View Full Version : North Central Football League - Part 1

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94

MasterOfRoc
14 Mar 2007, 16:37
Yeah but didn't someone say they had 30-40 players at training the other night, could someone from Wyche please confirm. I've heard that's a better turn out than the years when they are successful.

Wyatt, now there is bloke who would be a great addition to the midfield with all the losses Donald have had

IF this is the case, its what makes Country Footy so good, the locals help out whenever they can

smasher100
14 Mar 2007, 17:01
IF this is the case, its what makes Country Footy so good, the locals help out whenever they can
Too true MOR. If it's the case, they might be a bit better than we think this year. They did have a bit of talent last year in Brennan, Bish, Turner. A good pre-season might see them turn into the player's they've wanted.

Anyway I suppose we'll all find out if a few of the boy's post on here. They don't seem to be as talkative as everyone else.

Anyone care to give us a tip on who will be premiers?

Birchip for me with the Saveloy's to be the dark horse.

Centre Sqaure
14 Mar 2007, 18:11
Too true MOR. If it's the case, they might be a bit better than we think this year. They did have a bit of talent last year in Brennan, Bish, Turner. A good pre-season might see them turn into the player's they've wanted.

Anyway I suppose we'll all find out if a few of the boy's post on here. They don't seem to be as talkative as everyone else.

wyche will go alright don't worry about that

MasterOfRoc
14 Mar 2007, 18:27

Top 3, Birchip Charlton, Wedderburn with any of the other 4 taking the 4th spot in my opinion...

Im pretty confident that there will be some pretty competitive footy this year...fight for the Spoon could well come down to last years Grand Finalists...only one way to find out...and it starts in about 1 months time

Centre Sqaure
14 Mar 2007, 20:41
can confirm ricky allan has signed with the demons this year, sam hawkins will be back after he played one game and arguably helped the demons to their only win last year (kicking 7 in a 2 point victory over the burn) .

as for other signings, Watch This Space!!!

facts_rite
14 Mar 2007, 21:44
can confirm ricky allan has signed with the demons this year, sam hawkins will be back after he played one game and arguably helped the demons to their only win last year (kicking 7 in a 2 point victory over the burn) .

as for other signings, Watch This Space!!!

Well my sources have told me that Wyche is going as far as to paying EVERY player who is in the 2nds an seniors, local or not, yet we still go on about how good it is 2 c people going back to the club! A set figure minumum for every player has been decided am i rite?? The club must be really going from strength 2 strength if u have to even pay the stalwards of the club!!!

patty O'furnicha
14 Mar 2007, 23:05
Well my sources have told me that Wyche is going as far as to paying EVERY player who is in the 2nds an seniors, local or not, yet we still go on about how good it is 2 c people going back to the club! A set figure minumum for every player has been decided am i rite?? The club must be really going from strength 2 strength if u have to even pay the stalwards of the club!!!

I'm sure the club made a decision in which they deamed neccessary to keep the club alive, and if that means pay a small expense covering fee to all players that are willing to help the club out then i dont think its such a bad idea, especially compared to its alternative... As for resorting to paying the club stalwards goes, I'm sure the gesture is greatfully appreciated and respectfully turned down by the many stalwards that have been involved in the club through many great years and have the clubs best interest at heart.

Great effort from Allan, as i saw him play in the Ballarat league last year and really proved he can become a good player in one of the best leagues in country victoria. I felt this year could have been his break through year down there, and for him to sacrifice his own development to help his beloved Demons out then my hat goes off to him

patty O'furnicha
14 Mar 2007, 23:08
Burn list is the same at as last posted at this stage, however there is a big full forward that has shown interest and as i'm lead to believe will be playing in the practice matches. And its not Hutton!

Could make it a full house in all the right positions for the saveloys this year. FF, CHF, CHB, FB, Ruck, and Rover amongst the new recruits.

Birchip and Charlton My tips to Join Wedderburn in the top 3 with each team beating each other once each throughout the year.

behind_post
15 Mar 2007, 09:00
and this is coming from a bloke from nully..............

God Of Flesh
15 Mar 2007, 09:17
Top 3, Birchip Charlton, Wedderburn with any of the other 4 taking the 4th spot in my opinion...

Im pretty confident that there will be some pretty competitive footy this year...fight for the Spoon could well come down to last years Grand Finalists...only one way to find out...and it starts in about 1 months time

Just proving your lack of knowledge, st arnaud to finish above Boort??
Might just be surprised with Boorts lineup this year!!

Listen to the fans
15 Mar 2007, 09:41
Is Sammy Gross returning to the magpie fold this year?? He would have to be one of the most loyal players boort has had in its history. He has travelled back from melb on and off since the mid 90's, a huge effort. If any man deserved a premiership for his home club it would be him. Was an gun player in the NCFL in his younger days and his experience would be of great benefit to the team.

Any other magpie news ablett or gault???

Roar38
15 Mar 2007, 10:52
Yeah but didn't someone say they had 30-40 players at training the other night, could someone from Wyche please confirm. I've heard that's a better turn out than the years when they are successful.

Wyatt, now there is bloke who would be a great addition to the midfield with all the losses Donald have had

they had the most on the track all year on friday, i think was around about 30 maybe a bit less, but a few boys didnt train because of the cricket final on saturday, and a car load from melb which didnt get to town till about 10

ablett19
15 Mar 2007, 11:14
Is Sammy Gross returning to the magpie fold this year?? He would have to be one of the most loyal players boort has had in its history. He has travelled back from melb on and off since the mid 90's, a huge effort. If any man deserved a premiership for his home club it would be him. Was an gun player in the NCFL in his younger days and his experience would be of great benefit to the team.

Any other magpie news ablett or gault???

Of course the great man is playing. The Boort rooms would not be the same without his religious warming up superstitions!!!
The Boort wagon is travelling along very nicely at present "lttf" with prac matches against avoca and Pyramid lined up in what should be good hit outs for the Maggies.... We will be ready for another successful season.

MasterOfRoc
15 Mar 2007, 16:42
Just proving your lack of knowledge, st arnaud to finish above Boort??
Might just be surprised with Boorts lineup this year!!

Mate, its an opinion.. in my opinion, Boort wont be anything on last year... Like it, hate it, i dont care, just get over it

KingRich
15 Mar 2007, 17:06
Mate, its an opinion.. in my opinion, Boort wont be anything on last year... Like it, hate it, i dont care, just get over it

Gee very snappy aren't we today??

From what I have heard from Boort players about their comings and goings they will play finals again.

facts_rite
15 Mar 2007, 17:13
and this is coming from a bloke from nully..............

Just sayin mate, if blokes are that passionate about the club then why pay them?? Wouldnt you do it for the love of the club?? Will probably last longer financially not payin borderline 2nds footballers? Didnt see Pete Morrison gettn paid in his finals years @ nully mate!! :D

MasterOfRoc
15 Mar 2007, 17:32
Gee very snappy aren't we today??

From what I have heard from Boort players about their comings and goings they will play finals again.

Yeap, not in a good mood :D

and they may play finals... when in the post in question did i say they wouldn't be :) (the post that GoF sparked up about)

if ya take a look, you will see that its actually a cheap plug, saying that the Season is starting in time

"Im pretty confident that there will be some pretty competitive footy this year...fight for the Spoon could well come down to last years Grand Finalists...only one way to find out...and it starts in about 1 months time"

Centre Sqaure
15 Mar 2007, 18:07
Just sayin mate, if blokes are that passionate about the club then why pay them?? Wouldnt you do it for the love of the club?? Will probably last longer financially not payin borderline 2nds footballers? Didnt see Pete Morrison gettn paid in his finals years @ nully mate!! :D

probably didnt, however not every player in the club will take it its an optional choice, also have to be training!!

would also love to see nully's player payments, i assume some1 close to you would be on a mint playin at nully.

facts_rite
15 Mar 2007, 21:50
probably didnt, however not every player in the club will take it its an optional choice, also have to be training!!

would also love to see nully's player payments, i assume some1 close to you would be on a mint playin at nully.

I was just making a statement mate, its not every day u hear of a club offering every player some Pat Cash thats all!! Nothing against wyche tho good on them i say, is always sad 2 see a club go and if thats what it takes to resurect a footy club then good on them!! Me old man retired years ago, wat u on about???? :D

smasher100
16 Mar 2007, 08:45
I was just making a statement mate, its not every day u hear of a club offering every player some Pat Cash thats all!! Nothing against wyche tho good on them i say, is always sad 2 see a club go and if thats what it takes to resurect a footy club then good on them!! Me old man retired years ago, wat u on about???? :D
You have now changed your tune. First you bagged them saying how could they possibly pay out every player, now your saying good on them and do whatever to resurrect a football club.

As for the player payments, I can tell you for a fact (as I have played at a club using this method of player payment) most major league's employ this strategy to pay them a playing fee. But I bet Wyche's measly reported $50 a game is nothing compared to the higher leagues along with $15 or whatever for a second's game to entice players back home. Alot more clubs will be looking at setting up a similar scheme in the future just to survive.

So facts_rite, just go back to your little minor league and wait for that white envelope after each game. You seem like a bit of a hypocrite.

Bend it
16 Mar 2007, 10:51
Didnt wyche used to always boast about not paying players? They just came back because they were successful and for the love of the club? It would have been was some years ago now!

Roar38
17 Mar 2007, 11:30

i think you would find that most succesful clubs in major leagues eg. Bendigo, Ballarat, the GV,....(not muddy waters) pay a base payment to all their senior players.

Roar38
17 Mar 2007, 20:25
Rick Allan tells me his capt. at wyche, and signed a new player on friday night from beechworth.

doubting thomas
18 Mar 2007, 10:46

i know for a fact that some reserves players at nully recieve $100 per game to cover "costs". dont try and deny it because it is fact.

facts_rite
18 Mar 2007, 15:17
i know for a fact that some reserves players at nully recieve $100 per game to cover "costs". dont try and deny it because it is fact.

As i am an unpaid player smasher, i will not be recieving my 'envelope' but good suggestion mate. Did I say that Nully dont pay there 2nds?? Was just sayin that paying 'every' player seemed a little extreme! But as i said, if thats what it takes to keep there club alive, then good on em'!

bernard the bipolar bear
18 Mar 2007, 19:18
As i am an unpaid player smasher, i will not be recieving my 'envelope' but good suggestion mate. Did I say that Nully dont pay there 2nds?? Was just sayin that paying 'every' player seemed a little extreme! But as i said, if thats what it takes to keep there club alive, then good on em'!

Paying seconds???? kidding right????

jester
19 Mar 2007, 15:27
my latest mail is D. Batram is having another run round with Boort is this correct?

superbowlmvp
19 Mar 2007, 15:42
my latest mail is D. Batram is having another run round with Boort is this correct?

That would be incorrect. Bartram has signed with Narnargoon in the southern football league where his good friend Dave Longmuir is captain coach

Perry18
19 Mar 2007, 20:58
Rick Allan tells me his capt. at wyche, and signed a new player on friday night from beechworth.

Good to see Rick comin back to the league, wish him all the best as teh skipper, and hope he does well

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 09:10
Good to see Rick comin back to the league, wish him all the best as teh skipper, and hope he does well
Well, now with Allan back in the Demon's jumper they would be looking at improving alot with his class in the midfield. Is he bringing any former Ballarat team-mates? If they were to get a few, I'd have to rate them up there with Wedderburn and Charlton with Birchip clearly in front of the pack.

Ladder Prediction:
Birchip,
Charlton,
Wedderburn,
Wyche,
St Arnaud,
Donald,
Boort

God Of Flesh
20 Mar 2007, 09:14
Well, now with Allan back in the Demon's jumper they would be looking at improving alot with his class in the midfield. Is he bringing any former Ballarat team-mates? If they were to get a few, I'd have to rate them up there with Wedderburn and Charlton with Birchip clearly in front of the pack.

Ladder Prediction:
Birchip,
Charlton,
Wedderburn,
Wyche,
St Arnaud,
Donald,
Boort

Thats pretty funny smasher....leave the jokes to the comedians!!

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 09:31
Thats pretty funny smasher....leave the jokes to the comedians!!
If it's not too much to ask, could you possibly give us your predictions?
I'm sure alot of people will have very similar ladder's to what is above.

God Of Flesh
20 Mar 2007, 10:02
If it's not too much to ask, could you possibly give us your predictions?
I'm sure alot of people will have very similar ladder's to what is above.

west coast
adelaide
bulldogs
freo
sydney
melbourne
stkilda
essendon
geelong
port
brisbane
hawthorn
carlton
collingwood
richmond
kangaroos

whistle_blower
20 Mar 2007, 11:26

Ladder Prediction:
Birchip,
Charlton,
Wedderburn,
Wyche,
St Arnaud,
Donald,
Boort
Wedderburn
Birchip
Charlton
Donald
St Arnaud
Boort
Wycheproof

Nackas
20 Mar 2007, 11:30
west coast
adelaide
bulldogs
freo
sydney
melbourne
stkilda
essendon
geelong
port
brisbane
hawthorn
carlton
collingwood
richmond
kangaroos

Essendon in the top 8? Wat?

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 11:36
Wedderburn
Birchip
Charlton
Donald
St Arnaud
Boort
Wycheproof
Your've given alot of credit to Donald there! I'm pretty sure that up to 15 of last year's premiership are leaving, could increase as we get closer to the season as well.

Perry18
20 Mar 2007, 11:46

Ladder Prediction:
Birchip,
Charlton,
Wedderburn,
Wyche,
St Arnaud,
Donald,
Boort

What would your reasons for having Birchip/Watchem on top?? dare say that Wyche wouldnt be as high as that, but you never no? Any news on Charlton and how they have recuited??

ablett19
20 Mar 2007, 12:04
Boort will make finals without a shadow of a doubt...

wonker
20 Mar 2007, 12:12
Boort is playing Avoca in a practice match at the Avoca Public Park this Saturday 24th May. All grades of football and netball I believe. The Avoca ground has been OK and a little bit of rain should help it a bit more. Avoca finished just outside the five last season but have recruited a few. Should make for an interesting day.

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 12:15
What would your reasons for having Birchip/Watchem on top?? dare say that Wyche wouldnt be as high as that, but you never no? Any news on Charlton and how they have recuited??
Birchip and Charlton were both top 4 sides last year. Birchip have recruited well and maintained their list. It was a tough decision to have Charlton above Wedderburn, as it will be very close! If Hutton and Connors do stay, look out Birchip.

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 12:16
Want a little wager on that Ablett19?

Perry18
20 Mar 2007, 12:21
Birchip and Charlton were both top 4 sides last year. Birchip have recruited well and maintained their list. It was a tough decision to have Charlton above Wedderburn, as it will be very close! If Hutton and Connors do stay, look out Birchip.

that is a fair point. i do believe that teh burn have the ammo to give Birchip a shake up, Gash is a great pick up by teh sounds, have sources that say he is a tough midfielder, that gets alot of the footy. is there any other key losses for wedderburn other than Hutton and Connors??

ablett19
20 Mar 2007, 13:17
Want a little wager on that Ablett19?
Sorry mate, not going to bet on footy after all the scandals with the AFL atm. hehe

God Of Flesh
20 Mar 2007, 13:24
Essendon in the top 8? Wat?
Sneak in on percentage!!

My predictions for the NCFL 2007

Smasher to finally cement his spot in the back pocket in the 2s, and become cheif deadshiit of bigfooty.com.
MasterOfRoc to make his long awaited return to Lord Nelson Park only for his knee to buckle under his immense weight upon running out onto the ground, thus ending his career.
Robbie lees helmet to remain on his head for the full 4 quarters, and his brother to remain sober throughout saturday.
Ben Rose to pass the ball inside 50
Thommo from Charlton to tap the ball forward at a boundary throw in
With a ban on incestral players inforced in the NCFL Wedderburn are forced to close there doors.
dean Goodridge to be congratulated post game on an excellent and consistent display of umpiring.
Due to lack of numbers at Wychy, Beau Bish is forced into the ruck where he becomes a dominating force.
Boorts Sam Grosse to retire due to Water restrictions and a broken shoelace.
ladder BIRCHIP
CHARLTON
BOORT
WEDDERBURN
DONALD
WYCHY
STARNAUD

andypipkin
20 Mar 2007, 13:35
daniel gash will be very similar to rick andrews, if andrews still plays the same brand of footy that he did at sandhurst. although gashy would be better suited to rugby. loves to get the ball and drag the hangers on 10-15 yards when he gets it in scrimmages. very tough

patty O'furnicha
20 Mar 2007, 14:30
daniel gash will be very similar to rick andrews, if andrews still plays the same brand of footy that he did at sandhurst. although gashy would be better suited to rugby. loves to get the ball and drag the hangers on 10-15 yards when he gets it in scrimmages. very tough

Wedderburn are looking to cement their spot in the top 2 for favouritism with negotiations all but finalised with another high profile name. Yes... Ben Cousins has been chatting to Dean Lockhart and is looking to break his contract at West Coast. All the Saveloys would need to do is pay out the remainder of his contract. chump change!

I would say he'd be a tagger, shutting down the likes of Bartram... A true battle of the Cannons!:D

whistle_blower
20 Mar 2007, 14:40
Sneak in on percentage!!

My predictions for the NCFL 2007

Smasher to finally cement his spot in the back pocket in the 2s, and become cheif deadshiit of bigfooty.com.
MasterOfRoc to make his long awaited return to Lord Nelson Park only for his knee to buckle under his immense weight upon running out onto the ground, thus ending his career.
Robbie lees helmet to remain on his head for the full 4 quarters, and his brother to remain sober throughout saturday.
Ben Rose to pass the ball inside 50
Thommo from Charlton to tap the ball forward at a boundary throw in
With a ban on incestral players inforced in the NCFL Wedderburn are forced to close there doors.
dean Goodridge to be congratulated post game on an excellent and consistent display of umpiring.
Due to lack of numbers at Wychy, Beau Bish is forced into the ruck where he becomes a dominating force.
Boorts Sam Grosse to retire due to Water restrictions and a broken shoelace.
ladder BIRCHIP
CHARLTON
BOORT
WEDDERBURN
DONALD
WYCHY
STARNAUD
Good predictions. Could possibly have had Boort in the four in place of Donald in my predictions. Boort may have a stronger contingent of locals. Very hard to pick at this time of year though.

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 15:03
Good predictions. Could possibly have had Boort in the four in place of Donald in my predictions. Boort may have a stronger contingent of locals. Very hard to pick at this time of year though.
Your comments are losing credibility with that one just there. Boort have the stronger contingent of locals than comparedto Donald? My a**! Didn't that all get showed to us Grand Final day :) No Depth, No Premiership!

whistle_blower
20 Mar 2007, 15:42
Your comments are losing credibility with that one just there. Boort have the stronger contingent of locals than comparedto Donald? My a**! Didn't that all get showed to us Grand Final day :) No Depth, No Premiership!
Is that the pot calling the kettle black regarding credibility? To tell you the truth i dont know who will make the 4 this year. Just guesses. But i do know one thing - you do not have credibility.

Perry18
20 Mar 2007, 17:45
Tell me ablett, How are boort travelling at this stage right now?? in matters of recuits/player losses and pre season?

smasher100
20 Mar 2007, 17:48
Is that the pot calling the kettle black regarding credibility? To tell you the truth i dont know who will make the 4 this year. Just guesses. But i do know one thing - you do not have credibility.
Here is a list of my latest comments (which I think are credible, it's your opinion if you don't):
-Boort will not finish in the Top 4. Not hope at all
-Birchip will clearly be the best in the comp this year
-Charlton/Wedderburn will fight for 2nd and 3rd
-Next group would be a fight for fourth between Wyche, Donald, St Arnaud
-Andrews will win the League BnF again if he stay's injury free.

If you think Boort has a stronger contingent of locals, your kidding yourself! Donald beat Boort in the seniors and reserves last year when it counted, and will do again this year. I'm sure I'm not alone in thinking this!

Perry18
20 Mar 2007, 20:06
Here is a list of my latest comments (which I think are credible, it's your opinion if you don't):

If you think Boort has a stronger contingent of locals, your kidding yourself! Donald beat Boort in the seniors and reserves last year when it counted, and will do again this year. I'm sure I'm not alone in thinking this!

i would have to agree with smasher on this, all quite credible. Boort may have a chance to get in but would be a good effort from them if they do. Its going to be an interesting season?

ablett19
20 Mar 2007, 20:07
Tell me ablett, How are boort travelling at this stage right now?? in matters of recuits/player losses and pre season?

Ask smasher, apparently he knows how well Boort are going to go.
I'm not going to give away anything about recruits etc on this site Im afraid.
I can tell you that we will be keeping most of last years list and adding to it with some quality proven footballers.. We will have to wait and see in Round 1 who exactly will be lining up for the Magpies......

KingRich
20 Mar 2007, 23:02
I'll put something on Boort making the 4 smasher! Name ur price!

whistle_blower
21 Mar 2007, 08:55

I won't waste my day listing all the incredible statements you've made. I don't think Boort (nor Donald for that matter) will be as bad as you think.
If you think about the leading players at St Arnaud and Wyche last year, many of them would not had a spot in the Boort and Donald sides. Compare to this to the kind of players who were "second-tier" to the stars at Boort (Gross, Wilson, Bartram etc) and Donald (Young, Beckham, Fraser etc) and I reckon the grand-finalists will retain a better list (presuming most of those sort of guys stay).
I realise its harsh calling some of those blokes "second-tier" but its for argument's sake when comparing them to the top 3-4 players at those clubs which as we know play a crucial part in NCFL football.

smasher100
21 Mar 2007, 09:28
I won't waste my day listing all the incredible statements you've made. I don't think Boort (nor Donald for that matter) will be as bad as you think.
If you think about the leading players at St Arnaud and Wyche last year, many of them would not had a spot in the Boort and Donald sides. Compare to this to the kind of players who were "second-tier" to the stars at Boort (Gross, Wilson, Bartram etc) and Donald (Young, Beckham, Fraser etc) and I reckon the grand-finalists will retain a better list (presuming most of those sort of guys stay).
I realise its harsh calling some of those blokes "second-tier" but its for argument's sake when comparing them to the top 3-4 players at those clubs which as we know play a crucial part in NCFL football.
While I can't say much in regards to St Arnaud players as they haven't played finals for a few years, Wyche had approximately 6-8 players from last year that I've played against in previous finals series'. They finished runner-up two years running, and they weren't a team full of stars so they mustn't be too big of slouches.

Those second-tier players are nothing on Donald's second tier-players you have named. Just watch this year, with alot stars departing both clubs I can pick the team that will stand up and have a crack...Donald! (Note: Did Gross get a kick last year?)

Boort should just worry about the year ahead and stop talking themselves up. I wonder why Ablett19 has stopped talking up there chances? Heard a little whisper that a few local's weren't impressed with what has been said on here.

KingRich, What ever odds you want?

superbowlmvp
21 Mar 2007, 10:05
While I can't say much in regards to St Arnaud players as they haven't played finals for a few years, Wyche had approximately 6-8 players from last year that I've played against in previous finals series'. They finished runner-up two years running, and they weren't a team full of stars so they mustn't be too big of slouches.

Those second-tier players are nothing on Donald's second tier-players you have named. Just watch this year, with alot stars departing both clubs I can pick the team that will stand up and have a crack...Donald! (Note: Did Gross get a kick last year?)

Boort should just worry about the year ahead and stop talking themselves up. I wonder why Ablett19 has stopped talking up there chances? Heard a little whisper that a few local's weren't impressed with what has been said on here.

How do you know so much smasher? i'm pretty sure you only know what you read in the picture magazine!!

Guess you know names and the ability of the 6 recruits from melbourne??

KingRich
21 Mar 2007, 10:37

I Boort makes finals then you must reveal who you are to all on Big Footy and go and meet Ablett at Boort and sign yourself up for a membership!

If they miss you name the price but this is what I want to see from you.

I think Ablett has gone quiet because there is no point in arguing with people on here. At the moment the 2 Picioanes are all they have lost. They have picked up a couple that I heard of a few months back at a party and I would assume they would have got a few more so I would think they would still slot into the finals. We will wait and see. I'm happy to throw $50 on though mate and we will sort out payment at the end of the year!

superbowlmvp
21 Mar 2007, 10:58
I Boort makes finals then you must reveal who you are to all on Big Footy and go and meet Ablett at Boort and sign yourself up for a membership!

If they miss you name the price but this is what I want to see from you.

I think Ablett has gone quiet because there is no point in arguing with people on here. At the moment the 2 Picioanes are all they have lost. They have picked up a couple that I heard of a few months back at a party and I would assume they would have got a few more so I would think they would still slot into the finals. We will wait and see. I'm happy to throw $50 on though mate and we will sort out payment at the end of the year!

slightly incorrect mate, 2 Picioanes, A Rutley, A Wilson(geelong), D armfield(knee), L Cooney??, D Longmuir( Port Phillip Prison)..
But a few more recruits will be on show saturday!!

KingRich
21 Mar 2007, 11:37
slightly incorrect mate, 2 Picioanes, A Rutley, A Wilson(geelong), D armfield(knee), L Cooney??, D Longmuir( Port Phillip Prison)..
But a few more recruits will be on show saturday!!

SBMVP... Ya killing me, ya really killing me!! LOL

superbowlmvp
21 Mar 2007, 11:43
SBMVP... Ya killing me, ya really killing me!! LOL
I think the God of flesh has me covered!!

Bend it
21 Mar 2007, 13:35
Who are boorts actual loses at this stage, is Craig Rutley on the departures list or not? Andrew has put in a clearance, and the picioanes, are gone, have they picked up any midfielders? those are the holes they will need to fill from last season, If they can keep that list minus a few blokes boort at this stage may well be the sleeping giant. I dont think any club is revealing all their cards until the season starts as to who is staying and who is going, or as close to as they can.

moderate_grenade02
21 Mar 2007, 14:08
Now Donald are finishing bottom??

Yer changed my mind but Boort arnt far in front of them

moderate_grenade02
21 Mar 2007, 14:21
HAHAHA couldnt even win the Premiership last year wont get in the finals this year

Finals
21 Mar 2007, 15:15
HAHAHA couldnt even win the Premiership last year wont get in the finals this year

It's really disappointing to come onto this thread and see this childish behaviour and slanging match gonig on.

Mobbenfuhrer
21 Mar 2007, 15:31
It's really disappointing to come onto this thread and see this childish behaviour and slanging match gonig on.

The quicker you report them the quicker I can get rid of them :)

Donald pfft, couldn't even beat Rich Avon one year.

Jeffcott 2007 surely ... or am I not keeping up with the times? :D

Mobbenfuhrer
21 Mar 2007, 15:39
How do you know so much smasher? i'm pretty sure you only know what you read in the picture magazine!!

Hey I learnt that a man fell down from that magazine once ... sometime early 90s. Got up again later, they ran a small follow-up.

Here's some gunk for yers to have a play with ... take your mind off arguing anyways ...

1941 :
Scratch match - Rich Avon West 15.15.105 defeated Donald 8.3.51.
Scratch match - Rich Avon West 6.5.41 defeated Donald 5.8.38.
One Day Knockout Competition - Wooroonook were victorious. Other teams were Watchem, Donald and Rich Avon.
Scratch match - Rich Avon defeated Donald.

Jeffcott Football Club (Vic)

Guernseys & Nicknames :
1933 - Jeffcott wore light vee on dark guernsey.
1934 - Jeffcott wore red, blue and white colours.

Timeline :
1877 :
Scratch match - Witchipool 1 defeated Jeffcott 0 @ Witchipool.
Scratch match - Jeffcott v Witchipool @ Jeffcott, winner unknown.

1879 - Scratch Match : Cope Cope V Jeffcott (result unknown).
1907 - Donald Junior FA : Jeffcott participated.
1908-09 - Jeffcott FC existed.
1910 - Donald Junior FA : Jeffcott participated.
1911 - Jeffcott FC existed.
1912 - Donald DFA Grand Final : Jeffcott were premiers.
1915 - Donald DFA : Jeffcott participated.
1922 - Donald District Seconds FL Grand Final : Jeffcott were premiers.
1924 - Donald District Seconds FL Grand Final : Jeffcott defeated Corack.
1925 - Donald District Seconds FL Grand Final : Jeffcott were premiers.
1929 - Jeffcott were represented by the Corack-Jeffcott FC.

1931 (Donald DFA) :
First Semi-Final - Jeffcott were victorious.
(Preliminary) Final - Jeffcott defeated Fire Brigade.
Grand Final - Swanwater 9.16.70 defeated Jeffcott 6.13.49.

1932 (North Central FL) :
Jeffcott commenced in the North Central FL.
Jeffcott were minor premiers.
Second Semi-Final - Jeffcott 9.11.65 defeated Saint Arnaud 7.10.52 @ Donald.
Grand Final - Saint Arnaud 14.10.94 defeated Jeffcott 9.16.70 @ Donald.

1933 - North Central FL : Jeffcott participated.
1934 - North Central FL : Jeffcott's final season in this league.
1936 - Jeffcott FC reformed as Wooroonook FC and moved to Wooroonook.

1938 (North Central FL) :
Curyo commenced in the North Central FL.
First Semi-Final - Curyo 10.12.72 defeated Donald 9.15.69.
Final - Watchem-Litchfield 15.22.112 defeated Curyo 7.12.54.

1939 - North Central FL : Curyo's final season.

These places are hardly even give way signs these days, though I think Rich Avon still has a cricket club.!

patty O'furnicha
22 Mar 2007, 11:37
It's funny how there are no posts on here once someone asks for the sledging to be eliminated.

Whistle, Is Donaldson Park going to be right for the start of the season? if not when do you seeing it being cherry ripe again?

A ground update from other side would be appreciated also??

whistle_blower
22 Mar 2007, 11:56
It's funny how there are no posts on here once someone asks for the sledging to be eliminated.

Whistle, Is Donaldson Park going to be right for the start of the season? if not when do you seeing it being cherry ripe again?

A ground update from other side would be appreciated also??
Morning Patrick, i think it should be right. The rain last week softened it up a bit and a couple of good waters a bit closer to the season should see it develop fast enough.

gerta
22 Mar 2007, 12:32
I'll go for a work shortly Patty and have a look at it for you... Looked very ordinary at the end of last week and was rock hard... Looking at it first thing on Monday morning a fair amount of water got dumped on it over the weekend and then with the follow up rain on Tuesday would have softened it a bit.. The coverage in places is very patchy, but it always has been in one particular forward pocket...

I'll give u a more in-depth report in about an hour...

footyfan001
22 Mar 2007, 12:42
How good is it that Ricky Allen is returning to his old stomping ground. It would have been a few years since he has graced the grounds of the NCFL with his silky skills and pace. Has the ability to win games off his own boot and will slot nicely into the wyche midfield.
Has been appointed as skipper and will lead by example and show the young blokes on the team what it takes to be a great footballer. His dedication and commitment are second to none as he has temporarily quit drinking and has been training the house down in Ballarat I hear.
Swans were very disappointed to lose a player of his calibre..
Rumoured to be on $750 a game...

patty O'furnicha
22 Mar 2007, 12:48

What do you think my chances are of getting cleared from Wedderburn to Wycheproof?:D

Would be very interested to know how good your sources are!

patty O'furnicha
22 Mar 2007, 12:49
I'll go for a work shortly Patty and have a look at it for you... Looked very ordinary at the end of last week and was rock hard... Looking at it first thing on Monday morning a fair amount of water got dumped on it over the weekend and then with the follow up rain on Tuesday would have softened it a bit.. The coverage in places is very patchy, but it always has been in one particular forward pocket...

I'll give u a more in-depth report in about an hour...

Cheers Gerta.:thumbsu: Take Browny down with you and have a kick!

clifton's lookalike
22 Mar 2007, 13:01
2 players to watch this year with keen interest, both superstars in their own right.
Brett Atkin (Donald Dolphins)
Jeremy Hayes (Birchip)

smasher100
22 Mar 2007, 13:16
2 players to watch this year with keen interest, both superstars in their own right.
Brett Atkin (Donald Dolphins)
Jeremy Hayes (Birchip)
Never seen Hayes play so cannot comment, from Tyntynder yes? Can you tell us where he will most likely line up on the field?

As for Atkin, he isn't that great from his previous year at the club, just does his bit week in, week out.

smasher100
22 Mar 2007, 13:18
How good is it that Ricky Allen is returning to his old stomping ground. It would have been a few years since he has graced the grounds of the NCFL with his silky skills and pace. Has the ability to win games off his own boot and will slot nicely into the wyche midfield.
Has been appointed as skipper and will lead by example and show the young blokes on the team what it takes to be a great footballer. His dedication and commitment are second to none as he has temporarily quit drinking and has been training the house down in Ballarat I hear.
Are you serious? Coatsworth, Bannam and O'Bree wouldn't have been on that money and he is a touch off their class!

MasterOfRoc
22 Mar 2007, 13:18
Our Grounds lookin great! the yellow patches that we all know about are dissapearing rapidly...pitch has softened up nicely...

Apparently there was a meeting recently to discuss grounds, Donald i think, said theirs would struggle with no more rain, but with the rain we have had since then, things look all well and good in NCFL

MasterOfRoc
22 Mar 2007, 13:21
Anyone in the know, care to share the reasoning behind Joe Coatesworth's Transfer Decline, after Decline.... i see he has applied for his 4th time... Grounds for Appeal?

smasher100
22 Mar 2007, 13:41
Anyone in the know, care to share the reasoning behind Joe Coatesworth's Transfer Decline, after Decline.... i see he has applied for his 4th time... Grounds for Appeal?
I presume they don't want to lose him (wouldn't have thought it'd take much to realise that)

As for appealing, I'm pretty sure the fourth clearance goes towards a panel to decide

MasterOfRoc
22 Mar 2007, 13:48
I presume they don't want to lose him (wouldn't have thought it'd take much to realise that)

As for appealing, I'm pretty sure the fourth clearance goes towards a panel to decide

lol Mr Obvious... i was referring to whether or not there were other reasons...

gerta
22 Mar 2007, 13:51
Cheers Gerta.:thumbsu: Take Browny down with you and have a kick!

Browny's got the day off today, although did have the help of another bigfooty regular to do a close inspection of the ground... Looks green but very patchy (not helped either by some ******* who had done a few doughies on there).. Better than a few grounds around i have seen (especially bendigo way).. Still very wet and damp from the weekend watering and rain. They would want to keep putting the water on and get another inch or two of rain before the start of the season, as well as some nice sunny days to get the grass growing a bit... If they managed to do that i think the ground would be ready to go..

One spot of concern would have to be around the centre circle. Looks as though its just in a spot where the sprinklers don't get to, as it was still quite dry and firm looking.

smasher100
22 Mar 2007, 13:52
Other reasons to not letting him go? What possible reasons could there be other than the fact they obviously don't want him to leave the club?

gerta
22 Mar 2007, 13:54

His rejection would be that from wyche's point of view is that he is a required senior player... And with the club struggling(?) with numbers i'm sure thats what wyche would be stressing the appeals board to reject his clearance.

MasterOfRoc
22 Mar 2007, 14:00
His rejection would be that from wyche's point of view is that he is a required senior player... And with the club struggling(?) with numbers i'm sure thats what wyche would be stressing the appeals board to reject his clearance.

Quite often theres a "different" issue... ie contract...etc etc but yea, i realise that

patty O'furnicha
22 Mar 2007, 14:00
Other reasons to not letting him go? What possible reasons could there be other than the fact they obviously don't want him to leave the club?

Sometimes there are other reasons for a clearance being held back. Such as financial commitment or incentives which may have already been exchanged
But in this case i would imagine it's just because he's a local talent in which would be a big loss at this stage of the year especially considering Wyche's position.

patty O'furnicha
22 Mar 2007, 14:03
Browny's got the day off today, although did have the help of another bigfooty regular to do a close inspection of the ground... Looks green but very patchy (not helped either by some ******* who had done a few doughies on there).. Better than a few grounds around i have seen (especially bendigo way).. Still very wet and damp from the weekend watering and rain. They would want to keep putting the water on and get another inch or two of rain before the start of the season, as well as some nice sunny days to get the grass growing a bit... If they managed to do that i think the ground would be ready to go..

One spot of concern would have to be around the centre circle. Looks as though its just in a spot where the sprinklers don't get to, as it was still quite dry and firm looking.

Positive signs at least. The centre circle area was hard at the best of times. So too is the goal square up the Hockey end, probably due to the stress it's endure with the Saveloys choice of lean full forwards over the years :D . but if the rest of the ground is fine then thats a good sign.

the_boot_of_gum
22 Mar 2007, 16:13

haha riteo mate.......... your nothing but a complete wood duck! Go Back to the mallee!

lucy_the_dog
22 Mar 2007, 16:40

Rumoured.... Thats all it would be buddy. I dont know where ppl come up with these rumours. As for him been captain nothing has been decided yet, but ricky would be a firm contender as would a few others that have showed leadership over the last few years around the club.

clifton's lookalike
22 Mar 2007, 16:52
Never seen Hayes play so cannot comment, from Tyntynder yes? Can you tell us where he will most likely line up on the field?

As for Atkin, he isn't that great from his previous year at the club, just does his bit week in, week out.

hayes can play and has done well holding down key defensive post at tyntynder giving away height and strength every week. he can jump and is seriously quick when he is fully fit, i have always thought and ideal wingman if had enough quality backmen.

i cannot believe you are talking down the quality of atkin. after a year away from football he is fit and big. has had the full body wax and is rareing to go. has been seen around the kerang lakes area of late with his new ski boat with shirt off showing his physique off to the ladies. will be a definate improver in 07

smasher100
22 Mar 2007, 17:01
hayes can play and has done well holding down key defensive post at tyntynder giving away height and strength every week. he can jump and is seriously quick when he is fully fit, i have always thought and ideal wingman if had enough quality backmen.

i cannot believe you are talking down the quality of atkin. after a year away from football he is fit and big. has had the full body wax and is rareing to go. has been seen around the kerang lakes area of late with his new ski boat with shirt off showing his physique off to the ladies. will be a definate improver in 07
Are we talking about the same bloke here? What's this with the ladies? The Atkin that I know has a face like a busted sav.

God Of Flesh
23 Mar 2007, 09:22
Heading to Avoca tomorrow and i've heard they have a very good bakery!! can someone give me a rundown on what to buy and what not to buy?

smasher100
23 Mar 2007, 09:42
Heading to Avoca tomorrow and i've heard they have a very good bakery!! can someone give me a rundown on what to buy and what not to buy?
Take your pick. I'm sure you'll have a day out there ;)

MrsKenGriffeySnr
23 Mar 2007, 10:10
In reference to what Allan is getting paid by whyche, who gives a stuff... He is from whyche, he is from all accounts a good player and a good bloke, he provides a bit of excitement by coming back, he might entice a few others back as well, he will lift the standard at whyche, maybe even the comp, he might help lift whyche off the bottom. If the club can afford to pay him $10,000 a game then good on them. If he is worth that much to them then good on them. There is too much bickering about how much people get paid. When it comes down to a decision about where we all play footy, money doesn't really come into it. Or does it?? But then I only get paid $750.. Or is it $150.. Or maybe $120.. Hang on, $1020???

smasher100
23 Mar 2007, 10:27
In reference to what Allan is getting paid by whyche, who gives a stuff... He is from whyche, he is from all accounts a good player and a good bloke, he provides a bit of excitement by coming back, he might entice a few others back as well, he will lift the standard at whyche, maybe even the comp, he might help lift whyche off the bottom. If the club can afford to pay him $10,000 a game then good on them. If he is worth that much to them then good on them. There is too much bickering about how much people get paid. When it comes down to a decision about where we all play footy, money doesn't really come into it. Or does it?? But then I only get paid $750.. Or is it $150.. Or maybe $120.. Hang on, $1020???
Are you sure you don't care? Why bring it up and then state what you might be getting paid?

To quote you, "Who gives a stuff"!!!

ablett19
23 Mar 2007, 11:29

here here

MasterOfRoc
23 Mar 2007, 11:36
Agreed MrsKGS...however remove the first "h" in "Wyche" (Whyche) :P

KingRich
23 Mar 2007, 12:58
Agreed MrsKGS...however remove the first "h" in "Wyche" (Whyche) :P

MOR you are one of those kids that always has to have the last word!

superbowlmvp
23 Mar 2007, 13:08

And the last pie:D :D

smasher100
23 Mar 2007, 14:05
Go away you clown! You come on this thread thinking you know everything about everyone and the league.

You still think Boort will make finals? Not sure what you base your predictions on!

superbowlmvp
23 Mar 2007, 14:12
Go away you clown! You come on this thread thinking you know everything about everyone and the league.

You still think Boort will make finals? Not sure what you base your predictions on!

And what do you base your predictions on? Boort may have lost 4 very good players ...but...you my friend have no idea about there recruits. Boort will make the 4 ..i put my house on it!