View Full Version : Ovens and Murray

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Gun Recruit
30 Oct 2007, 21:18
Looks like the North Albury Cycle™ is going to kick in again. Save up some coin for a year or so, go all out and try and buy a flag, then the next year experience a mass exodus. Some of the players which look like they're going to be playing elsewhere next year, some allready confirmed:

Prior, Hilton, Mackie, Piltz, H Murray, R Murray, McLoughlan and Nichol.

Some quality there. Ouch.

Mackie is off to the SANFL with Woodsville-West Torrens, Obviously R Murray is coaching elsewhere in the Hume league. Every1 knows where Priors going. So cough up Panther, where are Hilton and Piltz going ? There is suspicion that Hilton is finished but yet to be confirmed, and Piltz would be a massive loss. H Murray prob back to Saints ? McLoughlan not a huge loss but would be a good pick up for a district team. As for Nichol, he isnt worth a pinch of shit, proved this again on GF day.

BIGANT
30 Oct 2007, 21:33
There was a whisper that former St.kilda and recently retired blue bagger Matthew Lappin was getting targeted strongly by Portland in the WBFL.
Although the wbfl is'nt as strong as the o'm - gv - gfl etc they did'nt have to advertise for coaches as they'd just come off back to back flags and are a strong team at club level.
With Lappin being a familiar name around the murray region has there been any clubs in the O'M talking to him !?

Lavy_Panther
30 Oct 2007, 21:57
Mackie is off to the SANFL with Woodsville-West Torrens, Obviously R Murray is coaching elsewhere in the Hume league. Every1 knows where Priors going. So cough up Panther, where are Hilton and Piltz going ? There is suspicion that Hilton is finished but yet to be confirmed, and Piltz would be a massive loss. H Murray prob back to Saints ? McLoughlan not a huge loss but would be a good pick up for a district team. As for Nichol, he isnt worth a pinch of shit, proved this again on GF day.
Think Hilton is confirmed, don't quote me mind you.

Piltz being heavily scouted by a couple of clubs I think, one being in Queensland, may even be up Cairns way. Always thought McLoughlan was only good in a good team, can cover him. Nichol's not exactly an elite player.

Strong word that H Murray is headed back to Saints.

There's a couple of other players with futures unknown at this stage. Nevertheless, they'll have to recruit well, hope they haven't exhausted their 'resources' a year too early again...

Edit: Forgot about Clint Gilson, he's gone.

Lavy_Panther
30 Oct 2007, 21:59
There was a whisper that former St.kilda and recently retired blue bagger Matthew Lappin was getting targeted strongly by Portland in the WBFL.
Although the wbfl is'nt as strong as the o'm - gv - gfl etc they did'nt have to advertise for coaches as they'd just come off back to back flags and are a strong team at club level.
With Lappin being a familiar name around the murray region has there been any clubs in the O'M talking to him !?
Surely Wangaratta would be the only O&M club he'd even entertain playing for.

Short Black
30 Oct 2007, 22:46
Just 3 points for discussion;

1, I dont believe Wangaratta, or any other Club in the league for that matter, would pay out a players contract to sign him.

2, I think you'll find thatWang didn't want to have the GF investigated but were encouraged to by elements outside the club. ( even though what happened on GF day was over the top, I believe it should have been delt with on the day by the officials and not dragged on for weeks )

3, Matthew Lappin will not play O&M next year or Portland he lives down Mornington way and will not move far from there.

Run Straight
31 Oct 2007, 09:24
Looks like the North Albury Cycle™ is going to kick in again. Save up some coin for a year or so, go all out and try and buy a flag, then the next year experience a mass exodus. Some of the players which look like they're going to be playing elsewhere next year, some allready confirmed:

I heard yesterday Hilton & Logue to Culcairn (May as well, everyone else is going there.)
The cycle you speak about Panther, is no news flash. Most clubs can't afford to have a crack at winning it every year, restricted by $$ and availability of new recruits in any given year. North's "cycle" appears to have worked OK, with 4 grand final appearances in the 2000's for 1 win. Corowa could be said to have the same cycle with 2 gf appearances for 2 wins in 2000 & 2003 and not much since. Other clubs records in the 00's are Lavi 2 appearances, 2 wins, Wodonga 1-1, Rovers 1-0, Yarra, 1-1, Wang 1-1, Myrt 3-0. I'm sure North's fans are happy with the "cycle" of playing in a grand final every 2 years, and wouldn't swap their record for any of the clubs above bar Lavi & Corowa. The certainly wouldn't swap for the cycle of Albury & Raiders, with no gf appearances in a decade !

Run Straight
31 Oct 2007, 09:25

Oops, posted same message twice.

Alter Ego
31 Oct 2007, 10:17
[Matthew Lappin will not play O&M next year or Portland he lives down Mornington way and will not move far from there.
"Sparrow" should probably have his own thread given the number of clubs/leagues supposedly after him - Wang definitely not chasing him however he has been linked to Heidelberg (current NFL premiers) and Balwyn (1st Div EFL).

Polkinghorne
31 Oct 2007, 10:25
So where are all of these quality players heading to in 08?

Apart from prior is any of them going to clubs within the O&M?

Piltz = Jindera

and more to Raiders

Glitter
31 Oct 2007, 11:13
after watching the granny i agree there will be fireworks come round 1 in 08...what was really noticeable i thought whilst watching the game was the bloke in yellow boots (goode) would continuosly start fights and run away with his tail b/w his legs. needs to take a leaf outta his teammates book (mackie) if ur gonna start something u gotta back it up and not run the other way...

With Juddy on that one. Was having a good laugh at Goode all day watching the GF. Not sure who he thinks he is strutting around like he does but he'd wanna make sure he keeps that oversized chin of his tucked in next time they play the Maggies.
Mackie starts a few every now and then but at least he is man enough to follow through with his blues.

p.s Few posts on here about Wang. Juddy_08 you wouldn't happen to be a player in that Wang team with a not so subtle alias would you?

Big Al 11
31 Oct 2007, 11:16
Piltz = Jindera

and more to Raiders

Is Piltz to Jindera confirmed, would be very dominant in bush.

Gun Recruit
31 Oct 2007, 11:38
Piltz = Jindera

and more to Raiders

I would highly doubt Piltz is heading out to Jindera. He is far to good of a player at the moment to even contemplate dropping to a Hume league or equivilant standard. Even if he did go out to Jindera next year, which he wont, at the end of the 08' season he would have all 10 O&M clubs chasing him. As for the "more to raiders" comment, I have heard that one to, apparently Prior trying to get players like Brad Horn and Aiden Brown to the Raiders next season with him, word on the grape vine is that North has made Brown captain for next season so that they could keep him at Bunton Park, not sure how he would go but definitly a much improved player who would lead from the front.

juddy_08
31 Oct 2007, 12:29
With Juddy on that one. Was having a good laugh at Goode all day watching the GF. Not sure who he thinks he is strutting around like he does but he'd wanna make sure he keeps that oversized chin of his tucked in next time they play the Maggies.
Mackie starts a few every now and then but at least he is man enough to follow through with his blues.

p.s Few posts on here about Wang. Juddy_08 you wouldn't happen to be a player in that Wang team with a not so subtle alias would you?

HA...unlikely..im presuming ur talking of their skipper...judd porter?? dont think any one would be that stupid...perhaps maybe 'silver kid' aka. jesse silver???
nah just a carlton fan hence the juddy_08 (2008)

juddy_08
31 Oct 2007, 12:36
hey can anyone tell me the comings and goings 4 wodonga...from what i saw of the league this yr they were very competitive...perhaps a few more signings and a full yr of bradshaw potential top 3???

napoleondynamite
31 Oct 2007, 13:50
hey can anyone tell me the comings and goings 4 wodonga...from what i saw of the league this yr they were very competitive...perhaps a few more signings and a full yr of bradshaw potential top 3???

from what i have heard they wont be losing any1 from 07 side and have some quality players returning who played in the 04' premiership!

bodi
31 Oct 2007, 14:15
from what i have heard they wont be losing any1 from 07 side and have some quality players returning who played in the 04' premiership!

will shir be still there??

who is returning? paton??

juddy_08
31 Oct 2007, 14:25

you have to give us some potential names...thompson perhaps??

whale nugent? haha

Bomber9
31 Oct 2007, 14:45
[quote=juddy_08;9372691]you have to give us some potential names...thompson perhaps??

Thompson to wang very good mates with Lappo

D.I.Y. Man
31 Oct 2007, 14:48
Mark Doolan a certainty going to PERTH!! Don't believe me go ask the man himself!! Told waysey yesterday apparently

D.I.Y. Man
31 Oct 2007, 14:52
Piltz = Jindera

and more to Raiders

Piltz back to Myrtleford

Lavy_Panther
31 Oct 2007, 15:41
I heard yesterday Hilton & Logue to Culcairn (May as well, everyone else is going there.)
The cycle you speak about Panther, is no news flash. Most clubs can't afford to have a crack at winning it every year, restricted by $$ and availability of new recruits in any given year. North's "cycle" appears to have worked OK, with 4 grand final appearances in the 2000's for 1 win. Corowa could be said to have the same cycle with 2 gf appearances for 2 wins in 2000 & 2003 and not much since. Other clubs records in the 00's are Lavi 2 appearances, 2 wins, Wodonga 1-1, Rovers 1-0, Yarra, 1-1, Wang 1-1, Myrt 3-0. I'm sure North's fans are happy with the "cycle" of playing in a grand final every 2 years, and wouldn't swap their record for any of the clubs above bar Lavi & Corowa. The certainly wouldn't swap for the cycle of Albury & Raiders, with no gf appearances in a decade !
You can have a period of sustained success without going out and (unsuccessfully) buying your way to the top. Lavington in the past ten years or so have missed the finals twice, from memory, with a policy of 'let them come to us'.

North Albury, on the other hand, have been up and down like Mick Lewis on an Adelaide Oval wicket. Time for an overhaul. Sometimes respect can buy you more flags than a hefty cheque book can.

On the Logue issue, heard he was all but signed with Culcairn but Hodgson had a word to him and said he'd be playing seniors at North if he stayed, and he looks like he's going to stay put.

Run Straight
31 Oct 2007, 15:59
You can have a period of sustained success without going out and (unsuccessfully) buying your way to the top. Lavington in the past ten years or so have missed the finals twice, from memory, with a policy of 'let them come to us'.

North Albury, on the other hand, have been up and down like Mick Lewis on an Adelaide Oval wicket. Time for an overhaul. Sometimes respect can buy you more flags than a hefty cheque book can.

On the Logue issue, heard he was all but signed with Culcairn but Hodgson had a word to him and said he'd be playing seniors at North if he stayed, and he looks like he's going to stay put.

Up & down !! Since 2000 Nths finishes have been 2,4,1,4,2,10,7 & 2. Apart from 2005, 2006 Mick Lewis is getting a fair bit of height off the Adelaide deck.
Of course Logue will play seniors if everyone leaves. Might even have to play more than one position at the same time.

Buckster
31 Oct 2007, 17:05
will shir be still there??

who is returning? paton??

Dont think That Paton bloke is returning - londons dance floors are more appealing then running around an oval!
Would be great to see thompson back on martin park - but i can confirm he wont!

tory punder
31 Oct 2007, 20:37
Kurt Gowers has told raiders he is moving on to pursue a business/leisure career on hamilton island next year.
Jared Kahlefeldt is also rumoured to be heading overseas next year to advance his studies.
Along with Mark Doolan and Leigh Corcoran already leaving who is gonna kick it to Prior??

Aaron Fiora
31 Oct 2007, 20:54
It has been confirmed today that Mark Doolan has signed with West Perth. I have heard of a very reliable source that he has asked Brendon Way, Paul Twycross and Commitee that he would like his number 12 jumper retired. This is due to apparently (and i quote) the fact that 'he has carried the club for four years' and he believes that "the club owes him".

However good luck to the bloke and all the best as he is trying to better his footy. The raiders will need to recruit well to cover his departure as i expect they will, but i'm not too sure if they can fill the void left by his ego.

D.I.Y. Man
31 Oct 2007, 21:02
It has been confirmed today that Mark Doolan has signed with West Perth. I have heard of a very reliable source that he has asked Brendon Way, Paul Twycross and Commitee that he would like his number 12 jumper retired. This is due to apparently (and i quote) the fact that 'he has carried the club for four years' and he believes that "the club owes him".

However good luck to the bloke and all the best as he is trying to better his footy. The raiders will need to recruit well to cover his departure as i expect they will, but i'm not too sure if they can fill the void left by his ego.

Pull up a bit mate!! Do you really know Doog's or what?? Cos if you do you would know he is pretty quiet natured and I'm 99% sure he wouldn't of told the club that it "owes him". I could be wrong but I can't ever imaging the bloke being full of himself, unlike the Full Forward Raiders have just recruited!!

Here It Is
31 Oct 2007, 21:11
Pull up a bit mate!! Do you really know Doog's or what?? Cos if you do you would know he is pretty quiet natured and I'm 99% sure he wouldn't of told the club that it "owes him". I could be wrong but I can't ever imaging the bloke being full of himself

Couldn't have said it better myself.

KooKoo Koala
31 Oct 2007, 21:24
Couldn't have said it better myself.
neither could i D>I>Y man good work good felle he is and will kill it over west

Silver_kid
31 Oct 2007, 22:05
HA...unlikely..im presuming ur talking of their skipper...judd porter?? dont think any one would be that stupid...perhaps maybe 'silver kid' aka. jesse silver???
nah just a carlton fan hence the juddy_08 (2008)

HAHA It'd take a clever bloke to put their last name as their username on bigfooty, of course im not "jesse silver" juddy...

By the way, who are these ex wodonga players set to return??

Lavy_Panther
31 Oct 2007, 22:21
Pull up a bit mate!! Do you really know Doog's or what?? Cos if you do you would know he is pretty quiet natured and I'm 99% sure he wouldn't of told the club that it "owes him". I could be wrong but I can't ever imaging the bloke being full of himself, unlike the Full Forward Raiders have just recruited!!

Absolute tripe. No matter how many exclamation marks you put after it, doesn't make it any less false and misguided.

napoleondynamite
31 Oct 2007, 22:24
you have to give us some potential names...thompson perhaps??

whale nugent? haha

haha nah not whale or thommo, although im sure wodonga would love 2 have him thommo back...scotty clancy back from toc

roast beef roll
1 Nov 2007, 08:13
Absolute tripe. No matter how many exclamation marks you put after it, doesn't make it any less false and misguided.

Pull your head in panther. He is a tool and you are too if you don't realise that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tom dickson
1 Nov 2007, 09:08

The big man aaron fiora returns to slander yet another high profile O&M player, first van shaik, now doolan.. criticism of van shaik may have been warranted, but mark happens to one of my best mates and you wouldnt meet a more modest and humble bloke in your footballing career. Fiora i reckon youre just jealous that he is a first class footballer and youre just a 2nd, no not even that, 5th rate nobody that cant even get a kick in country 2nds. you moron wake up to yourself get a kick!

juddy_08
1 Nov 2007, 10:51
Pull your head in panther. He is a tool and you are too if you don't realise that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nah ill have to agree with lavy panther on this...dont no him all that well but come across a pretty good kid whos hard at the footy....seems like hes got his head screwed on properly trying to further his career off the field...footy only gets u so far....

KokodaMidget
1 Nov 2007, 11:20
Mark Doolan a certainty going to PERTH!! Don't believe me go ask the man himself!! Told waysey yesterday apparently

Good on Mark for trying to further his footy, but im wondering if he'll be taking his Siamese twin, N Mossop, with him as well.......

jimbob21
1 Nov 2007, 12:04
Good on Mark for trying to further his footy, but im wondering if he'll be taking his Siamese twin, N Mossop, with him as well.......

I can confirm that N.Mossop is heading west with Doogs and will play with the mighty North Beach Tigers.....

Hitman01
1 Nov 2007, 12:24
The big man aaron fiora returns to slander yet another high profile O&M player, first van shaik, now doolan.. criticism of van shaik may have been warranted, but mark happens to one of my best mates and you wouldnt meet a more modest and humble bloke in your footballing career. Fiora i reckon youre just jealous that he is a first class footballer and youre just a 2nd, no not even that, 5th rate nobody that cant even get a kick in country 2nds. you moron wake up to yourself get a kick!
why are you having a conversation with yourself dicko? isnt one bigfooty account enough for ya?

PMART
1 Nov 2007, 13:52
Shattering news out of Myrtleford, Peter Burgess aka Sanga/Spook/Squiggle, has retired citing lack of passion and a need to explore horizons past Gaptsed.

Club said to be shellshocked, but his cult O&M following currently making a push to have the famous 12 retired and far wing renamed Spooks paddock.

Polkinghorne
1 Nov 2007, 15:36
Shattering news out of Myrtleford, Peter Burgess aka Sanga/Spook/Squiggle, has retired citing lack of passion and a need to explore horizons past Gaptsed.

Club said to be shellshocked, but his cult O&M following currently making a push to have the famous 12 retired and far wing renamed Spooks paddock.

Peter Who?

Polkinghorne
1 Nov 2007, 15:37
haha nah not whale or thommo, although im sure wodonga would love 2 have him thommo back...scotty clancy back from toc

Also Margarey, and a fit coach, so should start favorites.

Lavy_Panther
1 Nov 2007, 15:44
What a disgrace. Have you ever met the guy? One of the most modest, down to earth blokes you'll ever meet. Plays it hard on the field, top guy off it.

BIG"H"
1 Nov 2007, 15:49
Also Margarey, and a fit coach, so should start favorites.

Margery played seconds thats why he left an clancy is only a just player so how could they start fav??

juddy_08
1 Nov 2007, 16:15
Margery played seconds thats why he left an clancy is only a just player so how could they start fav??

agree with Big H, perhaps top 3 should be a better aim....not favourites...who u kidding urself!

Sheegers
1 Nov 2007, 16:23
I can confirm that N.Mossop is heading west with Doogs and will play with the mighty North Beach Tigers.....

I thought that Mossip has already signed with raiders for next year? and he only just got a new job with Waysie as well.
Its a shame if True as Mossip has had a good couple of years at raiders since he has been given the chance to play senior footy.

I thought he would have an even better year next year... Oh Well

JOHN DENVER
1 Nov 2007, 20:43
I thought that Mossip has already signed with raiders for next year? and he only just got a new job with Waysie as well.
Its a shame if True as Mossip has had a good couple of years at raiders since he has been given the chance to play senior footy.

I thought he would have an even better year next year... Oh Well
are you joking???????? mossop (this is how you spell it sheegers) is a retard, couldn't get a kick in brian cox's stable!!!

droppuntkick23
1 Nov 2007, 21:50
Jesse Smith ex carlton Ex South australia signed at wangaratta 2 weeks ago

edfl2006
1 Nov 2007, 23:02
Jesse Smith ex carlton Ex South australia signed at wangaratta 2 weeks ago

Does anybody know much about a player named Chris Kelly?

Tall fella. Played at Albury?

Is he anygood? Did he play Seniors?

Lavy_Panther
2 Nov 2007, 00:51

Maybe a mid range O&M seniors player when fully fit. Not a star, but goes OK.

Aaron Fiora
2 Nov 2007, 09:56
are you joking???????? mossop (this is how you spell it sheegers) is a retard, couldn't get a kick in brian cox's stable!!!

He couldn't even get a kick in Jack Maher's stable let alone cox's.

Rust
2 Nov 2007, 10:10
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

roast beef roll
2 Nov 2007, 15:58

Yep. Tall fella like you said, played at albury, but i don't think we saw his best footy in his 2 years at the club. Came to us from rival club, lavi, and they were filthy he left cos they rated him. He did his knee in 2005 with them and has battled coming back from it. Ruckmen, doesn't mind a bit of crash and bash, skills aren't brilliant, but most blokes over 6'3 have that problem. still only 25-26 maybe, get him fit and he'll be handy i'd suggest.

roast beef roll
2 Nov 2007, 16:04
What a disgrace. Have you ever met the guy? One of the most modest, down to earth blokes you'll ever meet. Plays it hard on the field, top guy off it.

Perhaps i was a little harsh and yes i've met him. I was commenting more about his on field antics. carries on a bit for my liking, too much lip. much prefer the blokes who get the job done without making everyone aware of it. e.g maher, stevens, doolan, carey, mccormick... and prob any number of blokes we could mention.

D.I.Y. Man
2 Nov 2007, 23:41
Perhaps i was a little harsh and yes i've met him. I was commenting more about his on field antics. carries on a bit for my liking, too much lip. much prefer the blokes who get the job done without making everyone aware of it. e.g maher, stevens, doolan, carey, mccormick... and prob any number of blokes we could mention.

If you 2 r talking about PRIOR ?? He is a SPANNA !!! :thumbsu:

Sheegers
5 Nov 2007, 08:16
He couldn't even get a kick in Jack Maher's stable let alone cox's.

My mistake about the spelling of his last name. Although when you put him in terms what what else raiders have had on offer in terms of the playing group over the last few years. He has done well. Even if he is a TOOL off the playing field.

Flying.Half-Forward
6 Nov 2007, 08:04
Clubs around Victoria can stop chasing Matthew Lappin, today's Herald Sun has reported Lappin has joined the Blues as a development coach and will play for their affiliate, the Northern Bullants where he will act as David Teague's assistant.

dazzledavey36
6 Nov 2007, 14:38
anyone kno who yarra have picked up?? besides josh frawley thats all i kno.. i kno they have lost a fair few though

raidrboy
6 Nov 2007, 16:18
anyone kno who yarra have picked up?? besides josh frawley thats all i kno.. i kno they have lost a fair few though

They have signed former Wang Rovers player Jeremy O'Brien who has been playing with one of the Shepparton sides for a couple of years.

Bright Boy
6 Nov 2007, 17:22
Can anyone confirm any Myrtleford signings for next year?

Doobie Renshaw
6 Nov 2007, 19:02
They have signed former Wang Rovers player Jeremy O'Brien who has been playing with one of the Shepparton sides for a couple of years.

didn't know frawley was coming back. apparently didn't do too well at canberra but will be welcome back in pigeon colours. is this year's ruckman carlyle staying? can he play other positions as i can't see frawley being too versatile.

Tigerrr_Uppercut
6 Nov 2007, 19:59

Was talking to a few of the old Richmond boys down at a pub on Punt Rd on the w/e, few of em good mates with old 'snout snout' from when he was on the tiges list

Andrew Kellaway and Mark Dragacevic are on the radar, they said they wouldnt leave melbourne tho. Most likely travel up together on a thurs nite for the w/e along with a couple of mates (who play amatuers and are no spuds, apparently). Both ex-tiges offered ass' coaches roles.

Big coin and even bigger coup if it goes ahead!!!

(where is yarra gettin all the coin from??)

Here It Is
6 Nov 2007, 20:15

Frank Vodusek.

forward pocket
6 Nov 2007, 20:23
Was talking to a few of the old Richmond boys down at a pub on Punt Rd on the w/e, few of em good mates with old 'snout snout' from when he was on the tiges list

Andrew Kellaway and Mark Dragacevic are on the radar, they said they wouldnt leave melbourne tho. Most likely travel up together on a thurs nite for the w/e along with a couple of mates (who play amatuers and are no spuds, apparently). Both ex-tiges offered ass' coaches roles.

I have been a regular reader this site for months but this is the most rediculous comment since Mid-September and therefore I thought I had better say that -

THE 2 PLAYERS MENTIONED ABOVE WILL NOT BE PLAYING AT YARRA.

TU - You can't just have a beer with someone, mention a club who you know someone else plays at and then put it on here as a chance recruit.

You need some substance.

Anyway, I'll keep reading but as some people may say "Keep it real!!"

RatherHaveABeer
6 Nov 2007, 21:25

is this a done deal? if so then i imagine there would be some very dissapointed rovers folk. gone chasing money or is there some other reason?

cleanhands
6 Nov 2007, 21:49

Oh boy no substance to this story at all Dragacevic has been playing in the SANFL and living in SA for the last 3 years, please supply facts

KokodaMidget
6 Nov 2007, 23:35
main problem doolan will suffer from is his love of the punt. 9am bets in Perth may be the end him, mainly cos he is a poor punter. Good luck to him though, cos he should dominate in the footy

bodi
7 Nov 2007, 07:50
is this a done deal? if so then i imagine there would be some very dissapointed rovers folk. gone chasing money or is there some other reason?

Jezza's girl is from there, so might have something to do with it

Wonga
7 Nov 2007, 12:02
YARRAWONGA - GAINS

JEREMY OBRIEN - SHEPP
PAUL O'NEILL - MULWALA - should have been AT YARRA 12 months ago
JOSH FRAWLEY - AINSLE
CLINT RUNNALLS - ABERFELDIE
LAURANCE FURLAN - CAMPBELLTOWN

YARRAWONGA - LOSSES

DALLAS GALLAGHER - BAROOGA
SIMON RUDD - COBRAM
ADAM RUDD - COBRAM
PHIL BOURKE - COBRAM
LUKE HAMMOND - TRAVEL
MARC LONERGAN - PERTH
JASON WILD - RETIREMENT
TIM HARGREAVES - COBRAM OR FINLEY
MARCUS MCMILLAN - DARWIN / ECHUCA
SCOTT OSWALD - ECHUCA
LANCE OSWALD - ECHUCA
RICK JAMES - STRATHMORE/GLENROY
MARK TYRELL - BOX HILL
LEIGH RAMSDALE - NATHALIA
ZACH GALLAGER - BAROOGA
ROSS MULQUINNEY - MELBOURNE
:cool::cool::cool::thumbsu::cool:

big fella 37.5
7 Nov 2007, 15:07
YARRAWONGA - GAINS

JEREMY OBRIEN - SHEPP
JOSH FRAWLEY - AINSLE

YARRAWONGA - LOSSES

SIMON RUDD - COBRAM
ADAM RUDD - COBRAM
PHIL BOURKE - COBRAM
LUKE HAMMOND - TRAVEL
MARC LONERGAN - PERTH
JASON WILD - RETIREMENT
SCOTT OSWALD - ECHUCA
LANCE OSWALD - ECHUCA
MARK TYRELL - BOX HILL
ZACH GALLAGER - BAROOGA

is lozza (lawrence) def signed there? cos i no him and he lives in syd where he manages a golf store which is the reason he lives there...he also used to live with michael hooper who just signed for wang...so itd be interesting to see if he did....

Clean Bowled
8 Nov 2007, 16:26
Hey Darc, what did you think of Jezza O'Brien by-passing Rovers on his way back to the O and M?

Lavy_Panther
8 Nov 2007, 22:11
Latest word in regards to North Albury's off field concerns is that Mark Hilton is close to signing with Jindera, not Culcairn as thought. He'll assess where his knee is and either go into retirement or have a kick at the 'Dogs. Jindera also close to signing a senior grade Lavington player and two seconds players.

Also, big news that an Ovens and Murray club is set to lose up to six senior players to the Sydney AFL in 2008. The struggling (on field) Balmain Dockers have set their sights on these guys and they'll be tough to be outbid. Stay tuned. Got a bit of dog in them, the ole Dockers. They're nuts.

puffpuffgivemo
9 Nov 2007, 06:34
YARRAWONGA - GAINS

JEREMY OBRIEN - SHEPP
JOSH FRAWLEY - AINSLE

YARRAWONGA - LOSSES

SIMON RUDD - COBRAM
ADAM RUDD - COBRAM
PHIL BOURKE - COBRAM
LUKE HAMMOND - TRAVEL
MARC LONERGAN - PERTH
JASON WILD - RETIREMENT
SCOTT OSWALD - ECHUCA
LANCE OSWALD - ECHUCA
MARK TYRELL - BOX HILL
ZACH GALLAGER - BAROOGA

You sure about Clint Runnals - pity he's already signed on for another two years at Abers.

Bob31
9 Nov 2007, 09:14

Thats disapointing, i would have thought Carey would have been the biggest loss for the Saints next year. The will need to recruit well to cover Burgess as well.

forward pocket
9 Nov 2007, 09:19
Latest word in regards to North Albury's off field concerns is that Mark Hilton is close to signing with Jindera, not Culcairn as thought. He'll assess where his knee is and either go into retirement or have a kick at the 'Dogs. Jindera also close to signing a senior grade Lavington player and two seconds players.

Also, big news that an Ovens and Murray club is set to lose up to six senior players to the Sydney AFL in 2008. The struggling (on field) Balmain Dockers have set their sights on these guys and they'll be tough to be outbid. Stay tuned. Got a bit of dog in them, the ole Dockers. They're nuts.

To me North Albury coach Hodgson seems to be getting off lightly at the moment.

Considering he left North initially to look after himself (and coach) and saw a sinking ship, went to Myrtleford to coach and walked out on a contract and left them in a a terrible state of affairs and now 2 months after a GF he has North Albury facing a crisis.

Is there something to it, is he causing the trouble??? Because it seems to me that even with relative success at 2 clubs there seems to be no harmony at all.

Everyone seems to think he is some coaching legend but players seem to tire of him very quickly......or am I reading to much into it considering I have nothing to do with North or Myrt?

Interested to know some thoughts.

Bundy Bear
9 Nov 2007, 11:44
To me North Albury coach Hodgson seems to be getting off lightly at the moment.

Considering he left North initially to look after himself (and coach) and saw a sinking ship, went to Myrtleford to coach and walked out on a contract and left them in a a terrible state of affairs and now 2 months after a GF he has North Albury facing a crisis.

Is there something to it, is he causing the trouble??? Because it seems to me that even with relative success at 2 clubs there seems to be no harmony at all.

Everyone seems to think he is some coaching legend but players seem to tire of him very quickly......or am I reading to much into it considering I have nothing to do with North or Myrt?

Interested to know some thoughts.

Not only players but assist. coaches are leaving too apparently

Bright Boy
12 Nov 2007, 11:12
Not much happening over the past few days.

Any further player movements / club recruits??

Bright Boy
12 Nov 2007, 11:15
The Myrtleford Times had an article about Hayden Murrays signing and it was mentioned about 10 new confirmed players.

Anyone got some names?

Winmar_07
12 Nov 2007, 13:31
main problem doolan will suffer from is his love of the punt. 9am bets in Perth may be the end him, mainly cos he is a poor punter. Good luck to him though, cos he should dominate in the footy
Pfft... Most over rated O & M player i have ever seen!! Will go ok at WAFL but won't star.. Good in tight but thats about it..

KokodaMidget
12 Nov 2007, 14:50
Pfft... Most over rated O & M player i have ever seen!! Will go ok at WAFL but won't star.. Good in tight but thats about it..

Winmar, you're back, how did your stint in rehab go? Heard you hit it pretty heavily after a few of us owned you throughout July/August....how many more stupid comments are you likely to make before years end...?

rowger
12 Nov 2007, 19:38
"The most overated player in the O&M I have ever seen" / "Will go OK at WAFL" Winmar, that is a fair old contradiction. Any player that will be servicable in the WAFL would suggest they would be a quality player in the O&M. I believe Reece Fitzpatrick from Myrtleford was a two's player in the WAFL, he has been more than servicable in the O&M.

khali
12 Nov 2007, 20:09
"The most overated player in the O&M I have ever seen" / "Will go OK at WAFL" Winmar, that is a fair old contradiction. Any player that will be servicable in the WAFL would suggest they would be a quality player in the O&M. I believe Reece Fitzpatrick from Myrtleford was a two's player in the WAFL, he has been more than servicable in the O&M.
Is that you Reece?

bodi
14 Nov 2007, 07:49
is lozza (lawrence) def signed there? cos i no him and he lives in syd where he manages a golf store which is the reason he lives there...he also used to live with michael hooper who just signed for wang...so itd be interesting to see if he did....

It seems the Yarra departures are more likely to happen than most of the inclusions. Is it becuase of the new coach most guys are leaving?

Sheegers
14 Nov 2007, 08:06
Anybody heard any news about any player signings for the two wodonga clubs?

So much for raiders being in the hunt for next year, they started training on Monday night with only one new face, Prior! He maybe a great forward.. But who is going to kick it to him, The other team?
"We could only hope":(

Doobie Renshaw
14 Nov 2007, 08:21
It seems the Yarra departures are more likely to happen than most of the inclusions. Is it becuase of the new coach most guys are leaving?

YES!

daniel kerr jr
14 Nov 2007, 09:21
rumour has it the kennal is losing 2 bright young players for next season in Luke " the sniper, the hitman, the human cannonball, the animal, the pig" Bloom and Craig Lieske. With the boys rumoured to be heading to the gold coast to pursue life long dreams of becoming professional surfers good luck to the boys.

Hitman01
14 Nov 2007, 17:41
can anyone tell me about the in and out goings from tigerland? they have been pretty quiet so far...?

Tigerrr_Uppercut
14 Nov 2007, 18:36
matt pendergast to myrt assistant coach..?

jimbob21
15 Nov 2007, 09:30
matt pendergast to myrt assistant coach..?
Where did you get that mail from T_U?

Alter Ego
15 Nov 2007, 10:20
can anyone tell me about the in and out goings from tigerland? they have been pretty quiet so far...?
Secret weapon the Liquorman is coming off a year's sabbatical to terrorise O & M full backs in the Tiger's goalsquare. Has deceptive pace (he's slower than you think) but is proven goalkicker in WAFL, NFL and a previous stint in the O & M.

Mongoose
15 Nov 2007, 10:45
Is that you Reece?
Pretty sure Rhys would know how to spell his own name????

Bob31
15 Nov 2007, 11:49
Pretty sure Rhys would know how to spell his own name????
Spoke to Rhys the other day, is very keen to have a big year with the Saints and looks super fit.

Silver_kid
15 Nov 2007, 14:14
Spoke to Rhys the other day, is very keen to have a big year with the Saints and looks super fit.

Looks like he could turn it on with some strong support around him in 08 from the new recruits (purse boys etc...)

Heard a few younger tigers players have been approached by clubs up north...then again, who isn't at the moment

Tigerrr_Uppercut
15 Nov 2007, 15:34
Secret weapon the Liquorman is coming off a year's sabbatical to terrorise O & M full backs in the Tiger's goalsquare. Has deceptive pace (he's slower than you think) but is proven goalkicker in WAFL, NFL and a previous stint in the O & M.

Is this Mr Shearer your talking about? Coz he has a body that rivals harold bishop's so im told, well and truly past his prime. So should fit into the tigers line up very nicely :rolleyes:

petro civoniceva
15 Nov 2007, 18:01
Rory Muggivan and Sam Duck have signed at lavi, Mitch Carrol and luke Daly have signed at culcairn, Charles Gaylard has resigned but force others to take paycuts to keep him at tigerland after finishing runner up in the B&F to Mark Bush who isn't a real person i may add

Alter Ego
16 Nov 2007, 10:11
Is this Mr Shearer your talking about? Coz he has a body that rivals harold bishop's so im told, well and truly past his prime. So should fit into the tigers line up very nicely :rolleyes:
Hard but fair.
Still the only top level F/F I have seen who can kick a lazy six and eat hot chips at the same time.

big fella 37.5
16 Nov 2007, 11:12
Hard but fair.
Still the only top level F/F I have seen who can kick a lazy six and eat hot chips at the same time.

damian lang back in his day would rival him...and i think a certain full forward for the doggies at the moment would also have something to say about, i spose he could kick 8 and eat the chips plus 2 hot dogs....(hoggy would go put himself on bradshaw to get some of the crumbs from the chips and the hot dogs)

Tigerrr_Uppercut
16 Nov 2007, 18:26
Rory Muggivan and Sam Duck have signed at lavi, Mitch Carrol and luke Daly have signed at culcairn, Charles Gaylard has resigned but force others to take paycuts to keep him at tigerland after finishing runner up in the B&F to Mark Bush who isn't a real person i may add

Isnt it Charles Gaylord?

Tigerrr_Uppercut
16 Nov 2007, 18:28
Hard but fair.

hahah same as all true full forwards i reckon!

Tigerrr_Uppercut
16 Nov 2007, 18:35
damian lang back in his day would rival him...and i think a certain full forward for the doggies at the moment would also have something to say about, i spose he could kick 8 and eat the chips plus 2 hot dogs....(hoggy would go put himself on bradshaw to get some of the crumbs from the chips and the hot dogs)

i heard mark hilton offered to stay on one more season at nrth but said could only play full forward because of his knee situation, which is fair enough. But big bad bustling hoggy told him to hit the highway because 'that is where he plays'

news just in!! That nrth will only be fielding a seconds and thirds team this year due to lack of players?? confirm deny? much like the corowa rutherglen netball situation last season! :eek:

Tigerrr_Uppercut
16 Nov 2007, 18:37
And hows about the penda call?? in the paper today! told ya. yeah ole' T_U gets a bit of credability back! get that into ya Darc

Here It Is
16 Nov 2007, 19:41
And hows about the penda call?? in the paper today! told ya. yeah ole' T_U gets a bit of credability back! get that into ya Darc

Credibility doesn't get restored by telling people it has been restored mate.
Best to wait until the credit is delivered.

Well done on telegraphing the news though.