View Full Version : Mallee Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

chooken
10 Apr 2007, 22:52
so the goss today, sonny played at robinvale on weekend and could be on the move. any truth?

Rabbito
11 Apr 2007, 06:50
so the goss today, sonny played at robinvale on weekend and could be on the move. any truth?

Sonny plaed at Red Cliffs for Red Cliffs against Robinvale kicked 6.5 and a couple out on the full, I'm sure Red Cliffs would love to have him play, but he only played on permit and will be back playing with Ouyen.
Even with Sonny kicking 100+ at Red Cliffs they wouldn't may the finals, shelling out the coin ($800+) needed to gain his services would be wasted without a good chance of winning a flag.
I believe the blokes a freak and would get that sort of money in any country league.

bigrig
11 Apr 2007, 12:09
Sonny plaed at Red Cliffs for Red Cliffs against Robinvale kicked 6.5 and a couple out on the full, I'm sure Red Cliffs would love to have him play, but he only played on permit and will be back playing with Ouyen.
Even with Sonny kicking 100+ at Red Cliffs they wouldn't may the finals, shelling out the coin ($800+) needed to gain his services would be wasted without a good chance of winning a flag.
I believe the blokes a freak and would get that sort of money in any country league.

I think you will find a lot more than $800+. He was on $1000 last year and with his efforts in winning them a flag i would imagine it would have increased to $1200+ with a bit of cash to sign on.

He is worth every cent as Premiership trophys are worth there weight in gold and Sonny will be kept at Ouyen at whatever price is necessary to win another flag before they join the SFL in the coming years!!:D

chick magnet
11 Apr 2007, 12:35
o.k. my tips for this weekend is.Ouyen and Hopetoun.
Ouyen to do it easy by at least 30 points or more.W/U arn't that good
Hopetoun to out run Beulah with young legs,could be about 5-6 goal win if they get it right and cain robins plays.

telstra101
11 Apr 2007, 12:54
Hopetoun to out run Beulah with young legs,could be about 5-6 goal win if they get it right and cain robins plays.

i think everyone may be kidding themselves if they think that whale noonan n chicken palmer cant play, whale lined up at chb for cmfl interleague side before moving to adelaide. w/u to be too good, the new ruckman to be best on.. sonny to only kick 4, which im guessing by the sound of things would be a win for w/u

lualdeng
11 Apr 2007, 14:01

Robins is not playing for hopetoun at all this year. This will make the game a lot closer, similar to back in the day of the old rivalry. Could go either way.

DOCKERS
11 Apr 2007, 14:07
Brace yourselves Walpeup/Underbool fans. Vorwerk will be out for the first 3 weeks as his XXXXXXXXL football jumper is on back order. Word is he's tipping the scales at 40kg.... the 2nd time around!

Rabbito
11 Apr 2007, 14:55
I think you will find a lot more than $800+. He was on $1000 last year and with his efforts in winning them a flag i would imagine it would have increased to $1200+ with a bit of cash to sign on.

He is worth every cent as Premiership trophys are worth there weight in gold and Sonny will be kept at Ouyen at whatever price is necessary to win another flag before they join the SFL in the coming years!!:D

Don't think the SFL clubs can match that sort of money, with the footy being a bit stronger up there it's hard to put all your eggs in one basket, like paying out $1000+.
I had a bit to do with him over time, I like the bloke, yes he can be a bit loose at time, but I guess if he ran around in the 2's and was loose nobody would care less.

blackbeard
11 Apr 2007, 15:21
:eek: Attention Ouyen United Fans:eek:
Could be the last chance to see former Assistant coach and club stalwart Damien Hall in a United jumper this year. Rumour has it he may be joining BFL giant Gisbourne in their round 1 kick off on 28th april.

In other news Lee "Sheepdog" McKenzie, formerly of Beulah fame (The old stoned looking one, not the younger good player) will be joining the exodus of players from the Blues this year. After sl*ting himself round to countless clubs in the offseason it seems he has found a comfortable nest egg at Donald. Once recovered from the sprained ankle he sustained 'scouting the packs' in last years finals series, he is sure to provide Donald with some 'junk time' theatrics when eventually given some game time.:D

frankie.dettori
11 Apr 2007, 16:54
Don't think the SFL clubs can match that sort of money, with the footy being a bit stronger up there it's hard to put all your eggs in one basket, like paying out $1000+.
I had a bit to do with him over time, I like the bloke, yes he can be a bit loose at time, but I guess if he ran around in the 2's and was loose nobody would care less.

every team in the mallee football league would have him on their list. If he cleaned up his act a bit a lot more teams would be like that as well!!

Rabbito
11 Apr 2007, 17:00
every team in the mallee football league would have him on their list. If he cleaned up his act a bit a lot more teams would be like that as well!!

Any team in the Mallee league?? What about any team in country footy!! Have you seen him play much??

frankie.dettori
11 Apr 2007, 17:54
Any team in the Mallee league?? What about any team in country footy!! Have you seen him play much??

yer i have..but not every team wants a player like him. Nhill sacked him for being a ********. if he wasnt such a moron everyone wood want him!

chooken
11 Apr 2007, 18:43
anyway, enough about sonny we all know hes a superstar, hes just mad. good on him. any other goss?

chick magnet
11 Apr 2007, 19:54
Could be the last chance to see former Assistant coach and club stalwart Damien Hall in a United jumper this year. Rumour has it he may be joining BFL giant Gisbourne in their round 1 kick off on 28th april.

In other news Lee "Sheepdog" McKenzie, formerly of Beulah fame (The old stoned looking one, not the younger good player) will be joining the exodus of players from the Blues this year. After sl*ting himself round to countless clubs in the offseason it seems he has found a comfortable nest egg at Donald. Once recovered from the sprained ankle he sustained 'scouting the packs' in last years finals series, he is sure to provide Donald with some 'junk time' theatrics when eventually given some game time.:D
gee black beard if he is going to dpnald when is the clearance going in not in yet on the mallee footy league site,think you are talking b*llsh*t will be playing at beulah if he plays at all.Also hear that cain has 3 permit games he can play for Hopetoun so think he will be rinning around this weekend,but who really knows i don't think he does.

blackbeard
11 Apr 2007, 21:23
gee black beard if he is going to dpnald when is the clearance going in not in yet on the mallee footy league site,think you are talking b*llsh*t will be playing at beulah if he plays at all.Also hear that cain has 3 permit games he can play for Hopetoun so think he will be rinning around this weekend,but who really knows i don't think he does.
U just sit tight and watch those transfers Magnet. As mentioned his recovery from that "sprain" is taking a little longer than hoped. I'd suggest a possible June or July return for the sheepdog. So no rush on the clearance. As far as a return to beulah goes I think that went out the window about the same time the coach and/or president failed to contact him about playing this year......Apparently 4 time premiership players are easy to come by these days.

Rabbito
11 Apr 2007, 23:18
yer i have..but not every team wants a player like him. Nhill sacked him for being a ********. if he wasnt such a moron everyone wood want him!

Nhill never sacked him??
Good coaches can coach anyone, good/strong clubs can manage anyone.
Sonny's 2 years in Mildura resulted in two flags for the 2 clubs he played for here.
History has shown clubs waste money on "flag winners""gameturners" etc without result.
How many offers do you think he wouldn't be getting?

chick magnet
12 Apr 2007, 08:36
U just sit tight and watch those transfers Magnet. As mentioned his recovery from that "sprain" is taking a little longer than hoped. I'd suggest a possible June or July return for the sheepdog. So no rush on the clearance. As far as a return to beulah goes I think that went out the window about the same time the coach and/or president failed to contact him about playing this year......Apparently 4 time premiership players are easy to come by these days.
well i guess you know him better than me i don't think i have really talked to the guy in my life, but why do clubs have to piss in local players pockets just to get them to play,they maybe just thinking that he is still going to play their as he has not put in a clearance so think all is o.k. Yes he is a prem player but with his injury history maybe he will not make the grade anymore,is starting to get a bit of age on him to

lualdeng
12 Apr 2007, 13:06

Kain isnt playing at all. full stop. Has a foot injury keeping him out for the first few weeks anyway. eaglehawk have resigned him.

Peter Mac
12 Apr 2007, 22:12
Heard that Sonny pulled up sore after his guest spot with Red Cliffs. Tweak of the hamstring perhaps? The club will be desperate to keep him on board with growing talk that the Demons will become part of the SFL in 2008.

lualdeng
13 Apr 2007, 11:45

I'm sure Damian Hall would be happy to accept a position on the pine for the gisborne 2's! they are one of the best country teams around.. as if hally would go close to playing 1's for them. He kicks like a bleeding horse on the whizz.. that is dead. Possibly the most retarded kicking style of all time barring a couple of other of his ouyen counterparts.

THE_BEAST
13 Apr 2007, 12:03
I'm sure Damian Hall would be happy to accept a position on the pine for the gisborne 2's! they are one of the best country teams around.. as if hally would go close to playing 1's for them. He kicks like a bleeding horse on the whizz.. that is dead. Possibly the most retarded kicking style of all time barring a couple of other of his ouyen counterparts.

i think he needs some lessons from nick monaghan lual!

chooken
13 Apr 2007, 14:49
good to see woomelang are starting to bounce back. Lost so many from last year, not saying their guna win a flag but its great to see there up and going again, was talk there for a while that that was guna be it. Have signded a few during the week, central murray boys. good to see

ROOTA#6
13 Apr 2007, 19:03
good to see woomelang are starting to bounce back. Lost so many from last year, not saying their guna win a flag but its great to see there up and going again, was talk there for a while that that was guna be it. Have signded a few during the week, central murray boys. good to see

Chuck some names around Chook. Have heard about Todd Beasy who are the others?

jester_48
13 Apr 2007, 20:28
so beulah/hopetoun tomorrow hey? sounds like its gena be another flogging. dont think beulah have got much to worry about by the sounds of the scrotastic team (if you can call them a team) hopetoun are gena spit out. good luck losers!

Posty22
13 Apr 2007, 22:06
so beulah/hopetoun tomorrow hey? sounds like its gena be another flogging. dont think beulah have got much to worry about by the sounds of the scrotastic team (if you can call them a team) hopetoun are gena spit out. good luck losers!

You would think that but i think its gonna be a good game. With last year sides beulah would do it no worrys but they have lost a lot of good players so i dont think there is going to be a floggin.. Then again i could be wrong???

lotha
14 Apr 2007, 19:36

good talk champ. got it wrong, another side line critic with no idea. Get out and play the game yourself before you make a putrid statement like that you tosser. Ha Ha grin and wear it.

Andyt30
15 Apr 2007, 02:20
i read on the Mallee Website The Games Between Beulah v Sea-Lake Nandaly Tigers originally Schedule for Beulah has been Transfered to Sea Lake due to lack of Water at Beulah?

same with Rd 5 Jeparit-Rainbow v Hopetoun transfered ti Rainbow instead of Jeparit
first time i've ever seen any games transferd to another ground in all the years following the League when Brim was involved :)
cheers

sdmlions12
15 Apr 2007, 09:36
Couple of big results in the first round of action in the Mallee Football League:
SENIORS
Ouyen United 1.1 4.1 4.3 8.6 (54)
Walpeup Underbool 4.8 7.14 17.17 24.22 (166)

GOALS Ouyen United: Jake Vallance, Simon Robertson 2, Marc Hahnel, Craig Herberte, Andrew Jardine, Robert Lindsey 1.
Walpeup Underbool: Joshua Charles, Kane Munro 5, Matthew Brown 3, Joshua Stone 2, Daniel Harris, Travis Latta, Scott Munro, Luke Nathan, Danny O�Shannessy, Matthew Palmer, Michael Pole, Tim Vallance, Chris Vorwerk 1.
BEST Ouyen United: Marc Hahnel, Brenton Jardine, Dean Jardine, Simon Robertson, Grant Munro.
Walpeup Underbool: Matthew Palmer, Matthew Brown, Paul Brown, Josh Stone, Darren Latta.

Hopetoun 3.1 9.2 14.5 16.7 (103)
Beulah 5.6 8.10 9.13 11.18 (84)

GOALS Hopetoun: Leigh Hutchinson 6, Clint Castleman, Steven Hallam 3, Quentin Jones, Jordan Phelan 2.
Beulah: Scott Gladman 3, Todd George, Rylie Lehmann 2, Garry Hallam, Brad Shannon, Nathan Kabia, Dale Shannon 1.
BEST Hopetoun: Jordan Phelan, Bruce Landrigan, Michael Milne, Leigh Hutchinson, Beau Macklin.
Beulah: Scott Gladman, Riley Lehmann, Stephen Saunders, Kim Hallam,
Nathan Kabia.

RESERVES
Ouyen United 1.0 1.0 3.3 6.5 (41)
Walpeup Underbool 4.4 13.8 17.13 22.16 (148)

Hopetoun 2.1 3.9 4.14 10.16 (76)
Beulah 3.4 4.5 6.8 6.8 (44)

UNDER 16s
Ouyen United 4.6 9.11 15.14 21.20 (146)
Walpeup Underbool 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 (0)

Hopetoun 3.1 9.6 12.9 17.11 (113)
Beulah 1.1 1.1 1.2 1.2 (8)

Looks like Walpy could be the strength of the league this year. Huge win over the reigning premiers, looks like Kane Munro is back this year as well...

madpie
15 Apr 2007, 10:32
What has happened to ouyen this year?
Have a few players left?.
Has walpeup recruited big over the summer?.

greyhound
15 Apr 2007, 11:13
What has happened to ouyen this year?
Have a few players left?.
Has walpeup recruited big over the summer?.

I watched the game and it looks like the recruits went very well... 34 Palmer had a day out and the other bloke on Lindsy shut him down to 1 goal.
There was a bit of biffo in the first coupla mins with Lindsy and Munro, but didn't think that rattled him. Most their side looked a pretty good outfit.

footyfan001
15 Apr 2007, 11:34
i read on the Mallee Website The Games Between Beulah v Sea-Lake Nandaly Tigers originally Schedule for Beulah has been Transfered to Sea Lake due to lack of Water at Beulah?

same with Rd 5 Jeparit-Rainbow v Hopetoun transfered ti Rainbow instead of Jeparit
first time i've ever seen any games transferd to another ground in all the years following the League when Brim was involved :)
cheers

You cant follow it too closely than mate coz games have been getting transferred for years...

Andyt30
15 Apr 2007, 12:05
You cant follow it too closely than mate coz games have been getting transferred for years...

have to be after year 2000 no games were transfered before 2001

i been to a game in 2003 at Beulah very early in the season
when we had the by in the wimmera

chooken
15 Apr 2007, 12:29
Yeah todd beasy is one. Dean morpeth another, and the latest was tony mudge. Good pick up hell be, did a bit with sea lake over pre season and signed with the cats. Could be a bit of rivallry begin there.

chooken
15 Apr 2007, 12:34
so boys, the other day there were a few comments about w/u being overated and ouyen would smah them. well good to see someone has no idea. w/u the team to beat by far. and then the other call was that it wouldnt even be a challenge for beulah. haha, well, what an interesting weekend.

the_boot_of_gum
15 Apr 2007, 21:00
Romours to come out of the JR lakers is that Luke Wenrer has been skipping trainings. Hope the young feller hasnt gone off the rails before the start of the season. His short temper has always been his weak spot, lets hope this isnt a distraction for J/R in their quest for premiership success!

frankie.dettori
16 Apr 2007, 11:22
good talk champ. got it wrong, another side line critic with no idea. Get out and play the game yourself before you make a putrid statement like that you tosser. Ha Ha grin and wear it.

well said Lotha, well said. But to beulahs credit it was a well fought out game, that certainly wasnt over until the final siren. I cant say that i was sure at any stage that we would win!! Id say hptn are in for a VERY hard game next satuday when they take on walpe. Is it true Sonny got reported for striking? Word from a source (unreliable, and has the tendacy to exaggerate A LOT!) is that he got reported for taking someones head off. litterally took someones head off im told (see what i mean?! In telling me someone was hit he said someone had their head actually taken off.)... I find that hard to believe because if he actually took someones head off he would probably be facing a murder or manslaughter charge, not the tribrunal. good luck to him. So can someone tell me the REAL story please?!..Preferrably a non-ouyen supporter/player who is pissed off about him getting reported/arrested(haha) or a walpe supporter/player who is pissed off about one of their team members being hit. Can we get a happy medium?

Mobbenfuhrer
16 Apr 2007, 11:38
well said Lotha, well said. But to beulahs credit it was a well fought out game, that certainly wasnt over until the final siren. Id say hptn are in for a VERY hard game next satuday when they take on walpe. Is it true Sonny got reported for striking? Word from a source (unreliable, and has the tendacy to exaggerate A LOT!) is that he got reported for taking someones head off. litterally took someones head off im told (see what i mean?!)... I find that hard to believe because if he actually took someones head off he would probably be facing a murder or manslaughter charge, not the tribrunal. good luck to him. So can someone tell me the REAL story please?!..Preferrably a non-ouyen supporter/player who is pissed off about him getting reported/arrested(haha) or a walpe supporter/player who is pissed off about one of their team members being hit. Can we get a happy medium?

If it was a player who had already lost their head in some previous accident, and had a prosthetic head attached, it'd would probably be back to just a striking charge, right?

frankie.dettori
16 Apr 2007, 11:42
If it was a player who had already lost their head in some previous accident, and had a prosthetic head attached, it'd would probably be back to just a striking charge, right?

lets not get ridiculus here.

frankie.dettori
16 Apr 2007, 12:11
Ouyen will once again be the side to beat as we smashed Taylors lake on the weekend.whilst we are still missing some of our key players.

Jeez..spoke a little too soon didnt ya? whoops!

godzone01
16 Apr 2007, 19:46
well said Lotha, well said. But to beulahs credit it was a well fought out game, that certainly wasnt over until the final siren. I cant say that i was sure at any stage that we would win!! Id say hptn are in for a VERY hard game next satuday when they take on walpe. Is it true Sonny got reported for striking? Word from a source (unreliable, and has the tendacy to exaggerate A LOT!) is that he got reported for taking someones head off. litterally took someones head off im told (see what i mean?! In telling me someone was hit he said someone had their head actually taken off.)... I find that hard to believe because if he actually took someones head off he would probably be facing a murder or manslaughter charge, not the tribrunal. good luck to him. So can someone tell me the REAL story please?!..Preferrably a non-ouyen supporter/player who is pissed off about him getting reported/arrested(haha) or a walpe supporter/player who is pissed off about one of their team members being hit. Can we get a happy medium?
no reports or there should not be any just a litle bit of a love tap on one of the munro boys. seen them laughing about it after the game...

Red Dog
16 Apr 2007, 20:16
no reports or there should not be any just a litle bit of a love tap on one of the munro boys. seen them laughing about it after the game...
Poor old Ouyen boys were winging about W/U buying a flag, would hate to see their payments at the end of the game

ontheoutta12
16 Apr 2007, 22:23

haven't seen the names of Jay Bett, Casey Robins, Jay Robins, Shannon Coops been on the transfer lists yet?? anyone know wot the go is?? They still playin?? Vaugh must of shitted on sonny Lindsy on the w/e, he is a very high quality player, played well!! How long is Kane Munro playin til he leaves??

ontheoutta12
16 Apr 2007, 22:27
Can someone tell me who is coaching Sea Lake Nanny

Bull and Mick Closhey, don't they usually do that??

frankie.dettori
17 Apr 2007, 10:22

scotty mcdonald i thought.. may be wrong.

Russ74
17 Apr 2007, 10:22

Mick's coaching Swan Hill 3rds. Good to see Whale do well- quality backman.

lualdeng
17 Apr 2007, 16:18

You're a full blown goose mate. i laugh at you.

chick magnet
17 Apr 2007, 17:08
haven't seen the names of Jay Bett, Casey Robins, Jay Robins, Shannon Coops been on the transfer lists yet?? anyone know wot the go is?? They still playin?? Vaugh must of shitted on sonny Lindsy on the w/e, he is a very high quality player, played well!! How long is Kane Munro playin til he leaves??
will be playing on drought permitts till there league starts then they will be playing back around geelong,kane to play 1 more this week then another 2 at end of year just to make sure he is right for finals.Oh by the way told you Hopetoun would win and Beulah would be sh*t,might have miss read W/U for the year even though 1 game doesn't make a season but will be better than first thought.

Red Dog
17 Apr 2007, 19:13
Casey robbins is working at anglesea and munro could be home all year

greyhound
17 Apr 2007, 20:59
Yeah whale looked like he could play a bit.....Be worth venchering to hopetoun this weekend for the match up of the w/u coaches old side.

Footy Tripper
18 Apr 2007, 10:27
will be playing on drought permitts till there league starts then they will be playing back around geelong,kane to play 1 more this week then another 2 at end of year just to make sure he is right for finals.Oh by the way told you Hopetoun would win and Beulah would be sh*t,might have miss read W/U for the year even though 1 game doesn't make a season but will be better than first thought.

Hopetoun beat Beulah in the first game and your saying that Beulah are sh*t....W/U hand out a thumping to the reigning premiers and your saying one game doesn't make a season. Thought you might have realised Chicky what a proud and successful footy club Beulah has been over the years. With that attitude I hope Beulah pump the red devils next time out!

Also interested to read that Chicken Palmer carved up for W/U. Can play the game:thumbsu:

telstra101
18 Apr 2007, 12:28
Hopetoun beat Beulah in the first game and your saying that Beulah are sh*t....W/U hand out a thumping to the reigning premiers and your saying one game doesn't make a season. Thought you might have realised Chicky what a proud and successful footy club Beulah has been over the years. With that attitude I hope Beulah pump the red devils next time out!

Also interested to read that Chicken Palmer carved up for W/U. Can play the game:thumbsu:

well said tripper.... i tried to warn these people a few weeks ago about whale and chicken but they didnt seem interested in listening.. Dont think many players would have kept sonny to one goal in a while. munro is playing this week then apparently every 3rd week after that.
tips for this weekend??

japarit-rainbow vs woomelang-lascelles
hopetoun vs walpeup-underbool
beulah vs sea lake nandaly

Mumstheword
18 Apr 2007, 13:17

Yes Beulah are a proud and successful footy club...watch out for them later in the year. Ive heard they need to improve their fitness a bit. I see that the best players for the 1s and 2s were of the older brigade! Scott Gladman apparently killed them in the 1s. And Big Burger Caldow in the 2s. phaps the young blokes need to take a leaf out of their book. I believe they both do extra fitness work during the week.

LEIGHHARDING
18 Apr 2007, 16:36
japarit-rainbow vs woomelang-lascelles
hopetoun vs walpeup-underbool
beulah vs sea lake nandaly[/quote]

Interesting tips there. I would think that walpy would account for hopetoun. They will be too strong. Beulah and sea lake may be a close affair not real sure who I would tip here maybe Beulah in a tight one althought their fitness is a worry apparently! Jeparit Rainbow should easily account for Woomelang.. Woomelang have lost a lot of players from last years side. We played the lakers in a prectice match and they had some very handy players. The big bloke Hiscock was good and a couple of their younger midfielders were also impressive. I'd expect JR to win that one comfortably

chick magnet
18 Apr 2007, 20:59

can only hope they can field a side next time they meet,had more players playing on permit for the day than playing for Beulah full time due to a 21st on in Beulah that night so will have a very different team next time they meet and even this week will be very different.

footyfan001
18 Apr 2007, 21:09
can only hope they can field a side next time they meet,had more players playing on permit for the day than playing for Beulah full time due to a 21st on in Beulah that night so will have a very different team next time they meet and even this week will be very different.

Only had 2 players in the ones that wont be playing this week, get ur facts rite m8....

lualdeng
18 Apr 2007, 21:11
You'd still expect beulah to roll sea lake though.. sea lake have only picked up older blokes.. the last thing they need. beulah have still got the players to challenge and i think too many people have written them off already. Also heard from a good source today that jep/rainbow's star recruits are nothing special. One of them is also trying to leave i see... must have been scared sh!tless when he saw the state of ben zanker's haircut.

footyfan001
18 Apr 2007, 21:27
You'd still expect beulah to roll sea lake though.. sea lake have only picked up older blokes.. the last thing they need. beulah have still got the players to challenge and i think too many people have written them off already. Also heard from a good source today that jep/rainbow's star recruits are nothing special. One of them is also trying to leave i see... must have been scared sh!tless when he saw the state of ben zanker's haircut.

Who was that good source coz i'd say they wouldnt know much... and wilkcsh is staying...

lualdeng
18 Apr 2007, 21:33
Who was that good source coz i'd say they wouldnt know much... and wilkcsh is staying...

Well he's played with them in the past if thats any indication. a fairly reliable source... possibly more reliable than you. what was the reason behind wilschke wanting to move on?

wallyon
18 Apr 2007, 22:01
Well he's played with them in the past if thats any indication. a fairly reliable source... possibly more reliable than you. what was the reason behind wilschke wanting to move on?

Who cares ??? let him go he's overpaid, overweight and over rated

lualdeng
18 Apr 2007, 22:32
Who cares ??? let him go he's overpaid, overweight and over rated

That's pretty much what i heard today as well!

footyfan001
18 Apr 2007, 23:35
And Duffys a picture of fitness to.....
Wilksch kicked 50 goals last year in a shit side.
Price made the WFL team of the year and polled well in the toohey, and finished 3rd in the champion player of the year award.
Whats wrong with that? I think Duffy mite have been watching the wrong players!!!

chick magnet
19 Apr 2007, 00:02
Only had 2 players in the ones that wont be playing this week, get ur facts rite m8....
well i guess if you take 2 out of the side who do you put in?not much in the seconds to pick from apart from caldo another old player.

frankie.dettori
19 Apr 2007, 11:25
well i guess if you take 2 out of the side who do you put in?not much in the seconds to pick from apart from caldo another old player.

Dylan Turnbull was emergency apparently. I would think he would be in the side when he comes home from school. Possibly Tyler lehmann as well? A bit small, but goes pretty good. Dean Caldow would be a bit old wouldnt he? How did Adrian Herd go on the w/e?

footyfan001
19 Apr 2007, 17:55
Hopetoun didnt have a lot running round in the 2s either though m8... Heard didnt do much, at 3/4 time speech he said he couldnt play the last quarter coz he was ****ed

arch123
19 Apr 2007, 19:05
Hey can n e 1 tell me about the sea lake side for the week end? whos in/out.

chick magnet
19 Apr 2007, 19:10
Dylan Turnbull was emergency apparently. I would think he would be in the side when he comes home from school. Possibly Tyler lehmann as well? A bit small, but goes pretty good. Dean Caldow would be a bit old wouldnt he? How did Adrian Herd go on the w/e?
not as old as scott gladman who was best on ground nearly

Mumstheword
19 Apr 2007, 21:03
not as old as scott gladman who was best on ground nearly
Age shouldnt be an issue... should it? dont claim to know much about footy but I thought ability and form was pretty important!
Dylan Turnbull deserves a chance and Im sure he will get one. As for Tyler Lehmann... great lil goer ( much like his father Teddy who is a legend) Both Spunks too I say give the old guys and spunks a run..

lualdeng
20 Apr 2007, 11:21
And Duffys a picture of fitness to.....
Wilksch kicked 50 goals last year in a shit side.
Price made the WFL team of the year and polled well in the toohey, and finished 3rd in the champion player of the year award.
Whats wrong with that? I think Duffy mite have been watching the wrong players!!!

If Duffy was my source do u think i'd even bother repeating it? I'm smarter than that werner. as i said he/she is very reliable. but yes those stats do some talking. i'm only saying what i heard.. i've never seen the blokes. Hopetoun have also brought a couple of bigger blokes up from the twos this week apparently so i doubt your one to comment on their 2nd's side, especially when you'll have a much tougher task worrying about your own.

footyfan001
20 Apr 2007, 12:50
If Duffy was my source do u think i'd even bother repeating it? I'm smarter than that werner. as i said he/she is very reliable. but yes those stats do some talking. i'm only saying what i heard.. i've never seen the blokes. Hopetoun have also brought a couple of bigger blokes up from the twos this week apparently so i doubt your one to comment on their 2nd's side, especially when you'll have a much tougher task worrying about your own.

We dont have that much depth either spuda, I know that, theres prob 3 or 4 that could play good 1s footy... Will need bigger blokes to go up against WU, you'll be up against it.. so will we the week after, we have em up there....

Mobbenfuhrer
20 Apr 2007, 12:56
Starting to wind up the recruiting period for the Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League ... applications are drying up ... but would still love to get at least to four teams!

(69 players, 11 more to enable a fourth team!)

METRO VIC (25 players)
Diamond Valley FL (10)
1. Kickass (Div 1 / Eltham)
2. mattyr (Div 1 Bundoora)
3. Iceman27 (Div 2 / Wallan)
4. Force (Div 2 / Watsonia)
5. Bubble Wrap (Div 2 / Watsonia)
6. Giveyathemail (Div ? / Lalor)
7. Jewelsandbullet (Div ? / Montmorency)
8. Dv_Worm (Div ? / Coburg Amateurs)
9. rompermfc (Div 2 / Macleod)
10. ifyoucandodgeawrench

VFL & VAFA (Vic) (7)
1. can't mark can't kick (VAFA / D1)
2. harper (VAFA / D2 / South Melbourne Districts)
3. youngblood (VAFA / D2 / Aquinas)
4. The Tigers Nuts (VAFA / D3 / Old Westbourne)
5. the lemon wedge (Port Melbourne / VFL)
6. Joe Dirt (VAFA / A Grade)
7. FitzroyRamone (VAFA / C Grade / Fitzroy Reds)

Essendon DFL (5)
1. Subway (Essendon DFL)
2. colgate (Essendon DFL / Strathmore)
3. coreybrown (Essendon DFL)
4. litening (Essendon DFL / Airport West)
5. oldfashiondefender (Essendon DFL)

Western Region FL (3)
1. Gemini17 (WRFL Div 2)
2. Blueboy16 (WRFL Div 2)
3. thesilkmeister (Western Region FL)
x. the lemon wedge (WRFL Div 1 / Port Colts) - VFL / Port Melbourne (Bigfooty RL FFL)

WEST MELB & WEST VIC (20 players)
Riddell DFL (4)
1. billylid (Riddell DFL)
2. Itsmyshow (Riddell DFL)
3. Trublueroo (Riddell DFL)
4. Bluecrew #2 (Riddell DFL)

Western, Mallee, Wimmera (9)
1. Bakers_Patrons (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
2. Centre Sqaure (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
3. clifton's lookalike (Central Murray FL / Tyntynder)
4. Whispers (Geelong FL)
5. The Prawn (Millewa FL)
6. MasterOfROC (North Central FL / St Arnaud)
7. ALWHTE (Mininera & DFL)
8. theopacman (Western Border FL / Hamilton Imperials)
9. sheep dogger (Geelong FL)

Bendigo FL / Loddon Valley FL (7)
1. gerta (Loddon Valley FL)
2. A_JET8 (Bendigo FL)
3. Norfolk & Clew (Bendigo FL / Golden Square)
4. max powers. (Bendigo FL)
5. The fatman (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
6. davis 24 (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
7. Courageunderfire (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
x. caveman (Bendigo FL / Kangaroo Flat) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)
x. maroon and blue (Bendigo FL / Eaglehawk) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)

EASTERN MELB, EASTERN VIC & OUTSIDE VIC (24 players)
Northern, North-Eastern, Eastern & Gippsland regions (15)
1. FOOTYBOSS (Goulburn Valley FL)
2. Johnny Tapp (Goulburn Valley FL)
3. Zippa (Goulburn Valley FL)
4. Joeyboy (Kyabram DFL)
5. VT#23 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
6. sparra (Kyabram DFL)
7. The Iceman #49 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
8. iwantanotherflag (Picola & DFL / Katandra)
9. Slush Puppy (Kyabram DFL)
10. Darc21 (Ovens & Murray FL / Wangaratta Rovers)
11. goodies (Ellinbank DFL)
12. Marto121 (Picola & DFL)
13. slugga (YVMDFL)
14. MadMan V1.2 (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
15. More Than A Game (Tallangatta DFL)
x. Pie4Life (MPNFL) - Dragons (Sweet FA)
x. OldMav (MPNFL) - Bigfooty Bombers (Sweet FA)
x. Frankston Rover (MPNFL) - Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)
x. diablo14 - (MPNFL) Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)

Outside Victoria (9)
1. Bella Buffalo (South Africa)
2. cckid (Ontario AFL / Canada)
3. roorat (Northern Tasmanian FA / Deloraine)
4. bakerman (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Kingborough)
5. head67 (Riverina FL)
6. morphous (Queensland)
7. SJM41 (Queensland / ? FL / Redland)
8. Injury prone (WAFL / Perth)
9. billybrownless16 (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Lauderdale)
x.Ljp86 (WAFL / Subiaco) - Dragons FC (Sweet FA)

Note : Players numbered x. are players who are only available under permit. They do not count amongst the 20 players required for a team, as if they are unavailable just one week, then that team will be unable to field a full contingent. The team's for which these players are primarily registered, are listed alongside the players' names.[/QUOTE]

lualdeng
20 Apr 2007, 13:59
We dont have that much depth either spuda, I know that, theres prob 3 or 4 that could play good 1s footy... Will need bigger blokes to go up against WU, you'll be up against it.. so will we the week after, we have em up there....

Haha this is not spuda but yeah its gonna be a rough game i daresay. hopetoun has darcy renkin back this week to add some muscle too.

frankie.dettori
20 Apr 2007, 14:33
Hopetoun didnt have a lot running round in the 2s either though m8... Heard didnt do much, at 3/4 time speech he said he couldnt play the last quarter coz he was ****ed

hptn didnt have much runnin round?.. ummm i had a look at the 2nds team then and 12 players in the side have played 1s since the start of last yr. but in saying that yes i know that we had a terribly shit side last yr.. and i know many ppl played that shouldnt have.. just saying ok?

Mumstheword
20 Apr 2007, 15:21
hptn didnt have much runnin round?.. ummm i had a look at the 2nds team then and 12 players in the side have played 1s since the start of last yr. but in saying that yes i know that we had a terribly shit side last yr.. and i know many ppl played that shouldnt have.. just saying ok?
Why worry about all the talk guys. As my mum once said what will be will be! How do both teams rate as far as lookers go?

footyfan001
20 Apr 2007, 18:55
Haha this is not spuda but yeah its gonna be a rough game i daresay. hopetoun has darcy renkin back this week to add some muscle too.

Thought I read in an earlier thread that u were spuda, obviously not tho.... Darcy Renkin to add strength?!?! goes alright but last time I seen him he wasnt that big!?
Beulah have got a couple of injuries I hear, Sea Lake may get the better of them.

wallyon
20 Apr 2007, 19:21
Tyler Lehmann is set to play his 1st senior game. Only needs 400 to catch his old man.

godzone01
20 Apr 2007, 23:46
Thought I read in an earlier thread that u were spuda, obviously not tho.... Darcy Renkin to add strength?!?! goes alright but last time I seen him he wasnt that big!?
Beulah have got a couple of injuries I hear, Sea Lake may get the better of them.
i must have been looking at the wrong bloke he has no leg speed and carn't take over head marks! will find it hard to get a kick against the big bloke's of walpy. thay were far to big for our bloke's last week.

footyfan001
22 Apr 2007, 00:19
All pretty easy wins 2day...
Beulah mustnt have put up much...
WU were obviously to good for hopetoun altho they didnt do that bad...
WL gave us a bit of a lesson.. Ran in good numbers all day and played well as a team, we were prob the better side on paper but they showed us how to play which wasnt real good by us... Will learn from it tho hopefully, tough ask next week tho!!!! :thumbsu:

lualdeng
22 Apr 2007, 09:52
i must have been looking at the wrong bloke he has no leg speed and carn't take over head marks! will find it hard to get a kick against the big bloke's of walpy. thay were far to big for our bloke's last week.

He's 15 and playing well in seniors mate. He's also in vic country squad, something a lot of people cant say about themselves around here. For example.. YOU

ontheoutta12
22 Apr 2007, 11:32
Interesting tips there. I would think that walpy would account for hopetoun. They will be too strong. Beulah and sea lake may be a close affair not real sure who I would tip here maybe Beulah in a tight one althought their fitness is a worry apparently! Jeparit Rainbow should easily account for Woomelang.. Woomelang have lost a lot of players from last years side. We played the lakers in a prectice match and they had some very handy players. The big bloke Hiscock was good and a couple of their younger midfielders were also impressive. I'd expect JR to win that one comfortably

Wot happened??? The Cats won the 1st game, players gel together well or something??? long season ahead but. at the moment i think all clubs apart form W/U are about at the same competition as eah other, anyone can get up this shows.

Kenny12
22 Apr 2007, 13:38
intersting to see sea lake get up easy on tha weekend, beleve they werent full strength eaither..

arch123
22 Apr 2007, 15:00
intersting to see sea lake get up easy on tha weekend, beleve they werent full strength eaither..

i believe that it is the first time they have beaten beulah in the 1's since they merged in 03. also herd they have 3-4 to come back in

chooken
22 Apr 2007, 15:51
So, jeparit will acoount easily for the cats hey? there seems to be alot of people on this site that have no idea about footy really!!! no idea at all.......

Mobbenfuhrer
23 Apr 2007, 11:22
Enough. Move along. There's channels of action for complaints in the football world, and it sure ain't Bigfooty.

moderate_grenade02
23 Apr 2007, 17:31
Enough. Move along. There's channels of action for complaints in the football world, and it sure ain't Bigfooty.

Look Mobbenfuhrer just leave it be alrite!It was all under control until u came on hear and took all the good stuff off!Y would u wanna wreck everything!? :thumbsd: :mad:

Mobbenfuhrer
23 Apr 2007, 17:36
Look Mobbenfuhrer just leave it be alrite!It was all under control until u came on hear and took all the good stuff off!Y would u wanna wreck everything!? :thumbsd: :mad:

I just do the best I can ... you can go over my head if you like : Chief is the username for the bloke who runs the site. Just PM him.

frankie.dettori
23 Apr 2007, 17:55
So, jeparit will acoount easily for the cats hey? there seems to be alot of people on this site that have no idea about footy really!!! no idea at all.......

chooken!!..please do not let footyfan001 represent all of us. he is a J/R player/w a n k e r.

chooken
23 Apr 2007, 18:14
chooken!!..please do not let footyfan001 represent all of us. he is a J/R player/w a n k e r.
Fair enough frankie. he seems like a bit of a toss alright. A toss that got smashed by the cats. hahaha. How was the umpiring around the league on the weekend? 3 reports came out of the jeparit woomelang game. good to see umpires still on a power trip. disgraceful!!!

lualdeng
23 Apr 2007, 20:19
Fair enough frankie. he seems like a bit of a toss alright. A toss that got smashed by the cats. hahaha. How was the umpiring around the league on the weekend? 3 reports came out of the jeparit woomelang game. good to see umpires still on a power trip. disgraceful!!!

Not to mention the mobbster deleting half the things we write. Hopetoun V W/U umpiring was very good.. havent heard too many complaints.. dunno about the other games. Who got reported chooken?

Posty22
23 Apr 2007, 20:46
Not to mention the mobbster deleting half the things we write. Hopetoun V W/U umpiring was very good.. havent heard too many complaints.. dunno about the other games. Who got reported chooken?

Yes i hear the umpiring was very bad over the w.e. Heard that luke symes got pulled up for tripping and the main one was gun player todd beasy for striking.. is he gonna get any time on the side lines??

lualdeng
23 Apr 2007, 21:56

They woulda only had joe summerhayes to come back in and he wouldnt even be a big inclusion i wouldnt think. did tom play? either way they'll be no match for hopetoun this weekend in my opinion. leigh hutch set to dominate again with...i'm guessing 7-8 goals. who do sea lake have to handle this goalkicking machine?

speedyclaxton
23 Apr 2007, 22:14
I just do the best I can ... you can go over my head if you like : Chief is the username for the bloke who runs the site. Just PM him.

y did u do that?? i was just about to reveal waybelowthebelt!!

speedyclaxton
23 Apr 2007, 22:17
They woulda only had joe summerhayes to come back in and he wouldnt even be a big inclusion i wouldnt think. did tom play? either way they'll be no match for hopetoun this weekend in my opinion. leigh hutch set to dominate again with...i'm guessing 7-8 goals. who do sea lake have to handle this goalkicking machine?

agreed laul i dont think ne in the sea lake side will b able to hold this mamoth of a man under atleast 4 i will b expectin a few more from him this week 2

lualdeng
24 Apr 2007, 09:01

Wot happened??? The Cats won the 1st game, players gel together well or something??? long season ahead but. at the moment i think all clubs apart form W/U are about at the same competition as eah other, anyone can get up this shows.

Yeah well our old mate footyfan has a lot to answer for after last weekends game. I hear they sucked so bad that phantom phelan was their starting centre half forward.

moderate_grenade02
24 Apr 2007, 10:23
y did u do that?? i was just about to reveal waybelowthebelt!!

Oh Speedy don't let the Furher stop you!Go on tell us all who waybelowthebelt is....I know who it is and il tell you if ur rite

Mobbenfuhrer
24 Apr 2007, 10:31
Revealing any personal information about a site user is a breach of site regs.

Kenny12
24 Apr 2007, 10:35
lol i seen the tigers play on the weekend and belive me word around the bar was still 4-5 senior players to come back in from injury. Rick blake, Daran Mcdonnald just a few names. also quiet inpressed with some of the juniours they had running around on the park.

arch123
24 Apr 2007, 10:56
lol i seen the tigers play on the weekend and belive me word around the bar was still 4-5 senior players to come back in from injury. Rick blake, Daran Mcdonnald just a few names. also quiet inpressed with some of the juniours they had running around on the park.

will they be back this weekend? also who else would they have to come in and who is gunna Line up on the so called goal kicking machine

Kenny12
24 Apr 2007, 11:18
mate ever heard of nathen wight or ben kelly.? you will remember them by the end of this weekend i reckon.

arch123
24 Apr 2007, 11:40
Why do hopetoun think there so good. they just got a hiding on the weekend and already there talking themselves up for this weekend.

moderate_grenade02
24 Apr 2007, 11:47
Why do hopetoun think there so good. they just got a hiding on the weekend and already there talking themselves up for this weekend.

W/U will beat every team by just as much if not more Hopetoun are just trying to move on and think bout the next round