, 21:02
My avatar reflects the harsh reality you wont approve ;), not that it matters. I am not a troll, well nothing like you anyway, but yeah atleast you admit that you are a ******** stirrer :thumbsu:

crazy_big_al
3 Dec 2005, 23:27
i wouldnt mind adding ferguswatts to that list. he was banned for bringing up port adelaide history.

he was banned for posting PORN

SpringChoke
4 Dec 2005, 10:39
*yawns and stretches*

Come on guys, we're not all bad-on either side.

Least the Redbacks did us proud today :)

Even better, we smashed those bloody kiwis.

outback jack
4 Dec 2005, 13:00
exactly what kind of reason is that? Typical port insecurity.

darren pfieffer
4 Dec 2005, 13:05
it was actually fergus watts (note the space in between) who was banned for posting porn. fergus watts posted a picture of a chick (representing the port power football club) giving oral favours to some guy with a massive jim bob (the afl). it was there to prove a point

ferguswatts, however, was banned from the board for bringing up the port power history.

Kane McGoodwin
5 Dec 2005, 08:43
Mate you still haven't got it.

It is the over the top deleting of "some" posts on both board that is annoyng.

Things like:
Me making smart arsed remakes about Wisbey's review of Darren Pfeiffer (Norwood) is deleted, yet Perth Crow's very similar remarks are fine.

On the Port board there have been many similar remarks about our new recruits, but if you were to post similar it would probably be deleted.

Frk me, bit over the top compared to how it used to be isn't it?

Anyway, last post on this subject from me.
I can only recall recently deleting a couple of your threads that IMO were adding nothing to this board (eg. When are you going home tonight Jack?)

You need to keep in mind that you are a guest on this board, like I am on the Port Board.

outback jack
5 Dec 2005, 22:53
I can only recall recently deleting a couple of your threads that IMO were adding nothing to this board (eg. When are you going home tonight Jack?)

You need to keep in mind that you are a guest on this board, like I am on the Port Board.

hes not really a guest though so you dont want to be too harsh esp with the open and generous policy we have here on the crows board. Obviously if that was a thread that he made then he'll admit that it needed deleting, as its obvious that i dont work.:cool: