View Full Version : Ovens and Murray
Insider
23 Mar 2006, 17:23
Can anyone shed some light on North Albury's ruckman from last season, Sam Nevins. He is playing in the Eastern Football League this season and was hoping to find out some information on him.
Anybody catch the Wang Rovers clash with Shepp yesterday. If so how did Marcus Webb go for the Rovers?
barrybogan
27 Mar 2006, 11:34
Does anyone know how Wodonga got on against Belconnen the weekend before last? Belconnen play in the Canberra league, I think the match was in Wagga.
Ball_Magnet
27 Mar 2006, 19:10
Anybody catch the Wang Rovers clash with Shepp yesterday. If so how did Marcus Webb go for the Rovers?
heard he was terrible early but everyone has a bad game will be better for the run though..:thumbsu:
Glen Coglan has left yarra and signed at mulwala tonight.
any word as to why?
Was that Robbie Walker who kicked 4 goals for Rovers in the Benalla night series? I saw the results and saw the name but no first initial. Ta:thumbsu:
barrybogan
28 Mar 2006, 15:29
Was that Robbie Walker who kicked 4 goals for Rovers in the Benalla night series? I saw the results and saw the name but no first initial. Ta:thumbsu:
Pretty sure it wasn't Robbie Walker Ringo. Boots are still hung up as far as I know. Think the goal kicker was Luke Walker - new 19 year old recruited by Rovers from Pakenham.
Thanks Barrybogan.This other Walker might be alright then as well.:thumbsu:
Lavy_Panther
28 Mar 2006, 15:49
Harsh, But Fair. Will the footy form guide published in todays BM be available on the O&M website or the BM website?
Jimmy's Hot Dogs
28 Mar 2006, 20:25
Wasn't Robbie, unless the back injury got healthy very quickly. Could be Troy Walker who has been at the Rovers for a while.
heard he was terrible early but everyone has a bad game will be better for the run though..:thumbsu:
Are you taking the pi$$, the results Ive seen the past two weeks have had him in the best both times.
March 22 2006
Benalla Ensign
The Benalla Saints have made a flying start to the preseason, overcoming a hardhitting Wangaratta Rovers on Saturday night.
Led by recruits Mark Porter, John Shiels and Brett Vallender, Benalla shook off the powerful Hawks to win 14.8 (92) to 11.6 (72).
Ricky Joyce and Mark MacKenzie were also in sparkling form for the home side - "Macca" booting nine goals.
For Rovers, Ross Hill, Luke Ellington and Marcus Webb were among the better players.
WANG ROVERS 12.12 (84) d SHEPPARTON 7.6 (48)
Goals - Rovers: Walker 4, McGuire 2, Tucci, Swanton, Naish, Hill, Elkington, McLaughlin.
Bears: Harrap 3, Byers, Cullinan, Jacques, O'Brien.
Best - Rovers: Walker, Webb, Dwyer, McLaughlin, Allan, Scheuermann, Conroy, Hill.
Bears: O'Brien, B. Chapman, Sofi, Cullinan, Jones
harsh, but fair
29 Mar 2006, 19:31
Harsh, But Fair. Will the footy form guide published in todays BM be available on the O&M website or the BM website?
Nup, but if you care to give us a buzz I am sure I can arrange to send one out to you pronto.
My ladder looks like this.
Myrtleford (no specials though)
Wangaratta (will pick up a very good player before season starts if they haven't already)
Yarrawonga (this has to be the year they do something or they can burn the joint down)
Lavington (got to respect a team which still contains Doherty, Sanson x 2, C. Brown, Stevens, McKimmie, Hunt, Butler)
Corowa-R'glen (Carl Dickins is training the house down)
-----------
Albury (Recruited well, but pre-season form has been terrible and Manny Edmunds has pulled the plug. "Lost the passion")
Wodonga (Wouldn't surprise if they made finals because Paul Nugent could still play)
North Albury (Pre-season form has been great and again could push for a top five finish in an even comp)
Wodonga Raiders (The flood is on the way)
Wang Rovers (No stars, no chance of finals)
I was up in Albury earlier this week with work and just wanted to comment on the excellent job the Border Mail did with their Footy Formguide.
The only thing that was a little dissappointing was the fact that Damien Slater's name was not mentioned as a recruit for Wodonga Bulldogs... He won't be a star by any stretch, but he will be invaluable to the young fellas at the club due to wealth of experience and footy nouse.
His only problem is that he is a pest on the fizz :)
I read on another thread that John Brunner is training at Yarrawonga. Can anyone confirm if he is going to play and how old he is? I reckon he must be at least 43-44.:thumbsu:
Apparently he turned up a couple of time over preseason and looked as good as ever. was lookin to play in the 2's but has pulled the plug on that idea. wld have been great to see him in action again.
WRFLfan
30 Mar 2006, 22:02
Can anyone tell me about a bloke named Guy Chisnall from Cowara Rutherglen, what are his skills like is he tough and hard, thanks.
Thanks for the update Fish:thumbsu:
Can anyone tell me about a bloke named Guy Chisnall from Cowara Rutherglen, what are his skills like is he tough and hard, thanks.
WRFL FAN,
Guy Chisnell is an exeptional player. He won corowa's b and f last year. Very hard player, can run all day and has great skills. the biggest team player you'll ever find playing the game. used to a bit of a hot head but has really come of age and matured alot. recommend as a player and as awsome bloke to go with every thing.
You could have asked me about him on the wend wrfl fan. Just letting you know that fish 1 is two people who both know the password. Im know keeping a low wrfl and edfl profile, keep out of trouble, :) but i am happy to supply any information in regards to the o @ m.:thumbsu: Another person who would be good to talk 2 is Lavy Panther, knows a bit about the game, Lavington Coach;).
I think that you are underestimating the pigeons. Have picked up plenty and lost very few. All players are getting on very well which i know you lavy boys are very sceptical off. The pigeons are firing on all cylinders and i think could suprise a few. Cant wait to play Myrtleford round one. Pigeons now have some depth which has been lacking in recent years and could just be the catalyst to them seeing some sept action which we are crving in the west. Will be tough to beat at the J C Lowe oval, It will be like Subiaco!
WRFLfan
31 Mar 2006, 18:54
You could have asked me about him on the wend wrfl fan. Just letting you know that fish 1 is two people who both know the password. Im know keeping a low wrfl and edfl profile, keep out of trouble, :) but i am happy to supply any information in regards to the o @ m.:thumbsu: Another person who would be good to talk 2 is Lavy Panther, knows a bit about the game, Lavington Coach;).
When are you going to come play some city footy and stop playing paddock footy in the bush. And i expect to see you on both the edfl wrfl sites giving sprays, just stop dagging blokes. You got 3 votes the rumour is at Kiss My Grass, big day son.
Yeah i might have to show my fce again, was not really trying to dag blokes but i can see that that is how it would have looked. Kiss My Grass was a big day, it was rockin, Mabey next year for city footy. The pigeons play euroa today, should be a good hitout, they have some quality players, im not playing tho, bit of a crook back, resting 4 round. The corowa boys still training wit you's.
Gotheroos
1 Apr 2006, 10:28
Who's playing who in practice matches today (O&M)?
Gotheroos
1 Apr 2006, 10:29
Are you saying that Lavy Panther is the one and only Tim Sanson???
harsh, but fair
1 Apr 2006, 21:23
Practice match winners today, Yarrawonga def Euroa, Corowa-R'glen def Mansfield, Lavington def Shepp United, Wodonga Raiders def Shepp Swans, Wang Rovers def Seaford.
Gotheroos
1 Apr 2006, 21:27
Practice match winners today, Yarrawonga def Euroa, Corowa-R'glen def Mansfield, Lavington def Shepp United, Wodonga Raiders def Shepp Swans, Wang Rovers def Seaford.
I thought the GVFL was stronger than the O&M? Well that's what the GV guys keep saying to me. Good to see the O&M is still the premier country league. keep it ip boys!!!! :thumbsu: :D
Gotheroos, entirely agree with you. BUT, you what the standard comeback is. 'Its only a practice match... blah blah blah'. with round 1 next week for most comps, you would want to hope that most of your best team would have played yesterday.
Are you saying that Lavy Panther is the one and only Tim Sanson???
Not sure how rapt he will be that it is out but yes that is correct Gotheroos. Just out of curiosity are you a corowa person, In gotheroos being the corowa-rutherglen roos. I have also noticed you sniffing about the wrfl page, it is also interesting that a handful of corowa boys train at a wrfl club, could you infact be one of them. :confused:
Not sure why Tim Sanson would bother reading the dribble on big footy?
Which corowa boys are training at WRFL clubs?
Not sure why Tim Sanson would bother reading the dribble on big footy?
Which corowa boys are training at WRFL clubs?
There certainly is an awful lot of dribble spoken that is 4 sure. Guy Chisnall, Adrian Newman and Richard Ambrose are training with the Port Melb Colts, there are also another 3 but i am not 2 sure who they are. :thumbsu:
Wouldnt the colts just LOVE to snap up those 3! All top quality players that would kill the WRFL.
They certainly would. Newman has played there before and has done as you said. Word is the colts boys are equally impresses wit the other 2.
I think that one of the others may be Daniel King, not too sure about it but i know he travels from melbourne each week to play. Tiny but skilful.
Gotheroos
2 Apr 2006, 22:28
I wish I was still runninig around. I am in fact a Kangaroos supporter as in the AFL. But I know alot of guys running around in the O&M that I still keep in contact with.
I heard the news that Damian Slater has returned to the Woodonga Bulldogs this year and is coaching their reserve team. Is he going to play with the seniors?? They tell me he is blitzing them at the moment??
harsh, but fair
4 Apr 2006, 21:09
The O and M kicks off this weekend so how about some predictions.
I will start the ball rolling.
Premier: Myrtleford.
Biggest dangers: Yarrawonga, Wangaratta, Corowa-R'glen and Lavington.
Wooden-spooners: Wang Rovers from Wodonga Raiders.
Morris Medal: 1. Matt Shir, 2. Craig Ednie, 3. Andrew Carey.
First round selections (in caps): WANGARATTA v North Albury, ALBURY v Wang Rovers, LAVINGTON v Corowa-R'glen, WODONGA v Wodonga Raiders, YARRAWONGA v Myrtleford.
Yeah i might have to show my fce again, was not really trying to dag blokes but i can see that that is how it would have looked. Kiss My Grass was a big day, it was rockin, Mabey next year for city footy. The pigeons play euroa today, should be a good hitout, they have some quality players, im not playing tho, bit of a crook back, resting 4 round. The corowa boys still training wit you's.
yes and its a tease, would love for them to stay along with yourself mate.
my predictions,
premier: yarrawonga
top five: myrtleford, yarrawonga, lavington, corowa, and wangaratta.
wooden spoon: wodonga raiders
morris medal: Richard Ambrose
selections: wangaratta, albury, corowa, bulldogs and yarrawonga
I think that one of the others may be Daniel King, not too sure about it but i know he travels from melbourne each week to play. Tiny but skilful.
Yes Daniel makes 4 guns from Cowara, and its a pleaser to learn off blokes like Ambrose(Big Curtly) he has been helping the older and younger blokes alot. It is also good to have the local LEGEND back with us Adrain Newman, its hard training with him and not being able to play with him i miss his speeches at ever break, also Chisnall(would do his dad proud if he came back) is as hard as they come with great skills and makes training alot more enjoyable, also im convinced the footy gods are looking down on the great man because the ball cant always bounce the way he is going its not right.
Hopefuly if we start selling raffle tickets and wash windows at the traffic lights and all the juniors raid their piggy banks, then we might, just might be able to get them to join the mighty Colts next year.
Yes Daniel makes 4 guns from Cowara, and its a pleaser to learn off blokes like Ambrose(Big Curtly) he has been helping the older and younger blokes alot. It is also good to have the local LEGEND back with us Adrain Newman, its hard training with him and not being able to play with him i miss his speeches at ever break, also Chisnall(would do his dad proud if he came back) is as hard as they come with great skills and makes training alot more enjoyable, also im convinced the footy gods are looking down on the great man because the ball cant always bounce the way he is going its not right.
Hopefuly if we start selling raffle tickets and wash windows at the traffic lights and all the juniors raid their piggy banks, then we might, just might be able to get them to join the mighty Colts next year.
No way! Keep them in COROWA! I think Pirates old man would be more passionate about the roos jumper than colts!
Gotheroos
5 Apr 2006, 10:40
Anyone would think that you are rooting these guys. The way you have pumped their tyres up they would want to be able to get a kick.
Mongoose
5 Apr 2006, 11:27
First round selections (in caps): WANGARATTA v North Albury, ALBURY v Wang Rovers, LAVINGTON v Corowa-R'glen, WODONGA v Wodonga Raiders, YARRAWONGA v Myrtleford.
Premier: Myrtleford
Dangers: Yarra, Maggies
Morris: 1. Andrew Carey 2. Matt Pendergast 3. Xavier Leslie
Round 1 Winners: Wang, Albury, Corowa, Wodonga, Myrtleford
Yarra V Myrt will be a crack a jack game, worth seeing!:thumbsu:
What about Damian Slater from Woodonga for the medal?
Flat Track Bully
5 Apr 2006, 13:22
Premier: Yarrawonga
Biggest dangers: Myrtleford and Wang
Wooden Spooners: Raiders with five wins
Morris Medal 1: Jarrod Twitt, 2: Jon McCormick, 3. Matt Pendergast
First round selections: WANG, ALBURY, C-R, RAIDERS, MYRTLEFORD
Lavy_Panther
5 Apr 2006, 14:05
Biggest dangers: Lavington, Myrtlefords history of choking.
Wooden Spooners: Rovers
Morris Medal 1: Peter Doherty, 2: Jon McCormick, 3. Andrew Carey
First round selections: Albury, Lavington, Wang, Bulldogs, Myrtleford
Saints will pump yarra.
Match of the round Lavy vs Roos.
Premier: Woodonga Bulldogs
Wooden Spooner: Yarrawonga
Morrish Medal: Damian Slater, Brendan McEvoy, Nick Fraser
Anyone would think that you are rooting these guys. The way you have pumped their tyres up they would want to be able to get a kick.
Im just being honest mate who are anyway?. Also i have some mates playing for Cowara, going by the predications people have its going to be another waste of a year, all that travling for what?
I hope the little Chinese bloke at the Raiders wins the Morris medal.
if the O and M can't attract quality AFL players anymore, at least we can have an international flavour.
barrybogan
5 Apr 2006, 15:01
Ladder:
1. Myrtleford
2. Yarrawonga
3. Wangaratta
4. Lavington
5. Corowa-Rutherglen
6. North Albury
7. Wodonga
8. Wodonga Raiders
9. Wang Rovers
10. Albury
Premiers: Myrtleford
Runner Up: Wangaratta
Morris Medal:
1. Andy Carey
2. Matt Pendergast
3. Jon McCormick
Can any Albury guys fill me in on how Daniel Maher and Adam Levy went pre season.
Flat Track Bully
5 Apr 2006, 15:50
I hope the little Chinese bloke at the Raiders wins the Morris medal.
if the O and M can't attract quality AFL players anymore, at least we can have an international flavour.
Japanese even.
Gotheroos
5 Apr 2006, 16:06
Ladder:
1. Myrtleford
2. Yarrawonga
3. Wangaratta
4. Lavington
5. Corowa-Rutherglen
6. North Albury
7. Wodonga
8. Wodonga Raiders
9. Wang Rovers
10. Albury
Premiers: Myrtleford
Runner Up: Wangaratta
Morris Medal:
1. Andy Carey
2. Matt Pendergast
3. Jon McCormick
That's a fair call having Albury last. I'm willing to have a wager on it that Albury won't finish last. I would even go as saying they will play finals. They haven't lost many and have gained some pretty good footballers.
1. Myrtleford
2. Yarrawonga
3. Corowa/Rutherglen
4. Lavington
5. Albury
6. Wodonga
7. Wangaratta
8. North Albury
9. Wangaratta Rovers
10. Wodonga Raiders
Mrytleford/Corowa Rutherglen to play in the Grand Final
Morris Medal:
Richard Ambrose/Tim Hargreaves/ or Matt Pendergast
What about former Strathmore player, the 'snout' Craig Ednie
Gotheroos
5 Apr 2006, 16:15
What about former Strathmore player, the 'snout' Craig Ednie
What about him?
League Medal?
harsh, but fair
5 Apr 2006, 16:28
Genuine chance!
Flat Track Bully, I don't care if my man is Mongolian as long as he gets a kick and collects that medal.
today's benalla ensign has brunner playing at all blacks
Im just being honest mate who are anyway?. Also i have some mates playing for Cowara, going by the predications people have its going to be another waste of a year, all that travling for what?
You still can't get it right can you? COROWA is the town not sure where cowara is? By the way, who are your mates playing for COROWA? I dont think i would count them out yet. They have a very very talented senior 18, the only question being their depth!
Snakeman66
5 Apr 2006, 20:52
today's benalla ensign has brunner playing at all blacks
Clearance has already gone through.
Samtrish
5 Apr 2006, 21:11
Clearance has already gone through.
Nephew goes by the same name snakeman66 get the info i sent you
Lavy_Panther
5 Apr 2006, 23:51
Premier: Woodonga Bulldogs
Wooden Spooner: Yarrawonga
Morrish Medal: Damian Slater, Brendan McEvoy, Nick Fraser
Well pardon me, i thought they were too old to win the league b&f for the TAC cup.
Hey Panther I see you have a young fella I coached last season (Douglas Aldous) heading to Lavington......how does he look?
That's a fair call having Albury last. I'm willing to have a wager on it that Albury won't finish last. I would even go as saying they will play finals. They haven't lost many and have gained some pretty good footballers.
1. Myrtleford
2. Yarrawonga
3. Corowa/Rutherglen
4. Lavington
5. Albury
6. Wodonga
7. Wangaratta
8. North Albury
9. Wangaratta Rovers
10. Wodonga Raiders
Mrytleford/Corowa Rutherglen to play in the Grand Final
Morris Medal:
Richard Ambrose/Tim Hargreaves/ or Matt Pendergast
Go Cowara/Rutherglen
1. Myrtleford
2. Lavington
3. Corowa/Rutherglen
4. Yarrawonga
5. Wangaratta
6. Wodonga
7. Albury
8. North Albury
9. Wang Rovers
10. Wodonga Raiders
Would love to see the ladder finish something like that. Great to see the strugglers of the mid to late nineties (Myrtleford, C/R, Yarra & Wang i.e non albury teams) all having a realistic chance of finishing top 5 this year. Go Corowa!
1. Myrtleford
2. Lavington
3. Corowa/Rutherglen
4. Yarrawonga
5. Wangaratta
6. Wodonga
7. Albury
8. North Albury
9. Wang Rovers
10. Wodonga Raiders
Would love to see the ladder finish something like that. Great to see the strugglers of the mid to late nineties (Myrtleford, C/R, Yarra & Wang i.e non albury teams) all having a realistic chance of finishing top 5 this year. Go Corowa!
i'm with you wiggum, go the roos. good to see jay campbell and carl dickens back in the blue and white. And Glen Joyce back from injury
Here It Is
11 Apr 2006, 22:44
1. Myrtleford
2. Yarrawonga
3. Wangaratta
4. Lavington
5. Corowa-Rutherglen
6. Wodonga
7. Wangaratta Rovers
8. Albury
9. North Albury
10. Wodonga Raiders
Wooden spooner: Wodonga Raiders (percentage with North)
Morris Medal: Matthew Shir
Strang Medal: Adrian Newman
Here It Is
11 Apr 2006, 22:53
Here are my Top 10 players after round one, based on a system that has picked three Morris Medallists in four years of being run on the O&M.
1. Adam Butler (Lavington) 10
1. Peter Cristoforo (Wangaratta Rovers) 10
1. Luke Mullins (Wangaratta) 10
1. Matthew Shir (Wodonga) 10
1. Jason Wild (Yarrawonga) 10
6. Jamie Allan (Wangaratta Rovers) 9
6. Jay Banks (Lavington) 9
6. Lawrence Furlan (Yarrawonga) 9
6. Jason Lappin (Wangaratta) 9
6. Simon McCormick (Wodonga) 9
harsh, but fair
12 Apr 2006, 21:08
Round one down and some teams were exposed.
North Albury, very good in the pre-season, didn't fire a shot against Wang and went down by 55 points.
Managed just three goals for the game and failed to score in the last quarter.
Not a great sign for the team which failed to any sort of scores last year and finished spoon.
To make matters worse Dan Leslie was reported and suspended for a week.
Luke Mullins kicked five on debut for the Magpies.
Wang Rovers, fuelled by many tipping them to win the wooden-spoon this season, downed Albury at Albury with Peter Cristoforo booting seven on debut.
Lavington rolled Corowa-Rutherglen with Adam Butler picking up from where he left off last season with a best-on-ground display from the reigning b and f winner.
Wodonga was a class above Wodonga Raiders with Matt Shir a standout with six goals (could have kicked double figures if he wanted).
Michito battled on debut for Raiders.
Yarrawonga brought flag favourites Myrtleford crashing back to earth with a thud with a potent midfield and Tim Hargreaves kicking six at ff.
How did my bloke Mongolian fella go for the Raiders?
johno_07
13 Apr 2006, 16:16
WHere is Bradshaw playing these days?
harsh, but fair
13 Apr 2006, 16:56
How did my bloke Mongolian fella go for the Raiders?
He will be playing in the scoobies tomorrow night against Lavington I'm told.
Certainly didn't set the world on fire.
I felt sorry for the little bloke with all the crap his manager Troy Beard was going on about before he signed and how he would set the comp alight.
Beard has obviously spent a long time overseas and forgotten some of these comps aren't too bad.
WRFLfan
13 Apr 2006, 17:12
You still can't get it right can you? COROWA is the town not sure where cowara is? By the way, who are your mates playing for COROWA? I dont think i would count them out yet. They have a very very talented senior 18, the only question being their depth!
Newman, Chisnall, Abrahams and King, i think more i would like them to come play with my side. And i apologise for spelling it wrong, its half Corona and Corowa
WRFLfan
13 Apr 2006, 17:14
Is the Strang the goal kicking medal?
I heard Wodonga's Leigh Cameron tried to put my man into orbit, but narrowly missed.
The little bloke would have been in 10 pieces.
Newman, Chisnall, Abrahams and King, i think more i would like them to come play with my side. And i apologise for spelling it wrong, its half Corona and Corowa
Sorry to correct you again mate, but i think you mean Ambrose not Abrahams? Will travel up this weekend from melb to watch the corowa boys, should get over the line against Albury.
WRFLfan
14 Apr 2006, 13:13
Sorry to correct you again mate, but i think you mean Ambrose not Abrahams? Will travel up this weekend from melb to watch the corowa boys, should get over the line against Albury.
Your right again, let me know how the boys go please.
Here It Is
15 Apr 2006, 11:09
Is the Strang the goal kicking medal?
That it is.
svalovec
15 Apr 2006, 16:39
So did Michito end up getting dropped to the magoos or did he squeze in on the bench?
either way, did he have a better game of it this week?
Chief_Deano
15 Apr 2006, 18:09
Corowa/Rutherglen accounted for the Albury tigers today failry convincingly. Got a bit of a scare in the third quarter, but the roos were impressive ending up winners by about 7 goals.
WRFLfan
15 Apr 2006, 19:29
Corowa/Rutherglen accounted for the Albury tigers today failry convincingly. Got a bit of a scare in the third quarter, but the roos were impressive ending up winners by about 7 goals.
Who played well?
harsh, but fair
15 Apr 2006, 22:30
So did Michito end up getting dropped to the magoos or did he squeze in on the bench?
either way, did he have a better game of it this week?
No he didn't get the chop.
Started on the bench, came on at quarter time and had a hand one goal as Raiders got back into the game in the second.
He finished with one goal, but was seeing stars in the third quarter when Ben Aalbers met him solidly with a fair hip and shoulder bump.
I doubt he got 10 touches, but he and the Raiders were a lot better than round one.
harsh, but fair
15 Apr 2006, 22:32
Who played well?
Lee Schmidt (had it on a string)
Glenn Joyce (He's back to his best)
Carl Dickins (See above)
Brendan Eyers (Superb in the ruck for the second week in a row. Found a yard of pace in the off-season)
Ambrose and Newman (kicked three apiece and looked dangerous)
But, I am not sure the opposition they played was crash hot.
Here It Is
16 Apr 2006, 00:32
HBF, what do you think of splitting the round and playing the fifth game in about two months time?
Here It Is
17 Apr 2006, 21:10
My Top 10 players after round two.
1. Lawrence Furlan (Yarrawonga) 17
2. Matthew Wollington (Yarrawonga) 15
3. Carl Dickins (Corowa-Rutherglen) 14
3. Simon McCormick (Wodonga) 14
5. Paul Bunn (Myrtleford) 13
6. Wade Dickson (North Albury) 12
6. Matthew Fife (Wodonga Raiders) 12
8. Brendan Eyers (Corowa-Rutherglen) 11
9. Kerry Bahr (Lavington) 10
9. Adam Butler (Lavington) 10
9. Peter Cristoforo (Wangaratta Rovers) 10
9. Rhys Fitzpatrick (Myrtleford) 10
9. Luke Mullins (Wangaratta) 10
9. Clint Runnalls (Yarrawonga) 10
9. Matt Shir (Wodonga) 10
9. Jason Wild (Yarrawonga) 10
9. Matt Witherden (Corowa-Rutherglen) 10
Lee Schmidt (had it on a string)
Glenn Joyce (He's back to his best)
Carl Dickins (See above)
Brendan Eyers (Superb in the ruck for the second week in a row. Found a yard of pace in the off-season)
Ambrose and Newman (kicked three apiece and looked dangerous)
But, I am not sure the opposition they played was crash hot.
I was there as well, and this is pretty much spot-on for Corowa's best. Albury battled a fair bit and may be in for a long year. McAlister had minimal influence, how did this guy ever get drafted before Nathan Brown?
Tigers have some promising young blokes coming through tho...game was pretty spiteful with a fair few spot fires...
I was there as well, and this is pretty much spot-on for Corowa's best. Albury battled a fair bit and may be in for a long year. McAlister had minimal influence, how did this guy ever get drafted before Nathan Brown?
Tigers have some promising young blokes coming through tho...game was pretty spiteful with a fair few spot fires...
Lee Schmidt is looking pretty good for a young bloke coming through the ranks. Looks very skilful at ground level however his kicking can let him down sometimes.
Isnt it great to see Carl Dickins back in action? The combo of occa and ozzie would be enough to scare any opposition.
Joycey beginning to hit his staps gaining possession after possession that you dont always notice.
Still looking for improvement from other players such as kuschert who is a strong quality backman, the roo boys may be looking ok after their dismal start against the panthers.
Just Wondering if anyone has heard of Josh Pierpoint how does he go?
Gotheroos
18 Apr 2006, 17:53
Lee Schmidt is looking pretty good for a young bloke coming through the ranks. Looks very skilful at ground level however his kicking can let him down sometimes.
Isnt it great to see Carl Dickins back in action? The combo of occa and ozzie would be enough to scare any opposition.
Joycey beginning to hit his staps gaining possession after possession that you dont always notice.
Still looking for improvement from other players such as kuschert who is a strong quality backman, the roo boys may be looking ok after their dismal start against the panthers.
Do you play footy Wiggum if so who for?
Used to play for KP a few years back, originally from the ovens and murray area so i take an interest in both leagues.
Gotheroos
19 Apr 2006, 11:07
Used to play for KP a few years back, originally from the ovens and murray area so i take an interest in both leagues.
Your not having a run at St Albans this year are you?
Nah mate, you must have the wrong bloke. I hung the boots up a few years ago!
svalovec
25 Apr 2006, 13:38
Did anyone go to the Raiders v Yarrawonga? game? can i get your thoughts, best players etc?
I see Christoforo got another bag & can anyone tell me how Marcus Webb is faring at Wang Rovers.
Here It Is
25 Apr 2006, 22:44
My Top 10 players after round 3
1. Lawrence Furlan (Yarrawonga) 27
2. Carl Dickins (Corowa-Rutherglen) 21
3. Peter Cristoforo (Wangaratta Rovers) 19
4. Adam Butler (Lavington) 18
4. Simon McCormick (Wodonga) 18
4. Brad Murray (Myrtleford) 18
7. Rhys Fitzpatrick (Myrtleford) 17
7. Joel Mackie (North Albury) 17
9. Matt Witherden (Corowa-Rutherglen) 16
10. John Hunt (Lavington) 15
10. Anthony Tucci (Wangaratta Rovers) 15
10. Matthew Wollington (Yarrawonga) 15
barrybogan
26 Apr 2006, 11:05
My Top 10 players after round 3
1. Lawrence Furlan (Yarrawonga) 27
2. Carl Dickins (Corowa-Rutherglen) 21
3. Peter Cristoforo (Wangaratta Rovers) 19
4. Adam Butler (Lavington) 18
4. Simon McCormick (Wodonga) 18
4. Brad Murray (Myrtleford) 18
7. Rhys Fitzpatrick (Myrtleford) 17
7. Joel Mackie (North Albury) 17
9. Matt Witherden (Corowa-Rutherglen) 16
10. John Hunt (Lavington) 15
10. Anthony Tucci (Wangaratta Rovers) 15
10. Matthew Wollington (Yarrawonga) 15
Where is Craig Ednie? Thought he was BOG against the saints in round 1 and must have been close to BOG with 6 goals and 35 touches in round 2 against the hoppers.
Here It Is
26 Apr 2006, 18:01
Where is Craig Ednie? Thought he was BOG against the saints in round 1 and must have been close to BOG with 6 goals and 35 touches in round 2 against the hoppers.
I can only go on information I've received from people who were there.
Ednie has only been named in the best once, and has scored 9 points to be ranked No.29.
roo9699
26 Apr 2006, 20:19
I see Christoforo got another bag & can anyone tell me how Marcus Webb is faring at Wang Rovers.
Cristoforo has booted 15 goals in 2 games,pretty good opening 2 games in the O/M id say.