View Full Version : Ovens and Murray

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

BonnScott
18 Oct 2006, 11:43
How was the atmosphere Bonn.

I am lead to believe a few of the board may not have been well recieved?

I m sure there was plenty happening between the board but to anyone at the night they would nt have known.

BIG"H"
18 Oct 2006, 12:08
Gents, Big H and dustbin were both not at the Myrtlefords B & F on fri the 13th of October.

There was no blue/push & shove/punches thrown. I d suggest a few on this forum were there, including myself and they should take our word for it.

Get some decent facts and the both of you should source some rumours with an element of truth.

For a start BS I never once said there was any blue at the B & F so read the post an dont talk ****!!

I only posted the facts on what happend and that was hodgson left because of a dispute over money!! He was asked to take a pay cut!!! An that come from the horses mouth!!!!

An you know your self BS that its true, you have spoken to him since his departure haven you?

BonnScott
18 Oct 2006, 12:23
For a start BS I never once said there was any blue at the B & F so read the post an dont talk ****!!

I only posted the facts on what happend and that was hodgson left because of a dispute over money!! He was asked to take a pay cut!!! An that come from the horses mouth!!!!

An you know your self BS that its true, you have spoken to him since his departure haven you?

You read my post H.

I said neithier of you were at the B & F, not that you said there was a blue. That was from dustbins treasure trove of quality material.

Have nt spoken to Travis about his final decision but would have been a combination of factors including money.

No 'big paid' players have been asked to take a pay cut.

BIG"H"
18 Oct 2006, 12:40
You read my post H.

I said neithier of you were at the B & F, not that you said there was a blue. That was from dustbins treasure trove of quality material.

Have nt spoken to Travis about his final decision but would have been a combination of factors including money.

No 'big paid' players have been asked to take a pay cut.

Fair enough BS.
In saying I thought you would of spoken to him I though you were someone else my bad call.

When saying no one has been asked to take a pay cut I hear there are a number of players out of contract including Piltz, B Murray, D Bourke among others is this true ? An if so they would like to make an appointment pretty quick would'nt you agree?

The Dustbin
18 Oct 2006, 12:44
After there last efforts of appointing a coach before Lambert (read Dean Chiron) surely they have learnt to shut up and get the job done in house.

Agree.

They (North) all seem to put the horse before the cart which has hurt them in the past, it's not just a matter of signing a good coach, there's plenty more work to do.

BonnScott
18 Oct 2006, 13:16
Fair enough BS.
In saying I thought you would of spoken to him I though you were someone else my bad call.

When saying no one has been asked to take a pay cut I hear there are a number of players out of contract including Piltz, B Murray, D Bourke among others is this true ? An if so they would like to make an appointment pretty quick would'nt you agree?

You would suggest that Piltz will follow Hoggy so I don think Myrt would be dumb enough to ask him to take a cut, to try and keep him.

B. Murray was offered more money.

D. Bourke was only gonna play half a season anyway and I doubt he would have been made an offer.

Yes, would be good for stablity, but the right coach needs to be found and a different coach will bring different ideas/players, maybe a change is needed.

BIG"H"
18 Oct 2006, 13:27
You would suggest that Piltz will follow Hoggy so I don think Myrt would be dumb enough to ask him to take a cut, to try and keep him.

B. Murray was offered more money.

D. Bourke was only gonna play half a season anyway and I doubt he would have been made an offer.

Yes, would be good for stablity, but the right coach needs to be found and a different coach will bring different ideas/players, maybe a change is needed.

You seem to know a lot about muzza do you have a close relationship with him?

BonnScott
18 Oct 2006, 13:33
You seem to know a lot about muzza do you have a close relationship with him?

No, hardly know him to be honest, if you are thinking I am one of the boys. I am a supporter of the club.

Is he one of your many mates from Myrt H?

CHRISTMASHAMS
18 Oct 2006, 20:06
Just wondering if anyone has heard any goss on Albury this time of the year? Apparently they are chasing a guy name Grayling. SUPPOSED GUN???

daisy_train
18 Oct 2006, 20:44
Paul Grayling? from Ainslie in Canberra comp? he's a good player, got the dreadlocks.

Tiges are pretty quiet, lost M Dicketts and a coupla others, but they should be around the mark again with a few recruits.

Hornie
18 Oct 2006, 22:02
Just wondering if anyone has heard any goss on Albury this time of the year? Apparently they are chasing a guy name Grayling. SUPPOSED GUN???

Won Ainslie's best and fairest in 2005 but struggled with injury in 2006.

Was one of a couple offered a reduction in money and has been rummoured to be a possible assistant coach at Albury.

slim18
18 Oct 2006, 23:20
Paul Grayling? from Ainslie in Canberra comp? he's a good player, got the dreadlocks.

Tiges are pretty quiet, lost M Dicketts and a coupla others, but they should be around the mark again with a few recruits.

Is it true that adam levy will be heading back to benalla after only one season?

Pearce off Jack
19 Oct 2006, 09:44
Your right i wasn't at the B & F. Just posting what i have heard.... Thanks for the confirmation.

Hodgson is asking for 35 grand from North Albury, this might be the only sticking point with the deal.

Looks like a few of the boys will need to sell a stack of meat trays.... North Albury can't be that well off can they????

Is Hodgson worth 35 grand??

P.S The source is from someone pretty high up within the club.
I Think you will find it is a fair bit more than that!

Polkinghorne
19 Oct 2006, 10:11
Whats the going rate for a coach in the O & M

moonunit
19 Oct 2006, 12:31
Won Ainslie's best and fairest in 2005 but struggled with injury in 2006.

Was one of a couple offered a reduction in money and has been rummoured to be a possible assistant coach at Albury.

what sort of coin would he attract? considering he's coming from one of the richest clubs in australia? he plays chb how would he go in the o&m?

journeyman
19 Oct 2006, 13:02
Whats the going rate for a coach in the O & M

Obviously it depends who you get. Not involved in any O&M club so these are just guesses.

I reckon a playing coach straight out of AFL would probably get between $25,000 and $35,000.

A good O&M player (like Luke Carroll) who coaches would get about $20,000

Non-playing local coach (like Steak Seymour) $10,000 - $15,000.

The blokes who are involved in O&M would be able to give better estimates though.

Ozz12
19 Oct 2006, 15:25
Im like you JM in that i dont exactly know... and im sure we arent alone.

However in talking to a committee man over a beer this year i was informed that O&M non-playing coach's are on about $25,000 and you are looking at $35,000 for a playing coach.

From my personal point of view - i would think that they earn every cent given the amount of work and dedication that is required.

head67
19 Oct 2006, 16:19
Is it true that adam levy will be heading back to benalla after only one season?Couldn't tell me who Adam's old man's name is could ya?

daisy_train
19 Oct 2006, 16:30
Not sure who his old man is but it won't be that bad for the Tiges if he does leave, had a shocking year, played it out in the two's.

Gotheroos
19 Oct 2006, 16:36
Couldn't tell me who Adam's old man's name is could ya?
Mr Levy

Yaaablett
19 Oct 2006, 17:38
Mr Levy

Eugene?

harsh, but fair
19 Oct 2006, 19:52
what sort of coin would he attract? considering he's coming from one of the richest clubs in australia? he plays chb how would he go in the o&m?
They chased him pretty hard last year and at various stages thought had him across the line.
From all reports very good, but if reports are true he was injured I would be wary given the experience of Adam Levy this year.
Poor bugger had some pretty big expectations placed on him, but the fact he has had some very serious injuries in recent times worked against him.
The Tigers will pay the big coin for the right blokes.
Given Mark Dicketts has left Albury how secure is Josh given the hoo ha about how much they wanted to play together when he wanted out of Lake Wendouree?
Interesting times.

hammer_time
19 Oct 2006, 22:35

What were the results for the myrtleford best and fairest

Here It Is
20 Oct 2006, 00:53
Any link confirming Hoggy's departure?

If so, very bad luck for the Saints.
Can things get any worse for the poor buggers up there?

Ozz12
20 Oct 2006, 07:21
This is a link for you Here it is: http://www.bordermail.com.au/news/bm/sport/477346.html

cookie33
20 Oct 2006, 09:34
Gday boys, im a keen GV follower here but also went to the O&M grand final and what a game you blokes produced. Would love to see Seymour take on Yarrawonga in a full blown competetive match, would find almost impossible to split the 2.
Heard some rumblings about Albury chasing Tatura big man Paul Kirby, anyone know the truth of this??? the guy would command bucket loads but is one of the premiere country football ruckman. Also any news on if 1 Steven Daniel will be coaching up there?? seems to be a mastermind and is very well espected amongst GV circles.
Any of you blokes have any rumblings of GV players moving to the O&M or vice versa??

barrybogan
20 Oct 2006, 10:26
What were the results for the myrtleford best and fairest

Winner
Brent Piltz - 103 votes

Equal Runner Up
Paul Bunn - 102 votes
Rhys Fitzpatrick - 102 votes

Puma Kings
20 Oct 2006, 11:52
Still no word on who's got the job at Wang is there?
And whats the latest with Myrtleford top job. No doubt Terry Burgess will be throwing his hat in the ring.

Puma Kings
20 Oct 2006, 12:01
Gday boys, im a keen GV follower here but also went to the O&M grand final and what a game you blokes produced. Would love to see Seymour take on Yarrawonga in a full blown competetive match, would find almost impossible to split the 2.
Heard some rumblings about Albury chasing Tatura big man Paul Kirby, anyone know the truth of this??? the guy would command bucket loads but is one of the premiere country football ruckman. Also any news on if 1 Steven Daniel will be coaching up there?? seems to be a mastermind and is very well espected amongst GV circles.
Any of you blokes have any rumblings of GV players moving to the O&M or vice versa??

Albury already have a few ruck options, with McClay, Crothers, Fowler and Kelly. But by all reports they do have a bit of cash up their sleeve.
I heard Matthew Shir from Wodonga was talking about returning to Benalla.

Polkinghorne
20 Oct 2006, 13:08
Albury already have a few ruck options, with McClay, Crothers, Fowler and Kelly. But by all reports they do have a bit of cash up their sleeve.
I heard Matthew Shir from Wodonga was talking about returning to Benalla.I have also been told Shir is heading to Benalla - offer, to good to refuse. Wodonga might struggle as lost a lot of experience

daisy_train
20 Oct 2006, 14:21
Doesn't Shir put himself on the market every year and then stay?

Josh Walker and Robbie Jackson are good gets for the doggies.

Polkinghorne
20 Oct 2006, 14:46
Doesn't Shir put himself on the market every year and then stay?

Josh Walker and Robbie Jackson are good gets for the doggies.I hear this time he is definately going as cant come to a financial agreement with the club.

centreman
20 Oct 2006, 15:17
I have also been told Shir is heading to Benalla - offer, to good to refuse. Wodonga might struggle as lost a lot of experience

Benalla chase him hard last year but Shirry played games as usual and they gave up on him. I think he's been to much of a handful in the past for clubs to worry about. Had told a couple of clubs in the GV who rang him that he'd more than likely stay in Wodonga (whether that's at the Dogs or not I don't know) finishing a course at La Trobe and has a year or so to go.

BIG"H"
20 Oct 2006, 15:24
Benalla chase him hard last year but Shirry played games as usual and they gave up on him. I think he's been to much of a handful in the past for clubs to worry about. Had told a couple of clubs in the GV who rang him that he'd more than likely stay in Wodonga (whether that's at the Dogs or not I don't know) finishing a course at La Trobe and has a year or so to go.

I would'nt listen to a word of any rumors involving shir because he stars half of them himself!!!!!
He does it every year an then ends up staying at Wodonga!! Dont worry there will be plenty more involving him between now an Christmas!!

centreman
20 Oct 2006, 15:42
I would'nt listen to a word of any rumors involving shir because he stars half of them himself!!!!!
He does it every year an then ends up staying at Wodonga!! Dont worry there will be plenty more involving him between now an Christmas!!

Couldn't have said it better myself

daisy_train
20 Oct 2006, 16:41
I think i mentioned that you remind me of "Big H" in the GV thread didn't i centreman, you two would make a nice couple.

Lavy_Panther
20 Oct 2006, 19:16
Charles Sturt.

Here It Is
20 Oct 2006, 22:10
This is a link for you Here it is: http://www.bordermail.com.au/news/bm/sport/477346.html

Cheerz Ozz.
How unlucky can one town be in such a short space of time?
Could Alpine Eagles be back on the agenda?

On a completely different line - has anyone heard any updates about the possible arrival of Wagga Tigers?

Thiele
21 Oct 2006, 01:11
What postion did McCormick play

roast beef roll
21 Oct 2006, 02:01
What postion did McCormick play

If you're talking about Simon McCormick, he was a midfielder who would float forward and kick a few. Top shelf footballer, be interesting to see if he pulls the boots on over there and how he goes.

Thiele
21 Oct 2006, 10:12
If you're talking about Simon McCormick, he was a midfielder who would float forward and kick a few. Top shelf footballer, be interesting to see if he pulls the boots on over there and how he goes. correct. Thank-you:thumbsu:

Hornie
21 Oct 2006, 15:28
I think i mentioned that you remind me of "Big H" in the GV thread didn't i centreman, you two would make a nice couple.

Could they be one in the same?

You never know what changes a pacy centreman could pull. I believe he has had a few changes over the past year or so.

Hornie
21 Oct 2006, 15:31
Cheerz Ozz.
How unlucky can one town be in such a short space of time?
Could Alpine Eagles be back on the agenda?

On a completely different line - has anyone heard any updates about the possible arrival of Wagga Tigers?

Interesting the Wagga Tigers General Manager has signed on as an assitant coach at Wodonga. What is the Tigers future?

O&M or Canberra? Perhaps the O&M enquiry may have been linked to seeking more funds from the AFL.

New committee at Tigers will be interesting to see what track they follow.

The Dustbin
21 Oct 2006, 16:59
Looks like Wangaratta are struggling to find a seniors coach. Jason Sheather has has said no to the job.

He will be staying at Albury. Staying loyal to his club whilst knocking back the chance to coach at senior level. Says alot about the character of the guy. :thumbsu:

daisy_train
21 Oct 2006, 18:30
And it really would be a terrible slur on his character to join Wang as coach to further his football, i'm sure Albury would treat him as a traitor of the highest order.

I think poor old Wangaratta could be a while with a coach if Jason isn't doing it as you have suggested.

BonnScott
21 Oct 2006, 19:05
[quote=daisy_train]And it really would be a terrible slur on his character to join Wang as coach to further his football, i'm sure Albury would treat him as a traitor of the highest order.

I m sure Luke Carroll would understand Dustbin.

The Dustbin
22 Oct 2006, 01:24
And it really would be a terrible slur on his character to join Wang as coach to further his football, i'm sure Albury would treat him as a traitor of the highest order.

You said that not me. I was simply paying credit to a guy who is willing to stay loyal to Albury. Didn't mention anything about being a traitor etc. ;)

In future think before you write and stop twisting my words around. :thumbsd:

:cool:

daisy_train
22 Oct 2006, 17:04
It's what you didn't say Dustbin

The Dustbin
22 Oct 2006, 18:00
Daisy Train = TOOL

:rolleyes:

daisy_train
22 Oct 2006, 20:12
He's willing to stay loyal to Albury? so he's not loyal if he left because he's living in Wang?

You are the tool.

The Dustbin
22 Oct 2006, 21:24
He's willing to stay loyal to Albury? so he's not loyal if he left because he's living in Wang?

Yes. I'm not going to answer the second part of your hyothetical question. Waste of time.

Want another try?

Hornie
23 Oct 2006, 22:23
You said that not me. I was simply paying credit to a guy who is willing to stay loyal to Albury. Didn't mention anything about being a traitor etc. ;)

In future think before you write and stop twisting my words around. :thumbsd:

:cool:

Who will coach Wang and Myrtleford?

The Dustbin
24 Oct 2006, 10:29
Wang seemed to have put all their eggs into the Keogh basket (X St Kilda now in Tasmania) who said no, they then put them all into Sheathers basket who has said no. Not sure who they have next on there radar but they need to hurry as they have chased a few potential players who obviously won't sign until they know who's coaching.

Myrtl have (I think) or will be offering it to Brad Murray, he is there main hope of keeping the list some what together. Good bloke and great player but even he may struggle to hang on to alot of there main players. Interesting times up the hill!!

Polkinghorne
24 Oct 2006, 11:48
Wang seemed to have put all their eggs into the Keogh basket (X St Kilda now in Tasmania) who said no, they then put them all into Sheathers basket who has said no. Not sure who they have next on there radar but they need to hurry as they have chased a few potential players who obviously won't sign until they know who's coaching.

Myrtl have (I think) or will be offering it to Brad Murray, he is there main hope of keeping the list some what together. Good bloke and great player but even he may struggle to hang on to alot of there main players. Interesting times up the hill!!Wang would be spewing they talked Henry in to pulling the pin as he would have went on.

The Dustbin
24 Oct 2006, 13:04
Yeah Wang had a disappointing year but Henry didn't do too much wrong I wouldn't think, he is helping them 'try' and find a replacement coach for the club but is still weighing up his own future as a player. It would be even more of a shame if they lose him as a coach and player!

Polkinghorne
24 Oct 2006, 14:54
Yeah Wang had a disappointing year but Henry didn't do too much wrong I wouldn't think, he is helping them 'try' and find a replacement coach for the club but is still weighing up his own future as a player. It would be even more of a shame if they lose him as a coach and player!He is 38 - 39 , he wont play on.

Little Ralphie
24 Oct 2006, 21:30
Does anyone know Heidelberg's Chris Hall. Apparently Wodonga keen to get him back to his home club, after many years in Melbourne.

Polkinghorne
25 Oct 2006, 08:58
Does anyone know Heidelberg's Chris Hall. Apparently Wodonga keen to get him back to his home club, after many years in Melbourne.Gun, tall forward - would be on good coin

Hawkmatic
25 Oct 2006, 09:05
O & M's a ridiculous league. They all think they're AFL players. W**kers.

The Crumber
25 Oct 2006, 09:45
Dicketts is off from Albury.
His partner has a career opportunity.

My mail is that they were aware that he might be going, but he told them officially yesterday.

Pearce off Jack
25 Oct 2006, 10:16
Dicketts is off from Albury.
His partner has a career opportunity.

My mail is that they were aware that he might be going, but he told them officially yesterday.
Coaching Dederang-Mt Beauty!Signed last week!!!

The Dustbin
25 Oct 2006, 10:52
Hall from Heidleburg is a Heidelburg Team of The Century Forward. Has always entertained the idea of moving back into O & M but has never managed to make the move for various reasons. He may be ready???? He will be a very good player if they can actually get him to Wodonga.

It would be a shame to see Dicketts leave Albury after all the effort they put into him last year. His partner is from America or somewhere there abouts, since his 4 week Mid Season trip last year overseas there has been talk he may not hang around as was keen on getting back O/S. It must be happening.

In the Border today,Murray has knocked back the Myrtl coaching job and is entertaining offers from Perth and SANFL. Oh Oh Myrtleford!!

Little Ralphie
25 Oct 2006, 10:57
Mail is Halls wife very keen to get back to Wodonga where her family lives and Wodonga have been trying for years and need a full forward who will kick them some goals. Seem to have a bit of cash as well with McCormick, Lamb and perhaps Shir leaving. Will be able to make a good offer you would think

Off the Bench
25 Oct 2006, 11:04
[quote=Little Ralphie]Mail is Halls wife very keen to get back to Wodonga where her family lives and Wodonga have been trying for years and need a full forward who will kick them some goals. Seem to have a bit of cash as well with McCormick, Lamb and perhaps Shir leaving. Will be able to make a good offer you would think

Anyone who picks up Hall if he leaves Heidelberg that is, will get 1 of the best 1 grab Full Forwards on a lead that DV Footy has seen in the last 10 years. Mind you he goes alright when goes Back as well...

The Crumber
25 Oct 2006, 11:52
Coaching Dederang-Mt Beauty!Signed last week!!!

Josh POJ, not Mark.

His partner has some sort of extended gig in the States.

hammer_time
25 Oct 2006, 13:11

p**s off pest

The Crumber
25 Oct 2006, 13:15
^^
Resist the urge to feed the trolls.

BIGANT
25 Oct 2006, 14:12
Mail is Halls wife very keen to get back to Wodonga where her family lives and Wodonga have been trying for years and need a full forward who will kick them some goals. Seem to have a bit of cash as well with McCormick, Lamb and perhaps Shir leaving. Will be able to make a good offer you would think Is that a definate that McCormick has signed w West Adelaide or still hearsay !? where are Lamb & perhaps Shir leaving to !?

Pearce off Jack
25 Oct 2006, 16:24
Looks like Jason Lappin is red hot favourite to coach Wang any thoughts?

Gotheroos
25 Oct 2006, 16:31
Looks like Jason Lappin is red hot favourite to coach Wang any thoughts?

He would be a good candidate for the job. I think he has been Henry's assistant for a few years. He is a great guy and is a very handy football. I think he has the respect of the palying group also.

Puma Kings
25 Oct 2006, 16:39
He would be a good candidate for the job. I think he has been Henry's assistant for a few years. He is a great guy and is a very handy football. I think he has the respect of the palying group also.He has got the job if he wants it, would be non playing though.

Puma Kings
25 Oct 2006, 16:47
He has got the job if he wants it, would be non playing though.

Henry will stay as an assistant

Word is also that Lamb will play with Tassie Devils, McCormick will play in Amateurs or with brother in law at West Adelaide.

Polkinghorne
25 Oct 2006, 17:46
Henry will stay as an assistant

Word is also that Lamb will play with Tassie Devils, McCormick will play in Amateurs or with brother in law at West Adelaide.Why would Henry stay as assistant after getting the flick

Ozz12
25 Oct 2006, 18:05
I think you will find that the club wanted Henna's to stay on, not that he got the flick as you have suggested.

roast beef roll
25 Oct 2006, 18:20

Thanks for your input HM, now piss off back to your poo AFL team!:D

BIG"H"
26 Oct 2006, 12:29
Word out of the hills is that there is a lot of in house fighting with a lot players not happy about the hodgson departure! With a number of key players now set to depart a meeting was held last night to try an ensure the whole club doesnt fall apart. There is a couple of blokes who are believed to be causing most of the trouble, lets hope these blokes pull there head in an walk away before they cause any more damage!!

Puma Kings
26 Oct 2006, 12:48
Word out of the hills is that there is a lot of in house fighting with a lot players not happy about the hodgson departure! With a number of key players now set to depart a meeting was held last night to try an ensure the whole club doesnt fall apart. There is a couple of blokes who are believed to be causing most of the trouble, lets hope these blokes pull there head in an walk away before they cause any more damage!!
Who are these blokes Big H that are causing all this trouble?

Also Ex Wangaratta Rovers champ Mick Wilson set to coach Tarrawingee in the Ovens & King league. Brothers Joe and Andrew will also pull on the boots. Huge coup for the league and Tarra!!!:thumbsu:

The Dustbin
26 Oct 2006, 17:02
Ex Albury player Corey 'Hoota' Whitaker has signed up as coach for Jindera. :thumbsu:

Got a feeling the door hasn't shut yet either for Jason 'Joc' MacFarlane and Wangaratta. Interesting times ahead...

Hornie
26 Oct 2006, 19:05
Hall from Heidleburg is a Heidelburg Team of The Century Forward. Has always entertained the idea of moving back into O & M but has never managed to make the move for various reasons. He may be ready???? He will be a very good player if they can actually get him to Wodonga.

It would be a shame to see Dicketts leave Albury after all the effort they put into him last year. His partner is from America or somewhere there abouts, since his 4 week Mid Season trip last year overseas there has been talk he may not hang around as was keen on getting back O/S. It must be happening.

In the Border today,Murray has knocked back the Myrtl coaching job and is entertaining offers from Perth and SANFL. Oh Oh Myrtleford!!

Any mail on the meeting at Myrtleford last night?

I'm told it was a fiery session with the president resigning afterwards, which is sad given the good job the Fox has done.

Appears two directors took the heat and admitted the whole thing could have been done better.

Seems there is a fair drop in money from the Saints contract to the one Hodgson has a North Albury. Could he seek compenstation one wonders!!!!

With Murray knocking back the job the Saints will be looking up hill and down dale for a new man. Wonder how many former coaches were at the front of ther meeting.

Hornie
26 Oct 2006, 19:08
Ex Albury player Corey 'Hoota' Whitaker has signed up as coach for Jindera. :thumbsu:

Got a feeling the door hasn't shut yet either for Jason 'Joc' MacFarlane and Wangaratta. Interesting times ahead...

Hasn't Jock declared his love of Benalla?

Good luck Jindera.

slim18
26 Oct 2006, 23:00

Good luck Jindera.
according to the border mail today, jock is definately at saints in 07

The Dustbin
27 Oct 2006, 07:28
Any mail on the meeting at Myrtleford last night?

Haven't heard anything. Let you know when i do.

The Dustbin
27 Oct 2006, 07:31

Good luck Jindera.

Yeah he has, dosn't mean he is not interested in the Wang job though. We'll see what happens...

The Dustbin
27 Oct 2006, 11:13
Jason Lappin may be a slight chance for the Wang job, but i have heard if his knee comes good after an 'op' he may be joing his good mate M. Byers (X-Wangaratta mid fielder) who has just been appointed coach of Barooga. If his knee does come good Byers and Lappin would team up to make a very good mid-field combination in that league.....in any league.

Hawkmatic
27 Oct 2006, 15:36
Thanks for your input HM, now piss off back to your poo AFL team!:D

Anytime rbr. A percentage of O&M players are just pretentious hacks that can't cut the mustard in the big time. IMO, I'd rather play/ support in any of the surrounding leagues - less try hard heroism and more realness.

Polkinghorne
27 Oct 2006, 15:44
T Burgess might finally get the coaching job he has been after for so long.

Puma Kings
27 Oct 2006, 15:49
T Burgess might finally get the coaching job he has been after for so long.

Burgess has been out of the game for to long, hasnt coached for 10 years. I think he might miss out on another job.

Polkinghorne
27 Oct 2006, 16:36
Burgess has been out of the game for to long, hasnt coached for 10 years. I think he might miss out on another job.

He is an ex Myrtleford/ Wodonga gun , Morris medalist, fwd coach for Richmond and Wodonga Reserves coach - would have to have an idea.

Puma Kings
27 Oct 2006, 16:39
He is an ex Myrtleford/ Wodonga gun , Morris medalist, fwd coach for Richmond and Wodonga Reserves coach - would have to have an idea.

You would have more of an idea Polkinghorn.

roast beef roll
27 Oct 2006, 18:17
Anytime rbr. A percentage of O&M players are just pretentious hacks that can't cut the mustard in the big time. IMO, I'd rather play/ support in any of the surrounding leagues - less try hard heroism and more realness.

You brain!

A percentage of all players in every league and every sport are prententious hacks!

You seem pretty upset by some players try hard attitudes or actions, give us some e.g's or beat it.

If your that keen to play/support other surrounding leagues, go for it. You can jump on their forum and have a sulk, instead of this one.

Hawkmatic
27 Oct 2006, 21:08
You brain!

My brain?

You seem pretty upset by some players try hard attitudes or actions, give us some e.g's or beat it.

Not upset at all. I'm actually good mates with some blokes who play O&M - some I know quite well.

If your that keen to play/support other surrounding leagues, go for it. You can jump on their forum and have a sulk, instead of this one.

I think you'll find it's "If you're that keen", but apart from policing the grammatically challanged, it's fun poking sticks at you - you're an easy target.

Grimmett
27 Oct 2006, 21:16
My brain?

Not upset at all. I'm actually good mates with some blokes who play O&M - some I know quite well.

I think you'll find it's "If you're that keen", but apart from policing the gramatically challanged, it's fun poking sticks at you - you're an east target.

If you're going to poke sticks at the grammatically challenged because it's easy you might want to consider doing it correctly and in the right direction. East?

Hawkmatic
27 Oct 2006, 21:30
If you're going to poke sticks at the grammatically challenged because it's easy you might want to consider doing it correctly and in the right direction. East?

Apologies gents, hypocritical typos...

Louise
28 Oct 2006, 11:55
:thumbsd:
Yarra has finished it coaching positions.

Seniors - Steak Seymour
Reserves - Ken Stephenson - Worse coach ever
Thirds - Eddie Clarke
U 15 - Brendan Clarke

Huge backwards steps for Yarrawonga. After advancing, the decline has already begun with these appointments

bj37
28 Oct 2006, 13:37

Seniors - Steak Seymour
Thirds - Eddie Clarke
U 15 - Brendan Clarke

Huge backwards steps for Yarrawonga. After advancing, the decline has already begun with these appointments

What makes you come up with that. Have you played under 1 of them?

Gotheroos
28 Oct 2006, 15:15

Seniors - Steak Seymour
Thirds - Eddie Clarke
U 15 - Brendan Clarke

Sounds like you don't like any of them. Any in particular?

hammer_time
28 Oct 2006, 21:55

Seniors - Steak Seymour
Thirds - Eddie Clarke
U 15 - Brendan Clarke

you are an embarrasment to the club. care to drop your name? and i hope you would never be seen around the club again

localfootyguru
29 Oct 2006, 15:31
Pleased put your name to these ridiculous comments!!

Whilst you may not be happy with the appointments, the players certainly are and are looking forward to the challenge of perhaps going back to back in 2007!

You moron!!!

Go the Pidgeons!!!

crimsonwarrior
29 Oct 2006, 18:27

Seniors - Steak Seymour
Thirds - Eddie Clarke
U 15 - Brendan Clarke

:thumbsd:pull your head in louise,you might think you know wats going on in yarra but im afriad you have NFI.doesnt matter who is in charge,if yarra dont loose many players they will have the same year all over again.

The Dustbin
29 Oct 2006, 19:45
Myrtleford captain Brad Murray has packed his bags and going back to Perth. Another blow for the Saints.