View Full Version : Ovens and Murray
daisy_train
29 Oct 2006, 20:27
Has he? he must be a marvel if he's packed his bags from the gold coast.
The Dustbin
29 Oct 2006, 21:10
Yes. Maybe he is a marvel, he certainly isn't a tool like yourself.
It's called figure of speech :o . You obviously haven't been educated to know this.
Back to bed little boy. :p
Puma Kings
30 Oct 2006, 13:37
Myrtleford captain Brad Murray has packed his bags and going back to Perth. Another blow for the Saints.
He is off to Sturt Dusty
The Dustbin
30 Oct 2006, 16:23
He is off to Sturt Dusty
Well we agree on something at least (Murray leaving) :thumbsu: . It is to my understanding that he will be in Perth next year.
Time will tell where he ends up.
:cool:
Go Doggies
30 Oct 2006, 17:04
Have heard on the grapevine in the Western Region FL that there will be a big push from Glenorden Football club to gain the services of some players from the ovens & Murray league - the coach of Glenorden Dean Comensoli has relatives in Wangaratta that are russelling up some players to bring down - has anyone heard anything
Puma Kings
31 Oct 2006, 08:08
Have heard on the grapevine in the Western Region FL that there will be a big push from Glenorden Football club to gain the services of some players from the ovens & Murray league - the coach of Glenorden Dean Comensoli has relatives in Wangaratta that are russelling up some players to bring down - has anyone heard anything
The Commensolis are more into Greyhounds than footballers, so I dont know what recruits they will be sending.
J Lappin to be confirmed as coach this week.
knackers27
31 Oct 2006, 12:23
After speaking with a wodonga Raiders man last night it looks as though the club is on a mission to regain a number of there players that they have lost over the last 3 or 4 years. Some of the players who are expected to head back to the raiders are Tim Lamb.Tom Dickson,Troy Price,Joel Price,Dane O'neall, Daniel Steinhauser,Clinton Mansell as well a couple from Chiltern who Way will bring with him. They are also set to sign a couple of big name players from Melbourne which is sure to help the development of there youngsters!
Just wondering BIG "H" but do you know where most of these guys went to??? i played a lot of footy with and against these guys, mostly against but I enjoy catching up to see how everyone is doing, would be awesome if you could let me know, especially steiny!
The Dustbin
31 Oct 2006, 18:48
J Lappin to be confirmed as coach this week.
We'll keep a eye on it puma. :thumbsu:
Puma Kings
1 Nov 2006, 08:18
We'll keep a eye on it puma. :thumbsu:
Good work Dusty, what about McGough & Murray being delisted, might be headed back to Yarra and North. Yarra would love him back as sounds like they will be losing plenty.
Polkinghorne
1 Nov 2006, 08:23
Good work Dusty, what about McGough & Murray being delisted, might be headed back to Yarra and North. Yarra would love him back as sounds like they will be losing plenty.
Get it right, McGough not going anywhere, got a good job in town, with the AFL I think.
The Dustbin
1 Nov 2006, 09:23
I believe McGough and Allan Murray are staying in the big smoke, has a pretty good gig work wise helping his indigenous brothers - doing a good job at it too. Matty Murray (his brother) was looking at leaving the Hoppers as well but it looks as though Hodgson got there just in time as he looks like he's going to stay after recent discussions. Hoppers would be way behind the 8- Ball to lose Bush to Albury, Dickson to Qld and a Murray......to highest offer.
BonnScott
1 Nov 2006, 11:47
Any Albury people out there? What is the go with that Dicketts?
Did nt you chase him very very hard, then he went on a holiday mid-year and now he is leaving?
Is that correct?
Seems like a top bloke, tigers must be rapt with him.
Did nt you chase him very very hard, then he went on a holiday mid-year and now he is leaving?
Is that correct?
Your right on the money BS, I'd say they would be seething!!
After speaking with a wodonga Raiders man last night it looks as though the club is on a mission to regain a number of there players that they have lost over the last 3 or 4 years. Some of the players who are expected to head back to the raiders are Tim Lamb.Tom Dickson,Troy Price,Joel Price,Dane O'neall, Daniel Steinhauser,Clinton Mansell as well a couple from Chiltern who Way will bring with him. They are also set to sign a couple of big name players from Melbourne which is sure to help the development of there youngsters!
Wanting these players and getting them maybe two different things!!!!!!!
Would they all play regular seniors?
Murray was drafted from Lavington.
hammer_time
1 Nov 2006, 16:55
Who are yarra losing mate ? Word is they will only lose Clint Runnalls from there Premiership team.
They also set to announce the signing of Warren Carlile(G/F Bec Davis coaches Yarra Nettball team) who was the VFL ruckman this year, he also played a season in the WAFL 2 years a ago. A huge signing for the club as he is only about 26yo an is being chased by a lot of clubs right aroung the country!
I believe warren may have nominated for the national draft, so the signing may be put off... Don't quote me but just something i've heard.
He is off to Sturt Dusty
what type of player is he??? any info??
The Dustbin
2 Nov 2006, 06:42
Is that correct?
Page 85.
McGough has not played for yarra so he can not go back. He is a mulwala boy and would play for them if he went home.
But yes would love to have him. And yarra do this every year lose a few and get a few so they will be ok don't worry.
Puma Kings
3 Nov 2006, 08:20
As advised earlier in the week, Lappin looks like being confirmed today.
[ Yarra would love him back as sounds like they will be losing plenty.
Who are yarra losing mate ? Word is they will only lose Clint Runnalls from there Premiership team. [/quote] Where is Clint going ? I played junior's with him , very handy player . How does he go in this league , what possy does he play now?
McGough has not played for yarra so he can not go back. He is a mulwala boy and would play for them if he went home.
But yes would love to have him. And yarra do this every year lose a few and get a few so they will be ok don't worry.
Why can he not go to Yarra?
bystanding backman
6 Nov 2006, 12:27
i'm guessing he cannot go back cause he was never from there. So he would only be going to yarra not going back. if it makes sense.
Can some one confirm if the rumor Kyle Archibald is going to Lavy is true or not.
The Crumber
6 Nov 2006, 20:01
No real idea, but I'd be surprised if they had the kanga to afford him. Isn't he in the NT atm? Playing for Southern Districts I think.
For you to go back to a club that would mean you have played at that club. He has not he is a mul boy. Thats why he can not go back.
can anyone give me any info on chisnall from corowa is he as good as he tells everyone he is
For you to go back to a club that would mean you have played at that club. He has not he is a mul boy. Thats why he can not go back.
I find that exrewmely difficult to believe.
After 36 months he can go anywhere.
can anyone give me any info on chisnall from corowa is he as good as he tells everyone he is
Tough on baller. B&F and O&M rep.
chopsewie
7 Nov 2006, 18:15
can anyone give me any info on chisnall from corowa is he as good as he tells everyone he isPlayed in a flag in 03 absolutely killed em that day. Won bandf in 04. Played at Yarra before that and was a very important player for them. Has played o and m representitve footy a couple of times as well. A very good footballer.
I find that exrewmely difficult to believe.
After 36 months he can go anywhere.
OK mate, I will try and map this out for you - Take a couple of deep breaths, sit back and listen to what I'm saying.
The orginal quote said: that McGough had been delisted and Yarra would love to have him back (meaning THEY WOULD LOVE TO HAVE A FORMER PLAYER BACK TO PLAY WITH THEM). Now bare with me...this is where it gets tricky. Now I replied to that (FOR YOU TO GO BACK TO A CLUB THAT WOULD MEAN THAT YOU HAVE PLAYED AT THAT CLUB PREVIOUSLY OR BEEN INVOLVED AT THAT CLUB IN SOME CAPACITY.
NOW, AS I'VE STATED BEFORE HE HAS NEVER BEEN INVOLVED WITH YARRAWONGA FOOTBALL CLUB! HE IS AN EX-MULWALA PLAYER!) Now please tell me you understand what I mean!!!
billylid
8 Nov 2006, 11:07
what the latest news on Travis Hodgson did he score a coaching job its been a while since ive been on
TuskenRaider
8 Nov 2006, 13:07
Played in a flag in 03 absolutely killed em that day. Won bandf in 04. Played at Yarra before that and was a very important player for them. Has played o and m representitve footy a couple of times as well. A very good footballer.
Is he related to Peter Chisnall who played for North in the 70's? Son?
OK mate, I will try and map this out for you - Take a couple of deep breaths, sit back and listen to what I'm saying.
The orginal quote said: that McGough had been delisted and Yarra would love to have him back (meaning THEY WOULD LOVE TO HAVE A FORMER PLAYER BACK TO PLAY WITH THEM). Now bare with me...this is where it gets tricky. Now I replied to that (FOR YOU TO GO BACK TO A CLUB THAT WOULD MEAN THAT YOU HAVE PLAYED AT THAT CLUB PREVIOUSLY OR BEEN INVOLVED AT THAT CLUB IN SOME CAPACITY.
NOW, AS I'VE STATED BEFORE HE HAS NEVER BEEN INVOLVED WITH YARRAWONGA FOOTBALL CLUB! HE IS AN EX-MULWALA PLAYER!) Now please tell me you understand what I mean!!!
So he cannot play at Yarra?
Is he related to Peter Chisnall who played for North in the 70's? Son?
Son of the great North champion and leading Burrum publican.
what the latest news on Travis Hodgson did he score a coaching job its been a while since ive been on
Back at North Albury as playing coach.
How many will follow from up the hill?
journeyman
8 Nov 2006, 14:31
He can play at Yarra but he can't go back to play at Yarra because he's never played there.
He could go and play for Corowa, Wodonga, Albury or anyone else in Australia
The only clubs he can go back and play for would be Mulwala, Collingwood, Williamstown or Springvale as he's played for them previously.
Gotheroos
8 Nov 2006, 14:35
He's a hack.
Dont hold back GTR - how do you really feel :cool:
Have you seen my base ball brad?
Here It Is
8 Nov 2006, 22:08
Does anyone else reckon Hornie is a bit smarter than he's letting on?
Pearce off Jack
9 Nov 2006, 07:54
Back at North Albury as playing coach.
How many will follow from up the hill?
Probably not many will follow!!
I think you wil find at least 2 or 3 will follow. Piltz will follow for sure an dont be suprised if they sign a couple more!!
Myrtleford are set to loose between 12 - 15 senior players as the walk out continues since both the coach an president resigned!
Players who have already departed since last year Travis Hodgson, Brent Piltz, David Steer, Steve Mckee, David Bourke, Brad Murray, Ben McIntyre, Chad Rigoni an a lot more are set to follow!!
Pearce off Jack
9 Nov 2006, 09:35
I think you wil find at least 2 or 3 will follow. Piltz will follow for sure an dont be suprised if they sign a couple more!!
Myrtleford are set to loose between 12 - 15 senior players as the walk out continues since both the coach an president resigned!
Players who have already departed since last year Travis Hodgson, Brent Piltz, David Steer, Steve Mckee, David Bourke, Brad Murray, Ben McIntyre, Chad Rigoni an a lot more are set to follow!!
Who are McKee,Rigoni,Mcintyre,Bourke and Murray playing for H?
NOT MYRTLEFORD!
Not sure if they have have put pen to paper anywhere yet. But expect announcements in the coming weeks!!
Expect to see a couple of Myrt boys join former player Luke Brock at Bright next year also.
Pearce off Jack
9 Nov 2006, 13:52
Any truth in the rumour Jock Mcfarlane applied for the Myrtleford job?
Does anyone else reckon Hornie is a bit smarter than he's letting on?
Thanks you Sydneysider
How many live in Albury\Wodonga?
centreman
9 Nov 2006, 16:57
He can play at Yarra but he can't go back to play at Yarra because he's never played there.
He could go and play for Corowa, Wodonga, Albury or anyone else in Australia
The only clubs he can go back and play for would be Mulwala, Collingwood, Williamstown or Springvale as he's played for them previously.
And St Kilda? What about the Bushrangers?
FROM THE 50
9 Nov 2006, 17:05
Any truth in the rumour Jock Mcfarlane applied for the Myrtleford job?
Have been watching this thread for some time now so i thought i would join in on your comments.can anyone tell me who, if any are on the short or long list to take on Myrlefords top job?
STEVE MCKEE LOOKS SET TO SIGN WITH YARRAWONGA!!!!:eek:
BonnScott
10 Nov 2006, 14:01
The worst, and most completley untrue rumour you have started thus far. Get your facts right.
In the mix
10 Nov 2006, 14:06
That is possibly the biggets load of absolute crap I have ever read!
If you're going to post news or whatever, make sure it has some substance.
The fact you wrote that is almost laughable.
Pull your head in or p^## off!
Mongoose
10 Nov 2006, 14:26
Your a loser big h, everyone laughs at the s*** u make up, you've got no respect from anyone on this forum, rack off!
The worst, and most completley untrue rumour you have started thus far. Get your facts right.
No need to get up set because Myrtleford are FU**ED!!!!!!!
An will finish in the bottom 2 next year for sure!!!!!
Only what I have been told, he will either play at YARRA or in the amatures but at this stage its looking more like YARRA!! I bet hes wishing he made that choice this time last year!!!
Also look to see a couple of big signings at North Albury in the coming days!!!
BonnScott
10 Nov 2006, 14:36
Only what I have been told, he will either play at YARRA or in the amatures but at this stage its looking more like YARRA!! I bet hes wishing he made that choice this time last year!!!
Highly likely not to be at the club next year but will not play at Yarra or Amatuers. Save this post H you tosser, post something credible or don t post at all.
Beefy - Boonie
12 Nov 2006, 16:33
Highly likely not to be at the club next year but will not play at Yarra or Amatuers. Save this post H you tosser, post something credible or don t post at all.
McKee will play in Melbourne next year NERD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mark my words - Yarrawonga - no chance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pearce off Jack
13 Nov 2006, 08:56
You are a waste of oxygen Big H! I wouldnt give you the steam off my s h i t if you had an asthma attack!
Where is McIntyre going to play next year BIG H?
Gotheroos
13 Nov 2006, 20:51
Who's McIntyre?
Plays for Myrtleford
bearsboy
14 Nov 2006, 10:35
McKee will play in Melbourne next year NERD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mark my words - Yarrawonga - no chance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Aberfeldie in the Essendon league is my bet along with Clint Runnalls
The Flying Wombat
14 Nov 2006, 12:08
Any truth to the rumour that Damian Slater is switching to the raiders to become assistant coach of the seniors??
Puma Kings
15 Nov 2006, 11:37
Any truth to the rumour that Damian Slater is switching to the raiders to become assistant coach of the seniors??
Wouldn't have thought so Wombat, with Raiders already have two co-coaches, one playing the other bench coach. If he did it would be a non playing assistant.
Puma Kings
15 Nov 2006, 11:42
I though big "Skinny" McIntyre was hard done by this year. I would have played him ahead of the Purss boys. I heard Wang Magpies are chasing him pretty hard.
Puma Kings
15 Nov 2006, 11:44
Big H who are these latest signings to the Hoppers?
Give us some more info....
TuskenRaider
15 Nov 2006, 16:00
Anyone heard that Ben Cosgriff has signed to play at Wangaratta?
Former Murray Bushranger from Shepparton who was on Essendon's rookie list in 2004.
Not sure where he's been playing the last couple of years.
chopsewie
15 Nov 2006, 18:25
Glenn Joyce just signed at Yarrawonga. Is in the shape of his life so will be a handy aquisition to their already strong midfield.:thumbsu:
Good player Joyce having represented the league and a best and fairest winner, still young enough to have an impact.
Has anyone departed Yarra yet?
Joel Price?
Puma Kings
16 Nov 2006, 15:28
Good player Joyce having represented the league and a best and fairest winner, still young enough to have an impact.
Joel Price?
Joel Price is a front runner. He would be no lost to Yarra if he left.
Gotheroos
16 Nov 2006, 16:38
He is an absolute cat and he sleeps with the light on.
Joel Price?
Apparentlly Glenorden in the WRFL have signed a ruckman from Yarra??
Can anyone shed some light?
Beefy - Boonie
17 Nov 2006, 05:53
Apparentlly Glenorden in the WRFL have signed a ruckman from Yarra??
Can anyone shed some light?
Not Frawley is it?
He's a JET!!!!!
Not Frawley is it?
He's a JET!!!!!Josh Frawley will play with Pidgeons again this year.
hammer_time
18 Nov 2006, 17:28
told the club last night he would not be playing next year
Gotheroos
19 Nov 2006, 09:45
Josh Frawley will play with Pidgeons again this year.
I think you will find that he won't be.
daisy_train
19 Nov 2006, 11:06
I don't think Frawley is that good, he has just got the best midfielders making him look like a freak.
Yes he is good in the centre bounces but he is a liability around the ground.
Heard today that Mcfarlane is a monty for the Myrt job. Also heard that whorouly and Bright had plundered the Myrt playing list. Can any one confirm.
hammer_time
20 Nov 2006, 21:33
I don't think Frawley is that good, he has just got the best midfielders making him look like a freak.
that is some garbage
Gotheroos
21 Nov 2006, 18:50
I wouldn't say he is a liability around the ground. He demands to have abig bloke run with him. He cannot kick at all but he always has the runners around him to give it off. But in saying that without the midfielders he has got he would probably struggle a little. They know to run off him as he will always give it off. He is very good in middle with centre bounces. He is also a great bloke. You would be surprised to know how footy smart he is.
journeyman
23 Nov 2006, 11:52
Article in the Border Mail today says Myrt has three candiates for coach with one having links to Tassie.
I hear on pretty good authority the Tassie bloke is Cameron Blight who is a damm good player. The boys on the GV thread who used to play at the Bullants would be able to add more about him. He's made the VFL team of year before and won the Devils B&F.
The Dustbin
23 Nov 2006, 19:55
He is off to Sturt Dusty
Looks like he has settled on Port Adelaide for 2007. Brad Murray that is..
The Dustbin
23 Nov 2006, 19:57
Another classic post by Daisy Train. :o
Heard today that Mcfarlane is a monty for the Myrt job. Also heard that whorouly and Bright had plundered the Myrt playing list. Can any one confirm.
Hey Slim and all you other Myrtleford worriers, who cares about the saints, victim of their own doings, invest money into no good investments means returns of no goods. With the money spent Hodgons has failed, poorly coached in GF when cards on table to win, too many individuals on the list myrtleford should look at joining OK league next year, lets get over them, Yarra best side last year and deserved flag.
Wombat, Slates no go any where Doggies for the Dman. Mudra, Harding, Stone , Twittmister the brainstrust with Jacko and Walks. Need Mudra to get fit and be the recruit for the year, Rumour has it that the Lion King is making a return. stay tuned (Coldplay lead singer)
akka dakka
25 Nov 2006, 07:20
Good call on Mcfarlane Slim - just announced on the radio
harsh, but fair
25 Nov 2006, 08:39
Good call on Mcfarlane Slim - just announced on the radio
The radio is a kick behind the play.
Announced yesterday. All over the news last night and the back page of the Border Mail today.
A couple of interesting developments aside from the coaching appointment.
President Fox O'Donohue has done a back flip on his intention to re-sign from the gig.
Great result for the Saints because he is a very popular leader who, if he decided to go, would have been a disaster.
He is very close to some key behind the scenes people at Myrtleford in the $$$ department so let's hope they are also back on board.
The Fox was closely aligned to the former coach and understandably so, but let's hope his decision is the lead for those players sitting on the fence at the minute contemplating going somewhere else and deserting the club in its hour of need.
The club has given those same players an opportunity to have a crack at two premierships in the last two years and looking at Myrtleford's history that is a very rare thing.
They will get a lot more respect by staying in light of what has happened in recent weeks.
The other plus is Terry Burgess coming on board in an assitant coaching capacity. He has a great footy brain and will call the shots from the bench on match days.
MacFarlane is also a quality player and very good coach in the making given what he was able to do at Benalla.
It's been a good week for the Saints.
Chandra
25 Nov 2006, 14:24
MacFarlane is also a quality player and very good coach in the making given what he was able to do at Benalla.
Highly spoken of as a Coach when it comes to the football side of things. I'm sure they've outlined they're other expectations of him clearly.
Here It Is
26 Nov 2006, 11:43
The radio is a kick behind the play.
Announced yesterday. All over the news last night and the back page of the Border Mail today.
A couple of interesting developments aside from the coaching appointment.
President Fox O'Donohue has done a back flip on his intention to re-sign from the gig.
Great result for the Saints because he is a very popular leader who, if he decided to go, would have been a disaster.
He is very close to some key behind the scenes people at Myrtleford in the $$$ department so let's hope they are also back on board.
The Fox was closely aligned to the former coach and understandably so, but let's hope his decision is the lead for those players sitting on the fence at the minute contemplating going somewhere else and deserting the club in its hour of need.
The club has given those same players an opportunity to have a crack at two premierships in the last two years and looking at Myrtleford's history that is a very rare thing.
They will get a lot more respect by staying in light of what has happened in recent weeks.
The other plus is Terry Burgess coming on board in an assitant coaching capacity. He has a great footy brain and will call the shots from the bench on match days.
Great news for the Saints. Good luck Jock, I'm sure you'll go well.
It's been a good week for the Saints.
To say that town and club needed one is a major understatement.
daisy_train
26 Nov 2006, 23:13
Are the Saints back on track harsh? good to hear.
No doubt Dustbin has some inside knowledge though...
LOBSTER
27 Nov 2006, 10:40
Article in the Border Mail today says Myrt has three candiates for coach with one having links to Tassie.
I hear on pretty good authority the Tassie bloke is Cameron Blight who is a damm good player. The boys on the GV thread who used to play at the Bullants would be able to add more about him. He's made the VFL team of year before and won the Devils B&F.
Cameron Blight is a pretty good player who can either play in a key position at both ends of the ground. But as a bloke he is shocking unless he has matured over the last few years. He was terrible on the gas and got into many fights with team mates while drinking. Keep him away from the bar and you will have a good player.
skippy__67
27 Nov 2006, 18:03
heard that macfarlane will b bringing a few benalla players to myrt from benalla, any1 no who.
The Martiniello boys, they are all pretty handy!
skippy__67
27 Nov 2006, 19:28
The Martiniello boys, they are all pretty handy!
all 4 or just a couple, coz willy will b playin bushies next year.
From what I heard tonite he'll need to bring an entire team
TuskenRaider
28 Nov 2006, 08:00
Continue......
Pearce off Jack
28 Nov 2006, 09:32
Dont write the Saints off yet!!!
Continue......
O&K neighbours are both pretty happy with their recruiting
Pearce off Jack
28 Nov 2006, 13:10
O&K neighbours are both pretty happy with their recruiting
How many have gone to their O&K neighbours?
Neither would give names or numbers but reading between the lines at least 12.
not sure of quality or ability though