View Full Version : TAS v S.A Pura Cup (Mon-Thurs)
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 08:56
Tas: Paine, Dawson, Bevan, Birt, Bailey, Clingeleffer, Tubb, McNees, Drew, Griffith, Hilfenhaus
SA: D.Lehmann, G.Manou, G.Blewett, C.Borgas, M.Cosgrove, D.Cullen, S.Deitz, M.Elliott, C.Ferguson, J.Gillespie, T.Kelly
12th men - Tas: Polkinghorne, SA: Bailey
**Pending confirmation as cricket.com.au is a crappy site that I wouldn't trust as far as I could throw them.
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 09:01
WTF is happening with that *****y site? First it includes Elliott in the SA team, then it says he opened the bowling and gives him the first wicket, caught Manou. Now it says he is out injured!!!!
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 09:04
Tas have possibly won the toss and will bat and are 1 down already. Can't say who got the wicket as cricket.com.au is saying Elliott but that can't be right.
demon21
12 Dec 2005, 09:07
What going on with Di VENUTO is he injured or something.
thewhippersnapper
12 Dec 2005, 09:11
Paine replaced Di Venuto and Deitz replaced Elliot in the selected teams yet it still has Elliot 4 overs, 1-4. This site is pathetic.
TAS 1/6.
thewhippersnapper
12 Dec 2005, 09:12
Elliot has picked up his second wicket, despite not being in the team or not bowling.
RoosterLad
12 Dec 2005, 09:14
yeah i had the same problem, my guess is Rofe is the one who got the wicket but who knows??
how could they possibly get it so wrong? do they not look at what scores they put in?
on the same screen it says Bailey is 12th man and Elliott is 12th man?
RoosterLad
12 Dec 2005, 09:15
great decision by Boof to give the new ball to Elliott
Bevan is the man out
in form Manou takes his 2nd catch
great decision by Boof to give the new ball to Elliott
Inspired!
But maybe it is Deitz opening the bowling if he replaced Elliott. Ho ho. At least CA keeps us amused.
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 09:35
It's been corrected to Rofe now. He has the 2 wickets.
RoosterLad
12 Dec 2005, 09:40
Inspired!
But maybe it is Deitz opening the bowling if he replaced Elliott. Ho ho. At least CA keeps us amused.
Haha you have to laugh i guess!
I was correct with my Rofe guess woohoo.
Pity on my screen it hasnt updated the score for a while, its still 2/9 off 11 overs.
RoosterLad
12 Dec 2005, 09:42
now its updated
Dizzy 7 overs 6 maidens 0/2
what a gun
spell_check
12 Dec 2005, 09:51
2/14 after 16 overs.
Blue Red and Gold
12 Dec 2005, 09:51
got him ******** off your out
3 for Rofe!
3 catches for Manou!
3/15
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 10:00
Need to go for the kill now. Get them all out for under 150.
usalion
Thanks for the comedy writing, guys- reading that ******* site makes you HAVE to do it...
With Juddas listed as a wickettaker twice, you just stopped eddie's heart......
How about a mass e-mail to CA with two words
YOU SUCK
???????????????
RoosterLad
i wish the 4 day games were still on tv!
mcphee_is_a_gun
12 Dec 2005, 10:07
Tasmania have the worst batting lineup in the comp....
3/39 at Lunch- Rofe's figures 11-4-18-3.
One of the worst Tassie sides injuries have destroyed them.
roostersgal4eva
12 Dec 2005, 11:26
now its updated
Dizzy 7 overs 6 maidens 0/2
what a gun
you know he's back if he bowls well with no wickets :p
well done boys...keep it up :):thumbsu:
Dawson
Di Venuto
Birt
Bevan
Dighton
Marsh
That looks alright to me.
mcphee_is_a_gun
12 Dec 2005, 11:39
Dawson
Di Venuto
Birt
Bevan
Dighton
Marsh
That looks alright to me.
have Tas made over 350 this season?
These players have missed most of the year with Injuries;
-Cox
-Dighton
-Bevan
-Marsh
-Geeves
-Wright
and Now Kremoskothen
Marsh injured
Bevan injured
Dighton injured.
Take away Hodge, Hussey and Moss and the Vics would struggle too...
Blue Red and Gold
12 Dec 2005, 12:38
going along ok now.
Last 5 overs: | . 3 . . 1 1 | 2 1 4 . 1 . | 4 . . 4 . 1 | . . 1 . . 4 | 4 . 4 . .
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 12:39
SA let them off the hook, again.
Match now evenly poised.
Marsh injured
Bevan injured
Dighton injured.
Take away Hodge, Hussey and Moss and the Vics would struggle too...
Dighton in playing 2nd XI, and failed both innings last week.
Just back from Injury though give him a couple of games to get back in form.
Tassie 3/162
Birt 82*
Bailey 68*
Partnership 147*
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 13:05
Just back from Injury though give him a couple of games to get back in form.
Tassie 3/162
Birt 82*
Bailey 68*
Partnership 147*
Not good enough SA
Guido17
12 Dec 2005, 13:25
Bailey in sensational form
gobbed off a little soon perhaps !! tassie going ok now after a poor start
its a hard world when you are not victorian !
catcozmo
12 Dec 2005, 13:57
has Birt got his hundred yet?
i really hope he does, because he looks a good prospect.
also he is from Victoria, how did we let him go?
also is there any chance of getting him back?
demon21
12 Dec 2005, 14:05
has Birt got his hundred yet?
i really hope he does, because he looks a good prospect.
also he is from Victoria, how did we let him go?
also is there any chance of getting him back?
Well i hope he dosent go back to Victoria at the moment he is on 98 notout well done to bailey on another 100 2 in a row now.
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 14:07
Tasmania now firmly on top.
It could only happen against SA!
Half Back Flanker
12 Dec 2005, 14:21
Birt has his hundred now cat. A good double hundred partnership here though rescues the Tigers.
Eastaugh, this Tigers team is full of babies so there is hope that one wicket and the new ball may do some damage. You hope and I dont, but we will see.
258 is the Tasmanian 4th wicket record. Between Michael Taylor and Danny Buckingham in 1987/88. Also against SA. In Adelaide.
(And yes, I am trying to make a wicket fall.)
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 14:30
I think I can speak for everyone.
WHEN IS SHAUN TAIT COMING BACK!!!>??|??
Unwritten_Law
12 Dec 2005, 14:35
George :)
Birt has brought his ton up to. Partnership of 234.
Wtf happened at lunch :eek:
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 14:43
TTTTTTTTTTTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTT TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Come Back.
258 is the Tasmanian 4th wicket record. Between Michael Taylor and Danny Buckingham in 1987/88. Also against SA. In Adelaide.
Equalled. And surpassed.
3/274 :(
83 overs and still Cullen & Lehmann. Why hasn't the new ball been taken?
PowerKop
12 Dec 2005, 14:52
TTTTTTTTTTTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTT TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Come Back.
I think you should change your username to Taity.
Half Back Flanker
12 Dec 2005, 14:52
Would anyone like to let me know Why SA have not taken the new ball considering the lack of succuss of their slow bowlers (Unless of course Cullen and Lehman are bowling with it:D ).
Great spirit shown by the youngsters.
Here's my next attempt:
The first-class partnership record for Tasmania for any wicket is 319 by Ricky Ponting and Rod Tucker for the fifth wicket against WA at Bellerive in 1994/95.
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 15:10
Here's my next attempt:
The first-class partnership record for Tasmania for any wicket is 319 by Ricky Ponting and Rod Tucker for the fifth wicket against WA at Bellerive in 1994/95.
I'll try something better.
SA bowlers are pathetic.
Gillespie's washed up.
Paul Rofe bowls slower than Darren Lehmann.
Trent Kelly's the worst player to ever play for SA.
and
Dan Cullen is a homosexual Shane Warne wannane
Come on, anything under 400 would be a win for us now, and still put us in the game somewhat.
Unwritten_Law
12 Dec 2005, 15:18
Gillespie finally breaks the partnership for 292.
Bailey gone for 155.
Massive long tail now for Tassie.
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 15:27
Trent Kelly's the worst player to ever play for SA.
That one might be close to fact! :(
Here's my next attempt:
It worked. ;) The Punter/Tucker record is safe.
Either that or the new ball. (Why did Lehmann hold off for so many overs?)
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 15:29
That one might be close to fact! :(
Why not play Mark Cleary or Cullen Bailey?
I know Cleary's been underperformed this year, but both men are just as good with the ball as Kelly, and both are handy with the bat.
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 15:29
Birt run out. Anything under 400, I'll now take!
eastaugh36
12 Dec 2005, 15:31
Tubb now in and keen to stick it up us.
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 15:31
It worked. ;) The Punter/Tucker record is safe.
Either that or the new ball. (Why did Lehmann hold off for so many overs?)
I'm sorry DW, the Big Footy files have accredited me and my, Gillespie's washed up.
comment for the wicket.
Apparently Phillips was reading the Big Footy cricket board match thread as he always does, saw my post, took the laptop out to Dizzy showed him the comment, and Dizzy got fired up.
It took you 25 minutes, it took the great AC five ;)
mcphee_is_a_gun
12 Dec 2005, 15:34
5/308
Birt and Baliey both out.
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 15:34
I'm sorry DW, the Big Footy files have accredited me and my,
comment for the wicket.
Apparently Phillips was reading the Big Footy cricket board match thread as he always does, saw my post, took the laptop out to Dizzy showed him the comment, and Dizzy got fired up.
It took you 25 minutes, it took the great AC five ;)
C'mon Redbacks, worst case scenario should be anything under 400, best case would be something around 350.
BRING BACK TAITYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Seriously though, I heard him on KG and Cornsey a while back and he said he was targeting the Tasmania v SA ING Cup game from Saturday, so the great man can't be too far away.
Although I hope he regains his Australian selection straight away, he'd make the Redbacks bowling line-up almost unstoppable.
Cleary bowls a similar pace to Gillespie and Rofe. Likewise Putland who on Saturday had Manou keeping up to the stumps.
I guess they see Kelly as the best quick bowler in Tait's absence. At least I seem to recall Kelly being reasonably fast.
Bailey's 12th man. So we can assume the conditions weren't ideal for two spinners. (Tasmania have four specialist pace bowlers.)
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 15:40
Kelly is quick, you're right about that.
I have no problem with them playing Bailey if the conditions don't suit but after Cleary's good performance on Saturday I would've thought he was the better option.
Kelly's scarcely looked impressive.
ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2005, 15:55
Wow. Been in town all day just got back and saw the score. Almost a 300 run stand between Bailey and Birt! :eek: Jesus Redbacks!!! Not good enough! Had them at 3/15 then as usual let the game slip away.
eddiesmith
12 Dec 2005, 16:33
0/78, thats more like the Dan Cullen we all know :thumbsu:
ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2005, 16:36
0/78, thats more like the Dan Cullen we all know :thumbsu:
Do shutup eddie. You have no idea.
Rocco Jones
12 Dec 2005, 16:38
Is Damien Wright injured?
apollo_creed
12 Dec 2005, 16:43
Is Damien Wright injured?
Yeah mate.
Unwritten_Law
12 Dec 2005, 16:58
We are going to get rolled for under 350 after a 292 run stand :(
ICanDressMyself
12 Dec 2005, 17:03
I highly doubt that.
jko'neal
12 Dec 2005, 17:54
Would not be too bad considering they have 4 or 5 of their best players not playing due to injuries.
Half Back Flanker
13 Dec 2005, 10:30
Firstly they have now
Secondly a winning run chase were they made 8-348 in the second innings on the last day is worth a lot more than 350 in the first innings.
eastaugh36
13 Dec 2005, 11:32
Tas declared at 420 odd
SA already lost a wicket and are 1/6. Blewett gone.
I bet you the next partnership doesn't even last for 20 runs. I'll put anything on it.
Half Back Flanker
13 Dec 2005, 11:43
Tas declared at 420 odd
SA already lost a wicket and are 1/6. Blewett gone.
I bet you the next partnership doesn't even last for 20 runs. I'll put anything on it.
The only reason I wont take that bet is because I am sure there is some rule against Bigfooty working as a betting exchange.
ICanDressMyself
13 Dec 2005, 11:53
Hmmm well we can't win it so I suggest the boys just get first innings points. 1/29 after 11 overs. Still willing to bet ANYTHING eastaugh? ;)
SA are 2 for 146 off 44 overs.
Borgas is on 64 not out and Cossie on 32 not out.
Hopefully this will be a huge partnership :)
Still Got Lehmann, Ferguson, Manou and Kelly to come.
ICanDressMyself
13 Dec 2005, 14:29
Can Kelly bat? :confused: It's about time Borgas did something!
Blue Red and Gold
13 Dec 2005, 14:30
Borgas 64*....must be a road :D ;)
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 14:31
SA are 2 for 146 off 44 overs.
Borgas is on 64 not out and Cossie on 32 not out.
Hopefully this will be a huge partnership :)
Still Got Lehmann, Ferguson, Manou and Kelly to come.
And Gillespie.
Really, really need first innings points here to gain a few points on Victoria and NSW.
Still a LLLLLOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGG way to go.
As far as Tassie's injuries go.
Tait's value > All Tassie's injured put together
Remember that 8/fer in the ING Cup a couple of seasons ago peasants?
Borgas 67* and good on him. I like him, personally.
Kelly can hold his own, not a master or anything.
7 off the last over good one for SA, Cossie moves to 36*
Oh Borgas now on 73*
Nice four Cam!
ross gibbs
13 Dec 2005, 14:33
Phillips/Lehmann stated before the Vic game that the aim was for 8 points on the road.
If they can achieve first innings points here then they have got their wish and can return to Adelaide happy.
Long way to go though.
Cosgrove moves to 50*. Is this man in form or what?
Carn Borgas and Cossie, both need to go and get centuries.
2 for 175.
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 14:59
All I want is first innings points from this game.
And that is still a long, long way away.
These two won't get us there alone,
Lehmann, Ferguson and Manou (19 FC average) will need to all contribute.
And most probably Kelly and Gillespie.
C'mon Boys.
Cosgrove has hit 5 fours in the last 2 overs and races to 74 not out.
Will overtake the rock-solid Borgas soon.
2 for 203.
ICanDressMyself
13 Dec 2005, 15:10
2/203! after 54 overs. Cosgrove 74 Borgas 77! Cosgrove going psycho!!
ICanDressMyself
13 Dec 2005, 15:11
As I say that. Cosgrove out for 74. 3/203!! :(
Cossie out for 74.
Stupid Tasmanians.
Put Cosgrove in the test team now
Jars458
13 Dec 2005, 15:20
That was glorious.
Stumps cartwheeling out of the ground at a tremendous rate.
RoosterLad
13 Dec 2005, 15:38
Borgas needs a ton now, and then go on with it, stay there and support Boof who also needs a ton.
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 15:42
Borgas needs a ton now, and then go on with it, stay there and support Boof who also needs a ton.
No they just need to keep contributing and building partnerships.
Lehmann doesn't necessarily need a ton, but consistent partnerships and passing Tassie's total are the two keys.
The second one is still a long way away.
Good news people, Elliott doesn't have a broken wrist and will probably be fit for Sunday's ING Game against the bowling understrengthed NSW scum.
ICanDressMyself
13 Dec 2005, 15:50
Borgas!!! Century!!! 102* Lehmann 14* SA 3/242. After 63 overs.
Well done to Borgas. Finally made his mark at this level.
Can we now claim to have three classy 21-22 year old middle order batsmen? I'm excited. :D
spell_check
13 Dec 2005, 15:58
And Gillespie.
Really, really need first innings points here to gain a few points on Victoria and NSW.
Still a LLLLLOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGG way to go.
As far as Tassie's injuries go.
Well said.
crazy_big_al
13 Dec 2005, 16:03
Borgas!!! Century!!! 102* Lehmann 14* SA 3/242. After 63 overs.
Well done borgas
RoosterLad
13 Dec 2005, 16:08
brilliant knock by the young man, had a good day in the field yesterday and has backed it up today
he impressed me in the ING game so it looks like hes running into a bit of form
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 16:10
Well done Borgas.
A few have been critical on here, (including myself) his ING innings on the weekend was pretty poor but a fantastic performace from Cameron Borgas. Great effort. Seems like more of a naturally 4 day suited player to me, seems to take a while to get going and build an innings.
But what an important effort. That being said it would really help SA if he could go on with it now. We need first innings points, then we'll be ahead of Victoria on the Pura-Cup table I believe.
Still a long way to go though.
But what an important effort. That being said it would really help SA if he could go on with it now. We need first innings points, then we'll be ahead of Victoria on the Pura-Cup table I believe.
Nah. Victoria took the two against NSW which put them on 16.
We're on 12.
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 16:33
Nah. Victoria took the two against NSW which put them on 16.
We're on 12.
As dangerous as it may be, the offical cricket Australia website has Victoria on played 5, 14 points.
???
Blues_Man
13 Dec 2005, 17:23
Well done Borgas.
A few have been critical on here, (including myself) his ING innings on the weekend was pretty poor but a fantastic performace from Cameron Borgas. Great effort. Seems like more of a naturally 4 day suited player to me, seems to take a while to get going and build an innings.
Still a long way to go though.
better knock than the two Tassie boys ??? ...talk about biased ...you and eddie smith are two out of the box ..one eyed idiots
As dangerous as it may be, the offical cricket Australia website has Victoria on played 5, 14 points.
???
Victoria have had outright wins against Tas & WA.
Took first innings points against Qld (before losing outright) & NSW.
Should be 16.
Only game where they didn't get points was against us.
spell_check
13 Dec 2005, 17:56
better knock than the two Tassie boys ??? ...talk about biased ...you and eddie smith are two out of the box ..one eyed idiots
Where did he say that was a better knock than the two Tassie boys?
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 18:51
Where did he say that was a better knock than the two Tassie boys?
I'm still trying to figure out that one myself mate.
apollo_creed
13 Dec 2005, 18:54
Victoria have had outright wins against Tas & WA.
Took first innings points against Qld (before losing outright) & NSW.
Should be 16.
Only game where they didn't get points was against us.
I trust the DaveW table more. It makes more sense as if they were on 12 before there 2 against NSW then we'd have been ahead of them, I think on NRR.
However I'm not sure if you've checked, but I was under the impression that they didn't get first innings points in Tassie?
eastaugh36
13 Dec 2005, 19:14
I was unable to get scores from 1pm until just now and I am most impressed! I was worried I would see the score was 8/220 or something. Well done boys.
Now we need to bat most of tomorrow and then try and skittle them late tomorrow and on Thursday. We can do it.
GoSydneySwans
13 Dec 2005, 19:50
Dan Marsh, Damien Wright, Michael Di Venuto and Brett Geeves > Shaun Tait
I'm sure I've forgotten a couple of injuries, thank god Bevan is back, because we've lost more than any team could imagine. Even if Tait wasn't injured he'd probably be off playing for Australia anyway (he'd do a better job than Mitchell Johnson). So if you played Tait then we might be able to play Ponting, in which case we would definitely get the better of that deal.
I'd much rather lose Tait's value than lose all of Tassie's put together. Ridiculous thing to say.
RoosterLad
13 Dec 2005, 20:00
Tait is much more value than all of those Tassie clowns. Tait is a gun, and a future Aussie regular. Absolutely dominates in the domestic comp