View Full Version : Ovens and Murray

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Bright Boy
20 Sep 2007, 10:35
The Herald-Sun states they are expecting a crowd of 50000 on Sunday.

Didn't know you could fit in 50000.

I'd be thinking they would mean make $50K on the day

Buckster
20 Sep 2007, 11:10
Mate KooKoo is right u must not of seen Andy Carey play, cos u r kidding yourself if he can't beat one player in that team. its a big statement to say who is the best footballer in the league ( by rights Johnny "hopper" McCormick should hold that mantle at present) but i would rate Andy better than him, Bit like Robbie Walker, due to him being able to play in almost any position on the ground. And he is an absolute match winner and can turn any game on its head. Pity he just had not much support this year!

good point DIY Man about being able to play in many positions and be a match winner - one of the best footballers I have seen run around in the O+M was Simon McCormick (ex hoppers and bulldogs). He was unreal on a wing/CHF/CHB/ In the guts.....I see he is regularly in the best for the "WEST" in the SAFL.

Oxygen Thief
20 Sep 2007, 13:24
So who does everyone think is gunna win out of Graeme Edwards vs. Nrth Albs/Wang in the granny? Should be a close game. And hows his quest for world domination comming along?

Lets hope Eddo doesn't ruin another young mans confidence as he did with young bulldogs ruckman David Annton#v(ich.
Word is david is consistently found passed out at the Wodonga race track attempting to fuel his gambling habit

FROM THE 50
20 Sep 2007, 15:20
So who does everyone think is gunna win out of Graeme Edwards vs. Nrth Albs/Wang in the granny? Should be a close game. And hows his quest for world domination comming along?

I've got no idea what Ive done to you TU but by the sounds of it I ve paid 1 too many frees or 50's against you.

GR thats exactly how I/we want it on Sunday (To go un- noticed).

Good luck to All the sides on Sunday.

PS. better luck next year TIGE :D;):p
PPS world domination coming allong nicely thank you for your concern:p

FROM THE 50
20 Sep 2007, 15:24
Lets hope Eddo doesn't ruin another young mans confidence as he did with young bulldogs ruckman David Annton#v(ich.
Word is david is consistently found passed out at the Wodonga race track attempting to fuel his gambling habit

What are you on about I cant remeber making big Tonna cry:(

roast beef roll
20 Sep 2007, 18:16
All of the grand finals this weekend, footy and netti, are made up with teams that finished in the top 3 in their respective grades. Probably no surprise, but it shows the benefit of making the top 3 after the home and away season.
Looking forward to this weeks game, should have great weather, big crowd (not 50k, maybe 14-17000) and two strong teams. I'm thinkin hoppers by 4 goals, but i'd prefer the opposite.

up the dishies
20 Sep 2007, 18:41
i am a wodonga supporter and attend every match and to read the results of the morrish medal count on monday completely blew my mind how robbie jackson could get 16 votes is completely ridiculous i think robbie is a GOOD player and is doing great things around the club but there is no way known he will finish in wodongas top 5 in there b and f count also matt shir only recieing 9 votes shows how little clue these white maggot umpires have they have been f**king terrible all year wang will smash north who have well exceeded themselves wang were awesome last week and will win easily

Here It Is
20 Sep 2007, 22:43
i am a wodonga supporter and attend every match and to read the results of the morrish medal count on monday completely blew my mind how robbie jackson could get 16 votes is completely ridiculous i think robbie is a GOOD player and is doing great things around the club but there is no way known he will finish in wodongas top 5 in there b and f count also matt shir only recieing 9 votes shows how little clue these white maggot umpires have they have been f**king terrible all year wang will smash north who have well exceeded themselves wang were awesome last week and will win easily

I haven't seen an O&M game live since round 1 last year (and that was only one quarter), but don't the umpires wear orange down there these days?
Or is 'white maggot' a force of habit.

P.S. From the 50 - TU doesn't make much sense some of the time (others will agree with me here), but what have you done from the time you were winning golden whistles to get teams off side?

Ozz12
21 Sep 2007, 09:26
I thought that i would catch up on all things O&M for the Grand Final - since this site always has the good oil :rolleyes:.

I am amazed that I have yet to see the end of season Shir media juggernaut kick in about him being "rumoured" to be leaving Wodonga for more money!

Could that be that he is too busy being Tigerrr_Uppercut, up the dishies and controlling all things Shir with Mrs Shir & his girlfriend on the site?

Although to be fair im pretty sure that I did see a video on You-Tube today stating that its "Matt Shit for PM 2007" - perhaps thats why he wanted to move to Canberra.

FROM THE 50
21 Sep 2007, 11:35
I haven't seen an O&M game live since round 1 last year (and that was only one quarter), but don't the umpires wear orange down there these days?

P.S. From the 50 - TU doesn't make much sense some of the time (others will agree with me here), but what have you done from the time you were winning golden whistles to get teams off side?

Not too sure.If they think its bad now then I cant wait till 2008.it was announced last night at training 3 of the top 4 Umpys from sunday will not be going around nxt yr.(Moving away or work and family)

Glitter
21 Sep 2007, 12:51
Not too sure.If they think its bad now then I cant wait till 2008.it was announced last night at training 3 of the top 4 Umpys from sunday will not be going around nxt yr.(Moving away or work and family)

I don't know what all the fuss is about, from what I have seen of the O&M this year the umpires have been fine.

Every decision they make is going to have 50% of the crowd off side so it's hard for them to win.

I have spoken to a couple of senior players at Wang this week and both said with the exception of a couple of desicions Edwards and other have been doing the job fine.

Good luck to all the teams in it Sunday..

Polkinghorne
21 Sep 2007, 15:16
Robbie Jackson must have had a great year, captain of the bulldogs, virtually coached them from what I hear and nearly won the Morris Medal. Is he a possibility to coach Yarra/ Lavi/ Corowa?

rowger
21 Sep 2007, 16:33
Robbie Jackson must have had a great year, captain of the bulldogs, virtually coached them from what I hear and nearly won the Morris Medal. Is he a possibility to coach Yarra/ Lavi/ Corowa?
He is a tool mate. He was not the captain, Josh Walker was. He was far from the coach too. Whisper around Martin Park is that he going back to WAgga. Thats what we are hoping anyway.

Gun Recruit
21 Sep 2007, 17:25
He is a tool mate. He was not the captain, Josh Walker was. He was far from the coach too. Whisper around Martin Park is that he going back to WAgga. Thats what we are hoping anyway.

Settle down twitty :)

Barge
22 Sep 2007, 02:34
Excuse me but I follow the comp very loosely from Hobart, what the f... happened to Yarrawonga? They were $2 or thereabouts on Sportsbet.com.au and they didn't make it! Somebody please explain?

Also Ben Beams was in Hobart last weekend flashing the dollars around, apparently alot of dollars to spend!

Polkinghorne
22 Sep 2007, 10:32

Will all his Wagga mates go with him?

rowger
22 Sep 2007, 14:22
Will all his Wagga mates go with him?
Dont think so Polky, the other boys like Doswell seem pretty comfortable in their jobs etc. If Twitty stays i reckon you might see a couple more Wagga boys playing for Wodonga in 2008.

thegrowler
22 Sep 2007, 18:50

They aren't maggots these days they are Jaffa's

thegrowler
22 Sep 2007, 18:56
Dont think so Polky, the other boys like Doswell seem pretty comfortable in their jobs etc. If Twitty stays i reckon you might see a couple more Wagga boys playing for Wodonga in 2008.

Twitt will stay unfortunately. Lets hope the coaching improves next season as it was shite most of the season. Dogs lost 3 games due to the inability of the coach to use his brain. Interesting how things turned around for the Dogs when the coach took his new job and was invisible man at most training sessions!!

Tigerrr_Uppercut
22 Sep 2007, 19:35
Twitt will stay unfortunately. Lets hope the coaching improves next season as it was shite most of the season. Dogs lost 3 games due to the inability of the coach to use his brain. Interesting how things turned around for the Dogs when the coach took his new job and was invisible man at most training sessions!!

Maybe you should put more effort into that loveless marriage of yours. Rather than typing up ordinary comments like that

slim18
22 Sep 2007, 21:12
They aren't maggots these days they are Jaffa's

By their own admission, "Glow Worms"

banggoal
22 Sep 2007, 23:27

Wagga Tigers will be looking for a coach next year.He would be at the top of their list i reckon.

banggoal
22 Sep 2007, 23:30

I hope Twitty poaches all Wagga Tigers good players again:DHe must have gone alright coaching , he near done the immpossible with them.Cant be that bad of a coach?

Silver_kid
23 Sep 2007, 14:38

I think you'll find the players love him. Seems like a good coach, not many others could achieve what he has with such a young group.

mattitudes
23 Sep 2007, 18:12
sorry to see the hoppers bow out the way they did, congratulations to wang and hope the fellas leaving north have alot more success in their future clubs. panthers wooden spooners in 2008!!!

WARBLERER
23 Sep 2007, 19:30
how much did wang win by

mattitudes
23 Sep 2007, 19:37
how much did wang win by

not quite sure but they were up by over 50 points in the 3rd quarter was the last i heard

raidrboy
23 Sep 2007, 19:53
how much did wang win by

51 points.

Snakeman66
23 Sep 2007, 19:54
North Albury 1.3 2.4 1.2 2.4 (6.13) 49 v » Wangaratta 6.0 2.3 3.2 4.5 (15.10) 100
Panthers Oval - Lavington Sun. 23rd Sept - 2.30pm

Goals
Wangaratta JARROD HAYSE 5, EDWARD CLARKE 3, AARON BRADEN 2, DAINE PORTER 2, JON HENRY 1, SAMUEL HIGGS 1, MARC LORD 1

North Albury ADAM PRIOR 3, KANE GODDE 1, BRAD HORN 1, DANIEL LESLIE 1

Best
Wangaratta EDWARD CLARKE, JARROD HAYSE, DAINE PORTER, BEN COSGRIFF, JON MCCORMICK, LEIGH SYMONS, SAMUEL HIGGS, DALE CARMODY

North Albury BRENT PILTZ, BRANDON RYAN, ADAM PRIOR, MARK HILTON, BRAD HORN, KANE GODDE

Polkinghorne
24 Sep 2007, 09:31
congratulations to travis hodgsen after he was again a hero in another losing grand final ****en neck yourself. anyone interested in losing a grand final next year should contact travis:rolleyes:p;

Another grand final and another ordinary performance from Hodgson -
Well done to Roly Marklew in ressies a good way to bow out.

Mr_X
24 Sep 2007, 13:27
heard a nice little rumour nathan reynoldson is set to sign a new three year contract at corowa this week. he has found a special girl with ties to the statistic area of the club and is ready to settle down.

Mr_X
24 Sep 2007, 13:31
also word of a buraja football club starting back up and poachin a lot of top line ovens and murray players. matt drum is rumuored to coach with cade mills to be a headline attraction.

Polkinghorne
24 Sep 2007, 14:43
North Albury 1.3 2.4 1.2 2.4 (6.13) 49 v » Wangaratta 6.0 2.3 3.2 4.5 (15.10) 100
Panthers Oval - Lavington Sun. 23rd Sept - 2.30pm

Goals
Wangaratta JARROD HAYSE 5, EDWARD CLARKE 3, AARON BRADEN 2, DAINE PORTER 2, JON HENRY 1, SAMUEL HIGGS 1, MARC LORD 1

North Albury ADAM PRIOR 3, KANE GODDE 1, BRAD HORN 1, DANIEL LESLIE 1

Best
Wangaratta EDWARD CLARKE, JARROD HAYSE, DAINE PORTER, BEN COSGRIFF, JON MCCORMICK, LEIGH SYMONS, SAMUEL HIGGS, DALE CARMODY

North Albury BRENT PILTZ, BRANDON RYAN, ADAM PRIOR, MARK HILTON, BRAD HORN, KANE GODDE

I thought Henry should have been in best - a great player and should continue.

Also word in from Wang, is that Tossol is a shu in for the Corowa job.

Agent
24 Sep 2007, 14:47
I thought Henry should have been in best - a great player and should continue.

Also word in from Wang, is that Tossol is a shu in for the Corowa job.

Heard on the grapevine that Lappin's name has been connected to the corowa coaching position. Could be the reason why they didn't announce it at their presentation night!!!

Here It Is
24 Sep 2007, 15:44
Heard on the grapevine that Lappin's name has been connected to the corowa coaching position. Could be the reason why they didn't announce it at their presentation night!!!

He was a shoo in three years ago when Brad Campbell got it too.

SoapOnARope
24 Sep 2007, 16:00

:eek: Apparently D.I.Y. man thinks so also...

rowger
24 Sep 2007, 16:07
Gee that would be a big call by Lappo Agent. What reasons would have to go there? Maybe money? I dont reckon he would ever coach against Wang now. Stranger things have happened! It is very interesting.

Polkinghorne
24 Sep 2007, 16:43
Gee that would be a big call by Lappo Agent. What reasons would have to go there? Maybe money? I dont reckon he would ever coach against Wang now. Stranger things have happened! It is very interesting.

No way Lappin would coach Corowa. Wang have a great list and Corowa are a rabble.

What about Lavi?

bodi
24 Sep 2007, 17:33
what did everything think of north alburys tactics of going the man yesterday, didnt really intimidate wang and gave away lots of frees and goals doing it. I know hodgson has got sides into the last 3 grand finals but coaching was non existant yesterday, no moves, nothing really to spark them.

Winmar_07
24 Sep 2007, 18:10
Thats a Good Looking team, mine has quite a few simularities
a few differences as well as some positional changes

B: D.Porter, D.Steer, M.Allan
HB: M.Shir, D.Leslie, N.Trentfield
C: B.Doswell, J.McCormick , X.Leslie
HF: L.Schmidt, A.Prior, A.Carey
F: M.McMillan, D.Bradshaw, C.Ednie
Foll: W.Carlyle, M.Doolan, K.Stevens
Int: P.Kirby, J.Ryan, B.Ryan

Got me blown away how Nic Raines and Jake Ryan from Corowa wasn't in the starting side? They are far better players than most in the O & M let alone the ones ahead of them. Is it because they travel from Melbourne? Can someone explain this got me bluffed..:thumbsd:

roast beef roll
24 Sep 2007, 19:18
Got me blown away how Nic Raines and Jake Ryan from Corowa wasn't in the starting side? They are far better players than most in the O & M let alone the ones ahead of them. Is it because they travel from Melbourne? Can someone explain this got me bluffed..:thumbsd:

Got me blown away how you don't get it! :confused:

I agree they are classy players, but do some thinking before your next post.

This side is Dees08's opinion you f**kwit. If you disagree with it or want changes, simply push those keys in front of you and name your own team.

Let me guess,

B: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HB: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
C: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HF: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
F: Raines/Ryan/Raines

FOLL: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
INT: Raines/Ryan/Raines

Emerg: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
COACH: Raines Assistant: Ryan

Gun Recruit
24 Sep 2007, 20:46
sorry to see the hoppers bow out the way they did, congratulations to wang and hope the fellas leaving north have alot more success in their future clubs. panthers wooden spooners in 2008!!!

"Sorry to see the Hoppers bow out the way they did" !! What the f*ck, they got what they deserved mate ! Maybe they should look at recruting a dietician next year because some of those boys look like they are on an ordinary diet ! Good effort getting to the GF, ill give them that, but they should be really disappointed in their output. Also, what do you base your "panthers for spoon next year" comment on ? I know they had some retirements, who else are they loosing ?

Polkinghorne
25 Sep 2007, 10:18
"Sorry to see the Hoppers bow out the way they did" !! What the f*ck, they got what they deserved mate ! Maybe they should look at recruting a dietician next year because some of those boys look like they are on an ordinary diet ! Good effort getting to the GF, ill give them that, but they should be really disappointed in their output. Also, what do you base your "panthers for spoon next year" comment on ? I know they had some retirements, who else are they loosing ?

North lost their focus when McCormick came on the ground. Hodgson has had three shockers now - coaching and playing wise.

Also Tossol confirmed at Corowa

Polkinghorne
25 Sep 2007, 10:20
North lost their focus when McCormick came on the ground. Hodgson has had three shockers now - coaching and playing wise.

Also Tossol confirmed at Corowa

Also good to see ex Wang player Steve Johnson poll so well last night.

up the dishies
25 Sep 2007, 13:21

you clearly didnt seen one of wodongas games this year if you believe robbie jackson should of finsihed in the top 5 in the morrish medal, that is an insult to the many quality players in the league that finished below him. Twitt is the coach and belive me all the boys love playing under him super coach, super bloke and an inspirational leader on field

switch the play
25 Sep 2007, 14:01
what did everything think of north alburys tactics of going the man yesterday, didnt really intimidate wang and gave away lots of frees and goals doing it. I know hodgson has got sides into the last 3 grand finals but coaching was non existant yesterday, no moves, nothing really to spark them.
I was actually suprised they werent into him early as soon as he came on.Nothing untoward just bumping into him etc. as soon as he came on as the ball was up the opposite end for a few minutes upon his entry.I felt especially early they let him find his feet and get some confidence by getting half a dozen touches with no body contact at all early.It was more the second half where they started to bang in late.Kudos to him-a very gutsy effort.That footy he stood under under the grandstand in the 3rd quarter would have inspirational to his team-mates.They stood up for him in the manner you would expect.

King Kieran
26 Sep 2007, 09:00
I was actually suprised they werent into him early as soon as he came on.Nothing untoward just bumping into him etc. as soon as he came on as the ball was up the opposite end for a few minutes upon his entry.I felt especially early they let him find his feet and get some confidence by getting half a dozen touches with no body contact at all early.It was more the second half where they started to bang in late.Kudos to him-a very gutsy effort.That footy he stood under under the grandstand in the 3rd quarter would have inspirational to his team-mates.They stood up for him in the manner you would expect.
Totally agree on what your saying bout McCormick, his team mates would have bee inspired just having him out there, and after watching probably 6 Wang games this year, how anyone says hes soft is unbelievable, hes gets belted from pillow to post and still gets his 40 touches, and I think his effort on Sunday when he did stand under that ball knowing he was a sitting duck, showed his true character, and well done to his team mates for standing up for him, i was a little perplexed how the bloke who charged into wasnt shown a yellow card for the gutless act.

Polkinghorne
26 Sep 2007, 09:27
you clearly didnt seen one of wodongas games this year if you believe robbie jackson should of finsihed in the top 5 in the morrish medal, that is an insult to the many quality players in the league that finished below him. Twitt is the coach and belive me all the boys love playing under him super coach, super bloke and an inspirational leader on field

Sorry Dish, didnt see many games, only stating what I hear and read.

Polkinghorne
26 Sep 2007, 09:29
Sorry Dish, didnt see many games, only stating what I hear and read.

I also hear that Sanson is coaching Lavi again, is this true. If it is its a big turn around.

Lions Pride
26 Sep 2007, 10:01
i was a little perplexed how the bloke who charged into wasnt shown a yellow card for the gutless act.

The two blokes who got sent off were at least having a toe to toe go at each other. The culprit ran at least 20m, took his eyes off the footy completely and charged into a prone opponent late. it's not as though the umps could have missed it. should have been reported for charging and/or rough play and sat down for 15 minutes. i understand the 3rd man in concept and wanting to take the heat out of an incident but you can't overlook what starts a situation especially when it's so obvious.

switch the play
26 Sep 2007, 10:16
The two blokes who got sent off were at least having a toe to toe go at each other. The culprit ran at least 20m, took his eyes off the footy completely and charged into a prone opponent late. it's not as though the umps could have missed it. should have been reported for charging and/or rough play and sat down for 15 minutes. i understand the 3rd man in concept and wanting to take the heat out of an incident but you can't overlook what starts a situation especially when it's so obvious.
Agree but at the end of the day he probably did exactly what you would want and expect your team-mate to do in that exact situation with all the circumsatnces.He's seen who it was and done the "team thing".Again McCormicks effort was super-simply because he would have known exactly that.

backmanbrotherhood13
26 Sep 2007, 10:32
rumours are strong that matt fife will return to north wagga with there acceptance into the rfl and bring home plenty of quality players as north wagga seem to think they have an open cheque book... has there been talk of it down that way...

Flowerpower
26 Sep 2007, 10:41
Got me blown away how you don't get it! :confused:

I agree they are classy players, but do some thinking before your next post.

This side is Dees08's opinion you f**kwit. If you disagree with it or want changes, simply push those keys in front of you and name your own team.

Let me guess,

B: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HB: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
C: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HF: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
F: Raines/Ryan/Raines

FOLL: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
INT: Raines/Ryan/Raines

Emerg: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
COACH: Raines Assistant: Ryan

Come on - Raines as coach - you have to be kidding!!!!!!!!

Rest of the team looks about right though........ :D

SoapOnARope
26 Sep 2007, 19:13
No way Lappin would coach Corowa. Wang have a great list and Corowa are a rabble.

What about Lavi?
If Lappin comes to Corawa I'm getting a gold pass!!!! He has incredible form ;)

KooKoo Koala
26 Sep 2007, 19:21

Hey Soapie aren,t you meant to be cathing up with agent right now?? :)

D.I.Y. Man
26 Sep 2007, 19:25

Um I'm sure Lappo won't be dual coaching with the super coach Toss

Tatsean
26 Sep 2007, 23:34

Disgraceful tactics. Reminded me of Hawthorn v Brent Harvey. Just shows teams who target a player as their first priority over playing football generally lose!
What disappointed me the most was the lack of control of the central umpires officiating. The dirty tactics on McCormick continued all game until the all-in-brawl broke out in the third qtr. It wasn't until the emergency umpire came on then and yellow carded 2 players off the ground, that the game settled down. It shouldn't be left to the emergency umpire to take control of dirty tactics.
If the incident on McCormick that started the all-in-brawl had happened in the AFL I don't think that player would be playing for a few weeks!
I hope the O&M was better than this all year as this was the only game I watched as I play in the GV and have never seened these tactics this year.

roman sandal
26 Sep 2007, 23:52
Any truth to the rumour Steve Hazelman - ex-Belconnen and Shepp United - is gunna coach Yarrawonga?

Agent
27 Sep 2007, 11:09

Yeah will eat my own words. Heard that the club wanted to speak to him as he lives over that way. Tossol will be great for the club!!!! They will definately climb up the ladder in 08.

Hornie
27 Sep 2007, 11:50
Any truth to the rumour Steve Hazelman - ex-Belconnen and Shepp United - is gunna coach Yarrawonga?

How's his knee?

SoapOnARope
27 Sep 2007, 13:51
I wish!! Agent seems too far out of my league!

Guess I'll have to wait until next season to just admire him from the sidelines....when Lappin's not playing of course!

Hey D.I.Y. Man, is this yours? :eek:

http://www.freewebs.com/craaaaazi/fat%20woman.jpg

rowger
27 Sep 2007, 15:03

Guess I'll have to wait until next season to just admire him from the sidelines....when Lappin's not playing of course!

Is that Travis Hodgson or Jock Mcfarlin wearing that bikini?

big fella 37.5
27 Sep 2007, 20:16
Is that Travis Hodgson or Jock Mcfarlin wearing that bikini?

thats hoggy after he's been on the jenny craig 10 week program

WARBLERER
27 Sep 2007, 20:21
havent heard that one
pretty sure craig ednie will get the gig before presentation night in two weeks
i would say club does not want him going anywhere else and he feels he can do the job

D.I.Y. Man
28 Sep 2007, 06:37

It was until she Dumped me!!!

scoreboard attendant
28 Sep 2007, 14:21
also word of a buraja football club starting back up and poachin a lot of top line ovens and murray players. matt drum is rumuored to coach with cade mills to be a headline attraction.
Drum and Mills have long harboured coaching ambitions and are believed to be keen to coach together in the near future with Reynoldson as an assistant.

the tron burger
28 Sep 2007, 14:30
Drum and Mills have long harboured coaching ambitions and are believed to be keen to coach together in the near future with Reynoldson as an assistant.
Yer and what league are they going to play in ,now that CDHBU are going into the hume league SA thats absolute rubbish , and i doubt Reynoldson will leave with toss getting the gig:thumbsd:

Tigerrr_Uppercut
28 Sep 2007, 18:41
Yer and what league are they going to play in ,now that CDHBU are going into the hume league SA thats absolute rubbish , and i doubt Reynoldson will leave with toss getting the gig:thumbsd:

Apparently no one gives a rats arrse about corowa rutherglen and reckons they dont deserve to be in the o&m

KooKoo Koala
28 Sep 2007, 22:37
Apparently no one gives a rats arrse about corowa rutherglen and reckons they dont deserve to be in the o&m
Apparently your full of shit how can you say they dont deserve to be in the O&M you have got to have some better reason than that . To many uppercuts to your head i think:thumbsd:

RatherHaveABeer
28 Sep 2007, 22:58
Apparently your full of shit how can you say they dont deserve to be in the O&M you have got to have some better reason than that . To many uppercuts to your head i think:thumbsd:

just lacks the capacity for rational thought id say. biggest hero to grace the ole BF is Tigerrr:thumbsd:

Tigerrr_Uppercut
30 Sep 2007, 15:17
just lacks the capacity for rational thought id say. biggest hero to grace the ole BF is Tigerrr:thumbsd:

good onya fellas :thumbsu:

Mr_X
30 Sep 2007, 19:37
corowa stands to loose gun key position player watson as he is off to cairns.
there seconds will loose pacey bradley also.

WARBLERER
30 Sep 2007, 20:49
did you say gun you must mean pop gun he is far from a gun player a big sook if it does not go his way.He would not have been able to handle tossal

raidrboy
30 Sep 2007, 22:34
I heard that Jonothan Pole has resigned as Operations Manager of the Ovens & Murray FL and, is going back into the hotel business.

rowger
1 Oct 2007, 08:42
Far from a gun X. Some how i did think the two players mentioned will worry Tossel much.

KooKoo Koala
1 Oct 2007, 11:47
Far from a gun X. Some how i did think the two players mentioned will worry Tossel much.

Whatta Ya know, here you are again ROWGER, You must be an absolute superstar!! The kids are only young mate, give a chance at least!!

rowger
1 Oct 2007, 14:25
Whatta Ya know, here you are again ROWGER, You must be an absolute superstar!! The kids are only young mate, give a chance at least!!
Breath in and out of a paper bag pin head! I know he is young he is just no good!

big fella 37.5
1 Oct 2007, 14:37
anyone hear the news outta rover land?? heard that they will land the first big signing of the off season with karl norman set to put ink on paper...just giving u boys the good word early....

Sheegers
2 Oct 2007, 10:18
The Wod Raiders B & F count showed a few superises this year. Although Doolan won the 2nd thru to 10th was very different to what everyone thought it was going to be..

Buckster
2 Oct 2007, 12:33
The Wod Raiders B & F count showed a few superises this year. Although Doolan won the 2nd thru to 10th was very different to what everyone thought it was going to be..

give some details buddy

raidrboy
2 Oct 2007, 21:51

:confused:Who is everyone?

TelkoTheGreat
2 Oct 2007, 22:04
Is Ben Beams still gonna play with Myrtleford next year ?

big fella 37.5
2 Oct 2007, 22:45
G'day Roomies,

Can I join in with this my 1st open posting?

My handle is "Precursor" but I shall sign off as Oz. ....The handle is unfortunate as it indicates I'm new to the room, .... but I'm no "newbaby". …I have surfed the Net for years (1995), … hosting & mentoring Computer Chat rooms for many of them. Not wish to be conceited, … my IQ is up there and I may at time appear to be out there with it, ...so a apologist in advance to those that may take that the wrong way. I shall engage with those of you that wish me it if I'm allowed and look forward to the opportunities making new acquaintances this meeting place provides for us all.

I'm on a positive mission and looking forward to an excellent result. For me this is the right place & the right time. .... I'm also a keen follower of the great game & am a minor sponsor an entire division by supporting the code rather than just a single team. .... I do have my favourites, ....but don't be fooled, ... you will not know who they are even by researching my profile.

I need to maintain anonymity so as I’m not approached for commercial reasons, …yet I may make personal contact with trusted members as time goes by.

I trust this will assist the room to understand me a little. Here ends my clumsy introduction. ....:thumbsu:

Today I would like to start by make the following contribution from my life's skills and observations.

I trust it will be thoughtful and provocative all at the same time …yet have others also respond with the similar courteous passion I’m wishing to evoke in those that would respond.

Here goes, >>>>>>>

All the Weaglas supporters (& fair minded devotees' of the code overall), .... I guess we are in for more heart ache over the memory (.... or inquisition into same)of one of the greatest plays the club & game's has ever spored.

I was very saddened to learn of Chris Mainwaring's death yesterday as I'm sure all respectful fans will agree. ...:(

To those of us to have seen Chris at his best, ... the lost is nothing less than tragic and this talented play from the hardest of all hard rock mining town will be missed. I recall those to have known him shed tears of joy when he did something beyond skill, ..... leaving a bar room fully of us in disbelief at what he did. .... I have that feeling again, ..... but this time because he's no longer amongst us, and my tears are for altogether another reason. ...:(

I wounder what good can come from the media sweating on the results of an autopsy and linking Chris with Ben Cousins as they are do?

As Ben's mentor, ....what is the surprise in that? .... It appears to me as if the media finds news with what, .... I'm offended it's more likely to be designed to sell papers by tainting Chris's wonderful playing memory and the legacy he leaves behind in his memory and good deeds.

I'm also concerned for Chris's family & friends with this unwelcome attention at this saddest of sad time for them.

Chris was well liked beyond his footy, .... a good community personality that inspired the best in kids that wanted to play just like him.

.... I for one can't see any percentage from raking Chris's legacy through the dirt, ... nor do I think we ever need to know more about Chris then we already know.

...I don't say Chris was saintly, .... but few humans are. ....He was a man, wild and willing, and under rules mortals like the majority of us can't imaging.

... What good can flow now he's gone from us by looking for flaws designed to undermine his memory. What public interest will be served at that expense to his memory. .... :mad::thumbsd:

What do all true fans of the code (not a single club) think about the man and the issues that may do nothing to honour his memory as a player of exceptional value? ....:confused:

Do we need to find fault in a person that can't reply?

... Do we need to draw attention to what can only be unnecessary hurt for his friends and family?

...I think not!

:cool: ......Oz.

wow...didnt no ben cousins and chris mainwaring spent time in the O&M...

footy1212
2 Oct 2007, 23:24
G'day Roomies,

My handle is "Precursor" but I shall sign off as Oz. ....The handle is unfortunate as it indicates I'm new to the room, .... but I'm no "newbaby". …I have surfed the Net for years (1995), … hosting & mentoring Computer Chat rooms for many of them. Not wish to be conceited, … my IQ is up there and I may at time appear to be out there with it, ...so a apologist in advance to those that may take that the wrong way. I shall engage with those of you that wish me it if I'm allowed and look forward to the opportunities making new acquaintances this meeting place provides for us all.

I'm on a positive mission and looking forward to an excellent result. For me this is the right place & the right time. .... I'm also a keen follower of the great game & am a minor sponsor an entire division by supporting the code rather than just a single team. .... I do have my favourites, ....but don't be fooled, ... you will not know who they are even by researching my profile.

I need to maintain anonymity so as I’m not approached for commercial reasons, …yet I may make personal contact with trusted members as time goes by.

I trust this will assist the room to understand me a little. Here ends my clumsy introduction. ....:thumbsu:

Today I would like to start by make the following contribution from my life's skills and observations.

I trust it will be thoughtful and provocative all at the same time …yet have others also respond with the similar courteous passion I’m wishing to evoke in those that would respond.

Here goes, >>>>>>>

All the Weaglas supporters (& fair minded devotees' of the code overall), .... I guess we are in for more heart ache over the memory (.... or inquisition into same)of one of the greatest plays the club & game's has ever spored.

I was very saddened to learn of Chris Mainwaring's death yesterday as I'm sure all respectful fans will agree. ...:(

To those of us to have seen Chris at his best, ... the lost is nothing less than tragic and this talented play from the hardest of all hard rock mining town will be missed. I recall those to have known him shed tears of joy when he did something beyond skill, ..... leaving a bar room fully of us in disbelief at what he did. .... I have that feeling again, ..... but this time because he's no longer amongst us, and my tears are for altogether another reason. ...:(

I wounder what good can come from the media sweating on the results of an autopsy and linking Chris with Ben Cousins as they are do?

As Ben's mentor, ....what is the surprise in that? .... It appears to me as if the media finds news with what, .... I'm offended it's more likely to be designed to sell papers by tainting Chris's wonderful playing memory and the legacy he leaves behind in his memory and good deeds.

I'm also concerned for Chris's family & friends with this unwelcome attention at this saddest of sad time for them.

Chris was well liked beyond his footy, .... a good community personality that inspired the best in kids that wanted to play just like him.

.... I for one can't see any percentage from raking Chris's legacy through the dirt, ... nor do I think we ever need to know more about Chris then we already know.

...I don't say Chris was saintly, .... but few humans are. ....He was a man, wild and willing, and under rules mortals like the majority of us can't imaging.

... What good can flow now he's gone from us by looking for flaws designed to undermine his memory. What public interest will be served at that expense to his memory. .... :mad::thumbsd:

What do all true fans of the code (not a single club) think about the man and the issues that may do nothing to honour his memory as a player of exceptional value? ....:confused:

... Do we need to draw attention to what can only be unnecessary hurt for his friends and family?

...I think not!

Get off the hooch mate

Jimmy's Hot Dogs
2 Oct 2007, 23:33
anyone hear the news outta rover land?? heard that they will land the first big signing of the off season with karl norman set to put ink on paper...just giving u boys the good word early....

Heard the same thing today. Beat me to it.

Well done bigfella :thumbsu:

big fella 37.5
2 Oct 2007, 23:56
Heard the same thing today. Beat me to it.

Well done bigfella :thumbsu:

thanks mate....sorry 4 stealing ur thunder!!

Jonathon Brown
3 Oct 2007, 08:18
Is Ben Beams still gonna play with Myrtleford next year ?
Ben is now Coach of Myrtleford.3 year deal i believe!

Sheegers
3 Oct 2007, 10:12
give some details buddy
sorry, please see below.
1st - m.doolan
2nd- j.Gorupic
3rd - b.way
4th - t.storey
5th - d.elliott
6th- a.cuswoth
7th - n.mossip
and the rest i have no idea.
And "everyone" is me and a few ppl around the club and my mates.

I thought that maybe Storey and mossip were a bit hard done by. B.Way and Gorupic beat Storey by 10 to 25 points.

Bob31
3 Oct 2007, 10:15
Ben is now Coach of Myrtleford.3 year deal i believe!
Ben has signed for 2 yrs as Coach, and has some big names about to sign, cause the saints need everyone they can get.

footy1212
3 Oct 2007, 10:58
sorry, please see below.
1st - m.doolan
2nd- j.Gorupic
3rd - b.way
4th - t.storey
5th - d.elliott
6th- a.cuswoth
7th - n.mossip
and the rest i have no idea.
And "everyone" is me and a few ppl around the club and my mates.

I thought that maybe Storey and mossip were a bit hard done by. B.Way and Gorupic beat Storey by 10 to 25 points.

come on stores get off here mate.

KooKoo Koala
3 Oct 2007, 12:07
Get off the hooch mate
Mate that was a compliment saying his on the hooch:DBy the sounds of it this poor fella is on much more than that. Yer it was a shock Chris Died but ring John Laws and get the violin out not on a O&M thread .Wanka:thumbsd:

Alter Ego
3 Oct 2007, 12:18
Rovers are also chasing (again) the Nolan Bros currently enjoying premiership success with Heidelberg.
Strong rumour also that the Maggies are looking at trying to entice a couple of Heid boys (centreman & ruckman) to venture up the Hume to bolster stocks.

KooKoo Koala
3 Oct 2007, 14:43
Breath in and out of a paper bag pin head! I know he is young he is just no good!

Y is he no good champ, did he have a bad day on you and you got 4 kicks 4 the game :eek:

Sheegers
3 Oct 2007, 14:50
come on stores get off here mate.
unfortantly this is not Stores!!!! l'm just a supporter of raiders and have not played footy for a long time....
although the way raiders have been playing for the last few years i don't think i would want to be a part of that playing group. l'm hoping that clark pulls his head outog the clouds this off season, and starts actually recruiting some top tier players. because l'm sure l'm not the only one who wishs they could win more then 3 games every year. at least maybe be more competitive.

D.I.Y. Man
3 Oct 2007, 14:52
G'day Roomies,

Here goes, >>>>>>>

To those of us to have seen Chris at his best, ... the lost is nothing less than tragic and this talented play from the hardest of all hard rock mining town will be missed. I recall those to have known him shed tears of joy when he did something beyond skill, ..... leaving a bar room fully of us in disbelief at what he did. .... I have that feeling again, ..... but this time because he's no longer amongst us, and my tears are for altogether another reason. ...

... What good can flow now he's gone from us by looking for flaws designed to undermine his memory. What public interest will be served at that expense to his memory. ....

What do all true fans of the code (not a single club) think about the man and the issues that may do nothing to honour his memory as a player of exceptional value? ...

...I think not!

Did U get some wacky tobaccy from myrtleford before they all sold up?? Head off mate to much info, remember simple footballers on here and most of us 2's hacks that love just a quick rumour. Not a F'ckn English lesson!!

Cheers Big Ears! :D :thumbsd: :confused: :eek:

KooKoo Koala
3 Oct 2007, 15:04
Brad Miller set to return to O & M?? anyone heard??

Polkinghorne
3 Oct 2007, 16:45
Brad Miller set to return to O & M?? anyone heard??

Yep, back in to Wang. Got in a bit of strife at last club - along the same lines as an ex Myrt coach

BallBiter
3 Oct 2007, 16:53
Yep, back in to Wang. Got in a bit of strife at last club - along the same lines as an ex Myrt coach

Hope you have right info mate, talking about either player when u talk that crap!! Rumour mill is pretty good when a bloke F U C K S up once, apparently then he does it all the time.

Yeah Mate i do know jock

Polkinghorne
3 Oct 2007, 17:30

Hope you have right info mate, talking about either player when u talk that crap!! Rumour mill is pretty good when a bloke F U C K S up once, apparently then he does it all the time.

Yeah Mate i do know jock

Thats the mail from Wang BB

dazzledavey36
3 Oct 2007, 18:01
anyone know any rumours who yarra have signed so far??

or who the hell there coach is??!