View Full Version : North Central Football League - Part 1
Rocky Hutchison
28 Aug 2007, 11:39
battle of the cripples from what i hear. its good news for starnaud though, if hes right to go
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 11:57
you are right hutchy. both of these guys have spent time on the sidelines this year
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 12:53
Needs kicks 10 in 200th game
By StAFC Website Representative
Centre Half Forward Daniel Needs played his 200th game in style, booting 10 goals in a great display of skill which has led the senior side into the final series. Needs received an amazing reception as he stepped onto the field. A banner was made for the event, and a guard of honour was form by the reserves side, club officials and fans, which he walked through with his daughter. Earlier on, a jumper, signifying the occasion was presented to him, by Coach Jamie Solyom.
Needs didn't seem to be overwelmed by the moment, kicking three first quarter goals. The match remained tight up until three quarter time. The seniors were up by 13 points and needing to win to keep there finals hope alive.
Needs turned the last quarter into a clinic of strong marking and accurate kicking, with the aid of a strong backline and a midfield which still had plenty left in the tank. The seniors ran out 63 point victors.
Needs received the match ball in a best on ground effort.
Congratulations Daniel Needs
where2now?
28 Aug 2007, 13:02
Is the league vote count on this week? Lets throw some names about in relation to who will poll well in the seniors, reserves and u/16's.
Redbacksrule!
28 Aug 2007, 13:07
[quote=MasterOfRoc;8552301]Needs kicks 10 in 200th game
By StAFC Website Representative
Who else played well for the saints roc? How did the dees boys go?
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 13:12
While the game was alive, they stood up... But as soon as St Arnaud took control, We never took the foot off the pedal, and fired on 10 goals to Wyches 2. Solyom was off the ground most of this time too.
Best
St. Arnaud DANIEL NEEDS, MARK DOWLEY, BROCK EZARD, IAN MOERMAN, SIMON BREARLEY, JAMIE SOLYOM
Wyche-Narraport BOE BISH, JAMES ROONEY, TREVOR RUMBOLD, JOSHUA WHITE, DECLAN LOUREY, GEORGE ALLAN
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 13:15
Is the league vote count on this week? Lets throw some names about in relation to who will poll well in the seniors, reserves and u/16's.
Feeny - Simon Brearley
R/U - Daniel Needs and Robbie Lee Tied
Presidents Award - Brearley
Runners Up - Needs
Res BnF
Winner - Chris Medlyn
R/U - Sheehan maybe?
U16's
Winner - Hatcher
RU - Anderson
Redbacksrule!
28 Aug 2007, 13:16
All young guys in wyche's best. How many will they retain next year? From what i've seen could potentially be a good young side. How has jesse douglas gone this year?
Grasshopper15
28 Aug 2007, 13:25
Only saw two or three games for the year but you would have to expect that there will be a few redbacks in the top 10 given the amount of games they won and assuming that they will get the 3 and 2 votes at least from those games.
Expect a late charge from a few bulls given that they won their last 8 games! Maybe Lee or Scambler?
Presumably also a mid year rush from St Arnaud and don't be surprised if Andrews or one of the Charlton blokes just keeps ticking the votes over throughout the year and ends up snatching it.
Hard to see enough votes going to any of the bottom three sides.
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 13:26
Jesse was thrown in the deep end. Has been playing at Full Back for the last 3/4 of the season. But hes been playing damn well.
What was the go with the 2's? Were ya that short? or just having a bit of fun?
I noticed quite a few names from the 70's and 80's lol
bit of both, we were fairly short, had few blokes that couldnt make it for one reason or another, so a few older fellas had to step in which is always going to be good for a laugh, and good for the younger blokes in the side a chance to play with uncles and family friends and so on which is good i think, and wem didnt want to put any young under 16 kids in to the side cause they are coming in to the finals.
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 13:30
Only saw two or three games for the year but you would have to expect that there will be a few redbacks in the top 10 given the amount of games they won and assuming that they will get the 3 and 2 votes at least from those games.
Expect a late charge from a few bulls given that they won their last 8 games! Maybe Lee or Scambler?
Presumably also a mid year rush from St Arnaud and don't be surprised if Andrews or one of the Charlton blokes just keeps ticking the votes over throughout the year and ends up snatching it.
Hard to see enough votes going to any of the bottom three sides.
No one has been consistantly top 1-3 this year, within their sides... except Robbie Lee, who hasn't been lately, and Simon Brearley. Zac Holmes has played well recently for the Bulls, which would snatch votes from Lee, as has Needs at St Arnaud... could quite possible cost their team-mates the medal?
Will be an interesting count tomorrow night anyway!!
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 13:32
bit of both, we were fairly short, had few blokes that couldnt make it for one reason or another, so a few older fellas had to step in which is always going to be good for a laugh, and good for the younger blokes in the side a chance to play with uncles and family friends and so on which is good i think, and wem didnt want to put any young under 16 kids in to the side cause they are coming in to the finals.
Fair call. Im sure many of the regulars in that side would have enjoyed it too, even given the margin!
Enjoyable game for all!
Grasshopper15
28 Aug 2007, 13:38
No one has been consistantly top 1-3 this year, within their sides... except Robbie Lee, who hasn't been lately, and Simon Brearley. Zac Holmes has played well recently for the Bulls, which would snatch votes from Lee, as has Needs at St Arnaud... could quite possible cost their team-mates the medal?
Will be an interesting count tomorrow night anyway!!
I don't know Brearley, is he a Saint? How long has he been there? Holmes is a fair chance, he's been dominating in the ruck most of the year and could attract votes. Who are the better players from the Burn?
Rocky Hutchison
28 Aug 2007, 13:44
i was looking through the results earlier, De Araugo, Rose, Stenhouse are the regulars in the best. Rose went missing for a while, was he injured?
brearly is a saint, but i have no idea how long hes been there. any relation to the brearly's down in the wimmera. nhill i think. there was a brearly who won their best and fairest a few years ago
whistle_blower
28 Aug 2007, 13:46
i was looking through the results earlier, De Araugo, Rose, Stenhouse are the regulars in the best. Rose went missing for a while, was he injured?
Rose went overseas for a while. Gash and Polglaise have been good most weeks too. Think there's too many pinching votes there.
brearly is a saint, but i have no idea how long hes been there. any relation to the brearly's down in the wimmera. nhill i think. there was a brearly who won their best and fairest a few years ago
De Araugo missed a few games at the start of the year too didnt he...
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 13:51
Yeah Man... He was over in the Carribean watching the Cricket with the Jamaicans man!
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 15:04
2007 Final Ladders
Seniors
http://img388.imageshack.us/img388/6340/ncflseniorladdersn8.png
Reserves
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/802/ncflresladderbm0.png
Under 16's
http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/8726/ncfl16sladderzt4.png
Under 13's
http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/8498/ncfl13sladdergn7.png
Bayonet
28 Aug 2007, 16:41
Yeah Man... He was over in the Carribean watching the Cricket with the Jamaicans man!
Can you give me an update On C Drum's career ending injury?
Talk_It_Up
28 Aug 2007, 21:04
Finals have finally arrived. Whats everyones opinion
Who will win the flag and why?
MasterOfRoc
28 Aug 2007, 22:13
St. Arnaud - Cuz i said so :P
Birchip will be the team to beat... with that said... Jinx!
footy_pie
28 Aug 2007, 23:37
I reckon the burn will take home the flag. I know they are having a rough patch but they have time to resarect (if thats how you spell it) the dark patch they are in. I see a couple are saying Birchip/Watchem but i believe the burn will get back into their previous form. Although it would be nice for the saints to win their first flag since 1999.
Spiro Malakelis
29 Aug 2007, 09:55
Wedderburn have been the strongest team all year so you would expect them to get up, but I guess history is against them. Birchip-Watchem have won their last 8 matches and are clearly the form side of the competition so I'm going to put my money on them to win in an upset after getting rolled in the second semi and knocking out St. Arnaud in the Prelim.
In the two's it'll be the opposite, Birchip-Watchem have been the strongest side but will go down to Wedderburn in the Grand Final!
Good to see that every team has at least one team in the finals and interesting to note that St. Arnaud is the only team with all 4 teams taking part in finals action. Is the sleeping giant awakening from its slumber?
whistle_blower
29 Aug 2007, 10:10
I reckon the burn will take home the flag. I know they are having a rough patch but they have time to resarect (if thats how you spell it) the dark patch they are in. I see a couple are saying Birchip/Watchem but i believe the burn will get back into their previous form. Although it would be nice for the saints to win their first flag since 1999.
What about the Burn having not won one since 1970? Bit bigger drought!
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 12:17
Wedderburn could well go out in straight sets in the finals... and its the first time in ages, that this actually seems quite possible!!
Should Wedderburn lose vs Birchip Next weekend, they wwill have to take on, either the Charlton that defeated them (without Rick Andrews) or the St Arnaud, that on the weekend, showed signs that it could tear any side apart.
whistle_blower
29 Aug 2007, 12:33
Wedderburn could well go out in straight sets in the finals... and its the first time in ages, that this actually seems quite possible!!
Should Wedderburn lose vs Birchip Next weekend, they wwill have to take on, either the Charlton that defeated them (without Rick Andrews) or the St Arnaud, that on the weekend, showed signs that it could tear any side apart.
They could well Roc. Not sure it would be the first time in ages though seeing as it happened in 2005.
Daisy Williams
29 Aug 2007, 12:34
Oh MasterOfCock you are dreaming my big cuddly friend!
Will be a Charlton Birchip Grand final..clearly the 2 best sides ive seen this season, But Donald and Boort of last season would have beaten both by 10 goals!
Come on roc, you blokes only really buried the Demons in the last quarter when our blokes ran out of steam, to your credit you did play well all day, but against the full force of Wedderburn, Birchip and Charlton, your boys could easily be the first to fall out of the finals race.
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 12:42
:D doesn't take much to stir you guys up :P
Seems they dont learn from the previous time it happens ;)
But seriously, St Arnaud has beat both Charlton and Birchip, "The two best sides that daisy has seen" which means they can beat Wedderburn.... No reason why St Arnaud can't get up.... Will be an interesting finals series none the less
Spiro Malakelis
29 Aug 2007, 13:15
But seriously, St Arnaud has bet Charlton and Birchip, "The two best sides that daisy has seen" which means they can beat Wedderburn.... No reason why St Arnaud can't get up.... Will be an interesting finals series none the less
That's true, if Needs continues his form from the weekend St. Arnaud could beat anyone. Hard to see them beating all three of the sides above them though!
Big Stenhouse hasn't been as dominant in recent weeks, probably due to the quality of players missing from the side, if he can recapture his early season form the Burn will be hard to stop.
I'm going for Birchip-Watchem simply becuase no team has been able to stop them since Tyler went forward. They simply have too many scoring options, especially with Colville coming back into the lineup.
Daisy Williams
29 Aug 2007, 13:41
But seriously, St Arnaud has bet Charlton and Birchip, "The two best sides that daisy has seen" which means they can beat Wedderburn.... No reason why St Arnaud can't get up.... Will be an interesting finals series none the less
How much did they BET? Was it more than the amount of money you've squanded on meat pies at the footy throughout the season?
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 13:55
How much did they BET? Was it more than the amount of money you've squanded on meat pies at the footy throughout the season?
FYI... i have spent a total of $14.50 at all canteen's combined, this season.
so you can stick it where the sun doesn't shine..
If you are who i think you are, thats anywhere below your ego inflated head
The Majestic
29 Aug 2007, 15:06
You are lucky if you went to a TCA controlled one you'd spend that in a day, and hardly have anything.
I saw that the Maggies didn't make it, shame, must have been me saying that I was going to take them on as a side in the league?
FYI... i have spent a total of $14.50 at all canteen's combined, this season.
so you can stick it where the sun doesn't shine..
If you are who i think you are, thats anywhere below your ego inflated head
MOR - give us the initials of who you think this person is.
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 15:13
You'd love that wouldn't ya!!
However you missed my point!
The Majestic
29 Aug 2007, 15:28
But we'd still like to know.;)
You know I decided to check up on the St Arnaud website, just so I could get some info on the league, after learning you have a Magpie team I wanted to know more about them...and then I went to the gallery and saw that you guys had a Simon Atkins lookalike...with a beard...I never knew he had a brother...
Though Daniel Needs in a photo looks like he's as tall as a tree...I think someone may have been a bit tipsy taking the photo.;)
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 15:31
Hmmm, which photo was that? Got a link?
The Majestic
29 Aug 2007, 15:33
Hmmm, which photo was that? Got a link?
Yeah it was this one http://starnaudfc.vcfl.com.au/photogallery_detail.asp?id=37851 I would have to try and find the other photo though, too many links.;)
Yes I have missed the point.
Just want to try and identify who the peanut is. Give us some sort of clue.
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 15:44
From what im told, hes one of those guys that is the Clubs best friend, when things are going great... but when things aren't as good, hes either no where to be seen, or sitting on the sidelines claiming he can do everything better.
Daisy Williams for Coach 08??? :eek: (How about no!)
Daisy Williams
29 Aug 2007, 15:50
Yes I have missed the point.
Just want to try and identify who the peanut is. Give us some sort of clue.
Well being bald i have been called peanut before.
I love my club, just dislike a few members.
Well being bald i have been called peanut before.
I love my club, just dislike a few members.
Well your posts don't seem to favourable towards the club you love.
So were you a previous player at the club and what era?
Are you currently a local?
What members are you referring to? Does your dislike include the coach?
Rocky Hutchison
29 Aug 2007, 16:37
heard a whisper that a loddon valley club has approached rick andrews. rumour has it that he has told the club to call back after this weekend.
ablett19
29 Aug 2007, 17:01
Top votegetters each team
Birchip: Robbie
StArnaud: Needs
Charlton: Judd
Boort: Nelson
Wyche: Bish
Donald: Wyatt
Wedd: Stenhouse
Not going to pick a Feeny, could be anyone of Lee, Needs, Nelson, Rutley Brearley, Stenhouse, Scambler, Judd etc etc
MasterOfRoc
29 Aug 2007, 17:06
few good choces there... should be a tight count!
Grub Bish should poll well even tho his side didnt win too many games he has been the stand out player for his side all year
Good to hear Ben Dearaugo on Fresh FM giving his thoughts on the upcoming finals series... Gave a pretty good summary about the chances of the teams and the upcoming games for this weekend...
Talk_It_Up
29 Aug 2007, 20:25
McHugh, Postle, Barnes, Beniam, Poleglaze (or howeva he spells it), Baird..... All these players have been missing in the past few weeks for the Burn..
in my opionion, If the redbacks have a full team nobody will come close.
Jock Clark 2
29 Aug 2007, 20:42
ARE Lockhart's boys really that far gone, Rocco ?
And is the big bloke who kicked a heap of goals early on and mid-season for the Burners still up and firing ??? Stenhouse or Stenhill or summat.
footy_pie
29 Aug 2007, 20:56
is there any truth about the rumours cycling round about rick andrews leaving? does anyone have sufficent evidence to prove it? interesting to hear your thoughts
Top votegetters each team
Birchip: Robbie
StArnaud: Needs
Charlton: Judd
Boort: Nelson
Wyche: Bish
Donald: Wyatt
Wedd: Stenhouse
Not going to pick a Feeny, could be anyone of Lee, Needs, Nelson, Rutley Brearley, Stenhouse, Scambler, Judd etc etc
hope Bartram doesn't take too manmy votes from Nelson
Charlton will be hard to beat with Andrews back in form. He is an inspirational player/leader who could win a game off his own boot.
BiG KinG
29 Aug 2007, 23:05
Charlton will be hard to beat with Andrews back in form. He is an inspirational player/leader who could win a game off his own boot.
I Agree with thbis is thinkhe is the most influiential player in the NCFL weather people like it or not. I think that charlton on there day can beat any team unlike birchip who i think are playing above themselves and have been for the past 8 weeks. I think wedderburn may challenge them in the big one and may even run over them if they are not playin at there best.
charltons best is the best in the comp.
wedderburns middle of the road is the better than all in comp &
Birchip will struggle to get over either of these teams.
MasterOfRoc
30 Aug 2007, 02:57
Andrews back in form?
He never polled any good in the last fewe weeks, he was ahead well and truly early... but died off...
Sooo now days you get "back in form" by not playing?
Rumour has it that Keith Chalmers medallist, and Toolybuc winner Simon Brearley will be returning next season, alongside the 3rd placed Jamie Solyom, to take St Arnaud, to their first back to back premiership, since 98, 99
Btw to those two that i had a chat with last night... You guys are quite funny as drunks ;) oh, and HN, ill apologise when ya prove me wrong :D (**wonders if he realises its all a bit of fun**)
CARN THE SAINTS!!!!!
MasterOfRoc
30 Aug 2007, 03:15
Feeny Medal
James Scambler - B/W 16 votes
Simon Brearley - ST ARNAUD 15 votes
Rick Andrews - CHARLTON 14 Votes
Reserves:
James Sheehan - B/W 21 votes
Chris Medlyn - ST ARNAUD 16 votes
Sam Coloe - ST ARNAUD 11 votes
U16's
Tom Keane WYCHE NARRAPORT - 27 Votes
James Keeble BOORT - 24 Votes
Chris Hatcher - BOORT 22 Votes
Tooleybuc Award (Presidents)
Simon Brearley ST ARNAUD 33 Votes
Daniel Needs ST ARNAUD 23 Votes
Goalkickers
Stenhouse 97
Ryan 84
Solyom 80
Res
Lee 40
Hall 39
Ward 34
Can you name the top vote getters for each club?
Also who got votes with being in good form last night? I take it the players from the clubs who aren't in the finals!
MasterOfRoc
30 Aug 2007, 10:29
From what i saw,
Best on Ground to Haldane Nelson
Runners up to Mark Perryman
(Don't worry whitey, RF didn't beat ya thist time mate ;))
MasterOfRoc
30 Aug 2007, 10:32
Can you name the top vote getters for each club?
Also who got votes with being in good form last night? I take it the players from the clubs who aren't in the finals!
Birchip - Scambler (Winner)
Boort - HN? or Nick Reid maybe... ill tell ya tonight when i get the full votes
Charlton Rick (3rd place)
Donald - Glenn Wyatt
St Arnaud - Simon Brearley (Runner Up)
Wedderburn - DeAraugo (i dont think ben Rose got a vote)
Wycheproof.Narraport - Grub, orrrr Josh White...
facts_rite
30 Aug 2007, 10:42
I Agree with thbis is thinkhe is the most influiential player in the NCFL weather people like it or not. I think that charlton on there day can beat any team unlike birchip who i think are playing above themselves and have been for the past 8 weeks. I think wedderburn may challenge them in the big one and may even run over them if they are not playin at there best.
charltons best is the best in the comp.
wedderburns middle of the road is the better than all in comp &
Birchip will struggle to get over either of these teams.
A team to be playing above themselves for 8 Weeks? 8 weeks is nearly half the season you realise?? Birchip have a handy team mate, and for a team to play 'above themselves' for half a season is one of the more ridiculous things i have heard
BiG KinG
30 Aug 2007, 13:03
Birchip have a handy team mate, and for a team to play 'above themselves' for half a season is one of the more ridiculous things i have heard
B/W have some Handy Players But the there best are a lot better than there worst. charlton and wedderburn have an even spread with both sides having there 2-3 best but they arn't that much better than there next 5-6-7 this is where B/W will come undone in the finals if you shut there best 2-3 down you have got the game 90% won.
But then you still have to shut them down which is a hard task.
Rocky Hutchison
30 Aug 2007, 13:08
apologies if i miss any
Holmes
Lee
Scambler
Koops
Ryan
Tyler
Noonan
Hayes
Colville.......
3-4 eh? :thumbsu:
apologies if i miss any
Holmes
Lee
Scambler
Koops
Ryan
Tyler
Noonan
Hayes
Colville.......
I think when Wyche beat birchip it was largly to the fact that they stopped Lee and slowed Scambler a bit, and the next time we played them we were unable to stop these 2 and they came away with the points. Wyche having 3 talls that can all work the ruck (Zac, Josh, Butch) were able to wear out Holmes alot quicker the first game cant really remember if he did much the second time round. they will be a hard side to stop the next few weeks
BiG KinG
30 Aug 2007, 13:44
apologies if i miss any
Holmes
Lee
Scambler
Koops
Ryan
Tyler
Noonan
Hayes
Colville.......
So you class noonan, hayes, colville, Tyler in the same class as walklates, andrews, judd, brown, thompson, barnes, rose, gash, stenhouse, baird, turnbull, de aurgo, polglaze
Rocky Hutchison
30 Aug 2007, 13:47
young jake noonan, id rate him as more valuable than quite a few of those players.
He's arguably the best CHB in the league.
Jarrod Tyler... you been keeping an eye on how hes going? Since he's gone up forward, hes taken Birchip to a new level. He's a gun
Rick Andrews would be the most valuable player in the ncfl, no doubt about it. id put tyler and noonan in the same category, as walklates, judd, thompson, turnbull and dearaugo.
im no birchip fan, infact, i think they're primarily a pack of idiots, but theres no doubting the talent they have.
Talk_It_Up
30 Aug 2007, 14:13
So you class noonan, hayes, colville, Tyler in the same class as walklates, andrews, judd, brown, thompson, barnes, rose, gash, stenhouse, baird, turnbull, de aurgo, polglaze
I'm agreeing with the Big King..... Wedderburn are easily the best side.... people are beggining to underate them due to there huge amount of injuries
Birchip definately a good side with some class players, but the fact that they could only just beat the Burn by a goal when they had half of the starting team missing indicates the difference in the 2 teams...
Howeva, Charlton are a genuine chance but are too inconsistant.
Daisy Williams
30 Aug 2007, 14:18
apologies if i miss any
Holmes
Lee
Scambler
Koops
Ryan
Tyler
Noonan
Hayes
Colville.......
Shan Coffey.:thumbsu:
Yesterdays Hero
30 Aug 2007, 14:45
Andrews back in form?
He never polled any good in the last fewe weeks, he was ahead well and truly early... but died off...
Sooo now days you get "back in form" by not playing?
Rumour has it that Keith Chalmers medallist, and Toolybuc winner Simon Brearley will be returning next season, alongside the 3rd placed Jamie Solyom, to take St Arnaud, to their first back to back premiership, since 98, 99
Btw to those two that i had a chat with last night... You guys are quite funny as drunks ;) oh, and HN, ill apologise when ya prove me wrong :D (**wonders if he realises its all a bit of fun**)
CARN THE SAINTS!!!!!
Dont you have to win 1 premiership before you go back to back?
whistle_blower
30 Aug 2007, 15:20
Feeny Medal
James Scambler - B/W 16 votes
Congratulations to James Scambler. A very deserving winner. Roc, i presume you'll have a detailed list for us when you receive it mate?
redragger
30 Aug 2007, 16:48
The Birchip boys would have been pretty rowdy wouldn't they Master, taking out the seniors and the seconds. Scambler doesn't mind a beer, was he there?
Its almost silly season again anyone got any recruiting info, heard Andrews could end up with a halo above his head, any other recruits worth a mention
MasterOfRoc
30 Aug 2007, 18:24
Nah, jimmy wasn't there...
Robbie Lee made the acceptance speech, and done a damn good job after being put on the spot!
Personally, i thought the Haircut done more good to him, than the swim in the dam...but we have different views ;)
And did it seem to anyone else that young TK had been practising his speech for ages ;)?
MasterOfRoc
30 Aug 2007, 18:29
as for the Reserves BnF... when Sheehan was announced as the winner, it was actually almost as if no one outside B/W really gave 2 sh*ts
Spiro Malakelis
30 Aug 2007, 19:43
I'm not a huge Birchip advocate either but I think you're being a bit harsh!
Other players for the list include Shan Coffey, Josh Forster, Brad Ryan and Jarrod Hogan has had a great second half of the year.
Jake Noonan is every bit as good as Judd and the Walklates and a fair few of the Burn players as well. Tyler is a former century goal kicker who kicked 50 odd goals in half a season up forward this year. Hayes has been pretty strong down back all year and Colville while being a bit past his peak is far too talanted for most backmen who are left over after maning up Ryan and Tyler.
Congrats to Jimbo Scambler on the Feeny Medal also!
KBSHERRIN
30 Aug 2007, 20:31
Robbie Lee made the acceptance speech, and done a damn good job after being put on the spot!
Personally, i thought the Haircut done more good to him, than the swim in the dam...but we have different views ;)
And did it seem to anyone else that young TK had been practising his speech for ages ;)?
Nar i dunno bout that Roc, some people are just better speakers than others.. But what i do know is that Tom Keane was a very deservent winner who has always held up his junior Wycheproof side, he also has a very good head on his shoulders, and a big future.. Well done Tommy :thumbsu::thumbsu:
BiG KinG
30 Aug 2007, 20:50
Nah,
Jeez i think your a bit rough on young keane there. I know the keane family and i no that tom is a very intellegent young man with a good head on his shoulders. Obviously he has had a lot of practise considering he was runners up last year damm fine effort if i say so my self. Congratulations to tommy:thumbsu:
What ever you goose, you do a good job on here then you say stupid shit like this, Tommy's great kid and will cement his place in the senior side over the next few years, if any one thinks they can run with him all day good luck!! that kids got a massive motor. Good on ya Tom great effort and remember run the bastard up......
BiG KinG
30 Aug 2007, 21:09
What ever you goose, you do a good job on here then you say stupid shit like this, Tommy's great kid and will cement his place in the senior side over the next few years, if any one thinks they can run with him all day good luck!! that kids got a massive motor. Good on ya Tom great effort and remember run the bastard up......
Couldn't agree more Truck, will be a great player in the future for the demons.
ex star
30 Aug 2007, 21:35
great work james keeble, now turn it on for the finals mate.:thumbsu:
anybody know the top 5 for boort last night in the ones.
kangas29
30 Aug 2007, 21:43
great work james keeble, now turn it on for the finals mate.:thumbsu:
anybody know the top 5 for boort last night in the ones.
yeah good effort for 3 boort players to be in the top 4 in the under 16s. dont think that would happen to many times. considering some of those boys missed a few games with playin seniors and injuries later in the season. i think shaun price may hav even got a vote in the seniors
i think goodo might have got the most with 7, then maybe whitey, craig, nick reid. dunno who else
ex star
30 Aug 2007, 22:31
yeah good effort for 3 boort players to be in the top 4 in the under 16s. dont think that would happen to many times. considering some of those boys missed a few games with playin seniors and injuries later in the season. i think shaun price may hav even got a vote in the seniors
i think goodo might have got the most with 7, then maybe whitey, craig, nick reid. dunno who else
good effort by the under 16 boort boys considering they would be taking votes off each other every week.
little surprising C didn't get some more, maybe taking his anger out not only on the water bottles but the umpires to.
Rocky Hutchison
31 Aug 2007, 00:25
i was looking through the north central website, comparing local awards, to the umpires awards. i saw that in round seven, simon brealy was judged best on ground for st arnaud, and he recieved the 3 votes for the presidents award.
the question is... its a mute point, but ill still bring it up.
did his bump on nick reed (sp?) cost him the feeny?
it doesn't really matter though, as im sure simon and his saints have their eyes on the bigger prize, that is awarded around 5:30 on the second last week in september
best of luck to all teams playing on saturday
MasterOfRoc
31 Aug 2007, 01:11
as for young Keane, ill go out on a limb... Future League President...
A worthy winner, and obviously a good public speaker!
Its just a shame some people take things on here too literally! :P as we found out around 10pm last night :D
BiG KinG
31 Aug 2007, 10:27
as for young Keane, ill go out on a limb... Future League President...
A worthy winner, and obviously a good public speaker!
Its just a shame some people take things on here too literally! :P as we found out around 10pm last night :D
How else are we supposed to take it?
Don't try and butter it up now MOR obviously you were trying to make a great young man look bad and now you have noticed that you were out of line just conceed ok:D
Bend it
31 Aug 2007, 11:06
Late mail: Andrew McGurk will most likely be a late withdrawal from tomorrows side due to a back injury he suffered at training last night. I'm sure the saints would be interested in that roc
Daisy Williams
31 Aug 2007, 11:20
How else are we supposed to take it?
Don't try and butter it up now MOR obviously you were trying to make a great young man look bad and now you have noticed that you were out of line just conceed ok:D
Lighten up, not often i stick up for ROC, but come on guys dont be so bloody precious!
MasterOfRoc
31 Aug 2007, 11:28
Late mail: Andrew McGurk will most likely be a late withdrawal from tomorrows side due to a back injury he suffered at training last night. I'm sure the saints would be interested in that roc
Bugger, im like, totally... ummm... sad? :D :D :D
CARN THE SAINTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
MasterOfRoc
31 Aug 2007, 11:29
Add to this Rick's stress fractured foot.... (rick will play tho)
Surely thommo won't ruck... probably has 6 too many injuries for ruck contests.
May come down to the battle of the 2's ruckmen...and we all know who was runner up in the Leagues BnF
His foots been rooted for a while now, hasnt stopped him from doing what he does best.
MasterOfRoc
31 Aug 2007, 11:33
It did last week
Bend it
31 Aug 2007, 11:33
Surely thommo won't ruck... probably has 6 too many injuries for ruck contests.
May come down to the battle of the 2's ruckmen...and we all know who was runner up in the Leagues BnF
Any injury concerns for the saints? do they have a full list to pick from?
Rocky Hutchison
31 Aug 2007, 11:41
Any injury concerns for the saints? do they have a full list to pick from?
Needs with leather poisoning
will be a big loss for the navies... who will take most of the rucking duties now??
Bend it
31 Aug 2007, 11:49
will be a big loss for the navies... who will take most of the rucking duties now??
Who do the navies have in the seconds capable of handling say a Needs? Luke Hollis would be there next option if Thommo is not capable? Could this swing the game in favour of the saints. Conditons like today would also work into the saints favour you would think with Charlton realiant on hiting targets and chip and run style of play.
MasterOfRoc
31 Aug 2007, 11:50
HA! Nah, Needsie has recovered, hes learnt how to, afterall, in his 200 senior games, hes been diagnosed with it quite a few times now.
Drummys out. (as we know)
Brock Ezards out after copping two boots to the head last weekend, Felice "the" Cua is making his way back, to take his place.
Mark Ciurleo done his shoulder last weekend, as the Wyche boys will know, hes doubtful.
Mark Jelinek has been named as emergency
Bend it
31 Aug 2007, 11:54
HA! Nah, Needsie has recovered, hes learnt how to, afterall, in his 200 senior games, hes been diagnosed with it quite a few times now.
Drummys out. (as we know)
Brock Ezards out after copping two boots to the head last weekend, Felice "the" Cua is making his way back, to take his place.
Mark Ciurleo done his shoulder last weekend, as the Wyche boys will know, hes doubtful.
Mark Jelinek has been named as emergency
I reckon Andrews may start in the guts but end up going forward if unless the navies are under the pump. Saints will miss Ciurleo and Ezard was well. The game is very much goin to be determined in who is winning the midfield. And the saints may have a big advantage in the ruck
deledio_gun
31 Aug 2007, 11:55
Charlton gave neville thompson a short run in the ruck to give McGurk a spell last week...if they are really short he may be given the duties?
Rocky Hutchison
31 Aug 2007, 11:56
Who do the navies have in the seconds capable of handling say a Needs? Luke Hollis would be there next option if Thommo is not capable? Could this swing the game in favour of the saints. Conditons like today would also work into the saints favour you would think with Charlton realiant on hiting targets and chip and run style of play.
Is this hollis fella a donald lad? one of (the b word that also has the same meaning as the n word)'s kids?
N Bartos
31 Aug 2007, 11:58
Is that the same Luke Hollis that Garry "G Train" Moulday cleaned up in a grand final a few years ago.
ohwhenthesaints
31 Aug 2007, 12:06
Who would know gerta, your the only 1 with charlton connections on this thread. The hierachy are still sooking about whats been said on BF, as if it makes a difference to winning or losing.