View Full Version : Mallee Football League
Pages :
[
16]
cheers88
30 Oct 2007, 20:06
i think the only joke on here is greyhound i reckon more people have laughed at how much of d i ck head he is then people have laughed at his s h i t jokes.
frankie.dettori
31 Oct 2007, 09:58
yeah but they won so it doesnt matter who they had they won, so no matter what you say they still won, so give up on it its a lost cause......
ok thats a fair call. but do i have to give up on the personal attacks?
telstra101
31 Oct 2007, 12:08
just when ya finally think this thread might have weeded out all the crap and was worth reading for football talk it starts up again... any other news?? pretty sure ryan wont be coaching ouyen, arentz will not be going to sea lake as i was told.
speedyclaxton
31 Oct 2007, 20:36
Rumour has it the mr.vorwerk will be given the flick for one of the Adelaide boys.. Also heard that Edenhope have been chasin him..
cheers88
1 Nov 2007, 20:17
Rumour has it the mr.vorwerk will be given the flick for one of the Adelaide boys.. Also heard that Edenhope have been chasin him..
i also herd that Edenhope will be bankrupt in 2 years if this rumor is true.
Woundn't it be really funny if Walpy/Und were better than they were last year and Vorwek was a back-to-back premeirship coach. Jeez, now that would be a classic.
What is jeparit rainbows situation for 08??
has schumann ran them in the ground like most people guessed eh would
frankie.dettori
2 Nov 2007, 09:57
Woundn't it be really funny if Walpy/Und were better than they were last year and Vorwek was a back-to-back premeirship coach. Jeez, now that would be a classic.
if by funny u mean the worst thing to happen in the history of the mallee league then yeah, i guess that would be pretty funny.
chick magnet
2 Nov 2007, 13:12
Hopetoun have named Leigh Hutchinson and Matt Wellington as joint coaches.Great pic up for them to get Matt back will help them toughen up and play harder,not many players to have left either that i have heard of,does anybody else know whats news in the mallee is?
THE_BEAST
5 Nov 2007, 08:23
Hopetoun have named Leigh Hutchinson and Matt Wellington as joint coaches.Great pic up for them to get Matt back will help them toughen up and play harder,not many players to have left either that i have heard of,does anybody else know whats news in the mallee is?
apparently Jackson Cook and Jesse Robertson are talking to a few clubs down Geelong way where they will be living next year. Will they play for hopetoun again?
jesaulenkoYOUBEAUTY
5 Nov 2007, 16:51
apparently Jackson Cook and Jesse Robertson are talking to a few clubs down Geelong way where they will be living next year. Will they play for hopetoun again?
very doubtful
any news on beulah? coaches? new players?
telstra101
6 Nov 2007, 07:55
i also herd that Edenhope will be bankrupt in 2 years if this rumor is true.
pretty sure they recruited the mojority of the players last yr when he was coaching hopetoun, and they only had two brown boys return and Matt palmer and Vaughnn Noonan who i can guarentee were playing there no matter who was coach, so exactly how did vorwerk make them spend money... They had money, they spent it, they won a premiership, stop having sour grapes, i bet the club you play for has spent sh*t loads of moeny in the past. good luck to walpy-underbool... jealousy gets you no where.
you wouldnt happen to be pretty close to one of those 4 walpy players would you telstra?:D
THE_BEAST
8 Nov 2007, 19:15
you wouldnt happen to be pretty close to one of those 4 walpy players would you telstra?:D
Mmm.... a swan hill boy who has 'TICKETS' on walpy/underbool.. i wonder who that could be?
I can guarantee you that you are barking up the wrong tree there lads
Heard a whisper Heath Clugston wants to play with his brother wherever and that a couple of WFL an HDFL clubs have caught on to this and are throwing coin everywhere for the 2 signatures?
Any truth?
Steve Austin
13 Nov 2007, 07:24
Any other news on coaches or players coming or going. Haven't heard much, especially from sides like Sea lake, Woomelang and Beulah..
twinkle toes
13 Nov 2007, 13:10
Any other news on coaches or players coming or going. Haven't heard much, especially from sides like Sea lake, Woomelang and Beulah..
I would imagine all three would have been on the search for players but that would have taken the backseat at the moment whilst harvest is on the go....
Listen to the fans
15 Nov 2007, 20:39
Wagga Tigers Coaching Positions 2008 Season
The Wagga Tigers Football Club seeks expressions of interest for coaching for season 2008 in the following grades:
First Grade (RFL) - Playing or Non Playing
Senior PlayersNew players are also very welcome. Please contact the club if you would like information regarding lifestyle, employment or accommodation details.
The club has a strong tradition and is a premier club in the RFL competition. It offers excellent facilities, a strong Committee and a region offering a great lifestyle with many employment opportunities.
Applications for the coaching job and any players that are interested in playing please email me at
Email: tom@jupitermotors.com.au
Website: www.waggatigers.com.au (http://www.waggatigers.com.au)
Speaking of coaches. Whoe are the mallee coaches for 2008. what clubs have locked in a coach????
Sorry but what the hell are J-R doing?? Schumann was crap yes but travis hair?? are they trying to find an excuse to fold?
rocket17
20 Nov 2007, 15:37
Sorry but what the hell are J-R doing?? Schumann was crap yes but travis hair?? are they trying to find an excuse to fold?
yeah spot on , wat a poor decision by J-R appointing a guy who hasnt played district league 1's for 3 or 4 years now
rocket17
20 Nov 2007, 15:40
and add that he has hardly any coaching experience maybe they are doing it simply for the handfull of quality players he may drag with him
speedyclaxton
20 Nov 2007, 20:01
whispers that Riley Lehman will be pullin on the Hopetoun gurnsey this year to play with an old mate Damian Holland. Anyone else heard this?
and add that he has hardly any coaching experience maybe they are doing it simply for the handfull of quality players he may drag with him
mmm maybe that sounds like J-R, lets face it there club does have limited years left so why arent they trying to have a real crack to maybe get a little more support into the club to keep it goin for a little longer i know its tough time in those areas now and it is hard attract players to a place like jeparit or rainbow but the worst place to start is by employing a coach with lets face it little to no coaching expierence an hasnt played Senoir footy for a years.
Good luck to them though would be a shame to see any team have to fold.
telstra101
22 Nov 2007, 10:12
no sorry im not tickets noonan, nice guess tho, look through my posts, it isnt hard to work out. play for woomy sorry lads n have never tried to hide who i am on this website! ok coaches for 08
Woomy- Brenten Hogan
Sea Lake- ????
Ouyen- heard last yrs coach on the move and BIG $ thrown at Kane Munro
Beulah- obviously in search
Hopetoun- cant remember names, joint coaches are the whispers though.
Japarit- i have no idea
Walpy- will depend on if vorwerk travels or not..
pretty vague i know, but hoping ppl could fill in the unknowns. Charles isnt returning to walpy. Woomy signed mitch mooney and 2 others. still we are a long way from the pack and will need few more than that. better position than this time last yr
Steve Austin
22 Nov 2007, 10:47
no sorry im not tickets noonan, nice guess tho, look through my posts, it isnt hard to work out. play for woomy sorry lads n have never tried to hide who i am on this website! ok coaches for 08
Woomy- Brenten Hogan
Sea Lake- ????
Ouyen- heard last yrs coach on the move and BIG $ thrown at Kane Munro
Beulah- obviously in search
Hopetoun- cant remember names, joint coaches are the whispers though.
Japarit- i have no idea
Walpy- will depend on if vorwerk travels or not..
pretty vague i know, but hoping ppl could fill in the unknowns. Charles isnt returning to walpy. Woomy signed mitch mooney and 2 others. still we are a long way from the pack and will need few more than that. better position than this time last yr
Have heard there might be a couple more young blokes from Woorinen heading out to Woomelang next season. Any truth in that Telstra?
chick magnet
23 Nov 2007, 19:57
Pretty sad if you cannot remember the league best and fairest winners name,is 1 of the coaches at Hopetoun Leigh Hutchinson and if you play in this comp at senior level will meet the other coach up close and personal and will wish you new him better as it will hurt,lol his name is Matt Wellington.
Kane munroe will coach Ouyen if he comes back.
Vorwerk to coach Walpy as travel plans are on hold.
Beulah look like naming non playing coach a local and pass coach,with a Lehmann from Mildura lickley to come back.
Not sure about other clubs at this stage but look forward to seeing the outcome over Chrissy and new year.
happydudehomer
26 Nov 2007, 08:30
Pretty sad if you cannot remember the league best and fairest winners name,is 1 of the coaches at Hopetoun Leigh Hutchinson and if you play in this comp at senior level will meet the other coach up close and personal and will wish you new him better as it will hurt,lol his name is Matt Wellington.
Kane munroe will coach Ouyen if he comes back.
Vorwerk to coach Walpy as travel plans are on hold.
Beulah look like naming non playing coach a local and pass coach,with a Lehmann from Mildura lickley to come back.
Not sure about other clubs at this stage but look forward to seeing the outcome over Chrissy and new year.
Beulah will have a playing coach i have heard, not sure where from thou, dont think a lehmann from mildura will be around but have heard rumours that there will be another lehmann gracing the field in the blue and white....
ontheoutta12
26 Nov 2007, 11:28
yeah apparently woome are chasin them from woorien but the locals aren't very happy with a few decisions and may not come home to play, anynews on sea lake?? im always hearing that jarrod arentz is coaching them, but that would be a waste of talent and time for him yeah? beulah will come out of the woodworks, it's very rare for them too have two bad years, the team to watch without doubt. Who will go/come from walpeup? does anyone know? J/R - is there any news from that way?? hear on the grapevines, that a few players are comin from horsham, forgot their names purely cos i've never heard from them. so if kane murno coaches ouyen, will the rest of his brothers play there to consider they get along well with each other?
happydudehomer
27 Nov 2007, 14:21
yeah apparently woome are chasin them from woorien but the locals aren't very happy with a few decisions and may not come home to play, anynews on sea lake?? im always hearing that jarrod arentz is coaching them, but that would be a waste of talent and time for him yeah? beulah will come out of the woodworks, it's very rare for them too have two bad years, the team to watch without doubt. Who will go/come from walpeup? does anyone know? J/R - is there any news from that way?? hear on the grapevines, that a few players are comin from horsham, forgot their names purely cos i've never heard from them. so if kane murno coaches ouyen, will the rest of his brothers play there to consider they get along well with each other?
Whats the news with hopetoun? any losses? any recruits? will they be as good as they were last year?
greyhound
27 Nov 2007, 16:13
Kane not coach, maybe oshannessy and the munros will follow....gigantic money is the call so the rumour goes...be the biggest bought group of players from another club."prem "07 within this league has ever seen...
Money don't buy happiness!! or does it mmmmmmmmm money ooohhhhh. doe.
biggles mate
28 Nov 2007, 18:55
O'Shannessy 20k,coach. Kane 20k, Scott10k. and still plenty left over.
steakbender
29 Nov 2007, 08:09
O'Shannessy 20k,coach. Kane 20k, Scott10k. and still plenty left over.
If o'shan is worth 20k & scotty munro 10k i'll hang up my boots
trakker
30 Nov 2007, 08:47
any talk on 2 boys that were playing for japarit rainbow a few years back mark austen now drafted to carlton and peter weir playing at sturt any news on how peter is going and how did the boys used to go for J/R?
swans33
30 Nov 2007, 19:14
Big signings at Sea Lake, the 3 Weekley Bros. Russell, Scott and Simon and big dollars too.
Sockit151
3 Dec 2007, 10:10
Big signings at Sea Lake, the 3 Weekley Bros. Russell, Scott and Simon and big dollars too.
Domaille & Cox to coach SLNBC Tigers also..
WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:29
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!
All is welcome - please PM me for futher info
The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;
When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007
Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury
Time:
5.30pm Onwards
Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.
LEIGHHARDING
11 Dec 2007, 11:19
Have been talking to a few blokes up that way from the sourthern teams. Heard that Beulah were getting a coach from up sunraysia way who is a gun, any truth?
Jeparit/Rainbow have signed up Travis Hair as coach which will interesting, also heard Ash Clugston may be returning? That would be a great pick up. Luke Werner is playing in Ballarat though next year but they are in talks with others in Horsham as well so may pick up more than they lose?
chris vorweek
11 Dec 2007, 18:53
Have been talking to a few blokes up that way from the sourthern teams. Heard that Beulah were getting a coach from up sunraysia way who is a gun, any truth?
Jeparit/Rainbow have signed up Travis Hair as coach which will interesting, also heard Ash Clugston may be returning? That would be a great pick up. Luke Werner is playing in Ballarat though next year but they are in talks with others in Horsham as well so may pick up more than they lose?
could some one tell me about dallas bailey from woomelang/lascelles? how does he go?
whispers that Riley Lehman will be pullin on the Hopetoun gurnsey this year to play with an old mate Damian Holland. Anyone else heard this?
i've heard the same rumour speedy.. apparently a few of the hopetoun boys talked him into it wen he was at adrian loves 18th party. He was especially keen when he found out the castlemans are still a chance to play, so im told. it would be quite strange for the beulah boys to see riley in a Devils guernsey, but it is his choice and he has made his decision. Good luck to him i say.
ontheoutta12
13 Dec 2007, 13:57
could some one tell me about dallas bailey from woomelang/lascelles? how does he go?
yeah not to bad at all, smart backline player, looks small but is strong in packs on the ground. Is he still playin at woome or leaving?
chris vorweek
13 Dec 2007, 15:33
yeah not to bad at all, smart backline player, looks small but is strong in packs on the ground. Is he still playin at woome or leaving?
a few clubs r chasing him i think n i jsut hadnt heard much bout him be4. sounds like he'd be a handy pick-up
Jimmy Cracker
17 Dec 2007, 10:15
Anyone no anything about Jay Robins (Woomelang-Lascelles) or Mick Ebborn (ex Japarit/Rainbow)?
greyhound
19 Dec 2007, 10:00
If o'shan is worth 20k & scotty munro 10k i'll hang up my boots
Better hang em up coz i think o'shan went, but Munro still a Roo.
twinkle toes
19 Dec 2007, 13:17
Better hang em up coz i think o'shan went, but Munro still a Roo.
I heard munro assistant coach to o'shan from reliable source on wend
greyhound
19 Dec 2007, 16:27
Well you better check your source, coz i'm pretty sure that Both Scott and Kane are staying at Roos.... Unless they didn't like training last Friday with the roos.
THE_BEAST
19 Dec 2007, 20:43
can anyone confirm rumours of jackson cook being lured back to Hopetoun as assistant coach for next year??
twinkle toes
20 Dec 2007, 09:39
can anyone confirm rumours of jackson cook being lured back to Hopetoun as assistant coach for next year??
If thats true that is the biggest joke ever
Swimming_Turtle
30 Dec 2007, 02:46
Have Todd and Kyle George signed with Warrack Eagles?
I have not read any papers or anything, but had heard through the grapevine that this was true.
chick magnet
2 Jan 2008, 20:58
If thats true that is the biggest joke ever
Gee twinkle thats a bit harsh he's only young and you have signed off on him already,give him a go!and just watch out for his young brother this year might be climbing all over your shoulders before you know what is happening,:) Then again you will have to be getting a game at 2 not 12 for that to happen:D
dunkarob
8 Jan 2008, 07:10
Have Todd and Kyle George signed with Warrack Eagles?
I have not read any papers or anything, but had heard through the grapevine that this was true.
hope for warracks this is not true, as both broken down old men, better of getting fred and snow.:p
chick magnet
15 Jan 2008, 06:14
So Dale Shannon to coach Beulah with Tom Hallam and Clicker Clarke to come back along with Fatty Mckenzie if he come back from the west.If twinkle toes gets fit and plays a full year should be a lot better than last.have heard that more Beulah names may be back yet also so expect to see Beulah back to finals playing again.
dunkarob
19 Jan 2008, 21:14
who has each team gained or lost and what are each teams chances this year?
Straunchie59
21 Jan 2008, 21:35
who has each team gained or lost and what are each teams chances this year?
SLNT kept fablous phil cox was a few clubs poaching central murray way but SLNT managing to hang on huge person for the football team but word is lost a few younger kids shame!!!
oh well can anyone tell me how the jardine boys go out at oyen? Andy Jardine? go any good?
dunkarob
23 Jan 2008, 20:44
thank christ for that, no phil no tigers...phil has been spotted up sunraysia area of late, might be a few teams interested up that way:cool: dennis may be pulling a few strings to get him out to the lake side pies....
Straunchie59
30 Jan 2008, 20:44
thank christ for that, no phil no tigers...phil has been spotted up sunraysia area of late, might be a few teams interested up that way:cool: dennis may be pulling a few strings to get him out to the lake side pies....
Yes and fablous has lost the extra 4 spare tyres he was carrying looks like the old wash board ripples everywhere FABLOUS PHIL is at sea lake at the moment but big money coming from the ROOS in CMFL and Robinvale big $$$$$$$$$$$
Wacky Tiger
31 Jan 2008, 15:22
Does anyone have a draw for the Mallee league yet? I need to know what date the GF will be set for.
dunkarob
31 Jan 2008, 21:27
Where's pizzle????????????:cool:
MasterOfRoc
1 Feb 2008, 15:52
Im probably behind the MFL news, however i notice Sonny has applied for a Clearance to Sth Mildura
drip dry
1 Feb 2008, 16:17
Im probably behind the MFL news, however i notice Sonny has applied for a Clearance to Sth Mildura
go back to your own thread roccy boy, as for andy and dean jardine you wouldn't have enough cash to leave the thriving hub that is ouyen united. how is danny 'grizzly adams' o'shannessey taking the big move from two head land? the purity of O/U would have been a big bargining chip for the ouyen hierachy. is he bringing his little brother aswell?
carn the roos
2 Feb 2008, 12:03
Does anyone have a draw for the Mallee league yet? I need to know what date the GF will be set for.
13th September
Wacky Tiger
3 Feb 2008, 07:49
Thanks carn the roos. Much appreciated
The cheque book kings have down it again Can any one out there tell what sort of crops they have been harvesting around the slnt area because what ever it is it must worth millons as how can they afford the likes of the weekly bros , barry bros , giddings the summerhazes they dont play for meat pies and soft drink and they have picked up a 100 game player from the WAFL on baller redheaded hard nut dont know his name, it might Bluey.
i see googa has put in for a clearence to J-R, any ideas on how it will go, dimboola arent renowned for losing a player without a fight.
President must have run out of crays................ or got them re-possessed.
greyhound
4 Feb 2008, 21:53
The cheque book kings have down it again Can any one out there tell what sort of crops they have been harvesting around the slnt area because what ever it is it must worth millons as how can they afford the likes of the weekly bros , barry bros , giddings the summerhazes they dont play for meat pies and soft drink and they have picked up a 100 game player from the WAFL on baller redheaded hard nut dont know his name, it might Bluey.
It cant have been grain crops coz i saw f/all of it around there...Must have been Drought assitance...:D
Thanks carn the roos. Much appreciated
Very confident early on wacky:thumbsu:
how good is dylan bett?
dickson
10 Feb 2008, 12:49
should be a great season in 2008 for the tigers reserves with kerrin griffiths and chris weir coaching!!
Any news on practice matches as they will be here before we know it.:thumbsu:
Juddster
17 Feb 2008, 13:10
Can somebody tell me what type of player Tim Bailey is? position he plays etc. Played for Ouyen united.
Andyt31
23 Feb 2008, 09:30
hope for warracks this is not true, as both broken down old men, better of getting fred and snow.:p
Yep its True ;) I remember seeing Kyle Play again us in 2000 :) I still keep an eye out on the Eagles to see who the're getting
eyespy the slnt money men about 10 of training in bendigo i can say that they are doing really tuff lots of running swiming and ball work all ready, these blokes are fairdinkum the rest of the mallee comp should be a bit concernd because the tigers will roar in 2008 I'II have $$$$$$ on it & lots of it.
so who are the big names?
greyhound
28 Feb 2008, 09:54
Can somebody tell me what type of player Tim Bailey is? position he plays etc. Played for Ouyen united.
If you just ask him i'm sure you'll get a positive answer, but he was only just a player at ouyen.
i see Todd Brown and Warwick Brady from Swan hill and wentworth have put clearances in to go to the Roos.!!
What are the movements of young jackson cook and that other chum jesse robertson this year?? I have heard they might move to geelong and play there?
dickson
29 Feb 2008, 14:46
What are the movements of young jackson cook and that other chum jesse robertson this year?? I have heard they might move to geelong and play there?
nah mate dont think they will go..
steakbender
10 Mar 2008, 11:13
nah mate dont think they will go..
well i have heard from a reliable source that they heading to rokewood in the lexton plains league as the travel is too far from geelong to hopetoun!!!
steakbender
10 Mar 2008, 11:15
was talk for a litlle while they were heading to melbourne to play with bede mahon but not sure how reliable this is?? could you tell me more anyone???
sdmlions12
11 Mar 2008, 05:45
I noticed Sonny has put in for a transfer to South Mildura 3 times and has been rejected every time by United. Wonder what their thinking is there. Also, Sime Robertson has been rejected 4 times for a tranfer to Merbein.
Just off the transfers list you'd have to say that Beulah looks to be a big improver next season with plenty of home grown talent coming back for another crack at a flag. Woomelang looks to have picked up a few as have J/R by the looks of it. Walpy hasn't lost any of it's top recruits from last year either, so they have to be shaping up again as the side to beat.
clifton's lookalike
12 Mar 2008, 08:45
any clubs looking for a practice match on Saturday 29th of March? If so private message me and we can try and work something out.
scoreboard attendant
12 Mar 2008, 13:11
the mallee football league is in for a treat in season 2008 with the arrival of jason 'murf' murphy to woomelang. one of the great modern day players in the area. moulamein were shattered to let him go and offered him a new scarf and thongs every week if he would come back out there. just hope he lives up to the hype i heard he was creating out that way.
are you wearing a hat are you mate?:thumbsu:
drip dry
13 Mar 2008, 09:02
I noticed Sonny has put in for a transfer to South Mildura 3 times and has been rejected every time by United. Wonder what their thinking is there. Also, Sime Robertson has been rejected 4 times for a tranfer to Merbein.
Just off the transfers list you'd have to say that Beulah looks to be a big improver next season with plenty of home grown talent coming back for another crack at a flag. Woomelang looks to have picked up a few as have J/R by the looks of it. Walpy hasn't lost any of it's top recruits from last year either, so they have to be shaping up again as the side to beat.
Sonny would still owe ouyen cash from last year. robbo wouldn't know where he is playing until round one anyway. is there any truth to the rumor that shannon blandthorne is coaching the twos at walpeup/scumderbool?
greyhound
13 Mar 2008, 18:17
Sonny would still owe ouyen cash from last year. robbo wouldn't know where he is playing until round one anyway. is there any truth to the rumor that shannon blandthorne is coaching the twos at walpeup/scumderbool?
Yes that is the absalute truth......playing coach i hear....as good as Matt brown up forward they say...prob take his spot in the ones after a few games...
Andyt31
13 Mar 2008, 22:10
Saw into todays Hopetoun Paper saw Hopetoun played Numurkah in A Practice match no doubt cause of Lincon Wellington & Bryce playing for Numurkah dosn't say who won and by how much
sdmlions12
14 Mar 2008, 06:35
Any other news about any practice matches or anything from around the traps fellas?
greyhound
17 Mar 2008, 13:43
Any other news about any practice matches or anything from around the traps fellas?
I see Simon Robbie played for Merbein in prac match on wknd...Wondering why he has 6 clearances in for ouyen and keeps being rejected....
Also did Warick Brady play in Wentys prac match " howd he go " as i see he has clearances in to walpy.
Andyt31
18 Mar 2008, 18:36
anyone go to Hopetoun Warrack Eagles v Red Cliffs which was surpose to be at Anzac Park but due to The Dry conditions had to be played at Hopetoun
which is fair enough less travel for Red Cliffs side never seen anything about it in the Paper very poor Effort Warrracknabeal Herald :thumbsd:
sdmlions12
19 Mar 2008, 11:17
anyone go to Hopetoun Warrack Eagles v Red Cliffs which was surpose to be at Anzac Park but due to The Dry conditions had to be played at Hopetoun
which is fair enough less travel for Red Cliffs side never seen anything about it in the Paper very poor Effort Warrracknabeal Herald :thumbsd:
Don't really know how many Red Cliffs fans there are in Hopetoun...can't really imagine the gate would've broken many records:p
You would be suprised mate.. in fact my great great grandfathers sister was a supporter of the red cliff devils back in 1945 when they won their 3rd flag in a row.. People were coming from all directions to see them play. Both my Great grandfather's sister, himself and both their families moved up north to become a permanent resident of red cliffs on a large farm 20km south. He became the club president of the devils for 5 years and was involved futher with the club, while his sister took on the leading role of the senior netball coach and occasionally ran water for the Senior football side. The Netballers never really were sucessful but the footballers reigned supreme.
Anyway they deticated many years of there life to the Red Cliffs football club and later moved down to hopetoun because of the locusts up north, many of there family and friends followed and soon enough the vtown was filled with devils supporters.. everyone was still involved in the club.. driving up to gameday each weekend to support the mighty devils.. so you see boy, there is a fair bit of history connected to the red cliff devils in hopetoun.:thumbsu:
facts_rite
20 Mar 2008, 09:37
the mallee football league is in for a treat in season 2008 with the arrival of jason 'murf' murphy to woomelang. one of the great modern day players in the area. moulamein were shattered to let him go and offered him a new scarf and thongs every week if he would come back out there. just hope he lives up to the hype i heard he was creating out that way.
are you wearing a hat are you mate?:thumbsu:
Hahaha thats a classic Scoreboard!!!
ontheoutta12
26 Mar 2008, 13:27
Jarrod Atrenz is apparenty playing for the Mighty Tigs!!:D C'ain the Tigers!!
Sockit151
26 Mar 2008, 15:14
Jarrod Atrenz is apparenty playing for the Mighty Tigs!!:D C'ain the Tigers!!
Highly unlikely i would think!!:thumbsd:
blackbeard
28 Mar 2008, 18:49
*******************BREAKING NEWS FROM BEULAH****************
Leaping Lee Mckenzie seems to have recovered from the ankle injury that kept him out of the seniors for the majority of the 07' season. Unfortunatly his mobility is now severly hindered by the sizable sump he has developed since trading in the teachers P.E whistle for the air horn and UHF of his Mack Truck! Gone is the dash and flair off the half back/wing, replaced with the heavy hurly burly of the engine room. The only way they'll convince him to accept a run with roll is if his opponent is carrying a backyard bucket!!
Go united!!!
any practice matches on this weekend?
budwinkle
2 Apr 2008, 11:13
Kaniva-Leeor travel to Belauh this Sat for a practice match, was a pretty eaven match up last year at Kaniva, with the Cougars improving, with a couple of recruits, a couple returning and junior talent stepping up it will be an interesting match up...... not sure what's happening up that way, if they have improved or not ??
Countryboy80
2 Apr 2008, 16:27
any practice matches on this weekend?
news from last week, walpeup got beaten by an average wimmera league team in horsham saints, didn't see the game so can't report. jeparit/rainbow convinsingly beat taylors lake, a crap horsham district league team
would walpy had a strong side??
fred bassit
3 Apr 2008, 10:46
how r the tigers looking for their round 1 clash against last year premiers.
who r the in's and outs and players to watch.