View Full Version : Ovens and Murray
Here It Is
27 Sep 2006, 11:17
Here it is - if you keep up these intelligent remarks you may have to be sinbinned from the thread for a week... ;-)
Durrrrr, betta dumm it doun a bit then eh?
:p
king kong
27 Sep 2006, 11:17
Be guessing he played well on Monday!!!!!!
didn't appear to be present on Monday, along with a couple of other blokes
daisy_train
28 Sep 2006, 12:05
Steve Daniel to coach Wangaratta?
Marcus Osborne and Glenn Joyce could be heading to Walbundrie.
BB Saints are also on the radar.
They are telling people all is not well at Corowa-Rutherglen.
GVFootyfan
29 Sep 2006, 14:15
Don't know where you get your info from Daisy but I can assure you that S.J. has not made any committments to any side at this point in time. Main concern at the moment is trying to get the Lions over the line this weekend against Benalla. Has had a meeting with Wang. but at their insistance from what I believe. Was talking to him the other day about his future and a lot of clubs have been chasing him for the last couple of years. He will not make a decision until mid to late October. Will be a huge get for whoever the successful club is and his reputation speaks volumes, (Just ask anyone at Seymour what they think about him).
In brief
September 29 2006
Shepparton News
Daniel in race for Magpies job
Seymour coach Steve Daniel has firmed to take over the vacant Wangaratta coaching position, according to the Border Mail.
With the Lions preparing to play Benalla in this year's Goulburn Valley Football League Grand Final on Sunday, Daniel indicated that he is yet to change his mind about not seeking reappointment.
"The boys took me out last week and asked me to stay one more year, but I think at this stage it is time for me to move on," Daniel said.
"I'll make my decision in the next couple of weeks with what I am going to do, and what I am going to do with my football."
Daniel wouldn't comment on the Magpies post, but said coaching was still something that he wanted to do.
"Certainly (I want to coach), I love coaching, I've been doing it for 16 years," he said.
"We'll see what happens, but the most important thing I'm worried about is the game on Sunday."
Jon Henry stood down as the Magpies coach after a disappointing season this year winning just five games and finishing second bottom on the ladder.
With your infinite knowlewdge of the area is Walla in the picture?
Don't know where you get your info from Daisy but I can assure you that S.J. has not made any committments to any side at this point in time. Main concern at the moment is trying to get the Lions over the line this weekend against Benalla. Has had a meeting with Wang. but at their insistance from what I believe. Was talking to him the other day about his future and a lot of clubs have been chasing him for the last couple of years. He will not make a decision until mid to late October. Will be a huge get for whoever the successful club is and his reputation speaks volumes, (Just ask anyone at Seymour what they think about him).
Any tips for Sunday GVFF?
SWISH15
29 Sep 2006, 15:59
Also heard the hoppers are chasing Peter Heath for next season? Anyone know his abilities??
daisy_train
30 Sep 2006, 12:56
I was also talking to steve daniel and i am aware that he hasn't made a decision, just a conversation starter gvman, would be an excellent pickup for any club.
Just reading what they had in the border mail.
Could Saad come to O and M, thats what we all readlly want.
Peter Heath is no star but a good solid player and a good bloke.
Strong whispers Sparks Lenon is desperate to coach North Albury but is having issues with the relocation. Thoughts?
I was also talking to steve daniel and i am aware that he hasn't made a decision, just a conversation starter gvman, would be an excellent pickup for any club.
Just reading what they had in the border mail.
Could Saad come to O and M, thats what we all readlly want.
Peter Heath is no star but a good solid player and a good bloke.
Strong whispers Sparks Lenon is desperate to coach North Albury but is having issues with the relocation. Thoughts?
Sparks has had great success in out lying leagues and was a very good O&M player but surely his job would prevent him taking up such a role unless he is also changing careers.
What are they telling you Arceri?
hammer_time
2 Oct 2006, 22:01
Best and Fairest time of the season... Can anyone post as to who won their club b&f's.
i did hear judd porter won the maggies.
WHERE HAVE THEY ALL GONE ??????
In the 2 weeks leading up to the grand final we had a number of absolute brain dead people with no idea about footy telling us how good Myrtleford were an how much better they were than last year!! BUT THE TRUTH IS THEY CHOKED FOR THE SECOND YEAR IN A ROW!!! The big money spenders have done there $ again HA HA HA!!!!!!
Im sure there will be a lot of questions asked up in the hills over the summer, is there enough in the money bag to have one more crack ?? I hope so I would love to see them go "3" in a row!CHOKE,CHOKE,CHOKE!
In the 2 weeks leading up to the grand final we had a number of absolute brain dead people with no idea about footy telling us how good Myrtleford were an how much better they were than last year!! BUT THE TRUTH IS THEY CHOKED FOR THE SECOND YEAR IN A ROW!!! The big money spenders have done there $ again HA HA HA!!!!!!
Im sure there will be a lot of questions asked up in the hills over the summer, is there enough in the money bag to have one more crack ?? I hope so I would love to see them go "3" in a row!CHOKE,CHOKE,CHOKE!
For a person to say that they are mates of Myrtleford players and then say the above is certainly *****HOUSE mate. I'm sure that most of the players that you know so well would like you to say that to their face. Good on Myrtleford for getting into the Grand Final for the second year in a row for the first time ever. As they had around 45 local players most of which play for peanuts I'm believe that they will be able to be competetive next year. It just goes to show that the Ovens Valley produces some pretty handy footballers.
As for the choking, if Myrtleford had of won the toss it would have been a different game, they might have still lost but it would have been a better game!
For a person to say that they are mates of Myrtleford players and then say the above is certainly *****HOUSE mate. I'm sure that most of the players that you know so well would like you to say that to their face. Good on Myrtleford for getting into the Grand Final for the second year in a row for the first time ever. As they had around 45 local players most of which play for peanuts I'm believe that they will be able to be competetive next year. It just goes to show that the Ovens Valley produces some pretty handy footballers.
As for the choking, if Myrtleford had of won the toss it would have been a different game, they might have still lost but it would have been a better game!
Here here 'AGENT' McKee,Bunn,the Murray's,the Carey's just to name a handful. are all locals........ as to how much they get paid im sure it is considerably less than other clubs pay for similar talent.
ps: i am glad to hear yarra's hotel/motels are booked out during the winter with all of their out of towners, i think the hoteliers are the real winners out of all of this!!!!!!!!
king kong
3 Oct 2006, 17:58
ps: i am glad to hear yarra's hotel/motels are booked out during the winter with all of their out of towners, i think the hoteliers are the real winners out of all of this!!!!!!!!
Myrtlefords must have been over booked to cater for thiers
fishmonger
3 Oct 2006, 18:05
A Mild day with showers is predicted so probably drop it to 15,000. Similar to 2005
I hear the weather was totally crap.
Anyone know the final crowd figure ?
hammer_time
3 Oct 2006, 18:33
I hear the weather was totally crap.
Anyone know the final crowd figure ?
rain, blowing a gale and even a bit of hail. but it was 14,200 acording to one paper
[quote=AGENT
As for the choking, if Myrtleford had of won the toss it would have been a different game, they might have still lost but it would have been a better game![/quote]
CH CH CH CHOKE!!!!!
Pearce off Jack
4 Oct 2006, 09:24
To get on here and constantly bag Myrtleford in regards to what they spent on players just smacks of Sour Grapes!Sounds like you may hold a little bit of a grudge against someone Big H!
P.S How was it sitting on the hill drinking piss?
Mt hope pub
4 Oct 2006, 10:47
Gents this is my 1st read of the O&M page. Maybe it would be best for all if they came to the realisation that 2006 is over. No amount of bagging is going to change anything now. Well done Yarra, and well done Myrtleford, the two best teams all year. No one choked, just the better team won on the day. Simple.
So what is going to happen in 2007
What are the player movements going to be
Thoughts?
Gotheroos
4 Oct 2006, 13:38
Personally I just love how the people from Yarra come on here and talk about the money Myrtleford have spent. I think you will find not only did Yarra spend the most this year but they have doing it for the last 4-5 years. You only have to look at there list. If they didn't win it this year then there is something wrong. The good thing about Myrtleford is that pretty much all of there travellers are locals and most of them have been there through the bad times. Good luck to you guys next year. Hopefully you can keep most the guys together and have another tilt at the title and go one step further.
In the mix
4 Oct 2006, 13:46
CH CH CH CHOKE!!!!!
I don't follow either club but you are a loser and have not 1 friend at Myrtleford so stop pretending you do!
And I'm tipping you haven't got too many at Yarra either, or anywhere for that matter.
I bet you're an ugly, little pip squeek who can't kick the pig skin too save himself who is probably still a virgin too!
Now %$^& off and go celebrate a flag you had absolutely no involvement in whatsover!!!!!
Woo hoo!!!!!!!
A ha ha ha ha ha ah aha ha ha !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I agree mt hope pub, just wanted to get rid of this little parasite first!
hammer_time
4 Oct 2006, 18:15
I don't follow either club but you are a loser and have not 1 friend at Myrtleford so stop pretending you do!
And I'm tipping you haven't got too many at Yarra either, or anywhere for that matter.
I bet you're an ugly, little pip squeek who can't kick the pig skin too save himself who is probably still a virgin too!
Now %$^& off and go celebrate a flag you had absolutely no involvement in whatsover!!!!!
Woo hoo!!!!!!!
A ha ha ha ha ha ah aha ha ha !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I agree mt hope pub, just wanted to get rid of this little parasite first!
So supporters arn't involved in a football club? I would like to know of any that have survived without any..
How are your flag celebrations going just out of curiosity?
Gents this is my 1st read of the O&M page. Maybe it would be best for all if they came to the realisation that 2006 is over. No amount of bagging is going to change anything now. Well done Yarra, and well done Myrtleford, the two best teams all year. No one choked, just the better team won on the day. Simple.
So what is going to happen in 2007
What are the player movements going to be
Thoughts?
I heard a rumour that Craig Ednie is heading across to East Point in the Ballarat league next year. Apparently he developed a good friendship with Dan Jordan in the VCFL state team. Anyone know if there is any truth in this?
My information tells me, Craig Ednie will stay with Yarrawonga.
I also hear that Yarrawonga will make the following appointments -
Senior Coach - Peter Seymour
Reserves Coach - Leigh Ramsdale
and Bob Craig will be given Life Membership after only 4 years.
hammer_time
8 Oct 2006, 19:59
Jason Wild took out the yarrawonga best and fairest beating morris medal winner Craig Ednie by only 3 votes
localfootyguru
8 Oct 2006, 21:49
Interesting to read your thoughts regarding the Pidgeons coach in 2007. My spies tell me they were chasing someone a little more high profile that may be in a position to be a playing coach - time will tell.
Congrats to Jason Wild on his B&F - both him and Ednie had terrific seasons - Ednie will definitely be at Yarra in 2007.
Any news on the North Albury coaching job? Shane Lenon would be a great appointment but I think it would be highly unlikely he would take up the appointment due to family and work committments. If he does, look out for big improvement!
Mt hope pub
9 Oct 2006, 18:58
Gents, word is Adrian Whitehead has quit as coach of Wodonga Raiders. Don't know what the reason is behind the decision, maybe Corey Lambert will coach in the O&M next year after all. If he did will be interesting to see who he takes from North Albury.
BonnScott
9 Oct 2006, 22:59
Very interesting about whitehead, going somewhere else?
Anyone no of any players movements yet?
Flat Track Bully
9 Oct 2006, 23:30
Gents, word is Adrian Whitehead has quit as coach of Wodonga Raiders. Don't know what the reason is behind the decision, maybe Corey Lambert will coach in the O&M next year after all. If he did will be interesting to see who he takes from North Albury.
Mitchito Sakaki the early favourite for the job.:p
BonnScott
9 Oct 2006, 23:34
Mitchito Sakaki the early favourite for the job.:p
HA! What did nt sheeds want him back for a second preseason!!?
Mt hope pub
10 Oct 2006, 12:23
Simon McCormick will be leaving Wodonga. Headed back to Adelaide. Looking at some business opportunities.
Would put a little hole in the Bulldogs preparations for 2007!!
Corey Lambert has been offerred the Yarrawonga coaching job, but the committee are set on Peter Seymour.
There is some on the committe who feel a need for a change, and it starts at the top.
Simon McCormick will be leaving Wodonga. Headed back to Adelaide. Looking at some business opportunities.
Would put a little hole in the Bulldogs preparations for 2007!! What type of player is McCormick, was he proven @ O'M level !? would he be upto sanfl level !?
Gotheroos
10 Oct 2006, 22:39
What type of player is McCormick, was he proven @ O'M level !? would he be upto sanfl level !?
He has been a great player in the O&M. He actually played in the SANFl afew years ago. I think he would be about 28 or 29 by now. Would have to still be in the top 25 players in the O&M. He could still make the SANFL if he was willing to put in the hard yards.
daisy_train
11 Oct 2006, 10:24
Three times O and M premiership player, Did Simpson medallist (BOG in the granny).
Assistant coach at the Bulldogs.
This years Buldogs best and fairest winner.
McCormick is a gun and will definately be up to SANFL level.
He will play at West Adelaide.
The Dustbin
11 Oct 2006, 15:44
Looks like Kerr will be coaching nth albury next year. Probably the biggest bombshell will be Spargo to coach Raiders bringing with him G. Page. :eek:
From a very good and reliable source.
Football Analysor
11 Oct 2006, 19:09
An Independent Panel of different Football Experts & Personalities was put together to thoroughly analyze the standards of our Competitions outside AFL. Players, Competitions were viewed to find out the Best Standard Competitions. Team Lists, profile players & Finals watched; were other key elements in our findings.
OFFICIAL RATINGS -
1. VFL Seniors
2. Eastern FL (A Grade)
3. VFL Reserves
4. Ovens & Murray FL
5. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
6. Goulburn Valley FL
7. Essendon District FL (A Grade)
8. Geelong FL
9. Bendigo FL
10. Diamond Valley FL (A Grade)
11. Ballarat FL
12. Western Region FL (A Grade)
13. B Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
14. Southern FL (A Grade)
15. Central Murray FL
16. Eastern FL (B Grade)
17. Riddell FL (A Grade)
18. Essendon District FL (B Grade)
19. Geelong District FL
20. Sunraysia FL
2000 RATINGS –
1. VFL Seniors 2. VFL Reserves 3. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
4. Ovens & Murray 5. Ballarat FL 6. Eastern FL
7. Diamond Valley 8. Geelong FL 9. Goulburn Valley
10. Bendigo FL
The Dustbin
11 Oct 2006, 20:47
G'day folks, just some more news on a couple of coaching positions and possible recruits.
Looks like Jason 'Joc' MacFarlane will get the nod for the Wangaratta job beating Seymours Steven Daniel.
Aaron Henneman after completing his police training is looking to be stationed somewhere on the border (Albury or Wodonga) wants to play with his brother next year at Corowa. Adam Ramanaskaus could also make a few cameo appearances if delisted by Essendon and the AFL reject Essendons request of placing him on the rookie list. Rama is married to Hennemans sister, thats where the link is.
Over and out.
daisy_train
12 Oct 2006, 14:10
Does your mail come from your name?
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 14:49
Does your mail come from your name?
Is that all you have to say??
The answer is no. :rolleyes:
Is that all you have to say??
The answer is no. :rolleyes:
i can pick one thing wrong with your information anyway ... your news is as reliable as big footy rumours get!
ramanauskas is married to henneman's cousin not sister !
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 15:13
Are you sure?
Pretty confident he is married to his sister..
Are you sure?
100%
hey just wondering what Sam Gosbell from Wodonga goes like? and what type of player he is? cheers
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 16:24
Cool.
So it's his cousin not his sister, does it really matter? :rolleyes:
Who do you follow in the OMFL?
daisy_train
12 Oct 2006, 16:26
Spargo won't coach, MacFarlane will coach Benalla, Henneman is rumoured to be coming back to town.
I thought you'd be all over the Jason Sheather coaching Wangaratta rumour considering you are an Albury fella.
daisy_train
12 Oct 2006, 16:29
Sam Gosbell is a young fella, made his debut last season, show's a lot of promise with the Doggies, midfielder/half forward.
Played for the Murray Bushrangers this year or last can't remember, made his debut pretty early in the year.
Gotheroos
12 Oct 2006, 16:40
Are you sure?
I am 1000% sure that it is Henno's cousin that is married to Rama. Henneman's sister goes out with the Johnson from Geelong.
Cool.
So it's his cousin not his sister, does it really matter? :rolleyes:
Who do you follow in the OMFL?
Yeah i think it does matter mate..... your credibility has been shot. I reckon everythin u said was a load of crap!
daisy_train
12 Oct 2006, 17:33
The Dustbin struggles for credibility, he had spargo coaching Raiders yesterday.
KokodaMidget
12 Oct 2006, 17:49
The Spargo claim wasn't as far out as was suggested, although getting pagey out of dederang makes it more implausible. Whisper is the new raiders coach will be announced tomorrow, its apparantly down to 2 guys...
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 19:18
Spargo won't coach, MacFarlane will coach Benalla, Henneman is rumoured to be coming back to town.
I thought you'd be all over the Jason Sheather coaching Wangaratta rumour considering you are an Albury fella.
I know Jase works and lives in Wang, but apparently Jock will get the job....
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 19:20
The Dustbin struggles for credibility, he had spargo coaching Raiders yesterday.
We'll see. ;)
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 19:26
Yeah i think it does matter mate..... your credibility has been shot. I reckon everythin u said was a load of crap!
Arrrrrrh, Mr Anal checks back in. In case you didn't know this is the silly season. :rolleyes: Generally what happens is players and coaches have the opportunity to represent another club. This is when rumours, bull **** and whatever else you wanna call it occurs. :p Seems to magnify in bush footy, gee i wonder why... :rolleyes:
What i have been saying may in the long run turn out to be bull ****, but it makes for interesting reading, debate and conversation otherwise you wouldn't be replying or reading the posts.
So relax fellas....
:cool:
Arrrrrrh, Mr Anal checks back in. In case you didn't know this is the silly season. :rolleyes: Generally what happens is players and coaches have the opportunity to represent another club. This is when rumours, bull **** and whatever else you wanna call it occurs. :p Seems to magnify in bush footy, gee i wonder why... :rolleyes:
What i have been saying may in the long run turn out to be bull ****, but it makes for interesting reading, debate and conversation otherwise you wouldn't be replying or reading the posts.
So relax fellas....
:cool:
dude i know it's bull****.... so why bother?
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 20:47
dude i know it's bull****.... so why bother?
Footy freaks love this time of the year. :thumbsu:
Why bother continuing to read and reply to my posts??? :p
:confused:
Flat Track Bully
12 Oct 2006, 21:19
Spoke with Jock today, has signed for another year at Benalla...won't coach Wangaratta...case closed
The Dustbin
12 Oct 2006, 21:35
Spoke with Jock today, has signed for another year at Benalla...won't coach Wangaratta...case closed
:thumbsu:
Cool. Anyone else linked with the job?
I got told today 1 A Butler is in the running for the wang job. Can anyone
shed some light on this?
roast beef roll
13 Oct 2006, 00:30
I got told today 1 A Butler is in the running for the wang job. Can anyone
shed some light on this?
If you're talking bout the same A Butler that plays with the Panthers I'd say no. Signed with them later in the year for 07 I think.:rolleyes:
Perhaps the rumour you heard was something about running, I've heard that he mite consider having a crack on the running circuit this summer/autumn. ;)
Gotheroos
13 Oct 2006, 10:32
:thumbsu:
Cool. Anyone else linked with the job?
I heard Mark Almond. He has been coaching the lavi 2's in recent years. And his brother Jamie to go with him as an assistant/fitness coach.
The Dustbin
13 Oct 2006, 11:49
Spargo won't coach
Spargs got offered the job but politely declined. Looks like they will now go with Way...
KokodaMidget
13 Oct 2006, 15:55
Dustbin, it will be Way, with another person as a co coach/joint coaching role....
hammer_time
15 Oct 2006, 21:30
Peter Seymour was today appointed coach of yarrawonga...
The Dustbin
16 Oct 2006, 15:45
Anyone heard about Trav Hodgson signing with the hoppers, even though he is signed at Myrtleford??
journeyman
16 Oct 2006, 19:04
Anyone heard about Trav Hodgson signing with the hoppers, even though he is signed at Myrtleford??
Been speaking to the Albury boys on their footy trip and they reckon Hodgson has returned to Nth Albury.
I thought he had a two-year contract with Myrt.
hammer_time
16 Oct 2006, 21:16
Been speaking to the Albury boys on their footy trip and they reckon Hodgson has returned to Nth Albury.
probably couldn't stand loosing 3 in a row
The Dustbin
16 Oct 2006, 23:56
Thought it was pretty big news so i gave it own thread....
Those Albury boys didn't happen to mention why did they?
Well fellas all I can say is I told ya so, the old money bag had to run out sooner or later an it has!!!!
The Myrtleford football club has asked all its big payed players to take a pay cut an thats more than half the side!! After the Tobbacco boys pulled the pin on thier sponsorship, which is believed to be between $50,000 an $100,000:eek: .
Hodgson has been asked to take a massive pay cut, after having a verbal agreement with the club 2 months ago that his contract would obtained from the previous 2 years.
This could be only the start of things to come at myrtleford with a mass exodus of players set to follow. There's no doubt Hodgson will take a number of players with him to north albury an theres a big chance a Murray an a Carey or 2 maybe heading to perth!!!
How things could turn for the club after 2 pretty good years or should I say 2 wasted years it doesnt look real good ahead unless they can some how entice Brad murray to coach an keep the majority.
The Crumber
17 Oct 2006, 10:12
I don't think you'd get good odds on whether Piltz will go back to North or not either :D
BonnScott
17 Oct 2006, 10:41
Well fellas all I can say is I told ya so, the old money bag had to run out sooner or later an it has!!!!
The Myrtleford football club has asked all its big payed players to take a pay cut an thats more than half the side!! After the Tobbacco boys pulled the pin on thier sponsorship, which is believed to be between $50,000 an $100,000:eek: .
Hodgson has been asked to take a massive pay cut, after having a verbal agreement with the club 2 months ago that his contract would obtained from the previous 2 years.
This could be only the start of things to come at myrtleford with a mass exodus of players set to follow. There's no doubt Hodgson will take a number of players with him to north albury an theres a big chance a Murray an a Carey or 2 maybe heading to perth!!!
How things could turn for the club after 2 pretty good years or should I say 2 wasted years it doesnt look real good ahead unless they can some how entice Brad murray to coach an keep the majority.
Here we go again boys, old Big H everyones mate from Myrtleford.
Well this time mate You know I'm correct in what Ive said, Someone needs to come to the rescue an there the facts an you know it as well as i do!! Ask your good mate Brad Murray what his plans are for next year??
Pearce off Jack
17 Oct 2006, 11:58
Well this time mate You know I'm correct in what Ive said, Someone needs to come to the rescue an there the facts an you know it as well as i do!! Ask your good mate Brad Murray what his plans are for next year??
Big H you are way off the mark with how much the tobacco sponsorship was worth. Not even close to that much.
BonnScott
17 Oct 2006, 12:13
Well you don t have all the facts.
Neither Carey will go West. That is a fact.
You are miles off with tabacco sponsorship
No "big payed" players have been asked to take a cut.
I m sure Brad will way up what is best for him and the club.
Big H you are way off the mark with how much the tobacco sponsorship was worth. Not even close to that much.
It might not be POJ thats just what I got told but, Im pretty much on the money when I said a number of players a long with the coach were asked to take pay cuts!!
Well you don t have all the facts.
Neither Carey will go West. That is a fact.
You are miles off with tabacco sponsorship
No "big payed" players have been asked to take a cut.
I m sure Brad will way up what is best for him and the club.
Brad will weigh up whats best for him he will either coach or go west!! An I'll tell you now Hodgson left Myrtleford because the offer he was given was a lot less than the previous 2 years!! An how can that be after 2 consecutive Grand Finals! He has done a great job up there an will be a huge loss!!
Pearce off Jack
17 Oct 2006, 12:36
Brad will weigh up whats best for him he will either coach or go west!! An I'll tell you now Hodgson left Myrtleford because the offer he was given was a lot less than the previous 2 years!! An how can that be after 2 consecutive Grand Finals! He has done a great job up there an will be a huge loss!!
Big H probably best to stop speculating as your facts are actually just rumour!No one was asked to take a pay cut that i can guarantee!
The Dustbin
17 Oct 2006, 14:31
Hodgson left because of the fisty cuff at last weeks B & F. ;)
Pearce off Jack
17 Oct 2006, 14:38
What fisty cuffs dustbin?
daisy_train
17 Oct 2006, 14:56
Dustbin you are a moron.
The Dustbin
17 Oct 2006, 15:01
Dustbin you are a moron.
Arrh good ole Daisy....
Another quality post.
:rolleyes:
Pearce off Jack
17 Oct 2006, 15:08
What happened at the B&F dustbin?
Mate I'll tell you now it had more to do with money than any biffo he might of had!!!
The Dustbin
17 Oct 2006, 15:36
Mate I'll tell you now it had more to do with money than any biffo he might of had!!!
The biffo was a contributing factor.
Pearce off Jack
17 Oct 2006, 15:45
The biffo was a contributing factor.
There was no biffo anywhere!I think your info may have come out of a dustbin.
The Dustbin
17 Oct 2006, 16:29
There was no biffo anywhere!I think your info may have come out of a dustbin.
Were you there?
daisy_train
17 Oct 2006, 18:58
There was no biffo at the b and f you pickle.
And i believe Pearce Off Jack was there.
Big H as many people have told you on here get your facts right. Please tell us what you think you know!!!!!
Was the money issue as stated by you to do with football or anything else?
Who was in the biffo, if there was any? Or are you mixed up with another club's b&f where apparently there was some.
Hodgson has made a business decision after not all that was promised was delivered and rightly so, he has a wife and young family to look after and good luck to them.
Netball still in yhe O&M FTB?
The Crumber
17 Oct 2006, 20:43
Netball still in yhe O&M FTB?
That's a bit nawsty :thumbsd:
The Dustbin
18 Oct 2006, 07:29
There was no biffo at the b and f you pickle.
And i believe Pearce Off Jack was there.
I'm led to believe there was a bit of biffo and it was a contributing factor in his decision to leave.
Looks like i have touched a nerve with you Daisy. Is that you Stuart? :p
You are a goose BIG H!
I think you should find out the facts before throwing rumours in the air!!!!!!!
:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
BonnScott
18 Oct 2006, 11:13
I'm led to believe there was a bit of biffo and it was a contributing factor in his decision to leave.
Looks like i have touched a nerve with you Daisy. Is that you Stuart? :p
Gents, Big H and dustbin were both not at the Myrtlefords B & F on fri the 13th of October.
There was no blue/push & shove/punches thrown. I d suggest a few on this forum were there, including myself and they should take our word for it.
Get some decent facts and the both of you should source some rumours with an element of truth.
Gents, Big H and dustbin were both not at the Myrtlefords B & F on fri the 13th of October.
There was no blue/push & shove/punches thrown. I d suggest a few on this forum were there, including myself and they should take our word for it.
Get some decent facts and the both of you should source some rumours with an element of truth.
How was the atmosphere Bonn.
I am lead to believe a few of the board may not have been well recieved?
That's a bit nawsty :thumbsd:
True, won't happen again.
The Dustbin
18 Oct 2006, 11:32
Your right i wasn't at the B & F. Just posting what i have heard.... Thanks for the confirmation.
Hodgson is asking for 35 grand from North Albury, this might be the only sticking point with the deal.
Looks like a few of the boys will need to sell a stack of meat trays.... North Albury can't be that well off can they????
Is Hodgson worth 35 grand??
P.S The source is from someone pretty high up within the club.
Your right i wasn't at the B & F. Just posting what i have heard.... Thanks for the confirmation.
Hodgson is asking for 35 grand from North Albury, this might be the only sticking point with the deal.
Looks like a few of the boys will need to sell a stack of meat trays.... North Albury can't be that well off can they????
Is Hodgson worth 35 grand??
P.S The source is from someone pretty high up within the club who has been involved with the discussions.
Well isn't your source an idiot.
After there last efforts of appointing a coach before Lambert (read Dean Chiron) surely they have learnt to shut up and get the job done in house.