View Full Version : Ovens and Murray

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Almost done
24 Apr 2007, 17:59
STP must be a Wodonga person it is so typical of one . .I believe Jarrod has done the whole club a great service by playing this kid . The kid has no previous affiliation to an O&M club. In playing laracy he has built a relationship with wodonga for Laracy to have an affiliation with if his football leads him to O&M . The kid will be a teriffic player in years to come and Jarrod obviously has a very high opinion of him (lets respect that jarrod is a good judge.)He now has a buy in at Wodonga which should ensure he comes to them when he is ready . Jarrod has bought Wodonga a potentially 10 yr good player for very little other then respecting the kids ability and giving him an opportunity.
As for others missing out ,god where do you start .remember good players pick them selves and face it Wodonga seconds at the moment are full of people who wont make it . where are all your great juniors from the 20000 u 18 flags you've won With Wodongas grip on Junior talent in the area why is it that this doesnt manifest into senior premierships? Why because Wodonga dont maximise the potential of thier u18's as they come through . To often great junior players are left in the thirds or even U17's to long because wodonga want to play some hack that has been around the club to long and will never make it .Or because they want to play top age kids that are no good just because they are top age kids and train or are a son of an old bulldog .These blokes are played before kids with real talent and therefore limit the progress of these talented kids. The club needs to identify the people who arent going to make and be real with them and encourage them to move on . Then Bring up the kids to the seconds and seniors and up from u17's to the thirds. I find the argument that Wodonga gets short of players in the seconds as an absolute joke on behalf of all involved in the football dept. While you are playing your players that will never make the seniors in the seconds you are holding out kids from the great thirds sides you have that should be playing seconds at least eg Lappin,(senoir footballer in tallangatta league should obviously at least play seconds, Vanderslys (former vic player physically suited to at least seconds ) Kurt bradshaw name says it all, etc, etc , then you have kids in u17's who are great players and would walk into any u18 side in the comp unhappy playing juniors and walk out on the club in frustraion, ie Mick naldret ,Jack Gilby,Matt manns etc etc and why because Wodonga are playing never will be's in the seconds . An example of this is a guy who last played football at bullioh seconds upper murray . trained with wodonga this year and given a game He played while ten kids who missed out on thirds were not playing eg Chris Lewis played on ball u16 bushies and not given a run in the thirds while a 22 year old from bullioh seconds gets a run . Now Lewis trained all year???
I mean the club has to get real to go forwards be professional all the old players who want there sons (that arent any good )to hang around need to be real for thier sons, the seconds need to get real with the blokes that wont make it to look below and give the young ones opportunities,the thirds need to get more involved with the u17's. And maybe then you will see some real talent developed in stead of having a shed full of seconds and thirds flag and the odd senior one when money permits you to buy players developed properly at other clubs.If you have ten good kids who cant play in the thirds because you have 10 duds in the seconds then have a look at your club. But then again enjoy your seconds and thirds flags.And please dont give me that diatribe of needing expierience in the seconds i hear all the time as an excuse to hang to your old dicks 1 maybe 2 is all you need.
Back to my original point Jarrod Twitt is the best thing to happen to you blokes ,I assume he is changing the culture by playing kids and probably has to bring in a player because there is nothing in the seconds but mindful that the person must be good for the club untill the club wakes up and rids it self of the old Wodonga mentality.

I don't think you've put much thought into this sportz :D

Albert Park
24 Apr 2007, 21:24
STP must be a Wodonga person it is so typical of one . .I believe Jarrod has done the whole club a great service by playing this kid . The kid has no previous affiliation to an O&M club. In playing laracy he has built a relationship with wodonga for Laracy to have an affiliation with if his football leads him to O&M . The kid will be a teriffic player in years to come and Jarrod obviously has a very high opinion of him (lets respect that jarrod is a good judge.)He now has a buy in at Wodonga which should ensure he comes to them when he is ready . Jarrod has bought Wodonga a potentially 10 yr good player for very little other then respecting the kids ability and giving him an opportunity.
As for others missing out ,god where do you start .remember good players pick them selves and face it Wodonga seconds at the moment are full of people who wont make it . where are all your great juniors from the 20000 u 18 flags you've won With Wodongas grip on Junior talent in the area why is it that this doesnt manifest into senior premierships? Why because Wodonga dont maximise the potential of thier u18's as they come through . To often great junior players are left in the thirds or even U17's to long because wodonga want to play some hack that has been around the club to long and will never make it .Or because they want to play top age kids that are no good just because they are top age kids and train or are a son of an old bulldog .These blokes are played before kids with real talent and therefore limit the progress of these talented kids. The club needs to identify the people who arent going to make and be real with them and encourage them to move on . Then Bring up the kids to the seconds and seniors and up from u17's to the thirds. I find the argument that Wodonga gets short of players in the seconds as an absolute joke on behalf of all involved in the football dept. While you are playing your players that will never make the seniors in the seconds you are holding out kids from the great thirds sides you have that should be playing seconds at least eg Lappin,(senoir footballer in tallangatta league should obviously at least play seconds, Vanderslys (former vic player physically suited to at least seconds ) Kurt bradshaw name says it all, etc, etc , then you have kids in u17's who are great players and would walk into any u18 side in the comp unhappy playing juniors and walk out on the club in frustraion, ie Mick naldret ,Jack Gilby,Matt manns etc etc and why because Wodonga are playing never will be's in the seconds . An example of this is a guy who last played football at bullioh seconds upper murray . trained with wodonga this year and given a game He played while ten kids who missed out on thirds were not playing eg Chris Lewis played on ball u16 bushies and not given a run in the thirds while a 22 year old from bullioh seconds gets a run . Now Lewis trained all year???
I mean the club has to get real to go forwards be professional all the old players who want there sons (that arent any good )to hang around need to be real for thier sons, the seconds need to get real with the blokes that wont make it to look below and give the young ones opportunities,the thirds need to get more involved with the u17's. And maybe then you will see some real talent developed in stead of having a shed full of seconds and thirds flag and the odd senior one when money permits you to buy players developed properly at other clubs.If you have ten good kids who cant play in the thirds because you have 10 duds in the seconds then have a look at your club. But then again enjoy your seconds and thirds flags.And please dont give me that diatribe of needing expierience in the seconds i hear all the time as an excuse to hang to your old dicks 1 maybe 2 is all you need.
Back to my original point Jarrod Twitt is the best thing to happen to you blokes ,I assume he is changing the culture by playing kids and probably has to bring in a player because there is nothing in the seconds but mindful that the person must be good for the club untill the club wakes up and rids it self of the old Wodonga mentality.

STP a Barny guy so his opinion far from unbiased. I think you make some really good points Sportz.

Marty39
24 Apr 2007, 21:37
Anyone know anything about a guy named John Brasser... not exactly sure where he played but I am pretty sure it was in O&M?

The No 1 Bombers Fan
24 Apr 2007, 21:53
Does anyone know how matt pell is going at wang so far??

roast beef roll
25 Apr 2007, 12:46
can anyone tell me rovers boys or anyone else who might know where Darcy Booth is playing this year??

Anyone know anything about a guy named John Brasser... not exactly sure where he played but I am pretty sure it was in O&M?

I heard that David Antonowicz is playing for wodonga, can anyone tell me hows he going, played with him 3 years ago gun player.

Can anyone tel me how ' the sloth' Ricky James is playing at yarrawonga?

Can anyone tell me or does anyone know why so many people are asking questions like the ones above on this thread?:rolleyes:

Wiggum
25 Apr 2007, 13:22

I heard that David Antonowicz is playing for wodonga, can anyone tell me hows he going, played with him 3 years ago gun player.

Can anyone tel me how ' the sloth' Ricky James is playing at yarrawonga?

Can anyone tell me or does anyone know why so many people are asking questions like the ones above on this thread?:rolleyes:

maybe people are interested in how their mates are going? cant see them in person. Either that or the players mentioned are the people posting!!

roast beef roll
25 Apr 2007, 17:09
maybe people are interested in how their mates are going? cant see them in person. Either that or the players mentioned are the people posting!!

Fair call. i reckon its annoying how often it happening on this thread of recent times!

chopsewie
25 Apr 2007, 23:55
Is that Marcus [motor] Mcmillan from yarra if it is that is a massive day.

Kage
26 Apr 2007, 00:32
nah looking for mates due to moved away and haven't seen them named in sides!!!!!!!!!

Kage
26 Apr 2007, 00:33
Fair call. i reckon its annoying how often it happening on this thread of recent times!
well roast of beef maybe if ya new the answer then people wouldn't ask HA!!!!! crickey not like we are asking you to do a undercover agent search on them just want to know if heard anything about where they might be

Here It Is
26 Apr 2007, 01:42
A belated start to the season, but here is my Top 10 after round 3.

1. Dallas Gallagher (Yarrawonga) 25
2. Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen) 24
3. Mark Bush (Albury) 19
3. Nic Raines (Corowa-Rutherglen) 19
3. Brandon Ryan (North Albury) 19
3. Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 19
3. Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga) 19
8. Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 18
9. Darryn McKimmie (Lavington) 17
10. Sam Higgs (Wangaratta) 16
10. Nick Trenfield (Wangaratta) 16
10. Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 16
10. Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 16

roast beef roll
26 Apr 2007, 08:10
nah looking for mates due to moved away and haven't seen them named in sides!!!!!!!!!.......
well roast of beef maybe if ya new the answer then people wouldn't ask HA!!!!! crickey not like we are asking you to do a undercover agent search on them just want to know if heard anything about where they might be

Wasn't up you individually kage, just seems a general trend atm.
If they're such good mates, do what most people do... ring them. rather than asking for the opinions of anonymous people on a big footy thread!

pigmy
26 Apr 2007, 11:53
hey does peter christoforo and nigel hill play in this comp?????????????
if so, who for??? and how they going???? good blokes

Here It Is
26 Apr 2007, 16:11
hey does peter christoforo and nigel hill play in this comp?????????????
if so, who for??? and how they going???? good blokes

Both Wangaratta Rovers, but I can't tell you how they're going.

Clean Bowled
26 Apr 2007, 17:43
Rovers haven't won a game this year so ask yourself.

Kage
26 Apr 2007, 17:51
Rovers haven't won a game this year so ask yourself.
but christoforo still been kicking goals not sure about nigel hill if christoforo could have another domaint big forward with him he would star even more and so would rovers plus a big ruckman too

Big Fella 37
26 Apr 2007, 20:03
Hey kage i wont toss on like these other blokes, ill just give you an answer. Pelly is going good from all reports. Been getting a bit of it on the wing and his skills are up. probably polling votes even in the anzac match.

Clean Bowled
26 Apr 2007, 20:41
Was also named in the best against Myrtleford on Anzac Day.
Very handy pick-up.

Darc21
26 Apr 2007, 21:38
but christoforo still been kicking goals not sure about nigel hill if christoforo could have another domaint big forward with him he would star even more and so would rovers plus a big ruckman too

KJ my old friend, IMO the Rover's problem is that they aren't able to continue on from good starts and winning positions to finish the job. The injection of Jesse Silver alongside "Porno" has had great results, but the supply needs to be there. Tucci has been off the mark in the first 3 games and I think he is struggling to be able to fill that hole that Jamie Allan has left. Good news stories however are Jamie Bell in the Ruck and Steve McIntyre down back. Belly has been a workhorse, rucking for most of the games and even had the wood over last years number one VFL ruckman Warren Carlyle in the first game. Scuba Steve has been creative down back and allowed Matty Allen to play more up forward. Michael O'Donoghue has been a great pickup as well. Hows things out at Wallan? Go the Cattery!!!

Pearce off Jack
26 Apr 2007, 22:02
Can anyone please tell me how Jon McCormick got in wangs best on Anzac day.I agree he is a fantastic footballer but there is no possible way he was in wangs best 6 players.

roberts-thompson
26 Apr 2007, 22:23
Can anyone please tell me how Jon McCormick got in wangs best on Anzac day.I agree he is a fantastic footballer but there is no possible way he was in wangs best 6 players.

who were your best 6?
it was a s#it fist half where no one really stood out i thought. actually jock macfarlan was when he didnt dick around with it.
i thought him, steer, trenfield, kirby and maybe hayse were pretty good
i didnt think carey would get the medal but i tended to watch wang a bit more...
who were the the boys out there that could have been playing thirds?

Hornie
27 Apr 2007, 09:43

Good call POJ.

Saw the game and it appears Jon only has to turn up to get oin the best.

He truly is a great player but thought he was beaten by Matineillio on Wednesday who would possibly been a in the running for the medal along with Fitzpatrick.

Clean Bowled
27 Apr 2007, 10:01
Question for Darc. Why does Rovers only play one ruckman?
Agreed about Bell. He has a real go, but he has been overwhelmed in a couple of games (ie Wodonga) by the opposition's two or three big men.
Give the bloke some back-up for goodness sake.
You will kill him.
There are two ruckmen running around in the hawks twos, surely one is good enough to give him a break at some point.

bodi
27 Apr 2007, 10:36
Good call POJ.

Saw the game and it appears Jon only has to turn up to get oin the best.

He truly is a great player but thought he was beaten by Matineillio on Wednesday who would possibly been a in the running for the medal along with Fitzpatrick.

Agree that it wasnt one of hoppers best games, but I wouldnt say that Martinello beat him. Would love to see the stats of both players.

Hopper would have had easily 20 odd touches, where as Martinello would have had low teens at best. He just ran around holding the back of his jumper

Darc21
27 Apr 2007, 12:50
Question for Darc. Why does Rovers only play one ruckman?
Agreed about Bell. He has a real go, but he has been overwhelmed in a couple of games (ie Wodonga) by the opposition's two or three big men.
Give the bloke some back-up for goodness sake.
You will kill him.
There are two ruckmen running around in the hawks twos, surely one is good enough to give him a break at some point.

I agree with you whole heartedly mate. Belly's greatest asset is his ticker and he will keep going at 100% for the whole game. The game against Wodonga he was in hospital the night before but still insisted on playing. The two blokes in the twos you speak of, Shane Gaston and Tim Schuerman, are both good twos players. However I think poor old timmy gets a bit overwhelmed by the bigger bodies and Gasto is still raw. Give them a year or two and mark my words, they will be stepping up and having an infleunce in the ones. Problem is that belly is currently the only one with some decent size about him at the hawks atm. Michael O'Donoghue has proven he can be a handy pinch hitter in the ruck, giving Belly a rest.

Clean Bowled
30 Apr 2007, 12:40
Hey Darc, I noticed where Rovers decision to go with one ruckman bit them on the bum on Sat.
Jamie Bell didn't play the last quarter on Sat due to concussion apparently and Corowa won the game with a seven goal to four last quarter.
All starts in the middle.
Ouch.

Darc21
30 Apr 2007, 15:20
Hey Darc, I noticed where Rovers decision to go with one ruckman bit them on the bum on Sat.
Jamie Bell didn't play the last quarter on Sat due to concussion apparently and Corowa won the game with a seven goal to four last quarter.
Ouch.

Actually left at half time of that game so what you've just told me is news. Agreed that Jamie has a far too great workload on his shoulders. Timmy Schuermann starred in the twos and is a bohemoth. Could be in line for a call up this coming weekend. Going to be very important this week against the maggies with arguably the best ruck combination in country vic at the moment. Whilst Belly is a trier and quality player, he isnt going to be able to compete all day against Carmody, Kirby and Van Schaik.

slim18
30 Apr 2007, 23:45
Darce, T Hubble seems to be coming good now playing in the ones. Is he being used specifically as a tagger.

Darc21
1 May 2007, 10:08
Darce, T Hubble seems to be coming good now playing in the ones. Is he being used specifically as a tagger.

I didnt see much of the game on the w.e, but from what I saw, Hubba was closesly following Jake Ryan, Corowa's main playmaker. No idea what his role is but hopefully he can have a few more games like he did on the w.e!

bads
1 May 2007, 14:03
Ouch.
I'll help ya out Darc, not a rovers person but have watched em a few times this year..Cleaned bowled Do u think they should play a second ruckman just for the hell of it ?? Even if the back up in the 2's aren't up to it ??

Kage
1 May 2007, 14:13
Ouch.
they must have a half decent back up ruckman considering their 2nds and 3rds have nearly played in every grandfinal in about the last 5 years or more so surely someone has got to have come through!!! I think they should be trying Gaston they have tried Schuermann over the last few years nothing against the bloke i get along quiet well with him but don't think he is up too it so why not try Gaston give him some game time see how he goes.... Also they have tried Lappin but he seems always to be injured so they need to try something or find another ruckman from somewhere!!!! because height is one thing they struggle with!! they also losted Newton who was a handy 2nds ruckman last year young bloke played a bit of bushies but he has moved now because of uni so losted out their as well!!

bads
1 May 2007, 15:29
they must have a half decent back up ruckman considering their 2nds and 3rds have nearly played in every grandfinal in about the last 5 years or more so surely someone has got to have come through!!! I think they should be trying Gaston they have tried Schuermann over the last few years nothing against the bloke i get along quiet well with him but don't think he is up too it so why not try Gaston give him some game time see how he goes.... Also they have tried Lappin but he seems always to be injured so they need to try something or find another ruckman from somewhere!!!! because height is one thing they struggle with!! they also losted Newton who was a handy 2nds ruckman last year young bloke played a bit of bushies but he has moved now because of uni so losted out their as well!!
yeah agree with ya about Schuerman, havn't seen alot of Gaston, but apparently shows a bit but is pretty light, not sure how he would stand up against the bigger ruckmen in the comp

harsh, but fair
1 May 2007, 16:44
They should have gone hard to recruit Mark Porter when he was on the go last year and ended up at Benalla which is only 20 minutes away.

catch me if u can
1 May 2007, 21:12
hey just wonder how the oswald boys and marcus mcmillan are goin up at yarra? played all me juniors footy with them at strathy but have been away from the district for a long time...i know they were all a class above the rest at strathy n was just wonder how they go in the best country league in vic

Darc21
1 May 2007, 21:54
yeah agree with ya about Schuerman, havn't seen alot of Gaston, but apparently shows a bit but is pretty light, not sure how he would stand up against the bigger ruckmen in the comp

Gasto's greatest asset is his leap. He isn't called ''stringbean" for nothing which makes it a volatile match up for him to play on people like Dale Carmody, Brendan Ayers and Warren Carlyle. However it might be worth playing him as a pinch hitter to at least give a reasonable contest for 5-10 mins a quarter to allow Bell a breather. Gasto's versatility and athleticism for a big man also makes him an option up forward when not in he ruck. The problem for the Hawks is they have lost alot of their 2nd choice ruckmen from last year. Peter Hoggan who could jump a mile was brilliant last year but left along with his brother Justin who would have been a handy tall this year as well. Joel Witte and Jason Garrafo both went out to the O&K, Brent Newton to uni and Damo Lappin still on the sidelines after his Knee Reco.

harsh, but fair
1 May 2007, 21:59
hey just wonder how the oswald boys and marcus mcmillan are goin up at yarra? played all me juniors footy with them at strathy but have been away from the district for a long time...i know they were all a class above the rest at strathy n was just wonder how they go in the best country league in vic

All three are going nicely.
Scott Oswald is one of the best young players in the comp running off half-back, Lance has been a great pick up and is kicking goals after finally being injury free and McMillan had a day out last game, a record 11 goals against Wodonga Raiders and leads the goal-kicking after four games on 21.

Here It Is
1 May 2007, 22:40
Top 10 players after round 4

1. Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen) 33
2. Nic Raines (Corowa-Rutherglen) 29
3. Dallas Gallagher (Yarrawonga) 26
4. Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 24
4. Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 24
6. Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 23
7. Mark Bush (Albury) 22
8. Aydan Brown (North Albury) 20
8. Brent Lewington (Wodonga) 20
8. Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 20
8. Marcus McMillan (Yarrawonga) 20

Doggies#8
1 May 2007, 22:58
How is Daniel Maher travelling this year so far, he is a quality player, is he going any good? Also, there was alot of publicity for James Martiniello when he headed for Myrtleford, are they getting their moneys worth with him?

Doggies#8
1 May 2007, 23:01
Is Brendan Van Shaik getting a game at Wang?? I think they wouldve realised by now that he is an absolute spastic. Soft and terrible. He was a 3rd string ruckman for Benalla Saints. Cant see him gettin many games.....

harsh, but fair
2 May 2007, 10:39
Sounds like some bitter and twisted Benalla supporter has infiltrated this thread.
Struggling to come to grips with the shite start they have made to the GV season this year, 0-3?
Brendan Van Schaik has made an inauspicious start, but he is worth persevering with.
I saw the Wang-Myrt game and thought he wasn't hopeless.
He could end up good value for the Magpies in the sense of their structure, allowing Kirby, who plays like a ruck rover, and Carmody to play in more dangerous roles (up forward or down back as did before he got hurt and sent off against North Albury).
Neither of the Martiniellos have set the world on fire at Myrtleford and it might just prove the OM is a considerable step up from the GV once and for all.

harsh, but fair
2 May 2007, 10:41
And Daniel Maher is going okay for Albury.
Perhaps Benalla should have a good hard look at itself and question why home-grown players Shir, Hayse, Van Schaik, Maher, Martiniello x 2 are all playing in the O and M.

reggieray
2 May 2007, 18:15
those benalla blokes don't have a clue ...they left the o and m and haven't done anything in the gv....all i have to say is look at last year...they should have been the premiers easy....with poter,stevens x 2 and the local talent......all i can say is baaaaaaddddd luck.......:thumbsd:

The Toecutter
2 May 2007, 22:32
Neither of the Martiniellos have set the world on fire at Myrtleford and it might just prove the OM is a considerable step up from the GV once and for all.The O and M have always thought they were superior but i would think if you took the travellers out the standard would be comparible. The biggest advantage they have is being closer to Melbourne to gain more recruits eg Anthony Stevens, Trent Hotton etc and being able to recruit high profile coaches eg. David Mensch, Derek Hall:)

Albert Park
3 May 2007, 08:23
The O and M have always thought they were superior but i would think if you took the travellers out the standard would be comparible. The biggest advantage they have is being closer to Melbourne to gain more recruits eg Anthony Stevens, Trent Hotton etc and being able to recruit high profile coaches eg. David Mensch, Derek Hall:)

I don't get your point. Surely if the GV got more recruits by being closer to Melbourne, they would have way more travellers than the O&M. Therefore, if you took the travellers out of both Leagues, I think the gap would widen considerably.

B.O.G
3 May 2007, 16:21
Top 10 players after round 4

1. Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen) 33
3. Dallas Gallagher (Yarrawonga) 26
4. Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 24
4. Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 24
6. Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 23
7. Mark Bush (Albury) 22
8. Aydan Brown (North Albury) 20
8. Brent Lewington (Wodonga) 20
8. Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 20
8. Marcus McMillan (Yarrawonga) 20

hey guys alot is always seaid the OM leauge is the strongest country leauge outside of the VFL.
just wondering iod a guy by the name of luke mullins is running around with wanga still? play footy close to 11years ago with him, watch him progress though the AFL n not get much of a go at it, mind you did go 2 2 clubs that have quite strong midfielders, just wanting to know his progress??!!

also a man by the name of Mark MacInnerny who played at wang 2-3yrs ago tall strong and balding lump of a man was he any good???

Thanks guys

FOOTYBOSS
3 May 2007, 17:08
those benalla blokes don't have a clue ...they left the o and m and haven't done anything in the gv....all i have to say is look at last year...they should have been the premiers easy....with poter,stevens x 2 and the local talent......all i can say is baaaaaaddddd luck.......:thumbsd:

Obviously you didnt watch to many GV games last year reggieray.. If you did, then you would realise that Seymour was the far superior team in the comp.

Kage
3 May 2007, 17:24
Obviously you didnt watch to many GV games last year reggieray.. If you did, then you would realise that Seymour was the far superior team in the comp.
Who cares about the GV this is the Ovens & Murray Thread isn't it??????

Kage
3 May 2007, 17:26
you can also not tell me FOOTYBOSS that Benalla have not had the chance to win a flag over the last few years you can not tell me they haven't had the players to do it???

FOOTYBOSS
4 May 2007, 17:50
you can also not tell me FOOTYBOSS that Benalla have not had the chance to win a flag over the last few years you can not tell me they haven't had the players to do it???

As you said who cares this is an O&M thread....

But if you want me to keep going on I will. I never said they didnt have the players to win a flag. All I said, no one was going to beat Seymour last year, they were far superior, as they showed in the Grand Final. The year before Euroa and Seymour were class above everyone else. That also showed.

But as you said, who cares about the GV on and O&M thread....

harsh, but fair
4 May 2007, 21:06
I agree with Footy Boss in the sense Seymour was a cut above if the grand final was any guide.
Benalla was never seriously in the game.
I watched the grand final and left the game wondering what the outcome of a Yarrawonga-Seymour grand final would be last year.
I would back the Pigeons.

East33
4 May 2007, 23:13
How is Hargy going this season?

Also what is the O & M website?

lion's_roar
5 May 2007, 12:12
Sounds like some bitter and twisted Benalla supporter has infiltrated this thread.
Struggling to come to grips with the shite start they have made to the GV season this year, 0-3?
Brendan Van Schaik has made an inauspicious start, but he is worth persevering with.
I saw the Wang-Myrt game and thought he wasn't hopeless.
He could end up good value for the Magpies in the sense of their structure, allowing Kirby, who plays like a ruck rover, and Carmody to play in more dangerous roles (up forward or down back as did before he got hurt and sent off against North Albury).
Neither of the Martiniellos have set the world on fire at Myrtleford and it might just prove the OM is a considerable step up from the GV once and for all.

While i don't get to see much of either these days, I would think that based on the quality and quantity of players who left the GV at the end of last season (and the fact a fair few went north to the O and M), it would suggest, certainly this year, the O and M is the stronger competition.

But lets be honest, the argument will never be properly resolved, it's really a year by year proposition.

I would think the O and M would beat GV in interleague this season, but even that is not a fair assessment of who is better, because many of the top players don't play rep footy.

IMO, the quality of a competition is about depth of talent, not the amountof top-liners in the league.

WCL
5 May 2007, 12:20
Any idea of what sort of attendances games have been getting this season, in particular anzac day games. Whats been the average crowd sizes, up or down on previous years?

tigerjack
6 May 2007, 10:59
Can anybody tell me how Tyson Hartwig is going this year at Wang Rovers

reggieray
6 May 2007, 20:03
let's solve this debate about the OM and Gv by having the 2 premiers play off a week after there gf"s????

THE CEO
7 May 2007, 09:21
let's solve this debate about the OM and Gv by having the 2 premiers play off a week after there gf"s????

I'm guessing that you would have to issue each player with a brown paper bag coming in through the gate in order to collect the remnents of their mad monday celebrations.

Sounds good in theory, but has much chance of happening as i have of winning a snorting contest with a West Coast Eagle! :D

switch the play
7 May 2007, 11:30
Excellent and practical idea:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: What would be the chances of that happening Reggie-the stupidest thing i have heard of."Quiet night tonight boys even we have won the GF as we have a big game against the GVs premiers on Saturday-need to prove to Reggie who is the best in the area".Moron.

Almost done
7 May 2007, 11:49

*****ed footy? Now that would be funny. The side with the highest blood alcohol reading wins.

KokodaMidget
7 May 2007, 11:50
For the O&M to be considered the best country footy league in Victoria, the first thing that needs to happen is to get some quality umpires officiating in matches. The standards of umpiring in the games that i have seen so far this year have been nothing short of embarrassing, & a disgrace. Is there any chance the umpires can actually keep up with the play, or at least manage to extricate themselves from the centre square? Their understanding of the rules, & how to apply them, is limited at best, non existent at worse. Don't know what can be done to improve them, but perhaps the suggestion to pay more money so that recently retired players umpire has some merit, because currently they are CRAP!!!!!

FOOTYBOSS
7 May 2007, 12:15
I agree with Footy Boss in the sense Seymour was a cut above if the grand final was any guide.
Benalla was never seriously in the game.
I watched the grand final and left the game wondering what the outcome of a Yarrawonga-Seymour grand final would be last year.
I would back the Pigeons.

From all reports I would back Yarra as well.

Run Straight
7 May 2007, 13:47
For the O&M to be considered the best country footy league in Victoria, the first thing that needs to happen is to get some quality umpires officiating in matches. The standards of umpiring in the games that i have seen so far this year have been nothing short of embarrassing, & a disgrace. Is there any chance the umpires can actually keep up with the play, or at least manage to extricate themselves from the centre square? Their understanding of the rules, & how to apply them, is limited at best, non existent at worse. Don't know what can be done to improve them, but perhaps the suggestion to pay more money so that recently retired players umpire has some merit, because currently they are CRAP!!!!!

AGREE. but they are 1000 times better than the rubbish that gets served up in the district leagues. Umpiring around Albury Wodonga is in serious, serious trouble and I'm not seeing too many plans being put forth to address the problem.

toquick
7 May 2007, 14:46
Just wondering how a couple mates are going over in the O & M?... Paul "big red" Kirby and Damien "wee jay" Jones.

THE CEO
7 May 2007, 16:44

AGREE. but they are 1000 times better than the rubbish that gets served up in the district leagues. Umpiring around Albury Wodonga is in serious, serious trouble and I'm not seeing too many plans being put forth to address the problem.

It is pretty easy to sh!tcan them on a forum, but what useful things can we as a footy community do to help them?

- Give them names of retired players?
- Throw a few more $ to them to get someone willing enough to throw on the orange?
- Cut down abuse on forums and at games?
- Ask them what they need for help?
- Drop one player per senior team (would this mean that KokodaMidget needs to get to Seniors first) and have them go umpire a game to see how EASY it is?

I have a vested interest in them as i said before, i work with one - and he is a genuinely great guy

I havent even seen a scar from his detached 2nd head.

BonnScott
7 May 2007, 17:58
Big favour, could anyone post the 'Borders' scores, goals and best players from the weekend if possible?

KokodaMidget
7 May 2007, 18:14
It is pretty easy to sh!tcan them on a forum, but what useful things can we as a footy community do to help them?

- Give them names of retired players?
- Throw a few more $ to them to get someone willing enough to throw on the orange?
- Cut down abuse on forums and at games?
- Ask them what they need for help?
- Drop one player per senior team (would this mean that KokodaMidget needs to get to Seniors first) and have them go umpire a game to see how EASY it is?

I have a vested interest in them as i said before, i work with one - and he is a genuinely great guy

I havent even seen a scar from his detached 2nd head.

Mate, first thing that they & their friends need to do is accept some criticism & stop acting like sooky pariahs!!! How can they improve if they are not willing to accept or even listen to criticism. The next thing they need to do is get fit, because they certainly don't look like it at the minute, & the longer the game goes, the more tired they get & the worse their decision making gets.

Im more than happy to offer some thoughts, & the above is relatively constructive. I could be far more damning & abusive if i wanted to, but thats not going to help them improve. I'm sure most umpires are good blokes, on & off the ground, most i can even have a joke with. Never said umpiring was an easy gig, however, its certainly not as hard as some of the current guys are making it look.

THE CEO
7 May 2007, 19:13
Never said umpiring was an easy gig, however, its certainly not as hard as some of the current guys are making it look.

KM - You got me on the accepting criticism... but as for being fit - what are the umpires going to do. Get a cat of 9 tails and whip them if they dont want to turn up to training? Give me break!!!

How many coaches would like all their players to run out 100 minutes of football or be half as fit as the guy who won Nailcan (let alone the umps), but its just not going to happen.

As a footy watcher I would love to see every umpire superfit, but the reality is that I'm happy to see someone who is just getting out of the circle and picking a few frees.

Because it's a much better alternative which is to have no game at all?

Or am i missing your point :confused:

raidrboy
7 May 2007, 20:37
Big favour, could anyone post the 'Borders' scores, goals and best players from the weekend if possible?

To see all the O&M scores log onto www.omfl.vcfl.com.au click on competitions and you can read all the scores etc from all 3 grades.

King Kieran
7 May 2007, 21:04
Just wondering how a couple mates are going over in the O & M?... Paul "big red" Kirby and Damien "wee jay" Jones.
Watched Kirbs on Sunday against the Rovers. played well, won the majority of the hitouts, his usual self around the ground, and even when resting at CHF looked as dangerous as anyone, even got pretty angry with a couple opponents which is all good.

BonnScott
7 May 2007, 21:22
To see all the O&M scores log onto www.omfl.vcfl.com.au (http://www.omfl.vcfl.com.au) click on competitions and you can read all the scores etc from all 3 grades.

Cheers for that mate just wanted the Borders ones though just to do a comparison to what was up there and out of town for a couple of weeks

KokodaMidget
8 May 2007, 11:21
quote=THE CEO;7463919]KM - You got me on the accepting criticism... but as for being fit - what are the umpires going to do. Get a cat of 9 tails and whip them if they dont want to turn up to training? Give me break!!!

If there is an issue with training attendance, then find out why. Surely they have a coach who can communicate & ask questions. Maybe vary training a bit, make training enjoyable, so that the majority want to turn up. Thats what happens at footy clubs

[B]How many coaches would like all their players to run out 100 minutes of football or be half as fit as the guy who won Nailcan (let alone the umps), but its just not going to happen

Not just the fitness, its decision making ability, rule application, but most importantly positioning. Reckon they need to understand the flows of games a bit better to get into a better position to make a decision.

[B]As a footy watcher I would love to see every umpire superfit, but the reality is that I'm happy to see [I]someone who is just getting out of the circle and picking a few frees.]

Thats the crux of the issue, they don't, they umpire from too far away, & can't make a proper call.

Because it's a much better alternative which is to have no game at all?

Agree with that, wouldn't want to see the captains don the caps again & make decisions during the game.

Or am i missing your point :confused:[/quote]

I guess my point is im trying to offer some constructive advice/criticism/thoughts on umpiring in general, because i can't see anybody within the O&M, or the umpires board do anything positive about it. Why couldn't there be a forum for all stakeholders to discuss a way forward so the football in the O&M, & the surrounding areas, can be the best it can be.

THE CEO
8 May 2007, 15:01
KM - credit where credit is due : Brilliant reply.

I'm lead to believe that alot of those things are being done this year after the umps got a good committee in Albury, but like all things it does take a little time to come through.

But hopefully the men in orange read the site and take this stuff on board.

Perhaps with your great ideas they should get you in to help. :-)

raidrboy
8 May 2007, 15:54
KM - credit where credit is due : Brilliant reply.

I'm lead to believe that alot of those things are being done this year after the umps got a good committee in Albury, but like all things it does take a little time to come through.

But hopefully the men in orange read the site and take this stuff on board.

Perhaps with your great ideas they should get you in to help. :-)

Ceo you are quite correct the umpires met with the O&M and club delegates pre-season and I am sure one of the main issues was how to entice more umpires to the league especially past players and I would imagine the topic of umpire payments was on the agenda.

harsh, but fair
8 May 2007, 17:15
how are you going to go this weekend Raider Boy?
Big chance for the club to chalk up a win.
They pushed Rovers hard in a practice match before the season for memory.
What chances of Kurt Gowers, Darren Elliott, Xavier Mardling and Justin Kahlefeldt being promoted to the seniors.
Also what chance some of these kids like Kosic, Frawley and Morris getting a go.

Bright Boy
9 May 2007, 11:01
Question re: Myrtleford

Why did they lose all those players during the off season?

I've read that Hodgson left and so nearly did the rest. Wondering if anyone knows anything further? They must have money.

I travel to Bright a bit and was up there on Anzac day so went and had a look at the game v Wang. The standed was a disgrace, and even though Wang were not that great they still won by 9 goals. After all the player they lost it makes me wonder how good they were or could have been, and still amazed that they couldn't win atleast 1 flag.

Take out Beams, Fitzpatrick, Carey, Macfarlane, Arnold and Eiffler and the rest look like they are making up numbers. A few of those guys playing 1's this year would have struggled to play 2's last year. I hope they manage to recruit some more players because if any of the above go down, it's back to the dark old days of 2004.

I hear Luke Martin will be back, so there's a positive and heard on WIN TV that they are still looking at players.

The Full Forward is almost gone, the knee is in trouble. He was the target they needed and desperately want.

I watch a fair bit of EFL Div 1 (Vermont) and personally thought they could take both sides, as they is a greater gap between the top and mid to bottom players.

Love to hear other views re the O&M and especially Myrt.

21goals4
9 May 2007, 14:14
If anyone on here Knows anyone at the border Mail , can they tell them to get their act together on their website.

All they seem to put on their sports pages are National stories that we can get from all the major papers and seem to leave the O and M stuff for me to trawl through the internet to just get results.

It would be nice to see some stuff on the lavi boys or young Kyle Arch at Yarra,(just for example) is going or just local stuff rather than the same stuff the herald sun is churning out.which i can read on their site!!!

Seems rather straight forward to me!!

Big Al 11
9 May 2007, 15:00
If anyone on here Knows anyone at the border Mail , can they tell them to get their act together on their website.

All they seem to put on their sports pages are National stories that we can get from all the major papers and seem to leave the O and M stuff for me to trawl through the internet to just get results.

It would be nice to see some stuff on the lavi boys or young Kyle Arch at Yarra,(just for example) is going or just local stuff rather than the same stuff the herald sun is churning out.which i can read on their site!!!

Seems rather straight forward to me!!

Agreed:thumbsu:

Peelers
9 May 2007, 15:59
Ive just got a few questions for you O & M lads. How is the form of the young blokes for wang from assumption, McIntyre, Silver, Webb? Your looking at the best player, captain and vice captain of 2005 premership ACK team, there not to be sneezed at.

One more i was wondering where Bob Craig has gone to this year, and if you blokes think he had an impact last year or if it was the players he had???

harsh, but fair
9 May 2007, 16:54
All three are playing in a team which hasn't won a game in 2007 and you could say all three aren't setting the world on fire, but at the same time aren't the worst players in the side.
Pressed for order of impact, McIntyre (1), Silver (2), Webb (3).
McIntyre is playing key back and going well enough, Silver, like many of his mates is having trouble finding the big sticks when it matters and Webb is handy at best.
Everyone will say Bob Craig had a great team at his disposal last year, but I ask who pulled it all together? B. Craig leading the charge.
He was instrumental in recruiting ruckman Josh Frawley, led an entourage to Adelaide mid-season to get Marcus McMillan back, etc, etc.
Knowledge of opposition players second to none.
Highly respected from where I sit.
I detect you don't agree.

Peelers
9 May 2007, 17:04
All three are playing in a team which hasn't won a game in 2007 and you could say all three aren't setting the world on fire, but at the same time aren't the worst players in the side.
Pressed for order of impact, McIntyre (1), Silver (2), Webb (3).
McIntyre is playing key back and going well enough, Silver, like many of his mates is having trouble finding the big sticks when it matters and Webb is handy at best.
Everyone will say Bob Craig had a great team at his disposal last year, but I ask who pulled it all together? B. Craig leading the charge.
He was instrumental in recruiting ruckman Josh Frawley, led an entourage to Adelaide mid-season to get Marcus McMillan back, etc, etc.
Knowledge of opposition players second to none.
Highly respected from where I sit.
I detect you don't agree.

Tanks for the update on te assumption boys, im sure they were not expecting fantastic results straight away. Hopefully they can hit there straps, help wang to a few victories and show the league their potential.

On Bob Craig, quite the opposite, i am a huge advoactor of his work. I thought there were a few sceptics out there willing to pass comment. His recruiting is second to none, and a brilliant tactician to boot. Obviously you are also a fan, do you know where he is now and wether he is coaching.

harsh, but fair
9 May 2007, 17:14
Having a spell from coaching and has launched into a new career as a real estate agent.
But he is keeping his hand in footy and putting something back into the game by coaching at junior level and also doing special comments for OAKFM as part of a rotation with Corey Lambert and John Byrne.
I might be biased, but all three are doing a sensational job and have lifted the radio coverage enormously.
Tune in via the net on www.oakfm.com.au and judge for yourself.

flagpie
9 May 2007, 17:33
Your shameless free plugs are starting to annoy me.

:rolleyes:

harsh, but fair
9 May 2007, 17:37
Noted, flagpie.
Couldn't resist at the same time as providing the answer to a question someone wanted to know.
Win-win I call it.

raidrboy
9 May 2007, 18:22
how are you going to go this weekend Raider Boy?
Big chance for the club to chalk up a win.
They pushed Rovers hard in a practice match before the season for memory.
What chances of Kurt Gowers, Darren Elliott, Xavier Mardling and Justin Kahlefeldt being promoted to the seniors.
Also what chance some of these kids like Kosic, Frawley and Morris getting a go.

Critical game for both teams. All four players are a chance to play on Saturday as any team wants their best 21 on the park if possible. As for Kosic, Frawley and Morris they may well get a chance sometime during the season as all have been playing good football in the ressies along with a couple of other youngsters.

flagpie
9 May 2007, 18:34
Noted, flagpie.
Couldn't resist at the same time as providing the answer to a question someone wanted to know.
Win-win I call it.

no, that's fair enough HBF ... was just a cheap attempt at humour on my behalf!!

undercover cat
9 May 2007, 19:13
How has nathan mossop been playin this year is he playin in the senior side.

raidrboy
9 May 2007, 20:41
How has nathan mossop been playin this year is he playin in the senior side.

Mossie rebounded well last week after the Yarra game. He played up forward and gave us another tall target with some strong attack on the ball.

BonnScott
9 May 2007, 20:48
Question re: Myrtleford
As a myrt follower I ll try to answer mate

Why did they lose all those players during the off season?

Combination of retirements, 2 @ Nth via Hoggy, 1 to wang and rest to other clubs around the country and locally Bright and Whoruoly. And with the way it ended up no one to consolidate and sign players after the season

I've read that Hodgson left and so nearly did the rest. Wondering if anyone knows anything further? They must have money.

They did leave, who has the money?

I travel to Bright a bit and was up there on Anzac day so went and had a look at the game v Wang. The standed was a disgrace, and even though Wang were not that great they still won by 9 goals. After all the player they lost it makes me wonder how good they were or could have been, and still amazed that they couldn't win atleast 1 flag.

Shocking game, disposable was terrible

Take out Beams, Fitzpatrick, Carey, Macfarlane, Arnold and Eiffler and the rest look like they are making up numbers. A few of those guys playing 1's this year would have struggled to play 2's last year. I hope they manage to recruit some more players because if any of the above go down, it's back to the dark old days of 2004.

Spot on there, simply don t have the players at the moment

I hear Luke Martin will be back, so there's a positive and heard on WIN TV that they are still looking at players.

Was great in 05 and should have developed greatly at Bendigo

The Full Forward is almost gone, the knee is in trouble. He was the target they needed and desperately want.

Is gone.

I watch a fair bit of EFL Div 1 (Vermont) and personally thought they could take both sides, as they is a greater gap between the top and mid to bottom players.

Vermont are a very strong and wealthy club and would suggest they would beat eithier team convincingly. Would like to see yarra or Myrt 05/06 play them thou but gap is huge at the moment
Love to hear other views re the O&M and especially Myrt.
aaaaa

harsh, but fair
9 May 2007, 21:50
Not without a chance against Albury though on Sat.
All they need is Luke Chapman to find a bit of form, hold Fowler and they are on their way to victory.
Fowler has had the edge on him for the last few years.
The Martiniello boys need to lift from here on, Andy Carey is overdue for a blinder and has played well in the past against Albury.
How are the Tigers going to stop Beams?
The Saints would be shellshocked after a month of matches against the best 4 teams in the comp in no particular order, North Albury, Yarrawonga, Wang and Lavington.

THE CEO
10 May 2007, 07:48
...On Bob Craig, quite the opposite, i am a huge advoactor of his work. I thought there were a few sceptics out there willing to pass comment. His recruiting is second to none, and a brilliant tactician to boot.

Without wanting to make BigFooty a mutual admiration society, Craigy did do a sensational job.

That being said I would think that he (and Steak this year) also have the benefit Martin Cross. I would have to say is one of the best footy minds in O&M. Very much an understated General of the team.

Put Rod Mullarvey & Crossie in a room together and i would imagine you would have a pretty powerful brains trust.

Bright Boy
10 May 2007, 12:41
How is Hargy going this season?

Also what is the O & M website?

The O&M and BM Websites are deplorable, Is there any coincidence theye are both struggling at the moment with regards to their footy coverage.

You would think a local paper would highlight the local news. All there it is is National on the Net. If you want that you go to the Herald-Sun or the Age.

The OM site used to be the best going around in country footy until this year with regularly updated stories, team selections the lot
But, a little birdie tells me the OM has dumped the bloke who used to update their website this season and those who can't get their hands on a BM every day are paying the price
Let's start a campaign to get him back by contacting the OM office and complaining

Wonga
10 May 2007, 12:43
Without wanting to make BigFooty a mutual admiration society, Craigy did do a sensational job.

That being said I would think that he (and Steak this year) also have the benefit Martin Cross. I would have to say is one of the best footy minds in O&M. Very much an understated General of the team.

Put Rod Mullarvey & Crossie in a room together and i would imagine you would have a pretty powerful brains trust.

Harsh, and BIASED - the one reason for Yarrawonga's Premiership in 2006 was MARTIN CROSS. He was able to communicate to all players and keep the egos in check. Bob Craig was the face of the side but Martin Cross was the biggest factor in the win. Martin Cross is a true gentleman and deserves all the accolades he recieves. :thumbsu:

Also all the pomp and ceremony about Wang, what about the clearance of players to the O&K, just shows that recruiting doen't help the club to survive.

OAKFM is doing a great job in bring the football to the listeners, but remember there are sides outside of Albury in the competition that fans would like to hear about.

Great PR excercise by Tim Sanson, trying to get the Interleague game to Lavington. Interesting to read, he has told his players not to play. A few short years ago clubs faced fines and suspension for not making players available. GOOD FOR ONE, GOOD FOR the PRODIGAL, LOVE CHILD of the O&M.:thumbsd:

Bomber9
10 May 2007, 13:23
Totally agree it is a disgrace OM sort it out, team selections and all arctices from BM on the web page thanks.[

(Quote)Let's start a campaign to get him back by contacting the OM office and complaining[/quote]

THE CEO
10 May 2007, 13:58
Harsh, and BIASED - the one reason for Yarrawonga's Premiership in 2006 was MARTIN CROSS. He was able to communicate to all players and keep the egos in check. Bob Craig was the face of the side but Martin Cross was the biggest factor in the win. Martin Cross is a true gentleman and deserves all the accolades he recieves. :thumbsu:

Wonga, I hope i didnt come across as being harsh to either Bob Craig or Martin Cross.

I was actually trying to highlight to people that Crossie shouldnt be forgotten in the Yarra success for all the reasons you highlight.

Falkroo
11 May 2007, 14:07
Not without a chance against Albury though on Sat.
All they need is Luke Chapman to find a bit of form, hold Fowler and they are on their way to victory.
Fowler has had the edge on him for the last few years.
The Martiniello boys need to lift from here on, Andy Carey is overdue for a blinder and has played well in the past against Albury.
How are the Tigers going to stop Beams?
The Saints would be shellshocked after a month of matches against the best 4 teams in the comp in no particular order, North Albury, Yarrawonga, Wang and Lavington.

I agree HBF, Myrtleford will be in this right up to their necks, even given the Tigers record in Myrtleford over recent years.
The problem for the Saints is Fowler, Chapman gets the jitters at the mention of his name these days.

But the Saints should be happy in the knowledge that the Tigers are their own worst enemy. What is going on at Tiger Land. There is no doubt that Kelly has photos and is willing to display them, there can be no other reason why he could be selected in the 1s.

Hill, who was thrown to the wolves last week, should have been given another crack, Paton is really struggling at the moment and it surprises me that he has retained his spot, especially when they dump Ried. He's had some huge jobs so far this season, and while his confidence is probably a bit low at the moment, dropping him doesn't do himself or the club much good.

My sources tell me Luke Packer would be leading their B&F at the moment if he didn't spend so much time on the bench, that he's not carrying an injury and is getting plenty of the footy and then bang, off the the bench.

Things don't seem quite right at Tigerland, it seems as though it needs a good dose of Spargo before the season slips away from them.

daisy_train
11 May 2007, 14:18
My sources tell me that Albury will win by 10 goals.

Clean Bowled
11 May 2007, 14:36
You've been a notorious poor judge in the past, Daisy.

daisy_train
11 May 2007, 14:54
Myrtleford were very ordinary against Lavington.

Albury will win well.

Falkroo
11 May 2007, 15:01
Myrtleford were very ordinary against Lavington.

Albury will win well.

Yes, they should win, but will do so fielding a team inferior to the one that played Yarra.

Here It Is
11 May 2007, 15:54
Top 10 players after round 5

1. Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen) 43
2. Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga) 29
4. Dallas Gallagher (Yarrawonga) 26
5. Darryn McKimmie (Lavington) 25
6. Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 24
6. Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 24
6. Tim Hargreaves (Yarrawonga) 24
6. Kade Stevens (Lavington) 24
10. Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 23
10. David Steer (Wangaratta) 23

KokodaMidget
11 May 2007, 16:59
here it is, you are a jock stain. if you are doing these votes you need your head checked.

Bosco, maybe if you did some research, you would understand how he puts the top 10 together. What, you been on the site for about 3 days, & you start by slagging blokes off left right & centre. If there is a jock stain, you sir, are it!