View Full Version : Ovens and Murray

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Buckster
31 Aug 2007, 16:48
a good source infiormed me today that luke bloom is getting paid $100 everytime he takes a bloke out!!! is football really getting to this?? i put the question to u

Ive seen Luke play over the last 4-5yrs - this bloke puts his body on the line everyweek. He his one of the rare footballers who seem to have perfect timing when laying a hip n shoulder or tackle.
it runs in his family - he takes as much as he gives. you need blokes like this in your team!

Here It Is
31 Aug 2007, 18:34
whats your problem mate, im just asking a simple question, if i knew how he was going would i ask that friggin question?!?!

No problem mate, sorry, it's just that three posts before your question is my Top 10 list ranking Nick Trenfield as No.8 in the league and No.2 at Wangaratta. I thought that would give you an idea that he must be going alright.
That's all, it just got me at a bad time.

Happy Madison
31 Aug 2007, 23:03
Fact: Mark Doolan was spotted having brunch with Ainsley (ACT) officials Sunday 18th of Aug.
my sources tell me that matt shir = tigger uppercut
The reason i know this is because since the horse racing has been at a stand still his big footy output has increased tenfold.

FACT: matt shir contacted ainslie footy club himself and asked for $50,000.

Happy Madison
31 Aug 2007, 23:21
rumour has it lewington is on big dollars at the dogs aswell?

Brenty lewington the player from wodonga. your ovioulsy joking because the brent lewington i know looks like llyod christmas and plays like harry. not worth 1/25 of that money. i'll let you in on a little rumour about brent lewington, apparently he got kicked out of home for fingering the family cat

Aaron Fiora
31 Aug 2007, 23:35
i hear after a brilliant career mick spiteri is about to decide his retirement after this week. after a long and distinguished career it is believed he is moving to america to follow a career in scientology.

rowger
1 Sep 2007, 10:41
Brenty lewington the player from wodonga. your ovioulsy joking because the brent lewington i know looks like llyod christmas and plays like harry. not worth 1/25 of that money. i'll let you in on a little rumour about brent lewington, apparently he got kicked out of home for fingering the family cat
I live up the road from Lewy, he fingered my cat too. My goat was walking funny aswell but i cant prove that.

Tigerrr_Uppercut
1 Sep 2007, 17:50
I live up the road from Lewy, he fingered my cat too. My goat was walking funny aswell but i cant prove that.

Yeah id believe that too, no doubt he uses he "top 5" fingers :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

raidrboy
1 Sep 2007, 20:10
i hear after a brilliant career mick spiteri is about to decide his retirement after this week. after a long and distinguished career it is believed he is moving to america to follow a career in scientology.

Looks like Mick will have to put his retirement on hold for another week. Damn he is going to miss the scientology seminar also.

tap ruckman
1 Sep 2007, 20:15

his a decorated player is mick!!! sad to c the o and m lose a great player

tap ruckman
1 Sep 2007, 20:20
FACT: nathan mossip kicked out of raiders for giving waynal passage an STD

johnny_barker_27
2 Sep 2007, 20:00
FACT: nathan mossip kicked out of raiders for giving waynal passage an STD

wouldnt surprise me

any word the venues next week????

raidrboy
2 Sep 2007, 20:42
wouldnt surprise me

any word the venues next week????

Second Semi Finals at W. J. Findlay Oval Saturday 8 Sep and,

Seniors; Wangaratta v's Nth. Albury

Reserves. Albury v's Wang Rovers

3rd's. Wangaratta v's Albury.(1st Semi-Final)

!st Semi Finals at Birallee Park Sunday on Sunday 9 Sep.

Seniors. Wodonga v's Yarrawonga.

Reserves. Wodonga v's Wodonga Raiders.

3rd's Wodonga v's Wangaratta Rovers. (Second semi-Final)

thegrowler
2 Sep 2007, 21:45
wodonga are kidding themselves they have no serious chance of playing in a grand final and will be out the first week of finals. every game they have played lately has been a final for them as they had to win to keep there finals hopes alive while wang and yarra had their spots sewn up already. doggies aren't much good AGENT dont get carried away with recent form

Who has credibility now!!!!!:thumbsd:

rowger
3 Sep 2007, 09:10
Who has credibility now!!!!!:thumbsd:
I am hearing you Growler. The doggies are on fire!!!! Dont worry about Fraser "G train" Gehrig, what about the "B train" big Darren Bradshaw. Just another lazy 7 for the lad.

Agent
3 Sep 2007, 11:34
wodonga are kidding themselves they have no serious chance of playing in a grand final and will be out the first week of finals. every game they have played lately has been a final for them as they had to win to keep there finals hopes alive while wang and yarra had their spots sewn up already. doggies aren't much good AGENT dont get carried away with recent form

Did the dogs win on the weekend JOHN DENVER???

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 17:23
Did the dogs win on the weekend JOHN DENVER???

tell you who has gone M.I.A......Darc21, probably at the end of a rope somewhere after his beloved rovers 'bummed' out on the w/e! Wheres the the chit chat now hey? big guy, hey? yeah, thats what i thought....nothin, now shut up.

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 17:54
tell you who has gone M.I.A......Darc21, probably at the end of a rope somewhere after his beloved rovers 'bummed' out on the w/e! Wheres the the chit chat now hey? big guy, hey? yeah, thats what i thought....nothin, now shut up.

You got a bit of a personal beef with me mate? If so then I would have no worries sorting it out at a convenient time, perhaps when you get a game? The Hawks were not up to the challenge on the w.e unfortunately but I'm still proud of their efforts this year after dragging themselves back from 0-6. Have showed alot of character to make it as far as they did. Losing arguably our best player and biggest ball getter, Andy Hill, in the first 5 mins hurt but to Wodonga's credit just chipped away until they got the ascendancy. And as for me being a big guy, the courage you have shown in the majority of your posts certainly entitles you to have a go at me hey? Negativity, constant bagging of players and people with more backbone and ability than you, and degrading others opinions I'm sure has you in the highest esteem with anyone who reads your rubbish. Clearly your computer screen is reflecting some magnified image of yourself to the extent that your actually believing what your seeing. Im not going to lose any sleep over the Rover's loss, in the end, its just a game. :)

roast beef roll
3 Sep 2007, 18:41
You got a bit of a personal beef with me mate? If so then I would have no worries sorting it out at a convenient time, perhaps when you get a game? The Hawks were not up to the challenge on the w.e unfortunately but I'm still proud of their efforts this year after dragging themselves back from 0-6. Have showed alot of character to make it as far as they did. Losing arguably our best player and biggest ball getter, Andy Hill, in the first 5 mins hurt but to Wodonga's credit just chipped away until they got the ascendancy. And as for me being a big guy, the courage you have shown in the majority of your posts certainly entitles you to have a go at me hey? Negativity, constant bagging of players and people with more backbone and ability than you, and degrading others opinions I'm sure has you in the highest esteem with anyone who reads your rubbish. Clearly your computer screen is reflecting some magnified image of yourself to the extent that your actually believing what your seeing. Im not going to lose any sleep over the Rover's loss, in the end, its just a game. :)

Did someone say beef? grab roll and some gravy will ya.... mmmmmm!

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 19:36

in future, keep it short'n'sharp and to the point. No one likes, let alone bothers to read such self indulgent tripe. Your pathetic attempt at a novel where you attempt to use big words to make yourself sound smart is just boring. It's nothing personal, you just dont have a sense of humour:o. your witness..

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 19:47
in future, keep it short'n'sharp and to the point. No one likes, let alone bothers to read such self indulgent tripe. Your pathetic attempt at a novel where you attempt to use big words to make yourself sound smart is just boring. It's nothing personal, you just dont have a sense of humour:o. your witness..

Haha short and sharp you say....much like your penis unless I'm mistaken? Clearly you bothered to read it, and are no doubt the only one not to like it. You like to generalise a bit ay? Spose thats a habbit when your looking for friends....? Over arguing with a dropkick like yourself anyway.

Anyone watch the Yarra v North game on Saturday? Was listening to Steak Seymour on WPR after the game and seemed surprisingly upbeat after such a big loss. I know Steaks not the sort of person to let a loss get him panicking but surely the warning bells must be going off? Also heard that players like Hargreaves and Wild were rested and that McMillan injured himself?

word on the vine
3 Sep 2007, 19:58
can someone please explain the rules on the players that started the year in 3rds then played 10 or more games in the 1st or 2nds.. are they still able to play 3rds finals??

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 20:04
can someone please explain the rules on the players that started the year in 3rds then played 10 or more games in the 1st or 2nds.. are they still able to play 3rds finals??

Good point there. Players like Matt Brown would be very handy to have back playing thirds for the Rovers and I think Nick Carter from Albury would be in the same boat. My understanding was that they had to play enough games for the 3rds to qualify. Whether that be 5 or 6 i dunno.....

word on the vine
3 Sep 2007, 20:11
Good point there. Players like Matt Brown would be very handy to have back playing thirds for the Rovers and I think Nick Carter from Albury would be in the same boat. My understanding was that they had to play enough games for the 3rds to qualify. Whether that be 5 or 6 i dunno.....

I have also been told that if they are playing on the same day as the 1st they can then play 3rds only if they are on the smae day??? is this true?

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 20:20
Haha short and sharp you say....much like your penis unless I'm mistaken? Clearly you bothered to read it, and are no doubt the only one not to like it. You like to generalise a bit ay? Spose thats a habbit when your looking for friends....? Over arguing with a dropkick like yourself anyway.

Anyone watch the Yarra v North game on Saturday? Was listening to Steak Seymour on WPR after the game and seemed surprisingly upbeat after such a big loss. I know Steaks not the sort of person to let a loss get him panicking but surely the warning bells must be going off? Also heard that players like Hargreaves and Wild were rested and that McMillan injured himself?

didnt hear your old girl complainin'. bang

Little Ralphie
3 Sep 2007, 20:23
I have also been told that if they are playing on the same day as the 1st they can then play 3rds only if they are on the smae day??? is this true?

More than nine games in a higher grade means they are unable to come back unless the seniors play on the same weekend.
Hope this helps.

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 20:42
didnt hear your old girl complainin'. bang

"Yawn" Desperation is a stinky cologne. Be gone!

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 20:49
"Yawn" Desperation is a stinky cologne. Be gone!

stop wearing it then

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 20:51
Tips for the thirds premiership? Wodonga clearly the form side all year with Rovers getting first crack at them this weekend. Albury smashed Yarra and face the Maggies who got an early jump on the Rovers on Sunday.

Wodonga V Rovers:
Wodonga are a bigger side but Rovers have pace to burn. Should be an entertaining match with the winner earning the week off.
Tip: Rovers in an upset by 2 points

Wang V Albury:
Wang are a good all round side with Albury being the darkhorse. Match up well across the ground. Wildcard is Maggies captain Joshy Owen. Can play KP forward, back and through the midfield. Due for a dominating performance.
Tip: Albury by 2 goals

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 20:53
Tips for the thirds premiership? Wodonga clearly the form side all year with Rovers getting first crack at them this weekend. Albury smashed Yarra and face the Maggies who got an early jump on the Rovers on Sunday.

Wodonga V Rovers:
Wodonga are a bigger side but Rovers have pace to burn. Should be an entertaining match with the winner earning the week off.

Wang V Albury:
Wang are a good all round side with Albury being the darkhorse. Match up well across the ground. Wildcard is Maggies captain Joshy Owen. Can play KP forward, back and through the midfield. Due for a dominating performance.

wrong forum bud

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 20:53
stop wearing it then

Let me put this clearly for you loser. You have no friends, stop hitting on me and I really don't care what you have to say anymore. Perhaps your line of discussion would be better suited on the Not Footy Related threads. Byeeeeee!

word on the vine
3 Sep 2007, 20:56
whats everyones thoughts on wodonga's hit-man ''luke bloom''??? by watching him on the weekend against rovers it does look like he is out there to do damage??? maybe he should focus on getting the ball? and he is also just happens to be responsible for the league's great Jon McCormick being out with his injured collar bone?

RatherHaveABeer
3 Sep 2007, 20:58
Let me put this clearly for you loser. You have no friends, stop hitting on me and I really don't care what you have to say anymore. Perhaps your line of discussion would be better suited on the Not Footy Related threads. Byeeeeee!

i agree Tiggggggggeeerrr uppercut or whatever you call urself. you sound like a fair deadbeat!!!!!! darc21 has shut u dwn so many times it aint funny. and this is the ovens and murray forum is it not????? or have i acidently strayed onto the "get personal and have a sook when we have no comeback" thread?????

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 20:59

or maybe not, i said good day sir

victory

Tigerrr_Uppercut
3 Sep 2007, 21:00
i agree Tiggggggggeeerrr uppercut or whatever you call urself. you sound like a fair deadbeat!!!!!! darc21 has shut u dwn so many times it aint funny. and this is the ovens and murray forum is it not????? or have i acidently strayed onto the "get personal and have a sook when we have no comeback" thread?????

hey im a human being with feelings too maaan, thanks alot :(

RatherHaveABeer
3 Sep 2007, 21:05
whats everyones thoughts on wodonga's hit-man ''luke bloom''??? by watching him on the weekend against rovers it does look like he is out there to do damage??? maybe he should focus on getting the ball? and he is also just happens to be responsible for the league's great Jon McCormick being out with his injured collar bone?

Hmm wang maggies supporter of sorts myself and mised Hoppa being taken out!!!! Bloom's name was tossed round bit for the blok who did it. was at the rovers v bulldogs game on sun and saw bloom hav a swing at hawks stalwart matt allen on the scoreboard wing. matty arked up bit too which surprised some rovers supporters nearby so musta been a questionable hit or a reccuring thing.

RatherHaveABeer
3 Sep 2007, 21:08
hey im a human being with feelings too maaan, thanks alot :(

apologies...didn mean 2 be so blunt. know darc personally though, good bloke. dont judge him by his bigfooty face value. nor me. must be that time of monrth....nudey magazine day!!!!:)

Oxygen Thief
3 Sep 2007, 21:19
[quote=Darc21;8626973]Haha short and sharp you say....much like your penis unless I'm mistaken? Clearly you bothered to read it, and are no doubt the only one not to like it. You like to generalise a bit ay? Spose thats a habbit when your looking for friends....? Over arguing with a dropkick like yourself anyway. [quote=Darc21;8626973]

... much like your penis? are you four years old?

Little Ralphie
3 Sep 2007, 21:27

Wodonga V Rovers:

Wang V Albury:

Wouldnt be a little bit biased here would we Darc.

tap ruckman
3 Sep 2007, 21:38
if i wanted a tip in the thirds comp i would of went to the "under 18's" forum darc. no offence but u r starting to sound like ian gambold

Hand Grenade
3 Sep 2007, 22:10
stop wearing it then

Nah Beerman. I think you've stumbled into Tiger and Darc's own little Jerry Springer show....:D

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 22:26
if i wanted a tip in the thirds comp i would of went to the "under 18's" forum darc. no offence but u r starting to sound like ian gambold

Well i noticed the lack of posting on the under 18's thread so though more discussion could be had on here. So you could have gone to the under 18s thread but doubt you would of got a tip. I apologise, wasnt aware that such posts would disturb people. And i must admit I quite enjoy Gamby's dulcet tones crackling over the wireless every week. ;)

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 22:27
[quote=Darc21;8626973]Haha short and sharp you say....much like your penis unless I'm mistaken? Clearly you bothered to read it, and are no doubt the only one not to like it. You like to generalise a bit ay? Spose thats a habbit when your looking for friends....? Over arguing with a dropkick like yourself anyway. [quote=Darc21;8626973]

... much like your penis? are you four years old?

Nope, just playing at a level that Tiger can understand. Still not convinced? Read back through some of his previous posts. Couldn't give a stuff? Well neither could I really. Footy Forum, I say we get back to it. :)

Darc21
3 Sep 2007, 22:28
Wouldnt be a little bit biased here would we Darc.

Just a little bit :)

browny26
4 Sep 2007, 09:37
Hmm wang maggies supporter of sorts myself and mised Hoppa being taken out!!!! Bloom's name was tossed round bit for the blok who did it. was at the rovers v bulldogs game on sun and saw bloom hav a swing at hawks stalwart matt allen on the scoreboard wing. matty arked up bit too which surprised some rovers supporters nearby so musta been a questionable hit or a reccuring thing.
As a friend of matty's, this bloke bloom must be some sort of loon to get matty to fire up. Have never seen this happen but by the looks of the stats in yesterdays paper he again showed what absolute legend he is at 38-39 - 14 marks, 21 kicks. Is he the most underrated footballer ever in the O and M? Absolute gun on the field and even better bloke off it.

up the dishies
4 Sep 2007, 11:22

enough about bloom he plays hard footy and isnt affraid of running into a bloke alot bigger then him at full tilt. Where as i watched the reserves game the same day between a very impressive rovers outfit and an under strength wodonga unit. where this pathetic excuse for a footballer travis hubble was running around trying to hit 18 year old kids behind play he couldnt get a kick so he trys to pinch hit an absolute tool. it was funny how when ever one of the bigger blokes went near him he would pipe down. piss off to the hume league u weak poofter plus he has the gayest tattoo on his calf shit he must be tough

RatherHaveABeer
4 Sep 2007, 15:21
funny you mention travis hubble bcoz what u described him doin was reminiscent of keith ainsworth throwing quit a few cheap shots behind play in tha same game. also heard keithy constantly sooks to the umps when he doesn get a free kick go his way..... least hubba gets a bit of the bal. and yer hubb is tough, but your clearly not sniping him ova tha net. like to see u say what u just did 2 his face!!!!! ud be movin 2wards the light before you finishd ur first sentence!!! reminds me of tha gr8 maggies player 'chimp' lockyer who neva used to take any crap!

napoleondynamite
4 Sep 2007, 17:37
funny you mention travis hubble bcoz what u described him doin was reminiscent of keith ainsworth throwing quit a few cheap shots behind play in tha same game. also heard keithy constantly sooks to the umps when he doesn get a free kick go his way..... least hubba gets a bit of the bal. and yer hubb is tough, but your clearly not sniping him ova tha net. like to see u say what u just did 2 his face!!!!! ud be movin 2wards the light before you finishd ur first sentence!!! reminds me of tha gr8 maggies player 'chimp' lockyer who neva used to take any crap!
don't see hubba holding any senior games records at a club do u? no need 2 have a go at keith Ainsworth he's a genuine player and still a major player for the wodonga 2's not 2 bad 4 a bloke who's probably played more games than me an u put 2gether buddy!

Tigerrr_Uppercut
4 Sep 2007, 17:44

How dare you compare Keith Ainsworth to travis hubble. Keith is an absolute champion of the Ovens And Murray, premiership player,all time games record holder at wodonga and nicest bloke you would ever meet. Where travis hubbles claim to fame is copping the 'typwriter' of alburys nick carrol in that final a few years back for no doubt being a dirty dog

RatherHaveABeer
4 Sep 2007, 18:33
How dare you compare Keith Ainsworth to travis hubble. Keith is an absolute champion of the Ovens And Murray, premiership player,all time games record holder at wodonga and nicest bloke you would ever meet. Where travis hubbles claim to fame is copping the 'typwriter' of alburys nick carrol in that final a few years back for no doubt being a dirty dog

not questioning keiths ability or record over the years or wether he is good bloke or not, but im sayin he is no angel from wht ive seen and experiencd. expletives left right and centre on the field... plays hard at man and ball and wears his heart on his sleeve like hubble. they are both that tough enforcer tht evry side needs. my point was that its all good and well to have a crack at an opposition player, but not everyone in your team is a saint either. and hubble has ben playin on one leg all year...playd some good footy up in canberra league last year i heard. got some characta, just that player opposition supporters love to h8!!!!!!!!!!

Aaron Fiora
4 Sep 2007, 19:31

i was at the game on the weekend and saw both of luke bloom's hits. the first one was a perfect shirt front which was not illegal and something you watch footy for. especially during finals. the second hit was a little high but again added a little spice to the game.

khali
4 Sep 2007, 19:41
Andrew Carey was rumoured to the Hoppers but is now signed with a canberra side will be a big lose to the saints in 2008

roast beef roll
4 Sep 2007, 21:45
Darc and Tiger, can you 2 **** off back to MSN with all the other 11 year olds in the world, have your bitch fight there!;)

Darc21
4 Sep 2007, 22:20
Darc and Tiger, can you 2 **** off back to MSN with all the other 11 year olds in the world, have your bitch fight there!;)

I hear ya RBR. Quite unnecessary on my part I admit. I get hot under the collar when people have a go. Apologies to Tiger too for my behaviour.
Any news on McCormick and Trenfield's chances this week for the maggies? The pies two biggest ball winners, will hurt deeply if both dont play.

Here It Is
5 Sep 2007, 00:54
not questioning keiths ability or record over the years or wether he is good bloke or not, but im sayin he is no angel from wht ive seen and experiencd. expletives left right and centre on the field... plays hard at man and ball and wears his heart on his sleeve like hubble. they are both that tough enforcer tht evry side needs. my point was that its all good and well to have a crack at an opposition player, but not everyone in your team is a saint either. and hubble has ben playin on one leg all year...playd some good footy up in canberra league last year i heard. got some characta, just that player opposition supporters love to h8!!!!!!!!!!

Travis Hubble played alongside fellow ex-Rovers Blair Oliver and Mark Goodey for the East Coast Eagles in the Sydney AFL last year and did quite well as a midfielder/half back flanker. Even though I knew he was a '11-21' player at Rovers before he came up here, I'm surprised to see he has slipped back into reserves footy.
The Eagles would have him back, I'm sure.

Buckster
5 Sep 2007, 10:03
I really believe wodonga can take the flag back to Martin Park. J.Twitt isnt far away from bringing his "A" game back to saturdays - M. Shir has been taking his own football to games all year - Dozzy is underated and runs the lines well and Bradshaw is to strong and has to many tricks to stop!
And bloom has opposition players thinking twice....

bodi
5 Sep 2007, 13:17
has the myrtleford coach quit?

Bright Boy
5 Sep 2007, 13:33
Anyone shed any light on why Jock Macfarlane quit as coach of the Saints?

Border Mail Website doesn't even have a sports section :mad:

For us not up on Border, any news would be appreciated

khali
5 Sep 2007, 14:15
Jock has quit myrtleford seeking work commitments and family as the reasons. Ben Beams will coach the club next year

FROM THE 50
5 Sep 2007, 14:39
has the myrtleford coach quit?

Have been told it was a VERY interesting Mad Monday;)

Bright Boy
5 Sep 2007, 14:46
Is Jock leaving the club as coach & player or just coach?

Bob31
5 Sep 2007, 14:57
He is leaving as coach and player from what i was told. The paper said he would be welcome back in the future.

khali
5 Sep 2007, 15:08
Have been told it was a VERY interesting Mad Monday;)

Well lets just say things have been a little up and down for jock over the last few weeks

Bubbles DeVere
5 Sep 2007, 15:11
Well lets just say things have been a little up and down for jock over the last few weeks

wouldn't have anything to do with a wandering eye and netballers would it?

rockstarr
5 Sep 2007, 15:19
wouldn't have anything to do with a wandering eye and netballers would it?

Fair chance id say from what ive heard from Benalla way.

original
5 Sep 2007, 15:43
Andrew Carey was rumoured to the Hoppers but is now signed with a canberra side will be a big lose to the saints in 2008

Which side has he signed with ?

khali
5 Sep 2007, 16:06
Which side has he signed with ?

Signed with Queanbeyan in Canberra

original
5 Sep 2007, 16:12
Signed with Queanbeyan in Canberra

Thats a great pick up for the Tigers - just what they need.
When did this happen, headlines in Border Mail Augsut 10 said that he was going to North Albury !

khali
5 Sep 2007, 16:16
Signed earlier this week

KokodaMidget
5 Sep 2007, 17:05
Heard a whisper that a star lavington player has undergone major Knee Surgery in the last week or so, can anyone shed any light on this?

Gun Recruit
5 Sep 2007, 18:15
Heard a whisper that a star lavington player has undergone major Knee Surgery in the last week or so, can anyone shed any light on this?

Have heard that vicous rumour going around KM. It is believed to be one of their star players. From what ive heard the player in question limped off unnoticably in the panthers round 18 loss to albury. Rumour has it that the trainers at Lavy only though it was a corky above the knee but scans the following monday revealed a 'hamburger with the lot' in terms of ligament damage, which no doubt rules the player in question out of the 08' season.

Hitman01
5 Sep 2007, 18:51
Have heard that vicous rumour going around KM. It is believed to be one of their star players. From what ive heard the player in question limped off unnoticably in the panthers round 18 loss to albury. Rumour has it that the trainers at Lavy only though it was a corky above the knee but scans the following monday revealed a 'hamburger with the lot' in terms of ligament damage, which no doubt rules the player in question out of the 08' season.
Nick Holman is hardly a star.

WARBLERER
5 Sep 2007, 20:22
who cares about panthers
does anyone think the pigeons can bounce back against bulldogs
they beter come ready to play because the bulldogs have no doubt that the pigeons do not have the appetite for battle

word on the vine
5 Sep 2007, 20:28
What’s everyone opinions on under 18’s players coming up and playing 1st or 2nds?? Haven’t seen many of them dominating or holding there position in a senior team... Should they stay down and dominate 3rds footy and them come up after there years are done?

DOGGIE DEFENDER
5 Sep 2007, 20:37

The player in question is Kade Stevens. His good mate Justin Kosi helped sort out the best surgeon in melbourne with help from St.Kilda footy club.
Let's hope to see him back in mid '08 and the best for a smooth recovery.;)

thegrowler
5 Sep 2007, 20:54
enough about bloom he plays hard footy and isnt affraid of running into a bloke alot bigger then him at full tilt. Where as i watched the reserves game the same day between a very impressive rovers outfit and an under strength wodonga unit. where this pathetic excuse for a footballer travis hubble was running around trying to hit 18 year old kids behind play he couldnt get a kick so he trys to pinch hit an absolute tool. it was funny how when ever one of the bigger blokes went near him he would pipe down. piss off to the hume league u weak poofter plus he has the gayest tattoo on his calf shit he must be tough

Here Here I noticed the same thing. Old Blokes like that belong in Bullioh Seconds!

Gun Recruit
5 Sep 2007, 21:49

Yeah nice guess mate :thumbsu:

Agent
6 Sep 2007, 11:16
Has anyone got any predictions for this weekends finals and why???

Jonathon Brown
6 Sep 2007, 11:23
Has anyone got any predictions for this weekends finals and why???
Yarra in straight sets

WARBLERER
6 Sep 2007, 12:07
Yarra in straight sets
what r your reasons behind your prediction JB

Jonathon Brown
6 Sep 2007, 12:24
what r your reasons behind your prediction JB
Just think that they dont have the hunger they did last year.I think they are very talented but the desire has gone a bit having won it last year!

the tron burger
6 Sep 2007, 12:43
Just think that they dont have the hunger they did last year.I think they are very talented but the desire has gone a bit having won it last year!
The mail i got is there is a little in house fighting the old saying to many generals not enough indians. If they all clicked at once and forgot about the egos in the side then i will go out on a limb and say yarra will absolutly smash wodonga this week and then destroy hoggy and co the following week . What you reckon of that :)

Jonathon Brown
6 Sep 2007, 12:47
The mail i got is there is a little in house fighting the old saying to many generals not enough indians. If they all clicked at once and forgot about the egos in the side then i will go out on a limb and say yarra will absolutly smash wodonga this week and then destroy hoggy and co the following week . What you reckon of that :)
Absolutely agree that if they click no team will get near them but a few egos might just prevent that from happening!

Gun Recruit
6 Sep 2007, 13:12

Cant see it happeneing mate. Like you said, to many ego's in the one side. Everyone knows what yarra is capable of, you only have to look at round 18 against the top side. Yarra's the type of side that when they lose one game they go onto lose a few in a row because the last loss was always someone else fault. If they are down by more than 3 goals at quarter time on the weekend against the doggies I reckon it will all over for the mighty pigeons. Thats just my opinon though. Happy to hear what others think. By the way, what going on with Archerbald, supposed to be a gun player but hardly gave a whimper against north and at stages looked disinterested. Or is it a case of pretty muching playing a high standard of footy for 12 months and the bodies shot ?

WARBLERER
6 Sep 2007, 14:34
Cant see it happeneing mate. Like you said, to many ego's in the one side. Everyone knows what yarra is capable of, you only have to look at round 18 against the top side. Yarra's the type of side that when they lose one game they go onto lose a few in a row because the last loss was always someone else fault. If they are down by more than 3 goals at quarter time on the weekend against the doggies I reckon it will all over for the mighty pigeons. Thats just my opinon though. Happy to hear what others think. By the way, what going on with Archerbald, supposed to be a gun player but hardly gave a whimper against north and at stages looked disinterested. Or is it a case of pretty muching playing a high standard of footy for 12 months and the bodies shot ?
You r spot on if they click, but they have to click, they have to want to hurt again.S Spoke with a player on sat night pretty disappointed with how they fought out the game, expect a harder approach. But i still worry that if challenged, will the same ones lay down. The two old timers will give them a tougher exterior but it cant be left to wildy and hargy, as for archy 12months of footymight be catching up with him i still think they will beat wodonga

milfan
6 Sep 2007, 17:07
can anyone let me know what andy carey is like? he played with south adelaide i think as well as myrtleford, but is he any good?

the tron burger
6 Sep 2007, 18:14
can anyone let me know what andy carey is like? he played with south adelaide i think as well as myrtleford, but is he any good?
He is about 6ft1 built like a brick shit house he can play key position but midfield is best. one of the best players in o&m so will be hard to stop in canberra hope that answers your query:thumbsu:

khali
6 Sep 2007, 19:24

Andy carey is a superstar of the comp any one who can single handedly win a game for the bottom side is a fair player in my book. A top bloke to

cleanhands
6 Sep 2007, 21:07
a real match winner i know a couple of Goulburn Valley sides were keen to talk to him, real quality will make a difference

raidrboy
6 Sep 2007, 21:55

As well as all the kuedos he has received in the last couple of posts you can add that he is real tough and hard at the ball. Is very difficult for oppositions sides to match up on him.

Bright Boy
7 Sep 2007, 08:42
As well as all the kuedos he has received in the last couple of posts you can add that he is real tough and hard at the ball. Is very difficult for oppositions sides to match up on him.

The biggest lose for the Saints. Only seen him play a couple of games, and what has already been said sums it up. Gun.

Would like to have seen him come down to the EFL and have a crack in Div 1, I'd be pretty confident is saying he would dominate.

Bright Boy
7 Sep 2007, 08:43
Any rumours out of Corowa about David Teague stepping into the coaching caper for the Roos? Recently delisted by Carlton.

the tron burger
7 Sep 2007, 10:49
Any rumours out of Corowa about David Teague stepping into the coaching caper for the Roos? Recently delisted by Carlton.
Peter tossol is my tip to make a return thats been the talk down the river WATCH THIS SPACE and will bring a few local melbourne boys back eg hennamen houlihan boys and teague possibly like i said WATCH THIS SPACE:eek:

milfan
7 Sep 2007, 13:22
thanks for the info re: andy carey. much appreciated

Agent
7 Sep 2007, 14:17
Peter tossol is my tip to make a return thats been the talk down the river WATCH THIS SPACE and will bring a few local melbourne boys back eg hennamen houlihan boys and teague possibly like i said WATCH THIS SPACE:eek:

The Tron Burger Will Ambrose stay if these players sign on?

Agent
7 Sep 2007, 14:18
thanks for the info re: andy carey. much appreciated

The best thing about Andrew Carey is that he can drink!!!!!!

Flowerpower
7 Sep 2007, 16:51

Think you might find a few Melbourne boys following Ryan and Raines to Corowa next season............;)

Buckster
7 Sep 2007, 17:52
heard this week - tim Hargraves is being chased by a murray league club to coach next year - navy and white stripes into red and white stripes....

Silver_kid
7 Sep 2007, 17:59
heard this week - tim Hargraves is being chased by a murray league club to coach next year - navy and white stripes into red and white stripes....

Big news. Valuable source buckster? or are you just starting this one? big recruit to the bloods

the tron burger
8 Sep 2007, 12:56
The Tron Burger Will Ambrose stay if these players sign on?
Not to sure wasnt he unsure if he would play this year i am sure they will try to keep him

BestOnGround
8 Sep 2007, 19:29
Tim Hargreaves will be at Barooga next year. Whether or not as a coach, I don't know. He definitley will play for Barooga. Jason Wild to coach next year, as will Dallas Gallagher - Corowa and Tungamah appear to be the likely places. Craig Ednie to play with East Ballarat. Rick James to coach Strathmore. Peter Seymour expected to chuck in the job for a 2 TIME !!!!
Jon McCormick to retire from all footy.

Saw the 2nd Semi today - Hodgson T - hitting behind play as usual, nothing changes. Pressure will be on Hodgson in 2 weeks time, could he be a triple time losing coach in a Grand Final, 3 years running. The word THUG comes to kind when that name is mentioned. Just remember the comments you made on the radio this morning Trav old boy, comes on GF day, you will hear them resonate when your crying again.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Wodonga to take the flag.