View Full Version : Ovens and Murray
petro civoniceva
6 Aug 2007, 21:25
peter tossol's name is getting thrown around and i believe he is the top candidate. alaso houlihan, henneman and tom dickson
Tom dickson sounds like a good candidate if he could stop injuring him self would he be a playing coach
petro civoniceva
6 Aug 2007, 21:29
My mail is he is going to Howlong form a good inside source at Lavi. Jindera spoke to him but he has had no contact from Walbundrie from my source and definitely no word from Tallangatta, but maybe any club up for a coach should approach him.
Is mark Almond the down syndrome guy from lavi 2's
Tom dickson sounds like a good candidate if he could stop injuring him self would he be a playing coach
Who is Tom Dickson, is he a current player at Corowa?
Any recent news on who will coach Corowa/Rutherglen next year.
Tossol finishes at M/field this year, rumoured to be heading that way along with a very good forward from the GV league as his Ass.
JOHN DENVER
7 Aug 2007, 00:12
Who is Tom Dickson, is he a current player at Corowa?
tom dickson was a dual ovens & murray reserves premiership player who has been cut down by injury at the tender age of 21 and forced into retirement. shrewd judge of football and being touted as the next kevin sheedy he is applying for coaching posistions in this area and is believed to be in the running for the corowa job.
tom dickson
7 Aug 2007, 13:33
tom dickson was a dual ovens & murray reserves premiership player who has been cut down by injury at the tender age of 21 and forced into retirement. shrewd judge of football and being touted as the next kevin sheedy he is applying for coaching posistions in this area and is believed to be in the running for the corowa job.
Hi guys, im suprised with all the interest in the matter, but i have yet to make up my mind about my coaching future at this stage. I am considering a couple of options from various clubs but as you could appreciate i am unnable to go into any detail about the matter, until it is finalised with the respective club.
I am not sure if it is the right time for me to coach yet, i might even just do some coaching at the local auskick, as it is very rewarding for me. But i will let you guys know. Tom
petro civoniceva
7 Aug 2007, 16:13
Hi guys, im suprised with all the interest in the matter, but i have yet to make up my mind about my coaching future at this stage. I am considering a couple of options from various clubs but as you could appreciate i am unnable to go into any detail about the matter, until it is finalised with the respective club.
I am not sure if it is the right time for me to coach yet, i might even just do some coaching at the local auskick, as it is very rewarding for me. But i will let you guys know. Tom
Hi Tom, glad to see you tie up some of the loose ends about you intentions for coaching next year all the best with the applications and good luck with the knee, hope to see you in the area again soon
Tigerrr_Uppercut
7 Aug 2007, 17:58
Tossol finishes at M/field this year, rumoured to be heading that way along with a very good forward from the GV league as his Ass.
whats wrong with his own ass?
Got a hole in it, probly busted:p
texas hold em
8 Aug 2007, 16:27
can we get back to talking footy and not the sh#t that has been posted recently. there are 3 games left and my prediction is the final 5 will look something like this.
Wangaratta (premiers)
Yarrawonga (wont make the grand final lose to north albury by 11 points in prelim)
North Albury (beaten by 48 points in grand final)
Albury (beat Wang rovers in elimination and then lose to North Albury the week after)
Wang Rovers (beaten by 32 points in elimination)
half time lollies
8 Aug 2007, 17:28
can we get back to talking footy and not the sh#t that has been posted recently. there are 3 games left and my prediction is the final 5 will look something like this.
Wangaratta (premiers)
Yarrawonga (wont make the grand final lose to north albury by 11 points in prelim)
North Albury (beaten by 48 points in grand final)
Albury (beat Wang rovers in elimination and then lose to North Albury the week after)
Wang Rovers (beaten by 32 points in elimination)
Not sure if this has been done but here is the run home for the top 6 sides as it currently stands:
Wangaratta - Albury, Wodonga and Yarrawonga
Yarrawonga - Corowa, North Albury and Wangaratta
North Albury - Wodonga, Yarrawonga and Wang Rovers
Wodonga - North Albury, Wangaratta and Myrtleford
Wang Rovers - Myrtleford, Lavington and North Albury
Albury - Wangaratta, Raiders and Lavington
Wodonga have the toughest run home which will see them miss out. The ladder after round 18 will look something like this:
Wangaratta 64pts
Yarrawonga 56pts
North Albury 48pts
Wang Rovers 44pts
Albury 40pts
Wodonga 36pts
I think it will be a Yarra v Wang grand final with Yarra to go back to back.
Jon McCormick to win the Morris by a record margin and Xavier Leslie to win the Did Simpson medal.
Tigerrr_Uppercut
8 Aug 2007, 17:54
Not sure if this has been done but here is the run home for the top 6 sides as it currently stands:
Wodonga have the toughest run home which will see them miss out. The ladder after round 18 will look something like this:
Wangaratta 64pts
Yarrawonga 56pts
North Albury 48pts
Wang Rovers 44pts
Albury 40pts
Wodonga 36pts
Jon McCormick to win the Morris by a record margin and Xavier Leslie to win the Did Simpson medal.
your both fools, please dont post on here again
Wangaratta 64pts
Yarrawonga 56pts
North Albury 48pts
Wang Rovers 44pts
Albury 40pts
Wodonga 36pts
from that wouldn't you actuall say Wang and North have the toughest run home both playing sides in the top 6
Kanga Magoo
8 Aug 2007, 21:01
peter tossol's name is getting thrown around and i believe he is the top candidate. alaso houlihan, henneman and tom dickson
Tossol would be good to have back as he was the best thing that ever happened to Corowa during his time there.
The Houlihan that is mentioned, would that be Adam as he would be O.K.
Henneman joined the Vic Police so i dont know how much of a candidate he would be with shift work and the rest.
Never heard of Tom Dickson! Who did/does he play for!
daniel kerr jr
8 Aug 2007, 21:38
petro its wonderful to see such a talented sportsman taking interest in the ovens and murray comp i do believe i have seen you round before it was at the chifley street sports bar round 5 o clock on most sunday mornings is this you or one of your many alter egos
JOHN DENVER
8 Aug 2007, 21:46
Tossol would be good to have back as he was the best thing that ever happened to Corowa during his time there.
The Houlihan that is mentioned, would that be Adam as he would be O.K.
Henneman joined the Vic Police so i dont know how much of a candidate he would be with shift work and the rest.
Never heard of Tom Dickson! Who did/does he play for!
i am led to believe it is adam houlihan and that would mean they are likely to chase his brother josh too i suppose
henneman may be out of the running for the above reason i'm not sure but dont worry if all other candidates fall over tom dickson would be a worthy recipient of the job for reasons stated in previous posts and he also added to his resume today by coaching his university side to their first title in his coaching debut. great young coaching prospect for any club
Your the fool! What they have posted is round about what we will see come end of the home and away season. And if you believe that there is going to much of a variation from those predictions then you lack real knowledge. Are you in a league with that muppet Winmar_07?
Tigerrr_Uppercut
8 Aug 2007, 21:58
Your the fool! What they have posted is round about what we will see come end of the home and away season. And if you believe that there is going to much of a variation from those predictions then you lack real knowledge. Are you in a league with that muppet Winmar_07?
your rolling with the big dogs now. Darc who? hero :cool:
Kanga Magoo
8 Aug 2007, 22:19
i am led to believe it is adam houlihan and that would mean they are likely to chase his brother josh too i suppose
henneman may be out of the running for the above reason i'm not sure but dont worry if all other candidates fall over tom dickson would be a worthy recipient of the job for reasons stated in previous posts and he also added to his resume today by coaching his university side to their first title in his coaching debut. great young coaching prospect for any club
J.D I did hear that storuy about Adam as well.
I also heard you can add Damien to the equation as well.
raidrboy
8 Aug 2007, 22:41
Just getting away from all the chat on coaching positions and final five make up, does anyone know how many interchange players other VCFL major leagues have. The major leagues usually take on AFL decisions via the VCFL(i.e. the kick in rule being an example) but not the 4 man interchange. Having an extra player warming the pine each week can put extra pressure on club finances depending on how clubs structure match payments. The OMFL has the 4 man interchange in the U18's but not our senior grades. I would be interested to hear your opinions on the subject.
Oxygen Thief
8 Aug 2007, 22:48
i hear a certain coach north of the border has slipped up at a recent club function
half time lollies
9 Aug 2007, 09:38
from that wouldn't you actuall say Wang and North have the toughest run home both playing sides in the top 6
Wang and North Albury do have a tough run home however their finals berth is already booked. Wodonga on the other hand will need to win at least 2 out of their last 3 to make it, which I think they will struggle to do!
half time lollies
9 Aug 2007, 09:42
You give us your predictions then knob jockey! Next time have a long hard think before you post such dribble.
JOHN DENVER
9 Aug 2007, 10:14
i hear a certain coach north of the border has slipped up at a recent club function
Who? Travis hodgson? Tim Sanson? Brad Campbell? Luke Carroll? and what did they do O.T??????
Winmar_07
9 Aug 2007, 11:49
You give us your predictions then knob jockey! Next time have a long hard think before you post such dribble.
You can think i have no clue doesn't worry me i didn't mean wodonga i said rutherglen in regards to the money they would have made off the gates. not to sure of the situation at wodonga with winmar? but how do people like yourself actually know exactly what took place thats the problem with you listen to what you hear and just spread the word so you feel involved. anyway lets move on.
Club B&F predictions for 2007??
Lavington Kade Stevens
Wodonga Raiders Marc Doolan
Wodonga Bulldogs Matt Shir
Wang Rov Andrew Hill
Wang Magpies John Mc Cormick
Corowa Rutherglen Nic Raines
Myrtelford Andrew Carey
Albury Luke Carol
North Albury Brandon Ryan
Yarrawonga Craig Ednie
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
JOHN DENVER
9 Aug 2007, 15:27
Just getting away from all the chat on coaching positions and final five make up, does anyone know how many interchange players other VCFL major leagues have. The major leagues usually take on AFL decisions via the VCFL(i.e. the kick in rule being an example) but not the 4 man interchange. Having an extra player warming the pine each week can put extra pressure on club finances depending on how clubs structure match payments. The OMFL has the 4 man interchange in the U18's but not our senior grades. I would be interested to hear your opinions on the subject.
Maybe you should post this on other country league forums and they might be able to tell you. no idea raiderboy.
so how will the raiders go this week raiderboy are they likely to get any players back from injury?
raidrboy
9 Aug 2007, 17:25
Maybe you should post this on other country league forums and they might be able to tell you. no idea raiderboy.
so how will the raiders go this week raiderboy are they likely to get any players back from injury?
Maybe 2 if they get through a fitness test.
Tigerrr_Uppercut
9 Aug 2007, 17:50
yeah, touche' fat dax. i reckon wang rovers will scrape in along with the doggies, no change to the top 3
New to this but know Tom Dickson personally a top candidate following his excellent recent premiership! Congratulations Tom. There are many that would happily endorse his appointment me being one of those
JOHN DENVER
9 Aug 2007, 22:45
yeah, touche' fat dax. i reckon wang rovers will scrape in along with the doggies, no change to the top 3
hey T.U because you live in lavington and barrack for adelaide would it be fair to assume your missing at least 1, maybe 2 of your front teeth
Aaron Fiora
10 Aug 2007, 12:33
Can anyone give me the latest odds on raiders winning the flag. Thinking they might be a little bit of value and i've got a bit of a suspicion they will be charging home and just scrape in the finals. big chance of knocking some big names off come september.
KokodaMidget
10 Aug 2007, 13:01
Can anyone give me the latest odds on raiders winning the flag. Thinking they might be a little bit of value and i've got a bit of a suspicion they will be charging home and just scrape in the finals. big chance of knocking some big names off come september.
Aaron, i think the many hits that you have taken to your head after continuosly putting your body on the line may well have finally taken its toll!!! :rolleyes:
petro civoniceva
10 Aug 2007, 18:31
My club B&F winners are:
Wodonga, Matt Shir
Yarrawonga, Xavier Leslie
Wang Rovers, Andrew Hill
Wangaratta, Brendan Van Schaik
Lavington, Brendan Page
Albury, Josh Hillary
North Albury, Kane Godde
Wodonga Raiders, Jack Price
Corowa, Brad Campbell
Myrtleford, Andrew Carey
Morris Medal, Richard Bence
anyone disagree??
My club B&F winners are:
Wodonga, Matt Shir
Wang Rovers, Andrew Hill
Lavington, Brendan Page
Albury, Josh Hillary
North Albury, Kane Godde
Corowa, Brad Campbell
Myrtleford, Andrew Carey
anyone disagree??
You start off pretty reasonably with your predictions Petro, dont know what happened from Wang's prediction down to Corowa's prediction. If i were a betting man the odd's you could possibly get on van schaik, page, hillary, goode, price and campbell winning their clubs b&f would be staggering. Many would probably agree that wang maggies, lavi's, wodonga's and myrtelford's b&f is all but sewn up, i speak of Mccormick, Stevens, Shir & Carey. However the other six clubs top award seems to be pretty wide open still.
raidrboy
10 Aug 2007, 23:02
My club B&F winners are:
Wodonga, Matt Shir
Wang Rovers, Andrew Hill
Lavington, Brendan Page
Albury, Josh Hillary
North Albury, Kane Godde
Corowa, Brad Campbell
Myrtleford, Andrew Carey
anyone disagree??
Hey Petro I think you are (no I know) you are the Patron of the Richard Bence fan club!!!
BestOnGround
11 Aug 2007, 18:01
Huge news from Yarra, I hear the cracks are showing and the coach has sent the saviour from last year from the box on game day. The man responsible for last years success, has been down graded his season and the effects are showing. YARRA are GOOOONNNNNEEEEEEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
Jason WIld is close to retiring, and all the infighting could make the decision a lot easier.
Corowa have been searching far and wide for a new coach including Wild, Almond, Jon McCormick and Jon HEnry.
Should make the Derby tomorrow interesting. Might make the trip to have a look, or just wait for the flag to land on the doorstop.
Huge news from Yarra, I hear the cracks are showing and the coach has sent the saviour from last year from the box on game day. The man responsible for last years success, has been down graded his season and the effects are showing. YARRA are GOOOONNNNNEEEEEEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
Jason WIld is close to retiring, and all the infighting could make the decision a lot easier.
Corowa have been searching far and wide for a new coach including Wild, Almond, Jon McCormick and Jon HEnry.
Should make the Derby tomorrow interesting. Might make the trip to have a look, or just wait for the flag to land on the doorstop.
What about Tom Dickson, I have heard that he has been approached by another high profile O&M club about their coaching position. It seems that there is also potential for him to return to TDFL to pursue his coaching career as slender opportunities in Melbourne have seemingly dried up due to a indiscretion at an interested clubs recent function. Does anybody know anything else because he doesn't seem to be doing himself any favours!
Tossol by a mile
THE CEO
13 Aug 2007, 11:02
Would Tossol want to go back to a club he has already been at before?
interchange specialist
13 Aug 2007, 13:10
Oh Tiger, after the doom and gloom regarding the Pigeons and their 'gone' status that you seem to know all about, I couldn't bring myself to check the score. I hope the Roo's at Corowa didn't inflict too much pain on the boys as they are undoubtedly commiserating a season lost.
WARBLERER
13 Aug 2007, 14:24
if the pigeons are gooooorn then the roos are heading for the hume league with everyone else i do not know where you get all your mail from but you are way off the mark this talk of trouble in the pigeon camp comes up all the time and it aint over till the fat lady sings
interchange specialist
13 Aug 2007, 14:58
if the pigeons are gooooorn then the roos are heading for the hume league with everyone else i do not know where you get all your mail from but you are way off the mark this talk of trouble in the pigeon camp comes up all the time and it aint over till the fat lady sings
I agree my friend. Although I have not seen a game this year, I don't think the fat lady would have even started her warm up. I also doubt that the Pigeons would be 'gone'.
roaring tiger
13 Aug 2007, 16:54
The Pigeons obviously played very well on the weekend and one of there best players should be back for the finals in Lance Oswald. He has started training so shouldn't be far away and would certainly help them in there quest for back to back p'ships.
mischief
13 Aug 2007, 23:03
The Pigeons obviously played very well on the weekend and one of there best players should be back for the finals in Lance Oswald. He has started training so shouldn't be far away and would certainly help them in there quest for back to back p'ships.
I was at the game on the weekend and the pigeons were good against very poor team from what i saw they need to improve a fair bit.
mischief
14 Aug 2007, 10:50
:thumbsd:if the pigeons are gooooorn then the roos are heading for the hume league with everyone else i do not know where you get all your mail from but you are way off the mark this talk of trouble in the pigeon camp comes up all the time and it aint over till the fat lady sings
You were rite the roos were that bad they should be in the hume league but lets not get away from the problems at yarra it simple when the club stops letting the big headed PLAYERS run the show they will be a lot better of but make no mistake yarra fotty is run by the players.
Silver_kid
14 Aug 2007, 11:28
any see the wodonga vs nth albury match? heard it was a pretty aggro match...
The dogs are looking pretty solid at this stage...
WARBLERER
14 Aug 2007, 13:55
if you are in the know mischief start naming names tell us who the bigheads are that are running the footy club
mischief
14 Aug 2007, 14:57
if you are in the know mischief start naming names tell us who the bigheads are that are running the footy club
No need for me to tell you who the big heads are warblerer your in the know
Tigerrr_Uppercut
14 Aug 2007, 19:36
any see the wodonga vs nth albury match? heard it was a pretty aggro match...
The dogs are looking pretty solid at this stage...
not as solid a big travvie hodgeson, fattest man in the O&M by a miiiiillllle!! let him self go, massively!
basic starter
14 Aug 2007, 19:43
No need for me to tell you who the big heads are warblerer your in the know
Gee the wheels are off... big heads... would love know who?... plenty of ego in that side...
Plenty of big names and quality players trying to be number 1 in town...
Have had experience with one of them before no wonder they are battling he is a cancer...
JOHN DENVER
15 Aug 2007, 00:11
not as solid a big travvie hodgeson, fattest man in the O&M by a miiiiillllle!! let him self go, massively!
i agree hoggy is fat and looks like he stole his current jumper from some poor 8 year old its that tight but justin fulton from lavi would match him pound for pound and pie for pie when it come to the obesity stakes
petro civoniceva
15 Aug 2007, 07:59
i agree hoggy is fat and looks like he stole his current jumper from some poor 8 year old its that tight but justin fulton from lavi would match him pound for pound and pie for pie when it come to the obesity stakes
Mate your a ********, these two bloke have serious eating disorders and you take little amusement out of paying them out! Fulton has been a gun for lavi this year and hodgy is a proven hero at loosing grand finals, maybe you should take a look at myrtleford current coach if you want to see fat!!
THE CEO
15 Aug 2007, 10:08
At the end of the day i couldnt care less if they were 300kg... as long as they are entertaining to watch and play a good game... and Hoggie, Jock and Fulton always do that any time i see them.
Or to pardon the pun - the proof probably is in the pudding!!!
WARBLERER
15 Aug 2007, 11:11
pigeons always seem to attract the same attention when things are not going well agree that there are some big names with egos but it did not stop them from winning last year have not been the same side since bangers and hammo got injured if oswald can come back in good nick then it could be a different story in sept showed some encouraging signs on sunday as we all know the next two weeks will tell the story by the way basic starter who is the melonama
pigeo
Aaron Fiora
15 Aug 2007, 15:04
Mate your a ********, these two bloke have serious eating disorders and you take little amusement out of paying them out! Fulton has been a gun for lavi this year and hodgy is a proven hero at loosing grand finals, maybe you should take a look at myrtleford current coach if you want to see fat!!
Now come on its easy to give these blokes a hard time but there is plenty of obese players running around at the moment and it wouldn't be fair to single out only three. some players i think that are carrying a few pounds or a few to many are;
Sam Maher, Darren Bradshaw- Wodonga
Mark Doolan, Nathan Mossop, Luke Bedstain, Jack Price- Wodonga Raiders
Matt Nichol- North Albury
Matt Pendergast-Lavington
Matt Fowler-Albury
Tom Nixon-Yarrawonga
But lets not have a go at these blokes they need help and obesity is no laughing matter its a disease.
Tigerrr_Uppercut
15 Aug 2007, 19:19
At the end of the day i couldnt care less if they were 300kg... as long as they are entertaining to watch and play a good game... and Hoggie, Jock and Fulton always do that any time i see them.
Or to pardon the pun - the proof probably is in the pudding!!!
Stop being so politically correct harro, maybe you should spend a little less time on big footy and a little more time investigating matters such as 'umpire' graeme edwards calling players f***heads and telling them to get a f***ing kick and threatening to make sure they never played o&m again if they tried to take it further, surely this sort of behaviour is unacceptable?
Hand Grenade
15 Aug 2007, 20:34
Gee the wheels are off... big heads... would love know who?... plenty of ego in that side...
Plenty of big names and quality players trying to be number 1 in town...
Have had experience with one of them before no wonder they are battling he is a cancer...
Well come on someone. Names some names......
THE CEO
15 Aug 2007, 21:49
Stop being so politically correct harro, maybe you should spend a little less time on big footy and...
Good guess Tigerrr.... but i think your reading far too much into my login name.
I picked it because i was having a shot at King Eddie being the Channel 9 CEO not that i run the O&M.
But thanks for thinking i was!
Tigerrr_Uppercut
15 Aug 2007, 21:59
Good guess Tigerrr.... but who the hell is Harro?
big stevie harrison league ceo?
godogsgo
15 Aug 2007, 22:44
Well come on someone. Names some names......
Hey guys have been away for a bit so am catching up on all the news. Is interesting reading so far. I will have a crack at this one it is not hard to know who they would be i think it would go like this: Hargraves, Ednie, McMillian, Ramsdale. I would imagine this is a long the lines of what people are thinking. Any thoughts?
Hand Grenade
16 Aug 2007, 00:10
Hey guys have been away for a bit so am catching up on all the news. Is interesting reading so far. I will have a crack at this one it is not hard to know who they would be i think it would go like this: Hargraves, Ednie, McMillian, Ramsdale. I would imagine this is a long the lines of what people are thinking. Any thoughts?
Fair enough. Besides Hargreaves (who I don't think has ever been real popular) are the others big heads or just tall poppies?
Winmar_07
16 Aug 2007, 11:02
Fair enough. Besides Hargreaves (who I don't think has ever been real popular) are the others big heads or just tall poppies?
Everyone has a go at Hardgraves. He is no doubt one of Yarras key players if not their most important. He is their heart and sole he is a hard tough player that puts fear into opposition sides. The way you come accross when u cross the white line doesn't matter! People shouldn't judge him because he is crazy on the field. Your not playing to make friends!:thumbsu:
BestOnGround
16 Aug 2007, 12:27
Everyone has a go at Hardgraves. He is no doubt one of Yarras key players if not their most important. He is their heart and sole he is a hard tough player that puts fear into opposition sides. The way you come accross when u cross the white line doesn't matter! People shouldn't judge him because he is crazy on the field. Your not playing to make friends!:thumbsu:
Your quite right. Tim is crazy on the field and demands so much because he is passionate about winning. Off the field is a great bloke and would defend his mates no matter what.
Have to agree with a few posts though. Egos migt cause problems.
Meanwhile heard a whisper that Ramsdale is being escorted by the coach to be only the 4th player to 200 games at Yarra. If this is the case I have lost some respect for the club. Anyone else hear this ?
Wang for Premiers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Winmar_07
16 Aug 2007, 12:37
You can think i have no clue doesn't worry me i didn't mean wodonga i said rutherglen in regards to the money they would have made off the gates. not to sure of the situation at wodonga with winmar? but how do people like yourself actually know exactly what took place thats the problem with you listen to what you hear and just spread the word so you feel involved. anyway lets move on.
Club B&F predictions for 2007??
Lavington Kade Stevens
Wodonga Raiders Marc Doolan
Wodonga Bulldogs Matt Shir
Wang Rov Andrew Hill
Wang Magpies John Mc Cormick
Corowa Rutherglen Nic Raines
Myrtelford Andrew Carey
Albury Luke Carol
North Albury Brandon Ryan
Yarrawonga Craig Ednie
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Didn't get much feedback in regards to everyones thoughts on club b&f awards!
The home and away season is drawing to and end would be nice to hear some opinions on who will take out their clubs best and fairest player for 2007!:thumbsu:
Hitman01
16 Aug 2007, 13:26
Didn't get much feedback in regards to everyones thoughts on club b&f awards!
The home and away season is drawing to and end would be nice to hear some opinions on who will take out their clubs best and fairest player for 2007!:thumbsu:
Ill give it a shot for ya winmar.
Wodonga Raiders - Mark Doolan
wodonga bulldogs - matt shir
corowa - Lee Schmidt
Lavington - Kade Stevens
Albury - Daniel Mahr
North Albury - Brandon Ryan
Wang Magpies - Jon Mc Cormick
Wang Rovers - Andrew Hill
Yarrawonga - Xaviour Leslie
Myrtleford - Andrew Carey
Tigerrr_Uppercut
16 Aug 2007, 22:10
Your quite right. Tim is crazy on the field and demands so much because he is passionate about winning. Off the field is a great bloke and would defend his mates no matter what.
Meanwhile heard a whisper that Ramsdale is being escorted by the coach to be only the 4th player to 200 games at Yarra. If this is the case I have lost some respect for the club. Anyone else hear this ?
Massive game this w.e up at wang. Pies v Dogs, should be a ripper. Could come down to the big man stakes ie. Big van Shaik vs. Maher?? van Shaik has magical ground skills and just a great footy brain.........but Maher has a superior goal kicking game and is a real live wire down forward when he has a spell off the pill............
WARBLERER
17 Aug 2007, 09:24
I must agree with best on ground tiy hargreaves is one og the most passionate men you will ever come across he dedication to training anf the yarra footy club is un questuined people have their thoughts but those people do not know rhte man you ask any under age player ay yarra and they will tell you hargy is their favorite player is along with wildy one the first players to help out the underage teams also ramsdale in the twos this week so i think that answers the question
godogsgo
17 Aug 2007, 13:44
I must agree with best on ground tiy hargreaves is one og the most passionate men you will ever come across he dedication to training anf the yarra footy club is un questuined people have their thoughts but those people do not know rhte man you ask any under age player ay yarra and they will tell you hargy is their favorite player is along with wildy one the first players to help out the underage teams also ramsdale in the twos this week so i think that answers the question
Lets see how much the under age players like him when they start playing
with him and don't kick him the ball, and hargy starts going off his nut at them. Let me guess he wont do that will he? he leads from the front on the ground sorry. And yeah Wildy would be like that i would think good bloke ON and OFF the ground.
Winmar_07
17 Aug 2007, 14:28
Lets see how much the under age players like him when they start playing
with him and don't kick him the ball, and hargy starts going off his nut at them. Let me guess he wont do that will he? he leads from the front on the ground sorry. And yeah Wildy would be like that i would think good bloke ON and OFF the ground.
What you have to understand god is that hargy is not neccessarily going off his nut because they aren't kicking it to him its because blokes that are still learning the game are making bad descisions with the footy. Hargy is obviously a senior player that has a bit of a temper but you can't blame a bloke for being passionate. If you have never copped a spraying from an older more experienced player and you think its unwarranted then you really shouldn't be playing footy. It happens everywhere so i think you need to toughen up a bit and cop it on the chin!!:thumbsd:
The problem is Winmar he does it week in and week out. I have played footy against Hargreaves and I dont remember a week he has not done it. He should pull his head in and I know he has been pulled up on it in the past by team mates and coaches.
godogsgo
17 Aug 2007, 20:34
Agree Winmar there is nothing wrong with coping a spray, and yes i have coped my share of them over the years. But like Rowger said, he does it every week. There is a way to get your point across with out belittling your team mates like Hargy has been doing for years.
How come the older more experienced players (as you put it), around the league like Carroll, McAlister, Ryan, Raines, Carey, Stevens, Butler, Henry, McCormick, Twitt, Shir, etc, etc don't demonstrate the same disrespect toward their team mates?
Tigerrr_Uppercut
18 Aug 2007, 10:48
Agree Pinmar there is nothing wrong with copping a fat one, and yes i have copped my share of them over the years. But like Rowger said, he does it every week. There is a way to get your fat across with out belittling your team mates like Hargy has been doing for years.
How come the older more experienced players (as you put it), around the league like Mossop, Van Shaik, Ryan, Holman, Carey, Gilson, Butler, Mardling, D McCormick, S Maher, Anglin, etc, etc don't demonstrate the same disrespect toward their team mates?
What Are you on about, dude? thats gay
Here It Is
19 Aug 2007, 00:04
Agree Pinmar there is nothing wrong with copping a fat one, and yes i have copped my share of them over the years. But like Rowger said, he does it every week. There is a way to get your fat across with out belittling your team mates like Hargy has been doing for years.
What Are you on about, dude? thats gay
Not funny.
journeyman
19 Aug 2007, 19:32
Not sure where you heard this whisper but Ramsdale isn't in the side at the moment so he could hardly be getting a free ride to his 200th.
There was also a post earlier saying that he's one of Yarra's players that bags his teammates. Anyone that has played with him would know that there is no way he would be doing that.
tap ruckman
19 Aug 2007, 19:54
Massive game this w.e up at wang. Pies v Dogs, should be a ripper. Could come down to the big man stakes ie. Big van Shaik vs. Maher?? van Shaik has magical ground skills and just a great footy brain.........but Maher has a superior goal kicking game and is a real live wire down forward when he has a spell off the pill............
interesting.... i was at the game between wang vs wodonga and from what i saw van shaik i would have to say had the upper edge in the ruck and around the ground!! i guess the question has to be asked is Maher a good tap ruckman????
Short Black
19 Aug 2007, 20:39
See in Wang - Wodonga Game another cheap shot from behind by a gutless Albury Wodonga pretender has put the leagues best player out for probably the rest of the season.
Same player was involved in a few behind the play incidents on the day and never once faced anyone front on. I believe he did the same against Nth Albury last week.
This sh#t has been happening most of the year and it seems the umpires are just as gutless.
Hope this guy and the wodonga DOGS live to regret it.
Little Ralphie
19 Aug 2007, 20:50
See in Wang - Wodonga Game another cheap shot from behind by a gutless Albury Wodonga pretender has put the leagues best player out for probably the rest of the season.
Same player was involved in a few behind the play incidents on the day and never once faced anyone front on. I believe he did the same against Nth Albury last week.
This sh#t has been happening most of the year and it seems the umpires are just as gutless.
Sounds to me like Short Black may be a sore loser. He might be a pretender in your eyes, but isnt he the one playing senior O+M football and not watching from the sidelines, and taking cheap shots as you would term them on an internet site. Keep up the good work!!
roast beef roll
19 Aug 2007, 20:59
Guess it was jon mcCormick. being the gun that he is, he would expect to be roughed up every game, but cheap behind the play stuff is not on. can you give anymore details about what happened? had heard he'd hurt his shoulder but nothing was mentioned about any foul play.
Was the DOGS player a new player or one that's been with them for a while?
I also guess that you believe that neither wodonga or north are a genuine threat in the finals. wodonga are in good form and d bradshaw has certianly straightened them up.
North have got a good list but no the same form line.
we'll find out soon enough.
Short Black
19 Aug 2007, 21:01
Sounds to me like Short Black may be a sore loser. He might be a pretender in your eyes, but isnt he the one playing senior O+M football and not watching from the sidelines, and taking cheap shots as you would term them on an internet site. Keep up the good work!!Today 19:39
Yeah. Good point about the sore loser. Although Wang Tied up top spot.
I'll cop that one though. Shouldn't whinge after a loss
Doesn't make the actions any better though.
Short Black
19 Aug 2007, 21:03
Bradshaw the difference.
Players name resembles a Flower.
roast beef roll
19 Aug 2007, 21:09
Bradshaw the difference.
Great clue!
Good luck to jon getting back on the paddock, be a shame to see him miss out on a genuine crack at the business end of the year.
Silver_kid
19 Aug 2007, 21:35
I heard it was a hip n shoulder that injured mcormick? Surely thats fair game...or did it happen in another way?
Short Black
19 Aug 2007, 22:15
Definately not a hip and shoulder. Was jumped on while lying on the ground.
Tigerrr_Uppercut
19 Aug 2007, 22:31
oh come on jon, i know your upset, but how would you know what happened when you had your eyes closed? ;)
Oxygen Thief
19 Aug 2007, 23:37
Bradshaw the difference.
did the same player get nicholas cage style face off surgery at the beginning of the year?
cos that bloke looks like a half eaten murray cod...
raidrboy
19 Aug 2007, 23:38
Short Black. If you have an issue with a Wodonga player fair enough, but why generalize in your post to include all the sides from the Albury/Wodonga area.
BestOnGround
20 Aug 2007, 00:20
Not sure where you heard this whisper but Ramsdale isn't in the side at the moment so he could hardly be getting a free ride to his 200th.
There was also a post earlier saying that he's one of Yarra's players that bags his teammates. Anyone that has played with him would know that there is no way he would be doing that.
He played in the 1's on the weekend. I rest my case.
switch the play
20 Aug 2007, 10:50
See a picture in today's BMM of Joel Mackie in another scrap.Is he the Tony Libratore of the O&M?
Current Top 10 with 1 game left to go
1.Jon McCormick Wangaratta 74
2.Kade Stevens Lavington 68
3.Mark Doolan Wodonga Raiders 64
4.Nick Raines Corowa Rutherglen 55
5.Andrew Carey Myrtleford 53
5.Brandon Ryan North Albury 53
7.Daine Porter Wangaratta 51
7.Lee Schmidt Corowa Rutherglen 51
9.Darryn Mckimmie Lavington 47
10.Jake Ryan Corowa Rutherglen 46
daisy_train
20 Aug 2007, 11:29
Smackie is just misunderstood.
It's players like him who will win finals for their clubs.
Tigerrr_Uppercut
20 Aug 2007, 17:06
See a picture in today's BMM of Joel Mackie in another scrap.Is he the Tony Libratore of the O&M?
nah, more like the liberachi of the o&m
Aaron Fiora
20 Aug 2007, 17:51
I think you'll find that he has a problem facing the fact he is a wanker. no tony libratore.
roast beef roll
20 Aug 2007, 17:52
Depends how much you like libba!
Little Ralphie
20 Aug 2007, 20:46
Has anyone told you how funny you are Short Black. So what you saying is he was lying on the ground and a player came and jumped on him. Comedy gold!! Its not the WWF buddy, its football!! Give us a break
tap ruckman
20 Aug 2007, 21:14
hey jon, did i see correctly in todays paper, u wearing a doona around your torso???? maybe u should just toughen up a bit like big bulldog sam maher!!! dont see him going out on the ground wrapped in padding.
big fella 37.5
20 Aug 2007, 21:23
hey jon, did i see correctly in todays paper, u wearing a doona around your torso???? maybe u should just toughen up a bit like big bulldog sam maher!!! dont see him going out on the ground wrapped in padding.
hahaha thats hilarious, im guessing 'tap ruckmen' is u sam...the reason mccormick had padding on his ribs was because they were cracked the week before, yeah...from my knowledge of football, playing one week after having your ribs cracked is soft as...hmmm
THE CEO
20 Aug 2007, 22:17
the reason mccormick had padding on his ribs was because they were cracked the week before, yeah...from my knowledge of football, playing one week after having your ribs cracked is soft as...hmmm
You obviously dont like McCormick Big Fella since you have now become the best friend of any of his opponents over the next few weeks...
Wouldnt it be easier to turn up to the game with a can of red paint and just spray a big Target symbol on the back of his jumper?
roast beef roll
20 Aug 2007, 22:18
hahaha thats hilarious, im guessing 'tap ruckmen' is u sam...the reason mccormick had padding on his ribs was because they were cracked the week before, yeah...from my knowledge of football, playing one week after having your ribs cracked is soft as...hmmm
Hindsight always works best. But had he taken a week or two for those ribs his shoulder might've escaped injury. Could the solid wang ground have played any part in the injury or is it ok these days.
TR, big maher has got about 15% more body fat than jon, so i'd suggest he's got enough padding.
big fella 37.5
20 Aug 2007, 22:33
You obviously dont like McCormick Big Fella since you have now become the best friend of any of his opponents over the next few weeks...
Wouldnt it be easier to turn up to the game with a can of red paint and just spray a big Target symbol on the back of his jumper?
sorry harro, dont think u caught the hint of sarcasm in my writing there
big fella 37.5
20 Aug 2007, 22:34
Hindsight always works best. But had he taken a week or two for those ribs his shoulder might've escaped injury. Could the solid wang ground have played any part in the injury or is it ok these days.
TR, big maher has got about 15% more body fat than jon, so i'd suggest he's got enough padding.
yeah very good point seens how wang lost anyway