View Full Version : Ovens and Murray
Pearce off Jack
29 Nov 2006, 06:38
Neither would give names or numbers but reading between the lines at least 12.
not sure of quality or ability though
No where near it Slim 4 or 5 at Maximum!Most gone else where.
Probably right Jack ,as I said I was tyrying to read between the lines. Either way a big job ahead for Jock.
Captain Jack Sparrow
29 Nov 2006, 14:26
Probably right Jack ,as I said I was tyrying to read between the lines. Either way a big job ahead for Jock.
I agree, It will be a huge task for Jock but i think there are still alot of young fellas that if they hang around the club will be good senior players next year
skippy__67
1 Dec 2006, 18:36
so the saints will struggle in 07??
Their losses could turn out be significant but they should remain competitive.
FOOTYBOSS
4 Dec 2006, 11:41
Their losses could turn out be significant but they should remain competitive.
Will Paul Bunn be going around for them again?
journeyman
4 Dec 2006, 11:49
Will Paul Bunn be going around for them again?
Playing in the WAFL next year, most likely for Perth
Swannies21
5 Dec 2006, 21:41
Wodonga clubs have continued to sign Wagga Tigers players, with Bulldogs signing Chris Jackson and it is rumoured that Brett Doswell & Corey Pavitt will also be joining. Justin Kahlefeldt will be joining his brother Jarrod at Raiders.
Pavitt has (i heard) agreed to terms with East Wagga in the RFL.
Swannies21
6 Dec 2006, 12:53
Pavitt has (i heard) agreed to terms with East Wagga in the RFL.
Wagga paper has reported today that Pavitt has signed with Wagga Tigers for another 2 years after receiving an offer he couldn't refuse.
I've heard that the Wang team coached by Jas Lappin has picked up Nick Trentfield who spent a bit of time down at Geelong as a top up player.
He is a very talented player and would be more than a handy pick-up.
Flat Track Bully
7 Dec 2006, 13:22
I've heard that the Wang team coached by Jas Lappin has picked up Nick Trentfield who spent a bit of time down at Geelong as a top up player.
He is a very talented player and would be more than a handy pick-up.
I think you will find Nick Trenfield played there last year (2006)
Aggh...no worries FTB!!! Thought he was still at Mansfield last year....may have been another Trentfield there:confused:
Flat Track Bully
7 Dec 2006, 15:13
Aggh...no worries FTB!!! Thought he was still at Mansfield last year....may have been another Trentfield there:confused:
That would be Ben
I think a Neville Trenfield played at Wodonga Raiders.
centreman
7 Dec 2006, 16:32
I think a Neville Trenfield played at Wodonga Raiders.
Wasn't there a Trent Trenfield about? I know Wally and Alby Trenfield used to play up at Toolybuc and then went to Patcheywollock. Come to think of it that might have been Terrence Trent-Darby Trenfield, not Trent.
akka dakka
7 Dec 2006, 21:25
Wasn't there a Trent Trenfield about? I know Wally and Alby Trenfield used to play up at Toolybuc and then went to Patcheywollock. Come to think of it that might have been Terrence Trent-Darby Trenfield, not Trent.
tool !! hahahahahahaha:thumbsu:
bloody hell, I would hate to see the Trenfield family tree. I'm confused.
What's Dan Maher upto next year?
Puma Kings
8 Dec 2006, 10:43
What's Dan Maher upto next year?
Will line up again with Albury after having a great season last year winning the B&F.
Understood to have also taken on an assistant coach role.
bloody hell, I would hate to see the Trenfield family tree. I'm confused.
Rumour has it all the above mentioned Trenfields may end up at Walla!!!!!!
tool !! hahahahahahaha:thumbsu:
Both Alby and Wally represented the Central Murray league and Wally was in the VCFL Squad at one stage.
The Dustbin
10 Dec 2006, 14:34
Are the Saints back on track harsh? good to hear.
No doubt Dustbin has some inside knowledge though...
Good to see you are finally respecting me. I haven't got many wrong so far...
:cool:
BonnScott
10 Dec 2006, 19:09
Hodgson left because of the fisty cuff at last weeks B & F. ;)
Yeah righto Dustbin
BonnScott
10 Dec 2006, 19:13
G'day folks, just some more news on a couple of coaching positions and possible recruits.
Looks like Jason 'Joc' MacFarlane will get the nod for the Wangaratta job beating Seymours Steven Daniel.
Aaron Henneman after completing his police training is looking to be stationed somewhere on the border (Albury or Wodonga) wants to play with his brother next year at Corowa. Adam Ramanaskaus could also make a few cameo appearances if delisted by Essendon and the AFL reject Essendons request of placing him on the rookie list. Rama is married to Hennemans sister, thats where the link is.
Over and out.
daisy_train
11 Dec 2006, 08:53
Did you mean Port Adelaide with Brad Murray Dustbin? and is Michael Buchanan coaching Culcairn?
The Dustbin
12 Dec 2006, 06:36
MacFarlane will coach Benalla
:o
:p
The Dustbin
12 Dec 2006, 06:44
Did you mean Port Adelaide with Brad Murray Dustbin? and is Michael Buchanan coaching Culcairn?
Murray - everyone knows he was going to Perth before a 'too good to refuse' offer came from Adelaide at the last minute.
Micki got offered Culcairn job, almost took it but declined at last minute.
The Dustbin
12 Dec 2006, 06:50
"Looks like Jason 'Joc' MacFarlane will get the nod for the Wangaratta job"
Ok, wrong club, right league. 99% of you on here had him staying loyal and loving Benalla.
rockstarr
12 Dec 2006, 21:15
Rumour has it all the above mentioned Trenfields may end up at Walla!!!!!!
i have heard from a very good source that Nick Trenfield is assistant coach at Sandhurst in the bendigo league and is taking a couple of mansfield boys with him. Anyone one from Wang confirm this.
hammer_time
15 Dec 2006, 12:31
Josh Frawley announced last night that he will not be playing with the pigeons in 2007 and will be heading to Canberra
Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 12:40
sorry boys i might be a bit late on this one but paul kirby gvfl rep and tatura premiership ruck to head to wang next yr. also ben cosgriff to wang aswell! sorry if this has been posted b4!
i have heard from a very good source that Nick Trenfield is assistant coach at Sandhurst in the bendigo league and is taking a couple of mansfield boys with him. Anyone one from Wang confirm this.
Pretty certain he signed with Wang. I know there is a connection with Sandhurst but 99% sure he's signed already.
TuskenRaider
15 Dec 2006, 13:02
. also ben cosgriff to wang aswell! sorry if this has been posted b4!
A good month ago.
Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 13:08
A good month ago.
ah ok sorry boys!
Gotheroos
15 Dec 2006, 16:43
Josh Frawley announced last night that he will not be playing with the pigeons in 2007 and will be heading to Canberra
Can you comment on this jet06?? I thought you said he wasn't leaving Yarra????
clackas
16 Dec 2006, 13:41
Pavitt will not play for Wodonga. Will either play for Wodonga Raiders or stay at Wagga Tigers.
clackas
16 Dec 2006, 13:58
Can some one confirm if the rumor Kyle Archibald is going to Lavy is true or not.
Archibald has met with Yarra, Albury and Lavington. Likely to go to Albury - connection with Spargo when at Richmond.
Also heard that both Raiders and Wodonga talking to David Antonowitz (played three games with West Coast).
crimsonwarrior
17 Dec 2006, 12:01
Archibald has met with Yarra, Albury and Lavington. Likely to go to Albury - connection with Spargo when at Richmond.
Also heard that both Raiders and Wodonga talking to David Antonowitz (played three games with West Coast).
wrong clackas,headin back to darwin to finish the season then will play at yarra.:thumbsu:
clackas
17 Dec 2006, 15:14
wrong clackas,headin back to darwin to finish the season then will play at yarra.:thumbsu:
My mail is pretty good - if he plays in the O&M next year I would be very surprised if he did not play at Albury. He is an apprentice builder and with Albury's connection with Colin Joss he is just about a monty.
harsh, but fair
17 Dec 2006, 22:24
Bit of news which has filtered my way through gilt-edged sources.
Albury is in the box seat to reclaim Craig Shearer, but Tigers fans will be hoping he goes a lot better than his 2002 finals series.
Archibald is interesting and obviously the Spargo connection is strong as will be the Riverina one with Luke Carroll and of course throw in the Joss clincher.
But, don't rule out Lavington because Tim Sanson has got a habit of getting these sort of players across the line.
Corowa-Rutherglen has been extremely quiet.
Wodonga Raiders are chasing Dustin Burns hard and have the right connections job wise to make it happen.
Paul Kirby, the star GV ruckman, trained with Wang Magpies last week in a strong sign he will play there. Wang is also hot on the tail of Brendan Liddell from Seymour.
Were last year as well, but going even harder this time around. With McCormick to come back from injury and Kirby and Liddell look out for the Pies to turn their fortunes around real quick.
Rovers look like losing Jamie Allan to the VFL which is a killer blow, but Hartwing and Carlile back from the Bushies full-time give them a bit of height, strength down the spine.
Lavington has regained Adam Mathews from Holbrook and as usual kept their losses to a minimum.
Some kid from Lakes Entrance is also handy from all reports (runner-up in East Gippy best and fairest) strong grab, key position player is the mail.
Wodonga will improve with Josh Walker, Chris Jackson, on board, but McCormick and Lamb are big outs.
Myrtleford is the mystery.
I wouldn't be writing them off as a finalist just yet given the mail coming out of the hills at the minute.
It's a case of watch this space pre-Christmas.
If Yarrawonga picks up Warren Carlyle as expected they will be very hard to beat though given players such as Luke Hammond, Leigh Ramsdale and a few others will be desperate to play in a flag after missing out this year.
cackles23
18 Dec 2006, 08:10
Archibald formed a strong bond with Yarrwonga's Marcus McMillan while they were both at West Adelaide so wouldnt be surprised if he did end up at Yarra...
clackas
18 Dec 2006, 10:12
Bit of news which has filtered my way through gilt-edged sources.
Albury is in the box seat to reclaim Craig Shearer, but Tigers fans will be hoping he goes a lot better than his 2002 finals series.
Archibald is interesting and obviously the Spargo connection is strong as will be the Riverina one with Luke Carroll and of course throw in the Joss clincher.
But, don't rule out Lavington because Tim Sanson has got a habit of getting these sort of players across the line.
Corowa-Rutherglen has been extremely quiet.
Wodonga Raiders are chasing Dustin Burns hard and have the right connections job wise to make it happen.
Paul Kirby, the star GV ruckman, trained with Wang Magpies last week in a strong sign he will play there. Wang is also hot on the tail of Brendan Liddell from Seymour.
Were last year as well, but going even harder this time around. With McCormick to come back from injury and Kirby and Liddell look out for the Pies to turn their fortunes around real quick.
Rovers look like losing Jamie Allan to the VFL which is a killer blow, but Hartwing and Carlile back from the Bushies full-time give them a bit of height, strength down the spine.
Lavington has regained Adam Mathews from Holbrook and as usual kept their losses to a minimum.
Some kid from Lakes Entrance is also handy from all reports (runner-up in East Gippy best and fairest) strong grab, key position player is the mail.
Wodonga will improve with Josh Walker, Chris Jackson, on board, but McCormick and Lamb are big outs.
Myrtleford is the mystery.
I wouldn't be writing them off as a finalist just yet given the mail coming out of the hills at the minute.
It's a case of watch this space pre-Christmas.
If Yarrawonga picks up Warren Carlyle as expected they will be very hard to beat though given players such as Luke Hammond, Leigh Ramsdale and a few others will be desperate to play in a flag after missing out this year.
Brendan Liddell works at the Wang base Hospital but the word is that he will stay at Seymour.
Wodonga's losses also include Simon Paton and Hayden Heta - and isn't Cohen going to Mitta. Also understand that Cameron is working back in Wagga.
Agree with assessment of Yarra - based on current movements will be very short favorites to go back to back.
harsh, but fair
18 Dec 2006, 12:07
Simon Paton will be missed granted, but Heta wasn't real fit and struggled as a result.
Leigh Cameron is staying at Wodonga I believe and does anyone know what Darren Bradshaw is doing in '07?
He signed a clearance to return in 06, but didn't get out of the starting blocks.
Will be of enormous value if he is fit and firing.
Not sure what they are doing for a ruckman, but the Dogs have the scope to push into the top three if a few things fall their way before the start of the season.
I'm expecting a flurry of activity from a number of clubs before Santa arrives.
But, then again footballers aren't generally in a hurry to make up their minds and in some cases stay put after doing the rounds.
You wonder why they bother.
Macgyver
18 Dec 2006, 12:07
Looks like Wang will be a force this year(hopefully). Jonny McCormick is going alright back from his knee although did break a finger fairly bad i little while back. Luke Mullins will be a totally different player this year (looks fitter than he did while at Collingwood) which should put him close to Morris medal favouritism. Tim Wood will be eased back into the senior team after recovering from his knee reco which is a big bonus. Apparently they are also trying to lure Sam Higgs back from bullants (but i doubt he'll return).
Shaun Gannon may leave for the VFL as he is supposed to be training with Port Melb if he’s not given a chance will play for the maggies though. Matt Kelly has returned to Bright. Powerhouse Rick Glover may also leave due to a lack of opportunities in the senior team. Daniel Boyle should play most of the year for the bushies so he too will be missed.
Gains by far make up for the loses and if Wang can sort out that disfunctional forward set up Yarra will need to watch their backs in 07.
clackas
18 Dec 2006, 12:28
Understand Bradshaw talking to a number of clubs in the minor leagues - apparently as big as a house and not that interested in doing the work to get fit. O&M days might be behind him. Cameron also very big and knee not good and while he may play in 2007 not sure whether he will stand up.
Based on current movements and the financial constraints at Wodonga, the bulldogs will be lucky to make top 5 let alone top 3.
I think the side that harsh, but fair has not considered is North Albury. Knocked on the door of the top 5 last year and has players of the calibre of Hilton, Leslie & Brown and now picked up Hodgson and Piltz. Does any one know what Pierri is doing.
At this early stage I agree Wang should also be one of the big improvers - but then again were the big disappointments of 2006. Is Henry going to play.
However it is early days and alot of activity still to come.
harsh, but fair
18 Dec 2006, 14:14
Granted the Hoppers have been active and will be improved on the last couple of years.
They were a good side without luck last year.
But, any gains they have made have been offset by the departure of accomplished players like Dickson, Donnan and Bush, who are proven at the level.
They also don't have a ruckman of note.
But, their spine is impressive: A. Brown (full-back), M. Hilton, B. Piltz (chb), J. Mackie (centre), Leslie, Prior (chf) and Pierri (ff) if he plays.
cackles23
18 Dec 2006, 14:40
Granted the Hoppers have been active and will be improved on the last couple of years.
But, any gains they have made have been offset by the departure of accomplished players like Dickson, Donnan and Bush, who are proven at the level.
But, their spine is impressive: A. Brown (full-back), M. Hilton, B. Piltz (chb), J. Mackie (centre), Leslie, Prior (chf) and Pierri (ff) if he plays.
Where is Donnan heading???
clackas
18 Dec 2006, 14:48
Where is Donnan heading???
I think he is off to Culcairn.
clackas
18 Dec 2006, 14:52
Agree that Dickson and Bush are proven O&M players and will be losses. I don't think Donnan fits in that category.
harsh, but fair
18 Dec 2006, 15:02
Asked to play some big roles in an undermanned side last season and was about to come into his own in '07.
daisy_train
18 Dec 2006, 19:48
Donnan is underrated, he touched up Dale Carmody at Bunton Park towards the end of last season.
Carmody was on one leg, but Donnan is a bit of a blow for the Hoppers, they are desperate for some height.
superfred
18 Dec 2006, 19:51
appart from hodgson and piltz who else have the hoppers picked up ?
bradshaw wont play will sit back and do it easy in minor leagues to much work to do for him to get back to a reasonable size to be able play in high standard like o&m, mytrleford very quiet could it be that they just mite sneak under everyones guard? lets hope not ! biggest improver nxt season will be nth albury
BonnScott
18 Dec 2006, 20:23
Don t write of the saints, another plus with Rhys Fitzpatrick agreeing to terms during the week.
Very hard to go past Yarra at this stage but for mine Albury will give it a tilt, added more to 06 finals list and should keep improving
clackas
19 Dec 2006, 07:29
appart from hodgson and piltz who else have the hoppers picked up ?
bradshaw wont play will sit back and do it easy in minor leagues to much work to do for him to get back to a reasonable size to be able play in high standard like o&m, mytrleford very quiet could it be that they just mite sneak under everyones guard? lets hope not ! biggest improver nxt season will be nth albury
Adam Prior is a great pick up after spending 12 months with the Sydney Swans.
Don t write of the saints, another plus with Rhys Fitzpatrick agreeing to terms during the week.
Very hard to go past Yarra at this stage but for mine Albury will give it a tilt, added more to 06 finals list and should keep improving
That's interesting, can anyone confirm Fitzpatrick has signed with Myrt?
Regardless my mail is the Saints are about to lose another Murray to North Albury and McIntyre as well?
daisy_train
19 Dec 2006, 09:57
I heard the other Murray is heading to Culcairn, apparently he couldn't refuse the coin and culture on offer out there.
Captain Jack Sparrow
19 Dec 2006, 11:40
That's interesting, can anyone confirm Fitzpatrick has signed with Myrt?
Regardless my mail is the Saints are about to lose another Murray to North Albury and McIntyre as well?
Both McIntyre and M. Murray will play at Myrtleford next year. Not sure if Fitzpatrick has signed but has agreed to terms with the saints.
clackas
19 Dec 2006, 14:10
Both McIntyre and M. Murray will play at Myrtleford next year. Not sure if Fitzpatrick has signed but has agreed to terms with the saints.
Are you sure about that Capt. My mail is Murray definately going to Nth Alb.
There are 3 Murray boys that play!!!
clackas
19 Dec 2006, 16:14
There are 3 Murray boys that play!!!
Thats right - Brad, Hayden and Mark. We are referring to Mark who works at the Border Mail.
Puma Kings
19 Dec 2006, 16:21
Hard to imagine that he would be headed to the Hoppers, as the coach is the same bloke he played under last year and he couldn't get a look in there.
H.Murray will play for the Hoppers this season. Myrt will go alright I dont see a flag at the moment but we should be better then bottem dwellers, ill say about mid ladder for next season at this point in time.
Also what are your opinions on playing coaches ? personally I would rather have a non playing coach.
Playing coaches are great for training and if they perform even better, but when it comes to the pinch it's bloody hard to make the important decisions when your on the ground.
Oh and at this stage in time I say watch out for Wodonga they always go well and have some tallent coming in this season.
centreman
20 Dec 2006, 10:02
Thats right - Brad, Hayden and Mark. We are referring to Mark who works at the Border Mail.
Mark "works" at the Border Mail?
clackas
20 Dec 2006, 10:55
H.Murray will play for the Hoppers this season. Myrt will go alright I dont see a flag at the moment but we should be better then bottem dwellers, ill say about mid ladder for next season at this point in time.
Also what are your opinions on playing coaches ? personally I would rather have a non playing coach.
Playing coaches are great for training and if they perform even better, but when it comes to the pinch it's bloody hard to make the important decisions when your on the ground.
Oh and at this stage in time I say watch out for Wodonga they always go well and have some tallent coming in this season.
What about the co-coach scenario adopted by Wod Raiders - get the on field leader and the off field decision maker. Structure makes sense but could be hard having to bosses and risk of mixed signals to playing group.
Wodonga - I don't know whether they've got much $$$ and their outs (McCormick, Lamb, Paton, Heta, Cohen) outweigh their gains (Walker, Jacksons x2).
localfootyguru
20 Dec 2006, 11:05
Think you will find the Saints won't go too far backwards in 2007. Despite the off season hype about player exodus etc. the majority of this years team will be in saints colours in 2007. The existing squad coupled with some good recruits should place the Saints in a position to once again push for a finals spot. They won't be top three but should be around the 4 -7 bracket. McFarlane is an excellent coach and a good pick up for the Saints and his different thoughts and ideas may be just what the guys need to hopefully take the extra step in the forseeable future.
SUPASTARR
20 Dec 2006, 12:26
Where are Paton and Heta going next season?
clackas
20 Dec 2006, 12:33
Where are Paton and Heta going next season?
Paton overseas and Heta to Melbourne
harsh, but fair
21 Dec 2006, 21:42
Stand-by for some big news coming out of John Foord Oval in the next 24 hours.
clackas
22 Dec 2006, 12:38
In addition to what was announced in today's Border Mail (Raines, Ryan & Henneman)? Will all these blokes be travelling from Melb?
The Henneman situation will be interesting - only available to play half of the games - not sure whether these types of situations work.
If they can keep last years list together (particularly Ambrose) and add these blokes they should improve markedly.
harsh, but fair
22 Dec 2006, 21:49
After being convinced Archibald was going to Lavington, I am not so sure now.
You might be right, Albury or Yarrawonga.
Yarrawonga is top heavy with talent and wouldn't expect they would have the coin to accommodate, but you never know. Yarrawonga is the only inland tourist destination with water and the town will be flush come Feb and the flow on effect to YFNC is strong.
Albury will be desperate to land a big fish given J. Dicketts has done the Harold Holt.
The Dustbin
23 Dec 2006, 08:16
The Dustbin struggles for credibility:o
I declared 2 months ago Henneman will be playing for Corowa.
Surprise surprise look what appears in the Border Mail...
You can get your head out of the sand now Daisy Train. :p
:o
I declared 2 months ago Henneman will be playing for Corowa.
Surprise surprise look what appears in the Border Mail...
You can get your head out of the sand now Daisy Train. :p
still wouldnt be 100 % sure about that...
daisy_train
23 Dec 2006, 16:05
Even a moron will get one right now and then Dustbin.. Not like he was going to play for a rival o and m club when his Dad is on the board. I don't think he will play too much.
clackas
23 Dec 2006, 16:27
After being convinced Archibald was going to Lavington, I am not so sure now.
You might be right, Albury or Yarrawonga.
Yarrawonga is top heavy with talent and wouldn't expect they would have the coin to accommodate, but you never know. Yarrawonga is the only inland tourist destination with water and the town will be flush come Feb and the flow on effect to YFNC is strong.
Albury will be desperate to land a big fish given J. Dicketts has done the Harold Holt.
I also might have to eat my earlier words on Archibald going to Albury. Recent mail is that Archibald putting pretty big price on head and Albury are baulking - not convinced he is that good. Looks like Yarra are favorites.
harsh, but fair
23 Dec 2006, 18:24
I am sure Yarra won't pay over the odds given the talent they have got at their disposal.
They can win the flag without him.
The Dustbin
23 Dec 2006, 18:47
Even a moron will get one right
Hodgson leaving Myrtleford, then coaching nth alb
Joc Macfarlane leaving Benalla
Hoota coaching Jindera
Jase Sheather staying at Alb
Jez Masterson going to Holbrook
Henneman playing for Corowa
Thats more then one daisy tool :o . You obviously focused more on being a tool at school then learning how to count.
Want another go? :rolleyes:
The Dustbin
23 Dec 2006, 18:49
Not like he was going to play for a rival o and m club when his Dad is on the board. I don't think he will play too much.
True. But he had a few clubs in melb metro chasing him pretty hard. Of course you knew that though didn't you. :rolleyes:
The Dustbin
23 Dec 2006, 19:04
Great call :thumbsu: . Did you have a inkling that it would be Raines and Ryan?
harsh, but fair
26 Dec 2006, 21:12
Wang has signed Brendan Van Schaik from Benalla. The first of two ex-GVFL ruckman expected to join the Magpies in the off-season, the second of course being Paul Kirby.
Van Schaik didn't play in Benalla's GF side this year which raises a few questions about him, but I suppose the No.1 ruck position was sewn up with Mark Porter.
The Magpies have been after big men and if they, as expected, sign Kirby early in 2007 and the return of Jon McCormick from injury and the addition of key position player Ben Cosgriff, maybe they can make a dramatic improvement from ninth to top three under first year coach, J. Lappin.
harsh, but fair
26 Dec 2006, 21:14
Another good rumour doing the rounds at the Boxing Day races at Wodonga (a great source of info) was Morris Medallist Dustin Burns will play for Wodonga Raiders next year.
What a great pick up he will be to the Raiders who collected the spoon in '06.
half time lollies
27 Dec 2006, 08:09
I also might have to eat my earlier words on Archibald going to Albury. Recent mail is that Archibald putting pretty big price on head and Albury are baulking - not convinced he is that good. Looks like Yarra are favorites.
I think Barooga are also in the running and if it comes down to $$$ I'm sure Barooga would be able 2 match if not better his top offer!
footyplayers
27 Dec 2006, 09:47
Any players interested in moving, looking, or changing clubs for 2007, register your details at http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)
We will match your remuneration, location, and club requirements with potential clubs. For more info please visit http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)
harsh, but fair
27 Dec 2006, 19:33
Your shameless free plugs are starting to annoy me.
centreman
28 Dec 2006, 09:13
No need to get s h i t t y hbf!
Run Straight
28 Dec 2006, 09:43
Bit annoying tho when those nuts put their half baked money making schemes on what is supposed to be a footy chat site.
The Dustbin
28 Dec 2006, 10:36
Second that. :mad:
Paton overseas and Heta to Melbourne
Wrong, Heta has agreed to terms a Wodonga
harsh, but fair
31 Dec 2006, 10:25
Part of the Doggies ruck void solved then if that's the case.
Hayden is still a developing ruckman and has a long way to go before he gets mentioned in the same breath as former Dogs greats including P. Nugent and S. Murphy.
clackas
31 Dec 2006, 14:07
Part of the Doggies ruck void solved then if that's the case.
Hayden is still a developing ruckman and has a long way to go before he gets mentioned in the same breath as former Dogs greats including P. Nugent and S. Murphy.
I understand that Wodonga have trumped Raiders for the signature of David Antonowitz. With the resigning of Heta and recent signings of Ohlin and Antonowitz their big man problems now look OK.
Intersting how they can afford these signings given the rumours of not all players having been paid.
cackles23
2 Jan 2007, 07:49
Archibald has signed at Pigeons for next year!!!!!!!!!! They obviously came up with the most money!!!
harsh, but fair
2 Jan 2007, 09:38
Wot about the Carlyle (in), Frawley (out - Ainslie) scenario?
cackles23
2 Jan 2007, 12:27
Wot about the Carlyle (in), Frawley (out - Ainslie) scenario?
Frawley was leaving but from what i can gather is now staying, Carlisle in for sure!!
crimsonwarrior
2 Jan 2007, 12:27
Archibald has signed at Pigeons for next year!!!!!!!!!! They obviously came up with the most money!!!
As i said over two weeks ago,archibald would sign with yarra!not for the coin,prob knows a few more of the boys,a good job,and winning tha flag last year would of helped.app carlyle has signed too.anyway albury would of thrown a bucket load at him with all their cash reserves.will surprise a few teams this bloke i think.
IS it true, Yarrawonga is targeting Mulwala's Ben Slattery as a new recruit ?
Paul Banch and Josh Vagg have walked out on Yarra and will try their luck west next year.
Any truth that Kade Stevens has left Lavi to take up a work related opportunity?:cool:
cackles23
5 Jan 2007, 07:28
Yarra's Josh Frawley has told club officials he is headed to Canberra - got a deal he couldnt refuse
half time lollies
5 Jan 2007, 10:28
IS it true, Yarrawonga is targeting Mulwala's Ben Slattery as a new recruit ?
If Jason Wild is still playing at Yarrawonga I doubt it!!
Gotheroos
6 Jan 2007, 08:34
If Jason Wild is still playing at Yarrawonga I doubt it!!
Is there more to this half time lollies? Why if Wild is still there?
King Kieran
7 Jan 2007, 06:03
Just wondering what Wang's midfield is like, if they get Kirby, that will help big time, if he wasnt the best ruckman in the GVL, he was close to it, and that was in a poor side for the last 2 years, just wondering if Wang has the midfield to support him.
TheJuddstarr#3
7 Jan 2007, 16:12
Just wondering what Wang's midfield is like, if they get Kirby, that will help big time, if he wasnt the best ruckman in the GVL, he was close to it, and that was in a poor side for the last 2 years, just wondering if Wang has the midfield to support him.
well they could be chasing another tat midfielder also, so that would be a good gel to begin with with kirby... throw in maybe brendan liddel all from the gv, id say it would be looking alright.