View Full Version : Ovens and Murray

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Darc21
26 Feb 2007, 17:34
If you blokes were silly enough to pay him that much then you've only got yourselves to blame.

Yes thankfully we werent silly enough to pay him that much. What a player demands and what he gets in the end are two different stories.

Wonga
26 Feb 2007, 20:35
News from Pieon town, is Warren Carlyse may have to play out his contract at Port Melbourne. 1st clearance turned down.

Any truth ?????????

KooKoo Koala
26 Feb 2007, 22:38
could not be further from the truth champ very pleased to see jock leave benalla, wasnt that good of a coach helps when u have blokes like mark porter and anthony stevens to help you the whole way through. well good luck with him myrtleford u may need it.

Had heard Benalla recruit em and shoot em' Rumour has it you eat your own sainter. I'm guessing your one of them...... maybe a SYMES by any chance????

Anyway forget the crap, you prob won't answer this now but I'll give it a crack. Hows me little mate Mark O'sullivan going there? heard he may have had a little one (baby) himself recently... Did he play in grand final side?

KooKoo Koala
26 Feb 2007, 22:43
Read on another thread that former Nth Albury player and current Dederang Mt Beauty star, Darren Elliott may be heading to Birrallee Park!

U Beauuuuuty!!!! To good for us in the TDFL

Bomber9
27 Feb 2007, 10:27
Not too sure about that one Bomber. Wang have always payed above what recruits are actually worth and Van Schaik is no exception!

HLT i think you have been wrongley informed mate but if we belived all the rumours about who is getting what $ no clubs would have any money left.

clackas
27 Feb 2007, 10:53
U Beauuuuuty!!!! To good for us in the TDFL

Do you think Elliott will still have an impact at O&M level?

I know he is a 2 time O&M premiership player, O&M rep and had the measure of many a good forward in his day - but been out at Dederang for a few years niow.

footy_fan_3
27 Feb 2007, 11:36
Does anyone know how Josh Chapman goes for Mrytleford? Ive heard a club in the GV has offered him a couple of hundred a game. Is he any good?

half time lollies
27 Feb 2007, 11:39
HLT i think you have been wrongley informed mate but if we belived all the rumours about who is getting what $ no clubs would have any money left.

Yes Bomber I agree that figures about what players are on tend to get blown out of proportion at times however I know for a FACT that he was offered $500 a game by Barooga. So one would think that he would be on something around that mark at Wang. Anyway Wang will not have to worry about paying him too much as I would suggest that he will spend most of the year in the reserves!

Pearce off Jack
27 Feb 2007, 11:46
Does anyone know how Josh Chapman goes for Mrytleford? Ive heard a club in the GV has offered him a couple of hundred a game. Is he any good?
Is that you Josh?

Rabbit_30
27 Feb 2007, 13:10
Is that you Josh?

That is definately incorrect. Just a fringe player last year and he will be playing with the saints this year.

[exile]
27 Feb 2007, 13:30
Do you think Elliott will still have an impact at O&M level?

I know he is a 2 time O&M premiership player, O&M rep and had the measure of many a good forward in his day - but been out at Dederang for a few years niow.

He was a class above them out in the Tallangatta league and should manage the jump back to the O&M without any issues and is certainly still good enough. He will be able to have a significant impact with the Raiders, based on his experience alone.

Flowerpower
27 Feb 2007, 14:44
;6823551']He was a class above them out in the Tallangatta league and should manage the jump back to the O&M without any issues and is certainly still good enough. He will be able to have a significant impact with the Raiders, based on his experience alone.

Come on you blokes! Give me something. Is Jake Ryan going to be able to match it with the best of them (Corowa recruit)?

I haven't seen country footy at its finest (O&M) so will be interested in your thoughts!

Robbie Flowerpower

tige19
27 Feb 2007, 15:46
News from Pieon town, is Warren Carlyse may have to play out his contract at Port Melbourne. 1st clearance turned down.

Any truth ?????????

Nonsense, Port can only knock it back until appeals and then its over, he will be playing with Yarra round 1, take note. He will be the best ruckman in the league by a street.

D.I.Y. Man
27 Feb 2007, 20:47
Nonsense, Port can only knock it back until appeals and then its over, he will be playing with Yarra round 1, take note. He will be the best ruckman in the league by a street.

Big call from a bloke that has nothing to do with the league, how do you know tige how good the other ruckman in the league are???? i have no doubt he is a great ruckman especially coming from the VFL but to say that without knowing any other ruckman is a fair insult!! AND NO I'M NOT A RUCKMAN IN THE O & M
:D :D :D

raidrboy
27 Feb 2007, 20:57

Rob Hodgson at North Albury might knock a hole in that arguement. Seems to be a very good player.

raidrboy
27 Feb 2007, 20:58
Are you holding out on us Raidrboy? Any truth in Elliott jumping on board?

Yeah a done deal now.

tige19
28 Feb 2007, 07:31
Big call from a bloke that has nothing to do with the league, how do you know tige how good the other ruckman in the league are???? i have no doubt he is a great ruckman especially coming from the VFL but to say that without knowing any other ruckman is a fair insult!! AND NO I'M NOT A RUCKMAN IN THE O & M
:D :D :D

Mate, played a fair bit of footy with the big stalk (gday mate ;) ) over the years and also played a season with one of country footballs best ruckman last year (Paul Kirby) and whilst Kirbs is an out and out gun big Wazza would be a clear cut above him overall. That is no disrespect to Kirbs as I rate him as high as the rialto and him being in the papers as a genuine start signing for Wang which he will be has me thinking that Waz just might have them covered up there.

If I get the chance I will head up and watch a game if I can, will love to see how he goes. Also what a ripping match the GV vs O&M interleague game will be, massive crowd expected, if played in Shepp they will get 10k.

switch the play
28 Feb 2007, 08:14
Yeah a done deal now.
Bit slow raidrboy.It was confirmed late last week.

raidrboy
28 Feb 2007, 10:38
Bit slow raidrboy.It was confirmed late last week.

Don't knw where you got that from.

kanga fan man
28 Feb 2007, 13:04
just wondering how does Nick Hill and Carl Groth go i think they played for wangaratta rovers last year

harsh, but fair
28 Feb 2007, 15:09
just wondering how does Nick Hill and Carl Groth go i think they played for wangaratta rovers last year

Hill kicked a lot of goals in the twos but didn't get a look in at senior level, due largely to the presence of P. Christoforo and Groth was a fringe player, but has some ability.
Why do you ask?

harsh, but fair
28 Feb 2007, 15:15
Hill kicked 54 in the home and away and perhaps a few more in the finals so let's say 60.

Doona2
28 Feb 2007, 22:14
Hill kicked a lot of goals in the twos but didn't get a look in at senior level, due largely to the presence of P. Christoforo and Groth was a fringe player, but has some ability.
Why do you ask?

How will Rovers be this season, how's young Marcus Webb going this pre-season?

bodi
1 Mar 2007, 09:47
how are wang pies shaping up? any new recruits

Are mullins and and mccormick playing this year

slim18
1 Mar 2007, 14:11
Kirby a definite for The Magpies

harsh, but fair
1 Mar 2007, 19:50
Why so long to make up his mind?
Surely it's not that hard to say yes or no.

Here It Is
1 Mar 2007, 22:51

It can be a much harder question than it looks.

King Kieran
1 Mar 2007, 22:53
Who cares to be frank, the main thing is he said yes, and the magpies will be very happy bout it, he can play a bit.

slim18
1 Mar 2007, 22:56
Kirby a definite for The Magpies

Kirby and Carmody, where does Van Schaik fit into the equation

FOOTYBOSS
2 Mar 2007, 09:08
Kirby and Carmody, where does Van Schaik fit into the equation

To play magoos.

toquick
2 Mar 2007, 09:24
can anyone from the doggies let me know how Damian Jones is goin??

journeyman
2 Mar 2007, 09:25
To play magoos.

Is Van Schaik that bad??

Was there a dispute with the coach? It seems crazy that a player can come from an AFL club and not crack a GV team even if Benalla were a strong side.

FOOTYBOSS
2 Mar 2007, 11:36
Is Van Schaik that bad??

Was there a dispute with the coach? It seems crazy that a player can come from an AFL club and not crack a GV team even if Benalla were a strong side.

Ive only seen him play a couple of times and he did not impress me with his football ability what so ever. Maybe he was lucky to be on a rookie list to start with, due to his height. He couldnt crack it at Benalla, so I dont like his chances of getting a game with 2 quality ruckman at Wang Magpies.

journeyman
2 Mar 2007, 15:08
Just wondering if anyone on here can give us a run down on Mark Simms who used to play at North Albury.

He's playing at Nathalia this year. I think he played in their grand final side a few years back.

Hitman01
2 Mar 2007, 17:37
Mark Sims is a talented midfielder/backman and can be damaging when he is fit. Recently he has put on a few pounds and far from his best.

Mauler
4 Mar 2007, 17:12
can anyone from the doggies let me know how Damian Jones is goin??

DJ is going well back at the doggies. Should be a fringe senior player this year although with a bit more comitment could slide into a regular spot

Hitman01
4 Mar 2007, 17:41
Rob Hodgson at North Albury might knock a hole in that arguement. Seems to be a very good player.
Expect an outstanding year from Cal Mclay too! from all reports he has bulked up even more and is fitter then ever.

daisy_train
4 Mar 2007, 18:39
Any news from the Mulwala v Albury fixture? any standouts? i hear the Lions sent a pretty weak squad without any key position players.

Apparently Mick Stevens went alright and Luke Packer got a fair bit of it for the Tiges.

on the pulse
5 Mar 2007, 12:15
Any news from the Mulwala v Albury fixture? any standouts? i hear the Lions sent a pretty weak squad without any key position players.

Apparently Mick Stevens went alright and Luke Packer got a fair bit of it for the Tiges.
Albury far too good versus a weakened Mulwala. Packer standout for the tigers, few others that went well. No Fowler, Sheather, Heyme or Anglin - lots of kids played, good signs.

coastfooty
5 Mar 2007, 13:46
ANy news on the Ovens and Murray at this time of year?

Who looks to have recruited well, who has lost players?
How does Allan Adele go,hes on the gold coast now.Heplayed for North Albury

Kick it to me
5 Mar 2007, 13:48
Albury far too good versus a weakened Mulwala. Packer standout for the tigers, few others that went well. No Fowler, Sheather, Heyme or Anglin - lots of kids played, good signs.

Josh Hillary has been training at Albury, did he play? Is he staying at Albury or returning to Yack?

on the pulse
5 Mar 2007, 15:39
Josh Hillary has been training at Albury, did he play? Is he staying at Albury or returning to Yack?
Hillary played CHB and did well. Not sure he'd play there in the season proper (maybe a half back flank). Apparently has signed.

JIM BEAM
5 Mar 2007, 20:21
G'day Guys,
could anyone tell me if Wang rovers or myrtleford have a practice game on this weekend and when or where they are playing? thanks

Pearce off Jack
6 Mar 2007, 08:28
G'day Guys,
could anyone tell me if Wang rovers or myrtleford have a practice game on this weekend and when or where they are playing? thanks
Myrtleford play raiders on Sunday at Myrtleford.

clackas
6 Mar 2007, 10:44
Myrtleford play raiders on Sunday at Myrtleford.
I don't think this is right. Raiders are not playing Myrtleford this weekend.

Agent
6 Mar 2007, 12:10
I don't think this is right. Raiders are not playing Myrtleford this weekend.

Were the two sides (Myrtleford & Raiders) set to play on the sunday?
I did hear Myrtleford were going to play Albury at some stage?
Is this correct?

Pearce off Jack
6 Mar 2007, 13:00
Were the two sides (Myrtleford & Raiders) set to play on the sunday?
I did hear Myrtleford were going to play Albury at some stage?
Is this correct?
I believe Myrt were to play Albury on sunday but Albury pulled out! Raiders have agreed to take their place!

Pearce off Jack
6 Mar 2007, 15:23
I believe Myrt were to play Albury on sunday but Albury pulled out! Raiders have agreed to take their place!
Raiders have also pulled the pin!

Agent
6 Mar 2007, 15:39
Raiders have also pulled the pin!

Do you know why these teams pulled out of the pre season games???

Mauler
6 Mar 2007, 16:31
Can anyone confirm or deny that Josh Walker is walking out on the wagga bulldogs.......I mean wodonga bulldogs after the club promised him a full time job but is yet too come through after 2 months.
Lots of little whispers about that all is not good in the kennel with Twitt looking after Wagga mates more than they deserve

Hitman01
6 Mar 2007, 20:21
Raiders have an intra club this thursday and Albury play Wang Maggies on Saturday. Apparently Myrt couldnt make up their mind so Albury found another team to play.

What does everyone think about being able to place a bet on O&M footy? and how should the opening odds start for the flag from best to worst?

raidrboy
6 Mar 2007, 21:21

Raiders didn't pull out of anything they never had a game arranged with Myrtleford.

Pearce off Jack
7 Mar 2007, 12:29
Raiders have an intra club this thursday and Albury play Wang Maggies on Saturday. Apparently Myrt couldnt make up their mind so Albury found another team to play.

What does everyone think about being able to place a bet on O&M footy? and how should the opening odds start for the flag from best to worst?
Incorrect Hitman! Albury had agreed to play on the Sunday but then pulled the pin because Myrtleford wanted to start at 5pm due to the THT festival(they have fireworks after the game). Albury said this was to late as they dont get a public holiday!

Agent
7 Mar 2007, 13:55

It is in todays edition of the BORDER MAIL.

Hitman01
7 Mar 2007, 15:57
[/B]

Do you work at the "BORDER MAIL" Agent?

Glitter
7 Mar 2007, 16:27
[/b]

Agent could you please list the betting odds for those of us who didn't get a border today?

Cheers

clackas
7 Mar 2007, 16:37
Have heard that Raiders are pretty close to signing Corey Pavitt - full forward from Wagga Tigers. Does anybody know much about him - how would he go in the O&M?

Big Al 11
7 Mar 2007, 18:10
Have heard that Raiders are pretty close to signing Corey Pavitt - full forward from Wagga Tigers. Does anybody know much about him - how would he go in the O&M?

If he is the player Im thinking of he is a small forward who has kicked plenty of goals for the Tigers, good on lead and quick so may play up the ground a bit as well. I think he played at Werribee and Southport being going to Wagga Tigers where he kicked 74 goals in 15 games in 06 in Canberra Comp (see Wagga Tigers site). Good player who would go well with good disposal but at Raiders would he get that? Where is Way going to play himself?

Hitman01
7 Mar 2007, 18:24
If he is the player Im thinking of he is a small forward who has kicked plenty of goals for the Tigers, good on lead and quick so may play up the ground a bit as well. I think he played at Werribee and Southport being going to Wagga Tigers. Good player who would go well with good disposal but at Raiders would he get that? Where is Way going to play himself?
Way is so versitile he will probably just play where he is needed whether its up forward swapping on the ball or helping the backs out. News is; he is the fittest he has ever been.

Kick it to me
7 Mar 2007, 20:08

I wonder if the O+M hierachy will investigate players betting on their own games???

Run Straight
7 Mar 2007, 20:31
Agent could you please list the betting odds for those of us who didn't get a border today?

Cheers

Chris MacLean (North Albury man & local bookmaker) has framed the following market:
$2 Yarrawonga
$5 Albury, Wodonga
$7 North Albury
$11 Lavington
$16 Wangaratta
$21 Myrtleford
$31 Corowa/Ruth
$41 Wang Rovers
$101 Wodonga Raiders

I'll have $100 on Lavi at the value.

Apparently the official market will be released by Sportsbet in the leadup to the season opener on March 31. There will be no betting on round by round results in the first year, nor on the Morris Medal.

Hope that helps Glitter.

Hitman01
7 Mar 2007, 20:52
Chris MacLean (North Albury man & local bookmaker) has framed the following market:
$2 Yarrawonga
$5 Albury, Wodonga
$7 North Albury
$11 Lavington
$16 Wangaratta
$21 Myrtleford
$31 Corowa/Ruth
$41 Wang Rovers
$101 Wodonga Raiders

Apparently the official market will be released by Sportsbet in the leadup to the season opener on March 31. There will be no betting on round by round results in the first year, nor on the Morris Medal.

Hope that helps Glitter.
Where has Darc21 gone? You offended by those odds Darc? you were talking wang rovers up but no one rates them at all? The Raiders are better value at this stage.

Little Ralphie
7 Mar 2007, 22:29
Can anyone confirm or deny that Josh Walker is walking out on the wagga bulldogs.......I mean wodonga bulldogs after the club promised him a full time job but is yet too come through after 2 months.
Lots of little whispers about that all is not good in the kennel with Twitt looking after Wagga mates more than they deserve

Not sure who gave you this info but couldn't be further from the truth. Walker happy and staying and team harmony very good from all reports.

Mail is you do the work, you will be given every chance

Agent
8 Mar 2007, 09:27
Do you work at the "BORDER MAIL" Agent?

No I don't work at the Border Mail, Read the paper in the morning before work and couldn't post the odds as I did'nt have the paper at work.

coastfooty
8 Mar 2007, 09:31
Allan Abele played for Nth Albury last year,hes on the gold coast now.Seems like a real good bloke.How does he go?

Glitter
8 Mar 2007, 15:52
$2 Yarrawonga
$5 Albury, Wodonga
$7 North Albury
$11 Lavington
$16 Wangaratta
$21 Myrtleford
$31 Corowa/Ruth
$41 Wang Rovers
$101 Wodonga Raiders

Hope that helps Glitter.

Cheers Straight Line you've done well..

Interesting odd's..

Might whack a bit on the Panthers myself.

Was going to put $2 on the rovers but think i'll buy a coke insted.

Big Al 11
8 Mar 2007, 18:09
Cheers Straight Line you've done well..

Interesting odd's..

Might whack a bit on the Panthers myself.

Was going to put $2 on the rovers but think i'll buy a coke insted.

I agree good money for Lavi - they may have to bet on themselves at those odds to recoup money lost with withdrawal of Sports Club. Curious why Nth Alb better money. Why are they so high, will Hodgson have that much of an impact? Comments.

harsh, but fair
8 Mar 2007, 19:25
Allan Abele played for Nth Albury last year,hes on the gold coast now.Seems like a real good bloke.How does he go?

No star!

Hitman01
8 Mar 2007, 19:37
I agree good money for Lavi - they may have to bet on themselves at those odds to recoup money lost with withdrawal of Sports Club. Curious why Nth Alb better money. Why are they so high, will Hodgson have that much of an impact? Comments.
North Albury are so high because Chris Mclean who posted the odds in the Border Mail is a North man.

chicken38
8 Mar 2007, 20:04
I wonder if the O+M hierachy will investigate players betting on their own games??? i do belive that sportsbet will only take bets on the premiship and not home and away matches but would be a good way to make end of season trip funds better:D

JIM BEAM
8 Mar 2007, 20:28
Incorrect Hitman! Albury had agreed to play on the Sunday but then pulled the pin because Myrtleford wanted to start at 5pm due to the THT festival(they have fireworks after the game). Albury said this was to late as they dont get a public holiday!

G'day Gents
Sorry to start this debate about whos puulin in and whos pullin out of practice matches but I still dont know if Myrtleford or wang rovers have a game this weekend???:mad:

harsh, but fair
8 Mar 2007, 21:20
Myrtleford intra-club on Sunday and Wang Rovers take on Corowa-Rutherglen at Corowa on Sat.

Here It Is
8 Mar 2007, 23:13
Yarra is even money before the season even starts?
That makes them pretty close to unbeatable and certainly unbackable, wouldn't you reckon?
Are they going to be that good?

Run Straight
9 Mar 2007, 08:08

Couldn't be more incorrect - named captained of Wodonga in today's paper !

raidrboy
9 Mar 2007, 20:59
Couldn't be more incorrect - named captained of Wodonga in today's paper !

Interesting appointment on top of previous comments.

undercover cat
10 Mar 2007, 08:50

how are the raiders looking this year played with them a few years ago
but now back in the gvfl do the raiders have some big recruits, jason mcmartin still playin up there,

Wonga
10 Mar 2007, 16:06
Yarrawonga has smashed Cooloman by over 100 points in the seiniors. Craig Ednie 7 goals from midfield. Rested a lot of Premiership players.

Reserves won by 200 points against Cooloman. Jamie Almond 10 goals.

Odds may well have shortened !!!!!!!:cool:

raidrboy
10 Mar 2007, 18:09
how are the raiders looking this year played with them a few years ago
but now back in the gvfl do the raiders have some big recruits, jason mcmartin still playin up there,

Fart is still with us. We will not be the pushover everyone thinks this season. Had an intra-club on Thursday which doesn't give you a real clear indication. Give me a clue to who you are didn't play at Rochy did you?

raidrboy
10 Mar 2007, 18:14
Watched Wodonga today hard to gauge against very ordinary opposition but I don't think they have covered some of their losses. Twitt didn't play nor did the big ex-WCE player but the Jackson boys are over rated in my opinion as I thought several years ago when watching them at Wagga.

harsh, but fair
10 Mar 2007, 20:58
Any news from Corowa-Rutherglen v Wang Rovers and Lavington v Ainslie?

harsh, but fair
10 Mar 2007, 21:43
I heard Corowa-Rutherglen won by two points. Anyone see the game and who played well?
Would be keen to know how how some of the new players at Rovers fared?
Are you there Darc?

Row5
10 Mar 2007, 23:34

OK RaiderBoy, Couldn't help taking a swipe at cross town rivals. I cant help if your club has been 2nd rate wodonga side for ever. For you to start on wodonga really amazes me, to appoint a co coach structure because no one can commit looks great for football in this region. See you on your footy trip in August. Where you going......Beechworth

Row5
10 Mar 2007, 23:39
Watched Wodonga today hard to gauge against very ordinary opposition but I don't think they have covered some of their losses. Twitt didn't play nor did the big ex-WCE player but the Jackson boys are over rated in my opinion as I thought several years ago when watching them at Wagga.

Notice you watching again raiderboy, rumour has it that the treatment of life member Nic Conway has been appaling from your proud club. OM Competition will look at your clubs involvement from next year if you dish up performances from last year....Flights going fast in August

Row5
10 Mar 2007, 23:45

Mauler, walks named captain, and short fav to win Morris Medal. Jackson bros looking the goods. Twitt AWOL enjoying married life and rumour has it has signed in Cairns????? Due to work opps..... Is this right??

clackas
11 Mar 2007, 09:43
OK RaiderBoy, Couldn't help taking a swipe at cross town rivals. I cant help if your club has been 2nd rate wodonga side for ever. For you to start on wodonga really amazes me, to appoint a co coach structure because no one can commit looks great for football in this region. See you on your footy trip in August. Where you going......Beechworth

See we have a very sensitive Bulldogs supporter here. If your going to throw mud get your facts right. I think the head to head count between the two clubs is something like 20 - 16 (slightly in Bulldogs favour) - and between 1997 and 2003 the Bulldogs did not defeat Raiders - so I cannot see how you can claim that Raiders have been the second rate side in Wodonga for ever.

I'm not sure what your criticism is of the co-coaching appointment - it is pretty much the exact same structure as with any club that has a playing coach - an on ground leader and off field leader. Except they have formalised the structure with joint coaches - nothing to do with lack of committment.

Raiders aren't the ones significantly in the red - I think they could afford something a liitle better than Beechworth. Where will Wodonga be going - the Carriers??

clackas
11 Mar 2007, 09:48
Notice you watching again raiderboy, rumour has it that the treatment of life member Nic Conway has been appaling from your proud club. OM Competition will look at your clubs involvement from next year if you dish up performances from last year....Flights going fast in August

Not only a very sensitive Bulldogs supporter but throw in major tosser as well. How has the Club's treatment of Conway been appalling?

raidrboy
11 Mar 2007, 11:27

Appears like you cannot tell when a person is just making a statement regards an observation or as you put it taking a swipe at cross town rivals.If you want it written a bit plainer I was saying that the dogs have lost some very good players i.e. McCormick, Lamb, Cohen, Cameron and Heta and their departure will take a lot to cover. I never made any mention of whether you will be a good, bad or indifferent side. I stand by my comment on the Jackson boys and if I am proved wrong then well be it. Your slur on our clubs treatment of Nic Conway is unfounded and, all I can say is bring on round 3 and may the better team win. Just remember every dog has his day!

Flat Track Bully
11 Mar 2007, 12:41
See we have a very sensitive Bulldogs supporter here. If your going to throw mud get your facts right. I think the head to head count between the two clubs is something like 20 - 16 (slightly in Bulldogs favour) - and between 1997 and 2003 the Bulldogs did not defeat Raiders - so I cannot see how you can claim that Raiders have been the second rate side in Wodonga for ever.

I'm not sure what your criticism is of the co-coaching appointment - it is pretty much the exact same structure as with any club that has a playing coach - an on ground leader and off field leader. Except they have formalised the structure with joint coaches - nothing to do with lack of committment.

Raiders aren't the ones significantly in the red - I think they could afford something a liitle better than Beechworth. Where will Wodonga be going - the Carriers??

2003 second semi-final...Bulldogs ambush in the wet.

Hornie
11 Mar 2007, 12:56
2003 second semi-final...Bulldogs ambush in the wet.

FTB, Myrtleford with your love child or basketball this year?

Big Al 11
12 Mar 2007, 11:41
Tom Hickey signed with Holbrook thursday night for a large sum and with a 'modified' training schedule :rolleyes:. Wondering how Lavi feels about this. Are they better or worse off losing Hickey and gaining Matthews. What sort of a deal would Matthews be on at Lavi after taking Holbrook to the cleaners last year, you'd imagine the Panthers would be on the ball for that one. Also curious how ex-Brooker Marcus Shaw is fairing at Lavi this year, will he play one's or two's?

Mauler
12 Mar 2007, 15:12

Very true bout Chris Jackson, was dropped for half a year with the Wagga Tigers last year due to poor from and with his lack of training at the club will be hard for him tocement a spot. Robbie looks the goods though, word is the boys a doggies have nicknamed him 'drill sargeant' with his hard arsed attitude and lack of fun

Mauler
12 Mar 2007, 15:16
Mauler, walks named captain, and short fav to win Morris Medal. Jackson bros looking the goods. Twitt AWOL enjoying married life and rumour has it has signed in Cairns????? Due to work opps..... Is this right??

You would certainly hope he is not considering next year already! Heard this one a while ago and has been unfounded so far, but if he is looking at next year already what hope is there for them this year

lion's_roar
12 Mar 2007, 15:47
Has anyone heard word on whether Ben Beams has put pen to paper with Myrtleford??

KooKoo Koala
12 Mar 2007, 20:42
Has anyone heard word on whether Ben Beams has put pen to paper with Myrtleford??

Couldn't get anything out of Jock today Mr Tassie Reporter?? maybe POJ might know something!! ;) :thumbsu:

Bronco Billy
13 Mar 2007, 13:00

Would have to agree with you raidrboy, from what I saw they looked slow and very second rate, maybe they were just blowing a few cobwebs out??

Agent
13 Mar 2007, 13:14
Couldn't get anything out of Jock today Mr Tassie Reporter?? maybe POJ might know something!! ;) :thumbsu:

Ben Beams has signed from what I hear, had a good weekend at the Tobacco Hops and Timber Festival. Should be in the BORDER MAIL tomorrow!!!

JIM BEAM
13 Mar 2007, 14:27

Yes definite signing should be a very good pick up.:thumbsu:

Flat Track Bully
13 Mar 2007, 21:04
FTB, Myrtleford with your love child or basketball this year?

Have left the area...so neither...BTW, Jock is four years older than me...I'm the love child.

slim18
13 Mar 2007, 21:17
Have left the area...so neither...BTW, Jock is four years older than me...I'm the love child.

Interesting addition to the tranfers inward today wise one. Chunky should be an asset, if he can stay injury free for more than a week.

Pearce off Jack
13 Mar 2007, 21:42
Noticed on the O&M site that David Steers clearance from Myrt had been rejected and had not been submitted again! Might confirm the rumours that he will not play at Wang this year!Anyone know anything about this?