View Full Version : Mallee Football League
Pages :
[
14]
onmybackwheels
15 Jun 2007, 13:04
Hopetoun are on the slide by last weeks game....Why all the chirp chooken.
Get of the computer and go practice for this week against the roos....You'll need it.
From all reports it actually beulah on the up.. not hopetoun on the slide. Jason turnbull and few key players back topped with some late recruiting its hard to see the blues not making the finals.
Thats funny Jason Turnbull just cleared back to play for Irymple!!:thumbsd:
13/6/2007001505TURNBULL, Jason Mallee FL > Beulah2003 > PlayerIrympleApproved
itchy&scratchy
15 Jun 2007, 21:13
Good to see the Roo boys up and flying. Was there a couple of years ago and they were middle of the road, have they recruited well or has the rest of the league fallen away?the rest of leauge may have fallen away but there is some good up and coming youngsters ready to explode very much so from cat land. hint hint the big J DONNAN. aka brusier jr. no doubt ready to be noticed as he had no luck early with a knee problem.
drip dry
15 Jun 2007, 23:34
is the rather large mathew mellington waddling around again this year? :rolleyes:
greyhound
18 Jun 2007, 14:52
Another big win for the roos....Hopetoun will have to think hard about playing finals at this sliding rate....Imports were all in the best.
LEIGHHARDING
25 Jun 2007, 13:38
What a game between JR and WU! Good hard footy was played by both sides. WU kept JR in the game with innacurate kicking but it wasn't easy going at all. I thought the Lakers might have gotten up in the last qtr as they had all the play and momentum. They should easily account for Beulah next week if this week is anything to go by.
Posty22
25 Jun 2007, 20:28
What a game between JR and WU! Good hard footy was played by both sides. WU kept JR in the game with innacurate kicking but it wasn't easy going at all. I thought the Lakers might have gotten up in the last qtr as they had all the play and momentum. They should easily account for Beulah next week if this week is anything to go by.
What happened at that game, apparently a spectator got a little bit routy and skipped the fence and hit an umpire?? or was it a player?? any news on that?
footyfan001
26 Jun 2007, 12:39
Yeah was a good game but same old story....
Fight started in front of the sheds and a bloke from WU jumped over and tried to hit the ump i think, than started fighting with one of JRs players and the JR runner than pushed him back over the fence... No1 was sent off only a couple with the blood rule...
Yeah was a good game but same old story....
Fight started in front of the sheds and a bloke from WU jumped over and tried to hit the ump i think, than started fighting with one of JRs players and the JR runner than pushed him back over the fence... No1 was sent off only a couple with the blood rule...
Pretty much what happened but I dont think anyone tried to hit an ump.
crabbman_69
26 Jun 2007, 14:37
Rumours are flying around that Ouyen have picked up three Tiwi islanders. Can any one shed any light on the situation. Herd they will be at training during the week. Only a couple of days left to get clearances in.
greyhound
26 Jun 2007, 22:29
I'm Pretty shore that the ump went down from a sniper in the " Book Depositry" and then again struck from the " Grassy Nol "
He caused more problems than the game needed..Jeparit kicked straight when they had it and that was the storey. The game got scrappy when the ump lost control.
No One hit or swung at him.
footyfan001
26 Jun 2007, 23:00
I'm Pretty shore that the ump went down from a sniper in the " Book Depositry" and then again struck from the " Grassy Nol "
He caused more problems than the game needed..Jeparit kicked straight when they had it and that was the storey. The game got scrappy when the ump lost control.
No One hit or swung at him.
Thats just what he was saying at 3/4 time out in the middle, thats what he mite have thought he seen -his eyes werent really serving him that well during the game for both sides..
Perry18
27 Jun 2007, 00:13
chinka are u out there? u've been quiet my lad. Is there a prob? no football action cobba
Rumours are flying around that Ouyen have picked up three Tiwi islanders. Can any one shed any light on the situation. Herd they will be at training during the week. Only a couple of days left to get clearances in.
Ouyen's recruiting staff have done another great job this year. Herberte, Eccles, Crocker, Hammat, Batten, Old, Currie, Carnie, Robertson, Bell, and Kay are all new from last years premeirship season. I can't see them fitting 3 more islanders in to the club. I'd hate to be training every week and lose my spot in the seconds. I thought wal/und had recruited well, but they only got two more out of Adelaide + the coach.
greyhound
1 Jul 2007, 21:58
Gooooollllyyyyy. Can anyone shed some light on the ins and outs of Ouyen/uniteds Transfer list...Are they in, are they out ?played half a season somewhere then back for the next half...what the hells going on...Be a lot miss out come towards the end of the season......Are they locals or not...or did someone find a lot of cabbage and really want to win at all costs....Fairly hipocritical from the past statements on other clubs..
When will Ben 'the ball sack' McLeary make the trip back to ouyen
Never I hope. Too valuable to Mount Pleasant
(Talk about grassy knol) you might think they where recruiting some Mildura blokes for a move in that direction in the near future. The Sunraysai leagues point system says that blokes playing with you already are worth zero points. A couple of the names on the list would cost them five points if they where in the SFL.
greyhound
2 Jul 2007, 23:53
So the leagues buggered then is it? Ouyen getting a jump on the future...sounds reasonable, but lets concentrate on this year first as injuries are definately hampering the favourites.
THE_BEAST
9 Jul 2007, 12:39
hopetoun's future is looking bright i must say.. young players coming through are a breath of fresh air. was at the game on the weekend and saw that new kid robinson... he moved really well and impressed me and jackson cook is a class act we all know.. throw in megan neyland and darcy rankin and a flag shouldnt be too far away if they can get a few good recruits..
quentinlynchthethumper
9 Jul 2007, 13:50
hopetoun's future is looking bright i must say.. young players coming through are a breath of fresh air. was at the game on the weekend and saw that new kid robinson... he moved really well and impressed me and jackson cook is a class act we all know.. throw in megan neyland and darcy rankin and a flag shouldnt be too far away if they can get a few good recruits..
May have overdone it a bit there beast.. neyland leading the weightman award this year having a good season by the sounds. is it also true that Jep/Rainbow forward Brad Wilsche was outcelebrated on the weekend? I would have sworn peter bell made an appearance in devils colours after nailing a set shot!
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
9 Jul 2007, 18:41
your a disgusting man. Filth is what come from the keys of your keyboard. Why talk this trash? Why?
This weeks predictions.........
1. A very close game between Beulah and Woomelang - Cats to win by 5 points. Margin should only be a few points all day.
2. Undermanned Ouyen to be beaten by Hopetoun by 15 points - only because of United's injury list. No Sonny, No United.
3. S/L Nandaly to be put to the sword by W/Underbool to the tune of 60 points. The return of a few handy injured players will help.
Anyone disagree?
Can anyone tell me how Mick Eccles is going at Ouyen?
malleeFEV25
17 Jul 2007, 18:51
sea lake aren't doing to well in the seniors.. but of course they will use the excuse of not having enough players!!
twinkle toes
19 Jul 2007, 10:01
sea lake aren't doing to well in the seniors.. but of course they will use the excuse of not having enough players!!
I am lead to believe that they have had six season ending injuries this year, one would think that this may affect there performance on the field...
Hows Andy Barry going heard at teh start of the year he was heading over to the mines or something later in the season any truth behind the storey
steakbender
19 Jul 2007, 21:45
[quote=Truck;8158084]Hows Andy Barry going heard at teh start of the year he was heading over to the mines or something later in the season any truth behind the storey[/qu
That'd be terrible news for sea lake fans and fanettes. When phil cox is playing in a senior team it really says something about the state of the team. furthermore i hear brad ballantynes laser hair removal operation for the neck and shoulderblade area was a complete success. Best of luck guts!
Fists of Rage
27 Jul 2007, 10:18
what has happened to this site? it has really died in the arse... Is that because it is a two horse race between hopetoun and walpeup for the flag and nobody can be bothered with it anymore?...
Fernandez
27 Jul 2007, 10:31
[quote=Truck;8158084]Hows Andy Barry going heard at teh start of the year he was heading over to the mines or something later in the season any truth behind the storey[/qu
That'd be terrible news for sea lake fans and fanettes. When phil cox is playing in a senior team it really says something about the state of the team. furthermore i hear brad ballantynes laser hair removal operation for the neck and shoulderblade area was a complete success. Best of luck guts!
for starters mate, phil cox aka fabulous phil would s*#^ all over u steakbender, what kind of name is steakbender. People talk of sonny's goals from out side 50, but u have not seen phil latch on to a torp.
who ever you are, u wish you have hair like guts, because he has one hell of a grizzly mane, hair like that would compete with that of moses
show ur face malleefev25
over and out, peace out
race 9 horse 6 rosehill GET ON IT BOYS
CHILL BRAH
Posty22
29 Jul 2007, 13:29
what has happened to this site? it has really died in the arse... Is that because it is a two horse race between hopetoun and walpeup for the flag and nobody can be bothered with it anymore?...
u really think hopetoun will win the flag?? walpeup is a step above the rest and no1 has even come close to beating them the closest being ouyen.. so all you hpoetoun people out there just pipe down bout the flag until you have beatin walpeup :thumbsu:
Fernandez
30 Jul 2007, 11:35
GET ON TOOLEY-TANG.....
HappyDayz
30 Jul 2007, 16:11
What's going on with the Cats, are finals still a possibility or have they blown it? Just seem to have run out of legs. Should try and cut back to 4 nights a week at the pub fellas and get fair dinkum on the track.
Can anyone tell me how the blues are travelling this year? How is inspecter gadget Hallam's form?
Fernandez
31 Jul 2007, 12:22
What's going on with the Cats, are finals still a possibility or have they blown it? Just seem to have run out of legs. Should try and cut back to 4 nights a week at the pub fellas and get fair dinkum on the track.
come on switch on fonzy were playin in the bloody mallee, not fighting for a top eight spot in the afl... country footy should be about gettin on the piss after the match with the lads not workin your arse off...
Straunchie59
31 Jul 2007, 12:23
[quote=steakbender;8162318]
for starters mate, phil cox aka fabulous phil would s*#^ all over u steakbender, what kind of name is steakbender. People talk of sonny's goals from out side 50, but u have not seen phil latch on to a torp.
who ever you are, u wish you have hair like guts, because he has one hell of a grizzly mane, hair like that would compete with that of moses
show ur face malleefev25
over and out, peace out
CHILL BRAH
i once saw the famous phil play on from a full back kick out run around eight blokes got one a bit high in the centre circle loaded up the barrell she sailed back to berri up up and away the celebrations havnt ended
Straunchie59
31 Jul 2007, 12:25
show ur face malleefev25
over and out, peace out
CHILL BRAH
That horse was a donkey ran dead last you owe me 200 shells
show ur face malleefev25
over and out, peace out
CHILL BRAH
Mallee football league inductee PHIL COX
Fernandez
31 Jul 2007, 12:30
[quote=Fernandez;8232386]
That horse was a donkey ran dead last you owe me 200 shells
sorry mate thought she was a shoe-in... some young bloke was strappin but was more interested headin down the calder to see his missers... young davies
Fernandez
31 Jul 2007, 12:37
May have overdone it a bit there beast.. neyland leading the weightman award this year having a good season by the sounds. is it also true that Jep/Rainbow forward Brad Wilsche was outcelebrated on the weekend? I would have sworn peter bell made an appearance in devils colours after nailing a set shot!
speaking of nailing a shot none other than the fabulous phil who put one thru in the dying stages last week against the blues to give the tiges a shot at a win...
Kenny12
31 Jul 2007, 12:39
[quote=Fernandez;8232386]
Mallee football league inductee PHIL COX
Is this just phil with various names talking himself up now cmon phil a barrell from the centre circle cmon and playing on and taking ppl on what you turned into cathy freeman or something. You teachers must have to much spare time on your hands seem to be on big footy alot no wonder my kid is in yr 10 and doesnt know wat 2+2 is cmon phil think of the kids think of the kids and keep ya eyes off the english bird alright get that i am i clear i ask am i clear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????????????? ???? think of the kids!!!!!!!
Fernandez
31 Jul 2007, 12:41
your a disgusting man. Filth is what come from the keys of your keyboard. Why talk this trash? Why?
to true mate those hptn fags talking them selves up its bloody disgusting.... take their 8 best blokes, put em in the back line against sunny and phil and they'll still kick a bag each
Fernandez
31 Jul 2007, 12:44
Hows Andy Barry going heard at teh start of the year he was heading over to the mines or something later in the season any truth behind the storey
mate andy barry could head over to the mines and he wood still pull 3 votes each week
[quote=Keithy;8266467]
Is this just phil with various names talking himself up now cmon phil a barrell from the centre circle cmon and playing on and taking ppl on what you turned into cathy freeman or something. You teachers must have to much spare time on your hands seem to be on big footy alot no wonder my kid is in yr 10 and doesnt know wat 2+2 is cmon phil think of the kids think of the kids and keep ya eyes off the english bird alright get that i am i clear i ask am i clear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????????????? ???? think of the kids!!!!!!!
No this is not phil just a spectator that knows a footballer when he sees one and can i ask phil how was the takeaway sushi last night and how did you pull up after the wkend.
Kenny12
31 Jul 2007, 12:46
[quote=Kenny12;8266547]
No this is not phil just a spectator that knows a footballer when he sees one and can i ask phil how was the takeaway sushi last night and how did you pull up after the wkend.
If you want to see your dog alive phil i suggest you quit wif the big footy comments and teach the kids cmon mate think of the kids what is 2+2 phil what is it??????????????
Fernandez
31 Jul 2007, 12:48
mate hptn have no chance... i would have sed ouyen mite have a shot but apparently they told sunny his mates couldnt play so he's gone into hibernation so thats screwed there chances
Straunchie59
31 Jul 2007, 12:50
[quote=Keithy;8266587]
If you want to see your dog alive phil i suggest you quit wif the big footy comments and teach the kids cmon mate think of the kids what is 2+2 phil what is it??????????????
Is this you griffo?
steakbender
31 Jul 2007, 21:19
to true mate those hptn fags talking them selves up its bloody disgusting.... take their 8 best blokes, put em in the back line against sunny and phil and they'll still kick a bag each
That is an utterly sickening comment fernandez. absolutely proposterous. The sea lake boys should spend more time trying to get their sh!t together on the field than talking up your old mate phil. utterly sickening.
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
31 Jul 2007, 21:25
That is an utterly sickening comment fernandez. absolutely proposterous. The sea lake boys should spend more time trying to get their sh!t together on the field than talking up your old mate phil. utterly sickening.
now lets be serious and end this madness. Phil cox is an athlete through and through.
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
31 Jul 2007, 23:49
Can anyone tell me how the blues are travelling this year? How is inspecter gadget Hallam's form?
old pong knuckle is going well. Played a great game on the weekend, keeping andy barry quiet and was a real team player in defence. Great game it was.
greyhound
1 Aug 2007, 20:31
Can anyone shed some light on the movements of Lindsy.? seems the focus at the moment is on Bell....playing pretty well of late and has uniteds limelight!
Fernandez
3 Aug 2007, 10:17
old pong knuckle is going well. Played a great game on the weekend, keeping andy barry quiet and was a real team player in defence. Great game it was.
sssssssssssssssssssssssssssss i am not a snake but i know that old pong knuckle struggled for form last weekend... he was stinking up the joint..
Fernandez
3 Aug 2007, 10:18
now lets be serious and end this madness. Phil cox is an athlete through and through.
could not have put it better myself jezza
Sneezewell
3 Aug 2007, 10:23
Can anyone tell me how Vaughan Noonan and Chicken Palmer are going this season.:thumbsu:
greyhound
3 Aug 2007, 19:46
From all reports, Noonan has been excellent and just played in the vcfl country league against s.a league. ( They got flogged by s.a , but represented well. )
Chicken Palmer from what i,v seen has been a class above the rest and happily bagging goals and high flying.
Talk is that "people come to watch him play".
Good bloke too.
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
3 Aug 2007, 23:46
could not have put it better myself jezza
i honestly struggled to do it myself.
Sneezewell
4 Aug 2007, 10:50
From all reports, Noonan has been excellent and just played in the vcfl country league against s.a league. ( They got flogged by s.a , but represented well. )
Chicken Palmer from what i,v seen has been a class above the rest and happily bagging goals and high flying.
Talk is that "people come to watch him play".
Good bloke too.
Played with Whale a fair bit would have to be one of the best defenders in your league would he not, played on Chicken alot and if what your saying is true nothing much has changed:thumbsu:
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
4 Aug 2007, 11:02
sssssssssssssssssssssssssssss i am not a snake but i know that old pong knuckle struggled for form last weekend... he was stinking up the joint..
the only gthing that stinks is your humour gary. He played a great game, dont know what u were watching, but the kid can play.
WilliamWallis
6 Aug 2007, 21:33
Just wondering if anyone could tell me how young Rainbow midfielder Luke Werner has gone this year. I saw alot of the kid last year and he looked the goods with only his skills letting him down at times, just wondering on his progress.
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
7 Aug 2007, 11:49
Just wondering if anyone could tell me how young Rainbow midfielder Luke Werner has gone this year. I saw alot of the kid last year and he looked the goods with only his skills letting him down at times, just wondering on his progress.
Stella player in a stella side.
twinkle toes
7 Aug 2007, 15:20
Stella player in a stella side.
Am i sensing sarcasm?
scoremachine
7 Aug 2007, 18:08
Have seen luke werner play a couple of games this year and he can play. Very quick and good evasive skills and loves a goal by all reports. Only query would be injuries has been injured a lot in the past and is possibly carrying a leg injury at the moment but still playing good footy for an average side. Should really be playing wimmera league to test him out...........:thumbsu:
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
7 Aug 2007, 18:30
Am i sensing sarcasm?
whats that? is that a type of icecream?
Malee Master93
7 Aug 2007, 22:07
What about the W/L under 16's nearly nocking off O/U? It was one of the best quaters of unders football i've ever seen played in the Mallee. Well didn't Tyren Roirdan star in that game and then went on to play a game of seniors!
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
8 Aug 2007, 12:37
What about the W/L under 16's nearly nocking off O/U? It was one of the best quaters of unders football i've ever seen played in the Mallee. Well didn't Tyren Roirdan star in that game and then went on to play a game of seniors!
radical dude, i will so throw you a cyber "high five" but i just cant. Its complicated, but dont hold it against me.
steakbender
8 Aug 2007, 22:04
Can anyone shed some light on the movements of Lindsy.? seems the focus at the moment is on Bell....playing pretty well of late and has uniteds limelight!
Heard Lindsay is out for the year? is this true? must be a bad ankle! just quietly wouldnt be surprised if ouyen made an early exit from the finals this year....
biggles mate
9 Aug 2007, 21:12
Lindsay has a small broken bone in his foot. Will play finals with an injection. Did it last year and won them a flag, could do it again.Bell has a quad strain and will be back, don't write half the old Mallee league off.
twinkle toes
10 Aug 2007, 11:05
Lindsay has a small broken bone in his foot. Will play finals with an injection. Did it last year and won them a flag, could do it again.Bell has a quad strain and will be back, don't write half the old Mallee league off.
what do u mean by half the old mallee league?
chick magnet
11 Aug 2007, 08:56
Hey twinkle toes i hear that Browny and Schache are putting Harry Conway on you today,they think he has the skill and speed to make you look silly,lol.
Heard Lindsay is out for the year? is this true? must be a bad ankle! just quietly wouldnt be surprised if ouyen made an early exit from the finals this year....
I reckon whitney will be the man to handle linsday if sonny rolls the guns whitney will fire a few shot and isnt scared of nothing if not phil cox sounds pretty keen
biggles mate
17 Aug 2007, 18:56
Ouyen, Tiega, Kiamal, Patche, Gorya, Tempy, Rovers and any one else who used to have a footy team
sdmlions12
19 Aug 2007, 09:32
J/R had another win on Saturday...did Dingo start the pre-season in April, because it seems like the Lakers fitness is peaking right about now. Would be a good thing if they would've won any of their first 10 games...
In the seconds this week - Ouyen will lose to the blues and forfeit 4th spot on the ladder to the winner out of cats and tigers. This winner will then get to meet (and lose to) the blues in the first semi who are flying and can beat anyone at the moment.
happydudehomer
22 Aug 2007, 11:19
Who will be the person taking Russ Gravestocks home this Year?
:thumbsu:
frankie.dettori
22 Aug 2007, 16:23
is it true that walpe have spent around $180,000 this year? that couldnt be right could it? what players have they recruited in the last two years that would be use up that kind of dosh? word is that the team may have gone a little overboard in recruiting? a little late is the season to talk about recruiting i know, but i was just wondering.
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
22 Aug 2007, 17:34
Who will be the person taking Russ Gravestocks home this Year?
:thumbsu:
my pick, would be toby liston. Great player, quick, agile, can jump and kick on both feet. Had a great season, and apparently his hardest pre-season on the track yet, and it really does show.
is it true that walpe have spent around $180,000 this year? that couldnt be right could it? what players have they recruited in the last two years that would be use up that kind of dosh? word is that the team may have gone a little overboard in recruiting? a little late is the season to talk about recruiting i know, but i was just wondering.
Got plenty of boys traveling long distances, doesnt take to long to spend alot of money these days, especially with average players wanting more then they are worth to play bush footy
Just do the sums for a minute - $180,000 divided by 20 senior players equals $9,000 per player for the year - which equals $500 per game, per player. At any club, at any time you would only be paying 5 to 6 guys maximum. I've been playing against Munro's, Brown's, Latta's, Willsmore's, Vallance's, Lynch's, Stones, etc for the last 10 years so I don't think many of them are getting paid - that only leaves the Adelaide recruits + the coach. So $180,000 on reflection sounds a little far fetched.
greyhound
23 Aug 2007, 12:18
Just do the sums for a minute - $180,000 divided by 20 senior players equals $9,000 per player for the year - which equals $500 per game, per player. At any club, at any time you would only be paying 5 to 6 guys maximum. I've been playing against Munro's, Brown's, Latta's, Willsmore's, Vallance's, Lynch's, Stones, etc for the last 10 years so I don't think many of them are getting paid - that only leaves the Adelaide recruits + the coach. So $180,000 on reflection sounds a little far fetched.
Agreed bolta.....maybe it should be said that the actual figure was $2.6 million ... because thats how farce the other figs have been all year....
Nice to comment on that crap at this time of year.. Stack ya seconds and move on. ( $180,000 yeah good one. )
twinkle toes
23 Aug 2007, 16:25
Agreed bolta.....maybe it should be said that the actual figure was $2.6 million ... because thats how farce the other figs have been all year....
Nice to comment on that crap at this time of year.. Stack ya seconds and move on. ( $180,000 yeah good one. )
Does it really matter how much clubs spend, only those on the committee's would actually know, so everyone else is just guessing and starting rumours, it doesnt matter one bit at the end of the day walpuep underbool will be premiers and thats what they will be remembered for not how much they spent, unless they get injuries and ouyen get sonny back i would say they have the cup sown up....
Most of you are no good at maths obviously!!
4 x Adelaide recruits= $5000 (Why else would they be playing for W/Up)
Coach= $1000 (Not sure what the price is for a Coach but close enough)
Rest of team x 15=$3000 (Surely there would be other paid players)
Total= $9000
See its not hard to spend $9000 a week after all.:D
frankie.dettori
23 Aug 2007, 17:10
stack my seconds? um.. greyhound, ur obviously from walpe so i have 3 things to say to u.
1. i was just asking about the money, not stating. if u read what i wrote i actually said 'that wouldnt be right would it?'. read up digger.
2. i dunno why ur saying about my clubs seconds. I'm assuming (may be right, may be wrong) that ur talking about a club that many think have started to stack their seconds side. this team beat walpe in the twos (i'm not gonna name the club incase i cop it (i learnt a lesson there a while ago, ay LOVEit!) and my team hasnt beat walpe in the seconds.. yet ;). so u've got the wrong club there mate.
3. i wasnt havin a go at anyone, or any club.
so greyhound, i may be totally off the mark there with everything that i've said, but if i'm right then it was you who was totally off the mark.
greyhound
23 Aug 2007, 18:02
stack my seconds? um.. greyhound, ur obviously from walpe so i have 3 things to say to u.
1. i was just asking about the money, not stating. if u read what i wrote i actually said 'that wouldnt be right would it?'. read up digger.
2. i dunno why ur saying about my clubs seconds. I'm assuming (may be right, may be wrong) that ur talking about a club that many think have started to stack their seconds side. this team beat walpe in the twos (i'm not gonna name the club incase i cop it (i learnt a lesson there a while ago, ay LOVEit!) and my team hasnt beat walpe in the seconds.. yet ;). so u've got the wrong club there mate.
so greyhound, i may be totally off the mark there with everything that i've said, but if i'm right then it was you who was totally off the mark.
Yep misread ya " wouldn't be right would it. ", but you are of the mark with money! ( stacking ) In general i was speaking of all clubs as the senior section
seems to be sorting itself out and for a prem chance, the seconds is still open to a few. In general the money which has been quoted wrong all season isn't an issue.. Good luck with the rest of the season.
As for the $9000 a week to recruits and coach. Plus 15 local boys, well thats of the mark..
happydudehomer
24 Aug 2007, 10:38
Come on name the club? start something this thread has been boring since the kids from hopetoun started focusing on school work and not channeling all there energys into big footy... we all need something to discuss and since the seniors is a fore gone conclusion it may as well be the seconds which i would say is wide open...
Here's my odds
Seniors
Walpeup/Underbool $1.05
Ouyen $5.00
Hopetoun $11.00
Sea Lake $11,000
Woomelang $11,500
These odds will be re issued monday after the final round and the four is settled
Seconds
Walpeup/ Underbool $2.70
Hopetoun $3.00
Beulah $4.00
Ouyen $5.50
Sea lake $5.50
Woomelang $5.50
These odds will be re issued monday after the final round and the four is settled
LEIGHHARDING
26 Aug 2007, 02:38
I would have the Hopetoun football club at about 11,000 as well. They are the most arrogant side going around when they have no right to be and this was proved today against Jeparit Rainbow. JR have only won 3 games but Hopetoun thought that they were the best thing sinced sliced bread after beating the bottom side. Im sorry boys but once u meet ouyen or WU you will get smashed and your cocky little c#$% wont be so happy. Goodluck anyway losers coz you will end up in the same position as JR, Beulah, Woomelang and Sea Lake, WITHOUT A FLAG!!!!
Fernandez
26 Aug 2007, 14:39
the only gthing that stinks is your humour gary. He played a great game, dont know what u were watching, but the kid can play.
gary??? who the fcuk is gary...
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
26 Aug 2007, 20:01
I would have the Hopetoun football club at about 11,000 as well. They are the most arrogant side going around when they have no right to be and this was proved today against Jeparit Rainbow. JR have only won 3 games but Hopetoun thought that they were the best thing sinced sliced bread after beating the bottom side. Im sorry boys but once u meet ouyen or WU you will get smashed and your cocky little c#$% wont be so happy. Goodluck anyway losers coz you will end up in the same position as JR, Beulah, Woomelang and Sea Lake, WITHOUT A FLAG!!!!
If you have not noticed you incredibly stupid peanut, I believe Beulah won 2001 flag, 03, 04, and 05 flags. One of the more successful clubs in the league with a small town of no more than 200 people. They cant keep winning them, this years downfall had to happen. Do your homework you dirty little germ before you throw wild statements around with that girly arm of yours.
LEIGHHARDING
27 Aug 2007, 00:45
If you have not noticed you incredibly stupid peanut, I believe Beulah won 2001 flag, 03, 04, and 05 flags. One of the more successful clubs in the league with a small town of no more than 200 people. They cant keep winning them, this years downfall had to happen. Do your homework you dirty little germ before you throw wild statements around with that girly arm of yours.
I was talking about this year and I was'nt having a crack at Beulah. I enjoyed the rivalry with Beulah back in the late 90s when I was at Jeparit Rainbow and both clubs were successful, i have nothing against Beulah. U just thought that Hopetoun seemed very cocky, both their players but especially their supporters.
steakbender
27 Aug 2007, 12:30
I was talking about this year and I was'nt having a crack at Beulah. I enjoyed the rivalry with Beulah back in the late 90s when I was at Jeparit Rainbow and both clubs were successful, i have nothing against Beulah. U just thought that Hopetoun seemed very cocky, both their players but especially their supporters.
Did i read the papers incorrectly or did i not see that hopetoun absolutely thrashed jep/rainbow at the weekend? and in previous weeks have given ouyen and walpy both a scare... you sound like one of those text book jep/rainbow fools who were seemingly silenced by hopetoun on the weekend. When, oh lord when, will these people come to their senses and concentrate on trying to win a game of footy rather than sooking about their hopeless football team and every other team that is better than them?
steakbender
27 Aug 2007, 12:34
Most of you are no good at maths obviously!!
4 x Adelaide recruits= $5000 (Why else would they be playing for W/Up)
Coach= $1000 (Not sure what the price is for a Coach but close enough)
Rest of team x 15=$3000 (Surely there would be other paid players)
Total= $9000
See its not hard to spend $9000 a week after all.:D
If you factor in fuel and other extras as well.. it all adds up. travelling costs is half the expenses of clubs these days, especially w/u i'd imagine.
twinkle toes
27 Aug 2007, 12:37
If you factor in fuel and other extras as well.. it all adds up. travelling costs is half the expenses of clubs these days, especially w/u i'd imagine.
well yes with the price of fuel and all:cool:
happydudehomer
27 Aug 2007, 12:41
Seniors Flag
Walpeup/Underbool $1.05
Ouyen $5.00
Hopetoun $15.00
Sea Lake $25.00
Seconds Flag
Walpeup/ Underbool $2.70
Hopetoun $3.00
Beulah $4.00
Ouyen $5.50
speedyclaxton
27 Aug 2007, 17:15
wat bout the unders mate?
TRAVCLOKE#32
27 Aug 2007, 18:17
How does Lee McKenzie go does anyone rate him??
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
27 Aug 2007, 21:01
How does Lee McKenzie go does anyone rate him??
Is this a silly question? Yes it is. He is a superstar. Comes back this year from a broken ankle when his career was over and has worked back into the beulah side. Not much to get into the beulah side this yeah you ask? You may think that, but still give him credit for pulling on the boots again, well he is 34 years old. The great man has played in many beulah premierships and had an unlucky situation where his number (no.9) which he had had since he was young, was taken away from him this year because they had thought he had "hung up the boots". Give the old lad a break, he is on his last legs.
CRACKER
27 Aug 2007, 21:34
Is J/R the most pussie side in the world. The people around that club couldn't run downhill let alon run a footy club. Their seconds look like they couldn't care less and their club in general looks like its about gone. On the up side I have to say those new jumpers they wear are very likeable. Can anyone tell me who got the contract to knit those?
TRAVCLOKE#32
27 Aug 2007, 22:05
Is this a silly question? Yes it is. He is a superstar. Comes back this year from a broken ankle when his career was over and has worked back into the beulah side. Not much to get into the beulah side this yeah you ask? You may think that, but still give him credit for pulling on the boots again, well he is 34 years old. The great man has played in many beulah premierships and had an unlucky situation where his number (no.9) which he had had since he was young, was taken away from him this year because they had thought he had "hung up the boots". Give the old lad a break, he is on his last legs.
I wasnt baggin him out mate he is a teacher at my school just wonderin how he goes and what people think of him. Settle down :D
Fernandez
28 Aug 2007, 11:26
wat bout the unders mate?
i hav been doing the rounds mate and i will not be surprised if J/R turn out to be a dark horse... if they give up the joints and lay off the smokes they might go somewhere...
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
28 Aug 2007, 16:14
I wasnt baggin him out mate he is a teacher at my school just wonderin how he goes and what people think of him. Settle down :D
I think you have a special power of telling when people are serious and when people are joking, because you have got me sorted out.
TRAVCLOKE#32
28 Aug 2007, 17:50
Righto!!!!